View Full Version : i just got my bfp !!!!
sarbear1
23-07-2009, 18:20
hi everyone,
i wanted to start a thread for us who just got our bfp:smiliedance: :cloud9: :yelclap:
it would be good to have others to share the wait of the up coming 7week scan with..
i got my bfp on sat.. my hcg level was 87 - 14dpo, then mon it was 229- 16dpo, then tues was 443- 17dpo.. im so happy its rising good... but i cant wait to see it on the scan:yes:
i hope everyone who gets their bfp can join:D
Hey sarbear! I got my 'official' bfp on Monday, although I did 7 hpts on the weekend :laughing: How did you get three BT's??
I had a BT at 17dpo, which had hcg 663 and my next one wasn't supposed to be until this Monday, but I asked to change it to Friday (tommorow) instead, because then I will enjoy my weekend more and I have Monday off work, so I think I would be waiting, waiting for the call.
I can't wait until the 7wk scan either. It feels like time is going so slowly right now. I just want the next two weeks to be over already!
Looking forward to meeting other bfp graduates :)
Mrs Mermaid
23-07-2009, 19:46
Congratulations girls Im now passed the 7wk scan wait :yelclap: and I tell you it was so much worse then the 2ww for me.
I hope the time flys for you and you all get great results. I have a real soft spot for those doing the 4wk to 7wk wait as its a toughy!
Best of luck :fingerscrossed:
sarbear1
23-07-2009, 20:12
hey girls,
i thought this would be a good thread cos i kinda missed the boat in the 7week scan thread, and i feel bad asking too many questions in the pregnancy thread coz everyones so much further along....
mum2bxx- i had a bleed the fri night:eek: (13dpo) and went for a bt to check progesterone sat morning...(coz im on a med cycle) and when the girl rang to tell me the result she said...' your progesterones great... and i shouldnt have done this but i did a preg bt too!!! and congrats your pregnant!!!' i was sooo shocked cos that was 14dpo and my test wasnt til tues!!!
i called my fn and changed my bt to mon cos all they needed was to track it doubled in the 2 days... which it went over that so i was happy... i went to my local gp to have the 3rd bt on tues (17dpo) just for curiosity of what my number would have been the day of my official bt... and it had doubled in 1 day so im so happy!!:yes:
i have another bt mon 27th and the following week on the 5th is my scan!!!! i figure if i keep having bt's i can know my little one is growing away... my fn is fine with me having more bt so id prefer it...
mrs mermaid- the 7week scan must have been great... put your mind at ease seeing its little heart beat??? im going to take my video camera:laughing: i have a framed photo of the 2 embies i had transferred and i think its so cute!!! how far along are you now?
how are you both? any crappy side effects? im soooooooooooooo tired...:laughing: i fell asleep at 10 last night and woke at 9.45 this morning...
im only working 3 days so i was lucky that today i started at 12... im so hungry too.. i kinda feel an empty tummy feeling straight after eating!!! and extremely sore (.)(.) plus my hands and forehead skin has really dried out... thats a wierd one!!!:confused:
kiwigemini
23-07-2009, 20:21
Congrats Sarbear and mum2B:yelclap:
I got my BFP too!!! BT was due for the 16/7 but I only got back from the USA late last night, had it today and my BFP was confirmed. I didn't get told any levels but spoke to FS and he said they were great. Scan - 7 week is on the 3rd of August, can't wait.
sarbear1
23-07-2009, 20:31
hi kiwi- congrats:smiliedance:, thats so exciting... a nice suprise after the stress you've been through!!! find out your levels then look up the beta chart to see how you compare... its interesting... its got a calculator and it says my levels double every 27 hrs... im happy with that:D your 7 week scan is 2 days before me!!! i cant wait!!!
kiwigemini
23-07-2009, 20:38
Thanks Mrs Mermaid. Sorry I missed your post, so happy to hear your scan went well.
kiwigemini
23-07-2009, 20:42
Sarbear I really don't want to know my levels, I'll just obsess over them.:laughing: I trust my FS. I have to remind myself that in NZ you just POAS and don't have a scan until 19 weeks. So I am trying to :chillpill:.
Shapoodle
23-07-2009, 20:43
Congrats to everyone on their BFP's!!
Kiwi gemini I too am a gemini but not kiwi and my 6 and a bit week scan is also on the 3rd!
Have only had the one BT at 14dpo which was 445 haven't had one since but am very curious to know levels now... do you have to tell your GP what it's for or can you just make an appointment and get a BT straight away, just thinking you need the slip don't you?
Mrs Mermaid is right the 2ww after the initial 2ww wait is tough, my DH and I are sooooo wrapped but we don't want to get ahead of ourselves either but GEE it is exciting and such great news once you get it isn't it!
Take care everyone
P.S Sarbear i'm also really tired, 9.30 / 10 seems to be my new bed time now and really sore (.)(.) but not sickness which is good! (Except the idea of fish makes me sick and normally I love it?!
kiwigemini
23-07-2009, 20:58
Congratulations Shapoodle.:smiliedance:
I'm really tired, but that could be jetlagg. I feel nauseous and have for days now. I don't usually get ms until 6 weeks. Hope it doesn't last too long. A lucky week for scans coming up.:goodvibes:
sarbear1
23-07-2009, 21:17
hi shapoodle- congrats:smiliedance:
i know my dh and i are so excited:cloud9:... hes already gone into the protective husband mode where i cant lift a finger if hes around:laughing: cute, but what does he think i do when hes not here...
you can ask your fn or just any gp for a hcg level test...they usually do a repeat one between 2-7 days later to check your levels are multiplying properly... im only interested in them cos it reassures me there is a little bub in there growing away:yelclap:
is this your 1st baby? have you been trying for a long time? dh and i have been trying 4 years... the closest i came was a chemical pregnancy last month... was very sad but also showed me i could get pregnant.. and here i am:D
kiwi- i wish i didnt want to know my levels but im fascinated by them now... i know what you mean though.. a friend got pregnant naturally and found out at 8ish weeks and waited til 13 weeks for a scan... id go mad!! he he
we'll all try and keep each other sane with this 2ww now.... night night girls, im going to bed to watch a little tv and sleeeep...:sleeping:
Congratulations kiwigemini and shapoodle! :yelclap:
I haven't really got any symptoms yet, except I can't stomach the smell or thought of coffee, which I used to love and very, very sore (.)(.)
Also, I've been going to bed at 8:30 every night, but then I wake up in the middle of the night needing to go to the toilet and then find it hard to get back to sleep! Oh yeah, I go to the toilet all the time! But I've been trying to drink lots of water too. In the afternoons I get so tired, but try to eat some fruit to pep me up.
Today is my BT to see if hcg levels have risen - I am so relieved. How many people has everyone told? I told my family and a couple of people at work, but then my Supervisor found a printout on the 1st trimester I had left somewhere and put it on the staff whiteboard with a note saying "ok girls, who has a bun in the oven?" :o I was upset at first as two women at work m/c at 6 and 7 wks, but the more people I tell, the more excited I get and the less stressed I am about something going wrong! :)
Update - I went for my BT today and my hcg levels were 4265 :yelclap: But apparently my progesterone dropped from 104 (17dpo) to 78 (21dpo). The fn said that it normal, but I'm not sure?
She wanted to book me in for a 6wk scan on the 4th of August, but I am so annoyed because I have another really important appointment on that day that I can't change. So the next available one is the 11th of August :( I have to wait a whole extra week :crying:
sarbear1
24-07-2009, 21:25
hi girls,
i worked today and im sooo tired.... woke at 2am and needed to pee:no: and then i got hit by a huge hunger pang!!!:eek: so half asleep i made toast and watched tv for a half hour then went back to bed... very annoying!!!
mum2bxx- oh noooo!! its a 3ww now!!!:eek: theres no way you can change the other app? well at least its another week for bubs to get that bit bigger to see on the screen :)
as for telling people, ive told mine and my dh's close family and thats it!!! i couldnt handle the constant asking me etc... everyone and their dog knows im on ivf so i just tell people 'im on a cycle' and they have no idea what that means!!!
my tummy is very bloated... i could almost pass for 12 weeks now i think...:laughing:
kiwi, mrs mermaid & shapoodle - how are you girls?
Hey Girls,
Hope you don't mind me crashing here too. Got a BFP today and I'm now a little excited. I'm now 16dpo and my levels were 249H and 184P, which the FN seemed quite happy with however I really have no idea?????
Hope everybody has a wonderful weekend!!!!:flowerz:
Congratulations babym:yelclap: The FN told me that they wanted something around 100 when I did my test at 17dpo, so that sounds good.
Sarbear - I can't change my appointment on the 4th because it is a pretrial hearing for a car accident I had at the end of last year. We didn't have insurance at the time - one of those things DH was 'going to do' but never got around to :confused: Anyway, I am very, very annoyed - but hopefully I should learn some more patience :laughing:
Hope everyone is going well :)
sarbear1
25-07-2009, 15:37
hi girls...
i love that its the weekend... slept in :D
dh and i just got our new car... 2009 hyundai tucson :smiliedance: charcoal with tinted windows!! now i have to fill it with babies:laughing:
babym- :smiliedance::cloud9: congrats and welcome... how exciting.. have you been trying for long? whens your scan booked in? ill have to make a roll call so we know where everyone is... your numbers are great... mine were 229 16dpo... the next day they were 443.. are you getting re tested to see the change?
mum2bxx- thats too bad you cant change that date... but you cant cancel on something like that... when you look at it.. its not another week on ivf.. its another week where your already preggo waiting to see your baby.. that has to be better:)
i hope everyones having a nice weekend, im off to do a bit of shopping.. cooking butter chicken with naans tonight... yummo!!!
Thanks Sarbear 1- Have been on IVF for 2 1/2 years now. We knew that we would have to do IVF as we already knew that DH had un explained infertility.
When haven't got a date for our scan yet but we are booked in to do another blood test this coming wednesday can't wait ... want to make sure we are moving along like we should be.
We had 2 5 day Blasti put day in on the 13th of july... so can't wait to see if one or both have stuck either way we are stoked that we have come this far:smiliedance:.
Great news about the car, I'm sure the back seat will be full before you know it...
Hope everybody else is doing well and enjoying their weekend!!!
kiwigemini
25-07-2009, 16:42
Congratulations babym:smiliedance:
Sarbear - Yah for the new car!
afm - Still feeling seedy and very tired. Gotta go and play cards with DS. Have a good weekend all.
firsttimeivf
25-07-2009, 19:42
:yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap:
to all of you on your BFP's. I can only imagine how excited you all must be...now the LONG wait til your scans. Hope it flies by for all of you. Don't you wish you could just got to sleep for a couple of weeks and wake up on the day??
I am 9dpo (Had 2 x lovely looking blasto's transfered 4 days ago). I did two HPT's today...stupid I know :rolleyes: to do it this early. BUT, one test has a pretty convincing line - a Forelife brand, and the other one (A First Response) has a VERY, VERY faint line (only if you hold it the right way, in the right light and sort of squint!!!!!). I'm going to do one of each again in the morning with FMU and HOPE and PRAY that there are some lines there. I'm beside myself at the moment.....don't know whether to be excited or not.
Good luck to everyone and I look forward to following your happy, healthy pregnancies. :thumbsup:
sarbear1
26-07-2009, 19:05
hi girls i hope you had a nice weekend...
i went shopping then did housework today:dizzy: yuck... im sooooooooo tired now:sleeping:
about to go to bed and watch tv.. excited for my bt to check my levels tom :D
hi firsttimeivf- well that sounds promising... the faint lines... i hope youve re tested and the lines are dark:yelclap: im wishing for you... good luck...
hows all the other girls? any bad preggo side effects?
firsttimeivf - I hope you get the result you so want :fingerscrossed:
DH came home for the weekend (we works in Canberra during the week) and we spent most of the weekend shopping and I spent the rest of the time sleeping while DH cleaned the bathrooms :laughing:
Sarbear - another BT :confused: How did you get another one? Are you going through your clinic or gp? I would love to have another one...
Apart from being really, really tired and having really, really sore (.)(.) I haven't had too many symptoms - just a few dizzy spells now and then. Has anyone else had symptoms?
Shapoodle
26-07-2009, 21:01
Hope you all had lovely weekends. I'm feeling good, started the day off exhausted but not too bad during the day.
Bit like you Mum2b sore boobs and a bit of dizziness although the boobs seem to come and go.
I've got a week frm tom for my 6 and a bit week scan, haven't had a blood test since the initial confirmation one... why are you having so many sarbear are there concerns or you just curious?!
Am now wondering if I should book a blood test some time this week?!
Take care ladies
sarbear1
27-07-2009, 14:14
hi girls...
well i just had my bt results... 2628 at 23dpo:D... im very happy with that... my fs called me to say hes very happy how its coming along too:yelclap:
shapoodle and mum2bxx- i am just curious and excited to see my levels rising... thats why ive now had 4 bts puts my mind at ease that my bub is growing...:cloud9:
i had 2 embies transferred so it will be interesting to see if 1 or 2 took... judging by my numbers i think it'll be 1...
how is everyone? im very tired and very hungry:laughing: im always hungry and once ive eaten i have an empty feeling!!!! sore heavy boobs too....
oh.. and thirsty i drink water like its going out of fashion!!!!
i hope your all good, i hope we see some more girls in here soon x x x
kiwigemini
27-07-2009, 15:12
I am feeling soooooo tired and nauseous all the time. I need to eat often but if I have too much I feel worse. Boobs aren't sore as such, but are heavy and grown heaps already! DH is one happy man.:laughing: I think the thing I'm finding the hardest, as this is bubs no.3 I'm popping out already:eek:.
Hope everyone else is well.
Sarbear - that is great that your levels are rising nicely :yelclap:
Kiwigemini - I haven't been feeling nauseous at all and actually yesterday I was bragging about how everyone has been getting sick in the last few weeks, but I've only been on the verge. Then last night I kept waking and my throat was sore! Then I couldn't get back to sleep, so I had to call in sick today. When I got out of bed my head felt like one of those snow globes that you shake and the snow falls everywhere...
Shapoodle, did you end up getting a bt? I'm really nervous about the whole pregnancy thing because two women I work with had m/c recently between 6 and 8 wks. Although I am reading Up the Duff and she says that the chance of m/c is 1 in 5, but if you get to 8 wks and the doctor has been a heartbeat, the chances lower to 1 or 2 in 100. My first scan has been postponed and will be at 7wk4d, so almost 8wks :)
sarbear1
28-07-2009, 13:24
hi girls.. where is everyone lately?
mum2bxx- im about to start reading up the duff :) i know.. im terrified of telling anyone cos im so scared of losing my little one...i think even seeing the heart beat next week will dramatically calm me down... we are going to wait for a few more weeks at least til we tell people...
kiwi- my boobs were big to begin with and they are def getting more full... feel heavy and sore!!dh loves it too:laughing:
im not nauseous just soooooooo hungry!!! my tummy is very bloated, it must be pesseries or progynova.. maybe fluid retention.. cos it isnt the baby yet.. i cant wait to have a big tummy:D
i hope your all good.. im waiting on the call for when i can pick up my new car... so excited... im working tonight so have boring housework to do now...
firsttimeivf
28-07-2009, 14:15
HELLO :wave:
I'm absolutely beside myself and need to tell someone.......I just did 2 HPT's and they both have DEFINATE (DH can see them easily - which is a VERY good sign) :bfp::smiliedance::smiliedance:
I can't stop crying, laughing and pinching myself....I am 12dpo today and have had a few very, very faint positives in last couple of days - but there is no mistaking todays tests!!!
Oh my God - I can't believe it. Sorry to be so self indulgent, but as no one knows we have been on IVF for the past 3 years, I have to share my excitement with you guys...thanks for being here :hugs:
My blood test isn't until Friday - How am I going to wait that long????? I just hope I have good numbers and that everything is ok....with my two MC's, my levels were dodgey right from the start.
sarbear - your levels are great - well done! Take it easy and enjoy "Up the Duff"! I'm hoping I'll be able to have a few bt's just to keep my mind at ease! I desperately want one NOW, but they have said I have to wait til Friday unless AF arrives, which I'm hoping will not be happening now that I have my BFP's.
Shapoodle - I hope the week goes quickly for you while you wait for your scan. How many embies did you have transfered?
Everyone else - HELLO and Good luck with whatever stage you are at. :thumbsup:
sarbear1
28-07-2009, 14:46
firsttimeivf- congrats:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
its sooooooooooo eciting finally seeing 2 lines on a test... i found an old test today and used it just to see those magic 2 lines:cloud9:
i suggest you go to your gp.. act dumb and say you think your pregnant and have a bt... they'll tell you your hcg level and you can compare with fridays result... if you can get to a gp you can have it today... get the result tom arvo...
congrats again!! did you have 1 or 2? 1 week tomorrow til my scan and i cant wait:goodvibes:
Congratulations firsttimeivf :yelclap:
I did a HPT three days before my BT as well! Now the wait until BT and then the scans begins! I hope it all goes well for you :)
Sarbear - we were going to wait to tell people, but couldn't wait :( Both our families know (well Dh's parents, not sure about his siblings), a few people at my work and a few people at DH's work. I was really worried about telling people at first and worried about everthing really. Then my Mum said I am just wishing it away - which I probably was, because I was getting a little obsessive. :(
I feel happy when I talk about it and well, I'm leaving my job in 8 weeks, so I don't really have to talk to them ever again..
sarbear1
28-07-2009, 15:03
hi mum2bxx- when i say we havent told anybody.. i mean majority of ppl... weve told both families and 2 friends... my girlfriend is due 5 days before me.. too bad she lives in wales but we'll send pics and talk on the phone :) we are very close to our families and its all we ever talk about!!!:laughing: theres lots of bets on if 1 :goodvibes: or 2:goodvibes::goodvibes: embies took..:laughing: i dont mind im just happy its all finally happening...
i see you changed your ticker too... i was a bit shocked i got a warning...
kiwigemini
28-07-2009, 15:15
Congratulations firsttimeivf.:smiliedance::yelclap:
I hope your BT shows nice high levels.
Sarbear - I was already busty too, I think I need a new bra already.:yes:
mum2B - My side of the family knows as my Mum is a blabbermouth! She couldn't understand why I was grumpy, as we told people straight away with the other 2. Maybe, just maybe, I wan't to tell people. I don't really mind, I know she's over the moon, as she didn't think she would get anymore grandkids. Mil knows but she lives with us, so it made things a bit hard to hide.
I feel SO sick. I forgot how consuming it could be, thank goodness I don't work. How do you ladies do it? With DD I worked for myself, so I took lots of time off for afternoon naps. Is everyone else going to bed at about 8.30pm? 1 week to go, hurry up scan, so I can relax! Any one else having dizzy spells? I just want to start seeing the ob's, I'm starting to freak out about how my ITP will effect my pregnancy, labour and bubs. I think I need some reassurance.
Sarbear - yeah it's hard to keep it secret isn't it? I had all these big plans, but they kind of went out the window.. Apparently DH was in the lift at his new job the other day and this really pregnant lady got in the lift. He asked her how long she had to go and then proceeded to tell everyone in the lift how we just found out we are having a baby :laughing:
Kiwigemini - it will be the first grandchild for my Mum - well second I guess. But the first was when my brother was 19 and didn't find out until 2 years after the fact, plus we don't see his son very often :no:
I also get the dizzy spells and the tiredness is FULL ON. After about 3pm at work I can't focus on anything and yes, I'm in bed at 8:30 too. :laughing: Actually I had trouble sleeping last night, so I took the day off work and have spent the entire day in bed :o
Kiwi & Sarbear - I am so jealous that you have your scans next week! Oh well, I guess I'm going to have to get used to all this waiting - there's another 34 weeks of it! :flowerz:
BTW - yes I was a bit shocked too! :laughing:
Good to see that most of you are doing ok other then being tired and maybe a little unwell.
AFM-I'm in bed early most nights too, by 4pm I'm exhusted... but other then that nothing else to report oh yeah other the HUGE (.)(.). We have another blood test tomorrow and I can't wait to hear that everything else is moving along as it should. We decided to tell just the immediate family and a few close friends as they are all aware of what is happening so it was DH birthday over the weekend and we invited them all for lunch and told them all together, wasn't a dry in the house. Although I was quick to remind them that it is still only early days yet Enough about me sorry for the :ecomcity::ecomcity: .
Hope that you all have a lovely evening, what's for dinner?
oh babym that's beautiful! :)
I still haven't told my Dad and stepmother, although I'm sure my stepmother will freak out because she'll think that my half sister isn't ready for it, no matter how I tell them. Oh yeah and we haven't told my stepchildren either... I told DH we could announce it on Father's Day (2 days after we reach 12wks) or better still on my stepdaughters birthday which is a few weeks later :laughing: They really don't want us to have children, so no doubt it will be a huge drama for them. But at the end of the day, I don't really care anymore...
Anyway, enough :ecomcity: I am feeling much better than I was today and I am making spaghetti for dinner, which I can freeze and have later in the week tommorow. :chef:
Hope everyone is having a good night :)
firsttimeivf
28-07-2009, 18:17
Thanks so much for the congratulations....I still can't believe it. Am going to do another HPT in the morning with FMU...just to be sure and hopefully see a darker line.
I just took my tests around to a good friend who is a receptionist at my IVF clinic and has had 4 kids herself....She said I am 100% pregnant according to the tests - they are DEFINATE positives!! :smiliedance:Don't think I'll believe it totally until bt, or scan, or when I'm holding our baby in my arms!!!
Sarbear - Thanks for the tip on getting another bt - I have an appointment at my GP tomorrow to get a script re-done...BUT he knows I am doing IVF and will probably just tell me to speak to them if I want a bt OR will tell me just to wait until Friday....I'm prepared to give it a go though!! Its so nice that you are close to your family and they are so excited for you. Do you think you'll see one or two little ones when you have your scan?
mum2bxx - Don't let ANYONE put a dampner on your excitement - if your stepchildren and others aren't happy for them....remind them of that when they are all fighting over who is holding the beautiful new baby!!
babym - what a gorgeous way to tell everyone and it is so nice to have lots of positive and supportive people around you. Get lots of rest, sleep as much as you need to - it's a big job - growing a baby!
kiwigemini - I hope you start feeling better soon. Yuck!!! I'm the biggest sook when I feel yucky in the tummy! The only positive is that "they" say - if your sick it means a healthy pregnancy (so I've heard). My girlfriend who had HORRIBLE morning sickness swore by ginger snap biscuits :rolleyes: Take care and keep up the good baby-cooking!
Everyone else - :wave: and hope you are all well.
:goodvibes::goodvibes:Oh Mum2b that isn't nice that your family can't be excited for you they must not really undersatnd what a huge road this is for you and DH. Why is it no much for your SS to handle??? Sorry you don't have to answer that if you don't want to... And I love the idea of fathers day that would be awesome to tell the SK's then and they will learn to deal with it I bet once they have a new baby brother or sister or both they will change their mind! And I'm glad that it isn't worring you as all that really matters about this is that you and your DH get what you want in life as that is what is important:goodvibes: Oh spag bol sounds good I might have to do that this week also we are having chicken and corn soup not very exciting!
firsttimeivf- How exciting that your friend from IVF said that she thinks that your BFP is really the real deal that is awesome!! Totally know what you mean about the holding the baby in your arms I'm feeling exactly the same way, won't really feel real until then.... or maybe when I'm the size of a whale! And yeah I will be getting plenty of sleep can't stay awake!
babym and firsttimeivf - thanks for your supportive words :) Most of our family is happy for us. My stepmother will just think that my sister isn't ready for it (she's 12) but I don't know what that's got to do with it :confused: I'm sure everything will work out in the end and DH and I are just so happy and that's all that matters :cloud9:
Hope you enjoyed your soup babym:)
Firsttimeivf - I took 7 hpt's before my BT :laughing: I did 3 different brands and they all got the same result, so I guess it was a waste of money, but it made me feel better:)
mum2b glad that you guys are on :cloud9:.
Soup was ok but now I've just started to feel a little:barf:and have a headarce oh wow this may be the start of morning sickness but at night time... oh I could only hope, that would make me feel like everything was going along nicely if you know what I mean.
How was your spag???
The spag was good :) Lucky you, feeling ms - I wish I did. Well actually I did feel really sick this morning, but not sure if that was because I might getting a head cold or lack of sleep? I just had some tea and now I'm going to try to get some sleep.
I keep waking up in the middle of the night to go to the toilet and then I can't go back to sleep. Is anyone like that? I read on the March 2010 forum a few people had that and one said to take vitamins in the morning, as opposed to at night, so I will try that and see what happens...
Hope that you get a better night sleep mum2be... and hope that the vitamin thing works. As for the toliet yep I can't go thru the night now ... have to get up every night which sux.
sarbear1
29-07-2009, 14:29
hi girls, i've had such a bad day! I've been up throwing up since 6am.. I've never felt this queezy! I've not been able to stop crying either! I just cant stop throwing up.. Took some maxolon a little while ago so i'm waiting for it to kick in! I tried the ginger bic's and little crackers etc but other than running to the loo i cant get out of bed! I hope everyone is ok :)
oh no sarbear :hugs: Are you drinking lots of water and taking a multivitam? I just know some people suffer from ms so badly, one lady I know (due around the same time as us) got admitted to hospital until Saturday because of ms. I have not had any apart from yesterday, but I think that was because I was so exhausted from no sleep. I wonder why some get it and some don't :confused:
babym - I did get a much better sleep. Still woke a few times, but found it easier to get back to sleep. Although, you should have seen the state of my bed this morning! Sheets, blankets and doonas everywhere from all the tossing and turning. I was considering doing the co sleeping thing with our baby, but I think it would be safest not too! :laughing:
firsttimeivf
30-07-2009, 17:13
Hi everyone....desperately needing your help.
I just got bt back and it is 30 - 14dpo.
The IVF nurse has reassured me (after I've rung crying 3 times!!) that even though it is LOW....it may be fine. They usualy work on it being around/above 100 at 16dpo and she said there is no reason why the 30 could go up to over 100 by Saturday (my 16dpo).
I have a BAD feeling that this is going to end like my other two BFP's have...I'm soooo upset and worried. :gloomy:
The other thing that is making me wonder, is that I have had BFP's on HPT's since 11dpo (so, last three days - getting darker)....so if the level has to triple in two days to get to 100 by Saturday....that means it must have tripled since two days ago, so the level would have only been 10 on day 12dpo and less again on 11dpo when I got positive hpt's !!! WHICH, by my calculations means that it was possibly higher and is now going DOWN, not UP.:crying:
Please tell me HONESTLY - I don't want any false hope what-so-ever....need to know what you think honestly so I am prepared!!
I'd LOVE you to share what your BT levels were on different days !!!!
Thanks so much,
sarbear1
30-07-2009, 20:57
hi first- please dont panic, it might be totally fine and you'll distress yourself for nothing! My hcg at 13 dpo was 87 and was 443 at 16 dpo. But on the other side i had a chemical pregnancy on my last cycle and on 14 dpo my level was 5! So i wouldn't give up hope! It might just be a slow rising number! How is everyone else? This thread is going quiet :( i haven't been as pick today as i was yesterday but i threw up a few times after my dinner and i was nauseous all day! I have to keep telling myself its a good thing :) well dh and i are counting down the hours as we are picking up our new car in the morning! I've never had a brand new car before so i'm so excited! Hope your all ok x x x
firsttimeivf
30-07-2009, 21:03
Thanks Sarbear :hugs:. I've been reading lots of info on HCG levels etc. and I'm not feeling too confident! But, "it's not over til it's over" I suppose...I'm going to ring clinic in the morning and ask if I can have another BT tommorow - I can't wait til Saturday...I'm sure they'll say wait til Saturday (which I know is the sensible thing to do), but I'll ask anyway!!!
I hope you are feeling a little less queazy tonight..you poor thing!!
How exciting, a new car....there is nothing nicer than the smell of new cars! Enjoy picking it up in the morning. XX
sarbear1
30-07-2009, 21:16
hi first- i think if you ask for a bt tom to see the levels rising they will be ok.. Especially if your getting distressed! Oh chick i hope everything is ok :) i'll be thinking of you x x
firsttimer - :hugs: I don't really have anything helpful to say - except I looked up hcg levels in my What to Expect When You're Expecting book and it says the levels for 4 weeks pregnant were 5 - 426, so you're definately in that range. I think the nurses are right when they say it is still possible. The odds aren't the best for you at the moment, but try and stay positive because you just don't know.
AFM, I am just really tired. That's terrible that you're vomiting Sarbear, I still don't have any ms :) Tommorow is our 6 weeks Gestation Day :party: and we're half way there (to 12wks)!
sarbear1
30-07-2009, 21:50
hi mum- what do you mean its your 6 week gestation day? Your transfer was the day before mine so wouldn't that make it mon next week? I'm not 6 weeks til tues next week.. I'm confused by all the different lingo.. I'm so glad you dont have ms its horrible.. Maybe you do get what you wished for! Cos all i did was wish i'd be pregnant with ms! :)
Hi Sarbear - My transfer was on the Wednesday the 8th, but day of ovulation was the 3rd (because we used a day 6 embie). How many days was your embie? I count dpo from the 3rd (ovulation day and hence conception date if it wasn't a frozen embie). It's confusing, but I think that's how you work it out. :confused: It's not really called 'Gestation Day', I'm just celebrating that rather than a Birthday. It's funny, my Mum called last night and asked "how are you two going?" DH was sitting next to me and heard her and said "oh we're really good". Mum said "I was talking about the baby, not him. He's got a bit of competition now" :laughing:
I wanted ms too in the beginning, just to 'feel' pregnant, but I'm glad I don't. :) My Mum was saying that she never got it (she had 4 babies) so I wonder if it's a genetic thing But I've also read that for a lot of people it doesn't kick in until 6 weeks, so we'll see what happens this week
Firttimer - I hope your feeling better today. I think I've read about people who had low hcg levels and then went on to have healthy pregnancies.. You should Google it - that's what I do with everything :laughing: Maybe google "hcg 30 at 14dpo".
BTW - Sarbear have fun picking up your new car!! Which one did you get again? We were looking at the Ford Territory or the Holden Captiva - But I think we'll wait until just before bubbs arrives. DH is going overseas for 4 months at the end of September and will be back in mid March (hopefully the baby isn't early!). I will go and stay in Brisbane with my family and then we will drive down to Canberra a few weeks after the baby is born - then have the joy of moving into a new house down there!
Sorry, I've been a bit of a chatterbox thing morning! :ecomcity:
sarbear1
31-07-2009, 08:21
hi mum- when i asked my fn how far along exactly i was she said you are 4 weeks at your official bt! So that makes you 6 weeks mon and me 6 weeks tues :) i had 3 day embies transferred on the 7th :) confusing i know. Ask your fn. Isn't it amazing how its all about our babies now! We bought a 2009 hyundai tucson, its a great car, charcoal with tinted windows.. So excited :) dh is off work today so we are taking a nice drive to have lunch.. Even though its a big thing moving, it will be nice having a brand new house to do up x x
Morning Girls, Sorry have been flat out a work and haven't had time to post...
Sar how exciting getting your new car today YEAH!!!:yelclap: Enjoy your drive and Lunch
Mum-Wow you guys have got a lot on your plate over the next 6 months work and moving and new cars... that is awesome:smiliedance:.
AFM not much to report no real side effects yet... I too was hoping for ms to re confirm this is all really happenin but sar after your last few days of posting maybe I'm quitely glad I haven't got it just yet....
Well girls have a great rest of the day and enjoy your weekend
sarbear1
31-07-2009, 08:47
hi babym- the morning sickness i've had is extreme! Yesterday wasn't as bad but i constantly feel like i have a big ball of food in the back of my throat.. Tmi sorry.. And i'm doing little throw up's in my mouth all day with extreme nausea! I only threw up after dinner last night! I'm so happy for you that you aren't getting it :) my mum has 3 of us and my sister has 2 boys and both never had ms! Bloody typical! After the ivf battle i thought i might get a smooth run with pregnancy! When was your bt day? How far along are you? I'll make a chart :) Have a great day girls x x
kiwigemini
31-07-2009, 08:59
Morning all,
Nothing much to report here. Just all day nausea, but no vomiting, just dry retching.
Sarbear - I hope you're feeling a little better, have fun with your new car. Ms is not fun, and although we all had a hard journey to become pregnant, it doesn't mean we have to enjoy being horribly ill. I hope it passes soon.:hugs:
1st time - Hope you see a big rise in your levels at your next BT.
Got to get the kids to school, catch up later today.
sarbear1
02-08-2009, 19:17
hi girls,
just wondering if you wanted to keep this thread going? its gone very quiet....:crying:
would love it if it stayed:yelclap:
Definately keep it going! :D
I've had an Internet free weekend because DH came home for the weekend :) How is your MS going Sarbear? I haven't had any yet, only a little bit of dizziness when I need to eat and my (.)(.) are SO sore!
Anyway, I hope everyone is going well!
kiwigemini
02-08-2009, 20:29
:iagree: let's keep it going, it's nice to be at the same stage as each other.
Sarbear I hope everything has settled down, what a horrible fright for you.
Mum2BXX -You are so lucky not to have ms, it's just horrid.
My scan is Tues afternoon, tick, tock, tick, tock.........
kiwigemini
02-08-2009, 20:41
Shapoodle - Good luck for your scan tomorrow. Enjoy seeing bubba's heart beating away.
afm - my scan is the 4th not the 3rd like I said. Good grief preggo brain already!
I too would like to keep this tread going. Sorry didn't get a chance to post over the weekend had to work and once I got home totally crashed... only real side effect that I'm having at the moment it hardcore tiredness:sleeping:.
Sar- My second BT was last wednesday and not sure when or if I'll have another one. My scan isn't till the 11th of Aug. When is your scan???
Kwiw- Good Luck for your scan tomorrow. So Jelly I still have a week to go tomorrow till my scan, so can't wait already.
Hope that you all had a good weekend :sunshine:
babm - my scan is on the same day! :) It was supposed to be tommorow, but I had another appointment in the morning and they couldn't fit me in any other time. I will be 7wk4days - counted from my LMP because I did the natural cycle. How about you? Actually, my cycle was a bit longer than the 14 days, so I just count my ovulation day at day 14 (when normal conception would have taken place). Which cycle did you do again?
I also have reall Full On tiredness and going to the toilet alot. Does anyone else have really vivid dreams? The other night I dreamt I was at a party, busting to go to the toilet, but there was a bit of a wait to use it. Then all of a sudden I thought "hang on, this is a dream and I can use the toilet in the ensuite", so I woke up, went and felt much better :laughing:
Hey mum2b, how exciting scan on the same day yeah :yelclap: I'm booked in for 3.30pm. Not really sure exactly how far along I would be then. We had 2 5 day embies transfered on the 13th of July. Not really that good at the whole calculation stuff sorry. We did a short cycle no sniffing just jabbing which was lovely as I hate sniffing...
No dreams sorry but that sounds interesting about dreaming that you needed to go to the loo and then actually needing to go.
sarbear1
03-08-2009, 13:56
hi girls,
i am so glad your all still around:hugs:
it went so quiet that i thought everyone had left..
i had a scare over the weekend (for those who didnt see my post in another thread)
friday morning i forgot to take my progynova... called fs when i realised at 8pm.. he said one should be fine.. asked if id had a bleed.. which i hadnt and said just to take that nights dose as normal!!!
sat night i started bleeding...a few wipes... not spots!!!:eek: i was freaking out!!! it was light red but no clots... called fs again and asked if maybe it was because i missed 1 of my progynovas ( googled it and it says if you miss one you may bleed) but fs doesnt seem to think so... and just said we should wait to see what happens at my scan!!! (this wed)
1st thing sun morning i went to mivf to have a bt to check progesterone level ( on a medicated cycle you have to check if you bleed )
prog- 45
hcg- 15,389 27 dpo.
so im very happy my levels are rising good.. but still scary to have a bleed like that!!!!
once i see the heart beating it'll calm me down alot!!!!
im still nauseous and hungry!!!! smells are starting to bother me!!
i hope your all doing well :D
firsttimeivf
03-08-2009, 16:15
sarbear - you poor thing...I bet you freaked out - I know I would!! It's amazing how many women have some type of bleeding during pregnancy though and end up with healthy babies. Your numbers are GREAT !! :yelclap:
kiwi - how is that morning/all day sickness? I hope you start feeling better very soon. Good luck for your scan - can't wait to hear how it goes!
babym - do you have any feeling about whether you'll see one or two little bubba's on your scan??? I had 2 x blasto's transfered aswell, but as my numbers are SO LOW, I'm hanging on hoping for one healthy baby!!
mum2b - I was up three times to the toilet last night (usually never need to go during the night) - hoping this is a symptom and things are starting to "kick in". Get lots of rest - listen to your body if it tells you it's tired....Feet up!!
AFM: Just got another bt back and Nurse was really happy...I'm still a bit unsure whether to be excited or not. Got to go in at 4.45 and book scan etc. :smiliedance:
My results so far:
14dpo HCG: 30 Prog: 23
16dpo HCG: 73 Prog: 53
18dpo HCG: 193 Prog: 70
What do you all think??? They are low, but going up well (doubling every 1.5 days). Should I be excited, or "keep a lid on it" ???
Thanks and hope you are all well :hugs:
kiwigemini
03-08-2009, 17:21
firsttimeivf - Sorry hun, I'm clueless about levels, I hope it's all okay.:hugs:
babym - possible 2 babbies, wahoo!
mum2b - I've being having crazy dreams too, but they have been nightmares, not fun.:(
Sarbear - smells bother me too, my sense of smell is over the top at the moment.
DH is yelling at SA Water at the moment, they turned off our water with no warning for some maintenance in the street. Bugger for me I was in the middle of making hamburger patties, raw meat and egg all over my hands!!! Got some of our emergency water to wash my hands with, but how rude!!! In NZ they always warn you over a loud speaker that the waters going to be turned off. Oh well, I don't need to be annoyed, DH is grumpy enough for both of us.:laughing: It's quite sweet actually, he's worried for me and bubs. Nausea is 24/7, each day it's a little worse, only gagging no :barf: yet.
Firsttimer - I think that if it is rising, then that is a good sign. I'd wait until your 1st scan though. Apparently the chance of miscarriage is 1 in 5, but when you reach 8 weeks and hear a heartbeat, it goes down to 1 or 2 in 100 (I read it in Up the Duff). That's why I'm happy that my scan is postponed for a week and will be 3 days off 8 weeks.
Sarbear - glad everything is ok for you :)
Kiwi - how frustrating about your water :(
Sar-You must have been absolutelty :hair: over the weekend can't begin to think how crazy you must have been going...But wonderful news that everything is ok. I know what you mean about the heart beat I feel exactly the same.
First- Your levels are doubling that should be fantastic shouldn't it... You may have just been a late implanter. I did a little bit of googling and there is evidence that you could still have 2 little ones stuck there :fingerscrossed: . In regards to a feeling I think that it may be one and not two and DH thinks its two, either way we are just totally stoked that we have gotton this far, as we haven't ever been pregnant before.
Kiwi Totally sux about them cutting off your water, we normally get a flyer in the letter box the day before to let us know what is going on. Love that your Hubby is going :hissy: at them how cute. In regards to your MS not great that you are feeling so sh#t but hopefully it will go away soon they say it is a good sign to have MS.
sarbear1
03-08-2009, 20:52
hi babym- yea i'm still so worried.. I just want to know its all ok in there! We had 2 3 day embies transferred! Our numbers fall in the range for a single or twin pregnancy! I'd love it to be twins, but i think it'll be 1 where as dh thinks its twins! 2 days til we know! When is your scan? Did you find out your hcg level at the 2nd bt? First- i agree with the girls, your levels are still going up so get excited! Maybe it implanted late :) kiwi- they give us notice in a letter if the water will be turned off.. But only in an emergency they cant warn everyone at last min.. I have a hair salon and its happened twice.. To say i've been ****ed off is an understatement! Lol.. I'm glad your good x
Hey Sar- My scan is next tuesday the 11th you must be getting excited only one more sleep??? My BT results on day 21 were HCG 1749 and Pro 159. So I too am in both ranges for single or twim pregnancy.
Nicsstar
04-08-2009, 09:23
Hi There Ladies:wave:
Just wanted to say :smiliedance:congratulations:smiliedance: on getting the wonderful & ever so elusive BFP the view from :cloud9: is fantastic isnt it?
Well in response to some of your posts : They work out due dates from the date of your last period...I found it quite weird for me as without the IVF drugs I usually dont get Af (no ovaries)
I passeed the 10 wk stage on saturday and am happy to share my levels with you. DPO IO have n idea...I measure days post TRANSFER!!!
we had 1 5 day Blasty transferred on the 11th june. And they calculated that on the 20th june I was 4 wks pregnant
11 DPT: HCG 115 Prog 40
18 DPT: HCG 1200 Prog 49
24 DPT: HCG 19,000+ Prog 57
My 7 wk scan was the 15th july and heartbeat was just over 150 beats per minute. And the dates were spot on!!!
We are booked for 12 wk scan on 20/8...Which I cant wait to see how much our little bean has grown!!!!!!
I have been pretty sick with MS ( I think in my case it is called off & on ALL day sickness) I havent thrown up all that much but was dehydrated and feel very weak and dizzy with jelly legs. Food, I have no interest in and eat very bland foods only to stop myself from being sick.
Lollies to suck on are good...Chupa chups and barley sugar!!!!!!
Best of luck to you all!!!!!!!!:flowerz:
sarbear1
04-08-2009, 18:49
hi girls....
i had more bleeding today and cos i was sooo panicked i changed my scan to today...
i have a perfect little peanut:baby::smiliedance::cloud9:
6mm long, heart beat is 120, the lady said peanut is 4 days ahead with its measurements:yelclap: so the high hcg number mean 1 perfect little one...
i was crying my eyes out watching the little heart fluttering away!!!! im in love:cloud9:
she printed me off 4 photos and dh took a video....:smiliedance:
im so happy.. but at the same time why the bleeds? my ovaries are sore... very painful when she had to check my tubes in case the other embie went walkabout....
i hope your all good.. im exhausted by the stress and emotions from today so im having tea and going to bed....x x x
Hey Sarbear - that's great news :D
Now you can relax - if your four days ahead, what does that make you?
I've heard (and may have said it already) that if you reach 8 weeks and see a heartbeat then the chances of miscarriage reduce to 1 or 2 in 100.
I can't wait for my scan - 7 sleeps to go!
sarbear1
04-08-2009, 19:57
hi mum, i'm still 6 weeks today, its just that my peanuts measurements are that of a 6 week 4 day baby.. So just a healthy baby :) cant wait til i reach 12 weeks.. But 8 weeks is my next milestone :) i'm trying to figure out how to put a pic on here to share x x
firsttimeivf
04-08-2009, 20:09
Woooooo Hoooooo Sarbear
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :goodvibes: :smiliedance:
Congratulations and HURRY UP and get a photo of your beautiful peanut for us all to admire!!
Nicstar - thanks for your message and sharing your levels. "dpo" goes from date of pick up...so for you (I think:rolleyes:) your dates/levels for a 5 day transfer would work out:
11 DPT/ 16dpo: HCG 115 Prog 40
18 DPT/ 23dpo: HCG 1200 Prog 49
24 DPT/ 27dpo: HCG 19,000+ Prog 57
How exciting that you are so far along...it seems forever away for me at the moment. Just getting through every day/hour/minute!!
Take care everyone. :hugs:
kiwigemini
04-08-2009, 20:09
Great news Sarbear!:smiliedance:
My scan went well too. Bubs heart rate was 143 and bubs measured 6.6mm so all good. It really is a miracle baby, I only produced 1 egg and I found out today they only got 1 viable sperm off DH!!! FS was amazed at how we bet the odds.
I agree with Sarbear I'm exhausted too. Still have school and work lunches to organise.:rolleyes:
Catch up tomorrow.
WOOHOO congrats girls that is wonderful news that you both have lovely little heart beats :bee:
Sar-Sorry that you had another scare but wonderful news none the less now you have a peanut growing faster then they shoudl:smiliedance:
Kiwi-Make sure you get plenty of rest, need your rest to help your little peanut grow!!:sleeping:
Mum- I'm with you can't wait only 7 more sleeps and counting!!!!
Nic-Awesome news that your well on your way to 12 weeks, we are all not far behind you. It's going to wonderful to go through this amazing journey with all of you lovely ladies.
Just tried to go though and have a look at your signitures just wonderin how many our expecting our first baby???
Glad to have such wonderful news today again congrats and well done girls so happy for you all!:D
hey babym - it's my first baby, DH has had 4 children - but it will be our first :smiliedance:
Is it your first?? Are you nervous at all? I'm a little bit nervous, not because I am worried about us being good parents or anything, but more about the loss of indepence... I remember when I was growing up, quite a few times I looked at my mother and was amazed at everything she did. My Mum is one of those people who is constantly doing things for people and rarely has a change to sit down and relax.
But I'm sure it will all be good and I am very, very excited! :D
sarbear1
05-08-2009, 16:35
hi girls, i hope everyones good. I'm thinking we should move over to the new thread 4- 24 weeks pregnant. Looks like there's lots joining already so we'll have more ppl to relate to :) i'll see you over there x x x
I thought we might get this thread happening again,,,,,especially as I know there's few of us who have got our BFP's this week......it's a good place for us to compare notes, hopes and fears.........& I am feeling a little out of place on some of the other threads......
AFM......I just got a hcg of 549 on friday and am having the 1st scan 11/09/09......not feeling too many symptoms really.......so not feeling very pregnant ...it's a strange predicament !!!! And just hope sssooo much that the little one holds up in there and turns into a beautiful bouncing baby !!!!!
Looking forward to hearing from all of you happy ladies !!!!!:shakehands::wave:
Come on girls......where are you ??????
sarbear1
31-08-2009, 14:11
hi desse and any other girls who just got their bfp:cloud9:,
congrats, its so exciting... :smiliedance:
in my opinion i really think you should join the 4-20 (or24?) week, due in early 2010 thread...
we are all new in there.. im only 5-6 weeks ahead of you but we have all experienced so much in that time that im sure we can really help you newbies:D
i think ppl have forgotten this thread is here..
good luck :goodvibes:
I too have just received my BFP but I am little worried on the levels
Thursday 20/8 HCG 51
Monday 24/8 HCG 251
Monday 31/8 HCG 1580
I am worried that my HCG today should be higher but the nurse says it’s all great. Isn’t it meant to double every 48hours? The nurse said it’s meant to roughly double every 48 hours. She also said that progesterone and oestrogen don’t always change in their levels is that right
angeleish
31-08-2009, 18:11
:wave: Deese - I'll join you in here if that's okay. I was a bit like you, don't really feel like I fit in anywhere. I was thinking of starting a thread for recent graduates, but don't want to inundate the IVF pages with BFPs (I'm aware that it can make it hard on some other girls who are still patiently waiting). Anyway.... If you and some other recent graduates are here.... then this is where I'll be for now too. Oh and for the record, I am very jealous - your BT was after mine, but you get your scan before me!! Mine isn't until the 16th. :thumbsdown: Oh well - as long as I can see a healthy bubba then that is all that matters.
Bunny - I think your FN is right and those levels look okay to me. Can't help you with the other levels though. Hang in there. :hugs: When is your first scan??
So how are we all feeling? I've had some really strong cramps which had me worried (I've had m/c's before :gloomy:), but they passed quite quickly and hopefully are a sign of bubba digging in nice and comfy :fingerscrossed:. Apart from that just a little more :sleeping: than normal. Just want to wake up tomorrow and be at scan day already!!!!!!!
Evening Ladies!!!!
COUNT ME IN! Finally some where to fit in :laughing: feels like high school again:p
Deesse - Sooo glad you started this thread again, I was going to head over to the 'Due in April' thread. Glad I didn't.
Bunny - Your levels sound better than mine! I was 24 than 4 days later 175. Haven't had another BT. I've got my first scan 11/09. When your scan?
Angel - Hello again! How are you feeling???
Hope we can keep each other company for a while!
AFM - My nursery get painted tomorrow!!!! Yay it's been 4 years in the waiting:smiliedance:
Good to see you here girls.......
Boo....I was wondering how you were going !!!! My scan is also on the 11/09......and how exciting getting the nursery painted !!! What colours ???
Angel....great to see you again.....it is good to have somewhere to compare notes !!!! My clinic does pretty late BT's...this might be why the scan is a bit earlier !!!! I can't wait.....just want to know that all is going OK in there !!!
Bunny......lovely to have you here too....I ve been reading your threads the last week or so......glad to hear it is all going well...& try not to worry too much.....
angeleish
31-08-2009, 20:05
Deese - Do you know approximately how many weeks you will be at your scan? Hope you don't mind me asking, but if at all possible, I would like to bring mine forward. By my calculations, I will be just over 7 weeks at my scan. Does that sound similar to you?? :confused:
Boo - It is like high school isn't it!? I didn't want to join a thread until someone else had!!! Talk about peer group pressures!!! :rolleyes: Can't believe you are getting your nursery painted already. What colour are you doing? How very exciting!!
Boo & Deese - I just realised that you are scan buddies!!! :D
Have you guys worked out an approximate due date yet? I think mine will be the 3rd of May (of course that could change with scans etc, but for now it will do). OMG I so hope this is it. Don't think I could take the bad news again if things go wrong.
How are we going for symptoms girls?
Angel - Your due date's my birthday!!!! I THINK I'm due 23rd April! But that could change with my scan.
When we bought our house the colours were OOUT THERE!!! to say the least :barf:...
So over time we've been trying to slowing paint. We did the kitchen , the pros did the lounge room. Now the pros are coming in to do the nursery and spare bedroom. We're just painting it a natural creamy colour. I'm in love with the colour sooo much more than the original red, yellow, pink, green, orange, blue etc...
Morning Girls....
Angel.....My fs called sun nite and told me I'm due MAY 3RD TOO !!!!!!.......So does that mean I'm/we are about a month along ???? it's all very exciting....the 1st scan always seems to be heading towards the 6th week....it will be good to get there & see whats going on......my symptoms still aren't many......BBs are tender....digestion has settled down.....a twinge in the back & a few little cramps !!!!! & It is good to have somewhere to fit in !!!
Boo.....I love the sound of all the bright colours......but a nice neutral can show off beautiful things better sometimes & not be too cloying....I'm painting soon too.....I am a colour freak.....but I keep leaning toward white.....which is quiet strange for me !!!!
Catch you this afternoon ....I'm off to town !!!!
angeleish
01-09-2009, 17:44
Hi Girls. How are we today?? Hmm I hope there are more graduates soon, think it is a little quiet in these parts!
Deese - My due date buddy!!! :yelclap:. (Am still envious of you having your scan before me!!!:D - I have to wait until my 7th week)
Boo - I love neutral colours for nursery's, with just a smidge of gender specific colour once gender is known. Hope you are happy with the result.
Not a lot happening here. I don't have a lot of symptoms which worries me a little. BB's tender sometimes (but okay for the most) and just cramping. I had shocking cramps the other night so I hope that wasn't anything too sinister. I'm just so hanging out for the scan. Just over two weeks to go. Anyone know how I can get my hands on a time machine to fast forward time??
Evening :wave:
Well I've got home had dinner and have just finished admiring the paint job :laughing:.
I know I'm getting a little ahead of myself but...... I can't wait the set up the nursery :footinmouth:
I have found a few websites that do removeable wall stickers. I was planning on using those to either add colourful pictures, or a beautiful saying. Not sure which one yet!
How is everyone else doing???
Angel - I had bad cramps yesterday, ended up taking the day off work!
oohh and can I borrow the time machine after you?
Morning Ladies
Thank you for your replies. My husband phoned the FN last night and she reassured us both that everything is just fine. Not all ladies have their HCG double every 48 hours. As long its going up dramatically thats all they care about.
the first few days of my BFP i had cramping and little nauseas but lately that has stopped so i hope that is not a bad sign
I see a few of you are off for your scans soon, how exciting i dont even have a date yet. I suppose just have to see that i make it
angeleish
02-09-2009, 10:00
Bunny - I understand your fears. I think it is only normal after the journey that we have had. I still have my meltdown moments, but keep reminding myself that I've had no spotting and my BT was positive. I'm trying to run with the thought that I am definitely pregnant and my scan will just help me with "visual confirmation". Also, my cramping is on and off as are very slight waves of nausea. How many weeks are you? I'm quite sure it is still too early for most of us to have heaps of symptoms. Hang in there. :hugs: Can you ring and get a scan date to give yourself a date to look forward to?
Boo - sorry that you are having cramps, but can I also say that I am relieved that I am not the only one. Hopefully it is a good sign for both of us!! :goodvibes:
Morning ladies
Can I ask before and just after you found out that you received your BFP did you get a little nauseas and sore boobs and cramping etc and now they have seemed to have disappeared?
angeleish
02-09-2009, 10:50
Bunny - Not sure I am much help to you. I didn't have many symptoms at the time of my BFP. Mostly just tiredness.
At the moment my most obvious symptom is the on and off cramping (mostly worse at night) and occasional sore breasts (but not constant and not overly sore).
Yes, the lack of symptoms to concern me at times, but I figure I've just got to go with the flow. I have been told I'm pregnant and just have to hope that everything is okay.
I have had two m/c in the past so I wont lie - I am not overly confident in this pregnancy going the distance, but I try to run with the theory that I AM pregnant, even if it doesn't feel it at times and the only thing that I am willing to get upset over would be bleeding or a negative scan.
The waiting is hard and it isn't easy at times. It can be very hard not to think "what if", but I think we need to do all that we can not to think like this and try to enjoy this pregnancy ride. In the meantime, feel free to post your concerns at any time. I hope you are able to feel more confident soon.
Morning Ladies :wave:
Bunny - I didn't really have any symptoms before I got BFP other than a little cramping and heartburn.
After my BFP, I had more symptoms like cramping, heartburn, sore (.)(.) tiredness etc... BUT it has never lasted too long. In all honesty I don't 'feel' pregnant. DH and I don't talk to my belly or anything like that! I think its because we haven't seen a heart beat yet so it's not 'real'. IYKWIM.
Hang in there, I'm sure your little bub is doing just fine. :hugs:
Deesse/Angel - how are you feeling today?
Not long now till our scans :smiliedance: I keep saying its 'next week' as it doesn't seems so far away :laughing:
Hiya girls....
Bunny....glad to hear all is going well.......try not too worry yourself so much.......my symptoms come and go too !!!!
Angel.....how lovely to have a due date buddy !!!
Boo....so what's happening in the nursery next ????
It's good to have you girls about.....to compare & share our experiences !!!
Me I'm feeling prety good.....I too get a bit more crampy at night......& last night was v v tired...it was very hard to even get off the couch......& itchy nipples yersterday????
I'm a bit sad today.....me pet cockateil "Angel" died last night.......:crying:
angeleish
02-09-2009, 15:03
Not a lot to report here. I had quite a lot of cramping last night, but thankfully this time I didn't need to take any panadol. (This also happened a few nights ago and I was in agony and had no choice but to down some panadol.) I'm not as worried about it this time as the last time it happened I spoke to FN and was assured that if it is a passing cramp then everything is most likely okay. I certainly hope so!!
Two weeks to go until scan day for me. Feels like a lifetime of waiting. :hair:
Was wondering if you guys have booked in with an ob or hospital yet? Also, are you ladies planning on finding out the gender. (I know it's early, but hey everything about our IVF cycle was planned - why not start planning the pregnancy too! :D)
AFM I have booked an ob and have my first appointment in October. As for gender, I am quite confident that we wont be finding out. It will be hard having a scan though and choosing not to know.
Hope all is well with you all and your passengers.
angeleish
02-09-2009, 15:05
oh and Deese I'm so sorry to hear about your cockateil. Our pets become so much a part of us it is always hard to say goodbye to them. :hugs:
angeleish
05-09-2009, 11:14
Just thought I'd bump this thread and see how all of my newly pregnant bubhub friends are. :wave:
AFM still not a lot to report symptom wise. I tend to get bad indigestion which I don't normally get and night toilet trips have increased!! :yes: Very occasional bouts of nausea, but they pass very quickly. Sore breasts at times too, but these also come and go.
About 10 days to go until my scan. I'm hoping like crazy that everything is okay. DH and I were actually discussing last night how low key we are about this pregnancy. Like if we talk about it too much we will jinx it. I am feeling a few more symptoms than my last two pregnancies so I am hoping that everything is fine. Third time lucky right!!!?
Apart from that I'm just taking it easy and trying to "incubate" as best I can. We still haven't told anyone. If our 7 week scan goes well, then I would like to start telling people, but DH wants to wait until 12. We'll see I guess.
I hope everyone is well and hope that some of the new graduates join us in here too! :yelclap:
angeleish - Your symptoms sound the same as mine! It sort of puts your mind at ease when you hear someone else is feeling the same.
I understand how your feeling about your scan and telling people. This is my first pregnancy, so I don't know what is mean't to feel right/wrong symptom wise. At the moment I just feel fat, bloated or 'unwell'. I'm looking forward to seeing the scan. Hopefully then I can feel pregnant not just bloat, IYKWIM.
Whens your scan? Mine's friday.
angeleish
06-09-2009, 11:33
So glad we have matching symptoms. Mine come and go so quickly. I know I'm crazy but I'd just love a solid bout of MS to put my mind at ease. My scan isn't until the wednesday after yours. Still feels like forever. I was thinking of ringing tomorrow and seeing if I could bring the scan forward for piece of mind, but think I'll just stick it out.
Now lets hope some others join us soon for some more company.
Sounds like we are feeling rather the same.....this must me a good thing , I'm sure !!!
Boo...my scan is also on friday....
Angel.....it does feel a bit strange talking about pregnancy & babies .....my DP is so happy and excited.....I must say his confidence is helpful for my fretful mind !!!
I got a bit distraught last night.....4pm a light brown/yellowish discharge appeared....& I freaked......I thought it was all over.....I thought I even felt different.....not so pregnant!!!! Anyway got myself to sleep eventually to awake to no increase in discharge/if any....& to feel queasy & how I did previously.....so a bit happier today......I just so want to make sure all is ok in there.......come on Friday !!!!
Hi girls, just wondering if I can jump on here too. Am still a bit scared to make the leap over because it still feels all too surreal. I don't really feel any different, a bit of heartburn, sore nipples and I am finding myself getting quite tired at night but other than that I feel normal and I have to keep telling myself that the FN told me my numbers at the BT were good. I still have three weeks to go until the scan and I hope I get more symptoms to ease my mind!
Ohh Deesse, I hope your doing ok. That would have done my head in :no:.
By the sounds of it we all just need see the scans and relax :yes: (:laughing: relax, whats that?)
angeleish
06-09-2009, 13:03
Deese - that would have worried me too. So glad that all seems okay this morning.
Nikki - Woo hoo. Great to see you here!! :yelclap: Don't worry I don't feel different either. We are really playing this pregnancy low key and I keep having to remind myself that I am pregnant. Just the occasional heartburn here and toilet trips (at night). Do you have a scan date yet?
Does anyone else feel like their scan date will never get here?? I've got a pretty busy week planned after today, so hopefully that will help time pass a little better.
angeleish - my scan date is the 24th of September, so still a long way away. I have decided not to drive myself crazy, so no more BT's until then. Just see how I feel. I am expecting to start getting m/s or something but I have remind myself that I am only 4w3d at the moment.
Boo - oh how nice if we could just relax :) I think even non-IVFers find it hard to relax, my sister said she nearly threw up outside the scan clinic before her first scan because she was so nervous and her pregnancy was naturally conceived.
Deesse - you poor thing, you don't need a scare like that! You do sound like you are doing well though and having symptoms on and off so I'm sure your bub is just making itself at home.
Nikki, so glad your joining us! Don't worry, we're all playing it low key at the minute. We all still pop into the Sept/Oct Thread :laughing:.
Sounds like your symptoms are the same as ours! Your BT level were great, as an idea mine was 175 at 16dpo.
Good Luck with your 3WW!
Oh Nikki ...Great to have you here.....I think we are feeling very similar......living the surreal happpiness of being preggers.....but still treading very cautiously !!!!!!
lochnessie
06-09-2009, 16:30
OMG Nikki CONGRATULATIONS!!!
I cant believe I forgot your end of 2ww was up.I'm sooo happy for you:smiliedance:
Lochnessie - thanks :) when is your scan?
angeleish
06-09-2009, 17:12
:wave: wishing. Welcome. I will be 6 weeks tomorrow. :fingerscrossed: At the first scan they are really looking at the size of the pregnancy sac (they can give a better estimate of due date from that), but most importantly are looking for a heart beat. Once you see a heart beat on a scan, the likelyhood of a miscarriage decreases (it is still possible, but just less likely). How are you feeling? I bet it still feels surreal.
Nikki - you are right 4w3d is still early for m/s. I've felt a little more queasy today (not all of the time but certainly in waves) so I'm hoping it is a good sign.
We've got friends coming over this evening and I just prepared a platter of finger food. Have just realised that I wont be able to eat most of it - :laughing:. Hopefully they wont notice anything different!
angeleish - I have to go to a dinner next weekend, with a mexican theme so it should be interesting what I can and can't eat and I definately can't drink the magaritas! If anyone asks just tell them you're not in the mood for that kind of food or trying to save your appetite for mains. Six weeks already, I can't believe it! A lot of friends I've known have said their m/s started in week 6 or 7 too. So it seems to be the most common time for it, I hope it just hangs around to keep you convinced but doesn't get too bad!
wishing4ababy - you're the same day as me but you get to have your scan one day early, lucky you! I've been trying to stay healthy in my diet as well, which has been easier than expected since I've got no appetite for sweet things or chocolate only salty savoury food at the moment, with a particular interest in vegetables. This is not odd for me though, I have a tendency to go through food phases!
wishing4baby - now that's a good idea, DH will be making the drinks so maybe I'll get him to do the switch ;)
angeleish
06-09-2009, 21:46
Well I survived the dinner without any questions. As it turned out avoiding alcohol was the hardest (usually I just say I'm designated driver and can't drink, but as it was at home I couldn't do that :laughing:). I haven't had drinks with friends for ages so I don't think it seemed all that strange.
The queasy feeling I had this afternoon seems to have passed for now. Call me weird, but I'm hoping it comes back soon just for piece of mind :D.
Good luck with the Mexican food Nikki. Avoiding the margaritas will be the hardest - but for the most part mexican food is quite well cooked. Just hope by then the strong spices in the food don't agrivate you too much!!
Nikki - I also enjoy fruit and veg usually, but seem to like it even more now. With our friends tonight we had italian food, but afterwards i was craving some fruit just to wash out the strong flavours. Kiwi fruit and strawberries never tasted so yummy!!
It's great this thread is moving more. I can't always log on for work, so most likely wont be back until tomorrow night. I'm off for the night. It seems my socialising has made me :sleeping:
I know our scans may seem like a long way off, but each sleep is one day closer to seeing our :baby:'s on screen for the first time :fingerscrossed:.
angeleish - I've found I'm really enjoying fruit more in the last week or so than I used to. At least it's a craving that is good for me!
Hi - I haven't been on BH for a while as I've been quite busy, but I just logged in tonight..
Nikki08 - WOW Congratulations!!! :yelclap: :party: I'm so, so happy for you and your DH!
Also congratulations to angeleish and wanting :yelclap::yelclap: (any anyone else who has joined since I was last on here).
lochnessie
07-09-2009, 08:27
Nikki I have already had my first scan,I'm now waiting on my 12 week scan:yelclap:
I see my obstetrician next week for the first time,now I'm starting to let myself get excited.
I will be 9 weeks tomorrow:yelclap:
Girls my MS didn't kick in until last week,I thought I was one of the lucky ones to miss out on it.......Not so! But still I'm not complaining:sunshine:
I was thinking of starting a IVF bubs due in April,May,June......then we can stay on there until bubs come along & after also????? What do you all think?
Lochnessie - that sounds like a good idea, seeing how we all know each other so well by now it will be good to share the journey. I can't believe how far along you are already it seems like just yesterday you got your good news!
HELLO to you all.....
It's great to see a lot more life here in this thread......just a quick 1 from me.......I'm not feeling overly flash...I thought m/s wouldn't kick in for a while....but I feel rather crook & have been trying to do stuff but it's not happening.....thought BH would take my mind off it.....but no luck there either......
I will pop back in later...
deesse - You sound like you are feeling awful but at least it's a good sign bub is growing and hormones are rising!
Evening Ladies :wave:
Well this is the first chance I've had to post all day! Busy busy at work, being the family business 'there's no rest for the wicked' :rolleyes:.
Anyway we rang DH's sister and brother on saturday night to fill them in! They have both known that we are doing IVF but didn't know where we were up to.
We went to my SIL for tea last night, she has 12y old twins from IVF, so she understands the rollercoaster :laughing:. When I got there she had out a few books for me to read and she had bought some newborn socks :cloud9: sooo cute!
How is everyone else???
Scans are starting to slowly get closer!
angeleish
07-09-2009, 18:47
:wave: Good to see this thread is moving.
I'm pleased to report that nausea has kicked in here. Not constant, but if I get hungry then it comes back to bite!!! Felt sick preparing DH's lunch this morning too!! Wooo hooo. Feels crap but I didn't get this with my other pregnancies so I'm hoping that it's a good sign!! :smiliedance:
Is anyone else finding themselves really hungry too?? Ever since my BFP, I've been so hungry.
Boo - It must be great telling people. How nice of your SIL to give you books and socks. Too cute. :goodvibes:
lochnessie - Congrats on surviving the first scan!! It must be starting to feel more real now (especially with the ms kicking in.) Congratulations.
angeleish - I'm hungry a lot, it started a few days before my BFP. Yay on the m/s kicking in, I am looking forward to feeling more pregnant.
Angeleish - we're still keeping it under wraps! I was hanging to tell my SIL mainly because she has been through it as well.
Hope that m/s isn't too bad! :fingerscrossed: it is a good sign for you.
I'm hungry all the time too, but when it comes to eating I'm not interested!
Quick question, my nipples have been sensitive on and off for a few days and today they don't hurt as much. They are still a bit mildly sensitive. Is it normal for the sensitivity to come and go?
angeleish
07-09-2009, 20:18
Nikki - The on and off sensitivity is pretty much standard for me. Kind of freaks me out at times, but I guess we just have to hang in their. As one of my FN nurses told me once was that if the BT is positive and I've had no bleeding, then it's a good sign. So hard to know isn't it!?
Boo - Your SIL must be so excited for you in that she's been there before. When do you plan to tell everyone else?
OMG - I swear I finished eating dinner 1/2 hour ago and now I am hungry again. Think I'll head off and make myself a sandwich.......:laughing:
Morning Ladies
How is everyone feeling today? I hope your all more cheerful then me!
I feel like I'm having one of those days :no:. Nothing is going right, feeling very low/ emotional/sad/crampy. And all I want to do is :barf: or :crying: or be :mad: . I think I need to go back to bed and start again :rolleyes:
Nikki - I agree, the sensitivity does come and go. Its nice when its here because it reminds us there are major changes happening but it can be GREAT when it goes!!!
Angeleish - I plan on letting the 'cat out the bag' at 10 weeks. At this stage that will be AFL grand final weekend and my family always has a big BBQ for it.
I've told people who knew we were doing a cycle (just mum, MIL, SIL and sister), they know it's very early and are keeping quiet. They all know how nervous I am! I will probably tell others around 8-9 weeks when I feel a bit more secure and probably if and when the m/s kicks in it will be hard to keep it under wraps anyway!
My nipples were so sore early this morning but during the day they seem to calm down again. It's odd, this on and off stuff! Was feeling very tired yesterday but today I feel fine, but I'm a bit crampy... and have twinges.
Boo - you sound like you've had a bad start to the day, I am starting to feel the crankiness set in already. I have to remind myself that I'm not unhappy the hormones are just making me a bit edgy! I snap at poor DH then apologise, then snap again. I think it has a lot to do with fatigue too, when you are tired you tend to have less tolerance.
:yes: I think tolerance is a great wor for it! Things that normally not bug me just set me off. Like not hanging the bath mat up after you have a shower. Normally I would just hang it up after DH had his shower, But no, this morning that caused WW3 :banghead:.
Fatigue is not helping. This morning, I'd already been up for an hour, had a shower, done my hair and make-up when DH said to me I still didn't look awake :rolleyes:.
Geez I feel sorry for our DH's. If its not the cycle drugs, its the pregnancy hormones :laughing:
My DH is forgiving me everything at the moment, every time I apologise he tells me that it's ok and then tries to make things right, I feel so guilty. Then he fusses over me, if I make a noise he wants to know I am ok! I think the novelty will wear off but having been such a long time coming I can understand why he is getting so overprotective. I get the feeling you only get this level of fussing with number one haha
Afternoon girls......
I'm feeling a lot less queasy today ....so thought I better check in...
Boo ...I'm feeeling a bit the same today...moody & emotional....am lucky though I could sleep in and don't have to face the public today....what a releif !!!
As to the nipples....mine have been itchy for about a week now & a little sensitive.....BBs have grown and are just a little tender.....we probably notice more as we are so into our bodies at the moment.....excited, curious and so hopeful !!!!
I am looking forward to telling a few more people soon.....but we are trying to hang out till about 12 weeks.....FIL has leaked to 1 of the SILs...I feel a little uncomfortable about it.....especially the IVF stuff getting out...I really didn't want anyone to know....as I dont' want to be bobmbarded with questions !!!! I might have to have a chat to him...poor dear his just excited....finally his only son is having a child !!!! & Just found out 1 of the other SIL's is illustrating a kids book about IVF ( did I read someone else was going to do this ???? it might of even been you Nikki ???) I'm such a private person & sorta want to stay that way !!!!
I too can get very hungary & then go the other way.......feeeling queasy...but generally it feels better if I have something to eat.......going a bit mad on the salty things MMMMmmmm
Good to have you all about to chat to .....bye for the moment XXXX
deesse - I am an extremely private person but I am doing the book mostly because I want my child to feel comfortable answering questions themselves and knowing their conception story because it is after all their story to tell as well. I don't want them to feel surprised or confused by any questions or hints people might drop over the years. I also want them to feel proud of the way their came about, not like it's a family secret.
I also want close friends and family to know because if my child knows then they if my child asks them something they will be prepared too. I'm not going to paint it on the front of my house though! TBH I don't think it will come up often, but kids do have a way of surprising you with their questions at the most inappropriate times :laughing:
All this was decided after many long discussions with DH and family because like I said I am very private and m not usually the kind of person who shares, especially when it comes to family I am very protective!
I am going mad on salty too! Sweet is out and salt is in! Nipples are also a bit itchy today... and sensitive. I am having some mild low cramps today but nothing too bad. Noticed it mostly at night when I had to get up to go to the loo.
Hey girls. I feel like a peeping Tom... I've been watching your progress (cue creepy music) over the past month or so but couldn't bring myself to join in cos I didn't think I could handle it if it all went wrong... Anyway the TWW passed successfully (yay) and I'm now 5w4d UPD. Scan is on Sept 23 and I am DYING for it. I'm so paranoid it's not funny. Well it probably is. Anyway congrats to all your girls and it's so nice to see you're all sort of half nauseous with some cramping, like me :)
Jetgirl - I totally understand your hesitation, I was very reluctant to move to a BFP thread at first because it's been so long coming (or at least feels that way) I didn't want to get ahead of myself. My scan is on the 24th, so around the same time as yours! I'm not as far along as you yet, only 4w6d (I think).
mattysmum75
08-09-2009, 16:00
Hiya, i have jumped thread but I'm not sure where I belong. I have been doing IVF for the past year almost if you include IUI's, but I got a BFP the month when i stopped the IVF. Still in shock but I only know the names of you guys...:) Its early days and I'm stalking this thread and checking your symptons to give me some reassurance.
So let me know if its ok...
Hi Mattysmum - :wave: good to see you here. I am trying hard to concentrate at work, but as you can see I've been posting on BH more than working in the last hour :rolleyes:
mattysmum75
08-09-2009, 16:08
Hi Nikki!:wave: Do you reckon I can join this one??
your more then welcome MM! :smiliedance: And congratulations to you!
mattysmum75
08-09-2009, 16:22
Thanx Boo, I would love to join you guys. I so need to chat, We are waiting till the 3 month mark to tell people, its going to kill me to keep my mouth shut!
I agree with Boo - :iagree: the more the merrier :)
OMG that is SO COOL! You must be in total shock - I know I was cos it was our first attempt! WOW!!
I think we'll tell parents after 8 weeks and others after that. But both our brothers are leaving for travel in early Oct so kinda want to tell them then before they leave (and then of course if you tell 1 bro you have to tell em all)! Decisions decisions!
Jet - it's hard to decide when to tell people. Most people I have known have told people between 6 weeks and 10 weeks. Once you get to 12 weeks you feel more secure but it's hard to wait that long!
mattysmum75
08-09-2009, 19:07
Jetgirl - thats awesome you fell on your first IVF, congratulations!!:smiliedance:
I have told my mum and sister, just for support, but i am busting to tell people. A few know now we did IVF, once it finished I found it good to finally talk about and have a good cry. So our friends have been ringing to check on us and see if we are OK and I'm trying to act all kind of sad still...really hard when all I want to do is scream I'm PREGNANT!!!:smiliedance: (which I did to my mum and sister, that was fun!!)
Well I'm reading into everything and trying to just relax but I so want this to work out, my DH dreads my phonecalls just incase something is wrong, we are both so nervous.
Hope everyone has a lovely night:)
Oh MattysM...it's great to have you here.... your little miracle is something we all dream of.....& it happened to you.....who would of thought....I bet your surprised......just make sure you enjoy every minute !!!!!
Jetgirl.....(love the name - r u into planes????)welcome to you too.......we all know how you feel.......all a bit hesitant to truly accept our UTD status ?!?!
Nikki.....I do love how you are so prolific with your posting.....always there to keep us company !!!:kiss:
deesse - oh dear, am I that bad! I work from my computer, and I find it a good distraction from work... oops!
We love ya Nikki !!!
Jetgirl.....I too am a gobsmacked 1st time IVFer !!!!
Thanks for the congrats ladies - deesse, were you in total shock, expecting to have to do it all again? (not into planes btw, just a play on my name hehe)
wishing4ababy: yeah i was really tired all the time right from EPU - not so bad now, I just keep yawning. But last week I thought I would fall asleep at work. I do feel nauseous around lunchtime for some reason, have sore boobies and I swear they're bigger but DH (is that Darling Husband?) thinks I'm paranoid, which let's face it, I am. I think the cramping is subsiding - it comes & goes now, but it terrifies me. Every time I feel sick I get so happy so I know what you mean!!!
Re. the appointments, the IVF nurse said to me to book in for a scan at 7 weeks and then go see the OB, so we see him on the 28th. i am DYING for the scan, I just want to hear that heartbeat and then I'll know we're ok. I keep expecting something to go wrong cos it's been plain sailing (relatively speaking) thus far. And none of our other blasties survived to be frozen so it's start from scratch if this doesn't work. At the same time am trying to think happy thoughts so they somehow transfer to baby hehe.
Girls I bought In Vitro Fertility Goddess & read most of it last night. Has anybody else read it? It's frickin hilarious, I had tears in my eyes.
I haven't even thought about the ob appointment yet, just taking each day as it comes and looking forward to the scan in two weeks! Where I live we only have three obs who do the whole region, so I don't really have a huge choice! I guess I'll just end up with the one who is least busy... my FS used to be the Ob for all his patients but IVF has him working long enough hours he had to give it up. Shame :(
Here is something odd, last night was having painful shooting in my right breast (yes only right one!) then this morning woke up and it's sore like it's been punched... but only the right one :confused:
could you have been lying on it funny or is that a stupid question?
Jetgirl - the pain started yesterday evening before bedtime with shooting pains, but I've never had pain in them before. I don't get sore bbs, they are not big enough haha.
mattysmum75
09-09-2009, 10:09
jetgirl - glad to hear your having cramps too, mine come and go, but they freak me out. I reckon my boobs are bigger too!! I feel a bit sick when i don't eat regulary as well which is a good reminder!
Nikki - from memory my last pregnancy I got shooting pains around my breasts, i just put it down to everything starting to get ready to be a feeding machine!
AFM - looking foward to my scan, I booked the 18th of september, my FS thought another 10 days on and we should see something. I don't mind while I've got the 80% rebate with medicare it doesn't cost too much.:)
Thanks Mattysmum - it comes and goes. When I wear a bra I don't really notice them, it's only when I am without that I notice they are more sensitive. Like I said, I'm not really that big up top so I never suffered with sore bbs during my cycle either. Yay for your scan on the 18th, mine is still two weeks away...
allyoop8
09-09-2009, 13:15
hi guys well i got my :bfp: so i'm like nikki not quite sure when to jump over here and leave the other thread very nervous about doing it my 7 week scan is 29th sept cant wait to see the jelly bean and its heart beat
hope everyone is having a great day:flowerz:
aw well done allyoop8, as you can see we're all in the same boat, afraid to believe it could actually be real after all this time of fantastising!
Hello to you ...my preggers friends !!!!!:)
JetG...I like the sound of that book...I'm going to look it up !!!
Nikki.....those milk ducts are getting into gear....OUCH !!!
Hi Allyoop....so great to have you here !!!
Afm...the M/S is really starting to kick in.....got to keep eating every 1/2 an hour to keep it at bay !!!!:eek: gonna have to go on 2 extra walks a day !!!!! & counting down the hours till my scan !!
deesse - good luck for your scan, it's on Friday right?
allyoop8
09-09-2009, 14:37
feeling a bit better today i was just trying to have a nap in ds bedroom while he was playing but he kept yelling at me ohh so tired! dont know how i'm going to work tomorrow night till midnight should be fun
jetgirl my scan is the 29th a day after yours when is everyone elses scans
sarbear how you going now?
sarbear1
09-09-2009, 15:40
hi girls:wave:,
i started this thread 6 weeks ago.. and since then ive kinda wandered around a couple of pregnancy threads... cos there arent many at the same wks as me im still just wandering around ...
im 6-7 weeks ahead of all the new girls getting bfp's..
congrats girls:smiliedance:
maybe i can help cos i am a few weeks ahead??
i was on bed rest the 1st 4-5 weeks after getting my bfp cos i was bleeding...
then at the same time battled with horrible m/s!!!!
now ive just found out i have gestational diabetes!!!:crying: im only 11 weeks!! its going to be a long pregnancy i think!!!
but at the end of the day mt little peanut is fantastic!!! dh and i went and i had a scan yesterday.. (cos ive got a high risk pregnancy ive had 6 scans so far) and peanut was flipping around and waving its arms and legs!!! it was amazing!! im in love...
well it'll be great to see how many more will join each time more girls get their bfp's!!!:D
desse- i had to constantly eat too!!!! sometimes id cry to dh out of frustration that i dont feel like eating and sometimes would eat til i felt sick... but if i didnt id feel worse!!! im happy to say thats kinda wearing off a bit now!!!
allyoop- i chicky- ive been better but count my blessings everyday!!! i think we all have to... after the horror of ivf.. pregnancy is worse in a way cos were terrified we'll have something go wrong and with all the sickness etc... you just have to go with it!!!
the bonus is i have a cute baby belly already!!!:cloud9: you cant hide that im pregnant and i love it!!!!
nikki- the sensitive boobies annoys me too... i have big boobs... they look like implants at the moment:laughing: dh loves it!!! but a few weeks ago i was getting out of the shower and my arm grazed my hard nipple and it hurt like hell... couldnt believe how sensitive they are!!!! i sometimes get little pings and pangs in the boobs too.. i thin k its normal!!!
mattysmum- congrats... getting pregnant naturally after all the ivf!!! thats a great outcome!! enjoy..
jetgirl- hi i havent met you before... i was the same... was very excited but kinda thought i didnt want to get too excited incase it went away (i had a chem pregnancy in may) but the scan i had yesterday was amazing and i feel very very pregnany now!!!!
sorry to those ive missed i can only look back 1 page as i reply... im back at work tom so i can talk more
sarbear - there is a thread now for all girls due April / May / June that Lochnessie started, seeing how you are due right at the end of March and first pregnancies are often late that one might be suitable, there are some girls on there that are over 9 weeks now and then there are us newbies who are just a few weeks in! It'll be good because we can follow each other through the whole 9 months then turn it into a new mothers thread.
Wow Sarbear I just love your whole email! You poor thing, you've been through so much!!! You sound sooooooooooo happy now :)
mattysmum75
09-09-2009, 17:13
sarbear - :wave: glad to see your post. Sorry to hear you have gestational diabetes, my sil had it, I think she managed it with diet and her bub was a nice healthy size. Look foward to hearing your progress!!
Ally- Welcome over, this is a good thread for the begginning, I stalked for a while just comparing symptons.
Well I am already having trouble fitting into my clothes, especially my fav. jeans!! They say second time around you pop out quicker, but thats quick! I think too I want to stay in my normal clothes for as long as I can and also hide the pregnancy.
angeleish
09-09-2009, 22:03
HI Just a quick one for me. Very busy here which is good. Makes the time before scan day go quicker. :yes:
Still feeling on and off queasiness. It is much more obvious when I don't eat. I'm not complaining though as it is a symptom I've never had before!!
Went out with a friend for lunch today and was soo hungry that I just scoffed my lunch. My poor friend was shocked and said "gee you must have been hungry". LOL if only she knew. I just can't stop eating!!! :D
So good to see more people in this thread now. Also good to see the April, May June thread, but I think I'll wait for my scan before I join that one. Just under a week to go and I am sooo nervous about it. Don't know how I'd cope if this pregnancy didn't work. . . Gotta stay positive. This time it will be okay :fingerscrossed:
ally - welcome. Don't worry about feeling like you don't quite belong here. We are all like that - just hanging on for our first scan.
nikki - I think the shooting pains on and off are normal. Just our bodies preparing us. How are you holding out and how is your DH with your news? He must be so excited.
Jetgirl - welcome!! Glad to see another new person in these parts!
sarbear - you have had a rough run already haven't you!? I bet having the baby belly is making all the suffering worthwhile.
Deese - not long until your scan now. So exciting and yet nerve racking. Your scan day means that mine is getting closer too. :yelclap: I've booked myself a beauty appointment on the morning of my scan just because I know I'll be a nervous wreck just waiting. Good luck hun. I'm sure with your m/s though that everything will be just fine. :goodvibes:
angeleish - Glad to hear your symptoms are showing up and telling you that you are indeed very pregnant! I'm sure your scan will show one healthy bubba! Keeping busy is the way to go, keeps us sane :)
Mattysmum - I can't believe you are showing already! Looking at me you'd have no idea I was UTD! I'm 5w1d. If I am anything like my sister I probably won't start showing until after my first trimester.
I was fine until last night then I started tossing and turning, wondering when I would start feeling more pregnant to tell me bub is doing well. Nipples are still sore / sensitive, but I would love a new symptom to add! I have dipped my toe into the other thread but I won't full join until my scan. Still two weeks away, am so nervous and excited at the same time!
Why oh why girls, do I insist on reading pregnancy horror stories...
allyoop8
10-09-2009, 15:43
nikki in a way i dont think you want to start vomiting its not pleasant but i know how you feel cause thats how it was with ds
jetgirl stay away from the horror stories i hate hearing about them too
mattys mum i too have trouble fitting into my clothes how much does that suck
sarbear hope everything gets a bit better for you soon
AFM got my 2nd bt today and its just a bit over doubled so they are really happy and i'm so relieved
mattysmum75
10-09-2009, 15:48
Nikki - Thats great your not showing, with my first there was nothing till 5 months, i could still squeeze into jeans. but this time I'm more self concious so as not to show and I'm swollen around my middle. I tore apart the wardrobe last night, everything was tight! Could also be the amount of food and drinks we had while we were away;).
Jetgirl - don't do it, I use to stop people mid-sentance if they started!!!
AFM- Well I froze my gym membership, just going to wait till the 3 month mark and then maybe do some low impact stuff. Hope everyone else is well:)
mattysmum75
10-09-2009, 15:51
ally - glad to hear everything is going well with your BT's, and yes it does suck having no clothes already!! Most of my stuff is fitted, I lost a bit of weight and got everything run in to fit nice and now I have a very limited wardrobe. Going to buy some comfy clothes on the weekend, DH heard me raving last night and promised to go for a shop!!:)
mattysmum - I had a bit of mild OHSS, so at night I still find I get a bit more bloated than normal retaining water but other than that I look and feel normal. I think it's time to spoil yourself with some nice flowy summery tops to hide the bump until you feel like sharing! Make yourself feel pretty as well ;)
Alloop - I know you are right, I am just nervous. I thought once I saw two lines and had a positive beta that would be it, but no... I'm still nervous just a different type of nervous.
JetGirl - when I get bored at work I google random things, usually though I try and google stories that make me feel good, like success stories. Maybe just google a few good stories and you'll feel better again. Sending you good vibes :goodvibes:
AFM: Felt fine yesterday, today I am exhausted... I am trying to work out if this is in my head or not. On and off the last few days I'm sleeping a lot, yesterday I was ok so I thought maybe it's in my head then today I felt like everything was a chore, making lunch, doing my work, even going to the loo seemed like too much work. Is it normal to be this tired after a full night's sleep, I was in bed by 10pm last night and didn't get up until 7:30! :eek:
I reckon it's totally normal Nikki, one minute I'm fine and the next I'm totally buggered. Could happily fall asleep right on the keyboard AND I have to go out for a work thing tonight & pretend I'm on antibiotics so can't drink!! While trying to avoid smokers... Grrrr. Thanks for the positive vibes :) and I think we're all the same, we all thought the BFP would be the end of the stressing but it's just the start!!
allyoop8
10-09-2009, 16:19
yes just another 2ww for scan now argh! always waiting waiting wishing our lives away
mattysmum75
10-09-2009, 19:20
Nikki - Well i did find just the thing today!! Great for growing in but looks really nice now and hides everything really well.
Well I'm pooped too, its all part of it your body working around the clock, its amazing. I still can't believe I'm pregnant. I keep walking around smiling, people are goin to think I'm a weirdo;) I'm eating up a storm, if I don't eat regular I feel nauseaus:(
allyoop8
10-09-2009, 19:27
oh great just getting ready to go to work went to put my black tailored pants on and they are so uncomfortable thankgod i have nice black tailored maternity pants there is no way i could have worn the others man i cant believe it
Deesse- Good Luck today, what time is your scan?
deesse - good luck for your scan today!
Boo - you got your BFP a little while ago didn't you? Have you had your scan yet? I'm having trouble keeping up with scan dates!
mattysmum75
11-09-2009, 10:11
All the best Desse with your scan!!
I'm so glad to hear it's not just me who's starting to have trouble fitting into work clothes this early. I'm only 6 weeks today and I can't wear half my suits and even my jeans feel a bit tight. Is it tempting fate if I go buy a pair of black maternity trousers today???
Deese, best of luck, hope all goes well!
JetGirl - wear what makes you feel comfortable. I've been wearing looser clothes lately because after the stim cycle I suffered a bit of bloating and I am still a bit bloated in the evenings so I try and wear trackies at night and things with expandable waists during the day.
allyoop8
11-09-2009, 11:32
i was thinking a le rice would be nice until i started picking up ds toys and now it keeps coming up doesnt taste so nice now lol
Ok, I am happy to say (or type) I have just had my scan...... ONE heathly strong heartbeat. :cloud9: 7w2d today due 28th April.
Deesse - thinking of you..... and feeling :barf:for you :laughing:...
I can't believe how stressed I got, I felt more sick from nerves! I'm fine now but I was sooo scared there wasn't going to be a heartbeat. But there is, and WE HEARD IT!!!!!
Boo - :smiliedance: That's great news! You must be feeling so happy right now to have heard your bub's heart beating away! How are you feeling otherwise, any more symptoms lately?
Ally - Poor thing, le rice sounds nice in theory but not when you taste it twice...
Thanks Nikki, I been feeling a little too good IYKWIM, thats why I've been laying low for a while. I was a bit scared there wouldn't be a heartbeat.
How are you coping?? I hope the next few weeks fly by for you. I was a bit :o about my bits being on display again but once you see that screen, you don't care anymore!
Deesse, any news yes?
JetGirl- Hello, I haven't spoken to you yet :wave:. don't worry I'm already in mat pants too :yes:. My normal ones dig in too much and hurt.
Hello :wave: to everyone else. How are we all feeling?
Boo - am so happy that you heard a heartbeat, no matter how many times people tell you it's normal not to feel 'that' pregnant early on you still worry. You never know you may feel fine the whole first trimester, it's not unheard of in fact two of my close friends had no idea they were pregnant until they were in their 7th and 9th week! M/S didn't kick in for either until a few weeks later.
Aw Boo I'm just delighted for you, that's so great to hear!!! well done you, SURELY now you can relax & enjoy being knocked up????
Ally you had me in stitches with your leRice story! :)
Thanks to all your support, I went to Myer & got some mat pants (felt like an impostor!), soooo comfy! Also got a Bonds pack of 1 black & 1 white belly band so i reckon I'm all sorted now for at least several weeks until I REALLY start to show.
allyoop8
11-09-2009, 13:42
boo so happy for you its so exciting seeing the little heart fluttering
jet girl yes i want some of those belly bands too i hear they are good
mattysmum75
11-09-2009, 14:35
boo - so happy your scan went well!:yelclap: Heart beats make it so real.
jetgirl-wear whatever makes you comfortable:)
Sorry girls I'm going to have to leave you..... I have a blighted ovum.....no embyro....
Glad to hear all went well for you Boo....
Aw **** Deesse I'm so sorry to hear that. You poor poor girl.
Deesse - I'm sooo sooo sorry. :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:Take care of your self. I hope you'll be here again soon.
allyoop8
11-09-2009, 16:31
deesse i'm so sorry i hope your ok!:hugs::hugs:
Deesse - I'm so so sorry, I don't think I can send enough of these :hugs::hugs::hugs:. I hope you'll be on here soon again though, take care of yourself for now.
mattysmum75
11-09-2009, 17:07
Desse -I'm sorry! Words aren't enough, i hope someone close can give you a hug:hugs:
angeleish
11-09-2009, 17:26
Deese - I'm so sorry for you hun. If you ever need to chat I am here for you. I've been there before and it's not a pretty place. No one should have to go through this. Please look after yourself. I am thinking of you. :hugs: :gloomy:
Boo - Glad to hear that all is well. It must be great to know you've passed the first major hurdle. Well done and enjoy every moment. :goodvibes::cloud9:
AFM - Scan date is getting closer (next week). I am scared as I'm not really suffering from m/s much and not many symptoms. I am feeling worringly normal. I'm trying to think along the lines of there's no point worrying as nothing I can do will change the outcome. . . I'd love to see a hb next week, but to be truthful am not that confident. Time will tell I guess. I'm just trying to keep myself as busy as possible until then.
angeleish - This three week wait is worse than the two week wait I think, I flit between being quietly confident to being totally hysterical at the thought of something not going right. I think the key is to stay busy, that is my plan. We're going to dinner tonight, to friends tomorrow night and to the beach on Sunday, then throw myself back into work next week! The busier I am the faster the time goes by and the less time I have to think about it. I hope you hear a HB next week, I have everything crossed for you.
BTW is that a picture of your wedding bouquet? It looks almost identical to mine!
angeleish
11-09-2009, 17:47
Nikki - Good guess. Yep, B&W copy of my wedding flowers (obviously they were colour on the day!!! :D)
You are right the 3ww is a killer. I swear it feels like forever since my BT. Just wish I had a time machine or a crystal ball. The not knowing is terrible. We have also planned a busy weekend and on the morning of the scan I have booked myself an appointment at the beautician just to keep myself occupied as I think I'd go crazy otherwise!!
I think I mentioned it in an earlier post but DH and I barely mention this pregnancy to each other at all. We are in complete denial about the whole possibility of this working. We of course know that it could all work out, but it is like if we keep it low key then the potential disappointment will be less. Even if we have a good scan next week, we have decided not to tell anyone until the 12 week mark. That feels like forever away.
angeleish
11-09-2009, 17:47
Oh and Nikki just for the record - Good choice in wedding flowers. LOL :p
angeleish - we've gone the opposite, while we are keeping it hush (apart from close family who knew we were in a cycle) we talk about the baby to remind myself that I am pregnant because I don't really feel any different. I just hope it all works out, IVF is hard enough as it is...
I was going to use my flowers as my avatar but I couldn't find them, when I saw yours I thought they looked just like mine! Very good choice to you as well ;)
Evening Ladies :wave:
I know a few of you have mentioned when your scans are, but we're all pregnant and don't remember a thing :laughing:
Can we start a mini roll call for scan dates? I know I'd like to wish you all luck.
Hope everyone had a lovely weekend! I'm buggered, just got up from a nanna nap as we've entertained all weekend.
Boo - thought about the scan date too but on the bubs due Apr / May / Jun thread Lochnessie just started a rollcall with scan dates on there, so might be easier just to update the one thread... especially with pregnant brains ;)
Hahhahhhaha - Thanks for the reminder Nikki, I thought I'd seen it some where!:doh:
angeleish
13-09-2009, 21:05
So I'm confused. Does that mean we are all moving to the other thread?? I'm still too scared to officially declare myself in the "due in" category. So if you ladies are heading off in that direction, I'll just wait a few more days until I've had my scan.. . . . and I'll just stalk the other thread!!! :laughing:
How was our weekend ladies? Mine was good from a social perspective, lots of outings to keep my mind as busy as possible. Unfortunately I've lost all confidence in this pregnancy though. I've had some slight spotting and now I just feel like this pregnancy is not meant to be. :gloomy: Said to DH that I would honestly be surprised if my scan on Wednesday showed anything positive at all. I'm just so jealous of all of my friends right now. None of them have had to go through all of this crap to get pregnant and none of them m/c. ... now I feel like I'm about to experience my 3rd.
Don't get me wrong, I know I could be completely wrong and be pleasantly surprised. Maybe this is just self preservation, expect the worst, hope for the best.
OMG this is going to be such a long week. :fingerscrossed: it has a happy ending.
Angel, I hope your ok :hugs:. I'm more than happy to hang around here with you :yes:.
When is your scan??
angeleish
13-09-2009, 21:42
Thanks Boo. Scan is on wednesday. DH and I haven't told anyone IRL which was what we wanted, but in a way it is hard not to have anyone to talk to. I don't know how I'm going to get through work for the next couple of days. I just wish there was an easier way of knowing than having to wait for a scan!!
angeleish - :hugs: a bit of spotting is normal and it could be just routine. I know it must be incredibly hard to stay optimistic when you've already experienced miscarriage, I've not even experienced it and I can't allow myself to get excited yet until I see a heartbeat.
I am really hoping that you see a heartbeat on Wednesday and all my thoughts will be with you that day. From what I've read, previous miscarriage doesn't mean this will end the same way, you have every chance of having a healthy bub and I really hope you get good news. If you want to stay on this thread and just pour out your fears and frustrations we're still here for you. I'm not leaving this thread yet either, I won't put my due date in the other thread until after my scan. I think in a way we all feel the same way, after waiting so long we don't want to jinx anything.
Sending you positive vibes, you deserve to hear a strong heartbeat and feel happy :goodvibes:
mattysmum75
14-09-2009, 06:59
Angeleish - i will be here too, im not prepared to move till I have my scan. I know how you feel about miscarrying, it never leaves you. Im sorry your spotting, but it could be ok. My first I miscarried, the 2nd pregnancy I spotted the same and I thought it was all over, had a scan and all was ok. Its so hard to know how to feel, we want to stay positive but we also want to protect in case something goes wrong. I hope all goes well on wednesday, my scan is on friday, this week is going to drag. I have work for the first two days then I need to find something to do to make it go fast for the rest of the week! Im so nervous about the scan, i still find all this hard to believe!
Hope everyone had a lovely weekend:)
allyoop8
14-09-2009, 08:43
hi all had a very busy weekend with the family cant believe my sister has gone already that was 3yrs since i have seen her i wonder how long it will be next time so sad
i will be hanging here until my scan too
Angeleish I'll be here too. Scan is on 23rd and am terrified - this is my first attempt at IVF so a part of me keeps thinking that it can't surely all work out ok first time. I have had no bleeding but I'm still getting occasional cramps which freaks me out big time. Also have had no morning sickness, just a kind of motion sickness around lunchtimes for some reason... so I just have no idea what to think. It's so nice that we're all in this together. I thought I was being silly not moving to the other forum (I mean seriously, what difference does it make which forum you join!) but it's comforting that you're all as superstitious as I am :)
I'm not normally superstitious but IVF has me doing all sorts of strange things!
Ally - my sisters live interstate and my mum too, so I am always sad when they leave after a visit or I have to go home after visiting them. Luckily we do try and see each other 2-3 times a year though. I am going over for Christmas, which I am really looking forward to!
allyoop8
14-09-2009, 09:57
my sister lives in south africa thats why we havent seen her we havent had the money and they are trying to set up a B&B so that is sending them broke i miss her so much
Ally - my sisters only live in WA, but one of them is saving for their first house and the other one has a mortgage and a young child so neither one is in a position to travel much. So mostly I fly over there to visit them at the moment. It's only a short flight (4-5hours) but once you factor in time off work, flights, taxi fares, dog kennel fees, it gets pricey and it's not something you can do every second month! Some days I would love to just drop in for a quick coffee :)
I know how you feel girls. I have no sisters but my entire family lives in Ireland! Haven't seen my Mum for 2 years. They're coming over for Christmas though so I better have a nice big pregnant belly by then :)
Jetgirl - wow Ireland that is so far away too! DH is from the UK and all of his family is over that way scattered throughout. His mother is thinking of coming over soon though (first time he'll have seen her in five years!) and his sister too, but that's next year. She won't have seen him for over five years by then.
Wow 5 years is heaps long!!! different for blokes though :)
Yeah, for blokes it's a different ball game. He misses his family but he actually spends more time chatting to my family than to his own, not that he doesn't get along with them, but I think it's natural to gravitate towards the wife's family because girls are more fussed about staying in contact.
yeah I think you're onto something there!!!
:hugs: Wishing, I hope your ok :hugs:. Hopefully your FS can do an U/S this morning and see whats going on.
Wishing4ababy - :hugs: I really hope it's just a bit of spotting and your U/S looks good :hugs:
:hugs: Wishing, soooo glad everything is ok :smiliedance: now go and rest! And congrats to your sister :yelclap:
Wishing4baby - I'm glad it's all ok :smiliedance: I've read that a bit of light bleeding can be totally harmless, it's just the uterus changing shape and moving around can cause a bit of padding to escape.
Congratulations to your sister on her bub :yelclap: looks like it's a baby boom at your end!
Wishing - I just had a nap, most days I am fine but every few days I just run out of puff and need a short nap. I work from home so this is not a problem. I've seen a few people having six week scans but I've also read that at six weeks you might not yet see a heartbeat and I think that would make me more nervous.
I've only had two bouts of nausea and not that bad, one yesterday morning sort of turned my face white for a few seconds (took my elevit on empty stomach) and one last Friday as I went to sleep, not sure why I had it that time. TBH my symptoms are so mild I have to keep telling myself I had a positive BT!
As for the BDing, we are holding off until the heartbeat, in case it causes a bleed. Even if it is harmless it would just freak me out and cause me to panic so I figure I should just hold off. DH is not impressed but he wants what is best for bub too.
I think I can guess what BDing is and we're doing the same and also DH not too happy :) I'm so paranoid, I keep thinking I have period pains and live in terror every time I go to the loo :( I wonder does negative thinking actually have any impact... hope not!
Wishing, so happy all is looking ok!! when's your scan? Mine is 23rd.
JetGirl - DH is all ready to ask the doctor on our next visit if we can safely BD. It's been a long time, all through the stim cycle from memory, in fact the memory of it is pretty hazy so I am thinking it's been a while :laughing:
hahah that's funny. Oh dear I can't actually remember the last time! I now have a mental picture of DH on his knees begging the doctor to give us a permission slip :)
allyoop8
15-09-2009, 16:35
hi guys how is everyone today
wishing i'm glad everything is ok
bding is fine its a natural thing i remember when i was preg with ds and i didnt even want to poo how funny we are
with pregnancy you will either love it or hate it i loved it with ds and dh is hoping its the same again lol
wishing: LOL. I'll have my fingers crossed for both of us on the 23rd!!! I'll be almost 8 weeks unless I've miscalculated (which is highly likely!)
JetGirl - I had no idea you were so far ahead of us! I'll be 7 weeks next week at my scan... am so excited but so scared!
Wishing - once again I am so relieved for you that things are good. It has warned me off BDing for a few more weeks! Poor DH...
AFM: Not feeling much like BDing today anyway, feeling a bit nauseous, and heartburn comes and goes too. For some reason my nausea seems to strike at the same time as bloating... like I am feeling pressure from both sides! Funny though, I'm not complaining.
Angeleish - good luck for your scan tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
mattysmum75
16-09-2009, 07:07
well Good morning girls hope everyone is well!!:)
Wishing - glad you had a scan hope things move fast so you can get another soon!
AFM - feeling OK just tired. I've realised I can't sleep on my stomach, it seems to make me nauseous at night. Then that keeps me awake waiting for it too pass. We told our son last night, as much as I didn't want too. He over hears us talking, so we thought better to include him now. I thought he would wake up and forget but he jumped straight into my bed this morning and checked to see if my stomach had grown! Its going to be a long 9 months for him! Count down till scan!! Bring on Friday!
mattysmum75
16-09-2009, 07:09
Angeliesh - all the best for your scan today!!
allyoop8
16-09-2009, 09:15
mattysmum how old is ds mine is 3yrs old and he is the same he came to et and wanted to know how long the egg would take to grow and how many more sleeps till the baby comes out lol it will be a very long 9mths for him
Nikki, let me just check how it's calculated - it's from the first day of your last period isn't it? Which is the day before you start the injections?
I remember when me and my sister were little and my mum was pregnant I don't think they really told us until she was about six months! Or if they did we forgot haha I just remember when she was showing, for an adult 9 months is a fair amount of time, for a kid, 9 months is a large chunk of their lifetime! I remember being fascinated when her tummy got really big, then it seemed real, but even 6-9months seemed like a lifetime, we kept asking if it was time yet... I bet we annoyed our parents :)
Mattysmum - my queasiness is more like motion sickness and it only comes now and then. Some days it doesn't bother me at all, then it just springs up for a moment and is gone again. At night when I go to bed I feel a bit off but by the morning I feel fine. I will rename it 'afternoon sickness' ;)
JetGirl - Add two weeks from the day of EPU and that is how many weeks you are, basically. So by the time AF is due you are considered four weeks and so on. It's a bit tricky sometimes to do it from your last period because some people stim longer or shorter and you first have to work out how many days in total the cycle is. So I find it easier to work from EPU onwards and just add two weeks because that's what the computer calculations do.
Thanks Nikki, yeah definitely 7 weeks tomorrow. I wonder why I'm having the scan so late?! My MS (M for motion!) is like yours except at lunchtime hehe
JetGirl - I am six weeks tomorrow, my clinic does 7 week scans, some do 6 week scans. Not sure why you are having an 8 week scan, but the further along the better, you'll be able to see more.
mattysmum75
16-09-2009, 10:08
Ally - Our son is 5, and desperate for a sibling. While we awere away(b4 we knew we were preg) he was asking me why his friend has 2 brothers and he has none! So sad to listen too, but we just said your our little miracle and we are very lucky to have you! So finding out there is another little miracle, he can't stop talking about it. Last night he wanted to help me with the dishes because he said ' i want to look after mum because she's pregnant!' Ahh it will be a long wait for him!
Thanks Nikki!
Aw mattysmum that is so sweet!
Today sucks. Woke up with a trapped nerve in my back so can't take deep breaths or move much!! yeesh! seeing phsyio this arvo to get fixed up!!! Am trying to convince myself this is a good thing, i.e. it's due to the hormones or something heheh
allyoop8
16-09-2009, 10:26
jet girl my fs does scan between 7-8weeks
Angel - Good Luck today :fingerscrossed:. What time is your appointment?
(By geez I'm feeling nervous for you :hugs:)
How are we doing today girls? 6 days to my scan, am going MENTAL.
JetGirl - know exactly how you feel, in some ways I want it to hurry up in other ways I know that when the day comes I'll be beside myself with nerves!
ooh Wishing, congrats on the m/s :)
wishing - I still don't really have ms, just the odd touch of queasiness every now and then mostly at night, but nothing to write home about. Glad to hear you are getting some symptoms, hopefully they won't be too full on for you though ;)
mattysmum75
18-09-2009, 07:05
So excited/nervous, scan today!!! M/S hits in the middle of the night and I'm half asleep all day! Feel like a zombie but a happy one. My boobs are so sore too! I can't wait to have this scan!!
allyoop8
18-09-2009, 09:07
mattysmum goodluck today hope all goes well with it :babydust2:
good morning to everyone else now that my bug has gone i have been pretty well just hungry all the time
mattysmum - good luck today, hope you see a strong heartbeat that makes you cry with joy!
ally - I'm the opposite, I'm not interested in any foods I normally like, nothing seems to interest me, in fact all I seem to be interested in are vegetables and even they are wearing thin. I'm still not suffering from m/s, just the occasional bit of queasiness in the evenings, but nothing much. I said to DH I wish I had more symptoms but my mum reckons I should be glad things are calm so far...
mattysmum75
18-09-2009, 10:25
So excited!!:smiliedance: Saw the heartbeat, baby due the 10th May!! On :cloud9: now!
mattysmum - :smiliedance: you must be over the moon, I know I would be :smiliedance:
wishing - I cut down coffee about 3 years ago, but only gave it up about 2 weeks ago. I don't miss it, really not interested in coffee at the moment, which is a new one for me. My nipples soreness has been pretty consistent since 14DPO, some days they are really sensitive other days just mildly so. (.)(.) are not sore though. I think if I conceived naturally I wouldn't even be wondering about these things but after TTC for so long I just want more signs!! :laughing: We both have our scans next week, excited much ;)
Oh mattysmum that is the best news I've had all week :) well done you!! do you feel that you can finally relax and enjoy being knocked up now? ;)
Girls it's my birthday today and I have felt nauseous for about 24 hours now, yeuch. boobs still sore, nips (just can't bring myself to type the whole word!!!) are starting to look different too. 5 more sleeps til scan!!! Woohoo!
Glad to hear wishing doesn't like veg either :) I'm drinking V8 and trying to eat lots of salads but like nikki I don't feel like eating ANYTHING. I just want to live on Boost smoothies but I can't can I cos of the yoghurt grrrr
Thanks wishing :)
Yoghurt you keep in your fridge is fine but isn't yoghurt & icecream from takeaways off limits? cos it could have been uncovered or sitting out blah blah bacteria yada yada... please tell me that's an old wives' tale :)
That sucks about the OB :( you could always promise to cross your legs til the following week ;)
JetGirl - happybirthday - sorry to hear you are not feeling well for you birthday, but it's all for a good cause!
Wishing - Sorry to hear about the OB :no: I don't really care who I get and I"m not going to get a huge choice, there are only three practising up here. So I'll get whichever one is free :laughing: All in all I just hope the nurses are nice because they are the ones that will most likely be there for most of it and you have no control over whether you'll get a nice one or not :rolleyes:
I'm drinking a LOT of water lately, I just seem to be dehydrated a lot. The other night I woke up with dried out lips and my top lip cracked when I opened my mouth in the morning, ouch! So even though I am basically drinking straight out of the tap, I still need more water apparently :confused:
JetGirl - I think smoothies that have been preserved in the fridge are fine like from the supermarket but not when you buy them off the street vendor because you don't know how they store it, it's probably stored well enough for people who aren't pregnant but maybe not for us... who knows. I eat yoghurt at the moment, one of the things I still like, but I make sure all dairy is pasteurised by Australian standards, which most things are these days.
Thanks Nikki :) Snap re. water. I wake up in the middle of every night at least once (a) dying to pee and (b) dying for water!!