View Full Version : Northside Brisbane mums?
jacksmum1
29-07-2009, 01:02
Hi everyone ,
I'm looking to meet up with some Mums on the northside around Lawnton/Strathpine area for coffee or something.
I'm 28yo with a 10mth old boy and we'd both love to meet some new friends.:smiliedance:
conansmummy
30-07-2009, 20:34
Hi Jacksmum
I'm Amy (22) and have a 2 year old boy. I don't have any friends and would like to meet some new friends and would be great for my boy to have some new friends to play with.
I live at Kallangur. I can get to strathpine easily.
Amy
jacksmum1
30-07-2009, 21:18
Hi Amy
Yeah it would be great to hang out! A few other Mums pm'd me about meeting at Pine Rivers park tomorrow at 10am, you should totally come along! Or we can organise something for next week for sure. I'll pm you my number.
Caroline:shakehands:
mysonmysun
30-07-2009, 21:24
My son is 2 and I'm in strathpine :). Would love to have a network of friends to hang out with.
Chantel
conansmummy
30-07-2009, 21:28
Pine rivers park sounds great and 10am is fine with me.
looking forward to it.
Amy
jacksmum1
30-07-2009, 21:33
Great!
Chantel are you free tomorrow too?:yelclap:
mysonmysun
30-07-2009, 22:01
Yeah we should be, I have an appointment to pick up some professional photos of my son at 9.30am but that shouldn't take long :)
So do we need to bring something along to share for morning tea or anything like that?
I would have definately joined yas, but unfortunately I already have something planned today!
Are you guys gonna make a Friday your regular day....I can make another day, Wed or Thurs perhaps :)
Im in Kallangur too.
Well looks like we all met today gals which is great!!! We are planning to head to "GO WILD" play centre next Friday about the same time, would be great to see you all again.
Take care and have a great weekend.
Haley and Jackson..
conansmummy
31-07-2009, 21:02
It was very nice to meet you all today. Conan had a great time.
Sorry I had to leave early but Conan was very tired, when we got home he had lunch then went to bed.
Hayza where is GO WILD playcentre? ive never heard of it.
I would love to meet up with you all again, gets me out of the house for a couple of hours.
Amy
BabyBlueEyes
31-07-2009, 21:09
Hi Girls :wave:
My name is Lauren and i'm 27yo with a 14month old boy, we live at Fitzgibbon on the Northside of brissy not far from Strathpine.
We would love to catch up and meet new friends with bubs!
Are you all meeting next friday @10am, i know the playcentre it's awesome!!
Have a lovely weekend!
Loz x
jacksmum1
31-07-2009, 21:13
Jack loves go wild so we'll be there for sure!
He had a great time today and was asleep before I finished buckling him into the car!:sleeping:
I would have definately joined yas, but unfortunately I already have something planned today!
Are you guys gonna make a Friday your regular day....I can make another day, Wed or Thurs perhaps :)
Im in Kallangur too.
haha, so I guess pine rivers park is "strathpine" park then.
Yes it was nice to meet all the newcomers. I look forward to next week. you are welcome to join us loz. The more the merrier. ;)
Hiya Girls
Amy, Go Wild is basically across the road from the pine rivers park. And Yes Loz please join us you are more then welcome. We usually meet between 10.00 and 10.30am.
See u all next Friday.
Haley and Jackson
BabyBlueEyes
03-08-2009, 10:58
Hey Girls,
Thank you :) We will definately be there, it's in my diary! Jett love's Go Wild and we haven't been there in ages, so it will be good to get out again. Looking forward to meeting you all!
Not sure how to find you all, but if you see someone walking around looking lost with a Tigger toy on the top of her pram then thats me trying to find you all! LOL
Have a lovely week! See you all Friday!
Loz x
BabyBlueEyes
10-08-2009, 12:21
Hey Everyone,
Hope everyone had a lovely weekend! :)
It was so lovely to meet you all on Friday! Jett had such a ball that he fell asleep in the car...awww...lol.
I Googled the location for this Friday and it was where i thought it was...is there somewhere in particular we are going to meet? Are we all going to bring something for morning tea to share with everyone?
Looking forward to catching up again on Friday! The weather looks good!
Lauren xo
Angel_girls
10-08-2009, 15:04
Hi Everyone, :wave:
My name is Kerry, 31 and living in Decption Bay. I have 2 children, Amber is 7 and at school and Ethan is 19 months old. I have been speaking to Lauren (BabyBlueEyes) and would love to join in the get togethers if that is ok? Not sure if I can make this Friday (depends how Ethan is after an op tomorrow) but would make the next one.
Hope to get to met you all soon..
Kerry :flowerz:
TuesdaysPrincess
10-08-2009, 15:19
Count us in too!! I'm 28 with a 2-year-old and a 5-month-old, and we'd love to make some new friends.
Could someone please let me know where the meet is this Friday? Ta.
It was good meeting you Lauren, and of course Jett! :)
I hear a few are taking lunch, saves going out to buy....although, there is a fish and chip shop just at the top of the ramp.
Im guessing we will meet at the park there. Seems like the most central place.
Angel_girls & TuesdaysPrincess: The more the merrier!
Kerry, I hope Ethans op goes well! :hugs:
See you all Friday!
Hi Ladies and Babies
Was great meeting u 2 Lauren and Jett. Yeah like Chrystal said I think the park is the most central place to meet, if anyone has picnic blankets or rugs might be a good idea to throw them in. I am happy to bring along some biccies or cake for morning tea and fish and chips sounds good and easy for lunch too for us.
As for the newcomers yes more the merrier and look forward to meeting you. Tuesdays princess the meeting spot this Friday is at Settlement Cove at the park there. There will be a few of us so hopefully you should find us. Otherwise my number is 0439314785 if u have trouble.
Look forward to seeing u all on Friday.
Haley and Jackson
Angel_girls
13-08-2009, 12:40
We love settlement cove and are always there in summer, didn't know there was a park there though..lol.. Learn something everyday, looking forward to meeting you all tomorrow :)
Just wondering though cause I may have missed it, what time are we meeting??
BabyBlueEyes
13-08-2009, 16:51
Hey Everyone,
So sorry, but unfortunately we won't be there tomorrow i have been so sick with the flu all week, i'm on antibiotics but i would hate to pass it onto anyone else if i came! So i'm going to stay away. LOL. Hubby & Jetty are fine, touch wood, and hopefully don't get it! And i was so looking forward to catching up too! I've been housebound all week :(
We will definately be there next week!
Hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow!
Lauren xo
MummytoMason
13-08-2009, 19:48
Hey guys
We wont be able to make it tomorrow either:no:Mason has an ear infection and a cold. Hope you all have a great time. Will definately make it next week.
Lichelle and Haley this is the link for Thomas, I have not bought tickets yet, will probably get them sometime next week.
http://www.brisent.com.au/default.asp?PageID=266
Lisa, Mason and Noah:flowerz:
so is there anyone going today? Just logged in...... after a long week!
shouldve done so earlier. :p
forgot to add that we will be there today. For anyone who doesnt know me, Ill be the one with the brown jeep pram. We will be at the park by the lagoon from about 10.30 onwards.
Angel_girls
14-08-2009, 16:54
:(
I'm sorry I couldn't be there today. Ethan isn't doing so well after his op. Wednesday was great, then Wednesday night he turned into a possessed child, wouldn't sleep, was clingy, miserable, irritable and none of of us have had much sleep over the last 2 nights. I feel like a zombie today. Another 2-3 days of this to look forward to, yahh :hair:
So I would say if you are having one next week I would love to come. Sorry again girls.. :(
jacksmum1
14-08-2009, 22:31
Sorry I didn't make it today, hope at least some of you went and had a good day!:)
But I'm in for next week, do we have anything planned yet? Just let me know and we'll be there.:thumbsup:
Caroline and Jack
we went yest. Just me and mine :)
the kids loved it though, even had a swim in the COLD water!
Beautiful day for it.
Will catch up with you all next week.
Have a wonderful weekend! :wave:
http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn56/bambi79_photo/DSC00546.jpg
Chrystal hope u had a wonderful day, all on your lonesome but like u said beautiful day for it, As for all the rest of us who didn't make it for all our sick reasons, how bout we make it same place next Friday at the pasrk near the Lagoon seems that we all missed out. Is that cool for you Chrystal to go there again? Hopefully we will have nice weather again.
As for me, I am still in hospital with my dreaded stomach issues, but hope to be out by Monday, am on the improve. Jackson having great bonding time at home with his daddy.
Hope to catch u all next week.
Have a good one and take care and I hope all the nasties go away for us all!!!
Love Haley and Jackson
yeah, thats cool. our weather is definitely on the sunny side so its all good.
Kelvin has a fever today :( Maybe it was him having a dip in the pool yesterday, cause it was quite cold, who knows..... just hope thats all it is and he gets better quick smart!
Hope you are all feeling better soon!
:yes:
Angel_girls
16-08-2009, 18:32
Sounds good to me, Ethan is getting better by the day.
haley, hope you are feeling better soon..
BabyBlueEyes
19-08-2009, 14:35
Hello Mummies!
Hope everyone is feeling better! :)
We will definately be there Friday, i'm feeling heaps better! Yay! Are we all bringing a plate for morning tea to share?
See everyone Friday!
Lauren xo
BoyCrazy
19-08-2009, 14:40
just wondering if u have room for 1 more??
Yes finally better. Jackson and I will defenitely be there tomorrow at around 10.00am at Settlement lagoon near the park.
Morning Tea sounds good, will bring something along.
Should be warm so pack the swimmers (well at least for the kiddies ha ha)..
Boy crazy you are more then welcome, more the merrier.
See u all tomorrow..
Haley and Jackson
Angel_girls
20-08-2009, 15:45
:hissy::hissy::hissy:
Sorry girls, I am going to have pull out, again:( . I am really disappointed but have been waiting for a specialist appointment for months and they have had a cancellation so grabbed it with both hands.
Hope you all have a great day and I will see you all soon..
MummytoMason
20-08-2009, 17:20
We are just getting over the ear infection so wont be coming :no:, it would be unfair on Mason as he isnt allowed to get his ear wet. Hope you all have a wonderful day. Hopefully we will make it next week.
Have fun
jacksmum1
20-08-2009, 17:38
See you tomorrow!!!!:yelclap: If I find the place!:rolleyes:
sorry guys, its a "no show" for us tomorrow.
My hubbys cousin has an interview in Aspley at 10.30am so Ill be taking her to that.
Have a great day!! :) See you all next week.
Blue Jellybean
21-08-2009, 09:18
my name is Michelle and I'm 29 and live in Ferny Hills and looking for some new friends for me and my 12 month old daughter!
Looking forward to hopefully getting to know u all :)
Angel_girls
21-08-2009, 14:33
Hi Michelle,
I'm Kerry, also new to here and have been tryingt o get to a get together the last 2 weeks.
Hopefully will get to meet you soon.. :)
Hi Kerry and Michelle
We are always happy to meet newcombers, generally meet someone new every week.
Next Friday I think we are thinking Chipmunks play centre for our meet up but that may change depending on weather, Caroline, any ideas yet?? your pick..ha ha..
Also organising a girls movie night for "My sisters Keeper" if anyone interested let me know. Hope your all having an awesome weekend..xoxo
Haley and Jackson
jacksmum1
22-08-2009, 21:33
Yeah chipmunks is fine with me or I was thinking sweeney reserve at Petrie (but it's just a park, nothing special).:yelclap:
Caroline:smiliedance:
I am buying tickets to "Thomas the Tank Engine" concert today. So far, Lisa, Lichelle and I are going, let me know if you would like me to buy you any tix, it is on Monday 21st October and tix for kids mosh pit (HA HA) are $40.00.
Will jump on this afternoon to see if ayone wants any??
Haley and Jackson
BabyBlueEyes
24-08-2009, 12:38
Hey Everyone,
We will definately be there on Friday! See you all then!
Have a lovely week!
Lauren & Jett xo
MummytoMason
24-08-2009, 17:45
Hey
We will be there on Friday:smiliedance: I am definetely ready for a night out without the boys.
Have a good week and we'll see you all on Friday:flowerz:
Lisa, Mason and Noah
jacksmum1
26-08-2009, 23:46
:smiliedance:Jack is walking!!!:smiliedance:
See you all at chipmunks friday
Caroline that is awesome!! Well done Jack!! You will be off everywhere now..
Lichelle and I will be a little late getting to Chipmunks tomorrow, say about 11.00 as we have the gym in the morning.
See you all there.
Haley and Jackson
BabyBlueEyes
27-08-2009, 20:51
Hey Ladies :wave:
YAY for widdle Jack! Jetty is walking more these days too but i think he is just being lazy! lol
We will be there a bit earlier tomorrow around 9.30-10am!
See you all there! :yelclap:
Lauren & Jett xo
BabyBlueEyes
28-08-2009, 09:51
Morning Ladies :)
OMG i've just been trying to log in here for the last like 30mins and am finally in now! argghh
Anyway, we unfortunately won't be there today, so sorry, we had a really rough night with Jetty's 2 back molers coming through, i'm a zombie today! lol
Hope you all have a lovely day and a great weekend!
Loz & Jett xo
Hi girls.
Thanks for another lovely day on Friday. Jackson just loves that place!
Next Friday is Scarborough Park about 10.00 again. Hopefully we will have lovely weather.
Can't wait for Monday night movies and dinner girls.
Speak soon.
Haley and Jackson xoxo
It was nice meeting you all at chipmunks last friday i was the new one (chrystal's friends belinda) lol..
Hopefully we will be able to make the park on friday!
how was the movies last night? i would have love to see it but hubby had to work back and it had to be last night!
talk soon
Belinda
BabyBlueEyes
02-09-2009, 13:23
Hey Everyone :wave:
I'm so sad i missed the girl's night on monday night but i was at work!
My car's in for a service and will be getting it back this afternoon so we will be there Friday! Any chance someone can PM me the details of where the park is? lol
Catch up with you all then!
Loz & Jett xo
Lauren, it is the train park on Landsborough Road, Scarborough, the main one on the beach side across from all the shops. Once you get there you can't miss it, we will be inside the fenced play park up the back corner at the tables there.
In saying that, girls, Lichelle and I will be late again, about 10.45 as we have gym again in the morning. Sorry.
Belinda, it was lovely meeting you too, hope you can make it again tomorrow.
As for the girls night, hope to make it a monthly thing so hopefully those that didn't make it can make it to the next one.
See you all tomorrow.
Love Haley and Jackson xoxo
sorry i wont be able to make it tomorrow we are going away for the weekend! we only just decided today! nothing like last minute booking!
have a great morning though!
BabyBlueEyes
03-09-2009, 13:41
Hey Everyone,
Thanks Haley we will be there say 10ish if any mum's want to meet up early? They predicted early rain and afternoon storms so hopefully it stays away and doesn't interrupt our meet! Are we going to do the morning tea thing again?
See you all tomorrow!
Lauren & Jett xo
Am happy to bring along morning tea, good coffee shop across the road for coffees too.
Was thinking if we get rain, is everyone happy to do "Go Wild" again?? Just a thought.
Lets hope for sunshine though.
See you all tomorrow.
Im gonna be late as well. Going to gym this morning. Tried this new class Wed night and love it. Called Body Attack. :D
Finishes at 10.30 so I wont be there till 11am or so. I dont mind Go Wild if the weather turns to Sh!t.
See you all this morning sometime :wave:
MummytoMason
04-09-2009, 14:32
Hey Everyone:wave:
Next Friday it looks as though we will be meeting at Strathpine Park which is on Gympie Road at Strathpine across from Go Wild.
Have a good week and hope to see you all then.
MummytoMason
11-09-2009, 08:37
We wont be coming today. Mason has spots on his tummy and is sick:( We will see what the doctor has to say about it but fingers crossed it is just a virus.
Lisa, Mason and Noah
we wont be there either. Sorry everyone. Had a pretty bad week :(
Wont bore you with the details.
Will catch up with you all next week ok.
Have a good weekend everyone
Lichelle (Chelle)
18-09-2009, 06:51
Has anyone organised something for today??
:flowerz:Shae & I are keen to catch up if anyone else is interested??
Let me know...0413 971 232, Park or Play Centre which eva suits
Love Chelle & Shae
xxoo
MummytoMason
18-09-2009, 17:42
Hey, will be meeting next Friday at Scarborough Park, the usual time. If anyone is interested in a mid week meet-up, let me know:)
Have a good weekend everyone:flowerz:
We will be there at Scarborough Park on Friday, not till about 11.00am though.
See you all then.
Organising another Sizzler and movie night next week to see Fame. Let me know if your interested and if yes what days suit so we can try and accommodate everyone??
See you all Friday.
Hey ladies, was wondering if there are any meet ups around redcliffe? i cant really travel anywhere during the week my bf takes the car, :no: lol. and i dont know anything bout public transport. :( thanks. :thumbsup:
Nancy.
BoyCrazy
24-09-2009, 12:54
:wave: for some reason i lost this thread!
would you guys still have room for one more? cant do this friday, but am free from next week
am mel, have 2 ds's Bayli (4) and Jasper (7mths)
look forward to hearing from you!
Nan C I am more then happy to pick you up, I live in Clontarf and only have the 1 boy Jackson so if you don't have more then 2 kiddies we will all fit I am sure, we are off to Scarborough Park tomorrow so let me know if u wanna take me up on the offer. My number is 0439 314 785. And I am Haley by the way.
Boy Crazy, you are more then welcome, keep a look out as to where we will be next week. Changes each Friday. Looking forward to meeting all you new ones and your kidlets.
Take care.
Haley and Jackson
jacksmum1
24-09-2009, 22:39
:wave:Hi guys,
Haven't seen you in a while as we've been so busy!!! :hair: Want to come to the park with you tomorrow but not sure if I'll make it, :fingerscrossed: will try.
Anyone still interested in a tupperware party??? Having it tuesday 6th Oct 6pm and all are welcome to come, and bring friends!
Hopefully I'll see you tomorrow,
Caz
I cant make it today. Got a few errands to run today. Have a good day everyone :)
Hi Haley, thanks for the offer i would have loved to come today i just have no credit to ring you this morning , but i would like to join you ladies when you meet up, me and the kids are going insane at home lol x
MummytoMason
25-09-2009, 15:35
Next Wednesday night a few of us will be going out for dinner and drinks instead of dinner and movie, anyone who wants to come is welcome:):):)
Not too sure yet where we will be going...all suggestions are welcome.
Otherwise i think we agreed on Go Wild for this coming Friday. If someone could please get there early and grab a table as it is still school holidays so it will be busy. I will try but with my two i am never too sure whether i will get out of the house when i plan to.
Have a good week everyone:flowerz:
Lisa, great to see you again today, a couple of weeks feels like ages..lol..
Obviously I will def be there on wed night for girls dinner and drinks, don't care where??
And we just realised that we won't be able to make it next Fri after all as I have a friend coming up from Sydney and we doing long lunch..lucky us..ha ha..
Hope to see all you ladies next wed night..
Caz..I hope to make your tupperware party on 6th Oct, will be in touch a little closer to date.
Have a great weekend everyone..
Haley and Jackson
oooo dinner and drinkies aye ;) sounds like fun.
I hope to make it....
so that would be wed 30th Sep, yea?
Not too keen on Go Wild thru school holidays so I might give that a pass. See how Im feeling on the day really.... If I think I can handle my 3 + a packed place of screaming kids I might give it a shot! :D
Have an excellent weekend mummies!!
MummytoMason
26-09-2009, 21:13
Hi:wave:
Yes, we will be meeting Wednesday 30th September for dinner and drinks. Any suggestions where?
Really looking forward to a night off:yes:
Caz, i will have to see if DP will look after the boys but hopefully should be able to come to your Tupperware party. I love tupperware:)
See you all soon
vintagebubbles
27-09-2009, 19:39
Hi everyone, I am currently living in Newcastle and moving to Brisbane at Chrissy time and thought I would touch base with northside mums as that is the area we're looking at moving too. I have no idea of the area at all!!! which is hard as I have a DD who is almost 5 and is needing a school to start at, can anyone recommend any?? I have been looking at the northlakes and surrounding areas and it looks like QLD is a tad different to NSW as my DD was to start Kindy next year but looks like she will be starting Prep is that correct???
I am on MATL until July 10 so thank goodness I don't have to find a job as well as a house. I also have a DD who is 12 wks old.
Hope I can get some local info from you guys and you don't mind a interstater crashing the forum for a few weeks before we move.....UGH not looking forward to it 10yrs or so of a house to pack.
Cheerio Katie
MummytoMason
30-09-2009, 16:47
Hi:wave:
So we will now be meeting at Scarborough Park tomorrow, usual time. I will still be going to Go Wild on Friday aswell if anyone still wants to go.
See you all soon.
Yes we will be at Scarborough Park tomorrow about 11.00. Hope to see you all there. Its been too long for a couple of us to meet up.
Unfortunately our girls dinner/drinks didn't happen tonight as some of us couldn't get sitters but we are aiming to make it again next week, prob on Wed night again. Hope we can all make it then.
Also a couple of us are going to the "Michael Jackson new premier movie night" at redcliffe on Mon 2nd Nov. Tickets are $13.00. Let me know if u would like to join us.
Take care all.
Love Haley and Jackson
Hi everyone, I am currently living in Newcastle and moving to Brisbane at Chrissy time and thought I would touch base with northside mums as that is the area we're looking at moving too. I have no idea of the area at all!!! which is hard as I have a DD who is almost 5 and is needing a school to start at, can anyone recommend any?? I have been looking at the northlakes and surrounding areas and it looks like QLD is a tad different to NSW as my DD was to start Kindy next year but looks like she will be starting Prep is that correct???
I am on MATL until July 10 so thank goodness I don't have to find a job as well as a house. I also have a DD who is 12 wks old.
Hope I can get some local info from you guys and you don't mind a interstater crashing the forum for a few weeks before we move.....UGH not looking forward to it 10yrs or so of a house to pack.
Cheerio Katie
it depends, if your DD turns 5 before June 30th, she would start Prep (which is Kindy for NSW) next year, if she turns 5 after June 30th, she'd have to wait another year.
As for the Area, we live in North Lakes and like it, so I'd say go for it but I'm a bit biased :D
My older son will be going to the local State School from next year on, I'm confident, that it's a good school although it's a bit big (around 2,000 students and still growing) they've just built another State School on the back of North Lakes, Bounty Boulevard SS, so it would depend on where abouts in NL you'd get a house, to which school she'd be going.
There's also a private School, The Lakes College, (http://www.thelakescollege.com.au/) I don't know much about it but would assume that it's also a pretty decent school.
I don't know anything about the other school or other suburbs, so can't help you with that but maybe try and get some infos from ladies in the school/childcare section.
Goood luck with the move and let us know, when you have decided on a suburb :)
MummytoMason
01-10-2009, 15:41
:wave:Is anyone coming to Go Wild tomorrow? Or is it just me and possibly Lichelle? Just want to know what size table to get.:flowerz:
Lichelle (Chelle)
02-10-2009, 06:08
We'll be there babe, see you about 10:45am:yes: x
Michaels Mum
02-10-2009, 07:42
I am new on here and have just finished reading this thread, i have to say its fantastic to see you all getting together.
I have a 5 1/2 year old boy who is in prep, probably a lil bit older than most of your children. I have joined as i would like to meet up with other mums and make new friends, socialize.. get out of the house
Hopefully i can fit in somewhere as its a bit difficult with my boy being in prep and i wouldnt be able to always bring him along..
The dinner/drinks sounds great :)
Cindy
Hi Cindy
You are more then welcome to come along anytime, child or not... at the end of the day we love meeting up so us mothers can shoot the s*&T and whinge and vent and then be better mothers ha ha ha....
Look forward to meeting up.
My moby no is 0439314785 if u wanna meet up on wed nite for our girls dinner/drinks nite let me know.
Take care...
Michaels Mum
03-10-2009, 08:11
Thanks hayza for the warm welcome!,
Is there a regular meet up spot..day that you all get together? getting there for me isnt much of a problem..as have car and can make time during the week
shoot the s*&T and whinge and vent :laughing:yes i will be there for that..and also :ecomcity:
I think this wed night maybe a bit difficult to organise... i will see, maybe you could pm me with some details of where
Michaels Mum
04-10-2009, 17:39
Well i will see you there on wed night.. i promise i wont drink or talk to much cr*p :)
Dont forget im new
Looking forward to making some new mates!
Cindy
MaybeeBabee
04-10-2009, 18:52
I live at Redcliffe so not too far from Strathpine area, I'm 21 and have a 5 month old daughter Emily, and looking to make some new friends, I am on my learners still lol but I am able to use public transport, or my parents-in-law hehe and my wonderful husband when he is home =)
Anyway I was was wondering if I would be able to meet up with you guys? If that's okay?
Thanks,
Jamie
MaybeeBabee
04-10-2009, 18:56
Well technically not Redcliffe, I live in Clontarf lol I don't know why but I always say Redcliffe, must be because not alot of people I know, know where Clontarf is! lol.
jacksmum1
05-10-2009, 00:05
Just a reminder about the tupperware party on tuesday night. It's at 7pm at my place. Everyone is welcome to come, and bring a friend (new people too!) If you are interested my mob is 0404789072 let me know and I'll text you my address. Hope to see you girls again it's been a while.
Caroline
P.S I feel so silly going to the wrong place on friday, but we still had fun at Scarborough park.:o
Cindy, nice chatting to you yesterday, look forward to catching up with you on Wed night.
Jamie, you are more then welcome, I live at Clontarf too and tell everyone Redcliffe for the same reasons, everyone knows where that is..lol..
We meet every Friday and this Friday is at the Lagoon, where we are having a special day, BBQ and drinks as it is Lichelle's (Chelle's) big 30th!!! WOO-HOO!! We will be meeting at about 10.00 and everyone including newcomers are more then welcome, so hope to see you there..
This Wed night is at Kallangur Tavern at 6.00pm. Looks like hopefully we might get a few of us there this week. Fingers crossed..Nice to have a nite off without the kiddies..lol..
Caroline, shame about the mix up last week..ha ha, hope to see you on Friday, it has been a little while now, unfortunately won't be able to make it to your Tupperware Party, hope you have a great night..
Well ladies, signing off, see u all on Wed nite or Friday..
Take care..
Haley
MaybeeBabee
06-10-2009, 17:34
Thanks for the welcome =) I should be able to make the friday meet-up, I'll let you know by tomorrow. Will be great to make some more friends.
I got the link in my post so thought i'd have a look. I'd be interested in joining you guys if thats ok, it sounds like you all have a great time. :thumbsup: Heaven knows i need some adult conversation.
BoyCrazy
08-10-2009, 13:30
are you guys still meeting at the lagoon tomorrow? my littlie was a bit crook last week with a fever, but is back to his cheeky self today, so im SO keen to get out and about!
what time and where abouts? who should i look out for? :D
Hi there new ladies
Yes we are still meeting at Lagoon tomorrow for our good friend Chelle's big 30th B'day. You are all most welcome to come, we have some new ones and some oldies/originals like myself ha ha..
We are meeting at around 10.00ish, u probably won't miss us, we will have eskies and be a few of us at one of the BBQ's there as we having Barbie lunch as speacial occasion and all.
You don't have to bring anything being new joining and all, but if u want to, feel free.
Looking forward to meeting you guys and your kiddies..
I will put a balloon up too to make us more recognisable..
Hope to see u all there!!
Haley and Jackson
BoyCrazy
08-10-2009, 15:30
sounds great! you sure you dont want me to bring anything? i would feel bad bringing nothing, so if you think of anything, pm me and let me know! :)
oh, forgot to add, my eldest will be at daycare, so its just me and jasper!
thanks heaps! cant wait to meet you all tomorrow!!
Um, OK, if thats the case maybe some sort of morning tea perhaps, thats the only thing we havn't really covered..something sweet maybe, we're only bringing savouries so far, as far as I am aware.
Looking forward to meeteing you and little Jasper..
Haley and Jackson ..
Hi all :wave:
I'm a northsider as well, from North lakes and have 2 boys, 5 and nearly 3.
I've been reading for a while and have planned to come to a meeting but never really managed it.
I was planning to take the boys for a swim tomorrow anyway, so I may drop in and say hello :)
I keep forgetting about this site. Not much of a regular on here anymore...
BUT, I just wanted to wish "CHELLE" a big happy birthday!
Sorry we couldnt make it, my poor baby is just coming right (though he still woke with one eye stuck :( )
Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!
BoyCrazy
09-10-2009, 16:01
i got completely lost, and dont think i ended up at the right place..all with 24 cupcakes :o so embarrassed!!! Im so sorry!
happy birthday chelle!
hope we get to meet next week! though i think my DF and DS1 will have consumed the cupcakes over the weekend lol
Michaels Mum
11-10-2009, 18:40
Hello All,
Friday at the lagoon was great, nice meeting some new ladies
Now Friday feels sooo long away!! .. what will i do with myself all week??
Chelle hope you had a great day yesterday, i would have come along but had something on, all tho i was kicking myself later that i didnt come along
ladies if there's something going on during the week or you would like to :ecomcity: give me buzz or send me a pm
Cindy
Michaels Mum
14-10-2009, 12:05
Hello Everyone,
Are we still meeting as planned on friday.. same place as organised? around 11ish
Cindy :flowerz:
JordyJazzJett
18-10-2009, 22:49
Hi everyone! My name is Melinda, I live in Redcliffe and have a 2 month old baby boy, a 10 year old boy and 7 year old girl. I would love to come along to a get together! Can you let me know when the next one is?
I'd love to come along tomorrow, if that's ok. If someone is checking before tomorrow, if you could let me know, where you guys meet?
Finally a Friday where we have nothing on, appointments or other things that can't be changed.
KatjaMia
08-11-2009, 22:19
Hi, Im really interested in meeting up with some other mothers. I have a 10 month old baby girl and I currently live at Clayfield. I do work part time, but Im free over the weekends, and all day wednesday and I finish work quite early in the day anyway.:wave: