View Full Version : Meet-Up in Launceston for Next Week!

Kimberlei83
28-05-2009, 11:15
:wave: Hi All...
This is a new thread to let you all know TassieAngel & I are trying to organise a Meet-up in Launnie for next week.
I think at the moment Thursday might be the 'going' day so far.
Anyone interested in coming along??
Maybe thinking Kids Paradise but we open to suggestions :idea: as that might not be convenient for everyone to get too.
OK.. well will see how this goes :thumbsup:

silver_locket
28-05-2009, 12:07
i dont mean to sound horrible, but last time i went to kids paradise, i felt ripped off, it was cheaper for a family with 2 kids to get in rather than a family with 1 .. i just didnt think that was fair!! so i'm now avoiding the place!..
trying to think where else we could meet? but my pregnant mind doesnt want to work!

Wilby
28-05-2009, 12:18
Hi Ladies, I am a Launnie mummy, but I will be at the shack next week. But next time I'd love to come!!!:)

Feathers
28-05-2009, 12:32
Yep Thursday's good for me. Ive heard that Cube @ Seaport have a kids area. Havent been there myself though.

TazzieAngel
28-05-2009, 13:04
:wave:ladies

Silver locket - I have never even taken any notice of how much prices are for bigger families etc- I was actually worried that it might be to expensive for people with more then one child lol. We went there with last week and it was $5 for Indiana to get in (2yrs) which is what it was last time. I cant recall any of the other prices (except a yummy coffee for 3.50 lol) We dont go there very often though so I am not sure of price set up. Obviosly we want to go somewhere we all can be happy :)
Feathers-I havent been to cube either yet - I wonder how big they are? as long as there is a play area etc for the kiddies -should be good:)

keep the ideas comming :)

TazzieAngel
28-05-2009, 13:11
oooh I just remembered..
There is always the museum and cafe out at inveresk -museum is free and I think they have a interactive kid orientated display on earth or space I think on at the moment (or something simular) and apparently the cafe has a kids playroom with loads of stuff for them to do :)
just another idea :)

Kimberlei83
28-05-2009, 15:06
Hey Ladies...
No No we dont' have to do K.P that was just an opening idea :yes:
I have been to cube before, i don't really recall much of a Kiddy area i know there was a small corner but nothing that i would think will keep them occupied for long (unless its been updated). I havent been in a while. Tho its a nice cafe.
I haven't been to the Inveresk Museum/Cafe though, sounds good :thumbsup:

Hey CAIT :wave: would be great to have you along next time.
All the ideas are cool keep them coming.

launnie mum
29-05-2009, 09:17
hi everyone:wave:

I'm easy. yes cube does have a kids corner but it is quite small,and I''ve never been to the other two. and rember its school holidays next week.

Cheers:flowerz:

sarah

TazzieAngel
29-05-2009, 10:07
Oooh yeah school holidays will make some places very busy. If it is nice on the day we could take drinks etc to the park, but weather is soo unpredictable at the moment lol.
Is there anywhere else that anyone can think of ?? somewhere suitable for kiddies -not many of the coffee shops etc I can think of are really kid friendly.
We have decided on Thursday .
(right? :))
so far suggestions on where are :

Kids paradise (entry costs)
Cube
The museum cafe & museum
city park (weather permitting) ??

any other ideas or thoughts?

Kimberlei83
29-05-2009, 13:14
OOooohhh yes School Holidays, i didn't even realise haha. How Amateur am i LOL :laughing:

Yes park would be sooo great if we could rely on it being somewhat nice weather...
We could always plan that but have another indoor venue thought of incase weather is no good.
I dunno um... i'm easy with what ever anyone else wants to do. The Museum/Cafe sounds good, so just for 'choice' sake that is mine haha...:thumbsup:
We still got a little while to decide haha Im sure we'll get there :hair:

SpottySocks
29-05-2009, 15:47
:wave: All. I would also love to join you - but being school holidays I won't be able to make it. Maybe next time!

What about the chocolate cafe/coffee shop (can't remember the name!!) behind Target - it has a play area. Also there is Olives at the Newstead hotel, it also has a kids play area. Kids Paradise is extremely busy in the holidays, I'd avoid it!!

Have fun & maybe next time I'll be able to join you!

Kimberlei83
29-05-2009, 16:28
OOoohh Yes Spotty,
I forgot about that place near target yes i quite often see Mums & Bubs in there when i pass.:yes:

Hope to catch you at the next get together :thumbsup:

Feathers
30-05-2009, 20:56
Hey guys.

I'll be offline until Wednesday. Im happy with whatever is organised. Ill log on Wednesday to find out whats happening and look forward to seeing everyone Thursday :)

Kimberlei83
02-06-2009, 07:50
Sooo ladies...
Have we come up with a venue yet :confused:
Poor Feathers will get on tomorrow to see what the go is & we'll have nothing :laughing:
K well i still say Museum sounds good, i'll check back soon :wave:

TazzieAngel
02-06-2009, 09:13
Sorry I wasnt on over the weekend or yesty.
How about we settle on the museum for place :yes: and now we just have to work out what time ??:laughing:
Anytime after say ..10 is good for us :)
What is good for you guys??

Kimberlei83
02-06-2009, 12:33
Yup Sounds good to meee :yes:
10.30 - 11am is fine with me if it's good with everyone else ...

I don't even know who is coming, i know Feathers is going to check in tomorrow:thumbsup:

TazzieAngel
02-06-2009, 12:50
:thumbsup:Yay sounds good

well i guess now we just see if thats good for feathers and if anyone else wants to come too :yes:
Shall we just say meet up at the cafe out the front ?? A friend said its the one in the train that has the playroom etc ?
so meet up there ?

:sunshine:

Kimberlei83
02-06-2009, 13:02
:thumbsup: Sounds good to me darl :thumbsup:

I've never been there so i'll just look for a train :laughing:
If you see me walking round looking stupid, come save me :raspberry:

Cool well we will keep it @ that and just see who rocks up :yes:
Goodo, goodo..

TazzieAngel
02-06-2009, 13:27
:yelclap:Yay.
Haha I will look for a lost pregnant lady if you look for a lost woman chasing a super excited 2.5yr old :laughing::laughing: it has been ages since i been out there ! the cafe is apparently just in the train bit out the front :)

launnie mum
03-06-2009, 08:16
yeah I will come it will be good to get out with some other mums and bubs and I have never been to the cafe at the musem before.either:flowerz: so it will be nice hopefully see you then

sarah:smiliedance:

Kimberlei83
03-06-2009, 15:43
Hey :wave:

A preg friend of mine is going to tag along tomorrow girls hope that's ok :confused:
Poor thing is still only half way :hissy: Haha..

Oki will see ya's bout 10.30-11am tomorrow :thumbsup:

Feathers
03-06-2009, 16:10
I'm baaaaaaack :D

The more the merrier Kimberlei :yelclap:

Now someone just needs to let me know where this museum is and what part we're meeting in. Been living in Lonnie for years still dont know my way around ;)

Kimberlei83
03-06-2009, 16:36
Welcome Back Feathers :wave:

I sent ya some directions haha. They aren't great :laughing:

Cool yes i gathered more the merrier :D

Well if worst comes 2 worst & u get lost you can just follow me there LOL :thumbsup:

TazzieAngel
03-06-2009, 16:40
:sunshine:yay of course- anyone is welcome :)
OK the cafe that is best for kids apparently in the train/tram that is to the side of where the museum etc is - at inveresk Invermay. On Invermay rd right near the round about as you go into Invermay from town. If it was ok with everyone I was thinking we could just meet in the cafe and have a cuppa etc ?
I havent actually been to the museum at Inveresk myself yet- only been to the old museum lol been meaning to go for ages :yes: heaps of the other mums from play groups etc have said it is great there!

TazzieAngel
03-06-2009, 16:44
haha oops already taken care of hahaha prob better directions then i could give lol

Kimberlei83
03-06-2009, 16:48
haha no no TassieAngel your directions are nice & simple haha :laughing:
Mine are shocking...
Righto so we just meeting in the Train/Tram cafe yup?? That's what i thought we were doing anyhow :laughing:

Cool... so what time you planning on getting there bouts??:confused:

TazzieAngel
03-06-2009, 17:07
well i am aiming lol at getting there at about 10:30:yes: i just thought i better check that we were meeting at the cafe first lol i am having a major brain fog lately :rolleyes::D

Kimberlei83
03-06-2009, 17:15
:D Awesome... I will try & get there around then also :yes:

Oh im a bit slow at moment too :laughing:
Placenta Brain do they call it ..

OK well ladies if i don't get back later i'll catch ya's tomorrow morning :hugs:

TazzieAngel
03-06-2009, 17:20
haha at least you have a excuse then - mine is nearly 3yrs late if thats the case lol.
See you girls tomorrow :) looking forward to it :)

Moorish
03-06-2009, 18:47
Hey girls! :wave:

Just wanted to remind you all that this is a forum that everyone can view so the best thing to do when arranging meets is to set a date but pm all the small details (ie location/time etc) between you so as to avoid any possible unwanted visitors turning up :thumbsdown:.

Hope you all have a wonderful catch up tomorrow!! :D

TazzieAngel
03-06-2009, 19:17
:shame: How silly are we!!!!!
Thankyou Moorish for reminding us- I hadn't given it a thought when we were tossing around ideas and times etc !!

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 08:31
Morning ladies :wave:

Well guess what ....I have a unwell lil girl here :dizzy:!!!! She woke early hours this mornign coughing and was a little bit warm then this morning she has been shivering but is still warm, coughing and has thrown up her morning milo :no:

So it dosent look like I will be making into town after all at the moment all she wants to do is stay curled up on the couch with her blanket .
I am so sorry I feel aweful bailing out on yas and I was looking forward to meeting some other local mums :hissy:-but I cant take her out in this and I would hate to pass on anything to any of you girls or your kiddies.

So anyways - I hope you all have a great meet up and we will have to organise another one soon :yes:

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 08:40
:( Aaaww poor little thing. Hope she is ok.
I'm glad i kept my Morning Milo down hehe

Hope she gets better soon & you don't catch it look forward to meeting you another time :yes:
Will have to organise something else, though i will prob have a newborn by then :laughing:

I wonder if the other girls will still be coming :confused:
I will go anyhow haha
Have a great day will chat to you later on :wave:

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 09:15
Hi kimberlei
Thanks hopefully she will be better soon :) I think the cold air etc has triggered her asthma a bit -only mild asthma but damp air seems to set her off if she has a bit of a cold. hopefully she will be right to go to Hobart tomorrow -poor girl is worried about not seeing her cousins -fingers crossed

OOh your lil boy will prob be here by the time we meet -wow!! when are you due ? next week? We will definately have to meet another time though when your up to it :) I am in town a bit these days so maybe one day soon :)

Lonnie mum messaged me this morning -she is still going :)

hope you have a great time :) will catch up soon :)

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 09:36
Yep am due next week (Wednesday). :flowerz:
Gosh how scary haha..
Oh she is still going, cool cool. I don't know how i'm suppose to pick her out hehe Maybe i should take an airport sign :laughing:

Oh yer my asthma plays up start of winter, specially of an evening. Its the only time i ever get it :hissy:
I hope she is fine for the trip to hobart :thumbsup:
Fingers crossed. Hope to catch up with you soon :wave:

Feathers
04-06-2009, 09:40
Ill be there with bells on. Well not literally. :laughing:

Was coming on to say I may be a little late coz DD has a nap around 10, but she's just gone down half hour early, so all going well should be there by 1030ish:)

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 09:51
Wow next wed!! how exciting !!!

maybe you's could message each other (pm) with a cpl of detail that might help ya recognise each other??
Hehe otherwise you might get in there and have a heaps of preg people and people with kids wondering around and you not know who is who haha
does anyone have the pram ribbons from here?

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 10:00
Ooooh the ribbons no i havent got any in the post yet. says it takes a few weeks :yes:

Gosh this rain is miserable... Yes wednesday not long now :fingerscrossed:
Oh yer thats an idea huh LOL.. be funny if there was preg women & kiddies everywhere :laughing:

No worries Feathers, i should be there round then also. :thumbsup:

Feathers
04-06-2009, 10:20
Leaving now. See you soon :)

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 14:14
Hi girls :wave:

How did the meet go?

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 14:20
:wave: Hey..
Yeah it was good. Nice to finally get out for a bit. The ladies were lovely :yes:

Hope you can make it next time darl :thumbsup:
How is your lil girl feeling?

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 14:35
:yelclap:glad to hear it went well :yes::yes:
Indiana is feeling a bit brighter now thanks - she had to have her puffer for the first time in ages! but has rested/dozed on and off pretty much all day - she is laying in my bed at the moment with a dvd on -she is eating and drinking ok and her temp is normal so hopefully it was just her asthma (first tim she has had it like that-never been sick with it) or just a 24hr bug.

will definately have to come next time -have to admit i was a bit bummed about not being able to make it - but it couldnt be helped :cool:

how was the cafe at the tram/train?? was it a decent set up ?

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 14:40
Oh yer hopefully jus a 24hr thing & is gone by tomorrow :D
Yes would have been gr8 having you there but we can't help these things haha.
Yer the Cafe was good, Had some yummy food on the menu :yes: Nachos MMmm haha but we didn't eat.
The museum is great for kids, i had never been there. I will have to go have a good look around someday.
Your off to Hobart tomorrow? Hope the rain settles for the drive down.

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 14:54
I might go and check it all out next week - going to kids paradise on Tuesday but I think that I am going to need some rainy day activities/outings with Indiana -she hates being stuck inside at home all day and there is no playgroup etc next week either cos still school holidays.

Yes off to Hobart tomorrow :smiliedance: I am actually getting a lift down with my mum and then DP is heading down on weekend :) I hope the rain eases - I am a nervous passenger in wet weather :o but no doubt there will be coffee stops and toilet breaks (Indiana has to stop all the time lol ) so will be a pretty easy trip really :)

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 15:20
Oh i can imagine, i don't like being stuck inside all time either and im sure Indiana is alot more energetic than me :laughing:
Your a nervous passanger are you LOL i'm not though that depends who is driving
I have driven to Hobart mmm 3 times i think, had my little Lancer @ the time so was not the most comfy of drives haha :laughing:

Oh.... it is long weekend as of tomorrow is it :confused:
I can't keep up. When i not working i lose track of days haha :yes:
Gosh i hope i didn't scare the girls away, maybe i talked toooo much :D UHOOH!

How can i stop wondering when this baby is going to come, it's driving me crazy. I don't mean to think about it all the time i just do :hair:

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 15:52
Not usually a nervous passenger -only when it it raining - I think part of it too is I am soo used to being the one who drives !

OOh i cant help you with the stopping thinking about it haha I was a shocker and i was in hospital and induced a few days early but in the lead up I was always finding my mind warding back to whenit was going to happen lol.
Have you been getting many BH or twinges ?

It is a public holiday monday-queens birthday :) Dp is working tomorrow but i am going down early to catch up with family - get some of the chatter out of the way before DP comes and we drive him crazy hahaha

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 16:37
Yes have had increased BH some with pain some without... Sore lower back but yer nothing that is forming regularity.:no:
Lil bugger is gonna make me stew i know it :hissy: LOL...
Yeah i like to be the driver to, i trust myself haha.
Are induced labours more painful? I heard that somewhere.
Im so lazy right now. I need to get up and start dinner but i just want to sit, i have a dead leg :banghead: Go figure...

Feathers
04-06-2009, 16:42
Meet was good. Looking forward to the next one :)

Missed lunch today, should have had those nachos :laughing:. DD and I went to the new aquatic centre. Very impressed!

Im also a passenger to Hobart tomorrow. A friend has invited me and DD down. What a small world.

Moorish
04-06-2009, 16:51
Please drive safely girls! :goodvibes:
It's really wet and miserable down here at the moment :gloomy:.

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 19:24
Lil bugger is gonna make me stew i know it :hissy: LOL...

Are induced labours more painful? I heard that somewhere.

fingers crossed he wont make you wait to long :)
I am not really one to say if being induced hurt more or not - I had to have an epidural and I had complications and difficulties pretty much from the start (nothing too major in the long run) and ended up having a long labour and a big baby!! so prob not the best one to ask really but over all I really dont think it actually hurt as much as I expected (except when had complications and the epidural hadn't worked) but apart from that not really!

. DD and I went to the new aquatic centre. Very impressed!

Im also a passenger to Hobart tomorrow. A friend has invited me and DD down. What a small world.
hahaha small world indeed :) I am going to check out the center as soon as I find something to go swimming in=hahaha I reckon it would be great and Indiana would have a blast - was it nice and warm??

Please drive safely girls! :goodvibes:
It's really wet and miserable down here at the moment :gloomy:.
Aww I hope it clears a bit at least the trip down !! mum has a new car and i know I am going to be nervouse the whole way down - not that i dont trust her - just get a bit nervous in the wet !
Cant wait to get down there - was my birthday on Mon and I have some shopping money burning a hole in my purse lol:smiliedance:

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 19:29
Fair enough :D
I guess i'll jus have to wait & see what kinda pain i get :laughing:

Hopefully its all tolerable LOL.. My friend had twins & they gave her epidural but it only numbed one side of her, was wierd she said :confused:

Aaaww yer i wondered what the new aquatic centre is like. Be worth it, took sooo long to complete gees.

:no:AAaww everyone going away for wend, what should i do with myself Hmmmm :idea:

TazzieAngel
04-06-2009, 19:58
:no:the epidural for me was aweful -didnt even work the first time :( could still move my legs aroung and lift myself in the bed and all hahaha
I honestly dont think the whole thing hurt as much as i was expecting over all even with some complications -but then everyone was telling me their horror stories before hand :hair: and I was prepared for a big bubba (although was expecting about 9pound not 10 4 !!) And they are most def worth every min of it:hugs::baby:
have you got any plans for weekend? maybe soak up some pampering or me time before bub arrives?:babydust2:

Kimberlei83
04-06-2009, 20:12
OMBG woman :eek:... 10 pound 4
Your not serious haha. Gosh woman
WELL DONE 2 U :thumbsup: i say hehe..
So when you have epidural you cant move your legs or yourself in bed or anything??
Gee so its like being a paraplegic, temporarily?

I would like to not have anything :yes:
Here's to hoping huh LOL.. Im hoping he don't have my mans big head :laughing:
God help me if he does...
Nope no plans for the weekend, Hubby has tomorrow of and i'd really like to go for a drive. Not sure where 2 tho. Friends are going up to the Lakes & i'd love to jus go up for the day and have a BBQ... God forbid should he decide to come whilst up there though :smiliedance:

Feathers
05-06-2009, 17:31
Back from Hobart in 1 piece :)

Originally Posted by TazzieAngel
I am going to check out the center as soon as I find something to go swimming in=hahaha I reckon it would be great and Indiana would have a blast - was it nice and warm??

Yup VERY warm. I was sweating dressing DD in the changerooms afterwards!

Kimberlei83
05-06-2009, 17:57
Good 2 hear...
How was your trip??

TazzieAngel
06-06-2009, 22:21
OMBG woman :eek:... 10 pound 4
Your not serious haha. Gosh woman
WELL DONE 2 U i say hehe..
So when you have epidural you cant move your legs or yourself in bed or anything??
Gee so its like being a paraplegic, temporarily?

I would like to not have anything
Here's to hoping huh LOL.. Im hoping he don't have my mans big head
God help me if he does...
Nope no plans for the weekend, Hubby has tomorrow of and i'd really like to go for a drive. Not sure where 2 tho. Friends are going up to the Lakes & i'd love to jus go up for the day and have a BBQ... God forbid should he decide to come whilst up there though
Yep 10 pound 4 but luckily enough she was a longish bubba and wasnt particually chubby or big headed considering lol!!!!
The epidural was likt being paralised from waist down but with some sensation - like I could feel the pressure and the pushing but I couldnt feel or move my legs and I didnt feel as much pain!
Did you end up going up the lakes? hope it was better weather there if you did :sunshine:

We are still in Hobart -went shopping today :smiliedance: and we are doing the markets tomorrow then we have my cousins lil girls 4th birthday party :smiliedance: Been good so far and great catching up but man o man have we had trouble settling Indiana !!! I think because it is the first time at my cousins new house and all the excitement ...who knows - but thankfully once she is asleep she is usually down for the night:sleeping:
Good to hear you had a safe trip feathers - did you's miss the weather?? we only got some fog and a lil light showers on the way down but it was mainly wet roads the whols way and then it poured when we got here!!

Hope you's are having a good weekend xx

Kimberlei83
07-06-2009, 09:28
:wave: Helloooo Oh good to hear your trip is going well. Aaaw Indiana is probably all overwhelmed specially if there's other kiddies about aswell hehe She isnt sick anymore i hope :D
Hmm no didn't end up going the lakes, Jamie thought it best he didn't take me so far away so he lugged me through town to follow him around looking for a new belt :hissy: Was VERY exciting NOT! haha. We went to casino for lunch so that was ok.
Weather here is still miserable. I'm bored, Jamie gone 4WDing with a bunch of mates somewhere out woop woop :(

Oh you going the Salamanca markets? I've been there once OMG couldnt move. There was so much there though, bit of a change from Evandale & Esk LOL :laughing:
Well enjoy the rest of your lil holiday. Have a great day :hugs:

Feathers
08-06-2009, 20:22
Trip went well. DD was a little angel :)

Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 07:53
LAUNNIE MUM; where is she?? :confused:
Haven't seen or heard anything from here since Thursday :no:
FEATHERS: have you heard from her??

Hmm hope all is good :yes:

alicat21
09-06-2009, 14:01
i think i might be a lil late maybe , im from launny ... i dont have kiddies though not for another few months . . . :) . . . did i miss it lols

Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 14:28
Alicat21; Hey darl :wave:
Yeah a few of us met for coffee last Thursday but that's cool we can organise another get together :yes:
Don't worry bout you not having a bub yet i didn't have one when i went last week either :laughing: i still don't. He is due tomorrow so now im just waiting.
You can feel free to come up with a meet if you like, that's what we did and then everyone threw around a few ideas.

I am more than happy to come along, unless im in hossy of course LOL...

Well hope to chat again soon :hugs:

Feathers
09-06-2009, 15:24
Nope :no: Havent seen her

launnie mum
09-06-2009, 15:24
Hey guys,:wave:
Sorry been flat out :p and some in my house hhold made the net slow right down with their movie downloadsand forgot to tell me (ahhh) so i couldn't even get on the sight:( Yeah it was great to meet you all the other day:yelclap:. We Should do it again.
i'm glad every had safe trips to hobart :).
hoperfully the baby comes soon kimberlei. Speak soon :flowerz:

Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 15:33
LaunnieMum; There you are :hugs:
Was worried we scared you off or something
Oh typical male LOL smack him :laughing:

Yes im hoping Lil pork-chop comes soon 2 :yes:
He is due tomorrow, how good are my chances you think hehe, that he will come on his due date??? :smiliedance:
Im dreaming right hehe. :fingerscrossed:

alicat21
09-06-2009, 15:59
omg , good luck kim. . . :)

awesomeness, i would love to meet some other pregnant ppls :D

launnie mum
09-06-2009, 16:33
No no no. :laughing:

is this weather awful. It would be funny if he came on his due date. at least you would be happy.:smiliedance:]]

Kimberlei83
09-06-2009, 16:41
Oh id be happy alright :thumbsup:
Yes im thinking its the weather hehe who'd wanna be born in winter :no:

Maybe we should organise another coffee date then he might be a bugger & come :yes:
Gee its quite dark outside & gloomy like :rain:
Horrible...

alicat21
10-06-2009, 12:13
nothing wrong with being born in june thank u very much :P

it was my birthday last saterday and my mums as well, and my lil sisters birthday next wednesday .... its a rather good time to be born cos its school hols in tassie , and u wont have to take a cake to school every year :P

launnie mum
12-06-2009, 09:31
hey

where is everyone:no: it been quiet maybe kimberlei has had her little man:smiliedance::smiliedance:

how has everyone been. DS has been up to mischief all week:flowerz: I even nearly lost him at the library on wednesday. He crawled under a whole row of chairs and came outthe other side (silly boy).

speak soon:raspberry:

Two To Be Three
13-06-2009, 12:42
well hello ladies

well i have moved up to Georgetwon in launnie and i have kinda settled in a bit not much tho, catlin has been making her self sic of a night time tho, every night we put her to bed she is up there throwing up about half hour to an hour later and screaming aswell, so we don't know whats making her do that but it's kinda getting to me as i am going through at least 5 sets of sheets every 2 days

othert than that i hopefully get my 18 week scan with in the next week or so and i will be able to tell you all what im having yay

well hope to tlk to you all when i get my net back on properly

chat to yuo al very soon
love Berena

TazzieAngel
15-06-2009, 10:26
How is everyone going?? I have been awol lately - just catching up from being away (had a great long weekend) thankfully Indiana has settled back into her usual routine after being home - I think there was just so much going on down there plus staying in a new house and with her 2 cousins being there made it hard for her to shut off at night
Kim- Thankfully she wasnt sick :) what she had before turned out to be because of her asthma and having a bit of a snuffle - so thankfully she was fine on friday.
Lonnie mum- hahaha dont you love the way they manage to take off onn ya like that !!! Must be the week for it - Indiana has been so full of beens and "bouncy" this week -cant stay still lol. How old it you lil man again? sorry havign a mental black again today :detective:
Berena-wow sounds like you have your hands full at the moment ! Hope Catlin settles soon for you - I wish I had some advise or ideas or could help somehow :hugs:

Hi to everyone else too :) I have to run now for a bit will pop back in later
We will have to make a date for the next meet-when everyone is up to it :sunshine:
take care all

alicat21
16-06-2009, 10:59
cailins mum ... ( sorrie if the spellings wrong :S) im in gtown as well ... loverly and cold isnt it !!!