View Full Version : The Rollercoaster~TTC 12mths plus #3
XavysMummy
09-09-2009, 08:49
Shannon - Umm... hpt?? :detective: It's looking good honey!
:iagree:with Lise
Welcome Sandy!
Shannon, looking suspiciously GOOD!!! Test Test Test.....hehe Looks like an implantation dip - oooohhhh can't wait to hear.
AFM - wonderful counseller - OB didn't have results back, another wk but I am going on baby aspirin as this helps with multiple m/c even if there is not a blood clotting issue. It helps provide a good bld flow to ovaries and uterus and the foetus. He said uterus seems to have settled down and bld was 'old' - doesn't think there is retained products - he actually looked relieved and admitted they struggled to get in - hahaha hope the next swimmers don't feel like that. Also no big payout - we just got waved out of clinic - even pathology bulk billed when they did bld clotting tests - wot the??? Does this happen if you have a m/c - they don't charge. We have had the hospital charge 1500/the anaesthetist 500 which we put thru our private health insurance and yet our Ob didn't put thru a consult for the day we found out we m/c, his part during the op and for yest??? Plust the social worker was provided free as well. This really helped as our pockets have been hurting lately with all the bills....Being self employed - if I don't work, we lose money and the mortgage doesn't wait for us - hmmmmmmmmmm
OB also said he doesn't mind if we try before first AF - actually the pathology lady (funny lass) said when she heard we were with our OB goes 'Oh he will get you pregnant - he gets everyone pregnant, he's having triplets soon' hahaha I thought - doesn't DH have a position left hahaha
So there we go, I do feel lighter and happier and so relieved to talk to a professional. DH was there too. Feel in a better place to get results next wk.
How is everyone....I better fly - work is calling. Much light xxx
sparkle5301
09-09-2009, 12:00
:wave: welcome sandy. I hope your TTC journey ends in a bfp soon.
Kez - great to hear there is light at the end of the tunnel for you. I know what you mean about being self employed - i had to go to work after my EPU on Monday! Not noice. But us ladies are strong right?
Von - great to hear your belly camper is squirming around in there and you're feeling good.
Alana, Lisa - how's the 2WW treating you?
Kaz - how's little Xavier? is he practising his footy skills?
Hi to everyone else. Hope you're all having a great day :flowerz:
Sparkle - Good luck for transfer on Friday will have :fingerscrossed: for you.
Kez - Glad to hear that your feeling a little better and you have someone looking after you that knows what their doing. :hugs:
Babyjoy - Good luck !!!!!! Hope this is it for you! When will you test???
Craftymum - Have :fingerscrossed: Mr spot stays away.
Sweetserenitymoon - Hope its a bfp causing all the nipple symptoms
Sandy - It does seem that everyone else in the world is pregnant at the moment.
:wave:to everyone else hope everyone is doing well.
AFM - CD5 clomid giving me some bad headaches and dizziness this time around. DS is sitting here desperately trying to get my attention. He is meant to be having his sleep but it seems he wont sleep in his big bed in the day. I tried to tell him to play quietly in his room and make it 'quite time' but its not working he just screams when I leave. Oh well will be an early night for him tnt.
sweetserenitymoon
09-09-2009, 12:52
Sandy - Welcome to the rollercoaster... Hope your stay is short and ends happily...
Von - :wave: glad to hear that everything is going well in your belly...
Shannon - :fingerscrossed: that's an implantation dip...
Sparkle - Hope you're resting up for ET on Friday...
Kez - Glad to hear that you had a wonderful counsellor... :hugs:
Alana and Lisa - Hope Mr Spot is staying away for both of you this tww... :fingerscrossed:
AFM - Not much to report... CD58, bt tomorrow, Dr appt on Thursday next week (unless I can get in before)... Its :sunshine: here in lil ol' Tassie today after almost constant :rain: for the last 7 weeks... Hope it lasts... Might go for a walk down the beach later on...
Hope everyone has a FANTASTIC day... Much love...
sweetserenitymoon
09-09-2009, 12:57
Sweetserenitymoon - Hope its a bfp causing all the nipple symptoms
AFM - CD5 clomid giving me some bad headaches and dizziness this time around. DS is sitting here desperately trying to get my attention. He is meant to be having his sleep but it seems he wont sleep in his big bed in the day. I tried to tell him to play quietly in his room and make it 'quite time' but its not working he just screams when I leave. Oh well will be an early night for him tnt.
Thanks... I'm quietly hopeful... Will see... They are still the same, no change... Be 4 weeks over on Saturday :confused:
:hugs: hope the headaches calm down... And that DS settles down too...
ringneck
09-09-2009, 13:00
Kez that's great they bulked billed everything makes a bad situation a little easier, lol i have had the dr gets everyone pregnant comments too.
Sandy welcome to the rollercoaster hope you get your bfp soon. I'm alana my partner and i have been ttc since 07, lots of great support here you're in good hands.
Shannon looks like an implant dip to me :goodvibes:
Von good to hear from you glad bub is going well.
Lisa has mr spot stayed away?
Bexsi :hugs: clomid does that to me too so you have my full sympathy hope the headaches pass soon.
AFM am still spotting with the occasional light bleed here and there so just waiting it out, am not to bothered though it's good to just go with the flow and not stress.
New thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=285121) ladies :D
Craftymum
09-09-2009, 17:02
Alana - Grr at your spotting and light bleeds, wonder whats going on there...... no spot yet here. I had a look at last months chart and he started I've recorded it at 12dpo but for memory I saw little bits from 10dpo not enough to record though. So will see how the next few days pan out.
Bexsi - Sorry to hear about your headaches. Its amazing how some months it effects us and others not so much. Hope you shake it off soon.
Ternaya - Lucky you with the sunshine, enjoy your walk!
Kez - So glad to hear you feel in a better headspace. Glad your appointment went well today.
Sparkle - 2ww is going well, I must say I am feeling this wait much more than previous ones! Probably because I am interested to know how the TCM will help spotting/AF.... Hope your resting up for Friday!
:wave: to everyone else
XavysMummy
09-09-2009, 17:36
Since they have just refreshed our thread would someone like to take over the reins of updating the first post like I used to? If so send me a PM and I'll get the mods to fix it up
Kaz
Woohoo... new thread!
Well, I bought a really cheap pregnancy test (Pregnosis) so maybe I'll PIAC (another of those darn acronyms... Pee In A Cup! LOL!)... tomorrow morning IF my temp remains high. I am not getting any signs of being pregnant and DH reckons I'm silly for getting my hopes up because it may all end in tears just like it has for the past ... well, you guys can read my ticker. Will keep you posted.
DH is struggling to find a job. Even the one in Alice is not looking like it will happen... this is probably the most stressful time we've faced for ages, so again... not the best time for conception if I'm stressed and crying all the time. We had initially cancelled our camping trip, but we've now decided to go just over the weekend to try and take our minds off everything. Our friends who are going with us are really supportive of our situation (and they were great when we had the miscarriage) so we know we'll have a good time.
Kez... did you have a birthday??? If so, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! :party: So glad to read a happy post from you... sounds like you are getting back to your own self again.
Bexsi, hope the headaches go away soon.
Sparkle, sending you heaps of sticky baby vibes for Friday!!! :babydust2:
Lisa, hope you chart keeps looking as good as it does now!
Alana, bummer about Mr spot. :hugs:
Von, so glad you popped in and great to hear everything is going well... I love that you have pom poms at the ready!!! :smiliedance:
Gotta go... DD is screaming for attention... literally!
Shannon, Pregnosis was my lucky charm, I will be dashing in here tomoz to get the good news from you then....oooooohhhhh exciting stuff....xxx:thumbsup::smiliedance::fingerscrossed :