View Full Version : I'm in the tww, please join me, keep me occupied! #5
tamzmaree
05-08-2009, 09:54
morning everyone.... how are we all
Bella - How log does ur pre-seed usually take in postage from the time u order online to get to you. i'm thinking i wont have enough time if ovulation occurs on sunday as predicted....
M25 - Thats pretty sneaky if it turns out ur ovulating already...lol
I haven't had a chance to say hi to a few of you who have popped up in the last week and a half... i was posting like crazy b4 AF and then when she arrives i disappear... You'll all soon be overwhelmed again by my posting when i am in the tww.. so Hello and welcome to those newbies..
Monique - WOW ttc number 7. Power to ya girlfriend.. wishing you enormous amounts of luck.. I have 4 beautiful kiddies and DF and i have been trying since january for number 5, so far no luck, a few false alarms, maybe just by me reading too much into signs.. lol but we're still keeping positive.. Hoping to be utd before October as that will have me completing my family (with 5 Bundles of joy) by the time i'm 30.. However i say that now.... Btw i love the names of ur kiddies...xo
Hello to everyone else, there are so many of us now, it's hard to keep up.. hehehe However i'd go insane without you all in the tww. hehe
AFM - I have for the last 4 days felt like i have has some sort of obstruction feeling in my throat or osophagus, it's so annoying, i should probably go to the doctor, it's so hard to swallow without feeling like i am going to :barf:.It's not sore or anything just annoying, I don't remember not chewing my food properly to get something caught in there. Someone mentioned to me that a tablet could have got caught and is taking a while to break down. that would have made it around the last day i took my clomid.. so who knows.. if it persits before the weekend i may go to the doctor, wanna try and avoid antibiotics at this stage..
Still sitting tight waiting to O. It's almost as bad as the tww.. wish there wasn't so much time to wait in between events.. hahaha i'm glad i am back to a 28 day cycle rather than an 80 day cycle...
Hope everyone has a nice day..
1983Bella
05-08-2009, 14:11
Tamz You can select to have it sent by express post but it will just cost you more. I had mine the day after they sent it but I am in Sydney and so are they.
m25 hope your weird bleeding settles down. Sounds to me like it was left over swimmers from bd'ing.
erinn good luck hun. Sending you lots of :babydust2:
AFM CD6 today. Last dose of Clomid tonight. I am so over the headaches and hot flushes that it has given me, they are driving me insane. Would dearly love to go home from work and have a sleep but it's not going to happen. DF and I are going to start bd'ing tonight and every night leading up until ovulation, sounds like overkill but I really need to try harder this month cos I only have 1 left after this b4 i have to stop.
Good luck to everyone. Lots of :babydust2::babydust2: to all
Hiya girls.
Where are all the bfp's? This thread is becoming too crowded, a few of us need to get knocked u and move over to the due date threads!
I have every intention of getting knocked up within 2 weeks. I have the opk's and have planned DH not to be in Sydney for work so he's available on tap.
That's if I am actually starting a new cycle. The wonderful drugs my beloved OB has me on have reduced the bleeding to zilch (although have to remember to take them every 8 hours or it starts up again) and I'm beginning to suspect I did actually start my period.
Will find out more tomorrow. Have a good night.
Hi Everyone :wave: just thought i'd pop in and see if anyone has had any lovely luck yet, seems we have lots of people playing the dreaded waiting game!
I have been MIA the last week or two, trying not to focus so much on ttc as it is starting to make me a little crazy! Have been temping for the 1st time this cycle and it seems to be doing the trick as far as taking my mind of it for the most part... and whaddya-know, according to FF i am now 3dpo!! DH and I have been BD'ing like mad, lets hope the next two weeks flies by as fast as the first 2! (I must say, it's a relief to find that i am actually ovulating!)
M25, re your "dollop" of something :laughing: it could be leftovers, but it is possible to o that early as far as i'm aware, so you never know, better get to it!
BGBG, wishing you loads of :babydust2: for this cycle, i believe it is well deserved after all that you've been through!
Bella, don't worry you're not alone with the overkill thing, we too have 'stepped it up a notch' and are hoping that this will help. Keeping my :fingerscrossed: for u
Erin, sounds like you may just be in with a chance, heres hoping!
Monique, :iagree: with Tamz, beautiful names your children have
Becky, how are you doing? Any news yet? keeping my fingers crossed for you too
Anyone i have missed out, wishing you lots and lots of :babydust2: for a stick BFP in August!
monique13
05-08-2009, 21:17
well tested this morning and no bfp for me i am hoping its still a bit early i was reading back over notes from when i fell pregnant with my son i did'nt get a bfp until 12dpo so hoping tomorrow i will get something :fingerscrossed:
MrsLH tamzmaree - Thank you it got hard coming up with name when u have more then 4 children.
boygirlboygirl - i hope i am the next one with BFP.
erinn - good luck i hope it is a bfp
mumtofive - how are u feeling today i hope u are well.
well girls i hope i can hope on here tomorrow and say i have a bfp :fingerscrossed:
fox_girl
05-08-2009, 21:31
Thought I would pop my head in and say I am still here...
Just waiting to reach my TWW. I am CD7 so still another week at least. But I will be totally clueless as I am still relaxed & not checking or OPK'ing or anything except for lots of :smiliedance:
Wishing lots of luck to everyone and hope August shows up lots of BFP's.
babybuzz
05-08-2009, 21:40
hi
af arrived...:devil:...as usual went through the depression routine....not at CD4 ....this time probably going to try opk tests as well.....
somehow lately have heard positive results from a number of friends....makes me more impatient i guess....
Beckybug
05-08-2009, 22:19
Becky, how are you doing? Any news yet? keeping my fingers crossed for you too
I dunno yet, I forgot to POAS this morning. Not in a good place right now with my wrist. Got some bad news about it.
Whole story is in my TTC diary, way to long to put it here. :crying:
hope remains
06-08-2009, 09:07
Hi ladies, hope everyone is well and happy this morning!!
I have heard/read all good things about preseed, so im thinking that if it doesnt happen this month i might give it a go too.
Yayyyyy this morning i had a nice fat temp rise so Fertility friend has said i ovulated monday which puts me at 3DPO today. I did have a lil freak out already yesterday though. I had small amount of brown spotting in morning then nothing again till the afternoon with EWCM and brown streaks.This has never happened to me before so i got very worried as to what it was and why. After much reading and googling etc im hoping it was either ov bleeding or more likely the change in hormones and drop in estrogen. I'm taking vitex for the first time this month to help regulate my hormones, so i'm hoping this is whats caused it and all is normal. No spotting this morning which is a relief. Have promised myself no obssessing this month as last month i had nearly every symptom and it turned out neg so just going to try and relax and cruise through this TWW.....:laughing: yeah right!!!
It does seem time for some BFP"s for August :fingerscrossed: for everyone testing and waiting to Ov.
:crying: AF turned up spotting last night before bed then full on this morning. What the! I was so so sure this month. I dont even know by my temps anymore. Every month they go down before af - this month they went up yesterday and went up again this morning too. I dont get it. Went to bed early last night and just cried. :gloomy: This whole TTC thing is just too frustrating. Pretty sure this month will be out for us as hubby is going away with work but thankfully looks like he will get out of the next trip so maybe the following month. Just feel so bummed out and crappy today. :thumbsdown:
mumtofive
06-08-2009, 09:46
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
Preggysiren cd29
lukieswife cd28
hope remains cd15
MrsLH cd17
vayjay cd15
zoemacaroni cd15
Jellyblush cd12
Angie31 cd12
tamzmaree cd11
mumtofive cd10
SuPeRsTaRrR cd10
BB000 cd10
1983Bella cd7
mumoflj cd8
In the TWW!
Rydens Mummy 23dpo
splish n splash 22dpo
happyluvy 10dpo
Beckybug 12dpo
monique13 12dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
babybuzz cd2
erinn cd1
---------------------------------------------
sorry af arrive for u erinn and baby buzz, i hope next cycle is a more positive one for you.
well i had a heap of ewcm last night, still not sure if it was lefts overs :confused:
but did not opk and did not bd, oh well
i think my extra day of af may have been caused by the bd we did that morning as i had nothing that am till after bd,
and my tat is in the peally flacky fase, and omg its itchy, i wanna scratch lol
so how is every one this am?
aaww erinn :hugs: , my temp always stays at around 37.1-37.3 up until the second or even third day of AF , then I have the temp drop until O , so every month I think I could be preg.:hair:
Last month I was sure I'd be preg , DH & I did everything right & still AF showed up , all I could do was run a shower , I hopped in and cried & cried & cried , so I know how you feel :).
Day one of AF is always the worst for me , but towards the end of AF I feel optimistic again that this month could be our month.
I know you will get your BFP hun
:hugs::babydust2:
tamzmaree
06-08-2009, 11:07
Morning everyone
Erin - Sorry af turned up to pay u a visit.. it's always such a bummer on day 1, i was sure i was utd last month, all good signs and symptoms, did everything right and then af arrives.... makes u question what u're doing wrong... why does it have to be so hard..
i always think to myself, what ever was the point for oral contraceptives etc cause i cant even get pregnant without it.. lol, i never even tried with the first 4 ant this one is taking forever.... i suppose i am older... probably not wiser.. but definately older.. haha
M25 - Ewww itchy tatts.. i remember when my ones were itchy. i wanted to pick the scabs off so bad.. hahaha. do you think u will be doing an opk today...?
AFM - I ended up going to see the doctor yesterday afternoon about my throat, he seems to think i may have some sort of webbing growth in my eosophogus.. wants me to get an x-ray with some sort of camera they put down ur throat.. not to excited about that. definately won't be doing it for at least 3 weeks... i hope it's just an infection or somethng minor...
Still waiting to ovulate, slight twinges in ovaries atm..
mumtofive
06-08-2009, 11:35
tamz, i will do an opk on cd 12, so thats in two days, i was going to do one yesterday, but decided to put that dolop down as leftovers.
I only have 14 opk, so thought day 12 should be good, and by going by past cycles i usually spott on cd 12/13, so i am assuming i will again.
i hope ur throat feels better soon, i had a viral infection in my throat a few months ago, felt like i was swalling razor blades, and there was nothing they could give me.
hope it settles down soon so u can get to catching that egg
oo preggy, dont give up yet hun, maybe thoose cramps are making a baby
PreggySiren
06-08-2009, 11:35
erinn - so sorry to hear AF turned up & you're feeling blue. Chin up honey - women were made to make babies! Sometimes it just takes a little (or a lot!!) of patience :hugs: Fingers crossed for your brand new cycle :goodvibes:
Sorry AF turned up for you as well babybuzz - let's hope this new cycle brings you some good news :fingerscrossed:
Great to see you around mumoflj - keep up that BDing!!
Hello & babydust to the rest of you lovely ladies!
AFM, I'm thinking I'll probably be out again this month. I've been feeling crampy, so AF is probably on her way. I still have hope for the moment though with lots of other possible UTD signs... but seriously, she's probably on her way (b!tch! :laughing:) We'll see how I go - I'll test on Saturday if she doesn't push in first as I've got a girl's night planned. Always have to make sure I have other things to look forward to!
And just a note on preseed - I was having a general chat to DH yesterday & he was saying he thinks my vagina hates his sperm :laughing: And we got onto the topic of preseed, which he was super keen on! God love him. I said I'd rather wait to try it when we have our own place... there's something not quite right about lubing up at your in-laws place (even though our bedroom is at the other side of the house!) Eww. Yeah, it's not right :laughing:
PreggySiren
06-08-2009, 11:56
oo preggy, dont give up yet hun, maybe thoose cramps are making a baby
Wouldn't THAT be beaut! :D I actually had quite uncomfortable cramping last Thursday & thought maybe it was O, even though it was a little late & I thought my temps were up already. DH likes to think it was implantation - Mr. Positivity! I'll hang out until Saturday :fingerscrossed:
Beckybug
06-08-2009, 11:59
Well I did it again, forgot to POAS. I am so addle brained at the moment. Hoping its baby brain! Will try to remember tomorrow morning!
1983Bella
06-08-2009, 14:15
Erin & Babybuzz sorry to hear about AF turning up uninvited. Lets hope she stays away next month. :fingerscrossed:
Tamz i hope they are ovulation twinges. Good luck catching the egg this month.
m25 hope you see a nice dark OPK very soon
Beckybug :laughing: you are as bad as me
AFM CD7 here. AF finally packed her bags yesterday arvo so DF and I got to get in some much needed bd'ing. Was a little naughty last night and forgot to take my last dose of Clomid, luckily (or unluckily) I remember to take it when DF woke up at 5am this morning now because I took it during the day I feel like absolute crap. Worst headache ever :crying::crying:
PreggySiren
06-08-2009, 14:30
You poor thing Bella :hugs: Hope the headache clears for you soon & BIG :fingerscrossed: for this cycle :goodvibes:
SuPeRsTaRrR
06-08-2009, 14:46
So quiet in here today! Where is everyone??
Oooh Tamz I hope they are ovulation twinges for you!!
Preggysiren - :fingerscrossed: for you! It's not over to AF rears her head so keep that positivity going!!
AFM - well I have the same dilemma as M25 - I went to the toilet before and when I wiped it was clear and reeaallly stretchy! I'm on CD10 and was pretty sure I O'ed around CD 11 last cycle - but that would make my luteal phase would be about 17/18 days long! Does this make sense to anyone?
If I'm Oing thats fine - I've been BDing like a crazy woman the last couple of days anyways and will keep it up but it could also be left overs from last night! BUT I've noticed that that's a bit different to this so I'm not sure! Oh well!! Will just keep BDing until the end of the month in every effort to catch that eggie!!
Bella- so sorry to hear you have a splitting headache! Hope it's all worth it in the end!!
PreggySiren
06-08-2009, 15:08
Heya superstar :D That does sound like fertile CM. I personally find semen & EWCM quite different (particularly stretch-wise)
I actually find that I get fertile CM always around the CD12 mark and then again around CD20 - 23 when I actually O (according to temp charting). Funny little body. I think it tries to give Oing a go earlier in the month, but doesn't succeed. Then tries again with success :yes:
My LP averages around 11 days, so on the shorter side, but if I believed my first EWCM, I'd have a 20 day LP! We BD right through anyway just in case ;)
SuPeRsTaRrR
06-08-2009, 15:29
Heya superstar :D That does sound like fertile CM. I personally find semen & EWCM quite different (particularly stretch-wise)
I actually find that I get fertile CM always around the CD12 mark and then again around CD20 - 23 when I actually O (according to temp charting). Funny little body. I think it tries to give Oing a go earlier in the month, but doesn't succeed. Then tries again with success :yes:
My LP averages around 11 days, so on the shorter side, but if I believed my first EWCM, I'd have a 20 day LP! We BD right through anyway just in case ;)
Hmm.... I wonder if this is happening to me.... I'm going to have to monitor this month and see what happens...coz I do remember getting stretchy EWCM at another time later in my cycle last time... interesting.. I'll have to keep a look out! In the meantime I'll just keep BDing!!!
Hi girls. Well I'm on :cloud9:. My obstetrician has confirmed I am having my period and not more unexpected bleeding. Despite the retained products and higher hcg levels, my clever body continued to go through a regular cycle, and a good 28 day cycle at that! So I should be ovulating sometime within the next 2 weeks. He said my 2 miscarriages were both just unfortunate and unrelated. Approx 50% of women, he said miscarry at implantation, its just that many dont test til after they've missed af. And the last pregnancy when my dear little baby left me at 9 weeks he believes was me lucking out in my 1 in 70 chance of getting a child with a chromosomal abnormality. My chances of that happening again are again 1 in 70.
Something interesting he told me. I was asking why it was that older mothers have a higher incidence of twins. He said it was because their eggs, being less 'tough' have a greater chance of splitting after fertilisation, thus creating identical twins. You learn something everyday!
Becky, you should be able to get an accurate response with First Response at any time of the day this far along. Only fmu is required when you're really early on, or if you are wanting to have a good comparison of samples over a number of days.
I shall now go and have a celebratory drink, with luck I wont be allowed anymore soon!:D
monique13
06-08-2009, 19:28
well i got a BFN again this morning :no:
boygirlboygirl - that is such great news :smiliedance:
1983Bella and Erin - sorry to hear af turned :hugs:
how is everyone today?
PreggySiren
06-08-2009, 20:32
Great news BGBG!! What a good little body :D Enjoy that drink and good luck for your fresh new cycle :babydust2:
Last month I was sure I'd be preg , DH & I did everything right & still AF showed up , all I could do was run a shower , I hopped in and cried & cried & cried , so I know how you feel .
Awww Vajay. It is a terribly sad feeling isnt it?
Af is being a b!tch to me today so I am feeling terribly grumpy. But oh well give it a few more days and I will be feeling more positive. Thanks for all your :hugs: girls.
i always think to myself, what ever was the point for oral contraceptives etc cause i cant even get pregnant without it.. lol,
I was having this conversation with DH this morning and said god knows why I was on the pill for so long trying deperately not to get pregnant when clearly it wasnt as easy as I thought i was going to be even when you are doing all the right things and at the right time!
And just a note on preseed - I was having a general chat to DH yesterday & he was saying he thinks my vagina hates his sperm And we got onto the topic of preseed, which he was super keen on! God love him. I said I'd rather wait to try it when we have our own place... there's something not quite right about lubing up at your in-laws place (even though our bedroom is at the other side of the house!) Eww. Yeah, it's not right
Hahahahaa!! Ewwww Preggysiren. Thats given me not so good visuals Hahaha. :laughing: Speaking of preseed though and (TMI) we used preseed for the first time this month and Dh loved it - I didnt think hed be that keen. Might have to try again next month.
BGBG - so happy for you that your body is getting back to normal. Hope you get a BFP soon.
mumtofive
06-08-2009, 21:39
evening ladies, i logged on, but got side tracked bidding on ebay, lol
:thumbsup: Gotta love Ebay!
mumtofive
06-08-2009, 21:55
lol yeah, but im spending way to much, i think hubby will ban me from being online soon, as i have spent up big on mcn, baby legs, and dance costumes.
Someone i know has an online mcn store and is having a big sale so of course i am stocking up, lol.
I bid on 3 dance costumes on ebay, i have won 1 out bid on 1 andd winning 1, lol
mumtofive
06-08-2009, 22:21
:hissy: i got out bid at the last 33 sec, i so wanted that tutu :hissy: :no::(:no::(
SuPeRsTaRrR
07-08-2009, 12:47
Bgbg - that's fantastic that everything seems to be getting back to normal!! :D Hopefully this means you can get back on the ttc track!
M25 - I'm the same with ebay! I go through phases where I just buy soo much! I love it! But it ends up being more about winning than the actual product I'm bidding on!! :laughing:
Vajay & Erinn - so sorry AF is being unkind!!! It's such a kick in the guts when she not only shows up but she's mean about it aswell!!:hugs: for you ladies!!!
AFM - I'm not really sure what was going on! It was definitely EWCM I had yesterday and not left overs as I had some more last night- and I was very obvious!! But then today I haven't really seen anything... ah well!! Not to worry - we've BDed like crazy this week (incl. last night esp. once I saw that CM)!! and we'll stick to our plan and keep BDing for the rest of the month anyways just to be on the safe side.. no slacking off this month!!:rolleyes:
Midastouch
07-08-2009, 17:19
8dpo
Beckybug
07-08-2009, 17:53
13DPO and I forgot for the 3rd day in a row. I have asked DH to remind me in the morning. AF Is due, so if she doesn't show, I'll test.
Would hope that at 14DPO it will show!
dolphinblue76
07-08-2009, 17:55
Hi everyone, i havent posted in here before but as im on my 2ww. i thought i read some other posts & will now post myself. I actually half way thru the 2 weeks. AF is due tuesday.so im keepin my fingers crossed.
PreggySiren
07-08-2009, 18:35
Evening ladies... I'm at work (about to leave - thnkgd!) but thought I'd come in here with a request...
EVERYONE! Throw babydust at me!! Lots and lots of babydust!! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: (You know you want to :p) :laughing:
Testing tomorrow :fingerscrossed:
Hi all ,
beckybug when I was in my first trimester with DS 2 I used to get cramps after sex , they started at about 5 weeks & lasted until I was into my second trimester , my doc said it wasn't a problem ,
:fingerscrossed: it's a sign for you hun,
do you have any preg symptoms?
afm am cd 17 , DH & I have been bd'ing almost everyday , hope we catch this elusive egg :fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
goodluck preggy :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2:
:babydust2: for you Preggy Siren :babydust2:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
mumtofive
07-08-2009, 21:36
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
lukieswife cd30
hope remains cd16
MrsLH cd18
vayjay cd16
zoemacaroni cd16
Jellyblush cd13
Angie31 cd13
tamzmaree cd12
mumtofive cd11
SuPeRsTaRrR cd11
BB000 cd11
1983Bella cd8
mumoflj cd9
In the TWW!
Rydens Mummy 24dpo
splish n splash 23dpo
happyluvy 11dpo
Beckybug 13dpo
monique13 13dpo
Preggysiren 13dpo
dolphinblue76 7dpo
Midastouch 8 dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
babybuzz cd2
erinn cd1
evening ladies how are we all tonight?
SuPeRsTaRrR ewcm is all very confusing, i hope it was o related for u, good luck hun.
Beckybug, geez u are really good to forget to poas, lol, wish i had that forgetful ness, lol, good luck tomorrow hun.
vajay, oo hun, good luck getting that egg, i hope to be right behind you soon.
dolphinblue76, hi hun, welcome to the tww thread, we are a lovely bunch of ladies so feel frr to chat anytime about anything.
Preggy, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, baby dust, lol, good luck for tomorrow.
hi errin and Midastouch, hope u both are doing well.
hope remains
08-08-2009, 00:38
Hi everyone, hope you are all doing well
M25 could you please put me down as 6 DPO for Saturday Thanks.
:fingerscrossed: for you beckybug for when you remember to test.
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::b abydust2::babydust2::babydust2:preggysiren!!!
Hope everyone has a great weekend.
hope remains
08-08-2009, 00:43
OOppss i meant i am 5DPO on Saturday, sorry. Thanks.
PreggySiren
08-08-2009, 08:36
That was some serious babydust haha - thanks girls!! FR test this morning says noooo. What a bummer! We'll see how I go - still no AF just yet... and that babydust is going to kick in sometime :) For now though, I get to wear a nice firm corset on a night out!
PreggySiren
08-08-2009, 08:37
I'm on my phone - will chat with you gorgeous girls again soon x
tamzmaree
08-08-2009, 09:11
thats a bumma preggy, lets hope a bfp will still come.. Xo
monique13
08-08-2009, 14:14
Hey girls
wWell i think i am out for August still getting BFN but its hard to say i O because i am still bf
A question Can a o test say u are O but u did'nt say a false reading
Well i hope everyone is well to everyone who is O at the monment i hope u catch that egg and everyone who is in the tww good luck i hope to see some BFP soon. :hugs::hugs:
Beckybug
08-08-2009, 18:44
I'm out, AF showed up this afternoon!
Unwelcome b!tch. :thumbsdown:
Maybe next month, was only our first month of trying. :goodvibes:
aaww becky Im sorry :hugs:
Beckybug
08-08-2009, 19:05
Thanks vajay!
mumtofive
08-08-2009, 19:12
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
MrsLH cd19
vayjay cd17
zoemacaroni cd17
Jellyblush cd14
Angie31 cd14
tamzmaree cd13
mumtofive cd12
SuPeRsTaRrR cd12
BB000 cd12
1983Bella cd9
mumoflj cd10
In the TWW!
happyluvy 12dpo
Beckybug 14dpo
monique13 14dpo
Preggysiren 14dpo
dolphinblue76 8dpo
Midastouch 9dpo
hope remains 5dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
babybuzz cd2
erinn cd1
Beckybug cd1
so sorry af showed up becky, good luck next month.
um ok a question for opk addicts :o i poas and have gotten a second line, its not as dark as the control line, but its not light either, now im trying to disifer if that means i will o in the next few days, i will poas every day till i have none left to compare, but if o was no were in sight would a second line still show?
and if i did o on or around cd9 when i had that cm, would a line still show?
and i only bd on cd8 so far, so should i be trying to get a bd in now?
sorry u got a bfn preggy and monique, hoping a bfp is just around the corner.
tamzmaree
08-08-2009, 19:20
hey m25, maybe post a pic if u can, have a look at mine in my album if u wanna compare..
Sorry af showed up becky?
How did u go today preggy, did af show her ugly face today?
Monique, fingers crossed there is still hope for you.
mumtofive
08-08-2009, 20:34
ok tamz, sorry it took so long
ovulation test (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/album.php?albumid=1322&pictureid=6188)
i had at look at urs, great to see what they look like as mine are also fr ones.
i can definatly see o in ur tests :)
um ok a question for opk addicts :o i poas and have gotten a second line, its not as dark as the control line, but its not light either, now im trying to disifer if that means i will o in the next few days, i will poas every day till i have none left to compare, but if o was no were in sight would a second line still show?
and if i did o on or around cd9 when i had that cm, would a line still show?
and i only bd on cd8 so far, so should i be trying to get a bd in now?
Hi M25
I was using them for 11 months,
when mine looked like yours i was about 2 days off from a really dark positive - the line needs to be as dark or darker as the control line. If i was you i would be dbing heaps from now and checking around 3pm every day or even twice a day but not fmu. I would think from your test your o day will be around Monday or Tuesday If you have a look in my album i still have a positive one from the month i fell preggas with this bub.goodluck get bding :goodvibes::goodvibes:
forgot to add M25 ....i would be dbing from now till about Friday every day (even twice a day) if hubby lets you, (bring out the big guns) :laughing:
good luck this cycle
mumtofive
09-08-2009, 10:27
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
MrsLH cd20
vayjay cd18
zoemacaroni cd18
Jellyblush cd15
Angie31 cd15
tamzmaree cd14
mumtofive cd13
SuPeRsTaRrR cd13
BB000 cd13
1983Bella cd10
mumoflj cd11
In the TWW!
happyluvy 13dpo
Beckybug 15dpo
monique13 15dpo
Preggysiren 15dpo
dolphinblue76 9dpo
Midastouch 10dpo
hope remains 6dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
babybuzz cd3
erinn cd2
Beckybug cd2
morning every one
thanks heaps bblue dust, i didnt get any bd last night, but i did this morning, so will see if hubby is up to dtd every day for a while, lol, i think i usually o around cd19, and i have enough opk to get me through to cd25, i did last nights one at around 6.30, it would have been earlier but i was waiting for my mum to leave, lol.
had a peek at ur other albums while i was looking at ur opk, ur baby belly is just devine, i cant believe, how fast the time has gone.
had a peek at ur other albums while i was looking at ur opk, ur baby belly is just devine, i cant believe, how fast the time has gone.[/CENTER]
Yep i recon just bd as much as you can for the next week ( i thik you are close to o day) maybe not demand from hubby..as sometimes they dont want to do it on demand...lol.....maybe just spontenous and adventurous ...surprise him..iykwim...
yes we are 6 months already :) i am all belly and boobs with this bub, has been a fabulous pregnancy so far :goodvibes: much better than my pregnancy with girls. bring on December 7th i say :)
PreggySiren
09-08-2009, 20:50
Sorry you're out this month becky - good luck for your new cycle :goodvibes:
Thanks tamz - no AF yet, but cramping has gone up a notch this evening, so I'm expecting her in the morning. At least I got to enjoy a good night out last night without her interupting!
Good luck with all that BDing M25 *wolf whistles* :laughing:
:wave: everyone else :D
mumtofive
09-08-2009, 21:25
grr silly me stuffed up tonights opk, i forgot to do it, and when i remembered it was 7.00 and i had already been to the loo, so i quickly went and got one and had the tiniest lil drop in the cup, and held the test in it and moved it around so it would coat the test bit, lol, eventually the lines came up but were much lighter than last nights one, grr, i should have just let it go and not test, what a waste really :laughing::no::no::laughing:
tamzmaree
09-08-2009, 21:42
grr silly me stuffed up tonights opk, i forgot to do it, and when i remembered it was 7.00 and i had already been to the loo, so i quickly went and got one and had the tiniest lil drop in the cup, and held the test in it and moved it around so it would coat the test bit, lol, eventually the lines came up but were much lighter than last nights one, grr, i should have just let it go and not test, what a waste really :laughing::no::no::laughing:
m25 - you silly sausage!!!!
i have actually done the same thing....on a few occasions...
afm - major ovulation pains happening. I suggest tomorrow will be the big day... Going to get some bd'ing in when df gets home at 10pm. Maybe i should set the mood with some candles... Hahaha.. Hard part is... Coppers always come home in a **** mood... Lol. I wish he's change his occupation.
tamzmaree
09-08-2009, 21:43
tamz[/color] - no af yet, but cramping has gone up a notch this evening, so i'm expecting her in the morning. At least i got to enjoy a good night out last night without her interupting!
:wave: Everyone else :d
oooh preggy i hope the witch stays away.....
mumtofive
09-08-2009, 22:00
:yes: lol tamz, im soo glad im not the only one who does silly things like that !
i feel so full and bloated and my tummy is sticking out like its already utd, i made a cob loaf dip after dinner, sooo fattening but o so yummo.
NOOOOOOOO PREGGY, AF IS NOT ALOUD!! did u hear me af stay away from preggy!!!!
Hi ladies I would like to join you,
I'm in the 2ww - at 6d po...
Am very tempted to test early - how early would you recomend???
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:to you all :)
1983Bella
10-08-2009, 10:10
Good Morning lovely ladies
Becky So sorry the witch made an appearance. Fingers crossed for next month
M25 I am glad I am not the only one who spends way too much time thinking about OPK's. Hope you get a dark 2nd line very soon. Keep up the good work :laughing:
Preggy I hope that nasty witch stays away for you. I am sending you loads of:babydust2:
Good luck to all the newbies
AFM CD11, no sign of ov yet but DF and I bd'd twice on Saturday night just for the heck of it:laughing:. Told him he needs to get into training. As of tonight we will be DTD every night till at least CD22 and then probably every 2nd night till AF arrives (or doesn't arrive I hope).
Good luck everyone. Hope you have a lovely day
mumtofive
10-08-2009, 11:06
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
MrsLH cd21
vayjay cd19
zoemacaroni cd19
Jellyblush cd16
Angie31 cd16
tamzmaree cd15
mumtofive cd14
SuPeRsTaRrR cd14
BB000 cd14
1983Bella cd11
mumoflj cd12
In the TWW!
happyluvy 14dpo
monique13 16dpo
Preggysiren 16dpo
dolphinblue76 10dpo
Midastouch 11dpo
hope remains 7dpo
boojum 6dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
babybuzz cd9
erinn cd3
Beckybug cd3
well after last nights stuff up with the opk im determined to get it right tonight and get closer to that dark line, on another note, the lat few cycle i have been spotting cd12/13, and im cd 14 with no spotting, so i hope thats a good sign.
I got some bd this morning, didnt even have to ask hubby, it was all his doing, :D. Hope he keeps that up, hehehe.
welcome boojum, good luck in the rest of the tww, personally i wouldnt bother testing till 10 dpo, and even then that can be too early.
yay bella on the double bd, hope this month the bfp shows up. :)
babybuzz
10-08-2009, 12:10
i must say this is a very ' happening ' thread!! loads of posts everytime i login.....:yelclap:
well i am at cd9 ...have got opk kit for the first time, will test around day 18 or 19 ...as i have a long cycle....
becky...sorry af showed up....:hugs:
and yes....2 more friends pregnant since my last post.....somehow everyone is preg around me now,if not they already have kids:laughing:
:babydust2:to everyone.....
tamzmaree
10-08-2009, 12:23
has anyone used or know good thing about concieve plus lubricant, its like pre seed
mumtofive
10-08-2009, 13:16
sorry tamz cant help u there i dont use that stuff.
good luck with it anyway.
hey babybuzz, nice to see u pop back in, good luck with catching that egg.
Budgielover13
10-08-2009, 17:38
I'm not exactly sure when I O'ed, but I had some spotting exactly 27 days after a D&C, which at the time didn't realize that it was so close to a normal cycle timing to get AF. Then I BD'ed Sat week ago, which I've now discovered (if the spotting was a sign of my cycle starting again) would have been my first fertile day with O'tion happening Monday and now a week later I'm feeling heavy down there and just a little unsettled in the stomach not what I would call anything close to morning sickness but just no quite rightl if you know what I mean. So I'm keeping my fingers :fingerscrossed:, and think I'll test next Monday because that's 1/ when my period would have been due and 2/ my husband's birthday and I don't think I could give him any better present than that. :smiliedance: All I can say is if I'm right please, please, please be a sticky Bubba:babydust2:.
monique13
10-08-2009, 18:47
Still no BFP for me but i think i am O at the moment my cm is very stretchy so maybe i am not out for august just yet i am going to buy O kit tomorrow and find out for sure.
becky-sorry af showed up :hugs: good luck for Sep
mumtofive - good luck i hope u catch that egg
Well good luck everyone lot of baby dust to everyone :goodvibes:
Hey everyone, just popping in to see how you r all doing :) it seems August is slow to start with the BFP's, but looking forward to seeing lots and lots of PINK soon...
Tamz, sorry not sure about that particular lubricant, but i have used Pre-Seed and it's pretty good, don't really notice that you're using it aside from added slippery-ness (sorry TMI!) Can't say if it helped as still waiting for our BFP!
Bella, good to hear u and DF are having fun 'practicing'! At least it keeps the whole TTC thing fun!
AFM, According to FF I am now 8DPO. We DTD Plenty around O time, as well as before and after so keeping my fingers firmly crossed that this will be our month! Been feeling a bit nauseous the past couple of days and not sleeping as well as normal, not sure if this means anything but we shall see! Probably do a sneaky test on the weekend as we have a wedding to go to on Sat night and even tho i won't be drinking much it would be nice to know if i need to avoid alcohol altogether! :D
mumtofive
10-08-2009, 21:42
:wave:evening all
silly me forgot to do an opk tonight after reminding myself all day :laughing:
:sunshine: Budgielover13, monique13 and MrsLH, hope youa re all having a really good night.
MrsLH, good luck hun, hope thoose signs mean something positive.
mumtofive
11-08-2009, 08:45
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
vayjay cd20
zoemacaroni cd20
Jellyblush cd17
Angie31 cd17
tamzmaree cd16
mumtofive cd15
SuPeRsTaRrR cd15
BB000 cd15
1983Bella cd12
mumoflj cd13
babybuzz cd10
In the TWW!
happyluvy 15dpo
monique13 17dpo
Preggysiren 17dpo
dolphinblue76 11dpo
Midastouch 12dpo
hope remains 8dpo
boojum 7dpo
MrsLH 9dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
erinn cd4
Beckybug cd4
hubby is sick he isnt getting any better he is getting worse, he is still willing to dtd which is strange for him, but he is on antibitotic and i wonder what being sick is doing to his spermies, he was sick when i got utd with angel baby, and i always wondered if that had something to do with it, iykwim.
well im going to do an opk earlier today, i keep forgetting when i leave it to late in the evening.
1983Bella
11-08-2009, 09:04
Sorry m25 no BFP here yet.
I am thinking that I might ov soon. Before I played indoor netball last night a got a mighty big blob of EWCM (Sorry TMI) so hopefully that means that my eggy is on its way very soon.
Poor DF got massive cramps in his legs last night while we were DTD I couldn't help myself and cracked up laughing :laughing:. Told him it was ok if we stopped and he said "No way, we have to do this everynight for a week" :laughing:, glad to see he is so keen.
Hope everyone is doing well today. Good luck to you all. Sending everyone lots and lots of :babydust2::babydust2:.
Oh yeah nearly forgot, my indoor mixed netball team notched up their first win last night :smiliedance: and my 20 year old cousin and his 19 year old gf had their 2ND baby in 2 years :crying:
Hi girls, looks like we're all synchronising our opk's at the moment. I'm starting with mine tomorrow, although I dont think anything will happen til the weekend at the earliest. Still bleeding actually (that's 5 weeks of bleeding non-stop now, I'm fed up!), but hoping it'll stop in time for me to ovulate and get knocked up.
My DH sent me the most gorgeous bunch of flowers today.:flowerz:. I think he's feeling guilty for being away from home with work more than he's been home since my miscarriage and also because he took my ipod, bluetooth and other electronic items out of the car, left them on the front doorstep, then a water pipe burst out back (very small burst) & he forgot to bring them inside and they got stolen in a spate of robberies that occurred in our area that night. So not what I needed.:banghead:
But the flowers are lovely nonetheless.:)
hope remains
11-08-2009, 17:01
Hi ladies i have a quick question for the room, does anyone know if it's possible to ovulate twice in the one month? Just a curiosity.
Electric Boogaloo
11-08-2009, 17:42
I've been lurking but not posting. Have had a busy couple of weeks and I am at O-time (yay!!). m25 it is sooo handy having you track my cycle days thanks!! :yes: I got a dark pos opk yesterday and today so fingers crossed for a nice juicy BFP in a couple of weeks :fingerscrossed:. I know some ladies find waiting to O just as bad as the tww, but not me :no: -- this next couple of weeks are going to draaaaaaaaaggggggg.
hope remains - no idea about your question sorry :confused:
There's quite a few girls at the tail end of the tww -- where are all the BFPs???? :goodvibes:
hope remains , no you cant O twice in the same cycle , you only release eggs during one 24 hour period. Sometimes it feels like you have O'd & then O'd again ,thats because some months your body can get ready to O & then something will happen eg. stress , diet etc & your body will O later in your cycle. I thought I used to O twice some months but my doc explained it to me .It would be nice if we did O twice :smiliedance:
AFM think I am O'ing today :confused:, had a nice dollop of ewcm in the morning , am hoping I O'd since DH & I bd :fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to all
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 10:40
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
zoemacaroni cd21
Jellyblush cd18
Angie31 cd18
tamzmaree cd17
mumtofive cd16
SuPeRsTaRrR cd16
BB000 cd16
1983Bella cd13
mumoflj cd14
babybuzz cd11
In the TWW!
happyluvy 16dpo
monique13 18dpo
Preggysiren 18dpo
dolphinblue76 12dpo
Midastouch 13dpo
hope remains 9dpo
boojum 87dpo
MrsLH 10dpo
vayjay 1dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
erinn cd4
Beckybug cd4
Hey M25, sorry to hear you're having a sucky day, wish i could give u some happy vibes but i am home sick today with some crappy cold/flu thing atm :( Other than that just waiting.... (again!) the waiting game is sooo not fun!! :laughing:
tamzmaree
12-08-2009, 11:00
hey all..
M25 i have the same problem. Kids home all day due to ekka holiday. I was trying to check my facebook and they were all nagging me for chips... Haha.. Have u got a positive opk yet?
Bumma u are home sick with the flu mrslh.
Vajay did u get some b'ding in last night? Lol..
Afm - i still haven't managed to get an equal or darker line on my opk's yet, but been having niggly pains in ovary region last few days and clear/milky type cm. Took my clomid again this cycle, last cycle i ovulated on day 14 with it, bit later this cycle..
Trying to bd every second night, to try and mature the swimmers rather than every day..
tamzmaree
12-08-2009, 11:18
oh and i forgot to ask... BGBG - How u feeling today hun?
How sweet is ur dh...
the only flowers my df has bought me was my pandora charm that is a gold and silver bunch of flowers, he maintains that these flowers will never die and i'll have them forever so he wont need to buy me any.. hahahaha MEN :no:
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 11:43
no stronger lines on the opk yet and the only time i had any cm was on cd 9, even though we have bd on cd 13 and 14, didnt get any left overs with that, so wondering if i did o early, who knows, i give up today, i will be doing an opk in about 15 min though.
mrslh good luck this week hun.
tamz, good luck oing hun, i have the same niggly pain as u.
oo yeah bgbg, i forgot to say too how sweet it was of ur hubby to give u flowers, sorry i missed the post before, i hope ur doing ok and o isnt too far away for u.
SuPeRsTaRrR
12-08-2009, 12:32
Hi Ladies! Sorry haven't been around for a few days! Been reading along but haven't had much to contribute!!! I'm currently getting some niggly O pains and CM is getting stretchier so looks like I'll be set to O in the next day or so which is spot on for me! Not sure why I had some EWCM for a day last week but just going to write it off and move on! Been BDing like crazy so come the weekend I will officially be in the TWW! If I don't catch it this month with all the BDing I've been doing I don't know what to do next!!
BGBG - that is soooo sweet of your husband!!!!:flowerz:
Tamz, pandora charms are lovely, and your DH is right in that they last. DH bought me a Pandora bracelet for my 40th, only thing is I cant work the clasp so it sits in the drawer.
Despite the flowers yesterday, I was a bit mean to DH this morning. As usual, he's interstate for work and I'm so over my DD2 not sleeping and as a result, me not sleeping (I've averaged 3 hrs a night the past week:dizzy: not great when you've been bleeding for 5 weeks straight), then when he gets back he spends all his time studying for his MBA. So I said to him that I need a husband for a little while who is around and as he cant do anything about going away with work, I want him to not do an MBA subject next semester. After a month of having no-one (but you girls and one other close friend) to talk to about all that has happened (my family and the majority of my supposed 'friends' living nearby have stayed away in droves) I told him I need a husband, someone who can support me, and not just when he has "the time". He has agreed.:)
Tamz & Lisa, so many times when I conceived I didn't get a positive opk, but we still bd'd every 2nd night, which obviously did the trick. When you think about it, that's what causes babies, not opk's (although its nice to know when you can stop the relentless bd'ing!:D)
Finally my bleeding is abating and I got a negative pregnancy test at last. Tried my opk's, nowhere near positive, but nice to know I can start thinking about that side of things. Hopefully it will happen early next week.
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 13:36
The main reason for doing opk this cycle is to see if i am oing or not, cause if not then i will go see my dr again.
im enjoying this chat with u on bh chat, :)
Budgielover13
12-08-2009, 14:51
I'm trying like mad to read through some of the old posts so I can get to know everyone a little better, but I read and then think now who was it that who mentioned that :confused:, so over the next couple of days I'm going to start jotting little reminder for myself under you names. I also hope no-one minds me jumping in this thread.
Well, the few little symptoms I had, feeling heavy down there and just not quite right have totally disappeared and I did a early POAS which came back negitive, so I think I'll now wait and see if I get AF on Monday or Tuesday and if not, do another POAS on Wednesday but I dout that I am preggers now with no symptoms to speak of what-so-ever.
All I can hope for is a decent AF this time so there's no confusion as to whether it is AF or not. I can then also order some OPK's and give them a go. Good Luck everyone with your O'ing and :bfp:.
Hi all ,
got some bd'ing yesterday tamz :thumbsup: , DH & I have been bd'ing almost everyday since AF stopped , if we dont catch that damn egg this cycle i will be almost ready to :hair:
Ooohhh pandora charm , you lucky chickie , my bestie loves pandora charms, she got me hooked :yes:
goodluck with the opk m25
:babydust2::babydust2: to all
monique13
12-08-2009, 19:24
Hey girls
i was just wondering if you girls could have a look at my O test i did today at 11.00 would u say its positive for a LH Surge.
Thanks everyone
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test_phixr.jpg
i am just going back and read over everyone post and do some catch ups
Monique, have you the same camera as me? Mine gives off the same mega blurry image as well.
It's not 100% clear, but I'd say it's pretty close to the surge. It's worth doing a second test at 10am tomorrow morning. I read that when you strongly suspect you are about to O you should use opk's twice a day just in case you miss the surge as it can go up and down within 24 hours, which is why so many of us never see it (1 month I was testing everyday at 4pm, but happened to test 10am the day I suspected I might get it and the surge showed at 10am, but not at 4pm on either day, so there you go).
monique13
12-08-2009, 19:41
vajay - :fingerscrossed: u catch that egg lots of :goodvibes:
Budgielover13 - :fingerscrossed: u get your BFP
mumtofive - hows things going for u and stronger O lines.and i hope your day has gotten better
boygirlboygirl - nice of your DH to buy u flowers but a what a bummer about your things getting stolen. but i hope the flowers made u feel better.
SuPeRsTaRrR - good luck i hope u get your BFP
Well lots and lots of :goodvibes: :babydust2::babydust2: for eveyone.
monique13
12-08-2009, 19:43
boygirlboygirl - thanks for that i could not get a clear shot it was driving me :hair: thats the clears i could get it
Beckybug
12-08-2009, 19:45
With the blurry pictures from the camera, do you have a button with what looks like a flower on it? Its the macro button and will make close up pics clear. Mine is about 3 years old and has this button, you push it and it makes it clearer!
fox_girl
12-08-2009, 20:58
Hi my lovely's,
Sorry I have not been posting much. Been so busy the last week and a half. Have not been thinking about o'ing at all, until today when I have been getting major O cramps... So I am guessing today is O day and I will be 1dpo tomorrow (thats for you M25). I have not checked my cervix or anything.
We BD Sunday, Tuesday & Tonight. And this shall continue for the next week or so.
Its been good being busy but not for last weeks reasons (my cousins funeral last week). Monday night I had P!NK concert... Which was awesome...
Can't wait to see some BFP's around here ladies.
M25 - I hope you O soon, We are close together in CD's. When do you think you will be testing??
BGBG - I am glad your bleeding is finally stopping & the pregnancy test is negative (for now). How sweet is your husband... Can we swap.... DP Hasn't bought me flowers in AGES!!!
Monique - I think your pic looks like a possible positive. Maybe a clearer picture & i can give a better answer for you.
Tamz - How are things going with you?? Getting ready to catch that eggy??
:hugs: and :kiss: to anyone I missed. I hope everyone is well.
Beckybug
12-08-2009, 21:28
Hi mumtofive!
I am now able to move to the 'waiting to "o" list'! :smiliedance:
AF is gone for hopefully 9 months!
monique13
12-08-2009, 21:28
mto5 - can u please but me down as Oing thanks :thumbsup:
i hope this is a better pic of my test
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test.jpg
Beckybug
12-08-2009, 21:42
That looks positive to me monique13! So much for your testing date of the 7th! Do you reckon you'll still be testing in August?
monique13
12-08-2009, 21:44
Beckybug- yeah i will be can u please put me down for the 26 Aug thank u :thumbsup: sorry for the stuff around.
Beckybug
12-08-2009, 21:49
That's ok, not your fault your body is playing silly on you! Fingers crossed!
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 22:59
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
zoemacaroni cd21
Jellyblush cd18
Angie31 cd18
tamzmaree cd17
mumtofive cd16
SuPeRsTaRrR cd16
BB000 cd16
1983Bella cd13
mumoflj cd14
babybuzz cd11
Beckybug cd4
In the TWW!
happyluvy 16dpo
monique13 1dpo
Preggysiren 18dpo
dolphinblue76 12dpo
Midastouch 13dpo
hope remains 9dpo
boojum 87dpo
MrsLH 10dpo
vayjay 1dpo
mumoflj 0dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
erinn cd4
ok i updated the list, i hope i got it right, monique, did u get af, or is this a late o? i had u down for 18 dpo, did i have it wrong, im confussed, lol, oh well as ling as u get that egg, it wont matter, lol.
mumoflj, ooo squishy hugs hun, glad to see u pop back in here. I had a giggle at ur comment ( (thats for you M25). ) lol
monique that looks positive to me hun, get bding, good luck.
becky good luck waiting to o, i hope u get the egg.
Im hoping i see some o signs soon, cd 17 tomorrow and i usually have o signs around then, we bd today, but with hubby not being well, not sure if we can bd tomorrw
monique13
12-08-2009, 23:10
Sorry Mto5 i just confussed my self i did'nt get af i must of read my O test wrong in late July so i stuffed it up sorry lol but i am Oing right now my cm is like egg whites and its long and strachey and i have Oing pains so i should be doing the wild thing right now but DP is playing ps3 :rolleyes: so i will jump him when he is done :devil::devil6:
I hope u get some signs of oing soon i will have all my fingers and toes crossed for u :hugs:
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 23:14
lol, cool hun, i get distracted with the kids here, as u know they always bug u when ur doing something important, lol. so wasnt sure if i made a mistake
Good luck jumping hubby, i mad sure i got mine before my mum came to vist cause i new he would go to bed and mum hangs around forever, lol.
mumoflj, if i o on my usual cd 19 i will be testing cd31, just hope i o soon.
tamzmaree
12-08-2009, 23:22
grrr still not getting a real dark opk here, last cycle after clomid i o right on cd14 and af right on cd28, this time i have o pains (not too strong) but not sure if anything is happening. Bd'ing anyway,
I'm bub hubbin' on my phone and df is snoring 5 mins after dtd. Lol
mumtofive
12-08-2009, 23:36
oo tamz, i hate this opk stuff, i think its jsut as hard as hpt stuff, lol.
i think mine are getting lighter, lol.
haha at hubby snoring after dtd, something my hubby would do 2, lol
Hi.. I'm 9 days PO =- not 87! ;)
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 08:49
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
zoemacaroni cd22
Jellyblush cd19
Angie31 cd19
tamzmaree cd18
mumtofive cd17
SuPeRsTaRrR cd17
BB000 cd17
1983Bella cd14
babybuzz cd12
Beckybug cd5
erinn cd8
In the TWW!
happyluvy 17dpo
monique13 2dpo
Preggysiren 19dpo
dolphinblue76 13dpo
Midastouch 14dpo
hope remains 10dpo
boojum 9dpo
MrsLH 11dpo
vayjay 2dpo
mumoflj 1dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
I have ewcm, just med/small amount, not sure if its left overs again, but its around the right time ish, so will opk today and see what happens, im so excited, if its heading towards o then we dtd yesterday, so thats good timing, im getting excited :)
how is everyone esle?
:wave: everyone!
Can you please update me to waiting to O M25? Also I am cd8 not cd4.
Nothing too exciting happening here might not get to post much this month as we are not ttc this month as hubby will be away and also have a full on month with lots of happenings at home.
Will keep having a squiz at the board every now and then though to see how you are all going. :babydust2: for everyone for this month!
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 09:05
errin, i fixed the list.
Good luck with what ever happens this month for you.
I am perticularly bored tonight - Every single twinge I am guessing is cos AF is on her way= then I keep telling my self early PG feels like this - then I go round in circles - i am slowly drving myself crazy!
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 10:11
ha ha boojum, thats part of the tww, its sucky i know, but at least u have us to help pass the time.
U said "tonight", may i ask where u are from?
1983Bella
13-08-2009, 10:16
Tamz & M25 I know how you feel about this whole OPK business. I am on CD14 today and am waiting for my positive to come up.
BGBG Your DH is so sweet. I think you deserve flowers after everything you have been through. I hope he does decide not to study next semester and spend some time with u.
Becky glad you are saying :wave: to AF. Hope she stays away
Monique hope you have been getting in lots of BD'ing after that positive OPK
AFM very bad pains around the ovary area yesterday and today which would mean that ov isn't far away. DF and I dtd twice on Saturday night, again Monday and again last night. I am on a mission this month :laughing:. I am so excited, I have a job interview tomorrow and another one on Monday. I am so sick of the place I work at the moment and I just need to get out. Knowing my luck I will get one of these jobs and then find out im UTD but I don't care lol.
Good luck to all you lovely ladies out there in BH land. Sending you all lots and lots and lots of :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
tamzmaree
13-08-2009, 10:17
:raspberry:i'm bored too....
:wave: Just heading off to bed - still cant work out the time difference - I just know when I go on in the morning its very quiet on here - I guess it is in the middle of teh night for you then?
Its 1 .21 am here - OH works shifts so i have been sat here watching CSI and avioding thinking too much ;)
Tis hard -- I'm 10 days PO tomorrow -a nd going to do a test (I know it will be too early to show but I hate waiting.. and thinking!!)
Wish me luck x
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 10:30
its 10.27 am here boojum.
what part of the world are u from?
oo exciting bella hope u o soon, be great to be in the belly thread with u :)
tamz, im always board, lol.
if u have face book feel free to add me, pm me and ill send u my name
well i do think o will be soon, i feel queasy, and i have worked out that i feel queasy around o time, and i had a sharp pain before, not like normal o pain, but me thinks its to do with it.
monique13
13-08-2009, 10:45
Good Morning girls
mto5 how exciting :smiliedance: i hope u catch that egg if we both get utd this month we will be due around the same time lots of sticky dust to u.
boojum - have a good sleep and i hope u get your BFP in a few days :fingerscrossed:.
1983Bella- it sounds like your about to O :smiliedance: i will have my fingerscrossed for u.
erinn - i hope next month is your month for a BFP
Dp and i dtd last night so :fingerscrossed: we got that egg we dtd the night before and last night and will again tonight just to make sure :goodvibes:
lots of :babydust2: to all you girls
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 12:19
ok so i did another opk, its still not saying that i am oing soon?
i did have some cm today, still hoping o day is cd 19, im cd 17 today
the bottom test is todays one.
opks so far (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/album.php?albumid=1322&pictureid=6267)
what do u all think?
good luck monique, i think it would be nice if we all went into a belly group together :D
I am new to this thread, actually posted a new topic a little while ago and then came across this one... doh :doh:
Below is my thread... but really I am just wondering what everyone's symptoms are if they think they might be pg this month? Obviously we are all waiting to POAS :D
Anyone else waiting patiently to test? Lets keep each other company...
Wasn't too sure where to post this but thought there must be other ladies out there getting frustrated by the waiting game!
My AF is due sometime this weekend (my cycles range between 28 and 30 days) and I plan to test on Sunday. Last cycle I had a very early miscarriage (chemical pregnancy) and I knew I was pg immediately as I had lots of very obvious symptoms. This cycle my body has been so chilled... but since early this week I have had slight nausea, indigestion and lower abdominal pressure. Trying to not get excited :smiliedance: but these symtoms are completely different to my AF ones...
Anyone else waiting to POAS - what are your symtoms?
monique13
13-08-2009, 12:52
Mto5- it looks like u will O in next couple of days thats what my test looked like two days ago whats your cm like today is it creamy white ?
I just did a O test 1/2 hour ago and got two strong lines again so i am very :smiliedance:
JellyTot - :wave: and welcome i hope u get your BFP real soon good luck.
tamzmaree
13-08-2009, 12:55
Mto5- it looks like u will O in next couple of days thats what my test looked like two days ago whats your cm like today is it creamy white ?
I just did a O test 1/2 hour ago and got two strong lines again so i am very :smiliedance:
JellyTot - :wave: and welcome i hope u get your BFP real soon good luck.
hey monique.. do you have a pic that u can share.... something for comparisson?
monique13
13-08-2009, 13:01
here is my test i did today at 10.00am
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test2.jpg
and this was the one i took yesturday
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test.jpg
monique13
13-08-2009, 13:13
and this the test i took 4 days ago
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test3.jpg
dolphinblue76
13-08-2009, 16:04
Hi all, well the dreadful AF has arrived. so im out for this month. Am going to try again in approx 2 weeks time.
:mad:
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 19:07
i so hope ur right monique, i would love it if what i have always asumed was o, was infact o, lol
good luck with ur o, the opk loos really good.
hi jelly tot, welcome and good luck, i hope u get a very sticky bfp!
sorry af came dolphin :hugs:
tamz how are u going?
tamzmaree
13-08-2009, 19:21
ah m25 i think my opk's are getting darker.. I'll just keep b'ding away. Did u get my pm?
monique13
13-08-2009, 19:28
tamzmaree- glad to hear your opk's are getting darker :fingerscrossed:
tamzmaree
13-08-2009, 19:31
yeah, thanks monique for posting ur pics, good to compare...
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 20:05
no tamz, i didnt get ur pm sorry, i emptied out my inbox so should be plenty of room.
glad ur opks are getting darker wish mine would hurry up!!
on answer to the cm question, its gone a bit dry tonight but was wetish this morning iykwim
Electric Boogaloo
13-08-2009, 21:38
Geez this thread is moving super-fast again, I can't keep up!!! :ecomcity:
m25 I am 1dpo today (woohoo! :smiliedance:)
Okay, here's a question for the room: has anyone ever had spotting at O??? I got a pos opk on Mon and Tues, so I'm guessing that I O'd yesterday. I got some pink CM with tinyred streaks last night and some brownish streaks today. That has never happened to me before. Hope it's a good sign for a nice strong eggy :fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2: to everyone.....
hope remains
13-08-2009, 21:48
Hiya BBOOO, I actually had spotting this month at 2 DPO, mixed in with EWCM. I have never had this mid cycle spotting before, but have read that it does happen and its nothing to worry about. I actually took it as a good sign.:thumbsup: Good luck catching the egg this month. :babydust2: for ya.
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 21:49
yep BB, i usually get some spotting at o, its mentment to be a good sign of fertility.
tamz, i got the email, but it says it doesnt recoginise ur email addy, been doing that all day, ill pm u my name
Electric Boogaloo
13-08-2009, 21:56
thanks hope and m25
yep BB, i usually get some spotting at o, its mentment to be a good sign of fertility.
I hope you're right!! :thumbsup:
those OPK's are hard to read - but I think Moniques look positive and the M25's set are getting darker :) But not dark enough yet
My test this morning was BFN (No surprise really tis still early...I just am useless at waititng!)
B x
mumtofive
13-08-2009, 23:39
lol, thanks boojum, i hope mine get darker soon
good luck waiting, i find i get distracted if i go online and look up baby names, lol that watse a whole hmm, 6 hours og the tww, lol
well nite everyone, i have to stop having these late nights
o and i ate $5 worth of pistachio nuts while i was trying to get myself a nappy, lol and now my thubs are sore lol
hope remains
14-08-2009, 08:59
Ohh well looks like i'll be out this month. I had my usual big temp drop this morning. Expect AF will show either tomorrow or Sunday. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend with lots of eggs hatching and getting caught, and hopefully even the first BFP for this month. Goodluck everyone :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:
mumtofive
14-08-2009, 10:08
The tww list!
(for August)
Waiting to O!
zoemacaroni cd23
Jellyblush cd20
Angie31 cd20
tamzmaree cd19
mumtofive cd18
SuPeRsTaRrR cd18
BB000 cd18
1983Bella cd15
babybuzz cd13
Beckybug cd6
erinn cd9
In the TWW!
happyluvy 18dpo
monique13 3dpo
Preggysiren 20dpo
dolphinblue76 14dpo
Midastouch 15dpo
hope remains 11dpo
boojum 10dpo
MrsLH 12dpo
vayjay 3dpo
mumoflj 2dpo
Lucky BFP!
Nasty AF!
afm, will opk again today, i think im getting close, i feel nauseas, which i have deiscovered i get when i am oing, and also i had some ewcm this am, no creamy stuff just some clear stretchy stuff, so must get some bd in today and tomorrow and the next day, lol
mumtofive
14-08-2009, 10:16
New thread time ladies
you can find the new thread
HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=3992659#post3992659)
good luck every one :)