View Full Version : *** Jan 09 Mummies JUNE chat ****
honeydew
01-06-2009, 12:43
Hi girls :wave:
Thought we'd better start our June thread. I hope noone else has beat me to it and I missed it??
xo
honeydew
01-06-2009, 12:50
I will start fresh from this thread as I have had trouble keeping up in the last one!
Thought I'd share an email I got as I know there are a few of you who will appreciate this :yes:
A baby's perspective on "sleep training"
OK, here's my situation. My Mummy has had me for almost 7 months.
The first few months were great--I cried, she picked me up and fed
me, anytime, day or night. Then something happened.
Over the last few weeks, she has been trying to STTN (sleep thru
the night). At first, I thought it was just a phase, but it is only
getting worse. I've talked to other babies, and it seems like it's
pretty common after Mummies have had us for around 6 months.
Here's the thing: these Mummies don't really need to sleep. It's
just a habit. Many of them have had some 30 years to sleep--they
just don't need it anymore. So I am implementing a plan I call it
the Crybaby Shuffle.
It goes like this:
Night 1--cry every 3 hours until you get fed. I know, it's hard.
It's hard to see your Mummy upset over your crying. Just keep
reminding yourself, it's for her own good.
Night 2--cry every 2 hours until you get fed.
Night 3--every hour.
Most Mummies will start to respond more quickly after about 3
nights. Some Mummies are more alert, and may resist the change
longer. These Mummies may stand in your doorway for hours,
shhhh-ing. Don't give in. I cannot stress this enough: CONSISTENCY IS
KEY!!
If you let her STTN (sleep through the night), just once, she
will expect it every night. I KNOW IT'S HARD! But she really does
not need the sleep, she is just resisting the change.
If you have an especially alert Mummy, you can stop crying for
about 10 minutes, just long enough for her to go back to bed and
start to fall asleep. Then cry again. It WILL eventually work. My
Mummy once stayed awake for 10 hours straight, so I know she can do
it. Last night, I cried every hour. You just have to decide to
stick to it and just go for it.
BE CONSISTENT! I cried for any reason I could come up with.
*My sleep sack tickled my foot.
*I felt a wrinkle under the sheet.
*My mobile made a shadow on the wall.
*I burped, and it tasted like pears (I hadn't eaten pears since
lunch - what's up with that?)
*The dog said "woof" (I should know. My Mummy reminds me of this
about 20 times a day. LOL.)
*Once I cried just because I liked how it sounded when it echoed
on the monitor in the other room.
*Too hot, too cold, just right--doesn't matter! Keep crying!!
It took awhile, but it worked. She fed me at 4am. Tomorrow night,
my goal is 3:30am.
You need to slowly shorten the interval between feedings in order
to reset your Mummies' internal clocks.
P.S. Don't let those rubber things fool you, no matter how long
you suck on them, NO milk will come out! Trust me.
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
01-06-2009, 13:17
Thanks M2M for your post. :laughing: Im sure that is exactly what they think.
I cant believe it is June already. Its my happybirthday soon. 15 more sleeps. :yelclap:
Iam going out for dinner with DH and my best friend and her DH..... and i am so nervous!!! We are leaving the babies at home.. I know its only a couple of hours and that Marley will be asleep, but i cant stop worring about it.:o silly hey!
Brum- my MIL is much they same, they just cant help themselves, mine told me on Day 2 (before my milk came in) to just hurry up and give him a bottle cause he was starving..... i dont know how many times she said it, but i almost got up and punched her. Hang in there she wont be there forever!!
Tracy - Is Jayden doing any better during the day? His nights sound just like Marley's, except Marley wakes at 2.30 and 5.00 :hissy: I think that I have just gotten used to it know, cause im not tried during the day anymore.
Anyways hope you all had a great weekend.
WELCOME TO WINTER
Sharne
Nickimumto1
01-06-2009, 15:10
I am going to have a MIL vent to. I do not have any family in Melbourne and my MIL only lives 5 min away now that we have moved. She has not offered to help with the move once, she did take Meaghan the first night that we where in the new house but would not take Liam even for a couple of hours. She acts like having kids is a walk in the park as she had 5 and no car and would have to walk 5km to the shops. She has not looked after Liam once since he was born. I am getting to the point that i will not go round because i am sick of hearing how busy she is. She does not work and is only going to Uni studing 1 unit 1 day per week. Ok vent over. It would just be nice to go out one time with my DH and no kids.
Anyway hope that everyone has had a nice day, i went shopping and spend way too much money. Better go Liam is crying again...
Brumington301
01-06-2009, 15:12
LMAO M2M - thank you (I think we all probably needed it).:laughing: If you read some of these sleep techniques though I'm sure some of the authors would believe this is what out babies are doing!
Tracy - I realised how bad I sounded with the DH getting a mouthful comment. I didn't mean I'd be having a go at him just I'd be doing a big rant and rave (in a nice way of course!!!).
Sharne - I haven't braved the night out thing yet and don't think I'm game to. If I did, Oakleigh would be fed every 20 mins (cause that is ALWAYS the reason for his tears according to MIL) and he'd be as fat as a house on my return!!! I'm glad I'm not the only one whose has had these experiences with the well meaning 'put him on a bottle and shut him up' sort of vibes...! Anyway, I hope you have a lovely night out for your birthday. You'll have a great time and try not to worry.
Brumington301
01-06-2009, 15:14
Nickimum - missed you. You were posting at the same time as me. Good on you for the MIL vent. I can see we're all in the same boat here. Shopping - now that's the way forward. I think I'll try a little retail therapy myself.
Cordelia
02-06-2009, 08:17
Morning....
Sharne - how was your night out??
MIL's - They just feel so threatened by us. Their sons are seeing us as the new "mother figure". And they dont have the same mother-daughter connectino that we have with our own mothers. That's my take anyway. DD would cry and cry all night and MIL would say "baby's dont cry if they're fed and clean - they dont ask for much" #@$#($*&#$(*#&@ She wasn't the one rocking a hysterical baby for 3-5 hours a night. stupid.
I'm getting all worked up because they're arriving today (no didnt get lost on the nullabor) i swear I'll be so amped up I'll snap as soon as they walk through the door at the first tiny comment.
ahhhh better go cool down!! hehe
Poppetfish
02-06-2009, 08:28
I haven't posted for a while. I have been busy with DS (a bit too much lately).
DD has just started rolling and she is so social. She coos and laughs to get my attention all day long. She follows me everywhere with her eyes and is just so smiley.:D The total opposite of my DS(ASD). She is starting to grab food and mouth on it and we are taking it slowly by doing baby led weaning. She loves pumpkin and broccoli. She wasn't too keen on brussel sprouts.
Everyone loves Quinn and she gets the most stuck up business men and emo teenagers to blow raspberries with her. It is so cute. Social babies are a new thing for me.:laughing::laughing:
Nickimumto1
02-06-2009, 08:31
Cordelia - Hope that your InLaws don't give you to much trouble. Thankfully my MIL does not come to stay but they do live close so they can just pop in :hair:. She always says "Is everything alright?" I say yes and she says "O it's just that ... Meaghan's hair is not brushed or the dishes have not been done yet or your not dressed etc" Then she says i had 5 kids and every morning they would line up to get there hair brushed etc..
I should have learnt by now not to enter in to the conversation, but she just catches me each time. :rolleyes:
Now just have to convince her that she should show me how it is done and take the kids for the day. Might get DH on to it.
Buy Girls
:hugs: Hi Girls,
Sounds like the outlaws are giving some of you some trouble... Cords is right.. its all insecurity. They don't like their once little boys growing up & chosing to spend the rest of their lives with another women who isn't them... Its abit dumb when you think about it.... Wish they'd just get over themselves & realise just how much more they could enjoy everything if they were supportive & civil. My MIL is an angel and I'm forever thankful for that...
Daisy's good, Theo's good, girls are good, Aaron & I are also good.... I've had some stupid stomach thing & had to go get ultrasounds & blood & unrine tests done last week.. Had severe stomach cramps & terrible nausea.. It lasted 3 days & I only really came good on Sunday.. still abit dodgy but better then what I was... Mental note to call Dr for results.
It's now a month until I go back to work.. the countdown is on.. Aaron is desperately trying to talk me out of going back... I don't want to but can't imagine how we'd make ends meet on one wage only.. with a mortgage, personal loan, child support, airfares, catholic school fee's, daycare etc not to mention food & other bills.. I can't see it happening. Bless him for trying though. Childcare will eat HALF yes HALF of my earnings :no: Ridiculous. Anyways no point whinging about it.. half a pay is better then no pay & having my little or big family miss out on basics..
Brum.. :hugs: Just because..
M2M - That was funny.... Made me laugh out loud for real !
Hope you're all well
Rachelle x
tracynben
02-06-2009, 12:47
just a quickie from me now
having a fe probs with jayden feedin and sleepin, but it looks like his teeth are startin to bother him now, so been using the bonjela a lot, which is helpin, prob explians the night wakings recently.
ben had his flu jab today, jay had his 4 month jabs last week.
went ice skatin yesterday, ben loved it , was hard work thou draggin him around altough rich did it most of the time.
tracy xxx
Brumington301
02-06-2009, 15:17
Hello people,
Well, my little man continues to do mummy proud and gobble down bottles after he 'really doesn't want any more' for certain other people :laughing:. God love him sticking up for Mummy! Last night I was taking him to bed and she told me that he wouldn't go down cause he looked wide awake. So I said it would be the first time ever he didn't settle straight away. I hoped and prayed that he wouldn't cry when he was put in his cot. The little star went straight to sleep - bless! Ha, Ha!!!!!
He's on the mend from his illness and can now breath a lot better than before which is good when he's on bitty. Having enormous boobs (and no, I'm not boasting here! I do actually hate them) the poor little fella is in danger of suffocation at the best of times let alone with a blocked nose! Otherwise things are good with the both of us. I'm off to my first mothers and toddlers tomorrow morning which I'm a bit nervous about (you know - meeting new people) but I'm also looking forward to.
Shell - sorry you've been ill. Don't forget to get the results. Glad everyone else is well in the family.
Tracy - ice skating, love it! I bet it was tiring but well worth it.
Nickimum - MIL's eh? I agree with you that if she is so wonderful she should definately take the kids and teach you how it's done ;).
Berni - good to hear from you. BTW - nobody in their right mind likes brussel sprouts :barf:!!! How cute that she gets loads of attention. I had an old man follow me round Woolies a few days cooing at O. I loved it (and so did he!).
Cords - I'm here for you mate. We can moan together! Blo0dy Nullaboor. Swallows most apart from the ones you really want!!!!! I know how you feel about getting worked up before they've even got here. Does DH notice the comments cause mine doesn't. Even when I point them out he's oblivious!
Bye for now. I'm off internet browsing for a new fandangled camera for my trip to UK. Any suggestions for a good camera?
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
02-06-2009, 18:53
Good Evening Ladies,
Hope you've all had a great day!
Niki- What'd u buy? What'd u buy? i went shopping on the weekend too, bought two pairs of pants cause they were on spec. $75 for one or $100 for two, so I had to get two, and i bought a new jumper :)
Brum- Good on O for performing perfectly for you. I hope MIL gets the message soon that you do actually know him best! Good luck with your meeting tomorrow, im sure you'll have a great time.
Cords- Sorry I forgot to say that my night out is not untill the 20th so I have a few more weeks to stress over it. How did the arrival of the inlaws go? are you coping ok with them?
Berni- Hi :wave: Im kinda new, Im so glad to hear that you are having a fantastic time with DD, U deserve it. I have a brother with ASD. HARD WORK!!
Shell- Hope your results are all ok. Fingers crossed that you are back to 100% soon.
Tracy- Poor Jayden with his teeth, if its not one thing its another isnt it.
Well better fly
Take care all
Sharne
earthfairy
02-06-2009, 20:24
:wave: Hey!
How are you all?
not much been happening up here, Josh still studying for his exam on Thursday, 3 hours VERBAL exam, can you believe that?!?!?!
Poor b@stard (b@stard)....
He will do great though:yes:
I cant believe it is June already! It is crazy to think we are half way through the year, feels like yesterday that we were all gearing up for Christmas & the arrival of our bundles....
Poppy is doing well, being a food piggy & growing everyday - i just cant get enough of her & love being a Mum more than i could have ever imagined.
We had some professional family pics done last week, i cant wait to get them back....hope they come out ok.
I'll attempt personals: -
Brum: I really feel for you & the others that have MIL probs - i dont know if it is a security ting or not - i honestly think that its the whole "protective mum" thing on our part. Maybe im wrong but i know that i feel a bit insecure about things regarding Poppy when older, more experienced people/women are around. Maybe its just me? Or maybe its coz we have NO family living near us, i know that it sounds odd but i would love to have in laws drop in...maybe id change my mind if they actually did:laughing: or maybe im lucky that i have great in-laws too....
In any case, i think that you are doing a wonderful job, as are all of you guys, and i honestly think that motherly instinct comes first & foremost:yes:
As for a camera, we have the Canon one that is 10m water proof & shock proof so you can trash it & its all good lol
It is a brilliant camera.
Shell: sorry to hear that you havent been well hun - Not UTD are you:detective:
Hope ur family things are going ok hun...
Cords- Deeeeeeeep breatttthhhhssssss
Hope they dont drive you too batty hun
this post is taking me 2 hours to write! LOL.... now i have to go ....
fugs, M2M (hows the house & packing coming hun?) tracy, nicki, mumto1, berni, MIW (where are you?) just mum & everyone else ive missed, im sorry.....i have dishes calling my name...damn them,..
will try & post again tomorrow.
Love you all
EF x
muminwaiting
03-06-2009, 12:03
Hello lovely ladies,
Sorry I tried to make an attempt to keep up this thread but we have had a very tough month....We have been staying in Melb (hawthorn) for the last two weeks because DH's sister has been unwell...she has been battling cancer for the last 6mths and unfortunatley lost the battle on Monday. Her main goal was to see her granddaughter born which I am happy to say arrived a week early on Saturday at 5.39pm, and is just perfect. she was so happy and basically told us that her job here on earth was now done and she had to go now and help the angels. She promised to kiss my angel babies for me.She was an extraodinary women and I will miss her greatly
So I will be off line for a while again as we will be travelling back to Melb this weekend for a while.
Hugs to all...
Tricia
Brumington301
03-06-2009, 12:21
:hugs: Hi MIW
I'm so sorry to hear of your bad news. It must be a very difficult time in your lives. I can't imagine how you feel at the moment but I would just like to pass on my love and best wishes to you and your family.
I'm pleased your SIL was able to see her grand daughter - it must be a great comforting thought to you all.
Lots of love to you. :hugs:
earthfairy
03-06-2009, 14:02
Aw honey,
Im so sorry for you & your families loss....please know that you are in my thoughts & im sending you lots of love & hugs
EF x
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
03-06-2009, 15:45
Oh MIW,
Im truely sory for your loss.
Please know I am thinking of you and your famlily during this difficult time.
Sharne
MummaFug
03-06-2009, 15:57
MIW
I am so so sorry for your loss.
Please pass on our condolences to you and your family.
Cordelia
03-06-2009, 15:57
MIW - oh goodness i'm so sorry to hear your news. How wonderful that she was able to meet her grand-daughter. that is relaly special. I hope all the arrangements go smoothly :hugs:
EF - I hope the exam goes well - I would freak out at verbal. good on him.
sharne - good on you for spending up big!!
brum - sounds like you're going great guns!! DH does notice the comments because I would tell him all about them before. Sometimes he is shocked and says "MUM! You can't say that to Nicole" so he is pretty good.
tracy - how's Jayden today? Daniel has been pretty unsettled too. I was wondering if it was the change in weather... who knows.
us - il's have brought a bootful through the door and apparently there are 3 more boxes. :rolleyes: great!!
Better go get Daniel up before he wakes Caitlin. I want another 30 minutes of bliss first!!! hehe
MummaFug
03-06-2009, 16:00
:flowerz: GOODLUCK TO
MR EARTHFAIRY
We all know you will do a FAB job on your exam tomorrow
EF - Good luck to Mr EF on his exam. Will send some "pass" vibes over your way. Bet you're over the moon to have him home even if he is spending alot of time studying. Tell me.. When you met up in Singapore & he laid eyes on your little flower. What did he say? Was he amazed at how much she'd grown? Did he just not want to put her down??? Awwww I bet it was so nice to all be together again.
lol @ UTD... not unless Aaron's sperm can jump through tied tubes :rolleyes: He's been harrassing me all day saying he might have super sperm that is just so strong & athletic it found its way through my tubes being tied... Men lol..
MIW - I'm so terribly sorry that you've lost someone so dear to you. She sounds like an incredible person & I like to think people like that live on through us. Her little grandaughter was obviously the last thing she needed to 'do' in this life & I'm so glad she was able to meet her. Life is funny like that & cruel in its own way. Have faith that her spirit is calm & safe from pain now. :hugs:
Cords - I had a giggle when you mentioned DH having words to his Mum & saying Nicole !!! I swear to god you will always be Cords to me :D My very best friend & big sister is a Nicole(no not the mental one :p)
Brum - How's the expressing going? Are you having to do much formula supplementing at all or you managing ok pumping? My boobs are back to being sacks stuck to my chest :rolleyes: How se xy!!! How'd the meet up go?
Fugly - Hey you.. Wish you'd post more.. I always love reading your posts but I honestly know how hard it is to get on here & keep up some weeks.. How are your little angels?
Sharne - You'll be fine on your night out.. I think Aaron & I need some "us" time but it is impossible at the moment.. The closest we get is us & Daisy doo which is fine by us. She's no trouble so we still get to do things. I'd love to go out to a nice meal & a movie though.. Umm hell I'd settle for macca's & a rented dvd without interruption right now lol
AFM -Rang the Dr's twice today to get my results only to be told they still haven't been looked at!!! I'm over it.. I was up again with stomach pain in the early hours & had bad nausea again this morning. I'll ring them up again tomorrow & demand they tell me wtf the test results are.
Daisy has been an angel. I wrote down her routine today & was pleasantly suprised to see there is a pattern. She is rarely awake more then 2 hrs at a time all day. She has a biggish sleep somewhere in the day be it morning or afternoon & little catnaps the other times. She sleeps 11-12 hours of a night which is a godsend. All is well in our world..
Uh oh.. Times up.. Hello to everyone else I haven't managed to do persies for. Just thought i'd get on & say hello..
Love to all
Rachelle x
earthfairy
05-06-2009, 09:28
Morning Friends!!! :wave:
soooo.....what's happening....
notice anything different about me?:D
MummaFug
05-06-2009, 09:32
:eek: NOw we really have to be careful with what we say :raspberry:
:flowerz: CONGRATS EARTHFAIRY ... :smiliedance:
You deserve it hun - we all love you ..
Now, wonder who she will kick off first :bee:
Morning Friends!!! :wave:
soooo.....what's happening....
notice anything different about me?:D
oooh have fun in there! I loved being a mod as you'll see from all my posts :rolleyes::laughing: sooo time consuming but so much fun.
Brumington301
05-06-2009, 13:38
Twit-Twoo EF! Please don't kick me off! I try not to swear and stuff!!!! How did Mr EF's exam go? I bet he swept the floor with them.
Shell - yeh, the pumping is going OK but I'm not panicking (like I was before) if I'm not getting enough out. I always make sure the last feed of the day is formula cause I enjoy my sleep too much! I think we are around half and half. Some days will be pretty much majority BF'ing the next might be the majority formula. It really depends on my day. If I'm out and about I don't get chance to pump. I'm happy with the way things are and O really seems to be enjoying the more structured routine. Do you know your results yet? God, I hope you're OK. It sounds horrible.
Cords - yep, sorry hun but you will always be Cords to me too! How's it going? Have they unpacked the car yet?!
Fugs - how are you sweet pea and how are those lovely kids? I showed my DH the picture of the family matching outfits and he loved it! I think you should blow it up and put it on the wall so no matter how you feel when you wake up in the morning you can look at that and smile!
How is everyone else? Not heard from some of you in a while.
AFM - we're going well, really well. I'm loving my little mans giggles and coos. I'm just loving being a Mum full stop. He makes it easy, admittedly. We went to the mothers group today. The ladies are lovely, full of great advice and things so I think we're going to enjoy it there. I will only be able to go one more time before heading off to UK but it's good to have introduced ourselves and I'll continue going when we get back.
Not much else to say so I won't bother boring you all any further.
Lots of love to you all and your little bundles. :hugs:
Cordelia
05-06-2009, 14:56
OooooooOOOOoOoO we have ROYALTY in our midst now!!! better watch our p's and q's!!!!
Thanks for everyone laughing at my name - that made me feel really good :raspberry:
idiots.
sleep - what happened to it :( wakign 4 times a night is a good night :( he's only having around 600ml a day too. have completely cut out solids trying to build it up. I think a v isit to the doctor is in order.
brum - when are you off to the UK??
ok going...
wildoats
05-06-2009, 15:26
Hello everyone!
I'm still away in Melbourne with my mum:) I'm having a GREAT time!!!! So rested! She doesn't have a computer so I haven't been on here for AGES!
I hope everyone is well and healthy and free from this dreaded Swine Flu.
Lots of love to all you beautiful mums and bubs!
I will be coming home next week... I can't wait to have a computer! Driving me nuts
Wildoats x
P.s. I don't have much time for personals as I am at a Internet Cafe.
Nickimumto1
07-06-2009, 13:28
Just wanted to pop on and say a sort of hello and good bye. I have been a little down the last couple of weeks and i need to work through it. Meaghan being a bit difficult and Liam is still not sleeping properly and it is affecting me. I am always tired and a bit emotional at the moment. Reading other peoples problems and joys are just way to emotional at the moment, i hope that you understand. I will pop in from time to time and update you, but i need to focus all my time on my family and get more of a routine and organisation going.
I did have the night off last night and had some much needed couple time. It was my first night without Liam and i was a bit worred but all went well.
You are all a wounderful group and i hope that you and your babies do well.
MummaFug
09-06-2009, 15:09
:( Seems motherhood has hit us all
NickiMumto1 - we will miss you .. PLEASE pop in every now and then and let us know how you are doing..
Wildoats - SO glad you are having a great time with your Mum. Look forward to hearing all about it when you get home.
Shell - Havent heard from you - hope the Doc results came back OK :yes: A little worried that you havent posted since then...
HI everyone else..
US - all good... Well DD has ringworm, I have mastitis and DD has gone back to waking 3-4 times a night :laughing: But really - we are all good..
SPeaking of which - she has woken from her 20 min Nap (damn it) and needs attention ...
earthfairy
09-06-2009, 15:18
Fugly my girl, you deserve some big :hugs:
Hope your boobies feel better soon & everyone else is on the mend real soon....
:hugs::kiss: to everyone else...its been a bit quiet in here.....hope you are all well:D
EF x
:hugs: Nicky, Please don't go... Don't gooooooooooooooooooooooo Don't go away... Please don't go... don't goooooooooooooooo Don't go away !!!! :laughing: Anyone able to name that tune????? Aww Nicky I understand. I don't have as much time or energy to post atm either but you know we are always here for you & you have my No.
Fugly - Ringworm??? eeeek. I had one of them once.. on my collarbone so very visible.. gross but they clear up really quickly with the right cream. Mastitis.. crikey does it ever end? You'd think by this far along you'd be safe from that??? I've never had it but you have my sympathies.. Hope DD sleeps abit better for you tonight :sleeping: Thanks for asking about my test results. I did get them back last Friday. Apparently my white blood cells indicated that I did have an infection somewhere but the Dr didn't know where :rolleyes: He suspects it was my bowel. The ultrasound did show a tumour.. non cancerous thank goodness (Although how can they tell that from an ultrasound?? ) which he is wanting to keep an eye on.. Oh apparently I also have a splenuncula (sp) which is a supplementary spleen.. WTF??? lmao Has been there since in utero & is just another little thing I ended up with. He was very interested in that.. So all in all I'm ok.. Nothing life threatening which is all I care about.. Anything else can be dealt with :yes:
EF - Congratulations!! I couldn't think of anyone better for the job... Hope your little Poppy is well..
Wildoats - Glad you're having a good visit with your Mum.. No internet would send me insane.. I'd be ok for about 3 days I think then I'd go mental lol.. How is the Swine Flu Capitol? Hope you & your family are safe from that?
Hey to everyone else who has been missing.. Where is everyone these last few days??? Didi? Cords? Brum? M2M? Tracy? Sharne to name a few... Hope everyone is ok..
Rachelle x
tracynben
09-06-2009, 16:52
hi everyone
i have been checkin on here, ive just been bit lazy recently, but also busy tryin to sort stuff out on ebay and stuff, plus im tryin to cut down on comin on the computer, i spend way too much time on it, i think im addicted so gotta cut down.
things are not too bad with us, jayden is gettin better, sometimes he naps great and sometimes he doesnt.
he can go from the dreamfeed till the morning now without a feeed, but is still wakin twice a night at 2.20am and 5am, he was stayin awake at the 2.20am one for up to 2 hours but doesnt anymore, but is hard to settle at 5am. Im just copin as best as i can, i kno things will fall into place eventually.
we are gettin foxtel this week, im so sick of the crap on tv.
Lastly apart from ebay does anyone have any ideas where i can start sellin stuff.
Im gettin kids character clothin and bedding, and have put some on ebay and monkeyudies but not having much luck???
tracy xxx
Hi tracy, Glad to hear you guys are all well & hanging in there... Have you thought about doing some markets in your local area? I guess you'd have to outlay for a stall but you'd also get a day off from the kids :D Or you could make up some flyers & drop them in letterbox's in your area & pass them out at Ben's daycare? Just a thought...
Well as you all know my Mum went oversea's to New Zealand a few days after my sister fractured her back.. She came back but when I went to visit she was sick with a bad chest infection & I was petrified she had swine flu.. Well she was very sick & went back to the Dr a few times for more anti biotics & well the Dept of Health called her yesterday. She DOESNT have swine flu but she has tested positive to WHOOPING COUGH :eek:. She actually had the vaccine when we had that scare with Daisy a couple of months back so it obviously didn't work with her. Apparently she isn't contagious anymore but I'm staying away. Im thanking my lucky stars the one time I did see her was only for an hour a day after she came home as she was so sick & I didn't want the kids to get it. Gawd.. Poor old nag :p
K better go.. Housework to do.. Theo is crook today and high maintenance.. Daisy has a cute new outfit on that Theo picked out for her.. awwww navy tights with white polka dots & a hot pink frilly swing top.. so so cute..
Have a great day girls...
Rachelle x
Brumington301
10-06-2009, 08:56
Hello ladies,
I haven't posted for ages cause nobody else had and I thought I'd missed something which had gone on and I was totally oblivious. Shell - I was going to ask you what was happening!!!
We are fine and dandy. Oakleigh has put on 610g in 2 weeks so he is well on the way to getting back to the average weight. I'm so pleased. :yelclap: We have the 4 month injections on Monday and then we fly out to UK next Thursday (Cords - thanks for asking). So, I might be quiet for a while but I promise you'll all be in my thoughts. I asked my nurse about O and solids and she told me to wait until we get back now. She was going to suggest an early start if his weight had suffered in these last 2 weeks but she now thinks waiting is the best way cause once we start it's more junk we'll have to take with us. He will be nearing 6 months by then so that's good. I might push it out until 6 months if I can. I'm really enjoying my BF'ing ATM and have finally cracked the entire thing - it took me 17 weeks but I finally feel like one of those African women who seem to have a baby attached to their nipple with no troubles at all (only less tanned!). We aren't using a nipple shield at all and I am feeding a lot laying down on the bed which gives us great bonding time. I just watch him feed and feel all gooey inside! We are still bottle feeding aswell which is helping with his weight. I'm just chuffed all round really!!!! :)
Shell - I'm so glad your test results are OK but it sounds like you might have a little alien in there! :laughing: Seriously though, it must be a relief. Are you still feeling the illness or are you pretty much better now? Bad about your mum and the whooping cough. I asked my MIL to get the injection done before she came back to Oz and they won't do it in UK. Bl0ody NHS.
Tracy - I know what you mean about the addiction to the internet. I waste so much time on here sometimes. Glad all is well with you and your boys.
EF - how's the new job? How is your little Popsicle? Hope everything is OK. Is Josh still with you or back to work?
Fugs - my heart goes out to you with the mastitis. It really is a horrible illness. Like Shell said, you would have thought you should be safe by now. The ringworm sounds horrid too. Hope DD gets better soon. Hope you have a better night tonight. O has started waking during the night too - it really is a shock to the system isn't it?!
Nickimum - I will PM you my email address. I really hope you feel better soon. I understand your situation and wish you lots of love and hugs :hugs: Promise to pop in once in a while and we'll promise to miss you X
OK - I'm off to the post office to pick up O's passport - I can't wait to see it. I'm just so pleased it arrived on time cause there was a bit of concern there!
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
10-06-2009, 12:23
Hi Everyone.
How are you all?
i have been checking in each day, but havent posted cause no one else did. Slack of me I know :o
EF- Congrats on becoming moderator. How is your little Poppy??
Niki- I totally understand your need to devote yourself to your little family. I hope things settle down for you quickly and hope you are feeling brighter soon. I will be thinking of you.
Actually it seems that alot of us are having difficulty with this motherhood stuff and i just wanted to point out that sometimes without us realising we are suffering more than we should. Please know that PND can hit us anytime in the first year and if any of us are feeling sader than we should have a little look at this scale http://www.gppadelaide.org.au/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=a4OvTGNpPAU%3D&tabid=288&mid=1164 it might surprise you. You may need to chat to your Dr about it.
Wildoats- Glad to your having a great time with your mum!!!
Fugly- Hope your feeling better. Mastitis is dreadful:( I do hope DD sleeps better for you soon!
On SLEEP, i read in Dr Chiltons book (you may have seen him on Keri-Ann recently) that the reason our little ones have started to wake again (for thoes that were sleeping through the night) is because now they are more aware of their surrounding and have discovered that if they fuss they will get more attention!! Cheeky lil things:p
Shell - Glad to hear that you have nothing serious!! Hope you back to 100% really soon. Whooping Cough:eek: Hope your Mum gets better soon. Sooo Lucky that you didnt have much contact with her!!
Tracy- Im so glad that Jayden is settling down for you and sleeping a lil better. As for selling your stuff, I was also going to suggest markets. My SIL does it and she is doing better with them than on Ebay.
Brum- Wow! Its great to hear how well O is doing know! and how well your breastfeeding is going (Im so jelous).
As for us, well things are much the same. Marley is going well! He loves his solids (except for pear and apple) and is now having all bottles. He is now not having a feed between 11pm-6am but is still waking, once or twice, most of the time he will cry for under 10mins and then put himself back to sleep, but sometimes he wont settle without his dummy. His days sleeps are better but sometimes he will sleep soundly for 2 hrs and most of the time he is still waking after 40-45min and needs me to resettle him (ratbag):rolleyes:. He is still not rolling, but, hey i dont really mind.
Anyways i must be off.
Chat soon
Sharne xo
Brumington301
10-06-2009, 13:55
OK Mumof1 - I might have exaggerated slightly so don't be too jealous! I'm not quite wandering around the house with a baby attached to my nipple! I still need all my creature comforts and it still only works in certain positions but I am just over the moon that I no longer have to use a shield and can feed without pain. :)
Thanks for the heads up about PND. I think we are led to believe that it can only occur straight after birth so if we feel down later assume that it's not PND. I'm glad I'm aware now.
MummaFug
10-06-2009, 23:01
:wave: Everyone ...
Its super quiet in here...
HELLO !!! (echo, echo, echo)
Oh well, Im just going to do an all about me post :)
Today we had our 3rd trip to the doctors this week..Once for DD (ringworm), once for me (mastitis) and today - DS had a fever of 39 :no: Poor lil dude was feeling mighty sorry for himself. I even got vomitted on ..NOT fun
So get to the doctor (well one international clinic would not accept us Bas****ds) so at the other - they take temps at the doors....And as DS has a temp, we were rushed around to the backdoor and hidden in a small room and told not to move. BUT I had DD with me ,,, someone took her in the front door and bought her in to me... yes, go figure (why she could not just come with is in the first place is beyond me)..
So then a doctor comes in - full gown, rubber gloves and mask - does the usual checks and then takes blood from DS finger.. 20 mins later .. doc comes back no gloves, no mask and smiling happily .. Yes. DS has no swine flu - just a virus..
Poor lil man - at no point did it even cross my mind that he had it but DH turned up half way through and as we were sitting in the room waiting for the blood results - I had to laugh about what would happen if he did have it .. really what were they going to do ?? Slide a piece of paper under the door saying "Sorry, you have pig flu"..hmmmmm , all a bit strange really. :laughing::laughing:
Anyway hope everyone is well and hope to hear some updates from everyone soon
:bee:
wildoats
11-06-2009, 07:16
Just wanted to pop on and say a sort of hello and good bye.
I wish you all the best. I do hope everything works out for you and the children. :hugs: Please do keep in contact and let us know how you are doing.
Take care,
Wildoats x
honeydew
11-06-2009, 13:48
Just letting you all know we are moving into our new home tomorrow and will be without the internet for awhile. There is no connection there yet so Telstra need to sort it out- will take a couple of months :eek:
Chat to you all when I get back!
Don't forget me :(
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
11-06-2009, 14:50
Bye Bye M2M
Have fun moving into your new home!!
Chat when you get back online, we wont forget you:D
MummaFug
11-06-2009, 14:56
M2M - Have a great move :smiliedance:
I am excited for you - I LOVE moving into new spaces :yes:
Look forward to getting you back
Brumington301
11-06-2009, 18:31
Good luck with the move M2M. Hope it all goes well. The house looks beautiful from my nosing on FB - I'm very jealous.
BellyFruit
11-06-2009, 20:33
Heloooo ladies... phew it's been a while.... sorry, had very crappy computer troubles - still not fixed, but will try and get on here more often...
Will try and catch up on personals soon....
we're all flying along nicely here - Chace has had the sniffles, but nothing a little Fess couldnt sort out... he did have some green phlegm come up in his milk spews but that was only once, so he seems ok... CHN clinic was closed for public holiday so did not get him weighed, will have to wait until next Monday, though he's clearly a chumba wumba now... I feel Brum that our babies are very similar with the feeding and weight gain etc... :p
Haylie: good luck with the move - HOORAY for new house!! :yelclap:
Tracy: I dont know much about selling anything online... good luck finding somewhere good...
bugger, DS3 is awake for his nighttime feed... darling will drink and then wont see him again until 8am tomorrow morning... bless his little cotton socks... aw DH is getting him... so sweet to hear his little hushababy daddy voice... aw....
Hi to everyone else... hope you're all well and dandy...
back soon...
BF :flowerz:
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
14-06-2009, 07:42
Hi Everyone :wave:
It been very very quite in here....
I hope everyone is ok!! and having a great weekend.
Well, i just wanted to say Hi:wave: and let you know im thinking of you.
Chat soon
Sharne:)
wildoats
14-06-2009, 08:24
Hello lovely ladies,
Sorry I tried to make an attempt to keep up this thread but we have had a very tough month....We have been staying in Melb (hawthorn) for the last two weeks because DH's sister has been unwell...she has been battling cancer for the last 6mths and unfortunatley lost the battle on Monday. Her main goal was to see her granddaughter born which I am happy to say arrived a week early on Saturday at 5.39pm, and is just perfect. she was so happy and basically told us that her job here on earth was now done and she had to go now and help the angels. She promised to kiss my angel babies for me.She was an extraodinary women and I will miss her greatly
So I will be off line for a while again as we will be travelling back to Melb this weekend for a while.
Hugs to all...
Tricia
:hugs: I'm sorry to hear of your loss. I'm so glad she got to see the new addition. Take care xx
wildoats
14-06-2009, 13:42
Hi everyone! :wave:
Well I'm home now... and I have a computer yeepee!!! How I survived without one I do not know. Well I had a great time at mums. Did nothing! Fantastic! I feel so rested. We didn't go very far also because of the Swine Flu. We escaped it thank god! There is not too much to report on as I have already said I did nothing!
Did I tell you I got a distinction in that assignment I failed?? So happy!! :yelclap:
As for the gorgeous Ayla she is doing really well. She is starting to roll from tummy to her back and now has great control of her hands. It is amazing to see her grow. We haven't started solids yet... I'm not sure when I will.
M2m- I will never forget you!! Hope we hear from you soon.
Sharne- MIL... don't get me stated! I'm sorry she is too busy. I actually have the opposite my MIL has WAY too much time on her hands and I never see her... and get this she lives in the next street... I see more of my own mum! which for me is actually a good thing. She drives me bonkers! "Don't give her a dummy, feed her that is why she is sucking" and "You need to start solids..." Blah Blah :ecomcity:
Shell- I'm sorry about your mum with the Whopping Cough... Luckily you didn't get it. I hope she gets better real soon.
Tracy- Ayla is teething also... well I think she is. Sometimes she looks in pain and cries for no reason. By the way did you get my earlier post on the private msg? I just wanted to thank you for PM when I went into labour. I only really just recently figured out I had a PM msg!
Brum- I'm glad your little man is getting better. Well done on the weight gain and breastfeeding. I was also using nipple shields I had SOOOO many problems with cracked, bruised nipples... I could hardly have a shower! But I am also doing really well now. While it sometimes hurts still it's OK! I'm actually starting to enjoy it!
MIW- Your DH's sister lost the battle with Cancer... I'm so sorry for your family loss :hugs:
EF- Good Luck. I hope it all goes well for him! CONGRATULATIONS on being a moderater... sounds very official!
Tracy- I hope things get better. I had the same problems with Ayla. She was waking up at 1.30am then 5.00am..... and then she just stopped the 1.30am feed. I'm not sure why? Hang in there :hugs:
Lots of love to everyone else!
Wildoats x
Brumington301
15-06-2009, 10:00
Sorry, have been very slack recently. Things here have been a bit hectic so I will have to keep this brief.
Oakleigh had his 4 month injections this morning so he is now sleeping soundly while I try to get a few things done before our big overseas trip. We went to the GC this weekend to say thanks to MIL for staying here and looking after our dogs while we're away. I'm trying to get packed and wrecking my brain that I'm forgetting something but can't think what it is. We leave on Thursday so I don't know what chance i will get between now and then to come on here and say hello so if I don't please look after yourselves and those little babies of yours.
Sorry for no persies. Hope you are all well.
Please don't forget me!!!! :wave:
tracynben
15-06-2009, 12:27
hi everyone
hope all ok, its very quiet in here at the mo, where has everyone gone.
I dont post that much anymore cos there is not really much going on in here lol.
Jayden is gettin better with sleep and naps, hes still wakin once a night for a feed, i hope its just a growth spurt, hes drinkin up to 1400ml plus 2 solid meals, hes such a piggie.
hes so happy and content all of the time though so thats good.
BRUM - enjoy ur trip away, we went this time last yr.
Wildoats - welcome back. yeah i got ur private messgae, thats ok about forgettin, ur so busy in the early days.
anyone else hope ok.
tracy xxx
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
15-06-2009, 12:51
Its my birthday tomorrow :yelclap:
Wildoats - Bet its nice to be home!! Im sure it was great being with your mum, but nothing beats being in your own home. Well done on your distinction, what a fantastic effort :smiliedance: It's great to hear Ayla is doing well. Well done on the rolling :yelclap:
Brum - Hope O does ok after his needles. Marley was not a happy camper after his 4months he cried every time i moved him, poor lil fella had sore little legs. Wishing you all the best for you trip. Im sure you will have a fantastic time. I do hope that you remember everything you need. Take care, chat when you get back!!
Tracy - Nice to hear from you. Im so glad Jayden is doing so well. Looks like going with the flow is working much better for you. Im amazed how well he is drinking now. 1400mls is just fantastic. Im lucky to get 800mls into Marley on a good day. Today he doesnt want to drink, ive only got 200mls in so far. Im trying not to worry too much about it, he has plenty of reserve :)
:wave: to the rest of you. Hope to hear from you soon
Sharne xo
earthfairy
15-06-2009, 14:59
:wave: Hi Chooks!
Sorry ive been MIA, things have been full on since last week since becoming a Mod & with Josh's promotion to Chief:D (me so proud!) and with that comes our posting back to Cairns!
We were expecting the end of the year, but they have crash posted us & removals are next thursday!!:eek:
Oh they love making us defence wives flat spin!
So i wont be in here chatting away very much for a couple of weeks.
In short, Im good, Poppy is great - eating & sleeping well, rolling around the place & now sitting all by herself.....slow down Popsicle!:crying:
Brum, hope you have a luffly holiday & enjoy being with family....have a good & safe trip.
Speak to you all on FB (if youre on there) or ill be back when we are back in FNQ...
Love to all
EF x
BellyFruit
15-06-2009, 15:23
G'day everyone....
Hope you're all well - EF yay for the posting back to Cairns!! Woohoo! I hope you move house like we do, ie, get someone else to do it! LOL...
Got Chacey bum down for a nap atm... he's just kickin round his cot, but not grizzlin in protest so I know he's due for a nap and should nod off in a minute...
I'm up for some inspiration for after school snacks ladies... any ideas? I dont shovel sugar into my kids and they get a lot of fruit, though would like a nice slice recipe or something?? Dammit, where's Angel when you need her?
Trace: Glad Jayden is cruisin now...once a night up for a feed isnt too bad...
Brum: oh thanks for reminding me about needles, Chace is 5 months old now and we havent done his 4 month needles... must do that this week... what a drama, DH is working and he'd normall do it... I'm such a wuss bag! Have a fantastic trip mate - introducing your little O to all the family - they'll just GUSH you know it! Oh, grab your gro-bags over there - they're WAY cheaper huh!
Mummyof1: Any spesh plans for your birthday tomorrow? A big sleep in?? :yes: Did you watch the nurse jab in the needles in Marley's legs? They shove the whole thing in there, no wonder his legs were sore! poor little babies...
Wildoats: woo on the assignment results! Gotta love it!
Had Chace weighed today - 7210g for 5 months old... on the 50th percentile - has gained 925g in 4 weeks the little fatty! :p
G'day to justmum, fugly, angel, m2m, cordelia, and everyone else..,
We're off on holidays on 4 July- driving from Perth to Melbourne, then flying to Tassie and then back again - yes, with ALL THE KIDS... :eek: Can't wait - it's going to be great!
Take care ladies....
BF xx
BellyFruit
15-06-2009, 18:58
ahem....
uh, I have an announcement to make ...:D
GOT A :bfp: YESTERDAY!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
tracynben
15-06-2009, 19:20
ahem....
YEAH THATS GREAT:thumbsup: SO HAPPY FOR U XXXXX
RATHER U THAN ME THOU LOL
MummaFug
15-06-2009, 21:24
OMG - I cant believe it took you so long to tell us :laughing:
CONGRATS MR & MRS BELLYFRUIT and to the big brothers Bellyfruit ....
:detective: Wonder if it will be twin boys :laughing:
You should change your name to
OVERLYFERTILEFRUIT
muminwaiting
15-06-2009, 23:20
Firstly..
Congratulations BF!!!..Fantastic news
Our first up the duff mummy, makes me remember how I felt when I got my :bfp:, it seems like a life time ago now, boy how fast time goes by. I look forward to hearing about your Pregnancy
EF..Congratulations on your new posting and on the MOD job. Poppy sounds like she is going ahead in leaps and bounds. I agree "slow down babies"...Goodluck with your move, I would need a month to pack all our s**t up.:laughing:
BRUM..Have a great trip away and stay safe.
Tracy Sounds like jayden has a healthy appetite
Mummyof1 happybirthday for tomorrow...just in case I don't get back on here tomorrow...I hope you are spoilt rotten by your family.
Nikki...sorry to hear that you are struggling at the moment but I do know how you feel...please come back on here anytime, even if it is just to get some advice. I will miss seeing your latest creation, even though I was a little jealous I cant even sew a button on.:D.
US....Thanks to everyone for your kind words, we are still battling along, DH has taken it really hard, he always thought she would get better.
Holly is doing great, we have an appointment tomorrow for our 6mths needles, she now weighs 8.1kilos. She has been a little all over the place with her bottles and feeding some days she wants it some days it is a struggle to get her to drink a full bottle, we are still on 200mls every 4hrs, but some feeds she will only do 100 -150mls, she goes down around 9pm each night and sleeps till 8ish so she must be getting enough. As for solids some days she eats a huge bowl others its just a couple of spoons. She is healthy so I am not worrying to much. I laugh now, I have come a long way in 6mths, usually I would be googling like mad :D.
I do still have one small worry, Holly is not rolling or even attempting to roll, she can sit but only for a few seconds. I do tummy time but she will only do it for a few minutes at a time, she just puts her little head down and cry's and boy is she stubborn, don't know where she gets that from :laughing:. So I am a little worried about her progress, I was told that she may be a little behind because of her hips being in the harness. I will just keep trying, I might mention it to the Doc tomorrow while I'm there.
Hi to Fugly, Cords,Wildoats, Angel, sharne and anone else I missed.
speak to you all again soon
muminwaiting
15-06-2009, 23:25
ohhh I forgot one big bit of news...
Holly said her first word yesterday "MUM"...I was chuffed that she said Mum first...Now when she sees me or I leave the room, I hear a chant of "Mum Mum Mum Mum"..too cute.
Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg Omg OMGGGGGGGGGG
CONGRATULATIONS Didi... :smiliedance: hahah I can't believe it.. How fantastic... awwww I'm so so happy for you & so so jealous.. My baby making days are all over :(
Hi to everyone else.. I'll try & do persies abit later.. Brooke, Theo, myself & little Daisy doo are all sick with the flu.. Daisy is terrible. Almost took her to the hospital last night. She is rattling louder then an old train & is coughing her poor little heart out so badly she gags :rolleyes: Am going to take her to the Dr today but I'm not sure what they can do for a baby with a cold. She is hardly drinking any milk, understandable when she is so pleghmy. Her poo's are dark dark green which I think means dehydration so off to the Dr's today...
Didi... just can't believe it.. Im so excited we get to share the journey again with you. I'll live another pregnancy through you ok :p
Happy birthday to Sharne
Congratulations wildoats on the wonderful pass.
Congratulations EF on the FNQ posting.
Goodluck with the move Hayley. Hope to hear from you real soon.
Brum... all the best for the trip home. Hope you have a decent trip on the plane & that O is spoilt rotten. How did his needles go? Bless..
Ummm so much for no persies.. thought I'd do a few..
:wave: GTG - kids coughing everywhere.
Rachelle x
wildoats
16-06-2009, 11:24
ahem....
CONGRATULATIONS I"M SO HAPPY FOR YOU :thumbsup:
wildoats
16-06-2009, 12:39
Hello Beautiful Mummies :wave:
Thankyou for your congratulations for my assignment... I'm still very happy. Now onto the next module... and the next assignments :rolleyes: This time I WILL NOT STRESS OUT!
BRUM- I know what it is like packing for a long trip. Good luck and I won't forget you!
TRACY- When is Jaydon waking for feeds? I hope it gets better for you.
SHARNE- HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
BELLYFRUIT- CONGRATULATIONS!!!! How exciting! A bubba on the way!
EF- CONGRATULATIONS!and good luck.
MIW- Holly sounds like she is doing well. Ayla just started rolling and has just started to like tummy time... and she doesn't say mum yet. All babies are different hang in there. I now get 5-10 min out of tummy time... only just recently she wouldn't last a minute.
Hello to everyone else! And where is Angelbaby? Haven't heard in her for a while??
Wildoats x
tracynben
16-06-2009, 15:27
hi everyone
hope all ok, glad to hear froa few of u, i think its the big news from didi
WILDOATS - jayden doesnt have a set time for waking, so he could be going throu a growth spurt, he wakes usually between 3.30-5.30am then goes back to sleep till about 7am. Today it was 5.30am so i had my longest sleep ever in a few months which was great.
Ben slept in till 8am WOW from 6.30pm last night.
SHELL - sorry everyone is sick, hope all ok soon, i think they say with sick kiddies just keep offering small feeds throughout the day and water just to get some fluids.
MIW - yeah on the first word, its great when they do that and soooo cute, good girl on her for sayin mum first, ben said dad first, and it took him ages to say mum.
i wouldnt worry too much about the rolling over, all babies are diff and develope at diff paces.
AFM - i had a really crappy day yesterday, was feelin really down n stressed, and ben tipped me over the edge.
I think with it being girly time of the month and the stress of money and all this visa stuff its gettin to me now.
Today i feel better thou.
tracy xxxx
Hi all, it's been AGES since I came in and look - Didi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congrats to you on your news - BF indeed. :yelclap: (But yeah rather you than me :laughing:) Having had twins I am sure the small age gap will be a cinch for you. Will you go back to work in between or not bother given the small gap?
Tracy sorry to hear you had a bad day yesterday - sounds like you have so much on your plate. I hope tomorrow is a good day for you.
Wildoats, good one on the assignment and fingers crossed fo rht next. No way I could study atm! Hats off to you.
Shell sorry to hear you guys are sick. Hope you mend soon.
MIW 8.1kgs! WOW! That's incredible. Olive is 5.4! Your Holly is going great guns. Then she is over a month older than Olive I think but it really sounds like she's going well. I remember when H said Mumma for the first time. isn't it the best feeling?
Hello to everyone else :wave: pop in and say hi
We are well here - everyone is well healthwise and Olive is just a champion feeder and sleeper these days. She's very tiny but nothing to worry about according to the CHN, she's just petite (no freakin idea where she got THAT from, it sure wasn't from her mummy!). She's such a happy little soul, always in my arms or the ergo. Hugo is doing well too, just being a gorgeous boy.
I really SHOULDN'T say how well everything is going and how happy I am because I am bound to bring tonnes of doo doo on my head......... but things are so good! Finally we are settled. I'd like a bit more :sleeping: but hey, wouldn't we all?
Off to bed now. Chat soon.
JM
wildoats
17-06-2009, 05:36
Why is it that when you really really NEED to sleep your baby just decides night time is not cool anymore for sleep?? And I'm really tired too and have such a bigggg day :hissy:
Hey Justmum! Good to see you again. I'm so glad everthing is well for you! Thats fantastic!!
Hey Tracy- I have the same. Ayla for example will go to sleep between 7pm - 9pm and will sleep to 3.30am or 6.00am. She has just cut out the 1.30am feed. Well last night she didn't... but usually. I hope you are feeling better :hugs:
Wildoats x
Why oh why did I post everything was great :laughing: what a fool! Nothing like being up from 4am to know you're alive! Kids eh? Who'd have em???
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
17-06-2009, 12:08
Thanks for the Birthday wishes, I had a very quiet day, Just me and Marley (DH had to work) but got a big bunch of flowers and dinner cooked for me :) We are going out of Satuday night for a birthday celebration with my bestfriend who also has her birthday this week. (Im still quiet nervous about leaving Marley at home, im sure he will be fine though)
BF - A bun in the oven!! CONGRATUALTIONS, I hope you have a fantastic pregnancy, do keep us informed!! Hope you havea great holiday too, sounds exciting.
EF - Goodluck with your move. I hope you dont get too stressed having to move so quickly. I cant beleive Poppy is sitting on her own already, cleaver baby!!
MIW - Dont worry about Holly not rolling yet. Marley isnt rolling either. He is quiet stong pushes himself up but wont stay on his belly long. They will get there though, it wont be long! Too cute that she is talking :yelclap: How wonderful that she said Mum first. Well done.
Shell - Sorry to hear your all sick. I do hope you all get better really quickly. What did the Doc say? There is not too much that the hospital can do for poor Daisy, except give her oxygen if she needs it and feed her her milk through a little tube from her mouth into her tummy so she doesnt get dehydrated. Hopefully it doesnt come to that though.
Wildoats - Goodluck with the next module. Hope you get some sleep tonight!!!!
Tracy - Hope your feeling better again today!!
Just a thought on Jayden waking. Is it warm enough in his room? They can wake anywhere from 3.30ish if they are cold. Its surprising how warm they actaully like it. I think there is some info about it in your SOS book. I dont know, just a thought:)
Justmum - Sorry you didnt have a good night after telling us how good things had been. That has happend to me so many times. I hope you have a much better one tonight!!!
Hi everyone else.
Sharne
Brumington301
17-06-2009, 13:26
Just a quicky
CONGRATULATIONS BF AND MR BF ON YOUR FANTASTIC NEWS
:smiliedance::smiliedance: We're gonna have a baby, we're gonna have a baby, na-na-na-na, na-na-na-na!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
1stTimeMum09
17-06-2009, 15:00
Hi everyone..Remember me :laughing:
Thought I come in and update you guys..So sorry I don't post as much anymore :o Well Ryley got both of his bottom tooth and they have cut through..He is sick with a cold at the moment the poor little thing..He is on solids and going well with them..He just turn 5 months..He rolled tummy to back once. Lol. His lifting his head up well and is a typical little boy...
Hope everyone is going well..
wildoats
18-06-2009, 06:19
Why oh why did I post everything was great :laughing: what a fool! Nothing like being up from 4am to know you're alive! Kids eh? Who'd have em???
hahaha was soooo hard to get out of bed at 3.30am....
wildoats
18-06-2009, 06:22
Thanks for the Birthday wishes, I had a very quiet day, Just me and Marley (DH had to work) but got a big bunch of flowers and dinner cooked for me :) We are going out of Satuday night for a birthday celebration with my bestfriend who also has her birthday this week. (Im still quiet nervous about leaving Marley at home, im sure he will be fine though)
sounds like you had a great night :) a quiet day sounds too good. You will be fine leaving Marley. Sorry but are you still breastfeeding? Remember to bring your breastsheilds lol
wildoats
18-06-2009, 06:25
[quote=1stTimeMum09;3815017]Hi He just turn 5 months..He rolled tummy to back once. Lol. His lifting his head up well and is a typical little boy...
..[quote]
:yelclap:well done!
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
18-06-2009, 09:21
sounds like you had a great night :) a quiet day sounds too good. You will be fine leaving Marley. Sorry but are you still breastfeeding? Remember to bring your breastsheilds lol
Im not breastfeeding anymore :( and should be home before his dreamfeed at 11pm. I think a few drinks are on the cards :)
tracynben
18-06-2009, 10:44
hi just a quickie as i dont wanna waste the day on here while ben at childcare.
Just had some more news, well kinds about visa stuff, we had to send something to TRA, which was sent 2 weeks ago, and still not heard from them, they said they havent received it, we checekd with the post and its been signed for and received by them, luckily we got another 28 days extension but she siad she cant keep giving us extensions.
We are running out of time with this now, hes still gotta get acceptance, do a trade test, pass that, then so a refresher course, this could take weeks and weeks, im worried now its not gonna get done in time, and we are gonna loose all our money.
Im soooo fooked off with it all now, i really have had enough, i just feel like gettin on a plane and goin back to england, we came out here for a better life not lots of stress and hassle, we been strugglin moneywise for the last 3 yrs, we gave up so much to come over here, and at the mo it all feels like we done it for nothing.
Sorry to rant, its just gettin soooo stressful with it all now, and me an rich are arguin cos we both stressed about it.
anyway better go and try and cheer myself up
tracyxxx
tracynben
18-06-2009, 15:29
well after all the dramas of today im happy to say
:) WE ARE NOW PERM RESIDENTS OF AUSTRALIA
WOOOOOOO HOOO:)
im soooo happy now its done, after this morning it wasnt lookin likely, but immigration have changed his job title from electrician to fitter so he doesnt have to get a licence, he was cryin on the phone hes been so stressed today kickin off to TRA and immigration.
We can now finally settle here and live the life we want to,
tracy xxxxx
Nickimumto1
18-06-2009, 19:47
Just thought that i would pop in and say hello :wave:. I had a rough couple of weeks, i think that moving had just got to me and i had a good talk with my DH about helping more and comming home ontime from work and he has picked up his act a bit and is helping more. Everything just felt so hard and i was getting stressed and upset over every small thing. But i feel that i am getting back to normal. You can't keep me away for long :laughing:.
I also have a very important thankyou to some people on here for there love and support. Shell thank you for the phone call it ment so much and a big thank you to Fugly who's lovley pacel arived today. Meaghan was so happy when she came home today and all thoes lovley clothes. She was spinning around the lounge room with the dress over her PJ's. :hugs:
Tracy - Congrats, i am so happy for you. The weight that has been lifted off you must feel great. I am sure that there will be some drinks at your house tonight. :yelclap:
BF - Congrats on the :bfp:, we have deciede that we will be having a third when Meaghan goes to school, Liam will be starting kinder. I thought that i only wanted 2, but now i feel that i am not over having children.
Brum - Have a good trip.
Liam is doing well, he is blowing bubles and rolling over. He was weighed last week and is now 7.5kg no wonder my arm hurts. He is still waking onece or twice over night. We tried settling him and not feeding him, but i does not help. Hope that once he is on solids he will go back to sleeping through. Meaghan just got a kinder place for next year, my little girl is growing up.
wildoats
19-06-2009, 06:24
Congratulations Tracy! Now you can relax!!!! Yeepee! :thumbsup:
wildoats
19-06-2009, 06:29
Just thought that i would pop in and say hello :wave:. I had a rough couple of weeks, i think that moving had just got to me and i had a good talk with my DH about helping more and comming home ontime from work and he has picked up his act a bit and is helping more. Everything just felt so hard and i was getting stressed and upset over every small thing. But i feel that i am getting back to normal. You can't keep me away for long :laughing:.
I'm so happy that you are feeling better. Sometimes we all just need to ask for help and admit we are not coping. Well done, I know how hard it is to do (even when it is your DH). It is also important to say no. I had to say no to my MIL the other day. She wasn't happy. But it was a relief to say it and mean it! Well done with Liam. I know how heavy it can be! Ayla now weighs 9kg. She hasn't put any weight on the last 6 weeks!
I'm glad you are feeling better,
Wildoats x
wildoats
19-06-2009, 06:32
Im not breastfeeding anymore :( and should be home before his dreamfeed at 11pm. I think a few drinks are on the cards :)
I hope you have a good night! I look forward to hearing all about it!
Long time no post - has been so long I actually posted in the December page instead of this one which I normally do (well technically I cross the borders)! So I am basically posting the same details in here too!
We are all well here (apart from DD, DH and myself in varying stages of a cold). Jake is good but has some really annoying eczema which wont go away - mainly around his chest so it has been an expensive and annoying time. Unfortunately he has used so many steriod creams too which I don't like.
As for milestones. Jake could roll over very early at around 6 weeks but he was quite skinny after being in hospital - now he is a chubba bub he seems to have either forgotten or lost interest in rolling! He does it occassionally but not consistently - he doesn't like being on his tummy really at all but I make sure he gets a few minutes most days at least. My DD was the same and rolled quite late and she is fine now so I am not really concerned. Like DD Jake is an early sitter as well and he is sitting now (with the occassionaly tumble when he reaches for something). He also has his 2 bottom teeth. I am getting him weighed and measured next week but on my scales with me he is about 9.5kg now and he was about 70cm a month ago so I think he is a bit bigger - am interested to see his measurements he is definately a big boy!
We have been eating solids for a while on doctors reccomendation because of his reflux but we are only introducing soldis slowly and having 2 meals a day until 6 months. At the moment we have introduced farex, pumpkin, sweet potato, carrot, sweet corn, apple and pear. Apart from that we are still breastfeeding and he is still feeding every 2 hours most of the time and up at 11pm, 2am and about 5.30 when he is up for the day - I am used to it but would love to just have one good sleep!!!
We are having his 6 month shots next week as we are going on a holiday the week after when he is turning 6 months.
Anyway I have to run - take care everyone - I will try to get on a little more often!
Hi Girls :wave:
Have had Daisy in hospital for the bronchiolitis (sp) Took her to the Dr and she sent me to hospital as she was in respiratory distress. Her poor little muscles under her ribs were being sucked in so badly with every breath. In any case her oxygen level was 98% which was great considering how rattly & gaspy she was... She wasn't drinking her milk either.. one day she only drank 190mls all day :eek: There was the threat of a nasal gastric tube if feeding her small amounts more often didn't help.. Anyway's she is on the mend now. She's still rattly & chesty but she is drinking a little more now.. poo's are still dark green.. Man whats up with that.. The hospital & the Dr's weren't too concerned about that. I guess they were more worried about her breathing.... I'm hoping it goes back to normal color & consistency once her milk intake is back to normal...
Sooooo NICKY'S BACK !!!! So glad you're feeling abit better.. I don't even try for personals most days anymore as the pressure was getting abit much lol.. So glad Liam & Meaghan are well. MIL says its been so cold down there. I bet the kids look cute all rugged up in their winter gear. Have you settled into the new place well? Glad DH is going to help out abit more.
Tracy - CONGRATULATIONS - YAY.. you're an aussie now :p Seriously... So glad its finally all over now for you.. What a fiasco that's been. Can't believe poor Rich was in tears. Just goes to show how much he was taking it all on board & storing it all up inside. Now you guys can relax & enjoy each other & those precious boys of yours.
Beck75 - Hey you. I snuck a look at your photo's. Hope you don't mind.. Your little ones are adorable. Jake was so so little. Or maybe he wasn't & Im just forgetting how little they all would have been lol.. You must be so knackered without the nightime sleep. I really feel for you. I'm sure it will settle down soon.
Wildoats - lol your so cute how you do multiple posts so you can quote people. I haven't even figured out how to do that so you're one up on me g/f.
BF... Ummm how's your form dropping the I'm pregnant bombshell then leaving us in the lurch... come tell us how your going. I miss your orange writing..
Hi Fugly, Cords :shame: lol still makes me think of you that little man, Sharne, Bexta, M2M, MIW, 1sttimeMum oh god I can't remember them all.. I'm shocking.. You all know who you are..
As for us.. well I'm just chillaxing today.. Had a prang in the car this morning on the daycare run.. Stupid rain.. Stupid slippery roads.. 2.5k of damage (yes I've already had it assessed lmao) BUT we are all ok & hey thats what insurance is for right... Daisy as I said is drinking more every day & Theo is better.. Jamie is well & on her last book in the Twilight series.. Brooke is grounded forever for cutting her $75 school uniform... YES THATS RIGHT.. not just a little snip but fully cut an inch & a half off along the hem :rolleyes: She's a worry that child...
Love to all
Rachelle xxx
wildoats
19-06-2009, 18:14
I have decided green is the colour for me! lol. When you see the colour green think of me hehee.
Hi Beck! Good to see you and glad everyone is well.
Shell - your so funny! On the bottom right hand corner it says "quote" just click on that then write under it... hehee I like quoting...
AFM ummm had a great sleep last night 9 hours YEEPEE!!!!! :flowerz: I feel fantastic! Starting solids soon... bought farex today. Anyone have any hints? The doctor said not to start solids until she was 6 months as she is getting very big (still breastfeeding) but now she is a lot more active and she has stoped gaining so much weight... soooo I thought I would start.
Anyhoo got to love you and leave you,
Wildoats x
wildoats
19-06-2009, 18:19
Oh and I'm starting my next assignment so I won't be able to talk to you for a while. Wish me luck :fingerscrossed:... There will be a lot of this :confused: and hopefully not too much of this :hissy::geek::crying:
Oh and I'm starting my next assignment so I won't be able to talk to you for a while. Wish me luck :fingerscrossed:... There will be a lot of this :confused: and hopefully not too much of this
ohhhhhhhhhhhhh I can do it :smiliedance:
Now... How do I do like a few quotes in the one past huh... c'mon wildoats... :p
Good luck on your next assignment.. you know you can do it after your last results.. distinction was it?? or credit?? either way you romped it in... just stay calm lol...
Starting solids.. Have a search on the internet for some information. I started typing out some tips but omg it was taking so long & there is so much to tell you LOL... basically here are some little things to help
Start with rice cereal mixed quite runny with breastmilk or formula for a week or so.
Add some pureed vegies (not much tsp or so) to the rice cereal.
Leave it atleast 3 days before introducing a new food to ensure bubs doesnt have a bad reaction to it.. if you give them something new today and something new tomorrow & they have a reaction you won't know what it is that upset their tummy.
Ummmm start with basic vegies ( pumpking, sweet potato, carrot etc) rather then fruit as fruit is sweeter & some bubs won't have a bar of vegies once they've tasted the sweet fruit.
Thats about all I can think of right now but there are some great sites on the net that give heaps of info.. I'm not sure I can post links on here but here is a bubhub link that will help you.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/infosolids.php
And a NSW government website that may help
http://www.health.nsw.gov.au/mhcs/publication_pdfs/6895/AHS-6895-ENG.pdf
Hope that helps...
Off to snuggle my husband on the lounge !!
Rachelle x
BellyFruit
19-06-2009, 19:38
aw Shell I'm here!! Sorry to hear you had Daisy in hospital... glad she's ok, geez babies are resiliant arent they!
Well, no pg sypmtoms yet - oh wait, ok, so no MS, but i've been in a foul mood for the past few days and had the odd dizzy spell if I get up too fast.... got MS badly with the twins and Chace... so I'm expecting it soon ugh... lol... gtg, Chace is sooky crying for no reason it seems - dunno... and DH is meant to be home at 11pm tonight and has just called and chucked a "teenage" moment at me and informed me he will be staying for staffies so there... that means he'll be home prob no earlier than 3am... i dont mean to be a kill joy, it's just that he then complains and sooks and wont get up to take the boys to footy and I have to go by myself and they play in different teams (for the same club) and I cant watch them both at the same time, and they need help with umpiring and stuff and I cant do that if I have Chace with me... grrrr... he always promises he'll get up and then when I tell him too he lets rip with a whole lotta profanity and tells me to eff off in no uncertain terms... pr!ck.... so great... and the boys get so disappointed too...poor things, mum's just not the best at footy lol...
anyway, Chacey bums cranky, gtg.... hopefully a bottle squeezed into him at 7:30 will see him drift off to sleep for the night.... feeling exhausted lately (prob pg doin this) andd havent slept the best lately... want to start an online business (baby products) and am excited about it and cant seem to turn my brain off at night :laughing:... talk soon
BF x
PS: for those of you living vicariously through me with this pregnancy (ahem...Shell) I'll be sure to keep you updated regularly... 6weeks tomorrow... :D
wildoats
19-06-2009, 19:48
ohhhhhhhhhhhhh I can do it :smiliedance:
Now... How do I do like a few quotes in the one past huh... c'mon wildoats... :p
:p mmmm whateva haha your funny Shell I have no idea!
Thanks for your well wishes... I got a distinction!!!!!!
Thanks for the tips I really appreciate it! Can't wait! I will start with the farex with breastmilk. And I will look at those websites real soon. Thankyou :)
Wildoats x P.s. Said I wouldn't be back for a while and an hour later I'm here lol... no really won't talk for a while now... hehe
wildoats
19-06-2009, 19:53
PS: for those of you living vicariously through me with this pregnancy (ahem...Shell) I'll be sure to keep you updated regularly... 6weeks tomorrow... :D
Ah Bellyfruit so happy for you being pregnant! xx Hope your feeling Ok. Good luck with the business idea sounds like you have your hands full. Take care,
Wildoats x
tracynben
19-06-2009, 20:30
just quickie for now im exhausted had such a busy day food shopping, going to medicare to sort out all my benefits, then back to shops for bits n bobs.
didnt sleep too well last night either and jayden woke once in night, and then 5.30am and wouldnt go back to sleep.
I too cant switch my mind off at night, so many thoughts going through my head with visa stuff, now gotta sort out building a house, and i too wanna get a computer business thing up and running.
got work tomos
sorry for anyone going through troubles, i really feel for u and hope things get better
tracy xxx
Nickimumto1
20-06-2009, 07:13
We have teeth ... :smiliedance:
Liam bit me this morning and there are two teeth at the bottom. Meaghan did not get teeth till she was 8 months. So it was a total surprise.
Nicki - Jake also has the 2 bottom ones and hasnt officially bitten yet but does tend to graze on the boob when he feeds though!
Tracey - congrats on becoming an Aussie!
Starting Solids - Jake is a pig with his food and eats so much already. DD was the same (both big hungry babies). Huggies have some good information on their website as well.
Shell - no probs looking at the photos - that is why they are there! But I haven't updated them for ages - might try and do that today! I hope Daisy is recovering quickly - sounds like quite a scare.
Bellyfruit - congrats on your pregnancy! I didn't get AF back until DD was 1 (right on her birthday!) so there is little chance on that happening here. I think 2 is enough for us though - DH finds babies so hard I think he would seriously have a meltdown if we had 3!
Oh its freezing here and I have to play hockey at 6.30pm - not looking forward to it especially as I have had a cold for 2 weeks as it is!
Take care everyone.
Cordelia
21-06-2009, 11:28
Excuse me just had to return and say......
HOLY MOLY
BF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!! You're one fertile mama!!!! When is the due date?? I'm very excited for you :)
And tracy - well done you permanent resident you!! FINALLY.
wildoats
22-06-2009, 05:39
Liam bit me this morning and there are two teeth at the bottom. Meaghan did not get teeth till she was 8 months. So it was a total surprise.
wow! :smiliedance: congratulations!
wildoats
22-06-2009, 05:49
Hi Everyone :wave:
How is everyone this morning? I'm still tired after... after... 8 hours sleep... yes you heard me... what is wrong with me!
I'm only managing maybe 300 words every few days for my assignment. I need 2500 words....... :hissy:
Anyway had a good day yesterday and went for a big drive with Ayla and DH. Great just to get out of the house.
Got to go.
hi to Shell, Sharne, Tracy, Angel, Bellyfruit, Cord, Beck.... I'm sorry I can't remember everyone.
Wildoats x
Awww BF thanks for letting me be your pregnancy stalker lol... glad to hear you're not sick yet.. Exhaustion I would think will be almost compulsory with you given you've 3 little boys to take care of.. What time did DH end up rolling in the other night? I'm all for my DH going out & getting time away sometimes.. go for it... its really important I think but I really hate it to effect the kids the next day.. Not fair on you either having to run around like a lunatic from game to game with Chace in arms.. Couldnt he do it on a week night or something when the big two are at school the next day :rolleyes: Men !!! Hope you're getting some rest sometime.
Nicky - TEETH!!!!! wow there are a few bubs around here with teeth.. I honestly can't remember theo or the girls getting teeth so early.. No wonder the poor little sprite has been unsettled.. Does it make you feel better knowing now thats probably why he was waking??? lol how cute.. I love it when they get their little bottom choppers :D
Beck75 - How's you go at Hockey.. I thought of you on Sat night driving home from Mum's in the pouring rain past the Hockey fields.. they were still playing.. talk about keen.. I wld really love to play hockey but I'd probably be all unco & hit shins until someone decked me lol
Tracy - Sounds like you're not getting much rest.. Atleast the residency stuff should be off your mind now.. One less thing to worry about although if you're like me You'll find something else to worry about... Hope the boys are well.
CORDS - Aww I missed you.. didn't even know you were away. Must of had my head in the clouds.. The photo's were great.. Thanks for sharing with us. How tall is that building.. I'd sh!t myself up there I think.. scared of heights I am.. well not scared but it kinda weirds me out abit.. DD is so so cute.. Loved the photo of her watching the dvd @ hoggies.. and DS is such a little dude.. How cute is he??? Looks like you had a ball.. Bet it cost you some money though those places always set you back a small fortune.. Did DD collapse into bed each night from exhaustion?? OH and I loved DS in the clothes basket lmao... Made me think of me trying to put Daisy to sleep in one when we went to Coffs Harbour that time & theo ended up in her cot.. :rolleyes:
Wildoats - WHOA... yay for the 8 hrs sleep. Go you good thing.. so glad you didn't sit up studying all night. You'll get it done this assignment. Just don't panic. I've cabin fever so bad with all this rain. I demanded DH take me somewhere today before he went to work as I couldnt stand the walls of this place anymore lol
As for us.. Kids are all well. I'm cleaning bathrooms & tidying up while the little two are asleep. Daisy is still wheezy & rattly but on the mend.. omg I have to go I can smell this very ripe banana in the fruit bowl next to me and its gotta go.. I can't stand banana's EVER and this slimy smelling one is making me heave..
Rachelle x
MummaFug
23-06-2009, 08:05
:wave:EVERYONE ...
Just a quick one....
:flowerz: Mei Mei is 6 months old today :flowerz:
thank you my princess for making me smile everyday.. I LOVE YOU :bee:
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
23-06-2009, 09:18
Hope you all had a great weekend. My birthday dinner was great and Marley was fantastic, for the first time he didnt need to be resettled before his dreamfeed and then after his dreamfeed he woke breifly at 1.00am and then slept through till 6.30 :) I only sent one txt home to see how he was and when i found out he was still fast asleep I stopped stressing. It was great to get out and have a baby free dinner.
Fugs - Happy 6mnth Birthday Mei Mei!!! I Cant believe our little bubs are approaching the 6mnths mark, before we know it, it will be time for their 1st birthdays!!
Shell - So glad to hear Daisy's on the mend, poor lil bubba getting bronchiolitis. I hope her lil cough goes away soon.
Niki - Teeth :smiliedance: woo hoo.
Beck - :wave: Nice to hear from you Congrats on the teeth too.
Tracy - CONGRATULATIONS.. Aussie resident hey. Thats great news. I bet you and DH feel so much better now that it is all sorted. Goodluck on the house plans, I hope everthing goes smoothly for you :)
Cords - So nice to hear from you. Welcome back, I hope you had a fantastic time.
Wildoats - Goodluck with finishing your assignment. Im sure you will do just great :D I came across a great website on introducing soilds, thought id share it with you.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm
As for us, Not much has changed, Marley is still not rolling, but he IS starting to sit, he doesnt do it so well on the floor, but i had him sitting on the couch the yesterday and he was sitting up without the support of the cushions. So im sure it wont be long till he can do it on the floor. We have now started having solids 3 times a day and he is trying to eat everything he sees me and DH eat.
Well i better go, he has just woken up and its time for a bottle.
Hi to everyone else :wave:
Chat soon
Sharne
muminwaiting
23-06-2009, 13:38
Tracy...Congrats on becoming an Aussie.
Fugs....6thms hasn't time flown by. It seems like yesterday that we were all meeting each other and sharing in the excitment of being PG...
Shell Awww poor little Daisy, I am glad that she is getting better.
Nikki I'm glad you are back and feeling better about things and that your DH is helping out more. Yeah for Liams teeth!!!.
Wildoats Good luck with your assignment..I couldn't think of anything worse to have to do, I HATED school and couldn't wait to get out lol.
BF Your DH sounds a little like mine they both need a kick up the pants to get them going...I only have one bubba to look after and I am not PG so I don't know how you do it, or where you get the energy from. :hugs:.
Mumof1 Holly isn't rolling either and hates tummy time now, except she loves to lay on her tummy in the bath and will attempt to roll in the water :confused:. Holly also wants to taste everything we are eating and watches every bite that goes into our mouths.
US.. We are going along great, Holly is awake most of the day she will have a morning nap and an afternoon nap of 10-30mins but she sleeps 12hrs at night so I can not complain. It does make it a little hard to get things done during the day and I leap on poor dh as soon as he walks in the door for a break. We are also eating solids twice a day, usually farex for brekkie and vegies for lunch. Holly now weighs 8.6kilos and is 66.5cm long. She is starting to be independant already she wants to hold the spoon and bottle and wants to feed herself, I have started to give her a sippy cup which she loves. We are still not rolling but she will stay on her tummy a little bit longer each day. We also have two bottom teeth through which I noticed on Saturday.
We have also decided to seriously start trying for bub number two..so it will back to the fertility gods for assistance again for me.
like shell, I have a really bad smell next to me...mines not banana though...its holly :laughing:. I have a nappy to change...
Tricia
wildoats
23-06-2009, 18:45
[quote=Shell31;3828612]
Wildoats - WHOA... yay for the 8 hrs sleep. Go you good thing.. so glad you didn't sit up studying all night. You'll get it done this assignment. Just don't panic. I've cabin fever so bad with all this rain. I demanded DH take me somewhere today before he went to work as I couldnt stand the walls of this place anymore lol
[quote]
Poor Daisy... get better soon.
I'm not sitting up in the wee hours of the morning anymore!!!!!! After the wee little breakdown I had my health is sooo much more important.
wildoats
23-06-2009, 19:01
Hope you all had a great weekend. My birthday dinner was great and Marley was fantastic, for the first time he didnt need to be resettled before his dreamfeed and then after his dreamfeed he woke breifly at 1.00am and then slept through till 6.30 :) I only sent one txt home to see how he was and when i found out he was still fast asleep I stopped stressing. It was great to get out and have a baby free dinner.
Sharne,
Thank you for that link! I will look at it tomorrow... I'm sooooooo tired... I'm always tired so I'm off to bed. I'm so glad you had a good B'day! I was thinking of you this week wondering how it all went. I'm so happy he for you that he slept so well. Happy B'day again!:flowerz:
MIW,
Holly sounds like she is doing well. 12 hours at night is good. But not having too much of a break through the day would be very stressful. Hang in there...
Fug,
Happy B'day bub!!
Went for a walk with the mothers group today... and my legs are caining. I feel like I did when I was a teenager and going through a growth sput haha I'm buggered!!!!
Oats xx Destination bed
wildoats
24-06-2009, 06:13
Hi everyone again!
Ayla woke up at 1.00am this morning. She was so upset. Must be teething, because she wasn't hungry. Poor baby. I just have a question for the full time breastfeeding mums. Have you found that you have put weight on when breastfeeding? because I have! and is your hair falling out?
Hope everyone has a good morning. :flowerz:
Oats x
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
24-06-2009, 09:11
Hi everyone again!
Ayla woke up at 1.00am this morning. She was so upset. Must be teething, because she wasn't hungry. Poor baby. I just have a question for the full time breastfeeding mums. Have you found that you have put weight on when breastfeeding? because I have! and is your hair falling out?
Hope everyone has a good morning. :flowerz:
Oats x
Not that I am breastfeeding anymore, but, when I was I found that I lost weight. I also found that my hair was falling out, BUT, no where near a much as it did and still is since I lost my millk. I think it is different for everyone, but the hair falling out is a hormonal thing as your eastrogen levels drop (I beleive). Dont worry about it, its all part of the joys of having a bubba :rolleyes:
Poor little Ayla, i hope those teeth come through soon so the pain goes away!!!
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
24-06-2009, 17:57
Hi Ladies :wave:
Quick update: Marley rolled for the first time yesterday :yelclap: and today he said "Dada" hehehe sooooo cute.
Hope you and your babies are all well.
Sharne
tracynben
24-06-2009, 18:28
hi everyone hope all ok, i do still read just dont post as much now.
the weather here is crap today and so cold, our house is freezing.
Jayden isnt doing too bad, hes still waking up 2-3 times in the night though, but for no reason though, its getting annoying now.
We already found a plot a land and secured it, sent our pre approval off, but thats gonna take 2-3 weeks, then we find out how much we can borrow and plan our house, get the contract and stuff.
Im now looking for a part time job too, we gonna need the extra money with building a house, plus we wanna get a new car.
tracy xxx
BellyFruit
25-06-2009, 11:43
G'day ladies... still got a bullsh!t slow computer so it's sooooo hard to load each page, so I'm trying to keep up in here, though it's very frustrating :geek:
Let's see... Chace is asleep atm, we're due to go to mother's group but I'll wait until he wakes up. He seriously is a wonderful baby, back up to his 50th percentile in weight which is fantastic... still need to get his 4month needles (whoops) so will do that before we go away... Next Saturday we're driving from Perth to Melbourne then flying to Tasmania (call us crazy!) Going to be a big road trip! We're really looking forward to it... As far as the new little bun goes, I've decided I'm going to need a dating scan... I thought I had the dates right, except DH thinks we may have conceived a bit later than I think, so.... it's only a problem because of my ob... ok, so here' the story. I never really loved my ob and it all turned out fine because on the day Chace was actually born, I ended up having the on call ob Dr Glenn Lewis and he was WONDERFUL right and I decided I want him for this pregnancy. So I called to make an appointment asap and was told he's going away from the 8th of February (I think I'm due 13 Feb) but he'd be happy to take me if I could be induced before he went away. I agreed to this just so I could have the booking but I wont be getting induced let me tell you... we figure that there's a chance I might go a little bit early like last time, and if i have my baby on a weekend anyway, chances are that he wont be on call anyway and then I wont get him in any event (get it ???:p) So, we're booked in with him... I already know I'm putting my hand up for a S & S at 38 weeks on the dot... lol... anyway, i dont want any other ob, but if the chances are high that we might miss him anyway well, I'm willing to take that risk.... phew, sorry that was a bit of a rant!
For those of you living vicariously through me, MS is on its way :o ugh... if i dont eat first thing in the morning I feel siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick.... no vomiting as yet, though i skipped breakfast this morning as i was rushing to get the kids to school and stopped in for parent help and thought i might :barf:in the car park afterwards :laughing:!! Tummy has thickened a little bit already, though with baby #4 that was a given... boobs are on the way up too :smiliedance:!! Wow, I'm going to have MS across the nullabor... cant wait! Oh, and there's a lady who had a bub in March 09 and she's due in Jan 2010!!! Dammit, I thought I was the only one and HERS are only 10months apart (I hate being one-upped LMAO!)
Well, Chace's 45min sleep cycle is over, time to go to mother's group....
Hugs ladies, sorry for missing personals....
BF x
MummaFug
25-06-2009, 14:52
:wave: everyone ..
I have been a little quiet as I have been SO SO busy. I have been keeping up with you all and the other day wrote a Monster post ... and it didnt post
So
Shell - Hope lil Daisy is feeling better (and you too). It really is heartbreaking when they are sick ..(see further down post for my heartbreaking story)
Nikki - Glad you are back with us. I am not surprised you needed a break - moving house is STRESSFUL .. throw in a new baby and a toddler ....Believe me - I know ... I moved to China from Singapore when DS was 3 mths old - WTF was I thinking ?????
Wildoats - Yep - my hair falls out like crazy.. I have been breastfeeding for so long (was 3mth preggers when DS stopped breastfeeding) and it has got better ... and YEP - I still look pregnant - so no rapid weightloss for me...
BellyFruit - Goodluck with your trip - you are one brave brave lady..How long is the drive going to take ???
AFM ... Well Dh has been in France since last Thurs and wont be back until Sun :no: I am slowly going insane and am in desperate need of some sleep and rest.
THEN yesterday I got that dreaded phone call from school saying that DS had fallen and slit his chin open and needed stitches. :hissy:
POOR LIL DHUDE ... It was AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL.. they had to wrap him really tight in a blanket so he didnt move - 4 nurses, me and the doc holding him down and a dear friend of mine (who came with me for support)... I felt like such a bad MUmmy coz I left the room to have a cry and I could just hear him calling me ..I did NOT cope very well but went back in and sung to him (hmm .... perhaps that was why he screamed the hospital down)...
It was HORRIBLE :crying:
I just cant wait til my DH comes home :(
It is 36 degrees here today (remember it was not long ago I was complaining of the cold) nd we cant swim coz of DS's chin ....
Hope everyone is doing OK and your lil bubbas are great ... DD is going great. FINALLY found a Doc who can do all her checks and meds here which is a great relief and she is getting more and more beautiful everyday ... :bee:
Haha, loved the email about the sleeping baby Haylie!! very good :D
ahem....
OMG, a big congratulations Didi!!! :yelclap:
I have only just come back on here tonight, and there is sooooooooooo much to catch up on - and that is very exciting news!!! How are you feeling? I hope all is going well!
Sheree xxx
tracy xxxxx
Congrats Tracy, that's been a VERY long time coming!! :yes:
Hi Girls :wave:
Have had Daisy in hospital for the bronchiolitis (sp) Took her to the Dr and she sent me to hospital as she was in respiratory distress. Her poor little muscles under her ribs were being sucked in so badly with every breath. In any case her oxygen level was 98% which was great considering how rattly & gaspy she was... She wasn't drinking her milk either.. one day she only drank 190mls all day :eek: There was the threat of a nasal gastric tube if feeding her small amounts more often didn't help.. Anyway's she is on the mend now. She's still rattly & chesty but she is drinking a little more now.. poo's are still dark green.. Man whats up with that.. The hospital & the Dr's weren't too concerned about that. I guess they were more worried about her breathing.... I'm hoping it goes back to normal color & consistency once her milk intake is back to normal...
Rachelle xxx
Hi Shell, long time no post (from me!) :o
I just wanted to let you know that William had the bronchiolitis too a couple of weeks ago. We also had 1 night in hospital for observation because of his breathing. Luckily his oxygen levels were good so he didn't need any intervention. He seemed to be coping relatively well considering how his little chest was being sucked in :no: Within 4 days he had improved and was back in daycare the following week. Now he is as good as gold :yelclap:
haha, that's funny :laughing: - no teeth here yet :D
:wave:EVERYONE ...
Just a quick one....
:flowerz: Mei Mei is 6 months old today :flowerz:
thank you my princess for making me smile everyday.. I LOVE YOU :bee:
:hugs: awww, congratulations Fugly :thumbsup:
OK, so i think i've finally read all the June posts, phew! :p
Hoping to be on here more often to keep in touch with how everyone is going :D
Congrats EF on the Moderator Job :)
Well better go and spend some time with the hubby, byes xxx
Sheree
wildoats
26-06-2009, 06:23
Not that I am breastfeeding anymore, but, when I was I found that I lost weight. I also found that my hair was falling out, BUT, no where near a much as it did and still is since I lost my millk. I think it is different for everyone, but the hair falling out is a hormonal thing as your eastrogen levels drop (I beleive). Dont worry about it, its all part of the joys of having a bubba :rolleyes:
Everyone says the same to me :no: why do I still look pregnant :confused: maybe I need to :chillpill: a little... but so over all the hair over the house lol.
Thanks Sharne x p.s congrates with Marley! Thats awesome well done!
wildoats
26-06-2009, 11:37
Jayden isnt doing too bad, hes still waking up 2-3 times in the night though, but for no reason though, its getting annoying now.
Tracy,
How do you do it? Ayla was like for about a month and I couldn't cope. And I didn't have another child :hugs: I hope you don't get sick.
wildoats
26-06-2009, 11:43
Belly Fruit: I also have a very slow computer :geek:taken me all day just to write back. Well done on the weight gain.
Bubsno1: Hey! :wave:
Fugly: I'm so sorry to hear that! Wow you did well considering, I would be a total mess. Your not a bad mummy, no way!
Hope everyone is well xx
I got my periods! Yuck!!!! I haven't had them in soooooo long!!!!
BellyFruit
27-06-2009, 00:13
well... it's official... I'm pg.... for the past two days (and all night last night) I've felt hungover... right on the brink of vomiting but not quite there.... I was kept awake all night last night like I was seasick... :crying:... self inflicted I know, but I dont remember having MS like this with Chace... not all day every day and ALL NIGHT :confused:... tbh I'm pretty miserable.... I dont want to sook to DH too much because he'll be upset that "it's started" already (the pregnancy whinging I mean)... sigh... and rightfully so, I was a sook during my last pregnancy... ohhhhhhhh my tummmmmmmyyyy.... :crying::crying: (oh, and add low blood pressure causing faintness too... dammit)
Now, I know it's early to speculate, however, I know I had MS to the extreme with the twins (to the point of hospitalisation due to dehydration) and while not at that point yet, I cant help but wonder... it's the double hit of hormones that cause the awful MS... and it's pretty yucky, more than with DS3.... :detective:... wont find out until 12 week scan ladies... watch this space :laughing:... the twins were naturally conceived identical twins so.... who knows... good thing we just bought an 8 seater car huh! lol... oh faaaaaark..... no, i just cant think about it... noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
goodnight, i'm going to take myself to bed in my ship's cabin and hope to god the seasickness and dizzyness ease up a bit... sigh
BF xx
PS: God rest Michael Jackson's beautiful soul... what a legend....
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
27-06-2009, 08:43
i'm going to take myself to bed in my ship's cabin and hope to god the seasickness and dizzyness ease up a bit... sigh
BF xx
Ohhh BF, I hope you got some sleep, you poor thing.......
I feel for you, I had the MS neausea all day thing, only ever vomited once but felt sick for weeks and weeks. I was lucky enough to be able to sleep though.
I have my :fingerscrossed: that i doesnt get any worse for you.
I wait in anticipation to hear if there is more than one lil bun in that oven of yours :eek:.
Sharne
HI i am new to this so im not really sure how it works yet.
My daughter was born 29/1/09, and she is a great sleeper at night (not so much during the day). She goes to sleep at about 6- 6:30pm, then i wake her up at about 10:30 - 11pm and feed her and change her and she sleeps through till 7am. i am no longer BF, she is on novalac formual. Reading all your stories i feel really sorry for all you ladies that are waking up in the night. Katie use to do that untill i started doing the 11:00 feeds before i went to bed. I guess i am really lucky aned just got a really good baby.:)
I was also just wanted some advise on educational toys to get her for christmas.
THanks
Lena
Nickimumto1
28-06-2009, 09:50
Hello all,
Just thought that i would pop in and say hi, i am starting a new trend posting on the weekend.
Liam is going well, and is so chatty. He is now on 2 solid meals a day and is sleeping better, got great but better. Meaghan is driving me nuts at the moment. Just so sooky and under my feet all day. She is the one i am having sleeping problems with, if i put her to be durring the day she will sleep from 1:30 - 3:30 and i have to wake her and she is soo sooky. If i don't put her to bed by 5pm she is so naughty and over the top, what ever i do the afternoons are crappy. Hope that she will improve, otherwise i think i might sell her on ebay:laughing:. Dont think that i will get much...
We are also painting our bedroom, and there is one thing worse than packing and unpacking and thats painting. It takes soo long and the rest of my house looks like a boms hits it as all the bedroom stuff in spread through the dinning room and lounge room.
Lena1- :wave: Hello and welcome. well done with the sleeping. Liam is still up once a night but i am lucky the last week he has just fed and gone back to bed no problems.
BF - Sorry to hear that the morning sickness is back. I had a harder time with Meaghan and was in and out of hospital. With Liam it was not as bad at least i could eat a few things. KFC always made me feel better. I also ended up taking zofran which is wonderful but very $$$. Big hugs to you, hope you feel better soon:hugs:.
Better go and do some more painting. Hope to get it finnished this weekend.:rolleyes:
tracynben
29-06-2009, 07:59
hi everyone hope all ok
Ill try and do personals for once.
NIKKIMUM - sorry ur having problems with meg, i dont really know what to suggest, i think at some point all toddlers go through bad stages, and come good in the end, sometimes you just have to ride them out and cope as best as you can.
LENA - welcome to the board, glad you got a good baby and things are going well for you.
As for toys theres so many out there i dont even know where to start, by the age of about one they will like bright things, things with easy buttons, things what make a noise, err dunno haha even thou i got 2 kids i cant remember properly, im still tired lol.
BF - sorry ur feeling really crap, remember its not forever. Easy for me to say that thou, cos i aint going through it. Hope you get the ob u want.
WILDOATS - us with toddlers and babies, just get through it somehow. I mean it does takes it toll emotionally and physically, i guess i cope with being lazy and disorganised, basically cos i dont have much energy, i dont have much patience either, i know it will get better in the end.
Thats everyone on the page, sorry if i missed everyone else.
AFM - well things ok, but hes still waking twice in the night, usually puttin a dummy back in and he will go back to sleep, but hes waking for the day at5-5.30am, and sometimes wakes ben earlier too.
We still waitin for our pre approval, i hope it doesnt take too long, cos i wana get on with planning stuff, anyone else got a loan through keystart, if so how long did it take?
Bens becomin a bit of a whingy recently, but i think he just gets bored, and im not very good at keepin him occupied.
tracy xxxx
muminwaiting
29-06-2009, 13:46
Hello Ladies
BF :hugs: I hope you don't suffer with MS too bad this time around I had MS from the very beginning with Holly and was known as the vomitting lady on the train, people wouldn't sit near me. I vomitted all over my shoes one morning I didn't get the chance to stand or move before the wave hit me. I want another baby but I don't know how I would manage coping with being PG and looking after Holly I was quite selfish last time around if I felt like crap I just went to bed as soon as I got home from work and some weekends I just stayed in bed feeling sorry for myself :laughing:. We just did two trips to Melbourne with Holly she is a good traveller in the care, I hope you have a great trip.
Nikki :hugs:I cant help with meaghan either I'm sure it is just a stage though. You have had alot on your plate of late with moving Im sure she is just responding to that, everything is a big change for her as well. I am doing solids twice a day as well.
Tracy I dont know about keystart, but a friend works in a bank as she said loans are taking a little longer to go through because their are so many new application going through, everyone is taking advantage of the low rates and grants at the moment. :fingerscrossed: it wont be too long for you.
Lena1 Welcome to the group. Im a bit like you, My little girl sleeps all the way through at night but doesn't nap much during the day, which I don't mind but I am struggling to find things to keep her occupied with. We have been going to gymbaroo which I love and would go everyday if I could afford it. As for toys, Holly likes anything that makes a noise at the moment, we have a shape sorter that makes a sound when you put the shape into the right hole. We also have something called a giggling giraffe I think it is, she shakes her bum when the music starts up..
Fugs.:hugs: Poor little guy, a few battle scars won't hurt him it's part of growing up and being a boy I guess, having said that I once ate a caterpillar and swallowed my tongue then on the way home from the hospital my mum accidently split my head open getting out of the car and had to take me straight back..my mum says I was 10x worse to look after than my brother :D.
US... As mentioned I am struggling to find things to do with Holly...Does any one have any suggestions?. I have been to two local playgroups but all of the kids were older and we didn't really fit in. Holly loves to be around other babies at gymbaroo. I am generally a really shy person, anyone have any tips on how to approach the other mums at gymbaroo about meeting up outside of the group...
Other than that everything is going along great I love being around my little girl amd I am enjoying motherhood. I may be going back to work for 1 day a week during my works busy period just to help out as long as my mum is ok with looking atfer Holly.
Hello to anyone I missed .
Tricia
wildoats
30-06-2009, 08:45
My daughter was born 29/1/09, and she is a great sleeper at night (not so much during the day). She goes to sleep at about 6- 6:30pm, then i wake her up at about 10:30 - 11pm and feed her and change her and she sleeps through till 7am. i am no longer BF, she is on novalac formual. Reading all your stories i feel really sorry for all you ladies that are waking up in the night. Katie use to do that untill i started doing the 11:00 feeds before i went to bed. I guess i am really lucky aned just got a really good baby.
Lena,
Hi and welcome. Ayla is doing the same as your bub. Say last feed is 9.00pm, then around 2.00pm she will cry for her dummy and then wakes around 5.00-6.00am. Last night however it was 3.00am. This hasn't always been the case. Ayla always is changing. I'm not sure about toys sorry.
WILDOATS - us with toddlers and babies, just get through it somehow. I mean it does takes it toll emotionally and physically, i guess i cope with being lazy and disorganised, basically cos i dont have much energy, i dont have much patience either, i know it will get better in the end.
AFM - well things ok, but hes still waking twice in the night, usually puttin a dummy back in and he will go back to sleep, but hes waking for the day at5-5.30am, and sometimes wakes ben earlier too.
We still waitin for our pre approval, i hope it doesnt take too long, cos i wana get on with planning stuff, anyone else got a loan through keystart, if so how long did it take?
Bens becomin a bit of a whingy recently, but i think he just gets bored, and im not very good at keepin him occupied.
tracy xxxx
Hi tracy!
I'm lucky when Ayla wakes for her dummy as the cot is near my bed, I just reach out and put it back in. How about you? Good luck with the loan. I have no idea about loans. sorry
US... As mentioned I am struggling to find things to do with Holly...Does any one have any suggestions?. I have been to two local playgroups but all of the kids were older and we didn't really fit in. Holly loves to be around other babies at gymbaroo. I am generally a really shy person, anyone have any tips on how to approach the other mums at gymbaroo about meeting up outside of the group...
Other than that everything is going along great I love being around my little girl amd I am enjoying motherhood. I may be going back to work for 1 day a week during my works busy period just to help out as long as my mum is ok with looking atfer Holly.
Hello to anyone I missed .
Tricia
Tricia,
I'm a shy person too and I know how hard it can be. But there is always something to talk about when you have the common interset of children. Sorry I'm not sure :confused: mmm let me think about that one
Liam is going well, and is so chatty. He is now on 2 solid meals a day and is sleeping better, got great but better. Meaghan is driving me nuts at the moment. Just so sooky and under my feet all day. She is the one i am having sleeping problems with, if i put her to be durring the day she will sleep from 1:30 - 3:30 and i have to wake her and she is soo sooky. If i don't put her to bed by 5pm she is so naughty and over the top, what ever i do the afternoons are crappy. Hope that she will improve, otherwise i think i might sell her on eba Dont think that i will get much...
We are also painting our bedroom, and there is one thing worse than packing and unpacking and thats painting. It takes soo long and the rest of my house looks like a boms hits it as all the bedroom stuff in spread through the dinning room and lounge room.
Lena1- :wave: Hello and welcome. well done with the sleeping. Liam is still up once a night but i am lucky the last week he has just fed and gone back to bed no problems.
I'm glad Liam is doing well :yelclap:Yes painting can be very stressfull. My DH did it when we were on holidays, so that was good. Hang in there. Good luck with Liam
SHELL!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:I CAN DO IT heee hee!! I can multi quote lol!
AFM - Ayla has TEETH!!! Yeepee
Love to everyone,
Oats x
wildoats
30-06-2009, 08:47
Oh and I finished my assignment YEEPEE on to the next! One assignment done without a breakdown :yelclap:
MummaFug
30-06-2009, 14:39
:wave: everyone ..
OATS - you are such a show off ... U and your multi-quotes. I STILL cannot do it.
BF - hope the MS is not hitting you too hard.What happens if its more than 2 ???? haha
EF - Have a great trip and we will miss you until you get back online
Lena - WELCOME :)
Nicki - I just painted DD's room (Ok i didnt but I paid someone to do it). But we bought the paint AGES ago and DH kept saying he would do it - I got someone to do it last week as I couldnt be bothered waiting any longer.
I hear you on the toddler front, DS is going through a little stage at the moment but DD is demanding more attention as she hates to be left alone, or put down for that matter, and I think DS is feeling that.
Hope things settle down for you a little - the afternoon are always the hardest.
MIW - I am a little shy (well I cn be in certain situations) and I sometimes feel so out of place it's not funny.
This makes it hard when we move quite often. Just stick with things and you will find someone that you connect with. Talk about Holly with other Mums, ask questions etc and soon enough you will find someone.
It is hard but I bet some of the other Mums are feeling the same thing .. Perhaps even just say in passing - Oh tomorrow if its nice we may go to the park...Why dont you join us ??
AFM - Well after a LONG and Hectic 10days with no DH - it was great to have him home on Sun morning. ESp as DS woke at 3am on Sun morning with a temp and vomitting :no: It has been 35-36 degrees most days here and I think it gets to everyone after awhile. So DH walked in the door - I hung around long enough to get my pressies and I went for a 2hr massage.
I got some makeup (which i had asked for) BUT
DD got her first designer label .... Yep a ridiculously expensive Dolce and Gabbana t-shirt. :yes: it is DAMN DAMN cute, but really - what was DH thinking. If I had bought a Tshirt for myself for that price - he would have had something to say...He is setting the bar VERY high :laughing:
His best mate is coming on Friday for 1 week - he doesnt know and we are suprising him.. I cant wait to see his face. His family wont come and visit him so he is going to LOVE it. My whole family has or is coming to visit this year - so its nice for him to get a visitor.
This afternoon poor DS is going back to get his stitches out :crying: luckily DH is here and he can hold him down. Dont think i could do it again.
OK enough ramble from me - I know I have missed so many personals - I am SO SO sorry but I do think about everyone and talk about you (my friends must get sick of my 'internet friends')
HEY did I mention that Nicki is SO SO talented. My DD is sleeping next to me on the couch (i will take a pic) in a Nicki creation Nappy with her hand wrapped around a Nicki created 'blankie' .. (and wearing D&G - which she will wear EVERYDAY so that we get our money worth) ... Its just too cute.
Just a quick one to let you know I heard from Brumington & they all arrived safe & well. Apparently people on the flight were commenting on how wonderful Oakleigh was as he didn't cry once... awwww What a champ huh..
All is well here.. Have tried to read up on all the news but omg there are a few pages. Daisy is rolling over everywhere, she can sit up almost on her own & she said MUMMA & BUBBA yesterday & today.. its her favourite new noise.. I got all tears in my eyes when I heard her. She is just beautiful. She is getting so CHUBBY.. oh my lord she has more creases then an origami flamingo !!!! lmao.. wtf was that?? Origami flamingo?? K time for sleep Rachelle.... :rolleyes:
I know I say it all the time & rarely get to do it.. but I will endeavour to get to some personals tomorrow after DH & I go to the movies. No children, just he & I and another couple. So excited to be getting out after all the illness. We also have Aaron's girls coming for the school holidays in a fortnight so we will need some us time before we have 6 children for 2 weeks :hair:
Love to you all and give those little bubs a special hug for me.. :hugs:
Rachelle x
wildoats
01-07-2009, 18:45
AFM - Well after a LONG and Hectic 10days with no DH - it was great to have him home on Sun morning. ESp as DS woke at 3am on Sun morning with a temp and vomitting.It has been 35-36 degrees most days here and I think it gets to everyone after awhile. So DH walked in the door - I hung around long enough to get my pressies and I went for a 2hr massage.
DD got her first designer label .... Yep a ridiculously expensive Dolce and Gabbana t-shirt. it is DAMN DAMN cute, but really - what was DH thinking. If I had bought a Tshirt for myself for that price - he would have had something to say...
I'm so sorry... thats a bit scarey vomitting and temp :no:
Oh you lucky girl!!! My DH is gorgeous and I love him dearly... but... he would never buy me something like that. Oh well I have his love hehe
Daisy is rolling over everywhere, she can sit up almost on her own & she said MUMMA & BUBBA yesterday & today.. its her favourite new noise.. I got all tears in my eyes when I heard her. She is just beautiful. She is getting so CHUBBY.. oh my lord she has more creases then an origami flamingo !!!! lmao.. wtf was that?? Origami flamingo?? K time for sleep Rachelle....
Shell,
I'm so glad to hear of Brum! Thats good they are back safe and sound!
How old is Daisy again?? Thats pretty good! Well done. Ayla is only rolling from tummy to back, she is a big baby though... but sounds like Daisy is too. What the... what is a ORIGAMI FLAMINGO heehee.
AFM: Ayla is still the most gorgeous baby in the world (well your bubs are too :)) and she still has teeth!!! Can't get over it!!! She is sleeping really really well. Had NINE hours last night... that is right 99999999999999 yes 9 hours!!! Sorry to gloat...:fingerscrossed: fingers crossed this lasts.
Love to you all,
Oats x
Fug, I'm no show off :rolleyes: no way... just too smart :D heehee... the race is on... who can do a multi quote next??? Come on Shell I know you can!
wildoats
01-07-2009, 18:47
Well reading my post there I guess I did gloat (is that how you spell it??) quite a bit :rolleyes: Sorry... Just so good to get a good night sleep...
muminwaiting
03-07-2009, 10:32
:wave: - I hung around long enough to get my pressies and I went for a 2hr massage.
DD got her first designer label .... Yep a ridiculously expensive Dolce and Gabbana t-shirt. :yes: it is DAMN DAMN cute, but really - what was DH thinking. If I had bought a Tshirt for myself for that price - he would have had something to say...He is setting the bar VERY high :laughing:
Way to go DH!!!!..My hubby wouldn't even know what D&G was..:laughing: I hope little DS is feeling better
tracynben
03-07-2009, 21:47
new thread
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=268363
tracy
sam's mum
14-07-2009, 17:45
new thread for July ladies. :)