View Full Version : Little Couch Potato

26-06-2006, 12:27
My dear son has become addicted to the TV! The little ratter!

I blame his dad who has been sitting up watching the World Cup with him of a morning (at his 5am feed).....but now whenever little Mr O is in the lounge room he manages to swivell himself around to be looking at the TV.

Oh and food, that isnt as important as TV either! He will stop drinking to watch the TV. I put up my hand so he couldnt see the screen yesterday, and I thought he was going to give himself whiplash! His head went from side to side looking for the telly again!

LOL I dont know if I should be amused or horrified, I'm somewhere in between the two at the moment! LOL :o

Rell
26-06-2006, 15:11
LOL
My DD was the same. I would have to turn off the TV if she was feeding otherwise she wouldn't want to drink. You would be happy to know she is now 4 and although she still loves to watch TV she is equally as happy to run around out side.
It does have its advatages DS (20mths) is not into TV and I would give anything for him to sit and watch it for 20min while I cook tea

Pixie
26-06-2006, 15:35
Eliza watches TV world cup with daddy and bambaloo and her DVD but that's it!!!! it's the colour and movement they like!

cwsmum
26-06-2006, 16:03
DS used to wake up at 8:30 every friday night, not matter what time he went to bed, so he could watch football with DH. He did this the entire footy season. He would stay awake til half time then fall asleep on his daddy on the floor.

He's 3 now and couldn't care less about watching football...tho he still likes to watch tv with his daddy :rolleyes:

27-06-2006, 12:15
They are so cute. LOL Ollie is being a ratter today though. I think the TV might be over stimulating him! Arrggggg....he wont sleep!!!

SassyMummy
27-06-2006, 14:55
DD watches TV all the time...she loves it! She doesn't necessarily have a favourite show mind you...she'll watch whatever is on.

I think at younger ages, it must be all the colours and stuff. My DD though (11 months old) seems to love the songs that come from it...and she's beginning to pay more attention to cartoons and stuff. I think that, only recently, has she begun to actually enjoy watching the shows (she laughs at the "funny" things people do on TV...before she would just watch and not care...).

kuz78au
27-06-2006, 15:00
Hee hee, my little one is exactly the same! He watches it a lot but still plays and stuff in between :D I'm hoping it doesn't affect him when he gets older, but from what people are saying it doesn't sound like they do!

Amazing how these little bubs are little couch potatos! LOL! :laughing: I get so worried bubs will end up a big couch potato like daddy! LOL! :rolleyes:

jessgray
28-06-2006, 09:46
my almost 1 4month old son loves the simpsons his dad got him hooked on it lol and new macdonalds farm and hi5.
when he was about 4 months old he got hooked on australian idol and big brother lmao

28-06-2006, 11:51
Isnt it funny how they know different shows?!

Ollie always wakes up for RAGGS (its a show about a group of dogs) LOL

28-06-2006, 12:10
Summer watches the tv for a second then gets bored but as soon as she hears music shes up & dancing. She cries at the stereo until i turn it on. So shes a music girl like mum :D

Wivi
28-06-2006, 13:03
I've got a funny one for you all. My bubba loves the weather. Doesn't matter which channel or what time of the day somehow if the tele is on he will know when the weather is on. He laughs and talks to the weather person. It is just bizarre. If soemthing is blocking his vision he will either try to push it out of the way or peer around it. It's very cute. But really -the weather??

We have Fox and I have even stuck him in front of the weather channel in his high chair when I needed to leave him alone for a few minutes - happy as larry!

Strange I know...

delliepooh
29-06-2006, 08:19
My DD is addicted to Raggs aswell,
also for something different she loves to watch Wheel of Fortune, i guess its the wheel spinning around? at least thats kinda eductational right????? we always joke that she will be at kindy "C" for charlie, "T for Tom" oh and can i buy an "A" in there lol apparently the shows being cancelled.. oh what will i do?!