View Full Version : June Mummies FATBUSTERS Thread

k8y
23-05-2009, 09:12
We should start off with our goals :yes:

I aim to be 62kgs. I am currently hovering at 72kg so I wish to lose 10kgs!
I have already lost 12 :smiliedance: but I keep falling off the bandwagon :rolleyes:

This is the NO MORE EXCUSES thread.

Today I have eaten weeties. No choc yet, so am off to a good start lol....

My exercise activity planned for today is to do housework and take the dogs for a brisk 30min walk :D

dondons
23-05-2009, 12:24
Oh k8y you are too quick for me lol

I'm sitting about 74kg

My goal is 65kg, when I get there, I will review it, but lets wait and see! When I was at uni I fell under 60kg but I reckon that's a bit too skinny for me.

My motivation - to lose the muffin top, to lose some weight off my boobs :D, to fit into some old clothes.

My weakness - I eat well, lots of fruit and veg, but my portion size is out of control, and I cant stop when faced with pizza and pasta ;).

Go fatbusters!!!!:flowerz:

BeautifulBoys
23-05-2009, 12:34
OK can I please start from Monday :D

As going out for breakfast tomorrow....;)

Weight 58kgs Goal 54kgs :thumbsup:

LETS GO GIRLS :smiliedance:

BeautifulBoys
23-05-2009, 12:45
Hahaha Bonbons(read what ya said on the other thread).....one thing is loosing the weight the hardest part sometimes is keeping it OFF :D
We all want to be a size that makes us happy...:)

My SIL is bringing Thai(for DH) around tonight but im going to have a WW meal....hows that for dedication:yelclap:I want to try a wee bit as DH says i must try it.
Last night I had garlic bread,pasta(main meal) and dessert :o so im going to be good today.....going out for breakfast tomorrow,so wont have lunch just dinner......
I find i start to nibble on Casey's & Jakes food(leftovers):shame: so naughty must stop that!
And have been eating more chocolate & some lollies:no:

dondons
23-05-2009, 14:16
BB how tall are you? You are going to be tiny. You will end up with another bub cos your DH wont be able to keep his hands to himself!:p Thai, yum, yes you will have to try it.

I have found my old pedometer and have new batteries, and it is all set up for me. 10,000 steps is the aim for healthy daily movement - that is A LOT, and supposed to be more if you are trying to lose weight! But it is amazing how many steps I do just following around after the girls!

Mum of Midgeys
23-05-2009, 14:33
Okay, I'm hauling my flabby bottom in here too :laughing:

Starting weight: About 71.5kgs
Goal weight: 67kg...with TTC in mind. If that takes longer than anticipated (tap on wood) might go for 65kg.... although I might be getting carried away with the glory days of my late teens and 20th there, lol.

Dondons... I don't neeeed to loose weight, I know that... I'm 22 on the BMI scale thingy and all that. But my skin just doesn't seem to sit on me the way it did before baby, lol. I have a podgy belly, muffin top and my bum and thighs are a disaster zone, lol. So I just want to feel a bit more comfortable in clothes, IYKWIM...

I guess my problem is I do zero exercise these days. Which is bad from a general wellbeing point of view to begin with. And our main meals and stuff are all quite healthy... we get takeaway once a blue moon, and when we do it's usually Thai. BUT....always a 'but' isn't there?.... during the day my eating is bad. I don't have breakfast, generally, and I don't really have lunch either. I just sort of pick at whatever is at arm's length through the day. Might be a rice cracker, might be a piece of fruit....or it might be the biccies Mum or I have made for the boy's lunches... and usually is, lol. I just can't be bothered making myself something once I've gotten Khirra somethign together...how silly is that? And flavoured milk and juice are my mortal enemies. If I let myself, I could easily clean up a whole 2L thing of flavoured milk in a day :o So, have to drink more water.

Okay.... there's my gluttony laid out on the table :cool:

May the fat shedding begin!! :smiliedance:

mosac
23-05-2009, 15:07
ems, I was the same as you. I cut most dairy (no milk unless in coffee or tea) because it's SOOOO full of fat it's rediculous. I also made sure I ate fruit for brekky - this way my body is getting the nutrients it needs and I have the energy to get off my butt and excercise/walk/whatever but my body is burning fat because the fruit is being used. This is the way I see it anyway... Good luck ladies.

babywez
23-05-2009, 15:36
My name is Babywez and I am an overeater and underexerciser.

I'm not stating my weight, too embarrassing. Suffice it to say my first goal would be 82 kgs, then possibly about 77 kg, depending on how I go getting to 82. Although I guess if I don't state my weight then its hard to be accountable isn't it? I'll think about it :rolleyes: I am approx 178-180 cms tall.

I don't like to look at numbers. I like to think I would be happy fitting back into my pre-prengnancy clothes, and having them fit well. I'd rather judge by that than by what the scales say.

I don't exercise NEARLY enough, and I need to cut out the bikkies w/ tea/coffee, ice cream, iced coffees, garlic bread and pasta after 5 pm.

I, too, will have to start Monday because I have am hosting an afternoon tea with my high school clique tomorrow and I already know there will be cake, scones and other yummy things.

Mum2J&A
23-05-2009, 16:22
I think this is an awesome idea.
I've always been a big girl, but it's time to lose some weight, especially if I'm TTC soon.
Fat and preggy is no fun. Everyone just thinks you've put on some weight lol!
I'm going to jump on my Wii Fit and weigh myself now (I'm going to be embarressed saying what I weigh but it's part of the process).
Ok I weigh 107kg.
Not planning on setting any goals.
Just eating healthier and exercising.
Going to come on everyday and say what I did and ate and hopefully that should keep me honest.
So starting tomorrow I'll pop in and let you all know what I ate and what exercise I did.
Thanks Girls!

k8y
23-05-2009, 16:26
Okay fellow flabberbusters, Monday it is :yelclap: that will be easier for me too because I think we'll have our cooktop setup for then.

No one is allowed bread and pasta after 5pm and if you do, you must have a bl00dy good reason for it :shame:

Everyone seems to be saying that exercise is a key factor (me included) so everyone must account for the exercise they do, to this thread.

:smiliedance: is that included as exercise? lol

Hmmmmmm.....

Mum2J&A
23-05-2009, 16:29
Just had a thought.
I'm also terrible at portion control.
I eat almost as much a DF.
So I'm going to go and buy small plate (possibly a divided one) and I'm going to start eating a lot less.
Have to wait until tomorrow to get it now, but it should definatly help.

dondons
23-05-2009, 16:35
Wow I am acutally really excited about this!

Magick and babywez welcome to our own little fat busting group. Or should it be aspiring to a healthier lifestyle group and wanting to fit into pre preg clothes grp :yes:

magick portion control is my big problem too. So what do i fill up on after ive eaten a small to med meal and then i'm still hungry? I am going to try and just have fruit snacks...but then some fruit is quite sugary? What to do lol.

dondons
23-05-2009, 16:36
BTW im going to come on each night (if I can) and put my pedometer recording out there into bh land for all to see.
I'm also considering keeping a food diary to see where my problems lie (apart from my pot belly lol)

babywez
23-05-2009, 18:31
Another thing I have a problem with is drinking soda or cordial instead of just water. We don't BUY soda, but a very close friend works for a soda company and gives us cases of the stuff! I will endeavor to choose water every time I'm thirsty.

Another trick for those of us who are constant snackers.....if you get the urge to eat, go brush your teeth. EVERYTHING tastes disgusting after brushing your teeth!

I need to get one of those pedometers! :yes:

c38
23-05-2009, 20:19
Ok, I'm a wasdueinJuneo8 blubbergutso too.:cool:

Hmm I'm 80.4kg and only 160cm. ( Before I'm 40 in October)
I'd like to lose 15-17kg

1st goal is to be =or< 77kg by Gabes birthday (6 weeks away)

Mostly I'd like to fit back in all the prepreggers clothes (think I was around 70kg)

My issue is carbs. Bread, bikkies and cheese and not enough regular exercise. Oh and chocolate...I will allow myself a wee bit..but have to stop eating a full block or full size bars. Also bags of marshmallows...

From Monday I will lodge my food diary and exercise diary here for all to give me a virtual slapping about:yes:

mosac
23-05-2009, 20:51
I am going to try and just have fruit snacks...but then some fruit is quite sugary? What to do lol.

Don't stress about the sugar in fruit - steer clear of refined sugars but the natural sugars in fruit is broken down easily so fruit is good. :thumbsup:

Can I be the official cheer leader? :D

:smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:

bonbon
23-05-2009, 21:32
Ok me and my muffin top are here too. The only exercise I do is running around after Maddie, I find it sooo boring. I would like to weigh about 70 and I actually dont know what I weigh, I dont even own scales! So might have to go buy some on Monday. I reckon if I cut off my boobs I would loose about 20kgs right away! Does that count!?

Ive heard that a really good thing to do, first thing in the morning before you eat or have a cuppa or anything is to drink a big glass of water with lemon squeezed in it. Its supposed to decrease your appetite or something, and shrink the tummy. So thats my 2 bobs worth. Oh and I am starting on Monday cos I just had nandos!!

mosac
23-05-2009, 21:40
Bonbon, yes and when you're hungry between meals have a glass of water because your brain often gets mixed signals when thirsty and sometimes mistakes it for hunger. :thumbsup:

BeautifulBoys
24-05-2009, 18:22
Ok im glad we are starting tomorrow as today not so good :D
K8y....About the pasta after 5 :cool:....am I allowed it if its a weight watchers receipe? or portion controlled,like when i weigh the food etc....
I make spag bog once a week,but only have a small amount & i make low fat lasagna...

One thing for me is loosing the weight the hardest part sometimes is keeping it off;)

k8y
24-05-2009, 19:01
Awww BB I am a big bad meanie :laughing:
You can have pasta after 5pm if you wish.
I suffer carbo's big time though, though I don't believe in cutting them from the diet. I try not to have my serving after then if I am losing weight because I find they give me great energy and keep me going longer :thumbsup:

Me too am glad we're all starting tomorrow. I had choc today (I have my AF :o) plus a lovely roast chook, though it was quite healthy actually, vegies roasted in a bit of spray oil.

dondons
24-05-2009, 19:12

Our own little fatbusting cheerleaders!

I've been good. I made it to 3pm, had my arvo coffee and the first craving for choc hit me. There is still a full block in the pantry, has been there for several days. That would have been UNHEARD of last week. I had a mandarin instead (Ive eaten 2 mandys, 2 oranges and 2 apples today, aside from meals). Pat on my bag.

My pedometer says a bit over 5000 steps, and I havent left the house today (so cold and rainy here), so I reckon a brisk one or 2 k walk would certainly put it up over 10,000 without too much trouble, which is heartening, 10,000 sounds like a lot. Plus I think the ped is under measuring.

GO girls :flowerz:

dondons
24-05-2009, 19:14
Forgot to say - I feel so good about this! I have been feeling 'lighter', psychologically I think, as its like im taking control! Hopefully lighter physically too lol.

I hope my boob shrink soon

Mum of Midgeys
25-05-2009, 08:10
lol, Dondons, could you pass some of your boob onto me once they shrink? No doubt I'm going to need some more once I loose a couple of kilos :rolleyes:

And looks like we've got our very own weight-loss coach in MOS - lots of good tips!! :thumbsup: lol, you can be like the Commander on The Biggest Looser - 'C'mon Fatty, get up and MOVE!' :laughing:;)

Well, I just had to report that I had breakfast today. A bowl of Cheerios (those wholegrain cereal thingies) with skim milk.... it was such an effort cos I don't really eat breakfast anymore, might have a peice of fruit toast now and again. I seriously feel nauseous from it, lol, how rediculous is that. Oh well, I need the good start to the day! Might try a poached egg or something tomorrow, see if that's easier to get down :o

mosac
25-05-2009, 08:23
:yelclap: WOHOOO!!! GO TEAM GO!!! :smiliedance:

If you're worried about snacking, peel some carrots and some celery and snacky-type things and put them in the fridge for when you go hunting for snacks. A bowl of nuts on the bench always works for me - something to nibble on that's full of goodness! :thumbsup:

NOW GET OFF YOUR AR$E$ AND MOVE!!!:D :laughing: (Commando style!)

babywez
25-05-2009, 09:19
Well, I'm off to a good start, but it is only 10:15 am on Day 1 :laughing:

Had 3 vita brits for breakfast and have just gone on a 4k walk from Main Beach to Surfers. Its all beach front, one thing I LOVE about the Gold Coast. You can drive anywhere, park, and walk for miles and miles along the beach front. However, the beach is completely destroyed from the weather :( And the surf is out of control!

Anyway, this is where I hit trouble. B/c its 10 am, I'm hungry, and I have left over bun and scones from afternoon tea yesterday. I am not sure what fruit is in the fridge, am about to look. Will go to the fruit and veg store and stock up on fruit for the week.

UGH, just checked, ZERO fruit, but the good news is the ants got into the scones, so won't be eating them, they're going in the bin! Found some vitawheats to have with some vegemite.

k8y
25-05-2009, 10:47
ems you will get used to eating breakie.I used to be the same, forced myself and now I feel sick if I don't eat breakie :thumbsup:

Food: Okay, I had 2 weetbix, 1/2 cup trim, 3/4 small banana (1/4 bruised lol).
Activity: Planned activity today, walk around the estate with Petie and Sums in pram (yet to do - I like to do arvos when lots of people around).

Craving: anything.

BeautifulBoys
25-05-2009, 14:35
Bonbons...im 163cm tall :)

Today i had 2.5weetbix,skim milk(tone) teaspoon on sugar(thats a must for me:D) 4.5points

Ok now i have been naughty:shame: i had one scone with jam & cream my friend made them for me,DH/kids so i felt i should at least have one.....she also made some yest @ the bday party had one then too :o but i worked it out K8y to be 4 points...

Lunch was a vegemite sandwich(whoopi:laughing:) easy! 4 points

Dinner is mince chow mein 6.5 points

WW bar 1.5 points with my cuppa after dinner
WW crackers 1point

Im allowed 26 points a day(a bit more actually) but i try stay around that...

So total so far is.......21.5:D

k8y
25-05-2009, 17:07
Well done BB that you can still treat yourself and remain in points.

I ate 12 bbq shapes today for a whopping 3 points. I have 4.5 points left and not had dinner yet :rolleyes:

Though just got back from a brisk 30min walk/5min jog (jog only cause it was getting late and very dark and I got nervous lol... time got away and it gets so dark quickly now!

Having some left over lean roast chicken and steamed vegies now for dinner I think :thumbsup:

We're off to a good start ladies!

babywez
25-05-2009, 17:10
I've made a spreadsheet to keep track of my daily food/drink intake and exercise. We're having lamb steaks for dinner w/ steamed broc & carrots...and potato bake! :no: I'll just have a small serving - half of what I otherwise would have had. Had chicken and salad for lunch. Can't cut out the cheese, I refuse! :p Lettuce tomato onion capsicum cheese. It was yummy. I could eat that every day if someone made it for me. Vegemite sandwhich is usually so much easier! :rolleyes:

BeautifulBoys
25-05-2009, 17:54
Ok so i confess i had a mini flake.....and a couple of oven hot chips for dinner(maybe 6) so not much....I made mince chow mein but thought id do some hot chips for the rest of the family,as didnt know if i'd made enough mince....so i didnt put any hot chips on my plate :yelclap:

So Total for the day will be 26 now......
I WANT CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing:

BeautifulBoys
25-05-2009, 17:55
I've made a spreadsheet to keep track of my daily food/drink intake and exercise. We're having lamb steaks for dinner w/ steamed broc & carrots...and potato bake! :no: I'll just have a small serving - half of what I otherwise would have had. Had chicken and salad for lunch. Can't cut out the cheese, I refuse! :p Lettuce tomato onion capsicum cheese. It was yummy. I could eat that every day if someone made it for me. Vegemite sandwhich is usually so much easier! :rolleyes:

Good girl....Potato bake :goodvibes: Yummy

dondons
25-05-2009, 19:35
Oh potato bake mmm, there was some at the BBq we went to on Sat, I had a small scoop, nowhere near what I would eat normally. When you actually think about what you are eating, it is SOO much easier to reduce your intake.

So Im after some advice - for snacks, or lunch (if im lazy )I have phily cheese and avocado on bread. Do you think that is ok? I dont have much phily, and the bread is amost always wholemeal. Wasnt it you k8y who said to limit carbs? So how many pieces of bread per day? Oh such a tangled web this nutrition business.

Also, what about 2 min noodles. Sometimes I have them as a snack, or after tea if I get hungry about 9pm ish (tea is at 6pm, with kids :cool:). High in salt, but no fat. OK snack do you think?

Mum of Midgeys
25-05-2009, 20:27
Alright... you ladies are about to dicover when I'm trying to loose weight, I become a tuna addict.... I don't know why; it just happens, lol.

Today hasn't been great, as I've been pretty busy. Food quantity wise, I mean...

Choked the cereal w/skim milk down for breakfast
Small tin of tuna and a slice of avo (Khirra's slice, lol) for lunch.
Skim milk hot choccie for a snack (my one sweet craving fix I'm allowing myself most days)
Apple, shared with Kiss
Cup of tea
Dinner was a tin of tuna again, as I was due at my bestie's place to do scrapbooking. So am starving right now, but them's the brakes. About to go to bed, so don't really need to be eating.

No exercise today, unless you count running around like a mad hatter :cool: Never mind, tomorrow is another day.

dondons
25-05-2009, 21:16
ems is that all you ate all day??? cereal, 2 tins of tuna and an apple. OMG I have eaten 4 pieces of fruit, a heap of corn thins and had 3 coffees, and that is aside from main meals. :o

k8y
25-05-2009, 21:29
BB good girl!

babywez, good idea. I love cheese so much. Though to reduce the fat content heaps, I use reduced fat fetta (from the deli) and crumble a small portion over my salad.

dondons, snacks, I like having a hot jarrah (soooo low in fat and filling). A small handful of dried apricots or a low fat yoghurt. I would try not to eat after 8pm at least. If you're hungry by then, maybe try one of the above? Healthier option! What about Ryvita's, they're nice or for something yum the Diet Choc Mousse or Dark Choc desserts are great :thumbsup:

Well we had salad and diced chicken over the top for tea. I added some avocado and olives but no fetta as it was a little too old for my liking. Need to go shopping. It was yum, but I'm hungry :hissy: settled for a cup of tea and bed.

ems is that all you ate?????? thats terrible (PS I go to tuna mode too - shared a tin for lunch with Sums today on sandwiches). Your body will think it's starving itself and go into 'lockdown mode' :laughing: (ie hang food off all areas for the coming famine and slow metabolism right down lol)... though breakie was a good start!

Mum of Midgeys
26-05-2009, 05:17
lol, I know, that's what I mean by a bad day quantity-wise. I usually eat a good dinner.

But having said that, I don't usually eat much more than that during the day... like I said, I snack, but not a lot... it's just the wrong stuff :o

Before Monday, a typical day might have been, um, a coffee for breakie, and maybe picking a some of Khirra's toast, of a piece or might make myself a piece of fruit toast (looove fruit toast) Then might snack on a biscuit of a piece of choccie. Usually make Kiss up a nice lunch of meat and salad, or a sanga and fruit/yoghurt so I'll pick at bits of that while I'm making it. Snack of a piece of something bad again in the arvo, maybe a couple of pieces, lol, then have a good dinner. During the day though I drink a fair bit... and it's not water, lol. So softdrink if it's here (I neeever buy softdrink when we're on our own, so it's a bit of a novilty here, lol), juice. Or if there happens to be flavoured milk... which isn't that often as Mum and I are addicts,lol, that goes in about 2 seconds. And it's just laziness, basically.

So basically, I'm a nutritionist's worst nightmare :laughing: I've been meaning to make a concerted effort to eat better since I've known I'm going to be TTC, but it just hasn't happened yet :o Multivitamins have been working overtime.

Ooh, and I just remembered reading K8y's snack tips I had a handful of raw cashews yesterday too... does that make it sound any better??? lol

BeautifulBoys
26-05-2009, 14:02
Ok start again tomorrow today not good,had good intentions.....made lunch to take to the playcentre but your not allowed to take you own food :cool: so ordered NACHOS :D for my Sis & Jake i ended eating half.....:o but in saying that i dont eat them anymore....so tonight im just having vege soup(fat free!) so that will help....im making a choc slice this arvo that may not be so good :laughing:

mosac
26-05-2009, 14:29
BB that's the only bad thing about those play centres. It's awful how you have to buy their food. I understand the safety/liability reasons etc but it's still not fair.

You're all doing so well. It's good to have some accountability and do things to offset our weak moments, etc. Good for you guys! :yelclap:

c38
26-05-2009, 15:33
Yesterday
B:
1/4 cup (approx) porridge with lowfat milk and Tbsp of stewed apples

1muffin with vegimite on one side, peanut butter the other

L:scrambled eg with grated carrot, zucini, tomatoes and about 1 tablespoon grted cheese + low fat milk
1/2 muffin
(G had other half with his egg)

2 pieces bread with peanut butter (I know tisk tisk)

T:
brocoli, coliflower, carrot, mash potatoe and 2chicken wings and 1 small other chicken bit (roasted a mums house)

2 fruches (late night snak.. ate one then couldnt help but et the second.:shame:)

handfull of saltanas and mini choc chips:o

No exercise as feeling like death warmed up with this cold

:no: No idea really but figuring 30+ points at least..

Today so far:
1/2cup porridge with lowfat milk and 1/2 banana mashed in (3maybe4 pt)

L: 3 pieces bread nothing on them plus a cup of chicken noodle soup (?7pt)

crusts off Gs peanut butter sandwich (1)

1 Soya Yoghurt (2)

Handfull of saltanas (??2pt)

Not sure what's for tea.. Definatly corn on the cob as it needs to be eaten maybe with some brocoli and carrots and share a can of tuna with G

Am going to dance class tonight so that will be all the exercise I can rustle up as still feeling blah

Relly feel like a chocolate bar right now though:( Dont have much fruit in the house so will have to just deal with the craving

k8y
26-05-2009, 16:06
Grrr just lost post. Start again....

Chocolate craving overpowering. Must eat choc. Must hang on. No choc in house....phew :D

B: 2 weetbix, 1/2 cup trim, 1 tsp sugar
L: 2 slices soy & linseed bread with 1/4 avocado, tomato and diced lean roast chicken
Snacks: diet yoghurt, cruskits (6 :o) with jam on 3 and then joined them together like little sanga's.
D: likely a WW meal, will see what DP brings home from shops.

Exercise: zippo

k8y
26-05-2009, 16:08
Must point out am trying to be healthy but no fruit left in house, and fruit and veg shop is tomorrow:thumbsup:

Mum of Midgeys
26-05-2009, 17:57
Otay, daily check-in...

Breakfast - 2 pieces of toast with avocado spread on
Hot Choc on skim milk
Cup tea
Few grapes Khirra was having
Tin Tuna
Lunch was out at shops, SIL wanted Chinese, so just got beef and black beans &veges, with a veeery small scoop of singpore noodles. Probably pretty fatty, but best I could do. Is that bad in Weight Watchers terms BB or K8y? I skipped past the honey chicken and spring rolls! (drool)
Bottle orange juice
Dinner will be pork roast and roast veges.

No exercise agaaaain, unless walking around the shops counts...which it probably doesn't, lol. Once SIL leaves will be able to make a proper start. (Sounds suspiciously like an excuse to me... :detective: lol)

Mum of Midgeys
26-05-2009, 17:59
Hey, are we going to have weekly or fortnightly weigh-ins or something? :D (For those that want to)

I think that'd keep me honest :laughing:

k8y
26-05-2009, 18:00
DP came home with Allens party mix *drool*
I just ate a handful :o

BeautifulBoys
26-05-2009, 18:46
ems84....a little bit is ok :D well i got weighed in at WW last week,so i'll hop on tomorrow morning & let you know....
But go to WW meeting next week.

K8y :laughing:I love party mix........

Dinner vege soup...2 peices of toast with light marg :shame:(should have had one)
Have had a mini flake & some cooking choc chips how sad is that! :o

Exercise.........zip! :thumbsdown:

dondons
27-05-2009, 15:37
Hey all

YEs id like to do a weekly weigh in, of course no pressure if anyone else doesnt want to do it. Maybe we should make it monday morning, to keep us honest over the weekend... as soon as you get up, after your morning wee ;)

BB, I'd be interested to know just how 'bad' or 'good' some of the things I eat are. How many points for - continental cup of soup (no fat and no sugar), pieces of fruit (apples, oranges, mandy;s, bananas), piece of bread with vegemite?

Just to get an idea. If you dont want to or dont know that's ok.

babywez
27-05-2009, 16:05
I am so ashamed. I fell off the wagon less than 48 hours after starting! Yesterday I had Big Chief cheeseburger and chips for lunch. My sister justified it for me b/c of my 1 hour walk! Today I've had vitabrits, cappacino, strawberry muffin, kebab, mandarin orange and banana. Not sure what is for dinner yet, maybe tacos. :o Fairly certain this will be impossible to do while we're in the US :(

k8y
27-05-2009, 16:14
B: 2 weetbix 1/2 cup trim 1 tsp sugar
L: Went out with friend, we went to vegan so had some vietnamese rolls, they were very healthy and not deep fried.
Handful of lollies :o
Dinner, salad and some chicken tenders (just a couple for me).
Tomorrow is surgery so may not get to eat anything until late afternoon :rolleyes:

c38
27-05-2009, 16:27
Have a confession
Went to the pub lastnight after my tuna and vegie tea and had one slice of peparone pizza..NO beer though

B:2 slices toast with smear of butter (I dont do marg)vegemite +cup of tea 1 sugar

L 1cup rice with vegies

T lentil bolognaise sauce and vegies (well thats the plan:D)

snaks : handful of cherios, few grapes, 150gpkt of apricot delight:o Ops!
Drinks: 1 glass water, 1 glass red cordie:o

:thumbsup: Monday morning weigh ins:)

Mum2J&A
27-05-2009, 18:27
Sorry guys haven't checked in yet.
Will have to wait till next week to start doing everything properly.
In the meantime am trying to be well behaved.
Sounds like everyone is doing well so far :)
C U all later :)

BeautifulBoys
27-05-2009, 18:45
Ok today was another shocker...........Must be good tomorrow! not so much the food for breakfast lunch & dinner just had too much chocolate...:shame:

I baked some biscuits(playgrp tomorrow).....I shouldnt as I tend to eat as i go :o choc chip ones....handful for me a handful for the biscuit mix :no:.........

Playgrp will have sooooooo much yummy party food tomorrow MUST RESIST! will take a muesli bar.

Aim to be better tomorrow :D

babywez
27-05-2009, 18:51
I had spag bol for dinner. At 6:30 :no: no good excuse tho, sorry K8Y! BUT I didn't have garlic bread :D Off to pack now! wonder how many calories that will burn?

k8y
27-05-2009, 19:29
Handy tip of the day:

Doing chores around the house?
Put your ipod in to the tunes of lady gaga. If that doesn't get you dancing and moving while you get things done, nothing will :D

Dinner: crumb coated fish and salad and have a WW cheesecake dessert for later but might be feeling too anxious to eat it :no:

Mum of Midgeys
27-05-2009, 19:47
Just a very quick checkin tonight

K8y - just quietly, a WW cheesecakes sounds like it could soothe the soul just for a little bit ;) lol

Ate well today, buuuuut, did have a can of coke, and picked at Khirra's dinner a fair bit. Chicken with roast veges though, so not too bad...sorta. Also had one of the Friands (sp?) that Mum made :o

Ooops.

k8y
28-05-2009, 18:08
No one has posted in here today :shame:

Today: one cup of soup, a low fat frozen yoghurt, 3 weetbix for tea with hot milk :laughing:

dondons
28-05-2009, 19:15
:p k8y maybe we all need oral surgery, we would all be skinny. LOL I know you cant help it but that is hardly anything! Hope you feel better soon.

Do you think that we will see results straight away, or will it take weeks or months to start it moving? Since we started this thread I have not touched a biscuit, piece of chocolate or any other sweet thing. I did have a small (like, tiny) piece of cheesecake at the BBQ we went to as didnt want to be antisocial :cool:, but apart from that I have been good. Also reducing my portion size.

Its funny, since I stopped eating choc every day, I have lost the craving. The other day DD1 and I made banana and choc muffins, usually I eat some choc chips as im cooking, then a bit of mixture, then a fresh hot muffin, then another muffin...lol you get the picture. I havent even felt like eating them. Out of habit i went to put a choc chip in my mouth and I stopped half way. I didnt actually WANT to eat it. This is a bit of an eyeopener for me.

Good going girls. :smiliedance:

mosac
28-05-2009, 19:23
:yelclap: You're doing well Dondons. :yes:

BeautifulBoys
29-05-2009, 08:19
Yes i must confess have been naughty here & not posting yesterday so flat out! :shame:

DonDons :thumbsup: thats what i need to do as i have the craving back.....i do the same thing while cooking so i've decided,only to make banana loafs/fruit things...as i always end up eating the chocolate chip as i go :o

K8y....if we all ate like that we would be very skinny....:laughing:

Weighed myself this morning........57.5kgs,but on the WW scales they say im 58.something...so im glad i havent put on!

BREAKFAST
Milo,1teaspoon sugar,skim milk ~ 2.5 points
Toast,honey & marg ~ 4.5 points
Cup of Tea

LUNCH
Homemade vege soup ~ 0 points
Muesli bar ~ 2 points
Banana ~ 1.5 points

k8y
29-05-2009, 08:30
Well I must confess now that after that post I followed it up with a WW cheesecake (2.5 points only though) and a bit of jelly and custard (custard was full fat because DP said he couldn't find low fat up the local store :p

Breakie this morning so hungry: 3 weetbix, but felt too full after so I ate too much :o

dondons thats great - sounds like your in 'the zone' where I need to be :thumbsup:

dondons
30-05-2009, 15:08
:wave: no posts today
Must mean you are all out excercising :D
I am still using my pedometer, I have found that on a quiet day, when I dont walk, I do around 5-6000 steps, which is pretty amazing I reckon, who would think you would do that many just walking around the house. On the days that I walk I do about 11-12000.

k8y
30-05-2009, 15:47
Ahhh... I have fallen off the bandwagon :o Surprising, considering I should be having trouble eating :rolleyes:

Tomorrow is a new day :D

dondons
30-05-2009, 15:55
oh well, its all that custard and ice cream! Jump right back on :yes:

Am I bad for snacking on sultanas? No fat but high in sugar I spose

dondons
31-05-2009, 11:34
:o
I am here to own up. Last night DP and I went to a birthday party at a pub and on the way we bought KFC . I had a fillet burger and a couple of chips. Although it is the first slip up I have had for a week, and so its not really that bad is it? When I was eating it, I kept thinking about all the fat in it :(. Funny when I started this healthy eating plan I said I wasnt going to be anal about it and just do things in moderation, but my way of thinking has really changed. I only had 2 glasses of wine tho :D someone has to drive.

Where is everyone? dont forget monday morning weigh ins :rolleyes:

c38
31-05-2009, 12:16
I've been slako about typing
Been pretty good, in that I havent had any chocolate or lollies:yelclap: Had a savory roll the other day though and then brought a fruitloaf at a bakery which is all gone (in 2days). I also seem to be filling upon bowls of Cheerios of an evening...:o:o

Hmm so I dont think I will be on the down side tomorrow...

Oh well
Ive been good today so far

1 bowel porridge with tbsp of fruit puree nd 1/2 cup skim soymilk.
1 handful of saltanas

hmm now what fattening stuff have i got for lunch..LOL..

BeautifulBoys
31-05-2009, 13:00
Back on WW today,although did snack on some of the Fairy bread i made DS1 :shame:
Last night i had pizza :D another NO NO! :laughing:

Have made a Roasted Pumpkin & Parsnip soup today:goodvibes:

dondons
01-06-2009, 07:40
My scales say 72.0kg. Hmm there is a little loss there but I didnt do a control weight, but i reckon it was around the 73.5 - 74 mark. A least now I have a control weight to use as a marker for next week.
With my pj top on and after i had my cup of tea :D

I am pleased, my bmi is now under 25 (only just :p)and i reckon it is almost the lightest ive weighed since I was given the scales at xmas.

DP bought me a 500gm bag of the charlesworth nuts choc apricot and raspberry mix. mmmm my absolute fave and I (used to ) buy them each time I went to the shopping centre. Well out of that bag I only had 2 balls, and it wasnt that much of a challenge to stop! DD2 matched me with 2 balls too :p but I reckon she would have kept going if she had her way lol.

Sorry to waffle but I am still feeling very motivated about this and want to stay positive :goodvibes:

****another cheerleader image - bloody smilie police************

go girls

mosac
01-06-2009, 08:20
Way to go Dondons!

*cheerleader dance* :smiliedance:

GIVE US A "D"
GIVE US AN "O"
GIVE US AN "N"
You know the rest... must dash! :wave:

c38
01-06-2009, 10:14
79.1kg
I keep rechecking but it's the same each time:D

-1.3kg:yelclap:

dondons
01-06-2009, 11:18
:yelclap:yay c38 well done

k8y
01-06-2009, 13:55
Just a quick one:

I have put on weight since I stopped WW before Maroochydore what with kitchen reno's. I've put on 1.5kg :gloomy:
AND
apparently my scales must be out because they weighed me just before my surgery and it said a whole nother kilo more :geek:
so I was 71.5kg, went up to 73kg, then up to 74kg according to the hospy scales.

Anyway I AM back on the bandwagon.

Actually all I've had time for today is a cup of soup and I'm starving so best go eat something - otherwise I'll binge.

I weigh more in the arvo's. Is that normal?

I'll weigh myself in the morning then that can be my official starting weight. AND we'll go by MY scales because I'm sure the ones at the hospy were wrong :p well they did look old and fudgy and mine are new and digital and $$$ :yes:

dondons
01-06-2009, 14:44
Yeah i reckon that's normal, my weight can fluctuate over a kilo each day, heaviest just after a meal of course. That's why first thing in the morning is best time to weigh yourself. And def use your scales, all scales weigh differently and you wont be back on the hospy scales (hopefully!). Good on you for jumping back on the wagon, hope you are back feeling 100%

Mum of Midgeys
01-06-2009, 17:58
Okay, I too have fallen off the bandwagon a bit this week, towards the end, with Khirra's b.day party and having people staying. But that's no excuse :shame:

Anyway, weighed myself this morning (after breakfast as I forgot) and was 71.8 :rolleyes: so up .3, so I haven't really put any on, but I haven't lost it either.:cool: I think I might be holding a bit of water at the moment... my stomach is a bit bloated, which is weird because I really only bloat with AF. Might have eaten something wrong.

:smiliedance: C38 and Dondons!!! Off to a flying start girls!! Be PROUD!!!!:D

And K8y, those hospy scales definately sound dodgey :yes: You've had valid reason for falling off the bandwagon, so just jump right back on. We'll be properly behaved from tomorrow.

k8y
01-06-2009, 19:11
Thanks ladies.
I have been good today. Had chicken tenders for tea, but just a small amount and roasted vegies done with just a bit of spray oil. All good here.

I realised today that I haven't (TMI warning) been to the toilet for a couple of days at least. Heavy painkillers would do it. So tomorrows weigh in might not be quite right lol..... :o

ems maybe you're UTD :D

dondons
01-06-2009, 20:18
Ems we might lose you from this thread soon! Good luck

k8y I always thought you were full of sh!t :D. Lol just kidding of course,an obvious joke I know, but couldnt resist. :laughing:

mosac
01-06-2009, 21:46
Bit backed up there k8y?! :D

When you do "go", weigh yourself before and after! :laughing: :yelclap:

c38
01-06-2009, 23:09
I weighed myself on the scales at work...they weigh a kg heavier. I know they are correct as the calibration people come and check them monthly....:(
Nevermind Ive still lost a kg..even if the starting weight is much uglyier then I thought:rolleyes:

From now my scales only..:yes:

dondons
02-06-2009, 08:30
A loss is a loss as far as I'm concerned
Well done!

k8y
02-06-2009, 08:37
Har har dondons :p

MOS I was already planning on doing that before and after weigh in :D it's still a no go :no:

Today, 2 weetbix, 1/2 cup trim, 1 tsp sugar

Well done c38 :yelclap:

mosac
02-06-2009, 13:29
Well done C38! :yelclap: It's still a loss I agree.

k8y, still no go? You poor thing... :hugs: Go and grab something to "help you out". Ems, maybe start taking some Metamucil before you get yours done. The pain killers can do that.

k8y
02-06-2009, 14:20
MOS I considered a bit of help but not that is such a good idea while I am on antibiotics :no:

Still a no go :no:

Well lunch a cup of soup and yoghurt. Banana for morning tea. WW cheesecake (2.5 points) for afternoon tea. Best have another piece of fruit soon.
Not sure about tea for tonight yet.

Mum of Midgeys
02-06-2009, 19:45
Okay... been okay today...

Breakfast - Slice of raisin toast, hot choccie on skim milk

Lunch - Tuna and philly sandwich

Afternoon - Picking at yummy bits of beef Mum had on in the slow cooker :o

Dinner - Beef and vege soup, 2 slices of bread

Had a couple of glasses of orange juice today instead of water :shame:

Exercise... I parked halfway down Southbank and walked up to the Oral Surgeon's... a couple of K's there and back... but only because I didn't realise he had a free carpark out front :laughing: Not cool in high heeled boots!! I think I've worn the balls of my feet off, lol.

BeautifulBoys
03-06-2009, 06:44
K8y....yes i always weigh more in the arvo/night...
fluid etc........

Im off to WW tonight! ekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk:cool:
Staying for the meeting.....so will have to have dinner ready.

I really just want to maintain where i am....of course a kg or two less would be nice :D but im proud of myself for getting below goal....just NEED to keep it off :yes:

Going well girls keep up the GREAT WORK :thumbsup:
Was naughty yesterday had mums grp at my place.....hmmmmm say no more.

k8y
03-06-2009, 07:07
ems I checked my oral surgeons building on google images before I went and saw they had free carpark out the front lol .... lazy :shame:

Good work girls. I have been good too.

Tea last night ended up just being a WW.

Boys over tonight for origin. Going to put a silverside in the slow cooker. Nice lean one, so I will have a few thin slices :thumbsup:

Mum of Midgeys
03-06-2009, 07:14
lol K8y, I didn't even think to do that! Will remember that for next time :thumbsup:

Mum of Midgeys
03-06-2009, 20:01
Been a bit average today.... nothing in the ways of exercise though, except for Khirra's swimming lessons... my quad muscles always ache from having to squat in the water as it's too shallow for me, lol.

Brekky - Um.. trying to think :laughing: I don't think I had any... oops.

Lunch - (Grilled) bacon and (poached) egg sanga (just one slice of bread) as I had to cook the bacon as it was on it's way out.

Arvo tea - A sushi roll... Khirra devoured the other one :rolleyes:

Dinner - Bangers and mash w/peas and corn... not great, but footy food, I suppose.

Hmmn... pretty bad day when I look back over it... Tummy's still fat and bloated too :cool: Gonna to have to pull my finger out and get a move on with this exercise business.

k8y
03-06-2009, 20:33
Well I ate a piece of cake just now :p make up for it tomorrow.

I'm tired - I tend to care less when I'm tired :rolleyes:

Plus it's still a NO GO :no:

k8y
03-06-2009, 20:35
lol K8y, I didn't even think to do that! Will remember that for next time :thumbsup:

I hope you realise I meant I was lazy for not walking (ie parking right out front), not you for not looking it up on google images :D

k8y
03-06-2009, 20:36
No post in here from dondons today :shame:

and where is our resident cheerleader? not doing her job..... no wonder I ate cake :p

supermumto3
03-06-2009, 20:37
oh goody, just noticed this thread... a little too late for today tho as ive already eaten maccas for tea AND chos chip bicsuits for dessert..lots of them:o. ok tomorrow i will really make a proper effort to be good
k8y tired is totally always my problem, i jusat dont care and thanx to the energiser baby im pretty much always tired boo.

BeautifulBoys
03-06-2009, 20:50
Have put on nearly a kg by WW scales......:hissy:
Not by my scales though....I weighed in there 2 weeks ago,so have gained .900gms....:no:
Have been naughty.

My theory is if im good all week i can eat more on the wkends! ;)

mosac
03-06-2009, 21:15
No post in here from dondons today :shame:

and where is our resident cheerleader? not doing her job..... no wonder I ate cake :p

Sorry k8y, you can name your ar$e after me if you like! :laughing:

dondons
03-06-2009, 21:28
k8y still no go?! You must be feeling ummm a little uncomfortable. Maybe some exercise will help. Get moving, it might help you get moving ;).

Join in SMO3/SMT3. We are all here to keep each other honest. Oh and MOS is the cheerleader.:smiliedance:

I've been pretty good, we had my MILs bday yesterday and went out for morning tea, I just had a coffee, no sugar, and resisted the cake. Then my friend came over with her DD and bought biccies, I had a half of one.

Today there are 2 packs of choc bics in the pantry (thanks DP :rolleyes:) and I havent even had one, was a bit tempted but doing my best. Mind you I have eaten about 5 pieces of fruit today, I have heaps on the table, so I try to snack on that rather than the yummy:rolleyes: choc stuff!

Need to be good as my bday tomorrow and DD2s on Sat so there is going to be a lot of cake around :cool:. So I will indulge, but only moderately lol.

BB, that's hardly even a gain! Dont worry, you are a weight loss legend! Can you help me out with how good or bad some foods are? Can I list them for you?

c38
03-06-2009, 21:51
:doh::shame::doh:
I've been a bit slacko after my good week last week.

No exercise..my excuse..too cold and tired.

Today I was pretty good

B: porridge with skim soy and 1/2 tsp sugar
L 1/2 little tin of Baked beans + 1 slice of toast
D: 1/2 chicken snitzel (g ate more then I thought he would, little piggy) and vegies.

But have just blown it... had 6 Rivita with cheese. Plus, ate a pkt of Brown Snakes (new Coles lolly) inbetween comforting G's evening antibed time hysterics. Thats my downfall. I go in to comfort him and either get him back to sleep or semi setteld and come back out and sit on the couch and nervously eat waiting to see if the sook will turn into a sceam or quiet zzzzs:rolleyes:

Ah well tomorrows another day.:yes:

K8y PEARS!! and/or Lactulose Codine constipation can be nasty... you might make diamonds in there!

Dondon you are very strong:yelclap:

mosac
03-06-2009, 22:20
There you go k8y, might get that diamond you've been waiting for sooner rather than later! :laughing::yelclap:

k8y
04-06-2009, 07:25
:laughing::laughing::laughing:

Thanks for the laugh ladies!

I do have some pears in the fridge. I remember drinking pear juice by the gallon in hospy after having Summer, and it didn't too much though. I have very stubborn bowels :D

c38 I tend to use food for me as a reward after a stressful day. So if I eat naughty its likely to be during relax time or late at night when Sums down for the night :no:

BeautifulBoys
04-06-2009, 09:28
Ask away Dondons! :D

dondons
04-06-2009, 12:04
k8y any movement yet? Tried some dried fruit, esp prunes? Also a big glass of milk? Some people swear by warm water (drinking it, lol)

BB I was wondering about some things, how many WW points are they? - 2 min noodles (no fat, but heaps of salt I spose), cup of soups, coffee and tea, oranges and mandys (I have been eating sooo many of these), crackers (like saladas etc), phily cheese, muesli.

I am wondering because just because somethng might be better for me, doesnt mean that I can eat twice as much. :cool: :cool:I snack waaaay too much.

k8y
04-06-2009, 12:10
I had a small movement last night and I mean small. Nothing like what should be a weeks worth (TMI LOL sorry!).

Took last antibiotic this morning so I might take some coloxyl tonight before bed :D

Doing well today.

BeautifulBoys
04-06-2009, 16:41
k8y any movement yet? Tried some dried fruit, esp prunes? Also a big glass of milk? Some people swear by warm water (drinking it, lol)

BB I was wondering about some things, how many WW points are they? - 2 min noodles (no fat, but heaps of salt I spose), cup of soups, coffee and tea, oranges and mandys (I have been eating sooo many of these), crackers (like saladas etc), phily cheese, muesli.

I am wondering because just because somethng might be better for me, doesnt mean that I can eat twice as much. :cool: :cool:I snack waaaay too much.

2min noodles...4~4.5points,cup of soups around 2~2.5points,tea 0 points even with tone(skim milk) no sugar,coffee the same,one small skinny capa 1 point,oranges 1point depending on size...whats Mandys???? crackers 2points for 4 squares(not sure of the top of my head) philly cheese buy the 80% fat free one and its not too bad at all...muesli,maybe 2/3 points small bowl.....hope that helps.

BeautifulBoys
04-06-2009, 16:42
I had a small movement last night and I mean small. Nothing like what should be a weeks worth (TMI LOL sorry!).

Took last antibiotic this morning so I might take some coloxyl tonight before bed :D

Doing well today.

:D...bl00dy antibiotics....:no: :hugs:

BeautifulBoys
04-06-2009, 16:42
Being good today..........ok so i picked slighty at casey's dinner but i've decided only way to avoid that is for DH to feed him :D

dondons
04-06-2009, 19:07
Thanks for that BB, wow I thought 2 min noodles would be ok points wise but they look like they are a snack that is pretty heavy on the points! Oh well. I always use the 80% reduced phily cheese and have a scrape on crackers or sandwiches as I dont use any butter or marg (aside from in baking :chef:). Also crackers arent as light as I thought they would be. So are you better off having crackers or a sandwich for lunch??? Thanks BB you little encyclopedia of points ;)

I have some others - Mandarins (lol I always call them mandys), cornflakes and weetbix, ummmmmmmmmm something like a serve of mash potato? And I seem to recall you saying you can have about 20 points if losing weight, is that right?

dondons
07-06-2009, 20:28
wow not much going on in this thread. Is everyone avoiding it? I must say, I have fallen off the wagon, this week has been my MILs bday, my bday, DD2s bday and today her little party. So LOOOTs of cake, chips and nibblies. Feeling a bit nervous about the monday morning weigh in.....:o

c38
07-06-2009, 21:06
I've fallen off a bit this week too. Stress eating! Had KFC for tea after my tired and emotional day Fri, and have not done any exercise due to the neverending rain.
Today when it didn't rain I went to a friends who's hubby had cooked pork spare ribs, corn bread and fried chicken (he's american) and we shared a block of chocoate..:o:o
Ah well! Will see what the scales say tomorrow..
And be good this week.:yes::yes:

k8y
08-06-2009, 06:48
Yes I've been avoiding.

Nothing good going on here.
I have just been so busy its hard to put too much thought into what I eat (bad excuse lol)...
I think if I hopped on the scales I would weigh more again.
I have just been sitting on my butt all day every day not moving for hours at a time because of all my study, plus eating.

I'm going to try and be as good as I can be while I'm studying but TBH I don't think I'll lose anything.
Once my exams are over it will be so much easier to focus. I can get on the treadmill and take Summer and dogs for walks. Spend time on thinking of/making healthy meals and choices.
Couple more weeks or so :rolleyes:

dondons
08-06-2009, 08:05
Yes the weather has been terrible here too, but not as cold as Tassie! It is so hard to get motivated to go for a walk.

k8y you sound so worn out. Did you go to ems place for a chance to study without a little monkey attached to your leg lol?

Minor miracle. Last Monday 72.0
Today 71.2kg
Wow even with all the bad food and lack of exercise. Its not much, I reckon its a bit of a fluke! Oh well lets see next week.

Go girls

BeautifulBoys
08-06-2009, 08:33
Welldone Dondons :yelclap::thumbsup:

Yesterday..........was bad :shame: Casey's bday party...then we ate chinese for dinner,i must say i havent it in YEARS.....it was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo GOOD :D

Today back on WW.....

now question...my scales say i weighed 57.6 in the morning (nude) WW scales said 59kgs thats at 5.30pm weds i get weighed...to me thats a big jump up...my scales are new but are from chicken feed...digital though,i know you weigh more in the evening but thats seems like alot of difference.....im happy ewith 57kgs :laughing:but if thats not what i actually am...i dont want to go & eat heaps....ifykwim....Lol
What ya think????

dondons
08-06-2009, 09:09
hmm thats only just over a kilo, and I can fluctuate nearly 2kgs over a day, I reckon your scales are ok. Is there any way you can check them, maybe weigh yourself at home before you go to ww, then you will know for sure when you get weighed at ww. I bet you are 57kgs wooo hooo. You should eat what you like, you are doing such an awesome job :yelclap:

c38
08-06-2009, 11:31
78.9 (-0.2kg):) better then a gain...even if it is probably just a decent wee worth hehehe!
weird though as I weighed myself randomly yesterday I was 79.4... so I duno if the scales are dodgey. Am working this afternoon so will check my weight on the work scales.

:yelclap:Dondons.. a loss is a loss

BB hmm yeah, maybe try using your scales before you leave to get weighed at WW. Home scales are known to be a bit dodgy. You can always put something that weighs a known amount on to test them...like a bag of flour or a can of dogfood, that's basically what the scale testing people do at work...they put a series of metal weights on the scale to test that is reading corect...( though we all know they might be dodgy too but canned food should keep it's weight) The WW scales could be out too, espescially if they are moved about from place to place. Either way...you look great, you should go on how your clothes fit and how you feel not on the exact numbers anyhow. :D

mosac
08-06-2009, 12:17
now question...my scales say i weighed 57.6 in the morning (nude) WW scales said 59kgs thats at 5.30pm weds i get weighed...to me thats a big jump up...my scales are new but are from chicken feed...digital though,i know you weigh more in the evening but thats seems like alot of difference.....im happy ewith 57kgs :laughing:but if thats not what i actually am...i dont want to go & eat heaps....ifykwim....Lol
What ya think????

Am I the only one reading something wrong here? To me it's obvious that your clothes weighed just over a kilo. Maybe check them as C38 suggested with something of known weight, but if you weighed yourself NUDE and then at WW you get weighed in CLOTHES, then there's your difference. :D

dondons
08-06-2009, 19:16
ummm mos she didnt actually say she was clothed at the ww weigh in...;)

just ate too much spag bol :o

and planning to finish off my box of lindt choccies, 2 for me, 2 for dp:D

Mum of Midgeys
09-06-2009, 07:21
:laughing: Dondons...exhibitionist style-WW's, lol. I agree with MOS though, BB - definately just clothes and food/fluid flucution!

And :smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance: Dondons and C38!

Bet you haven't really put on weight K8y - who knows - the stress might be shedding the kilo's for you! ;)

Well, jumped on the scales this morning since I couldn't do it yesterday... and 69.7!! I'm in the 60's again! So chances are malfunctioning because of the cold over night :laughing:

Stay strong girls! Chocolate is the enemy!! (in a rediculously good disguise, obviously)

oconky
09-06-2009, 08:24
WTG girls- sounds all good.

I agree with MOS BB- I weigh myself at the gym and with shoes on- so I always take a kilo off as I have tested it with shoes off and it is about that. best to just weigh yourself on the same scales for consistency.

That is the problem I have as I went by the weight on my obs scales obviously not paying $80 to still get that checked.

don't have my weigh in at the gym until next week (weigh monthly) but am about 63.5kg, first goal is 60 andthen 58! however I am not too worried as have been losing cms through the gym and fit into most of my pre-pregnancy clothes!

keep it up girls!!

dondons
12-06-2009, 17:17
Well this thread needs a bump. Maybe the cold is getting to everyone and no one is interested in exercising. I certainly dont. It was SOO cold here today. If it made it to 14 here id be very surprised.

Well I am being good, or trying to be with my eating. Today ive had porridge, 2 mandarins, 2 oranges, 2 tuna, avocado and phily cheese toasties and quite a few crackers. Hmmm when I write it down maybe i havent been quite so good :cool: oh well. Might have a few drinks after the girls go to bed too, now im not bf anymore :D

here are some cheerleaders to get us all motivated :goodvibes:

k8y
12-06-2009, 18:45
I've been good today:

2 weeties, 1/2 cup trim milk, no sugar
Glass nudie cranberry juice for morning tea
Soy linseed roll for lunch with hommus, cucumber and tomato and an orange.
Afternoon tea a sushi roll while at shops. Almost broke and bought choc, but after sushi roll my mindset was sane again lol....
Dinner salmon fillet and salad.
Lots of water drunk today too. I have a headache as well so feel maybe my body is shifting some toxins.

BeautifulBoys
13-06-2009, 08:48
Am I the only one reading something wrong here? To me it's obvious that your clothes weighed just over a kilo. Maybe check them as C38 suggested with something of known weight, but if you weighed yourself NUDE and then at WW you get weighed in CLOTHES, then there's your difference. :D

Yes i realise this ;) Thanks :D

BeautifulBoys
13-06-2009, 08:51
I will test my scales to see....
At my G/friends place i was 58.5 no bottoms on just tops the other day it was lunch time...

Its just a bugger b/c you MUST stay within your goal weight mine being 60kg & you must not put on more than 2kgs,or you loose your lifetime membership..etc have to pay again...
there scales are on carpet,mine wont even work on carpet....:laughing: .....
Just not sure what to go by thats all....
but im guessing im the same weight :)

Mum of Midgeys
13-06-2009, 21:10
Sounds like everyone is doing very well! :yelclap:

BB - You'll definately be a lifetime member forever hun - just think of how amazing you've been to get to this point and so quickly! Tell them you only go by the scales that tell you you weight the least ;)

Well, I know I can't actively try to loose weight anymore, but I would like to stick around in this thread to make sure I don't turn into a pregnant beached whale :laughing: (Or a pregnant beached Moby D!ck, to be more precise, with my bl00dy skin tone, lol)

I put on about 15kg with Kiss, and she only weighed 2.7kgs, lol. So not really wanting to get that heavy again.... because by the end of it, a LOT of that was chocolate :rolleyes:

dondons
14-06-2009, 19:41
ems how exciting. No active dieting for you but maybe you can be our cheerleader?

Hmmm well I;m a bit nervous about tomorrow mornings weigh in. Last week I was 71.2 and I would just about bet our house that I have put on weight. I stopped breast feeding this week, and havent been for a walk, it has been so cold and rainy. But they are just excuses (insert embarassed/ashamed smilie here)
Oh well, I will front up tomorrow, and will have to just suck it up when I see the numbers lol.
:rolleyes:

Mum of Midgeys
15-06-2009, 07:49
I'm sure it won't have gone up Dondons :hugs:And even if it has a little, you have to give yourself leeway for finishing BF - that's a lot of effortless calorie burning gone they say!

Well, my Week 5 (pg) weigh in is 69.3kg (:yelclap:). Ah well, at least I got within two kilos of my goal weight, I guess :rolleyes:

Mum2J&A
15-06-2009, 09:49
Morning Girls,
I never really started in here, but I'm going to stay because it reminds me to eat well and to exercise :)
So while not trying to lose weight, I'm going to try to be healthier.
Must go and dig out my what to eat when expecting book now :) Didn't really follow it with Jack, but had such bad MS last time I didn't put on wieght until I was about 7 months, was about the same weight after he was born.

dondons
15-06-2009, 10:55
ugh you poor girls, ms is the pits :no:. I used to be so jealous of girls who didnt suffer, or who had 'such bad ms that they threw up 3 times' WHAT?!? 3 times you POOOOR little thing. Sorry lol still a little bitter :D
heres hoping its different this time around. and I found with #2 that i started showing immediately, like about 6 weeks or something I had a distinct pot belly. Lol all your muscles are shot to pieces :laughing: . But I didnt really put on weight early, just shape.

Week 1 weigh in - 72.0
week 2 - 71.2
week 3 - 70.9

So I did actually lose weight, luckily i didnt put the house on it hey :p. so its going in the right direction, just slowly . Yay. Lol only 300gms, could easily be a big wee as c38 said last week :laughing:. But I must admit that I kind of gave up this week, started having a few drinks, and dp bought a heap of party size choc bars because they were on special at coles :rolleyes: so I did have a few of those. Oh well, this week is a new week - I have already eaten some celery !

c38
15-06-2009, 22:16
78.9 so exactly the same as lastweek
Ah well better then a gain:yes:

BeautifulBoys
17-06-2009, 06:30
57.5 kg this morning....bare weight ;)
we shall see at WW tonight....
Havent been trying too loose at the moment,just trying to stay in control...:D

fra99le
17-06-2009, 12:01
Well I think I'll join you guys, LOL.

I've been kinda doing it myself last couple of months but with you guys to bounce off and extra motivation it'll be great!

I started out at 78kg. Been running up and down stairs with my mum and sister. Down to 69.5kg. Want to get down to 55kg. I'm 158cm.

Also got a program off my brother that I can stick height and weight into and put your target weight and it'll tell you how many kilojoules you should stick to to get to that weight (aiming for losing around 1kg a week)
It's really good. You keep a food diary on it and it's got a database that tells you the nutritional value of heaps of different food. It's amazing how it can add up during that day I tell you!

Just started doing a circuit in Mum's shed on Mondays when I go into town, and Mum and my sister come out here on Wednesdays and Fridays to do a Pilates workout (the Windsor Pilates DVD)
It's been great. I feel sooooo much better! Just starting to think I look better too. (Poor DH. He's been really good. Telling me how good I'm looking etc and I've been pretty nasty about. He'll tell me that I'm starting to get my "cute bum" back again to which I'll have a go about him lying because he's told me when I was still really big that I hadn't lost it, so either he's lying now or he was lying before and if he was lying before then how can I believe him now. Poor bloke. He thinks he's saying the right thing and I've been biting his head off.)

Well I had a piece of toast for breaky with a scrape of butter (I can't do marg, it turns my stomach, LOL) and some vegemite. Had a bowl of homemade chicken and veggie soup with a roll for lunch and did a 50minute pilates workout with Mum. Oh and an apple.

Now I'm going to see if I can get all 3 munchkins into bed for a bit (and pigs'll fly) and might even do another pilates work out.

dondons
17-06-2009, 13:01
Wow fraggle you are doing an excellent job! That is a huge loss, and you sound really motivated. Stairs are ex for weight loss and tone as well.

Your poor DH, lol, they never say the right thing do they?

BB is our resident inspirational figurehead (she has lots HEAPS) and MOS is the cheerleader :smiliedance:

how old are all your kiddlies, surely its next to impossible to get them all to bed at the same time?!

BeautifulBoys
18-06-2009, 05:32
Ok so @ WW last night i was 58.9kg thats after coffees/teas...food etc....had too many homemade biscuit yesterday :shame:brought a new WW book to track down what i eat :D
so i think i am the morning weight...well thats what im going by ;)

Well done Fraggle :yelclap:Thats fab!

dondons
18-06-2009, 07:29
Well done BB, still well under 60 and that's in the evening ! :yelclap: All the new clothes are going to cost you a fortune ;)

k8y
19-06-2009, 10:29
Well I've done well so far today, haven't eaten anything lol.....

I was planning a fruit/veg shop today for healthy eating, but I don't think I'll be going anywhere :no:

dondons
19-06-2009, 14:10
awwww poor k8y, summer and dp. Just read the other thread. It sounds awful. Hope you are better soon

oconky
19-06-2009, 19:05
62.9 at the gym today so down from 64.3 woo hoo. that is with shoes and gym gear on. so 2.9 to go!!!

well done and keep it up going

dondons
19-06-2009, 19:44
well done oconcky! And as my DD1 would say Good girl :smiliedance:
Wow all this hard work to get some weight off, your dh wont be able to help himself and you will be utd again ;) then you will have to go thru it all again lol :o

k8y
20-06-2009, 06:15
DP hasn't used his gym membership for months (has a small gym setup in garage so don't know why he signed up anyway) so he's arranged an appt for Monday to have it transferred over to me :yelclap:hopefully the extra exercise will help shift this weight :yes:

Well done oconky :smiliedance:

oconky
20-06-2009, 08:30
ha ha dondons about the good girl comment- if we say that or well done or clever girl to Pip she automatically claps her hands!!!:yelclap:

and dondons- I know what you mean...but at least I wont have to lose the extra 8 as well after no 2! still planning on waiting til the new year to start trying again.

k8y- go for it- you might as well use it if he isn't, mine is just one of the curves ones as it is the only gym in our area, but I like it, I get my cardio workouts through soccer anyway (when it isn't raining:rolleyes:)

fra99le
21-06-2009, 12:18
Wow fraggle you are doing an excellent job! That is a huge loss, and you sound really motivated. Stairs are ex for weight loss and tone as well.

Your poor DH, lol, they never say the right thing do they?

BB is our resident inspirational figurehead (she has lots HEAPS) and MOS is the cheerleader :smiliedance:

how old are all your kiddlies, surely its next to impossible to get them all to bed at the same time?!

Thanks dondons:D

You're right, poor OH's. I dont' think they can say anything right can they?

It is hard trying to get them all to sleep at the same time, DS1 is 5 in September, LOL, so he's very quicky growing out of sleeps (I think I put him to bed for my sanity, I can have some "me" time for a few minutes) DD was 3 in March and DS2 turned 1 on the 8th. They usually do all go down for a little while after lunch, even if DS1 only stays in him room reading a book or something for a half hour or so is better than nothing.

Ok so @ WW last night i was 58.9kg thats after coffees/teas...food etc....had too many homemade biscuit yesterday :shame:brought a new WW book to track down what i eat :D
so i think i am the morning weight...well thats what im going by ;)

Well done Fraggle :yelclap:Thats fab!

BB I can't believe how much you've lost!!! That's is totally awesome!! Definately the figurehead, YOU ROCK!!

I've had actually worked out a spreadsheet to work the nutritional value of all tte homemade stuff, LOL. I put in how much for all the different ingredients, then it puts the total for the whole lot and then I work out how much per bikkie or per serve or per 100g etc so I can keep track of it all. I did sticky date pudding with caramel sauce, and lemon meringue pie and the casserole's I usually cook etc. Was really helpful. It's scary how much is in some stuff!! Really make you re-consider that 2nd (or 3rd or 4th, LOL) bikkie I tell you! Or the serving size, that can be a huge culprit,

Well I did the stairs again yesterday. Got to the point where I can go up and down them twice on the way to the bridge and just once on the way back. There's 97 steps in the first flight, 72 in the second and 69 in the 3rd.

Was naughty last nigh though, was my SIL's 30th. So had a steak chips and salad for tea, then had a few nibblies and then some chocolate ripple cake, then some chocolate mud cake. Hmm, think I'll have to go and do the stairs again!

Haven't done any exercise today, started work at 8 and don't finish until 5. Tried to be good at lunch, but the cafe at work only had dodgy stuff, so went to Maccas. I did ask for one of the tick approved meals, but instead of the salad, they gave me a small fries!!!! D'oh! I coudn't resist and I ate them. Definately have to do pilates or something tonight!!

We weighed and measured on Thursday and I was down to 68kg. Woohoo! So even though that week was pretty slack in regards to exercise I still lost some weight.

You are doing great girls. Keep up the good work!

dondons
21-06-2009, 16:46
Wow fraggle a nearly 5yo that sometimes has day sleeps...small sigh of jealousy...my DD1 is nearly 3 and hasnt had day sleeps for at least 8 or 9 months, although sometimes she will sleep in the car if we are out and about in the pm. oh well :o

excellent weight loss, you seem really motivated Personally I am feeling VEERRRY:rolleyes: nervous about the monday morning weigh in. Last night DP and I went to the movies and out to tea, the ILs had the DDs all night for the first time ever (both of them I mean, DD 1 has been there o/n quite a few times). A bit of spring roll before movie, some Popcorn and coke, and then a lovely dinner. Hmm not looking good for the weight loss (but was certainly good for my soul ;))

k8y
21-06-2009, 20:27
Okay, even when my neighbour offered me homemade sausage rolls today (cold wet yummy hot food day) I turned them down, round of applause please :yelclap:

I was so tempted, but honestly, I am sick to the guts with letting myself down EVERYTIME I eat something bad when I'm trying to be good. I disappoint myself.
So today at least, my conscience is clear :D

Today, weetbix and milk, lunch was fresh fruit and yoghurt with a cup of soup, tea lamb cutlets with vegetables.
No exercise but am getting the gym membership tomorrow and once my exam is finished I'll be right to get into it. It's just hard as every spare minute I have is mostly spent cramming study in, excuses I know :rolleyes: I would like to be able to get up early to do exercise but I'm always so tired and cold lol! (late nights studying blah)

dondons
22-06-2009, 08:19
Original weight approx 73 - 74kg
Week 1 weigh in - 72.0
week 2 - 71.2
week 3 - 70.9
week 4 - 70.8

Hmmm just snuck in by the skin of my teeth. 100g barely counts, that's a drink of water :(. Im certainly not breaking any weight loss records here. And I have been trying really hard (although there has been more than one occasion this week that I have succumbed to a greated temptation ie chocolate.)

Right thats it, I am doubling my efforts, this is ridiculous. Next week I will be in the 60s for the first time since before I fell pg with DD1. Gulpp ummm did I just say that :confused:

k8y
22-06-2009, 08:38
Week 1 weigh in - 72.0
week 2 - 71.2
week 3 - 70.9
week 4 - 70.8

Hmmm just snuck in by the skin of my teeth. 100g barely counts, that's a drink of water :(. Im certainly not breaking any weight loss records here. And I have been trying really hard (although there has been more than one occasion this week that I have succumbed to a greated temptation ie chocolate.)

Right thats it, I am doubling my efforts, this is ridiculous. Next week I will be in the 60s for the first time since before I fell pg with DD1. Gulpp ummm did I just say that :confused:

dondons rather then starving yourself more, why not try some different tactics?

Like varying your exercise for different activities, not eating after 7pm at night or try eating smaller amounts every 2-3 hours to keep your metabolism working?

I hit plateaus all the time and usually have to do something different to kick start it again :rolleyes:

My weigh in 72.4kg.
It's not too bad. I've practically lost my study sloth gain, which is when I just sit on my butt studying and eating allll day long, and eating junk, it's just not healthy.
So I'm pretty much back to square one, which is good.
Plus I'll be starting at the gym later this week :yelclap:

dondons
23-06-2009, 08:04
lol dont think there is any chance that I will starve myself! I love food too much, hence my problem :D.

I re-read my last post, I did sound a bit desperate :p but Im ok. The thing is, any exercise has to fit in with my DDs, so really walking is all I do, as I like to get out of the house at least once a day. I'm definitely not a runner. The only other thing Id like to do is maybe play netball, but that would only be an hour a week so not really a dedicated exercise regime lol. And im not a fan of the gym thats for sure.

But I was thinking about it, I still have 5kg to get to my goal weight 65kg, but I reckon if I stayed at 70, I wouldnt be unhappy. Already I can notice the changes, and I have had a few people comment too, which is nice

I think I have to reign in my portion control again, it started to slip. :ecomcity:

Dont worry k8y you will be able to start afresh once all the study is over, and it will be like you can take some control back.

k8y
25-06-2009, 20:22
This is only our second thread ladies. Remember in our 'due in' we had about 6 or 7 threads on the hop? how did we manage it lol...

Anyways, I have been good. Not great because I haven't been tracking, but I've been exercising restraint (not exercising lol), but am getting to that starting Sunday. Gotta have some breathing room to veg after the exams right :D
Eating lots of fresh vegies/fruits.

Mum of Midgeys
26-06-2009, 06:53
:yelclap::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::y elclap:

Just thought I'd throw in some of these - you ladies are all doing great! :D

I was still 69.6 on Monday, so not up or down really. Although looking at my gut you'd think there was at least 5kg there. Sigh. lol

fra99le
26-06-2009, 15:28
Although looking at my gut you'd think there was at least 5kg there. Sigh. lol

LOL, I can relate to that ems!

I was happy this week, down to 66.1kg!!! And we forgot to weigh and measure before lunch, so that was after I'd eaten 2 chicken tortillas and had a cup of tea and a couple of bikkies. And I'm finally losing some size of my massive (. Y.), LOL I'd never really had them before and I'm so relieved to be getting back to my little size again:laughing:.
I'm losing it off my tummy, but it still looks....blah. I think I'll stop looking at it!! There is so much stretched skin there it looks like an elephants bum:p. Oh well can't do much about it, and my stomach muscles are still 3 fingers apart too. Physio told me that's that's likely where they'll stay too. Done pretty good to get them to that (well coming from 14 fingers apar, heheheh)

Keep up the good work ladies!!! Doing really well!

k8y
26-06-2009, 15:36
fra99le how can they tell they're that far apart? I've tried feeling my tummy but I can't tell?

I'm still being good. There is cake in the house and chocolate and am not overly tempted. Just mini crunchies so if I had one, it's just small so I wouldn't go binge on it.
I haven't been tracking. I think I'll start tracking tomorrow, but I feel lighter, like my jeans today felt a smidgeon looser.

So on WW so far I have gone from 83.7 to 72.4 over the past 5 months. Not bad.
Will do my weigh in on Monday.
Still looking forward to my spin class on Sunday morning :yelclap:

ems just keep eating healthy and not too much salt to bloat you and you and tadpole will be fine :thumbsup:

k8y
27-06-2009, 08:00
Okay so I couldn't resist weighed myself this morning :o
I'm going to keep the results under wraps until Monday morning ;)

dondons
27-06-2009, 08:23
lol k8y so did I!! Last night and this morning to make sure it wasnt a mistake :p. Sounds like your body unveiling is getting closer :yelclap:

babywez
27-06-2009, 09:06
Hi, My name is Babywez and I have fallen (hard) off the wagon!

We ate SOOOO poorly on vacation (which I guess happens easily, but still...)

Starting now, its back to good eats and frequent walking for this fatbuster!!

k8y
27-06-2009, 20:14
It's too hard to be good on holidays babywez.

Your back now, jump aboard lol :D

Well we got through most of our fruit/veg shop this week. Very happy, usually there is some waste because I'll reach for something to eat unhealthier then the fruit.

c38
27-06-2009, 21:18
I was still 88.9 on Monday... so no loss no gain.

Hopefully the rain will halt a few days and I WILL walk more this week:yes:

k8y
28-06-2009, 15:04
Okay, today not so good :o
We went to a friends bubs 1st birthday party and there weren't any healthy options there to eat and I was starving, so I had a bread roll with a sausage on it, then DP, Summer and I all shared a piece of the birthday mudcake, which was amazing by the way.

But on the plus side, I did my spin class this morning and did really well. It went so fast, it was cool down time before I knew it. Best fat burning class ever, plus the time flies! so you don't get bored and think about how sore you are and about slowing down.
Plus the trainer was excellent, showed me how to set up my bike right as I couldn't remember.
The rooms were great, dark, with purple lighting so it had a nightclub feel and the walls were painted black with stars and planets. Made it fun :yelclap:

Tonight for tea am doing low fat fried rice with lean pork.
Not much fruit/veg, will have to shop tomorrow, so this was the best option.

c38 better then a gain!

dondons
29-06-2009, 07:33
G'morning fatbusters! Time for the monday morning weigh in.

Firstly id like to put in a disclaimer that my digi scales are crap and quite obviously not very consistent , so using them as a definitive weight loss measurement is not really very accurate. Soo basically I weighed myself, nudie, and I was 68.4! I thought that was a bit drastic, so I moved the scales and reset them to 0, then I was 70.something.:confused: So after a number of moves and resets, I have come up with 69.4, it was my final weigh, and it was about in the middle of all the readings. Plus the scales are in the usual position that I normally weigh myself, so that is what im goi g with.

They are quite new, Homedics BMI scale, not super $$$ but still not el cheapo The Warehouse scales. I dont know :cool:

dondons
29-06-2009, 07:36
Week 1 weigh in - 72.0
week 2 - 71.2
week 3 - 70.9
week 4 - 70.8
week 5 - 69.4

Slow and steady wins the race :laughing:

2 women in my mums group have been on the Cohens )sp?) diet, have lost drastic amounts in a short time (12kg in 5 weeks) but it cost them about $800 and it sounds ultra strict. I think I need to google it. Wow I am so not into that. I would prefer just to adjust my lifestyle a bit and see what happens.

k8y
29-06-2009, 08:14
71.4 :yelclap:

dondons
29-06-2009, 08:50

bonbon
29-06-2009, 11:25
Im here.
I saw some shocking photos of myself yesterday and thought surely I dont look like that,but the camera doesnt lie.

Need to get some batteries for the scale, how scary, and weigh myself.

I hate healthy food! And I like bread and pasta!
Help!

babywez
29-06-2009, 11:41
Well done K8Y!!!! That is awesome!

I have had 2 pieces of 9 Grain toast today, and just had chicken with a salad (lettuce, tomato, onion, capsicum, cheese, beetroot & fat free italian dressing). I won't mention the half a pack of Kingston biscuits I've also had :rolleyes: Say you give yourself an allowance of 1 biscuit a day, but you eat 7 in one day, and none fo the rest of the week, does that even out? :(

Still not keen to weigh myself. Only scale I have anyway is the Wii Fit one. Just don't want to know...

c38
29-06-2009, 13:07
78.9 AGAIN :rolleyes:

mosac
29-06-2009, 13:20
:yelclap: Well done ladies. Keep up the wonderful jobs you're all doing. Don't forget it is soooo hard to look after yourself and eat properly when it's much quicker to grab something not-so-healthy, especially with a toddler.

Dondons, changing your lifestyle the way you have been means you'll be able to maintain a good weight when you reach your goal rather than ballooning back up again. Losing it slowly is much more effective in the long run. Only compare yourself to those other ladies when you're all slim and they've finished their "diet" and are big again. :laughing:

dondons
03-07-2009, 21:40
:p Fatbusters, I need advice

My scales ar e broken (spare me the jokes about being weight limited, and me breaking them :p) . They keep giving me an error message, and when they do work , the weight fluctuations are just ridiculous. so they are useless. They were a gift from xmas, maybe I should see if the mil still has the receipt (I asked her for them lol, she doesnt think that I need to monitor my weight lol)

So I cant do my monday morning weigh in. What about a measure in? Could I measure my waist hips and bust each week. Say if you lose1 or 2 kgs, would thta equate to much in centimetres? Or should I just wait for new scales? I need something to keep me motivated, sonething I can refer to. I need hard data people :D

hmmm I said in the other thread that I had a wild turkey and it went to my head :laughing: I am sucha cadbury

What do you girls think?????????????????????

mosac
04-07-2009, 08:46
Dondonso, you get out much? If so, pick a set of scales on display in Myer or somewhere and stand on them each time you walk past! I did it for a few weeks before we got ours! :laughing:

Otherwise, go on how your clothes fit and do you know where your MIL got the scales from? If so, call them and tell them they were a gift - they can often exchange faulty items without a receipt. Failing that, ask her for the receipt if she has them. 6 months isn't long enough for them to last even if they're not the top of the line.

I may be joining you ladies in here soon. Yesterday I ate a block and a half of chocolate.

babywez
06-07-2009, 08:17
Time for some motivation! Went for a 45 minute walk this morning. Went and parked on the outskirts of Surfers and walked in and around and back out. But I've come home to banana bread and left over birthday cake :hissy: should have made DH take it all to work with him...except that I hate everyone at his work right now and don't want them eating any of my yummy baking!

I should have stood on the Wii fit board this morning...see just how bad this situation is. Guess I could do it now...

Yeah shouldn't have done it. I've put on 1.4 kg since the last time I was on there (which according to it was 4 months ago ha).

dondons
06-07-2009, 09:08
under 2kg in 4 months is not a biggie, esp considering all the things that have happenedto you, not least an os holiday. Noone eats well or exercises on their holiday. Its all convenience food... Plus you have been under some stress in those 4 months as well, which takes its toll. Just start from now.

Yeah I reckon I will see if the scales can be taken back, am seeing the mil tomorrow so will bring it up with her. I googled looing for troubleshooting advice for homedics scales and it seems there are lots of issues with that brand, so thinking about asking for a diff type. I had considereed going somewhere to weigh mysef, but cant think of anywhere that would suit, if they had adult scales at the chemist that would be cool. But still, you dont get to do the weigh in first thing in the morning, half nude, after your morning wee....

Anyway still trying to be good but did have a bowl of ice cream the other night, my first for well over a month. Had a sweet craving :rolleyes:

babywez
06-07-2009, 09:20
I guess that is true re: the one month os. No matter how much you want to eat well, we were almost always out around meal time. Its just depressing. I got dressed to go to the 60th birthday Saturday night and felt good, thought I looked good, then I see pics and think "OMG". Good luck with the scales. hope you can get them returned. YOu might have to contact homedics though. Not sure the store will take them back, but they might have a 1 year warranty or something.

k8y
06-07-2009, 09:52
83.7 .....

Lost 700gms :yelclap:
I'm stoked with this because I've been eating the mudcake like twice a day all week (the one that I broke in half) and party food allll day yesterday and lots and lots of wine.
Thought I wouldn't have lost any but perhaps all that running around all week helped burn the mudcake.

babywez, I would have put more then that on on an overseas holiday so I think you have done well!
Well done on the walk :yelclap:

I'm doing a pilates class at the gym tomorrow at 11.30am, then I'm going to see a movie on my own, am so excited lol (loser!) have never done it before but it's my chance to relax, then spin class at 6pm with a friend, looking forward to that too as I missed yesterdays class because of the bbq.
I will be under 70kg before I know it :smiliedance:

babywez I had DP take the rest of the bday cake to his work so I wouldn't be tempted. I was so proud of losing weight the week just gone that I want to keep up the momentum!

oconky
06-07-2009, 18:42
babywez - being overseas and only 1.4kg is great- I feel like I put that on in 4 days in Auckland!! I am dreading coming back from the UK as we have a wedding that next weekend and I want to wear the dress I bought for the wedding this weekend!!!

k8y- you have done well....come on the 60s!!!

well done all...I haven't been to the gym since I got back from NZ so tomorrow will be my weigh day as I go off those scales!

k8y
12-07-2009, 11:32
Well I really wanted to crack into the 60's this coming week for weigh in tomorrow but I don't think I got there.
I think AF is coming because really, I just seem constantly hungry this week.
I know I have been exercising so I won't have put on unless if I have it would only be muscle, so thats a good thing.

I went to body attack class with a friend on Thurs night and thought I would die at the end of it. God it was hard I don't know how they move so fast, it's not natural :D

I took a heap of cupcakes next door to get rid of them.

dondons
12-07-2009, 12:30
lol k8y yes itt will be easier to eat healthily when the birthdays are all over and done with.

I am waitiing for my new scales before I get back into things. Its amazing how easy it is to slip off the wagon when there is nothing keeping me honest. The scales were a real motivator for me.

dondons
15-07-2009, 14:39
I need to keep this thread alive!! I am still waiting on replacement scales and I cant believe how naughty I ma when I dont have the scales to answer to! Hopefully over the weekend I can be back on track and start with the monday morning weigh in . Oh the shame :o

k8y
15-07-2009, 16:23
Oh dondons I have been a naughty girl too!
I did end up getting my AF so I have eaten so much this week. Why does AF always make me want to eat like a horse :confused:

I have at least kept up the exercise! Spin was on Sunday and last night and I have body attack tomorrow night, after my day spa trip of all things. The price we pay :rolleyes:

dondons
24-07-2009, 13:10
Helllooo June mums

I want to breathe new life back into this thread and reenergise it!

My new scales have arrived and im ready to be accountable again. I have been a naughty girl but im jumping back on the wagon.

Who wants to join in???? Lol those few who are not UTD or trying their best :laughing:

Go fatbusters

dondons
27-07-2009, 13:48
Monday Morning weigh in:

69.2kg!

Yay im still in the 60s! I actually thought my last scales were weighing light as they started to malfunction, but it looks legit! I'm pretty happy, its been a long time, about 3 years.

Now to keep going to my goal weight of 68kg. If I get there and feel ok I might readjust the goal to 65kg.. but thats getting ahead of myself.

Where is everyone?!

k8y
27-07-2009, 15:27
I don't know about everyone else dondons but I'm rolling around in the guilty section, covered in chocolate and fast food.
Promise am back on the wagon tomorrow. Got to think about this bub we're ttc for at end of year and DP wants the third one pretty close after the second.

Uh oh, bubs awake :wave:

babywez
27-07-2009, 15:53
I don't know about everyone else dondons but I'm rolling around in the guilty section, covered in chocolate and fast food.
Promise am back on the wagon tomorrow. Got to think about this bub we're ttc for at end of year and DP wants the third one pretty close after the second.

Uh oh, bubs awake :wave:

The third one?! how many you guys going for? :)

k8y
27-07-2009, 16:15
dondons how rude - should have said - congrats :yelclap:

Just the three babywez lol...
DP isn't wanting the age gap between Sums and bub number three to be too big, so I guess this one we should really start ttc now, but we want for me to go back to work for a bit to get a bit of money.

dondons
03-08-2009, 07:20
Week 1 (of the new scales) 69.2

This week's weigh in 68.5kg!

Wow I have passed pre Hannah weight and am now basically at pre Martina weight! THat is exciting for me, its been nearly 4 years since I was 68kg.

Although it was before breakfast and I was just about in the nude, but 68.5! Wow. I thought that I would be back in the 70s after my very lax week of eating and not much exercise. Its true about the chocolate - the more you have the more you want! Better not to have any but that is no fun!

Gee I carry on about a <1kg weight loss (lol just a big drink of milk really lol) but it is good for me to gee myself up like this. :p dont read if its annoying :D

babywez
03-08-2009, 10:02
Congratulations Dondons! That is great :) Can you share what you have been doing as far as meals/exercise?

c38
03-08-2009, 11:11
:yelclap:Dondons

I'm still 68.9...
NOt bad since I havent been trying. But not good enough if I dont want to be a fatty on my fortieth..

So I'm starting today..AGAIN:D:yes:

dondons
03-08-2009, 21:10
Ha ha c38 when is your 40th? Bet you will be fab and forty (not fat)!

Hmmm my biggest problem has always been portion control. I will go back for 2nd and 3rd helpings even when not hungry. I love food. So I have been really cutting back on servings, and then just filling up on fruit. I eat SSOOOOOO much fruit, I keep it out on the table so it is right in front of my face.

Plus my choc intake wwas bordering on the ridiculous, half a block a day was standard rather than the exception. I cut back on choc and treats and it madea big diff. I think I said before the more you eat the more you want, thats for sure.

I am so not interested in being hungry or doing ridiculous diets, friends of mine doing the diet where you can only eat every 5 hours and weigh all your food - no way !!. The only exercise I do is walking with the pram, when the weather is fine, I walk nearly every day. I'm not a fan of gyms. My exercise has to fit in around my family life, which is why I will never be super fit or super thin :p.

Thanks for the congrats. Althught I think things will taper off now, I reckon i have hit a set point, feels quite comfortable. But we will see

dondons
10-08-2009, 07:25
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Today 69.2

Oops a little slip up :o, not surprisingly considering the all you can eat buffet for yesterdays lunch, and the party bags we took home (FILs 70th). Not too concerned but now have some extra motivation which has been diminishing. :p

How is everyone else going?

c38
10-08-2009, 09:36
79 so up a wee bit too
But AF arrived, so minus 0.5 to 1kg it might actually be down a bit..will have to wait a few days:fingerscrossed:
I haven't been too bad this week. Very little exercise as it has barely stopped raining. But very little chocolate or bikies:D

k8y
10-08-2009, 14:22
83.7 .....

Maybe next week I might get back into the 60's :yelclap:

dondons
10-08-2009, 19:30
Yay good girl k8y, especially after all the baking and taste testing you are doing atm! Well done.

c38 my AF arrived today too. Can I use that as an excuse as well?! LLol I need something!

c38
10-08-2009, 19:49
Definately.
Well I know I put on 500-1000gm when I get mine.

I did a typo last week. I was 79..NOT 69..

BeautifulBoys
11-08-2009, 12:02
Hey :wave:

I have been naughty....:D im also going for slimmer of the year award,well its called healthy lifestyle awards now...so must be good :yes:

Tried some pants on today cargo style Just jeans size 9 :yelclap:but still need to do exercise as tummy flabby:(.....but then im a size 10 in jeans who knows!

would like to loose couple of kgs before we go to Perth...

smog
16-08-2009, 12:38
so im starting doing weight watchers again today as im just really so so so over being unhappy with myself:crying:
so there will be no more chocs and beers ...well...not so many at least anyway:p
anyone got any good low points snacks or meals they wanna share?

dondons
16-08-2009, 18:39
good on you supermum for rejoining. I wont be much help with the weight watchers stuff Im afraid, I havent been following anything like that. The only gem I can offer is surround yourself with fruit and eating it just seems to come naturally!

k8y
16-08-2009, 20:55
Low fat cruskits, fruit, low fat yoghurts, jarrah drinks. I actually don't have time to snack much anymore which is helping me :laughing:

Weigh in day tomorrow :rolleyes: will see how I go what with making all these cakes, it's so hard to resist.... :o

dondons
16-08-2009, 21:38
lol i'm nervous too, I've lost motivation!

c38
16-08-2009, 22:17
Hmm I did a sneaky weigh this morning....and should of fasted today...instead Ive just ate a packet of mashmallow....WHERE DID THEY GO!!:o:o

k8y
17-08-2009, 05:35
83.7 .....

I've cracked the 60's :devil6:

c38
17-08-2009, 08:22
:yelclap:k8y
Im STILL or back to
78.9:hair:

dondons
17-08-2009, 09:20
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Today 68.1

Yay very slow going but at least its going!

c38 last week you were 79, so that is a loss and that is good!

Well done k8y it feels nice to break the barrier doesnt it.

What is your goal weight girls? My first one was 68, then I thought id see how I went as my ultimate weight is 65. Might aim for it I reckon.

:smiliedance: go girls

k8y
17-08-2009, 09:33
c38 OMG I love marshmallows in my hot choc, they don't last long in my house either :rolleyes: You've lost 100gms since last week?

:yelclap: dondons thats 1.1kg!

We might be fluctuating here and there ladies, but it looks like a case of two steps forward and only one step back so we are getting there!
There is nothing like a good loss to give you motivation dondons to keep up the good work ;)

My goal weight is 64kg before ttc for which my deadline is 6 weeks (been focusing on this properly for two weeks now so am doing well). So I want to lose 5.6kg in 6 weeks (a big ask, but I know if I focus properly I can do this!).

dondons
17-08-2009, 10:27
yes k8y definitely doable, 1 kg a week. Just think all that work then you will be getting fat again :laughing:

k8y
17-08-2009, 13:17
OMG dondons don't give me heart palps about putting it all on again :laughing: last PG I ate everything in sight. This one I plan to be a lot more careful :o

I have a problem where I either diet or I eat too much. I struggle to find a happy balance, so I'm thinking of seeing a dietician with the next PG to help me work through a 'normal' eating plan.

smog
17-08-2009, 17:32
wow k8y:yelclap: well done!!
ok so yesty i ate really good ...if....you dont count the 5 beers at the end:o oops beers on a sunday afternoon pretty hard to resist
so today i had lunch with a frined so not so great either but i skipped breaky as i knew we where having lunch and i havent had one snack all day. was just gonna have a soup for dinner if i get hungry. so hopefully that evens up a bit

dondons
24-08-2009, 19:59
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Today 68.1

Wow who'd have thought that my weight would be exactly the same. Feeling really good though and happy with things atm :D :DHow is everyone else?

smog
25-08-2009, 10:40
well done dondons
ive been drinking heaps of water cause i think sometimes i eat when im actually thirsty

k8y
26-08-2009, 08:53
83.7 .....
69.6 ...

Not much but I've been exercising, so maybe a bit of muscle gain. Anyway, I'm happy with that!

k8y
31-08-2009, 06:40
83.7 .....
69.2 ...

68.4 today :yelclap:

mosac
31-08-2009, 13:05
k8y, I'd personally trust a fat cake baker/decorator MUCH MORE than a skinny one... maybe you should put a few of those kilos back on - for the sake of your business. :D:laughing:

Just wanted to say good on you guys- those that are still losing weight - you must feel so much better. Clothes fitting heaps better, more energy and generally feel better about yourself? I hope so.

Well done wonderful mummies! :yelclap: :thumbsup:

dondons
31-08-2009, 19:32
Great work k8y that is excellent.

I forgeot to weigh this am so will do it tomorrow.

Yes MOS I reckon fitting into old clothes is the best thing, I'm wearing jeans that i had before I fell pg with DD1, so they've been in the cupboard for coming up to 4 years and now they fit! And they look good :p

dondons
01-09-2009, 08:18
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Today 68.1

wow that is amazing, I am exactly the same for 3 weeks running. It is a surprise becase I am certainly more lax with my diet and I can tell that my portion control has crept up again,.:o Plus I was sick last week and did next to no exercise. But back to normal this week, we will see how we go.

I am debating whether to sit nicely on my first goal weight of 68 :yelclap: or to readjust and aim for 65, which was my second goal weight? Hmmm its only a few kilos, but i wonder if my body will want to lose them? It seems happy where it is atm :D

c38
01-09-2009, 09:30
last week 78.9
this week 78.5

Slowly slowly
Lack of exercise is my biggest hurdle lately, due to the constant rain....excuses excuses!!:o
Am finding my yoga dvd and putting it in the player so I WILL do at least the 15 minute workout
each day when G is asleep:yes:

Please pester me about it:D

dondons
07-09-2009, 08:35
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Week 6 68.1
Today 67.6

Well this is a a bit of an experiment, I have really relaxed my diet and am waiting to see what my bodyt thinks about it :D. Hopefully it wont mind and will maintain this weight, we'll see.

dondons
07-09-2009, 08:36
c38 have you been doing your yoga???? Report in please :p

k8y
07-09-2009, 12:40
83.7 .....
68.4 ...

68.5 today.

In my defence, can I say I just didn't get the time to track food intake or do exercise the past week and I have AF at current weigh in so am a bit bloated etc etc :D:rolleyes:

Yes c38 how IS IT GOING? pester pester :raspberry:

dondons
07-09-2009, 14:38
Oh k8y dont worry it will be because of AF. .1 of a kg, really, thats a glass of water ;). You probably just needed a wee, and you would have lost weight :p

c38 are you hiding because you havent been doing your yoga ;) well you did ask us to pester you

k8y
08-09-2009, 08:29
Thanks dondons lol... I hopped on today and I'm 68.3 so I think I'm starting to lose a bit of the bloat now :yes:

BeautifulBoys
10-09-2009, 18:46
Thanks dondons lol... I hopped on today and I'm 68.3 so I think I'm starting to lose a bit of the bloat now :yes:

:thumbsup: Well done K8y!

k8y
14-09-2009, 07:11
83.7 .....
68.3 ...

67.2 today.

c38 how are you going?

bonbon
14-09-2009, 09:53
I have lost just under 1kg in 4 days. I will weigh myself on THurs as that has been a week since being on WW. Im motivated even by that bit of a loss!!

dondons
14-09-2009, 12:11
Well done girls!!

Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Week 6 68.1
Week 7 67.6
Today 67.1

Still going in the right direction!

c38
14-09-2009, 12:43
this week

Still keep losing my motivation everytime the weather turns cold

dondons
21-09-2009, 08:50
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Week 6 68.1
Week 7 67.6
Week 8 67.1
Today 66.6

I cant believe its still going down, am thinking I should aim for my 2nd goal of 65kg, i wasnt going to worry as I was happy with 68, but maybe I should? My body seems to like being wthout the extra weight?

k8y
22-09-2009, 06:24
Well done bonbon, c38 and dondons!!!!
dondons you keep going until YOU are happy with yourself :goodvibes:

83.7 .....
67.2 ...

66.8 yesterday (sorry didn't get time to post).
I did eat about 6 choc cupcakes between Friday and Sunday too :o

babywez
22-09-2009, 08:41
Morning ladies.

Well done to all of you! K8Y 16 kgs is awesome!

Last night I was chatting to MOS on facebook and she said she'd name and shame me if I didn't get of my lazy **** and exercise today (except "lazy ****" was really my words, not hers).

I'm sick of making excuses, I'm sick of talking about being "fat" and how unhappy I am with my body. So its time to stop the excuses, stop the laziness. I am really going to make an EFFORT to get moving.

Already posted this in the other thread but it really belongs in here.

I have a program on my iphone that tracks how far/fast I have gone and I can post it to the online site and then share on facebook. I think its the only way I'm going to be able to hold myself accountable.

This morning I did 6 laps at the local PCYC track. That is 2.49 kms. Its not very far, but I think for the first couple of weeks it is a good start, and will try to build on it from there.

I think the good thing about doing it in the morning too is that I'm going to be more conscious of what I eat today, as I don't want to ruin what I've done.

And I'll keep coming and looking at all your weighins going down and down and down and draw motivation from that too.

Time to be a doer, not a gunner!

dondons
22-09-2009, 13:45
well done k8y, you will be rivalling BB for slimmer of the year soon...

Welcome babywez!! That is exactly why we started this thread, I knew that I needed something or somewhere where I was accountable. My DH wouldnt have done it, he didnt really care how much I weighed (although he is very complimentary about the weight ive lost). But I knew that if I had to write down my weight each week and it was out there in cyberspace that I would feel accountable. I think the biggest thing is actually saying 'it starts now' and committing to it. Lol plus ther is a bit of shame when the scales read higher than last week, that keeps me going too :laughing:

Also when we first started I used to write in my pedometer reading for the day, and other people wrote down their food diary or what kind of exercise they did each day. None of us do that now but I found it did help at the start.

Good luck babywez. What's your starting and goal weight, or are you going on how you feel rather than a number?

babywez
22-09-2009, 17:34
I haven't seen "the number" for a while and don't really want to. Might wait until I really get going and see how i feel then check the scale

smog
22-09-2009, 18:33
well done girls:yelclap:
so confession time:o: the day dh left last week i ate this breakfast=apple pie and icecream:o left over in fridge. lunch=mcdonalds. dinner giant bag of twisties AND 3/4 of a block of choc.:o:o:o. clearly im and emotional eater
so anyways i was sooo ashamed that ive been really good since so about 6 days. havent been weighing myself though as not sure where my scales actually went when my bathroom got demolished????
wish i could go for a run sounds good babywez. but pretty much if it cant be done with dylan in tow , i cant do it. so i kinda let that be my excuse..stupid really. i do have a treadmill but its just not the same as a run on the beach is it. anyway my tready has kinda become a dumping ground for stuff that has nowhere to belong or is awaiting a renovation to be finished lately so ive been clearing it off today to try and get motivated and actually use it.
unfortunately i just seem to procrastinate about joining you but never actually stick to it
keep up the good work girls!! you are very inspiring to me.

k8y
23-09-2009, 12:27
SMO3 OMG :laughing::laughing:
Well done on the past six days :yelclap:

babywez best of luck to you too.
I know you've mentioned your not keen on the scales but IMO (yes I'm putting it out there sorry lol) the greatest motivation factor for me is seeing ACTUAL loss. Some weaks when I've gone off the rails a little bit and I start thinking - oh it's just too hard, I'll get on the scales and see a loss, even just a small one and that is the one thing that get's me back on the bike so to speak. That runner thing sounds great.
I use a polar watch and HR monitor so it keeps me in my fat burning range and also it keeps records of my height, weight and all that jazz so it tracks my calories burned and also helps me improve on performance times etc. It doesn't help keep me accountable though - that is where this thread comes in :D

smog
25-09-2009, 08:50
k8y i know what a shocker huh:o prob put on 5kgs juts that day:eek:
anyways im still going really well, only slip up was yesterday i had lunch with my best friend which i do every week. he owns a shop and its juts him in there so gets really bored. anyway so i got us salads so that was great but he had picked us up vanilla slices too and i felt too mean to not eat it. suppose i shouldve just had half but once u start..........
anyways i think today is 8? days of being very healthy :smiliedance: no junk at all yay. been having lots of salads and fruit but never did finish clearing stuff off my treadmill, that is my aim for the weekend

babywez
25-09-2009, 12:29
3.53 kms this morning! Actually, it was 3.93 because I had already done 1 lap, but then I needed to go to the toilet, and I need to go RIGHT THEN. Luckily my mum's work is just up the street, so I went there, and then went BACK to the track. It would have been so easy to have gone home again, but I'm so glad I went back. I must have done 9 laps so including the first lap, I reached my 10 laps. I didn't do as much jogging today as Tuesday though, as my legs and feet were really killing me, so even just trying to keep up a fast pace walking was tough.

K8Y I definitely get where you're coming from, with seeing the weightloss motivate you. The only problem is, NOT seeing weight loss, or seeing weight GAIN makes me lose all hope and think its not worth it as I'll never lose any weight! So Im' really just best staying off the scale and seeing how my clothes fit.

smog
02-10-2009, 09:19
im still actually going pretty good in the food department, i swear i had a salad for lunch yesty that was 95%lettuce lol...and ive maybe snuck in 1 snack size cherry ripe and a freddo:p but overall im eating A LOT better. still not finding any exercise time though.
lost my scales in the midst of our current bathroom reno's so i dont know if ive actually lost any weight but i wore a skirt yesty that im sure was a bit tighter last time i wore it so maybe a little:confused:

babywez
05-10-2009, 15:28
Went for a 40 minute (3.8km) walk along the beach this arvo. Started off into the wind so the walk back would be easier. I think I need one of those heart rate monitor things you have K8Y. I felt I held a fairly steady pace, wasn't slacking. But the only thing that really hurt at the end of it was my shins. That doesn't happen at the track. Guess the grass is a bit more forgiving than hard sand. Maybe I should try wearing shoes on the sand? In any case, it was a gorgeous day for it. Of course then I had a meat pie for lunch :o

dondons
05-10-2009, 20:32
Wow I cant believe its been 2 weeks since my weigh in! Missed last week, not sure why, and I was going to weigh this week but today was a public holiday and I didnt even think about it til just now. So I will do a Tuesdy weigh in instead. WARNING its not gonna be pretty and it will def be positive gain. :yes: Esp after this afternoon, my parents arrived and stayed for tea and there was lots and lots of lollies going around (my dad is the lolly king). hmmm oh well. I have really relaxed my eating habits so am expecting it to overall either increase a little or just stay steady. STill deciding whether I want to go to my #2 goal of 65 or just be happy with reaching my first goal of 68kg.

Good girl babywez

dondons
06-10-2009, 07:43
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Week 6 68.1
Week 7 67.6
Week 8 67.1
Week 9 66.6
Week 10 oops forgot
Today 67.6

So up 1kg in 2 weeks. will be interesting to see whether it stabilises about here. I feel really good and my clothes fit nicely. Its amazing what difference a loss of 6ish kgs can make!

k8y
06-10-2009, 10:48
Well I ate my way through last week :rolleyes: I must admit that my body got such a shock from the bad food, let alone the large amount of it that it just decided to halt all works, so I have taken some coloxyl yesterday and today and pear juice and so much water I'm swishing to help clear the cr@p out. I feel disgusting. I hope it's a lesson learnt but who am I kidding :o

Anyway, back on track as of yesterday and have just been for a 6km run (treadmill but I use programs that increase/decrease the incline) so its tough.

babywez I find I have to do sprints within my run to help keep my heart rate up as my body has got used to jogging at a steady pace I have to shock it into action so the heart rate monitor always helps as you're always having to increase your intensity as your body gets fitter.

Today I've eaten just right antioxidants cereal (30gms) with 1/2 punnet strawberries, natural no fat yoghurt (tbs) and a tbs of flaxseed. Yesterday lots of fruit, blueberries, mangos, pears, water, wholemeal salmon salad sandwich, so am really trying to be healthy. Plus I take my blackmores conceive well gold every morning with my breakfast!

No weigh in this week. I didn't want to disappoint and de-motivate myself. I will be happy to be the same weight at last weigh in (66.7 I think) on Monday morning.

I must admit I was hoping to get to 64kg before ttc but I didn't make it :( Not to say I will be UTD though in a couple of weeks so I can at least continue on until I am UTD :thumbsup: It's only 2.7kgs right? If I try really hard, I could do that in 2.5 weeks!

babywez
06-10-2009, 12:20
I definitely understand wanting to lose the weight and be back in shape for TTC and being PG again, but on the other hand, seems like a lot of hard work just to have to go through it all again! And on the OTHER hand (for those who have 3), having to lose the baby weight from TWO babies would be TWICE as hard!

k8y
06-10-2009, 19:16
I definitely understand wanting to lose the weight and be back in shape for TTC and being PG again, but on the other hand, seems like a lot of hard work just to have to go through it all again! And on the OTHER hand (for those who have 3), having to lose the baby weight from TWO babies would be TWICE as hard!

It does seem hard yes, but getting fit now, and doing exercise during PG will make the weight easier to lose after the next one. Plus I won't be adding weight onto additional weight, so whatever I lose now, I won't have to lose again after the next bub if that makes sense.

c38
12-10-2009, 22:42
Week 1 80.4
Week 5 78.9
Week 6 78.5
Week 7 forgot
Week 8 AF and stuffing myself
Week 9 77.6 (getting back on track....3 weeks until I'm 40 :cool:)

dondons
13-10-2009, 11:30
Week 1 69.2
Week 2 68.5
Week 3 69.2
Week 4 68.1
Week 5 68.1
Week 6 68.1
Week 7 67.6
Week 8 67.1
Week 9 66.6
Week 10 oops forgot
Week 11 67.6
Yesterday 66.4

This will be my last weigh in for a few weeks, off on holiday :yelclap:. Will be very intersting to see what my weight is when I get back!

Good girl c38! Are you changing your username :p. Party at your house?

babywez
21-04-2010, 08:10
Time to revive this thread. Well, time for ME anyway!

All it took was my sister losing 12 kgs with WW to get me motivated. So far all I've done is change my eating habits.

Last Wednesday I weighed in at a whopping ...

86.4 kgs

Today?

85 kgs!!!

Could be a fluke, could also be that I weighed myself at different times of day (this morning was first thing).

But its given me the motivation to keep going! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

babywez
30-04-2010, 13:28
Week 1. 86.4
week 2. 85
week 3. 84.3

heading in the right direction!

k8y
30-04-2010, 17:24
:smiliedance::thumbsup:

Way to go babywez!

I'll be on here again soon - once peanut is out :rolleyes: Will miss the excuse of pregnancy in order to eat whatever I want, when I want!

Mrs Molly Coddle
30-04-2010, 17:50
babywez!!! That's flippin awesome! :D:D:D:D

oconky
01-05-2010, 06:54
that is fantastic work babywez!!

babywez
02-05-2010, 13:52
Thanks for the encouragement :goodvibes:

babywez
06-05-2010, 19:17
Week 1. 86.4
week 2. 85
week 3. 84.3
week 4. 84.6 :no::no::no:

I don't understand!? I didn't do ANYTHING different??? And I gained 300grams!?

I actually thought "ooh maybe I'm pregnant!"

but no, AF came today :gloomy:

OH OH! Maybe she's why I gained weight?!!?

Mrs Molly Coddle
06-05-2010, 19:52
Yesssss babywez!! You would have lost some but af makes you retain water hence
the supposed gain!! :D

babywez
12-05-2010, 11:01
Forgot to weigh this morning. Will try to remember tomorrow. Hoping for a loss considering lots of old clothes are fitting again!

babywez
13-05-2010, 05:39
Week 1. 86.4
week 2. 85
week 3. 84.3
week 4. 84.6
week 5. 82.3!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Guess last week's gain WAS b/c of AF!!!

oconky
13-05-2010, 05:46
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelc lap:

that is fantastic news babywez!

babywez
27-05-2010, 06:54
Week 1. 86.4
week 2. 85
week 3. 84.3
week 4. 84.6
week 5. 82.3!!
week 6. 82.9 :no:
week 7. didn't weigh b/c 600g weigh gain was so depressing I almost fell off the wagon.
week 8. 81.5 might start weighing every OTHER week.

Still, almost 5 kgs in 8 weeks. I guess slow and steady sometimes wins the race eh?

Mrs Molly Coddle
28-05-2010, 17:37
Slow and steady, yep! More chance you will keep it off too. Way to go babywez!!!

fra99le
13-07-2010, 20:18
Well I'd got down to 65kg when I got PG with DS3.
My weight in April when I started trying to trim down again was 76kg. I didn't start doing it properly until May though and by that stage I was 73.3 then I started in earnest (I've got my sister wedding in November that I'm bridesmaid in so got to get a move along!) and I was turning 30 in July so wanted to be in some sort of shape for that "new era" lol
Week 1 73.3
Week 2 73.3
Week 3 72.7
Week 4 72

Then the kids got gastro that next week so unable to go and do my usual exercise with my sister and do the "weigh in" then I got sick. I still haven't got the energy to go and do anything!! But I really need to start watching what I'm eating again. Got slack being crook, and if I'm not doing any exercise it'll just pile straight back on again (mind you I didn't eat for nearly 2 weeks with my throat and DH reckons I've lost weight, but I don't think so and our scaled have died too, and I haven't been to get some new ones yet:p)

So I was 72kg at last weigh in (which was the middle of June) My aim is to get down to 55kg by November!! Better start watching what I eat since I'm not doing anything and hopefully this throat thing clears up soon and I get over getting the tonsils out quickly and I can start in earnest again