View Full Version : Jan mums july chat

wildoats
01-07-2009, 18:45
AFM - Well after a LONG and Hectic 10days with no DH - it was great to have him home on Sun morning. ESp as DS woke at 3am on Sun morning with a temp and vomitting.It has been 35-36 degrees most days here and I think it gets to everyone after awhile. So DH walked in the door - I hung around long enough to get my pressies and I went for a 2hr massage.
I got some makeup (which i had asked for) BUT
DD got her first designer label .... Yep a ridiculously expensive Dolce and Gabbana t-shirt. it is DAMN DAMN cute, but really - what was DH thinking. If I had bought a Tshirt for myself for that price - he would have had something to say...

I'm so sorry... thats a bit scarey vomitting and temp :no:

Oh you lucky girl!!! My DH is gorgeous and I love him dearly... but... he would never buy me something like that. Oh well I have his love hehe

Daisy is rolling over everywhere, she can sit up almost on her own & she said MUMMA & BUBBA yesterday & today.. its her favourite new noise.. I got all tears in my eyes when I heard her. She is just beautiful. She is getting so CHUBBY.. oh my lord she has more creases then an origami flamingo !!!! lmao.. wtf was that?? Origami flamingo?? K time for sleep Rachelle....

Shell,
I'm so glad to hear of Brum! Thats good they are back safe and sound!
How old is Daisy again?? Thats pretty good! Well done. Ayla is only rolling from tummy to back, she is a big baby though... but sounds like Daisy is too. What the... what is a ORIGAMI FLAMINGO heehee.

AFM: Ayla is still the most gorgeous baby in the world (well your bubs are too :)) and she still has teeth!!! Can't get over it!!! She is sleeping really really well. Had NINE hours last night... that is right 99999999999999 yes 9 hours!!! Sorry to gloat...:fingerscrossed: fingers crossed this lasts.

Love to you all,
Oats x

Fug, I'm no show off :rolleyes: no way... just too smart :D heehee... the race is on... who can do a multi quote next??? Come on Shell I know you can!

wildoats
01-07-2009, 18:47
Well reading my post there I guess I did gloat (is that how you spell it??) quite a bit :rolleyes: Sorry... Just so good to get a good night sleep...

muminwaiting
03-07-2009, 10:32
:wave: - I hung around long enough to get my pressies and I went for a 2hr massage.
I got some makeup (which i had asked for) BUT
DD got her first designer label .... Yep a ridiculously expensive Dolce and Gabbana t-shirt. :yes: it is DAMN DAMN cute, but really - what was DH thinking. If I had bought a Tshirt for myself for that price - he would have had something to say...He is setting the bar VERY high :laughing:

Way to go DH!!!!..My hubby wouldn't even know what D&G was..:laughing: I hope little DS is feeling better

tracynben
03-07-2009, 21:45
sticky please mods

just realised we into july and no one put a new board up LOL

just a quickie from me cos i wanna have a bath before jaydens dreamfeed

Did my xmas shopping in big w on thurs morning, was madness, queued for an hour and half and i got in the q at 9.15am
got what i wanted anyway and it will be worth it to see the looks on their faces

tracy xxx

tracynben
03-07-2009, 21:47
new thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=268363

tracy

Cordelia
05-07-2009, 18:30
Thanks for starting a new thread tracy :)

Time flies - daniel is over 6 months now!!!!

What did you get from the Big W sale?? We got a trampoline for both the kids; a fisher price animal train for daniel and a dora kitchen for DD. (that's for their birthdays which are at Christmas too).

As for any other goss - daniel still waking up like clockwork at 3:30 so we are just feeding him straight up and he goes back to sleep til 7. no amount of solids seems to make a difference. I HOPE he grows out of it!!

Hi to everyone else :) what's the goss??

wildoats
06-07-2009, 06:02
Hi to everyone else :) what's the goss??

I was wondering the same. Where is everyone?? I'm really boring. Just studying and being busy busy busy with housework etc. My DH took me out on Sat very nice food and was great getting out. Ayla was a gem and slept most of it. Then Sun we went and got a new coffee table. Huh told you it was boring! But had a great weekend with no study.

Oats x

Shell31
06-07-2009, 14:42
Ohhhhh it is quiet isn't it !!!!

Can't believe our little ones are 6months.. Time flies huh...

Nothing exciting going on with us :sleeping:

Daisy is booked in for her 6mth needles on Thursday. Don't know what's going on with her cheeks.. They are so so hot & red.. poor little lass. Teeth? Excema? bit of both? Who knows. Will ask the Doc on Thursday.

You girls are good getting your xmas & xmastime birthday presents sorted. I'm flat out doing the groceries these days :rolleyes:

I'm really enjoying Aaron being on leave. Its so wonderful having him home. Today he & Theo did the lawns.. Theo is so cute following him with his little plastic mower. Pulls the cord when Daddy does, pretends to empty the catcher & insists his mower gets petrol in it too lol. Boys.. I pressured cleaned the front of the house & the back deck etc. Spider webs & dust were annoying me :yes:

Well I best go. Daisy is slowly getting louder & the whinge is winding up lol...

Hope your all well
Rachelle x

tracynben
06-07-2009, 15:33
hi everyone
mymy it is so quiet in here, i guess some of the mummies have gone back to work now esp ones with just one who may need the extra money.
its not really worth it yet for me to go back, only part time, but my god tryin to find a job to work round the kids is proofing so much trouble, they just arent interested in employing workin mummies, which sucks big time, instead they would rather employ the miserable 16 yr old kids, who know nowt (well most of them dont, everytime i see them at work , they slow, miserable and not much help).
So im just gonna stufy finance at home, and then look for something next yr after xmas and new yr.

I got quite a bit of stuff from big w, i got 4 little bits for jayden, he can have all bens old toys, as for ben i got him knapford station (thomas tank), more trains, cars, trucks and car things.

not much else really going in, im gettin really impatient now waiting for our pre approval from keystart, i really wanna get things moving, they said to leave it another week and hopefully we should have it through the post.
i think centrelink have finished my claims too, will have to wait for the letter through the post.

Just did a quick run through of rich tax return, if i done it right, he will get 2.5k back woo hoo, hopefully its right, but ill ask my aunt, she use to work at tax and check everyones tax returns.

tracy xxxxx

wildoats
06-07-2009, 16:53
Ohhhhh it is quiet isn't it !!!!

Can't believe our little ones are 6months.. Time flies huh...

Nothing exciting going on with us :sleeping:

Daisy is booked in for her 6mth needles on Thursday. Don't know what's going on with her cheeks.. They are so so hot & red.. poor little lass. Teeth? Excema? bit of both? Who knows. Will ask the Doc on Thursday.

You girls are good getting your xmas & xmastime birthday presents sorted. I'm flat out doing the groceries these days :rolleyes:

:iagree:me me too!!! I'm having trouble getting food, but I only have one bub hehee.Ayla has really hot and red cheeks too. She has a tooth now so maybe thats it. Also the extrems of temp will do no good.

hi everyone
mymy it is so quiet in here, i guess some of the mummies have gone back to work now esp ones with just one who may need the extra money.

not much else really going in, im gettin really impatient now waiting for our pre approval from keystart, i really wanna get things moving, they said to leave it another week and hopefully we should have it through the post.
i think centrelink have finished my claims too, will have to wait for the letter through the post.

So very very quiet... I won't go back to work in a long long time :)... By the time I'm ready to go back I'll have another bub hehee I could just study and have babies my whole life. No. Not very practical we will run out of money :no:... mmm can that idea.

So you did go with Keystart? Good luck.

Oats x

Nickimumto1
07-07-2009, 18:55
Hello to all,

I have been busy, i am setting up a cloth nappy business and have been busy making 12 nappies this week. The day just goes so quickly, never get a chance to get on top of things. Anyone know anything about websites, i have a domain name but not sure where to go now. My DH is in IT but he does database programing nothing to do with websites. His answer just seems to be which new computer he wants to buy.

I have also had 2 sick kids this week. Liam had a chest infection and Meaghan had a ear infection. Went to see a new doctor and they dont bulk bill so he charged me for both kids and then 2 lots of antibiotics, cost a small fortune. But they are on the mend now. Liam got weighed at the pead last week and has lost weight so we are pushing the solids. He loves pear and crys when it is finished. He has to go to the MCH nurse next week so lets hope that he has now gained so as he is not interested in his bottles.

Shell - When do you go back to work? Can you put it off some more? Maybe if you get a good tax return you can stay home longer. Will Daisy go to childcare? I will have to go back at the end of the year i think. Hope that this business takes off and i can stay home.

Wildoats - Hope the study is going well. I think that my brain is turing to mush at the moment.

Tracynben - Hope the aproval comes through, we got our while the loan guy was there. He just entered the details and printed it out. When we had a signed sale contract it moved very quickly.

Cordelia - Daniel and Liam are very alike. Liam still wakes most nights at about 3:30am but it is a quick feed and back to bed. I prefer if he wakes then as this morning we woke a 6am and woke Meaghan up as well and then DH had to go to work so we where all up at 6am.

Better go and finish my sewing...

Love to all
Nicole :wave:

muminwaiting
08-07-2009, 17:04
Sorry guys I was still stalking the June thread and didn't realise everyone had moved on.:o

Nikki The home business sounds like a great idea, coming from someone who can not sew, you have a great talent and are smart for using it to help your family. I cant help with the web site thing, Is it Cords who has a web business????? maybe PM her.

Tracy Any news about your loan?..You have more patience than me I walked into Big W had a look at the layby line and walked straight back out :laughing:. I did have Holly with me as well, and my Mum thought I was nuts when I said this but I didn't want her to see what she was getting :D.

Shell Sounds like it could be teeth to me as well, Holly become really "flush" all of a sudden and a had a rash on her cheeks and then bang two little teeth come through. I think we have a third one on the bottom on it's way as well. She will have all of her teeth on the bottom and nothing on top the way we are going.

US. I have had the flu this week so not feeling so great, thank god Holly has managed not to catch it from me.

Holly has started pulling my hair and grabbing for my glasses. I have been saying No thats naughty in a firm voice but she thinks it is a game. I think she is going to be a mischievous child.

We have started visiting the park during the day when the weather is warm enough, she loves the swing and the walk makes her a little more tired so I am getting two naps of about 30-1hr during the day which is great and the walk there isn't hurting me either. I really need to find more things to do.

Ok I'm off DH is home and I have dinner to cook.

I am on facebook alot of late,it is easier to keep up-to-date with family and friends on one site...If any one wants to add me to theirs my email is doylepa@hotmail.com.

Have a good night ladies.

tracynben
08-07-2009, 17:14
hi everyone
hope all ok.

MIW - still no news about loan, thats the problem with keystart they govt based not a bank, i rung them and they said 3 weeks, so ill give it another week then that will be 3 weeks, we really need to get things moving now with gettin a building contract before the 21k goes down to 14k
LOL about u not wantin holly to see pressies, i had jayden with me, but i didnt care, hes too young to understand.

NIKKI - sorry u had sick kids, hope they ok.
As for the website thing have u tried doing a search on the net for web designers, i found one that only charges 197 dollars PM me if u want the link.

AFM - well our centrelink stuff has been processed now yeah, will get first payment tomos and one next week too woo hoo.
On the online statement does BBY stand for the baby bonus payment, its 385 which i know thats what they pay a fortnight.
Apart from that everything ok with us.

tracy xxx

wildoats
08-07-2009, 17:30
I am on facebook alot of late,it is easier to keep up-to-date with family and friends on one site...If any one wants to add me to theirs my email is doylepa@hotmail.com.

I just sent you an email of my full name if you want to add me.

I hope you get better. My mum rang me tonight and it looks like she has swine flu :eek: I hope its not that, take care.

AFM - well our centrelink stuff has been processed now yeah, will get first payment tomos and one next week too woo hoo.
On the online statement does BBY stand for the baby bonus payment, its 385 which i know thats what they pay a fortnight.
Apart from that everything ok with us.

tracy xxx

I'm glad your all good and everything worked out well for you.

Well I have got to go and get Ayla ready for bed.

Love to you all,
Oats xx

P.S. Sharne thanks for that link on solids, I found it really helpful and Ayla is doing well. Just today she started going for the food! I'll tell you what though those poos STINK from all that solid food! lol

1stTimeMum09
08-07-2009, 18:52
Hi girls..

Hey everyone..How is everyone going? Any goss? Any new pregnancies I should know about :laughing: Sorry I been so slack :o

Ryley is good..2 teeth..6 months now..8.1kgs, 68.5cm long..Rolling everywhere back to tummy and tummy to back..Crawling backwards. Lol. Sleeping all night. And loving his food. Hehe..I am going well to..Don't know if any of you know but I have PND and I am meds and they have help me heaps and feel so much better..

Its been quiet..

Kirsty how is QLD?

Shell I hope Daisy is well..

I am a SAHM..No job to go to and Ryley is my main job and I love it because I spend time with my boy..Not much else to add..Pretty boring really. Lol.

Hope you all well..:flowerz:

tracynben
10-07-2009, 10:20
hi everyone hope all ok

ISTTIMEMUM - sorry that u have PND, hope you feel better soon and are able to come off the tablets soon.
Glad ur bonding well with ryley and hes doing good.
I nearly got pnd with ben, and sometimes it can stop the bond with ur children, but you sound like ur doing great.

WILDOATS - sorry ur mum has swine flu, i dont think its as bad thou as they made it out to be originally in the press, so im sure she will recover ok from it.

AFM - well ben had the biggest nighttime tantrum ever last night.
I think what happend is i put him to bed, and was in our bedroom showing rich bens pressies for his birthday (even thou not till oct), and he came in and saw them and wanted them. In the end i had to stand at the door so he couldnt get out, he give up in the end and went to sleep.
hes been a bit off recently, and has been gettin bright red ears, so im gonna take him to the doctors incase his has an ear infection or sommat.
Our mortgage advisor rang us yesterday, told us that the idiots keystart had lost our application so he has to resend it, it will now go off last yrs tax yr, and rich earnt a bit less so we will get a bit less now, and it will be another 2-3 weeks before we get the pre approval.
He did ask how much we could borrow thou and they will only give us 335, so we cant do what we originally wanted to do :(, we now have to choose a smaller block so we can still get the house we like, oh well.

tracy xxx

wildoats
11-07-2009, 19:14
Ryley is good..2 teeth..6 months now..8.1kgs, 68.5cm long..Rolling everywhere back to tummy and tummy to back..Crawling backwards. Lol. Sleeping all night. And loving his food. Hehe..I am going well to..Don't know if any of you know but I have PND and I am meds and they have help me heaps and feel so much better..

Hi there!
Your baby sounds like he is doing really well and you do too. I'm glad you are feeling better with the meds. It takes courage to seek help. Well done!:hugs:My baby Ayla has now two teeth and she will be six months shortly. I hope you can pop back on the forum more often, it is very quiet in here. Take care.

AFM -
Our mortgage advisor rang us yesterday, told us that the idiots keystart had lost our application so he has to resend it, it will now go off last yrs tax yr, and rich earnt a bit less so we will get a bit less now, and it will be another 2-3 weeks before we get the pre approval.
He did ask how much we could borrow thou and they will only give us 335, so we cant do what we originally wanted to do :(, we now have to choose a smaller block so we can still get the house we like, oh well.

tracy xxx

I'm so sorry Tracy how annoying!!!!!!! I guess we all make mistakes... but still... :hissy: I feel your fustration!! I hope it all works out as I'm sure it will

FUG - Nice to see you on FB. I hope you don't mind had a look at your pics. What a beautiful family. The kids are adorable.

AFM- Had a few bad nights (Ayla teething) but not too bad considering. Sent off my next assignment and new module to start, but taking the weekend off. Hope I can make it to church tomorrow... last weekend was our first attempt to go and DH was spewed on etc. and declared he wasn't going!! Haha I said this is what I deal with everyday lol. We did end up going although we were late. Other than church I'm really really happy :) ... but wondering where everyone is.

Love to you all Shell, Angel, EF, Tracy, Fug, Sharne and everyone lol I'm hopeless with names xx

Cordelia
13-07-2009, 16:15

it makes me kind of sad that we are starting to lose touch :(

but wanted to say that I think of you all and i truly hope you and your kids are happy and well!!

As our precious babies are all having their half birthdays around about now, dont forget to take 15 minutes to reflect on what a wonderful job you have done!! Our little babies are no longer tiny bundles that eat, sleep and poo!!! (well they still do all that I hope :P)

Please reach out to family/friends/professionals if things are getting on top of you and I'm always happy to converse on facebook/PM's if you want to have a meaningless chit chat hehe....

Love to you all...

me :)

PS Thanks for reading - now concludes today's lesson!! Stay tuned next week for the story of a truck driver who tap danced to Nigeria......

Nickimumto1
14-07-2009, 12:36
Hello :wave:,

Just thought that i would pop in and say hi. Liam got weighed today and is 8.06kg. Which is good as when the pead weighed him he had lost weight. He just loves his food, i now have a freezer full of ice cubes of vegies, just don't put them in your drink:laughing:.

I also lost Liam the other day, i left him on the floor in the lounge and he rolled all the way into our bedroom and under the bed. It is not that far but lining up the door would have been a challange:laughing:. Took me a while to find him too, but his chating gave him away.

Meagan is doing well too, i think that she is starting to like having a younger brother. She is still tring to be a baby, but i think that she is learing that it is better to be big. She likes to try to finish his bottles but even she admits that formula is not nice to drink. She is also eating more vegies as she wants what Liam is eating. She did turn her nose up at avacardo today, told me that her Jam sandwitch was better.

Cordelia - I hope we don't all loose touch, this group has been a great support for me.

Shell - Where are you????Working???

Bellyfruit - Are you having a good holiday?

Brum - Come back soon, i love to read about your little man.

Wildoats - What are you studing? Sorry to hear about Ayla is keeping you up, i got a natural teathing relief from the chemist and it seems to help. It has camonmile in it and helps them relax, works on Meaghan too.

Tracynben - Hope you get an answer to you pre aproval soon. We never go one, but things move quickly when you get a sale contract. Hope it works out for you soon.

muminwaiting - I have added you on Facebook, Holly sounds like a cutie. Have you looked your local community house for things to do? What about on Bub Hub. I met some great friends in Melbourne that i meet with through bub hub.

Better go and tidy up while they are asleep.

Nicole

tracynben
14-07-2009, 18:29
i know what u mean about the group loosing touch i mean its mid july and we only on the 2nd page, i remember when we use to write pages and pages in one day, lol

nikki - hope we do get pre approval soon, we building so we need a figure so we can start plannin stuff and we need to get a buildin contract before end of sep to get the 21k still fingers crossed.

Cords - i see ur going loopy with the lack of sleep lol.

wildoats - sorry with the teethin, first are always the worst, i think, but it doesnt last forever.

AFM - not much really, im being really lazy at the mo, im looking for a part time job but not havin much luck so hard to find sommat, when u have to work around kids, we goona need the extra money when start buildin and we wanna get a new car.

tracy xxx

Shell31
14-07-2009, 21:39
Hi Beautiful girls & bubbies....

I'm still here... Long story short I have 6 kids in the house :rolleyes: Sold DH's car last week which left us with 4 kids & another 2 coming & a corolla hatchback :eek: So we set off to sydney in the corolla to stay at my sisters last wednesday & bought ourselves a tarago van. It was do or die as we had to pick up Aaron's girls from the airport on Sunday so we REALLY needed to find a car to get us all home. Thankfully we found one.. its a 2nd hand one but we LOVE it...

On the downside.. Aaron's girls arrived with headlice :no: Don't even know where to start on that.. I believe it totally inappropriate that they had to tell us they had them rather then their mother letting us know they had them & what treatment theyd had. I got them home.. sent DH up the shops & had them treated before their heads hit the pillow on Sunday night. I've treated them again tonight just incase.. poor girls had sores on their heads from scratching.. I'm flabbergasted.. i just don't know what to say.. i want to ring the b!tch up and say.. HEY.. dont you send your babies here to a house with FOUR other children with lice as big as bullants... PULL YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR RRRRRS WOMEN... be a mother & look after your children... ugggh... if I keel over trying those girls will go home lice free.. poor things.. They really are beautiful girls.. I just think their mother could try a little harder.. I fell bad saying it as I'm the step mum & all but honestly... its poor.. atleast they've come with enough undies & warm clothes this time.

Daisy.. She is just beautiful.. she smiles & it lights us all up.. Hannah (Aarons youngest) said today.. Shell why does she open her mouth when she smiles LOL... She truly is a beautiful easy little girl.. My sis & her kids adored her & Theo & spoilt them rotten.. Daisy has a bad cough again... So over runny nose's & coughs.. 5 of 6 have one or the other at the moment..

I go back to work in a week & a half.. I'm dreading it.. I'm even dreaming about it.. :confused: I just don't want to do it.. Give me my babies.. give me the washing, housework, lawns whatever.. Just let me stay home with my babies.. Why I feel so strongly this time I've no idea.. I have always worked & will continue to do so.. I just really really don't have the heart for it this time.. I just want to stay home & care for my family..

Brum.. I haven't heard from her for a couple of weeks.. Will email her & hope she replies.. She's obviously oversea's & didn't think she'd be able to get onto the hub often but I'll see if I can make sure she's atleast ok...

Hayley.. where are you lass?? You all settled into your new home.. Daisy misses Layla... I loved knowing we were going through the same things at the same time given they were both born on the same day... Hope Mason is well too

Cords... I feel the same.. I used to post daily ... sometimes more the once but I just don't have the time anymore.. Its sad.. I wish we all lived closer..
:shame: lol just for you !!!!

Nicky.. So happy to hear you are starting your own business.. well done. You are so talented.. I would buy your nappies in a heartbeat.. I put Daisy in the sling you sent me again last week.. OMG she was so fat it hurt my neck & I was trying to wash up & she was trying to grab the dishes.. it was a mad moment when there were not enough hands & way to many children so I risked it & it worked.. I ended up laughing & just hugging her so tight thinking.. Hey the washing up can wait..

Tracy.. I'm so glad you have the whole home thing coming along.. It doesnt matter if you have to downsize the landsize.. it will be your home & You will love it no matter what.. if its bigger inside the kids will just have more room to play when its rainy..

Wildoats... how good are you with your studying now.. I'm so happy to hear how at ease & calm you are with it all compared to last time... its amazing what you can do when you have the right frame of mind.. Know what you mean about church.. I desperately wanted to go with my Sis in Sydney.. She lives in Castle Hill & attends Hillsong but yeh couldnt work it out with kids & cars etc.. I attended my 9yr olds first communion the week before last alone as I couldnt risk taking Theo & Daisy.. DH stayed home with them.. could you leave your Ayla with your DH so you could catch a service? its only for an hour or so???

OMGGGGGGGG I can rave... I really should go catch some shut eye while I still can.. Daisy woke up a few times last night.. I think her room was cold... Theo, Hannah & Zoe were coughing all night... brookes already woken up twice tonight sleepwalking... sigh lol Lucky I love em..

Hello to everyone I've missed... Love to you all.. Forgive the lack of personals.. I think I have a valid excuse with 6 kids in the house... MWAH.. you are all beautiful

Rachelle xxxx

wildoats
15-07-2009, 05:47

it makes me kind of sad that we are starting to lose touch :(

I agree! I'm upset that we are losing touch. I remember when I first met you all when I was pregnant. It was great to have someone to talk to you and it still is. I'm a little upset I didn't get on here more when Ayla was so young. I just had no time and was very stressed back then. But all good now and I have the time and energy to get on here more often. I just feel upset that now I have the time... everyone else seems too busy. I hope you are all well and happy. Brum I hope you arrived home safe and hope to hear from you soon. EF and Angelbaby hope all is well with you.

I also lost Liam the other day, i left him on the floor in the lounge and he rolled all the way into our bedroom and under the bed. It is not that far but lining up the door would have been a challange:laughing:. Took me a while to find him too, but his chating gave him away.

Wildoats - What are you studing? Sorry to hear about Ayla is keeping you up, i got a natural teathing relief from the chemist and it seems to help. It has camonmile in it and helps them relax, works on Meaghan too.

Oh that IS SO FUNNY!!! :laughing: That is so cute!!!!!!!!!!! How can you loose a babY!!!!

I'm studying my Diploma of Social Science (counselling, psychology etc) hopefully next year or the year after I will move on to my Bachelor. I will take it easy, but I will get there. Fortunately I do not have "set" dates to hand in assignments (just have to do the full 24 modules before 2011) But I do put lots of pressure on myself as I need to complete work experience and move on to my bachelor ASAP before I have another child... And if I didn't put pressure on myself I would never finish the course!

i know what u mean about the group loosing touch i mean its mid july and we only on the 2nd page, i remember when we use to write pages and pages in one day, lol
AFM - not much really, im being really lazy at the mo, im looking for a part time job but not havin much luck so hard to find sommat, when u have to work around kids, we goona need the extra money when start buildin and we wanna get a new car.

I know what you mean about the pages of writing... Actually it was kind of stressful in a way :laughing: just joking. But yeah I would get on here and there would be pages and pages and pages to read and I would get so overwhelmed hehee. Good luck with the job hunting.

Wildoats... how good are you with your studying now.. I'm so happy to hear how at ease & calm you are with it all compared to last time... its amazing what you can do when you have the right frame of mind.. Know what you mean about church.. I desperately wanted to go with my Sis in Sydney.. She lives in Castle Hill & attends Hillsong but yeh couldnt work it out with kids & cars etc.. I attended my 9yr olds first communion the week before last alone as I couldnt risk taking Theo & Daisy.. DH stayed home with them.. could you leave your Ayla with your DH so you could catch a service? its only for an hour or so???

Shell that head lice issue is crazy. Who would do that? I would be livid, those poor girls. I'm sorry Daisy is not well, I hope she gets better soon!!

I hope you don't forget about us when you go back to work :( Don't loose contact!

Thanks Shell for your kind words! It is amazing how well you can function with better sleep! Ayla is much easier to look after now and I'm able to study when she is sleeping.

Church... I try every week to go but sometimes I forget the time. My DH would mind Ayla but he workes strange shiefts and is not always home.

AFM- I'm off to the Doc very soon, Ayla is getting her 6 month shots. I can't believe she is 1/2 a year old. I love her so very much! I would do everything and anything for her. I thank god everyday for her.

Love to you all,
Oats xx

P.S. I'm on Facebook if anyone wants to add me. Just PM for my name. I don't like to put my name up here for privacy reasons :rolleyes: I know... I'm stupid!

wildoats
15-07-2009, 05:48
:yes: Oh and Shell... Damn you can write :yes: That was a big post that would take me years!!

Shell31
15-07-2009, 08:52
Wildoats... I realised how long my post was only after I posted it.. Then laughed at the fact that my first words were "long story short" uhuh... :rolleyes: I won't forget you.. If I can get on here & post that mammoth post with a houseful I can surely find 10mins once I'm back at work... Hell I'll probably post AT work !!!! :laughing:

Nicky.... Losing Liam is a classic.. I can't believe he rolled right under your bed.... :laughing: You should have taken a photo of him under there... Gawd if Daisy rolled under my bed she'd probably come out covered in dust LOL....

K better go vacuum under my bed :D

Rachelle x

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
15-07-2009, 09:22
Hello Ladies :wave:

How is everyone?? Sorry its been so long since my last post. I needed to have a little break from posting. Sounds really stupid but I was getting a bit down when I didnt get a reply to my posts (not that there was much to reply to) but thought a break would be good for me. So anyway im back now and am wondering if the others who have not posted in July may be lost??? I received a email from BH sam's mum (moderator) through our June thread suggesting a July thread even though there is a link from tracy to this July thread directly underneath. I dont know, just a thought.

Cords - I hope we are not loosing touch, i enjoy reading everyone posts. I hope the others who have been very quiet, just needed a little break like i did and that everyone will be posting again soon

Niki - HAHAHA about loosing Liam, that is sooo cute. I cant beleive how mobile he is. It amazes me. So gald to hear too that Meagan has settled down for you. To cute that she is eating better cause she wants eat like Liam. Good luck with the business too, im sure you will do great! Thoes nappies are SO popular atm

Tracy - I hope your approval comes through soon. Never mind on having to downsize the block a little at least you get to build the house you want. Goodluck in finding a job.

Shell - So nice to hear how Daisy is doing. Sorry she has not been well again. So sorry to that you have to go back to work when you dont want to. I really wish that life was easier and that we could all stay home and be with our families instead of having to go back to work. OMG reading your post about your step daughters brought back bad memories!! My SD used to come home every weekend we had her with head lice. I would treat them and send her home with the treatment for her mum to do and sure enough next time she would come over she would have them again and she would tell me that her mum didnt treat them again. It was soooo frustrating. She is now 14 and her mum is 1000 x better than she used to be. Thank God, although now that SD is older we have very little contact with her mum as we pick SD from school on the friday and take her back to school on the Monday.

Wildoats - Goodluck with the needles today. I hope poor lil Ayla is ok with them.:fingerscrossed:
P.S Thank you for rembering me and saying hi all the time:hugs:

1sttimemum - Its great to hear that you are doing well with your PND. You should be very proud of yourself for getting help and getting on the meds. Well done:yelclap:
PS. Pregnancys... BellyFruit is having a bubba she is due in Feb

BF - How is your holiday?? How is your pregnacy going?? I hope your MS is not too bad!!

AFM - Marley is great!! I love him so much, he makes me smile everyday!! He had his 6 month needles on Monday and was one very sad lil bubba yesterday, very very clingy, he just wanted cuddles all day. Im hoping he is happier today (he's alseep atm) Last time I posted i think i told you all that he was rolling, well.... that lasted the one day:laughing: he has since refused to do it again. lazy lil thing. The only time he will try and do it is in the bath :eek: He also started saying Dada, but that has stopped too. He is sitting pretty well now. Oh yeah... he has stared sleeping through the night!!! Well he was before his needles, the last two nights he has woken again, but he goes straight back to sleep when i give him his dummy. He is now 9.5kg and we just bought a new car seat as he has outgrown his capsule hehehe, although I am yet to put it in the car. Im finding it a lil hard to let go of my little baby....he's growing up way to fast!!!

Well enough from me.

Happy 6months birthdays bubbas!!!

Sharne

PS. HI... Angel, EF, Fugs, M2M and everyone else i have missed (sorry)

MummaFug
15-07-2009, 09:33
:wave: I'm here ... Dont think you are getting rid of me that easy..

I just hate coming on and not doing personals and i have been CRAZY CRAZY busy with visitors and getting out of the house - apt downstairs decided now was a good time to renovate so they drill ALL DAY :hissy:

Have to run ... take DS to playgroup but I will try and get on tonight so I can catch up !!!!

PLease don't forget me !!!

HI EVERYONE
\

Cordelia
15-07-2009, 14:58
Woohoo!!!! I am so excited to sit down and read some people's news!!!

Thanks for the pm's re: facebook - i have added you guys!! Please PM me if you're not friends with me either :) (and please dont mention bubhub on facebook as I would DIE if any of my friends/family read all the intensely personal stuff I write up on here to you guys!!!)

oh!!! where to start with personals!!!!! yay!

nicki - that's hilarious with Liam rolling under the bed (man, i love that name - if i have a 3rd and he's a boy i'm stealing it teehee). sounds like meaghan is doing well - a lot better than caitlin. every time daniel touches something or makes a noise she yells NO DANIEL. I dont know whether to react to it or ignore it half the time.

tracy - thanks for your news the other day :) good luck with the job hunting. it's great to have somethign to look forward to (building a house)/

Shell :doh: are you going back full time? I can't eblieve the house full you have at the moment - and the nits - that's nuts. those girls are lucky to have you as their step mum - how awful for them with the scratching.

wildoats - what you're studying sounds really interesting. I'm really interested in that stuff - studied pyschology for 1st yr uni but it wasn't quite what i ws expecting!!

sharne - sleeping through woohoo!!!! and 9.5kgs - that's great :)

fugly - great to hear from you - we dont need personals!! just a taste of what fugly 'n co are up to now and then :P

church - we try and go every week coz if we miss one now and then we end up never going!! DH is great - I play piano every month or so, so he brings both kids by himself. He is a champion - dresses them and gets snacks/bottles/books ready. (i think that's hilarious I think he's superhuman - given that that's what us mums do every day!!)

what else - kids wont sleep!!!!! wont even go into that :P

So I have been starting to feel a bit stir - crazy and in need of something else. So been scrapbooking like mad and started practising my flute for an hour a day. Am thinking of something I can study online part time. I almost applied for a Masters of Accounting but thought I'd be stupid to quit being a teacher with all the holidays we get!

Thanks for sticking your nose in adn giving us all an update girls :) I enjoyed reading your posts.

jellea88
15-07-2009, 15:33

Do you mind me coming back? I haven't posted since Jaiden was 12 days old and I was feeling left out seeing I joined the January group towards the end of our pregnancies.

But I feel like I need to talk to people who have a littlie the same age as Jaiden, who are going through the same things as me.

We have made lots of milestones :) Jaiden talks (his first and fav word is DA :cloud9:) he stands and sits, hates tummy time and has no interest in crawling, doesn't quite sleep all the way through (although a quick 5 am feed doesn't kill me) and seems to be teething his eye teeth first.

His sister adores him to bits and is at the stage where she wants to carry him herself :cloud9:

Other than that we stay at home and don't really venture out.

AFM I am looking for work and possibly a career change. I helped DP work on his car and I realised that all my ex's were wrong telling me I only wanted to be a mechanic because they were into cars and I just wanted to impress them. So if anyone knows of a Mechanic in Brissie who wouldn't mind hiring a chick I would love to take on an apprenticeship :yes:. If not I'm sure I'll find something.

I'll come back later for personals

Jess:flowerz:

Nickimumto1
15-07-2009, 16:08
Shell - you had me scratching when i read that.. lice arrr yuck. It is so sad that they had sores in there head from scratching.

Better go an put these kidlie winks in the bath. It is nice to read some posts.

1stTimeMum09
15-07-2009, 16:09
Hello girls..

aww thanks for the lovely comments re PND..I am doing quite well..

Shell-glad little Daisy is going well..That sucks about the headlice :(

Jehlee-are you on another forum I use because your username looks familiar..

Fugly, Cordelia, Wildoats, Mummyof1, tracey, nickmum1-:wave:..Hope you all well..

Ryley is good..We go to Gymbaroo every Tuesday with our mums group and we have our mums group at one of the girls houses..Had a lot fun..Not much else to report at all..

wildoats
15-07-2009, 19:51
Wildoats... I realised how long my post was only after I posted it.. Then laughed at the fact that my first words were "long story short" uhuh... I won't forget you.. If I can get on here & post that mammoth post with a houseful I can surely find 10mins once I'm back at work... Hell I'll probably post AT work !!!!

Yay! Yeah you go girl post at work! heehee

Wildoats - Goodluck with the needles today. I hope poor lil Ayla is ok with them.
P.S Thank you for rembering me and saying hi all the time:hugs:

Sharne, I know what you mean about a heavy baby! Ayla is about the same size as Marley! Ayla has been in a "real" car seat for over a month. It's great because she gets to look out the window. I'm sorry Marley was upset. Ayla gets really sleepy with the neddles... weird but she seems ok. WOW he is sleeping WHOOHOO!!!! I'm so happy for you.

I have added you to facebook. And I wouldn't forget you! :hugs:hugs back

apt downstairs decided now was a good time to renovate so they drill ALL DAY

Oh what a pain. Hope that ends soon :no: that would drive me nuts...

Woohoo!!!! I am so excited to sit down and read some people's news!!!

Thanks for the pm's re: facebook - i have added you guys!! Please PM me if you're not friends with me either (and please dont mention bubhub on facebook as I would DIE if any of my friends/family read all the intensely personal stuff I write up on here to you guys!!!)

wildoats - what you're studying sounds really interesting. I'm really interested in that stuff - studied pyschology for 1st yr uni but it wasn't quite what i ws expecting!!

So I have been starting to feel a bit stir - crazy and in need of something else. So been scrapbooking like mad and started practising my flute for an hour a day. Am thinking of something I can study online part time. I almost applied for a Masters of Accounting but thought I'd be stupid to quit being a teacher with all the holidays we get!

Thanks for sticking your nose in adn giving us all an update girls I enjoyed reading your posts.

I know I'm excited to read all the posts too! I know what you mean about keeping our names secret. Your bubhub and name are a secret to me :)

Yes it sounds wonderful psychology but there is a lot more unattractive elements to it lol

Good luck looking for study. Cengage offer good courses.

Do you mind me coming back? I haven't posted since Jaiden was 12 days old and I was feeling left out seeing I joined the January group towards the end of our pregnancies.
AFM I am looking for work and possibly a career change. I helped DP work on his car and I realised that all my ex's were wrong telling me I only wanted to be a mechanic because they were into cars and I just wanted to impress them. So if anyone knows of a Mechanic in Brissie who wouldn't mind hiring a chick I would love to take on an apprenticeship If not I'm sure I'll find something.

I do not mind at all. It's great to talk to one another! Good luck with the career change how exciting. I wanted to be a mechanic once... only to impress the boys :laughing:

Ryley is good..We go to Gymbaroo every Tuesday with our mums group and we have our mums group at one of the girls houses..Had a lot fun..Not much else to report at all..

Sounds great!! It's so good to keep in contact with other mums. I'm glad you are well

AFM

Went to book Ayla in for her baptism today. Now I have a little problem. The priest has now insisted that all babies are to be submerged in water. Yes that means they have to get naked. I totally disagree. I understand that it is symbolic "rebirth" etc. but I'm not keen on my little girl naked in front of people I do not know. I nearly told the priest he can forget it... but am too nice. What would you do?? Do you agree with this? Is it such an issue? I'm just upset because there will be a lot of people I do not know... I may have to get her baptised elsewhere :( May be a little paranoid... but hey I have a right to be.

Love to everyone, Angel, Fugly, M2M, EF, Bellyfruit (how are you feeling), Brum, my mind is going blank must be tired.

Oats xxx

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
16-07-2009, 07:37
AFM

Went to book Ayla in for her baptism today. Now I have a little problem. The priest has now insisted that all babies are to be submerged in water. Yes that means they have to get naked. I totally disagree. I understand that it is symbolic "rebirth" etc. but I'm not keen on my little girl naked in front of people I do not know. I nearly told the priest he can forget it... but am too nice. What would you do?? Do you agree with this? Is it such an issue? I'm just upset because there will be a lot of people I do not know... I may have to get her baptised elsewhere :( May be a little paranoid... but hey I have a right to be.

Oats xxx

Ohhh, i dont know about that either!! We had Marley baptised 3months ago by a Catholic pirest and he did not have to be submurged, we also had SD done at the same time and all the preist did was pour the water over their heads. Being submerged is very old school!!
We had them baptised in the church we wanted by the priest we wanted, but we had to do some orgainising ourselves. We wanted the priest that married us to baptise the kids but he no longer worked here on the Gold Coast, so once i tracked him down and asked him if he would do it, he asked me to find a church that we wanted it to be done in and ask them for permission to have it done by the priest we wanted and as long as they agreed it was fine. So after a bit of organising we had it sorted and everyting worked out great. (Part of the reason we wanted it done this way was because we didnt want to have loads of people we didnt know we wanted it to be just us with our family!!)
Maybe you might be able to do something like that also.
Make a few phone calls, it cant hurt.

Goodluck!!

Sharne

wildoats
16-07-2009, 07:56
Thanks Sharne for your reply. Tried to ring him this morning, but isn't there today. Will keep you posted. Thats a great idea. I love the idea of just friends and family... but I also don't mind in a way... I would like to know what the bishop thinks of all this. mmmmm why can't things be more simple. hahaaa my little girl is going to be baptised in a pink swimsuit if I have my way.

wildoats
16-07-2009, 07:57
hahaaa my little girl is going to be baptised in a pink swimsuit if I have my way.

Which I will have my way or another church :mad:

jellea88
16-07-2009, 08:04
Just a quick post for Shell - I had head lice from 8 until I was 20 the ONLY product that worked and has kept on working is Delorenzo,. You can get it from your hair dresser. It doesn't smell or irritate the scalp. Don't bother with stuff like KP24 - they are immune to that now.

HTH

Nickimumto1
16-07-2009, 09:36
I am having Liam Baptised next month and Meaghan has been and each time they just put water on their heads. Just done by our local parish durring Sunday mass. Mybe you can go to another parish, your parents or DH parents parish. We had trouble as we wanted to get married in another parish and had to ask permission.

tracynben
16-07-2009, 18:15
hi girlies
nice to hear from a few of u again and glad u not disappeared, i guess we are like a virtual mothers group.

BAPTISM - i cant see why it wont be a problem if shes not naked, i thought they just put some water on their head anyway, BUT if the baptist insists i would find someone else, its ur day and u should have it the way u want.

1STTIMEMUM - glad ur doing good, it will get easier as time goes by.

JELLEA - hi and welcome back .

thats all i can remember at the mo my brain is frazzled, im so physically n mentally exhausted at the mo, im gettin up 3-5 times in the night and then ben is waking at 5.30am.
Im feelin a bit down cos of that, and just in general, not really watchin my health and stuff, and not having any luck with jobs so thats a bit of aa bummer.
Rich did say last night thou he will treat me to an expensive haircut and make over at maurice meade woooooooo.

tracy xxxx

tracynben
16-07-2009, 18:18
argghhhhh i just wrote a post and its gone, so sorry i cant be bothered now, so peed off.
Havin a bit of a downer at the mo, just feelin really tired physically and emotionally, still gettin up 3-5 times with jay then ben is wakin about 5.30am.
No luck with jobs nothin watsoever and i need to take a bit more care of myself and healthy eating.
On the plus side rich said i can get a haircut and make over at maurice meade wooooo.
tracy xxx

Shell31
18-07-2009, 17:07

How's things? We finally have the nits under control.. Trouble is the kids I think have been so used to scratching they are still complaining of being a little bit itchy... I've also drummed it into them that they have to tell me about any little itch LOL... I so don't do nits... gross gross gross...

Daisy Doo is good.. OMG she is so cute now.. She couldn't possibly get her mouth open any wider when she smiles.. She is all gums... No teeth at this stage but I'm sure they won't be far away... Theo's well too.. He's such a caring beautiful little boy.. A new little girl started his daycare last week & apparently he gave her a big cuddle & held her hand & stuff... awwww He's so much like his father that boy.. Very sensitive...

Loving our new Tarago.. well not new but you know what I mean. We were ALL able to go watch Brookie play soccer today.. awesome.. We sang "The wheels on the bus" lmao.. I know I know... Sad but fun :D

Now for some persies...

tracy - Gosh you must be just exhausted.. Good on Rich for spoiling you. You truly do deserve it. Daisy woke up last night about 1.30am & omg it was a shock to the system. Hope it settles down soon for you..

Nickimum - Hey you.. How's the business venture going? Have you found anyone to help you with the website yet? It might be worth investing a little into it as if its done correctly i believe it will make the business.. Also remember the social networks all have business pages now too so thats another place to spam your name.. Twitter, Facebook, Myspace etc.. All about getting your name out there & in peoples faces.

Jellea... OMG I so didn't need to hear that you had headlice for that long.. What a nightmare you poor thing.. Thanks heaps for the tip. I didn't read this before I'd already treated the girls twice but I will probably treat them again this weekend & then once the following week before they go home..

Wildoats - Gosh I would feel the same about the naked baptism. Seems so old school. I hope you work something suitable out as it really is such an important ceremony for you & your family. Good luck hey... Have faith. Something will work out I'm sure..

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY - lol I just had to copy & paste your name.. Its certainly a tricky one.. How's Marley going? I'm sure I read a page back that you felt a little left out?? Was it you??? God I"m shocking lol.. If it was you, I'm so sorry you felt like that. I reckon we've all felt like that at some stage along the line.. Please keep popping in.. I love reading what you have to contribute. Daisy & Marley need to hook up.. Seriously.. What cool names huh.. They just go.. Marley & Daisy.. Daisy & Marley.. Awwww :valentine:

1stTimeMum09 - Hi girl... So glad to see you posting a little on here again... Riley sounds so so cute... I bet you just love him to bits.. I guess he is your life now. How wonderful. You will have a very close relationship. You should cherish every minute of the time you have. Do you get any breaks at all? Like does family watch him for an hour or so sometimes? You're a legend. I'm also glad to hear that you're on the mend. I suffered from PND after my 2nd baby. Wasn't very nice & I very nearly wasn't here now to sit & type this.. So yes I"ve been at the absolute rock bottom & found my way out.. No sign of it at all with Daisy & Theo's pregnancies or births so there is hope :yes: Please feel free to PM me anytime if you want to have a whinge.. I'm always here... Actually I'm always here for anybody who feels like that.. I'm a good listener and I love to talk so feel free girls...

Hello to everyone else... Daisy is at her limit now.. She's on the floor sqwaking.. Aaron's taken the other 5 to the train station to pick his Mum up.. She's come to visit for a week while his girls are over...

Love to all
Rachelle x

PS I have facebook again.. I succombed & re-opened my account... Please invite me if you'd like to.. Rachelle Wright :D

wildoats
18-07-2009, 20:06
Havin a bit of a downer at the mo, just feelin really tired physically and emotionally, still gettin up 3-5 times with jay then ben is wakin about 5.30am.
No luck with jobs nothin watsoever and i need to take a bit more care of myself and healthy eating.
On the plus side rich said i can get a haircut and make over at maurice meade wooooo.
tracy xxx

Oh I'm so sorry Tracy I do hope things improve real soon :hugs:. I remember when Ayla was doing that... I couldn't handle it. Have you told your doctor about it?

I'm sorry about the lack of job... you will get there! Keep trying :yelclap:you can do it!

Wildoats - Gosh I would feel the same about the naked baptism. Seems so old school. I hope you work something suitable out as it really is such an important ceremony for you & your family. Good luck hey... Have faith. Something will work out I'm sure..
PS I have facebook again.. I succombed & re-opened my account... Please invite me if you'd like to.. Rachelle Wright :D

Shell I'm glad you are well :) Tarago sounds very cool! I have added you to facebook.

Thanks for your kind words! Tried to contact the priest all week to tell him it is water over the head or I go elsewhere. But couldn't get him. soooo I wrote an interesting email. I mentioned that I will only go ahead with if it a request from the catholic church or the bishop :yes: mmmm because I'm sure it isn't!! That will stop him in his tracks! And you know what? Not only am I concerned about the naked thing... but what about hygiene. Having Ayla submerged in other babies urine, spew, poo, no thanks!!!!! No disrespect to other babies... but come on!

Ok goodnight all. Hope everyone is well. Love to Sharne (good to see you on FB! And I also love reading your stories!), Cord, MIW, Fug, Nickto1, Brum, Angel, EF... one day I will remember everyone so sorry for those I missed

Oats xxx

wildoats
18-07-2009, 20:09
Oh by the way Shell another MASSIVE post heehee

wildoats
20-07-2009, 19:02
Well it is very quiet...so maybe I will write to myself ;) has to be someone out there?? How is everyone I hope all good. It is good to see some of you on facebook. I feel like I know you a little better.

Ayla is well. I think she may be getting her third tooth. We are doing well on solids. three meals a day. She is getting more excited with solids. She waves her arms and legs around in excitement so cute :angel: She really is the best, love her so much!

Got my next assignment back "distinction" :yelclap::smiliedance::smiliedance: YAY!!!!! So all well here.

Hope everyone is good, off to cuddle DH. Haven't seen him in a while (always working).

:hugs: hugs to everyone Sharne, Cord, MIW, Fug, Nicki, Tracy, Shell, Brum, Angel, bellyfruit and EF...

Oats x

kazarina
20-07-2009, 20:12
hey everyone sorry its been a while,
wow isn't the time flying?how is everyone sorry i dont really have time for personals tonight and its going to take me a while to read through what everyones up too:laughing:

cassies doing well, still no teeth but shes been a cranky ...so and so lately lol i don't know first baby and all what to expect?

oh and just curious has anyone gone back for more and having another bubs?i noticed another lady in another thread that ttc 2 months after bubs was born and now has her:bfp:.

hope everyone is well!
oh i think someone else mentioned facebook:) anyone from the group i can add?i tend to check that a bit more..

oh btw i just noticed the post about the baptisms we had cassie done when she was little and in no way was she submerged or had to be naked.We did it at the catholic church not sure about the others though. if you don't feel comfortable say no. i would.

MummaFug
21-07-2009, 21:07
:wave: Everyone

I have been reading along but really dont get much time to post these days.

We had one of DH's close friends come to visit (was a surprise for DH) which was SO nice. Although sightseeing with kiddies can be quite difficult.

THen DH went away for a week and I was SO tired - with DD waking at night and DS getting up at 6. By the end of the week - they were both in my bed and THe Wiggles were turned on at 6 to try and get me some extra rest.

DD is doing great. She is growing perfectly and is sitting by herself (we still have the odd tumbl,e but she is pretty proud of herself) and she has also begun to LOVE to stand !! She is such a smiley lil thing and is getting more beautiful by the day - if that is at all possible.
Still waking 2-3 times a night :( any suggestions ??? BUT i still get a smile each time so all is good

DS is still my lil hero - still loving his sister to pieces. Told me today that he wanted to see her Vagina :laughing: and then said she doesnt talk so she isnt fun...

We are off to SIngapore on Thursday for 2 weeks which I cannot wait for - I am in desperate need of an escape as the drilling in the apartment downstairs is driving me crazy.

DH will come for 5 days and then DS, DD and I will stay another week - SO YES !! I will be flying back by myself :o DIdnt think that through very well did I....

Hope everyone is doing great..I LOVE reading up on everyone and its sad that so many have gone on a break..

:hugs: and :valentine: to you all and your gorgeous lil kiddies .. perhaps we should share some recent photos ... WOuld love to see how they are all coming along..

wildoats
22-07-2009, 19:29
cassies doing well, still no teeth but shes been a cranky ...so and so lately lol i don't know first baby and all what to expect?

hope everyone is well!
oh i think someone else mentioned facebook:) anyone from the group i can add?i tend to check that a bit more..

oh btw i just noticed the post about the baptisms we had cassie done when she was little and in no way was she submerged or had to be naked.We did it at the catholic church not sure about the others though. if you don't feel comfortable say no. i would.

Hi there Kaz! I sent you a msg with my name for fb so I will meet you soon lol :shakehands: . I'm sorry Cassie is upset. It prob is teething. This can go on for a while. Then stop. Then start again. And then one day you will notice teeth. Yeah I know it can be confusing with your first. Your never sure if you are doing things correctly. Rest easy in the fact that most of us feel this way. That is why baby groups and your baby clinic are important. I'm lucky my mum was a mother craft nurse so I just ask her everything lol :laughing: she must be sick of me by now... If you need any help with anything just ask on this thread and I'm sure we can all help you.

Thanks for your advice on the baptism. I will NOT go ahead with this, I'm just waiting on a reply from the priest as to whether he is cool with that. I think he is a little peed off with me (should priests be like this??) because I don't like his way.

DD is doing great. She is growing perfectly and is sitting by herself (we still have the odd tumbl,e but she is pretty proud of herself) and she has also begun to LOVE to stand !! She is such a smiley lil thing and is getting more beautiful by the day - if that is at all possible.[/COLOR]
Still waking 2-3 times a night :( any suggestions ??? BUT i still get a smile each time so all is good

We are off to SIngapore on Thursday for 2 weeks which I cannot wait for - I am in desperate need of an escape as the drilling in the apartment downstairs is driving me crazy.

Fugly :hugs:I'mn sorry you are having trouble with the sleeping or lack of. Do you pick her up? feed her? I stopped the feeding at night and after a few nights of being upset she has now adjusted and sleeps through the night. When she does wake I put her dummy in her mouth and she seems happy with that. Every time she did wake up at the start I tried not to talk to her when she wakes up, keep the lights low or leave lights off all togeather and I'm just a boring mummy at night. So she got the point and now sleeps well. All babies are different but this is just worked for me. She may be teething. Who knows? Babies are funny like that aren't they!

Are they still drilling!!?? Must be driving you crazy!

Enjoy your trip to Singapore! Look forward to hearing from you when you get back!

Sharne - How is Marely? (did I spell right?) I hope is well and sleeping well for you

EF- How is being a moderater we never see you! I hope all is well

Brum- How was your trip?

Shell - How is that Tarago going? Hope kids are well

Tracy- How are you? Are you still getting up lots with Jayden?? Have you someone to help out?

Goodnight Cord, MIW, Nickmumto1,Shell, Angel, Jellea88.. :sunshine:Hope everyone has a great day tomorrow

earthfairy
22-07-2009, 21:08
:wave:Hi Chicks!

Sorry for the lack of communication on my part - ive been absolutley flat out like a lizard drinking!

I know i dont get to stick my head in this thread much these days but i do think of you guys all the time.
I actually havent been on BH at all the past few weeks - we have moved states AGAIN and we are now back living in Cairns QLD - this will be THE LAST move for a while anyway....
We are loving being back here & im loving being with my 2 besties again. Their kids are just goirgeous!

We moved in to our brand new 5 bedroom house last week & josh is back at work already. He also sails for 2 months next monday....sad huh. We've been here for 5 minutes & he has to go again. He is now on a routine on the boat so does 8 weeks at sea & 4 weeks home. Not too bad i suppose. Would be better if he just left the navy so i could keep him all to myself....but meh...thats not my decision....

Moderating is going well, i hadnt had much of a chance to get into it before we got posted so am looking forward to getting back into it & my sparkly undies when i get internet again!

Poppy is really REALLY well. Growing fast & becoming such a wee princess. She chucks tanties now & is learning about her emotions more & more everyday - its like i can see the wheels in her head turning everytime she feels something. She is a pretty girl (of course i would say that!) and is progressing in leaps & bounds.
She sits on her own - and even pulled herslef up into a sitting position yesterday, starting to get ready to crawl too - definitley by the time josh is home she will be crawling, its just unbelieveable to think she is on the move already - IM NOT READY YET!!!!

She is also really enjoying her solids, she has even dropped a milk feed & now prefers her food over her milk. She is a little miss piggy:)
Still sleeping through the night too - only has 2x 2hr sleeps during the day now & still sleeps wonderfully.

While most of you are reading this thinking "gee she sounds perfect" rest assured she is not. I still have my crap days with her & she can still be difficult, but i am loving every single moment of being her mum & feel so blessed that she chose me & is giving me the opportunity to be her mother. I still have my bad days too when i doubt myself & think that whatever i do isnt good enough. I often wonder if im really cut out for this mothering gig. But all i know is that Never before have i adored something or someone more than i do my daughter. She is my whole world & i embrace every single moment i have with her.

I am sure you all know how i feel.

Sorry to harp on - and sorry for no personals, we still dont have internet connected & im on a prepaid thingo. But i promise i will try & get on more once things are a bit more settled.

Love, hugs, kisses & light to you all & your beautiful babies....

Kirst x
:hugs::goodvibes:

tracynben
24-07-2009, 15:40
hi everyone hope all is ok.

EARTHFAIRY - hi nice to hear from u, and ur move went well.
I understand what u mean about the whole mothering thing, its hard, going from a career and independance to suddenly having all that taken away and having a little baby rely on you 24/7.
We are all great mummies even thou we all have bad days.

WILDOATS - yeah still gettin up to jayden couple times a night, i think it might just be habit and hes got use to me going in and puttin his dummy back in for him, maybe i should leave him so he learns to fall back to sleep himself.

FUGS - enjoy ur trip, ur so lucky to get all these hols, we havent had one since over a yr ago now.

KAZ - welcome back, usual symptoms for teething babies, sore gums, dribbling, chewing and biting on everything. Red cheeks, more irritable, loss of appetite. hope that helps.

SHELl - yay on the new car and for getting the nits under control.

AFM - not too much going on. we still waiting for our pre approval, im gettin really fed up with it now, rung keystart, our application hasnt even been looked at yet, and its been over a week since it was resent.
i made some cakes today, but the choc ones went wrong.
also dyed my hair, well coloured it blonde, same as it is now, doesnt look much different, but cos my roots were dark, its gone a horrid yellow colour at the top, will def have to go hairdressers now, was tryin to save money cos we might need it if we loose 7 grand off the homebuyers grant.
still no luck with jobs so i might leave it for now and wait till after xmas and new yr after my mum has visited.

tracy xxxx

Nickimumto1
24-07-2009, 16:21
Hello to all,

Just a quick post from me today as i still have to cook dinner and i have a toddler saying im' hungry.

I am off on Sunday to see my mum. I am flying alone with 2 kids to the sunshine coast and then my mum will meet me and we are going to stay for a few days and then go down to Grafton to see my mum's new house. Wish me luck with the flying. Brian will stay with me till the flight and then my mum will meet me, but keeping a toddler intertained for 2 hours while holding a baby might be tricky. Any help...

Shell are you far from Grafton??? I know that you went up to Coffs Harbour.

Anyway all is well with us, Liam has 2 teeth on the top now so that makes 4. Explains the crankyness.

Better go and cook dinner, DH is out tonight so just me Meaghan and Liam.

Buy

BellyFruit
24-07-2009, 17:22
heloooooooooooo everyone MISS ME???? :D

Have finally got back from our trip to Tassie, and got a new computer HOORAY!!! Apart from the hideous MS I'm all good... I swear to god if DH hears one more whinge outta me he's going to leave home :laughing: ! Ok so I'm a pregnancy sook.... lol....

Saw new ob yesterday, and he's 99% sure there's just ONE baby in there (phew!!) plus he's the most lovely man on the planet - much nicer than my other ob and gave us a full half our appt for our first visit - was nice not to be shoved out the door to the desk to pay for once!

Tracy, keystart are swamped atm, so you'll have to be patient with them...

G'day to everyone, man I've missed hub so badly... when I get my A into G very soon I'll be back on here every day....

Gtg, grizzly baby.... enchiladas for dinner yum :chef:

Missed you ALL!! :hugs:

BellyFruit xx

wildoats
24-07-2009, 18:22
She is also really enjoying her solids, she has even dropped a milk feed & now prefers her food over her milk. She is a little miss piggy:)
Still sleeping through the night too - only has 2x 2hr sleeps during the day now & still sleeps wonderfully.

Thats fantastic EF!!

Ef it is so good to hear you again. I'm glad you are happy in Cairns... beautiful place I traveled there last year and loved it!

I'm sure the next few months will fly and Josh will be in your arms in a blink of an eye :). It must be hard for you. It is good you have two close friends in Cairns if you need someone!

Poppy sounds like she is doing well. Must be such a strong girl to be pulling herself up! Well done!

WILDOATS - yeah still gettin up to jayden couple times a night, i think it might just be habit and hes got use to me going in and puttin his dummy back in for him, maybe i should leave him so he learns to fall back to sleep himself

Tracy, I think that is a good idea about the dummy. What I have started to do is put Ayla's dummy out when she just falls asleep... so that she gets used to not having it in her mouth all night.

Sorry about Keystart and your hair :hair:must be very fustrating for you. I don't attempt to do it myself anymore (I also had a wee bit of a problem with yellow hair lol it was actually a big problem)

I am off on Sunday to see my mum. I am flying alone with 2 kids to the sunshine coast and then my mum

Anyway all is well with us, Liam has 2 teeth on the top now so that makes 4. Explains the crankyness

Good luck! I'm sure you will be fine. The flight crew will help you, just ask for help (most of the time they won't help you unless you ask :()Are you from Grafton? I grew up in Byron Bay and go there all the time (dad still lives there and my mum will be moving back shortly, they are seperated). Miss home very much!

Well done on the teeth. Ayla has two and another two on the way I think.

Look forward to hearing from you when you get back!

heloooooooooooo everyone MISS ME???? :D

Saw new ob yesterday, and he's 99% sure there's just ONE baby in there (phew!!) plus he's the most lovely man on the planet - much nicer than my other ob and gave us a full half our appt for our first visit - was nice not to be shoved out the door to the desk to pay for once!

Yay dedee your back!!!! Have missed you! It has been very quiet here on bubhub. I'm glad the pregnancy is going well. Well done on finding a good ob. Mine was horriable. I should of found another one... oh well won't go back to him.

AFM- Got my hair done yesterday! I cut off all that crap dead hair that was weighing me down! And what a difference. For anyone on facebook my profile pic was taken yesterday to show off my fab hair lol. It's very short... very different. But all good. Hopefully my hair will get stronger now.

wildoats
24-07-2009, 18:27
Oh and I had a dream last night I was pregnant :bfp:. No offence to dedee or anyone else but... mmmmm I'm not sure about that :laughing:!

BellyFruit
24-07-2009, 19:29
(I know Fugs and EF are going to laugh their heads off at this but here goes...)

ahem.... wildoats, it's Didi ... just call me a name nazi...I'm the same with Chace... it's with a C (well two C's if you want to get technical) not an S... :laughing::o but snaps for remembering my name :D

Also, yay for the pg dream... despite the ms I am actually loving seeing my little pot belly grow, I loved how I looked while pg... gtg dinner in the oven....

as you were wildoats...

Nickimumto1
24-07-2009, 20:09
Wildoats - I am from Lismore, well in the bush i gess, went to Kadina High. Kazarina is from Casino i think thats right. Small world. I got married in Byron, it was lovely, one of my fav spots.

wildoats
25-07-2009, 13:37
(I know Fugs and EF are going to laugh their heads off at this but here goes...)

ahem.... wildoats, it's Didi ...

:doh::o I'm so embarrassed!! Haha I actually had second thoughts posting that lol... I just thought what the heck can't do any harm! lol. Should I call her BF or go for the original haha! At least I get points hey! :yelclap:

Wildoats - I am from Lismore, well in the bush i gess, went to Kadina High. Kazarina is from Casino i think thats right. Small world. I got married in Byron, it was lovely, one of my fav spots.

WOW what a small world. I grew up in Federal, then moved to Byron and then Clunes and then back to Byron haha all during my school years. I went to Trinity Catholic. I was born in Byron... very small world!

Shell31
26-07-2009, 09:12
Good morning girls & bubs,

How are we all this Sunday morning? I'm FREE!!! and by free I mean I have only the two little ones. Aaron left for Sydney yesterday to take his girls to the airport so Theo Daisy & I had a lovely afternoon / night together. We all jumped in the shower and I even managed to wash my hair with both of them in there with me. How clever am I to wash my hair with one hand lol.. I will miss Aaron's girls but omg I vaccumed when they left yesterday, stripped the beds & tidied up their room & the house looks normal again :yes: My girls come back home today so we'll be back to 4 at lunchtime lol.. No rest for the wicked.

Daisy.. well she's a gem. Sleeps all night, is full of big gummy smiles.. No teeth yet :rolleyes: She is finally back into the solids and I'm trying to get two meals a day into her. She is taking diluted juice or water from a sippy cup and having 4 bottles of formula a day. She rolls & sits up unaided for small periods.. I make sure someone is sitting behind her as she does lose her balance & face plant :laughing:

So we got to go away for a few days to Coffs Harbour with the in laws. It was great & the girls & Theo particularly loved the big jumping pillow. They were worn out at the end of each day which was a good thing as they were all in the one room lol... MIL came bearing gifts for all.. Theo got some pretty complex train & fire engine puzzles which he loves & has mastered already. He's a clever little boy :yes:

I've read the posts & will attempt some personals..

DIDI - Welcome back to you & you're singular pregnant belly. I went to visit my friend on Friday who has 7wk old twin boys. Made me think of you. Their names are Archie & Beau & they are adorable. I am clucky cluck clucky for sure. So glad you found a great ob. Makes all the difference. Sorry about the MS. You will have to make sure you get some rest. How are the twins & Chace? Did they love the trip? Behave in the car??

Oats - Preggers dream? Could be a sign :p

Nicky - Hope you have a good trip to see your Mum... Grafton is 4hrs north of me so not able to wing that being that I start back at work on Wed. You'll be fine with the kids on the plane. Meaghan can be your little helper. Give her the window seat so she can't get out & take some coloring stuff. Do you have a portable DVD player you can pack for her? Can't believe Liam has 4 teeth now.. Daisy doesnt even have 1 !!!

Fugly - You are a right jetsetter aren't you. So jealous. Still waking?? Do you feed her or just have to resettle her? Hate to say it but its probably a habit now. At the end of the day if you're happy getting up to her then just keep doing it.. I'm sure it won't be forever. If you've had enough I'd just try to resettle her without a feed. Could be in for a few long nights so maybe not til you get back from Singo & make sure DH is home to help when you are catatonic the next day lol

EF - Congrats on the move.. So good that you have friends to surround yourself with when DH is at sea now. Some consolation I guess. Poppy sounds like she's doing so well. Our little flowers are sure growing up so fast. Daisy is so bored with not being able to crawl. Her arms & legs go a hundred miles an hour. She looks like a parachutist lol..

Tracy - awww bummer about the hair... Always happens when you're trying to save a $$.. Oh well atleast you tried. Hope you hear from Keystart soon. All the waiting must be doing your head in... Glad to hear the boys are good. I 've been baking abit too.. Probably cause of all the kids that were in the house & the fact that they were eating me out of house & home. Going to make me a chicken curry tonight.. mmmmm

Well thats all I have time for.> Daisy's cracking it on the floor fake coughing & crying.. Theo's sooking & its just me... Better go..

Love to all
Rachelle xxx

BellyFruit
26-07-2009, 20:05
oooh just a quick post as I'm taking advantage of being at my mum's with the boys entertained by the idiot box and Chace being gooed and gahed over by Nanna and Poppy...

was on the couch in a world of MS misery this morning when omg MIL drops in :eek: and the house is a STY :crying: (god, I hate that she gets to see me at my housekeeping worst, she's pretty tidy :o) Actually turned out well because I got my sorry @rse off the couch and kicked the kids outside and got stuck into the housework (DH at work today) and blow me down I actually felt better moving around, furiously cleaning sh!t so she wouldnt :laughing:... so DH will be impressed because I otherwise would have done sweet FA... then about 2pm I cruised down to my mum's place and have been making bibs all arvo, including two 'smock' type ones that go over the shoulders and tie up the back, for my messy bum child who spews/dribbles/gets food everywhere! Got about 4 bibs and two smocks done for less than $15, including microfibre inserts and stuff... pretty stoked about that... we go through probably 7 bibs a day (I'm not kidding) he's just such a spewy baby still!

Then I made a risotto which was yummy :chef: and DH has just knocked off work and is coming down to join us, so yay! phew, so much for quick post! LOL, oh and today MIL brought over a HUGE box of clothes from her friend's daughter who's finished with their kids, all great boy stuff in size 000 to size 1 which is fantastic because Mr Chace fatty-pants-boombalada is in size 0 now... takes after his dad I think as I am only 5ft 1... lol

Shell, what a joy that Daisy is being an angel, sounds a lot like what Chace is doing actually... and hooray for the trip away - our boys loved the car trip and were wonderful, I ended up flying back home at the end of the trip with Chace because it was all a bit much for mummy LMAO... twins are back at school and last week were showing signs of improvement behaviourally which is good, fingers crossed it stays this way...Do you have a good sippy cup for Daisy? What brand is it? I'd like to give one to Chace...

queries:

1. Chace cannot roll back to front yet... he's just over 6months, is this normal
2. Chace can also not sit unaided for too long... his cousin who's the same age sits with the straightest back for ages and never falls over, but Chace leans very far forward and will tip over backwards if not careful...
3.oh, and in my mother of the year running this year, I've managed somehow to forget to get Chace immunised at 4 months and now his 6 month needles are up... faaaaark.... is this bad? I feel bad, i just didnt get round to it, can they still do them? whoopsy....
4. how many times a day do you feed your babies solids? I tried Chace on the risotto tonight and he loved it, and he woofed down porridge this morning with banana.. any new ideas for non-boring baby food? I dont buy anything in jars....

uh... ok i think that's it LOL...

mwah..

Didi xxxx

Cordelia
26-07-2009, 21:17

freezing here in perth! (well i am) hoe you all and bubs are keeping well.

tracy - sorry to hear about the jobs. Just remember it's a bad time to get a job - dont take it personally!

Shell - what a lovely sunday morning. we had a jumping pillow where we stayed at the gold coast and DD loved it. I can't find you on facebook - too many of your name!!! ill work it out ;) :devil:

rolling and sitting stages - daniel is a loooot earlier than DD so i guess they're all different and besides they all get there in the end!!

Feeding - Daniel's on 3 meals a day and has a feed in the mdidle of the night, breakfast, lunch, late afternoon and then before bed. So how many is that - 4? still waking for that night feed though. has been absolutely miserable because DD is still not going to sleep until 11-12 at night. i'm getting really run down and am a bit of a misery guts. anyway,

might go have a nice warm shower and ignore the fact that DD is looking through to me from the lounge when she should be sound asleep!!

1stTimeMum09
26-07-2009, 21:41
:wave: everyone

Shell-so good to put your name to the face :thumbsup: Your def a yummy mummy :D Daisy is gorgeous..

Bellyfruit-to answer some of your queries..Ryley rolling front to back and vice versa..But he isn't sitting unaided yet..He can for a minute or two then falls sideways..Pretty funny..Not sure about immunisations..Ryley not well at the moment but before hand he had 3 meals a day..Sorry I couldn't be much of help..

Dee-yay on the singular baby...

Hiya Kirsty..Glad to hear everything is good sweets..

Wildoats and Tracey-when Ryley wakes I put the dummy back in and he falls back to sleep :o But hasn't done that for awhile yet..

Nickmumto1-yay for four teeth..

Hello to everyone else I missed..

AFM-Well Ryley had his 6 month needles last Tuesday and on Wednesday he had a reaction so took him to the open session at MCHN and he had a low grade fever of 37.4..So he isn't well..So this morning he become really wheezy so rang nurse on call and she said take him to emergency and I am glad I did because I found out he has broncialitis :( So I can only give him panadol/nurefen and vicks for him..He not a well boy and the cough is shocking so no visits to see the mums and bubs for us this week..I just want him to feel better..

OK I stop rambling hope everyone well..

kazarina
27-07-2009, 05:28
1stTimeMum09-sorry to hear hes sick poor little man hope it passes quickly.

Cordelia-thats true they all appear to come along in their own time :P just wake up and decide one day. not good that your run down hopefully something changes soon and you get the break you need

BellyFruit-:laughing:been there and done the MIL thing!she does the whole start cleaning thing too and sadly the comments as well that i dont want to hear lol.
i wouldn't worry about the rolling he will get there in his own time.
cassie still face plants or falls too the side.not sure about the immunisations

shell31-yay someone else with no teeth lmao. thats skill the washing of hair with one hand and well done for getting some stuff done my house looks horrid.

oats- i like the hair!did you sort out your baptism stuff?

nicktomum1-how was the sunday trip?

traceynben-ty for the welcome back

eathfairy-great to hear poppy is doing so well and ty for the reassurance that you have your bad days too lol a lot of people i know pretend its all great and their kids are perfect and it gets a bit depressing i think ah am i doing something wrong:laughing:i don't always feel that way

fugly- :laughing:if she doesn't talk she isn't fun, he will spend ages trying to shut her up later when shes following him around asking questions
as for the waking i have no solutions is it always around the same time or all over the place??

ah ty for the adds to facebook:Di tend to remember to check that more lol i'm all excited a close friend had her baby last night and i'm itchying to go see but i'm giving her some time to rest and not be swamped with people lol.
cassies taken to laughing at anything that starts with the letter b.anything else isn't funny but say it with the b and she giggles away.
i'm taking her too the heated pool next week, she loves her baths(cries when i get her out) so it should be great.far out its amazing how many people are from this general area, i've met two other people who live here off bub hub too:Dmade some good friends.
ok might pop off and pack the dishwasher, hopefully we will be able to fix my mums car roday shes been broken down and stuck here since friday its not looking good.

xo.

Shell31
27-07-2009, 07:06
Cords... The photo I have up is one of Aaron & I and we have stars on our foreheads :laughing: Surely there's only one photo like that.. I've long fair hair & he has short dark hair..

How hard is it to find people on facebook???? I tried to find Brum last night as I know her full name... no luck... Good news is that she is back in the country. I guess she will post when she has a chance :yes:

Be back later..

Rachelle x

Shell31
27-07-2009, 09:43
Didi - The sippy cup I got for Daisy was bought from Woolgoolga on holiday last week as she was a little constipated & I wanted to get some other fluids into her. The supermarket in this tiny town was something from the dark ages and its literally a $3 tumbler with a spout lid with 3 holes.. not the classiest sippy cup around but she loves it. For Theo I had a few you beaut sippy cups that were meant to be non spill etc & cost the earth.. He didn't really like them.. I found my kids liked the cups they didn't have to work at to get the water out if you kwim.

queries:

1. Chace cannot roll back to front yet... he's just over 6months, is this normal -

Daisy only really does this when she's cracking it & flukes it.. She does roll easily from back to tummy but not so often going the other way. I wouldn't worry.

2. Chace can also not sit unaided for too long... his cousin who's the same age sits with the straightest back for ages and never falls over, but Chace leans very far forward and will tip over backwards if not careful...

Daisy can sit unaided but not for long & we do have to sit behind her or prop her up.. She does still face plant & tip over.. and when she's tired she will just bend over like Chace & almost put her chest to the floor. I've found its best to sit her up when she's not too tired & has abit of strength left. Just keep doing it & he'll build his strength up.

3.oh, and in my mother of the year running this year, I've managed somehow to forget to get Chace immunised at 4 months and now his 6 month needles are up... faaaaark.... is this bad? I feel bad, i just didnt get round to it, can they still do them? whoopsy....

Whoopsies lol.. Not sure about this one. I do remember taking Daisy for her 4mth needles & the nurse commented that the lady before me hadn't brought her baby in for the 4mth needles & was in for the 6mth ones. She mentioned that there was something that this baby wasn't able to have now as the full 3 doses need to be completed by the age of 6 months but I can't for the life of me remember what it was. She could be full of sh!t too lol Ring the Dr's & ask them. Daisy still hasn't had her 6mth needles yet as she was sick & I had to cancel. Now I'm back at work on wed I can't bring myself to take her today or tomorrow & risk having our last couple of days before I go back with her unhappy or screaming.. thats so selfish :rolleyes:

4. how many times a day do you feed your babies solids? I tried Chace on the risotto tonight and he loved it, and he woofed down porridge this morning with banana.. any new ideas for non-boring baby food? I dont buy anything in jars....

Sometimes only one meal... sometimes two if she is awake & in between bottles. It's so hard trying to give them non boring foods. Can't believe he ate risotto. what a champ. I have some recipe books but they are all boring stuff until they get abit older & can have more variety. Daisy pretty much just has farex mixed with whatever vegie or fruit I can be bothered making. I must admit to giving her a banana custard whilst on holiday that she scoffed... must have a sweet tooth. Oh & she also had a chicken & vegies tin on holidays.. I was abit worried about that but it was a 4-6months & she loved it so all was well.

Back to the housework.. as you were girls
Rachelle x

tracynben
27-07-2009, 10:16
hi everyone hope all ok.

SHELL - hi to u, good one on the advice for didi. long post too

KAZ - thats great about the laffin, its so cute when they do that, sometimes jayden laffs his head off at things.
Great that u made some great friends too. Im still tryin to meet people off here, not really clicked with anyone yet, although didi is great, but she lives quite far from me and cords too, im tryin to meet some peeps who live in baldivis or close by.

1STTIMEMUM - i been doing that too with the dummy with jayden and he goes back to sleep, just annoyin gettin out of bed, and gettin comfy again, and at the mo its freezin here in perth at night.
Sorry ryley has bronchitis hope he gets well soon.

CORDS - yeah its sooooo cold at night, actually even in the day, and we havent got no heatin either.
Sorry ur still having lots of problems with the kids, why do u think dd is fighting bedtime? what u been tryin with her.

DIDI - all im gonna say is dont worry about anything.
All babies develop at different stages, and theres no right or wrong time, dont get into competing with other mums, just cos their baby is doing stuff chace isnt, u will only get down about it.
He will do things when hes ready, and u will be amazed how quickly they can do something, sometimes it can happen overnight. Ben didnt learn to sit up until 7 months, and jayden can only do it for about 30 secs before he falls over.
As for the the food, try him on whatever you want is what i say, best to try new foods at lunch and if he has a reaction its not gonna be at bedtime.
At 5 months we tried ben on sausages and he was fine, we give jayden some pasta yesterday and he loved it, and as we give him proper food he slept great for once.

AFM - well i got my first nights full sleep in 6 months, as jayden slept a full 12 hours without waking once.
i feel a bit ill today, been achy, stiff neck, weird in general, hope im not comin down with sommat.
im givin up on the job front for now, it gets a bit disheartening after a bit esp when all the jobs im applyin for im actually overqualifed, i think i might do a course first and try next yr after xmas.
I rung keystart last week and application still in the queue after nearly 2 weeks, arghhhhh, she said they are behind at the mo, and cant tell me anything else, as we arent the client the mortgage advisor is (fat load of good he is), its been more than 5 weeks since we first applied and 2 weeks since 2nd one, im really gettin fed up with it all now.

better go ben is moaning
tracy xxxxx

wildoats
27-07-2009, 13:53
Oats - Preggers dream? Could be a sign

Shell I don't think so lol :raspberry:

All sounds good Shell. I know you love all the kids, but must be nice to relax a little bit. Kids are a lot of work and I only have one! Your a legend girl multitasking all those children!

Whats the big jumping pillow? Theo sounds very smart. I'm sure I wouldn't be able to do those puzzles!

queries:
1. Chace cannot roll back to front yet... he's just over 6months, is this normal

Didi Didi Didi! MIL always manage to come around at the worst of times! You did well though. I don't have much knowledge on MS. But I have heard it is very painful. Hope your feeling well today :hugs:.

Queries:
1. I think that is fine. Ayla has just started to do this.
2. Ayla CANNOT sit at all by herself. Then I hear Sharne's and Cord's bubs are?? All babies are different.
3. I have no idea sorry.
4. I feed Ayla three times:

Breasfast: Farex mixed with a fruit (apple, Bannana or pear)
Lunch: Pumpkin and potato
Dinner: Brocoli (I don't thnik that is how you spell it hahaha having a wee little moment). She always has her solids after a breastfeed and I give her boiled water in a cup.
I do my own food. It's cheaper too.

I can't find you on facebook - too many of your name!!! ill work it out

I couldn't find her too. I will send a friend suggestion if you haven't found each other yet.

[QUOTE=1stTimeMum09;3935337]
He not a well boy and the cough is shocking so no visits to see the mums and bubs for us this week..I just want him to feel better

Oh I hope he gets better real soon :hugs:

oats- i like the hair!did you sort out your baptism stuff?

a close friend had her baby last night and i'm itchying to go see but i'm giving her some time to rest and not be swamped with people lol.
cassies taken to laughing at anything that starts with the letter b.anything else isn't funny but say it with the b and she giggles away.

Cassie sounds so cute! Haha I love it when babies laugh! Why the letter B??? Thats too cute! Congratulations to your friend what an exciting time!!

Thanks hair feels great! Thanks for your lovely comment on fb. That pic was taken a few months ago.

Called the priest today. All good! We get to baptise her without submerging her in water! Yay!

How hard is it to find people on facebook????

Very hard there are too many of you! But you are one of the better looking ones!

AFM - well i got my first nights full sleep in 6 months, as jayden slept a full 12 hours without waking once.
i feel a bit ill today, been achy, stiff neck, weird in general, hope im not comin down with sommat.
im givin up on the job front for now, it gets a bit disheartening after a bit esp when all the jobs im applyin for im actually overqualifed, i think i might do a course first and try next yr after xmas.

I'm sorry your feeling so upset. Well done on the 12 hours!!! :smiliedance:Thats excellent you must feel a little better?? Please don't give up. It will happen...

Hope everyone is well :flowerz: Love to Sharne, Cords, MIW, Fug, Nmumto1, Brum, Angel (I don't think she is with us anymore?), EF, Jellea... who have I missed?? Sorry

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
27-07-2009, 16:04

I was going to post on Saturday but it was very quiet in here, so i left it and came back today and it seems everyone posted. hehehe.

Hope you and your beautiful babies are all doing well.

Cords: Sorry to hear your getting run down with both your bubs giving you trouble! Have you tried not feeding Daniel when he wakes and just resettling him. It might take a few nights of even just offering him water in a bottle instead of a milk feed and he might give it up. Its worth a go.

Niki - Wow 4 teeth, thats unreal. Marley doesnt have any yet. Hope you have a great trip to see your mum. Im sure the kids will be fine :)

BF-

queries:

Dont worry, all babies develop at different rates. Marley rolled 3 times in one day and has not done it since. He doesnt even attempt to roll from his back to tummy either. Im sure they will both do it when they are ready too.
2. Chace can also not sit unaided for too long... his cousin who's the same age sits with the straightest back for ages and never falls over, but Chace leans very far forward and will tip over backwards if not careful..
Marley is now sitting pretty well, but i cant take my eyes off his cause he still does topple. He has a few crashes forward and backward, but you just have to keep trying them..
Dont stress too much about the needles, it happens all the time. You will need to make them up, but thats easy. The only one Chace wont be able to have is the rotavirus one, which is the oral liquid cause they have to complete the three doses by the time they are 27 weeks. Its not one of the important ones so im sure he will be fine.
Marley has 4 bottles and 3 lots of solids now. His botles are at 6am 10am 2pm 6pm (ish) and his solids are around 7am 11.30-12 and 4.30-5.00 ish.
For b/fast he has heinz apple & mango rice ceral with some fresh apple or pear OR oats with the fresh apple or pear. Lunch he has, bannana or avocado or peaches and he has veges at night. Dont worry about the food being boring. It is only boring to us. THey dont have taste like we do and are quiet happy to be fed the same thing every day. I just mix different veges together so he might have pumkin and sweet potato one night and then maybe zuchini and pumkin another or green beans and sweet potato.

Hope that helps:D

Shell - thanks for the add to fb, the photos of Daisy are sooo cute. We should def hook Marley and Daisy up. The distance may be the only problem:laughing:

Kaz - no worries for the fb add, That is so funny that Cassie loves everything starting with "B" its so funny what makes them laugh. Marley always laughs if I say "Boo" to him, even without hiding.

1sttimemum- Sorry to hear Ryley has not been well, poor little fella, I hope he gets over the bronch quickly, although that terible cough can last for weeks. :(

AFM - Marley is getting cheekier (is that how you spell it) by the day. He has taken to waking between 3-4am and having a party in his cot, he blows rasberries and squeals as loud as he can for about 40-45mins then will have a cry and its not untill he starts to cry that i can give him back his dummy and he will go back to sleep until 6. I think he might be talking to his night light so I have moved it to the floor so he cant see it. Last night he didnt chat he just cried and then went back to sleep, so we will see how tonight goes.
Well i better get going, its time for his dinner and he is lying on the floor beside me waiting patiently.

:hugs: to all of you and your bubs.

Sharne

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
27-07-2009, 16:20

Tracy that is fantastic!!!! WOOO HOOO Jayden:yelclap:

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
27-07-2009, 16:23
Hope everyone is well :flowerz: Love to Sharne, Cords, MIW, Fug, Nmumto1, Brum, Angel (I don't think she is with us anymore?), EF, Jellea... who have I missed?? Sorry

Ooohhh Oats... Im so sorry in the rush of trying to finish my post i forgot to say Hi to you.....

HI :hugs:

Sharne

wildoats
28-07-2009, 12:53
I was going to post on Saturday but it was very quiet in here, so i left it and came back today and it seems everyone posted. hehehe.

Hey Sharne! Good to hear from you. As for the above statement :iagree:. Maybe we are all looking and noone is writing. haha because I looked on Saturday too lol.

Ayla has been doing the same thing with waking up. However, she doesn't go back to sleep. She starts crying at about 3.00am-4.00am and I try everything to get her to sleep. Rewrap, dummy, patting. Then I give in about 45 min later. I then breastfeed her. Is this wrong? She is just so loud... I'm happy to wake up at 5 or 6am. But 3.00 or 4.00 am is too early.

Thats so cute about the raspberries - maybe not at that time of night though :rolleyes: mmmm

Ooohhh Oats... Im so sorry in the rush of trying to finish my post i forgot to say Hi to you.....

HI :hugs:

Sharne

Awwww that is cute! Thank you :)

AFM - Well... I went to call the day care I had booked for Ayla next year when I have to do prac. Ha they lost my application. Have to fill it in again. That really makes me mad. But hey they did say it will not affect my waiting time! I hope not!

The baptism is coming ahead now after the priest said it was OK just to do the head with water. So all good there. It's not untill November.

Ayla is now sitting up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Chace can also not sit unaided for too long
Rest assure Didi Ayla can't for very long also. But we are making progress.

That is all.
Take care Shell, Kaz, Didi, Sharne, Jellea, EF, Brum, Tracy, Nickto1, Fug, MIW, Cord...

Oats
xx:flowerz:

wildoats
28-07-2009, 14:37
Hi Everyone... again :laughing:

Shell,

I just wanted to pop back to give you my best wishes for tomorrow. I hope you enjoyed your day with Theo and Daisy. I'm sure you will do great tomorrow.

Take care,
Oats xx :flowerz:

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
28-07-2009, 18:17
Shell,

Good luck tomorrow, i'll be thinking of you. I hope you dont find it to hard leaving Daisy Doo and Theo.

Have a great day

Sharne

Brumington301
28-07-2009, 19:20
:wave: Miss me?!

I just wanted to pop on really, really quickly to let you know we are home safe and sound. Thank you to all those who missed me. I've done a quick read up on posts so not to feel too out of the loop but as for persies - pffff! Not in a million girls! I will start afresh next post.

Selfishly though I do have a question. Oakleigh now finds it the best thing ever to roll on to his tummy during sleep. I have walked in a number of times to see him fast asleep on his belly with his legs hanging out of the cot. I'm off to buy one of those mesh cot bumper thingos tomorrow to avoid the legs out the cot scenario but was just wondering how bad it is that he sleep on his belly? Is it really dangerous or something not to worry about now he's older and has better head control and presumably can roll back again?

Cheers girls - persies from now on (promise!!!!!) :thumbsup:

Cordelia
28-07-2009, 20:49
Hey everyone

brum - hey!!! you are so selfish - how dare you ask a question!!! :laughing: The nurse told me that if they're old enough to roll then they're old enough to move their head if they're in a position that's restricting their breathing - so I wouldn't worry about it :) how was your trip??

Shell - thanks for adding me! gorgeous photos of your family. hope tomorrow goes well...

tracy - think dd is fightin gbedtime because of her daytime sleep. I have been waking her up after 45 minutes or so and there has been some improvement - I did so love my 3 hours to myself before!!!! hope keystart comes thru iwth the goods SOON! How's Ben's bedtime these days?

wildoats - glad to hear about the baptism :)

us - smooth going here.... mm nope no goss... in laws are arriving on friday (they always come visit for DH's bday :rolleyes:) so lots of cleaning to do

have a great night!

wildoats
29-07-2009, 06:41
Selfishly though I do have a question. Oakleigh now finds it the best thing ever to roll on to his tummy during sleep. I have walked in a number of times to see him fast asleep on his belly with his legs hanging out of the cot. I'm off to buy one of those mesh cot bumper thingos tomorrow to avoid the legs out the cot scenario but was just wondering how bad it is that he sleep on his belly? Is it really dangerous or something not to worry about now he's older and has better head control and presumably can roll back again?

Brum!

So happy you are back safe and sound. Keep wondering how you are. Thought you may have left us :( But no! :)

Firstly, Brum you are never selfish.

As for your question, I'm no expert. So I really shouldn't comment. :laughing: but I will. I think and I'm sure I have seen something on this before (somewhere) that it is OK. O now has the capability of moving his head to breath... I think it is only when they are newborn??? mmmm someone should correct me on this. I know they suggest not to wrap babies when they start rolling because of this.

So happy to see you are back!

Oats xx:flowerz:

Take care everyone Shell, Kaz, Didi, Sharne, Jellea, EF, Tracy, Nickto1, Fug, MIW, Cord, Angel... mmmm I think I have missed someone sorry

P.S Good luck today Shell :thumbsup:

Brumington301
29-07-2009, 08:35
Thanks Oats and Cords for the advice. I was kind of thinking the same as you both. I did look on the SIDS website but there was nothing about it which I think is quite surprising. Also, doing a Google search it seems there are no 'official' websites which have advice, just people like us who have opinions. The only thing I found was that sleeping bags can delay rolling but not how safe it was once rolling had been established. I feel OK thinking that he is strong enough to move his head if he needs to.

Cords - do I have you as a friend on FB? It's so hard to remember real names - you will always be Cordelia to me!

Oats - thanks for missing me while I was gone. it means a lot to know people care. I'm here for keeps BTW!:laughing:

tracynben
29-07-2009, 08:45
once babies have good head control which is about from 3 months they have the ability to move their head when on their tummy, hes nearly 6 months now and he will be fine sleepin on his tummy.
welcome back brum, hope u had a great trip, hope the weather there was ok for u, bet u enjoyed the shops.

be back later to do personals
tracy xxx

MummaFug
29-07-2009, 10:39
:wave: All..

Am having a FABULOUS time in Singers and decided I don't want to go home :no: Luckily, DH thought the same thing = so we now may be searching the SIngapore job market !!!

Have been FLAT OUT - visiting with people, shopping, eating and drinking WAY too much but am its been great to catch up with all our friends.

Have pretty much got Xmas shopping out of the way too ... I sent DH home with a suitcase full of toys and books...Now I just have to fill mine.

Sorry for the lack of personals but just snuck on for a quick catch up ...

BRUM - nice to have you back .. Glad you had a fab time. As for the sleeping ... DD has been having her day naps on her tummy since about 1mth old....I use a wedge thingy at night but she is now more comfy on her tummy - so thats the way she sleeps.

CORDS - have fun with the inlaws and happy birthday to DH

SHELL - Thinking of you today :hugs:

Hello to everyone else .. AM so sorry for the lack of personals but I have DS singing in Chinese next to me (gotta love it) and he wants me to go play.

It is VERY different being in someone elses house with 2 sml kiddies .... I feel like i am getting NO break and DD woke at 3 this morning for a little play .. gotta love her :rolleyes:

Take care everyone - time for me to do some more shopping

Shell31
29-07-2009, 14:30
Awww you girls are all so beautiful...

Unfortunately I wasn't able to return to work today as planned.. I literally have been a mess this last 2 weeks as D day drew closer. I was crying at the drop of a hat just at the thought of leaving my little ones. I really struggled with the decision but ended up speaking with my boss yesterday (nothing like leaving it til the last minute) and we've agreed that I'll just go back for one day a week for now.. So I'll work every Friday until I want to increase it. Money will be tight but the wage I would have earnt 3 days a week would have had half.. YES HALF eaten out of it for daycare.. I don't want anyone else looking after my babies at all let alone me go to work to pay for someone to do it.. so we're going to see how we go with this scenario for a little while.
Aaron has been so supportive & has been wonderful. There are ways we can save a dollar here & there to help ease the drop in money.
I'll cancel Theo out of daycare and just leave him in for the one day I work & Mum & my stepdad have agreed to watch Daisy on the Fridays I'm working if aaron happens to be rostered on that same day.. Relief.. I was feeling so overwhelmed & sad.. now i feel relief..

Thank you all so much for your wishes for today.. I'll take them with me & use them on Friday for my first day back..

Rachelle x

wildoats
29-07-2009, 15:06
Hey Fugly. Sounds like you are having way too much fun!

Shell, I'm glad all worked out for you. I had planned to put Ayla in day care when she was six months. That day arrived and I just can't do it. So next year I will have to :no:

Hope everyone is well. :sunshine:

BellyFruit
30-07-2009, 16:42
just wanted to pop in and say I had Chace's 4 month needles done yesterday at the proper immunisation clinic (ie, the experts) and they told me I can bring him back in exactly one month for his 6 month needles and still get the rotavirus dose and be up to date :yelclap:... phew, was stressed about that for a bit...

am also in the middle of organising going back to work one day a week... though only have to leave Chace with MIL so not too stressful, she's more than capable... i'm looking forward to being back in the game...

fugly, I hereby forbid you from posting about your awesome holidays... :p

Hugs everyone, gtg... Chace is due for a feed and the twins need a kick up the bum to get ready for footy training...

BF x

BubsNo1
31-07-2009, 09:13
:wave: Hi girls, how is everyone going?

My goodness, I don't get on here much at all now, I'm really sorry about that :o

But please know that I do think about you and your bubs all the time :yes:

AFM, we are doing really well. I've been back at work full-time for 3 months now (which sucks) but William loves his daycare lady, so that couldn't be going any better.

William had his 6 month check on Saturday. He is now 10.3kg! He has rolled over a few times, but of course not for me, go figure. He's getting better at sitting up, but still a bit wobbly. Loves his solids and is sleeping relatively well, no little teethies as yet. :)

Bellyfruit - Glad to hear the pregnancy is going well, and fingers crossed there's only one bubba in there. I couldn't imagine having ANOTHER set of twins, my goodness!!

Is anyone else up the duff again?? We're not trying again until middle of next year, to fall in line with the Government Paid Parental Leave Scheme which starts January 2011 (I wish it was coming into effect next January, but oh well)

Oh and if anyone wishes to add me on facebook just PM me :D

Gotta go, take care, mwah!!!!
Sheree xxx

kazarina
31-07-2009, 09:33
ah just a quick msg to pop in a say hi to ppl,so heya!:wave:
eh cassies back to this whole last week waking every night between 2-4 am and if its closer to 4 we spend two hours trying to get her back to sleep (sometimes i just give up) it takes ages to get her down and she is having nightmares again :no: i am getting really worn down and i am worried about her from 8 weeks she was sleeping 7 to 7 and she would put herself to sleep in her cot. where did my little girl go lol shes been replaced by a cranky banshee nicks at work a lot and its getting too me ,. but then everything gets to me when i am tired and cranky.anyway whinge over hehe

good to see people are going well.. ah i wish we could go for a holiday overseas :laughing:one day if i win the lotto maybe.

chat soon.

Cordelia
31-07-2009, 10:35
bubsno1 - 10.3kg!!!!! is that a typo? :laughing: what a good eater!! DD at 2.75 is only 11.5 hehehe

kazarina - exactly the same here (with the sleeping).. he was sleeping 12 hours at the beginning :confused: now its a disaster. altho last night he was just the one feed at 12pm.

BF - that's great with the 4 month needles - i'm sure it happens a LOT... i very nearly forgot ours too

shell - glad the whole work thing worked out so that you're happier. you work out your money eventually! 2.5 years ago we couldn't afford to fill up our cars wtih petrol and now (similar income) we seem to have a bit of money to spare (mind you that's a complete change of lifestyle).

fugly - i assume you had a good time then!! hehe.. i love singapore. (except for the humidity - but you aclimatise) its beautiful.

Us - Daniel has a virus and has been miserable poor thing. I wish he'd have chosen a different time because I'm trying to get the house ready for IL's arriving this arvo and he just wants to be nursed. He seems to be better today and just wants to eat and bounce!!

Have a gr8 w/e everyone

BellyFruit
31-07-2009, 17:21
G'day girls....

just wanted to pop in to post that I'm feeling not so flash... have lost all motivation and energy to do anything but watch tv but unfortunately DH is at work (until 3am) and the twins are home from school and Chace is fussing (uhuh, and here I am on the hub :rolleyes:)... just generally feel a bit sick and over everything atm... didnt bother going to the shops today so will be two min noodles for tea i think (mother of the year).... sigh....

as you were...

Shell31
31-07-2009, 18:42
awww Didi.. Can I come mope at your place??

I had a great first day back at work.. was really chillaxy & not at all stressful.. I knew Daisy was with Aaron until 4.30pm so that made for a great day & I finished at 5 so Mum & Stepdad came over to watch them all until I came home.. Walked in at 5.10 & my mother had literally brought half of the town with her that she's purchased in the last month from every basta rds garage sale :rolleyes:.. I love her.. She means well but omfg its like a tornado hits when she comes.. Aaron had tried so hard to keep the place tidy today knowing I'd worked hard to get it spotless for my first day back.. and she walked in half an hour before I got home & tornado lol.. Ah well. He'd also cooked dinner for us so that was great but I still found it a struggle tonight.. Daisy, Theo & Brookie are all in bed now & I'm finally able to breath.. Has been a full on couple of hours since I got home I can tell you..

If Theo asked me once he asked me atleast 300 times in the 2 hours i've seen him tonight.. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYY? lol.. Thats the latest.. Love you Theo... WHYYYYY.. Time for a bath now Theo.. WHYYY.. You ate all your dinner I'm so proud of you.. WHYYYY.. What your doing Mumma.. getting a drink mate.. WHYYYYYY... you get the picture?? :laughing:

Hope you guys are all well...Thanks for all the well wishes.. It went really well.. Got lots of cuddles & kisses.. i've been there 13 years so I'm part of the furniture I guess.. although there was the odd "OMG They let you back here? Lol

Personals next time??
Rachelle x

wildoats
31-07-2009, 19:20
William had his 6 month check on Saturday. He is now 10.3kg!

Hi Sheree,
Wow what an amazing weight gain! My bub is 9 1/2 KG and thought that was amazing! Well done!

ah i wish we could go for a holiday overseas one day if i win the lotto maybe

:iagree:

Hi Kaz,
I'm sorry that your having a hard time with the sleeping. Hang in there. Maybe it is teething??

Us - Daniel has a virus and has been miserable poor thing

Cord,
I hope he gets better real soon.

G'day girls....

just wanted to pop in to post that I'm feeling not so flash...

Dedee...
Sorry Dede
Sorry DIDI!!! :D

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

WHYYYYYY... you get the picture??

Shell,

So happy for you that work went well! But WHY??? Why did it go well?? Why? Just tell me why please WHHHYYY :laughing: Theo is so cute! It's the age.

AFM - As of last night Ayla is now in a sleeping bag! No wrapping anymore! I can't believe how much she likes it! It is a little sad to see the wrap go. It was getting bigger and bigger though. I now wrap her in a bed sheet... so I thought it was time. It just means she is getting bigger. I gave her a little (very tiny) rug that has a teddy on it to compensate for the wrap. She loves it. I walk in there when she is asleep and she has it draped over her face. Don't worry girls I'm talking about a very small rug. Awww I love my little girl! She is growing up way too fast.Before I know it the dummy will be gone and she is walking lol.

I'm on to my next assignments for the module on "counselling children". Very helpful for the future lol. ATM I'm devising a program for a special needs "self-esteem" group. It is interesting. And I feel like I'm on a roll with my studies.

Have a great night,
Brum - Great to see you on FB hope you are well
EF - Hey moderater
Kaz - How is your friend?? Did you say she had the baby??
Jellea
1st time mum
mummytomason - How is lil Layla?
Sharne -How is Marley? Enjoying tummt time yet??
MIW
Fug - Stop shopping now... because it not fair lol
Nmumto1
Tracy

tracynben
31-07-2009, 20:45
hi everyone

WILDOATS - glad everything is going ok with u, ur studyin and that she loves her grobag, i love them, i got 4 of them, and been selling lots of them on ebay.

SHELL - glad ur first day at work went ok, in some ways i cant imagine properly going back to work, even thou i work saturdays lol, i havent worked properly now for 13 month, seems like forever.

BELLYFRUIT - sorry ur feelin so crappy, lol about the mum of the year comment, it made me laff, dont beat urself up about it, ur kids are healthy and ur a great mum, we all give quicky meals to our kids sometimes, i do that to ben sometimes when i cant be arsed cookin him something.

CORDS - hows the kids doing, is dd sleepin any better yet and what about daniel?

KAZ - sorry ur going through a tough patch, so u think there is a reason she waking, maybe teeth, uncomfortable something, could she be hungry? they have a growth spurt at about 6 months.

BUBSNO1 - wow what a whooper, dunno what jayden is but i dont think hes that much, what u been feedin him lol
great to hear from u.

AFM - things are going good with us at the mo, bens back to sleepin normal again and jayden gettin much better, sometimes he sleeps the whole nite without wakin sometimes couple of times, but re plug the dummy and straight back to sleep.
We still waitin for pre approval been nearly 3 weeks now, keystart wont tell us anything it has to go through the mortgage advisor, who is on hol til monday. Im so sick of it all now i really have had enough.
Thats about it
tracy xxx

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
03-08-2009, 12:39
:wave: everyone.

Hope you all had a great weekend!!!

BF - Sorry to hear your feeling tired and unmotivated. I felt like that most of the way through my pregnancy :( Hows the MS going, any better? So glad to hear that Chace get to have all his immunisations!! Thats great!!

Kaz - How are you going?? Feeling any better? Has Cassie started sleeping better for you yet? Is she waking cause shes hungry or cold? What do you do to get her to go back to sleep?

Cords - Poor Daniel, I hope he is feeling better for you know. How are the IL's going?

Shell - How is Miss Daisy?? So great to hear that work went well for you. I knew it would.

Oats - How is Ayla? How has she been sleeping without being wrapped? Did it take long for her to go to sleep when you changed to the sleeping bag???

Brum - How are you? How is O going?? Thanks for the add on FB

Tracy - How is Jayden? How is his night sleeping going? Still sleeping through for you? Oh I hope so :fingerscrossed: Have you heard from the Mortgage advisor yet? Hope so!!

Fugs - How are things? Glad your having such a great time in Sing. Are you shopped out yet??

EF - Hi, hows the moderating going? Are you on your own yet?? SO glad that your back with your besties in Cairns. Hope they are giving you lots of support.

AFM - Marley has started sleeping through the night without waking for his little party time at 3.00 :yelclap: and dare I say it, his day sleeps are heaps better too. Well they are on the days that no one is here. If DH is home he always plays up and wakes after 40mins :rolleyes:. Had a shoker of a day yesterday though. We went to Brisbane to his godparent house for the day and he was terible. Went down for the first sleep fine but woke after an hour with a poo, so i changed him and tried to put him back down, which was a failure, so i got him up and put him down to play and all he did was cry, so i picked him up, and decided to give him his bottle a little early. Drank it ok, was looking really tired, closing his eyes while drinking it, so when he was done i put him back to bed. Well he cried and cried. Didnt matter what i did he had lost the plot. Tried unwrapping him and letting him play in the cot for a bit, Hoping he might just go off to sleep but NO, so when i started crying I went in and rewraped him, and ended up having to let him cry himself to sleep but luckily it didnt take to long, he was exahusted, poor lil bugger. Dont think im gonna go anywhere for a while. He is so much better if i just stay home. He is doing great today. Much much happier boy.

well enough from me

Hope your all well

Thinking of you

Sharne xo

bootiful
03-08-2009, 17:40
:cool: peek a boo

wildoats
03-08-2009, 17:43
:cool: peek a boo

haha welcome back ;)

bootiful
03-08-2009, 17:47
haha welcome back ;)

:laughing: thought after you tracked me down i'd better pop in and see how you are all doing...i've been so lazy with BH of late and felt I couldn't give you ladies enough attention..my bad.

how is everyone?

wildoats
03-08-2009, 17:53
hey i'm not too good at the moment Ayla is screaming her head off... so better go lol. She has been really upset today. Personals tomorrow xx

bootiful
03-08-2009, 17:58
hey i'm not too good at the moment Ayla is screaming her head off... so better go lol. She has been really upset today. Personals tomorrow xx

aww that sucks..i know how you feel. Nic is still being very clingy and sooking a lot. Her first tooth is breaking through as we speak and her silent reflux is a bother.

here are some recent pics of her

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2963674&l=89836aff00&id=684753064

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3090317&l=ed09290af0&id=684753064

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3090336&l=c0c527fca3&id=684753064

i'd love to see pics of everyone's bubs :yes:

Brumington301
03-08-2009, 19:48
Hello people,

How are we all today? Shouldn't we all be in the August chat now? I would do it but I'm not sure about all this 'sticky please mods' business so I'll leave it to the more BH literate amongst you! :laughing:

Welcome back AB - my goodness, Nic is just beautiful. I'm so impressed with her attempts at crawling...

WO - Hope Ayla settles a bit for you to enjoy the rest of your evening.:fingerscrossed: We have one of those teddies with the blankie thingys - they are very cute aren't they?

Sharne - I could have written your post. O has been a real trouble during the daytime sleeps. He's a Godsend overnight so I won't complain too much but he is so difficult to sleep during the day. It seems to be worse since our trip to UK which I'm sure is the main reason. He just didn't get enough chance for good daytime naps while we were over there so it just seems to have continued. Like you, it doesn't affect me but I worry so much about him cause he looks so tired by the end of the day. He scared me half to death today. I eventually put him in his cot and went for a shower so I couldn't hear him crying in the hope he would settle on his own. When I got out there was silence so I was really happy he'd managed to settle but when I went in to check on him he was lying on his front staring forward in a daze. I panicked and grabbed him only to shock him out of his 'sleep with eyes open' and make him cry :(. I was just so happy to hear him cry though!

Tracy - glad things are improving for you with the sleeps. Try not to stress too much about the mortgage - it will all work out in the end.

Shell - WHY? (I don't think you've been asked that enough today!!!:laughing:)

BF - how's the MS? I was wondering how you were managing with twins, baby, soccer training and house cleaning etc but after your last post now realise that you are actually a human being and not a machine! All power to you girl! Take a break - you deserve it. I am sooooooo jealous that you're pregnant. :flowerz:

AFM - Things are good. O is enjoying his solids. When should I increase to 2 meals a day? Is this when the 10pm feed can be skipped? I feed him solids in the morning at the moment but was thinking of introducing a second at around 6. What does everyone else do? All advice much appreciated as usual....!

Byesy-bye :wave:

Nickimumto1
04-08-2009, 08:51
Hello to all,

I have good intentions of posting but never seem to get the time..

The trip to my mums went well, Meaghan was good on the plane, Liam was another story. He kept grabing at everything. Its so squished in the seat and he could reach everyting. He kept grabing for the man next to us's newspaper and pulling Meaghans hair. :laughing: I was very happy when we landed. Queensland was wonderful and i did not want to leave the weather behind. Meaghan had fun swimming in the pool.

Liam now has 5 teeth, he got one of his top teeth on holidays and he let everyone know. If he was not asleep or had food in his mouth he would be screeming. Not a happy boy, but he still sleept ok thank god.

Solids - We are doing twice a day lunch and dinner, still before a bottle. Liam eats anything and everything. He eats the crust off Meaghans sandwiches, Yoghert, cheese, dry bickies, steamed vegies, wheetbix, anything that is soft. But boy can he make a mess..

Shell we went to coffs harbour, where are the jumping pillows? i could not find much to do there.

Better go and get Meaghan dressed.

bootiful
04-08-2009, 14:22
....He scared me half to death today. I eventually put him in his cot and went for a shower so I couldn't hear him crying in the hope he would settle on his own. When I got out there was silence so I was really happy he'd managed to settle but when I went in to check on him he was lying on his front staring forward in a daze. I panicked and grabbed him only to shock him out of his 'sleep with eyes open' and make him cry :(. I was just so happy to hear him cry though!

It is a bit scary when they can roll and fall asleep in weird positions...the dazed look would of been very scary :hugs:

AFM - Things are good. O is enjoying his solids. When should I increase to 2 meals a day? Is this when the 10pm feed can be skipped? I feed him solids in the morning at the moment but was thinking of introducing a second at around 6. What does everyone else do? All advice much appreciated as usual....!

You can increase to 2 meals a day when they have the hang of the first one and are eating a few Tbs each meal.

I feed Nic whenever she wants, sometimes she has 1 meal a day after lunch boob, but sometime she has breakfast, lunch and dinner after boob. It just depends how hungry she is...she seems to want to eat everything we are having so if its nothing spicy or too bad for her she has some..even just to taste.

The last feed of the night is the last thing to drop and can take a while. They will let you know when they don't want it anymore, every child is different.

Liam now has 5 teeth, he got one of his top teeth on holidays and he let everyone know. If he was not asleep or had food in his mouth he would be screeming. Not a happy boy, but he still sleept ok thank god.

Aww how cute. Nic is cutting her first tooth now, bit behind, but it has totally changed the way she looks now :( my baby is slowly disappearing.

AFM - Hope everyone is well today. Both kids had needles today so they are not impressed with me. Steph had her flu booster and Nic had her 6 month old ones. Mum put Amlar cream on them to try numb the area and the nurse @ the clinic went off at her saying its a waste of time, they hate when people use it, its not for needles blah blah blah. Well, Steph cried but Nic didn't till the end of the 2nd one..so it obviously worked for her a bit.

Anyways, just got Nic to sleep and Steph is watching her new Peppa Pig dvd from her Oma so I think I might have a nap :D naughty i know.

bye :wave:

kazarina
04-08-2009, 15:46
wildoats-haha i don't know why cas loves the letter b she also likes it when you do quotes out of starwars and make the pew pew shooting noises haha and your welcome about the comment on fb! it is a good pic.
good going ayla on the sitting up!oh
yes my friend had a little girl 7p03:D
another bub hub friend had her boy 3 days later haha so lots of people to visit!!!

MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY -the whole waking and having the party in the cot idea seems to have been taken on here also lol altho she seems to be getting better fingers crossed!ah when cas wakes i give her her dummy and settle her and she goes back to sleep sometimes other times she just wants to play she is never hungry often she just wants to roll on her tummy and sleep

traceynben- yay for the full sleep!!!!!!hope he keeps it up:D
as far as i can tell shes not cold she doesn't want milk but i have noticed she wants to sleep on her tummy because find her like that all the time

brum- i don't think theres any prob with the rolling over in his sleep, i've found cassie like that quite a few times :)

shell-glad returning to work went well!haha the whyyys my nephew drove me nuts with that

cordelia-hows daniel with the virus?hope hes feeling better

belly fruit-hope your feeling better ah 2 min noodles for tea arn't a biggi:D everyones done it:P

ah cas seems to be getting better :) i don't know i'll put it down too teething lol she has not a single tooth or even a hint of one at all. is this something i should be worried about??

we are good here nothing much ever happens in casino so you take it as it comes.busy busy as always

i'll pop in later

everyone have a great night!

oh and ty for some one in here getting me hooked on that stupid rollercoaster kingdom:P on fb
you know who you are:laughing:

tracynben
04-08-2009, 15:47
hi everyone hope all is ok,
we have finally got our pre approval WOO HOO, but i have planned everything we want and we about 3 grand over budget which isnt too bad, but if they quote more than 7 grand for site works, then thats even more over.

ANGELBABY - hi welcome back, not heard from u in a while, dont feel bad for stickin a dvd on so u get some rest, its not going to make her bad.

NIKKI - wow 5 teeth already, jayden hasnt got any yet. glad u had a good trip, wish i was going away somewhere. Fat chance with all this house stuff we have to save every penny at the mo.

BRUM - they say when they are established on 3 solid meals a day, then drop the dream feed, thats what i did, but if he doesnt get enough calories for the whole day he will wake earlier in the monrning hungry.

SHARNE - glad hes starting to sleep better for you, they always go through phases and it can carry on and off for ages no matter what you try sometimes.

AFM - not much ben is enjoying entertaining jayden more, which is great cos they leave me in peace hehe.
I give up looking for a job now, and might wait until ben goes kindy which is in 18 months.
anyways better go jayden due a bottle n nap soon

tracy xxx

bootiful
04-08-2009, 16:12
ah 2 min noodles for tea arn't a biggi:D everyones done it:P

i think its callled 'sanity in a packet' :D

ah cas seems to be getting better :) i don't know i'll put it down too teething lol she has not a single tooth or even a hint of one at all. is this something i should be worried about??

:no: nope don't stress, nic showed signs of teething from 3 months and her first tooth is only erupting now.

we have finally got our pre approval WOO HOO, but i have planned everything we want and we about 3 grand over budget which isnt too bad, but if they quote more than 7 grand for site works, then thats even more over.

ANGELBABY - hi welcome back, not heard from u in a while, dont feel bad for stickin a dvd on so u get some rest, its not going to make her bad.

NIKKI - wow 5 teeth already, jayden hasnt got any yet. glad u had a good trip, wish i was going away somewhere. Fat chance with all this house stuff we have to save every penny at the mo.

BRUM - they say when they are established on 3 solid meals a day, then drop the dream feed, thats what i did, but if he doesnt get enough calories for the whole day he will wake earlier in the monrning hungry.

SHARNE - glad hes starting to sleep better for you, they always go through phases and it can carry on and off for ages no matter what you try sometimes.

AFM - not much ben is enjoying entertaining jayden more, which is great cos they leave me in peace hehe.
I give up looking for a job now, and might wait until ben goes kindy which is in 18 months.
anyways better go jayden due a bottle n nap soon

tracy xxx

wildoats
04-08-2009, 17:19
WO - Hope Ayla settles a bit for you to enjoy the rest of your evening.We have one of those teddies with the blankie thingys - they are very cute aren't they?
AFM - Things are good. O is enjoying his solids. When should I increase to 2 meals a day? Is this when the 10pm feed can be skipped? I feed him solids in the morning at the moment but was thinking of introducing a second at around 6. What does everyone else do? All advice much appreciated as usual.

Hi Brum!

Ayla was upset today, but has now settled! Thank god!

Solids- We do three meals a day. Sometimes I do it before a breastfeed, sometimes after. But always breakfast before a breastfeed. This is our day at the moment:

6.00 am - Breastfeed

6.30 - 8.00 am - Sleep

8.00 am - Solids, Farex with pear and apple (4 tablespoons)

9.00 am - Breastfeed

9.30 am - Sleep

10.30 am - awake and water in a cup. Then play

12.30 pm- Breastfeed

12.45 pm - Solids, zucchini and pumpkin (this changes) and maybe Bornhofen (is that how you spell it) yogurt. Water in a cup

1.30pm - Sleep

3.00pm - Play

4.00pm - Breastfeed

4.30 - Solids (Vegies and Steak) My DH has to cook the steak as I'm vegetarian lol. Water in a cup

5.00 pm - play

6.30 pm - Sleep

8.00 pm - play

8.30 pm - Bath, breastfeed, book and bed

Sleeps untill 6.00am

I guess you didn't want my whole routine lol... but anyway...

The trip to my mums went well, Meaghan was good on the plane, Liam was another story. He kept grabing at everything. Its so squished in the seat and he could reach everyting. He kept grabing for the man next to us's newspaper and pulling Meaghans hair. I was very happy when we landed. Queensland was wonderful and i did not want to leave the weather behind. Meaghan had fun swimming in the pool.

Liam now has 5 teeth, he got one of his top teeth

I'm glad all worked out for you with your trip :). Wow five teeth!!!!! Amazing!

AFM - Hope everyone is well today. Both kids had needles today so they are not impressed with me. Steph had her flu booster and Nic had her 6 month old ones. Mum put Amlar cream on them to try numb the area and the nurse @ the clinic went off at her saying its a waste of time, they hate when people use it, its not for needles blah blah blah. Well, Steph cried but Nic didn't till the end of the 2nd one..so it obviously worked for her a bit.

:wave: Wow two needles in a day!! I have to bring DH with me... I'm scared!

Love your pics! So cute. You can add me to FB if you like. I have a few pics up of Ayla there.

wildoats-haha i don't know why cas loves the letter b she also likes it when you do quotes out of starwars and make the pew pew shooting noises haha and your welcome about the comment on fb! it is a good pic.
good going ayla on the sitting up!oh
yes my friend had a little girl 7p03
another bub hub friend had her boy 3 days later haha so lots of people to visit!!!

ah cas seems to be getting better i don't know i'll put it down too teething lol she has not a single tooth or even a hint of one at all. is this something i should be worried about??

we are good here nothing much ever happens in casino so you take it as it comes.busy busy as always

Casino... I'm from Byron bay :laughing: small world

Oh Cass sounds so cute pew pew!!! Haha very cute. Congratulations for your friend! or should I say friends!! Very exciting!

Has Cass a temp?? I think you should worry if she does. If not she may be teething. I think some babies can have symptoms for ages... then boom teeth! But I'm no expert...

we have finally got our pre approval WOO HOO, but i have planned everything we want and we about 3 grand over budget which isnt too bad,

:yelclap:Yay how exciting!!

Talk soon. Time for Ayla's bed

LOve to everyone else Sharne, Cord, MIW, Fug, Nmumto1, Shell,bubs no 1, mumtomason, 1st timer, Didi, EF,
Oats xx

Nickimumto1
04-08-2009, 19:17
Teeth update, we now have 6. 4 on the top and 2 on the bottom. Hope that is all for now as i am sick of holding a 8kg bub. Poor thing has a cold as well, not a happy chapy at the moment.

Talking - is everyone getting lots of well thought through babbling (sp?). Liam likes nothing better at the moment than a good chat.

Got our new leather lounge delived today and i have spent the day saying to Meaghan, not on the new couch, to which she says why, and i say because it new, she says why etc. over and over again, all day.

What size are your babies wearing??? Liam is now in size 1 for jumpsuits. I don't remember Meaghan being this big, but when i looked at her MCH book she weighed the same.

Brum - Welcome back, looks like O was a good boy on the flight. Holidays sent my 2 compleatly out of routine and we where only away for 1 week.

Oats - It is a small world, where are you now? I did not stick in the country, not cup of tea.

Tracey - well done with the pre aproval. Can you get a contract in time for the full grant??

Kaz - i love it when they can sit up, a whole now lot of toys and worlds to explore. Liam is just able to balance for a short period but is getting better every day. Do you find when you visit friends that have a new baby that you get jellous. I would love to feel just happy of them.

Angelbaby - welcome back..

Better go..

wildoats
05-08-2009, 08:02
Oats - How is Ayla? How has she been sleeping without being wrapped? Did it take long for her to go to sleep when you changed to the sleeping bag???

Sharne!

I'm so sorry I didn't reply last night :doh:Sorry!

Ayla is doing really well without being wraped! I couldn't believe it! She was ready and I really didn't think she was! If anything she is sleeping better. When she had the wrap she could get out of it... then get cold... then start crying... so much better now!

:yelclap:Yay on the sleeping throughout the night!!! Fantastic. You must feel better now with more sleep. I know that I do now that Ayla sleeps through (no wonder I failed my first assignment when she was born - I was a zombie lol) :sleeping: Ahh we all need our sleep!

I'm sorry Marley was upset when you went out. Maybe he was unwell (I know bad timing) But most likely unsure where he was. I guess they are getting to that age!

Sorry about the late reply Sharne, hope your well.

What size are your babies wearing??? Liam is now in size 1 for jumpsuits. I don't remember Meaghan being this big, but when i looked at her MCH book she weighed the same.
Oats - It is a small world, where are you now? I did not stick in the country, not cup of tea.

Ayla is about 9 1/2 Kilos... but that was about a month and a half ago so... she may be bigger. She is a size 1... but could fit bigger... just depends on the brands.

I'm now in Sydney where my DH is. I have been here about four years - can't believe it has been that long!

AFM- Not much to report. Still on the assignment. I would love the whole day to just get this assignment over with... but I have noone to help. DH is always working... oh well all is good. If that is my only complaint I'm doing really well. Oh and good news to tell... Ayla is now saying mum!!! Woke up yesterday and she looked at me and said "mum mummmmy" couldn't believe it! Ayla still sleeps in her cot next to me. :valentine: Oh I love my little girl so much.

Hope everyone is well.

Oats xx

bootiful
05-08-2009, 08:03
:wave: Wow two needles in a day!! I have to bring DH with me... I'm scared!

Love your pics! So cute. You can add me to FB if you like. I have a few pics up of Ayla there.

Last time I was on my own but asked mum to come this time.

PM your FB details and i'll add ya

Talking - is everyone getting lots of well thought through babbling (sp?). Liam likes nothing better at the moment than a good chat.

Nic talks quite a bit lots of squeals too.

She is in size 0's atm @ nearly 8kg

wildoats
09-08-2009, 10:56
Hello:)

What is everyone up to??

Ayla and I are doing well. Went to a wedding yesterday. The day went really well. We left home at 10am and didn't get back till 9.00pm!!! WOW! Big day out! Well for us anyway! The longest we have been out is about five hours! Ayla was a dream. She didn't cry once! The day was fun... however we didn't know the bride and groom that well. Got an invite a few months ago. DH hadn't seen them for seven years! And they were not really that good friends... so... we were a bit surprised to get an invite. But we had a good night. So cold though! Freezing. It was a beach wedding... And OMG!!! COLD!!! BRRRRRR...

So quiet in here again. I used to have to check everyday, now I check Bubhub every four days... Oh well everyone is busy... What with FarmTown/ FarmVille we all have no time ;) Don't we Shell... So much pressure lol...

Love to everyone, Sheree, MumtoMason (and Layla too :baby:), Didi (Deeeedeeeeee), Jellea, Kaz, Angel, Brum, EF (how is Cairns I miss you), Shell (How was Work??), Tracy, Sharne (Toothy pegs now??), Cord, Fug, Nicki, MIW...

Oats xx

earthfairy
09-08-2009, 14:06
Honey ~ we've all deserted you.....:laughing:

Try here...

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=276943

EF x