View Full Version : July meet for Sydney

Pixie
28-06-2006, 15:17
Well I am slack old moo but thought I'd start this up no I am not arranging it lol I already did that back in Feb lol or was it March anyway.

When and where?

I like weekdays not sure about anyone else.

Any way just thought I'd start it so we could start to throw ideas around

*throws an idea*:p

SimplyMum
28-06-2006, 17:16
During the week is probably easier here! Middle of the month is choccas!

jkate
28-06-2006, 18:48
can I come???:smiliedance: DH has is holidays in July, so he can chase Aden again:laughing:

Am I correct in asuming that its a day one, since there already is a AO being planned.

Oh and weekdays are better for us.

Harry&Max's Mummy
28-06-2006, 19:35
If its during the week i will come as well to meet all of you guys as i work on Sundays

WeThree
28-06-2006, 20:01
Hi M&P I will organise it if you like :)
We already have an AO one planned for the 22nd I believe, but Im happy to plan a day one for bubs and kids to come as well :)

Baby Girl
28-06-2006, 20:14
Oh girls count me in - I have missed the last 3 or 4 because I have had family things fall on the same days!!

As long as it isn't the weekend of the 22nd (so I will miss the AO one AGAIN :thumbsdown: ) - I can make it any day of the week - except this weekend!!

Gosh, I am difficult!!

I wish I could get it together enough to not plan things until I knew when the meets were on :crying:

Lunar
28-06-2006, 20:23
I wanna come too!!!!
It would be great if it could be a tues or wed! But if that doesn't suit most, whatever day I will try to organise something so I can come!
I really hope I can make this one! Really want to meet you gals!

Beany
28-06-2006, 22:10
As I'm resembling a particularly ungraceful heifer at the moment, and it's only going to get worse from here on in, I can't really commit either way. It's highly unlikely that I'll be attending if sitting on the ground is on the agenda though - the getting down there part I can manage, it's getting up again that is altogether far too entertaining for onlookers :p

So it depends when and where :)

Pixie
29-06-2006, 04:41
OK coops go for it girl!!! Thanks for taking it on!!

Ohh now it's looking good Kris would be awesome if you came and we finally met!

Beany we could all help you up my last meet I was 38 weeks preg Coops can tell you how elegant I was lol

MumsieMel
29-06-2006, 05:22
Im happy to come, but i cant do most week days so will see how we go.

29-06-2006, 06:48
Im up for it, but will have to see if it falls on a non working weekday:thumbsup:

Also I am heading into the NSW art gallery next week to see an Indigenous preformer its for kids if anyone wants to come your more than welcome, did i mention its free:D

For details check out my Sydney holiday fun thread.:thumbsup:

29-06-2006, 07:19
I'll try my best to come. If its on a weekday I dont have to put up with DH whinging about location etc :ecomcity: Might bring my mum down for the trip :yes:

Notice to save $$ is all i need. :fingerscrossed:

Pixie
29-06-2006, 07:25
ohh the art gallery is down the road from me so I might come S :D

MumsieMel
04-07-2006, 14:45
Bump Bump...... :D

Pixie
04-07-2006, 14:52
hmmm nemosmum isn't going anymore to the art gallery thingo...is anyone going on thursday?

natasha
04-07-2006, 16:22
Count me and Anna in. Though I'd really prefer it if we could find a decent indoor something or other. Keeping DD entertained is proving to be very difficult at the mo and I need boundries!:D Any day in the week sounds fine. No worries if it has to be outside though.

WeThree
04-07-2006, 18:19
ohh, I forgot about this :o ok, I will be back once the kids are in bed to see if we can organise a day and location, I will set up a poll or something :D

cosmic
04-07-2006, 18:23
oh hoorah! I have missed heaps of meet ups but I think I might finally be game to venture out with my little princess during the day. :yelclap:

Peaceangels
04-07-2006, 19:04
Count me and my super heroes in ! :D Wed/Thu is best for us.

Kirst
06-07-2006, 13:26
Oooh! Pick me! Pick me!
Any day is fine with me. Weekdays better.

Pixie
06-07-2006, 13:39
Coops where are ya?

MumsieMel
07-07-2006, 13:51
ERIN......... :D

07-07-2006, 16:45
Ok shall i try to get this thing moving ?
Would everyone be happy with a weekday ?
How about the week of the 18th is everyone free around then ?
I should be fine for any day bar the 20th & 21st.

natasha
07-07-2006, 16:49
Yep that all sounds fine for me.

Kirst
07-07-2006, 17:04
Looking good for me too!

Pixie
07-07-2006, 17:27
sounds good Ally

MumsieMel
07-07-2006, 17:35
I cant do week days. So will miss this one.

Have fun everyone! :D

07-07-2006, 23:59
Ok so if everyone is happy with Tuesday the 18th that will be our day ??????

Now we need a location ..... Where is easiest for everyone ?
Would the city be more central to everyone as is can get there easily via public transport or the likes ?
This way if anyone wants to come from the central coast or say wollongong way its easier ?
Otherwise throw some locations around peoples !!!!!!

08-07-2006, 07:56
I work mon/tues/fri so i will skip this meet and hopefully see you all at the adults only meet on the 22nd:smiliedance: :D ;)

08-07-2006, 10:46
How about the 19th then nemosmum ????
We can do that day if everyone is happy dont give up on us just yet !!!
Just trying to work out days / dates !!!!

08-07-2006, 15:02
:wave: Thanks Ally, but what ever date is decided on some one is bound to not be anle to make it so.....

You girls decide and if your happy with the 19th then im in other wise im fine to wait till the next meet:thumbsup: :D :)

WeThree
08-07-2006, 15:16
Im sooo sorry girls, I put my hand up to organise this and then I desert you all, but I do have a good reason~its school holidays! :eek: I have barely had a chance to scratch my butt the last week, but anyway, it seems like all is rolling on without me, jolly good :D
City usually works best, most central for everyone, although sometimes it is nice to have one somewhere else.
A few suggestions: The Zoo
An indoor playcentre
Cronulla was noice, anyone up for that again?
um, not sure what else, will keep on thinking......:detective:

Pixie
08-07-2006, 16:25
Wow your butt must be itchy after a week no scratchy scratchy :D

I would love to go to the zoo + for the older kids it's great as the animals are out..I dunno I love the idea of the zoo I love animals :D

WeThree
08-07-2006, 16:35
Wow your butt must be itchy after a week no scratchy scratchy :D

I would love to go to the zoo + for the older kids it's great as the animals are out..I dunno I love the idea of the zoo I love animals :D

It is, very, I cant begin to tell you how very itchy it is :D
I like the zoo idea as well :yes:

08-07-2006, 18:02
I like the zoo idea too just not sure if its a good idea as we promised my mum who hasnt been since she was a little girl we would take her for her or around birthday which is the 20th of this month ( why i cant make that day ) but if i talk to my sister in the next couple of days maybe thats not happening yet & we can always take her in spring which would be much nicer for her being stuck in a wheelchair all day !
Ummm ok sorry i shall stop rambling now & say lets go with the 19th if everyone can let us know & also whether they want to go to the zoo or some place else.
Cronulla isnt too bad i can get a train easily enough from Wolli Creek ummm is there any other child playground or indoor centre relatively central that anyone can suggest ????
Sorry im new to this whole childrens activities thing :o

08-07-2006, 18:03
Sorry just thought there is also the Sydney Aquarium or Manly Aquarium ?

Pixie
08-07-2006, 18:04
Yep both are great Aquariums I know the one in Darling harbour just added something to the seal thingo, I haven't been to Manly for yonks

Peaceangels
08-07-2006, 18:17
Sydney Aquarium sounds great (central for most to get to), plus not necessarily a big day out like the zoo is.
Not many indoor playcentres that are central to everyone and near public transport ......... maybe we need to open a new one! :idea:
We are right for Wed 19jul - is that the date?

WeThree
08-07-2006, 18:27
The Darling Harbour Aquarium sounds like a good idea, and like you said Ness, not as huge a day as the zoo. We can go to the aquarium, then find a park or something for lunch afterwards, Coops hasnt been before and he is at a good age where he will really enjoy it. Tilly is a big mong and has a ball wherever she is, so she will be up for it as well :D

08-07-2006, 18:35
:laughing: :laughing:
Sorry coops but calling your poor little girly a mong is something i havent heard since high school that made me almost wet myself !!!!!!

Ok Sydney Aquarium sounds awesome & if they have added stuff even better !!!!

We can always go down to Tumbalong Park at Darling Harbour afterwards for the kids to continue to run feral while us mums lie down & rest !!!
We went there the other week for the weekend meet up & its great as there is sandpits climbing areas etc etc.

Anyways im pretty easy either way if we still want to do the zoo im ok with it btw dont change just cause im was ruining the plans :o

Pixie
08-07-2006, 18:40
:yelclap: yahhoodlums that sounds great and we get to see the excitment with the little ones I love that!

WeThree
08-07-2006, 18:56
YAY we have decided on something! I agree Nat, seeing their faces is the best bit :yes:

LOL Ally, wait till you meet her, she IS a mong :D (but I mean that in the most affectionate way, she is a funny little character):p

natasha
08-07-2006, 19:02
That all sounds fine with me. Just to clarify.....19th July, at Darling Harbour Aquarium?? So who's in?

Pixie
08-07-2006, 19:10
in the UK mong is such a terrible word lol trust me Erin Tilly's no mong lol

I am in:D

Kirst
08-07-2006, 20:52
I'm afraid I may not be.
We went to the aquarium just last weekend, so I'll see how we go.

Peaceangels
08-07-2006, 21:13
I'm (I mean - we're) in! :yes:
So, we have a date and a place, what time shall we meet?

Pixie
08-07-2006, 21:47
Kirst you gotta come so what if ya went last week end :D it's a social thing who cares about fish and sharks lol

WeThree
08-07-2006, 21:59

Is it? oh no! :eek: what does it mean?

08-07-2006, 21:59
Yayaya !!!!!
I cant wait to take Boof now :smiliedance:
Erin - I cant wait to meet your little people !!!! or everyone elses for that matter !!!

I think we should be looking at early to mid morning ? That way we can wander through then go sit down & have some lunch .... What does everyone think ?

Ok soooo lets do this then peoples please cut & paste then add your name

Sydney Aquarium Meet 19th July

Attending :yes: :

allyoo
coopsntilly
natasha
Mouse_&_Piglet
Peaceangels

Not Attending :no: :

MumsieMel

I will try not to pike :p :

Kirst

Kirst
08-07-2006, 22:02
I will try not to pike

Pixie
08-07-2006, 22:05
Erin I sent ya a PM :D

WeThree
08-07-2006, 22:25
Thanks!! :eek:
M&P are you going incognito atm? :cool:

Beany
09-07-2006, 00:37

I was pretty stunned that coops would call her daughter that too. Didn't even occur to me that it might mean something different here ...

What does it mean here, anyway?

09-07-2006, 00:41
She is silly or an idiot from what i can remember in high school but yeah i know the british meaning.
Its funny how many things mean different things all over the world !
I just recently called one of our American friends a "spunk" which to us means cute, attractive in a playful way shame it means something TOTALLY different to them he nearly died i think :o

Your coming arent you Beany ????
Dont pike now ;)

Beany
09-07-2006, 02:13
Even though the aquarium is a spit away, the mere thought of waddling down there is exhausting :o

I am tempted though, if only to enjoy the sight of all the mummies running around trying to stop their kids from feeding each other to the seals knowing that I don't have to worry about that sort of thing ... yet :p

Pixie
09-07-2006, 05:28
Yes my light is off Erin lol
Beany you better come I was still doing 2-4km walks everyday unil I was 39 weeks...mmmkay!!

kt2388
09-07-2006, 09:05
Would love to have come.. Though im having Isabel the next day.. Have to prep.. Maybe next time.. Haven't taken tahlia to the Aquarium yet.. She loves animals!! Hope you all have fun...:(

natasha
09-07-2006, 10:38
She is silly or an idiot from what i can remember in high school but yeah i know the british meaning.
Its funny how many things mean different things all over the world !
I just recently called one of our American friends a "spunk" which to us means cute, attractive in a playful way shame it means something TOTALLY different to them he nearly died i think :o

:laughing: Call my daughter a "spunk' and i shall trip you up and pump on your face! It means something totaly different in Uk too. Mong is kinda like a "spaz' tho, I call my Daughter a mong and spaz all the time.:p

Beany
09-07-2006, 13:32
Beany you better come I was still doing 2-4km walks everyday unil I was 39 weeks...mmmkay!!

Yes but you're a scary health nut :p

09-07-2006, 16:07
Yes Beany no excuse !
You have to come !!!!!
I dont even care if your pushing you shall be there :p

Beany
09-07-2006, 18:41
Allyoo: as long as you make Boof vacate the pram/stroller when my over-boiled-chickeny ligaments start playing up ... :p

natasha
09-07-2006, 19:23
I went to the Darling Harbour Aquarium today......ya know......to case the joint.:detective: :D Gosh it was packed! Couldn't move!

Will the kids still be on holiday when we go?

Anyway, had a good time, though we didnt stay long as there isn't actually that much to do with a rowdy 18 month old.Spesh considering she decided she was scared of fish!:rolleyes:

Can't wait to go again with you all,Im sure Anna will be much more interested in terrorising your little ones than she will be the fish.;)

Oh and just to let you know, under 3s go free.

Peaceangels
09-07-2006, 19:47
Will the kids still be on holiday when we go?

:no: - they will be back at school then, so we should have the place to ourselves!:thumbsup:

09-07-2006, 23:57
Beany - Thats fine you can take the stroller Boof will probably want to tart about with Nasha's little Anna ( similar age ) being he is a ladies man already so he will either be using a leash or i have the sling also. Now you have no excuse :laughing: :p

Ok here is the link for the Aquarium if anyone wants to take a look as it has a virtual tour & gives you the pricing for admission ( they have family tickets which is great ! ) ! http://www.sydneyaquarium.com.au/
Im going to print off the voucher that gives you 10% off your tickets so if anyone else can do that it would be great !!!

Beany
10-07-2006, 02:18
Beany - Thats fine you can take the stroller Boof will probably want to tart about with Nasha's little Anna ( similar age ) being he is a ladies man already so he will either be using a leash or i have the sling also. Now you have no excuse :laughing: :p

You mean ... you'll carry me around in your sling? Awwwww! How can I not come now ... :p

Pixie
10-07-2006, 03:43
it's 3.50am ahhh beany that's funny:D

10-07-2006, 07:39

Attending :

allyoo
coopsntilly
natasha
Mouse_&_Piglet
Peaceangels

Not Attending :

MumsieMel

I will try not to pike :

Kirst
Rainbowbrite :fingerscrossed:

10-07-2006, 10:24
:laughing: :laughing: Beany sure no probs you can have the sling or the puppy dog leash :laughing:

Oh yayaya RB would be great if you could come :D

jkate
11-07-2006, 07:46

Attending :

allyoo
coopsntilly
natasha
Mouse_&_Piglet
Peaceangels

Not Attending :

MumsieMel

I will try not to pike :

Kirst
Jkat - All depends on money and how my grandmum is.

Beany
11-07-2006, 15:10

Attending :

allyoo
coopsntilly
natasha
Mouse_&_Piglet
Peaceangels

Not Attending :

MumsieMel

I will try not to pike :

Kirst
Jkat - All depends on money and how my grandmum is.
Beany (Still to be approved by pelvis :p )

12-07-2006, 16:50
So guys do we have a definate time, & where exactly is it? Can someone please PM the details rather than post them (dont know who could be reading) :laughing:

Pixie
12-07-2006, 16:55
Beany I can walk and meet you i'll put E in herr sling and you can go in the Quinny OK and then Ally can take you in her Sling OK :p

RB I have no idea what time lol who's organising this anyways?

12-07-2006, 17:06
RB I have no idea what time lol who's organising this anyways?

Not me :D I think its Allyoo & Coops :confused: I've just purchased a stroller so dont have to lug the pram on the train, also have the monkey harness :eek: & ringsling. So much to bring :yes:

Pixie
12-07-2006, 17:09
lol all that plus nappies change of clothes for us lol

12-07-2006, 17:13
I know we have said early to mid morning but we havent had anyone say the best times for them !!!!
Ive tried to get things going lol dunno if im in charge though :p

RB- You sound like me on a day out .... Stroller, puppy leash & ring sling :cool:
Then as M&P said then you gotta add the nappies, spare, clothes, food & drinks !!!
Auuugh who said this was an easy gig !!!!

Pixie
12-07-2006, 17:17
ok 11am? or earlier???

12-07-2006, 17:21
Im thinking say 10am that then gives us a good 2 - 3hrs before "lunchtime" say for the older kiddies cause i know mine will be a lovely chappy come 12.30pm :rolleyes:
He is a food monster !!!!

If everyone agrees with this can you say yes or no (obviously lol ! ) but so then i can start PM'ing everyone with where to meet !!!!

natasha
Alright I have to jump in here! Please don't make it before 11am! I will NEVER get there on time!:rolleyes: :D What about middayish??

okay never mind lol!( just read last post) I'll do my best to get there round whatever time you guys decide. Im just a lazy sod really..heheh

Oh yeah nappies. I was thinking of getting some sposies for the day :shame: but think i'll go with my Greens. I can boost them heaps then they'll last longer :p Yes & food for MJ which she wont eat :laughing:

I just need to figure out what time i need to be at the station to get the train down. Hopefully MJ will have a rest on the way down. 10 is fine by us.

Pixie
12-07-2006, 17:24
nasha midday!!! come on lol
some of the guys have to come a long way so up to them...I am easy it's just down the road for me :D

natasha
12-07-2006, 17:26
Yeah yeah ok....10am is fine.:rolleyes: I'll just get a taxi....:rolleyes: :D :laughing:

12-07-2006, 17:32
This might be a pain, but if anyone else is catching trains, would you mind meeting at a station? If yes, which one is best?

Or alternatively, if I drive, anyone have any ideas for parking?

jkate
12-07-2006, 17:57
Sorry Ladies, but I am not going to be able to make it. We are really low on cash at the moment. And my grandmum is still really sick - I like to be close just in case.

Have a great time, and I will join you lovely ladies another time. :)

12-07-2006, 18:02
There is parking close for $12 according to the site, but its so much cheaper just to go by train. Think i'll do it that way.

Best train for me will get to Town Hall at about 9.04am. Very early but atleast i dont have to change trains :yes:

Now just have to make sure MJ doesnt get sick again & make me miss it :fingerscrossed:

12-07-2006, 18:03
Bummer jkat :hugs:

Pixie
12-07-2006, 18:14
RB I live close by so I can meet you at Town Hall if you like and we can walk down together say 9.30am

12-07-2006, 20:58
RB I live close by so I can meet you at Town Hall if you like and we can walk down together say 9.30am

That sounds great, thanks. I'll PM you later :yes:

cjb/jbvd
13-07-2006, 08:04
been following this one, and sorry to say i won't be coming as i have to work on weekdays. absolute bugger cos DS loves the aquarium.

hope you all have a fantastic time.

hope i can make it to the next one!!

WeThree
13-07-2006, 08:20
Nash, if me and two toddlers can get there for 10am from my place, then you can too!!! :laughing:

RB, I will be getting off at central and then catching the tram to darling harbour, so if you want to do that with me, let me know (ditto to anyone else training it :yes: )

13-07-2006, 08:25
Would we all prefer 11am then ?
Makes it easier for those travelling a long way ( & for those that like to be late ... Nash :p ) I forgot that you guys would have to be up & leaving so early !!!!
Sorry :o

natasha
13-07-2006, 10:31
AH don't do anything on my account, i live like 15 mins drive from the place, I was just being lazy:D . DD doesn't usualy get up till round 9am!!:smiliedance: hehe

If coops and others think they can make it for 10am then keep it at that. What do you think coops? And may I just say:yelclap: WELLDONE for coming all that way by train with your littlies! Thats dedication!!!:thumbsup: PS...Lisa123 is coming...yay

Pixie
13-07-2006, 17:14
I think 11 am is a good time orrrr 10.30am up to those of you coming on der twain...(way to much baby talk) I need some adult interaction lol

13-07-2006, 18:52
RB, I will be getting off at central and then catching the tram to darling harbour, so if you want to do that with me, let me know (ditto to anyone else training it :yes: )

Silly question, but how much does the tram cost? It does sound good though, means i can leave a bit later i think :confused:

What time will you be arriving Coops? Then I can figure out my trains better. Just hope MJ is good for me for 2 hours on the train :fingerscrossed:

13-07-2006, 18:57
BTW M & P, can you please clean out your PMs, your full up.

natasha
13-07-2006, 20:26
So....about 10.30am, Outside the place we agreed......

Can someone send out final PM's to confirm? I cant remember what date we are on for.:rolleyes: :o

Oh has anyone heard from Eleanor????

cosmic
13-07-2006, 20:26
sorry guys I've been out of the loop. Can someone let me know (PM) where and what time we are meeting? I take it it's darling harbour somewhere...??

Looking forward to seeing you all. :)

WeThree
13-07-2006, 21:18
RB, The tram is only a few dollars, I will pm you about what time I will be at the station and stuff once Ive had a look at the timetable :yes:

Nash, 10.30 sounds good, I wish my little ones slept till 9!

I can pm everyone and give time, place, date etc if ewes want, if you havnt heard from me by tomorrow night and you want to come, let me know and I will send you one :)

natasha
13-07-2006, 21:50
sounds good coops!:thumbsup:

13-07-2006, 23:48
Nash - Ive decided we are swapping children !!!!!
If im lucky Boof sleeps in till 8am but that usually means he is awake at 7.30am but being a grumble bum like his mama when he wakes up it takes him 30mins to stop throwing himself around & want company. After this he is always sweetness & smiles .... Until he throws a tanty ! Our usual wake time is 6 or 7am although this morning it was 5am yaya :rolleyes:

Ok so coops is going to do the PM's & we are all fine for 10.30am ok coolies !!! :D

Oh & ive spoken to Eleanor she is seeing what she can do :yes:

Pixie
14-07-2006, 04:02
empteeeeeee now RB :D

Pixie
14-07-2006, 08:50
:smiliedance: This is going to be fun lotsa peepol.....don't pike peepol mmkay

natasha
14-07-2006, 09:10
Allyoo! You are more than welcome to swap! I went to get her just now and she has pulled her nappy off in the night, but because she had PJ bottoms on the nappy stayed in the leg of the pants......she then proceded to poo!!!!! EVEYWHERE! It's all in her pants! All over her bed! All over the wall!!!!:barf: I picked her up to change her...put her on the floor and she ran off!!! With poo dropping out of her trouser leg as she went!!!

Oh how glamourus it is to be a mum!!!!

Pixie
14-07-2006, 10:13
:laughing::laughing: sorry nasha but :laughing::laughing:

14-07-2006, 11:05

Been there done that Nasha !!!!!!
Boof learnt during summer that taking the nappy off results in lots of fun :rolleyes:
Mummy then learnt no matter how hot it is Boof has to have at least shorts or pants over the top of his nappy !
Im also glad i started needing a bigger size in nappies so i now have ones with snaps that he cant get off !

14-07-2006, 11:12
I went to get her just now and she has pulled her nappy off in the night, but because she had PJ bottoms on the nappy stayed in the leg of the pants......she then proceded to poo!!!!! EVEYWHERE! It's all in her pants! All over her bed! All over the wall!!!!:barf: I picked her up to change her...put her on the floor and she ran off!!! With poo dropping out of her trouser leg as she went!!!

Oh how glamourus it is to be a mum!!!!

Can I just say :barf: I dont know what i'll do when MJ starts taking her nappy off :eek: I dont have a very strong stomach :barf:

natasha
14-07-2006, 11:52
I know! It's gross! I always put trousers on her to go to bed for this exact reason....but she manages to feel the tabs through her pants and rip it open!
She has just gone down for a nap with cellotape wrapped round and round her nappy!!!:laughing: :devil6: Try and get your nappy off now Poo pants!!:devil6:

Peaceangels
14-07-2006, 12:54
Oh dear, this thread has turned to poo!! :laughing:
Thank goodness I have only had two poo everywhere episode's (one for each child), the cleaning up is definately the worst part of it, but then if you miss a bit the stench linger's on till you find it - eeeeewwww.

Sounds like we are going to have a good turn out for our meet next week, I can't wait, I have never been there :smiliedance:

WeThree
14-07-2006, 13:45
Ok pms have been sent! :) (Some of you may have accidently got 2, sorry about that) If You havnt got one and you want to come, let me know!

LMAO @ Nash~ Sucked in :devil6:

Pixie
14-07-2006, 13:56
whoooo thanks Erin... I shall have my pink wibbons on the stroller mmmkay

Beany
14-07-2006, 15:50
"wibbons"?

I think you've exceeded your daily quota of kiddy shows ... :D

Pixie
14-07-2006, 18:23
I have always spoken silly Beany I have a fear of growing up is there a medical term for it?

PN yep you can meet RB and myself

I will have wibbons on my stwoller :D

15-07-2006, 08:10
I have always spoken silly Beany I have a fear of growing up is there a medical term for it?

PN yep you can meet RB and myself

I will have wibbons on my stwoller :D

Yay, 2 new people to meet :smiliedance:

I must remember to put pink things on my stroller too :yes:

Pixie
17-07-2006, 12:18
PN I have PM'd you cool our own little posse (sp) :D

17-07-2006, 12:48
Ok, i've almost got everything ready (dont want to leave without stuff). Got a ribbon on my stroller too :smiliedance:

This is very exciting, just hope MJ is a good girl for me :fingerscrossed:

Sooo who's coming for sure?

Pixie
17-07-2006, 12:57
For sure:yelclap:
RB
M&P
Coops
Nasha
Peaceangels
allyoo

hmmm anyone else any takers going once....going twice

beany you up for a waddle? Clairet might come :fingerscrossed:

Peaceangels
17-07-2006, 13:03
:yes: we are definates, I don't know who is more excited me or the kids :D

I have printed off the discount voucher (thanks Allyoo! :hugs: )

Just hope DS2 perks up a bit from his cold ......... typical male, he is such a sad sap when he is sick ........"mummy, i've got a runny nose, runny nose" :laughing:

Beany
17-07-2006, 13:19
I'll grab an armful of panadeine and waddle down :)

Is everyone meeting outside?

Pixie
17-07-2006, 13:22
:yelclap:yay good on ya
Yep we'll all meet outside I reckon

natasha
17-07-2006, 13:30
Can someone just confirm, it is on wed not tomorrow isn't it??:confused: :o

Sorry u cant come princess.....really wanted to meet you!!

Beany
17-07-2006, 15:36
Natasha: yes, it's on Wednesday :)

17-07-2006, 16:07
Yes Wednesday Nasha .... Sheesh :p
Man i cant wait to pay you out in person now :p :laughing:
You know i luvs ya :D

natasha
17-07-2006, 16:44
Yes Wednesday Nasha .... Sheesh
Man i cant wait to pay you out in person now
You know i luvs ya :D

You are soooo cruisin for a bruisin AllyPOO!!:D :laughing:

It isn't my fault they extacted my brain when i had DD!!!:p

17-07-2006, 17:42
Hahahahaha :laughing:
Oh yeah darn forgot your talker than me * slinks away quietly * :o

Dont worry i never had a brain to begin with thus picking fights with people taller than me :p :laughing:

Pixie
17-07-2006, 17:47
I can see we're going to havr troubles on wednesday the Aquarium doesn't know what's going to it them!!

DON'T FORGET TO PRINT OFF YOUR VOUCHERS PEOPLE!!

Pixie
17-07-2006, 17:58
PN you are not going to fail.....remember this if you say you will fail you will if you say you'll try to pass you'll fail...Now you'll go there saying I will pass this and you will!!!!

natasha
17-07-2006, 18:28
I was just looking on their site (aquarium) and if a couple of you have got children you have to pay for (over 3) you would save heaps if you pay together as 1 party. For instance 1 adult and 1 child would be $25+$12.50 if you bought online (cheaper) so thats$37.50.

If another mum has to pay the same for her and her child thats another $37.50....that would mean they have paid $75 between them......but if you pay for 2 adults and 2 children online it's only something like $58. i have just looked but for gotten now:o , but it's like $18 cheaper!

You should all have look.:thumbsup:

18-07-2006, 10:24
I forgot to print out my voucher at my mums so i will buy online to save the $$$$ makes life easier for sure :thumbsup:

Pixie
18-07-2006, 10:54
I can print out some spare vouchers if people want...50 cents a copy :laughing::laughing: seriously I will if people want honestly I won't charge....much:D

cosmic
18-07-2006, 11:17
Voucher? What voucher???

Sorry, I'm way out of the loop. :rolleyes: :o

Pixie
18-07-2006, 11:26
to get a 10% discount cosmic

natasha
18-07-2006, 11:33
I already printed some extra vouchers out to take with me so there!:p

See how i think of others!!!:rolleyes: :D

What are we doing about lunch? Taking our own or getting something there? Or both?!!!:chef:

Pixie
18-07-2006, 11:42
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
I am going to make choc crackles if I get time..I know how much cooper likes to feed the birds lol i'll buy lunch there

Peaceangels
18-07-2006, 12:19
It's meant to be a chilly 15.C tomorrow, so rug up peoples .....bbbbrrrrr .....that is of course if the forecast is right :rolleyes:

I'll be taking lunch for the littlies, but will probably buy my own.

Oh behave, Nasha and Allyoo!! :laughing: :p

18-07-2006, 17:10
Dont worry Peaceangels at least everyone will know which group we are cause Nasha & i will be having a rough & tumble girly fight :p

I will be taking Boof's lunch cause he has a sandwich these days with a tub of fruit & i will also be bringing mueslie biscuits to share ! Would love to say i made these ones but as our oven is dead i couldnt so i found these at Woolies & they are super yum as well as being the best size for little hands !!! :D
May bring my own lunch will see how we go !

Pixie
18-07-2006, 17:37
I made the chocolate crackles yay:smiliedance:

18-07-2006, 19:03
I'm all packed & ready to go :smiliedance:

I've made a sandwich for MJ, & got supplies for her, but who am I kidding, she wont eat it. If I get chips she'll eat though :rolleyes: i'll be buying something for myself there :yes:

18-07-2006, 20:48
RB - She may not because its all exciting with everything going on etc but there is also a good chance that seeing the other kids eat etc she may want to be like them ! I find Boof can be like this at times so if he sees another lo eating like him he is more content to sit & eat being a big boy hehehe.
With any luck Boof will be a good boy otherwise i will see if the Aquarium wants him im sure he would love the attention of being an exhibit :p

WeThree
18-07-2006, 21:29
Oh guys, I cannot come :crying:
As some of you know, Thomas has been very unwell with terrible ezcema and impetigo. Anyway he seemed well enough to go to school today (first day back after hols) so I sent him, he came home a complete mess and he said everyone had teased him because of his face :crying: So I took him to the doctors and she is trying to organise an emergency appointment with the skin specialist, but in the meantime she said to not send him to school, and obviously I cant bring him up there, and my mum and sister are working so I have noone to watch him.
Sorry guys, I have already told Coops as well and he was soooooo excited, I really hope he forgets, but I know he wont, he will be asking about it as soon as we wake up :rolleyes:

18-07-2006, 21:39
Awwwww Erin :(
Poor Thomas !!!! Give the munchkin lotsa hugs :hugs:
Dont worry im sure Coops will understand we will just have to make sure lots more goodies are around at the next meet to send him into sugar over load :p
I was so looking forward to meeting the little troopers too :(
Oh wells next time !

18-07-2006, 21:58
Aww Erin :gloomy: Give Thomas hugs from MJ & I :hugs: Hope he feels better real soon.

18-07-2006, 22:10
Oh forgot to let you know i spoke with Eleanor & she wont be able to make it either she has been called into work :(
Harry would have loved to seen Ciaran again oh wells next time !

WeThree
18-07-2006, 22:12
Thanks guys, we were so looking forward to seeing all of you as well :gloomy:
next time for sure :yes:

Pixie
19-07-2006, 05:56
awww Erin that's terrible poor Thomas hope it clears up soon.
Well I am ready as well
You'll be missed Erin!

19-07-2006, 08:38
Poor Thomas:hugs: kids can be insensitive!

I hope you all have a great time and enjoy the sharks (O's fave sea animal!)

DH is staying at home today to care for O as i have an ear ache, throat infection and the flu:gloomy:

have a great time girls and kiddies:)

sxx

Pixie
19-07-2006, 08:39
:( you still sick S :hugs: to you and O hope you can come to the next one both of you! :D
Eliza is having a major sleep fest I think I might have to actually wake her up at 9am!

jkate
19-07-2006, 08:47
Hope you have a lovely time today ladies, sorry I cant be there.

Erin, :fingerscrossed: that Thomas gets better soon. Hope you get that appointment soon.

S big :hugs: , glad DH can take the day off, its not easy taking care of little ones when your sick.

WeThree
19-07-2006, 09:37
Have fun today girls!!!

I was so looking forward to getting on my soapbox, you all know how I love it...... ;)

natasha
19-07-2006, 14:05
Well.....im back...just got home! Have thrown DD into bed for a nap.

Thanks for a fab day girls! I had great fun, not sure about Anna, I think it all got a bit much for her (did u see the way i ran away shouting 'byeeee'!:laughing: I knew she was at the end of her tether!! We had a full blown tantrum in the taxi on the way home!!! She was just tired, she usually goes down for a nap round midday so we were a little late getting her home.

It was great to see you all again and meet your lovely kidies!! They are soooo adorable. I reckon Anna wants Boof!!:laughing: They were so funny together.
Great to meet the girls i havent met b4!! I cant believe all the kids were so well behaved. Cazz, it was great to see you again hun, so glad you came.:kiss:
Can't wait to see you all on the TV!!!! Sooooo glad I didn't speak!!!

Anyway, i need a cuppa.

So sorry to hear about Thomas Erin. :fingerscrossed: He's better soon.

Big hugs to ya Sarah, hope you feel better hun xxx

Pixie
19-07-2006, 14:15
I am home..sheshh thought Beany would of posted before me!!!
Man it was FARKIN freezing out there.

RB great to meet you and MJ hope you had a decent trip back up the coast and thank you for coming such a long way :yelclap:

Great to catch up with the others I have met before and finally meet Allyoo :D
ahhh Boof makes me smile lol

Is it me or did peaceangels sons get cuter my goodness I am going to point Eliza in their direction when she's older like 25 :D lol

WeThree
19-07-2006, 14:31
Soooo wish I had come, although it is bloody freezing today!!!
Ok ,so who :ecomcity: :ecomcity: to the journalist the most? it was Cass wasnt it? Or Beany, both of them would be having lots to say :p

M&P Im with you, those 2 boys of Nessie's are so scrumptious, and such lovely little boys as well :yes:

Pixie
19-07-2006, 14:37
well Cass gave a very good interview first up they liked the look of her then it went on to all the others I was last and hmm sooo :o kept thinking about my hair and maybe I should of brushed it etc etc Beany gave an interview too whoo exciting :D

And it was/is sooooo cold

WeThree
19-07-2006, 14:52
Saved the best till last did they Nat? :D
Yeah I thought they'd like C, she is a bit of an alright :p

Pixie
19-07-2006, 14:54
hmm not sure it was that Erin maybe coz I had my boobies out lol blooming camera man touched E's head when she was feeding and she pulled off to look at him and smiled while my HUGE NURPLE was just blowing in the wind :o

WeThree
19-07-2006, 14:58
LMAO!! :laughing:
I bet he was smiling right back :D

Pixie
19-07-2006, 15:05
Now that you mention it......lol

Beany
19-07-2006, 15:06
I am home..sheshh thought Beany would of posted before me!!!

Yeah but Beany had a cup of hot chocolate and the bladder bouncer thought "oooh goody!" - had a good old go not to waste that sproinginess ...

And then I flumped on the couch and not a power on this earth could have got me up :p

Coops: Hey, I'm the shy retiring type! Now if Noodle was there ... :rolleyes: They wouldn't have had enough film in the camera ... Heck, they wouldn't have had enough film in Australia.

It was great meeting everyone :) Like visions of a terrifying future :D

Peaceangels
19-07-2006, 16:02
Is it me or did peaceangels sons get cuter my goodness I am going to point Eliza in their direction when she's older like 25

Your too nice M&P and I thank you for such a lovely compliment :hugs: . I couldn't think of a better girl I'd rather see them with, Eliza is too cute for words.

ROFLMAO at you and your nipple in the wind .......... the answer my friend is blowing in the wind..........:laughing:

I think we all did pretty good in front of the camera considering the circumstances, you all looked so natural, not like me who just clammed up!

When I got back to the carpark, I went to pay my $12 as I had the ticket stamped at the Aquarium and the lovely lady (not) behind the counter informs me that it's not valid here, it is the carpark next door :banghead: Well put up a bl**dy sign at the entrance ........ had to pay almost 3 times that amount - was sooooo mad :mad: , but have calmed down now.

The boys are watching Finding Nemo now (it was the 1st thing they wanted when we arrived home), well they have met all the cast in real life and all you know.

We missed not having you and your brood there today Coopsntilly!! Get well soon Thomas!!

bubhub
19-07-2006, 16:31
Glad the filming went well and thank you all so much for doing that for us - I hope it was fun and not too much of an inconvenience.

Will be glued to ACA to see you all - is it Friday? Did they say?

19-07-2006, 16:32
Oh my goodness im still shaking after that camera experience !!!! :o
I think i sounded like a blooming idiot but you get that oh wells !!!
Anyways im soooooo glad i finally got to meet most of you girlies & those kiddies !! My goodness it makes me want more !!!!!!!!!!
Nash i reckon Boof would have Anna & MJ !!!!! He loved both of them but then i think he was just using MJ for her food & cup :o :rolleyes:
Beany - You remind me of someone & im still racking my brain as to who it is !!!!
Ness - I want to swap children hahahahaha !
As you can all probably tell im a highly strung parent LOL !
Was great a great day im on such a high now that im home !!! Getting out of the house does wonders !!!
So thank you all for a fantasmagorical day peoples :hugs:

19-07-2006, 16:33
Glad the filming went well and thank you all so much for doing that for us - I hope it was fun and not too much of an inconvenience.

Will be glued to ACA to see you all - is it Friday? Did they say?

No problem at all was just nerve racking :D

We were told Thursday or Friday :thumbsup:

Pixie
19-07-2006, 16:33
Yes it's on Friday Hillary....:o

Beany
19-07-2006, 16:35
Ally: you don't seem highly strung at all - just highly worked ... He's sure got a set of legs on him!

cosmic
19-07-2006, 16:41
Thanks girls. Even though I missed the fish (I'm sure Annabelle didn't mind :D) I am so glad I got out of the house. This morning, she was screaming, I was crying and I thought it was all WAY too hard, but I felt great when I got home. Even if she did scream her precious little lungs out all the way home. :rolleyes:

I wish they had gone around the circle again. I only thought of all the things I wanted to say after I heard everyone else talk. Darn being first. :laughing:

19-07-2006, 17:01
Ally: you don't seem highly strung at all - just highly worked ... He's sure got a set of legs on him!
Oh yes & mama is still getting used to that !
Its so nice when they are little worms on the floor !!!! :laughing:

C - Dont worry same here i kept trying to get what i wanted to say out but the brain didnt work so yeah wasnt till afterwards i was like darn shouldve said this or that ... You did really well btw came across excellent !

19-07-2006, 17:59
I'm finally home :smiliedance:

Thanks for such a great day ladies. It was wonderful finally meeting all of you and your kidlets (& Beany & the kidlet to be :yes: )

MJ passed out just after you all left, & slept till I got on the train & an old bitty woke her up :mad:

I'm amazed at how good all the bubs were. MJ had a ball & has been babbling on to DH since we picked him up.

Thanks again guys :hugs:

natasha
19-07-2006, 19:47
Bless, MJ is such a cutie!!

Well, I figured out why Anna was so grouchy all day, she broke another tooth through! :crying: Only just noticed!! She has just had a warm bath with candles lit for her(obv i was in there with her lol), her fave dinner (macaroni and cheese) and now she's all tucked up in bed.
Just wanted to apologise if her behaviour today was a little annoying. I know you all understand, but thought I'd say it anyway.

By the way, You all sounded fantastic on camera!! Had any of you thought about what you were going to say before hand????

Pixie
19-07-2006, 20:02
I didn't even realise Anna was grouchy she seemed fine to me!

I thought about what I was going to say but didn't say it as I was so freakin nervous, as evident as it will be on Thursday or Friday night :o but did remember one thing so happy about that!

Eliza has slept like all day I might go to the aquarium again with her I think she liked it :D

19-07-2006, 20:35
Thanks Nasha, i love Anna's curls, so adorable :yes: Poor thing cutting another tooth, i hate teething. MJ has a molar coming through, so we have good & bad days :thumbsdown:

Glad Eliza has been sleeping well.

I'm not looking forward to seeing myself on tv :no:

WeThree
19-07-2006, 20:47
~Im sure Anna was fine Nash, you are such a stress head :p

~Nat, if Eliza loved it so much, Im heading up there on Monday cause Coopy is all sad that he didnt get to go :( So if anyone wants to meet me, let me know! :)

~RB, I bet you looked gorgeous, and I cant wait to see you all!! I will be telling everyone I know to watch for 'my' girls, hehe

Pixie
19-07-2006, 20:53
Ohh are you Coops that would be great I'd love to meet up with you, Ill try to not wash the stamp off my hand until Monday :p I got a little bag of stuff for you sitting here :D
I will probably give the aquarium a miss but be great to catch up!

WeThree
19-07-2006, 20:58
Oh goody, we can do lunch or something before or after I go to the aquarium (depending on what time I get up there, lol)

Pixie
19-07-2006, 21:00
okey dokey :D......if the weather is like today I will give it a miss though took me like 4 hours to get warm again! Ohh I am excited now an outing 2 weeks in a row wow lol

19-07-2006, 21:12
I just got a call off my sister, her neighbour spotted MJ & I on an add :o ITs on tomorrow night.

This is soo embarassing.

I wish i could come back down on monday Coops, but its DH's birthday & we have plans :thumbsdown: We'll have to organise a meet up here on the coast :thumbsup:

WeThree
19-07-2006, 21:18
Cool!!! Cant wait :D (to see you Nat and to see you all on TV)
In some ways it would have been rather groovy to have taken part, but Im kind of glad noone has to see me all fatty fat fat on their TV :yes:

Pixie
19-07-2006, 21:18
OMG!!!! RB that's soooo cool lol
I am also :o:o but then I think we all were lol
Tomorrow night it is then!!

Beany
19-07-2006, 21:20
I'm hiding the TV. Wonder if it'll fit under my jumper ...

Pixie
19-07-2006, 21:21
errrr you might need a bigger jumper Beany, coz it looks like you're hiding something else under it at the mo!

WeThree
19-07-2006, 21:23
Beany, I dont think you are going to fit much of anything up there atm....:p

Beany
19-07-2006, 21:23
Must be all that loot I pinched from Myer ... Er .. umm ... I mean ... nothing! I said nothing!

Beany
19-07-2006, 21:27
Coops: can you tell my OB that? He wants to do an internal examination next week :gloomy:

Pixie
19-07-2006, 21:29
Tell your OB you don't want it. tell him nothing is going up there till this comes out of there :D

natasha
19-07-2006, 21:32
Im gonna post a thread telling everyone on bubhub to tune in tommorw and watch you all!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Ps, I'll probably be available next Mon coops......if Im invited.......:0)

Not sure about the aquarium with DD again though, might just be able to meet you b4 or after.

Beany
19-07-2006, 21:33
Tell your OB you don't want it. tell him nothing is going up there till this comes out of there :D

True. After all, I've said the same thing to a different guy :D

19-07-2006, 21:33
I want to see the add, but havent had any luck yet. Was anyone else on it?

Oh & coops, i'm not exactly small, so not looking forward to seeing it :no: I just want to see everyone else :p

Beany, nothing else would fit under your jumper. I also vote for telling your OB to go away, its an exit now :p

WeThree
19-07-2006, 21:43
~ Beany tell your OB you have had enough of things going up there, thank you very much, its what got you in this situation in the first place, and that it is now only an exit, not an entry :D (maybe you could put a 'wrong way, go back' sign out the front?) :p

~ Nash, that would be great, Id love to see you again :)

Beany
19-07-2006, 22:22
(maybe you could put a 'wrong way, go back' sign out the front?) :p

I love it!

19-07-2006, 23:48
Oh my goodness i had better not be on it :o
Im all petrified about how i looked & what i said.

Pixie
20-07-2006, 00:29
you were great Ally very informative, but I am soooooo nervous!!!!

20-07-2006, 01:00
Well we shall all have to hold our breath now wont we :o

M&P your just nervous about people copping an eye full :laughing:
What was with the cameraman touching E's head when you were feeding her !!! I think i wouldve said something if it had been me LOL !!! I no he meant no harm but still its a bit weird iykwim.

Pixie
20-07-2006, 05:44
I dunno I have had a few people touch E's head when I am feeding her of course she's at that stage where she has to look around at every thing and smile at it:rolleyes:.

I am a shy type so I never say anything lol

Peaceangels
20-07-2006, 09:58
Yep, it's on tonight, my mum saw the add for it too!
I've told all my family/friends and now I wish I hadn't :o

I feel bad that I was the only one who didn't have her kids on her lap (bit hard with two though) and I didn't really think about what I was going to say, but I wish I had now, cause there is so much more I could have said .............

Coops, can't make it Monday, we will be in sunny Queensland :smiliedance:

WeThree
20-07-2006, 10:11
That would be great PN! Let me know how you go :yes:

Cant wait till tonight everyone! Im sooooo excited :D

Pixie
20-07-2006, 10:30
I never watch ch9 but have got it on now dying to see the ad lol what time is it on? 6.30pm?

Pixie
20-07-2006, 11:31
I just saw Cosmic and RB on the ad!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Peaceangels
20-07-2006, 11:38
I just saw Cosmic and RB on the ad!!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Me too! :yelclap: Looking mighty fine they were!!

natasha
20-07-2006, 13:26
yaaaay I just saw it too!:yelclap: Been watching for the last hour to try and catch it!:rolleyes:

You girls look great!!:yelclap:

cosmic
20-07-2006, 14:52
I didn't see RB. Just me looking awfully sleep deprived!! :eek: Why didn't you all tell me I look like sh!t before you let me go on telly. :laughing:

I'm so glad RB is on it too. I am sticking with Ch 9 until it comes on again.

WeThree
20-07-2006, 15:02
Buggar, I missed it! I pulled the Austar out and everything, and forced myself to watch Fresh or whatever **** it is and Dr Phil to try and see the ad, I finally give up and it comes on! :banghead: :p

natasha
20-07-2006, 15:03
Cosmic!! You looked lovely! You YUMMY MUMMY you! Not sleep deprived at all!! I think your'e hair looked really good too!!:thumbsup:
Only saw Rainbow for a second but you both looked really good man!!

Can't wait to see it tonight!! I'm getting DH to sit with me and watch it so i can point out who's who!!:yes: :laughing:

cosmic
20-07-2006, 15:04
oh there it was again. I saw RB this time! See, I was just too fixated on myself the first time. :rolleyes:

cosmic
20-07-2006, 15:05
BTW Nash, how come you didn't do any talking huh? Speaking of yummy mummies.. you've got a great head for TV. ;)

Pixie
20-07-2006, 15:13
yes yummmy mummies...I shall try to say that while the sense of dread comes over me tonight lol, I am going to see who posts a thread on the general section saying "did anyone see ACA tonight :laughing:

Too funny Erin
,m bmnkjk ©gjh

Hmm That was Eliza I have no idea how she made it bold nor how she did that copyright symbol lol how does one do that anyone know? I would ask her but she can't speak...how funny was that...well funny for me must be a message to Annabelle :D

natasha
20-07-2006, 15:25
BTW Nash, how come you didn't do any talking huh? Speaking of yummy mummies.. you've got a great head for TV. ;)

I had an unruly child screaming down my ear! That's my excuse anyway!;)
Ally kept saying to me 'Give her to me, Ill hold her while you talk'.....and i was like 'No, no, it's okay, she wont go to you anyway, im fine':laughing:
I sooooo didnt want to talk! Some scouse bird from liverpool with an overtired ratty child in tow probably wasnt the look they wanted to go for!!:laughing:

20-07-2006, 15:57
Hi girls im just wondering when you'll be having your next meet up? Ive now moved down to loftus (sutherland shire) and so i probably will be able to catch up with you all! :smiliedance: Ive always wanted to meet up with you all so i can see who i been talking to for the past year! :yes: If you can let me know it would be much appreciated! :thumbsup:

natasha
20-07-2006, 16:14
Hi Jaydensmum! We are having an adults only night out on the 12th of August!:D
You are more than welcome to come.:thumbsup:
Ok someone, how do i post the link. um

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=30462

Is that it??

Yep, just checked...it is!!

20-07-2006, 17:49
Ive seen it :thumbsup:

Nat - She will have managed to hit the "shortcut" keys lol !
You have certain keys & certain keys when put together that enable you to do all the stuff without using the buttons up the top when replying :D ( dont ask me what they are LOL )

WeThree
20-07-2006, 18:15
I finally saw the ad!! Of course, the whole thing will be on in about 15 mins,lol, but still I got very excited!:smiliedance:

20-07-2006, 19:01
OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!
I thought i got away with not being on :eek: :o
I sound like an idiot !!!!!!!!!!!1 :laughing:
I didnt think i sound like that :o

melfunction
20-07-2006, 19:05
I saw you Ally ;) You didn't look too bogany after all :p

20-07-2006, 19:09
I just sound like one :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Pixie
20-07-2006, 19:10
Ally you were great and you like so tidy I looked like I had been in a hurricane lol

20-07-2006, 19:19
You all looked so nice, I look like a wreck, & sound like a man :( Not fun having a cold :thumbsdown:

20-07-2006, 19:46
Thanks Natasha for the link! :thumbsup: Im hoping that ill be able to make it, i would love to catch up with you girls! :D

Beany
20-07-2006, 20:00
RB: you looked and sounded just fine :)

20-07-2006, 20:06
RB: you looked and sounded just fine :)

Thanks beany :hugs: How are you holding up after yesterday?

Pixie
20-07-2006, 20:09
I agree You were fine RB I can't believe how wind blown I looked ahhh well

Beany
20-07-2006, 20:14
Oh I'm fine (well, as fine as can be expected at this stage, anyway!). I was surprised at how much I didn't hurt ... was kinda knackered by that night, though.

I'll admit that I was rather hoping that walking around all morning would lead to an alternative sort of water birth experience in the seal enclosure. But I suppose that would have been bad ... I only had some panadeine in my bag, after all :D

20-07-2006, 20:15
I agree You were fine RB I can't believe how wind blown I looked ahhh well

In that weather, we're lucky we didnt look like drowned rats :laughing: You looked great, as did C & Ally :yes:

Beany
20-07-2006, 20:16
Mousey: bah - the only bits of you that were wind blown were edited out - probably to be shown on a later "ACA: Adults Only" program :p

Pixie
20-07-2006, 20:22
Yeah Beany "The Real Story :D

Beany
20-07-2006, 20:25
Just imagine them putting the "evil builder/landlord/tenant/granny" music over the footage of the guy patting E from your boob ... the stuff of nightmares, I tell you!

WeThree
20-07-2006, 21:42
Mousey: bah - the only bits of you that were wind blown were edited out - probably to be shown on a later "ACA: Adults Only" program :p

:laughing: classic :D

20-07-2006, 22:05
Just imagine them putting the "evil builder/landlord/tenant/granny" music over the footage of the guy patting E from your boob ... the stuff of nightmares, I tell you!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Oh you make me laugh !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think you all looked gorgeous girls !!!!
What about them bubbies hey all gorgeous things we should get em into modelling hahahahahahahhaha

Beany
20-07-2006, 22:09
Ally: you should try that with Boof ... He'd certainly remind everyone why it's called a runway :D

20-07-2006, 22:18

Now now Beany are you saying my son is a little headstrong terror :rolleyes:
He is such an angel you must have him confused with one of the other kids :cool:

natasha
20-07-2006, 22:27
Now now Beany are you saying my son is a little headstrong terror
He is such an angel you must have him confused with one of the other kids

Yeah...MINE!!!:o :laughing:

20-07-2006, 22:41
Yeah...MINE!!!:o :laughing:

Oh stop !!!!!!!!!!
Your girl is adorable & is no terror !!!!!

Beany
21-07-2006, 00:00
Now now Beany are you saying my son is a little headstrong terror :rolleyes:
He is such an angel you must have him confused with one of the other kids :cool:

I would never think of calling him a headstrong terror! I thought he was a legstrong amusement :p

Oh it's pure jealousy, really ... I wish I could take off like that :( Right now I have to make one of those long grunting announcements every time I'm going to get up: "EEEEiiiiiiooooooorrggggggh!" followed by a moment of toddlerdom as I try to remember how I'm meant to do that walking thing.

Beany
21-07-2006, 00:02
Nash: I didn't see Anna play up even once. She was lovely and smiley every time I gave her a wave, anyway. Maybe my waddle amused her :D

natasha
21-07-2006, 12:31
Nash: I didn't see Anna play up even once. She was lovely and smiley every time I gave her a wave, anyway. Maybe my waddle amused her :D

Yeah Beany, She was laughing AT you, not with you!!:laughing: :laughing: :hugs:

Tisme
27-07-2006, 10:31
WHAT THE HELL INTERVIEW?????????

i HAVE READ ALL THROUGH THE LAST FEW PAGES AND HAVEN'T WORKED OUT WHAT THE FREAK YOU ARE ALL TALKING ABOUT.

OOps caps Lock OFF .... :o

Seriously, you were on TV for what??

27-07-2006, 10:49
El - We were on ACA so you can go to the website & view the footage now :thumbsup:
It was about how many parents are now choosing not to vaccinate so was a few of us talking about our views etc.
How you doing ??? :hugs:

Rachelnp
28-07-2006, 13:51

Would love to meet up with you guys sometime. I'm preggers with first bub due anyday soon;-)

Rachel

Beany
28-07-2006, 13:53
Ah Rachel you should have been there! Maybe you'd have had that water birth ... :D

Pixie
28-07-2006, 14:03
Eleanor Declan is 4 months....I think he is older E is nearly 4 months lol change your siggy woman, we were on ACA as we are the most popular Bubhubians don't listen to Ally nothing to do with immunisations :p

Ohh next meet Rachel you and Beany can bring your new bundles :D