View Full Version : nsw new mum 2 b seeks advice
Dannielle
06-04-2008, 10:32
Hi, I just noticed your thread.
I have been through IVF (years ago though) and know what the emtional rollercoaster is like.
I just wondered if you have tried any alternative therapies as well? After years of fresh and frozen cycles we tried a naturopath and I had to drink a discusting tonic every day. I had a bit of a break from the IVF and continued with the tonic and when I went back to the clinic it worked first go and I had twins!! I'm sure that it worked because of the tonic.
I wish you and your partner the best of luck.
thanku all for ure kind words.
i restart my injections this thurs, number 9, and we have started seriously thinking about looking into my DP carrying my embies. but first my number 9.
so here we go again...
Hi katiana,
just read your post. :crying: Sending you and wife lots of rainbows.
I have just returned from gold coast seeing FS. AID booked for wed (?) if ovulate naturally. He wanted to trigger due to travel for us (6hrs) but we decided to hopefully ovulate naturally and then the 2WW starts.
goodluck :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
baby0105
10-04-2008, 09:53
I have just returned from clinic after second AID insem. Now here comes the 2WW hell. FS very happy with everything. Natural cycle completed, no trigger. We don't travel home untill tomorrow. Wife and daughter gone to Australia Zoo today to see Bindi Irwin. I am having a rest at the resort. Already worrying about results. BT due 24/4, AF due same day.
:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:, sorry, just need to let off some steam.
Hopefully:bfp:, thinking fertile thourghts.
^^ dont ever apologise for letting of steam, its sooo ok. i have my fingers crossed for u and ure rainbow family, sending u positive vibes.
feel free to vent anytime. :D im here :D
i started my puregon yesterday, it feels like it will be forever till my embie comes for a stay, usually day 18 ish... so far away..... 9 sounds like a good number thou so im staying positive and very chatty about it to my wifey.
so here we go again..
baby0105
13-04-2008, 14:20
Hi Katiana,
I am feeling very sick today? ?Progesterone pessaries causing this??? Boobs growing by the day and very tender. Trying to stay realiastic but hoping for:bfp:on the 24/4.
How are you going?
^^ that sound gr8, stay positive hun. yes and could be the pess or the BFP, just fingers crossed hun.
im going good, just got back from seeing KD Lang in canberra so we are both totally chlled out ready for tomorrow bloods and scan. the timeout has done us both good. so we are ready for number 9.
positive vibes and baby dust to us all.
baby0105
16-04-2008, 08:41
Hi Katiana,
Goodluck for today with bloods and scan. I am trying to stay positive. No symptoms but sore boobs so hopefully that is a good sign. Thinking of you and wifey today.:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
hi
so i had bloods and scan, all looking like it should, got the call, for urine test sunday to see if im ovulating....otherwise re bloods and scan monday morning, i should be ovulating, as im usually a day 18 kinda girl which would be teusday... i think.
anyhow, its all good, looking forward to meeting my little one.
baby0105 - btw sore boobs are very good. positive vibes to u.
baby dust to all.
baby0105
17-04-2008, 10:44
Hi katiana,
Woke up this am feeling like I had been hit by a truck, but only 7dpo. I felt like this with my DD but not untill 10dpo. I am feeling positive but due to amount of failed IVF attempts am trying to be realistic. I had three good size follicles before IUI, maybe more than one has stuck. Anyway best of luck for you and wifey. Heaps of :babydust2::babydust2: to you.
^^:hugs: doesnt hurt to be posititve, and its always best to be stubborn (thats my new moto :laughing:)
keep me posted.
take care
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
checking if im ovulating tomorrow, hope my aims works :D
:fingerscrossed:BFP :fingerscrossed:
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
baby0105
19-04-2008, 19:31
:fingerscrossed: everything crossed for you. Keep us all posted. I have also posted on the IVF thread, Good luck with your aim:yes::yes:.
so im not ovulating, but i just got back from my bloods and had to have a on the spot pap smear, i have been bleeding for the last 3 months so they want to check it out.....i feel ok thou, i thought i was going mad, i felt like noone beleived me when i told them i was bleeding, its like a relief to know they now know and believe me??? is that weird, so anyhow, i also have a gyne u/s wednesday, .... there trying to squeeze this all in before i ovulate so i dont miss a cycle, so its all full on...but its cool....anything for my baby dream.
funny i said months ago, cos of my bleeding i thought i may need a d&c and then start again...... interesting to see if thats where i end up????
only time will tell,,,
BTW my aim....lol... i ended up peeing in a speci cup cos i was at work and didnt want to waste me wee :D
baby dust to all...
baby0105
21-04-2008, 12:53
Hi Katiana,
Wow what a week you are having and it's only monday. I had a d&c 5 weeks ago before this cycle just to make sure evrything was working in there. Doesn't sound like a bad idea. I am now 11dpo and going mad. I did a HPT this morning and it was :bfn:. Logged on here when I got to work and asked for advice in the 2ww thread. The ladies tell me it is too early and just to relax.It is my wifey's b'day today and I broke down this morning after :bfn:. Will have to try not to think about it , need to concentrate on her for today( not that she expects it but it will also help take my mind of BT). Our 3 yr old keeps pointing to my belly and saying "baby sister", we are hoping that this is a positive sign and that she knows something we don't. Good luck with all your going's on.
any news yet??? sending positive vibes.....
im just waiting for tomorrow, trying to keep the wifey sane, she's really starting to freak and think of worse case senario.... im trying to keep her calm.... im ok thou, only time will tell and one day at a time...
HUGS to u and ures.
baby0105
22-04-2008, 15:49
hi,
no news yet, but tingling feeling in BB's and alot of back pain that I don't normally get with AF, so I am trying to stay positive and sane. I have to travel for an hour to get the BT on thur and then go to work. Thur will be a long day. Goodluck for tomorrow. Sending you and wife:babydust2::babydust2:. I am to scared to do another HPT after yesterday, wife said not to do another one as she won't believe anything but the blood test. Will keep you posted.
WOW... I have just read all of your posts.
You have been on one hell of a rollercoaster !!!!
Im praying for your BFP !!!!!
You give new meaning to NEVER SAY DIE !!!!!! :hugs:
hey guys, my cycle has been cancelled, im going to have surgery to remove polyps that appear to be causing issue, im having it done next friday and hopefully after some rest, restart and then :bfp:.
i feel good about it, i know it will help, im abit irked about the fact noone listened to me when i have been bleeding for months, my FS i think is toooo busy , but hey u live and learn. everything happens for a reason, funny it took her replacement while she is away to finally find out what the hell is going on, to my wifey's happiness.
unfortunately in happens on my mums 60th bday and i dont know if il be up to the occasion after the surgery, so ill have to make it up to her ??????? maybe a :bfp: will do it ????
has anyone else had this problem???
:ecomcity: so thats my rant....
baby 0105 hows it going???
thanks kachow, yes im stubborn :laughing:
:babydust2:to all
baby0105
24-04-2008, 14:12
Hi Katiana,
Goodluck for friday with surgery. It might be just the thing your body needs to get ready for:bfp:.
AFM, after many tears and screaming about life not being fair :ecomcity:, we have decided to start next cycle right away. I started purgeon injections this morning and have day 9 scan next thur. A nice 5.5hr drive from home, but it will all be worth it if BFP happens. We only have two vials of sperm left so this will probably be our last attempt. This donor is the same as our 3yr old. Keep in touch.
helloooooooo!
I am a lesbian potential mum. I advertised on a website and was overwhelmed with responses. We have a donor who requests that he sees the future bub only 4 times a year - we have a contract written up for signage etc.
We have our first artificial insemination on Sunday the 27th.
Would love to hear from you.
xx :)
Hi Katiana,
Goodluck for friday with surgery. It might be just the thing your body needs to get ready for:bfp:.
AFM, after many tears and screaming about life not being fair :ecomcity:, we have decided to start next cycle right away. I started purgeon injections this morning and have day 9 scan next thur. A nice 5.5hr drive from home, but it will all be worth it if BFP happens. We only have two vials of sperm left so this will probably be our last attempt. This donor is the same as our 3yr old. Keep in touch.
oh man, i really thought this one would be it for u guys, but its good ure just going to go for it, ill definately be sending u guys positive vibes and baby dust.. for that beautiful BFP.
hows ure daughter going with it all??
take gentle care of ureself, and we shall be in touch, i still wanna know whats going on....noisy i am.
as for me, im looking forward to surgery, i must admit it has crossed my mind why didnt they do this before, i could have been soooo preggies by now and not in as much debt as i am....but hey, it will happen when it happens,,,, i do reckon my body is withdrawing from the meds.....love the hormones.... now i have no excuse to go crazy :laughing:
:babydust2::babydust2:
baby0105
27-04-2008, 21:22
Welcome Mums2b, sending you heaps of :babydust2: and hoping for :bfp: for you.
Katiana, been on purgeon for 4 days now, cant wait till thur for scan, thinking insem will be tue/wed following week.Hoping to be triggered this cycle so we definetly know that I have "O".
Will keep in touch.
3yr old wants to know where the baby went???? Very hard to explain.
Feeling very tired on these drugs.:ecomcity::ecomcity:
^^ big hugs to u and ures, sending all the positive vibes to u guys. man i miss the puregon :D ok so im coming down of the hormones...... :D :D :D
anyhow, i got the calls today, all is arranged, but surgery is now gonna be to the 23rd of may, funny thing the nurse said though, make sure i wear condoms when i have sex till then, cos it would be terrible if i where preggies at time of surgery ?????? first of all if it were that easy would i be going thru ivf for the last 2 years??? oh and last time i checked my WIFEY cant wear condoms :D :D
we just chuckled, and didnt bother to correct, i was in the middle of westfied shopping center.....
random...
i do wish it was earlier.... but i have been told the recovery is nice and quick, and if i am all good, (no major surprises) i should be able to start again june.....omg that would be fantastic....whats the bet i transfer on my bday???
anyhow thats where i am at..... love the fact im in the 80% for medicare, it really helps at this point...
baby dust to all..
baby0105
04-05-2008, 17:23
Mums2be, How did it all go???? Any news yet???
Katiana, You and your wifey are in my thourghts. Stay in touch.
As for me, day 9 scan not so good, lining only 5mm and only one follicle. FS increased puregon and wants another scan and BT on tue, if no further response, he may cancel cycle.
I have just completed the Rely for Life walk. My MIL died of cancer 2yrs ago age 57. Just felt like I needed to walk this weekend. My wife works nightduty so couldn't participate but Jorja and myself walked in memory of MIL and greatly missed Nanna Dawn.
Stay in touch and will talk soon.
baby0105
06-05-2008, 14:58
this cycle cancelled, talk to FS tomorrow, will hopefully know more than. Will keep in touch.:gloomy::gloomy:
^^ im sorry to hear that, hugs to u both.
as for me im still doing the countdown to surgery, i think the coming down of hormones is doing my head in.....or is it im just pre menstral, anyway im getting antsy at this waiting game and i dont know what else to do.........
**pulls her own hair out***
baby0105
12-05-2008, 16:18
Hi Katiana,
have been off line for the last week. Stuck in bed with bronchitis, back at work today.
I am also sick of the waiting game, In one way we were glad that they cancelled our last cycle as I would have probably coughed the poor baby out if I was Preggies.
Waiting, waiting, waiting. I HATE IT.
I didn't think I would ever be longing for AF, but I am becomming very inpatient. Can't wait to start injectins and back on the bus again.
How are you two going?
More waiting happening.
Not long now till surgery!!!!
Than closer to both our BFP's.
talk soon.
Anynews from mums2b????
^^ :hugs::hugs:i hope ure feeling better.
well the waiting has been driving me nuts too, but its here.....this week is finally here. both my DP and i have been on countdown to friday, and we both just really want it done and out. to think all this time this little thing in me has been holding back my dream to motherhood........B%$#@%d (motherhood........B%$#@%d) :hair: (i dont know why thats underlined ????)
anyhow, hugs to u and ures, and our BFP arent tooo far away.
:babydust2::babydust2:
baby0105
20-05-2008, 21:03
Hi Katiana,
Sending you and your DP heaps of:goodvibes: for surgery on friday. Be good to yourself and rest after it. It took me three days to start to feel human again after my exploratory surgery.
AFM, day 2 BT tomorrow than star purgeon inj, travel to Gold Coast for Day 9 BT and scan, hopefully IUI Tue/Wed 2nd-3rd June, than:bfp:.
Our thourghts are with you and DP.
Stay in touch.
Anynews from mums2b yet???
baby0105
22-05-2008, 21:00
Hi Katiana,
Just a quick "GOODLUCK" for tomorrow, sending you and your's:hugs:. Rest up after and be nice to yourself.
AFM: on purgeon inj 75units,have BT and U/S next wed on gold coast then :fingerscrossed: IUI Mon 2nd June.
Stay in touch and our thoughts are with you for tomorow.
hey baby0105,
im fine.
had the surgery all went well, no pain today, just abit light headed but all is well.
got a appointment with the specialist tuesday for results of biopsy and stuff, we are also going to put the wifey on the books for future surrogacy, but we are hoping its all good and all go for june restarting ivf. im missing the nurses at the clinic.... :)
i cant beleive another waiting game, but i know it will be all worth it in the end.
so here we go again,
fingers crossed for u, ill be thinking of u on IUI day.
our BFP isnt far off.
keep in touch,
baby0105
26-05-2008, 08:54
Hi Katiana,
Happy to hear that evrything went OK with the surgery. Goodluck for tomorrow with the FS. Putting wifey on books sounds like a great plan.
My wife has always said that she would have a child if I couldn't but now that we have been trying for 18months with no success she is sarting to get worried. Our feeling is that if we don't get preg this year than we are really happy with the one beautiful daughter we have.
Wishing both of us and our families the BFP we all are so patiently waiting for.
so ive seen my FS and got the DP on the books for surrogate, if all else fails.
surgery went perfectly, apparently the polyps have been blocking any embies to stick, so now there out and things are looking up. we are now waiting AF to book on, so june its seems. looks like this year ill be having a special bday...FET #9 :D
im soooo excited but sooo hate this waiting game, ive never wanted a AF to arrive so bad. weird.
we've decided on another 3 goes on me, if BFN begin surrogacy. its like this is a whole new start, afresh. all before is a learning curve. experiance. it will happen when its due. now here we go...
baby dust to u and ures.
baby0105
27-05-2008, 14:51
^^:smiliedance: so happy for you two. When is your B'Day? You said that you will be having a special B'Day? Bring on AF then BFP for us all.
I am just about to leave to drive the five hours to my clinic for day 9 BT and U/S tomorrow at 0830hrs. :fingerscrossed: that follies and lining OK for this cycle. The worst part is that DP and DD aren't coming with me, the trip is to much for DD, up and back o'night. I was telling her this morning that I had to go and see a DR and she said "to get a baby", both DP and myself just :yes:, it is amazing how much these little people pick up.
Anyway best be off, congrats again for the great news, hope AF shows her ugly head soon for you.
^^omg how did u go?? r u ok? its abit scary when u go alone, despite having done it soo many times i know when i have to go alone it feels....i dont know different.
lol, my bday is the 25th of june and after much discussion with my DP m AF is due the 11th of june, so not long now.....waiting game i tell ya its a game i hate.
im soo ready for this time, i just want it now.... :D
fingers crossed for u and me..
baby0105
30-05-2008, 20:49
hi Katiana,
Well I haven't posted as I thourght that this cycle was going to be cancelled again, I had to have another BT today to check on estrgen levels.:confused:
But as off this afternoon, we are back on track. Trigger injection sat night and travel to gold coast sun afternoon for IUI mon and tue.
This will be our first IUI were I am by myself, usually DP and DD come, but due o financial's, it is more cost effective for me to g by myself and stay withmy best friend then all of us go and have to stay at a motel or something.
I think I will be OK as I have built quite a friendship with one nurse and she said that she would come in with me for the IUI, but yes it will feel .......different.
I feel like you, I just want it to happen. I had some accupuncture today and the lady said that I need to keep my back an kidneys warm and not to drink or eat anything straight from the fridge (cold) to let drinks get to room temp before I drink them. Apparently something to do with Ying/Yen and estrogen levels. My FS has suggested one treatment today and one five days post IUI (when embryo hits lining), so that is what we are doing!!!
That would be a great B'Day pressie for you! then BFP for both of us.
I should be due for BT on the 16th June and IT WILL BE :bfp:.
Sending positive vibes to both of us. I can't wait to be in the TWW. Will stay in touch.
R U on night duty??
Both myself and DP are nurses, she works ND as well, I work community, so no shift work for me. Hope you got a good sleep if on ND, can make all the difference to life in generalif you get a good sleep in the day.
hey how cool, we are nurses too and we both do nights. but i work part time, so we get good time together when we are off.
u wont be alone hun, ill be sending u all the positive vibes i got. ull be totally in my thoughts.
omg im getting excited for both of us, this is it, our BFP isnt far off.
baby dust..
baby0105
31-05-2008, 22:53
^^ yes you are right, this is our time for BFP's.
I am trying to calm myself down to do the trigger in 25min, wife as gone to work, so I have to jab myself. Then get ready for the drive tomorrow.
I AM SOOOO EGGCITED AT THE MOMENT!!!!!
This cycle feels really good ad thanks for the pos vibes.
I better go and get the trigger out of the fridge.
Catch up soon.:smiliedance::smiliedance:
baby0105
02-06-2008, 12:29
HI Katiana,
Just returned from IUI. Everything went well, another one booked for 0750 in am, than the drive home.
Thanks for the Positive vibes, the nurse stayed with me for the whole 20minutes which was good.
My DP rang this morning and said that our DD was drawing a picture of the baby and his name will be patrick, we are hoping that she knows something on a different level.
Anyway, thinking positive baby thourghts and now for the 2ww.
how r u going?
patrick, lovely name....
fingers crossed for u,
im ok, just waiting for AF, gotta hate waiting.......ill be sure to tell my angel when she arrives just how much waiting we have done :D
fingers and toes crossed for ure 2ww.
im sooo pre AF its not funny....come on lets get this show on the road.....
***officially hates waiting**
baby0105
11-06-2008, 08:26
^^ how are you going? Any sign of AF yet? Waiting sucks++++
AFM, just hanging around in this horrible 2ww. Having acupuncture twice a week, 6 days till BT, booked BT yesterday, "need to in small towns", so much for no one knowing about us trying (haha). My cousin works at the pathology lab. These prog pessaries are driving me in sane, (.)(.) are big, veiny and sore but all these symptoms could just be the pessaries. Anyway, enough about me, keep in touch.
^^:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
me : still waiting for AF, the surgery has driven my cycle crazy so i dont know when it will come at this point...:hair::hair:
my poor DP, im bloated, hormoneal headaches,.......crazy.
please please please please, I WANT IT NOW.
baby0105
13-06-2008, 21:15
^^ any sign of AF yet????? I am sending her to you this month and far far away from me.
I am still playing this waiting game.
Had accupuncture again today, very relaxing. She said that my pulses were very similar to a pregnant lady but too lose to a PMS lady to really tell the difference. Being medically trained (RN), I just am trying to go with the flow this cycle and if my FS suggested accu than there must be a good reason???
Anyway, hoping AF your way and a BFP:bfp: my way.
Catch up soon.
Just when I thought everything was going great, but I knew it was too good to be true....I am having a MC today:hissy:.
missM x
baby0105
14-06-2008, 20:15
^^:hugs::hissy:, words can not express some feelings. I am sooooo sorry for you and your DP. :gloomy: is a good description. Other then swearing alot, I am sending you heaps of rainbows to wrap around you and DP to keep you both strong and safe in this terrible time.
thanks for your thoughts and kind words :)
I am feeling a little better today. I have been going through everything I have done and trying to work out if I did anything to cause it, but in reality we do know it is just something that happens and we have to remain positive even though I find it hard.
When are you having your BT baby? Hope it is a BFP.
All the best MissM
^^ sending u my thoughts. big hugs for both u and ure partner.
keep ureself safe .
baby0105
15-06-2008, 21:06
MissM, AF showed her ugly face today. I feel:gloomy:, don't know about another attempt of IUI, money tight at the moment and also mentally not really up for it again just yet. DP and I are just trying to cope with so many BFN's, when we fell 1st time with DD.
Glad you are feeling abit better, keep in touch.
baby0105
15-06-2008, 21:08
Hey Katiana, any sign of AF, she is at my place if you want her, the ugly b***** turned up here today. Hoping :bfp:for you this time. Keep in touch.
^^oh man, im sooo sorry , hugs to u and ures. take extra gentle care if ureselves.
((((((hugs)))))))
baby0105
18-06-2008, 08:42
^^ any sign of AF yet????
AFM, it seems to be decision time. To continue or not to continue? We have a beautiful 3yr old DD and my wifey has stated that we should be happy with our lot, but I am still "graving" to give us another family member. We have done 5 IUI and 1 fresh ET and 5 FET, so maybe the world is telling us something.
I have spoken to our FS and he wants to do another complete IVF cycle and he said that he will bulk bill us (money is part of the concern but more the emotional side of IVF). I told the FS to give us 2-3 weeks to think about it. Really, I want to explore all options with DP before deciding either way.
I really don't think I will every get over this feeling of wanting to add to our family and give our DD the sibling she keeps asking for????
Glad we have 2-3 weeks to make this decision.
Anyway sorry for the :ecomcity::ecomcity:, Wishing AF your way.
well im still waiting... funny thou a lady at work thinks i am....she doesnt know my partner is missing something...:D :D
please dont apologise for rambling. im here for rambling :D
It's Melbourne info, but might be useful:
http://www.thewomens.org.au/Howtomakeababy
The single mothers by choice have all the info you need, but I'm not sure how they feel about couples! smcaustralia.org
Good luck! When I had a female partner we looked at DI and were going that route til we split up and both decided to go over to the dark side.
thanks for the info :D
...............im STILL waiting.........................im getting good at it thou hehehe
I GOT MY AF......
yeahoooooo,
puregon starts friday, fist bds and scan the 2nd of july.....it has begun. number 9 its on its way :D :D :D
baby0105
23-06-2008, 14:26
^^:yelclap::smiliedance: for AF arriving. Sending you a BIG FAT POSITIVE for this cycle.
AFM, not really doing much but keep checking in here and following everyones progress. Still trying to make decision. Goodluck.
":bfp::bfp::bfp:for you"
big hugs to u....
im all set, just counting the days down really, this is my last AF
for nine months.
baby0105
26-06-2008, 15:55
^^ goodluck with the start of Purgeon tomorrow. Heading straight for your BFP.
AFM: Keeping a look in here, reading lots of posts, applying for a new job and feeling very clucky at the moment.
Sending you and urs heaps of rainbows for the comming cycle.
im so loving my puregon, it means things are happening..progression, so b/t and scan on the 2nd as well as a surrogacy appointment the same day for my DP. its funny we are both dreaming of our little angel as well as twin boys on our second pregnancy.....funny,
now to just get our BFP.
im feeling sooo bloated, i can feel my avaries blowing up making those little eggs....which dont feel so little right now, and ive only just started.......................
god i missed this...
baby0105
01-07-2008, 09:54
^^ goodluck for tomorrow. Will be thinking of you and ure's. Grow follies grow. Sending heaps of:babydust2:to you.
ok so all went ok, checking for the o this weekend with an uped dose of puregon, and retest monday. loving it.
surrogacy has hit abit of a wall, feeling abit overwhelmed on it, noone seems to wanna discuss it, thou we can do it, but the process is confusing.
everyone is saying to wait and see, which is cool, but id rather have the info ready so im not suprised if i have to do it..... arrrggg, i gotta let it go,
back to FET 9, this is it :D
where u up to? how are u baby0105????????
baby0105
03-07-2008, 22:41
^^ fet #9 is the one for you.
AFM: still hanging around here, just sent my application off for a new job, NUM, still abit sad about last attempt and it is taking longer than usual to get over it. DP and I are just taking one day at a time. FS happy to start when ever we are. Just need more time, still physically and emotionally not ready for another BFN. We are hapy to wait till next year if that's what needs to happen for both of us mentally. Will keep in touch and sending you :hugs: and:babydust2: for FET #9.
oh hun, big hugs to u both.
i had my bloods, waiting for the call, but ill be triggering tonight and possible transfer fri or sat.
im sooo ready for this its not funny.
this is it. number 9 is it.
friday 12md transfer,
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooo oooooooooooooo
home from my t/f, went smooth and beautiful, everything feel perfect, i have never felt the warmth of the transfer fluid before, is this good?? is it because the polyp was in the way?? i dont know,
embie was a excellent speci and i still have 7 left, gooooooo my little friends in the fridge :P
so now the 2ww, blood the 24th and the BFP.
***fingers crossed**
baby0105
11-07-2008, 21:25
^^:yelclap: for FET today. sending you heaps of :babydust2: and hoping for a :bfp:for you two. It will happen this time.
AFM: sorry no talk for a while, I have been in hospital with pneumonia for the last week and was allowed home today, still on IV AB's. Great to hear that transfer went well, will be sending you all the sticky vibes possible for the next 2weeks.
baby0105
15-07-2008, 15:57
Hi Katiana,
How are you feeling, not long to go now till BT. Sending you heaps of sticky baby vibes.
I spoke to our clinic today, due to my stay in hospital they want me to wait another full month before starting our next ICSI cycle. So now have to wait for AF again then BT and start jabbing around 31st August. It seems like waiting for ever but i need to get my body physically better first.
Anyway hope everything is going well.
gr8 to hear from u, ive been thinking of u guys, not too long awa now to start the injections, althought the next couple of weeks will seem forever for u guys, it will pass.
me im still here waiting, i feel like a balloon, my (.)(.) are massive, and i get short of breath easy, i think im over hormonal or something, but im just trying to ignore it and see what happens....not over reading as i really dont wanna get dissapointed.
but only time will tell
hugs to u guys.
its now sunday night......thursday morning bloods......... the countdown has begun....
fingers and everything crossed for my BFP
baby0105
22-07-2008, 08:53
^^ wow only two sleeps till BT. Sending you heaps of :babydust2:.
How are you going?
Thinking of you and ure's.
AFM: waiting, waiting, waiting for next AF.
ok so tomorrow the AF is due, and i feel beyond "doing my head in" i even bought a HPT, and i dont know why, i see babies and especially twins everywhere,
i go to work tonite and hopefully it will distract me from this waiting game......
its random, its never been sooo intense this 2ww.
fingers and toes crossed.
baby0105
23-07-2008, 17:02
^^everything :fingerscrossed: for your BT 2morrow. sending heaps of :bfp: your way and sending AF my way. Hoping tonight goes quickly for you both.
Did you do the HPT?????
hey, i crumled yesterday and did HPT.......bfn, :( so ive been mopeing around checking myself for the dredded AF, but no arrival yet,............ technically my BT is due today, but cos i was feeling soooooo random the day i made the appt, i will be doing it friday am...... how to torture myself and DP .
its weird thou my breast are still huge and i keep telling myself maybe????
my DP is an angel putting up with me thru this, always checking if im alright, i could never have done this without her, i love u angel :D
anyhow, bt is friday am 7-30, straight after work, my theory is if its not here by then, better chance at a BFP....dont ask, it makes sence to me somehow..............maybe..
ciao for now
****fingers and toes crossed number nine is the one****
baby0105
24-07-2008, 08:26
^^ sending you :hugs: and no AF is a good sign, r u on any medications this cycle post FET????
I have a good feeling about your BT.
Soon you will be on :cloud9:, I just know it!!!!!!
baby0105
25-07-2008, 10:24
^^ OH S#%T, :hissy: for you and ures.
I am here if you want to offload.
Stay strong, there IS a baby out there for you two somewhere.
Wraping you 2 in rainbows from us.
:crying::hair::hugs::hugs:
we shall be going for FET number 10 and transfering 2 embies, after some long discussion, we are looking good for this one.. already on the inj. and first bloods and scan on the 4th, im getting excited for this transfer again, being healthy and looking forward,
fingers and toes crossed for this BFP.
where are u guys at???
rainbows to u all
baby0105
31-07-2008, 15:51
^^ hi you are online too,
We are waiting for Af than starting another ISCI round. Should start jabbing around 31st aug then EPU around mid sept.
Sooooo happy to hear from you, I was getting worried!!!!
Glad to hear you are trying again.
On one of the other threads a lady stated that they used something called "embryo glue" and she got her BFP!!!!
Maybe you could ask your FS, the clinic I go to don't use it.
I am also on the Posisitve train thread in the IVF section, come over if you like, stay in touch and sending you and ures heaps of rainbows.
baby0105
08-08-2008, 19:06
Hey Katiana,
Where are you and what are you two up too?????
AFM: waiting waiting for AF than BTand US, hopefully on monday.
sending you and ures heaps of :).
ok so here i am, im preparing for number 10, tomorrow i pee on a stick...to see if im O then triggewr 9pm tomorrow weather im O or not (hehe wrong weather) anyhow then transfer number 10 of 2 embies will be thursday.
im sooo glad its time.
Hi Kat, My partner and I are mid TTC too. We're in the City.
Good luck with it all! :thumbsup:
^^ hi sallie, i go to hurstville clinic, they have always been lovely, its confirmed transfer midday thursday, but i asked if i could lay there for a little while, usually i get up and redress quick cos i get... shy.... so this is it, thursday BFP here we come
baby0105
11-08-2008, 16:24
^^ hi there,
WOW thur here you come.
When I had my FET's, The FN suggested laying for about 10mins and just relaxing (didn't work for me) but it was nice not to have to rush off the bed. Sending you heaps of sticky vibes, have you got your pineapple yet?????
AFM - went for day 2 BT and scan this am. I have 23 follies in total. I rang the clinic to let them know and they couldn't work out why I had BT or scan today. I was told the wrong information, all I had to do today was ring the clinic and organise to pick up my goodie bag and then start injections on day 21. very frustrating. I am so glad I didn't drive all the way to the clinic for nothing. Anyway, will be sending heaps of sticky rainbows your way on thur 1200hrs.
hey hun, so ive had my transfer, 2 embies in and fingers crossed this is the one at least one will stick, i was done last and layed down for 10 minutes it was gr8, but there was only 3 of us on so i actually went in at 10:30 which was cool. the embies thawed out perfectly i got 2 from 2, so i still have 5 left (which i wont be using as this WILL work)
so here i am in the 2ww eating pineapple like a crazy person and waiting, i wonder if u can o/d on pineapple?????
sticky vibes to us both , august is our time.
sending u and ures big rainbow hugs.
ciao for now
well its been 5 days since transfer and i feel gr8, (.)(.) are huge, feeling abit fluidy...maybe a mild form of OHSS, i wonder....... how early before i can do a HPT, i just wanna know whats going on in there....i when when does embie implant??? after transfer???? is it done my now?????
my DP has been wonderful, could do this without her.
fingers and toes crossed for this on.....please let this be the one...
baby0105
25-08-2008, 17:18
^^ hey how are you two going? Not long now till Bt. How are you feeling???? (Y) still huge???? Sending you both sticky rainbows. Implantation occurs from about 6-10dpo, with my DD I knew 10dpo with a +ve HPT.
I have been away MIA for a while, been up to meet new FS, collected Goody bag and start jabbing on the 30th with EPU booked for the 22nd sept. New FS wants to take all follies to blasto stage so ET will be on 27th with BT on 6th Oct. S*#t, just looked, that is a Public Holiday, will have to wait till 7th, but should know by then. Anyway thinking of you both and wishing :bfp: for you. Catch up soon.
im bleeding.............
:hair::hair:
:crying::crying::crying:
failed again...im sure i stuck thou...people said i looked preggies.......i had symptoms..could one have stuck and then failed to go on maybe???? i dont know, weird. but loved the huge (.)(.)...my bra's looked hot...hehe.
so back to the drawing board o f the next transfer, injections start saturday arvo, and the journey begins......number 11 (my lucky number) but my DP says its only the 3rd since the surgery so thats what we should be going by really...5 little embies waiting in the fridge.........pleasee pleaseee this one has too work.............
baby0105
27-08-2008, 08:59
^^:crying:for you two :hugs:.
We will both be jabbing on the same day. :smiliedance:
Have you had accupuncture??? I had it with my last IVF cycle and also having it this time. Mainly focusing on the implantation side of the process as we had 8 FET's with no implantation last year. Just a thourght.
Sending you heaps more sticky rainbows and please remember to be nice to yourself and DP in this very trying time. I love your attitude about getting back on the FET cycle.
hey there, yes ive had accupuncture for about the first couple transfers, but didnt find any difference, except it gave me a gr8 excuse to chill out for 1 hour twice a week.
i sart my needles tomorrow, yeah, and my wifey has been awesome, she makes good points since surgery its was only my 2nd attempt, before surgery there where way tooooo many other thingy's in there....lol... so im keeping my head up, fortunately i have 5 embies left, so here we go with number 11 or 3, depending which way u think it, 11 is my lucky number and the saying goes...third time is the charmer, so its looking brighter by the second....its really interesting tooo after al this time we have actually timed our fet....random, so here we go , fingers crossed for us both on this little journey..our time is very near.....
time to make jorja a big sister, and my mum a grandmother!!!
baby0105
03-09-2008, 12:01
^^ hey how is the jabbing going? When is FET?
sending you 2 heaps of sticky rainbow baby dust.
AFM: jabbing going ok but side effects playing havick on me. Feel like crying all the time. At work yesterday, someone talked to me in the wrong tone and I just cried (not usually a teary person). Jorja was concerned as she saw me do jabbing and wanted to take me to a doctor, she told me I was sick, alot of explaning later and she now understands that I am having needles to try and get a baby for our family. It has also helped as her 4yr old immunisations are due next week so now she is not scared about having a needle as she knows it will stop her from getting sick. My DP has been amazing this past 5 days, with all the side effects etc, I don't know how she does it . She is the STAHM and works ND on the week ends plus putting up with these side effects. We decided before we started this cycle that we needed a plan and that was to always keep the communication lines open, (not only verbal) so yeaterday when I was having a rough day I texted her to let her know that I was having a bad day. I use text because as sson as I hear her voice I cry at the moment.
Anyway sorry for the:ecomcity::ecomcity:. Blame it on the drugs:laughing:.
Talk soon
^^ omg i soooo get how ure feeling, i feel like that too, i wannna cry one minute, and feel stupid the next....
its sooo cool we are jabbing together, its actually random after all this time we are actually in time with each other.
tomorrrow is my first bloods and scan, so im not sure when fet is yet, i must say we are both very lucky we have supportive wifey's, cos im sure i couldnt have done all this journey by my self.
do u know when ure fet is yet? if i work out dates by myself from my previous fet's im thinking it will be the 13th ish of september......maybe.
im sooo ready for this, im sooo ready for my BFP,
i think this is our time.
ok got the call today, transfer tuesday, two little embies to go in, trigger tomorrow.... fingers and toes and well pretty much everything for this one............. please let this one be the one that sticks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i mustnt forget to ask about the aspirin...........when do i take it.? u think by now i would know.
awesome, even the FS hopes this one is it.....lol
this it it...
baby0105
11-09-2008, 10:34
^^great. bring on tuesday. sending heaps of sticky rainbows for the two of you.
We are doing a full cycle this time. Started gonal-f today (thank god) the lucrin was sending me mad. Having scan and BT next wed than EPU on the 22nd, FS wants to let embies go to blasto stage but will need to discuss this with him as we are scared about none of thme making it to that stage.
Anyway, feeling good about this FET for you, THIS IS THE ONE or TWO.
Will be thinking of you next tue.
About the aspirin thing, I spoke to my FS about taking it and he stated that unless there is a proven need for it than the aspirin can actullay cause more problems, as we know aspirin thins the blood and this inturn can allow a M/C to happen????? I have not really done enough research into it to know exactly, but I am trusting my FS in my case. Some of the girls on the positive train thread swear by it???????:confused:
hey, well countdown is defin. on at the moment, keeping my eyes out for nice pineapple to start it tuesday, as for the aspirin.... its only 100mg and its suppose to make ure lining more....sticky? i dont know, but ure only on it for a short time, the jury is still out on that one for me......the trigger left me a nice red mark...which is still there!!! and i feel like im retaining fluid...totally bloated, but its all for a good cause....
fingers , toes and everything crossed this is the one...or two....heheh
singlemum
16-09-2008, 09:02
Hey i am actually in a Bi relationship with my girlfriend and we have been thinkin bout doing the same so i am glad that i seen this. If u get any info can u let me know. I am also from the gong and would love to chat some more to u.
hey there, sure drop me a line, nice to meet someone from around my world..what exactly do u wanna know??? feel free to ask me anything, after all this time thru this journey, i feel like there is no such thing as an embarrasing question....
me , today, ive just returned from my transfer, it was awesome....still have 3 embies in the fridge, tough little buggers the are..... he he
so now the dreded 2 ww................aaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggghhhh hhhhh
ok so im still waiting, feeling very bloated and hormonal...or is it the full moon??? got my second pregnyl injection tonight, yeah one more to go..... eating my pine apple religiously...
please stick little one's
baby0105
21-09-2008, 18:42
^^ hey, just arrived in Gold Coast for EPU at 12.30 tomorrow. I am abit nervous about EPU this time. Just had last meal untill tomorrow afternoon.
How are you feeling???????
i think I am nervous for both of us. Anyway best be off, wifey playing with DD in play area.
Will let you kow how we go.
Sending you 2 heaps of sticky rainbow dust.
awesome, ive been thinking about u all day sonding u sticky vibes, this is it for us both..
now the 2ww.....
baby0105
23-09-2008, 21:42
^^ we got 15 eggs and now have 13 embryo's. Doing blasto transfer on sat at 0900hrs, than the 2ww. Very sore after this epu and a coupe of hours:barf:, but now trying to rest up for sat.
When is your BT, how are you feeling?????
katiana and baby0105....
This would have to be one of the most suspenseful threads I've come across.... I've read every post and I'm biting my fingernails...
I am so amazed at your strength and courage....
i wish you EVERY BIT OF LUCK and sending you SUPER sticky baby dust.....
:babydust2:Stick little one's 'STICK' :babydust2:your going to love it out here.....:sunshine:
x x x
*waiting in anticipation without any fingernails left*
ontheway
24-09-2008, 16:01
GoodLuck girls!
baby0105
24-09-2008, 17:38
^^ thanks for the:babydust2:.
Update on the embryo's, all 13 have survived and are still growing strong. FN are going to ring me everyday at 0930hrs and update me with their progress. It helps the mind stay calm.
essjay and otherway - thanku so much, i really apreciate it :) and i lost my fingernails around transfer 5?? lol
omg baby0105 - thats awesome congrats on a fab collection, bet u do feel sore, i feel ya pain, remember lots of water and rest!! i say that cos i didnt and got sicker....good vibes to u hun.
me : on countdown, b/t due 29th in like 5 days, i have never wished on soo many star's that my AF doesnt come........ we have 3 embies left, thou if we arent to be blessed ill recollect and the DP will surrogate, the beauty of having 2 wombs available... :D
but as my wifey says, this is going to work and we wont be getting there.... positive thinking here only allowed......
i feel ok, bloated on/off, (.)(.) abit fuller, but i try not to look into signs anymore....it could meen anything.
BFP here it comes :)
im also taking the law change here in nsw as a sign, we can now have 2 mums names on birth certificate :D
baby0105
25-09-2008, 20:39
^^ WOW, where did you get that info from??? It would be great if we could do that for our next bub.
How are you feeling????
Not long now to wait:yelclap:.
:fingerscrossed:for you, I am sure your:bfp: is this month.
Anyway, all embryos have survived and dividing as they should for another day, so we should have a few to freeze, but we won't be needing them as this is our time for:bfp:.
actually i got it on SMH.com.au at work last night, check it out... i think its an awesome sign dont u??
omg thats sooo fantastic to hear about ure collection, and too agree, this is ure time too, BFP here we come
Nickers280277
26-09-2008, 13:44
That's great news about the change in law for Birth Certificates......my partner is 11 weeks into our first pregnancy and we're so excited :yelclap:for so many reasons......but being able to now be recognised legally as an equal parent is the best news I've heard all week. We had figured out another way to get my name on the BC though and that was for me to be the person to register the birth. My name would be on the BC as the person that registered the birth but now I have rights too........:smiliedance:
Congrats to all the expectant mums on here and best wishes to all those trying.....after nearly two years of trying (lucky some of you are thinking) we were finally fortunate enough to become pregnant.......due date is April 17, 2009.....
For anyone looking for a great clinic in NSW, we went through a clinic called Fertility First in Hurstville......staff and doctors there are fabulous.....very kind and understanding......
26-09-2008, 17:03
Just wanted to wish you both the best of luck! Let's hope this is it and no more TTC!!!!!!!!
I can't wait to see that bfp
baby0105
27-09-2008, 14:25
Two expanded Blastos transfered today and BT due 7th Oct. Feeling great after reading about the changes in the law. Can't keep the smile of our faces.
Katiana: How are you feeling???? Not long now!!!
sitck little embie stick......fingers and toes crossed for u hun^^
me - b/t 29th, AF due tomorrow, having major doubts the last 2 days, didnt come here cos i didnt want to spread the -ve vibes.....but hey u never know... i dont know... im abit...the bfp aint gonna happen this time...but i, trying to shake it off....only time will tell.
nickers - i go to hurstville too, soooo nice to hear a success story from there , congrats on ure preggies...
again, brilliant news about the law change
KatiesMum
27-09-2008, 23:20
Just wanting to give some :goodvibes: + :babydust2::babydust2: for you.
Hope this time is the one for you.
baby0105
28-09-2008, 20:43
Katiana, how r u going????
Goodluck for tomorow, will be thinking of you and DP.
i got my AF... :(
im soooo wrecked, we've been thinking about time out now.......to re group and get healthy and stuff, what do u guys reckon???????
i just feel alittle drained at the moment,
F&%^.
F^&*.
F%$#.
ontheway
29-09-2008, 12:07
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
So sorry to hear your news.
What a journey you and DP have been on.(I've read all the thread). Look after yourself as you make the decision on what is best for both of you and your relationship.
baby0105
29-09-2008, 12:41
:hugs:to you.
Yes maybe some R&R for both of you would be good. You sound so low, :hugs:times a million for you both.
I know after our numerous failed ET's last year, I needed to have 3/12 off just to re group and give my body and mind time off IVF. It helped emotionally for both of us.
Be nice to yourself and do what ever you and DP FEEL is the best for both of you.
Sending you heaps of rainbow:hugs: and :hissy:.
Talk soon.
Amelijah
29-09-2008, 15:26
definantly try again! i have a feeling it will work next time, times 2. :wizard: to you.
well after discussion with the dp and thinking about how i feel and stuff, we shall be taking time off, not sure how long exactly... maybe up to three months, making my re start in january.... we both felt we need to be us again, and we are both feeling abit unhealthy and blah.....financially it will give us a chance to get on top again.
so thanku all sooooo much for ure support, ill be checking in here for u baby0105, i hope this is the one for u, a big fat positive, ill keep everything crossed.
keep me posted :D
ciao for now
baby0105
05-10-2008, 14:00
well I had some good news about three days ago, finally got :bfp:, but than started to bleed yesterday, still doing HPT's, as per clinics request and this morning's was alot darker :bfp: than yesterday but I just passed a massive clot(TMI). I feel absolutely gutted.
:no::crying::hissy:. The clinic still want me to have BT on Tue. But I am guessing I have lost these lovely embies.:crying:
^^hang in there, they still want the b/t so it aint over yet, and the hpt are positive,so it aint over till the fat lady sings, and i aint singing yet.
sending u and ures, all the rainbows and strength u need at this time.
lets see what tomorrow brings,
ure in my thoughts.
baby0105
08-10-2008, 09:13
^^ thanks to you for the thourghts and wishes.
it's a BFN for us this cycle.
Starting a natural FET next month. We have 6 blasto's in freezer.
How are you going with the R&R??
ontheway
08-10-2008, 09:54
Im so sorry to hear your news:hair:
Good luck next month
baby0105 im sorry to here about the bfn, are u going into another cycle straight away??
sending u guys hugs...
me - im actually noticing the difference without the hormones, im de swelling, it does go thru my head tho that i should be on puregon and stuff, but the R and R is what i needed..
thinking of u
chicaenlosarboles
23-10-2008, 14:35
Hey Katiana, thank you for your persistence in posting through what has obviously been a difficult process.
We are just starting out on the road to babyhood ourselves.
Good luck and best wishes :flowerz:
omg its been like forever, well the countdown has begun, just had my last AF for my R & R time, here comes the new year and a new IVF journey.
hope everyone is ok. been thinking of u guys.
R & R has been good, time to re focus ourselves to our future.
so it looks like a january, first week, cycle due, finger crossed to a BFP.
Good Luck Katiana for January. Our fingers are crossed for you.
Hope everyone had a nice Christmas.
MissM
hope everyone had a fab festive season,
im on countdown to restarting the journey and must say we are both ready to rock.
MISSM - thanku for ure post, omg ure soooo close now to ure little ones arrival.
how r u baby0105?
to recap, i have 3 little bubsicles left at this point, and am going to start IVF for a FET for the 12th time. never had a positive.
yet stubbornly waiting for it
susmamma
02-01-2009, 07:27
Have you tried acupuncture with IVF?
Apparently it boosts success rates by something like 50%.
Here's a link.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/1933901.stm
Good luck in 09!
Have you tried acupuncture with IVF?
Apparently it boosts success rates by something like 50%.
Here's a link.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/1933901.stm
Good luck in 09!
hi there,
yeah i tried accupunture in the first year i think?? didnt mind it, but didnt work for me, and due to monies i couldnt do it anymore.
i guess, it works for some not all, as long as it does work for someone, right :)
:cool:
baby0105
05-01-2009, 07:18
^^
Hey Katiana, welcome back. Hope the R&R was great.
We will be cycling together. AF due on the 8th Jan then hopefully doing a natural FET. Waiting to contact the clinic today.
Since we last spoke we have done a medicated FET, AF late but a big BFN. Had a complete mental breakdown but saw a counsellor and everthing going OK now.
I feel abit left out on the positive train as most of the girls have got their BFP's. Just me dealing with stuff. Sorry, no more "poor me", only positive vibes from now on.
:fingerscrossed: for both of us that we get our :bfp: this cycle.
R U going to be doing anything different this time??
I am thinking about asking FS about baby aspirin or CoQ10? Have heard good and bad reports for both???
Don't really know.
Talk soon, best get back to work.
^^ hey hun, good to hear from u, yes we shall be cyclin together as soon as AF gets here, i was due the 2nd (the wifey's bday) and she still hasnt arrived!! when u want it she doesnt come to visit when u dont she arrives early,
i know how u feel about feeling left out from the +ve vibe thread, i feel like that too, but it cool, our time WILL come . we all have poor me times, its normal, venting it is good.
we shall have our BFP in 2009, i have decided :D
i do baby aspirin since the second year, didnt do it before, but i will do baby aspirin this time.
FET number 12, here i come.
emmumtobe
06-01-2009, 13:54
i realise that you made your post many years ago now - but i am about to have my first appointment with Fertility First and my partner and i would love to hear about your experience with them.
We are so nervous - counselling sessions, unknown costs.....any of your knowledge would be Fab.
Katiana - Not long to go for us now :) I'm sure you will follow on soon :fingerscrossed:
Emmumtobe - We went through Fertility First in Hurstville. Dr Anne Clarke is lovely and the one counselling session really is a breese. It is just a chit chat and an opportunity for you to ask questions. You'll be fine :flowerz:
Melissa
i realise that you made your post many years ago now - but i am about to have my first appointment with Fertility First and my partner and i would love to hear about your experience with them.
We are so nervous - counselling sessions, unknown costs.....any of your knowledge would be Fab.
omg ull be fine, the nurses there are fab, ask them anything and it aint silly, im a nurse and i still asked them silly questions lol
the counselling is purely legal **** and doesnt dwell into stuff,,,,,like she isnt there to judge whether ull be good parents or anything like that...
anne is lovely, dont be surprised by her she is very casual sometimes, ie - trackies and joggers for transfer days...lol
prices....well medicare covers most of the transfers and some meds, private health cover covers the collections, if u need them, and some cover other drugs but u have to be top cover....u do have out of pockets but barely notice, i suggest u keep ure recipts from the pharmacy, official recipts for tax, my accountant informed me of this last year, very interesting, and it all adds up.
thats all i cant think of now, but ASK ME ANYTHING, im an open book :)
oh, another thing, always leave extra time for ure appointments, some mornings are mad at the clinic for bloods and u/s and anne runs abit late, so get there early, especially since parking is really bad in the area....
:ecomcity::ecomcity:
anyway ill shut up now, lol
emmumtobe so tell me about ureself ???
MISSM- thanks hun, ure countdown begun yet???
as for me, im STILL waiting for my AF, 5 days late and still no show, im getting abit blah about it, if i hadnt had my AF on squedule every month for the last 3 months, id be thinking mmmmmmmm, oh and then my wifey would have some explaining to do, oh no wait that would be me.....
BFP here i come :fingerscrossed:
emmumtobe
09-01-2009, 07:59
Thank you so much for your responses. I must admit after my past experience with councellors i was very nervous (when my parents found out i was gay when i was 16 they took me to about 20 people to get them to tell me there was something wrong with me...i must admit there were 20 people i saw cause noone would agree with them :laughing:)
As for my story - i have been with my lady for 8 years.....she is an absolute hoot and makes me laugh everyday!! I cant wait to see her as a mum.
We decided that we wanted to start trying for kids about 4 years ago - but a fantastic opportunity came up for her to start her own business so we leap at the chance and the baby plans got put on hold.
We are so ready now (beyond ready)- money has been saved and there isnt a reason to delay....plus we have the added pressures of the MIL desperatly hinting and hassling us to get 'knocked up' already. She claims she doesnt want to be too old to be a Grandma and my BIL is planning his travels around when the baby will be born...it is so fantastic to have such support...i dont get any from my parents but my little sister has been hinting that my nephew needs a cousin and our friends who have been on the baby making rampage at RPA have just had a baby and insist our kids should be close in age :)
I like the fact that the clinic is laid back - i appreciate that fact. I will also make sure that we are early to our appointments. Bloody Sydney parking...such a pain in the ***...i am the parking ticket collector :D
Our first appointmet is on the 5th March and we have taken the whole day off to make it special. We have appointments from noon until 3 so i imagine it is going to be a little intense but we are so ready.
I did notice on a couple of other fertility websites that there is a 3 month cooling off period from when the councellor gives the green light and when you get your first insemination. Is this relevant for fertility first. I would imagine it takes time to track ovulation etc (dont think i have ever had a regular period)
Also - did you use an anon donor? How was the selection process? Our only gay friends who have been through this were part of an IVF same sex program at RPA (no longer accepting new applications due to new donation laws and a lack of 'product') and there were never given a choice on the donor. Is it really silly going through pages and pages of details - what helped you decide?
I am an open book too - please feel free to ask me anything.....and please let me know if i am quizzing you too hard. I am new at this forum thing (i am an email kinda gal) so please excuse me if i havent done this correctly.
Also i will post something for you on Monday- i am not sure if it is something you would be interested in...but several friends of ours have had lots of trouble getting pregnant..one couple in particular had no medical reasoning - it just wasnt happening and they had been trying for about 4 years. A client of my partners suggested they go and see a naturapath/chinese medicine dude in Parramatta. Now take from it what you will - but all of the couples that went to see him have all had babies. As they have all said to me - they arent sure whether to believe it/but even if it is all in your head - it is what it is and the proof is in the .....babies. i will get all the details and let you know. i am certainly going to see him as soon as i know when we can start trying.....nothing like over preparing
Wow i have really blabbed on havent i...i just am so excited to be talking to some lesos who are going through similar things. Thanks for your time and advice!
yeah, HI... i know how u feel about being excited to meet others in the same IVF process, i must say being on this board with other ivf people is good, but having same sex couple who are on the journey too, IS FRICKEN AWESOME, i feel left out sometimes around here, but there are a few of us around here now...MISSM and BABY0105
anyhow, we are using donor anon sperm from xytec, aussie supply is like NOTHING, i too recently had a collegue go thru RPA and they were lucky to get sperm at all... they have now got a baby girl, so anyhow, u pay for the sperm at fetility first, then they print out the list and u pick one, it cost mmmmm from memory 800 bucks for the super stuff max. http://www.xytex.com/ check it out, and due to aussie rules and stuff there are conditions on it, but check out the site. we basically chose on similar coloring to resemble my partner, im brown eyed and brown hair, she is green eye and dark haired, jobs and all that other stuff isnt really on my mind, u can choose a doctor if u want thou lol, but my theory is, if a kid wants to succeed he/she will.
im sure their are othe donor banks, but anne uses this one cos it complys with the aussie rules (for example only 10 preggies per donor on the list, u can also register ure child in case in the future due to illness there may be a need to contact....for example) <---that was important tooo, the choice if the child wants to know more from the donor's side, when their old enough they can.
cooling off period - nope, basically once ure AF starts, u ring them and "book on" and go from there, take bloods and stuff. i NEVER had a regular period (still waiting for mine now..) before, i have polycystic ovaries, but they sorted me out very quick, with injections - hormones, had a few bad reactions after collections but all good now.(hoping there wont be another collection)
i Love the laid backness of the place too and the girls are awesome, having said that, when ure all crazy on hormones sometimes the laid back ness can be irritating, but there cool.
ive been thru 3 IUI, 2 collections (52 eggs in total) and 11 FET (1 ET) and about to start my 12 FET (when AF arrives) and i must say if it were not for the nurses there, i would have gone mental patient by now.
fingers crossed for u and ures this will be a quick successful journey.
btw ive pm'd u.
ME - STILL WAITING FOR MY AF............AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH
BFP for us all
baby0105
12-01-2009, 08:14
^^ I'm hearing you. My AF has gone missing as well. It was due last thur, still hasn't shown it's ugly head. I am hoping it turns up soon or I am going to miss this cycle as I have to be in sydney early feb as my grandmother is having major surgery at POWH........ I hate this waiting game.
Hi emmumtobe.... I have friends that used Fetrility First at hurstville and they can't recommend it enough. Goodluck with your journey and I hope it is a short one.
This is going to be our year for :bfp:.
Talk soon
^^baby0105, i hope u get ure af ASAP, sorry to hear ure nan is going in for surgery, will be sending u all quick healing vibes , how are u guys holding out???
ME- i got my AF yesterday, day 1, thank the gods i was going crazy, so booked in to the clinic today, gotta go in and get all re blood tested for like everything, i bet 5 bucks my vit d will be low...hehehehe, anyhow, so the journey begins, got a appointment to the chinese herbalist monday for all the help i can get....
this year 2009 will be BFP year for us all...
ARGGGGGG IM SOOO EXCITED
baby0105
14-01-2009, 08:45
^^ Congrats on your AF arriving. When will your FET be? Are you doing a natural or medicated cycle?
My AF arrived as well on the 12th. I am doing a natural cycle, so start POAS for "O" from day 11 then BT after I see LH surge. I have worked out that if I don't surge before or on the 26th I will have to cancel this cycle as I am flying to sydney when FET would be happening. Hoping and praying that I "O" on time this month.
We have 4 day 6 expanded blastos waiting for us, I am thinking about only transferring one this time?????? Still deciding, hoping to talk to FS this week some time.
Best get back to work.
Thanks for the well wishes for my nan. She is having a laminectomy with ? spinal fusion for spinal stenosis. First operation in her 78 years of life and she is starting to get scared, that is why I am going with her, please the fact that I am the only nurse in the family and noone else can cope with this stuff. She is under a great back surgeon recommended by Charles Theo, so hopefully everthing will be OK and she will be back on the golf course very soon. It is heart breaking watching someone you love who was so active just sitting around and getting depressed. I have had gher in the local pool doing hydrotherapy for some exercise capacity building and trying to keep her spirits up. The 4th Feb can't come quick enough for her. Sorry about the :ecomcity:.
Talk soon
:yes:Great News AF has arrived Katiana, my fingers are crossed for you and lets hope this time around is successful for you.
Baby0105 - All the best for you, just think you could both have a beautiful bouncing baby before the year is out :fingerscrossed:
Melissa x
baby0105 - this is going to be a massive time for u, just remember to take gentle care of ureself, nan will be in good hands sounds like a good doctor. besides u know she would get cranky if u didnt look after ureself during this ivf process .... sending u positive vibes.
missm - soooooo not long to go for u, ure little girl will be joining u soon, have u picked out names and stuff, all packed....arghhhh im getting excited for u...hehehe
me - started my needles yesterday, ahhhh i sooo missed puregon, lol, picked up the pregnyl from the pharmacy today and im all stocked up ready to rock and roll. herbalist appointment on monday which i have an awesome feeling for, all good vibes here, and then first bloods and scan comes friday the 23rd, also will be starting the ball rolling on wifey maybe carrying my eggs, she will need bloods and appointments and stuff....
so here we go 2009, fingers crossed and big sticky vibes...
baby0105
21-01-2009, 07:10
^^ missm - not long now, how exciting for you both. I remember the feeling very well, 2 weeks before I had DD.
Katiana - two days before your first BT and U/S. R U excited!!!!! Thanks for the kind words. No one in either my or DP families are aware that we are doing another FET this month, we are trying to decrease stress levels. :fingerscrossed: that the herbalist helped.
AFM - I start POAS to check for "o" from tomorrow and then I have to have BT day after I see LH surge, hopefully before public holiday. I sopke to FN who spoke to FS and he does not want me to take aspirin as no studies have been completed to show it helps:no:. So this cycle is going to be completely drug free. I am getting so excited and feeling very +ve for both of us this month.
Sending you heaps of :babydust2: and we will see :bfp: this time.
Catch up soon.
DrGirl72
21-01-2009, 10:25
Hi All, would love to join the chat in this thread. I pop in/out of some of the IVF thread but love the idea of talking with other same sex parents(to be) who are going through IVF/IUI also... :fingerscrossed: to those who are cycling at the mooment.
hi there drgirl - feel free to chat anytime, i understand the feeling, its gr8 to be able to share the journey with others who are also on the same road,
baby0105 - wow drug free cycle, awesome, ive never had one of those...hehehe. i agree baby0105 this is our time, i feel good about this :D
Afm - im going to the clinic tomorrow, bloods and scan, i feel good the big O shant be toooo far from me , any minute now...... my calculations is prob a transfer early next week ish................hopefully.
fingers crossed and heaps of sticky vibes for 2009.
DrGirl72
22-01-2009, 20:40
Thanks Katiana, good luck for your scan tomorrow.
I am jabbing away on our second IVF cycle (we don't have any frozed emryos from first cycle so are doing another stim one) and have first scan/bloods on mon.
so my scan went good, POAS this weekend looking for the big O. and then we get it going... yeah........... im sooo feeling good about this one... i have all my fingers crossed, we also have now changed from 2 embies to only 1 emby transfer, so if worse case scenario i woll still have 2 left after wards.... but that aint gonna happen, cos this is it.
2009 will be the year for BFP
news from me - im triggering tonite at 9pm, ovulating tuesday, transfer friday midday ish....one embie. then my bfp will arrive the 11th.
fingers crossed thisis the one.
baby0105
26-01-2009, 09:41
DrGirl72 - congratulations jabbing, Heaps of sticky rainbows to you.
Katiana - :smiliedance: for your FET on Fri. Here's to your :bfp: and abit of :babydust2: for you.
AFM- The LH surge showed on Sat so BT yesterday and booked for FET on SAT. I am SOOOOOOOOOOO excited. I am taking DD with me for transfer than going to movieworld with BF.
Everything is going right with this cycle, we are just going with the flow and not stressing this time. Cant wait untill we all get our :bfp:.
Have a Great Australia Day. We are off to a BBQ with friends. No grog for me but I don't mind, just knowing that I will be PUPO this time next week. Our Embies are day 6, so shouldn't have to wait toooo long for BT.
Catch up soon.
Happy Australia Day
Katiana - I'm so excited for you, the ball is definately starting to roll for you now.
Have you decided if your partner is going to carry the baby?
I have my hospital bag and birth plan ready. It was so much fun packing a bag for baby, especially folding baby clothes. Her room is ready although she will be in our room initially until we feel the time is right to have her sleep in the nursery.
We have gone through a number of names and we are now stuck on Alice.
Any thoughts on how long a baby should sleep in parents room? I suppose it just depends on each individual baby.
Baby0105 - I've got a good feeling too that this is the year for you all and my fingers are crossed for you too.
Good luck with your jabbing DrGirl72. Lets hope for some really good eggs. I haven't had to jab myself or take all those extra hormones except for the pessaries, DP went through all jabbing. Just as well because I totally hate needles. I made up for it with the blood tests (does that count? :no:)
missM
baby0105
29-01-2009, 07:17
Thanks MissM. Our DD stayed in our room for about six weeks, untill she started sleeping thru the night. It feels like just yesterday I was preparing to give birth and now she is 4.5 yrs old. Time really does fly when you are having a great time.
Goodluck for tomorrow katiana, Sending you heaps of sticky rainbow vibes for your embie.
AFM: I travel to Gold Coast tomorrow and transfer booked for 0810hrs on sat:eek:. I am soooooo excited.
Thinking of you all.
Won;t be able to log on whilst away, but will be back sunday afternoon.
:babydust2::wizard: to us all.
missm - yes my partner will be carrying, getting the ball rolling on it, she takes some meds we will need to adjust for her to carry, but we will be still going with me atm
baby0105 - arrggghhhh i am sooo excited for u, fingers crossed for saturday.
afm - transfer is tomorrow 7.40 am, im totally excited, but realistic. i feel like with the herbalist i have been going to lately i finally feel my body geeting ready for this, whether or not its perfect we shall see with this transfer, otherwise, i know im not oooo far away from being a mum.....
here is to a 09 full of BFP
We are a lesbian couple in QLD - Gold Coast area. We are currently undergoing fertility treatment - in fact our third attempt is tomorrow..
What would you like to know?? We have been involved in this process for about 8/9 months now so we have some experince.
Do you want to know facts or personal experience about process etc.
Let me know.
^^ thanks for the responses, :smiliedance:
i too was told byo, personnally would prefer annon sperm. i think it depends on the clinic u go too. i dont know really.
anyone from QLD, what are there services like???????
id go anywhere.
thanku dynnyrne on the egg donation thing, i strongly believe in donatin my eggs. i think alot of us may feel like that.
pass it forward :thumbsup:
had transfer today, 1 beautiful looking embi, still have 2 left in the fridge lol, i think ive ever only lost 2 on thawing thru this whole journey,, awesome :D
so now the waiting game begins, i also have daily pessaries to do this cycle, only ever used them when i OHSS, hope it makes a difference, fingers crossed.
i feel good, but since ive only just started going to the herbalist, i know he aint no miracle worker (there is allot there he needs to fix) so who knows what this cycle will bring,
fingers crossed it is the BFP...
baby dust to all for 09
DrGirl72
30-01-2009, 19:18
Katiana- great that FET went smoothly today, hope your little one is snuggling in nicely.
baby0105- GL for tomorrow
MissM- wow! your baby is so close to meeting its mummies. Both my children (now 8 and 10) slept in a bassinet in our room until they were too big and went into the cot. this was around 3 or 4 months. I've known people who had the baby in with them for one night but were disturbed by the baby's noisy sleeping! Also known people who co-sleep for much longer.... I think its hard to know what will be right for you until your little one arrives... good luck
2 mums- hope today went well, what sort of fertility treatment are you doing? eg IUI, IVF etc
AFM- had EPU today and got 7 eggs! am very happy with this (2 more than last time!).
:babydust2: to everyone
There are so many of us wonderful women trying to become mothers - Good luck to us all and may this year be filled with beautiful rainbow babies.
DRgirl72 - we are doing IUI. I am 28 with no known fertility concerns so this is where our journey begins and hopefully where it ends - we wouldn't be able to afford IVF at this stage of our lives especially being deemed socially infertile and no medicare rebate.
The IUI went well - if you can say this about a fertility procedure that u r unsure has been successful. But there was minimal pain, mucus was good and Estelle - our donor co-ordiantor was feeling very positive about it.
Valentines Day we can find out - thats a pretty good gift. will keep everyone posted
DrGirl72
31-01-2009, 15:16
2mums- glad the IUI went smoothly. Being in SA with our archaic (in this area laws) we can't access IUI (or any fertility treatment) for social infertility, but after trying at home for 18months we have ended up doing IVF- still using our own known donor.
Even 'tho I know this process can be such a rollercoaster am in a bit of a slump as after being really pleased with our seven eggs collected yetserday we found out today that 5 were mature and suitable for ICSI but only one has fertilized. Thus, the ET which was planned for wednesday has been brought forward to monday and BT on mon 16/2
Hi DrGirl72,
As my friend who has two beautiful children from IUI keeps telling me - u only need one egg to create your beautiful baby. Stay positive and visualise your little bundle implanting.. How long do you need to wait to know if it was successful?
I will be thinking of you on Monday. Good Luck.
DrGirl72
02-02-2009, 13:09
Thanks 2mums.
I feel much calmer and more positive today. I had a three day, 8 cell embryo transferred today. It all went smoothly and I have a BT on sat 14/2.
baby0105
02-02-2009, 14:57
Hello everyone,
DrGirl72 - congrats on being PUPO (pregnant untill proven otherwise). :fingerscrossed: for your BT on te 14/2.
2mums - congrats to you as well for being PUPO. BT due on the same day. WOW bring on the :bfp:'s. Our DD was concevied on our first IUI, Dr had told us it would take up to 18 months, 10 days later we knew we were having a baby. I still remember that feeling:goodvibes:.
Katiana - how are you?? Also PUPO, When is your BT due?
AFM: I had two day 7 hatching blastocysts transfered on sat. BT due 9/2. Feeling good at the moment. Will keep you all posted. :babydust2::wizard: to us all.
hey baby0105 - how u going, im god, my bt is due the 12th, af due the 11th, but she aint coming so bt here i come....yeahhhhooooo
i do love the saying, we are all pregnant until proven otherwise :D
fingers crossed, 09 is our year
chat soon.
MY FINGERS ARE CROSSED FOR ALL OF YOU :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
SENDING YOU LOTS OF :babydust2::babydust2:
Melissa :hugs:
Wow Miss M one day to go!!!! Hope all goes smoothly - I'm sure it will.
DrGrl72 - I am so glad you are feeling more positive..
Kylie and I are feeling hopeful at this stage too - for some reason we both believe we are pregnant with a girl - who knows why but we do. Only 11 days left to wait.
Let's hope both of us have great V Day gifts of :bfp:
Good luck everyone who is awaiting results..
Whats the saying on this site - "baby dust baby dust to all"
baby0105
07-02-2009, 08:31
Hi everyone.
How are you all going??????
AFM: got back from sydney last night, grandmother doing really well post operation.Should be home late next week.
I haven't caved and done a POAS yet, trying to wait till BT, only two sleeps away. Feeling crampy, nipples tender but prog pess can cause all of those symptoms. BT booked for 0930hrs on monday, should get BFP :fingerscrossed:by 3pm.
Thinkin of you all, an sending heaps of :babydust2: to you all.
Talk soon.
DrGirl72
08-02-2009, 15:50
Baby 0105- glad all went well with your grandmother's opertaion. I'm impressed with your resolve not to POAS!... sounds you will know for sure in less than 24 hours.. wow:babydust2:
2mums- sound like you are finding out on 14/2.. so are we. less than a week now...:smiliedance:
Katiana- even less time for you now, how are you feeling?:fingerscrossed:
AFM- like baby0105 I have tender nipples and very sore breasts but keep telling myself its probably the crinone. Today I have a metallic tatse in my mouth and food doesn't taste quite as good but trying (somewhat unsuccessfully) not to read too much into anything!
Here's to a week of many :bfp:
baby0105
09-02-2009, 07:41
Goodmorning everyone, how are you all going?????
I am quietly s***ing myself, BT due in under 1 hr and still no AF:smiliedance:. Feeling very sick this am, don;t know whether it is nerves or M/S.
Still haven't done HPT, very proud of myself but will be doing one when BT comes back :bfp:, just to see the two lines.
Trying to be realistic but very hard not to get sooooo excited when this close and no AF. I have never made it to BT with no AF. Will let you guys know asap.
Thinking of you all.
GOOD LUCK!:fingerscrossed:
baby0105
09-02-2009, 17:27
HCG of 6, no AF, clinic not confident this preg will continue, another BT on wed to check levels.
Feeling very :gloomy:.
Baby015 - i'm sorry u r feeling so low. I am still trying to learn to decipher all the codes on this site so i hope i have understood correctly what u r saying - low pregnancy hormone?
Good luck for Wednesday - try to get back that positive hope u were displaying at 7am this morning. I know its hard - we have all felt that disappointment - but u don't have your final answer yet...
Ah Katiana u r getting close - only a few days - the combination of nerves and excitement starting to kick in...
I find it so amusing that we can feel so confident shortly following the procedure and then as we get closer to our day of hpt - the doubt and fear slowly increases.
DRgrl72 - u and me are going to have the best valentines day gift - i can feel it!!! I will be screaming the house down and crying if that hpt turns positive.
So does anyone know how MIss M went - her bubba should have arrived right?
We have been lucky in having a distraction the last two days - my work mate has gone overseas for 3 weeks and we are looking after her 8 yr old son - so we are getting to be parents.. his mum didn't explain our alternative family very well so he was a little confused about why Kylie and I slept in the same bed - am waiting sresponse on the email from his mum to see if i can explain it to him if he asks again.
GOOD LUCK GOOD LUCK GOOD LUCK!!!
baby0105
10-02-2009, 07:50
Goodmorning,
Thanks 2mums, AF arrivd this morning so this cycle is all over. Waiting for clinic to open to let them know. Took day off work, just couldn't face it today.
Sorry about the "me" post, feeling very :crying::gloomy: atm.
Talk later.
Goodluck to all who are testing this week.
baby0105 - im sending u big hugs, im sorry, please take gentle care of ureself, work will be there another day.
AFM - my af is due tomorrow, and i really dont know how im feeling....i guess the sore boobs (from the pez) in my head is just the af coming on...... i dont know, im abit flat today...worried about stuff...and the weather all doom and gloom aint helping me.....
i do hope there are some BFP soon,
anynews on the birth due recently???
big hugs to all
Ah baby0105 - i'm so sorry. Good on u for taking the day off. we've been lucky that both days we found out we had been unsuccessful were on weekends.
Don't apologise for having a "me" moment - we need to take them more than i am sure most of us do.
I read in my lesbian conception book the other day that lesbians tend to find labour and pregnancy more difficult because in general we tend to be woman who are use to being in control and being strong so we find it difficult to ask for help and trust that letting go is how we can "be strong"
I was making breakfast this morning and almost threw up when i smelt the toast.. couldn't eat anything so i hope it is morning sickness and not a stomach bug.. Only a few more days to go..
Good luck Katiana - u must be getting nervous
baby0105
11-02-2009, 14:08
Good afternoon everyone,
Thanks to you all for your kind words and thoughts. We are feeling a lot better today after a day spent :crying: and :valentine:.
Had another Bt this am and now HCG level <2 so we are good to go again this month. Have scan and BT booked for the 20th. Will see FS than to discuss more options on implantation.
Katiana - How are you????? Thinking of you and sending you :bfp: vibes.
2mums - not long now, feeling sick is a good sign. R U on anything for leuteal support ie: progeesterone pessaries???
Anyway, thinking of you all.
Talk later.
well my AF arrived today ... right on squedule.....B^%$#.
so no bfp for me this time :(
its funny thou found out last night we have 2 new preg. where i work last night......its ok thou....the next time will be me :D
so shakeing off the af and looking forward to FET 13, lucky for some..here we go.
called the clinic to book on, theyll call me back soon with the dates and stuff, ive done this sooooo long now i feel like telling them the times :D
anyhow, this is it, only time will tell, i really dont know what else to do... i eat pineapple, im on herbs...tried everything...guess when its my turn it will be my turn...
2mums - looking good, countdown to the bfp, fingers crossed :D
here we go girls, baby0105 and me this new cycle is our cycle
bfp's for everyone
Hi ladies.... been following your amazing journeys and wanted to send you all some :babydust2: and :hugs:.....
Sounds to me like Mardi Gras month would be a magical time to conceive some gorgeous rainbow babies....
Good luck to you all! Your precious bundles are waiting just around the corner for you!
Hi baby015 glad you are feeling better.
Wasn't 100% sure what you were asking so please forgive me if i answer incorrectly (treatment methods seem to be so diff't across the couples on the hub). I think u were asking if i have anything to do with my Lut hormones or my fsh ???
I take clomen tablets to stimulate my follicles and inject myself with pregnyl to produce ovulation.
Katiana - i am so sorry ur af arrived - u have such trememendous strength - still solidering on since 2006 i don't know how u do it. Power to u girl!
for those that don't post on ttc with fresh donor forum regularly.
we are not pregnant - af today . :(
Thought I would pop in to say that Alice arrived via c-section last Thursday and is doing really well. She is absolutely beautiful.
I was truely hoping that when I logged on to bubhub today I would see a few :bfp: so I am sorry to hear that there is not any good news. It is so hard when we want something so badly that we don't have any control over.
I hope 2mums, katiana and baby015 that you are ok and have a positive outcome on your next cycles :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
Melissa xo
astrogal
14-02-2009, 09:49
I have my first appt with Fertility First in April. As i will be traveling from interstate i was wondering, when you get your peak reading, do you go into the clinic the next day? Or the same day as the peak reading?
E & L
DrGirl72
14-02-2009, 13:26
Astrogal- welcome, can't help with your question as we do IVF but i'm sure someone can... good luck with the journey
Miss M-:smiliedance: on the arrival of Alice, that is wonderful news. Hope you are all doing well and getting some sleep
baby0105- :hugs: very sorry that AF reared her ugly head
Katiana- :hugs: to you also
2mums- more :hugs:
Not a good week for TTC mums on this thread....I will add to the pattern as we had our BT today and got a BFN....no sign of AF yet but probably because of the crinone (progesterone), at least I can stop using that foul stuff! We see FS again on 12/3 to discuss what happens from here.
Hi astrogal - need more info - r u doing IUI? De[ends how they do it. My clinic.. take my fsh, then get a scan bewtween day 8 and 12 generally, they measure the follicles, anticipate the time to adminster injection for ovulation and then do the insem.. Does this help?
Hi Miss M - Congrats on bbay Alice, send our best wishes to your partner too..
Hey drgrl72 - sorry to hear your sad news too..
Thank you to all for their well wishes, I'm still sad but the tears have stopped.. got to refocus for next step.
I have to thank you all - this site is one of the things that is getting me thru..
Anyone else sick of all the bad news... Bring on the rainbow fetuses...
fingers crossed that the next cycle will be BFP here, enough of this negative stuff, bring on the rainbow babba's.
so i start my injections tonight, still drinking the tonic and stuff. and i will be transfering my last 2 embryo's, according to my calculations transfer will be early march, and ???BFP around the 15th of march ish..... so looking forward to the future BFP, even twinnies :D
hi astrogal welcome, what will u be doing? iui? FET ? if u read my thread, usually i get scans and bloods and stuff till i peak/ovulate , then after i ovulate (peak levels) transfer is usually after 3 days, so u dont need to be at the clinic on peak day, but it depends on ure program. have u seen the clinic yet? its awesome, the decor rocks and the nurses are all very nice.
feel free to ask any questions
BFP to all
astrogal
16-02-2009, 15:56
I am assuming we would be starting on IUI. I just assumed that once you get a positive reading on ovulation sticks you have 24 - 36 hours after that to inseminate?
Hi Astrogirl,
I am travelling interstate from s.a to qld for IUI treatments at qfg, I don't know how well you know your cycle, but I ususally go up and stay 2 days either side of my ovulation, I usually have blood work and a s I hope this can and they work about the best day for insem.I hope this information helps.
Hi everyone..
Good luck for your transfers Katiana... Bring on some positive HPT..
Hi Astrogal, based on what Tangles just posted and what i know we go thru it sounds like each clinic is a little bit different, maybe u need to have a whole bunch of questions written down for your first consultation or give them a ring and ask away.
My wife Kylie did this for us. Together we developed the questions we wanted and then she rung Monash IVF, QFG and CFC in QLD and asked all of our questions. Based on their answers and the vibe she got from them is how we made our decision. We go to City fertility centre in Tugun Gold Coast in case anyone is wondering.
Tangles - I'm assuming u r at the Spring HIll QFG? Wow that is a long way to travel - do u have family/friends here to stay with? It seems alot of the couples from down south opt for Sydney..
Hope everyone else is well..
Miss M how is Alice doing?
baby0105
18-02-2009, 15:27
Hello everyone.
Sorry for all the :bfn: lately.
We all need to just keep on keeping on. This road is soooo hard but with all of us supporting each other and our wonderful wives, we will be OK.
I am off back up to Gold Coast tomorrow for day 10 scan and BT on Fri then hopefully FET the 2nd march. We are using our last two embryos then calling it a day. This IVF journey is soooo very hard. We have one beautiful DD and we feel very special to have one. We have been talking to a male friend about known donor and doing insem at home????, if this cycle is :bfn:.
Anyway sending you all :hugs:and sticky vibes for our rainbow babies out there somewhere.
MissM - congrats to you. I remember when you first got your :bfp:. enjoy alice, these little people are the best thing ever:goodvibes:.
talk soon.
HI baby015 - where on the Gold coast is your clinic? We are at City fertility in Tugun at the JOhn Flynn Private hospital. Our doctor is Dr. Shiri Dutt.
Good luck with the transfers..
hey girls, friday app. went ok, gotta go back wednesday (day 15) and see if anything is happening, looks like a very slow cycle....we shall see.
oh and i spoke to the nurses about the wifey carrying, seems it will a lot easier than first thought, but ill have to still recollect to do that, so hoping this is my BFP as me collecting always end up with my and OHSS.
we shall see.....
sticky vibes to us all
baby0105
22-02-2009, 19:34
Hello everyone,
2mums - We go to QFG at Pindara Hospital. We went there as this is where our sperm donor of our first DD is from. I didn't know of any other clinics around there.
Hi tangles - what QFG clinic do you go to? Gold coast or brisbane?
Katiana - this time we are going to get our :bfp:. I went to clinic on friday for a day 10 scan and BT and FS stated that I had a 22.5mm follicle and that he was going to trigger me then and FET booked for Fri at 0730hs. Quite a shock as we are transfering Day6 Blastos. FS is throwing everything at me this cycle as it will be our last:gloomy:. Going to have HCG injections and prog pessaries post FET. No POAS for me. BT booked for 9/3.
Starting to get excited again. This cycle has gone sooooo quick.
Sending :babydust2::wizard: to us all. Talk Soon.
omg ill be sending u sticky vibes, this is it, BFP here we come, im POAS tomorrow, day 16 bloods wednesday, which is when i usually get triggeres cos thats when i O (when im not IVF apparently) so oooooo omg we may transfer together?????? let me think.....wed trigger so transfer sat... we are close again,
this is our time, the angels WILL bless us for this long journey we have taken.
fingers and toes and everything crossed
baby0105
27-02-2009, 16:47
Hello Katiana,
WOW, you should be transfering tomorrow. Sending you best of everything.
AFM: we had two expanding blastos transfered this morning. FS just said see you in a couple of weeks for U/S (being very positive). Had accupuncture after transfer and fell asleep in it. Sooooooo relaxing.
Start pess tonight and had HCG 1500 units today and another on tue with BT booked for the 9/3. Feeling very relaxed this cycle. I guess because it is going to be our last and after 15 FET's I have worked out that no matter what you feel or think in the tww, it won;t change the outcome.
Anyway enough of my :ecomcity:.
Thinking of you both for your transfer tomorrow. Talk soon.
Linda
We go to the brisbane clinic and see dr Kilvert, such a great clinic with really positive attitudes to same sex couples, that is one of the reasons we are traveling so far.
omg this is it, BFP to us all.
afm - i transfer tomorrow at midday, my last 2 beautiful little emby's..my bloods last week where all crazy, my levels where all weirded and noone knew if i was O, so i POAS and got a O so thats what we are going on.... crazy i know but thats me..
baby0105 - how did ure day go?? sending u heaps of sticky vibes
this is the time for our BFP
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
baby0105
03-03-2009, 09:54
:wave: everyone.
Katiana - how did you go????You are now PUPO. :fingerscrossed: for you.
AFM: 10dpo today, had last pregnayl shot this am. Now just more waiting. Feeling nausea ad funny pulling sensation down there, but really don't know. All of these symptom could be from pessaries. BT not due till monday. Havng this week off work, just relaxing at home with DD and DP.
Sending you all heaps of sticky rainbows.
^^hey there girl, omg it went awesome, i only had one to transfer but the little bugger stuck to the dish and then the catheter!!!!!!!! thats NEVER happened before, so me thinking GOOD SIGN :D
i have everything crossed this is it for us BFP here we come.
i too have the pessaries and the preg. shots, my last shot is the 7th.
sending u heaps of sticky rainbows :D
having my last shot today, feeling good. and then the countdown begins to the 14th (af due) bloods due 16th....
:fingerscrossed:
baby0105
09-03-2009, 20:22
Katiana, sending you heaps of sticky rainbow vibes.
Not long now till your :bfp:.
AFM: had BT today, another HCG of 6. I did POAS from fri and all were :bfp: so we felt quietly confident about BT. Absolutely defestated about the BFN. Got very angry, creid and screamed about how unfair life is and than got over myself. Still feel upset now but trying to accept that we are really lucky to have one beautiful DD.
Thinking seriously about being an egg donor?????
Enough about me. :ecomcity:
:fingerscrossed: for your :bfp:.
talk soon.
^^sending u guys a very big hug.
AFM - 3 days till something, i dont know what,, i have a HPT, but dont know when and if i should try it, and if so when what time...arggg sooo many questions,... trying very to stay positive, as the thought of re collecting is making me and the wifey abit nervous cos i dont feel like another bout of OHSS.....
but I WILL GET MY BFP.
:fingerscrossed: this is it
Amelijah
11-03-2009, 15:51
You guys have been a huge inspiration to me and i admire you soo much! You WILL get your BFP i am praying for you guys XOXO
P.s. I'm not sure if you are interested at all but i bought a Fertility spell of ebay from a woman named Abby she guarantees you will be pregnant in 3 months or you get your money back! well it worked for us. She is incredibly lovely and is there for you when you have concerns.
Just a thought...
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
still waiting...
:bfp: here we come:babydust2:
no sign of AF, bloods tomorrow.
Amelijah
16-03-2009, 14:15
how did you guys go? :fingerscrossed:
NO AF, but bloods show BFN.
:(
so its back to re collection for us....
Amelijah
17-03-2009, 09:51
:hugs::hugs: I am so sorry hun :hugs::hugs:
you WILL get there
:wizard: :wizard:
thanks ^^
i guess its just back to the drawing board......had to go to a new herbalist/iridologist, maybe the change may be good for this round..... i dont know.....
so i got my AF thursday, mid morning, so am going to call the clinic in the morning ( friday) and we shall see how the cookie crumbles this round....
astrogal
20-03-2009, 16:38
Hi Katiana
I have been following your story and am sorry to hear about how long you have been trying for. Have you thought about getting a few treatments of Reiki before your next appt? Reiki is known to help with fertility and i guess its one of those 'cant help to give it a go' things, you may find it helpful... Good Luck with your next time around.
astrogal
^^ hi there, yes i tried it all..... but thanks for the suggesting, ill give it all a go :D
as for me, ill be recollecting, will down reg in about 2 weeks, then the injections start again....ive re visited my naturalpath and we are going for the strongest fertility collection for my body....arggghh the things we do...it all taste terrible....but u gotta give it all a go....
sending baby dust to us all :D
Katiana - I am so sorry to hear about your BFN - I just wish you could have your dream come true.
Update on our front. Had my lapra and my hyster on Wednesday - still waiting on full report from our doctor in April but from the little I remember as I came out of the anesthetic
Dr: "I fixed everything"
Me: "What does that mean?"
Dr: "I found endometerosis"
Me: faded out again..
There maybe more to it but i was pretty out of it. Took me two hours longer than usual to be allowed to leave and was given some pretty heavy duty pain killers (some type of morphin).
Life got interesting three days later when I ended up in the ER for 6 hours - they believe i had a adverse reaction to the drugs..
Doing better now - still getting headaches and discomfort and seem to curl in to try to protect my stomach but getting stronger hopefully - back to work tomorrow - have a healthier respect for people who have had c-sections.
If my calculations are correct - with healing time and cycle etc - we should be able to try again in early May.
Here's hoping the BFP is around the corner.
Thanks 2mums, DrGirl, Katiana and Baby0105 for the congrats
Alice is growing very quickly, gaining 2 kilos within 6 weeks! She is 7 weeks old now. Alice has started to smile and has a cute little personality already.
It’s been a while since I have had any spare time to log on to Bubhub. I thought having a baby would be a lot easier than working fulltime and that Alice would sleep most of the day and night in the first couple of months…..how very wrong I was! :yes:
She was wanting a feed every hour through the night and now for the last week she is sleeping 4 to 5 hours straight…..finally I get some sleep :sleeping:
I love being a mum, and feel so lucky. I’m sure that with perseverance you will each experience the miracle of having a baby too.
:hugs:Melissa, Sylvia and Baby Alice
on countdown for day 21,
bought some ovulex from usa, hoping it gets here soon so i can start it asap.
:fingerscrosed:
2mums & MissM - gr8 to hear from u both.
2mums - sending u healing vibes and may WILL BE URE MONTH,
MissM - i ant beleive how quickly she is growing... ALREADY 7 weeks.....where did that time go....soon she will be telling u she wants a car!!!! AWESOME :D
hi all, so things have been going alittle crazy, i got my AF AGAIN!!!!! random, so ive had to start the pill before i go onto my lucrin....only a short down reg....but my body is alittle crazy....but im good and psyched....even statred taking ovulex herbal stuff.... so im covering all my basis.....
this is it.. motherhood here i come :D
hey all, so i started my lucrin yesterday, cant beleive we are doing this, it feels more real when im having needles..weirdo i know,... anyhow, rough estimate of EPU date is the 4th of may....so the countdown begins..
hope everyone is going well
babydust to everyone
baby0105
07-05-2009, 09:22
I have been MIA for quite a while. DP got diagnosed with bowel cancer and that put a stop to IVF. Got the all clear yesterday and now we both feel that we can breath and start our journey to our BFP again.
Katiana, thanks for the messages, did u have epu on the 4th? How did you go?
AFM: need to contact new FS for appt.
Just wanted to say hi to everyone.
ontheway
09-05-2009, 09:48
baby0105 -sorry to hear the news about your DP.
I do hope you both take time out and take a deep breath of how lucky we are that the bowel cancer was caught early.
Good luck as you start your journey to motherhood again.:smiliedance:
hi there all....omg what a tiume it has been.......yes i had EPU on wednesday thou...they collected 41 eggs.....yes im a machine, but due to my history they where all frozen...so now i have 15 bubcicles waiting for me to recoup...been taking it easy keeping my flkuids up as i dont wan another bout of OHSS. so thats me, waiting to recover to start this journey..
how is everyone else
???
thinking of u guys :)
ok so my lungs have cleared from the bilateral pleural effusion i had, restarted my ovulex and other natural therapy pills...so now waiting for my af to come... so i can transfer...i feel good, i feel positive, funny both my partner and i think the BFP is VERY close....and we both think the same date...without previous discussion..weird....so here we are, fingers and toes crossed...
baby dust to all
I am hoping you could all give me some advice and direction. I have been with my partner for almost ten years, i am 33 and she is 29. We are living in Adelaide and would like to start a family together but have no idea where to start.
Can anyone please assist with any advice
Thank you
hi all, OMG i havent posted here for ever!!!!!!!!!!!
so hi to all, big BFP to all,
UPDATE:
im having my first bloods and scan this monday for our 17th FET, our last T/F (16th) didnt work despite having day 5 blasts transfered (2) so we have 4 frosties left and am going for it this month :)
so our journey for our BFP continues
katiana, I don't post on here very often but I just wanted to say I am so hoping this round works for you. You've been through so much (I've read your whole thread over the months) and you are still so positive and determined to make this baby happen. I wish you all the best! :)
thanku em27, fortunately im very stubborn :)
BFP here i come.
update :- up puregon,
re check friday,
t/f 2 day 5
? pessaries, check p4 post O.
baby0105
29-10-2009, 13:28
Hey katiana;
I am back!!!!!!!
I can't wait to read your BFP news on here!!!!!
sending you all the sticky rainbows I can find.
We really need to plan a meet up somewhere close for all.
Thinking of you:goodvibes:.
Your friend
Baby0105
AFM: getting really excited about this next fet. DD keeps drawing pictures of me with a baby in my belly!!! Lets hope she is right again..
Talk soon
yeah ure back :)
wont be just my BFP,
we getting it BOTH OF US :)
me : waiting for the call re : results of today. waiting........................................... .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .............................
still waiting
I haven't been following along your thread but just came accross it. Fingers crossed for your BFP!
I know a few lesbian couples who have successfully had babies :)
#1 - I am actually friends with her gay brother who 'donated' his sperm to her partner (so it's got both their DNA) They had a beautiful little baby girl and did it DIY turkey basting style :p
#2 - One of them donated an egg and had an anon donor to fertalise and the other was inpregnated so she had the other's baby.. it was amazing. They also had a little girl.
#3- They were in my birth classes and one of them was pregnant with twins! She used an anon donor.
All families are happy and healthy! Looking forward to hearing your news!
thanks moozle :)
update :- no big O yet, not even close....up puregon 75 plus 1, re blds and scan wednesday.....omg feeling really bloated.......surely im closer than that????? sticky vibes this is it :)
update : re scan & blds fri am, surely ill be O ing by then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
not so bloated at the moment??? good sign????
UPDATE - think ive started O now,,,,,, 3am typical, will see tomorrow with blds and scan, maybe t/f monday or tuesday?
fingers crossed
baby0105
06-11-2009, 07:49
Goodmorning!!!!!!
Goodluck with transfer, hoping you did "O" and it all happens soon.
I am booked for transfer next thur, so we will be in the 2ww together.Yeh someone to keep me sane..LOL
Fingers crossed for you and we are sending very sticky rainbows to both of us.
Talk soon.
elleandsam
06-11-2009, 07:51
I just read this thread over the last couple of days and I just want to say that to still be so positive and strong after everything you've been through is truly inspiring. You will make an amazing mother one day :)
thanku elleandmum, it can get difficult some days but fortunately im very stubborn :) hope ure BFP comes to u in feb 10.
hey baby0105, yes we shall be 2WW together, found out today monday lunch time for me :)
thank goodness, was gonna go off if my FS didnt tell me i was O today ,
im also having pessaries this time....
so here we go :)
BFP here we come
baby0105
07-11-2009, 12:10
yipee, here come our BFP's.
Update: I started pessaries and prednisone this am.. All starting to feel very real, lying there for the hour this morning and back to wearing liners (YUK).
I will be sending all the sticky rainbows I can find to you on monday.....
I can't wait unitll we both get our BFP's and finally meet each other.:smiliedance:
lol this is getting weirder, my transfer has become thursday...no time yet.......... apparently they hadnt taken into acount i want day 5 blasts so thursday.......
DONT U JUST LOVE THE LINERS...OMG if it where not for the funny useless trivia on the back of the pack...id go crazy...lol...ok already there.....
my pessaries start tonite, only once a day.
WE SHALL GET OUR BFP, and we shall meet .......
rainbow sticky vibes to us both :)
elleandsam
09-11-2009, 11:18
Best of luck :) I can't wait for you to experiene the absolute joy of motherhood.
ok the time has arrived, 9.05 am thursday morning, embies traveling well, all 4 of them, but only having 2 day 5 in.....BFP HERE WE COME :)
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
:babydust2:
pixieontherocks
12-11-2009, 17:17
Hi Katiana,
I hear you. Have sat here reading all yr posts this afternoon.
I've got PCOS too and got the whole OHSS thing - could hardly breathe etc. It's bloody scary isn't it?
Good news is, and I hope this will make you feel like it will happen for you and your partner, I'm 13 weeks pregnant with twins after 18 months going to Fertility First.
Only thing I did differently was go to an acupuncturist specialising in IVF treatments.
Thank God for our supportive girlfriends. I've put mine through hell too. Already had a suspected ectopic pregnancy and possible miscarriage this time around but turned out to be ovarian tortion and subchorionic hemotoma.
Keep the faith. I'll be hoping it works for you both.
Hi Katiana,
I hear you. Have sat here reading all yr posts this afternoon.
I've got PCOS too and got the whole OHSS thing - could hardly breathe etc. It's bloody scary isn't it?
Good news is, and I hope this will make you feel like it will happen for you and your partner, I'm 13 weeks pregnant with twins after 18 months going to Fertility First.
Only thing I did differently was go to an acupuncturist specialising in IVF treatments.
Thank God for our supportive girlfriends. I've put mine through hell too. Already had a suspected ectopic pregnancy and possible miscarriage this time around but turned out to be ovarian tortion and subchorionic hemotoma.
Keep the faith. I'll be hoping it works for you both.
thanku, i did try accupunture, but after awhile i stopped, ive tried everything, still on the herbs at the moment..... i agree thou without a supportive girl in ones life this journey would be crazy difficult.....
feeling good, today went beautifully, had piccies outside the clinic pre and post t/f, little embies looked perfect, this is it,
BFP HERE IT COMES :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
Update: I started pessaries and prednisone this am.. All starting to feel very real, lying there for the hour this morning and back to wearing liners (YUK).
.:smiliedance:
hey i forgot to ask u, how long are u taking prednisone for????? will u have to wean off it???
baby0105
13-11-2009, 12:50
Katiana, i started prednisolne 25mg daily from day 14 untill 3 days post transfer and apparently i don't need to wean off it. New rules with prednisolne, only need to wean off if on higher doses then 25mg and for a longer period.. I can't wait to get off it, not liking reactions.
AFM: we had 2 perfect 100% defrost of blastos that were expanding on entry. Scientist said "PERFECT" now just to get them to stick.
I did a deal with FS that if there are twins then I would meet him at his Beach house in byron for the delivery (hahaha) since I feel i have paid for some of it in the last 3 years!!!!
Anyway, best be off, still packing for my weekend away and my lift arrives in half an hour..
Baby bubbles to us all.....
u poor thing pred s/e are terrible, wont be long no more pred :)
awesome news on ure blasties,
we will have BFP :)
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
:babydust2:
come on monday.......
fickwalker
20-11-2009, 12:53
Just dropping into this thread to say hi to Katiana *waves*. My partner and I also go to Fertility First in Hurstville (started in Feb 2009). We just got a BFN on our 2nd FET. we had a BFP with our first try, but sadly had to say goodbye to our little boy due to a neural tube defect. Now we're just wondering why it was so easy the first time and failing now. :( Hoping to get another FET in before the end of the year. Fingers crossed!
Best of luck to you all. This is one hell of a journey we're all on.
ITS A BFP!!!!!!!!
due date 31st of july, 1st scan 10th dec...
OMG OMG OMG
after over 3 and a half years of all BFN, FET 17 stuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
:bfp:
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:
MrsTwith3
25-11-2009, 15:43
A huge Congratulations to you both on your BFP. Its been such a long time coming.Well done to you both.
I've been watching this thread waiting to hear, after sitting and reading page after page one night...
Just wanted to say a massively huge CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
elleandsam
25-11-2009, 16:11
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! THAT IS SO EXCITING!!!
I was so hoping this would happen for you and it has. Well done, congratulations. You are going to make one fantastic mother.
fickwalker
26-11-2009, 07:54
Oh katiana! CONGRATULATIONS! DP and I are so happy for you! Eeeeeeee, YAY!