View Full Version : nsw new mum 2 b seeks advice

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

katiana
19-06-2006, 21:52
hi there, im new around here, and found this wonderful place with this fab section, so here is my first post.

im in a lesbian relationship, and my partner and i have decided to take the next step, with much support from future granmothers :laughing:

so im looking for others in the nsw area, who can advise on everything, from things that may seem obvious, to more advance things.
what, when, where, when, how much etc....

searching the web i just seem to get heaps of stuff from america, which is cool as a rough idea, but i would prefer from our backyard :cool:

im sorry if this seems abit personnal, but any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

well i hope to hear from someone, and ill see ya around.

mumof5sarah
19-06-2006, 21:57
First of all WELCOME:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I'm not a lesbian, but as a mother of 5 I'm sure I can help you out with some things. So ask away!!! I'll do my best to help:ecomcity: :ecomcity:

wa mum of 4
20-06-2006, 13:29
hi and welcome.
Im not a lesbian but will help any way I can.
All the best
Sarah

Jem
20-06-2006, 13:32
Hello and welcome to bub hub :wave:

bubbabelly
21-06-2006, 12:02
Hey....
Well first question i have is how are you going to have a baby? Adopt, sperm donor or ask a friend to father the child? I hope that isnt too personal! Feel free not to answer!!!
Its great that you and your partner want kids!!!

If you are going to go with a donor here is a really good website to look at.... http://www.ivf.com.au/pages/donor.php

Ill help in anyway i can!

katiana
22-06-2006, 12:32
omg i didnt expect the responses, thanku.

i have found out i can use my own eggs, yeah i was once told this wouldnt be possible, so i will be using a annon sperm donor.

ive checked out sydney ivf, looks very interesting. looking at 10g.

which is ok, money isnt a issue.

basically, ive searched the net and know what they will eventually do, its more a "what was your experiance" so i can see all sides of it??

hope that makes sense.??

i think having a child will be such a beautiful experiance, and fullfilling and..... omg there are no words, that ive already decided, once i have my child, 2 max, i will be donating my eggs to those who need them.

if i am blessed with child, i wish to also bless others with the same beauty.

ok now ill get off my soap box.

lovethekid
23-06-2006, 19:01

I am a gay mum and have a son born via donar insemination through Fertility First at Hurstville. They were fantastic. If you want some details let me know

Niki
23-06-2006, 19:05
[QUOTE=username]

i think having a child will be such a beautiful experiance, and fullfilling and..... omg there are no words, that ive already decided, once i have my child, 2 max, i will be donating my eggs to those who need them.

if i am blessed with child, i wish to also bless others with the same beauty.

=QUOTE]

you sound like such a nice person:thumbsup:

dynnyrne
26-06-2006, 09:24
Hi there! :) I have some friends who are also lesbians and hoping to have children... however they said they weren't allowed to use an anon donor and have to BYO someone they know. Can they actually have an anon donor? I know this is what they would prefer.
I agree re: the egg donation. I'm hoping I'll be able to do that too after we have our kids. :)

katiana
27-06-2006, 09:41
^^ thanks for the responses, :smiliedance:

i too was told byo, personnally would prefer annon sperm. i think it depends on the clinic u go too. i dont know really.

anyone from QLD, what are there services like???????

id go anywhere.

thanku dynnyrne on the egg donation thing, i strongly believe in donatin my eggs. i think alot of us may feel like that.

pass it forward :thumbsup:

stellaj
27-06-2006, 13:03
I don't totally agree with this but two of my best friends decided and looked into using IVF, donors etc. and found that it was too expensive for them so they placed an ad in a GLTB magazine for a healthy male to donate. They had him tested for diesase and paid his medical expenses and then made the baby the old fashioned way. The male did and has not had any further part in this and doesn't know their address etc. Apparently the 'donor' had wanted to have an experience with a woman and both parties were happy. The little bub is now 4 motnhs old.

JasmineLouise
27-06-2006, 14:37
Just wanted to say welcome to bubhub:wave:

I wish you and your partner the best for the journey ahead:hugs:

Goodluck.. and looking forward to hearing more from you!

katiana
29-06-2006, 07:49
omg, its gonna start.

earliest appointment i can get is 1st august.

can beleive it.

so im thinking worse case scenario..... 1 year and ill be birthing.

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

PMS
29-06-2006, 08:06
:smiliedance: Yeah:smiliedance: Congratulations to you and your partner!
Please keep us up to date (if you dont mind) Would love to follow your story to the end.
You know you will get all the support and information you need right here at bubhub.

Look forward to hearing more from you!

Peta:D

JasmineLouise
29-06-2006, 12:46
omg, its gonna start.

earliest appointment i can get is 1st august.

can beleive it.

so im thinking worse case scenario..... 1 year and ill be birthing.

Thats great! it must be really exciting for you! Keep us all up to date!

katiana
29-06-2006, 15:36
i will def. keep u guys into this. u all have been sooo nice and very informative, besides i will need u guys, on how to donate eggs whe3n the time comes :smiliedance:

wonder if there is a online journel around here option:confused:

omg im soooooo besides myself..................... > im over here.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

wish it was next month ???

*Chels*
30-06-2006, 14:49
:wave: HI and welcome to bubhub.I just wanted to say good luck with it all,I hope you get your baby soon!
My brother is gay,I dont know if he will ever have kids.It must be so hard to be gay and not be able to have babies the "old fashioned way".
Anway,best of luck with it all!!
Chels

katiana
04-07-2006, 09:22
thanku all.

its amazing, like, im soo paying more attention to my cycle, and the appointment isnt till 1st august.

crazzzzeeeeee :p

been healthy, vitamins and stuff, me partner is also totally crazzeeee.

cos of her age and medical history, she cant carry a child to term, so im also hoping to give her a child with her egg, i love her soooo much, i really want to do that for her. we'd use annon donor, the same one, yet id carry. if i can and the baby isnt in danger.

she's sooooo moved , i have told her to think about it, but my offer is there. its like it will def. be like OUR child, i dont know.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Tam-I-Am
09-07-2006, 11:11
That's a beautiful idea.....

I think from your posts, you'll make a wonderful mum (as will your partner, I'm sure).

Well done, and good luck!:hugs:

jessi
11-07-2006, 15:02
Wishing you the best of luck... and sending baby vibes your way :)

Please keep us updated, I want to follow the story for sure!

katiana
13-07-2006, 23:03
thanku all soo much for all ure wishes.
it really is sweet.

isnt it august 1st yet ????????

i havent told the family of my plans as i think, if something doesnt pan out, id hate to hurt my mum. she is counting down the days to be a granny. so until i know what and when i wont tell her.

you guys are the first to know.

Jayden,s_Mum
17-07-2006, 20:50
Congratalitions Hope everythink gose well on the 1st

justtwogirls22
23-07-2006, 15:19
good luck with everything on the 1st - not too many more sleeps now!

4mumnbub
23-07-2006, 15:28
welcome :wave: i sent you a private message, please check your inbox

katiana
24-07-2006, 16:06
omg thanku all sooo much . u have all made me feel soo...............

um.............

welcomed, and natural . :confused:

i have no idea what im trying to say, but u all know :hugs:

like 1 week and 1 day to go :smiliedance:

im soooo excited............ i feel sick :barf:

^^ ive replied to ure pm.

katiana
29-07-2006, 15:50
3 more sleeps.

omg i feel sooooo nervous.

:barf:

marcelsmum
30-07-2006, 16:30
- Oh Wow Best of luck for the 1st of August, I will be thinking of you.
Please keep us all updated on what is happening

Best of Luck:hugs:

MissSparkle
30-07-2006, 18:50

Ive been watching this thread and I feel so much excitement for u!

Only 2 sleeps to go!

Goodluck at ur appointment. Hope everything goes as planned!

katiana
01-08-2006, 15:53
hey it was today.
i was soooo nervous, i worked nite shift last nite and couldnt sleep cos of nerves.
the building in hurstville was stunning. and old antique house is breathtaking, perfect.
i went alone.
so met the doctor, she is soooo nice.
i got heaps of bloods done.
as soon as my menstral cycle comes, gotta get the u/s for the fall. tubes check.
then i start the couselling. havent met her, and she is really booked, so i dont go there till 6 of sept.
back to doctor 13th sept to decide when i want to start.
been on the folic acid, eating right.
its really happening.
once the results get reveiwed from the u/s ill get the options on what my plan will be.
the people there where soooooo nice.
made me feel soooo comfortable.

the whole thing is surreal
i told my mum, she is besides herself ---->here.

it has begun

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

justtwogirls22
01-08-2006, 17:49
woohoo - glad it all went well for you today - your baby making journey has well & truly begun :smiliedance:

Will
03-08-2006, 12:33
Congratulations - your journey has begun!!! I was getting all excited as i was reading because your first appointment was two days ago. That is great!!!! Keep up the updates and goodluck :hugs:

Oh and that is so sweet that you are thinking of using your partners egg!! It is women like you that make great mothers. I am so excited for you!!

katiana
09-08-2006, 11:36
thanks soooo much.

i gotta get a u/s on thursday and then friday i get a hsg done, to check out my fallopian tubes.

anyone out there, got advice on these?

keeping up the folic acid and eating healthy and stuff........

and omg i can really feel that there are changes happening in me, for the better, who know :idea:

also anyone know where i can get info on the legalities on me carry ing my partners egg? would it be like being a surrogate?

after these proceedures unfortunately the counsellor and follow up doctor appointment wont be till september, first week, as they are fully booked, but im soooo excited.

katiana
24-08-2006, 10:04
ok so i had the tube check test and one was blocked, now its been unblocked, that hurt. and i bled.

ok soo all my tests are done, my poly ovaries have gotten worse, so they suggesting alternative to straight ivf, he he he straight :laughing:

anyhow, my next appointment is 1st week of sept and more planning, cos initial plans may not be fruitful :laughing:

^^ gotta stop being sooo funny today.

ill be in touch

Kaz240
30-08-2006, 14:04
Go for it !!!

My sister did anon sperm somewhere on the Sunshine Coast - I can get the details if you like ? It didn't take through insemination so she then went IVF. If I remember the cost wasn't that high

Her little boy Ned is 3 in 2 months and a real character - the donor has agreed to be contactable when Ned turns 18. I think that is now the rule in Qld ? He is a clone of my sister which is incredible because she is a bundle of recessive genes... red hair, blue eyes !

Friends of mine went through a clininc at Bondi using anon sperm. Some clinics allow the use of anon sperm others don't because of the shortage.

My partner Joanne and I decided earlier this year that we also wanted a child and a very good friend (SD) offered to donate sperm.... We weren't completely comfortable with the idea of an anon donor but would have gone that way if we didn't have a choice.

Happy to say I am due 28 April 2007 ! :D Still coming to terms with it as I'm on the older side...38 but I'm now getting boobs after years as an A cup !!! So incredibly sleepy and sensitive to noise.

We haven't told the parents yet, mine will be OK Jo's probably not, but that's their loss.... God I'm waffling sorry:ecomcity: .

take care and good luck !

Kaz :)

Positive thought for the day...
When you feel that nobody loves you,
Nobody cares for you,
And everyone is ignoring you,
You should start asking yourself...
Am I TOO sexy?

justtwogirls22
30-08-2006, 19:58
congrats on your pregnancy kaz

katiana
06-09-2006, 20:41
omg kaz congrats on ure miracle, :yelclap: :yelclap:

too update, im now waiting for my periods, ive never wanted them to come soooo bad in my life, ive decided to go for it and just do it NOW.
so when i start my period. i call the clinic, they tell me when to come get bloods done and u/s and then they call me when to take the trigger injection, then i go in and get inseminated.
i went for the annon sperm, from overseas, :fingerscrossed:
noone but my partner knows, of course, didnt want to tell mum till things bloom, as i don t wanna get her hopes up, but she is knitting stuff for the baby.

i have informed her i wont be stereo typing a little girl to pink, she dressed me in tooooo much pink, now look what im doing, she thinks thats funny, and its the way i break her worry for me, once a mum always a mum.

i love u mum.

i cant wait...........

:ecomcity:

katiana
06-09-2006, 20:42

where is my period when i need it ????

Kaz240
08-09-2006, 12:59
well....???? anything yet ? Oh the suspense..!!! :eek:

katiana
09-09-2006, 18:24
:confused: :confused: where oh where is my period when i bloody well need it :confused: :confused:

09-09-2006, 18:38
:yes: good luck with it all and don't forget to keep us updated

12-09-2006, 15:13
Has it arrived yet?????? (af)

I am sooooo excited for you!!!!! I have never posted in this thread before but I am always reading. (thought I did post hmmmm)

Anyway good luck wishes coming to you!!!! and big :hugs: hope all is well.

*Sparkles*
12-09-2006, 15:24
Just wanted to pop in here and wish you good luck.
I am not in a lesbian relationship, but my baby was conceived with annon donor sperm as my hubby is totally infertile. I had insemination aswell and it was successful on the 3rd try. So I know what you are going through and hang in there as it does have a high success rate.

12-09-2006, 16:26
Best of luck!! Just read through the thread and I really hope it happens for you soon! sounds like you and your partner are going to make great mummys :D

katiana
14-09-2006, 10:35
I GOT MY PERIODS

start hormone jabs friday.... tomorrow, omg.

get u/s and bloods 20th of sept.

* doing happy dance with a grin on my face *

? ive never been sooooo happy to get my periods ?

katiana
14-09-2006, 10:36

14-09-2006, 11:25
YEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope all goes well for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

katiana
17-09-2006, 16:15
^^ THANKU ALL SOOOOO MUCH FOR THE POSTS.

LOVE TO EVERYONE.

IM A NURSE AND THIS STABBING MYSELF IN THE BELLY EVERYDAY BRINGS A WHOLE NEW SYMPATHY FOR MY PATIENTS. IT DOESNT HURT, ITS MORE A DISCOMFORT :rolleyes:

MY BODY FEELS LIKE ITS CHANGING, BESIDES FOR THE USUAL BLOATING EXPECTED WITH THESE HORMONES, IVE NOTICE SUBTLE DIFFERENCES.

Foxymoron
17-09-2006, 16:32
:thumbsup: Best of luck to Both of you, Thanks for sharing your journey with us!

I'm all excited for you:D

SpecialMumma
20-09-2006, 22:07
Ive been keeping an eye on this thread and Im getting so excited for you! OMG *JUMPS UP AND DOWN*

Goodluck :smiliedance: Keep us posted! :smiliedance:

katiana
21-09-2006, 10:43
ok, went to the clinic yesterday, im not ovulating :gloomy:

blast.

sooooo we have up'ed the puragon (however thats spelt), and now i gotta pee on a stick over the weekend to check out if im ovulatin :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

which will be intersting since ill be at work.

anyhow, if it comes positive, gotta call the clinic and then who knows....fingers crossed.

if not re u/s monday and up the hormones again.

apparently my right ovary is the only chance i got, but its a lazy little thing and wont get its butt working. but hopefully the hormones will sort that out quick smart.

i was abit perturbed by the fact im not ovulating, but hey its cool, its early days yet, so rock on. it did make me feel funny that something soo normal is soo difficult, and here i thought it was the whole " my wife has no sperm thing" that was gonna get me into trouble :laughing:

despite feeling abit down about that, dont know if its the hormones or a full moon?, i know deep down it will happen when it happens, whenever it will be will be (lol... ive got that song in my head now)

my baby will be born.

thanks again everyone for all the posts, it feels great knowing there are others out there, and i can come here and write about this journey.

big hugs to u all.

^^ hormones lol.

katiana
21-09-2006, 10:44
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

katiana
23-09-2006, 11:44
first test shows NO ovulation.

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

maybe tomorrow, fingers crossed.

katiana
24-09-2006, 19:26
yeah im ovulating :smiliedance:

ok tomorrow, monday, at 11am , goes my first insemination, omg.

im sooo excited yet teary ?? bloody hormones.

:fingerscrossed: fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:

NZMama
24-09-2006, 20:12
Wow...I just read through this thread...wishing you the very best of luck!

Foxymoron
24-09-2006, 23:31
:smiliedance: Yay! :smiliedance:

Sending you lot's of preggy vibes ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

mum2charli
25-09-2006, 00:12
:hugs: :thumbsup: good luck :thumbsup: :hugs:

katiana
25-09-2006, 20:17
ok, had my first insemination, and i gotta say, i love the people at the clinic, they are soooo noce and make u feel sooooo at ease, a big THANKU to them all.

ok well as most of u here may know, now its an agonizing wait.......

waiting.......

got 3 injestions more to go then if i dont have my periods by the 10th of oct, on the 11th there is blood test and hopefully a blessing..

if not, back to the drawing board.

waiting..........

is it then now????

thanku all for the best wishes, right back at ya all :hugs:

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

marcelsmum
30-09-2006, 19:22
Oh wow- Best of luck - I hope you have a good outcome:yes: . I'm also in the 2ww and our testing day is the same day. - I hope we can enjoy our 2ww and pregnancy together.

katiana
03-10-2006, 10:33
^^ kool. goodluck for u too. let me know how u go .

today is my last injection of hormone, didnt feel toooo effected from the hormones, but its a great excuse for......say..... feeling tired, which i am alot lately. and i have the best cleavage, omg. love it.

so is it the 11th of oct yet :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

wonder how early i can check a preg. test from coles ???????? or do i have to wait.

i hate waiting...............its the hormones, you know.

love to all.

AM
03-10-2006, 10:53
Fingers crossed!!!:thumbsup:
The 2ww is agonising, isn't it?

Can't wait to hear...

twistwantsabub
03-10-2006, 11:49
Oh my goodness.... I think i'd be banging my head against a wall too. I have just read all your thread and am new to bubhub.... I really hope things go well for you. I'll be thinking of you on the 10th/11th oct... I really hope you have a little bub growing inside.

A baby born to you and your partner would be a very luck baby to have so mush love in it's life.

Keep updating us, as it seems so many people are following your story and keeping thier fingers crossed with you.

take care
twist

indigoin0z
03-10-2006, 11:55
:wave: ooooh, the 10th of october is my birthday...

i'll try sending you some good vibes!!:yes: :fingerscrossed:

Kaz240
09-10-2006, 12:31
You go girl ! All the best and let us know how it goes.

bekkyboo
09-10-2006, 12:54
ive just read through the thread and am very excited for you. (My son gave me a hickey on my shoulder while i was reading cause i wasnt paying him enough attention!!)

w00t w00t - roll on the 10th october! 1 day to go!

10-10-2006, 09:57
Lets hope you get some good news today!!!! I will be thinking of you!!!

Oh and happy birthday indigoinoz

katiana
11-10-2006, 14:24
ok well here is the news.

i got my blasted period.

:gloomy:

ive had 24hr of tears and questions, but now its back to the drawing board, and try again.

i WILL NOT give up. im too stubborn for that.

my girl has been wonderful, work has been very supportive, those who know about it.

blasted eggs of mine.

ive called the clinic, gotta get more hormones and start injections again, i feel like telling them just to harvest my eggs, join em together with the sperm, then give em back, if only it was that simple :banghead:
anyhow, thanku all sooooo much for the support here:hugs: ,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY indigoinoz have a good one happybirthday

ill still post my journey, wont stop just cos a little setback.

bekkyboo
11-10-2006, 14:27
Hey, firstly :hugs: to you....

:( that things didnt work this time, but good to hear that you are stubborn (he he he, can be a good trait at times!)

Im sure things will happen soon for you, you deserve it.

Whispers
11-10-2006, 14:30
:wave: , welcome to bubhub your child will be a very lucky child to have two mummys. Im not a lesbian but i think it is great that youare able to come on here and say that you are with allthe contrevsy (lol i cant spell it), out there. hope all goes well pm me if you need anything.

Foxymoron
11-10-2006, 14:39
:hugs: TTC is a rollercoaster ride no matter how you do it! It'll be worth the scary bumps, dissapointing dips and stomach churning spins when you get your big fat positive. Keep us up to date and welcome on board the mummy rollercoaster :thumbsup:

Kaz240
12-10-2006, 08:26
That sucks :mad: . Sorry to hear AF decided to pay a visit.

Keep us posted with the next round !

12-10-2006, 13:43
Oh no :crying: Big :hugs: to you. I hope that next month will be better for you and you get the news that you want.

katiana
20-10-2006, 08:14
yeah, i just got back from the u/s, i got a nice little egg.

i got a egg, i got a egg.

i didnt have one last attempt, so im thinking this is good. and with all the crampy pain i had last night at work, im glad there is a egg otherwise all that pain wasnt funny .

my blood results come back this pm, ill keep u posted.

p.s. i got a egg

PMS
20-10-2006, 10:28
Oh hello :wave: I have just found your thread again and read it all the way through! How exciting for you and your partner. Im sorry your first attempt ended in a negative. But you have one egg this time round!! It only takes one golden googie to get you pregnant. So:fingerscrossed: that this time it results in a :bfp: .

katiana
23-10-2006, 12:59
hey guys
just got back from the insem. omg i have a egg, omg now i gotta wait to find if it worked.
my girl was with me and kissed me after. ohhh, she sooo loves me, ive never felt sooo beautiful and happy and...... everything.
this is gonna work, :fingerscrossed: , its all soooo perfect.
WE even have names sorted, how crazy is that.

:fingerscrossed:

so now positive thoughts and fingers crossed, and 2 weeks will drag out big time.

love to all.

arrgggh

:banghead:

justtwogirls22
24-10-2006, 20:30
fingers crossed that all goes well during your TWW!

bekkyboo
24-10-2006, 20:44
oHHHHH - Fingers crossed here too!!!

Hunter's Mum
24-10-2006, 20:58
How exciting for you! Fingers crossed things work out for you this time!

The next couple of weeks must be daunting for you with the having to wait... thoughts are with you.

TTannyaa
25-10-2006, 08:26
I've just found this thread. I've got a friend who has been with her partner for 8 years and they have 2 beautiful boys through donor sperm, the same donor for both boys. They are the best family and the boys are sensational. All the very best for you and your partner, sending big :hugs: your way.

Crazy Monkey
25-10-2006, 10:25
I too just found your thread and have read the entire thread on the edge of my seat... All the best for the TWW and hopefully there will be a BFP at the end...

stellarella
25-10-2006, 10:30
Hi there:wave:

Im not a lesbian mum but I know 2 very beautiful lesbian women, my best friends, who will one day be travelling down the same path as you.

I dont have much info for you but I do know of one couple who asked their gay male friend to donate his sperm.

If I was in your position I would not want a known donor but I guess its a personal decision.

Good luck with it...what a wonderful journey you are on!!

25-10-2006, 11:14
:fingerscrossed: luv!!! Good luck I am sending baby dust your way!!!

Lollie86
03-11-2006, 08:45
I also just found this thread and have read it from beginning to end as well.....

Good luck and Im crossing my fingers for you!!! :fingerscrossed:

katiana
04-11-2006, 15:25
three days and counting, then wednesday blood test.

time goes by sooooo slowly.

katiana
07-11-2006, 11:09
:gloomy: :gloomy: :gloomy: :gloomy:

i got my blasted period.

aaaarrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggg

08-11-2006, 10:04
Oh no! :( :hugs: to you I hope that next month works out for you.

SpecialMumma
09-11-2006, 14:42
Awww hunni. Big big cuddles! :hugs:

Next month will be your month and hopefully mine too!

I have my fingers crossed for you both!

katiana
14-11-2006, 21:45
well guys, ive started my third and final iui time.
they say its the charm, so here goes nufin.
it appears my one little egg couldnt do the job. sad.

my girl is sooo supportive, i love her to bits.

thanks my love. mwah.

so new donors, new try, this is gonna be it.

^^ fingers crossed for u too princ3ssah

i have a friend who is up to her 9th try, fingers crossed for her too, thinking of u rj.

justtwogirls22
15-11-2006, 20:29
fingers crossed it is third time lucky :)

wa mum of 4
16-11-2006, 15:38
I hope it works out for you. I have my :fingerscrossed: bubby for new year (well cooking anyway):laughing:
Sarah

katiana
21-11-2006, 13:56
ok so friday was my u/s, no good, nothing really viable?? so up the puragon dose till wednesday, tomorrow, then re u/s , hopefully something more.

at the clinic, treatment is stopped if there are toooo many eggs, understandable, i expressed my concerns about that, doc said selctive reduction??? but wont stop unless there are wayyyyy tooo many, which isnt likely with my ovaries, so we shall see.
with the increased dose, i actually feel like im hormones, bloated ++++, but nothing tooooo random, thankgod, maybe i need them alllll along :confused:

anyhow, everyone has been sooo lovely about it all, tomorrow morning after work is it, as its my 3rd go i think they really wanna get this one.

so here we go

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

thankgoodness for stubborness.

katiana
22-11-2006, 15:09
ok so ive had my second u/s, i have the biggest egg ready to rumble.

soooo trigger has been taken, and insemination is tomorrow 9am. this feels good. this feels sooooo good.

i hope this is it.

aarrrggggg im soooo excited, the increase in hormones was worthit and now lets see if it worked.

love to all.

ciao for now

bekkyboo
22-11-2006, 15:12
w00t w00t...

Ill have mine and G's fingers, toes, legs and eyes crossed for you guys!

mz sv6
22-11-2006, 15:12
i would jus like to say good luck for 2morrow hope all goes well

23-11-2006, 12:16
I hope all went well this morning!! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

jess_live_die
23-11-2006, 12:20
hey and welcome to bubhub

katiana
26-11-2006, 14:39
ok sooo insemination done, on the 3rd daily hormone inj, ouch.

now we shall see on the 9th. ill be in melbourne, sooo wont be able to get bloods till i get back, the 12th ishhh, but i guess my period will tell me , but there not coming this time.

so here we goooooo

26-11-2006, 14:40
goodluck hunny :D

katiana
05-12-2006, 12:40
thanks all

only 4 more days, aaarrrrgggg.

:barf:

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

09-12-2006, 15:12
:fingerscrossed: lets hope this month is it It would be a great :tree: pressie

marcelsmum
09-12-2006, 17:46
I'm thinking of you:fingerscrossed: for a positive outcome.

bekkyboo
09-12-2006, 18:02
Ohhh.. Getting close now!!!

This is so exciting. :fingerscrossed: for you and your partner :D

Aquamarine
09-12-2006, 18:24
wow this is such a fascinating thread.

good luck.

me 31
dh 31
ds 4
ds 3
ds 12 weeks

JJ's mum
09-12-2006, 20:10

Just wanted to say good luck. We have our beautiful son JJ, and are going to start trying for another one at the end of the month. It took us three attempts.

Fingers crossed

Jude

katiana
10-12-2006, 19:06
HEY ALL.

SAD NEWS IM AFRAID.

I GOT MY BLASTED PERIOD ON SATURDAY. IVE BEEN IN MELBOURNE FOR THE LAST 3 DAYS SOOO I COULDNT POST.

IM SOO YUCKY. THATS IT THIRD TIME IS DEFIN. NOT THE CHARM UNFORTUNATELY.
:banghead: :banghead:

MY GIRLS HAS BEEN WONDERFULL, LOVE U GIRL.

NOW I GUESS ITS BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD, GOTTA TELL THE CLINIC TOMORROW, AND SEE WHAT THE NEXT PLAN OF ACTION WILL BE.

THANKU ALL FOR THE KIND POSTS OF SUPPORT, I REALLY APPRECIATE IT.

FORTUNATELY, IM NOT GIVING UP THAT EASY, AS MOST OF U KNOW, IM VERY SUBBORN.

MAGIC THINGS CAN HAPPEN :wizard: ...................JUST TAKES A LITTLE LONGER FOR SOME.

justtwogirls22
10-12-2006, 20:30
just wanted to say never give up on your dreams cause dreams do come true!! im living my second dream at the moment - hang in there :wizard:

iluvmeboyz
17-12-2006, 09:38
how is it all going

ive been reading your posts i hope you finally get a baby soon best of luck.

Sharelle
19-12-2006, 14:24
I have just read your thread from the start and I'm so dissapointed for you both:( . How are things going for you now?

katiana
22-12-2006, 10:49
hey all, im ok, thanks.

UPDATE
spoke to the clinic yesterday, the doctor, and the plan is start ivf on the 29th of december. yeah....injections again, lol, anyhow then its that for the 2 ish weeks then we harvest and stuff so looking good for a :bfp: in feb, fingers crossed.

doc likes this idea, i feal this is it too.

i feel much better having a plan for it all, didnt like the waiting for the unknown, like plans.

so come on baby angels, this time next year, xmas is gonna be huge.

hope everyone is well, again thanku all for the posts, it does mean heaps to me.

baby angel dust to all.:angel:

hope everyone has a merry xmas, be safe and healthy, and a happy new year, and for those who 06 didnt bless them, 2007 is the year for miracles to happen.

:tree: :tree:

iluvmeboyz
27-12-2006, 17:42
wow thats great news all the best

sneding BABY DUST to you

:fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: for you.

katiana
03-01-2007, 06:59
ok, got my bloods done yesterday, i start my lucrin injections friday the 5th, :smiliedance:

on them for a week ish, re scan, re bloods, and go from there.

im sooooooooooooo crazy excited, im beyond myself. :cool:

aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggg why does time take its time ?????????????????

:wizard:

03-01-2007, 14:16
Good Luck!!!! I have everything crossed for you!!!

SpecialMumma
04-01-2007, 16:40
Good Luck!!!! I have everything crossed for you!!!

Me 2! Everything BUT MY LEGS (insert rolling on floor laughing emote here) are crossed for you guys. Goodluck. This is your month!

Kayte
12-01-2007, 14:03
I have just read this thread and OMG you go girl ! I am soooo excited to see this ...

:bfp: :bfp: :bfp:

So goodluck to you both.. i hope this is it :)

Cant wait to here how it goes !

12-01-2007, 14:34
I have just read your story a and i think its wonderful what your doing,you and your partner will be great parents,good luck i hope feb isyour month.

ziggie
12-01-2007, 16:03
I wish you and your DP all the luck in the world. I hope you have good news soon, I'll be keeping an eye on this thread!!!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

BTW, great username! Hehehehe!

ZarasMummy
16-01-2007, 22:23
I have just read the entire thread and wanted to send you lots of :hugs: ! Good on you and your DP for making the decision to have a baby, however you have to make it come into the world. I have a friend in a lesbian relationship with a three year old dd who was conceived with the help of a very good friend of their's.

I am so following this thread and keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you and dp and sending you lots of preggy vibes!

katiana
18-01-2007, 14:40
hey all, thanks for the hugs.

btw.. starded my lucrin and now started puragon 4 days ago, had to wait for my periods, which took FOREVER, arg.

dates have been pointed to the 29th of this month, get confirmed a week before when i get my bloods and scan, again.

unfortunately, my girl is fretting cos she has to get a knee scope and washout, and it may conside with the day, but shes gonna be with me,:hugs: and go for another month with pain for a rebook, this is what happens when one does TOOO much netball in there youth. she has been soo patient with me, love her dearly.

shes even named our daughter, and if its a son............ we are still fine tuning the name, im happy with whatever...boy or girl.

sorry its taken sooo long to post, promise ill keep u all more posted.

baby dust to all u guys too, this year will be magic for us all :wizard: :wizard:

GiggleBerry
19-01-2007, 20:46
Good luck love, I'm keeping everything crossed for you. I really hope that your first IVF cycle is your last.

Michelle

jessgray
29-01-2007, 08:10
good luck:hugs: :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

Mrs J
29-01-2007, 19:29
I have everything crossed for you both and cant wait to see a :bfp: Keep Us updated. :thumbsup:

hayleymummy2jakob
31-01-2007, 02:02
hi i have just found this thread i hope you and your partner get the:bfp: you's have been hopeing for :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

katiana
31-01-2007, 11:52
hey all, its wednesday now, monday i got 30 eggs removed in a marathon of egg removal, that was one big haul.
up to date i have 21 embryo's progressing along beautifully, in perfection.
at the moment they will be frozen today cos im suffering major side effect from the whole thing, the bloating is terrible and the cramps hurt like crazy, but the bleeding stopped yesterday. im taking it in my stride though, embracing the pain, as im sure childbirth wont be painless. hehehe.

everyone seemed to make it a big thing that 30 where taken out, i had to have albumin during the proceedure to reduce risks,

im glad i have my embryo's there waiting for me, and i hope i get one soon, i just dont wana ruin the experiance by being as crampya nd bloated as i am now.

ill keep ya all posted.

thanks again for the thoughts.

PMS
31-01-2007, 15:30
Wow. I have just found your thread again and read it from start to finish; again.....
I have to say again that you are doing a wonderful thing for you and your partner.
Oh and what a champ:smiliedance: 30 eggs!!!!!! I have just completed a donor cycle and they got 10 eggs from me......
21 embryo's growing away; do you know when you will have transfer? Fingers crossed for you and your girl; a :bfp: has gotta be on the books after all your hard work. Let us all know so we can support you in what will hopefully be your last TWW!!

:hugs: Peta :hugs:

31-01-2007, 15:37
YEY!!!!! :yelclap: Lets hope this is it for you and you will get your :bfp:

PMS
05-02-2007, 10:02
Hello again:wave: I hope you are feeling much better now. How are your beautiful little embies doing?
All the best for transfer if you havent had it already.......

:hugs: Peta

katiana
07-02-2007, 12:49
hey all sorry its been awhile, but ive been hospitalised, i got ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome, and let me tell u it sux.
i also hav bilaterel pleural effusion, fluid in the lungs, this is a side effect from the ivf, ive only just got discharge, after much begging, it only happens in 1% of ivf and only 50% NEED HOSPITAL, im rare.
its terrible, not recommended. so transfer has been on hold till next month due to this, i have 15 beautifull embryoes waiting for there mums.

all i can say this kid will be worth it, im a nurse and i wouldnt like this again, but at least i know what and why and i wont be afraid.

so hope u all forgive me for not being here, ill try make up for it by getting preggies.

ZarasMummy
07-02-2007, 13:15
Hey, sending you lots of :hugs: and hoping you get better soon!

PMS
07-02-2007, 15:43
Poor you:hugs: I hope you are on the mend. I have to say it is all definately worth it!! Hopefully you will only one or two of those beautiful little embies and get your BFP first try. Best of luck for transfer. Take care of yourself and your lovely girl.

katiana
13-02-2007, 17:43
ok so things have changed. suprise.

im doing a frozen egg transfer this month, not waiting.

doc said its totally up to me, so me says, GO FOR IT.

start drugs up again tomorrow, looking at transfer around day 20, ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome make u ovulate later than normally, hence day 20.

day 20 for me is around the 19th of this month, hence bloods and scan that day.

hoping for two embryoes for transfer.

i will say, after all this, i have thought about it, after i finish my family, going thru all this has taught me the importance of donation of eggs or whatever, ive been lucky my girl and friends offered donations of eggs, even sperm, so this has taught me heaps on that, as at one point i thought that would be my only option,

thanku all again for ure support, this site roks.

hugs to u all, and baby magik to all on this board.

PMS
13-02-2007, 20:49
Hi:wave: That is great news. I agree; if you feel up to it then go for it! Wishing you all the best for your transfer; sending heaps of positive vibes and babydust. :fingerscrossed: for you and DP for a :bfp:

:hugs: Peta

Niki
13-02-2007, 20:58
:wizard: sending you lots of baby dust :wizard:

New to Sydney
19-02-2007, 13:07
I have just found this thread and read it start to finish. You are amazing! I am certain that you and your partner will make amazing mums.

There is definitely a lot of love here!

Good luck for a :bfp: soon! I will be watching to see how you go. :fingerscrossed:
Cassie

katiana
20-02-2007, 07:55
hey all, went for my bloods and scan on monday, yesterday, im not ovulating, so rescan and bloods friday.

omg, has anyone noticed when u want a baby everyone has one?? my girls mum neighbour, is getting a ceasa. today, teusday, shes carried identical twins to full term, actually over!!

goodluck for today.

anyhow, thats all on my update, to think this time next month, if the stars are right, i wont be getting a period, ill be preggies.

*fingers crossed"*

****baby dust to everyone****

New to Sydney
20-02-2007, 09:33
Good Luck for Friday :fingerscrossed: for you!!!!

PMS
20-02-2007, 14:22
Best of luck for Friday. I hope they can do the transfer next for you. :fingerscrossed: and everything else that AF wont come to visit you for a long, long time!!!!!

angcaltam
21-02-2007, 09:11
I just found this thread, and just wanted to say that I really hope you get your :bfp: this time round. You and your girl really do deserve this, you two are going to make great Mum's.

Please keep us updated.

Sending loads of sticky baby dust your way ! ! !:fingerscrossed: :bfp: :fingerscrossed:

katiana
22-02-2007, 12:11
thanks everyone, tomorrow is my second u/s and bloods, getting abit anxious about waiting, my girl has been great.

its funny i see new couples, gay and straight, just starting out at the clinic, and i think, omg that was sooooo ages ago for me, it weird, im sure every one feels that way, it really brings home "the journey" of having a baby,

Kaz240
22-02-2007, 13:24
All the best - keep us posted

Kaz

katiana
23-02-2007, 12:52
had the u/s and bloods, u/s showed not ovulating yet, blasted thing.

gotta wait for blood result yet, but there thinking ill ovulated next week :(

the waiting is sooo annoying.

my fridge is soo full of hormones, once this is all over, soo looking forward to getting rid off them all, especially since i bought toooo many.

ill keep u all posted.

katiana
06-03-2007, 06:44
had the transfer on sunday, yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i cant believe it actually happpened.

anyhow, was abit sore and had abit of bleeding after, trauma, but now i have to wait.

waitin..........................

then bloods on the 16th to see if im preggies >

im sooooo besides myself im over there ---->

ZarasMummy
06-03-2007, 11:11
Keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you username!!!!!!!!!!

angcaltam
06-03-2007, 11:37
I have my :fingerscrossed: that you get the :bfp: that you deserve. Sending lots of sticky baby dust your way ! ! ! :wizard: :angel:

GraceUnhearing
06-03-2007, 12:02
had the transfer on sunday, yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i cant believe it actually happpened.

anyhow, was abit sore and had abit of bleeding after, trauma, but now i have to wait.

waitin..........................

then bloods on the 16th to see if im preggies >

im sooooo besides myself im over there ---->

:fingerscrossed: you get a sticky one sweet :)

06-03-2007, 15:53
ooooh 10 days till you find out! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you. Don't forget to let us know when you get the good news! :D

katiana
11-03-2007, 08:28
omg it 1 week ago since transfer, do i feel preggies ????? i feel less bloated now thas ive finished my drugs, thank goodness, no more needles.... yeah.

so happy 1 week bday to embryo in my tummy...

ok soo im rambling, its the only way to past the longest 2 weeks in my life.

thanku all for the thoughts...mwah.

***baby dust to everyone.****

hayleymummy2jakob
11-03-2007, 12:27
hope you get :bfp: good luck
keep us informed

Mrs J
12-03-2007, 09:53
GOOD LUCK, i hope this is it you so deserve this so so much. Fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed: & :wizard: lots of sticky baby dust to you..

PMS
12-03-2007, 21:31
Yay!!! So 6 days to go? I hope you and DP are staying sane. All the best for your BT; soooo hope it will be a BFP for you guys.:fingerscrossed:

12-03-2007, 21:40
My fingers are crossed for you,i hope that this is your month and that you have a happy healthy 9 months of pregnancy,the reward is the best and you deserve it:)

Kaz240
15-03-2007, 10:17
One more sleep ! The wait is excrutiating !

mwah to both of you

Kaz

16-03-2007, 10:50
Today is the Day!! I hope you have some good news!!!! Can't wait to hear the results!

I have my :fingerscrossed:

katiana
18-03-2007, 13:25
no good, big fat negative.

maybe second time lucky ???????????

MrsTwith3
18-03-2007, 13:53
Sorry to hear that it was a BFN. I love your positive attitude though. I will keep my :fingerscrossed: that it will be 2nd time lucky.

PMS
18-03-2007, 21:09
So sorry about your BFN. It is great that you can be so positive:thumbsup: You still have lovely your DP and some beautiful little embies just waiting for their chance. So when you are ready another of your golden eggs will be transferred and hopefully this time :bfp:

19-03-2007, 15:28
Oh I am sorry to hear about your bfn I have my :fingerscrossed: that you get your :bfp: soon.

ZarasMummy
19-03-2007, 16:16
So sorry for the BFN but I am keeping my :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

katiana
24-03-2007, 13:30
ok so ive re started my hormones last teus. go get bloods again monday, which will be day 10, so from there hopefully.

im even having accupuncture to help me chill out abit, its funny this time around im acually feeling different about it, im actually anxious on and off, where as before it was all cool, like fate will decide, now i get woried about it at the most randomest times. im definately having 2 eggs inplanted this time.

will keep ya posted.

********baby dust to all*********

katiana
29-03-2007, 17:51
ok going again for bloods tomorrow, friday, i feel like my transfer will be this weekend, i dont know i feel ovulating like, anyone else do that?
sooo anyhow, we shall see what happens tomorrow. still on the hormones 50 units, and this timne sooo far no more pleural effusions, yeah.
im postive with all this, u gotta be i guess, but this is it, it will work and in nine months time ill have a beautiful baby, xmas will be massive this year.

love and baby dust to u all. ******

PMS
29-03-2007, 20:18
Hiya; I hope you are ovulating so you can have your transfer. I always know when I am ovulating; pain always seems to be from the left ovary too!
It is lovely to see you are staying positive; can only help you in getting that :bfp:
:fingerscrossed: transfer works this time and that your little embie sticks; a newborn would be the best possible xmas gift for you and DP.

All the best, Peta xox

katiana
03-04-2007, 08:55
well it wasnt this weekend so re bloods wednesday, i was sooooo sure i was ovulationg but when i dip sticked it was negative :(

bloody stick's.

anyhow, re bloods wednesday morning, tomorrow, and hopefully a positive result, fingers crossed.

gotta stay positive though, otherwise i think id go crazy, lol,

thanks again to u all

*********baby dust to everyone*********

katiana
05-04-2007, 02:50
well, had my bloods, had to up my hormones..... again, i havent ovulated YET. argggggg, this is random, anyhow, so re stick test this sunday and monday (ring them if positive) otherwise re scan and bloods teusday............again. im gettin abit feeling like a pin cushion......yucky.

anyhow, let us continue this waiting game, im getting pretty good at this :)

****baby dust to all*****

katiana
10-04-2007, 09:59
ok so i did the urine dip stick test and it was good, omg ive never had a positive, anyhow took my ovidril, now waiting for the phone call to confirm time for transfer, which will more than likely be tomorrow......... yeah.

this is it girls, time to become a mummy.

aaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggggg

abit over the lack of communication from the clinic though, but i think its just my hormones thinking that ... oh and my partner isnt all impress with them either, cos of lack of follow up from my hospital admission, sometimes its a pain in the bum being a nurse.

anyhow all positive thoughts here only.

***********baby dust to all********

ciao for now.

katiana
13-04-2007, 11:03
ok, ive had 2 little embies in..............yeah,

now the waiting begins......

omg what a cycle, first ive never felt like such a number to the clinic, then they told me to come in on the wreong day to get transfered...........not impressed let me tell u, then i wasnt told my dates for follow up injections so i had one dose late, arrggg, it was like this is my second time, i become a number to them and for the amount of money and time and emotions i spend on my child, im NO number. im not recommending them to anyone else, dont go there people.

arrrggggg, so wondering how to transfer my other embies, 10, to another facility???

the only thing i can do, for my sanity more than anything, is this cycle is gonna work, its been issues thru the whole thing, with meds, with no follow up from my hospital stint, wrong dates, no dates. so i will be preggies. all the other times have been tooo easy, so this is it.

yeah....

my darling one has also been angry with them, but totally there for me, and i thak her for it...mwah.

i showed a pic of my embies to mum, she cried, omg imagine when baby comes out???
i didnt tell her i have transfered them. not after last negative, so i thought id suprise her with this one.

anyhow, thats all for now, period due 23rd, bloods on 24th (the nurse there, the good one, said i could do it another place in case i didnt trust them) ill keep ya posted.

**********baby dust to all**********

ikis84
13-04-2007, 11:35
Oh, username, I just read this entire thread :hugs:.... hopefully this is it for you!

Goodluck :fingerscrossed:

Kaz240
19-04-2007, 11:36
What a trial you've gone through :hugs: .... friends of mine went through a clinic at Bondi not sure the name and it was several years ago but they are now both Mummies with a wonderful family - 2 beautiful kids.
I've also heard that IVF Australia's clinic in Chatswood is good (www.ivf.com.au (http://www.ivf.com.au)).

All the best, I'm following your journey and sending baby vibes to you and your wonderful DP.

Jo and I will meet our little girl on Monday - I can't believe its actually happenning :D .

katiana
22-04-2007, 10:33
^^congrats on ure new addition.
we shall be expecting pics of this little one.

as for me i do my bloods this monday if i dont get my periods before hand. starting to get abit antsy about it now, but im positive, and so is my dp so its now the waiting game....

ill keep u posted all

baby dust to everyone*******

V8
22-04-2007, 10:43
Goodluck for Monday username, hope it is a positive :D

Foxymoron
22-04-2007, 10:59
:fingerscrossed: for you!

22-04-2007, 15:11
Goodluck!!! Make sure you let us know what happens!!

marcelsmum
23-04-2007, 13:54
Ooh any news yet...

Hopefully you are celebrating right now!!!!

:fingerscrossed: for you..

23-04-2007, 15:42
I was just thinking the same thing

katiana
24-04-2007, 12:29
well yes news....no celebration :(

sorry i got my full on period late last night.

im soooooo.......... i dont know what i am....... i really thought it was it, my body's hormones wasnt acting like last time......no bloating, no discharge, no cravings........... so me thought they stuck................me thought wrong.

i guess its back to the drawing board...but i dont know whether to take this month off or keep going for the 3rd shot???

any advice ladies???????????

*********baby dust to all*******

MrsTwith3
24-04-2007, 12:49
Im so sorry that this one didnt work either. :fingerscrossed: for when you do your next cycle.

26-04-2007, 16:17
Oh no, I am so sorry to hear that Username. They only adveise that I can give you is do what you feel is best for you and your body. I am really hoping that it will only be one more go for you and then you will get your BFP.

Have some :hugs:

Sending you some Baby dust!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

katiana
01-05-2007, 12:24
hey thanks u guys, hugs to u all..

after much thinking and talk with the DP, im taking the month off.
my body and head space needs it.............. after my hospital stint i didnt take time out to recoup, so now i am.........just to take some time to be me, not appointments, or injections, or hormones................just me......oh and rest up.........apparently i look like **** lol.

but i WILL be going again after my break.....and it will be all systems are go....thunderbirds.

so thanku all for the thoughts, ill definately be posting once i start again, until then...

************baby dust to u all********

katiana
04-06-2007, 15:36
omg its been a month, and so yesterday i began my injections........ yeah......... i missed my little needles.... hehe.

so as u can guess, i started my puregon yesterday evening, called the clinic and booked on. so its all on again...........yahoooooo.

im sooo excited,my girl is sooooo great and ready making the right plans..........we're not overly telling everyone ive restarted, soo i dont feel tooo over dissapointed if i miss out this time.

soo here we go ladies, ill be posted here again, hope u all didnt miss me toooo much, hehehe.

**********baby dust to all********

susmamma
06-06-2007, 15:53
What a journey.
I always use postive affirmations when I want something to manifest for me.
There are some excellent ones for fertility, will have a look on the internet and see if I can find some for you.
I think when those little doubts start to creep in it's nice to have a little phrase in your head that you repeat to yourself to chase away the doubting thoughts.

Will have a look and get back to you.
Good luck xx

susmamma
06-06-2007, 16:21
Hmmm the only one I can find is "My body is healthy and I can get pregnant".
It says not to say WILL as that puts too much pressure on you.

I remember reading one by Louise Hay that said something like, "My uterus is filled with love and ready to nuture and grow my baby."
"I receive my baby with love."

The idea is that you say it every day as often as you can.... like a mantra. Always say it in the present tense as though it already exisits.

I had the only copy of my manuscript stolen. Every day I said, "I am a successful and published author."
After one month not only did I get my book back but a publisher came to my house for dinner! No I'm not kidding.
I was thinking... this usually happens to other people and here it is happening to me.

The other thing you can do is to give thanks... if you give thanks for something you wish to manifest it happens quicker, it's like a super charged affirmation.
So you might say, "Thankyou for my beautiful baby."
And just say that every night before you go to sleep.

Hope this is of some help. Sometimes it's just nice for your mind to have something positive to focus on. I always think, even if they dont work, at least it's a positive way to think my way through the day!
All the best.
You have so many people cheering for you xx

singlemum
11-06-2007, 07:16
I am Bi sexually as well i think after what i have been though with my ex hubby i just cant stand men

lululu
11-06-2007, 19:48
Wow! username, what a journey you and your partner are having! My wife and I are new around here and have just found, and read, your thread from start to end. What a roller-coaster of a trip. We're on the same-sorta journey, having our second appointment out at FF @ Hurstville this thursday. Tried a couple of months at home first but things didn't work out there, so we're about to start IUI, hopefully this month. We're hoping to have two kids, my wife will carry the first, then I hope to carry the second in a couple of years. Wishing you the very very best of luck with you baby-making adventure :fingerscrossed: for your growing family!

katiana
22-06-2007, 18:22
hey guys, im back..........omg soooo much has happened, well i re booked on and have started everything, the reason y i havent been around is i have move south to and didnt have internet, sooooo the point of this is,,, ive had my transfer, just had my 2nd "maintenance" 1500 unit injection, the last one will be monday the 25th...my bday (my pressy is a BFP) and am due my preggy bloods the 3rd of july, im sooo positive this time will work, i feel different, its ......... i dont know.......... fingers crossed.

arrrggg im sooo excited.

LULULU - i may have seen u there i go to FF too, how do u like it? besides the fact the building and its contents is stunning, no thats my kind of home, how u finding the process?

feel free to chat :)

**********baby dust to everyone*********

MrsTwith3
22-06-2007, 20:17
Ooooohhhhh I hope this is IT!!!! Will keep my :fingerscrossed: for a great :bfp:

Emya
22-06-2007, 20:46
hi there and good luck ! I met a Dr at Sydney IVF and was told they no longer do Anon donors...basically you have to take your donor along. There is a place in Kograh that does have anon sperm available, australian and Canadian but end of last year they were low on stock.
I am now 5 weeks pregnant, my girlfriend and i did a home insemination with a known donor.
Also a good place to contact is the GLAC Bedford Street Newtown, they have run info nights on the "how to" and legalities.
Happy to share experiences and any information. Best of luck

23-06-2007, 18:05
Ooooh I hope that this is it. Next time you come on I want some good news! :fingerscrossed:

katiana
26-06-2007, 11:25
thanku all for the posts and the info.

my last pregnal was yesterday, my monthly visitor is due the 2nd so fingers crossed no one visits, so now come the hard bit................waiting patiently.

aarrggggggg...

*********baby dust to everyone*********

lululu
28-06-2007, 20:18
:fingerscrossed: good luck for the 3rd Katiana. here's hoping july brings us all BFPs! I'm not overly impressed with FF. The jury is still out - its only our first cycle there, but they seem a bit low on customer service and a bit too keen to up the drug dosage. But yeah, the house is gorgeous. And they've got good books in the waiting room ;)
Emya, what is this GLAC place? Sounds like just what we need (other than sperm, that is!) :D

katiana
02-07-2007, 13:31
no BFP for july here.

got my full blown period today, arrrgggggghhhhhhh,

seems like third time isnt the charmer.

did some retail tharapy, now laundry, will re book the clinic this arvo, and
its back to the drawing board.

02-07-2007, 13:36
Katiana what a bummer!!!!!! :thumbsdown: I hate it when she shows her ugly face. Hang in there it will happen one day soon I am sure of it.

mumstar
02-07-2007, 13:55
i have just read this whole thread... i feel for you... i am keeping my fingerscrossed for a bfp for you next time. it just doesn't seem fair when a loving couple that desire a child so badly have such trouble having one... i wish you all the best for you and will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers...

KeepingthePeace
02-07-2007, 13:57
:smiliedance: Hello there ,
I am all new to this but I have raised 3 wonderful children into almost aduthood. [text removed by moderator]

i also work in marentiy and we often have new mums in lesbian relationships coming in to give birth to some wonderful little ones .It has become more and more common which to me says that there are plenty of avenues to go down and most are successful enough .I do wish you both all the luck in the world.
warm regards everyone
Lisa

katiana
03-07-2007, 15:48
thanku all for the kind words.

i too am a nurse and work in a major sydney hospital, but knowing the science and medical reasons behind it all , ud think, would make this abit more easier.............. im still waiting for that bit.

i know my time will come, im just getting impatient, oh and my tum is getting soooo over the needles, typical nurse.

thanku all again.

*******babydust to all*******

Emya
05-07-2007, 16:42
Hi the place on bedford st is the Gay and Lesbian Counselling Service. I went to a free "Talking Turkey" seminar that they did with talks from medical staff and lawers etc is was really helpful. You may also find the Womens Center in Leichart useful. Good Luck!

katiana
13-07-2007, 18:48
ok so ive re begun cycle 4, its really hurting this time, heaps of cramps and breakthru bleeding. im sooo wanting this to be it, i ve also been not liking the clinic i visit, i feel like if i hadnt been thru this before, there not really forthcoming with information???????? i think ive become a number??????? my dp hasnt been happy with there performance for ages and now i may be agreeing with her.

so me thinking about transfering my embies to another clinic.

anyone done this???

katiana
16-07-2007, 11:02
hey all, so im still waiting to ovulate, getting bloods and u/s pretty much 3rd daily and ive just had a third with a 4th booked for wednesday, gr8.
i cant wait to ovulate.
ive also started writting about this experiance, as i have been told its therapeutic, who knows i may publish a book on people experiances so others can know what we go thru and those who go thru it dont feel alone.
well that the excuse im using to keep writting and it works.

well i hope others are having better luck than i am, ***baby dust to all**

katiana
20-07-2007, 20:24
hey all, its time, im ovulating ive taken my trigger and so transfer is this sunday morning.

i feel like im there but i feel like i dont want to get tooooo excited so i dont get dissappointed beyond..... arrggggg..... cant help it though i prob still feel it.......the positiveness is there massive.

aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhh

****baby dust***

karmalunar
22-07-2007, 19:46
All the very best Katiana, :fingerscrossed: firmly for you!!

23-07-2007, 13:59
Good luck katiana! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you and your DP.

katiana
10-08-2007, 17:52
unfortunately try 4 didnt work, :(

i dont know what , my head says, bygones, but my heart says "what am i doing wrong? what can i do better?"

hormones are messing with my head....especially since everyone i know is falling preggies without trying :(

does everyone feel like this?

all i can do.....just keep swimming just keep swimming.......

love u dp.

11-08-2007, 13:59
Katiana it's a very emotional time, it took us 9 months to conceive this time around, every month was a dissapointment.

With DS we were not "trying" but we were having unprotected sex for 4 years before I fell pregnant.

It does start to mess with your head after you have been trying for a few months, you think it will happen with the first cycle then the 2nd and so on. It can all get a bit much at times.

Sending you:hugs: and I hope you get that :bfp: very soon.

katiana
22-08-2007, 14:49
going on to try 5 now, waiting for the ovulation to kick off, having a long cycle.

thanku all for the kind words of support, it really helps being on this board knowing ure not alone, and reading others stories both good and bad.

hope will find a way, and the baby angels know where i am when there ready.

***baby dust to all***

javalava
22-08-2007, 15:02
Good luck!! Hang in there. There is a baby up there waiting to pick you guys. Maybe he or she isnt quite ready for earth yet.... be strong!!!

karmalunar
22-08-2007, 17:55
:wizard: May this be your month girls :wizard:

katiana
28-08-2007, 06:13
thanks everyone.

my transfer will be this wednesday, im triggered up ready to rock and roll.

**baby dust to everyone**

MountainGirl
28-08-2007, 07:08
my god,.. I have just read this entire thread,. you are amazing! Your positive spirit and your obviously loving relationship with your girl is a real inspiration! Please fall preggers this go, eh?!!:yes: :hugs:

mumslilspunks
30-08-2007, 14:21
my god,.. I have just read this entire thread,. you are amazing! Your positive spirit and your obviously loving relationship with your girl is a real inspiration! Please fall preggers this go, eh?!!::

Couldnt have put it better myself!! Im going to be keeping an eye on this thread because i reckon this time there will be a :bfp:
:babydust2: :babydust2: :wizard:

Bumble
30-08-2007, 14:29
:babydust2: Sending you bucket loads of baby dust :babydust2: :babydust2:
:fingerscrossed: crossed for you

MumOf4Monsters
30-08-2007, 20:04
WOW! I just read this thread start to finish and what an incredible journey. You are such a strong woman and i wish you all the luck in the world!:) Your day will soon come and you and your girl are going to make the most fabulous parents! I'll definately be following this thread and can't wait to see a :bfp: !

Sending lots of love & luck your way!:hugs:

katiana
04-09-2007, 15:22
omg thanku all for the support, im sorry i havent posted,
i have just had my last follow up injection of pregnal, now basically its waiting time.

im soooo hoping this is it, im even talking to them ??

unfortunately after this i only have 2 embies left, so things are getting tense, but i will keep going till my angel arrives, and my dp agrees, we shall keep going.

thanku all.

i promise ill keep trying to keep u all posted.

big hugs and baby dust to all.

katiana
10-09-2007, 11:44
well it seems not enough sticky was used this time :hair: :hair:

yes that means i got my period.:banghead:

now with only 2 embies left in the fridge (my friend in the fridge) do i recollect first then break for xmas or go one more , collect then break... or what.

called the clinic, my options are out there, have to check with the doc what i can or cant do.

im soooo..... i dont know, im not angry or sad or ......i just dont know. doesnt help there are 7 pregnant women at work right now (thought i am very happy for them) its all we talk about.

:crying:

back to the drawing board.

karmalunar
14-09-2007, 17:24
So sorry to hear your news Katiana, i can't imgine how you manage to do this month after month after month, but i guess in the end what other choice is there?! You girls stay strong ok, thinking of you and good luck with those decisions you are needing to make at this time.
:kiss:

katiana
19-09-2007, 15:28
well ive started the puregon again, i think im the master at the needle now, can do it eyes closed...hehe.
this time did mess with my head abit i must say, but thats cos im looking to the what if this one isnt it...as my wifey has kept reminding me, we shall cross that bridge when we get there.
so after many tears and anger, im back to full strength and this one WILL be it. and my darling angel will be arriving soon.
so here we go again..........
thanku all for the support.

***and baby dust to u and me and everone ****

19-09-2007, 15:30
I have my :fingerscrossed: that you will get an early xmas pressie.

karmalunar
20-09-2007, 10:08
:babydust2: !!!Lots and Lots of BABY DUST!!! :babydust2:

katiana
21-09-2007, 15:38
thanks all.
had my bloods and scan, urine testing this weekend, me thinking a short cycle this time, i do believe im due for one.
i feel good, i feel psyched, pretty good since ive totally cut out the caffeine!!!!!!!!!!!!!

++++++++positive vibes ++++++++++++++

katiana
28-09-2007, 11:22
ok monday, the public holiday is transfer day.
i feel as big as a balloon.
the sstars are all pointing to a big fat positive.
this is it girls.

***************baby dust.........to me :)*********************

katiana
06-10-2007, 08:14
i still as big as a balloon, transfer went perfectly, the whole day was perfect.
today is my last follow up injection, then waiting game to0 next weekend starts........im being positive, but as many may know..........the other side sometimes creeps in..........like at night when u cant sleep cos ure thinking......but i am POSITIVE.... cant wait to then.......aaaaaaaarrrrrrrggggggggggggg.

what do others do to pass the time in this waitin game????????????????????????????? anyone??????????????

baby dust to all *************

marcelsmum
10-10-2007, 15:27
OOOH I Wish you lots of sticky sticky:wizard: :babydust2: good luck, waiting for the celebrations

karmalunar
11-10-2007, 17:02
:babydust2: Hoping and praying that this is it for you girls!!!!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

katiana
15-10-2007, 14:04
sorry ladies it wasnt it.
i have my full on periods.
i have used all my embies.
so now its back to the drawing board, it seems 6 FET aint gonna do it.

katiana
15-10-2007, 14:05
:banghead: :banghead: :hair: :hair: :gloomy: :gloomy:

15-10-2007, 18:15
Oh Katiana, have some of these :hugs:

karmalunar
15-10-2007, 21:02
Oh Katiana... sorry to hear you are back to the drawing board. Try to keep your chin up, i can't imagine how hard this is becoming for you guys though. Thinking of you both :hugs: Stay strong, your little one is up there just waiting to join you im sure :hugs:

katiana
20-11-2007, 11:39
ok so its been awhile since i have last been here, its been alittle hard but im going ahead with collecting before xmas, and all going well and i dont overhyperstimulate ( again ) 1 transfer before xmas.
its been weird, 6 transfers and nothing, little buggers wont stick. during the last month i have also found out 2 people have fallen first transfer ( both of them) i am sooo happy for them but it really brings to light how un fair this journey can be and un descriminative. doesnt matter ure financial situation or relationship situation or health, when ure turn comes it will come. dont get me wrong it did sting abit ( especially one as she has cheated on her wife so the reltionship wasnt ideal ) but i was happy for them both, i told them both when my turn comes ill be expecting hand me downs for babba :)

so anyway, ive been on the lucrin for 2 weeks now, down reg, and tomorrow i find out when to start puregon and go from there.

im trying to keep positive, even visualizing,
work is being difficult, gossip can be difficult to ignore when hormones are crazy. but i gotta keep telling myself to ignore ignorance, and any form of discrimination is not tolerated.

anyhow so thats all for now, ill try keep posted.

justtwogirls22
20-11-2007, 13:32
hoping that :bfp: isnt too far away :wizard:

Foxymoron
20-11-2007, 20:50
I hope this round is nice and sticky for you!

karmalunar
26-11-2007, 11:23
Here's hoping for a lovely christmas suprise girls!!! Best of luck :xmas:
I also wanted to say keep up that positive attitude in regards to your work situation and everything that you have been going through lately-i admire your strength! x

katiana
22-12-2007, 15:33
omg sooo much has happened.

firstly i overhyperstimulated and have only come out of hospital yesterday after a a&e admission, i was really sick this time, looking back on my blood results, omg being a nurse isnt good when u know what certain low numbers mean.
anyhow, with still much fluid on board i was well enough to go home.

second, yes the transfered before i got sick, so im actually due 25th of dec, thats right xmas. but theres a catch, if im preggy's brilliant, except i could get really sick again and have to go back into hospital,
oh and my chances of multiples is high.

and this point im taking one day at a time, wishing with my all for BFP and cross the other bridges when i get there.

i also got 22 eggs from collection, with 13 embies in the fridge waiting for there chance at life.

so there u have it girls, what can i tell you, my partner is a angel, and i have put her thru hell. i was too high on pethidine to realise how sick i was at the time :)

so this is it number 7 in waiting xmas day.

fingers crossed.

Chicco25
22-12-2007, 15:55
I have my fingers and toes crossed for you. Hope you get that :xmas: :bfp:

22-12-2007, 16:17
Good luck, only a couple of days to wait now. :fingerscrossed:

27-12-2007, 14:22
I am hanging to know how things went. :fingerscrossed: you have some good news Katiana

katiana
30-12-2007, 16:32
ok so its been awhile, and NO im not preggies.
another BFN.

i was naturally devistated as was the wifey, so after much soul searching together, we have decided to stop for a month to two as i really need to get back to health.
the last hospital admission really took it out of me, i still have residual fluid left in my lungs, and getting short of breath doing small things isnt fun.
so no more for now prob. get back into it in the new year, feb the latest.
my little embies will have to wait in the fridge abit.
this last year has really taken it out of us. abit of a time out is prob just what the doctor ordered. the other thing we have started to discuss is surrogacy, my wifey has begun asking the questions for her to carry the embies, as they dont wanna stick to me, but early days yet, after the break we shall re assess that. due to her age and risks i really dont want to put her thru it if i dont have to.
so there u have it ladies, it seems 7 isnt my lucky number.
but never fear i will be back at it, and i will still be around here .
thanku all for ure kind support at this time.

katiana

30-12-2007, 16:40
Sorry to hear that there is no good news, yet. I wish you all the very best for next year. I will be waiting to hear all about your bfp.

katiana
03-03-2008, 14:59
hey everyone, well after 2 months of recooping and being healthed up and loosing weight, thought it may healp, i got my period todday.... ive never been sooo mhappy yet anxious for the thingy to arrive :yelclap:
so yes its time to restart this journey, transfer number 8 is on the way, ill be starting my needles this week and it will ber FET.

my wifey and i have also been discussing the chance i may not be the carrier, and she is more then happy to be the oven so to speak, but wants to makes sure my embies get a good chance with my oven first..... i think she's a bit chicken hehehe :laughing:

anyhow im all excited to start, actually anyone have any experiance with a low progesterone level??? i read somewhere this can effect the little embies sticking???? any one out there heard this.

well ill keep u posted..

fingers crossed my angel decides to visit soon..
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

gizmoduckus
04-03-2008, 14:15
:fingerscrossed: GOOD LUCK :fingerscrossed:

2sweetgirls
06-03-2008, 10:41
Wishing you all the luck I can:goodvibes:

Hope you and Wifey Become parents soon!:D

Coffee
06-03-2008, 16:18
:fingerscrossed: that you and your wifey become parents soon.

Sending some :babydust2: your way.

tobmac
07-03-2008, 06:16
:fingerscrossed: hope all goes well but if you have problems i know someone who had problems over here but they forked out the money and went to russia (app there ivf is the best) and she fell preg straight away

katiana
07-03-2008, 17:25
thanks everyone for ure positive thoughts.

tobmac - russia?? why there??? where do i get more information on this??

i start my 50 units tomorrow, yeah, im looking forward to gettingt his going, not that i like the needles, i feel like a right pin cushion at this point in the game.
anyhow, hopefully the 8 is my lucky number.

thanks again everyone.

katiana
14-03-2008, 19:03
had bloods and u/s today, need repeat bloods monday, and i already have a 1.66 egg there ready?? mam that was quick....

my only concerns.......im still having bleeds when i go to the loo...anyone else have these?????

katiana
17-03-2008, 14:05
so ive had more bloods today, waiting to hear from the clinic, im alittle anxious... i dont know why, u'd think after all this time i wouldnt be?????????

katiana
17-03-2008, 18:41
ok so i got the call, trigger wednesday, even thou ill be testing my urine, but it looks like transfer monday... im sooo looking forward to it.

:babydust2::babydust2:number 8..:fingerscrossed:

katiana
21-03-2008, 16:20
monday 10 am is it. got the call today, my partner and i are sooo ready for this.

:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:number 8 :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

:babydust2:

baby0105
28-03-2008, 21:08
Hi katiana,
I have just joined. You and your wifes journey to mother hood is very similar to my wifes and my journey. We have a beautiful 3 year old girl, I fell 1st attempt AID and for the last 18months, we have been down the AI and VF track. We go to a clinic on the gold coast and I can not praisethem enough. Both my wife and myself are nurses yet the clinic have been nothing but informative and spportive the whole 18 months. Our 1st IVF, we go 10 follicles, 8 fertilised. All failed. I have just had xploratory surgery ?reason why expanded blastocysts were not sticking, no answer. So our new fertility specialiast has agreed to let us try AID again for 2 cycles, then IVF again. I have tried (what feels like)everything in the "book" eg accupuncture, positive thoughts etc.
I am sending you and your wife every rainbow out there. I have read on anotherforum that eating 1/5 pineapple each day after transfer helps the lining to be "sticky" so that those precious embies stick. I only read this since our last failed attempt.
Stay positive

katiana
31-03-2008, 09:39
^^thanks for ure post.
i too read the pineapple thngy on the other thread, but i cant eat pineapple :(
so im trying juice and just heaps of vitamin 2.
i have 8 embies left after this cycle, and today im getting abit yucky, every ache and funny feeling "down there" is making me anxious, my wifey is a godsend with out her i dont know what id do.
im trying to stay positive.

thanku again.

katiana
03-04-2008, 17:59
aaarrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggg this 2WW is crazy, my body is doing weird things and my head is just as crazy but im staying positive.
my AF is due tomorrow,, and BT monday, ill prob. pee on a stick before then i dont think i counld wait otherwise.

so here we go.

fingers crossed, this is it.

03-04-2008, 18:05
Well, 8 does mean good fortune and it is 2008 so :fingerscrossed:

I have been following this thread for so long, I just want it to end, In a good way.

I can't wait for the new pregnancy chapter to begin for you and your wife. :hugs:

karmalunar
04-04-2008, 08:55
I havn't been on this thread, or forum in fact, for months now but you crossed my mind and i just wanted to check in and see how you and your dp were doing on your journey. Im sorry to see that you girls are not yet pregnant but glad to see that you are still going strong, aiming towards your dream of being mum's with all that amazing positive energy you seem to muster up time after time. You are inspirational!!! :flowerz:
Stickiest of sticky vibes for you both xxx

katiana
05-04-2008, 13:07
omg hi karma ^^ its been ages,

well its not good news for me, i starting lightly bleeding yesterday around 6pm then it stopped, messed with my head till this mid - morning, and now its on again, it seems AF likes visiting me, and number 8 isnt gonna be lucky for me, so its back to the drawing boad...

I wont be breaking, so i goonna just go for it,

BRING ON NUMBER 9

thanku all again for ure kind thoughts.

baby0105
05-04-2008, 19:13
Hi katiana,
just read your post. :crying: Sending you and wife lots of rainbows.

I have just returned from gold coast seeing FS. AID booked for wed (?) if ovulate naturally. He wanted to trigger due to travel for us (6hrs) but we decided to hopefully ovulate naturally and then the 2WW starts.

karmalunar
06-04-2008, 06:18
Oh no Katiana!! :devil6: Bludy AF!
:iagree:
Sending you and wife lots of rainbows.
Baby0105, GOOD LUCK :fingerscrossed: