View Full Version : I'm in the tww, please join me, keep me occupied! #5
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 10:47
Hi ladies, its new thread time!
Lets hope we can fill this one with heaps of bfps!!
following on from this thread...
I'm in the tww, please join me, keep me occupied! #4 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=258305)
tamzmaree
04-07-2009, 11:09
snap to that m25. Bring on the bfp's
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 11:22
ok, so we dont have the petition anymore what about a list?
we could have a list of who is where in their cycle?
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd14
tamzmaree cd7
BB000 cd5
MrsLH cd27
Kat76 cd14
lukieswife cd?
In the TWW!
vayjay 1dpo
Lucky BFP!
mumoflj :bfp:
tamzmaree
04-07-2009, 11:47
i'll join you in the waiting to o list
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 11:59
I put u on the list, forgot what cd u were, is it now 4?
my nose is really weird today, its itchy like i have been sitting in front of a heater, iykwim, and is kinda runny, grr, hope its a sign, lol.
and i gots me some bd at 1 am, but by then i was too tired so i let him have a freebie again. :laughing:
tamzmaree
04-07-2009, 12:13
cycle day 6 for me. Lol at your itchy nose. So cold here. Wish i had a heater. Haha
Electric Boogaloo
04-07-2009, 12:14
Hi girls :wave:
I've been lurking around not posting much. Feeling a bit :rain: about ttc at the moment, plus work has been friggin frustrating the last couple of weeks. On holidays now for a couple of weeks so can relax and get into baby-making :yes:
I will join you in the waiting to O group. I'm CD4 today but m25, won't that be a lot of work updating everyone's CD every day...? :rolleyes:
Hi Mum2five, I'm not sure what day I O, I'm just going to BD every 2 days!! And how great would that be for us all to be UTD when we catch up.:fingerscrossed: that that is the case.:babydust2:
Hey can I join the list? :) I am in my tww atm, CD26 and quietly going mad with waiting!:yes:
Been having weird dull pain in my lower abdomen, mostly on the left side, since yesterday evening... not sure what that's all about but i poas about a half hour ago and :bfn: ... also got a sore throat/runny nose so can't say im too happy to have a cold just in time for the weekend! I'm assuming that my cycle will be 34 days again (estimating here) hmmmm.... good luck to u ladies waiting to O, have fun getting in lots of BD'ing!! :smiliedance:
fox_girl
04-07-2009, 16:01
I know I am no longer in the TWW but i dont want to leave yet...
I have been a bit crampy today, so not sure what is going to happen.
Can i please hang around??
lukieswife
04-07-2009, 17:14
hi girls,
can i ask what tww means? sorry about my lack of knowledge, i promise i'll learn!
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 17:42
Evening all
lukieswife, tww is two week wait :)
dont be affraid to ask anything hun, we wont bite :D
mumoflj, of course u can still hang here hunny, theres no rule that say u have to leave, i know its easier said than done but try to relax, im sure all is well.
I'm CD4 today but m25, won't that be a lot of work updating everyone's CD every day...? :rolleyes:
nah ill see how i go, im always on line.
lukieswife
04-07-2009, 18:10
:) thanks mumtofive!
Is it ok if i hang around here? I'm just waiting for AF to arrive, and prepare for our next month of ttc ... and I'm also trying to refrain from testing (I tested 2 days ago with a BFN)! It's such an addiction, DH has banned me from buying anymore HPT as I always use them well before I know I should! :p
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 18:21
of course u can hang hun, thats what we are here for, have a chat while we wait, for either af, o or our ever elusive bfp!!
I have such a bad headache just took some panadol and thinking of having a bath, hope it goes away soon.
lukieswife
04-07-2009, 20:11
aww that's not good, I hope it disappears! A bath sounds lovely :)
so you're a mummy to 5!! I think that is incredible! How many would you like to have?
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 20:56
well had a nice soak for about 30 min, used the bath gel i got from jupiters casino, lol.
and after got me some nookie :smiliedance:.
How many would you like to have?
I would love to have 8, but hubby has the final say, atm he says 6, he wants to see how finances go etc, and he is worried about my health, i got sacro illiac with the last pregnancy its a bad form of spd, and was on bed rest for the last 6 weeks, but he came 2 weeks early anyway, and i still suffer from clicking pelvis.
But he knows i am open to more kids in the future, he has since #2 said no more, then a few months later changes his mind, lol.
how many kids would u or anyone here like to have in total?
lukieswife
04-07-2009, 21:12
mum25 - glad to hear the bath was a great idea then! :p
We both wanted 3 or 4, i've m/c twice and DH is still keen for 3 or 4, somedays I still want 3, other days I just get nervous and think 1 sticky baby will be just fine thanks! :fingerscrossed:
mumtofive
04-07-2009, 21:31
lol, i know what u mean, some days i think omg am i crazy for wanting more, but then some thing happens, like the kids play nicely or they write a story or do the chors together and it makes my heart melt and crave another bub, i dont think i will ever stop wanting more even when hubby says no more.
After my most recent mc i was totally devestaed and hubby was just broken that he said he didnt want to ttc for a long time, im so glad he changed his mind, im not getting any younger and if he does change his mind and we do go for more kids in the future i dont want ttc to take too long, iykwim.
I do have a cut of age that i dont think i want to be pregnant after, it used to be 30, then i moved it to 35, im 32 now and i doubt i would get 3 kids in 3 yrs, so i will see if i want more when im 35 (if i have not had the 8) and might move it to 37, but no more after 38!!! lol.
Morning all , hope everyone is having a good Sunday . Im having a great Sunday cos I dont have to work again till next Saturday:thumbsup:
Well Iam now back in the TWW , I o'd yesterday , DH & I bd yesterday ( we have BD everyday for the last week , so am hoping that does the trick ) , my eldest is on school holis so am having to entertain him & his little bro , so hopefully that takes my mind off the TWW.
On another note how is everyone with littlies entertaining them over the school hols??
:babydust2: to all
mumtofive
05-07-2009, 11:03
I have udated the list on the front page.
Im cd14 today and at 1 am i went to the loo and i had a pink smear, but now nothing, it was a bit wet down there but i didnt know if that was because we dtd at 9.30pm, so im confused, its too early for implantation, so maybe its o?
But i really dont o this early, but since the mc i have no idea what will happen, so i am just gonna have to keep bd till i feel its safe to stop.
I have had a runny nose again this am, and it also was a little bloody, dont know what that means, although i had a runny nose with my angel baby, but it seams way to early to be counting dpo, unless i o right after af finnished.
any way hope everyone is all well, both hunter and bailea have b'day parties to go to today, so im going to one and hubby is going to the other, lol.
On another note how is everyone with littlies entertaining them over the school hols??
Foxtel!!!
lol, they have been to the park, and just hanging out at home in front of the tv, this week is full on, mil is taking two to the movies then having them over for the night, then grace has cheer clinic for 2 days, they teach them new stunts and stuff, not cheap, but my mum paid, for her b'day gift.
Pretty lazy at my house atm really.
fox_girl
05-07-2009, 11:11
Hey ladies I have a feeling things are going to be short lived and I will be back TTC soon.
I've woken up in heaps of pain with cramping this morning. I am popping into my doctors today to get a referral for my blood test tomoro so that way when I go to the doctor tomorro night they will have results.
Ahh this is so stressful. I am trying to stay positive. Just relaxing on the couch today.
I was hoping that this was it. Who knows it could all still be normal.
Good luck everyone.
M25 - A nice warm bath sounds in order for me i think.
mumtofive
05-07-2009, 11:20
mumoflj, i hope it all goes well for you, im sending all the sticky vibes i can :babydust2:.
Please try and relax and think positve thoughts.
Some cramping is normal, so lets hope u have the normal one.
tamzmaree
05-07-2009, 12:50
mumoflj. I too am sending you lots of sticky vibes. Stay positive sweetie. I'm sure things will be fine. Fingers crossed for you.
hakuna matata
05-07-2009, 13:25
Just popped in to say how nice and shiny your new thread is!!
I hope it brings you lots of luck!
And congratz to mumoflj, I hope it stays nice and sticky for you!!
:babydust2:
Heh all, once again Mumoflj, I'm sending u lots of sticky vibes.
I catch up with the mums from school quite a bit in the hols, so the kids get play dates. Took boys to see Transformers last week, was unreal. I did some baking with them too yesterday and watching lots of DVD's today as it is so cold!!
Am on CD14 , so BD'ing night tonight!! LOL figure this mth just DTD every 2nd night.
mumoflj with 2 of my pregnancies I had shocking cramps very early on , they were so severe I was sure it would end in m/c , but it didn't , I now have 2 beautiful boys .
:hugs: cos those cramps suck , but they do pass:)
purplecat
05-07-2009, 18:07
Hiya can I joint this thread too? I have for the first time caught O with some certainty :yelclap:, so am now 7dpo. Which is a blessing and a curse, as if I am not pg this time round will probably start to worry whether something wrong :confused:
Getting very nervous about testing day next weekend.. I have had no symptoms whatsoever (but didnt last time either from what i can remember, but then that was 12 years ago).
Am in two minds about whether to test on sat when I can, or just wait for AF which should arrive sun or mon.. somehow arriving AF is not as sad as watching that dumb stick not show a second dumb line!!!
Good luck to everyone.. this wait is a bit maddening, I can hardly think of anything else..
How early has anyone started getting pg symptoms? Could I start to get some this week? Am taking temps as well so will be looking out for them to keep going up..
Hi purplecat , have you been TTC for long??
goodluck this month :babydust2:
mumtofive
05-07-2009, 19:06
hey there purplecat, welcome to this wonderful thread :wave:
as u can see everyone here is very lovely and chatty, sending heaps of baby vibes ur way, and i hope u caught that egg!
7 dpo may be a little too early for signs, but every one is different, and i think it depends on how many bubbas u have had before.
hey vajay, how was ur day?
mumtofive
05-07-2009, 19:10
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd14
tamzmaree cd7
BB000 cd5
MrsLH cd27
Kat76 cd14
lukieswife cd?
In the TWW!
vayjay 1dpo
purplecat 7dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
lukieswife
05-07-2009, 21:27
hi guys :wave:
hope you're all well & sending sticky-ness to you all!
purplecat - I agree, I find it easier having AF show than a negative!
so another question, I have re calculated things and I am 4 days late for AF, my normal cycle being around 30/31 days ... so how do I figure out my CD#? If that makes sense?
Thanks lovelies! Here's to a good month!
mumtofive
05-07-2009, 21:39
a cd (cycle day) is worked out basically by starting cd 1 on the day of full on af.
hth
lukieswife
05-07-2009, 22:08
thanks m25 :hugs:
i'm CD34 ... slightly cramping now so expecting AF soon! x
purplecat
05-07-2009, 22:48
Hi Vajay,
we have only been ttc for 3 months so no not very long. The last 2 cycles I think we mis-timed as this is 1st month of charting and found I O'd on cd20 (instead of cd14 when I thought it was happening..).
Slight concern only b/c I have a history of endo, but have had no symptoms for a long time now - since DD1 born (now 12 yrs).
Guess its just the not knowing how long it will take, and have had many friends recently who have had unexpected problems and ended up on ivf.
Its hard to know when to just relax and be patient and when to worry.. lots of very patient ladies on this and other threads though!
Its been great to have others to talk to!
Kerry
Hi purplecat , your'e right , it's hard to know when to relax & when to worry , DH & I have been trying for a third since Oct 2008 , now I know it hasn't been a year yet but I have already started Accupuncture as Im a bit concerned that it hasn't happened yet . My doctors aren't in the slightest bit concerned , but I guess each month when AF turns up I think well we BD on ovulation , before o & after o ( incase I o'd later ) & still hasn't happened then I get concerned.
With saying that I hope your stay here is short lived :babydust2:
Hi M25 , my day was good . My mum came up from the beach & we took my boys to a night market , then we went to the park. Pretty low key day , it's been freezing in Melbourne so I wasn't brave enough to stay outside for too long . How was your day?
PreggySiren
06-07-2009, 07:46
Hi gorgeous girls :D I am back after a girl's weekend & feeling... hmm ok! :laughing: It is Monday afterall. Plus, I imagine PMS is probably kicking in!
M25, could you please pop me down in the TWW - I'm currently 10DPO.
mumoflj, sending you lots of hugs & sticky vibes. Congratulations on seeing that second line - here with :fingerscrossed: for you!
Welcome purplecat - these ladies are a great bunch, you'll fit right in ;)
mumoflj - hope baby continues to be sticky for you and wishing you all the best.
purplecat - Hi :wave: and welcome.
afm I am about 10 or 11dpo. I say either or as I am a little confused right now as fertility friend updated my details this morning after I entered my temp and moved o day to a day later. To be honest this is the first time this has happened and I am quite confused as to why. I dont really get how this works. Can anyone help me out? Here is my chart if you want to have a look (hopefully this works) http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/index.php?interface=0
My temps have been above the coverline for 9 days now, heading into 10 but this morning when I entered my temp it shifted o day and now I have 6 temps above coverline and 2 below. My chart looks much different now than any other month. Can anyone explain how this works to me? Im confused. lol
purplecat
06-07-2009, 09:01
Hi Erinn - when I click on your link it takes me to my chart (?), so not sure whats happening there! had me confused for a mintue as I though 'wow her chart looks a lot like mine'.. til I realised it was.. :laughing:
Preggysiren - have you had any sneaky little early signs yet? I have had nothing at all, but reading other threads people seem to say they are feeling something by now. i got nuthin!
Vajay - thanks for the info; how long did you ttc with bub 1 + 2? was that very long ago? guess it looks like we are going to need to be patient for a while longer.. 3 months is kind of nothing really! I am glad that I am charting though, b/c if you know for sure you are timing bd with o then docs may help you sooner than 12 months (I am hoping).
Am not a hugely intuitive person but suspect this is not going to be my month.. just dont feel any different to any other month really. But you never know.. stranger things have happened.. so :fingerscrossed:
Kerry
PreggySiren
06-07-2009, 09:19
Well I’m being SNEAKY & posting at work hehe… but as for SIGNS… well, pregnancy symptoms are a funny thing. I always have some symptoms (because you can’t help but look out for them) but most of the time they have other explanations.
For example, at the moment I have:
Tiredness – but I did have a big weekend with the girls (and it’s Monday) so not surprising…
Killer Heartburn – but I did treat myself to Maccas breakfast this morning & my poor body isn’t used to fast food (plus excess food consumption with the girls on the weekend!)
I would expect to feel some AF cramping by today (nothing just yet), usually get a sore back before AF & my upper back is niggling a little, and I’m feeling a bit grumpy – hello PMS! I’d say I’ll be a neggy this month. AF should arrive either this arvo or tomorrow, so not too long to wait before starting a nice fresh cycle :flowerz:
mumtofive
06-07-2009, 10:38
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd15
tamzmaree cd8
BB000 cd6
MrsLH cd28
Kat76 cd15
lukieswife cd35
vajay cd19
In the TWW!
vayjay 2dpo?
purplecat 8dpo
Preggysiren 10dpo
erinn 10/11dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
mumtofive
06-07-2009, 10:44
Good morning my lovies!!
Hope everyone is doing well.
Im just chilling, my mil took the older two to the movies this am, and is keeping them over night, so i only have the 3 younger ones today,Yay!! lol
erinn, i dont know how to read charts as i dont chart, but i do wish u all the best.
How was your day?
Vajay, my day was busy, two kids were invited to two different b'day partys, so hubby went to one and i went to the other.
PreggySiren, i have my fingers crossed so tight, i cant wait to see ur bfp, u and hubby make such a cute couple, throw in a baby and its such a perfect mix!
hi all , hope everyone is having a good Monday.
Purplecat with my 2 boys I fell preg both times in the first month of trying. Iv'e had 5 pregnancies ( 3 resulted in M/C ) , but they all happened without much effort , which is why this time round I'm a little stumped as to why I haven't fallen yet , I would never have guessed that Id still be trying almost a year on :banghead: , my boys are 6 & 3 :)
AFM am CD 19 , I know I o'd between CD13 & CD 17 , but I still have alot of cm , how do you know if like me you have alot of cm evey month when you have o'd?? I get the ovary pain for about 4days leading up to o , then for about 5 days I have alot of cm ?? It ranges from clear to egg white , am soo confused:hair:
purplecat
06-07-2009, 12:23
Hi preggysiren :wave:, I am sneaky posting at work too.. :laughing:
They will all think I am utd already as all our internet use is tracked.. ha ha!
Kerry
Electric Boogaloo
06-07-2009, 17:25
Hi preggysiren :wave:, I am sneaky posting at work too.. :laughing:
They will all think I am utd already as all our internet use is tracked.. ha ha!
Kerry
:laughing: that's why I never get on bubhub at work!!
For those of you who knew me when I was here 2 months ago, just want to let you know that I had a scan today (9 weeks) and the baby died over the weekend. I'm having a d&c tomorrow. It wasn't growing properly. I feel sad and numb.
1983Bella
06-07-2009, 18:08
BGBG I am so very sorry for your loss hun. Sending you loads of :hugs:
Well haven't we all been a chatty bunch while i've been gone. My stupid boss is now tracking all interent usage so im on the home computer which is soooooo slow.
Tamz How's clomid treating you? Did you have your last dose yesterday?
AFM I am on CD6 (please put me on the list M25 :)) and will be taking my last dose of Clomid before bed tonight. I have faired pretty well in the side effects department. Just the occasional headache but that is it :smiliedance:.
Good luck everyone. Bring on those BFP's
Electric Boogaloo
06-07-2009, 18:12
For those of you who knew me when I was here 2 months ago, just want to let you know that I had a scan today (9 weeks) and the baby died over the weekend. I'm having a d&c tomorrow. It wasn't growing properly. I feel sad and numb.
Oh BGBG :hugs: I am so sorry for your loss. It breaks my heart when another one of "us" has to go through a loss. Thinking of you :(
Boygirlboygirl - I am so so sorry to hear of your loss. :hugs:
Purplecat - thanks for pointing that out about my chart incorrectly linked Oops. Cant seem to figure out how to do it. Oh well never mind. lol
fox_girl
06-07-2009, 19:22
Just a quick update
HCG levels 27 but still low. Still cramping & i think its gonna end in m/c as i had blood when I wiped. Sorry if TMI.
Boss had a go at me today for apparently being all ME ME ME!!! and said he is giving me a heads up and that if work doesnt pick up he will have to let someone go and that person will be me... So am currently looking for a new job. Great way to kick me while i am down. I have said lots of choice words tonight. And to make things worse I HAVE to go to work now. If i lose my job we are screwed....
BGBG - I am so sorry. my heart dropped even further when i read you post. I am sending you a gazillion :hugs:.
lukieswife
06-07-2009, 19:37
bgbg - i am sorry for your loss :hugs:
mumoflj - argh what a boss!! I hope you find something that's so much better for you!
afm - hubby & I are off to a conference tomoz, so hopefully that keeps me a little distracted while I wait for AF! She's still not showing and I have officially been banned from testing by DH!
Boygirlboygirl I am so sorry for your loss sweetheart. Sending u lots of :hugs: and thinking of you at this sad time.
Mumoflj, hun I really hope everything is ok. Your boss definitely sounds rotten!!
AFM, not really sure what to do at the moment. Poor DH didn't get home from work till after 11pm last night and was so tired that BD wasn't really happening.:no: I felt so bad for him and then today he dropped expensive equipment at work and broke it (most likely from being absolutely exhausted). So now I'm thinking that mayb having another baby is just going to bring too much stress into our lives. Have been crying all arvo trying to decide what to do. Sorry for the downer post girls.
purplecat
06-07-2009, 20:18
Hi BGBG - so sorry to hear of your loss.
tamzmaree
06-07-2009, 20:21
bgbg- honey i'm so so sorry for your loss. I just don't know what to say. Hugs to you. Only those who have experienced such a loss could know how heart breaking it is. I'm so sorry. Bella yeah finished clomid. Didn't get one side effect. Just waiting for o to happen. How did it treat you?
PreggySiren
06-07-2009, 20:54
I'm so sorry to hear of your loss bgbg. Sending love your way :hugs:
BGBG im so sorry for your loss, i will be thinking of you :hugs::hugs::hugs:
PreggySiren
07-07-2009, 07:07
PreggySiren, i have my fingers crossed so tight, i cant wait to see ur bfp, u and hubby make such a cute couple, throw in a baby and its such a perfect mix!
:laughing: Aren't you just a sweetheart!! I have a feeling I'm out this month though - expecting lovely AF today. Good luck catching an eggy! :babydust2:
tonyamanda
07-07-2009, 08:04
ladies i have a quick question.. when you are first pregnant do some women have no symptoms at all just the usual tiredness?.. :confused:
I have a feeling I'm out this month though - expecting lovely AF today
Awww thats no good preggy siren. Fingers crossed for you thought that af stays away.
Afm - my chart is doing weird things. I said yesterday that FF changed my o day and my chart looks totelly different than any other month (but I cant figure out how to link it here). This morning it says I have triphasic temps. My temp is still high although has dropped a tiny bit but usually just before af my temp plummets. So I am crossing my fingers just in case. Had cramps yesterday like af was coming and now nothing. But have got af at about 12/13dpo for the last few months and I am about 11dop now so only a few days more to wait. :fingerscrossed:
purplecat
07-07-2009, 09:50
tonyamanda - I hope so as I have absolutely no symptoms at all! now 9dpo..
erinn - on fertility friend if you go to 'sharing' on LHS and select 'home page setup'. You can set your chart how you want others to see it (ie take out bd frequency!), and there will be a url near the top of the page that you copy and paste into your post. Triphasic temps sounds promising! I am on a score of '37' at the moment but not sure if that is good medium or poor as its my first month of charting. What is yours on?
preggysiren - until af comes you are in with a chance! stay positive! (easy for me to say as I think I am out this month too.. and I am far from staying positive!! all emotional and sooky actually..)
Kerry
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 10:48
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd16
tamzmaree cd9
BB000 cd7
MrsLH cd29
Kat76 cd16
lukieswife cd36
vajay cd20
1983bella cd6
In the TWW!
vayjay 3dpo?
purplecat 9dpo
Preggysiren 11dpo
erinn 11/12dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
So sorry BGBG to hear of your loss... I can't imagine how heartbreaking it must be for you :no:
tonyamanda, I can't speak from experience because me and DH are still TTC#1, however I have read lots of posts and many ppl don't have any symptoms at all when they r first pg...
So... don't lose hope yet purplecat and preggysiren, you never know! (til AF arrives)
AFM, Not sure what's going on, I think im around 9/10 dpo, have had a lot of cramping on lower left of abdomen since Thursday night, today have sore nips (which is weird cos normally bb's are sore around near my armpits when AF is on it's way).. hmmm or maybe these are all signs of horrible AF and i'm getting excited about nothing! :rolleyes: This 2ww is killing me!
Anyway, sending lots of :babydust2: to all, hope we see lots more purple soon!
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 10:58
bgbg, hunni, u know how i feel, i said it all yesterday, and again, i am so very sorry for ur loss, like i said before, i am here anytime u need me.
As i type this u have texted me telling me that ur d + c is all done, my heart is breaking for u, i know that u feel numb right now, and just so hurt and confused, but as time passes, u will heal, it will get better, but it will always hurt.
call me when u are ready to chat, my angel has been in heaven a few weeks now, and i sent a message, asking omlette to keep an eye out for ur angel, and take your angel under his wings, show angel around and take care of her, so be comforted that ur angel is in good care.
Take care my sweet sweet friend.
mumoflj, please try and stay strong, i have my fingers crossed that ur hcg levels double tripple even, and bub is settled right in and gonna stay there for 9 months.
afm, i dont know if i am oing, i might be but dont sure, i have had red smears in some cm, i hope its o related and not something to do with the mc.
So not yet confident to move myself to the tww on the list yet, lol.
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 11:01
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd16
tamzmaree cd9
BB000 cd7
Kat76 cd16
lukieswife cd36
vajay cd20
1983bella cd6
In the TWW!
vayjay 3dpo?
purplecat 9dpo
Preggysiren 11dpo
erinn 11/12dpo
MrsLH 9/10dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
purplegirl37
07-07-2009, 11:15
can anyone give me the low down on all the abreviations i have no idea what all the things mean?
2ww - two week wait
AF - Your Period (Aunt Flo)
pg - pregnant
bb - breasts
BFP - Big Fat Positive (pregnancy test)
BFN - Big Fat Negative
OPKs - Ovulation Predictor Kits
O - Ovulation
HPT - Home Pregnancy test
Any others ur not sure of just ask! everyone here in this thread is lovely and helpful :)
purplegirl37
07-07-2009, 11:44
I know this may sound dumb but what does tww mean? what is in 2 weeks?
Thanks for helping me
The 2 week wait is the time between when you ovulate until your period arrives... otherwise referred to as your 'luteal phase'.
So, we refer to the 2ww because it is approx two weeks until we can take a pregnancy test/AF arrives, so we know whether or not we are pregnant :)
tonyamanda
07-07-2009, 11:52
I was going to ask the same question also may i ask what dpo is? is that after you have not had your AF? :)
no, dpo is days past ovulation... (before AF arrives):)
1983Bella
07-07-2009, 11:57
m25 hope you are ov'ing and that u catch the egg
Tamz that is awesome about your clomid. I was the same, it treated me fairly well just a few small headaches but that is nothing new for me.
Mumoflj I hope all works out well for you
Welcome to all the new ladies here in our wonderful thread. I have my fingers crossed for everyone.
AFM CD7 today and the bd fest has started already. DF and I are bd'ing every 2nd night from CD6 onwards until at least CD16. I have 2 more cycles left after this one before the cut off (I don't want to be pregnant or have just had a baby for my wedding).
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 11:58
dpo is days past ovulation.
another one is
dtd- doing/done the deed (sex)
bd- baby dancing (sex to make baby)
If i have left u off the list and u want to be added just let me know on which part and ill put u there :)
happyluvy
07-07-2009, 12:02
Hey where has everyone gone??
im still tww - friday is THE day. hmmm....
happyluvy
07-07-2009, 12:05
what the hell? i just came to this thread and it didnt show any posts so i thought no one had written yet! :laughing: :geek:
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 12:22
bugger i forgot what i was going to say i got side tracked and put washing on after i hit reply post, lol.
hmm what was it.....
lukieswife
07-07-2009, 14:56
yay, i'm glad i'm not the only one asking questions about all the abbreviations!
well still no sign of AF for me but I'm just waiting, I know she'll show up soon ... on another note it's really quite chilly where we are today! Good for winter snuggles and ttc hehe.
Electric Boogaloo
07-07-2009, 15:28
Welcome to the newbies. Hope your stay in the tww is short and sweet :D
TMI (too much information for the newbies) warning:
AFM right now I am having some weird symptoms. I'm on CD7 and AF finished about 2-3 days ago (I'm lucky, AF doesn't stick around for long!). Anyway, I have been getting a lot of CM yesterday and today, sort of brownish , and my nipples have started to feel slightly sore. And I've been feeling sort of "off" the last couple of days. When I had my first m/c I didn't know I was pg coz I got AF so now I'm totally paranoid that I won't know if I'm pg. :confused: I'm going to give it another couple of days and see what happens. I only have 1 hpt so I'm not going to poas just to see. Geez our bodies are so confusing sometimes..... :rolleyes:
PreggySiren
07-07-2009, 20:12
BB000 - that is confusing :confused: I swear our bodies go feral when we TTC!
AFM, I'm 11DPO and pretty happy! I can definitely feel AF on her way now (I get pretty distinctive lower back pain) BUT my LP is one day longer than last month & three days longer than my first ever chart! YAY!! :D So my body seems to be doing the right thing (apart from taking so long to conceive!)
I am 99% sure I will be saying "put me on that nasty AF list" tomorrow M25 :laughing:
mumtofive
07-07-2009, 20:34
I am 99% sure I will be saying "put me on that nasty AF list" tomorrow M25
oh noooooo, i wanna put u in the lucky bfp!!!
BB000, hmm, do u have a body manual? lol, i need one, that is very confusing.
Girls, I want to say thanks for all the kind words and hugs. I've had the d&c and am now feeling woozy and a little sore but fortunately very little blood loss.
My obgyn was very encouraging in explaining that this baby wasn't my ability to hold in a pregnancy, but a probable genetic abnormality that is just a 1 in a ? odds type situation. The chances of it happening again are very slight.
I was grateful that he was able to do the d&c so quickly. Everything was done whilst I was under anaesthetic, which was so much more preferable to having it happen at home. If you're ever unfortunate enough to be given this option, do take the d&c, it's kinder to you.
I will be doing a Magicgirl and waiting a cycle now before starting to ttc again. With luck it will happen quickly and we will be having a baby mid-next year. Until something does start I'm going to take a break from bubhub and let my mind and body heal a bit.
Again, thanks.:hugs: to you all.
purplecat
08-07-2009, 08:18
BBOOO - that happened to a friend of mine.. in that she had what she thought was AF but then started feeling off afew days later, on her sisters advice she poas and she got a bfp! You never know...
they are sometimes on special at coles if you've only got 1 left!:)
fox_girl
08-07-2009, 08:58
Girls, I want to say thanks for all the kind words and hugs. I've had the d&c and am now feeling woozy and a little sore but fortunately very little blood loss.
My obgyn was very encouraging in explaining that this baby wasn't my ability to hold in a pregnancy, but a probable genetic abnormality that is just a 1 in a ? odds type situation. The chances of it happening again are very slight.
I was grateful that he was able to do the d&c so quickly. Everything was done whilst I was under anaesthetic, which was so much more preferable to having it happen at home. If you're ever unfortunate enough to be given this option, do take the d&c, it's kinder to you.
I will be doing a Magicgirl and waiting a cycle now before starting to ttc again. With luck it will happen quickly and we will be having a baby mid-next year. Until something does start I'm going to take a break from bubhub and let my mind and body heal a bit.
Again, thanks.:hugs: to you all.
Aww hun, I really dont know what to say. I just want to come and give you a huge :hugs:. I will miss you around here. I hope when you are back we are both heavily pregnant and complaining of getting huge and stretch marks and stuff. :hugs:
AFM - The bleeding is still there. I am off work today, going back for another BT and then I have an interview at 4pm for a new job with less hours but more pay. So fingers crossed that goes well and less stress. I am going to say that I have had another early M/C. I will be taking some time off TTC for a while but not Bubhub. So I will still be here every now and then.
BB000 - I hope your body goes back to "normal" soon. Whatever normal may be. Or even better that you are in fac UTD. Sorry for TMI but was your recent AF normal or was it different? I know it came early so maybe that means its something else?? Who knows but i hope you are UTD.
PreggySiren
08-07-2009, 09:07
:hugs: bgbg - I hope the break treats you well x
:hugs: mumoflj - I'll still hold some hope for you & keep my :fingerscrossed: Look after yourself :hugs: Good luck with your interview!
Well, M25, put me on that nasty AF list :laughing: AF arrived for me this morning. I am getting to know my body quite well these days! Here's to a fresh new cycle! :flowerz:
mumtofive
08-07-2009, 09:08
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd17
tamzmaree cd10
BB000 cd8
Kat76 cd17
lukieswife cd37
vajay cd21
1983bella cd7
In the TWW!
vayjay 4dpo?
purplecat 10dpo
erinn 12/13dpo
MrsLH 10/11 dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd1
mumtofive
08-07-2009, 09:15
Good morning all.
mumoflj, keep positive my love i had bleeding with four of my pregnancys out out 7, and two of thoose ended in healthy babys, so there is still hope, however u know ur body better than us, so if it is to become a loss i am very sorry.
Preggy, nooooooo, i am so sorry af arrived, silly thing that it is, its supposed to make us women, but wont go away when we need to do the most important job of a women.
Im eating a milo so its hard to type, lol, afm, cd 17 had some brown tinge cm this am, still dont know if i od yet.
PreggySiren
08-07-2009, 09:20
:laughing: yeah I know - I'm a bit sick of her getting in the way of this baby. Hubby & I will have to have a stern talking to her. :shame: No more visits AF - you've overstayed your welcome!
:fingerscrossed: for O M25 - can't wait till I'm back in that part of my cycle :smiliedance:
1983Bella
08-07-2009, 14:18
BGBG we will miss you but I completely understand why you need a break. My thoughts are with you
Mumoflj I am sending lots of positive thoughts your way in hopes that your bubba is just getting nice and comfy
M25 hope you have been keeping up the bd'ing. Good luck catching the egg
Preggy :hugs::hugs: . I've told that nasty witch to stay away from now on
AFM I am on CD8. Started doing OPK's this morning but it was negative. DF and I are dtd every 2nd night (which will be tonight). I am on a massive mission to catch the egg this month. I want my baby NOW!!!!
Good luck everyone. Hope all is well.
Hi everyone, hope you're all doing ok, esp those sticking out the ever-frustrating 2ww!
AFM, I am starting to get very worried as i am having constant pain on the lower left side of my abdomen. Took a HPT this morning (not FMU tho) just to check (possibly too early still as AF not due until Monday) and it was :bfn:. ...so, I have made a dr's appt at DH's suggestion as this is not normal for me and it's not just cramping, it is constant pain/discomfort in the same place. Stressing a bit that something is wrong :( I'm :fingerscrossed: that it is nothing... hmmm...
mumtofive
08-07-2009, 15:56
M25 hope you have been keeping up the bd'ing. Good luck catching the egg
yes i have, cd 6, 7, 10, 11 (twice on) cd13, cd15, and cd17!!
So i just gotta get that egg.
MrsLH, i hope everything is ok, its always better to be safe and have these things checked out.
well im off for a shower, i have been scrapbooking all day, and now i smell, lol
ill bbl loveys
maybe1more
08-07-2009, 16:39
Im so sorry darling, my heart goes out to to you. I surely wasnt expecting to see that when i popped in to see how these beautiful ladies are going TTC.
Words cant express how you must be feeling and im so sorry you are going thru this again. Please take time for your self and to grief your lost angel. Sending you truck load of hugs xxx
Mumoflj-hang in there, hopefully all will be ok :fingerscrossed:
To everyone else just came in to see how your all going and to sprinkle some baby dust to you all. :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Sorry to hear you ended up getting af Preggy Siren. Fingers crossed for you for next month. :fingerscrossed:
Mumof Lj - I really hope that things will turn out ok for you. :hugs:
PurpleCat - thanks for the help with the ff chart. Managed to figure it out now. lol
Afm - after my shift of o day in ff I should be about 12dpo today and af was due today but no sign what so ever. Ive had cramps on and off for the last few days and nausea when eating yesterday and today. My temp dropped significantly today so I expected af to be on the way but nothing. I know I could do a test but only have one left so trying to see if I can wait out till Friday. Was devo when my temp dropped this morning as thought it was all over for the month and now in limbo land. Hahaha. Not getting my hopes up though just yet.
Purplecat
Triphasic temps sounds promising! I am on a score of '37' at the moment but not sure if that is good medium or poor as its my first month of charting. What is yours on?
Yeh I thought that sounded promising too but after todays drop it has taken that out and now it says I have multiple temp drops below the coverline which has never happened before so I dont really know what that means or why. I got to 60 points last month haha but not pregnant but only 28 points this month. I try not to read too much into that part of it. This is only our second month TTC but I have been charting since Jan when I stopped the pill. Not all my charts are complete though only the last few.
PreggySiren
08-07-2009, 20:03
Good luck with the charting erinn - it took a little while for me to start seeing a trend (especially the charts straight after the pill) but now I'm pretty certain of each stage in my cycle. It hasn't helped us conceive just yet, but it's definitely interesting!
PreggySiren
08-07-2009, 20:15
Oooh and girls - my SIL had a baby girl this afternoon :cloud9: She was quite small & was put in a little bubble (not a full humidicrib) SO cute! I get to see her tomorrow - she is (as yet) unnamed. I'm putting bets on Ava or Olive... I'll let you know if I'm psychic :D
lukieswife
08-07-2009, 21:05
:wave: just popping in to say hi, hope you're all well!
I'm still waiting for AF ... trying not to get my hopes up as she arrived quite late once before (since m/c in feb my cycles have been a little off coming late and the early!).
Yay for bodies haha xx
purplecat
09-07-2009, 09:25
Hi Erinn I had a look at your chart and I see what you mean! a bit tricky to interpret, and sorry I am no help at all and dont know what the varying temps in LP means.
AFM, on cd31 and 11dpo; my temp still high and score on 42..:laughing: but just do not feel pg and still not a single symptom (of pg or af).
Mrs LH - hope all ok, let us know how you go
Kerry
Jessica09
09-07-2009, 13:04
I have just finished my first cycle of IUI and my 2WW is up on Monday. Have my HCG blood test Monday am so will find out in pm.
Not sure what to expect. Feeling some symptoms but unsure if this is lead up to MP or from Hormone injections.
Breasts very sore.
Slight aching and cramping both sides of uterus
Weepy
Need someone to talk to who is in same boat and is as impatient as me please!
Thank you
mumtofive
09-07-2009, 15:15
hi jessica, i havent done the iui but i am in the ttw somewhere, just havent quite figured out where yet.:no:
but u have come to the right place!! :yes:
we love to chat, (expessially about possiable symptoms, lol).
mumtofive
09-07-2009, 15:18
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
mumtofive cd18
tamzmaree cd11
BB000 cd9
Kat76 cd18
lukieswife cd38
vajay cd22
1983bella cd8
In the TWW!
vayjay 5dpo?
purplecat 11dpo
erinn 13/14dpo
MrsLH 11/12 dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd2
tonyamanda
09-07-2009, 16:03
hi girls!! hey ummm wow its been a strange week and a half since i had my implanon out.. we have bd about 4 times.. but on monday night after bd i felt uncomfortable with lower abdominal pressure also i have slight sharp pains occasionally i woke up feeling like i would have my AF but nothing.. ive been bloated and have had the same preasure for 4 days.. could this just be ovulating? hmmmm anyway im guessing id be due for my AF in 2 weeks if im not pregnant.. hopefully all of you are well and doing ok.. :):flowerz::)
Electric Boogaloo
09-07-2009, 18:42
hi girls :wave: Welcome jessica09 and tonyamanda :)
I think I'm becoming a poas addict!! :yes: I have lots of cheap internet opk's so I started using them yesterday even though I know I won't O for a few days yet. (Of course I was secretly hoping that it would come up really dark to show that I'm actuallly utd :laughing:) And I ordered a whole bunch of cheap hpt's from ebay this arvo so I can poas whenever I want :laughing:
Hope everyone is doing well this evening :D
Well I am out for this month anyway. Af arrived today. :fingerscrossed: for next month. I really hope so too because hubby has to go away for work after that so it might well be our last chance this year.
mumtofive
09-07-2009, 19:24
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
tamzmaree cd11
BB000 cd9
Kat76 cd18
lukieswife cd38
vajay cd22
1983bella cd8
In the TWW!
vayjay 5dpo?
purplecat 11dpo
MrsLH 11/12 dpo
mumtofive 1dpo (i think)
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd2
erinn cd 1
mumtofive
09-07-2009, 19:26
sorry af arrive erinn.
i will send some baby dust to u for ur bfp next cycle.
afm, i think i am in the tww, so i will put me down for 1 dpo????? :laughing:
PreggySiren
09-07-2009, 21:58
Hey ladies! Just jumping in to share around the babydust from my newborn niece, who was named Holly today :))
tamzmaree
09-07-2009, 22:26
howdy all. Well i think i'll be ovulating this weekend. Starting to get nigling pains in my ovarian region. So woo hoo. My 29th birthday tomorrow. I'll check back in and write a bigger post tomorrow. Baby dust to all. And sorry to those who are on the af list for july already. Fingers crossed for next cycle. I'm still really positive about this month..
:fingerscrossed: you o on your birthday tamzmaree , goodluck hun , hows everyone else??
1983Bella
10-07-2009, 08:02
Morning ladies
Welcome to the new ladies. Hope your stay here won't be a long one (cos you get your BFP).
:hugs: to those who had AF arrive (nasty witch she is)
AFM I am on CD10 and should be ov soon (according to the information on my Clomid packet you should ovulate 5-12 after taking your last dose). Can't say that much else is happening apart from waiting to ov. Me and DF are making sure we BD every 2nd night and today I asked him if we could please BD everynight for a few nights. I really really want my BFP this month.
:babydust2::babydust2: to all
Happy Birthday Tamzmaree happybirthday
mumtofive
10-07-2009, 09:02
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
tamzmaree cd12
BB000 cd10
Kat76 cd19
lukieswife cd40
vajay cd23
1983bella cd9
In the TWW!
vayjay 6dpo?
purplecat 12dpo
MrsLH 12/13 dpo
mumtofive 2dpo (i think)
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd3
erinn cd 2
mumtofive
10-07-2009, 09:04
mumoflj, just wondering how things are with u?
I hope the bleeding has settled down and that bub is ok?
purplecat
10-07-2009, 09:25
SO - cd32.. 12dpo.. temps still going up and FF score on 55 :laughing:..but still dont feel the slightest bit pg (except sore (.)(.) which is normal for me). Am supposed to test tomorrow or sun but mite be too chicken and just wait..
Happy birthday Tamzmaree hope your little egg gets a nice b'day present!!
Happy Birthday Tamzmaree! :flowerz: Preggysiren, Holly is a beautiful name for your new baby niece, lets hope her baby dust rubs off on you! :yes: Purplecat, from what i have read, lots of women have no symptoms early on in their pregnancy, so this may just be your lucky month! :thumbsup: AFM, went to the dr's yesterday, he seems to think the pains are "nothing sinister" but have had a few tests done so we shall see... hopefully it's nothing, just hormonal... hmm... he did a preg test while i was there which came up :bfn:, so not holding my breath for July... will re-test if AF doesn't arrive :)
happyluvy
10-07-2009, 12:04
Af here today, DOH!
see yall in a couple of weeks!
:babydust2: for those still waiting
lukieswife
10-07-2009, 13:31
AF arrived today! Yay! I'm excited to be a new cycle! xx
mumtofive
10-07-2009, 17:17
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
tamzmaree cd12
BB000 cd10
Kat76 cd19
vajay cd23
1983bella cd9
In the TWW!
vayjay 6dpo?
purplecat 12dpo
MrsLH 12/13 dpo
mumtofive 2dpo (i think)
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd3
erinn cd 2
lukieswife cd1
happyluvy cd1
---------------------------------
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TAMZ happybirthday
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
mumtofive
10-07-2009, 17:18
no real news from me, i had a stitch in my side last night, not sure what from.
lukieswife
10-07-2009, 19:25
that's no good m25!
i have the flu ... no not the swine flu ... just a flu! I have 2 blankets on me and a heater settling in for a lazy night on the computer while DH is at work!
mallee boo
10-07-2009, 19:47
Hi Dimi
Here's a link for all bubhub abbreviations, this should help you out!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331
fox_girl
10-07-2009, 19:48
Mum25 - Can you please change my BFP to angel. It was confirmed the other day that i had an early M/C.
Not sure if I mentioned the issues I was having with work in here. Anyway applied for a job and here is the outcome:
Update on the job front: Had my 2nd interview and it went well. I left the place at 3:35pm. I got a phone call at 3:50pm from the agency guy (1st interview was with him) and he said that he had received really positive feedback. His next step was to check my references and then they will organise a meet & greet with the manager... Sooo I am 90% sure I got the job.
TTC: I have decided to take some time off of TTC and going back on the pill for a few months. I want to take a good few months to get settled into my new job. Get on top of the $$$ side of things and save a heap of money and then start TTC towards the end of the year, if not early next year. I figure if starting a new job the last thing I need is to end up pregnant and lose the job. Who knows though I may change my mind in a few months. But i really dont think I am up to TTC at the moment. I hope its ok if I still hang about though???
happybirthday:party:happybirthday:party:happybirth day
Tamzmaree
Hope you had a wonderful day and you were spoilt rotten.
Sorry to those who have had the nasty AF arrive.
purplecat
11-07-2009, 07:40
no more waiting its a BFP!!!!!!!!!!
very faint one last night.. an another this morning!!!
aaaaaah cant believe it!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
tonyamanda
11-07-2009, 07:47
no more waiting its a BFP!!!!!!!!!!
very faint one last night.. an another this morning!!!
aaaaaah cant believe it!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
OMG!! CONGRATS!!! :yelclap:
can i ask you hun how many days did you wait aprox to do the test? has it been a full 2 weeks or did you just test it earlier? :)
Congrats PurpleCat!!! How totally exciting for you.
Mum of LJ - I am so so sorry to hear of your loss. Take care of yourself at this time - we are all thinking of you.
Good luck with your new job prospects though - it sounds promising
congrats purplecat :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
tamzmaree
11-07-2009, 10:30
hey just a quick hello. Thank you to everyone for my birthday wishes. xox. Big hugs to mumoflj. I'm so sorry for your loss. And a big congrats to purplecat.. As for me,cycle day 13 still getting slight ovary cramps. So thinking i'm slightly fertile and ovulating will be tomorrow. Will check back in tomorrow. Hugs to all
purplecat
11-07-2009, 11:50
Hi and thanks everyone!! so exciting to be able to share it with people before you can tell all your mates and family!
Tonyamanda: I tested in the afternoon of 12dpo, and this morning 13dpo. (I had been charting so knew exactly when O was). The lines were faint but they came up in 4mins. I also snuck in a test at 9dpo and it was negative,
Kerry
PreggySiren
11-07-2009, 16:02
Happy belated birthday tamz! :party:
mumoflj, I am so so sorry to hear of your loss :hugs: I hope all goes well on the job front & I'd be really happy for you to stick around here even if you're not TTC. :hugs: again honey.
purplecat - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Good on you! Wishing you a very happy & healthy pregnancy! :smiliedance:
PreggySiren
11-07-2009, 16:05
PS. Had a squiz at your chart purplecat and it looks awesome :thumbsup: What fabulous news :goodvibes:
mumtofive
11-07-2009, 16:36
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
tamzmaree cd13
BB000 cd11
Kat76 cd20
vajay cd24
1983bella cd10
In the TWW!
vayjay 7dpo?
MrsLH 13/14dpo
mumtofive 3dpo (i think)
Lucky BFP!
mumoflj :angel: fly free little one
purplecat :bfp:
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd4
erinn cd 3
lukieswife cd2
happyluvy cd2
mumtofive
11-07-2009, 16:43
mumoflj, oh hunni, from the bottom of my heart, i am so very sorry for ur loss again.
My heart is breaking for u, and i applaud u for taking some time out and getting settled into ur new job, congrats by the way on getting it.
U know u are more than welcome to continue chatting with us.
Congratulations to purplecat
I wish u a very sticky and healthy happy 9 months.
fox_girl
11-07-2009, 17:21
Thanks everyone.
Thanks M25 for making mine an angel. I am 90% sure i got the job. But i like thinking i have.. :)
mumtofive
11-07-2009, 17:32
thats ok hun, go the positive thinking, ill send out job vibes for u if u like :yes:
alufolie
11-07-2009, 18:54
I took a few HPTs last night and got a very faint :bfp: I was able to get squeezed in at the doctor today to get the confirmation that I'm expecting. te he :baby:
tonyamanda
11-07-2009, 19:02
I took a few HPTs last night and got a very faint :bfp: I was able to get squeezed in at the doctor today to get the confirmation that I'm expecting. te he :baby:
CONGRATS!!!!!!! :yelclap:
so how many days after o did you test? im super happy for you!! :):flowerz::)
I'm joining you on the list of TWW. My cycle is due 24th July. I havent been able to sleep the last two hours so got up. I have mild stomach cramping, kinda like too much gas inside me...sorry!... so fingers are crossed. If all goes to plan, following fertility dates etc, and positive test, should be preg and due around end March/Beg April.
Rach
Electric Boogaloo
12-07-2009, 09:48
CONGRATULATIONS alufolie!! :D Hope the doc appt brings great results!
Good luck rach06h. Fingers crossed for a lovely BFP in a couple of weeks :fingerscrossed:
AFM I don't know what the hell's going on :confused: Still getting brownish spotting on and off for about a week now, which is really unusual for me, and my nipples are getting more sensitive every day. Maybe it just means I'm going to have a short cycle...
I'm on CD12 today - Hubby and I have been dtd every second day to try and catch the egg. I've also been doing opk's since CD8 - I've got a clear but faint line on them every day. The other times I used opk's the line has gotten darker leading up to O.
I have a doctor's appt on Tuesday for a pap smear (fun :no:) but if I'm still spotting I might just ask her for a pregnancy test first just in case...
mumtofive
12-07-2009, 10:52
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
BB000 cd12
Kat76 cd21
1983bella cd11
In the TWW!
vayjay 8dpo?
MrsLH 14/15dpo
mumtofive 4dpo (i think)
rach06h ?dpo
tamzmaree 0dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd5
erinn cd4
lukieswife cd3
happyluvy cd3
mumtofive
12-07-2009, 10:55
rach06h, welcome to the tww, good luck hun, i hope u get a sticky bfp.
Feel free to chat anytime, we are a great bunch of ladies, all waiting for thoose two magical sticky lines.
alufolie, congratulations on ur bfp hun, hope u have a sticky happy healthy 9 months.
afm, cd20, and anywhere from 8 to 3 dpo, im trying not to think to much into it. I dont feel any different really, a few odd twinges here and there, but nothing indicating a pregnancy yet.
good luck at the dr BB000, hope u get some answers soon.
OMG I haven't been here for a couple of days cos we have a bunch of ppl staying atm, CONGRATULATIONS PURPLECAT!! Yay! SO happy 4 u, told u you didn't need symptoms to be pg!! :) :yelclap: :smiliedance:
tamzmaree
12-07-2009, 11:53
good afternoon ladies. And welcome to all the newbies. Hope your stay here is short and sticky. As for me... It's O day. Got a strong positive on an opk this morning and all other signs indicate ovulation... So when df gets home from work we'll be doing some baby dancing for sure. Clomid must have worked for me, this is the first time i have ovulated on day 14 since only god knows when. Hope everyone else is well. Mumtofive please put me down in the tww tomorrow. Thanks. Everyone enjoy your jazz today. I'm cleaning and mopping till df gets home. Lol.
1983Bella
12-07-2009, 16:13
Mumoflj I am so sorry for your loss. I hope things get better for you and you get the job. Good luck
Purplecat Congrats on your BFP
:hugs: to those who had AF arrive and a huge congrats others that got a BFP.
Tamz I am so glad to hear that the Clomid worked for you. I hope it works soon for me to
AFM I am on CD12 and have been getting niggly pains near my left ovary for a few days now but no hint of a 2nd line of OPK's (I thought I would've gotten one by now). I still have my figners crossed for this month but something tells me I won't be getting a baby till after my wedding next year, it is just a gut feeling. I cried today when DF and I drove past a park, there were so many Mums and Dads playing with their little ones. It breaks my heart that I don't have one. Sorry for the rant ladies. I'm off to finish my washing.
Good luck to all
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 15:39
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
BB000 cd13
Kat76 cd22
1983bella cd12
In the TWW!
vayjay 9dpo?
MrsLH 15/16dpo
mumtofive 5dpo (i think)
rach06h ?dpo
tamzmaree 1dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd6
erinn cd5
lukieswife cd4
happyluvy cd4
------------------------------------------------
afternoon everyone
well what a slow day here
i dont have any news really to report
i had some internal pink tinge cm
wird pain on my right side
still sore left boob and metalic taste
i am cd 22 today
so dont know what if any of that means
tamzmaree
13-07-2009, 16:24
hey all, still got major ovarian cramps. Last night was a killer, but was weird pain. Haha that made me feel super duper horny.. Still got a positive on opk today so will bd again tonight just to be safe. Funny how timing has played part this month which gives me signs to be positive. Ovulate around my birthday, the two weeks is up right on dd's birthday. A due date would be around df's birthday.. Fingers crossed.
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 16:50
i dont know why i did it but i poas and it was bfn
tamzmaree
13-07-2009, 17:09
you're only 5dpo?
Mumto5 Sometimes this waiting just gets the better of us i think and we need to poas "just in case"! :laughing:
AFM, I POS this morning since AF is due and got a :bfn: and I am frustrated to the max cos there is just no sign of AF at all! It seems my body is still out of whack from the OCP cos my cycle appears to be getting longer... grrr:hissy: I really thought we might have it this month cos we BD'd almost everyday until CD23!! (then I got sick so that was the end of that :rolleyes:) SO once again i find myself in limbo, waiting, waiting...
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 19:42
you're only 5dpo?
yes tamz only 5 dpo ish, but i just thought incase, lol.
I have had pink/red dots in my cm all internal all day, and my boob hurt when kainne kicked it i feel bloted, and i have stabbing pain, so i just thought maybe.
oh well will test in 9 days.
MrsLH, i hope either way u get an answer soon, but i hopes it goes the good way!
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 20:14
for a limited time only i will put up a pic of my kids
im so proud of them.
will remove pic soon, so get a look while u can, lol.
Edit- will upload them to bh gallery tomorrow for anyone who missed out and wants to see my family.
MagicGirl79
13-07-2009, 20:18
Hi Ladies - just thought I'd pop in and throw some baby dust around.:babydust2:
I had a dating scan today and my DD has been pushed back into March which fits better with when I O'ed anyway.
Hope that the TWW is treating you all well.
M25 - Stop testing early!!! You're not allowed to POAS again until you're at least 10DPO ;)
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 20:27
hehe i have no more tests in the house, so cant test anymore now, :no:.
Will test in 9 days if i can afford too, lol.
tamzmaree
13-07-2009, 20:35
mumtofive. Your link is to facebook?
M25, Just had a quick squiz at ur kiddies, they are gorgeous!! no wonder ur trying for another one! :yes:
mumtofive
13-07-2009, 21:00
awe thankx hun :o
We are very proud of them, they are for the most part very good kids.
There not the best pics, but its hard to get them all sitting still, and i always forget to take my camera when they are dressed up nice, lol
yeah tamz its to face book thats why im not leaving the pics there for too long
mumtofive
14-07-2009, 07:39
Good morning everyone!!!
grr i hate my body and im officially protesting it!!!!!
My pink/red dots in cm yesterday turned into a small smear this morning :confused:
I have no idea what is going on, i have low line cramps, yesterday i was so positive that i was going to get a bfp this cycle, but then this happens and now i have no idea.
This is now the second time this cycle i have had red in my cm, and im only cd23!!!
how is everyone else this moring?
mumtofive
14-07-2009, 07:41
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
BB000 cd14
Kat76 cd23
1983bella cd13
erinn cd6
In the TWW!
vayjay 10dpo?
MrsLH 16/17dpo
mumtofive 6dpo (i think)
rach06h ?dpo
tamzmaree 2dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd7
lukieswife cd5
happyluvy cd5
Sorry to hear your body is doing strange things for you M25.
Afm af is over so now just back to the waiting game. Still a good week or more yet before O day.
Think I am off today to load up on cold and flu tablets. My boss gave me an extra long weekend this weekend and I am having Friday arvo plus Monday off work (use up some RDO's) and was hoping to sneak off for a romantic weekend away with DH. (God knows we need one. :valentine:) and this morning I woke up with the startings of a cold. Grrr - please be better by the weekend.
morning all , hope everyone is enjoying their Tuesday :)
m25 maybe your bleeding is implantation?? or maybe you're o'ing later than you thought,
:babydust2: to all
mumtofive
14-07-2009, 09:26
well they are the only two options that i can think of, but i had the spotting around cd12/13, and that is when i had it when i got my angel bfp, but i didnt take o day till cd17, cause i had some cm then.
Im so confused, i have never had implantation bleeding with the other kids, i did bleed in 4 out of 7 pregnancys but only two of them ended in a baby, im getting too scared to test, any sight of red atm is making me worry.
and i have af type cramps
how are u going?
any symptoms yet?
tamzmaree
14-07-2009, 10:40
tmi warning... Why is it when you dtd does it feel like more runs out than actually goes up. And it's like water not thick like it goes in. Lol just curious.
hiya m25 , no I have zero symptoms , am trying not to focus on it ( easier said than done :))
tamzmaree after dh & i bd i usually put a pillow under my bum to stop his stuff from coming out , I find if i do that i dont tend to leak as much , sorry if tmi :)
mumtofive
14-07-2009, 11:16
I find more comes out if im ontop, so we try to do me on bottom, but mainly doggy, so its closer to the cervix.
ok my pink dots have turned into red spotting, im only cd23 i have af type cramps, i dont know what is going on :confused:
tamzmaree
14-07-2009, 11:46
yeah i do the pillow under bottom and knees up for at least hour but when i roll over or get up. Out she comes. Lol. I'm sure i'm pretty much doing all i can at this stage. I don't temp or anything. I just monitor cm and do the odd opk but thats as far as i go until my poas addiction goes into overdrive
tonyamanda
14-07-2009, 11:55
hi girls!!!! ummm i thought id join the TWO week wait.. cause i saw my doctor while she was giving me a smear she noticed my uterus was bluish.. but she said its too early for blood test i have to wait 2 weeks... :)
SuPeRsTaRrR
14-07-2009, 11:57
Hi ladies! Hope you don't mind if I join! I'm officially in the TWW and already going a little bit mental!!! I'm either 3DPO or 5DPO - as I'm not 100% sure when I Oed!! But either way here I am and going crazy already!!
I've basically had AF like cramps for a couple of days AND now I am constipated (sorry if TMI!!) I know it's too early to start reading into things but well sometimes you just can't help it!
And I had a dream last night that my boobs were covered in blue veins (like preganancy ones!!) So weird!! Oh well just have to wait and see!!
Electric Boogaloo
14-07-2009, 13:22
CD14 and my opk's are getting darker woohoo! I usually get a fade-in so I expect a nice positive opk within the next couple of days. BD and more BD is the plan for the rest of the week :yes:
I received my ebay hpt's yesterday and of course I had to pee on one!! I mean, I have 15 of them, what else could I do? :laughing:
yeah i do the pillow under bottom and knees up for at least hour but when i roll over or get up. Out she comes. Lol.
It only takes one swimmer tamz! ;)
tamzmaree
14-07-2009, 13:39
got my cool bubhub stickers today. Woohoo. I have had positive opk's for three days running. Very very dark
PreggySiren
14-07-2009, 15:14
Hey girls :wave: Just jumping in to throw babydust around :D I've been in hospital with a killer virus - had to get hooked up to fluids... first time in hospital since birth, so I thought that was pretty cool. Not that I was well enough to enjoy the experience :laughing:
Slowly getting better now and looking forward to another month of :smiliedance: hehe. Good luck ladies :babydust2:
Hi M25 Just thought I'd let you know dpo is prob 6. I'm currently CD 21...Just over a week to go!!! Grrr. Painful. Rather unsettled tummy atm but that is nothing unusual. Fingers crossed. Dying to find out. Good luck all.
mumtofive
15-07-2009, 07:30
so last night my spotting stoped for a while and then it started before i went to bed, and it is there again this am, i also have af type cramps.
I havent poas as i dont have any left, something is going on on my insides but i just dont know what, i didnt get any bd either last night as hubby was too tired from studying, he says maybe tonight, im so worried i have missed the egg again.
tr1na, tww is two week wait
rach06h, good luck hun, i hope u got the egg
SuPeRsTaRrR, welcome hun, i hope the tww goes by smoothly for u, and u get a sticky bfp at the end
Hi Tr1na
TTW or 2WW- Two Week Wait. Though I'm not in the TWW...well, just because I wasn't sure when I O'ed. Didn't get the OPK this time around.
:fingerscrossed: hope you will get :bfp: and to all the ladies as well.
mumtofive
15-07-2009, 07:33
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
BB000 cd15
Kat76 cd24
1983bella cd14
erinn cd7
In the TWW!
vayjay 11dpo?
MrsLH 17/18dpo
mumtofive 7dpo (i think)
rach06h 7dpo
tamzmaree 3dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 4/6dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd8
lukieswife cd6
happyluvy cd6
If i have left u off the list or u cd/dpo wrong please let me know and ill add/change it, thanx grls
tamzmaree
15-07-2009, 09:50
ahhhhhhhhhhhh why am i still getting positive opk's with fmu????/
Tamz, i'm def no expert but on my opk's the instructions say not to use fmu cos it can give false positive results... maybe this is why?
AFM, i have no idea what my body is doing!! I am CD37, I poas yesterday afternoon and still :bfn:, but then woke up this morning with heaps of EWCM!! :confused: so now i don't know if I miscalculated O and im having a really looong cycle and just ovulating now? too weird! Clearly the OCP has stuffed up my system royally, cos before my cycle was always around 28/29 days... :hissy:
tamzmaree
15-07-2009, 10:53
Tamz, i'm def no expert but on my opk's the instructions say not to use fmu cos it can give false positive results... maybe this is why?
Ahhhhhhhhh well that would explain it..... thought it was strange with a pos in mornings but negative in arvo... i'll go off my original test which was done in late arvo a few days ago
Hey Tamzmaree - I have to agree with MrsLH - Im pretty sure the opks I use say not to do them first thing in the morning as well. My ones say anytime from 10am to 10pm with the optimum time is 2pm but I usually do mine late arvo after work so about 6pm and the last couple of months I have actually done mine at about half 8pm and thats when I have found I have got the darkest line. Apparentl
ugh I coould never work out my damn opk , they always looked pos :hair:,
AFM am cd 29 , my cycles are between 29 - 33 days , so its hard to tell if Im due yet ,
hope everyone is well :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Electric Boogaloo
15-07-2009, 16:38
Got a nice fat positive opk yesterday and today woohoo!:smiliedance: And a few nice O twinges.
So there's lots of BDing in our house this week!! Feeling positive about this cycle. We are nice and relaxed and enjoying BD again, which is nice.
m25 - I'm estimating that I'll be at 1dpo tomorrow (Thurs) so you can move me to the tww list from tomorrow please :thumbsup:
Then for the dreaded two weeks :eek: (as if I'll wait 2 whole weeks lol).
Good luck to everyone :babydust2:
sarahkm82
15-07-2009, 17:06
Hi everyone, :wave:
I was hoping to join you all...
I'm in the TWW. 10dpo and finding it hard not knowing! I have already done 2 hpt's and both BFN's :no:
BFN yesterday at 9dpo:bfn:
BFN this morning at 10dpo:bfn:
We are in our second month of trying for our 3rd baby :)
I have been feeling lots of symptoms (but I thought i had symptoms last month too and wasn't pregnant!)
I'm not due for AF til either next Mon, Tues or Wed. (depends on my cycle it varies from 26-28 days)
I ovulated CD12 this month.
Guess I'll know this time next week. :fingerscrossed:
Sarah~ mum of two gorgeous boys xo
PreggySiren
15-07-2009, 20:36
I'm really O-jealous at the moment :laughing: I want to O on CD14. Stupid long cycle! I shouldn't really whinge, but I was. To DH of course. He's reading a book & is all "Hmmm..... yeah..... that sucks....." :rolleyes: :laughing:
Yay for fun BDing - hope you catch that egg BB000 :fingerscrossed:
M25, hope you get some answers soon about that spotting.
Good luck to all you other two-week-waiters!
Meanwhile, I'm going to relax this week & get rid of this bug, then we're off to TAS to check out future houses next weekend (AND I should be getting close to O then :D Woo hoo Tassie conception!)
zoemacaroni
15-07-2009, 20:48
helo ladies
well i thought i would pop on here and see which other ldies are in the tww and where you are all at, i actually havent joined a tww thread before still in the jubiliant july testing thread... i am currently 10dpo, tested today but got a BFN :P figure its too early i never get positives till just before AF is due which is next tuesday so fingers crossed hey.... as for symtoms i dont usually get any of those either, but have had tingly kinda sore boobies tonight my temps are still up averagin around 36.9 for past 10 days so is that positive. lol i never charted temps before... :) ...
anyway would love to meet some other ladies so feel free to say hello :)
zoemacaroni
15-07-2009, 20:51
sarahkm82
hello just read ur post and i am in the same position as you.. :) so nice to find people like that... i am 10dpo aswell and got a bfn this morning too and yesterday hahah, i have 2 gorgeous girls and this is our 2nd month of trying after having a m/c back in april... feel free to say hello anytime..
sarahkm82
16-07-2009, 07:51
hello just read ur post and i am in the same position as you.. :) so nice to find people like that... i am 10dpo aswell and got a bfn this morning too and yesterday hahah, i have 2 gorgeous girls and this is our 2nd month of trying after having a m/c back in april... feel free to say hello anytime..[/quote]
Hi zoemacaroni,
So you have two gorgeous girls and I have two gorgeous boys... and we both in the TWW today being 11dpo! Both 2nd month trying! Yay someone in the same situation as me:)
Have you tested again? I couldn't help myself and have done 2 more tests and they both show a VERY faint second line:fingerscrossed: I'm not getting my hopes up just yet though cos I know its very early.
With my boys pregnancies I found out at CD28 and CD24. (today is my CD23)
Let me know how your going...:babydust2:
1983Bella
16-07-2009, 08:36
Good morning ladies
Sorry I haven't been around lately. Just had a quick catch up on what is going on in here.
M25 hope the spotting sorts itself out soon. Can you please put me down for 2DPO today.
Preggy good luck with the house hunting and the possible tassie conception
Tamz how you feeling now? How many DPO are you
Sorry if ive missed anyone, I am on a tight time frame.
AFM I am 2DPO with thanks to Clomid for getting me to ovulate (quite painfully I might add) on CD14 :smiliedance::smiliedance:. Now for the dreaded TWW. That is about the only thing I am celebrating. DF was tested for swine flu yesterday and given Tamiflu. He was awake all night last night with a HORRIBLE cough that had him dry reaching. I am going home from work after lunch to look after him.
Good luck everyone
mumtofive
16-07-2009, 10:05
i put this in my ttc diary thought id just post it here as well, save me re typing.
well i am now cd25 and am still spotting have been since cd22, on cd23 i thought af was comming but it didnt, and spotting went light again.
I highly doubt it has to do with the mc, as i have since ttc the last 7 and a bit months, had some kind of spotting in each cycle.
This however is the second time this cycle.
I looked through diary to see what the excat cds were that i have spotted on to compare with my angel baby, and i spotted on cd 13/14 with angel baby, got faint bfp on cd31, this cycle i have spotted cd14 to cd16 and again cd22 to now.
I have had low line cramps like af ones but not as severe, and weird stabbing all over my tummy, i have sore boobs and a metalic taste in my mouth. But i had a metalic taste before af last cycle, so i dont hold too much on that being a sign.
I tested on cd 22, of course bfn, its way too early.
I am too scared to see a bfp this cycle, with all this spotting, im afraid it will end in a mc again.
I doubt it is implantation, although in 7 pregnanys i have never had it before, in 4 of thoose 7 i had early trimester bleeding, 2 of thoose ended in a mc, so i wouldnt even know what implantation should look like.
I thought maybe pre o spotting, but i thought i had already o, and if it is then i havent dtd enough this cycle.
I am going to get some cheap tests this week and just see what happen i think.
If i get af i want to have my tat finished, its been almost 8 yrs, so i think its about time i got it done.
hey there and welcome to zoemacaroni and sarahkm82, good luck guys in the tww, i wish u all the baby dust and sticky vibes that u will need for a bfp.
god luck bella i hope this time brings u a dark bfp.
hey preggy, im sure ur o day will be here soon, good luck.
mumtofive
16-07-2009, 10:09
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd25
1983bella cd15
erinn cd8
In the TWW!
vayjay 12dpo?
MrsLH 18/19dpo
mumtofive 8dpo (i think)
rach06h 8dpo
tamzmaree 4dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 5/7dpo
BB000 1dpo
sarahkm82 11dpo
zoemacaroni 11dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd8
lukieswife cd7
happyluvy cd7
fox_girl
16-07-2009, 13:36
Hello everyone,
I just want to run through with my :wizard: and spread around lots of :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to everyone.
Well what a 2 weeks i've had. Early m/c & gastro last week. And now I am off work again with a Viral Infection (thank god its not Swine Flu) although I am contagious and have to take a course of antibiotics and go back to work on Monday.
Mum25 - I hope the mid cycle bleeding is something positive and a sticky bubba comes from it.
Bella - Congrats on O. Sorry it was painful. But at least you felt it. Thats gotta be a good sign.
Well I am back on the pill as of the weekend. I am a bit worried though as I have been sick and also on antibiotics now that something might happen... I know I should just have sex but wheres the fun in that... LOL
Heres some more :babydust2::babydust2:
hakuna matata
16-07-2009, 15:30
Just wanted to pop in and wish all you ladies the best of luck!!!
I think I had a dream about you getting a BFP preggy siren!!!!!
I hope you all get BFPs this month and empty out this thread! lol
:babydust2:
Hi Ladies, good to hear that there are lots of positive symptoms happening around here... Here's hoping that we see lots of purple BFP's soon :yes:
AFM, CD38 today and my two week wait is fast becoming a 3 week wait, POAS this morning and still :bfn: so definitely not holding my breath - don't know if i ovulated this month or just really late (clearly my calculations are WAY out~!) I think i may try to do some temping next cycle if AF decides to show her ugly face... at least then i will know whether i am ovulating or not!
jacks mum
16-07-2009, 18:37
Hi guys, new to this thread. AF was due yesterday and has been 25-27 day cycles. today is day 29, did a test this arvo and after a long time there was a faint second line but not sure if it was real or not. You know not sure whether the line appeared because it was left for so long (a minute or so)
what do you think? we have 2 boys at the moment and are trying for a 3rd child not fussy if it's a boy or girl
hope to do the journey with some of you
Jellyblush
16-07-2009, 20:18
Hi everyone and good luck to you all!
This is my first time on this forum and I am also new to the tww, it is excruciating!
I'm 5 dpo and have everything crossed that this is the month, and will now cross everything for all of you as well!
Hi girls, dropping in to say hi. We're not ttc yet because I'm still bleeding from the d&c (got an infection, so had pretty uncomfortable weekend last weekend), but couldn't stop myself from buying a few pregnancy tests the other day, just for when.
Hope you're all going well and a few bfp's are on their way!
MY goodness this is the longest tww of my life..Im now copping a bit of sinus...going to go back and read journals from DD and see what feelings I had...
Good luck on getting BFP everyone!
Hope you all have great days!
Rach
Welcome Jellyblush
BGBG Nice to see you back. Hope your feeling ok... Smiles :)
mumtofive
17-07-2009, 08:04
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd26
1983bella cd15
erinn cd9
In the TWW!
vayjay 13dpo?
MrsLH 19/20dpo
mumtofive 9dpo (i think)
rach06h 9dpo
tamzmaree 5dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 6/8dpo
BB000 2dpo
sarahkm82 12dpo
zoemacaroni 12dpo
Jellyblush 6dpo
jacks mum ?dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd9
lukieswife cd8
happyluvy cd8
---------------------------------------------
morning all
bgbg, sorry ur still bleeding hun, im sure it will all be over soon
Jellyblush, good luck in the rest of ur tww, i have my fingers crossed that u end up with a bfp.
jacks mum, good luck hun, all i can suggest is doing another test and watching it carefully!
afm, spotting for the moment has stopped, and i have low line cramps, i feel queasy this am, but i havent had breakie, so it could just be that, im going to buy some tests today and just see what happens over the wekend, if i get a bfp, ill be :eek:, im not expecting one.
tamzmaree
17-07-2009, 10:59
hey everyone, fingers are crossed for you m25, good to see you popping in bgbg, hope all is well for you.
Afm- 5or 6 dpo and last night and today i have had low lying pressure type cramps, not sure if that means anything. Holding out to test as i know ot's too early, still prettu positive about this month though.
jacks mum
17-07-2009, 15:28
jacks mum, good luck hun, all i can suggest is doing another test and watching it carefully!
thanks for this, I will do another test over the weekend. I am 17 dpo I think. have had a regular 27/28 day cycle and LMP was 17/06/09.
fingers crossed for everyone, this will be so great if it's a :bfp:
1983Bella
17-07-2009, 17:21
Evening ladies
M25 glad to hear the spotting has stopped
BGBG thank you for dropping in to say hi. I hope you are feeling ok. Sending you :hugs:
AFM I am 3DPO and feel like crap. My poor DF is so sick and has been coughing constantly for the last 48hrs (he can't even sleep). I am hoping he feels better soon (and hopefully I do to). Heading up to see my Mum and Sister tomorrow and go look at bridesmaid dresses with them.
Good luck to all :babydust2:
tamzmaree
17-07-2009, 18:19
hey everyone.... still got low lying pressure like cramps in uterine region.... and tmi..... got really white lotion like cm.... what does that mean???? has anyone ever had this before... i have never noticed it..
arabesque
17-07-2009, 20:36
hi :wave:
Can I join in? I think I've just entered the TWW. I've been using OPKs this month and it looks like I ovulate late (day 16) of a 27 day cycle, so fingers crossed there's enough time for conception and implantation before AF!
michellev
17-07-2009, 21:03
Hi girls, I need some advice :)
I have PCOS and have been on provera and clomid for the past 18 months - no ovulation at all!
I had ovarian drilling, laparoscopy and hysteroscopy 3 1/2 weeks ago (all looking good) and I finally ovulated for the first time in years 10 days ago - I think??? I have the ovulation test sticks - but the test line came up lighter than the control line around the time I was supposed to ovulate and the instructions say that is negative! However Dr told me I O'd because I had a Day 21 blood test and progesterone levels were 32.6 when they used to be 1.9 average prior to the drilling procedure. Anyway so there is a small chance I could have got pregnant seeing I ovulated this month.
My questions are - seeing I ovulated, will I definitely get my period 14 days later (provided I'm not pregnant)?
Seeing I ovulated on Day 18 of my cycle, does that mean my cycle will be 32 days this month?
If I don't get my period by day 32, does that mean I could be pregnant or could my body do it's usual thing and not menstruate? - even though I ovulated this month?
I had niggling, throbbing pain for a few hours above my pubic area but to the left 2 days ago and worse yesterday on the right side. Today - nothing. I had a small smear of pink on the toilet paper today but no period as yet. But I'm not expecting it until day 32 and I'm only on day 28 anyway.
I also have really sore breasts - but they have been sore pretty much since around the time that "I think" I ovulated.
Sorry for so many questions and probably silly ones, but I'm going crazy!
Any advice would be really appreciated :)
Electric Boogaloo
17-07-2009, 22:25
Hiya Welcome to the new gals :wave:
I am only a couple of days past O and I am already starting to obsess... :eek: I've been getting what sort of feels like AF pain all day yesterday and today so I'm hoping there's something good happening in there :babydust2:. I'll be busy this weekend and I'll be back at work on Monday so at least that will help keep my mind off things for a bit.... maybe... :rolleyes:
Have a great weekend girls :D
Good morning all,
Because I am soooooo impatient and can't wait the two weeks I have now done 2 hpts. First negative 2 days ago, then this morning there was a really faint second line. So Im heading to the Doc's today to get a blood test...So AF is not due until...24/7 so just in a week...I don't know if the faint line was enough as in this time of waiting your mind and body play so many tricks and feelings....grrr...But in saying that it's early and if their is a little peanut inside me then it would not have high hcg levels. What do you think??? MY fingers toes and every muscle is crossed...
It will make my day as we have just paid the deposit on a new house so it all goes to plan, new house, new baby and gorgeous DD.
Have a great weekend, Hope you all get BFP!:smiliedance:
Rach
arabesque
18-07-2009, 06:42
Hi girls, I need some advice :)
I have PCOS and have been on provera and clomid for the past 18 months - no ovulation at all!
I had ovarian drilling, laparoscopy and hysteroscopy 3 1/2 weeks ago (all looking good) and I finally ovulated for the first time in years 10 days ago - I think??? I have the ovulation test sticks - but the test line came up lighter than the control line around the time I was supposed to ovulate and the instructions say that is negative! However Dr told me I O'd because I had a Day 21 blood test and progesterone levels were 32.6 when they used to be 1.9 average prior to the drilling procedure. Anyway so there is a small chance I could have got pregnant seeing I ovulated this month.
My questions are - seeing I ovulated, will I definitely get my period 14 days later (provided I'm not pregnant)?
Seeing I ovulated on Day 18 of my cycle, does that mean my cycle will be 32 days this month?
If I don't get my period by day 32, does that mean I could be pregnant or could my body do it's usual thing and not menstruate? - even though I ovulated this month?
I had niggling, throbbing pain for a few hours above my pubic area but to the left 2 days ago and worse yesterday on the right side. Today - nothing. I had a small smear of pink on the toilet paper today but no period as yet. But I'm not expecting it until day 32 and I'm only on day 28 anyway.
I also have really sore breasts - but they have been sore pretty much since around the time that "I think" I ovulated.
Sorry for so many questions and probably silly ones, but I'm going crazy!
Any advice would be really appreciated :)
Hi there, I'm so not an expert in this (just learning about it all myself!) but I've been doing some reading so I'll share. The time from ovulation to AF isn't necessarily 14 days...it's 11 for me. This is called the luteal phase and anything over 10 days can support a pregnancy. If it's short (<11 or 10 days) then it's possible AF would begin before the egg can attach to the wall of the uterus.
I would think that if you ovulate, you'd have AF if you weren't pregnant. I don't think you can ovulate and not have AF, but you can have AF and not ovulate that month...someone correct me if I'm wrong though!
Your symptoms sound hopeful, I wish you all the best! You can have what's called an implantation bleed which is light blood/spotting around the time your period would be due. Or, you could just have a shorter luteal phase and the blood could be the start of AF. Some girls do have sore boobs as a regular part of their cycle too. But I knew with #1 that I was pregnant due to headaches and sore boobs (not a normal part of AF for me) so fingers crossed for you!
MumtoSeb
18-07-2009, 07:03
Hi Girls :wave:
Do you mine if i join??? I have just entered the dreaded 2week wait :confused: I am 2DPO today and i Ovulated on Day 20 which is normalish for me - I have been taking Letrozle this month which is similar to clomid but is supposes to be more efficent, and oh my god the O pains i had were bad!!!
Best of luck to everyone in the tww and hopeful a BFP for us in less than 2weeks :yelclap:
tamzmaree , I am having similar cm to you , after O I had alot of clear cm for about a week , which I never have after O , now its like lotion :confused: , I have a 28-34 day cycle , so my period is either a few days late or not due yet :hair:
how is everyone this morning ? :)
:babydust2::babydust2:
tamzmaree
18-07-2009, 08:56
do you know what it is? Is it a pregnancy sign?
sarah080
18-07-2009, 09:10
Can I please join, AF is due on Wednesday, the wed/thurs just gone I had spotting but now none, have had a headache for 2 days, woke up this morning with cramps but now gone...tested of course because I couldn't help myself BFN, but its still early. My friend didn't test positive til she was a week late! Now she has a beautiful baby girl. I definately feel off like there is something wrong but I could be coming down with something, and the last few weeks have been very stressful at work. :fingerscrossed: that AF stays away and I get :bfp: some time next week
waiting...waiting...waiting... I dont know what feels longer - waiting to "o" or waiting to test in the 2ww.
About cd 10 for me so still a few days to go. Had confirmation this week of hubbys work schedule and he definately wont be home for the rest of this year so this is our last month of trying for 2009. :fingerscrossed: Please let this be our month.
:wave: to all the newbies - hope you dont have to wait long to see your bfp.
mumtofive
18-07-2009, 11:16
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd27
1983bella cd16
erinn cd10
In the TWW!
vayjay 14dpo?
MrsLH 20dpo
mumtofive 10dpo (i think)
rach06h 10dpo
tamzmaree 6dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 7/9dpo
BB000 3dpo
sarahkm82 13dpo
zoemacaroni 13dpo
Jellyblush 7dpo
jacks mum ?dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd10
lukieswife cd9
happyluvy cd9
---------------------------------------------
hi all , i will come back and update the list with all the newbies, i jaut have to put my sloe cooker on, i forgot this am, oops, lol
soo be back soon to do personals
awannabemum
18-07-2009, 12:30
Hi lovely ladies,
Just pop in to say quick hi to all and welcome newbies :wave:
Im still here just reading not posting hope thats ok, ive been trying to keep my mind off it this month :laughing:
had blood test today to check if im ovulating so will wait to see.
M25 if you could please put me down as cycle day 21 tww that would me great.
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to all!!!!!!!!
jacks mum
18-07-2009, 15:14
I love this place because I can scream at the top of my lungs and the people inreal life don't know yet
I GOT A :bfp: THIS MORNING!!!!!
so excited to have #3 on the way. let's hope it sticks.
please change me from tww to :bfp:.
I think it makes me due around 24th March
I hope so tamz :fingerscrossed::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Congratulations Jacks Mum on your BFP!!! SOoo Exciting! Wishing you a very sticky and happy 9 months :yelclap:
AFM, Still no AF, I am 5 days late, tested this morning again but BFN :( SO I'm going to try to stop thinking about it all :rolleyes: and see what happens..
mumtofive
18-07-2009, 23:00
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd27
1983bella cd16
erinn cd10
awannabemum cd21
In the TWW!
vayjay 14dpo
MrsLH 20dpo
mumtofive 10dpo
rach06h 10dpo
tamzmaree 6dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 7/9dpo
BB000 3dpo
sarahkm82 13dpo
zoemacaroni 13dpo
Jellyblush 7dpo
bella1983 3dpo
arabesque ?dpo
michellv ?dpo
mumtoseb 2dpo
sarah080 ?dpo
Lucky BFP!
jacks mum :bfp:
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd10
lukieswife cd9
happyluvy cd9
mumtofive
18-07-2009, 23:03
wow so many newbies, hello to all, i have added u all to the list, if any changes need to be made just let me know, :)
good luck to everyone i wish ur stay be short and sticky and i look forward to getting to know u all.
Tamz, have u tested yet? i know its early, but u never know.
i tested looks bfn, but i think it has an evap line, its so hard to see, unless u shine a light behind it, lol
Good morning. I have done 2 hpt with an extremely faint 2nd line both in the morning first thing, and wondering what to do. Went to the docs mid afternoon yesterday and test was neg. Wondering if Im wishing there to be a positive so much I'm reading a line when there isnt. It's still quite early but I feel like i am having strange things happening in my belly...like cramping before af. I have 1 week to go until af due. Has anyone had similiar instances? Has anyone got thoughts? I'm so over waiting...grrr.
M25 is the evap line the faint line I'm getting??? I see it better under light...
Rach
Well this is my first official TWW, so I hope you don't mind me joining you! :wave:
I'm new to TTC and don't have any close friends who have kiddies or TTC....just my sister back home in NZ for advice.
I know I shouldn't get my hopes up, but I am 10 DPO and AF should have arrived yesterday (in previous months, my leutal phase has been 8 or 9) and AF is pretty regular for me.
FF is telling me to wait until the 28 to test, but don't know if I can wait that long! Any advice on when to test and which brand is good for early testing?
sarahkm82
19-07-2009, 08:58
Hi girls:wave:
I got my BFP this morning:bfp: at 14 dpo!!!
The last 3 days Iv been getting faint second lines and today its as dark as the control line.:smiliedance:
I'm getting blood tests tomorrow to confirm the pregnancy.:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone else is keeping well and I look forward to seeing more BFP results on here soon.:babydust2:
Sarah :)
DS December 2005
DS November 2007
Wow Look at all these :bfp:! Congratulations to you all!
Electric Boogaloo
19-07-2009, 09:20
wow so many BFPs!!! CONGRATULATIONS to you all :D
(I really hope I'll be joining you in about a week's time ;))
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 10:39
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd28
1983bella cd17
erinn cd11
awannabemum cd22
In the TWW!
vayjay 15dpo
MrsLH 21dpo
mumtofive 11dpo
rach06h 11dpo
tamzmaree 7dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 8dpo
BB000 4dpo
zoemacaroni 14dpo
Jellyblush 8dpo
bella1983 4dpo
arabesque 3dpo
michellv ?dpo
mumtoseb 2dpo
sarah080 ?dpo
Angie31 10dpo
Lucky BFP!
sarahkm82 :bfp:
Nasty AF!
Preggysiren cd11
lukieswife cd10
happyluvy cd10
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 10:45
wow Congratulations to jacks mum and sarahkm82 on ur bfps, thats such awesome news ladies!
Well i tested this am again with the dogdy brand and again after the time frame there is an evap line that u can see if u put it near the light, so im not testing anymore till i can get a first response.
rach, what brand test are u using? it could be a evap line, are u getting the line before of after the time frame, if its before it could be too early for the hcg to give u a good dark line.
:wave: to everu one else this am, do we have any more testers this week?
tamzmaree
19-07-2009, 11:01
hey m25 i tested with fmu today and got a bfn, still think it's too early, but i know i have had cramping ealier in the week and for the past 3 days i have had major heart burn, and still getting really white lotion like cm, not sure if any of them could be signs, fingers crossed
tonyamanda
19-07-2009, 11:20
Hi M25!! ill be testing this week.. i have no idea when AF should be due cause i only recently got my implant out.. i have heavy bbs with blues veins.. ive had CM for 2 weeks now everyday.. and a few more symptoms.. just hope if i am pregnant the bub sticks.. im a bit paranoid.. :)
arabesque
19-07-2009, 11:26
Thanks mumtofive for updating the list, and congrats to the girls with BFPs!!
mumtofive, I think I'm 3dpo or so, maybe 4? :confused: And I'm not having any symptoms other than being in a cranky mood due to a self-inflicted late night :)
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 11:36
arabesque, i just edited the list and put u down as 3 dpo, good luck hun. Hope to hear some good news in a weeks time.
tamzmaree, well we know its too early but the signs look good, ill be smiling from ear to ear when u say u have ur bfp finally, i cant wait till next week!
tonyamanda, im getting excited with all this testing, sending u baby dust and sticky vibes.
i have to say i made the bestest most yummiest silverside yesterday, all the kids loved it which is amazing for them, cause i swear the girls are becomming vegitarians, lol
tamzmaree
19-07-2009, 21:24
m25, is there any silverside left overs... Lol yuuuuummmmm! I love it with white sauce.
How is everyone doing?
Afm- you can add really really sore boobs and the fattest bluest veins all over my chest that i've ever seen, thats to add to the really white abundance of cm my major heart burn and the cramping that has since subsided... Please let this be our month. I have always been positive about july..... Fingers crossed.
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 22:02
ooo tamz sorry hun we had the left overs for lunch on fresh bread with tomatoe sauce, it was yummo!!!
ur symptoms are sounding really promising, are they completly different to the other months?
i just have af like cramps been having them for a week now, and have a little bit of cm, so lets hope this is both our months!!
o and i have sore (.Y.)
tamzmaree
19-07-2009, 22:14
ooo tamz sorry hun we had the left overs for lunch on fresh bread with tomatoe sauce, it was yummo!!!
ur symptoms are sounding really promising, are they completly different to the other months?
i just have af like cramps been having them for a week now, and have a little bit of cm, so lets hope this is both our months!!
o and i have sore (.Y.)
Very different from previous months, especially this freaken heartburn, geez...... Lol
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 22:21
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: sending this ur way hun, hope it works.
what will ur due date be, if u are pregnant?
tamzmaree
19-07-2009, 22:31
4th of the 4rh 2010, lucky numbers for me
mumtofive
19-07-2009, 22:37
ooo sounds like a good due date to me, lets hope its all urs.
from lmp i will be march 29, but if i o later then ill be early april, but i really dont know when i o, im just guessing atm, lol
well i didnt realise its 11.37, i should go and do some house work before i go to bed
take care hun, have sweet dreams (of bfps!!)
tamzmaree
19-07-2009, 22:39
you too lovey.. xo
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 08:16
The tww list!
(for July)
Waiting to O!
Kat76 cd29
1983bella cd18
erinn cd12
awannabemum cd23
Preggysiren cd12
lukieswife cd11
happyluvy cd11
In the TWW!
vayjay 16dpo
MrsLH 22dpo
mumtofive 12dpo
rach06h 12dpo
tamzmaree 8dpo
SuPeRsTaRrR 9dpo
BB000 5dpo
zoemacaroni 15dpo
Jellyblush 9dpo
bella1983 5dpo
arabesque 4dpo
michellv ?dpo
mumtoseb 3dpo
sarah080 ?dpo
Angie31 11dpo
Lucky BFP!
sarahkm82 :bfp:
Nasty AF!
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 08:17
morning all
no news from me, need to buy a test for wed/thu, im cd 29 today, dont feel preggers or have any real symptoms, so who knows.
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 08:40
morning ladies.... Feeling a little under the weather this morning.. Trying to hold out to test til sunday, which is dd's 6th birthday.
PreggySiren
20-07-2009, 14:34
Lots of babydust tamz & M25! :babydust2: It has been great to look at the update page & see BFPs :yelclap: I hope you two will join them!
I'm just sitting back and waiting for O (still). Wait till AF is over... wait 2 weeks to O... wait 2 weeks to test... wait wait wait :rolleyes::laughing:
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 14:43
hahaha preggy, i hear ya, all we ever do is wait, i was waiting 72 days to ovulate then 2 weeks after that til af. I wish it were easy..
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 15:02
im tired of waiting, i dont wanna wait any more, i thought having number 6 would be easy, well i was wrong, so very wrong!!!
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 15:06
you and me both, me with number 5 though, i did none of this stuff such as opk's and checking cm etc with any of the others, it kinda just happened, ahhhhh just wanna be preggo and i can breathe a sigh of relief. Ps does anyone know if it's safe to have mylantas?
Electric Boogaloo
20-07-2009, 16:05
This tww is lasting an eternity!! I'm 5dpo and I'm trying really hard not to pay attention to what my body is doing. I've discovered the "New Posts" section of bubhub to see what other threads are happening and I think I am ADDICTED!!!!! :yes:
How is everyone (apart from all the waiting :rolleyes:)?
zoemacaroni
20-07-2009, 16:41
hello ladies... hope u r all well and surviving the tww... :)
so today has been good for me. AF is due tomorrow.... please dont come, but have had no cramping as i usually do day before... yay!
here is one for you, i have been checkin my cervix all this cycle and wasnt going to today as i recently heard it could cause cervix to contract and mc or infections etc, while i have been very careul to wash hands thoroughly before hand ... anyway this afternoon it was positioned lower than it had been before BUT it was swollen feeling very soft and its half the way closed now..... has anyone had this happen its my 3rd pregnancy..... dont really know what it means and nothing on the net really tells u anything anyway as each woman is so different....
anyways i am going to test in morning but fertility friend is tellin me to test on thursday ... ?!?!?! wish me luck yesterday i got BFN.. :( but didnt test today .. !!!
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 16:51
omg tamz, of course mylanta is safe i lived on it when i was pregnant, chew ur little heart burn out!
BB000, pmsl at the new posts button, that really is the only button i eva hit, :laughing:
zoe, wish i could help, but i have no idea, when i got my angel bfp my cervix was low and big, so dont know if that helps u, i also had no cm either then.
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 17:13
does anyone know the sensitivity of a first response early preg test?
Electric Boogaloo
20-07-2009, 17:20
does anyone know the sensitivity of a first response early preg test?
As low as 10mUl I think.
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 17:25
i thought it was 20 :confused:
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 17:28
my internet cheapies r 25, is it the lower the number the sooner a positive should show up?
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 17:35
yep the lower the number the sooner hcg is picked up, but then that can be a curse as well if af shows up on time
tamzmaree
20-07-2009, 17:39
the suspense is killing me arghhh!
M25, did u end up getting a first response and test again?
mumtofive
20-07-2009, 17:50
no i dont get paid till fri and any money i do have i need for the food, sigh, why cant the good tests be cheap!
if i get a bfn which i suspect i may, i will be devistated, i dont know how i will cope emotionally, in dec it will be 12 mths, that is so close now
I so know how you feel m25 , in Oct it will be 12months of TTC no.3 , I dont know how I will be around that milestone :confused: