View Full Version : March 08 Mummies - July chat
Hey girly girls...
I spent the day in Newcastle today with my sister, Grace got a bit sooky and tired by the end of the day and was glad to get home!
I bought her a slippery dip from toys r us, its like chunky plastic and cost $130.
So ive got her that plus ill get her the pink cosy coupe from target when they have their sales in a couple of weeks, then maybe a few little things... Now all i have to do is use my will power to not open the slide for her until christmas! that could be a hard one! im a sucker for early presents! :p
3divas - how funny we were both in newy today!
Hope all the sick bubbys get better real soon! its not much fun is it :(
:goodvibes: :flowerz: :goodvibes:
Lala i'm still a little nauseous, but since changing my vitamins i'm 100% on what I was.
Sara the slide sounds awesome! I know Taylor hassles me for the swing and slide at the park so I might look for an all in one, but for older kids, you know?
Diva your always out and about somewhere! Where do you get the energy?
Taylor is so much better today. Last night when she was in the bath I put the seperate shower on hot (same room) and really steamed the room up. Then I filled the sink with hot water and added 4 essential oils for mucous, catarrh, cough and sinus. I tell you what i'm a fair dinkum idiot for not doing it 2 weeks ago. No cough at all through the night and barely there today. Sometimes being a herbalist you have all the answers for other people but turn dumb when its yourself or your kids :o
Oh Jules that was me with the camera courses so i'll pm you now.
Chippy - I already have one of those plastic swings that hangs fromn the outdoor patio thing, the ones that just clip onto rope? im sure you know what i mean, they are everywhere!
So anyway, now she will have a swing and slide (well she will get that @ christmas), i thought that will hopefully do her until she is around 4 or 5 yrs old? then ill upgrade to the full swing set.
Glad your feelings heaps better on the new vitamins! :)
Ive been following a thread on here about the 8yr old girl who is breastfed... very interesting thread! Of course its pretty much turned into a BF vs FF debate.
Good reading though. i dunno if you girls have seen it but there is a youtube video of it (the 8yr old breastfeeding).
What??!! An 8 year old breastfeeding? Hmm...what thread is that on? Wow - each to their own but that would be a little strange...
We got Alexi a lego table today from Toys R Us - jules you commented on a photo of her playing with it at a friends place on my facebook photos. It's pretty cool - comes with 100 lego blocks and 2 chairs and converts to an actual table too if you put the cover on. That was 70 down from 100.
We have an outside swing but those indoor ones would be cool too - a friend has a whole inside playground thing and it's great. I just don't have the space really.
Lala (and anyone else interested!) here is the link to the 8yr old breastfeeding thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=268539
(personally i think 8yrs old is WAY to old to be breastfeeding! Im all for breastfeeding dont get me wrong, but 8yr old serously!?)
Thanks for the link Sara but I can't bring myself to read it! :laughing: I'd like to be politically correct but I just can't....that poor 8 year old, being laughed at by all her peers. What a start to like, as if we don't have to put up with enough already:(
3Divas&me
05-07-2009, 18:01
OMG Sara thats shocking- not sure if I have the stomach right now to read that!-
Yep had a weak tummy all day after my night out last night- had a great time- but sooooooo sick today- the drive home was awful- every bump- when dh went around a corner or just swayed with the road- I was almost sick!
Sara- we did not get to Newy til 9:30 pm on Friday night in the end- but good w/e- good score with the slippery dip too.
Chippy- glad Taylor is feeling better- dont beat yourself up- its hard to know what to do when they are sick.
Lala- lego table sounds good- might look into getting one.
Well I am going to have an early one tonight- if I am to make it to work tomorrow that is:laughing:
Haha 3divas big night huh!!?
Grace is sick! sooky, slight temps, green runny snot, whinging, tired, looks cr@ppy etc etc...
Ive dosed her up on panadol and nurofen this evening, so hopefully she will get a good nights sleep tonight.
Maybe she has gone out in sympathy for all your sick bubbys!
hayleylea
05-07-2009, 18:54
I read that 8 year old breastfeeding thread...i personally dont agree with it at all. Im still BF Shelley but hopefully by the next month she will be fully weaned. 8 years is just ridiculous imo. And the clip is just wrong, the way her children name her boobs and stuff. Just is a bit 'off' to me!
sounds like everyone is getting their pressies sorted. The lego table does sound good, would keep them busy for years to come too!
3divas - glad you had a good time, sorry 'harry hangover' greeted you today though!!! Thats the worse thing about having a big night..the hangover!!! Oh well atleast you had fun. Hope you get a good night sleep and feel much better in the morning.
Sara - sorry to hear Grace is sick. Temps and green snotty nose doesnt sound great! I hope she improves and gets a good night sleep!
Shelley seems to be on the mend now which is good. Ill be glad when the snotty nose goes away!
Ok Im off...
night all
oh wow - I read some of that link and saw the video....I like to think I'm quite open minded but I find that rather disturbing....seeing her drawing pictures of her mums boobs and then just leaning in to suck away....hmmm....certainly not something I would choose to do.
We got some alphabet letter magnets for the fridge too and Alexi seems to really like them! And some sidewalk chalk and crayons. But that's all stuff we've given her now. I should at least layby for christmas, I really should!
Oh no poor Grace! Hope she is okay tomorrow!
3divas you party animal! God, I haven't been hung over in forever!
Chippy have you thought of any names yet for your baby? You weren't finding out the gender were you?
Lala i'm definately finding out the sex. We will think of names when we know. I also got Taylor some alphabet fridge magnets but i've had to take them off her as she was dragging them across the surface and marking the fridge, so just be aware.
Sara - yes I saw that footage a while back on sixty minutes. It seems a bit weird to me. Sounds like you did well at the sales. We haven't even been to them yet. We're renovating our backyard at the moment so when the lawn is done we will get Blake a play swing/slide, sandpit etc.
Lala - the lego table did look good. I might have to go get one of those I think for Christmas. Is it genuine lego? Did it come with duplo or the small legal blocks?
Blake has been walking more and more the last week. So exciting to see!! :yelclap:
I think it's just the fake lego and it's the small blocks, not the big duplo ones. They come in a bag you can attach to the table. Alexi isn't too bad with putting things in her mouth anymore, so we just watch her with them - and maybe we'll take out the really small ones. She has played with it heaps though and is pretty good with attaching them to the table.
Yay for Blake walking!
So for the past few days Alexi has had a sleep from around 1030/11 until 12/1230 but then refuses a later sleep even though she's tired - so maybe this is her pattern for the moment??? Although I'm sure now that I've said that tomorrow she will refuse to sleep at 11am....maybe I should just give up!!
Wow Sara that was disturbing watching a 8 yr old BF it make me ill. Each to their own...
Wow xmas ideas already this year is going so fast. Korby is 15 mths now I'm still wondering where that time has gone! He is teething so bad the poor little thing. His gum's are Swollen and Red he has cut all molars and now 2 side teeth at once.
My sister had her second baby girl on Saturday and i was her support person so i was there for the birth and it was amazing! Has anyone had the opportunity to see a birth? I was blown away. I have had 2 children but to actually see a baby being born was amazing, rather then just wanting for it to be over with! I'm thinking maybe 3rd now! :laughing:
3Divas I'm glad you had a great night out i think if i had 1 drink i would be drunk..lol
hayleylea
06-07-2009, 14:40
Shan - Congrats to your sister. I was at the birth for both my sisters births. So its pretty cool that i have seen my nephew and neice enter the world. Her Husband was there aswell but she wanted another support person and I got to be it! Its truly an amazing experience!
lala it coud be her setting her own sleep pattern? How is she in the afternoon? cranky? Is she going to bed earlier then normal?
SHelley didnt have a day sleep till 3.30 yesterday! :eek: We were at my MILs and i got stuck down the street doing things, I just figured my MIL would put her to bed but i got back and heres Shelley happy as larry playing :rolleyes: She had 25 minutes in the car, went to bed at 7.15 last night and didnt get up till after 9 this morning :laughing: She was catcing up! lol
She went down at 1 today and got up at 3 so i think she is back on track. Thats a normal day sleep for her...usually from 1-3 or 12-2. It works well for us.
OK i better head off.
Talk soon
3Divas&me
06-07-2009, 17:34
I still have not read the 8 yo b/fing thread but after what you all have said dont think I want to- and that video- sounds like child abuse to me- But I guess each to their own??? Surely DOCS has an opinion on this ???? Not sure but as a mandatory reporter I think thats worthy of a report- anyways think i will stop there before I get myself into trouble!
Hayley- Shelley sounds like a great sleeper- you lucky thing! Is she walking yet? Phoebe is still not- and still not looking close?
Lala- I would say Alexi is setting her own sleep pattern- sounds like it.
Chippy- Cant wait to find out what your having- if you want to share the info!:D
Shan- I saw my neice being born- ans yes truly amazing!
Jules- :smiliedance:well done to Blake for walking!
Sara hope Grace starts feeling better soon- esp with you working and all- can be quite tiring.
All ok- still feel quite off today- bit crook in the tummy. I am never drinking again.
Phoebe and dd2 for the first time had a fight tonight! Was a bit cute- dd2, was annoying Phoebe and she reached out and grabbed dd2's face and pinched her cheek really hard- Dd2 was so upset and was quick to dob!
I guess it will happen more and more now and keep going for the next 18 years atleast:rolleyes:
Suppose to be meeting my trainer in 1/2 hour- god give me strength!
3divas good luck with the trainer!
I have never seen a baby being born - aside from my own! It would be so interesting though...and so good to NOT be the one in pain giving birth! What did she name her?
After doing the 11ish sleep she gets obviously tired by around 3ish - rubbing eyes etc - but she generally copes pretty well with being tired, especially if we're somewhere she can be distracted. But I can see that she needs sleep but she just won't do it - today again I tried but she just ends up talking and playing in her cot instead. She can't really go to bed much earlier though cos she's already in bed at 7 and by the time we have dinner etc that's usually the earliest she can get there. But I guess it'll just take awhile for her to get used to it. If she does stick to this then I'll be very happy cos at least I'll have some predictability again.
hayleylea
06-07-2009, 20:52
3divas - she is a good sleeper - SOMETIMES!!! We had almost 2 weeks of her being shocking of a night - awake for 1-3 hours - she was sick though, so i have to forgive her. She does like her sleep ins though so i cant complain! She is STILL not walking either!!! She is definatley thinking about it but just not doing. Ive been trying to encourage her constantly! she will do it when she is ready - so will Pheobe. Maybe once one of them starts walking if its before the other we will have to meet up to encourage the other one! lol
lala - yeah she will get use to it. Shelley copes really well some days if she only has a 25 minute sleep in the car at around 11 oclock. It did take her a few weeks of having a few though. They eventually get into the routine.
Its a bit scary to think that around 2 some kids start dropping their day sleep! Im hoping Shelley hangs on to hers for awhile longer - Cooper was out of having day sleeps about 2.4, but even then he would have one once every couple of days for awhile there.
our babies are growing up way to quick!
Ok i better be off...im going shopping all by myself tommorrow! No kids!! :smiliedance:
3Divas&me
07-07-2009, 07:20
News Flash- PHOEBE STILL ASLEEP- ITS 8.20 am!
She did wake last night but went back down and now still asleep:smiliedance:
Dd2 still has a day sleep occasionally- I hope she continues as does Phoebe casue god help me with 2 around all day!
Wow you girls have been talkin lots again!
You always talk lots the days im at work.... is that telling me something? :rolleyes: LOL
Work was good, glad im finished for the week though - i woke up this morning feeling like sh!t, all stuffed up and runny nose and sneezing. Plus a volcano of a coldsore on my lip! :crying:
Really weird, i havent had a coldsore for AGES!! I havent been eating very well lately, so maybe thats why i got one?
Anyway ive got the good old zovirax on it and its fading away quickly thank god... you cant hardly notice it anymore, and i only woke up with it this morning!
Grace has been sick, she hasnt been eating much or sleeping very well lately.
And she is being a right little so-and-so lately....
Shes getting really cheeky and climbing on everything! She pulls chairs over to the lounge or coffee table or even the dining room table, and climbs up on them! :rolleyes:
Sara Alexi has been climbing too lately. The other day she was climbing on the chair of her lego table. I heard her calling 'mummy!mummy' and I go in and she's just standing on her chair in the middle of the room. I put my hands on my hips and she copied! Then she did it 5 more times in a row, and she'd call out 'Oh noooo!' in this dramatic tone. Climbing obsessed.
Great news on Phoebe sleeping in! I see on facebook you're still not feeling well though?
What is Grace sick with Sara?
Hi girls :)
Taylor hasn't had 2 sleeps a day for ages, so I have to make sure we are not in the car on the way home at the wrong time or she will fall asleep and wake too early from her day nap and be a nightmare in the afternoon. Anyone else have to do this? I don't put her down until around 11.30am and she sleeps about 2hrs. She's also climbing on everything and like Alexi she yells 'ohhh noooo' when she can't get down, its so funny. She is a pretty good eater but dinner she's not really interested in, she just picks. She won't let me feed her at all now which is a pain when your in a hurry!
Diva are you still unwell? Its not alcohol poisoning? My ex had that and it was aweful. He didn't even drink that much.
Sara I hope that cold sore disapears for you quickly! I hate them, but haven't had one for ages either. Looks like you need to take better care of yourself!
3Divas&me
09-07-2009, 08:54
Hi all- just a quick pop in- yep still not well. On tuesday evening I got really sick- sore joints- fever and a huge headache- Yesterday I went to the Dr and he said Viral infection- just use cold and flu tablets and nurofen- and if not better by Friday to come back in. It is a worry cause I have pain in my hips- lower back and up to my head- quite sore.
Will come back when feeling better.
3Divas - Sounds awful. Hope you're feeling better soon. Take it easy.
Sara - sounds like you're running yourself into the ground - take it easy and look after yourself. Easier said than done I know when you have a little one to look after. It's not like we can take a day off!!
Chippy - Blake doesn't generally fall asleep in the car. So I guess I'm lucky there. He used to all the time but not since we turned the seat around - unless it's late at night or something. Blake is having one big nap most days now, although today I put him down for two as he had a rough night with his teeth.
Lala - little Alexi sounds like a real character. We musst catch up when I'm in Perth next as we'd love to meet you both!!
Blake and I are sick with colds too. Although I have a sinus infection aswell so feel really out of it. Have decided to just take it easy and not really venture out now until we're both better as I need to Blake's MMR jab done so he can start child care - not looking forward to that, although we've decided to just start it really slowly - perhaps just a couple of hours a day at first.
3divas oh my God you poor thing - is it school holidays over there? It's holidays over here - either way I hope you're getting some rest and really hope you get better soon.
Chippy I think the same is happening with Alexi - now that she's started just having one sleep a day it means that if she falls asleep in the car that's it - she won't sleep anymore. She doesn't often fall asleep in the car though - just sometimes. Alexi will never let me feed her either - she has to do it herself which can take forever.
The BIG problem we're having, and I don't know how to fix it, or if I can fix it, but it's causing me a lot of stress at the moment - is that she is always doing a poo during her one day sleep which wakes her up earlier than she wants and needs to be awake but then that's it for the day. It doesn't matter what time of the day her sleep is - today it was from 1.45 but previous days it's been from 11.15, and even when I've tried putting her down at 3 - seriously, she just always ends up doing a poo. It means the longest sleep I get from her is 1.5 hours which doesn't feel like enough when she's just having one sleep, and she obviously needs more. But how do I control her poo??!!!!
Yes definitely let us know Jules when you're next in Perth! I told you awhile back that I had a dream about Blake didn't I? I can't remember what it was about but I know it was something good - he was doing something good and you were happy!
Lala I really don't know what you could do about that. Does she only do the 1 a day? Is it because she is so relaxed you think? Hmmm thats a tough one. Do you feed her lunch then put her directly to bed? Maybe keeping her up a bit might help. Taylor does one pretty much after each meal so we alwayys keep her up for 30 minutes. If she's going to do one it will always be in that time. Hopefully someone here will have a miracle cure.
3Divas&me
10-07-2009, 08:42
Lala- Dd2 use to do the same thing for a while last year- and I have no miracle cure- I just put up with it and after a few weeks it passed. But was really annoying- I knew she would poo but keeping her up did not work- Unless you can try and put her back for another little sleep afterwards
Holidays start at 3:25 pm today- but its my day off so officially on holidays now- thank god- a really busy last few weeks of school- I need a break for me time and fom the kids- some that you have to see on a daily basis and you really need a brek from them!
Jules- hope you and Blake feel better soon.
Hi Chippy:wave:
So feeling a bit better today- but still have a huge headache- not sure what thats all about?
Now all the kids sound sick- Dd1, 2 and 3 and my neice who is staying here- so I lined them all up this morning for a dose of nurofen!
Diva at least your sounding a bit better. I hope it passes for the holidays.
What do you all do for bath time....as in do they sit in a bath seat or on a non-slip mat?
Taylor just came up next to me and said "minute!" :laughing: Thats what I say to her when she's hassling me '1 minute taylor'. Its backfired on me! I had to go turn Dora on for her.
Arghhhh!! Goddamnit I just wrote out a HUGE long reply to everyones posts and i ******* pressed the wrong button and deleted it all :hair:
I am on the Codral cold & flu tablets :thumbsup: so im feelings alot better today. still really congested and my whole body is aching ALOT and very tired. But ill keep on these tablets, hopefully ill be back to normal by monday ready for work!
Grace is heaps better (lala - she just had a cold), now all she has is a runny nose and a bit more sooky than usual.
Chippy ~ Re: Bath Time - Grace just sits straight on the bath (no mat or anything), she was in one of those bath chairs (blue one, safety 1st brand i think?) but stopped going in that at about 12 months i think it was. I was planning on buying a non slip mat, but she doesnt seem to need it.
Lala ~ not sure about the pooing thing. I would say the same as Chippy. If you put her straight to bed after lunch, then id wait half hour.
3divas ~ glad your doing alot better! Having a headache sux though! I HATE headaches!!
:o Question : I know i should know this off by heart, but, what is considered a 'temperature'?
Is it over 38 degrees??
Is it the same for adults & kids?
Sara glad you feeling better. It's quiet in here tonight! Yes 38 is getting up there. I don't give anything unless its over 38 degrees. And yes its the same for adults, but obviously we don't get dehydrated like they do.
Taylor is still in her bath seat but i'm wondering what i'll do when she grows out of it. I thought they would slip around without it? Taylor is forever climbing so i'm sure she'd have many bath accidents.
I thought Grace would slip around alot too, but she doesnt! She has had a couple of slips but im always sitting right next to the bath anyway so im quick to 'catch' her.
And now she sort of knows her limit, in regards to how much moving around she can do without slipping over IYKWIM.
She basically just sits and plays with toys, she doesnt move around at all really know i think about it. When i say "ok lets pack up the toys, its time to get out, the water is getting cold" or whatever, then she stands up and tries to step out... but thats pretty much it.
With the poo thing it doesn't matter when I put her to bed - the problem is that the trigger seems to be going to bed - so if I don't put her to bed until 2 she'll wait until then to do a poo - and if I put her to bed at 11 she'll do a poo then! So there's nothing I can do! I'm glad Bridget grew out of it 3divas - and I'm glad someone else has been through it and gotten past it! It's soooo frustrating!
With the bath thing, we only used a bath seat a few times with Alexi cos she didn't seem to like it. We have a non slip mat from Target I think - but like Sara we found that she kind of learnt what she could and couldn't do pretty quickly, and we were always there anyway if she did slip.
3Divas&me
10-07-2009, 20:30
Bath time- The girls normally shower with me but if they do bath they just wade in the water- no mat or seat.
Temperature for Sara- 38 degrees is a temp one would get to indicate an infection somewhere but not a good way to indicate if they are sick- esp if it is viral- you can be be sick as anything without the temp- as was I earlier this week- my temp did not go higher than 37.2 but was mainly around 36.6 and I was so crook- It is really good to watch for signs of illness too- like glassy eyes, red cheeks- irritations of skin, gums etc, esp if the temp is not going up as you can feel all sorts of discomfort without the temp.
I have given all the kids today nurofen as they all sound pretty sick and am about to go give my neice another dose as she has pains in the belly.
DD1 got her green belt at Karate tonight- great achievemnet- she is sooooo excited!
2girls&1angelboy
11-07-2009, 10:56
hi every1 i havent read thru the posts yet my laptop is down wont b back for another 2 weeks
all goin well here catch up soon take care.
hayleylea
11-07-2009, 11:56
Hey guys.
Bath- we have a non slip bath mat. I got it because even when Shelley was 6.5 months old she was pulling herself up on the side of teh bath and she slipped a few times. Once Shelley could sit unaided she has sat in tht ebath with just the matt. Both kids bath together so they keep each other entertained. No bad accidents yet,....a few knocks on the side of the bath, but im always right there so no problem. they get a bit more wary once they have had a little accident.
Temps - same for both Children and Adults, although in kids the outcome can be worse if that makes sense. Kids can go into convulsions (adults as well but more common in kids) if a temp reaches over 39, they can even happen if the temp increases suddenly too. 38 is classed as a mild temp but once it gets higher then that and it doesnt come down with panadol/nurofen then you should look at getting it seen too. Shelleys temp was 39 the other week, it did come down with panadol and nurofen but it was definatley cause for concern. When Cooper was Shelleys age, i had him in hospital for 3 days with a temp of 40! It would only go down till 38.9 then shoot back up again. We had to stay till they got it under control, he had blood test and nothing came back to know what was wrong. It was when all them people were dying from the flu - it was pretty scary!
is it you with the temp or grace?
3divas - My Nephew got his greenbelt last night aswell!!! Maybe they do the same class? his name is Braiden. He is super excited too!
Ok better go talk soon.
3Divas&me
11-07-2009, 12:11
Hayley- cool- I cant think which kid was Braidan- there were a few getting green belts last night- was really cool.
Dh's bday today- we got him a Wii so we played golf and bowling this morning- it is actually quite fun. Going for dinner tonight and taking all the kids with us:eek:
The question about the temp was sorta just a general question... Grace did have a temp of 38.1 earlier this week, i gave her panadol. I just can never remember. I need to get it into my head....
38 degrees = panadol/nurofen
3divas ~ tell your DH "happy birthday" from all of us march 08 mummies! :D
Congrats for DD1!! good on her!
hayleylea
11-07-2009, 13:15
3DIVAS - Wow have fun with your WII. We have had one since Christmas . I love it. Ive been on the WII fit this week - its my PT lol
Sara - yep panadol/nurofen at 38 degrees. If its not coming down or not coming down very quicky you 'piggy back them'. Panadol and then half hour or an hour later Nurofen and keep them at their regular 4-6 hour intervals.
Happy birthday to your hubby Diva, and congrats on the green belt! Did you get video?
I am going out with the girls tonight. My first night out by myself for maybe 10 months. How bad is that!
Meant to say thanks everyone for the bath info. Its so nice to be able to post a question and get responses instantly!
WooHoo! have a GREAT night out chippy!! :D
I am actually going to the movies to see the proposal and then out to dinner tonight! yay!!
Chippy - what does tay use in the bath? seat/mat/nothing?
Have a great night too Sara! Taylor uses a bath seat. She is fine with it but I imagine some day soon she will feel confined. We have used it from day 1 so she really doesn't know the freedom yet!
3Divas&me
12-07-2009, 11:22
Sara and Chippy- hope you both had great nights last night.
Hayley the Wii- is great fun- want to get the wii fit bit to go with it- maybe when dh gets paid this week:D. I have already got a sore arm from bowling and golf yesterday- or it could have been the boxing, or the tennis:laughing:
I am still not 100%- I have woken with a red rash on my body and still feel like I want to be sick- I am over feeling like this- its been a week now. On the upside- Phoebe is great and sleeping really well:thumbsup:
3divas - I hope you're feeling better and getting some time to rest. I know your dh is very supportive and helpful so I hope you're taking advantage of that!
For those of you with slow cookers - is there a recipe base you like the most? Do you cook the meat before you put it in there? I'm borrowing my mums slow cooker for dh's birthday lunch which is in a few weeks - have to cook for 14 people plus 2 kids and squish everyone into our tiny house!
Wow you've all been busy chatting these last couple of days!!
3Divas - Happy Birthday to your DH! How did the dinner go? And well done to DD1 on her green belt - impressive!! Hope you are feeling a lot better soon. Have your school holidays started yet? The Wii sounds like fun - I love the bowling.
Lala - I don't use the recipe bases. I just love throwing in a roast beef or lamb in mine and just leaving it for the day!! It comes out so tender and delicious!! I used a silverside roast beef or a leg of lamb. The other thing I do in it is a beef stroganoff. Just throw in some diced beef, beef stock, mushrooms and tomato paste. Easy easy. You don't need a base. Then when it's nearly done, stir a teaspoon of cornflour into a tub of sour cream and stir it through the stroganoff an hour or so before serving it up.
Chippy - we also use a bath mat - have been doing so since Blake got too big for his baby bath. He has had a couple of slips but like the others say, he's a bit more careful now that he knows it's slippy.
Sara - how was the movie? Hope you had a good night out.
Hayley - wow that would have been scary having a temperature that high!!
My SIL's sister is in hospital as she's started having contractions and isn't due until October!! She's waiting so long for this pregnancy as she had a tough ttc journey - so I've got everything crossed for her right now!! :fingerscrossed:
3Divas&me
13-07-2009, 06:59
Jules :fingerscrossed: for you SIL- hope everything holds in place a bit longer!
Dinner out the other night was good- Phoebe was fantastic- very well behaved- dd2 on the other hand started well but then jacked up- but we were at a restaurant where she was able to move around a bit a make a bit of noise.
Lala- I dont use recipe bases all the time- but have- I make a mean Osso Bucco from scratch- really easy - just google the recipe- very easy- tasty- and always a hit!!
Feeling a bit blah still today but determined to get showered, dressed hair and makeup done so I can do something with these kids today- I have done nothing really all week and my neice has been here for 6 days now and I have been ill- so need to get them out of the house. There is a temporary iceskating rink here- so might take them down to that.
3Divas&me
15-07-2009, 10:09
:confused:Hello out there????
Haha Diva :wave: I know its so quiet. I have been madly preparing books for the accountant so thats my excuse. I see your back to training, so are you feeling better? What was it I wonder?
We are doing great, Tay makes me laugh so much. She gets on the tv cabinet (low shelf), looks at me and says 'off'. After she crawls off she says 'good girl' to herself. Cracks me up I don't have to say anything. I got her some play doh too, the beach one with all the little parts in a container. OMG she can play for hours!! I just set her little table up outside, get a good book, and she chats away playing.
I have been feeling sick on the tummy, a little crampy. Not sure why so i've got an appointment Monday to see if they can help.
Oh I bought a trike too. Last time she was in it her foot went backwards under the foot stand thing. Do they just learn not to put their feet on the ground?
Hope everyone is well :sunshine:
Hey Chippy - the play doh sounds like fun! I might look into that. You must have some nice weather up there to be able to play outside. We are renovating the backyard at the moment so it's not very Blake friendly at the moment. I hate not letting him go out there though. Must get stuck into it and get it finished asap. Am going to have new lawn put down!! :yelclap:
3Divas&me
15-07-2009, 13:54
Yeah a bit cold here too for outside play atm- kids dont mind being inside though.
Chippy- yeah went training today but still not 100%- was up this am early with the runs (sorry tmi) but cant let this illness keep me down otherwise I will go backwards. Hope you and your tummy pains are ok.
Jules- Playdough Table is the way to go- we have had it squashed into the carpet many times- really nuisance to clean- esp when it dries:hair:
Phoebe is out in the loungeroom dancing along to the Wiggles- she gets so excited when we turn it on, she makes the bee noises- like the intro of the ABC with the bee- its really cute- she is becoming so much more knowing- I gave her coins for her piggy bank today and she enjoyed putting them in the slot- cant believe how far we have come hey?
2girls&1angelboy
15-07-2009, 13:56
Hi everyone still havent had a chance to read thru yet, bn a mad house still waiting for my laptop to be fixed its really frustrating.
i had to go to the dr today as last night i ended up with a rash on my tummy arms and legs and found that i may be having a reaction to the pill so now gotts start a new one
other than that all goin well chloe and kristie all good i have started doing up thier room had to change rooms over and give the girls the bigger room and we are goin to have the smaller room so its just bn a lot of packing up fun (not)
hope all is well and when i get my laptop back i can backtrack and read up
take care
Tam
Hey Girls...
My working week is over :yelclap:
Jules ~ The Proposal was really good! funny!! and ryan reynolds is H-O-T! lol :D
What ended up happening with your SIL??
3divas ~ You poor thing! you have had a bad run (no pun intended! :laughing:) lately! Hope your feeling better... Ohh i wish Grace liked tv! I have dvds for her and we have the tv on kids shows, but its pretty much just on in the background, she will only really watch it for like 1 minute at a time then she wanders off doing something else. I know it sounds bad, but i wish i could put on a dvd and it would keep her occupied for a while! :o
ILMG ~ hope your computer doesnt take too much longer! good luck with your new pill, alot of people have trouble with the pill. my sister is actually looking into getting that implanon thingy - that rod in your arm that lasts for like 3 yrs or something.
Lala ~ Only recently i have been getting into my slow cooker! i really like it! Ive got a few really good recipes from right here on bubhub - in the recipe/cooking section there is whole threads/stickys on slow cooking. you should check it out..
Chippy ~ How cute is taylor!! Grace does the same thing - she climbs onto the coffee table and stands there saying loudly "get down... get down... get down". LOL. And tonight she wouldnt let me feed her dinner at all. she did it all herself, and every so often id say "good girl!" or "clever girl!"... and she would put down her spoon and give herself a clap! LOL they are such funny little things arent they :goodvibes:
Sara - Blake's not much into tv either. He has a Mozart one that I put on when he's getting really tired and it helps wind him down a bit. It's actually my SIL's sister who is having the baby - she's still in hospital I believe under observation. They've managed to put the contractions on hold for now so :fingerscrossed:.
3Divas - thanks for the tip re the play doh.
Jules I hope your SIL's sister is okay - sounds like they're hopefully putting a stop to those contractions. It must be so stressful for them.
Chippy I remember feeling crampy on and off during my pregnancy - something about ligaments moving. But good you're going to the dr for your own piece of mind.
That's so cute of Taylor! I agree 3divas, they have come so far, I still can't believe it. Today Alexi got some smarties out of the cupboard and asked for some so I put some in a container, then I told her to put the smarties back in the cupboard, so she did, and I reminded her to close the doors and she did! They understand so much! I forget that sometimes. Yesterday as well she'd wandered off with my keys but I didn't register until we were just about to go. I was madly looking for them, and then I decided to ask her 'Alexi where are mummy's keys?' and she went straight over to where she put them and gave them to me!!
She's having another word explosion. It seems to come in spates. I tried counting the other day and we're up to about 80 words at the moment.
I had to have a CT scan on Monday for these headaches I've been getting and the spots I was seeing on Saturday, and some blood tests too. I get the results on Friday. Dr thinks it's just migraines caused by stress and possibly hormones from the pill, but just wanted to be safe. I was actually glad to have the CT scan cos usually I feel like dr's are just like 'well monitor it and come back if it happens again'.
Hm, a play doh table is a great idea! Alexi loves her lego table - I can't believe how much she goes and sits there and plays with it throughout the day. A definite winner so maybe the playdoh table would be the same. Just need the space to put all this stuff....!
Sara I can understand why you'd want Grace to like the tv a bit more. Imust admit I like the fact (most of the time) that Alexi can watch a show on tv for ages. Sometimes I don't like it - if I feel like she's becoming too obsessed with it and not balancing it properly with other stuff - but then we go out a lot too and play with toys around the house so I guess it does balance out. It's definitely helpful that if I need to I can stick Wiggles or Night Garden on and she can just relax there. Sounds really bad....but I don't think of it as using the tv as a babysitter, it's just one form of entertainment. I like to zone out infront of the tv on occasion and when I was little all those characters became like my friends and made me feel all warm inside. Everything in moderation I guess!!
Oh I'd better get to bed.....
OMG so fricken cold!! brrr...
Lala ~ I know what you mean about the talking! Grace says EVERYTHING now! Or atleast she tries to say everything! Its so cute... but scary, our babies are growing up SO fast!
Chippy ~ I also remember having period-like cramps and lots of pulling sensations, like lala was saying.
Jules ~ how is your SIL's sister??
2girls&1angelboy
17-07-2009, 19:00
hi every1 well i finally have my laptop back yay yay yay
3Divas&me
18-07-2009, 21:32
Sorry been MIA last few days- busy with relo's and stuff. My Nan has come out from Spain- 1st time we have seen her in 22 years- it is her 80th tomorrow so we had a big dinner out at mums tonight.
All good- Phoebe has been so whingy last few days though- its driving me nuts- I think its her teeth:D she seems to have quite the mouthful now- I put her to sleep yesterday and went in to wake her and she was asleep with the blanket in her mouth- was so cute- so she had been chewing on it- and she has been chewing on me like crazy!
Better get to bed- cold one here tonight- on the way home from mums it said it was minus 1 outside- Bbbrrrr!
hayleylea
19-07-2009, 07:03
Hey guys,
Ive been MIA....So sorry for lack of personals.
I had 2 child free days,which was great! I missed my little munchkins though! Shelley still isnt walking! :rolleyes: She stands up in the middle of the room, just pushes herself up from the floor and stands and watches TV for AGES but she wont take that step. She could so easily do it! Oh well she is happy as larry so I cant complain, im not at all worried about it. Talking - She talks alot too. More and more every day. Alot of it is just babble but she says alot of words. If i say something and point to it she repeats, sometimes she gets it spot on sometimes it sounds a bit like it and sometimes she adds her own little twist on the word :laughing: She knows what she is talking about! lol:p She is sleeping well, eating well. Oh my god she can eat this child! Good thing she eats pretty much anything, i love it because DS was and still is a fussy child!
Chippy - period pains here when pregnant too. I remember my first I was really really worried. They got worse with my second though. Its just your body adjusting and stretching and getting ready for that growing baby :)
ok ibetter go we are off to the pub for lunch today with the MIL and a few other people. Better get my but into gear i want the house clean before i go.
3Divas&me
19-07-2009, 08:59
Hayley- Phoebe still is not walking either- she appears so close but I dont think it will happen soon either iykwim?? She stands and dances to the wiggles in one spot- always lets go of things and stands alone- til she realises and then drops to the ground- so weird as the other 2 were running by now! I am not worried either- DH did not walk til he was 16 mo aparently and thats what she is now.
Nice day here for once- going to take a stroll around the mount me thinks!;)
2girls&1angelboy
19-07-2009, 09:15
good morning every1.
well just when i think chloe was getting better she was sick last night. she has had a chesty cough for a couple days, hopefully it will pass soon.
its raining and misrable here again in lil old tassie
i got the measurements for the girls bunks and they wont fit in the room comfortably so the girls have enough room to play and the stuff. So i have to do a room change over our room is heaps bigger so they can have our room just got to change everything good chance for a clean out i guess with Kristie at her nan and pops this weeekend good chance to get rid of those things that she never plays with but wont let go iykwim.
Nothing much to report here :) Just a quiet weekend with the family. I have my doctors appointment tomorrow. When I was breastfeeding Taylor I always had a pesky lump and now that my boobs are filling again its come back already! It's not like I can express this time to get rid of it so i'll ask him what to do.
ILMG when are you putting your youngest (sorry forgot is it Chloe?) in the bunk bed?
Hayley thats so funny she can stand there but not step! It doesn't sound too long away though.
Diva how was your Nan's party? Thats a massive flight for an 80yr old! What a rocker!
hayleylea
19-07-2009, 16:46
3divas - yeah well today at the pub in the play area - Shelley took 3 steps. So its not too far off here i dont think.....but then again she hasnt even attempted it since doing that lol. Its so funny because she doesnt even need anything to pull herself up on. She just puts her hands in the air stands up as tall as tall can be - she dances in the middle of the room, and picks up her toys and stands back up and we encourage her all the time but she just doesnt want to do it...mind you now she has actually done it today maybe she will be off shortly??? I cant wait! she is getting too heavy to carry around :laughing: It was a lovley day today wasnt it!
gotta go - had a big day and have two cranky kids!
2girls&1angelboy
19-07-2009, 16:48
Chippy-yeah its Chloe.
We will get the bunks in around 4weeks, we have purchased a side rail to put on the bed. We have given up on the cot as she wont sleep in it, she sleeps in our bed atm she can get in and out easily we have a step at the end of the bed for her to get on the bed. Kristie went in2 a single bed early as well as she wouldnt sleep in a cot.
Good idea asking about the lump, good luck with ur dr appointment.
Not much to report here either...
Me and Grace had a really good day today, just the 2 of us. She was in a good mood & we had lots of fun, laughing, cuddles and kisses. I dont want to leave her to go to work tomorow!! :(
She didnt have a very long sleep though, the dog started barking loudly and woke her up so she only had about 40 mins i think it was, so i have put her in bed already, she went off at about 6.20pm.
Sorry for lack of personals... i have dinner cooking so better go check it!
2girls&1angelboy
19-07-2009, 17:43
Sara-how are u goin with work and how is Grace coping with it all?
Glad u had a gr8 day its so nice to have days like those
3Divas&me
20-07-2009, 08:13
Hi all:wave:
Chippy- bummer about the lump- is it a milk duct thats blocked? Nans party was good- mum cooked heaps of nice food which is a bonus and the family were there except 1 brother and 2 lots of inlaws as well- there were about 14 of us which is nice.
Hayley- beaut day yesterday- I did the mount in the morning was really lovely except I almost got hit by a car speeding up the hill- was so much traffiv- Did you go to the Dudley yesterday? Love it there- we went there the other day for lunch too.
ILMG- bummer about the beds- atleast your room is larger so you have that option I guess. I want to look for bunks for dd2's room and was thinking about buying a toddler bed for Phoebe- they go on sale in Target this Thursday for $80- wont put her in it straight away but thats a really good price- if I get down there before they all go.
Sara- goodluck with work this week- how many hours do you do over the 3 days?
All good- except Phoebe is so whingy- I am over it completely- she just whinged all the time- not happy and content for long before she starts again- its so tiring- I think once she starts walking she will be a happier child.
Another great looking day here today- about time- last 2 weeks have been cold and dismal:gloomy:
My phone and internet aren't working again so doing this from mums house...it's freezing in here though so won't be long!!
When do they start going to beds? By the time they're 2? God, I can't imagine Alexi in a bed!
We did a whole heap of stuff around the house on the weekend while my parents looked after Alexi - got stuff from IKEA and things are stored so much better. Her room looks soooo much better cos what was the junk corner now has a nice bookshelf in it. Still more to do but we actually feel we like our house again...for now!
Alexi would stand and dance by herself for ages before she started walking...I think it was at least 2 1/2 months of doing that before taking her first steps, and then another month from taking her first steps to walking properly.
I bought her one of those $10 strollers from Target and she loves it!! Pushes it everywhere, very cute!
Yes, it's funny the versions of words they say sometimes! For drink for some reason she says 'doowi' which is maybe a mixture of water and drink?? Last night she came up to me with her toy plate and said 'Elmo' but it was more like 'Melmo' because there was a picture of Elmo on there!
Tamara I hope Chloe gets better soon - you're not having much luck with her are you poor thing.
Gotta go, way too cold in this room!
3Divas&me
20-07-2009, 14:53
Lala- with my two older dd's- dd1 went into a bed at 2 and 2 months after she learnt how to climb out of it and I feared she would break her neck and dd2 left her cot at 1 year and 10 months as I neeeded her cot for Phoebe so I could give mum her cot back that I had been using- she went really well in it- good on you for getting yourself organised- IKEA is great hey?
hayleylea
20-07-2009, 15:53
lala - DS went into a bed at 2 too. there is 2.5 years between him and Shelley and i wanted him well adjusted to a bed. Its funny the words they come up with. Shelley calls Cooper 'per per' just the ending of his name, i think its cute! she constantly babbles every day but she is begining to say heaps of words, alot more then DS ever did at this age. Mind you once he started he didnt stop either lol
Shelley has been standing and taking steps a few times today!! its only a couple at a time but she finally wants to do it! WHOOHOO! lol How excitinng is it when they do something new lol.
Diva yes i'm sure its a blocked milk duct as I had it the whole time feeding taylor. I hope it doesn't get worst though. The doctor wasn't concerned but then again I was so distracted with tay being a little sh$t I didn't hear half the things he said. One thingts for sure I am NEVER taking her to an appointment again. She was such a brat, screaming at me, ignoring me etc gggrrrr.
Hayley & Diva congrats on bubs taking those first steps!!!
Lala taylor does the same thing with her target stroller, even when we are at the shops and she doesn't want to get in, its still ok cause all she does is push it from behind so she is contained either way ifkwim :laughing:
Ohhh the beds at taget do sound cheap! I think i'll wait though as Taylor loves her cot and the new bub will be in a snuggle bed for 5-6 months anyway so I really don't even have to get a room ready....just hang clothes and thats all.
I LOVE the funny words! Taylor says 'apish' (whatever that means) for mandarine, its too cute. And 'Wolk' instead of milk :D
3Divas&me
21-07-2009, 13:08
Chippy- hope the duct does not get worse- lol at your little brat!!:laughing:
Phoebe is only taking steps with something to hold on to she has not really ventured away too far she will take 1 step out and let go then drop to the ground- she will be the last to walk! I think atleast another month- will probably happen when I go to Melbourne for the w/e with a friend!!
Hayley:yelclap: to Shelley- sounds like she will be running around with Coops in no time!
Phoebe says a few things but my dd2 cracks me up at the moment- she calls pencils, people- so funny- you have to see it I guess!:laughing:
Hello Hello! :wave:
Well I am leaving for Sydney first thing in the morning! My aunty asked me if i wanted to go with them (her and her 2 kids who are 10 & 12) a couple of days ago but i said no, this arvo she rang me and asked me again so i thought oh bugger it why not! So we are going to do lots of shopping and go to Ikea and luna park - ive never been to luna park...
We will be back saturday sometime. and im going out on the town saturday night so hopefully grace behaves herself while we are away so im not too exhausted when we get back! XDF is having Grace saturday night, which will be nice for me, since im going out i wont have to deal with grace first thing in the morning :laughing:
Ive read all the posts but dont have time to write personals cos i have to go pack!!
This is VERY unlike me to do something like this last minute! im usually an anal super organised planner! :laughing: so i feel a bit odd last-minute packing
2girls&1angelboy
22-07-2009, 19:37
hi every1,
well Kristie & Chloe's Bunks have turned up!:smiliedance:. Im so excited i now have the motivation to do the bedroom so i can hurry up n get them in the house!!!
i still have to go and get the side rail 4 chloe and new bedding and mattress man i have to get more than i think :laughing:.
Long day at work 2day but wasnt to bad i have to work this sunday and my tuesday which is normally my day off :no:. oh well i guess i should think of the extra $$$.
Sara- have a nice time away especially shopping-sounds like fun!!!
3Divas&me
22-07-2009, 19:51
Sara- enjoy yourself while you are away!
ILMG- happy bunk assembling!
Well Phoebe today has learnt how to take the child proof safety thingys out of the power socket- great!!!:rolleyes: Any ideas?
2girls&1angelboy
22-07-2009, 20:25
3Divas-sorry no ideas here, we havent got any in ours my girls have never taken any interest in them, just dont do wat homer off the simspons does and draw rabbit faces on them.
hayleylea
23-07-2009, 08:11
Sara - have fun in sydney :) and have a great night out.
3divas - no ideas for you! Cheeky little thing Pheobe is. Shelley hasnt worked it out yet. Mine are really tight though.
We had no power for nearly 3 hours last night, i thought our house was going to blow away! I think the end of our nice winters days have gone...well today anyway!
OK i better be off..im trying to decide whether I can be bothered going into town or not :rolleyes:
ha ha that's funny 3divas - Bridget calling pencils people!!
Maybe there are firmer socket thingys so Phoebe finds it harder to get them off? Or you can get those big bulky powerboard covers which would stop her from getting there too. Maybe look at Kidsafe website/store for ideas?
I'm finally back online - yay!
Sara have a great time in Sydney - that's very last minute but probably good you don't have time to overthink things and can hopefully just have fun!
Alexi has started the limp doll thing when I try to hold her hand when we're out and she doesn't want to hold it - very annoying!
Lala - Blake does the limp doll thing which I pick him up under his arms - it's hard to hold a bub under their armpits when their arms go limp.
3Divas - cheeky little Phoebe!! Haha. No suggestions I'm afraid.
Sara - have a great time in Sydney!! Sounds like fun.
Chippy - hope the milk duct sorts itself out. I took Blake to a doctor's appointment the other day and he was quite painful too. It's hard to keep them entertained sometimes isn't it.
We've had a rough week here with Blake's teeth. We had two nights where we were up and down with him all night, and the day times have been very very whingey. He has an eye tooth and a molar coming through - ouch!!
Blake also started orientation at day care on Monday for two hours - and I sort of wondered in and out - so wasn't with him a lot of the time. And he did wonderfully. No tears. He had a ball I think - especially when morning tea came out!! He's going back tomorrow afternoon for two hours and I'm just going to drop him off this time - eeek!! The girls are so good at distracting him though - really lovely.
I am having another operation on my ear at the end of August so will be good to have Blake settled into day care by then so that I can have some time to recover. When I had the first operation last year I was so run down for ages afterwards so hopefully I can rest up this time. I also had a scan on my sinus today too as they have been constantly infected, making me feel really tired all the time. Not nice. Am off to see a fertility specialist tomorrow to talk about ttc #2 after my operation!! I feel like it's one medical appointment after another at the moment. Is anyone else getting a sore back from carrying bub? Blake is so so heavy - my arms are killing me!!
3Divas&me
24-07-2009, 09:35
Jules- sorry to hear about your rough nights we have had a few too recently! Busy for you atm it seems with daycare and an impending op and then ttc 2!!!! Goodluck with it all- cant wait for the number 2 news!!!!
Lala- lol and the limp doll- Phoebe does the same when we try to encourage her to walk and she doesnt want a bar of it. Nice to see your back online!
Hayley- are you going back to kindermusik this semester? I am still unsure- if I do will take both Bridget and Phoebe.
ILMG- how have the bunk assemblings gone?
All good here- braved the target sales yesterday morning- was so hectic- til my darling dd2 decided she needed to go to the toilet and took herself off to do so- then it became an extremely chaotic situation- could not find her anywhere- I had the trolley and Phoebe on my hip cause I could no longer fit her in the trolley fighting my way through the masses to look for her- I had dh on the phone- store people looking for her- and then eventually wondered down the front of the shop where dh had just come through and found her with the lady working on the door- she stopped her leaving the shop with a toy camera in her hands- she told the lady she had to "go poo"!!:laughing: It was awful- I had thought the worse naturally!!!
All safe and sound- and believe it or not she did the best out on the toy sale- I have no I dea what to get Phoebe- all I got her was a v-tech easel which you use to learn colours and numbera and letters on! I have no idea what else and I was there for an hour and a half in target looking at toys???
Better head- hope you all have a great day!:sunshine:
hayleylea
24-07-2009, 11:39
jules - sorry to hear about your rought nights, hope they settle down for you and those teeth come through sooner than later, glad all went ok with daycare.
lala - good to have you back.
3 divas - yep we are heading basck to kindermusik, im trying Cooper out in the imagine that class. Im not sure how he will go because he is quite shy and they have to do it by themselves but its worth a try!! I am thinking of enrolling Shelley aswell, although thought it would be better when she is fully walking properly. She is getting more and more confidence and doing steps everyday but her main method of getting around is crawling :rolleyes:
ok gotta put this girl to bed
Jules YES i'm getting sore carrying taylor around, and of course she wants to be carried everywhere. She does the limp thing too, or just throws herself to the ground and screams :rolleyes:
Diva how scary for you! OMG I would have freaked out. Luckily they are generally safe and there's not an abductor waiting on every corner. That reminds me of the blog 'free range kids', I read a lot of it and it really calmed me down about worrying about the slightest things.
Taylor is being really horrible to 'daddy' at the moment, she won't go to him, especially if she is hurt and just wants mummy all the time. I'm so over it! He is too, poor thing. Even at bed time she shoves his face away when he wants a kiss goodnight. Do they all do that?
Sara hope you are having a great time :)
3Divas&me
25-07-2009, 08:40
:smiliedance: Phoebe just let go and took 3... yep 3 steps!!!!:smiliedance: Finally she gets it!!!! although we could not get her to do many more after that. DH is so excited he will be working on her all w/e:laughing:
Chippy- my girls have gone through periods like that. All they want is mummy- even if daddy was offering the biggest lolly pop in the world! Probably a phase but can understand your dh being gutted.
Hayley- Phoebe is not walking either but though it might help her get there sooner- come to the Tuesday class!!
2girls&1angelboy
25-07-2009, 08:52
3divas- wat a clever girl wont be long and she be runnin around the place.
i still havent picked up the bunks yet as i have to work this sunday and i want a full weekend to do the room so today at some time im goin to try and finish swapping the rooms over.
hayleylea
25-07-2009, 09:53
:yelclap: Pheobe!!! you are right though Kindermusik probably would maybe help them get there sooner. Shelley has been taking steps every day but only got up to 4 before she 'falls down' She falls down on purpose though :rolleyes: she stands up constantly though on the spot and claps her hand. She is getting more and more confidence every day. 3divas are you keeping Bridget in the younger class with pheobe? If things dont work out with Cooper in the older class - hopefully he comes out of his shell but im not qutie sure...i might change to the tuesday class for sure. :thumbsup:
Shelley had a shocker last night and im so tired. I better go do something to make the day go a bit quicker and me not be so tired! talk soon
Diva YEH for Phoebe! :flowerz: By the way they are beautiful photo's you uploaded on FB especially the kitchen bench ones!
Taylor has had so many runny poo's lately. Maybe its the milk? Or sultanas? Or teeth? Poor thing has such a red bottom it must be stinging her. I find the chemist brand of sorbeline and glycerine fix it pretty quickly though, with some nappy free time.
hayleylea
25-07-2009, 10:37
Chippy - Poor Taylor with her runny poos and nappy rash. Shelley is really good. i had lots of runny poos with DS but he loved his milk. Shelley is still breastfed - weaning DEFINATLEY next week. well i try anyway! so hard when im by myself. She is only BF once a day, but she does really enjoy that BF. All this coming from someone who was only going to BF for 3 months lol. So yeah she doesnt really have much milk, she has never been interested and her poos are quite solid! So maybe it is a case of milk, who knows! Daktozin nappy rash cream is the best in our household. once it even appeared/s i just put a smigen of it on and by the end of the day or the next morning its gone. i cant swear by it enough!
Ok i still havent done a thing today :o Im going to put Shelley to bed then the rest of the day will be spent cleaning! the kids are havin ga sleep over at my sisters tommorrow night. So i want the house nice andd clean so i can do nothing while they are away :D
Ok talk soon
Yay well done Phoebe! Soon she'll get enough confidence and strength to walk around properly. I love it with Alexi walking - I find it much easier.
Sounds like there are a few rough nights going around lately - I hope they all sort out soon. Alexi is also having some runny poos lately - yesterday morning she woke up with one that actually leaked through her pj's and sleeping bag! That hasn't happened in ages.
She's been waking earlier too - used to be 730 but now is 6. I don't like it. I'm up then anyway (except for weekends) but I would prefer her to get more sleep.
3divas that is so scary about Bridget wandering off like that - really scary. Yuck.
Chippy Alexi can be like that with dh too - just clingy with me and cries if he goes to take her or pushes him away and just asks for me. I think it's normal and just a phase. At some point they'll probably switch and prefer the other parent. Here's a link to an article that talks about that kind of thing http://www.babyzone.com/toddler/toddler_development/whining_tantrums/article/toddler-prefers-one-parent
Alexi has been asking us to read her a lot of books lately - she's always kind of looked at them but has really become more interested in being read to in the last week.
Good luck everyone with your nights - I hope everyone gets some rest :fingerscrossed:
Hello im back! :D
My few days away in sydney were excellent! got some shopping done & seen some family which was really nice. On the way home we stopped in at newcastle to see my sister for lunch too.
I went out last night - not feeling 100% today HAHAHA! ill definately be having an early night tonight!
Grace has been absolutely SHOCKING with her sleeping at night! arghh!! Maybe its just cos we went away to sydney and it made her all out of whack i dunno. XDF had her overnight last night - cos i had to work & then i went out. I msgd him this morning and he said they had a "horrible" night haha... so hopefully in the next few days she will fall back into her usual routine and get back in the swing of things.
*fingers crossed*
Welcome back Sara! Glad you had a good time. Did you keep up her routine when you were away, as much as possible anyway? I'm only asking because we are going to Noosa soon and i'm worried the same will happen to her. We haven't been away since she was like 6 months old lol so yes i'm nervous but excited too. I'm also wondering wether to sleep her in her port-a-cot (which she's only used a handful times at work) or just put her in with us (which we have never done). Confusing! I wish I could just enjoy myself like the men seem to do instead of worrying! :banghead: Glad your ex had a sh^teful night anyway :D
Lala thanks for the babyzone link too, I got heaps out of it. They have some great articles so thankyou:)
hayleylea
26-07-2009, 16:42
Sara - glad you had a good time away. And a good night out - hope you get a good night sleep tonight! you always need it after a night out! lol. Hope Grace sleeps better too, i had a bit of a laugh at your DF's text message about his 'horrible night' - I would have got a whole lot of satisfaction out of that given how he has treated you about her sleep issues before lol
Chippy when we went away not long ago for a week, Shelley went really well. It was hard to keep to a routine because we were out and about most days, she basically only slept in the car, on my lap, or in the pram during the day. Its just the way it worked out with our different tours etc. She was really good though, her sleeps were a fair bit shorter, except some of the car rides, but she coped really well. Because we were doing so much she was too occupied to get too tired. We stuck to routine as much as we could though, meals times and bed times remained the same unless she had a reall short sleep she went a bit earlier. She slept in the portacot. She very rarely had used it before then and she slept fine. We only had one bad night and that was the last night there...i think all the big days had finally caught up with her! I would try her in the portacot, if she plays up put her in with you and go from there. If she is use to sleeping by herself she should be fine in a portacot.
Im home alone tonight. My sister has the kids for a night. Its a really long story one I havent really spoke about on here because im still getting my head aroun dit. But as you all know DF works in PNG. He was meant to put his notice in and didnt. I got really sick of it (its an ongoing saga - he also is out ALL the time there at the pub and so forth) So i ended it last sunday. :( Im still really sad but i just needed some time out so my sister said she would take the 2 kids off my hands for the night. So nice of her. I just poured myself a drink - bad huh drinking alone? lol oh well i need a few. Im the one that broke it off and im really finding it hard not to pick up and ring him. He didnt like my decision and cried and begged me not to do it. Has wrote me a few emails etc but I havent returned them. I still ptu the kids on the phone everynight, but i havent spoke to him since last sunday. - Its all complicated but it feels better getting it out.
So forgive me if ive been a bit blahzay latley or not doing PMs etc..i promise not to be so selfish from now on.
OK i better go im off to relax,have a drink and watch TV as loud as i want to lol.
talk soon
Wow Hayley OMG! :hugs: :kiss:
Not really sure what to say.... I will say though, that from my experience 'they' (males) never change, things never change. Me and my XDF broke it off a couple of times and we always ended up back together... until i just one day realised that things will never change, this is how he is and if i am not happy I need to do something about it.
I dont know how long you guys have been together for - me and XDF were together for 4.5 yrs. And i wont lie to you.... its hard!! BUT it really does get better! It does take time though.
But look at me - here i am, almost 12months after i left my XDF and i am honestly really happy! :yelclap:
Whatever you decide to do, just make sure YOU are happy with the decision! :goodvibes:
I forgot to say have a great night tonight hayley! drink and cry and drink and cry :laughing:
Chippy ~ i tried to stick to the routine as much as possible. her dinner/bath/bed was exactly the same as home. It was just during the day we were out and about doing stuff and then driving back which takes like half a day. She just got overtired and really exhausted. She didnt have long day sleeps. the first day she slept about 40mins whilst driving there, 2nd day about 40 mins again in the pram at luna park (which it took me like half hour to get her to sleep cos of all the noise and action), and yesterday she slept for only about half hour driving back. so definately not long enough sleeps! especially for 3 days in a row.
hayleylea
26-07-2009, 17:52
Sara - we have been together for 7 years...everything was fine up until the whole PNG saga. The pub thing is only a PNG thing too, we went to the pub together whenever we could but he is out pretty much everynight over there and I hardley think its fair he left his family to go over there and work and spend his money getting on the drink every night. I enjoy a drink but he is actinng like he has no responsibility and he does! Its been pretty tough....thanks for sharing your story. Its a long road ahead i know that ill have to see where it all leads me. Onto my 2nd drink of the night...not making me feel that much better but i am enjoying it! :)
Hayley i'm sorry to hear about your troubles. :( Its always going to be difficult but in your heart you know its the right thing to do. Men really are very selfish by some gene they all have (except Diva's :p). It would pi$$ me off royally too if hubby was away from family AND spending all the cash he is earning on alcohol. grrrrr. It may be easier for you because he's never there anyway, and that will make it especially easy on the kids too I imagine. Drink up I say! Hows the hangover though??
Sara and Hayley thanks for the info on the holidays. I will try to keep her in a routine, and i'll take the port-a-cot but your right I can always bring her in with us if she doesn't like it.
Can anyone give me a quick list of foods you give your bubs in 1 day?
hayleylea
27-07-2009, 09:12
no hangover today suprisingly! i couldnt even sleep in! isnt that always the way! all we want is a sleep in and then when i get the chance to I cant! :banghead: Yeah because he hasnt been here i suppose it makes it a bit easier..but its still hard not to pick up the phone and call him :( Shelley doesnt know him. Cooper asks for him all the time but he is use to him not being here so i dont think it will be that hard. May be difficult if he moves back closer iykwim.
ok food for Shelley in a typical day
Breakfast - 2 weetbix and a sometimes a peice of toast :o She loves her breakkie! lol
morning tea- peice of fruit, bannana, apple, pear etc.
Lunch - Varies but say a sandwich and a yoghurt
Afternoon tea - varies also, buscuit, sultanas, fruit bare etc
Dinner - whatever we are having, she has a pretty big dinner - she loves her food.
Thats just a basic run down,some days she has more some days she has less.
Oh wow Hayley so sorry to hear about what's been happening with you. You are really brave to make such a hard decision, especially when you have two kids. But in the end it's the best decision to make because more than anything they need a happy mummy...even if it might take you awhile to get to that happy mummy stage, you obviously feel breaking it off is the right thing to do to get you closer to being that happy mummy. I really wish you all the best. You have two beautiful kids - it's very sad for you. I think you're so strong for looking after your two kids by yourself all this time - I wonder every day how mums like you do it - I admire it a lot!
I'm a little nervous. I had gastro at the same time as my last two periods and I'm due for a period again and starting to feel sick again....and last night dh was vomiting which is very unlike him.
Food in a typical day...hmm...it varies quite a bit but:
Breakfast: porridge with some oats and SPC fruit then some yoghurt
Morning tea: sultanas/grapes/something along those lines
Lunch: usually a sandwich and maybe a banana
Afternoon tea: varies - biscuits, sultanas, grapes, Le Snak, toast...
Dinner: whatever we're having
She does snack quite a bit during the day though. Maybe too much sometimes.
Chippy - I forgot to say in my post yesterday - i didnt have Grace in a porta cot, i put her to sleep in my bed (which was a matress on the floor cos i was staying with family), so we slept together for those couple of nights. Which was fine, cos most nights she ends up in my bed anyway haha...
An average day of food ~
Brekkie - 1.5 weetbix with a teaspoon of LSA mix and a tablespoon of apple/pear puree & a cup of milk.
Morning Tea - sultanas/bickies/dried fruits/yoghurt, a couple of things like that.
Lunch - sandwich with some fruit - strawberries/grapes/banana (on the sandwich usually vegemite or jam or the new vegemite). or ill make up a plate of cut up fruits/meat/cheese/bread etc.
Afternoon tea - same as morning tea
Dinner - usually what we had the night before (cos she eats at around 5pm & we dont eat til 6.30/7pm) or i have pasta bolognese frozen if im being lazy. Or if we have a super lazy evening she will have toast with tinned "oops" spaghetti stuff, or 2 min noodles! She LOVES 2 min noodles. usually friday night is our relaxed night, me and grace have the house to ourselves and we have a "naughty" dinner and have a shower together instead of just her having a bath! not every week though!
Thanks girls re the foods. I always think Taylor eats too much but she is identical to your little guys. Its just that she is .....chunky lol whereas the kiddies at her playgroup have lost their puppy fat and are skinny. Oh well, maybe its just because hubby and I are 6 foot tall each so she may just need to grow upwards more.
We are off to yogi bears which is a playgroup with a nurse, but mostly we just sit around chatting. Tay always manages to hit her head on the low tables and brings the house down with her hysterics :rolleyes: She's such a sensitive bubba.
3Divas&me
28-07-2009, 10:50
OMG I have been MIA the last few days and so much is happening.
Hayley- I am so sorry to hear what has happened with you and DF- thats awful- but you really have been left hanging since he went, raising his (and your) kids, but he is not there to help share the responsibility! Pour your heart out to us- and my gosh do not drink alone again- I am only 25 mins away- let me come pour those drinks for you!!!!:laughing:
Phoebe and Daily food intake:
Breaky- Watered down apple juice then 1 weatbix with milk and a sprinkling of metamucil.
Morning Tea- crackers, banana- only when she feels like it- but rarely will eat anything.
Lunch- Sandwich sometimes- yoghurt sometimes, bottle.
Arvo tea- Yogurt or custard, crackers, fruit bar- again if she is feeling like it- bottle of milk
Dinner- What ever we are having if she will eat it otherwise a jar of baby food mixed with custard- lol and usually custard for dessert
As you can still she is still not a great eater so its what ever we can get into her- one day she will like something and the next she hates it:hair:
Walking is a slow process she has managed 8 steps in a row so far but still preferring to crawl- not practicing the walking to much- the walking appears to be incidental- iykwim???
Good day to you all:sunshine:
hayleylea
28-07-2009, 12:26
lol 3 divas I might just take you up on that offer. I never drink alone but it wasnt that bad lol. Got rid of a bit of stress anyway!
I just got an email from him saying he will be home TOMMORROW NIGHT!!! :mad: You know i would be happy if it was to 'save' this relationship or just to see us but its only because his visa only allows him a certain time over before coming back and its that time again. He wanted to have to the kids the whole week, but I said no. Be damned if he just thinks he can walk into our lifes when he feels like it and just have the kids. For one he is going to break Coopers heart again by coming back when he told him the next time he came back would be for GOOD, and secondly Shelley barely knows him she wont be happy to be left with him for a whole week. Looks like ill have to be seeking legal advice earlier then i expected :(
3Divas&me
28-07-2009, 13:55
:hugs: Hayley and goodluck with it all- how have things gone down with his mum cause you get on well with her dont you? You have to do whats right for you and your babies- I know what Phoebe is like- I am toying with the idea of daycare but not sure if she will cope as she reacts badly to strangers- and thats just daycare- you have to make this decision about the kids father who Shelley barely knows- it must be so difficult. There is support out there that you can access- so be sure that you do.:hugs:
I got sent a disturbing thread on facebook of a local mother who abused her baby and had him taken away- there is video footage on utube of some of the abuse- its just awful. Anyways she is trying to get the child back in court so a local girl started up this group to make people aware of what she has done to this child- its just sickening- but to be allowed to upload an abusive video against a child on utube to me is outrageous! I wrote a message to the girl who started the thread and said to her it was all well and good to drum up community support for this child but said she better be sure that Docs and the Police have seen this footage- it makes me sick- I would love to work for Docs and save abused kids from their abusive homes- problem is I would end up becoming a vigilanty.
3Divas&me
29-07-2009, 17:58
Where are you guys???:detective:
2girls&1angelboy
29-07-2009, 18:03
Where are you guys???:detective:
At Home:laughing:
2girls&1angelboy
29-07-2009, 19:39
ive got tim with a toothache that is just bout to tip him over the edge he is starting to suggest to go to hospital n he is some1 who hasnt bn to dr since he was lil u cant normally get him to do anyting like that.
Kristie has got a rotten cough just a dry one and chloe has got a temp i think i am in for a llllllllllllooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nggggggggggggggggg night! the girls have bn asleep half hour after i got them home from daycare
I'm here!
How is everything going Hayley?
Divas that's awful about the abuse...how do they have the video footage? What were they doing to her? I can't believe some people actually do that to their kids. Do you remember that woman I can't remember where she was from, but they found one of her kids dead in his/her (can't remember much detail about it) cot and it was like 4 years old but the size of a 1 year old or something like that and had been starved and neglected etc. She apparently was on the bubhub forums...how scary is that. I don't know how you could do that to your child, it breaks my heart for those kids. I would love to help kids too.
Diva It sickens me the things that some people do to kids. I hate those people. I can't watch or read about it as I will be up every night forever thinking about it.
Hayley how is it going tonight? Did you see your husband?
ILMG I think you are in for a shocker too by the sounds of it. I hope you all get some rest soon. I had to go to hospital with toothache once, they couldn;'t do anything because it was night and we were in tamworth so no dentists there apparently. They just gave me big (technical term:) drugs that didn't work anyway. But I understand how bad it can feel and I'm sorry he has to go through it!
Sara what are you doing with your day off with bubba tomorrow? We've had a big 2 days visiting etc so just staying home and watching Iggle (night garden) i'd say :)
Hi Lala :wave:
Sorry I haven't been around much. Still suffering from sinus which is starting to get me down. I've decided to reduce sugar and dairy intake now to see if that helps as I've just finished three courses of antibiotics which have done zilch!!
Hayley - I'm so sorry to hear about the situation with your DF. I can't begin to imagine how hard this must be for you. Am thinking of you and sending big :hugs:.
Chippy - how many weeks are you now? Are you feeling a bit more energetic again now?
Lala - how are Alexi's teeth going? Poor Blake is still having a rough time with his.
3Divas - I can't believe that tape is on utube either. There are some very sick people on this planet.
ILMGs - Sounds like you are in for a long night!! Hope you manage to get some sleep.
Sara - how was work this week?
Blake seems to be settling into daycare okay. He's only been going for the morning and I pick him up after his lunch and he has his nap at home. He's down to one nap now I think. Although still having two naps occasionally - just depends on our plans for the day. Having the big nap from midday until three though doesn't allow for outings in the afternoon much.
Hi Jules, sorry to hear you have been so sick. Why don't you try a naturopath, or herbalist who can mix you up something specifically for you? I've had a lot of success with sinus problems, they are quite easy to treat with herbal medicine. But you'd need to go see someone in your area, I don't carry stock anymore. I'm feeling much better but only in the last few days. i seem to go through a week of sickness, then have a few days off. Its not anywhere near as bad as the start, but enough to have me throw up every few days.
Yeah I think you are right Chippy. I just wish I knew of a good one near me - I just don't want to go to any old one! They aren't all accredited! Glad you are feeling better!! When is your due date?
Yeh you need to ask around definately. Try to find one thats been in practice for a while.
I'm due the 29th December!
good evening ladies! :)
ILMG ~ How did your night end up going last night?? is tims toothache better?
Jules ~ so glad blake is all okay regarding daycare! :thumbsup:
good luck with the dietary changes :fingerscrossed:
Chippy ~ are you a naturopath!?
Hayley ~ how are things with you? your hubbys back now right? have you seen him?
2girls&1angelboy
30-07-2009, 17:12
hi everyone
oh my gosh im so tired ive just finished work not long ago.
was up all night if it wasnt one wanting something it was another i got a 45min sleep all up.
kl temp down chloe is stil high but gone down tim toothache still there cant get in2 dentist for a month.
hope everyone is well i will post personals wheni get a chance
3Divas&me
30-07-2009, 21:22
Hi all- wow you have all been a bit chatty today.
I have just found out some awful news about a girl I know well in town- her 6 mo baby girl died 2 days ago from a heart condition. Was just looking at the pics of her little gilr on f/b and I just started crying- I just feel so sad for her and her family and cant help but think how lucky I am that my kids are well casue I just dont think I could survive without one of them.
It is sad considering there was that thread of f/b that I was telling you about the other day which has since been deleted (thankgod) 0f that girl abusing her baby- in the video she was swearing and kicking him and more- I cant talk about it casue it just sickens me, esp when such a beautiful little baby has died who had such a wonderful mum.
Sorry feeling really emotional right now.
Might have to come back later:(
Oh my God that is unbelievably sad.....so soso so so so so sad....that poor mother. I have no idea how you cope after something like that, and I really hope I never find out. That is such devastating news. Did they know she was sick with the heart condition for long? The poor poor family. Does she have any other kids?
I always found those stories sad but now that I have my own child I realise how you give your whole heart and whole being to your child and would do absolutely ANYTHING to protect them - it would be the biggest pain I could ever imagine going through. Hugs to that poor mother, and to you too 3divas. Really makes you stop and appreciate things doesn't it.
3Divas&me
31-07-2009, 07:26
I am still just so teary about the loss of that little baby this morning- its a hard thing to get your head around- lala- it was this mums first baby, but she has a step son who is about 6 or 7. They had not realised I dont believe that the baby had this heart condition until she became ill last weekend. I just feel so badly for the family.
Phoebe is going well with her walking- does not choose to do it very often but when she does she goes a bit further everytime- I give her a few more weeks and she will probably be walking everywhere and crawling will be a thing of the past.
3divas ~ OMG how terrible!! :( Thats just aweful, stories like that really do make me think how lucky i am too.
On a lighter note....
Does anyone use Huggies nappies??
If yes, has anyone got the new limited edition "jeans for genes day" nappies!?
Im going to buy a box tomorow i think, on the huggies website they look so cute! :D
Forgot to say.....
YAY for Phoebe!! what a clever little girl! :D
Hello... anyone out there? :D
2girls&1angelboy
01-08-2009, 19:58
hello. i cn those nappies but i cant find them here i want some i use huggies thats all my girls have ever bn able to tolerate (sp)
3divas thats so sad send her our love. no1 should ever have to go thru anything like that.
a friend of mine lost her lil girl at 8months in an acciedent that happened in her home.
not much has bn happening here same stuff dif day i managed to make a decent start on changing the rooms i got mine swapped over and set up but the girls room is a bomb site lol. what fun i will have tomorrow.
the girls have a bday party to go to tomorow i brought an upsy daisy towel one of those hooded poncho ones i got a set of 3 face washers with iggle piggle a maka paka dvd and an iggle piggle book i love shopping 4 pressies.
I don't use huggies, they actually leak on taylor funnily enough. The newborn was fine, wouldn't use anything else but as soon as she moved up they leaked every single time.
I'm so excited tomorrow is the big day when we find out what sex the bubba is!
2girls&1angelboy
02-08-2009, 07:22
wow how exciting i love scans its sort of a re assurance for me that all is gd.
enjoy it.
im off to a party today with the girls i would love to try n finish things here at home or stay at home
Chippy ~ How exciting! So whats the verdict? are you expecting a PINK bundle or a BLUE bundle!!?? Do you guys have names picked out?
SO EXCITING!! :smiliedance:
I bought some of the 'denim' huggies yesterday! Huggies is the only nappies Grace wears, we have never had a problem with leaking.
Although they have to be strapped on tight overnight, cos she sleeps on her tummy and usually with her little bum sticking up in the air :laughing: .... so all the wees go to the front/top.
I think Grace is starting to get her 2yr old molars. She is constantly chewing on her hands and dummy and drooling heaps. She hasnt been sleeping good either. the last 2 nights ive dosed her up on nurofen and panadol, which has helped slightly.
Im thinking of giving someone else at work my tuesday night shift. Its getting a bit hard, and we have alot going on here at the moment - we are moving, so lots of packing and organising.
And being away from home from 9am til 9pm 2 days in a row is a bit much. its very exhausting, especially since Grace isnt sleeping good. But the money is good...
What to do? What to do? :confused:
3Divas&me
02-08-2009, 15:19
Hi all- busy w/e and it just aint long enough to do everything in it that needs to be done!
Chippy- how exciting- cant wait to find out the sex of your bubba too!
ILMG- hope you all had fun at the party- very sad about your friend loosing her bub in an accident in her home- that must be difficult to come to terms with- all the what ifs... just cant fathom it.
Sara- working can be difficult- do what you need to- your babies are only babies once.
I am not sure if I will go to the little babies funeral tomorrow- I want to go as support for the mum but I dont know if I will be able to handle it- just not sure.
Trying to work out care atm for the kids- trying to free my mum up a bit during the week- I cant believe how expensive it is- for the 2 little ones to go 2 times a week it is going to cost me $400 a fortnight:eek: I can probably afford it with some sacrifices but not sure if I want to- thats so dear!
Do any of you use child care? Am not sold on family daycare- though have a cousin inlaw who does it but only has one day available- would give her my kids but will not give them to just anybody.
Anyways still so much to do- my washing pile would now have to be the tallest Mountain in the southern hemisphere!
Hayley- thinking of you- hope all is ok with xdf's return:hugs:
2girls&1angelboy
02-08-2009, 15:56
:wave: Everyone.
Well we had a gd time at the party, it was nice to get out.
DP has just sent me a msg saying he made the Tassie side for 8ball.
3Divas-I never went to my friends bub funeral i really wanted to be there esp for her but she had an open cofffin and i dont think i could handle it its not fair on any1.
My friend was going thru the what if especially with how it happened.
They were moving furniture and they lost balance of the cupboard and fell on2 her, she donated her organs we havent spoke much as i just dont know what to say.:(
Well i ahve sone more to the rooms its slowly starting to look less like a bomb site :laughing:
Sara-do what u think is best, working is damn hard with lil ones. u have done a great job so far.
We use childcare its costing us $75 s week but we get CCB have u enquired about that?
i want some of those nappies:crying:
Washing OMG i have tons where does it coe from i get caught up i turn around and its like it magacially appears:laughing:
Hope grace teeth come thru soon for u.
SOrry guys its all over the place today. sleep deprivation.:laughing:
3Divas&me
02-08-2009, 17:46
ILMG- omg thats just awful- your poor friend- IKWYM- what can one possibly say to ease someones pain- I know you cant but being there is all you can do I guess. I still have not made up my mind about going tomorrow- think I probably wont as it is hard enought thinking about it now- I feel going may set me back a few days, maybee even weeks:(. I am really emotional about all stuff church related- I walk into a church and feel like crying- and I am not overly religious- just a fruit cake I think!:laughing:
Yep have enquired about ccb- and with my ccb it is still $48.60 a day- do you use it for the 5 days?
2girls&1angelboy
02-08-2009, 17:57
no mines only 2 days a week
Scares me so much the idea of losing your child - the poor parents. In terms of going to the funeral - I guess you could think about what you would want others to do for you in that situation?? Not that you want to think about going through THAT but you know what I mean? If you feel it's too hard for you to go maybe just send her a nice card or something to let her know that you're thinking of her etc. The poor poor mother that is just beyond words. I can't believe people ever have to go through that - it's just cruel.
I use huggies - we haven't had any problems with them - but I haven't got any of those denim ones yet! Very cute though!
chippy how exciting with finding out the sex!! I can't wait to hear (if you want to share!)
Sara tough one with the job - you have to do what you feel happy with. There's no point stressing yourself for one extra shift, especially if you don't necessarily NEED to do it. They're quite long days that you do. What kind of food do you cook?
Alexi is nuts. She makes me respond to things immediately - like my little boss! If my phone rings she gets it for me (even wakes up and gets upset not knowing if it's responded to), if the microwave beeps she takes me over to it, if the dog wants to go in or out I have to do it straight away! can't get away with anything these days!
She's also obsessed with cleaning mess. The other day at Monkey Bars she dropped some hundreds and thousands and got concerned and started picking them up one by one. She was also in the bathroom recently then I hear her go 'oh no...' and jabbered on in a way that meant 'oh no I've made mess I need to fix it straight away!' and the next minute she comes racing out to the lounge, grabs a tissue and takes it back to the bathroom to clean up some water she had spilled!!
Oh wow dh is giving Alexi a bath and she is correctly saying what colour all her toys are!!
OMG i simply cannot imagine losing a child. Like you said lala, its just beyond words. :crying:
3divas ~ get a good nights sleep tonight and see how you feel in the morning, re: going to the funeral. How well do you know the family? Good luck with your decision. If you do go, take plenty of tissues! it will be a sad sad horrible day :(
I cant coment about the child care situation, my XMIL has Grace as one of her "family daycare" kids but i dont pay her anything! :p
Lala ~ ohh what a clever little thing Alexi is!! She sounds adorable! Grace is going through a cleaning stage too, every little speck on the floor/chair/highchair/table etc is "mess mess!".
What time do your bubs go to sleep?? whats your bed routine?
Ours is...
5ish - dinner
5.30ish - bath
6ish - bottle
6.30ish - bed
(give or take half hour - tonight she had dinner at 4.30 & was in bed at about 6.10pm)
I think we should enjoy the cleaning phase while it lasts Sara - I expect they'll grow out of it!!
Our routine is usually
5.15/530 - dinner
630 - bath
700 - bed
Give or take half an hour or so. Tonight she was in bed at 630 because we'd had a big day.
3Divas&me
03-08-2009, 06:38
Bed routine-
We have diner at about 6- 6:30ish
Dinner cleanup always takes til 7:30
Bath/pjs- 7:30- 8pm
bed- 8:30- 9pm.
Just cant do it any earlier- with work, dd1's karate. my PT sessions, homework, dinner etc 8:30 is wind down time!
Sara- lucky to have your xmil as a daycare mother and do it for free- my mum has been looking after the kids for me for nothing since dd2 was born but I feel like I need to free her up- esp since my troubled brother came back to town- I need to limit his contact with my kids as he is not the sort of person i want having too much involvement or impact in their lives- not unless he decides to turn it around... big time. And have put my mum in a situation where she has to choose betweeb her grandkids and my wishes or him- so have taken that decision out of her hands before there is a massive fued. Sarry for the rant:ecomcity:
Lala- a cleaner- how wonderful- send Alexi my way!! I go insane my house atm never gets tidied iykwim, evrytime I start on a cleaning frenzy- I have 2 little monsters pulling everything out behind my or making a mess. After doing the floors yesterday dd2 accidently spilt chips from her packet- not the whole packet, but when she realised she proceeded to empty the rest of the packet on the floor!:rolleyes:
Still not sure about today- had a bad sleep between me visualising that poor baby in a morgue , in a coffin, where they should not be and balling my eyes out and also my own restless kids- thinking maybe its not a great idea- I would have to return to school for my class pd 5 and may not be fit for it if I went. I read a statistic yesterday in the newspaper saying that 1 in 100 babies are born with a heart defect and that of those defects 80% can be corrected in the first year of life. Even though we were told it was a fatal condition regardless, I cant help but wonder with all these modern advancements in medical science was there nothing at all that could have been done? Its just so sad- then I hear on the news this am that a 2 yr old who was bashed by her father died- been in hopsital since July 8 and the father took his life before he had to face court- what is with the world today? There would have been a couple, a home who would have wanted and loved that child!
I am on a rant today- sorry:ecomcity:
Hope you all have a great day.
Bed Routine
5.00 pm - Dinner
6.00 pm - Bath/PJs
6.40 pm - Storytime
7.00 pm - Bed
This all varies though and is just a guide. He has dinner at 5.00 pm and is usually in bed by 7.00 pm - and everything else happens in between when it fits.
Blake didn't have such a good morning at childcare today. I've only been taking him for two and a half hours while he settles in but he wasn't' happy for most of it apparently. :( I don't know whether to keep persevering or not. He has been quite unsettled all weekend with his teeth though so that is playing a big role too I think. It's so hard.
3Divas - I'm so so sorry to hear about your friend's little bub! :hugs: :hugs: How absolutely devastating. How does one carry on when something like that happens. Very very sad.
Hayley - how's your week going?? I hope things haven't turned nasty with your ex.
Chippy - great news about your scan!! Congratulations to you all!!
Sara - you are really fortunately to have your XMIL look after Grace. Does she enjoy her time there? Does she ever cry when you leave her?
Lala - little Alexi sounds like such a character. Can't wait to come meet you both next time we're in Perth!! Maybe she could teach Blake a thing or two - haha.
For those of you that didn't see it on facebook.... we are having a BOY!!!! I'm so excited. I have always wanted a boy, don't know why, but I never thought i'd be lucky enough to get one. The guy said he's a big one too :laughing: He checked him over thoroughly and all is good. His head was wedged down where it shouldn't be so we didn't get a great look at his little face. I'm so relieved everything is ok. Its such a long wait.
Diva I am so much like you where I will lay awake thinking of all the horrible things people do to kids, or that happen to them. I seriously hate people sometimes. In my darker moments I wish I was still childless so I would never have to worry about my babies. I would just die if ever they were hurt. I think I need to speak to someone about it! I have to stop myself clicking on the bad links when I check the news every morning as it ruins my entire week.
Lala Taylor has always been so similar to Alexi, and the cleaning thing is no different. "oh no...mess" I hear that 10 times a day. She likes to clean her own high chair with a wet flannel. She will pick up the smallest fluff and insist I bin it immediately. She bosses me around so much its so funny. If she wants her dvd on she will get louder and louder till I respond, or throw a fit if I don't :rolleyes: Same with food. She gets away with so much I have to tone her down soon! She is still being horrible to daddy though. I wish there was something I could do:no:
Sleep
5.30 bath
6pm dinner
6.50 into her 'bag' on my lap for quiet time
7pm bed
It varies by 30-60 mins.
Sorry for lack of personals, I was so emotional all night worrying about the scan I hardly slept, so I might go catch up now.
:hugs: OMG chippy! a blue one!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Do you have names picked out??
I told work today that i dont want to do wednesdays anymore, so now i will only be working mondays and tuesdays. which will add up to roughly 17 hours. give or take.
Jules ~ Grace usually doesnt get upset when i drop her off at XMILs, she has a couple of times, but most of the time she just waves says bye gives me a kiss and off she goes! Apparently she loves it and plays well and is 'normal' there iykwim
Wouldnt it be awesome if we all lived close and we could all catch up!!!
3Divas&me
04-08-2009, 14:33
Well done Chippy on your SON!!! I would have liked a blue one- love my girls to pieces bu twould have liked blue too- if I can handle more kids I would have tried for a boy, but feel I have enough on my plate... for the rest of my life:laughing:
Sara- how did work take you dropping a shift? You have to do whats right for you anyways- not easy to work with children.
Well I did not go to the funeral yesterday- I just could not hamdle the emotiona of it all without the funeral so really feared how I would react and feel once I was there- it is too close to home when I have a baby myself.
I have got the 2 little ones booked into family daycare on Thursdays now with dh's cousin. Will start 1 day a week and see how it goes and might pick up another down the track.
Hope you are all having a great day:sunshine:
Yay congratulations chippy on your little boy!! How exciting!!!! Now at least you have one of each - which is kind of why I want a boy next too. It's all happening!!
I'm starting to get clucky - we're not exactly trying now, but we're not NOT trying - so we'll see what happens!!
Divas I know what you mean with all the sad stories about kids. Heart breaking. So you said your friend only found out a week or so before her little girl died?
Jules have you asked the daycare people what they recommend in regards to perservering with Blake? From what I've heard it's normal for them to go through bad periods and take up to 6 weeks to really get properly comfortable with it.
Do you know when you might be heading to Perth next?
Sara it would be definitely great if we could all catch up!
2girls&1angelboy
04-08-2009, 16:16
Hi every1
Lala- u could be next with a :bfp:.
No more for us atm i do but dont want another im happy with 2 but dont have that feeling that im finished. IYKWIM does any1 else feel like that?
3divas-hope the daycare goes well mine love it.
:hugs: too its a hard decision with the funeral thats why i couldnt go.
Chippy-wow a lil BOY a pigeon pair (is that what they call it???):laughing:
Sara-how are u coping with a day down i noticed it having a day off i love it i have tuesdays off which is nice can do my odds n ends and have a :sleeping:when chloe does as Kristie goes to after school care she loves it there doesnt want to come home.
we dont really have much of a routine but it sorta goes
5-30pm-6pm- Tea
6pm-7pm-playtime(as i dont see them during the day)
7pm-7-30pm-Bath/Shower
maybe another lil play while im getting bottle ready and a load of washing on clean up.
bed anywhere between 8pm-9pm
Yes i'm pretty happy about a boy. I always wanted twin boys and thats it :laughing:
Sara were they ok with you dropping a shift? It must have been hard on you to be away from Grace so long.
Lala thats what we did, didn't NOT try. We fell 1 month after I stopped breast feeding. We were not using any contraception, never have, so we got a shock it happened at all. And I agree it would be so great if we could all catch up in person one day! I wonder how long the longest birth thread has been going or if people drop off after a few years?
ILMG haha yes a pidgeon pair I think. I kinda feel sorry for Taylor she would probably have preferred a sister.
Diva you had to do what was right for you re the funeral. If you feel the need you can always send a card, or pay a visit once everything has settled.
We are having such a hard time with Taylor 'hating' Daddy. He is starting to take it personally and gets upset. She has cut him twice now by scratching his face when he picks her up. Mind you they are reading nicely on the couch right now, but tomorrow it will start again. Any tips anyone? Should I ignore her when she runs to me or say 'see daddy' or something. I don't want her to feel I don't love her, but she needs to learn daddy can comfort her too.
Chippy, that's a tough one. Although it's normal to go through those stages, you don't want to allow it to keep going. I remember reading somewhere, or being told, I can't remember - to make sure that you don't 'rescue' her from daddy. So if daddy is doing something perfectly fine with her but she gets upset about it and even calls for you, to not go in and rescue her because she starts learning that the event with daddy IS something to be rescued from. So maybe you don't necessarily have to ignore it, but don't get upset about it yourself or comfort her from it, more go in and act like everything is normal and be affectionate with him yourself so she sees that he's okay and make the situation feel comfortable for her by showing her that YOU'RE not concerned about what daddy is doing - even if she is screaming. If she screams and you get upset then she learns that her fear is right - if she screams and you take her then she learns she gets rewarded. Also getting him to spend some quality time with her without you around - and I don't know if he does any of the care for her like gives her a bath every night or something like that? I found a couple of links on it if they might help:
http://www.minti.com/parenting-advice/1234/Preferring-One-Parent/
http://www.babycenter.com/400_what-can-i-do-if-my-toddler-prefers-me-to-her-father_500158_1000.bc
http://parents.berkeley.edu/advice/parents/favoring.html
Yeah I wonder too how long we will stay in contact for...I can't imagine not talking to you guys! I guess the good thing about being in different states is that even if we move we still have the computer!
Finished work for the week woo hoo!
Work took it really well when i told them i wanted to drop one shift. they are very laid back which is good. they just basically said whatever i want to do is fine with them.
I got some terrible news this arvo in my work break. My good friends daughter died this arvo. She was 15 (i think?). she has been in hospital for a long time and they were expecting her to pass at some stage, but that doesnt make it any easier iykwim. :crying: :(
3Divas&me
05-08-2009, 06:15
:hugs:Sara, thats awful, knowing how shocking that must be right now- its so unfair- young people are not meant to die.
Chippy- I think some good quality time with your dh and Taylor is perfect- even away from the home- trip to the park, shopping etc could be some good bonding time- as well as the domestic duties of bathing and feeding perhaps- so she learns the shift in the roles the adults paly in the house.
Lala- go for blue and that bfp!
ILMG- I had that feeling of not being finished with babies after having dd2 but had the all over rover feeling after dd3:laughing:
Big day today- school then parent teacher interviews til 7pm- and Ihave no kids book in! But parents just turn up usually and hope for the best so gotta be there.
Phoebe is still not walking properly- will still do it occasionally but her main means of transport on on her knees. Atleast I know now she can do- there is no issues wither her legs, feet or brain:laughing: and now she just needs time to practice.
Chippy That is awesome congratulations! When is your due date?
3divas I'm sorry to hear about your friend. That would be the hardest moment in anyone's life. :hugs:
Sara Grace sounds like she is going great! 2 Year molars wow. Korby has a mouth full of teeth they are popping up everywhere! The poor things has had them come in all at once.
He is running everywhere, his little legs go faster then his body.
Korby also turns on daddy. Loves him to bits but has a nasty streak, cuddles always end up in scratched face or tears!
We are in the process of buying our first home. It is so stressful but super exciting! Its now just the waiting game! :fingerscrossed:
Sara I am so sorry to hear your sad news! 15 that is heartbreaking! :hugs:
Sara that is really sad - what is with all this bad news?? It's awful!
Which ones are the 2 year molars? Alexi is getting all of her teeth at once too.
My friend found out she was pregnant last week. She had the implantation bleeding, and then it stopped but yesterday it started again and today she has a full on period so looks like the baby didn't stick. That's sad.
That is so sad ....so many sad situations happening! :crying:
Hugs to all :hugs:
Evening.... how is everyone?
I seen my friend whos daughter died, i cooked her a big lasagne and took it over to her yesterday. I thought cooking would be the last thing on her mind, and she has 2 other kids to look after, and hey everyone has to eat!
She is actually doing surprisingly good, well when i seen her she was not too bad anyway.
The funeral is tomorow at 2pm..... soooo not looking forward to it!! :(
Its going to be so sad & horrible.
Grace has been a bit 'off' the last 2 days. yesterday she slept for 2.5hours! omg! she usually only sleeps for an hour!
She has been really clingy to her "dum-dum" (dummy!), and drooling HEAPS and just not herself, she was lying down on her lounge alot too in the loungeroom just watching tv and lying there... she normally isnt that into tv, and definately doesnt lay down and watch it.
It still might be her teeth moving around or maybe it is her 2yr old molars. i posted i thought she might be getting her 2yr molars last week i think it was.
WHO KNOWS!!?? they are a mystery package arent they!
Sara maybe because your friends daughter was sick for awhile wasn't she, it gave her mum time to come to terms with it, and in the end you kind of have relief for your loved one that they're not going through pain anymore. Good luck at the funeral tomorrow - not a nice thing to be going to. Are you taking Grace?
Alexi has been off too. Her day sleeps have been ridiculously bad - they've been quite bad the past few weeks but the last week has been so much worse - she's been sleeping only half an hour a day and today she didn't sleep AT ALL until we were driving home from the dr and she fell asleep for 20 mins in the car. And it's not like she's lying in her cot resting and talking, she is full on screaming hysterically. It's really bad. She is teething all over so I guess that's the culprit, and has a cold too, but oh my God it's driving me insane. When you're sick you should sleep MORE not LESS!
Lala nah im not taking Grace, my aunty is having her. I asked XMIL if she could have her but she cant, so my aunty offered. And i asked XDF to have Grace overnight tomorow night too, in case the wake went on into the night or i decided to stay with my friend. But i have thought about it and im going to come home at 4.30. My aunty is bringing Grace back at 4.30-5 and ill give her dinner and a bath. then hopefully XDF is finished work by then, so i can drop her off to him.
OMG lala no sleep at all!!! I think i would go insane without atleast some time to myself during the day! hahaha!
Funny you mention the sleeping while sick thing, i was only saying to my aunty (whos having grace tomoro) that grace doesnt usually sleep anymore that usual when she is sick, and she said as she gets older she might change.
She remembers her kids when they were sick sleeping for pretty much the whole day! and i said that to my mum and she said me and my sister were the same. several times she can remember us just sleeping the whole day away too!!
Lala that would drive me crazy too! Some of the bubs in my mothers group are starting to drop their day sleep, and they are oly 2 months older than Taylor. I'm so lucky I have a good sleeper.
We did have a terrible few hrs last night with her though, woke up screaming and I couldn't work out how to settle her. I knew it was teeth because she had a whole hand in her mouth when I first went in so I bonjellered her, then it just didn't stop. She became hysterical to the point where we thought she was fitting (holding her breath, going stiff) and that was in my arms! Finally hubby turned the lamp on and it was obvious she was scared of the dark because she instantly settled down. I couldn't understand why as she was being held by me so you would think she would feel safe. Oh the things we have to guess!!
Sara i'm sure your friend appreciates everything you are doing for her, how sweet of you. She is probably just trying to hold it all together and as Lala said, she has had time to deal with it.
Shan my due date is december 29th:)
Diva thanks for your advice on the Taylor V's daddy situation :rolleyes: He has started reading to her for 20 mins every night before bed and we already see an improvement. Like this morning I was holding her and she reached out for him. It's been a while. I really hope this is the answer.
Chippy - that's great news that Taylor reached out for Daddy this morning. I love it when Blake does that as he often wants Mummy cuddles too and it's nice for DH to feel wanted. Blake woke hysterically the night before last at about 4.00 am and it took us ages to re settle him aswell. It seems a lot goes on at this age. So many changes. I've never heard him cry like that at night before.
Lalay - that would drive me mad aswell. Could it be teeth that are keeping her awake? I hope you find a solution. I love your pictures on f/bok.
Sara - sorry to hear about your friend's loss - that is very very sad. Good news re you dropping back your hours. You must feel better for it.
3Divas - it took Blake a while from when he took his first step back in May to start walking all the time in late July. They are just all so different aren't they. That is great news about DH's cousin doing family day care. It would be so much easier leaving the girls with someone close to the family I think.
Shan - great news about buying your first home!! :smiliedance:
Hayley - where are you? Hope all is ok. Have been thinking of you.
Blake had a really good mornig today at childcare. Am so so relieved I think I'll have a wine or two while we're out tonight to celebrate. I turned up and he was on his second helping of hunza pie and eyeing off everyone else's leftovers, and then he wanted to stay and keep playing with the trucks. And he was so calm when I brought him home and now he's in bed having a snooze. I've had a couple of job offers this week too so it's all starting to fall into place. I have my ear operation at the end of the month so will start work mid to late September hopefully!! :smiliedance:
Blake has this week decided he doesn't like bathtime so much anymore. He usually loves his bath - but just wants to get out!! Any ideas?
hayleylea
07-08-2009, 14:51
Hey everyone - been MIA. So sorry for no personals. Things have beenn a bit up and down here. By the time i get on here to have a read my heads filled up with a whole heap of other stuff.
I had Trent home last week for 5 days and it was a very very hard time. we are in a better place. We arent exactly back together, ahtough its what he wants, I just have a few thing sto think over. Im still feeling a bit down about it all...but yeah ill be ok.
I have a very cranky girl today, and last night. So i better go. :hissy: just thought id touch base/
Hayley thanks for popping in to see us, we may just be online buddies but we all care about you. It must be hell at the moment for you.
Jules i'm not sure about the bath....we offer Taylor bath or shower each night and funnily enough she usually alternates between the 2. I don't mind because I really hate the bath thing :D I can't stand sitting there playing, reading as if I haven't done it all day! So yes i'm relieved when she wants shower, its over in 3 minutes :) I guess you have tried new toys? Getting in with him? I really don't know but hopefully someone else can help you.
Here's hoping we're not in for another screaming night tonight! I have bonjellored her just incase!
Sara how did the funeral go?
God - I would love it if Alexi slept a day away ha ha!
Chippy - Alexi better NOT be dropping her day sleep!! Nah, I really think it's her teeth. She was even crying last night which is really unusual for her. I managed to get her to sleep for just over an hour today, but it took her 30/40 minutes to get there.
Didn't Taylor used to be a bad sleeper at one point chippy? Did you read those links I posted about preferring one parent over the other? That's good that Taylor reached out to dh - baby steps!
Jules - that's great Blake did well. What job offers are you getting? Hmm...not sure what to do with the bath thing. All I can think of is what Chippy suggested. Maybe it's just a phase though that will pass. Is his bum sore or anything - like nappy rash or skin soreness anywhere that might be exacerbated by the bath water?
Hayley we definitely care about you and are glad you're doing somewhat okay. Not good about the grumpy bubs though - seems to be going around at the moment - they seem to all be getting their teeth and going through strange stages!
Good luck everyone for a good nights sleep!
3Divas&me
08-08-2009, 07:16
Lala- the teething is awful- but I would keep encouraging the day sleeps- I am dreading when Phoebe wont have them anymore- esp now dd2 rarely has one- cant imagine 2 not sleeping and getting no break. Awful news for your freind- no matter what stage you loose a child it is heartbreaking.
Jules and Chippy- We do mainly showers here too- the occasional bath but when we are rushing in the morning it is easy just to chuck the 2 little ones in with me and dh gets them out and changes them- though they do love baths too- not sure Jules how to keep Blake in???
Sara- hope things went ok yesterday with the funeral and all- was your friends daughter sick?
Nice to see you again Shan
Hayley :hugs: for you- and yes we do all care about what is happening with you- but must be very difficult- has Trent gone back OS? Did he know that miner that was killed over there a few weeks ago?
All good here- went out for dinner last night with te kids- they are getting better and better everytime we go somewhere which makes things a bit easier. DD1 had her sports carnival yesterday so we went for a little while but was just so windy- ended up being quite unpleasant.
Phoebe is still getting there slowy with the walking- will be a while before she is doing it exclusively.
Goota get going and get ready for the gym this morning!
hayleylea
08-08-2009, 07:53
3divas - i didnnt even hear about the miner getting killed? how? He doesnt tell me much of the bad stuff that goes on over there because he likes it so much. Yeah he went back over there. Didnt even tell me a date where he would be home for good, probably a good thing because i got sick of all the lies of him saying he was coming home.
Thanks for caring everyone! I am sorry again for lack of personals. My mind isnt absorbing much these days.
Shelley was much better last night so thats a start. Shelley is still not walking 3divas. She had a few steps here annd there before but its kinda stopped so id say she will be the last to go! I cant believe her, she is such a stubbornn little thing. After crawling so early and doing everything so early she doesnt want to walk.
Bath - hmm thats a hard one. my 2 love both baths and showers all i hvae to do is mention it and Shelley starts stripping off. Lots of bubbles maybe? bath toys? containers? singing to him to keep him calm? Maybe its just a stage, they do go through funny things like that.
Sara - thanks for the message on facebook. I hope that the funeral went OK. :hugs:
Day sleeps - yep id definatley keep encouranging them. DS gave his up around 2, not completley but its when they became less and less, by 2.8 he wasnt having one at all.
Ok i better go.
Talk soon
:laughing:Lala i'm almost sorry to tell you, no Taylor has never had any trouble sleeping :) I feel like i'm rubbing it in! But no, from 3 months she has slept through 10-12 hours and 3-4 hrs a day. I just got a good one thats all. I mean, I have always kept a very stricy routine from day 1 so I guess she just knows when its quiet time, when she gets in her pj's, when her music box goes on etc its bed time. Its just routine for her. But I don't believe for a second its anything i've done, but it all helps I think. I did read the links too, thankyou they helped a lot. Taylor took herself off to the couch after dinner saying 'daddy, daddy' so he would read to her last night. He had mates over and still sat down to do it, I was very happy.
Hayley do you think you guys will get back together? Or is he just being a pain? I don't know how he can like it so much over there. Shouldn't he like being with his family more? I guess thats the problem there huh.
Diva what sort of place did you go to dinner? I guess you just learn to choose child friendly one's right? I always find wherever we go i'm picking up all her mess off the floor I always feel bad leaving it. I hope I get over that soon :laughing:
Jules what sort of work are you looking at?
We are off to the country fair. Hubby doesn't want me to go because of all the swine flu but I just can't avoid every crowd. Its nice to have a break from the groceries though :D Ah a full month of no woolworths!
3Divas&me
08-08-2009, 11:42
Hayley- It was about 2 or 3 weeks ago- a miner was murdered in PNG thats where your dh is isnt it? I thought about him right away when I had heard. Shelley will get there with the walking- I would not consider Phoebe to be walking yet, it is not something she does often, and does not go too far before falling- most I have counted is about 10 steps in a row before dropping to her bum.
Chippy- forget about the swine flu and being pg- your not too worried then? I know a girl who is 23 weeks pg and she has just had swine flu and her and bub were ok.
Went to the gym this morn and did body balance- I feel so good having done it!
3Divas&me
08-08-2009, 11:44
Hayley- here is a link to to a news article about the murdered miner in PNg- hope it does not freak you out- just thought you might be interested.
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/story/0,23739,25768414-953,00.html
3Divas&me
08-08-2009, 11:55
Oh and meant to add before Chippy about dinner- we went to the same place last night that we went for dh's bday a month ago- when you find a child friendly place that does good meals you know you can always go back. We know of 2 places in town we can go to with our ferral kids :laughing: so we tend to alternate between the 2, but we dont do it that often.
Hi girls... sorry havent been on for a few days.
Chippy ~ I didnt reply before about the "daddy" situation, cos we dont have that problem obviously! lol
Jules ~ Glad blake is going well so far at daycare! Can i ask, what is hunza pie??
No real advice on the bath situation, Grace has a bath every night, and maybe once a week or fortnight i will have a shower whilst she is in the bath and ill jump out and bring her in with me for 5 mins then put her back in the bath while i get dressed, then get her out of the bath. (hope that makes sense)
Maybe buy new bath toys??
Or something different and fun like one of those bath tables with activities on it, you know like the spinning wheels and little boats that can float around on it?? kwim?
Or what about trying those soap 'crayons' that he can draw on the tiles/bath and himself and its actually soap so it just washes off?
Bath books?
We just have some tupperware containers, a seasame street boat that winds up & moves, some stacking cups, a tube thing that the water goes in and makes things inside the tube spin, and suction non-slip fish/octopus/starfish/crabs, & yellow duckies (of course!). And i put bubbles in the water too... playing with the bubbles takes up most of the bath time!
3divas ~ Well done going out to dinner with 3 kids! haha... I am rather uptight about mixing graces routine up, so i would find it hard going out for dinner with her... especially since she is asleep by 7pm everynight too, it would have to be an early dinner!
Hayley ~ we are all thinking of you! x
Do you think you guys will get back together?
The funeral was surprisingly nice.... very sad, but also really nice. Grace slept the night with XDF last night, apparently she slept really well which is great... now i only hope she continues that tonight!! He dropped her off at 12 and i gave her lunch straight away and she is now asleep.
Me and Grace have the house to ourselves this weekend, mum and dad have gone away. Im having yummy italian take away tonight... Mmmm...
hayleylea
08-08-2009, 12:55
a few of you asked if i think ill get back together with DF, i really cant answer that now. Alot of things have been said and done and the fact that there is still so much distance between us - meaning he lives in another country its really hard to patch things up. And I dont think you can just wait and wait and wait and then patch things up when he is ready to come home. Im putting down an ultamatium which is he puts his notice in by the 10th of september. That gives him a whole month of thinking time annd then a whole other month there as he has to give a months notice. To me 2 months is plenty of time to figure out what he wants. He keeps saying its us he wants but what he wants is the best of both worlds and he cant have that. There isnt much i can really do but sit and wait. Ive promised myself not to be consumed by anger towards him and to be nice and civil on the phone. Id rather him see the side of me that I am and not the confused upset one that he keeps seeing time and time again. He understands why im so angry but its more then that. Its the communcication or lack of when he is over there and things just build up. He is a great dad when he is around. And I still do love him, but sometimes love isnt enough, relationships have to have so much more to it then just love. So ill just hang in there and see where it takes me. Its not easy not knowing whats happening. I just feel like a failure all round at the moment. The fact Shelley still isnt walking and people feel they have to put there 2 cents in about it constantly. And I had a bit of a falling out with my MIL which im not real happy about because we were pretty close. So yeah not exactly happy times here but it can and only will get better!!! (or it will get a whole lot worse before it gets better).
Sara - im glad the funeral went well...and that Grace was good for her daddy.
I better get back to this house work - it never ends!
hayleylea
08-08-2009, 13:02
3 divas - thanks for the story. Yeah its pretty scary huh. Yet if i would mention that to Trent he would just say it happens everywhere. He is very hush hush when it comes to the crime overthere but i have got my hands on many a thing that have happened over there. I dunno maybe im just being up tight about not going there but i still feel pretty strongly abotu not taking my kids there.
well done with the gym. I really shoudl get off my but and do something, a few winter kilos have definately found its way to me and im not happy about it lol
hayleylea
08-08-2009, 13:04
anyone use ebay in here? i havent been on for ages and i use to just search my post code annd have the things come up in my area or within 10km but i cant work out how to do it now? can anyone help :o
3Divas&me
08-08-2009, 13:17
Hayley- sorry not a good user of ebay- though I do use it- but find dh does it all for me- lol.
Thanks for sharing with us whats going on- must be so hard. IKWYM about the comments in re: to the walking- I have just had about enough too- Dh's parents have always thought of him as their "special boy" as in their boy who could never read and write properly- or took a long time to learn how to read and write and they keep dropping the "she is just learning things a bit slower like her father" :hair: Ggrrrr it makes me a bit mad.
I hope you can work things out with your MIL- I guess she is all in support of DF and cant understand why you wont support him- mothers and their sons.... know all about it!
Sara- I have never tried to be too strict with routines as I guess I have always liked to do things with the kids and found if they were flexible then it would make outings easier- and I think to a degree it does and works well for me.
hayleylea
08-08-2009, 13:33
3divas - nah his mum isnt all for him actually. She was on my side but she said something really hurtfull to me and its hard to just get over. I was really upset last week and angry and I told DF to give me some space. I rang later looking for him and he wasnt there. And anyway she wrote me an email that night saying that I should (well both of us) should grow up and she isnt going to help with anything anymore and she will love her grandchildren till the day she dies but their parents have stopped that. Thats pretty hurtfull considering however bad things have been with Trent and I I still go to her house every sunday and take the kids there so she can see them. She has been out here like 3 times since i moved here. So I have done everything I can to give her a relationship with this children. And for her to stay that cuts pretty bad.
She did apologise but I dont know if she really meant it. She hasnt even rang to see how im going this week after Trent left. Its hurts. Im a pretty sensitive soul but I dunno this i dont think i took too much to heart. Im off ot her house tommorrow again. She said lunch is still on but i feel funny even at the thought of it. Wish me luck!
As for the walking thing. Yeah well Shelley crawled at 5 months and has done everything so quickly so the fact she isnt walking suprises me and probably every one else. She is a smart little cookie though. I dont think walking etc determines what they are going to be like when they are older at all. Your DH's parents are silly evenr thinking that. Some kids just take longer to do things but they always catch up.
OK i still havent done this bloody house work. I dont want to either lol
Hayley, thanks for sharing... Whenever you feel like having a whinge/b!tch/or just a talk, feel free to do it here! We dont mind at all.
And i totally agree with you that 'love is not enough'. i loved XDF when i left him and did for quite a while after. But it does get easier.
Oh and Hayley good luck tomorow with trents mum!!! :)
Oh yeah, I'll definitely be still encouraging her day sleeps. I can't imagine she'd be dropping them after only just recently dropping her 2nd sleep of the day. I think she was originally sick - with teething and cold - and that's what was stopping her from sleeping - but now I feel that she's just testing us cos her cries sound fake half the time. Cheeky.
Don't be silly Chippy, you don't sound like you're rubbing it in at all! I just thought I remembered a time when you were having difficulty with her day sleeps, but it must've been someone else. Don't worry, I totally know it comes down to the indiviudal baby a lot. Alexi has always slept through around 12 hours a night since 5 weeks old so I know I'm very lucky there, but didn't necessarily do anything different to anyone else. That's what I worry about with the next one actually - cos I've been spoiled in that way with Alexi.
That's great Taylor was asking dh to read to her - sounds like it's a real routine now which is nice for both of them and will help them bond.
Sara Alexi is usually in bed at 7pm too, but occasionally we'll go out at night - actually a lot of dh's family get togethers are at night so she ends up having a late one then. We have my BIL's fancy dress 30th next week - have to go as a cartoon. So dh is going as a smurf and I'm going as a smurfette - so I had to buy some blue stockings, blue long sleeved top and this awful white doily dress (it was the only white dress I could find!) and a beany from cotton on that looks like a smurf hat. Don't know what to do with shoes though - I have black shoes in the right style but wrong colour, and white ankle boots that are the right colour but wrong style!
It must get really frustrating with the walking comments. People can be so critical and judgemental. I would feel like slapping people in the face!!
Chippy what are you going to do with Taylor while you're in labour? Have you bought any baby stuff yet?
Diva my doctor has advised me not to go around crowds or touristy areas, pretty hard when you live on the Gold Coast! Another friend is preggers too and her doc said the same thing. Maybe there was a brochure sent out :laughing: I'm not too worried but i'm also not going to tempt fate.
I think your great for going out at night with the kidlets too. I'm like Sara and just don't do dinners out. I don't know what i'd do with her? She would fall asleep and i'd only have to sit there holding her the whole night anyway :) And i'd feel so bad keeping her up. Silly huh.
Lala I haven't bought any baby stuff as I can't think of anything we need other than some blue singlets and shorts. Its so hot here we had Tay in nothing but singlets and wraps to sleep so I have all this pink stuff with tags still on. He will be sleeping in the snuggle bed so I don't even need to move Taylor into a bed or anything for at least 5 months after. Maybe a double pram? I know I won't be able to help myself buying blue stuff though :) As for labour i'll have my Mum or MIL up for the duration so she can stay at home. If we miss with the timing then i'm stuffed! Some lucky friend will be getting a call.
Hayley good luck at your MIL's tomorrow. As if your not going through enough!
Taylor scratched daddy again tonight, but she was soooo tired after going to the country fair I think she forgot she doesn't do that anymore. She instantly pulled her hand away and cried before he even had time to react!
I started a blog too with Taylors pictures if anyone wants to look :) You should all do one! I don't have any family close so its nice for them to catch up on us.
http://wolskifamilyalbum.blogspot.com/
3Divas&me
09-08-2009, 07:37
Chippy- will probably take a little while to sort out the Taylor/ Daddy situation- its funny she does not play you off against each other- thats what my 2 little ones do- its quite funny to see thjem manipulate situations at such a young age hey. Hope you enjoyed the country fair.
Lala- I want to see photos of you as a smurf-lol!!! Thats great!
Hayley- hope lunch goes well today- people usually react and open their mouths without time to think, I know I am guilty of that myself- yet it does not take the hurt away- esp when 2 little kids are involved who are completely innocent parties in the situation your dealing with- a bit immature on MIL's behalf imo.
Going to training with the PT today- have to tka ethe kids cause dh has to work so the trainer is bringing her 17 yo daughter to mind the kids at the creche in the gym- thats pretty cool- then hopefully I might be able to go do my groceries- I am avoiding it big time- but we are almost out of weatbix- so it is shopping time!
Have a great day all!:sunshine:
3Divas&me
09-08-2009, 07:40
Oh and meant to add, what a beautiful collection of photos in your blog album:thumbsup: Chippy. I would love to do something like that, is it time consuming or quite easy?
hayleylea
09-08-2009, 09:39
3divas you're right she probably did jus shoot her mouth off and I too am guilty of it, however when my son comes home from her house after gonig to see her with Trent and the first thing he says is 'grandma said she isnt going to apologise to you' - thats when it gets even more personal. After saying I should grow up and then speaking like infront of my child. Not on! I still love her to bits though but i dunno i hate when things like this happen because it really does affect things for awhile, considering she has a pretty hard shell! she would do anything for us, but i dunno just wish she would be a little bit more less tough iykwim!
Well done with the PT - sounds great.
Chippy your blog is great. Great photos! I have a website - which is currently under construction cause i need to pay the fees. Im hopless it would take me all of 4 minutes to do.
I cant wait to see the smurf pics either.
Im going to a hensnight in sydney in a couple of weeks. Going to the races first and then off on a harbour cruise which is an 80's theme - 3 divas got any 80's stuff :laughing: im going to hit vinnies and the salvos this week and have a look around - I have no idea what to wear!
OK i better go finish getting ready to go to the MIL's. I too have to do some groceries too for the exact same reason im almost out of weetbix! I hate food shopping. I might be able to leave the kids with the MIL though. See how things pan out when I get there. Might see you at the shops!?
OK OK im stalling. I reeeeaally dont wnat to go today :laughing: all dressed. Just gotta pack a bag. Im going to try and hang off till 11 and im hoping little miss cranky pants aka Shelley and aka drama queen will have a sleep. She is doing my head in today - annd yesterday. She just keeps crying. Was up for over an hour last night. I gave her a cuddle, changed her, gave her nurofen and she was still screaming. in the end it was just her being silly so i put her in her bed she cried for about 5 minutes and then started snoring. :sleeping:
ok talk soon
Lala... I agree with the girls, you have to post photos of you as a smurfette!!! how hilarious!
Chippy... It would be a bit weird i think buying blue stuff after buying only girly pink stuff for the past 16 months!! I love shopping, i wouldnt be able to help myself.
Great pictures!!
3divas... well done on the PT! i dont know how you have the energy, you work, have 3 kids, a DH & fit in a PT!!? talk about super woman... or are you just constantly go go go and tired all the time?? LOL
Hayley... How was your lunch today??
3divas & Hayley... go do your groceries!! I LOVE grocery shopping!! although i only have one child to deal with while doing it, so i guess thats the difference. I have always loved grocery shopping, actually shopping fullstop i love!
3Divas&me
09-08-2009, 13:25
I have done my groceries and I feel like I want to die- full on PT session this am- full on cardio work out so then shopping on that....
I had to take the kids this am so that was cool- my trainer bought the girls a killer python and poor Phoebe who was loving it to bits got it caguht in her hair- of course I wanted to shop before I went home- otherwise it would not get done- so she went with this awful sticky mowhawk, thanks to the big snake- lol!
Hayley- dont have much 80's stuff at all really but I did go to an 80's party a few years back and your MIL's bestie Donna has a huge selection of 80's attire- maybe see if she has got something. Hope today goes well- so understand why you feel the way you do though- my mil says stuff to dd1 too knowing it will get back to me- not fair on the kids really.
Sara- in answer to you question- yep do try to squeeze in alot- at times I feel tired and run off my feet and sometimes energised and full of beans- depends on the day- after today though with the shopping as well feeling like a power nap might be in order:laughing: I hate gracery shopping with 2 kids or more- it is draining and can become quite expensive:rolleyes:
hayleylea
09-08-2009, 16:14
3divas - thanks so much for the tip. Ill have to ask donna for sure. She is usually there on sundays for lunch but she wasnt there today. Will send her off an email now before i go looking. Lunch actually went suprisingly well today. Just like usual. Im happy to go with that for now, it was actually really nice. The kids had a ball and we got along really well.
sara - I dont mind food shopping but it takes so long witht he 2 kids these days. Thats why i like to dump them and do it myself lol. That way i can look up and down the isles rather then rushing around before the kids get cranky or before they want things off the shelf!
OK i better go. Get this house warm - its been pretty nince days but the nights and mornings are pretty cool.
Glad the lunch went well Hayley.
Sara - you can do my grocery shopping any time!! I hate grocery shopping...although I think I hate the thought of it more than actually doing it, and I think the bit I hate most is just that we can't afford anything! If I had money and could get all the stuff I wanted then I would love it! I've rarely been with Alexi though - I always get mum to look after her while I go. I'm silly. I think it's only now that I feel confident to do something like that with her.
I have also just discovered walking. WHY wasn't I doing this before???? For all these times I've been stuck at home or just bored and I've always thought the idea of a walk was uninspiring and boring - never really been much of a walker. But last week I decided to go with Alexi and the dog cos the weather was so nice, and my God it is BRILLIANT!! Now I want to go every day, and Alexi LOVES it. The first 2 days she cried when I put her in the stroller cos she wanted to push it, but the 3rd day I asked if she wanted to go for a walk and she said 'Yes I do" (this is what she says now - not just yes anymore!) and got all excited and was happy as larry to go in the stroller - even said 'yay'! We just got back from one before but she took my hand and said 'alk' (meaning walk) and pushed her stroller to the front door so we had to go for another one! I can't believe I've been missing out on that for so long! It's the one time I actually feel like I'm getting a bit of time out, cos she's happy, the dog's happy, and no one is demanding anything of me.
I'd been feeling really low earlier cos Alexi took 45 minutes to get to sleep again, and then only slept 40 minutes. It was really soul destroying - I just felt crushed and actually had a few tears I'm just so sick of it. So then we went for the walk after lunch and I feel so much better.
Chippy your blog is beautiful!! It's so creative and gorgeous! I love it! How did Taylor get such blonde hair? I just kind of realised when you had the photo of her and dh and commented on the difference in hair colour, and you are dark too.
My friend has a blonde wig that I'm going to borrow for my smurfette outfit - she even has a white dress so I needn't have wasted my money on the doily dress. Oh well.
I was thinking about you today divas when Alexi wouldn't sleep and I was wondering how I would cope with another kid and then thought of how close in age your two are...do they play together a lot?
Cooper and Shelley are so cute together in your photos too Hayley - Cooper seems like such a little 'teacher' if that makes sense - he seems very gentle and protective and wise!
hayleylea
09-08-2009, 17:23
lala - :hugs: with the sleeping - its ok to have a few tears here and there - we wouldnt be human if we didnt! I hope it improves for you, mother hood can be so frustrating at times, but your doing nothing wrong, sometimes these babies just like to show us that they are independent little people and show their stubborn side. Hopefully she will realise that sleeping is really a good thing ;) Glad you discovered that walkings good - it does everyone good to get out and about - even the dog! :)
Cooper and Shelley are really good together most times. He is a good big brother (most of the time) he does teach her alot. They are forever kissing and cuddling but they also have their fair share of disagreements. Its really a beautiful thing watching the both of them play together, its really rewarding watching 2 little people you created play and learn off each other. I think he will always be protective of her, I hope they always stay good mates!
Ok almost bed time for these 2. They were cranky this morning but they have been good all day but starting to get a bit ratty now. talk soon
Lala = Maybe i should start walking too!! I am so lazy though hahaha!
Grace has been sleeping so much (compared to usual) during the day lately! the other day and again today she slept for 2.5hrs!! She usually only ever sleeps for one hour MAYBE 1.5... i didnt know what to do with myself today! lol
So i dunno if you guys remember, but mum and dad (and ill be living with them) are building a house. Well next weekend we are moving to a rental for 3 months at the other side of town and then in november we are moving back to this side of town. the new house we are building is basically around the corner from where we are now.
So we are busy packing - as you might have seen on my facebook status' over the last few weeks!
We dont actually have to leave this house til the weekend after next, but we are moving next weekend so we have a whole week to clean everything and tidy up the backyard etc etc.
lala i forgot to say im sorry that your having a tough time with alexi re sleeping.
Its really hard... i know!!
I have my fingers crossed that she is better for you in the coming days! x
Lala Its so frustrating when they don't sleep, I hope it gets better for you soon. Even though Taylor is a great sleep there have been odd days when she falls asleep in the car and I try and transfer her to the cot and she wakes. I feel so .....angry I guess, that I miss my time. Crying helps though, then we always go for a walk. I'm glad you've discovered it! If they are in the pram and occupied its like a rest, you don't have to do anything but enjoy the sunshine with them. Oh, and DH and I both had blonde hair, me till 10 and him till 21 (when he shaved his long locks and it grew back brown!). I wonder how long hers will last?
Diva the blog is soooo easy. I have had a web page for her since birth but i've shut it down as it took up too much time. The blog is a lot easier I find to put photo's up quickly.
Sara I don't envy you packing! We went through boxes in the shed this morning that we haven't touched since we moved here in March and that was bad enough with a curious toddler at our feet :) It will be bad moving twice in 3 months too!
Hayley i'm really glad lunch went well for you. She has probably realized she was a bit&h and is in her own way appologizing by making it a nice day for you all.
Thanks guys for the support. You make me feel a lot better! I hate it when it works me up so much - because inevitably I end up feeling guilty and like a failure. But I guess it's not human if you don't feel things, especially when you're a mum. It's impossible to be happy and calm for your kids all of the time like the experts try to say you should be - I don't think that's realistic. Still doesn't make me feel any good when I have such strong reactions.
Sara enjoy the sleep while you can! Hopefully she'll stay like that, and hopefully Alexi will get to that point! These no sleeps or 30/40 minute sleeps are so draining. I feel like I'm getting no time to myself at all.
3Divas&me
09-08-2009, 19:33
Lala- dont beat yourself up- all kids are different and l wouldnt mind doing a swap with you just for a whole nights sleep!My kids dont sleep through atm- even dd2 wakes now and gets in our bed- I am over trying anything, just have accepted it as a part of my nights.
Chippy- I was blondish too as was dh- but dd1 and Phoebe are quite dark and dd2 is blonde as... weird!
Sara- dont envy 2 moves in a matter of months- I dread the day we move again.
Hayley- glad today went well- the days have been lovely but was apparently -5 degrees last night- thats a tad chilly!
Need to get Phoebe to bed- dd2 has just gone off, after swearing at me!
Chippy - yeah packing with Grace is impossible.... I put 2 things in a box, she takes 3 out! XMIL is having grace earlier on thursdays from now on so i have half a day to get packing/unpacking/cleaning done!!
Now Grace goes to XMILs...
Mondays.. 8.30am - 6.30pm
Tuesdays.. 8.30am - 6.30pm
Thursdays.. 12pm - 6.30pm
+ every 2nd weekend overnight.
Lala - you are in no way a failure at all :)
3divas - why did Bridget swear at you!!?? (bridget is your dd2 right!?)
hahah Diva DD2 swearing at you?! What did she say? Tay said sh&t today so we are not swearing around her anymore :rolleyes:
Sara you are sooo accomodating to XMIL. I know it works for you too but you have your own parents who could take her so I find it so giving of you to let her have Grace. Most people (like me, I bet) would become bitter and twisted after a split but you just keep shining. Good for you.
Lala you are so normal. It IS hard to stay calm, its impossible! You love them to bits one minute, then wonder why the hell you had them the next. Or is that just me? :laughing:
:laughing:that's exactly it for me too chippy - love them to bits one minute then wonder why the hell you had them the next! It's so true...and then you feel guilty for thinking that way and think next time you won't get so affected but then of course you're human and you feel it again and the cycle continues!! Glad to hear you guys understand though :)
3divas oh no she swore at you!!
Alexi says sh*t too - every time I brake suddenly in the car she goes 'sh*t! Sh*t!' oops! So I have to be reaaallly careful from now on. I haven't even done that for ages now but it's stuck and it's just automatic for her to sit in the back saying 'sh*t' over and over again!!!
Sara so is it Thursdays you get to yourself then? Cos you work Mon and Tues now don't you?
2girls&1angelboy
10-08-2009, 17:02
not much bn happening here we get the bunks delivered tomorrow :smiliedance:
i have spent all weekend clearing and getting rid of alot of useless stuff.
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074&saved#/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074
il be back later for personals
OMG that is hilarious with the swearing! I know you shouldn't laugh when kids swear but its so funny coming form these little people!
Sara we may be moving in the next few weeks so i hear you with packing/unpacking and cleaning i swear we move every year but hopefully this next move will be our own property!
3Divas you are a inspiration to us all 3 kids PT and teaching holy cow! I wish i could get the motivation to do any form of exercise! My husband come home with the WII fit a few weeks ago, i think he was sick of me whinging so very nice though!
That's cute these gorgeous little babies talking so much its cute when they come out with a new word, very rewarding!
They are all so different though Korby can speak but only the basic mum,dad. dog, grandma although he is now saying 1 more :)
Chippy - yeah Grace is with XMIL a fair bit, but it does help me out as well.... she is there the two days im at work (mon & tues) and thursday is my day. At first i was reluctant to let them (xdf & family) have grace too much, but i soon realised that it helped me out alot too.
Your right, my parents have said they can have Grace pretty much whenever. But they have their own business to run, and plus me and grace live with them, so they see grace all the time.
So i think its only fair XDF & his family get her a couple of days a week. Its only during the day too, she only is away from me one night per fortnight. And im at work anyways all day mon and tues so i wouldnt get to see her anyway iykwim? Plus i would probably have to send her to daycare anyway, so i guess its saving me money too!
Lala - that is absolutely hilarious about Alexi saying "sh!t sh!t sh!t!" hahaha how priceless! Yeah thursdays is my day. To go shopping or appoinments like waxing or massage or whatever. Although now my "me" time will be taken up with peaceful packing & cleaning - with no grace at my feet!
3Divas&me
10-08-2009, 20:49
Yes well my little treasure- dd2, is quite partial to the F word and all in context of course:laughing:. She calls me and Dh by our first names so last night I had a go at her for pushing Phoebe over (which I reckon is one major reason the kid cant walk, cause when she gets up, Bridget always pushes her down:rolleyes:) and she turned to me aggressively and Said "Ah F*%K Arisha" Arisha being her prenounciation of my name- what a little DIVA!!!!!
CHIPPY and LALA- yes so easy to become overwhelmed by mother hood at times and ask your self WHY??? But soon forgotten when they call you mum, want a hug and just smile at you- melt your heart!
Sara- I too think you are very accomodating with xmil- and xdf for that matter, but never been in that situation so I guess you learn to share??
Shan- yeah phoebe is not saying a great deal, just the basic stuff too- but dd2 was the same and really took off at about 22 months.
ILMG- you have been busy with that room of the girls- cant wait ti see finished photos.
Busy day here- up at the crack of dawn for school stuff- I was organising casuals again for sick staff who rang in today- awful job- fiull on day at work- but just had the best dinner at the IL's!
Phoebe has done heaps of walking today getting so much better:yelclap:
Hi Ladies!! :wave:
Sorry I haven't been around much lately. Just been so so busy and so tired today after doing so much.
3Divas - great news with Phoebe's walking. How funny with the swearing, and DD2 calling you both by your first names too! Haha. Blake isn't really saying many words either. I was pleased to hear him say Mum mum mum this morning though. :smiliedance:
Lala - I'm sorry to hear about your dramas with the day naps. Please don't be hard on yourself - you'll only make yourself feel worse. Are you able to leave her with Mum or someone for a few hours one day and go and have a massage/facial? Or perha[ps try Occasional Care once a week to give yourself a break? Anyway, hope you have a better day today. That is hilarious about Alexi saying shi*t when you drive. It just shows you how much they pick up on doesn't it. She sounds like a very clever little thing.
Chippy - thanks for the idea about going to see a herbalist. I've sent emails to a couple this morning who are nearby so hopefully I'll get some relief soon. Do you know if it's safe though if you are ttc? I love your blog. Am trying to set one up - which template are you using?
ILMG - wow the girls are going to have a gorgeous bedroom!! Can't wait to see pics when it's all finished.
Hayley - am so glad the lunch went okay with your MIL. How are you feeling this week?
Sara - that's great that you get a day to yourself on a Thursday!! It does you the world of good doesn't it. I am finding with Blake it childcare that I really appreciate the time I am spending with him so much more just with being away from him two mornings a week. Although in September I'll be back at work so won't be so much me time. Although as soon as I drop him off I'm doing the grocery and vacuuming and running around like a mad woman - so not much me time!! Haha. Hunza pie is apparently rice and spinach!!
Thanks everyone for their suggestions with Blake's bath. Thankfully he was heaps better at swimming on Saturday and has since been just fine in the bath again!! Phew!! Blake has really settled into child care now - yesterday he even waved goodbye to me. I just coudln't believe it. He seems to have so much fun there now. And the girls are so lovely. The room he is in just has twelve to eighteen month olds, so the carers aren't busy with tiny bubs, so they have lots of time to play with them. I have been only leaving him for three hours up to now so on Friday I am going to try leaving him there for a nap!! :fingerscrossed: And then pick him up at half two so that if he doesn't sleep so well he can come home and have a sleep here. Apparently he had three servings of lentil shepherds pie for lunch yesterday - so he's certainly eating well there.
Jules I forget what the template is called, but its the first one that you can choose. Nice and simple. Last night I put up hubby and my baby photo's so we can see who she looks like....its been Daddy from day one:rolleyes:
Diva your swearing story is so funny. Bad enough she swore at you but to use your name! Priceless. We have to reeeeally stop swearing. Its mostly hubby who can't speak unless there is an F word. I don't think he knows enough words to replace it with :rolleyes:
Sara its great the whole xmil thing has worked in your favour. I just wish I had the guts to leave Tay with anyone! But when I speak to my friends some didn't leave their kids till 3 so I don't feel so bad.
I was reading yesterday about that little boy (18 months) who's parents beat him to death in England. I really should not read the internet news, I was up all night crying. Poor little baby. PLUS the last doctor to see him didn't even diagnose a broken back, ribs, torn ear, and paralysis from the waist down! I hope his licence is torn up, this boy could have been saved his nightmare.:crying:
hayleylea
12-08-2009, 08:18
3divas- LOL Bridget and her swearing and using your name. I know we shouldnt laugh but you have to see a bit of humour in it. Naughty little one, yet when you see her she looks like butter wouldnt melt in her mouth!!!:laughing:
Sara - sounds good about the XMIL. Its good to have people you feel comfortable in leaving Grace with. My mum is great. My MIL is great too, she has only had Cooper over night though, but she often has Shelley while i go to the shops etc. My mums had the both kids over night heaps of times.
ILMG - Gorgeous Bedroom! it will be great when its finished. I LOVE doing up kids bedrooms, Cooper has a Jungle theme, i love it! Shelleys is just a baby looney toon nursery at the moment. She will be moving to the bigger room when she goes into a big bed and then I have to come up with something cool to do her room with.
Jules - Glad Blake is loving his bath and child care! Thats awesome news. Im doing Ok this week. Some days I feel like I take a step forward and 2 steps back but all in all its been a pretty good week.
Chippy - how sad about that little boy! :( and that doctor - OMG how bad is that. :thumbsdown:
OK i have to go, ive been lazy the last few days so im turning off the computer and doing what needs to be done. Hopefully i can take the kidsoutside today and get them out of the house.
talk soon
2girls&1angelboy
12-08-2009, 12:07
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/album.php?aid=2014925&id=1100993074&ref=mf
pics of the bed done still got to do room :)
hayleylea
12-08-2009, 15:27
Looks great ilmg! well done cant wait to see the finished project.
Well today i finally got stuck into the house work and my whole house is now SPOTLESS, dinner is cooked (just gotta warm it up later) I feel great lol. Amazing what i can do when BOTH kids decide to have a sleep. I lapped it up though because it NEVER happens. Cooper never has a day sleep he wasnt feeling well today and dozed off for an hour though - plus side i got heaps done, downn side means he probably will be in bed later tonight. Oh well.
Everyroom in the house is clean, vaccumed and mopped. Im a very happy mummy today.
hayley I know what you mean, it feels awesome to have a clean house AND dinner on the table! I didn't get either done today:laughing:
ILMG those photo's are beautiful, they look so cozy in their beds. You must be so happy with them.
2girls&1angelboy
12-08-2009, 18:32
chippy yeah real happy with them, cant wait to do it up gotta get curtains to match doona covers from kmart they have bn reduced to $20 going to put them over the top of the white ones as the others are a lil thinner.
3Divas&me
12-08-2009, 20:09
Hi all:wave:
Chippy- thats awful about that little boy- sickens me to my tummy- hope his parent get the sh!tkicked out of them in gaol and the die a very slow and painful death... a-holes!
ILMG- cute pics- beds look great!
Hayley- come get me prganised- I just cant get my self together atm.
Had a downer of a day today. Been exercising heaps, going to the gym, wii fit and my Pt sessions and have somehow gained 3kgs, so as you can imagine my world was collapsing at 6 am today:crying: I am tired as now- did the wii fit for an hour this am- then work, then went to the gym straight after work- need to work out whats going on, I dont want all i am doing to be for nothing- esp when it takes so much time from me away from my kids.
Going to melbourne on Friday to see Pink- cant wait but will miss my babies. On that note, Phoebe is going well with her walking- everyday she seems to be going just a little bit further:yelclap:
3divas -- omg so funny about the f word incident! and its even more hilarious cos she called you by your name!! :laughing:
Grace has just discovered my dads name is neil, so she now calls him neil not poppy!
So sorry that all your hard work doesnt seem to be paying off - yet! But muscle weights more than fat though right? maybe your building muscle?? i have no idea!? lol :ecomcity:
ILMG -- GREAT pics!! the girls' bedroom looks fantastic! job well done! :)
Hayley -- Well done on getting so much done today! It feels great to get lots done doesnt it! :goodvibes:
Chippy -- congrats on being half way!! :babydust2:
All good here, We are moving on friday & saturday so tomorow im packing all the last minute stuff.
We are having a bunch of friends and family come here with their utes and trailers to help us move, so tomorow arvo im also going to cook a batch of scones and a batch of cupcakes. So there is some food here for arvo tea for everyone on saturday and as a thank you as well. :flowerz:
If i dont come on tomorow - have a GREAT time at p!nk 3divas!!
And everyone else - hope you all have a great weekend too!
3divas - maybe it is the muscle weight. I usually go by how my clothes feel (usually my jeans) rather than the scales. Don't be so hard on yourself though - you look great in all your photos!! I hope you have a fab time at the concert!!
Chippy - congrats on 20 weeks!! Have you started buying little blue clothes yet? What is a snuggle bed?
Sara - good luck with the move this weekend. That's great you have so many helpers coming along to give you a hand.
ILMG - the girls' bedroom looks gorgeous. Well done Chloe sleeping in a big girls bed too!! I can't imagine Blake in a real bed just yet.
Hayley - well done on getting your house so clean. It feels so good doesn't it - good therapy for the soul.
We've just come back from a lovely morning at our local playcentre with Mother's Group. It's a shame we'd organised it there actually 'cos it is such a gorgeous day here. Would have been nicer to have met in a park and got some sunshine. Blake is so exhausted he was out like a light as soon as he was in his cot - he had so much fun!!
Just a quick hello letting you guys know that the phone line is getting cute off here tomorow morning, so ill have no internet! :(
Dont know when the internet will be connected in the new house, probably 3 working days in assuming? or something like that anyway??
So ill be online tonight, but after that probably not until next wednesday/thursday?
OMG what am i going to do with myself!!?
2girls&1angelboy
13-08-2009, 17:44
sara- hope the move goes smoothly for you. im dreading the day we move having to move all the stuff here :laughing:
jules- chloe has slept pretty well last night she was in there till 3am just got to work on the re settling, 2nite she is really tires only had a half hour sleep all day.
3divas- hope u have a gr8 time at pink!!!
chloe had her 1st bottle of full cream milk 2day with malted milk n she loved it we stil have her on formula.
Oh no - hope you are back online soon Sara!!! Good luck with all the moving stuff.
Tamara I'm impressed Chloe is in her big bed and slept so well - I am sort of dreading going through that with Alexi - I just can't imagine her sleeping in a big bed cos she doesn't seem to think that beds are for sleeping - they are more for playing in her opinion. So I'm a bit worried about that. Although I guess the guard rail makes it feel more like a cot still? How do they go sleeping in the same room? Do they go to bed at the same time?
Alexi finally slept today for 1 hour 45 minutes - so that's a marathon for her lately! Much better than half an hour, or nothing!! Fingers crossed it lasts. I put alfoil on the windows in her bedroom to block out light - who knows if that's what helped her sleep or not.
3divas I agree - you look great. And yeah doesn't muscle weigh more? Have fun at pink.
I had really bad ovulation pains yesterday. Feeling better today although still a bit crampy.
ILMG - I alternate Grace with her night time bottle. (she only has one bottle a day now, about 20-30mins before bedtime) - one night normal full cream dairy farmers milk & the next toddler formula (s26 or karicare). The toddler formulas are for ages 1-3yrs, so i think its actually good cos its packed with vitamins and minerals etc, so if grace has had a crappy day with her eating then atleast i know she is getting some goodness through the formula! :)
i was wondering the same as lala, do the girls go to bed at the same time? they dont just talk and play instead of going to sleep? lol
Im thinking ill buy Grace a big bed (im thinking of getting a king single) for her 2nd bday!
Lala - Great news on Alexi having a nice long sleep for you!! thats so funny that you put foil on the windows! haha... Grace has verticals and plus a pull down blind that is designed to block the light out, so her room is rather dark even in the middle of the day.
2girls&1angelboy
13-08-2009, 19:16
Tamara I'm impressed Chloe is in her big bed and slept so well - I am sort of dreading going through that with Alexi - I just can't imagine her sleeping in a big bed cos she doesn't seem to think that beds are for sleeping - they are more for playing in her opinion. So I'm a bit worried about that. Although I guess the guard rail makes it feel more like a cot still? How do they go sleeping in the same room? Do they go to bed at the same time?
ILMG - I alternate Grace with her night time bottle. (she only has one bottle a day now, about 20-30mins before bedtime) - one night normal full cream dairy farmers milk & the next toddler formula (s26 or karicare). The toddler formulas are for ages 1-3yrs, so i think its actually good cos its packed with vitamins and minerals etc, so if grace has had a crappy day with her eating then atleast i know she is getting some goodness through the formula! :)
i was wondering the same as lala, do the girls go to bed at the same time? they dont just talk and play instead of going to sleep? lol
Im thinking ill buy Grace a big bed (im thinking of getting a king single) for her 2nd bday!
chloe wouldnt sleep in cot she had the odd times when she would but most of the time was in with us, but i brought the side rail which is gd as it sits on the mattress they went to bed at the same time last night Kristie went straight to sleep chloe went to sleep in around ten minutes, but 2nite im so proud of her she put herself to sleep without me even in the room kristie still up atm about to go to bed now.
Chloe hasnt yet slept thru she slept till 3am last night stil got to work on re settling.
i kept chloe on formula as i dont think she is eating enough
breakfast she has half a piece of toast if lucky morning tea some cheese crackers or yoghurt
luch some veg with fish fingers or mince r something else afternoon tea some cheese or banana and tea some veg or casserole she will onnly have a couple mouthfulls and then clamps her mouth shut even feeding herself only a couple mouthfuls
Jules a snuggle bed is a tea tree matress, kind of like a small matress but softer with sides, it fits until they are around 5months. Its an alternative to a bassinett I guess where they feel all secure. I don't like bassinettes so it suits us.
Sara good luck with the move!!
Diva don't be hard on yourself, you look amazing. Sometimes the more you train the more your body holds fat because its in shock, but it will drop off in a few days. If not, you need to look at what you are eating. We (me) tend to think because we are training so hard we can eat more, but you just need to eat your normal diet to lose weight. You can eat more if your just sustaining your weight. Things to avoid are too much fruit, soda (even so called diet and zero - they add salt which retains fluid), salt, milk, juices, alcohol, and all the stuff you already know. Actually i'm sure you know what i'm telling you but its nice to go over it too sometimes. :)
lala that great Alexi slept so long!! How was todays sleep??
ILMG Great news on the girls sleeping in their room too!! It really does look so pretty and you inspired me so much I did a massive cleanup yesterday and have 2 bags for vinnies and other new clothes (never got around to putting them on her as they were gifts for the wrong seasons) i'm not sure what to do with yet.
Hi!!
Im being naughty and using next doors internet - they dont have a password on their wireless, so its super easy to hack in and use theirs!! haha.... I feel so naughty. lol
Lala - i see on facebook alexi vomitted this morning, why what happened??
ILMG - when i give grace toast for breakfast she will only eat about half of it as well. but if i give her weetbix she eats the whole bowl plus a cup of milk. (she has 1.5 weetbix with some LSA mix and a tablespoon of apple/pear puree.) pretty much everyday she has weetbix for breakfast.
Grace was really whingey today - all day! I gave her 2 sleeps but that didnt really seem to help. She even had an early dinner & bath (was fed and bathed by 5pm!) and was in bed at about 6.10pm! hopefully she wakes up in a better mood tomoro - although XMIL is having her tomoro while we move so i dont mind if she is still cranky hahaha....
hayleylea
14-08-2009, 19:02
tamara - so glad the girls are loving their new bed! why wouldnt they - its gorgeous!
Lala - YAY for Alexi sleeping better - im all for having dark rooms so maybe it did work! My kids rooms have really good curtains to block out the light - i definatley think it helps with sleeping!
Chippy - im with you - I loved our snuggle bed with both kids. They are great!
Sara - LOL :shame: You're a naughty girl but you made me laugh! lol. Hope your next door neighbour at the new place has no password so you can stay online till yours gets connected again :laughing:
Diva - i agree with everyone else - you look great - ive seen you in Real life more then once and you always look good to me. Its more likely just muscle! Dont be too hard on yourself - you're doing great! Wish i had the go in me to get myself a personal trainer and go to the gym! lol
We had a good day today at playgroup and then just at home. Kids are sleeping and im off to be a couch potatoe!
talk soon
2girls&1angelboy
15-08-2009, 21:44
im so proud of my bubba girl 3 nights in a row she has put herself to sleep!!! still havent got the sleeping thru part organised but just taking one step at a time.
Im back online!
Apparently mum & dad are "priority" customers (they have the business and personal internet with same people and always pay bills as soon as they receive them) so the internet got hooked up basically straight away!
Anyway we are in the rental place now, so glad the move is over! The only problem is we have to move into the new house (the one thats getting built atm) in like 3 months time! arghh!
But the house we are in now is very nice, we are all happy. :)
Hope everyone is well!
ILMG That is so great! Are you talking about D1 or D2? What was the routine before this? She must just LOVE her new bed. Taylor has been asking to go 'nigh nigh' right on 7.30pm for about a week now. Usually I sit in a chair in her room and rock her for a bit but she stopped that too. Now all I get is 'up, UP!' so I put her in the cot and off she goes. Its such a massive relief hey.
Sara i'd be unpacking as little as possible! I bet you already thought of that. But then thats going to be hard, like living with holiday rations for 3 months :D
2girls&1angelboy
16-08-2009, 14:40
yay sara back on line so quick.
chloe routine now is
5pm i finish work dont get home til 530ish
get tea on hopefully havng it eaten by 630
girls and i have a play to catch up on the day
then 730 start bathing/showering then pj and story
they are both going to bed about the same time i put clo to bed i sit on the floor looking away from her and both are asleep in 5-10 mins at around 8-830.
dont think she will be in bed tl late tonoght tho didnt go down for arvo sleep til 3pm she wont wake til 5-6pm
she slept til 4-30 this morning then came in our bed til 8-30
ILMG - thats so good that both ur girls are co-operating with you for bedtimes! :D
Grace sleeps in my bed from early morning til wake up time. usually around 3 or 4am til we get up which is generally 7ish. Last night she wanted to be in my bed at 11.30pm! but i let her since it was our first night in the new house, different surroundings she probably feels a bit out-of-whack iykwim.
Chippy - yeah its a hard situation..... in a way 3 months is no time at all, although i still wanna be comfortable and not have 3 outfits and just rotating them haha kwim?
Dont wanna go to work tomorow blahhh.. *thumbs down*
Hi girls....quiet in here today!
I posted a video on my blog of taylor reading letters. She has flash cards :laughing: I feel like that guy out of parenthood. Anyway, we think its pretty funny and cool she can get most of the alphabet. And I tell you we NEVER brag to friends cause we always hated that in other people, or it can irritate people, so its basically the first time. My GF writes to me after she saw it 'oh....its better to teach them the sounds the letter makes, not just the letter'. I'm like WTF? I am so proud of my little baby and she shuts me down :no: Anyway, just needed to vent sorry.
Hope everyone had a great weekend :sunshine:
cluckcluckcluck
16-08-2009, 19:54
hi, sorry to crash, i'm sara's sister - and i've been reading your guys' threads since the beginning of time haha and i just HAD to say: chippy... i just watched your video and taylor is so so so clever, wow!!! :D you must be so proud! what a smart little munchkin!!! :D :thumbsup:
chippy i just watched your video!
Tay is absolutely gorgeous and SO clever!!!
How did you teach her that??
Do you go through it and say all the letters like everyday??
im jealous! im going to buy grace some flash cards! haha
ohh hi there rebecca!! lol how bizarre... this is MY secret spot!
hayleylea
16-08-2009, 20:18
Chippy - Taylor is SOOOOOOOOO clever. You should be proud! Your friend needs a good :shame:! She is brilliant! So smart, you both deserve alot of praise. my almost 4 year old still has trouble with some of the letters Taylor is doing! Not that he isnt smart at all! but yeah its a wonderfull achievement what she is doing. Im interested in hearing how you taught her too. Just a few letters at a time? EXCELLENT! :yelclap:
:wave: Hi Sarah's Sister :D
Im with you Sara i think i might get me some flash cards. I have some that ive used with DS but I need to get some more and really try a bit more - i never even though doing it for Shelley! (der!)
Oh thankyou guys :) I really did think she was doing something special and to be shot down I started doubting myself. So a big thankyou for the encouragement. Its not like we think she's a genious! Just special to us and we couldn't help but share. Now I feel like I have to justify:no:
My mum (a teacher of course :laughing:) bought Tay a DVD called 'letter sounds' ages ago and we have been putting it on for her. We realized about 5 weeks ago she is pronouncing the letters and guessing before the guy on the video said them, then pointing out the letters on the keyboard and in mags. So Mum then bought her the flash cards and yes she get's really cranky if I don't go through the pack at least twice with her. She learnt them really quickly watching my mouth, then she would say them. She still gets different ones wrong on different days but she is so eager to learn she wont let me 'flash' the next card until she is sure she has the last one right. So I guess she just wants to learn and I give her heaps of encouragement (obviously Daddy must too cause she freaked me out when she said 'Q' hahah). There's pictures on the back so if she can't get one it helps her 'remember'.
Hayley I thought It would be better to do a few at a time but Tay would never let us stop, so yes we just go through the whole lot every day with her.
Actually I just remembered we have been watching the Fisher Price web page alphabet thing since she was so little too, so that must help. She still loves that.
Hi Sara's sister :wave: you can join in anytime!! Welcome :sunshine:
3Divas&me
17-08-2009, 16:33
Hi all- been MIA over the w/e- but am back!
Had a great time in Melbourne- Pink was awesome- I want her body!!! Loved Melbourne- such a beautiful city- great shopping too!
Have come back and Phoebe is walking so much better- was i te bathroom last night and thought it was funny that she walked- not crawled- down there:laughing: I know that probably means nothing to you guys who have bubs that have been walking for a while- just such a big difference having been away from her for 2 1/2 days.
I am working all week this week- as Head teacher admin so very busy- I hate this job too- so much pressure on me to make the whole school run!
Hope your all well.
hayleylea
17-08-2009, 18:59
well done Pheobe with her walking :thumbsup: Shelley still crawls the majority of the time! :rolleyes: Im just about giving up on her ever walking :laughing: I cant believe how late she is walking. Im not worried though, she is a smart little cookie and i know she can do it she is just stubborn and chooses not to!!
I have my hens night out this weekend! :smiliedance: i almost have my outfit organised. Although im trying to find a pair of lycra shiny tights lol. I have fish nets but i want to have an option, not completley sold on the fish nets :laughing: The 80's gotta love them lol.
Ok i better go. I have 2 sick kidlets. I had Shelley sick from yesterday. Cooper was fine until he went to sleep and now has this BARKING cough so im not too sure he will be feeling that great tommorrow.
Shelleys still up after sleeping for a mammaoth 3.5 hours. I usually wake her up after 1.5 hours but i figured she is sick would do her good to sleep it off and now she is full of beans. She is going to bed at 8.30 whether she likes it or not!
talk soon
Hi everyone! :wave:
Tamara good the girls are sleeping well! Interesting that Chloe does better in a bed than she did in her cot!
Sara good you're online and hello to your sister!!
Chippy your friend sounds extremely jealous to me...and very rude. I think it's a gorgeous video and shows something that you SHOULD be proud of....I think it's sad that as parents we're made to feel like we're boasting if we're simply proud of our kids. How sad that an achievement like that should go unnoticed just to save some people looking down their nose. I'm glad you shared the video - I think it is brilliant. And it was sooo good to see Taylor in video format instead of just photos and hearing about her! And I assume that was your voice too! Very cool all around!
Yay on Phoebe walking - what a difference a couple of days makes! Glad you enjoyed Pink. :yelclap:
Hayley hope the kids are better soon and you enjoy your hens night.
Yeah, Alexi did her first vomit on Friday. We'd just arrived at mums and she started coughing strangely and then grizzling when I was getting her out of her car seat and then :barf:it went all over her, me and the car. The car still smells a bit (now of the cleaning stuff though). I had to wear mums clothes for the day and Alexi had a change of clothes at mums. It was the first time she's ever done a real vomit before so I was freaked out, but she was fine and went straight inside and asked for food :laughing: so don't know what it was all about!
We had our cartoon party on Saturday - I'll post some pics on facebook soon of the smurf outfits!
Chippy - I love the video too - you must be so proud. Sorry to hear about your friend being so rude!! :confused:
3Divas - great news re Phoebe's walking. :yelclap: Glad you had a good time in Melbourne - it is a great city isn't it!! I love it here. Is that the last Pink concert now - great that you got to see her. I've heard it was a great concert. I hope your week isn't too stressful. I don't know how you did it.
ILMG - great news about chloe's sleeps. She's doing so well in her big bed. Do you work five days a week?
Sara - you must be glad the move is over with - although not so glad you gotta do it all again in three months. At least you are well practiced now.
Hayley - I hope Shelley and Cooper are feeling better soon. Blake is having three hour naps in the afternoon now aswell. Although for some reason he soon gets tired again very quickly and is still back in bed by half seven at the latest.
Lala - great news about Alexi sleeps improving.
I went for a job interview yesterday so fingers crossed I receive some good news very soon. I was hoping to hear today but nothing. :fingerscrossed:
2girls&1angelboy
18-08-2009, 19:51
oh my goodness im so annoyed with my internet.
i work 4 days a week now was 5 i do 8 til 5 mon wed thurs and fri.
hayleylea
19-08-2009, 17:26
Just a quick one from me, ive been readnig along but been busy.
Shelley has tonsilitis AGAIN! :( Poor little thing. She wasnt real well today but i caught it early so fingers crossed she gets better soon!
I better go she is tired so i should get her settled for bed talk soon.
2girls&1angelboy
19-08-2009, 22:35
:wave: Everyone,
How are we all???
Hayleylea-poor shelley hope she feels better soon.:goodvibes:
Jules-Have u got any news yet???
Lala-Hows Alexi, hope u havent had anymore :barf:
3Divas-Glad u had a gr8 time away. Yay for Phoebe!!!
Chippy-Taylor is so clever.
Well chloe slept til 6:30 then got in2 our bed for a lil bit til i had to get her up 4 daycare.
Hayley thats terrible :no: I had mine out at 17 because before then it was impossible to convince a doctor to take them out, even though I suffered terribly my whole life. So I can't imagine trying to convince one now.
Jules what was the job for?
Diva are you feeling any better today?
hayleylea
20-08-2009, 07:17
Yeah Poor Shelley - She slept all night and is still t here, i heard her cough a few times through the night and this morning but it isnt as bad as the other times thankfully!
Yeah they dont take kids tonsills out much these days. My nephew just got his out, but it took alot of convincinng! he is 9 and they tried to get them out since he was 5!
DS use to get tonsillitis all the time too when he was younger. It stopped at 2.5 and he hasnt had it since so hopefully Shelley will be the same.
OK i better go do this house work. Im contemplating going to mums today. I was going to go tommorrow, but i thought i might go one day early now the kids are sick and cant go to kindermusik or playgroup anyway. That way i can get them settled in at mums before i go for my weekend away :smiliedance: I feel a bit bad leaving them when they are sick but they love my mum and this hens night is all paid for and i need some time out. Im sure they will be fine, they dont want me when my mums around anyway lol
OK talk soon
Hayley - hope Shelley is feeling better soon and you get to enjoy your hens night! Some time out will do you the world of good. You certainly deserve it! Have a fantastic time!!
Chippy - it's a casual job for two half days doing property conveyancing (what I used to do in my previous life).
ILMG - sounds like Chloe is doing very well in her new bed!! You must be so pleased. :yelclap:
Sometimes I wonder how I ever did the night feeds. Whenever Blake wakes up in the night now I think - how did I ever do this?
It's good that at least Shelley is sleeping while sick - poor baby! I'm sure they'll be fine with your mum - it's always hard to leave them but especially when they're sick. At least they'll be with someone who loves them as much as you do!
Jules I totally agree - I have no idea how I ever did the night feeds! I can feel so tired now and I get a full nights sleep. Makes me scared about having a newborn around again!
Alexi is okay, no more vomiting which is good. My inlaws have asked to have her for a sleepover on Saturday which would be her first one with them. I'm actually stressing about it. The worst bit is we have to take her to dh's nonna's house where they'll be and they'll take her home from there. They said they 'hope to be out of there by 5pm' which in their language means at least 6pm!! I'm not comfortable with this because Alexi needs to be in bed 7pm - 8pm the latest - and I want her to have time at their house to settle in before being expected to just go to bed. Stressing me out!
hello girls.... remember me?? havent been on for several days!
Everything all good here.... settling into the new house, grace doesnt like her room though... she wont play in it by herself, but i spose thats pretty normal, totally different surroundings. she plays fine downstairs in the loungeroom though, so i just bring toys down here for her.
This house is bl00dy freezing!! lucky there is reverse air con, otherwise it would be like death. LOL
There is a terrible vomiting & diarhoea bug going around, heaps of my family have had it like grandparents, auntys, uncles, cousins etc etc AND heaps of people at my work have had it! so im really hoping i dont get it.... im having some funny tummy pains at the moment, im hoping im just being paranoid though.
hope everyone is well! :)
(Sorry for lack of personals... or should i say no personals at all hahaha)
3Divas&me
21-08-2009, 05:50
Hi, I have not intended on ignoring you all either, but such a busy week for, cant wait til 3:25 this arvo when its all over- had an emotional meltdown yesterday morning before 9am when I had to send my kids off to Daycare quite ill, without breakfast- cause I could not fit it in my morning then forgot all about it and then had someone call in sick after 7:30 when a casual is impossible to get! I just lost it when someone asked how my morning was- totally confirms to me though I cant go back to work fulltime just yet!
Will come back in this arvo or tomoz and catch up on the posts- :wave:
3divas I hope you're feeling better - totally understand those emotional meltdowns!
I started crying last night worrying abotu Alexi having her first sleepover at the inlaws tomorrow night - I really hope it goes well - I don't want her to be upset or scared.
Sara I hope you haven't gotten sick? Shame Grace doesn't like her new room- probably not too much point in forcing her to settle into it when you're going to be moving again soon.
I put up a new album on facebook with some photos of me as a smurfette if anyone wants to see,
Alexi has been super grumpy today - and sticking her hands in her mouth a lot too so I think it's more annoying teeth. GREAT timing to go for a sleepover for the first time!!! Ahh!!
2girls&1angelboy
21-08-2009, 21:08
try not to stress lala easier said than done hey. i freaked when kristie had her 1st sleep at the in laws i still do but have relaxed i think in the end as long as she is happy n if there were any problems they would call now she goes on a weekend to sleep every now and then
lala - nah im not sick... just been lazy and not posting! haha!
Good luck for alexis sleep over tonight!! :)
What are you guys doing? going out for dinner or something to make the most of your alone time!?
XDF is having Grace overnight tonight and im going out for dinner and to the movies with a couple of friends... im looking forward to it!
You should go out and do something, that way you wont be just sitting at home wondering how alexi is!
2girls&1angelboy
23-08-2009, 10:36
well chloe still putting herself to sleep but still not sleeping right thru yet. im freaking out a lil at the moment im meant to have AF but she hasnt turned up yet im on the pill had to change to another awhile ago i got my 1st lot fine but hasnt turned up yet. ive pretened to DP that i have it as he would freak if i didnt have it. we are not in a situation to have another please turn up AF.
lala how did alexi go hope u didnt stress to much
3divas hope things have improved n u had a relaxing weekend
3Divas&me
23-08-2009, 14:31
ILMG- hope that a/f does turn up for you- understand where you are coming from, but can always make another work!
Busy day today- Phoebe was sick last night- well she has been for the last wek- but was speing last night so clothes and bed sheets have all been wasjed today and while I was at it managed to complete 3 months worth of ironing!
Phoebe is currently asleep and has been for the last 4 1/2 hours- am going to go get her up soon- otherwise she wont go down tonight and am sure dh and I will need an early night after last night!
Feeling a little relieved that I dont have to do the Admin job again this week- dont think I would cope another week.
Better go- hope you are all having a great w/e:sunshine:
Hi everyone :)
Lala how did Alexi's sleepover go? Did you end up doing anything?
Diva its nice to get a big chunk of work out of the way, problem is it all starts again imediately :rolleyes: I hope Phoebe is feeling much better today?
I feel pretty ratty too, I think the heat is affecting me so much more this pregnancy. Its supposed to be winter! I missed out on a bbq today because of it. Hubby and I went to a neighbours party last night and left taylor with Mum who's up for the weekend. It was nice to let your hair down and being right next door didn't have to worry about taylor :laughing:
ILMG I hope AF turns up for you. I'm not missing having mine at all!
Sara What movie did you see?
chippy - we seen "the ugly thruth".... really good!!!
ILMG - hope AF turn up for you *fingers crossed*
3divas - hope you get a much better sleep tonight!!
We saw the ugly truth too last night while Alexi had her sleepover. We got a call during it though to say she was having trouble sleeping - and this was at 9pm so 2 hours past her bedtime! I was very stressed! But turns out she'd freaked out in the bath, then cried when FIL put her to bed so he picked her up and brought her out to the lounge (big no no for us - we always settle her in her room) and then she started falling asleep on him and he didn't want to leave her. At 10pm, after she'd been asleep on the couch (totally out of character!) we told him to take her to bed. Apparently she cried for less than a minute but they were strong this time, and then she fell asleep. She woke at 415am and had a cuddle, then at 715am she woke talking so he took her in the lounge room and she fell asleep on the couch for another hour!! Can't believe it!
So aside from that little hiccup, she did well. I was very stressed last night but happier this morning.
Good luck with AF Tamara.
Lala - the ugly thruth is a good movie hey!! Sorry you got interupted though... atleast it all worked out okay in the end though!
happybirthday :babydust2: HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHIPPY!! :babydust2:happybirthday
3Divas&me
24-08-2009, 16:48
Yes happybirthday Chippy!!! Hope your enjoying your day!
Sara-good on you for getting out to the movies- was Grace with her dad?
Lala- was that alexi's 1st sleep over? They can be a huge deal- just wish I could get rid of mine for the night so I can catch up with dh- we hardly have any time together.
Stupid me has put my hand up to work tomorrow:no: oh well- extra cash I guess. Phoebe seems alot better today so hopefully well and truly on the mend.
2girls&1angelboy
24-08-2009, 17:31
happybirthdayHappy Birthday Chippy!!!happybirthday
Well stil no show of AF her :( i know i, strange wanting them but DP would freak if we were expecting again wouldnt bother me i love kids but i think that would push us over the edge. I have a dr appointment 2moro so i can get checked not sure if its just the new pill affecting me
3divas- hope Phoebe is getting better the poor lil darl. Yes think of the extra $$$
Lala- glad all went ok with the sleep over not fully to plan but not bad for 1st time. Glad u got out tho.
Chippy - hope you had a lovely birthday and got very spoilt.
Lala - am so glad the sleep over went okay in the end. What a relief for you huh? Now you know you can go away for the night? Or do you still feel a bit uncomfortable about it? I don't think Blake would ever fall asleep on the couch - amazing how different they all are.
3Divas - sounds like you've been run off your feet you poor thing! I hope you get some time out very soon. How's Phoebe today? Hope you managed to get some sleep last night.
ILMG - any sign of AF? Perhaps the new pill has mucked up your cycle? Stress can delay AF too.
Sara - what a relief to hear you didn't get the horrible bug that was going around. Just what you don't need after a big move. Hope Grace is settling into her new room now.
Hayley - how was your hens night? Hope you got to let your hair down and dance the night away!! You so deserve it.
Well I have some interesting news. Doesn't look like I'll be going in for my operation on my ear after all tomorrow. I'd been feeling a bit funny the last few days and very very tired, so I thought I better do a hpt today just to check and you wouldn't believe it :bfp: :bfp:. I was due to start fertility treatment too after the operation. Just shows my body knows what to do after all. So am in total shock right now!
Thanks for my birthday wishes everyone! :) I had an ok day, I was sick most of it, felt very light headed for 3 days now so seeing the doc tomorrow. To make matters worse Taylor is a little brat this morning, she is seriously just following me from room to room in hysterics, driving me crazy and now I have a nice headache as well. It can't possibly be her teeth againn we just got over 2 weeks of misery!
Jules OMG congratulations :goodvibes: Its not great you have to put the operation off, but amazing to conceive so easily, well done! How many weeks do you think you are?
ILMG How did the doc appointment go? Did they do a pregnancy test?
Diva hope Phoebe is better today. How are you feeling? You seem to be having a downer lately which I imagine is unlike you. You can't be super human all the time huh, you need to say no to work and have some time to yourself!
Lala I left Tay with my mum once and she did the same thing. I told her not to take her out of the room but she did the opposite, taking her outside :rolleyes: turning the tv on, all the stuff that will make it worse. If she would have listened to us she would have gone back to bed in 3 minutes but we ended up being called home from dinner as she was in hysterics. I was soooo annoyed. How hard is it to follow simple directions! Grrr but maybe they will learn for next time, just like we had to.
Hi Sara :wave: stop being lazy and post something :laughing: Hows the new house going? Has Grace settled ok into it?
2girls&1angelboy
25-08-2009, 12:40
hi everyone :wave:
Jules- congratulations on the :bfp:. How exciting for u.
Chippy bugger on being unwell for ur bday. Chloe does the whole following around thing but only to me not DP they like to keep us on our toes hey.
AFM- well i went to the dr had a preg test done that was a :bfn: :smiliedance: so i had n examination done n could feel a lump so i got sent to the hospital i wasnt worried as i have a history of cysts n lost a tube n ovary bcoz of it. anyway i need to have surgery 2moro :( i have a lump which is covering my cervix the opening is sealed shut no wonder it hurts when dp n i dtd sorry tmi and why AF hasnt shown up she cant get out.
ILMG - sorry to hear about your lump!! Hope you recover quickly from your surgery!!
Thanks Chippy. The operation wasn't super urgent although it would have been preferably to have had it done sooner rather than later. I'll have to have it done in a couple of years now if this pregnancy sticks. I'm still in shock though. We haven't used any contraception since Blake was born and had given up on the idea of falling naturally!!
Please don't say anything on facebook though as am probably only six or so weeks. Hard to know really as I'm so irregular.
Sorry to hear Taylor isn't so happy today. Can you take her to the park or something, sit back and have a coffee while she plays? Sometimes Blake just hates being in the house I think. We are having our back lawn put down in two weeks - just in time for summer!! I can't wait. Then we can get a sandpit and slide and cubby for Blake.
I hope you get some answers from the doc - do you think your iron could be low?