View Full Version : Losing those Pesky Post Baby Kilos!

MumsieMel
22-05-2009, 09:44
Ok so i dont know about anyone else but im determind to drop this baby weight asap, So i thought if anyone else was interested we could have a support thread going on :D

So who is in??

NAME: Mel
Current weight: 71kg
Starting weight: 72kg (2 wks after delivery)
Goal Weight: 60kg (pre preg weight)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating (im b/f) and 1/2 hr on skiing machine each night
Time Frame: by August, im a bridesmaid then :yelclap:

So come on Ladies, who's going to join me????

:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

two cheeky smurfs
22-05-2009, 10:22
Im defiantely in :-) ill be back later to post my details xoxo

Lilwarrior
22-05-2009, 10:54
Yep I'm in!!! I am also loosing mine for a wedding and a Hen's night at the races! I want to buy a beautiful dress!!!

NAME: Rache
Current weight: 80g
Starting weight: 92kg
Goal Weight: 69kg (pre preg weight)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating/ Breast feeding, I don't have a chance to exercise much but walk DS when I can.
Time Frame: July (Hens party) or August (wedding) at the latest!!!

Tegan15
22-05-2009, 11:50
I'm in to!!
Name: Tegan
Current weight: 73kg
Starting weight: 90kg
Goal weight: 63kg (sorry girls my pre preg weight was 75kg so I'm a bit ahead :o)
Plan of attach: healthy eatting, walking and breast feeding.
Time frame: don't have one! Maybe my birthday? thats not till december so thats HEAPS of time :laughing:

Celeste77
22-05-2009, 12:03
Oooh - Can I join in too?

I have a habit of starting these things then just "disappearing". I wil really try this time though! I'm sick of feeling "blah" about myself.

Name: Celeste
Current Weight: 74kgs
Starting Weight: 80kgs
Goal Weight (Pre Pregnancy): 65kgs
Plan of Attack: Healthy Eating and walking / playing lots with kids
Time Frame: 28th June haha!! - I have a wedding to go to but I'm dreaming,
so just as soon as healthily possible.

bella77
22-05-2009, 12:55
I'll join in :yelclap:

While I have a lot to lose, I'm not actively trying to lose weight while I'm breast feeding (if that makes sense) but will still try and keep a healthy attitude to what I eat and do :D

Name: Rosie
Current Weight: 80kgs
Starting Weight: 94kgs
Goal Weight: 63kgs (was 78kg pre pregnancy)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating, healthy mind! Going to start body balance at gym next month, walking a few times a week and maybe baby yoga or something similar.
Time Frame: April 2010 - as long as it takes! Hope to b/feed til December then will up the ante with the exercise after that.

BB78
22-05-2009, 17:46
I'm in too... but I am waaaay bigger then all of you & have waaay more to lose:(

Name: Beverley

Currant weight: 111.2kg :no::(
Goal Weight: 68-70kg
Plan of attack: I am already walking 2hrs a day, & have cut back on food/portion sizes. Will be starting my Wii fit on monday & yoga. Am looking at diet program Xndo aswell.. but continue the healthy eating & workouts in the mean time.
Time Frame: Would really love to be at goal weight before summer.. I really don't want another summer suffering & hiding myself in jeans & long T-shirts!! :(

MumsieMel
23-05-2009, 10:10
At least we're not alone :goodvibes:

Well i have missed 2 nights on the ski machine cause this cold is really knocking me about :(

Im gunna weigh in each Friday and update my progress!

GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Dangerkitty
23-05-2009, 11:15
Count me in too!!

Name: Crystal
Starting weight: 115kgs (@delivery)
Current weight: 101kg
Mini Goal- 91kgs
End Goal weight: 75kgs

Plan of attack: Healthy eating, smaller portions, cutting down on extra fats, treadmill @ least 30 mins a day.

Time frame: For my MINI goal-June 23rd (
End Goal-December

Celeste77
23-05-2009, 12:04
Hi Everyone :wave:

Well I just wanted to confess my soon to be sins to you all - tonight is going to be a write off. It is my birthday and DH and I are going to dinner at the casino (buffet). There's no way I'm going to walk past the desserts tonight :p.

I will be back on the wagon tomorrow though and will go for an extra long walk!!

Mel - I hope you get rid of your cold soon. Poor thing.

Cheerio
23-05-2009, 13:46
Count me in too!!

Name: Crystal
Current weight: 101kg
Mini Goal- 91kgs

Plan of attack: Healthy eating, smaller portions, cutting down on extra fats, treadmill @ least 30 mins a day.

Time frame: For my MINI goal-June 23rd (
End Goal-December

OMG Dangerkitty, we are exactly the same except I am currently 102! I like the idea of a mini goal too!!!

Name: Kylie
Current weight: 102kg
Mini Goal- 91kgs

Plan of attack: Healthy eating, smaller portions, and putting my new pram to good use with the two kiddies in the arvo's (weather permitting)

Time frame: Mini goal, DD's birthday (august), big goal my Birthday March next year.

teen17
23-05-2009, 17:14
NAME: Venetia
Current weight: 65kg
Starting weight: 74kg (at delivery)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating; Breast feeding; Taking DS2 for walks when i can and when i'm not too busy.
Time Frame: July 09 (ready to TTC the next one when we're ready)

i dont hav much to lose like some of u girls but still wanna get rid of it asap cos being diabetic i cant afford to be overweight and hav an unhealthy lifestyle! :no:
plus i wanna do something positive for myself so my goal WILL be reached ;)

Dangerkitty
24-05-2009, 20:47
How funny! Ky we should be partners! Keeping each other accountable and in check!

OMG Dangerkitty, we are exactly the same except I am currently 102! I like the idea of a mini goal too!!!

Name: Kylie
Current weight: 102kg
Mini Goal- 91kgs

Plan of attack: Healthy eating, smaller portions, and putting my new pram to good use with the two kiddies in the arvo's (weather permitting)

Time frame: Mini goal, DD's birthday (august), big goal my Birthday March next year.

Loulabelle
25-05-2009, 09:22
I also would like to lose some wight and get below my prepregnancy weight.
NAME: Lou
CURRENT WEIGHT: 73kg
STARTING WEIGHT: 80kg (just before I had Indie). I was about 70kg when I got pregnant
GOAL WEIGHT: Between 60-63kg
PLAN OF ATTACK: Breastfeeding, walking (I had to give up my gym membership due to maternity leave and money etc), eating healthily but not dieting as I don't want to effect my milk supply or miss important nutrients going to Indie
TIME FRAME: Hopefully by my birthday in November
This is a great thread, it is always wonderful to have people supposrt you.:yelclap:

MumsieMel
25-05-2009, 11:01
Ok well ive been pretty good avoiding sweet food (my bad area! LOL) until last night DH brought home a double choc sunday with a flake :chef:
But i felt ill afterwards!

Then today i went to a Biggest Morning Tea and had 4 small cakes :rolleyes:

But a little splurg occasionally is ok right??? :laughing:

How about everyone else :detective:

CJandMum
25-05-2009, 11:07
I'm IN!

Name: Tara
Starting weight: 65kgs (@delivery and then I did a round of IVF in March. That added another 6kgs which I was greatful to lose straight away)
Current weight: 50kgs
End Goal weight: 45kgs (I know that may sound extreme but i'm only 152cms tall)!

Plan of attack: NO boredom eating, staying away from the cupcakes and cakes at work, running around with the kids, portion control (stopping when I'm full), and trying to get outdoors more often when I'm not at work
End Goal-August (but then I do another round of IVF :laughing:)

Celeste77
25-05-2009, 11:48
Well I'm back to being good.:thumbsup:
I think I ate enough sweet stuff on the weekend to last me a lifetime. Dinner at the Casino was awsome though!! They had the yummiest desserts - I had to sample almost all of them. :D

Ive been very good today so far but it is raining here, so I dont think Im going to be able to do my walk. I will just have to chase DD around the house to burn calories and tire her out!

Are we going to weigh in on a particular day?

How is everyone else doing?

Celeste77
25-05-2009, 12:00
Ok well ive been pretty good avoiding sweet food (my bad area! LOL) until last night DH brought home a double choc sunday with a flake :chef:
But i felt ill afterwards!

Then today i went to a Biggest Morning Tea and had 4 small cakes :rolleyes:

But a little splurg occasionally is ok right??? :laughing:

How about everyone else :detective:

I have the same problem with my DH. He thinks he is doing a good thing by bringing me a "surprise" home (usually chocolate). Once it is in the house I have no will power!:( Im not one of these people who can just have one square of chocolate unfortunately. I wish I was!!:rolleyes:

BB78
25-05-2009, 12:16
Hi all, how is everyone going??

I know what ya mean mel sweet things my weakness too :D Doing great tho hun :thumbsup:

AFM: Well both hubby & I are doing this together & we started saturday so thats our weigh in day too.
WE have set mini goals (5kg by his birthday in june) and ultimate goals. He wants to lose 50kg.
So far we are doing great we both have giving up snackin on biscuits & cake with our coffees, and having 2 sandwiches at lunch & big servings of dinner.
And both drinking heaps more water.

I am sticking to my 1-2hr walks a day, and DH has a physical job so her work hard then & then comes with me for my night walk after dinner we all go as a family :thumbsup:

I got my Wii active on layby, so cant wait to get that. I did try & do a Yoga session but DD woke up when I was doing it.. so just did extra housework instead with her in the sling.:rolleyes:

I did cave today tho when i was buying bread in bakers delight I had a banana & choc scone... sooooo good.. but I did share with DS so wasn't as bad :D

Keep up the great work everyone:hugs:

mummy2lilly
25-05-2009, 12:17
NAME: jess
Current weight: 63.8kg
Starting weight: 63.8
Goal Weight: 55kg (pre preg weight)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating I don't have a chance to exercise much but walk DD when I can.
Time Frame: July

MumsieMel
25-05-2009, 12:33
BEV
Sounds like you too are doing great!

CELESTE
I must confess DH asked what i wanted from Maccas :o so self inflicited :shame:

Ok so i have a good tip for everyone...
DID YOU KNOW.....

By NOT eating anything 1/2 an hr before and 1/2 an hr after after exercising you will burn extra calories!

This stops your body from needing to burn off what you have just eaten, or about to eat.

HTH :thumbsup:

BB78
25-05-2009, 12:53
BEV
Sounds like you too are doing great!

By NOT eating anything 1/2 an hr before and 1/2 an hr after after exercising you will burn extra calories!

This stops your body from needing to burn off what you have just eaten, or about to eat.

HTH :thumbsup:

Thanks hun ...

Did not know that! Great tip .. & will put it into practice!:yelclap:

MumsieMel
26-05-2009, 16:57
Ok i was bad, we ended up having maccas for dinner last night, as a frozen dinner turned into a disaster :laughing: :shame:

But have been doing my exercise everyday :thumbsup:

Off to another Biggest Morning Tea tomorrow, at DH work.
Will try to be on my best behaviour! :fingerscrossed:

Chook81
26-05-2009, 17:10
Hope I'm not too late to count myself in:

NAME: Brooke
Current weight: 96kg
Starting weight: 109kg (at delivery)
Goal Weight: 62kg (healthy BMI)
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating, long walks with the pram and breastfeeding
Time Frame: I'm going to give myself 12 months, slow and steady :yes:

Tegan15
27-05-2009, 10:08
Update:
Name: Tegan
Current weight: (was 73kg) 72kg :smiliedance:
Starting weight: 90kg
Goal weight: 63kg (sorry girls my pre preg weight was 75kg so I'm a bit ahead :o)
Plan of attach: healthy eatting, walking and breast feeding.
Time frame: don't have one! Maybe my birthday? thats not till december so thats HEAPS of time :laughing:

9kg to go!! This is my first goal weight then I'm going to look in the mirror and decide what to do. 63kg will match the skinnest I've been since I was 15!!

**Just wanted to ad my bmi says I can be as light as 50kg....I'm still not convinced bmi's are usefull....

hippity
27-05-2009, 10:54
Just wanted to pipe in and say that BMI is a useful(ish) measurement, but don't take it too seriously - for the last five years, my BMI has hovered around 17 which is supposed to be unhealthily underweight, but it really is just the way I was built.

Thanks to baby fat, I've now reached my personal ideal weight of 55kg - now, to tone up the jiggly wigglies!

two cheeky smurfs
27-05-2009, 18:26
finally got the time to write my details :-)

NAME: Lauren
Current weight: 72kg
Starting weight: 93kg (at birth)
Goal Weight: 65kg
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating, long walks with the pram, more stenious excerise once my 6 weeks is up as had a c section!!
Time Frame: hopefully by August :-)

Eeyore
28-05-2009, 09:24
Hey girls, I'm in too

NAME: Eloise
Current weight: dont know (I dont own scales)
Starting weight: 92kg (an hour pre-birth)
Goal: to fit into my pre-preggie jeans COMFORTABLY! (oh and to wear toggs in Summer would be good too)
Plan of Attack: no eating after 8pm, lots of walks with Miss 3, limiting 'naughty food' night to Saturdays only (well its a plan anyway)
Time frame: Christmas

BB78
28-05-2009, 09:28
Well today Is the 1st day of my Xndo diet, I joined up yesturday, and hoping I can stick to it & finally beat this weight problem onec & for good.

How is everyone going?

:yelclap:Tegan on your loss :)

Hippity I agree I dont like the BMI either its not accurate as everyone is diff & doesnt take into account ppls build etc.

Tegan15
28-05-2009, 10:01
hippity - I agree - Does it take into consideration peoples nationality's? Or is it based on white caucasian people?

BB78 whats Xndo? Is it a weight loss tablet?

BB78
28-05-2009, 10:07
Xndo is a weight loss program :)

www.xndo.com.au (http://www.xndo.com.au)

MumsieMel
29-05-2009, 08:03
WEEK 1
Current weight: 70kg (LOSS OF 1kg!!!! :yelclap:)

YAY!
But i feel dreadfully sick with a cold/fevers and cough :crying:
No exercise for me yesturday, need to concentrate on getting better!

BB78
29-05-2009, 08:42
Well done Mel :yelclap: Get Well soon hun:hugs:

Lilwarrior
29-05-2009, 12:40
I haven't had a chance to go walking DS n I have been sick with colds. My weight hasn't changed. Bit depressing but it doesn't help when I eat Macca's!!

Current weight: 80g
Starting weight: 92kg
Goal Weight: 69kg (pre preg weight)

MumsieMel
30-05-2009, 10:43
Ok so no exercise for me for the last 2 days and i wont be doing any today, nearly better!

But back to it tomorrow!

Ushas
30-05-2009, 12:53
Hiya,
I'm keen to try losing some more weight! I'm fitting in with KyKy here...

Start Weight (@Birth) 115kgs
Pre-preg Weight - 104kgs
Current Weight - 102kgs
Target Weight - 75-80kgs would be awesome!!!!

Plan - Back to Kate Morgan for me (now I'm not BF anymore) and my Curves membership kicks back in at the end of June. I'm not actually allowed to do anything for the first 6 weeks because of the stitches (3rd degree tearing) and putting pressure on them. But I am doing a little light walking. I don't actually have much of an appetite though. So I keep forgetting to eat atm... I'm sure it'll be back with a vengeance once I feel better.

Timeline - Christmas would be brilliant, but definitely next April when we want to go back to the UK for my cousin's wedding and show off Kian to his daddy's family.

MumsieMel
02-06-2009, 09:32
Ok so back to the exercise yesterday! :yelclap:

My appetite is really low with this cold, mainly cause i cant taste anything :rolleyes:

Hoping for another 1kg loss this week! :yes:

HOW and WHERE is everyone else???

teen17
02-06-2009, 09:50
Current weight: 64.2kg (lost 800g in 1wk as of weigh in last Friday 29th May)

Previous weight: 65kg
Starting weight: 74kg (at delivery)

pretty happy with my weight loss for last week... 800g is pretty good cos im not that overweight and its harder to lose that lil bit of weight so im proud of myself :yelclap:
didnt even exercise much! just walked Liam in the pram with the dogs and ate as well as i could........ tho i confess i had KFC for tea on wednesday nite last week and had to burn it off walking the next day :o

waytogo
02-06-2009, 14:58
hello,

Prepreg weight 64kg
weight on due date 71kg
current wight 61
weight to get back into my nice clothes :) 55kg

Im currently b/f so its coming off easily but i also havent had much of an appitiet since i gave birth 4 weeks ago so i forget to eat. i really want to get back into the running and pilates but my dp works away so its hard, does anyone have any suggestions??

Tegan15
02-06-2009, 16:05
waytogo - Baby yoga? Can I ask how tall you are? You sound so tiny :)

I've made those lactation cook anI can't stop eating them - which is great if they do their job but cr*p for wanting to lose weight - they're full of butter and sugar!!

lozie2
04-06-2009, 11:16
Count me in!!!

NAME: Laura
Current weight: 111kg
Starting weight: 118kg (at labor)
Goal Weight: in the mid 70s to low 80s
Plan of Attack: Healthy eating, Breastfeeding, walking, mum and bub things they have at the gym
Time Frame: by March the 6th, My wedding

naeandjj
04-06-2009, 12:17
Prepreg weight: 55kg
weight at labour: 67kg
current weight: 57kg
goal: 50-55kg

Pretty happy with my weight loss in just under five weeks. I put it down to b/f, low appitite and running around after four boys. :thumbsup:

All I need to do now is tone up all the loose skin :laughing:.

waytogo
04-06-2009, 13:13
waytogo - Baby yoga? Can I ask how tall you are? You sound so tiny :)

I've made those lactation cook anI can't stop eating them - which is great if they do their job but cr*p for wanting to lose weight - they're full of butter and sugar!!

Im 159cm. I have had aeating disorder on the past so i know losing this weight the 'right' way is going to be hard espeially cause i know how quickly i can drop weight otherwise. But I just can do that while im b/f, too much guilt. I went for a walk this morning and there is a huge hill at the end of it that is great for the gluts and legs.

I was thinking about makeing the cookies but i cant be bothered, i just have a bowl of oats in the morning, i hope it works. Did you manage to get around to making another batch??

MoOaNdLiTtLePoPpEt
04-06-2009, 13:45
honestly i don't know my weight at labor...prob around 85kg, if not more...

NOW - 70kg
Previous to falling pregnant - 66kg

goal at this stage is to get down to 65kg...and then go from there!

greeneyes81
04-06-2009, 14:20
Prepreg weight: 63kg
Weight at labour: 76-77kg
Current weight: 70kg(2 weeks+2 days after birth)
Goal: 63-64kg

I thought the weight would come off alot quicker but I guess it has only been 2 weeks and a bit. Thinking about getting some new clothes as old ones dont fit yet and need a lift...sick of wearing super loose baggy trackie sets.

macaroon
05-06-2009, 09:27
Count me in too!

Name: Theresa
Current Weight: 77.1kg (5 days after delivery)
Goal Weight: 57-60kg (pre-pregnancy weight)
Plan of Attack: Eating healthy, breastfeeding, walking, stomach exercises given by physio (as my stomach muscles are separated). Once I’ve strengthened my stomach muscles again I’d like to do some light weights and yoga.
Time Frame: By my 30th birthday in October

Hopefully, I can go for my first walk today as I’ve been in the house since I got home from the hospital.

Greeneyes81 – new clothes sounds like a wonderful idea. Mine don’t fit either and I’m sick of not having much choice in what to wear other than pyjamas and track pants.

Tegan15
05-06-2009, 10:30
waytogo - :hugs: - i'm sorry you've had to go through having an eating disorder... but you are tiny :) for your height your goal weight is still healthy.
I also live near the bottom of a massive hill! doesn't matter what way i go for a walk its all up hill, its getting esier each day though

MumsieMel
05-06-2009, 11:08
WEEK 2
Current weight: 69kg (ANOTHER LOSS OF 1kg!!!! :yelclap:)

Feeling really good about this weight loss atm!!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Im into the 60's!!!!!

Ushas
05-06-2009, 15:56
Good for you MM! You're doing brilliantly...

My dieting tip... have a bub who won't allow you time to eat! Lol!

MumsieMel
12-06-2009, 14:33
WEEK 3
Current weight: 68kg (again a loss of 1kg!!!! :yelclap:)

YAY im on a roll! :goodvibes:

Considering i missed exercise twice this week and had maccas last weekend :o :laughing:

Ushas
12-06-2009, 19:49
Haven't done a recent weigh-in but did walk to and from my old school today. So about 20 mins either way. So yey me!
Gotta counteract the sitting at home all day every day demolishing biscuits cause I'm bored.

HeidiLee
13-06-2009, 17:09
Think I got lucky - am back to pre pregnancy weight (put on 15kg - from 74kg to 89kg) :)

I put it down to our double storey house and going up and down the stairs 50,000 a day to settle the little man in his cot.

two cheeky smurfs
14-06-2009, 12:45
I havent replyed in here lately as im having trouble losing the weight. I do do some mild excerise like take my twins for a walk in the pram but lately its been too cold and cant do my workout dvds as my twins are awake all day... i dont have time to eat properly as i just eat on the go (i tend to eat unhealty stuff as its quick and easy)

I feel as though ill never loose the weight i want to and its been getting me down... my twins sleep really good at night which is good but i dont do any excerise then as i need the sleep... they are really a handful during the day. Sorry about this kind of depressing post... feel a little down at the moment!!

Hope everyone else is doing well :-)

MumsieMel
14-06-2009, 13:42
MUMY2TWINS
You hang in there babe, the twins will settle down eventually and you'll have a little more time.
Remember any exercise is good ;)
Try snacking on fruit instead of other things.

HEIDI
WOW good on you!!! :yelclap:
Im jealous ;)

USHAS
Keep it up darl, it all helps! :yes:

two cheeky smurfs
18-06-2009, 18:22
hi everyone!! Well i thought i was doing really awful on my weight loss as i previously posted but i have ost 7 kilos which i was stocked about when i finally braved the scales! Hope everyone else is going wel xoxo

MumsieMel
19-06-2009, 09:02
WEEK 4
Current weight: 67.5kg (a loss of 1/2kg, at least its a loss)

Ok little disappointed this week, i over did the snacking on some sweet things i had made this week,

Had to plato sometime :rolleyes:

Oh well back to it, hope to loss a kilo next week :fingerscrossed:

M2T
thats excellent!!!

macaroon
19-06-2009, 16:04
Week 2
Current Weight: 75.0kg
Starting Weight: 77.1kg (5 days after delivery)
Plan of Attack: Eating healthy, breastfeeding, walking, stomach exercises given by physio (as my stomach muscles are separated). Once I’ve strengthened my stomach muscles again I’d like to do some light weights and yoga.

Well, after 2 weeks I have lost 2.1kg. It's slow going but I'm pretty happy with that. Been trying to do a pregnancy aerobics DVD once a day that I'd never completed while being pregnant but has been just what I needed now.

angelsofmine
20-06-2009, 10:38
Paula

week 8 after baby born
lost 13 kilos so far. was 77kgs 2wks after bub was born so averaging loss of 1kg/wk

Current weight: 71kg
Starting weight: 84kg on labour day
Goal Weight: hmmm Can I dream and say 66kg... My pre pregnancy weight is 70kgs though
Goal:still trying to BF, walking a lot carrying bub in sling, chasing kids everywhere, looking at the elliptical machine (does that count?) but planning to do 20 mins 3x a week
Time Frame: hmmm By summer when Its time to fit into my summer clothes and I want this spare tyre in the past

MumsieMel
26-06-2009, 08:45
WEEK 5
Current weight: 66kg (a loss of 1 & 1/2kg, WAHOO!)

Very happy with this loss since i had a shocking weekend!!!

MumsieMel
03-07-2009, 15:31
WEEK 6
Current weight: 66kg (no loss!)

Putting this one down to muscle building and fat loss, as i did my exercise 6 days this week!

macaroon
03-07-2009, 18:49
Week 4
Current Weight: 72.5kg (loss of 2.5kg in 2 wks)

DH went back to work this week so it's been hard to get the time to exercise each day. I managed about every second day.

greeneyes81
07-07-2009, 11:22
Current weight: 69.6kg(7weeks after birth)
Goal: 60-63kg

After not much success decided to go back to weight watchers online, was a lifetime member for 4 years so thought id do something i knew worked :) Realised all that wine and cheese id been making up for was the reason i wasnt shifting the pregnancy weight :P

greeneyes81
13-07-2009, 09:51
Current weight: 68.3kg(7weeks +6days after birth)

First weigh day today and after a week on Weight Watchers online I have lost 1.3 kilos:smiliedance: I exercised only 3 days this week and even had a norti day yay!

Lilahh
13-07-2009, 11:55
Prepreg weight: 69kg
Weight at labour: 82kg
Current weight: 70.5kg (5weeks after birth)
Goal: 65kg
Plan of Attack: BF, walking every second day and more intense exercise after my 8 week check up of my stitches.
Time frame: 27th Sept, DS'S christening! :yes:

macaroon
17-07-2009, 09:45
Week 6
Current Weight: 70.3kg (loss of 2.2kg in 2 wks)
Goal Weight: 60kg (pre-pregnancy weight)
Plan of Attack: Eating healthy, joining the gym, stomach exercises given by physio.

I joined a gym during this week with a personal trainer to help me keep losing weight. It's really good because he changes the routine for me each time so I don't get bored.

shockinamillion
17-07-2009, 12:08
I will join too!!

This would be week 2 for me as I started my weightloss efforts last week.

Prepreg weight:97kgs
Preg:107kgs
Postdelivery:96kgs

So technically i am not losing baby weight, but ill join anyhoo.

Start weight: 93.8
Current weight: 91.0

Plan of attack: Having dinner earlier, snacking less. more water. More veggies and less dairy. Wii Active each day with a rest day every few days.

I am currently doing a 15 day detox to flush the fluid I built up and to generally get my body feeling a bit nicer. just about halfway through.

Goal weight: 75kgs
Timeframe: None, I am taking it slow and not putting on the pressure to be that weight by this time. It puts me in a bad mindframe.

greeneyes81
20-07-2009, 21:52
Current weight: 67.1kg(8weeks +6days after birth)

I lost 1.2 kilos this week and this is the second week of Weight Watchers and I have lost a total of 2.5 kilos:smiliedance:

iMischa
20-07-2009, 22:16
congrats green eyes!

may i join as well? ive got 20 pesky baby kilos to lose (before i then tackle the next lot of kilos to get to my ideal weight)

but im too embarressed to say what i weigh *red face*

plan of attack ; thinking of joining ww online! too hard to get meetings unfortunately.
and going to be going on the exercise bike 30 mins a day to begin with!

greeneyes81
21-07-2009, 10:59
Of course you can join Mischaswonderland!
No need to be embarassed we wont judge you here hun :)

iMischa
21-07-2009, 16:50
i signed up with WW online today and have already started tracking my points n such, have done really well but i feel hungry lol which is to be expected considering for 9 months i ate whatever i wanted whenever i wanted lol..

its going to take some real adjusting i think for a few weeks at least, but im up for it!

iMischa
27-07-2009, 10:16
how is everyone going?

today was my weigh in day and ive lost 1.8 kilos! :D i'm so excited...its been a huge change to stick to being strict but its paying off...cant wait until i can get active again hopefully the results will get better!!

yayy

greeneyes81
27-07-2009, 10:43
Current weight: 66.3kilos(9weeks +6days after birth)

I lost 800grams this week , pretty good considering I had a norti day and no exercise. Total loss of 3.3 kilos in 3 weeks :)

Great weight loss Mischaswonderland!

greeneyes81
03-08-2009, 12:07
Current weight: 65.8kilos(10weeks +6days after birth)

I lost 500 grams this week , pretty good considering I barely tracked my points and had a few norti days and no exercise. Total loss of 3.8 kilos in 4 weeks :)

iMischa
03-08-2009, 13:07
congrats greeneyes! your doing really well.

my bubs has been in hospital this week, and they dont give the parent food at all in the childrens ward so have hadto get hubby to do maccas runs as its the only thing close by :( so no loss this week in fact a bit of a gain *sigh*

greeneyes81
25-08-2009, 10:27
Current weight: 64.6kilos(14weeks after birth)

I have lost 5 kilos all up now :) In 7 weeks not too bad..

iMischa
25-08-2009, 12:16
congrats your doing awesomely!

Missyky
26-08-2009, 09:04
Hii Ladies,

Your all doing a wonderful job loosing weight :)

I have been doing pole dancing for 2 months and i walk at least 2-3 hours a day and on weekends i get a few gf's out for a huge walk around the swan river (17kms) with the kids!

i have been training for the city to surf on sunday which is 12km walk :)

I have been finding pole dancing has helped a lot and also stomach crunches befoer i got to bed :)
i just want to tone my stomach up now!!

Hope you are all well and loosing the kilos :)

Kylie

greeneyes81
08-09-2009, 08:47
Current weight: 64.2kilos(16weeks after birth)

A loss of 400grams this week...total loss of 5.4kilos with weight watchers how is everyone else going???

MissyKy pole dancing sounds fun! I bet it keeps you fit. Goodluck with your city to surf walk :)

ejandakrose
20-09-2009, 22:13

My name is Bec, and I would love to join you guys :) I had my daughter in April and have been 'actively' trying to lose weight since the beginning of August. So far I've nearly lost 10kg, but am losing all motivation.

Current weight: 86kg
Prepreg weight: 98kg
Weight after birth: 96kg
Goal Weight: 70kg

Plan of Attack: Healthy eating (im b/f) and I've also just joined the gym, so will try and do 1hr, 4 times a week plus a daily walk with the pram.

Time Frame: by Christmas (I would like to have photo's of my daughter's first christmas that I don't feel ashamed to show people)

Will check in soon :)

macaroon
27-09-2009, 21:12
Wow, sounds like everyone is doing well.

Well, it’s been 16 weeks since I first started trying to lose the kilos and I’m still plugging away at it. I joined a gym and at first didn’t lose any weight for about 6 weeks but now it seems to be coming off again. I’m going to the gym 5 days a week for about an hour and I’m quite enjoying it. I’ve got myself in a routine where I take William and he just sleeps in his pram while I work out.

Current Weight: 65.9kg
Plan of Attack: Eating healthy, going to the gym, yoga.

Kimmie
02-10-2009, 19:43
Is it too late for me to join? I've done things a bit backwards. I lost a heap of weight while pregnant and have now put some on since having bubs. :rolleyes:

NAME: Kim
Current weight: 103kg
Starting weight: 99kg (1 wks after delivery)
Goal Weight: 75kg (pre thirties weight :D)
Plan of Attack: Three healthy meals a day instead of unhealthy snacking throughout the day. Walking (with bubs!) as much as possible, weather permitting.
Time Frame: Bubs first birthday, with any luck!

Should be easy to avoid the snacking when I return to work part time next week. See how I go! :)