View Full Version : R any of your bubs, groovers?
mama2cierra
28-06-2006, 14:12
My daughter ...whenever I put any sort of funky fast tunes on, she gets her body in a twist!! she starts bopping up and down (when shes on her knees) and she shakes and twists her torso around with her arms out wide . she totally looks like a washing machine! hahahaha I think im going to send one of the vids I have of her doing it to funniest home videos. and then, sometimes her body will go stiff and she let out this great shrill of excitement! its sooooo gorgeous. i reckon she'll be a breakdancer when shes older..... ;)
:smiliedance: go CC go CC
lol, yes Ozzy loves dancing too! Dosn't matter if it is a jingle to a commercial or the radio, he just dances his heart out!:p
borntobemummy
28-06-2006, 14:14
yup!! DD is a head-banger!! and a bopper:smiliedance:
yes, my dd is a mini shakira, well i tell her to shake her hips and instead she shakes hers legs.:laughing:
LOL.. my boys are lil groovers :yes: Even an ad break with a bit of a tune gets them bopping away :smiliedance:
HugsAndKisses
28-06-2006, 14:15
my son was born to dance :smiliedance: he loves music and even if its just while were shopping in wollies if he heres that aisle music he's dancing :laughing:
i love it i think its adorable and shows a great personality:thumbsup:
Oh yeah! DD loves to dance - to literally anything! Ads, radio jingles, elevatory music, in the shops, anywhere!
It is so cute to see kids dance as they haven't yet understood the idea if self-conscienceness. Sooo cute. It really is dancing like no-one is watching! :smiliedance:
mum2littleman
28-06-2006, 14:38
my DS will bob his head and body up and down to any music:)
SassyMummy
28-06-2006, 15:51
Chanel is definately a little dancer...mainly to jingles on ads.
She stands and bobs up and down whilst clapping her hands. V. Cute (even if her rhythm is a bit off...lol).
lukaelmo
28-06-2006, 15:54
Yep, another boogey baby here, it melts your heart doesn't it? Luka gets a big smile on his face and then he starts shaking whatever part his brain signals first. Quite hilarious!
whatwasithinking
28-06-2006, 22:55
Hannah dances and sings along with the songs all the time.
Has from a very early age.
Very cute.
She loves the Beatles more than anything though (thanks to her daddy ggrr).
Samuel has always "responded" to and loved music but never been a groover ...
until about a week ago when all of a sudden he started doing all the actions to the hi-5 and wiggles dvd's we have !!
Obviously he wanted to learn them before he started !!
lol now i cant stop him :D
mama2cierra
01-07-2006, 16:21
hehee
the first tune that Cierra danced to was the jingle from the antiques roadshow program on in the afternoons ! haha i thought, wow shes into classical tunes!! very sophisticated :detective: :p
If its music bub dances. It doesnt matter if its songs, ads, opening music on tv shows or just me singing, she'll raise her hands in the air and dance around
Xavvysmum
02-07-2006, 19:46
yup, I have a little groover too - even dances to the coffee and washing machines!
My lil man LOVES guns n roses! :smiliedance: I'm so proud!
He'll dance to any music but the gunners send him wild!
jessgray
14-07-2006, 13:12
ds loves to head bang to music lol and he does a little dance. its sort of a shimmy and a bop mixed into one lol
its so cute to watch coz he mostly does it when something like metallica is playing.
Briannabear
14-07-2006, 13:37
Brianna is a major groover! Dances around all day! Especially to Hi5! :D :smiliedance:
My kids love to dance!
Now my baby *8mths is really getting into grooving.
They are fans of Raggs, Hi5 and rock n roll.!!!:smiliedance:
My DS is a real little groover.
His favourite is RAGGS!
My cousin and I used to dance everywhere with DD1 so she has been music mad since birth. DD2 first started dancing about a month ago when her daddy was singing 'my girl' to her. She shakes her head from side to side with a cheesy grin on her face....so cute lol. Now she does it to almost every jingle she hears :p
Little Gorilla
18-07-2006, 22:57
my ds is 18 months old and he dances like Kath from the Kath & Kim show - its soooo funny - he is such a daggy groover like his mum:laughing: :smiliedance:
Ange&Seth
18-07-2006, 23:07
Oh yes, definitely a lil groover in my house!! At the moment his favourites are 'Devil went down to Georgia' (he just goes NUTS!) and also Love Rollercoaster by the Chilli Peppers. It's just so cute to watch !!
yep...
DD- 3yo belly dancer
DS- 7 month old king of the twist. He wriggles from the hips when you sing "c'mon let's twist again.." LOL
Too cute, the both of them!
MissSparkle
26-07-2006, 15:56
Im a dancer and I continued to dance all thru my pregnancy with DS and he has the best rhythm.
He'll dance to any music, including music on tv commercials! Hes a real little groover!!