View Full Version : SUPER cheap huggies nappies

k15s
21-06-2006, 14:30
Check out this link for SUPER cheap huggies nappies :smiliedance:

www.dealsdirect.com.au

They'll deliver to your door and works out to around 35c a nappy! :thumbsup:

Current special of free delivery on your first oder. I think it's for a limited time though so be quick!

OscarTheGrouch
21-06-2006, 14:38
Just looking now. Great deal alright. Have you tried them? I see they're made in Vietnam, is there quality the same as we have here?

21-06-2006, 15:35
I am looking too. Its a GREAT deal! :thumbsup: But i like to buy a pack or try something first incase i don't like them, instead of buying 6 packs. Have you tried them or know anyone who has?

Briannabear
21-06-2006, 15:37
I love a bargain!! You can actually buy super cheap nappies from the Brissie baby and kids markets. We bought huggies ones and they were exactly the same as the full priced ones! :thumbsup:

k15s
21-06-2006, 15:37
I haven't tried them, but bought a lot. Will post my thoughts once I've used them.

Natsmummy
21-06-2006, 21:33
Just looking now. Great deal alright. Have you tried them? I see they're made in Vietnam, is there quality the same as we have here?

That was my concern too - not much of a bargain if they don't turn out to be as good as the normal Huggies.

22-06-2006, 08:34
Cool, i'll keep an eye out in here for your opinion, k15s. It would be a great deal if they're good! :yes:

DIANNEKB
22-06-2006, 11:07
I saw these being sold in red dot stores for $7 per packet and they look nothing like the normal huggies. So I didnt buy.

babytoo
22-06-2006, 13:23
Don't buy them I say....someone was selling these on ebay and people were leaving negative feedback saying that they are inferior quality.

Woolies have on sale today $35 for box of huggies nappies...based on the crawler size which I use..they are .39cents a nappy which is quite good or target have the small packs on sale for $11.91 which is .40cents...good as the Aldi nappies I use for day are .29cents....full of info!!lol

hayleylea
22-06-2006, 13:38
yeah i too have heard bad reports about them...

antoniasmum
23-06-2006, 10:36
I have been told from friends that Aldi nappies are just as good as Huggies nappies if not better.... Does anyone agree with this? What are your thoughts?

babytoo
23-06-2006, 12:03
With DS I tried everything and always went back to Huggies and used them until he was out of them...they are the best...but with DD and Aldi now here I decided to try them and love them!! They are so much cheaper (when Huggies aren't on sale) they aren't quite as good but I use them all through the day and just use huggies at night for her...I have had a couple of leaks but as soon as you get the right size figured your fine! So YES they are great!

k15s
28-06-2006, 16:00
Well, sorry for the delay in posting again. I got the nappies either yesterday or the day before - I can't remember! Anyway, they are great. Look slightly different to Huggies, but absorb just as well. Tried my 11mth old son out first for an arvo (3-4 hours). No probs. Then put him in them for a 12 hour night stretch. No issues there either. Next morning he had one on again 'cause we went out and he did a HUGE sloppy (TMI?) poo and it was all contained. Sorry if TMI for you but I guess you need to know if they're up to scratch!?
I've found the elastic on the legs isn't as tight, but he would always end up with but marks on his legs 'cause the normal Huggies were too tight. These ones are elasticised too, but as I said, aren't as tight. I bought the 6-12kg ones and they fit him fine. Plenty of room around the waist for when he gets bigger.
PM me if you have more specific questions.

OscarTheGrouch
29-06-2006, 12:43
That's great, thanks k15s.:thumbsup: