View Full Version : nsw new mum 2 b seeks advice
That is excellent news! Congratulations :)
ontheway
26-11-2009, 12:37
CONGRATULATIONS Katina I'm so happy to hear your news, now may your 40weeks run smooth and fast.:yelclap::yelclap:
omg i still cannot believe it, i think we are still in shock..........i guess it wont kick in till we see a little heart beat......... or i start vomiting.....lol
thanku all for the congrats, yes it was a long journey but now the second chapter starts, and we couldnt have done it without this place.
baby dust to all
still on the pessaries, wonder how long do i need them for, since i assked for them in the first place????????????????????????????????????????????? ??????????
waiting waiting for the 10th of december scan, until then , this is surreal :)
elleandsam
01-12-2009, 09:41
I'm not sure about the pessaries, can you give your doctor a call?
Only 9 more days until your scan :)
^^ im going to pick up more pessaries soon, and we decided to wait for our scan before asking about them, besides they could be helping the peanut to stay put, so to be safe, yeah for pessaries...lol
today is the 2nd, come on 10th hurry up!!!!!!!!
baby dust to all :)
Amelijah
02-12-2009, 08:39
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
I have been watching this thread for ages and hoping so hard that you would get your BFP!! I am so happy for you!!! :bfp:
Any chance it could be twins?? :D
^^ thanks :), funny twins has been playing in my head................, but as long as its healthy, we will be happy :)
baby0105
06-12-2009, 15:48
Hi Katiana,
Only four days to go!!!!!!!
We are soooo still very excited for you and DP.
Everytime we talk about giving up the dream I mention you. A smile comes across my face and my DP agrees.
Can't wait to hear how many beautiful heart beats you see on the 10th.
:smiliedance::thumbsup::flowerz::yelclap::yes::goo dvibes:
CONGRATULATIONS KATIANA
Finally it is your turn to experience the wonderful joy of being pregnant and having a beautiful baby of your own. All your patients and determination has finally paid off. Good on you and I can't wait to hear all about your scan....
As for the pessaries, I continued with these for the first 12 weeks - the longer the better I'd say :yes: We need all the help we can get.
Melissa, Sylvia and baby Alice xoxo
^^ thanks for that missM, we shall be aiming for 12 weeks too me thinks, will find out tomorrow, im sure my fs wont mind if i ask :)
OMG peanut debut in 5 and a half hours....get to see it....then me thinks it will sink in......
countdown...
Wow I remember how excited I was. :) Good luck and enjoy. Such a precious moment.
fickwalker
10-12-2009, 09:43
Good luck today Katiana! DP and I will be thinking of you. You're a part of our inspiration not to give up. :)
elleandsam
10-12-2009, 09:45
That's so exciting! I'll be thinking of you today :)
NO MORE BFP,
scan showed no baby, just lots of cells in a sac, unhealthy pregnancy...not viable. will be d&c ing friday week.
oh crap back to the drawing board...... first a break to healthy up, re start/ collect march.....
we will be parents :)
I am sorry to hear that.
Thinking of you and good luck for next time.
Take care.
Oh katiana - I am so sorry to hear your sad news. :no:
Your determination is amazing and I just wanted to wish you well for the next step on your long journey.
Take care of yourselves.
fickwalker
10-12-2009, 15:24
I am so sorry to hear that katiana. But glad to hear that you refuse to give up. Keep your chin up, hun and if you ever need to talk just pm me. *big hugs* Might see you around the clinic next year.
So sorry Katiana,
You're right, you will be parents :) especially with your determination.
We are thinking of you,
Melissa, Sylvia and Alice
thanku all for ure lovely posts :)
well the d&c went well, no prob. no side effects after.....been feeling ok, bit "hormonal changes" yesterday but it could also be xmas family crap..never mind, we have more important things to focus on now....getting healthy and looking forward to 2010.
sending everyone BFP vibes, and a very merry xmas...
2010 will be bigger and more BFP's are on the way...
4 weeks since D&C still feeling yucky and no weight loss :( cant be long now, getting crazy cramps and nausea, just wishing AF would hurry and arrive so we can be sure my body is getting back to some normality .............................
Oh no. That sounds so bad. I hope your body gets back on track soon.
hmmmmmmm wondering where is my Af???????? havent had it since the D&C, and i cant seem to loose any weight, but thats cool cos ive been eating healthy but still.... please please please please af come this week so we can collect mid feb...................
please
elleandsam
27-01-2010, 06:41
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: You are so brave.
day 21 booked aand ready to go.........feb 18th here we come :)
added bonus lost 3 kilos this week???????? never mind im sure ill find them........................
lol
fickwalker
02-02-2010, 08:33
Congrats katiana, glad you've got another go lined up.
Sorry to say our recent pregnancy has ended badly. Scan at 9w5d showed no heartbeat and that bubs stopped growing about a week ago. Don't know when we'll get around to having another go, we're all out of money.
Got all my fingers crossed for you! I'm hoping hard that this is the one!
Congrats katiana, glad you've got another go lined up.
Sorry to say our recent pregnancy has ended badly. Scan at 9w5d showed no heartbeat and that bubs stopped growing about a week ago. Don't know when we'll get around to having another go, we're all out of money.
Got all my fingers crossed for you! I'm hoping hard that this is the one!
oh no, im so sorry to hear that, please take gentle care of ureselves at this time.
arggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh day 21 is nearly here :D
lets go
BFP HERE WE COME, 2010 is our year
baby0105
19-02-2010, 08:02
Just sending you and DP the stickest rainbows for this cycle. Our thoughts are with you.
Can't wait to see :bfp: for you two.
^^ awww thanks :D
we booked on wednesday arvo, day 20, FS said while u girls are here lets book on now,,,,so we did :)
gotta repeat monday thou, was o ing that day so by monday is hould be all good. got some lucrin, will be on clexane this time post transfer, feeling really good about all this..... its time for a BFP me thinks.
babydust in the air
fickwalker
23-02-2010, 11:50
Good luck hun. I'll be thinking of you. *fingers crossed*
DP has decided she wants an extended break from things. I don't think we'll be trying again. :(
hugs fickwalker. that really sucks. hopefully it's not the end for you guys ttc forever
sorry to hear that fickwalker, but never say never again, time heals.....sending u girls heaps of hugs :)
AFM: started yesterday my lucrin, which i feel good about, taking holidays at this time has been the best thing, its helping to chill out and cruise into the start of this all over again........
BFP 2010 here we come :)
baby0105
24-02-2010, 19:31
^^^^^ congrats on starting!!! Wishing and hoping this is the last for you two.
Bring on the BFP :bfp: and then the :barf:and then :baby:.
Sending you all the positive rainbows I can find.
^^ thanks for that, im sooo looking forward to the chucking.....not..:D
we we are up too......still lucrining, appointment monday the 8th, for blds and scan, to see how all is going.......still feeling gr8, loving being on holidays at this time, thinking all going good EPU 15th ish of march maybe?????
rainbowdust to all
ooookkeeeee dooookkee starting gonal f thursday - day 5 , never had that before, has always been puregon but hey its all the same stuff, as long as it does its job :) so really done know when pick up will likely be....the week of the 22nd??? hopefully????? guess it depends on my response..........come on little eggies...grow!!!!!!!!
prices are all gone up this time, massive payments been done, thank god for credit cards, debt here we come :)
getting excited, my partner sees us with twins, which would be awesome, so we shall see ....
babydust to all
had a scan and bloods today, looks like the gonal f is doing something, even thou i feel like nothing is happening......both side with 10++ follicles....AWESOME, now to make the buggers grow big enough to collect.....will be upping my Gonal f me thinks, got the donor list....All look good......FINGERS crossed next friday.......
BFP here we come :)
bloods and scan wednesday........fingers crossed they will be all nice and big and ready to roll :)
all going smoothly, EPU monday morning. wasnt quiet ready for friday pickup.. ill be freezing all, no fresh transfer, cos of my history of OHSS better be safe,
im sooo ready fro this , i feel good about it, no obvious signs of OHSS, hopefully the gonal f did the right thing :)
BFP here we come
elleandsam
28-03-2010, 11:56
I have everything crossed for you :hugs:
update = EPU went well, 20 eggs collected. as of yesterday (thursday) 10 where on there way to becoming perfect day 5 embryo's, we are freezing day 5 blasts.
day 5 will be saturday so they will call me to tell me the final count of bubsicles that day...im sooo excited 10 emby's not bad :D
im still quite sore, keeping fluids up, def do not want to OHSS this time, and sooo far soooo good.....fingers crossed.
so by all accounts my AF will be due 13th april, when we can start FET number 18...BFP here we come..
I have everything crossed for you :hugs:
thanku :hugs:
:babydust2::babydust2:
update = all emby's didnt make it. none viable, and didnt make blasts....... so a big fat 0 (zero).
we dont know what to do now?????????????????????
will have to wait to tuesday to talk to someone and see whats next....gonal F doesnt seem to be as good as the puregon was. i wish i knew that before!!!!!!!
:(
bugger
when one door closes.....u just gotta look for the other entrance :)
That is sad news. I was hoping you would get great news.
Nice to hear that you are trying to remain positive. All the best.
update = taking a break, but still sorting out what to do for my DP to t/f her eggs to me. we need to go to a counselling session and then we should be right to move forward when time comes. ill be going on the pill to do a fresh t/f hence syncing our cycle's which will be interesting since she is the perfect 28 day cycle, and im like whenever. but only time will tell. im feel better we have a plan for the future and are trying this. now we just gotta pay off the bill of our last cycle :(
so break time till we pay off our CCard, bout 3 months ish, unless lotto makes us a visit :) and then its game on.
so take care all.
be back soon and baby dust to all
yeah may is here, ED counselling session for DP this month, still waiting for AF to start the pill, she's around here somewhere, will be booking on in june, credit card more than half paid off, and will be ready to go by june..
time is dragging by sooooooo slow, but i feel like we are both in better places now, does that make sense????
anyhow wont be long till the BFP visits us.
babydust to all
started the pill yesterday.... :D
gonna call them tomorrow, got a few questions to ask, does dp have to re see FS???????
i just want it all to go perfectly smooth....please :)
Pinkgirls
09-05-2010, 20:11
I wanted to wish you all the very best and I hope this gets you the bfp you deserve!!:yes:
Just out of curiosity does the $$ of the ivf cycle change when the eggs are from DP? We have had 2 failed iuis and are gearing up for our first ivf at the end of the month but doc says my eggs have had its day, ok, no, he didn't really say that.....but that is the jist of it! Anyways it is a thought that we have toyed with..... is it as simple of syncing cycles and transferring?
:fingerscrossed:
I wanted to wish you all the very best and I hope this gets you the bfp you deserve!!:yes:
Just out of curiosity does the $$ of the ivf cycle change when the eggs are from DP? We have had 2 failed iuis and are gearing up for our first ivf at the end of the month but doc says my eggs have had its day, ok, no, he didn't really say that.....but that is the jist of it! Anyways it is a thought that we have toyed with..... is it as simple of syncing cycles and transferring?
hi there, in answer to ure question and im purely going from my clinic, its still a full ivf cycle and transfer $$ but ill be on some drugs too, to prepare my uterus and also she had to go to an extra counselling session, for legalities reason she is ED to me. so its abit more cash but purely for drugs and stuff....does that make sense???? also the syncing of cycles is for a fresh transfer.
hope that helps, feel free to ask a question anytime :D
:babydust2:
yeah for pill popping, the countdown has begun :D
got a call appointment booked with FS next week, the ED counsellor week after...so all going well.
BFP here we come
book on -=+ 3 weeks?????????????
phone call to fs all good, using DP eggs looks AWESOME, has to do the extre ED counselling sess next week but other than that its a go :D
we r both feeling gr8 about it. positive.
angels will look after us, BFP here we come :D
ho hum still waiting to start.......
please please please please let it be soon
bfp here we come
time is going sooo slow, i think june will pass with nothing starting.... :(
still keeping my fingers crossed....just in case...
BFP here we come
AF IS HERE YEAHHHHHHHH AND WE ARE BOTH AF AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG how did that happen???????????????????????????????????????????? ??????????????????
friday arvo we both started our af :) first time eva we have timed this soooo perfectly.....randomly awsome.
unfortunately thou gotta wait till monday to call the clinic to book on, but is cool..
IT HAS BEGUN
Congratulations. All the best.
mumandmum
14-06-2010, 11:37
I am in a same sex relationship, we live in north Queensland, 25yrs old, and we have decided to have a baby, we are using Fertility Solutions and we are able to access donor sperm if we choose to (which we are) the process is - we under go all our tests and stuff then our profile will be put to the donor and if he likes us we are given his profile, if we like ( its a little like a Broadway audition!!! :smiliedance: ) his then we will go through inter uterine insemination (IUI) wich cost approx $2000 per IUI. the donor sperm program is now mandatory in Australia to be a known donor which means the child is able to access the donor details if it wishes and contact them, both parties must be ok with this to go ahead,. The donor can only donate to 10 families but has unlimited donations to each of the ten families.
Sorry if this is a bit much, I just thought i would share what we will be doing to have our family.
all the best :shakehands:
Pinkgirls
15-06-2010, 17:55
I have fingers and toes crossed for u! I can't wait to here about ur bfp!!! Such a long wait!! This bubba will be blessed to have 2 very persistant and patient mummys! What a great story to tell when they get older! All the very best luck in the world!
^^thanku pinkgirls :)
we both started lucrin 2 days ago, i get to give her her's :) appointment friday for blds and scan and i stop the pill too. OMG its happening!!!!
mumandmum
04-07-2010, 23:00
I am in a lesbian relationship and we have decided to have a baby and we are using a fertility clinic with IUI (inter uterine insemination). We are using donor sperm which means we submit a profile and if the donor chooses to help us we get his and if we choose him then we go ahead, it is known donor and we were told its a legal requirement that the donor be willing to be contacted by the child if they want to at a later time and we can also meet him at the fertility place with the fertility team if we want. It is not cost very much at all but I live in QLD so I am not sure how dif it is between states.
Just some random info for you :ecomcity:
all the best
Pinkgirls
05-07-2010, 20:16
Wow it is happening!! Me too! We are about to start our first ivf cycle. Have appointment Friday to get cycle dates, think we are looking at 4/7 epu (I think) I can't wait to stop the pill too!! I am a moody cow! mooooo! I am so excited for u! When's the big day?
MissSookyLaLa
05-07-2010, 21:47
^^thanku pinkgirls :)
we both started lucrin 2 days ago, i get to give her her's :) appointment friday for blds and scan and i stop the pill too. OMG its happening!!!!
Hi Katiana,
I just stumbled upon this thread and read from the beginning through your ups and downs.
Just letting you know I'm sending you lots of baby dust:wizard:
helen1980
06-07-2010, 20:34
I just wanted to say hi and add a post on here ..... im from the uk in a same sex relationship and we decided we wanted have a baby.
We used a uk website and got a donation last month (AI) ... and what do you know.... im now 5 weeks pregnant. I cant believe it happened first time but we are both SO SO over the moon.
Im feeling very very yucky and trying to hide it from work colleages is very hard but today i got my scan date on 19th August which i am so excited about ......
thanks everyone for ure posts.
AFM - picked up heaps of drugs for us both today :D
all looking good, off the pill ... thank god.
now to wait for the AF
BFP here we come :)
elleandsam
09-07-2010, 20:43
You'll get your bfp, fingers crossed for you!
Green Mum to be
12-07-2010, 13:28
Hi Katiana,
I haven't been on here for ages and just wanted to give you a big :hugs:
Wow it is happening!! Me too! We are about to start our first ivf cycle. Have appointment Friday to get cycle dates, think we are looking at 4/7 epu (I think) I can't wait to stop the pill too!! I am a moody cow! mooooo! I am so excited for u! When's the big day?
omg i was sooo moody too on the pill, driving myself crazy!!!!! we got all our dates and stuff looking at EPU the last week of july, of course thats all going perfectly to plan with the af arrival, im thinking mine will arrive tomorrow, but my DP who is usually clockwork is late!!!!!!!!! typical...lol
all good thou,
we just remind ourselves what a sales person said to us recently.....once we relax and stop thinking about it, it will happen naturally!!!!!!!
WTF???????????????????????????????????
bwahahhahahahahahahhhahahahahahhahahahahahahahhaha
thanks green mum to be, sending u guys a big hug too, fingers crossed july is good to BOTH of us
BFP here we come
looks like epu the 26th of july, t/f 3 days after that :D
both stabbing, pill popping EVERYTHING .
makes me want to say..... THUNDERBIRDS ARE GO!
both feeling gr8.
BFP here we come
ok all booked in.
at least 7 eggies ready, maybe more...
epu 28th july, t/f 31st july. b/t due 13th aug.
got all drugs ready , aspirin clexane etc....
EVERYTHING IS GOING TO PLAN :)
BFP here we come
10 eggies, OMG, 5 perfect sooo far. saturday here we come.
excellent work DP since we only bet on 4!!!!
baby0105
29-07-2010, 21:20
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: to you and DP!!!!!
so bloody excited for you both.....
Bring on that :bfp:,
rainbows to you both.
^^thanks girls,
hope ure well
T/f has been moved to today thu :( only 2 are looking perfect, the rest went abit random, so after discussing it with EVERYONE, ok nearly, we want them in ASAP. so it will be this morning 9am. i feel like, after talking to the docs and nurses, we need them in me. im on everything too, even the pred. and clexane. so here we go.
BFP here we come :D
Amelijah
01-08-2010, 19:14
Good luck ladies :thumbsup: I hope it works for you both this time! You deserve a baby sooo much Xo
ontheway
02-08-2010, 00:54
:babydust2::wizard: baby dust to you girls, good luck.
Pinkgirls
02-08-2010, 17:12
I have my fingers and toes crossed for you! :fingerscrossed:
Just outta curiosity were you allowed to have both eggs transferred?
thanks everyone :)
pinkgirls - yes we had both eggs transfered, from memory , we have had 2 eggs transfered since our 3rd trasnfer, actually ive always thought we had 2 t/f, never been an issue at our clinic.....but my partner tells me the first 2 transfers where single day 3.
arrrgggggggggggggggggggg still like 9 days till blood test..............
BFP here we come
ok so its been 8 days post t/f, side effects of drugs feel better this morning, but wayyyy to early to POAS, or is it!!!! no i wont, yes i will, no i wont....arghhhhhhhh
thank god i dont have any..
cant believe its already been over a week since transfer....that week really dragged on, lets hope the next one FLIES by.
BFP here we come
Crossing fingers for you.
Stay strong. :)
Pinkgirls
09-08-2010, 21:13
Hi again! Hoping u both are staying sane!! I understand the need to poas! If it was me I wld I just can't help myself! Well after our cancelled ivf and told one of my overies is broken and the other only produces 1or 2 eggs max on a normal cycle and then none with all the drugs :( we are going to try to do an egg transfer with my partner. Sooooo how long did it take for u to get to this point?we are booked in to see fs next week!!! We are all excited and know we will probably have to go see the nurses but is that all the prep we need to do before the cycle?? Any help shedding light on the steps taken? Fs also said it is bit tricky legally and may have to see a lawyer? Did u do that? If u don't mind me asking ofcourse......
Goodluck with the next week, take it easy!! :)
Amelijah
11-08-2010, 09:47
How are you girls going? have you POAS yet?? :fingerscrossed::babydust2::babydust2:
ontheway
11-08-2010, 11:00
:babydust2::babydust2::wizard:
Baby dust for you girls :fingerscrossed:
ive gained three kilos in the last 2 weeks, but i digress.....poas... tuesday, wednesday, and this morning.... and there are :
2 lines!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BUT bloods tomorrow morning, since what happen last BFP we wont be going crazy till we see the heart beat.......
but everything is looking positive
Amelijah
12-08-2010, 11:10
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
CONGRATULATIONS MUMMIES!!!
I just know you 2 will be fine this time!!
You guys deserve it!
Enjoy your pregnancy and keep us up to date!!
chickaboo
12-08-2010, 13:49
Katiana
I have been following your thread from day one, but never commenting.
Just want to say I am really really pleased and happy for you both.
Fingers crossed for your blood test.
Best wishes.
Hi again! Hoping u both are staying sane!! I understand the need to poas! If it was me I wld I just can't help myself! Well after our cancelled ivf and told one of my overies is broken and the other only produces 1or 2 eggs max on a normal cycle and then none with all the drugs :( we are going to try to do an egg transfer with my partner. Sooooo how long did it take for u to get to this point?we are booked in to see fs next week!!! We are all excited and know we will probably have to go see the nurses but is that all the prep we need to do before the cycle?? Any help shedding light on the steps taken? Fs also said it is bit tricky legally and may have to see a lawyer? Did u do that? If u don't mind me asking ofcourse......
Goodluck with the next week, take it easy!! :)
so sorry to hear about ure cycle, as for how long it took to get here...... well just a normal cycle really, except they transfered into me. we didnt expect many eggs either, only need one!, as my partner only has 1 ovary, so the fact we had something to transfer was amazing. legally we didnt need a lawyer, in nsw who ever burths the baby is the legal mother. doesnt matter whos egg it is. so my partner was fine with that, as both our names can go on the certificate anyhow, but in this state, im the legal mum as im birthing the child. im not sure how that goes where u are, may need to look into that bit. btw feel free to ask me anything, im really an open book :D
as for prep, just be healthy, and the cycle shouldnt be any longer than normal for her as it was for u, depending if she reacts normally to the meds. my partner did have any probs with the drugs at all. lucky girl.
waiting for the phone call is driving me F.crazy
:hissy::hissy:
What a beautiful thread! Congrats to you both :D
trishalishous
13-08-2010, 14:20
congrats! hope the blood tests are all perfect! :hugs:
our bfp will become a bfn, hcg levels arent high enough to sustain a pregnancy :(
af will raise her ugly head.
transfer 18 = bfn
:(
:( I'm so sorry to hear that. My thoughts are with you both :hugs:
Pinkgirls
14-08-2010, 08:41
Words cant express what u must be going through. We are thinking of u both.
Please don't give up!
baby0105
14-08-2010, 20:48
:gloomy::hair::crying:^^^
for you two.
Sending you all the rainbows we can find.
thanks guys, we are ok. as ok as possible. at least they stuck!!!! and we feel its a good sign at least they stuck. so thats the second stick in over 4 years, so things will get better to a fulll pregnancy.
we will be going again with my dp eggs,she had nice looking eggs not as fragmented as mine, she wants to do it again. but first we have to pay off this last cycle. so looks like a book on early november....day 21...collect december- ish.
we are going to bali in nov. so hope to book on before we go or while we are there, so we can get a collection in before the end of the year.
so until then its get healthy, loose some weight and pay off the bills :)
i wonder how long these hormones will take to settle down????? still feel bloated and arghhh....
we where close this time, maybe 3rd stick is the charm :D
rainbows to all, babydust to all.
Big hugs for you! I hope the 3rd stick is your lucky charm.
started vitex, and coq10 and healthy eating :D
hopefully for the next 3 months ish, it will make a difference to the egg quality and uterus preperation. paying off the bills, feeling abit low about waiting, but hopefully it will make a difference :)
looking forward to bali for full relaxation time.
feel abit full of supplements but know they are to help our dreams come true.
anyhow abit of a random post lol
babydust to all
ontheway
04-09-2010, 18:25
Nice to hear from you katiana Take care of your self and injoy you holiday:wave:
i am waiting to start the pill.....but cd49 today...where the hell is af?????????????
need to be on it for a good month..
ok..focus.. BALI BALI BALI BALI
Phoning fertility first was our first step. They are really helpful and imformative. You will need to see the doctor and a counsellor, then have all your tests (blood, urine, ultrasound) and then if all is ok you will be all good to go for IUI after your next period.
hi there, im new around here, and found this wonderful place with this fab section, so here is my first post.
im in a lesbian relationship, and my partner and i have decided to take the next step, with much support from future granmothers :laughing:
so im looking for others in the nsw area, who can advise on everything, from things that may seem obvious, to more advance things.
what, when, where, when, how much etc....
searching the web i just seem to get heaps of stuff from america, which is cool as a rough idea, but i would prefer from our backyard :cool:
im sorry if this seems abit personnal, but any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
well i hope to hear from someone, and ill see ya around.
hi alley, ive been going to fertility first for nearly 5 years now, the girls there are gr8. how are u going?
as for us .... BOOKED ON!!!
here we go again...
:babydust2: i believe in angels :babydust2:
baby0105
18-11-2010, 17:47
^^
yipeee, so very happy for you two. Bring on that :bfp::baby:
Sending you heaps of rainbows!!!!!!!
us xoxo
^^
yipeee, so very happy for you two. Bring on that :bfp::baby:
Sending you heaps of rainbows!!!!!!!
us xoxo
how r u guys ?
email me
begun pill popping, dont have any dates yet,
:babydust2:i believe in angels:babydust2:
mumandmum
28-11-2010, 00:29
We are 13 dp IUI :) ....... couldnt wait last time to poas :shame:and we had a bad result :bfn:so being really disciplined this round and waiting for the day or period at least. funny this time though as i am not getting all the side effects of the pregnyl as i did last time, so I am not sure that is a good sign or not?????
if doesnt work this round, we will wait til after xmas and loose some weight.... :smiliedance:
:fingerscrossed: for you guys. Where are you up too?
tomorrow appointment to start down reg. tuesday is last pill day for me, and we have both started our lucrin day 6 today :)
fingers crossed this is it, we both feel good about it even thou its been a hell of a month, the angels will look after us :D
BFP here we come
fickwalker
13-12-2010, 07:58
Just popping in to give you an update. DP goes in for EPU on Wednesday, transfer will be either Saturday or Monday (hopefully). DP is calm and happy, I'm a bundle of nerves. So much has gone wrong for us, I'm scared to think about how it could get worse.
All the best to every single one of you. :)
2mummies
15-12-2010, 21:59
Hi my partner & I are pregnant & are looking to connect with some other same sex parent families in Sydney. Would love to hear from anyone! :)
pixieontherocks
16-12-2010, 07:00
Hi my partner & I are pregnant & are looking to connect with some other same sex parent families in Sydney. Would love to hear from anyone! :)
Congratulations on being pregnant. I live in Dulwich Hill and have 8-month old twins with my partner. Always happy to meet other gay parents. Also, have you tried Rainbow Babies (group of gay parents)? You can google them and check out their social events. They have lots but so far I've failed miserably to go to any! Cheers, Marie.
Just popping in to give you an update. DP goes in for EPU on Wednesday, transfer will be either Saturday or Monday (hopefully). DP is calm and happy, I'm a bundle of nerves. So much has gone wrong for us, I'm scared to think about how it could get worse.
All the best to every single one of you. :)
how did u guys go?
ive had everything cross for u today :)
we wont be EPU till like the 5 of jan,
:gl:
fickwalker
17-12-2010, 08:27
Got 18 eggs, 13 inseminated, 10 are still going strong. We'll be going in for transfer on Monday. DP is resting at home and trying to keep the evil OHSS at bay. :)
^^ i have everything crossed for u guys,
As for us, stabbing continues, bloods and scans coming up, looks like we will be collecting in the new year, but will know def 31st of dec. we r both feeling positive, going abit crazy with supplements and stabs, but all will be worth it in the end when our little person arrives :D
BFP tp everyone.
2011 will be full of new arrivals.
:eek:
:banghead2: 2ww :banghead2:
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
no whaat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BFN AGAIN.
fickwalker
21-01-2011, 08:23
So sorry to hear that. :( Don't give up, your BFP is coming, I promise! *hugs*
Green Mum to be
23-01-2011, 20:55
I'm so sorry our thoughts are with you:hugs:
after a lovely trip of relaxation, its now time, booking on in march so collection april ish...
im wanting to throw EVERYTHING at this.
:babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1:
Green Mum to be
23-03-2011, 10:44
Hi Katiana,
Just checking in to see if you are all systems go again this month?? :fingerscrossed:
Hi Katiana,
Just checking in to see if you are all systems go again this month?? :fingerscrossed:
hi there greenmum2b, yes we are all systems go this month, have yet to O so have started the pill to cross over. EPU will prob be end of april, but knowing my slow body prob the first week of may. feeling good, trip to bali helped chill us out. how are u going?
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
hmmm dex or pred??? thinking thinking
Green Mum to be
04-04-2011, 09:14
we're going ok. Just waiting for the next round to start again, we've had a big break this time.
:babydust1:good luck:babydust1:
goodluck to u guys too :)
are u going again with ure donor & iui or IVF?
after much chatting to the other half :D we have decided to just freeze all this cycle, as 99.99999% ill OHSS again and dont want to waste emby's, having said that, had a scan today and nil cyst like feature evident???????? not bad for PCOS????????????????????????????
now for the AF
fingers crossed she arrives ASAP!
babydust to all
puregon started, low dose dex, aspirin, lucrin continues.
feeling good, abit bloated......dex probably, doesnt matter as long as it works.
still rattling from all the vitamins...all good
we have everything crossed for this, we need some positive goodness ASAP.
dont give up till its over
Green Mum to be
18-04-2011, 09:20
:goodvibes::fingerscrossed::babydust1: Just thought i'd throw some positive vibes your way:babydust1::fingerscrossed::goodvibes:
Good luck
^^ thanks, u too :D
AFM - seen on tv a lady who gave birth to quads (2 set of identical twins - girls and boys), we both looked at each other and said, we could do that :D
feeling bloaty, yucky dex, 20 follicles in progress, re scan and blds 27th, so epu backed up for another week.
fingers and toes crossed
EPU monday 2-5-11, follis looking beautiful, a few little ones getting a bit of a chance till trigger, but at least 7 big ready to rock and roll
feeling good.
now to pick the damm sperm!!!!!!
lol
BFP here we come :D
Pinkgirls
28-04-2011, 18:01
Wishing u all the luck and all the positive vibes in the world! Good news on the follis! All u need is one! Trust me....... it finially work for us with just one follie!!!
Btw I think picking the sperm was the best bit!!! Soo exciting!!! We got to choose from about 28 donors it was heaps of fun just reading, highlighting, we even had a no way pile! If u don't mind me asking how many do u get to choose from?
Can't wait to hear bout the BFP!!!:fingerscrossed:
Xox
picking the sperm is fun, we get xytec sperm so they had 2 pages worth this time, having said that ive had bigger lists to pick from. they also have a couple of locals on the list too. we pick our top 3, incase the first one isnt available, but we have always got our first choice really.
bfp here we come
out of the 7 on monday, 4 only mature, out of the 4, only 2 left that fertilised perfectly, now they are snug in me, transfered today at 5 and 7 cell respectively and perfect :) so here we go on the crazy 2WW,
fingers and toes crossed.
this is it, BFP here we come.
Green Mum to be
10-05-2011, 10:49
:babydust1::babydust1:Good Luck:babydust1::babydust1:
since tues, mild OHSS, typical, but its cool.
should i POAS?????
BT due wed.
Pinkgirls
15-05-2011, 08:23
Ohhhh soooo tempting!!! I am dying to know I can't imagine what it's like for you!! Me personally, didn't poas last time until the morning of blood test cause I cldnt handle the disappointment and then waiting days to 'really' find out. I so hope this is ur bfp whenever u chose to find out!!!! Xoxoxo
Green Mum to be
16-05-2011, 09:59
:babydust1: :babydust1: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :babydust1: :babydust1:
OHSS getting worse...... but will it effect my POAS???????????
wednesday is nearly here :)
does anyone know if OHSS effects POAS?? ive done 3, sunday , monday and tuesday and they are all BFP's, had my bloods today and am waiting for the results.
could this be it??
Green Mum to be
18-05-2011, 11:12
I think it might be :smiliedance:
Keep us posted
Being such a newbie to this forum I've had to hazard a guess at a few things such as bfp - which i'm guessing is what we are all wanting - a positive result? And I figure poas is something you do in a bathroom with a little stick? But my brain is stuck in work mode and all I can think of for Ohss is occupational health- but I'm pretty sure I'm wrong about that one! can anyone enlighten me?
Having said that congrats on your bfp's from the stick - fingers crossed for you for the blood results.:fingerscrossed:
Pinkgirls
18-05-2011, 20:27
I have had my fingers crossed all day!!!! Is it? Is it?? Xox :)
its official, :bfp:
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
re test friday to make sure numbers keep going up, E2 is massive hence OHSS so hopefully that will come down and ill feel better, but we are cautiously very happy, now if we see a heartbeat in a couple of weeks we are going crazy with joy
:hyper:
Pinkgirls
19-05-2011, 12:19
Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sooo happy for u both!! Take it easy...... What if it's twins??? Xox
Green Mum to be
19-05-2011, 13:22
:smiliedance::smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
fickwalker
19-05-2011, 14:44
OMG! Katiana! CONGRATULATIONS! Another success story from Dr Anne and the crew at FF! So incredibly happy for you. I hope the next nine months are stress free and smooth sailing for you.
YAAAAAAY!!!
ontheway
19-05-2011, 15:35
:celebrate:CONGRATULATIONS!:celebrate:
I guess you broke that window
Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sooo happy for u both!! Take it easy...... What if it's twins??? Xox
we woul love twins.....lol,
waiting for results from this morning, see how things are going.
Window glass TOTALLY SMASHED!
:highfive:
Congratulations. That is fantastic news. I'm so excited for you.
:hyper:
Ps I'm still no wiser re Ohss? Can you decipher for me?
astrogal
20-05-2011, 17:01
Hi Katiana,
I have been following your journey and I wanted to say a BIG CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I hope that all your persistance in following your dreams and not giving up rewards you with Twins!
:celebrate: CONGRATULATIONS!!
best wishes for a happy and healthy baby!
Ps I'm still no wiser re Ohss? Can you decipher for me?
Stands for Ovarian Hyper Stimulation Syndrome - a side effect from some of the IVF medications :)
2nd bloods on friday came back awesome :) doubling as planned, re check tuesday, still abit bloated but the SOB is better :D
we cant believe it, its finally happened...i think the clinic is still in shock too...lol
this totally to dr beer's book, if i hadnt read it, i dont think we would be here today.
pixieontherocks
24-05-2011, 06:36
Very happy for you. To suffer so much and keep going so positively is a real test of strength and character and also a testament to the quality of your relationship. Well done. All the best. Marie x
scan this thursday,,,,,argghhhhhh,,,,,, isnt it thursday yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
until i see that little heartbeat, or 2, i wont relax.
babydust to all
OMG OMG OMG OMG we have a heartbeat :D
:cheerleader1:we are officially preggo.:cheerleader1:
FS wants to rescan monday, before we talk about OB's, just to be safe.
that little heartbeat only just started in the last day or so, our fs is toooo cute, we all hugged.
ontheway
02-06-2011, 13:46
"officially" CONGRATULATIONS!!
Green Mum to be
02-06-2011, 13:58
:celebrate:
Oh wow, that is soooo exciting :hugs:
I am so happy for you :smiliedance:
Congratulations :) so happy for you!
WOW! I'm so excited for you! Congratulations
That's so awesome!
Congrats again to you both
Fingerscrossd11
03-06-2011, 15:34
OMG OMG OMG OMG we have a heartbeat :D
:cheerleader1:we are officially preggo.:cheerleader1:
FS wants to rescan monday, before we talk about OB's, just to be safe.
that little heartbeat only just started in the last day or so, our fs is toooo cute, we all hugged.
Congrats:cheerleader1::cheerleader2:
fickwalker
05-06-2011, 17:48
Hey Katiana,
Just wondering, did you end up getting this BFP with Dr Anne and the FF crew?
Congrats again, so happy for you guys! :)
yes We did :) this is a ff baby . We get to see the heartbeat again tomorrow. Looking forward to it :) how are u?
MrsTwith3
05-06-2011, 20:59
Massive Congrats to you both...so happy to hear you finally after such a long journey have a heartbeat.
had a second US today, heartbeat is at 160, little button has doubled in size :)
we are 7 weeks tomorrow and all going well.
FS keeping a close eye on our little one, rescanning friday, me thinks after 5 years, she REALLY wants to make sure this button stays :D
babydust to all
That is great news :) :)
So happy for you x
Pinkgirls
06-06-2011, 20:11
Wow 7 weeks already!! How are you feeling?? Morning sickness etc? :) has it sunk in??
Fingerscrossd11
07-06-2011, 16:04
2nd bloods on friday came back awesome :) doubling as planned, re check tuesday, still abit bloated but the SOB is better :D
we cant believe it, its finally happened...i think the clinic is still in shock too...lol
this totally to dr beer's book, if i hadnt read it, i dont think we would be here today.
Dr Beer's book? what one is that? We need all the help we can get :)
Is Your Body Baby-Friendly? (http://babyfriendlybook.com/), written by Dr. Alan E. Beer, Julia Kantecki and Jane Reed. we got it from amazon, had to wait abit as it was sold out. he also has a website, just google it.
Fingerscrossd11
09-06-2011, 11:24
Thanks for that, anything that will help my DP is helpful
Pinkgirls
19-06-2011, 21:04
Hi, been thinking of u lately and wondering how u are? Xox
had a little scare over the weekend. Some bleeding. But all checked out good. Button is ok. Growing well. Bleeding all gone. No morning sickness. Thou my skin is all sensitive and reacting to the increase in hormones. Which is normal for me. Cant believe We are 8 weeks and 6 days today :) sending everyone baby dust.
fickwalker
21-06-2011, 12:45
So excited for you. :) Hope everything continues smoothly. I'm freaking out a bit as we're 29 weeks tomorrow. Can't believe we're here.
RachelleB
27-06-2011, 07:23
I am a lesbian mother of one. My daughter was from a previous hetro relationship, though my gf has been there since early pregnancy.
I am currently looking on info for having another baby and I am only interested in anon sperm donors and unfortunately money is an issue :confused:.
I am happy to chat to you through your process and offer parenting advice. I would love to talk to you through your journey as well.
So excited for you. :) Hope everything continues smoothly. I'm freaking out a bit as we're 29 weeks tomorrow. Can't believe we're here.
omg 29 weeks!!! its crazy aint it to believe we are here.
AFM our button is fine, no more bleeding, still cant believe it after 5 years of the IVF journey, we are starting a new journey.
we are only now letting ourselves believe we are preggo.
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
fickwalker
27-06-2011, 12:36
Katiana - I know how you feel! We spent the weekend rearranging our bedroom and putting a few things together. That, plus the fact that Peaches is moving and kicking more and more each day just blows my mind. I can't believe we're here. I can't believe we may actually have a daughter when all is said and done. I'm just AMAZED. Finally starting to enjoy this whole pregnant thing.. The only thing causing us headaches now is trying to decide on a shortlist of names! lol.
RachelleB - My partner and I used anonymous sperm from the US. Unfortunately, we used the IVF method to give ourselves the best shot and yes, it has ended up being quite costly (around the $20-$30k mark). I know there are a few websites our there offering donor sperm services which you'd be able to search around for. I, personally, wouldn't ever use those services as I'd prefer everything be clinical and tested and assured of it's health. But, the option is there and definitely worth looking into if cost is a factor.
I am a lesbian mother of one. My daughter was from a previous hetro relationship, though my gf has been there since early pregnancy.
I am currently looking on info for having another baby and I am only interested in anon sperm donors and unfortunately money is an issue :confused:.
I am happy to chat to you through your process and offer parenting advice. I would love to talk to you through your journey as well.
hi there, welcome, i dont really know much about anon sperm donors that doesnt involve a clinic, we too only wanted anon donor, with identity disclosure at 18 as per the law, hence why we went thru a clinic. i think there is a donor (eggs and sperm)thread around bubhub somewhere, that may have more info?
babydust to all
button scan went well today, booked in for nuchal scan in 2 weeks, omg we are there already!!! told mum today, she was in shock at first, but reality has hit in and she is going crazy..lol... soo cute to see. especially since we made her promise she cant buy anything till 28 weeks....i think she will break before then.
babydust to all
omg we are 11weeks +, still cant get the smirk of our faces :)
babydust to all
ontheway
06-07-2011, 11:08
I'm so happy thing are going well for you,Love hearing all the updates :)
Congratulations girls! It feels very surreal doesn't it. Even at 21 weeks with bubs moving it still leaves me with a big smile of disbeleif.
Dp cried this morning when we seen bub kicking and my tshirt moving around. So gorgeous. Goodluck x
^^thanks ladies for ure posts, i think when our bub starts kicking, we will be in tears too....lol .
babydust to all.
fickwalker
11-07-2011, 08:25
Oh katiana, we are so happy for you guys! :)
We're almost 32 weeks now and Peaches is kicking up a storm! It's surreal. After everything we've been through, I wasn't sure we'd ever get here and yet.... Here we are buying furniture and planning a baby shower. It's nuts.
Can't wait to hear about when your Button starts kicking. :)
^^ where are u girls delivering at?
so we are up to our scan tomorrow, cant wait to see the little button, havent seen it for 2 weeks....... and to hear the heartbeat, OMG cant wait :)
the only downsound, coonstipation really is not fun, and i dont recall reading about it being this uncomfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!! arrggggghhhh
babydust to all
fickwalker
17-07-2011, 19:39
We've booked in to RPA. They've taken care of us this whole time, since we got pregnant with Cas the first time around. We've got our hospital tour tomorrow night, so we're pretty excited. Almost 33 weeks now, can't believe it. Peaches has been very active the last few days. Seriously, it blows my mind.
DP had pretty bad constipation in the beginning too, it's a good sign! Looking forward to hearing all about your scan tomorrow - so excited for you! <3
pixieontherocks
18-07-2011, 12:15
I reckon RPA is a great place to give birth. We were at the twins' clinic there right up until I got delivered (at Nepean Hospital, because there was no room in intensive care for the boys).
Try 2 slippery elm tablets a day for constipation. It worked for me.
Well done everyone on getting there! It's one mindblowingly hard journey.
:celebrate:
fickwalker
19-07-2011, 09:54
Katiana - How'd the scan go?
slippery elm Will definatelY look into it. The scan was amazing. All is great with button. No prob there. Isnt technology brilliant... I mean We saw its bladder with wee in it ! Like Omg! It then got all shy and put its hands over its face. Lol. It gets that from its other mum me thinks lol. It was amazing. Brought tears to the eyes . Cant wait to see it again. babydust to all.
Wow. It has been ages since I have been on and I've been following your journey. Saw your good news and just wanted to say congratulations. =D
Scans are amazing aren't they.
^^ thanks kuddles :)
Hi Katiana,
I stumbled upon this thread when I was pregnant with my little man-who turns 1 in a few weeks! I remember crying and crying as I read so many of your posts, and telling them to my partner who would remind me how lucky we were, and that it would all work out for you eventually.
I just popped in here today and read that you are pregnant and all is going well, and just had to say congrats and send you wishes for a safe and smooth remainder of your pregnancy, and for your little one's entry into the world!
Mel xx
^^ oh ure too sweet, thanku sooo much for ure wishes :)
things progressing well in this part of the world, off all the prednisone, and basically waiting for my OB to say NO MORE PESSARIES, hopefully it will be monday....cant wait. my DP says i have a bump, i dont see it, i just feel tired and frumpy...lol but thats all good. its a good sign .
:hyper::hyper::hyper::hyper:
babydust to all
Fingerscrossd11
03-08-2011, 15:36
Hey Fickwalker,
We are looking towards the next step of IVF as the IUI didnt take. If you don't mind me asking, how did you pay for it? as you said, its quite costly but we don't know how we are going to do it.
Katiana - I know how you feel! We spent the weekend rearranging our bedroom and putting a few things together. That, plus the fact that Peaches is moving and kicking more and more each day just blows my mind. I can't believe we're here. I can't believe we may actually have a daughter when all is said and done. I'm just AMAZED. Finally starting to enjoy this whole pregnant thing.. The only thing causing us headaches now is trying to decide on a shortlist of names! lol.
RachelleB - My partner and I used anonymous sperm from the US. Unfortunately, we used the IVF method to give ourselves the best shot and yes, it has ended up being quite costly (around the $20-$30k mark). I know there are a few websites our there offering donor sperm services which you'd be able to search around for. I, personally, wouldn't ever use those services as I'd prefer everything be clinical and tested and assured of it's health. But, the option is there and definitely worth looking into if cost is a factor.
fickwalker
03-08-2011, 15:46
Hi Fingerscrossd11,
We've been lucky enough to have the funds to go through two stim cycles and half a dozen frozen ones. It has been hard, but we've done what we had to in order to give ourselves, what we think is, the best shot possible.
I hope you two figures things out and get a BFP really soon. Good luck! :)
Fingerscrossd11
04-08-2011, 11:37
Hi Fingerscrossd11,
We've been lucky enough to have the funds to go through two stim cycles and half a dozen frozen ones. It has been hard, but we've done what we had to in order to give ourselves, what we think is, the best shot possible.
I hope you two figures things out and get a BFP really soon. Good luck! :)
Thanks, we have an appointment with a new doctor in Sept and we were thinking of getting a personal loan out but we arent sure about when to actually apply as we don't know what exactly the doctor is going to suggest.... grrr its stressful to say the least, but I'm glad of this forum.....
fickwalker
04-08-2011, 13:04
I'd suggest getting the loan now and having it in reserve for when you need it. It would suck to get part way through your cycle, be ready for egg collection/transfer and then have a hang up with the finance. I know that our clinic (Fertility First - Which I highly recommend) is flexible with payment dates/amounts, but the amount needs to be paid in full before transfer can take place.
With IVF being such a time-dependent thing, it's definitely safer to have your finance organised before you need it.
Good luck!
Fingerscrossd11
05-08-2011, 12:16
We were wondering that whether we should get it now, but we don't know about a figure etc. As someone who has gone through this, what do you think a good starting amount is?
I'd suggest getting the loan now and having it in reserve for when you need it. It would suck to get part way through your cycle, be ready for egg collection/transfer and then have a hang up with the finance. I know that our clinic (Fertility First - Which I highly recommend) is flexible with payment dates/amounts, but the amount needs to be paid in full before transfer can take place.
With IVF being such a time-dependent thing, it's definitely safer to have your finance organised before you need it.
Good luck!
fickwalker
05-08-2011, 12:23
If you're looking at doing a full stim IVF cycle, I'd say minimum $8k. Minimum. Even with $8k you might have to shell out a bit extra for day surgery, non PBS drugs etc. But $8k is a good starting amount. $10k to be absolutely safe.
But it depends on your clinic and how they do things and what they're charges are. A lot of what you pay is claimed back through medicare, not the whole amount, but a decent chunk at least. Definitely get your finance sorted now. It'll be one less thing to stress about.
Let me know if I can answer any other queries. :)
we had a credit card with 15K on it, some cycles it cost 10k ish some way more, but once u get over the 80% medicare rebate is very helpful. now we are done, its all paid for. just be mindful of the extra bits and pieces that cost, we too went to fertility first and they rock when it comes to bills, so check out ure clinic on there paying system.
goodluck hope ure journey and is short and u have ure baby.
Fickwalker - OMG u guys are almost due?????????????? :hyper::hyper:can that have really gone soooo fast. actually where did u girls go for classes? im thinking of looking for somewhere gay friendly and where there are other couples like us there, more so for my wifey so she has someone to "discuss" her experience with, does that make sense? we are thinking of birthing across from the clinic actually....lol.. funny the nurses at FF have already told us to expect visitors...lol
babydust to all
:cheerleader1::cheerleader2::cheerleader1::cheerle ader2:
Hey there, I was under the impression that since we are a same sex couple we weren't eligible for any Medicare rebates on the ivf side of things?
fickwalker
06-08-2011, 20:08
Katiana - Yep, almost there. Scary! We had our baby shower today and got thoroughly spoilt by our family and friends. So exhausted now. Looks like Dp will be induced around the 24th of August. SO SOON! *freaks out a little* Whoops, forgot to answer your question about classes... We did our classes at RPA. We tried to find somewhere to do 'gay friendly' classes, but we couldn't actually find any. :( That said, the classes at RPA were awesome. The midwives are great and upfront and funny too. At first, I thought it would be weird, that I'd feel really out of place being the only other non-male partner in the room but honestly, it wasn't that bad. Everyone was really welcoming and really, we're all in the same boat as first-time parents who have no idea whats coming. lol. I hope you can find a gay friendly class, but if you don't, give a regular class some thought... You end up bonding with the straight couples just as well, being a new parent is something we can all understand. Let me know how you go! :)
catemer - Sexual relationship/orientation has zero bearing on Medicare rebates. Medical procedures are medical procedures, the rebates apply in all cases. Places like Victoria won't service lesbians and single women seeking reproductive assistance. There is no such restriction in NSW. We get the rebates and refunds as per normal.
- Sexual relationship/orientation has zero bearing on Medicare rebates. Medical procedures are medical procedures, the rebates apply in all cases. Places like Victoria won't service lesbians and single women seeking reproductive assistance. There is no such restriction in NSW. We get the rebates and refunds as per normal.
Good to know. We had been budgeting for no Medicare or health fund rebates so this is great news. Thanks. :yes:
fickwalker
07-08-2011, 18:17
I recommend calling FF and discussing the prices and Medicare rebates. The nurses and office staff are well versed in what you will and won't be eligible for, but I know for sure that same-sex couples get all the same rebates as straight couples/single women.
Fingerscrossd11
09-08-2011, 14:30
Hey there, I was under the impression that since we are a same sex couple we weren't eligible for any Medicare rebates on the ivf side of things?
Hey Catemer,
From a $600 bill for IUI etc, we received back $545 odd, so its a good return. Most things you can claim, some you can't.:yes:
Fingerscrossd11
09-08-2011, 14:36
Do you believe in "signs"?
As some of you know, even though we are a Sydney based couple, through certain reasons we were going through a Qld clinic. After an unsuccessful IUI with one doctor, we decided to change and go to the Dr (refer lovingly as the cowboy of IVF), he was on holidays in July, booked out in August and the earliest we could get was sept 5.
Well today i received a phone call to say that he had to have spinal surgery and won't be back til October roughly, so that means our appt will be put back to probably November! :eek:
So our "sign" we reckon is to give up Qld and go local.
So my question to you ladies at FF.
As my dp is classed as older (41) is there anyone in FF that you suggest seeing that will do their very best for us?
fickwalker
09-08-2011, 14:42
Fingerscrossed11 - Fertility First has one specialist on staff - Dr Anne Clark. She is the only female FS in the country and she's amazingly talented. She is exceptionally good at what she does and is regularly approached by organizations to comment or consult on fertility issues/procedures. She's also one of the most caring, down-to-earth and kindest people I have ever met. She's always done her very very best for us with both compassion and understanding. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr Clark and all the nurses and staff at FF. Her husband is also lovely (he took care of my DP during our first pregnancy when she was hospitalised for OHSS), he is an OBGYN based out of St George Private. We have also found that the charges/fees at FF are competitive and reasonable.
Give them a call and set up an appointment for consult. The best advice I can offer is to go with someone you are comfortable with.
Fingerscrossd11
09-08-2011, 16:44
Thanks for that, I just made an appointment with Dr Clark, now just have to get all the information etc from Qld and another referral. Dr Clark sounds like the type of doctor we need, the first one we used had no compassion and/or understanding, i did not like her bedside manner at all....
omg things are progressing along ..... 8 more sleeps till we see button aga in :hyper::hyper:
but my leg is killing me, got massive nerve pain from my hip to my knee and i dont know what to do???????? is this normal????? what can i do???????? wifey wants me to go to the doctor but its now like i can take anything of get a xray, not risking button.
surely it cant get any worse, it already brings me to tears and cry out in pain :crying::crying::crying:
omg things are progressing along ..... 8 more sleeps till we see button aga in :hyper::hyper:
but my leg is killing me, got massive nerve pain from my hip to my knee and i dont know what to do???????? is this normal????? what can i do???????? wifey wants me to go to the doctor but its now like i can take anything of get a xray, not risking button.
surely it cant get any worse, it already brings me to tears and cry out in pain :crying::crying::crying:
Is it on your left or right side? You could try lying on the not sore side and getting your wifey to rub the sore side?
The other option is to see a physio - preferably a sports physio. They can prescribe some stretches and maneuvers to help alleviate the pain. They may also be able to use their "octopus" machine that is used to treat nerve pain?
Unfortunately there are all sorts of pregnancy aches and pains. Some days by the end of the day, I couldn't walk! Usually doesn't start up until bub is a bit bigger and pressingvon nerves in there though so maybe mention it to your midwife/ dr so you can rule out anything else.
Fingerscrossd11
22-08-2011, 10:50
It sounds like a pinched nerve pain, they are agony plus. Doctor/midwife first and then maybe they will suggest a physio appt.
i think its a pinched nerve too, my left hip i hurt years ago at work and i was always worried how it would take child birth...hence i was preparing for worse case senario of C section, but i never expected this!!! i see my doc in a couple of weeks :( i might try a heat pack till then... but if it gets worse ill have to call him, funny my leg use to be numb from the worrk injury how i wish it was numb again..
thanku all for ure replys :wave:
babydust to all
:babydust1:
I was speaking to my physio today re your pain in your hip/leg. Anyway Ccording to my physio, especially in 2nd trimester with the way the pelvis is moving to accommodate baby and prepare for birth etc it can cause the joint between the spine and pelvis to become weaker. This in turn causes the gluts (butt muscles) to tense and contract to help support the pelvis/spine. The sciatic nerve runs between the gluts, so when they contract and tense to support the pelvis it can cause extra pressure/pain. He said that there is actually a "pregnancy belt" that you can get from a physio that supports the joint between the spine and pelvis to help the gluts to relax and hence re dive the pain I the hip/leg.
Might be worth speaking to your gp for a referral to a sports physio to look into the pregnancy belt
thanks for the info catemer, we have been googling physios ( accredited) in our area and are getting the ball rolling so to speak :hyper: gotta get some control over it , as its effecting my work.....cant walk around with a heat pack on my butt while doing night shift :eek:
babydust to all :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1:
fickwalker
26-08-2011, 10:51
Hope you get some relief for the aches and pains soon, katiana!
Little bit of news from our end of things... DP is being admitted to hospital on Tuesday afternoon to start the induction process. Will let you know how things go. *fingers crossed*
Omg Thats awesome ... Have everything crossed for u guys. Omg peaches is almost here :)
seen button yesterday on scan, love it, i forgot all my pains when we seen button.
thinking of fickwalker and her partner today/tonight hope all goes smoothly and peaches arrives safely.
fickwalker
30-08-2011, 13:00
Getting our stuff together and heading to the hospital shortly. DP is calm and cool, I'm a bit manic. Can't believe this is really happening and just hoping and praying for a safe birth where mum and bubs come out happy and healthy on the other side. Think good thoughts for us! <3
Will update you when I can. xx
Goodluck! Or congratulations! Lol
All the best for a wonderful birth x
Fingerscrossd11
31-08-2011, 14:20
Hope the birth goes well and your DP and baby are well. Good luck:cheerleader1:
Getting our stuff together and heading to the hospital shortly. DP is calm and cool, I'm a bit manic. Can't believe this is really happening and just hoping and praying for a safe birth where mum and bubs come out happy and healthy on the other side. Think good thoughts for us! <3
Will update you when I can. xx
Good luck with everything. I hope all goes well for you. I can't believe your here already! Time seems to have flown.
fickwalker
03-09-2011, 23:08
Just wanted to let you know that Georgia Malia was born at 2:13pm on Wednesday the 31st of August, on the floor of the bathroom in the RPA antenatal ward.
Half a dozen hours after she was born, it was discovered that Georgia has a little bit of a problem with her plumbing. Since then, DP has been discharged from RPA and our Gia has been transferred to Sydney Children's. Both Mum and bub are doing well, and Mama is trying to keep her worry in check. :)
Good luck and much love to all.
CONGRATULATIONS LADIES :cheerleader1:
little gia, ure in our thoughts as are ure mummies, get better soon... and welcome to the big outside world :cheerleader1:
Congratulations!! Hope all is well x
Congratulations
That's such exciting news. I hope little Gia is doing well. Welcome to the world little one. Our thoughts are with you and we hope you all get to be home together soon.
thinking of fickwalker and her family... hoping all is good.
Hello Katiana i'be just spent the last hour and a bit reading this entire thread and wanted to let you know that you inspired me. You made me laugh in some posts and i was nervous for you way back during all of your 2ww's way back.
I am pregnant- unplanned to a man who doesn't want this baby at all. He is praying for me to destroy my child. I've been scared about the future and how he will be if i tell him i won't abort. Reading your thread reminded me of what a miracle it is when a baby is conceived. I'm feeling a little stronger about it all after reading about your struggle to make your precious little button :)
Warmest wishes to you and your family. You made my day.
^^ i hope what ever u decide , u do whats best for u and ure body. thanku for ure warm wishes. may u have the strength needed to make ure choice.
our little button is going well, all scans and follow ups are soooo far so good, im apparently really popping out and im just over half way now. my DP just watches me and smiles.
babydust to all
:babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1:
Fingerscrossd11
15-09-2011, 11:29
Laurea,
Your situation reminds me of a good friend at my work. She was seeing this guy casually and fell pregant, well from then on it was nothing but hurt from this guy, some of the text messages she received from him was horrible. She wasn't sure what to do either. Long story short, she went ahead with the pregnancy and now has a beautiful baby boy. Yes its hard for her to be a single parent. But she has family and friends around to support her.
Having a baby is a big but wonderful decision. If you feel you are in the right space to have this baby then go ahead.
Can I ask why he is praying for you to abort?
my current update, all is going better, starting to feel like maybe I'm glowing...lol... about time, can't believe how quick its gone, belly really popping out now, can't wait to meet this little button.... wifey can't stop buying stuff of ebay... took cute how she talks to button.
babydust to all
Laurea,
Your situation reminds me of a good friend at my work. She was seeing this guy casually and fell pregant, well from then on it was nothing but hurt from this guy, some of the text messages she received from him was horrible. She wasn't sure what to do either. Long story short, she went ahead with the pregnancy and now has a beautiful baby boy. Yes its hard for her to be a single parent. But she has family and friends around to support her.
Having a baby is a big but wonderful decision. If you feel you are in the right space to have this baby then go ahead.
Can I ask why he is praying for you to abort?
Simply because he does not want this child, the responsibility or to have to pay child support. His words were that he would rather lose a limb and or would be tempted to kill himself if i kept the child.
I am not pursuing him for anything child support included. It's been almost a month since i have heard from him. I am slowly realizing that i probably won't ever again.
Fingerscrossd11
26-09-2011, 12:11
Its basically emotional blackmail on his part and acting like a child. That is someone you don't need in your life. Hope all is well with you.
Simply because he does not want this child, the responsibility or to have to pay child support. His words were that he would rather lose a limb and or would be tempted to kill himself if i kept the child.
I am not pursuing him for anything child support included. It's been almost a month since i have heard from him. I am slowly realizing that i probably won't ever again.
Just wanted to let you know that Georgia Malia was born at 2:13pm on Wednesday the 31st of August, on the floor of the bathroom in the RPA antenatal ward.
Half a dozen hours after she was born, it was discovered that Georgia has a little bit of a problem with her plumbing. Since then, DP has been discharged from RPA and our Gia has been transferred to Sydney Children's. Both Mum and bub are doing well, and Mama is trying to keep her worry in check. :)
Good luck and much love to all.
hey Flickwalker, just wanted to check in and see how you are going. How's Georgia going? Has she come home yet? How are you and your DP holding up? I hope all is going ok, sending you all lots of :hugs: and best wishes.
fickwalker
02-10-2011, 20:59
Hey catemar,
Happy to report that Mum and Gia are back home with Mama. It's been a bit over two week nows and every single day is different. Georgia is quite possibly the cutest little munchkin I have ever laid eyes on. :) But I know, I'm biased.
Georgia had surgery at nine days old and came out the other side like the fighter she is. Mum and Mama had a really hard time watching her go in to surgery and her seeing her in recovery in ICU afterwards. But since we've been home, Gia has been a complete star. We feel very very lucky and very much in love with out little girl.
Gia has two more surgeries ahead of her, the first one around Christmas and the second one six weeks after that. Will definitely pop in and let you all know how things are going. Rest assured, even if I'm not posting, I'm definitely reading. :)
Much love to all of you from me, DP and Gia. <3
im so glad to here she is home with her mum's, u poor things more surgery to come, will keep u all in our thoughts.
<3
elleandsam
03-10-2011, 09:34
Katiana - I just want to say you inspire me, I'm so glad you're so close to meeting your beautiful and so wanted babe. I'm so happy for you. :cheerleader1:
So good to hear Gia is home with her Mums. I'm sure she is keeping you both busy.
Best wishes for the upcoming surgeries, but I'm sure it will all go to plan.
Big hugs for all.
Fingerscrossd11
04-10-2011, 11:09
Great to hear she is home with her mummies xxx
Hey catemar,
Happy to report that Mum and Gia are back home with Mama. It's been a bit over two week nows and every single day is different. Georgia is quite possibly the cutest little munchkin I have ever laid eyes on. :) But I know, I'm biased.
Georgia had surgery at nine days old and came out the other side like the fighter she is. Mum and Mama had a really hard time watching her go in to surgery and her seeing her in recovery in ICU afterwards. But since we've been home, Gia has been a complete star. We feel very very lucky and very much in love with out little girl.
Gia has two more surgeries ahead of her, the first one around Christmas and the second one six weeks after that. Will definitely pop in and let you all know how things are going. Rest assured, even if I'm not posting, I'm definitely reading. :)
Much love to all of you from me, DP and Gia. <3
update - seen button today on a 3d ultrasound, done it at home with DP and my mum, it was amazing. totally recommend it. can't believe button will be here soon!!!!!!!!!
babydust to all :babydust1:
Wow! That sounds awesome. Did you hire the machine? If so where from? If not how did you do it?
we googled it and found a place who bring it all, and depending on the package u buy, u get a cd and dvd.. we used - a window to your womb. they go all over sydney. if we where millionaires we would get it done ever 4 weeks, its amazing.
im sure there are others who do it, but these where recommended to us and so we went for it.
now we see button at 32 weeks ish so only a 6 ish week wait..... awesome :) and we can watch the dvd anytime we want.
babydust to all
have only got 6 weeks left till maternity leave
:celebrate::celebrate:
Yeah i found one of those mobile ultrasounds on the net too called peek at you or something..
Can i ask how big is the equipment they lug into your house to veiw the baby? What was the proceedure like. I can't wait to have mine but i am waiting a few more weeks :)
the equipment for the place i went to, window to ure womb, was 2 laptop sized items & a dvd drive burner all packed in a case u would carry onto a plane. oh and they plug the one of the laptops to ure av input on ure tv. so people can watch the scan too. the procedure was like having a normal external ultrasound, nothing invasive, it was amazing. we would love to get it done every couple of weeks. Ull love it.
babydust to all
the weeks are flying by now, got most of buttons stuff ready, it seems button has more clothes and stuff than me, thanks to my DP and ebay :p, will need a new place to fit everything in. lol.
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
babydust to all
2 weeks of work to go :hyper::hyper::hyper:
our little button is almost here :hyper::hyper::hyper:
after a big bleed scare and hospital admission last wednesday....im on mat leave.
it seems button wanted some attention so may have pulled abit of the placenta so it bled...little cheeky bugger.... but all is good now and doing my best not to go crazy sitting at home watching tv. everything is ready for the arrival, now the waiting game begins. also got another 3d scan done, omg button is sooo much bigger with big fat cheeks :)
cant wait to meet u button
:cheerleader1::cheerleader1:
fickwalker
14-12-2011, 20:20
Omg katiana! Glad everything is ok! Can't believe you're almost there, we are so excited for you. Can't wait to hear all about buttons arrival. <3
Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub