View Full Version : A thread to chat in when you just feel like talking about nappies #2

Pages : 1 2 [3]

jotsmum
29-06-2009, 09:40
I finally got to try Alice's new BoB nappies on her, and she pooped in her personalized one about 2 minutes after it was on! :rolleyes:

At least you had time for a piccie :D. Looks great

EmmasMummy
29-06-2009, 10:15
I finally got to try Alice's new BoB nappies on her, and she pooped in her personalized one about 2 minutes after it was on! :rolleyes:
Alice nappy (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/084.jpg)

Just christening the new nappy!!

Merla
29-06-2009, 10:52

Its so cute! Isn't it freezing where you are? DD has had a wondersuit and a jumper on all week...

I just received my Itti's, same deal as the expo, 2 nappies, 1 microfiber booster, 1 bamboo booster and a free wipe, for $38.40! I was impressed. There so cute, one chocolate, one moo moo, cant wait to use them.

I'm waiting on my Buddle Bums I brought them at expo (so 6 working days ago) and still no nappies :( Oh well, if there not here by the end of the week I will give them a call. Still have my bonnibuns and bambootys to look forward to.

jimmysmummy
29-06-2009, 11:46

that is soooooo gorgeous! Lucky Alice!

Tegan15
29-06-2009, 14:08
Teegzie - that nappy is so cute!! Whats Bob stand for so I can go look it up?

SmileyBJ
29-06-2009, 15:11
Teegzie- aww very cute!! Isn't it cold where you are? lol, we're freezing here, can't wait for summer to show off ds's nappies!!

Im still waiting on my nappies... :( Nothing has arrived 2day...

Teegzie
29-06-2009, 19:34
Surprisingly it's been nice and warm here the last few days! Freezing over night (I'm sitting here in socks, flannel pjs and a huge terry dressing gown!), but really nice during the day. So I'm letting Alice get away with just a nappy and top (or just a nappy as the case may be). It saves me having to go through the clothing fight! :p

Teegzie - that nappy is so cute!! Whats Bob stand for so I can go look it up?

BoB = Bundle of Buns. Though Kristy is taking a break until about August, maybe later. She sells her nappies through her blog at the moment (but is taking the time off to start setting up an online store) so you can keep an eye on it and see when she is going to re-open.

Alice did 4 poos today! :hissy: She normally only does 1, or 2 at most!

SmileyBJ
30-06-2009, 06:48
Alice did 4 poos today! :hissy: She normally only does 1, or 2 at most!

Lol Ds does 4 almost every day, thats why I need so many mcn's :laughing:

manditherese
30-06-2009, 10:20
:smiliedance:Its a Happy Nappy Day :smiliedance:

I got my Itti 2nds this morning and seriously couldn't find anything wrong with them (8 large and 1 small).
The 2 AIOs have old tags/labels and I found one teensy hole in one of the snap in tri-fold boosters. But that was all I could tell.

They're in the wash now! Strangely enough my DD couldnt care less! And I bought 'boy' colours (except 2 pink ones) on a hunch and it seems to have paid off - we found out yesterday we're having a boy!

janiceg
30-06-2009, 11:30
congrats manditherese! that's was a lucky hunch!

just got a notice in the mail my very first mcns will be available at the post office after 3 today!!!!

SmileyBJ
30-06-2009, 12:30
My 2 printed bambooties just arrived this morning. they look quite cute! 1 free nappy, 2 free wetbags, 1 free bamboo washer and 2 free flushable liners!! :yelclap:

1 wetbag was a little faded is sections but overall very happy, look forward to washing and trying them on ds!!

Plus just got a post office slip to say I have another package waiting, fingers crossed its the green kids nappies!!

mytwoangelsC&A
30-06-2009, 12:34
My 2 printed bambooties just arrived this morning. they look quite cute! 1 free nappy, 2 free wetbags, 1 free bamboo washer and 2 free flushable liners!! :yelclap:

1 wetbag was a little faded is sections but overall very happy, look forward to washing and trying them on ds!!

Plus just got a post office slip to say I have another package waiting, fingers crossed its the green kids nappies!!

Me too mine just arrived very impressed, free nappy and other freebees the same as yours, i got a night nappy and the train day one and wet bags :smiliedance:mt wetbag i had the sipper broke yesterday

Merla
30-06-2009, 13:30
Me too mine just arrived very impressed, free nappy and other freebees the same as yours, i got a night nappy and the train day one and wet bags :smiliedance:mt wetbag i had the sipper broke yesterday

Me three!
I brought 2 nappies (one of each type), 1 wetbag and 2 boosters. I got 4 nappies, plus 4 little wetbags (and the one big one) the liners, a wash cloth. Im very happy, though the easy dry look a lot smaller than the easy peasy... hmm
I also got my bundlebums (ones I brought from expo) today, it looks huge compared to the bambootys, not sure if it will fit dd yet (it says 5.5-11kg, and she is 6.5, but it just looks too big). There all in the wash now, cant wait for them to be done and dry.

*fingers crossed my bonnibuns arrive this week too*

jag5000
30-06-2009, 13:36
ooh.. hope mine arrive today too! I think I ordered at around the same time as most of you. C'mon postie!! :D

SmileyBJ
30-06-2009, 17:09
YAY my greenkids also arrived today!! & I ordered a trial pack of issy bear nappies also!! Thank goodness I don't have a dh cause i'd probably be scared to tell him too :laughing:

Pretty bummed I don't have a washing machine for 4 days though, so I can't prewash them or get any nappies done... :(

janiceg
30-06-2009, 17:14
i got my bambooties!
in the wash atm! i'm sooooooooooooooooo excited!
they look so much softer and cute than disposibles!
yay!

mundyc
30-06-2009, 19:20
I got my bambootys today as well :smiliedance:. I got 4 of the easy dry in small and they look soooo tiny . Lucky they will be for my newborn so the sizing shouldn't be a problem , don't know how long they will last size wise though . Such a great deal with the two for one offer so I am not to worried . The material feels really soft and the little gussets within the nappy should really help with containment . :thumbsup:

If the cramping I have been getting all day today is anything to go by I should have a baby to try them on real soon :D .

jotsmum
30-06-2009, 19:51
If the cramping I have been getting all day today is anything to go by I should have a baby to try them on real soon :D .

Oohhh! Good Luck! Can't wait to see pics of the new baby in the new nappies :):baby:

Teegzie
30-06-2009, 20:14

Exciting! :)
My little sister has started using her cloth nappies and the pics of my neice in them are so cute! :baby:

I'm hoping I get my Bonnibuns tomorrow! I got an email from Bonny today saying she'd posted them, and she only lives on the gold coast, so they shouldn't take too long.

SmileyBJ
01-07-2009, 12:49
Just got an email that the issy bear gecko nappy i ordered was out of stock :(. Asked for another one though and hoping thats in stock.

Teegzie- Let me know how the bonnibuns turn out!! :D Im hoping she puts some more boy styles up soon lol.

Mandyc- fingers crossed bub arrives soon!! Good luck!!

kotakai
01-07-2009, 15:54
As DS3 was premmy, none of my smalls fit him, so I've had to get some tiny customs made.

My Genesa Forges arrived today & they are gorgeous!

In the 1st photo, the 1 on the left is an XS bumgenius, the other 2 are GF's & the 2nd photo is a GF.

http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk174/kotakai_chais/nappies.jpg

http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk174/kotakai_chais/P1210813.jpg

He's 5 weeks old now & I'm so glad to finally have some that fit :smiliedance:

trin_007
01-07-2009, 17:27
oooops -not allowed to post stockings - my bad!

mundyc
01-07-2009, 17:31
kotakai he is so gorgeous in those nappies . I know that issy bear does newborn nappies for premmies and newborns - she also makes dolls nappies - so you might find they could fit your little boy . I haven't tried her nappies but heaps of people seem to like them and they are well priced . At least you know you will be getting plenty of use out of your small nappies !!

Thanks for sharing your pics - I really want my baby girl to arrive now , I am getting really impatient .

vickih
01-07-2009, 18:23
kotakai- your little boy is soooo lovely! and looks gorgeous in his nappies!

i'm also waiting for my bambooty's to arrive- i'm glad to hear others have liked them! (and sorry to burst the 'freebie' bubble, but i think the nappies come packaged in a little wetbag. still pretty cool about the other freebies though!) and my ittis arrived last week- couldn't find too much wrong with the 2nds. finally happy to be getting some fluffy mail after hearing you lot bang on about all your purchases!!!

Tegan15
01-07-2009, 18:48
kotakai - your bubba is sooo cute1

My bambooty's arrived today :D they look great! Now to wash them and try them out.

Merla
01-07-2009, 20:07
Yay! I got 2FB's! One Blue/Choc Paisley and one Tequila Sunrise. I'm so happy, 2 nappies at my first stocking attempt :)

Btw, kotakai, your ds is so cute!

mytwoangelsC&A
01-07-2009, 20:11
Me too Merla taquila sunrise with giraffe embroidery and a blue lagoon with pirate embroidery! I can't believe i got 2 i was hopeful for jst one, i had a fe written down in case the colors went before i got through woo hoo can't wait till they come :yelclap:I'm just trying to toss up if i get a matching singlet

Your little man is so cute kotakai

Harriet
01-07-2009, 20:19
I got Fluffybubs too!

A dream and an azure minky!

I have to stop now:o Think I said that about 15 nappies ago:D

katieinwa
02-07-2009, 02:14
kotakai your DS looks gorgeous in his fluffy :)

i've seen a premmie custom order on fluffestuff that look divine!

kotakai
02-07-2009, 07:40
Thanks guys, I think he's pretty cute too :laughing:

I love my fluffybubs, you won't be disappointed. My only suggestion is to take photos of how the boosters are in before you pull them apart to wash them, as lots of people have trouble puting them back together. Although there are different ways you can do it, just depends which way suits your bub best.

i've seen a premmie custom order on fluffestuff that look divine!

LOL, she's making me some too :laughing:

jag5000
02-07-2009, 08:39
OMG Kotakai! .. your DS is just the cutest little thing :goodvibes: his new cloth looks divine!

wanted to pick your brains if I may please... I have tried BBH at night a few times now and DS is always wet through, and leaked by not even morning but by the middle of the night! they seem to fit fine, so not that... I was using a cover that a lovely friend lent me (a BG cover I think). The cover was medium and pretty snug.. could that have caused leaks? should I try it with exrta boosters maybe? hmm.. I really really want to be full time cloth, but just haven't yet got the night nappy thing right

janiceg
02-07-2009, 08:46
i tried my night bambooty nappy last night!
put it on her at 5pm after bath and she didn't wake up until 7am this morning and there were no leaks!!
these nappies are fantastic!
here she is! (http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn240/janiceingerman/IMG_5798.jpg)

traseal
02-07-2009, 09:26
OMG Kotakai! .. your DS is just the cutest little thing :goodvibes: his new cloth looks divine!

wanted to pick your brains if I may please... I have tried BBH at night a few times now and DS is always wet through, and leaked by not even morning but by the middle of the night! they seem to fit fine, so not that... I was using a cover that a lovely friend lent me (a BG cover I think). The cover was medium and pretty snug.. could that have caused leaks? should I try it with exrta boosters maybe? hmm.. I really really want to be full time cloth, but just haven't yet got the night nappy thing right

I dont know,we use sandmans from sustainable hemp with a woolie cover and my son can be a heavy wetter and we have never ever had a leak.... they are great!!

jag5000
02-07-2009, 09:51
are wool covers better for leaks than PUL covers?
I don't have one that will fit DS right now.. better get knitting huh? or buying! :D

I am HOPING my bambooty naps arrive today... I think I got a night one.. I forget! LOL

traseal
02-07-2009, 09:56
are wool covers better for leaks than PUL covers?
I don't have one that will fit DS right now.. better get knitting huh? or buying! :D

I am HOPING my bambooty naps arrive today... I think I got a night one.. I forget! LOL

I dont know..i have only ever used wool covers??
I have 4 ittis on the way...i cant wait!
Hope your bambooties arrive:fingerscrossed:

Merla
02-07-2009, 11:12
Yay, got my bonnibun's this morning :)
2 x minky and 1 swim nappy. They look really well made, and are oh so soft.

We also tried out the bambootys yesterday, she had the easypeasy one on for not even 20min then she pooped in it, but I'm happy to say it contained her pooplosion very well. We have another one on now, so we will need to see how it goes.

Its been a very fluff filled week here :)

jag5000, when did you order your bambootys? Mine arrived in express postage (even though I only said normal postage) less than 3 working days after I ordered them. Fingers crossed yours arrive today.

Teegzie
02-07-2009, 11:23
Teegzie- Let me know how the bonnibuns turn out!! :D Im hoping she puts some more boy styles up soon lol.

I got the ladybug and the new pirate ship print Bonnibuns and they are so cute! I am trying not to get too many girly nappies so if we have a boy down the line he isn't forced into pink nappies! :p
I also got some babylegs to match the nappies. The red and black ones for the ladybug nappy, some black ones with stars for the pirate nappy and a pink pair just because! :D
DP loves the "ballet" legs as he calls them. And Alice was facinated by them. She is obsessed with socks, shoes, gloves and anything else that goes on her hands and feet so she was pretty stoked to get her babylegs.

kotakai - Your little one is gorgoues in his new nappies! :goodvibes:

Whe we've used BBB at night with Alice we need to boost hers with both inserts that come with them as well as a BBH bamboo trifold! She is a champion wee'er! :laughing: We use a Tots Bots fleece cover over Alice's fitted night nappies and that seems to do the trick. We have the older style ones which were pretty generously sized (not sure what the new style ones are like) so it fits perfectly over a ginormous BBB nappy at night without any gaps for leaks.

Also if we don't have a trifold clean I've added extra boosting with a Greenkids night insert (the double hourglass one, without the small insert between them) or 2 magic-alls bamboo inserts. That always seems to be enough extra boosting to get Alice through the night from 6pm to 7am. So I guess we add about an extra 4-6 layers of bamboo fleece depending on what I boost with.

Poor Alice got really bad runs yesterday and has got a horrible rash now! :( I've put some zinc and castor oil cream on her with a liner, but I need more liners.
Do you guys think getting some Dettol or Canesten wash would help a bit with the rash? It wasn't caused by her nappies, but I don't want a build up of nasties to stop the rash healing.

Teegzie
02-07-2009, 12:26
I couldn't resist throwing in some pics of Alice in one of her Bonnibuns nappies and babylegs! :o :D

ladybug babylegs! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/001-2.jpg)
Her shoes don't match the outfit because she chose them herself :p

In her pretty pink (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/007-1.jpg) Bonnibuns nappy (I love the fit of the Bonnibuns on her)
Helping (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/050.jpg) with the washing (she likes her nappies!)
Night nappy hat! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/058.jpg)

A Party of Five
02-07-2009, 12:28
I couldn't resist throwing in some pics of Alice in one of her Bonnibuns nappies and babylegs! :o :D

ladybug babylegs! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/001-2.jpg)
Her shoes don't match the outfit because she chose them herself :p

In her pretty pink (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/007-1.jpg) Bonnibuns nappy (I love the fit of the Bonnibuns on her)
Helping (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/050.jpg) with the washing (she likes her nappies!)
Night nappy hat! (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/058.jpg)

OMG that's just so cute :baby:

jag5000
02-07-2009, 13:00
thanks for that Teegzie! I might give them another try with more boosting and maybe a fleece cover. Any idea what sort of fleece the cover is? I wonder if it's fleece I could buy?

SpottySocks
02-07-2009, 13:50

Ahh, she is gorgeous! The bonnibuns nappy likes nice, might have to have a look at them.

I got my pink spotty Itti this morning - very cute! Pity we are in the middle of freezing weather so it will get covered up.

We had trouble with a nasty nappy rash a month ago and the canestan rinse seemed to help - certainly I don't see that it has done any harm. Looks like you are getting a bit more sun than we are so maybe it's not as necessary. My nappies have had very little sun for the past month - rain, fog and cloudy days are not good for nappies!!

kotakai
02-07-2009, 15:12
Teegzie, Alice is gorgeous! And I must say I'm so jealous, my DS is not much older & there's no way he has enough hair for clips. Mine have all been baldy's :laughing:

I've never used those nappies, but maybe try a strip wash just to make sure you have no build up in there. If that doesn't work, I'd say it needs more boosting.

here she is! (http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn240/janiceingerman/IMG_5798.jpg)

Awwww, she's beautiful! We use teething necklaces too. Can't wait till DS3 gets a bit bigger so I can put his on.

Teegzie
02-07-2009, 15:24
The Tots Bots fleece covers are made out of the heavy duty (heavy weight? I dunno the right term :p) fleece. It is basically like a thicker stronger version of the microfleece you make liners from. I think Genesa Forge make some nappies out of the same stuff, and the Fluffybubs dream shells are made from similar fabric (only theirs has a smooth side).

As I suck at describing things I figured some pics would help. I reckon a cover like this would be really easy to run up yourself if you had a sewing machine!
Tots Bots fleece cover (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/007-2.jpg)
flat out (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/008-1.jpg)
closeup of fabric (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/009-1.jpg) (you can tell it's had a fair workout by the pilling!)
again (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v69/Teegz/010-3.jpg)
It has an extra layer sewn down the middle for extra water resistance.

Teegzie
02-07-2009, 15:27
Teegzie, Alice is gorgeous! And I must say I'm so jealous, my DS is not much older & there's no way he has enough hair for clips. Mine have all been baldy's :laughing:

:laughing: I think he might object to hair clips... well eventually anyway! :p Alice insisted on having them all in her hair! She kept pulling more of the ribbon they hang on and trying to put them in her own hair!

jag5000
02-07-2009, 17:52
thanks teegzie :hugs: that's so nice of you to even take pics to show me! :) .. I reckon' I could run that up quite easily. I think I'll do it quickly tonight as I really don't like the idea of putting yet another 'sposie on DS

mytwoangelsC&A
03-07-2009, 08:29
Did anyone get and sugar shots yesterday? I was out unfortunatly i did get on when i got home and they had a lottery for the one that i was keen on so i enetered and lowen behold i log into my email this morning and i won :smiliedance:I can't believe it. I only have one sugar shots and i have to admit it is definatly my favourite sooooooo cute soft awwwwww.

trin_007
03-07-2009, 09:33
OMGosh I'm gonna be in soooo much trouble :o

This week I have ordered:

Bits 4 Bots - froggy fleece - absolutely gorgeous!!
6 Ittis
1 WC
2 Nic Naps
1 Trumpet Bum
1 Iishfly
and considering a couple more Iishfly......:eek:

Teegzie
03-07-2009, 09:52
Uh oh Trin, you're in trouble now! :p

I thought about going for some Sugar Shots, but they are velcro close which don't work well on Alice (she gets them off way too easily!) so figured I'd save my money.

sweetseven
03-07-2009, 14:15
My Itti Bitti and Iish Fly arrived today, yay! and yesterday, two large peapods (for my 6yo) and some pink hugalugs (I didn't realise they had skull & crossbones on them :( .)

sweetseven
03-07-2009, 14:16
I'm having a problem with my large oldstyle magicall. It just pops off my toddler. I'm thinking the velcro tabs aren't big enough.

traseal
03-07-2009, 14:23
my ittis arrived...:smiliedance: I got 4 for $85 (2 were seconds) and that included express postage!!

Are all sugarshots velcro?

SpottySocks
03-07-2009, 15:51
My Itti Bitti and Iish Fly arrived today, yay! and yesterday, two large peapods (for my 6yo) and some pink hugalugs (I didn't realise they had skull & crossbones on them :( .)

I'm not keen on skull & cross bones either - but maybe if you posted in the swop section someone might be interested?

What is the fit like with the Iish Fly?

traseal
03-07-2009, 16:00

If they werent pink i would trade you.

I dont like my itti cow prints, it looks faded or something...not like the picture. Is anyones else like that??

Me
03-07-2009, 16:09
If they werent pink i would trade you.

I dont like my itti cow prints, it looks faded or something...not like the picture. Is anyones else like that??

Don't say that! I got the email this morning saying mine's shipping today!

Anyone else not like magicalls? I've got some large older style and medium new style. The older style large actually fit DD2(4mths) quite well except for the really high rise, but the new style mediums are terrible! Major wing droop, still a high rise, and they seem to gape a lot around her legs. They're either just not a good fit for her(strange considering the larges are fine with exception to rise) or because they're snaps she just needs to grow into them a bit better. Any suggestions? Maybe I should just think about swapping them:detective:

traseal
03-07-2009, 16:14
Don't say that! I got the email this morning saying mine's shipping today!

Its like the black print is on top and its all white underneath...i just wasnt expecting that from the pic.

Teegzie
03-07-2009, 16:52
The Itti Bitti cow print nappies were made a bit cheaper because the print didn't come out quite right. It says it on the website if you click on one of the cow nappies.

tiera3 had you meant to buy the ********* with skull and crossbones? Or did you want the plain pink? Maybe the place yopu got them will swap them over if they aren't washed.

NewMe I've never had an issue with wing droop on my Magic-alls. Maybe they just don't fit well enough yet. I got mediums for Alice when she was 6 months old and they still fit her now at 13 months! Though that said different babies fit different nappies better.

jotsmum
03-07-2009, 16:56
Its like the black print is on top and its all white underneath...i just wasnt expecting that from the pic.

I was going to buy one but then I say this from the itti website - so didn't get any:

PLEASE NOTE: the print on the cow spots has turned out ever so slightly grey rather than black, so these nappies are being sold at a discounted price of $27.95. This is a very minor flaw and it is still a very very cute print, just not 100% perfect.

traseal
03-07-2009, 18:04
I was going to buy one but then I say this from the itti website - so didn't get any:

PLEASE NOTE: the print on the cow spots has turned out ever so slightly grey rather than black, so these nappies are being sold at a discounted price of $27.95. This is a very minor flaw and it is still a very very cute print, just not 100% perfect.

thats what i get for getting too excited :laughing:

vickih
03-07-2009, 18:14
ok so i'm gonna ask a dumb question... but what is the wing droop?

Teegzie
03-07-2009, 19:59
Wing droop is when the flaps that sit against bubs skin slide out the bottom down their leg. It is usually as a result of the nappy being too big. When the front flaps cross over too much at the tummy there isn't anything holding the sides underneath up so they droop.

Mell
05-07-2009, 08:00
New thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=268718) ladies :D