View Full Version : Tassie TTCers... Are you out there???
sweetserenitymoon
16-05-2009, 16:27
I know there is a WHOLE section on Trying to Conceive but I was wondering just how many of us are in Tassie and TTC... Just so we know... Cos every other state has lots of people...
So anyways come introduce yourself... Chat and we'll get to know each other...
I'll keep a list... So what's your BHub name... and real name if you want, what number are you TTC and what part of the state are you in...
Tassie TTC Girls!!!
Sweeterenitymoon - Ternaya (22 y.o)
TTC #1 (Since Nov 07)
Having a break from TTC for about a year
North-West (Turner's Beach)
Beckybug - Rebecca (22 y.o)
TTC #1 (Since June 09)
North-West (Latrobe)
sniper wolf - Jackie
TTC #2 (Since Feb 09)
DD - 1.5
:bfp: 14 June 2009
Hobes
Caitcam - Kylie
TTC #3 (Since May 09)
DD - 6
DS - 4
:angel: - 2007 (10 weeks)
:bfp: 6 June 2009
Launceston
Mamma Me - (28 y.o)
TTC#3 (since May 09)
DD1 - 10
DD2 - 2
North-West (Spreyton)
Alufolie
TTC#1 (Since ???)
:bfp: 10 July 2009
Hobart (in NSW at the moment)
Beckybug
16-05-2009, 16:37
Beckybug - Rebecca
TTC # 1 as soon as we get the ok from my surgeon about my buggered wrist, which will hopefully be next Tuesday! :smiliedance:
North-West (Latrobe)
sniper wolf
16-05-2009, 18:33
yeah i'm here:wave: sniper (Jackie)
TTC 2 since feb 09.
I'm way down in hobes
:) Hi I am Caitcam (Kylie)
I have DD that is nearly 6, a DS that has just turned 4, Lost an angel in 2007 and we are now TTC #3!!!!!! Finally!!!
I am near Launceston.
sweetserenitymoon
16-05-2009, 23:30
:wave: girls...
Well we've got the start of a good little thread going here... What say we ask our lovely mods to pretty pretty please make this a sticky for us???
How is everyone going anyways???
sniper wolf
17-05-2009, 11:27
Got AF today. Onto June!
Where are people at with their cycles?
Hey girls!!
I recognise a few of you from your TTC diaries! ;)
Good on you for starting up a thread here, I've made it a sticky.
Just remember there's a chat thread here too - not just for preggy ones (Hmm, really should change that title) so feel free to pop in there and say hello!
I've got my best baby dust scattering and my fingers crossed for you all!! :goodvibes: :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:
Beckybug
17-05-2009, 12:00
Got AF today. Onto June!
I am on day 9 of my cycle today. Am hoping that this month is the one! :goodvibes:
sweetserenitymoon
17-05-2009, 12:41
Hello ladies!!!
How are we all doing today???
Got AF today. Onto June!
I'm on CD6 after only a 4 day AF this month... WOO!!!
:hugs:'s cos AF decided to show up... Hope this month is your month...
Hey girls!!
I recognise a few of you from your TTC diaries! ;)
Good on you for starting up a thread here, I've made it a sticky.
Just remember there's a chat thread here too - not just for preggy ones (Hmm, really should change that title) so feel free to pop in there and say hello!
I've got my best baby dust scattering and my fingers crossed for you all!!
:smiliedance: for it being a sticky and for TTC diaries!!! Thank you Moorish... Hope the last few weeks of your pregnancy are wonderful... Thanks for the baby dust!!!
Beck - :fingerscrossed: hope it is your month too... :D
Just realised we all seem to be almost on par with our cycles so far (or a week here or there)... :laughing:! Must be something in the Tassie air!!!
Beckybug
21-05-2009, 16:11
Surely there is more than four of us on here from Tassie? :confused:
sniper wolf
22-05-2009, 18:12
Beckybug- I dunno maybe they don't hang out in the Tas section?
CD6 here for me- which means some of you must be into, or just past, the baby making part of your cycles?
good luck to you!:flowerz:
Beckybug
22-05-2009, 20:28
Sniper wolf - Wonder why they don't wanna hang out here! We Tassie's don't bite! Yes, heading into the O'ing time of the month. :fingerscrossed: to catch the little bugger too. We are not waiting for the surgeon's opinion anymore, don't reckon he'll do anything anyway. :D
sweetserenitymoon
23-05-2009, 13:41
:wave: ladies...
Yeah maybe they don't hang out in the Tassie section...
I'm up to CD12 :yelclap: O is just around the corner... I can feel it (literally) :laughing: CM is getting thinner (not quite EW) and mild pain... So DH better be prepared to get busy!!! Well he did this morning but he better be prepared for tomorrow and then every second day til around the 3rd or 4th of June...
Good luck to everyone... :fingerscrossed: for some new Tasmanian's in February...
Mamma Me
25-05-2009, 20:10
Hi There Ladies:)
You have yourselves another Tassie Hubber here;)
Although we are not ''Officially'' TTC we are not preventing either.
I hope that you ladies that are actively TTC at the moment end up with a nice BFP :bfp:real soon:fingerscrossed: Seriously how exciting would that be:)
Ill be checking in on you ladies;)
sweetserenitymoon
25-05-2009, 20:24
:wave: and welcome to you mamma me... Good luck to you... Keep checking in...
AFM - I am 2DPO... SO still ages to wait!!! How are all our other beautiful tassie gals???
Mamma Me
25-05-2009, 20:35
:wave: and welcome to you mamma me... Good luck to you... Keep checking in...
AFM - I am 2DPO... SO still ages to wait!!! How are all our other beautiful tassie gals???
Thankyou so much for the welcome:)
I sure will keep checking in, afterall I practically live on the computer - It seems to be my best friend thesedays:p
Im so glad I stumbled across this site.
sweetserenitymoon
25-05-2009, 20:55
:laughing: sounds like me... I'm forever on here...
So do you have any kids or are you TTC your first??? What part of Tassie are you in???
I've popped you on our list on the first page but don't really know details sorry... I like details...
Beckybug
25-05-2009, 23:45
I have some bad news:
Had a talk to DH tonight, we are not going to pursue the baby idea anymore this month. After seeing the independent about my wrist and him dropping the carpel tunnel hint, the last thing I want is to be UTD and needing an operation. :hissy:
Bit upset tonight. :crying:
Mamma Me
26-05-2009, 12:24
:laughing: sounds like me... I'm forever on here...
So do you have any kids or are you TTC your first??? What part of Tassie are you in???
I've popped you on our list on the first page but don't really know details sorry... I like details...
Hehehe yeah I like details too.
I am 28 years old , I live in Spreyton and I have 2 girls, 10 years old and a 2 year old.
sniper wolf
27-05-2009, 08:12
I have some bad news:
Had a talk to DH tonight, we are not going to pursue the baby idea anymore this month. After seeing the independent about my wrist and him dropping the carpel tunnel hint, the last thing I want is to be UTD and needing an operation. :hissy:
Bit upset tonight. :crying:
:hugs: to you. I read your last post of your TTC diary- may the force be with you for friday.
welcome mamma me
sweetserenity- good luck holding your nerve for the 2WW! are you a maniacal tester?
I am on CD11 here. I usually O somewhere like CD14/15. not long now to 2WW for me....
Beckybug
27-05-2009, 12:40
Thanks Sniper wolf. Am still a bit emotional about it all, but DH has been great. I'd be lost without such wonderful man. Will let everyone know how things went and what the surgeon says about it. :yes:
Welcome mamma me, hope you enjoy it here! :goodvibes:
sweetserenity - How you holding up now your in the TWW period? :fingerscrossed:
sniper wolf
28-05-2009, 18:30
good luck for tomorrow beckybug!
well weird thing i have a +opk today on cd12- it usually occurs on CD14/15...
anyway
GAME ON!
sweetserenitymoon
28-05-2009, 19:25
Hehehe yeah I like details too.
I am 28 years old , I live in Spreyton and I have 2 girls, 10 years old and a 2 year old.
Hey that's really close!!! I've probably seen you round the shops! I'll update the first page... How are you going?
sweetserenity- good luck holding your nerve for the 2WW! are you a maniacal tester?
I am on CD11 here. I usually O somewhere like CD14/15. not long now to 2WW for me....
:no: I'm not a manical tester :laughing: but probably would be if I could... OPK's don't work for me (get false +'s)... and I only take HPT's when I'm more than a few days late... I try and not have them around to avoid temptation...
sweetserenity - How you holding up now your in the TWW period? :fingerscrossed:
Glad to hear that your DH is being supportive... I knew he would be ;) hope you're feeling ok... Goodluck with your test... My tww is going super slowly (only 5DPO)...
well weird thing i have a +opk today on cd12- it usually occurs on CD14/15...
I o'd on CD 10 this cycle... GET YOUR GROOVE ON!!!
sweetserenitymoon
28-05-2009, 19:42
sniper wolf - Just popped in to the June testing thread... We're testing on the same day (well me if AF stays away anyways)... :fingerscrossed: for a duo BFP for the Tassies...
AFM - :laughing: Totally forgot to update you on what's going on with me... Anyways I am 5DPO... This tww is taking FOR EVER!!!
Went to endocrinologist today... Basically I am looking perfect on paper with my levels (progesterone, testosterone etc) and i am o'ing without having to be put on to meds :yes: she's even cut my dex back to half a tablet... So I am happy about that... But I am not happy with what DH said in the appointment :crying:
Have written all about it... and ranted a lot in my diary (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=252306&page=4)... So click on the link to read it... Don't want to hi-jack the whole thread with my posting...
Hope everyone is well... Have a great evening!
Beckybug
28-05-2009, 20:38
Sniper wolf - :fingerscrossed: for that BFP next month.
Sweetserenity - Glad that everything is well with you, sorry that DH is not getting on board with you.
mamma me - I've probably seen you about too!
AFM - have totally lost the plot from sleep deprivation. Nearly killed myself on the way to work, up the back of a b-double truck. Gave up at work and drove halfway home with no headlights on in the dark. I rang my rehab lady and b**ched to her big time. I am now going to my own GP to get something to help me sleep until all the test results come back! :sleeping:
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 19:57
welcome mamma me
Thankyou so much, its great to be here:)
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 20:00
Welcome mamma me, hope you enjoy it here! :goodvibes:
Thankyou so much:) Im really enjoying it here already.
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 20:05
Hey that's really close!!! I've probably seen you round the shops! I'll update the first page... How are you going?
:pYes it is really close. I practically live in Ulverstone, I am ALWAYS there so its quite possible you have seen me lurking around there:) but most of the time I am at home as I dont really know anybody closeby, it gets abit lonely sometimes:crying:
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 20:09
mamma me - I've probably seen you about too!
You may have seen me yes:) very possible, although I do spend ALLOT of my time at home, apart from going back and forth to Ulverstone, I love Ulvertsone:)
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 20:12
AFM - have totally lost the plot from sleep deprivation. Nearly killed myself on the way to work, up the back of a b-double truck. Gave up at work and drove halfway home with no headlights on in the dark.
OMG, you poor thing.
Take care of yourself.
Mamma Me
29-05-2009, 21:17
Goodevening Girls:)
I am just lurking about here and trying to get familiar with all the Bub Hub chatter.
Fingers crossed for all the TTC girls here:fingerscrossed: I hope that this month is THE MONTH for you.
Beckybug
29-05-2009, 21:39
Well TTC is out the window until July cycle. I have worked out IF my body stays on track I can test on the 11th of August, should be 10DPO. :crying: I don't want to have to wait, but.......
Had the bone scan today. Not as bad as I thought it would be. And I didn't freak out! :yelclap:
DH is still waiting for me to start glowing from the radioactive stuff they injected this morning. :eek:
Mamma Me - I used to live in Ulverstone!
sweetserenitymoon
29-05-2009, 23:05
:wave: lovlies....
Mamma me - If you want to quote from different people in the same post you can click on the little sign with the " on it next to the quote button... Its called multi-quote... When you're done selecting the people you want to quote you just click on the post reply and they will all be there, then you can edit it the way you want :thumbsup:
We go to Ulverstone all the time... Cos it's closer than Devonport...
Becky - Glad your bone scan went well... To bad you won't start glowing... be a cool party trick!!! :laughing:
AFM - DH and I have been married 6 months today :flowerz: so I cooked a 3 course meal (bbq chicken drumsticks for starts, roast lamb for main and pavlova and raspberries for dessert) got all prettied up in a dress DH really likes and lit the candles... We BD'd just cos and it was amazing... I love it when we can take our time... Sorry tmi :o He cleaned up the kitchen for me and I'm going to score a massage later... Might get lucky again... But ok if not because i will get my good cuddles from him... No matter how frustrating he's being about TTC I still find myself loving him more each day :valentine:
I am CD18 today... That sits me at 6DPO... I will be testing at CD34 and 22DPO... In other words when AF is officially 5 days late... So I have 16 days to go until testing... 10 days til AF is due...
Beckybug
30-05-2009, 19:04
Sweetserenity - glad your lovely meal was nice. You got very lucky by the sounds of it. :flowerz:
Hoping for anyone that didn't get the :bfp: for May gets it in June! :babydust2:
sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 14:07
:wave: lovlies...
How are we all going now???
I have a cold :no:
I have a headache :(
I am freezing despite the heater being on and having a million layers of clothing on :confused:
I am experiencing pulling in my back and side...
I have a tick in my eye that isn't anything to do with being tired...
I am not getting my hopes up because I am only 8DPO and have 2 weeks to go before I take a test if AF hasn't shown up...
I am going to cook up a storm with my aunt the day before I am allowed to test if AF hasn't shown and I am looking forward to it :D
I am going to make sure that whilst I have this cold thing my DH looks after me and gives me lots of hugs because they make me feel better...
I am not going to the doctor unless I am dead... Cos I don't think the antibiotics he gives me are any good... Though I do probably need a new script for my Ventolin... I will have to have a look...
Sorry this post was all about me... We had a flourish of activity and now we've hit a lull... where is everyone???
31-05-2009, 14:17
SSM - did you see my reply in the preg thread ;)
sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 14:51
Yeppo Oopsie I did... :yelclap: I've replied in there :laughing:
Beckybug
31-05-2009, 15:00
where is everyone???
I'm still here. I wont be going anywhere for a while! :hissy:
sweetserenitymoon
31-05-2009, 15:11
Becky - Me neither... I don't have much of a life lol...
sniper wolf
01-06-2009, 08:22
ssm- good luck for this month- i hope you get your :bfp:
becky - how is your wrist feeling?
I'm approx 3 dpo here, so not a lot going on. Quiet day at home today. Frost last night so it's a bit cold. Luckily we had a heat pump installed in march.
Beckybug
01-06-2009, 17:02
Sniper wolf - still not good. Am still waiting to hear what is going to happen. Can't see the surgeon until the 22nd of June. Will keep you updated.
sweetserenitymoon
01-06-2009, 17:29
:wave: ladies...
Becky - You popped in on msn messenger and then popped out again... Where are you??? How was work???
Sniper wolf - Thanks... I am holding my breath until the 14th... :laughing: I really hope AF doesn't show up...
9DPO... I WANT TO BE IN DOUBLE FIGURES ALREADY!!! :hissy: this tww is killing me... and so is this stupid cold :crying: CD20... Time is dragging on shockingly... Not much to report... Still have aches and things in my tummy... Still have a cold...
Beckybug
01-06-2009, 21:40
Becky - You popped in on msn messenger and then popped out again... Where are you??? How was work???
I had to go feed the poor starving DH! He was going to fade away to a shadow! :eek:
sweetserenitymoon
01-06-2009, 21:45
I had to go feed the poor starving DH! He was going to fade away to a shadow! :eek:
:laughing: I'm sure he won't fade away to a shadow any time soon...
12-06-2009, 11:49
SSM, did AF show up?
sweetserenitymoon
12-06-2009, 12:32
:no: AF hasn't shown up yet... Got lots of CM that is a creamy, white/yellowish colour but that is it... Dunno what's going on...
Think I miscalculated O... Pretty sure now that I O'd on the 29th (I did have EWCM but thought I had O'd already so wrote it off as nothing) rather than the 23rd... So my LP being 16 days I'm really not due for AF til tomorrow or Sunday... We'll see what happens... Having a little bit of cramping so reckon she's round the corner...
Doc said on Wed that if in a week AF hasn't come I should do a HPT and then go back and see him... If - still I suppose he'll probably send me for more bloods if + (highly unlikely) then I suppose we get refferals and all that jazz...
12-06-2009, 13:24
Maybe it was too early for it to show even on a bt?...
sweetserenitymoon
12-06-2009, 20:36
:no: it was definitely a negative... AF has now reared her ugly head... Light pink, painful... Will be heavy tomorrow...
So going to enjoy being childless for about a year... Its already having a positive impact on our relationship :yelclap: we'll have kids one day... Just not right now... I'll still be around though :D
Going for a snuggle now :valentine:
Beckybug
12-06-2009, 20:56
:no: it was definitely a negative... AF has now reared her ugly head... Light pink, painful... Will be heavy tomorrow...
So going to enjoy being childless for about a year... Its already having a positive impact on our relationship :yelclap: we'll have kids one day... Just not right now... I'll still be around though :D
Going for a snuggle now :valentine:
:hugs: for AF showing. At least your not left hanging now. Glad that its made things better between you DH. :valentine:
13-06-2009, 00:23
That's the attitude poss :thumbsup::hugs:
sniper wolf
14-06-2009, 07:53
:bfp: here!
HOORAY!:D
sweetserenitymoon
14-06-2009, 10:54
:yelclap: WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!
CONGRATULATIONS JACKIE!!!
May the next 9 months go smoothly... Drop in and keep us updated... Can't wait to hear about your delivery!!!
:babydust2: :goodvibes: :babydust2:
sweetserenitymoon
14-06-2009, 11:03
Also Caitcam (Kylie) got a :bfp: earlier this month... Hope she doesn't mind me putting it in here... Have updated the first post too!!!
So judging by my calculations its only the North-West girls left :eek: but I'm out for a year...
You preggie girls make sure and drop in from time to time :D...
alufolie
14-06-2009, 12:54
Hi Girls, I lurk a lot at the forum, but wanted to make my presence known on this thread - I'm from Tassie (Hobart) :wave: but now I'm in NSW at the moment.
Just got AF today and feeling very cranky... but I had a dream last night that I would get pg in October (no idea why!) So I'm hoping October will be my month!? :smiliedance:
14-06-2009, 13:29
Congrats ladies!!!
sniper wolf
14-06-2009, 14:37
hi alufolie! are you staying in NSW or returning to Tas at one point?
thanks ssm and oopsie. I guess I'll migrate over to the other thread at one stage.:yes:
Beckybug
14-06-2009, 15:01
:wave: to everyone.
Sniper wolf - CONTRATS!!! Here's to a happy, healthy, sticky preganacy! But don't leave us completely! :smiliedance:
Welcome alufolie
SSM - Can you update the first page for me that we will be re-starting the TTC journey in September!
AFM - We are slowly getting there with my wrist. I see another specialist in August, so no TTC until September at this stage. That will probably change between now and then, I am hoping I don't need an operation. I get ultrasound result so f my wrist tomorrow so I will let everyone know what the report says. :ecomcity:
sweetserenitymoon
15-06-2009, 14:01
Beck - Have updated you on first page... And me too :laughing: hope all goes well with your ultrasound results today...
sniper wolf - :D make sure you stay in contact here with updates, ultrasounds all that jazz... When are you due?
Alufolie - Hi and welcome to our happy little family... :hugs: sorry AF has shown up for you... Hopefully you will get a :bfp: soon... Perhaps your dream did mean October will be your month!
Oopsie - How are you going honey? You'll catch the TTC bug if you keep hanging out here :laughing: I'm kidding sweetheart... Love that you pop in from time to time...
Hi to everyone else! This thread has been quiet as of late...
AFM - Had a busy weekend, spent all day Sat cooking, then Sunday DH and I went to FIL's, then to BIL's for tea (got to see out beautiful niece and nephew, mind you nephew was asleep) and then a friend of ours and her 2 year old little boy came over for a while... AF for me is still quite heavy and painful today... Was hoping I'd get lucky like I did last month (3 day AF) but no such luck... Ahh well...
Better go hang out the rest of my washing... THen think about lunch and then curl up with my book... Back to school tomorrow... SIGH!
sniper wolf
15-06-2009, 16:01
well i was thinking of shifting to the main tas thread something about pregnant and other people chat thread. I'll still check inhere though.
curling up with a book sounds SO good.
by my calculations from my LMP I am due 21st Feb.
Beckybug
15-06-2009, 19:31
Got some good news today, work's insurance company have agreed that if needed they will fly me to Melbourne to see a specialist about my wrist. Am hoping that things will be sorted ready for the re-start TTC in September.
alufolie
10-07-2009, 18:28
Hi Girls!
I have a :bfp:. Another baby for the Tasmanians! I calculated that he or she is due on the 1st of April 2010! :smiliedance:
I've been having a think and I think I'd like to come home from Sydney and have the baby in Hobart at Calvary Hospital (That's where I was born) Though have to discuss this with the other half this first!. Does anyone know anyone who has had a baby there in the last few years?
Beckybug
10-07-2009, 20:04
Congrats aulfolie! Here's to a sticky 9 months!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
As for the Calvary, I can't help you!
steviebabynz
26-01-2010, 11:36
Seems a while since the last TTC posted on here.
I'm not technically a Tassie TTC but I hope to be in the next few months. Hoping to move down soon all going well.
Then I am torn between wait and buy a house and then TTC or just start TTC and see what happens - been putting it off for so long :(
Any advice?
Any other TTC people this year?
Mum2MarNell
31-03-2010, 13:49
Hi I am TTC#3 and in Hobart area - anyone else TTC?
I've just started TTC again after a few months 'break'.. fingers crossed for it not taking too long, it's been so long already! I'm impatient :). would love to chat to other people TTC - I'm in Hobart too!
steviebabynz
14-04-2010, 20:05
I've just started TTC again after a few months 'break'.. fingers crossed for it not taking too long, it's been so long already! I'm impatient :). would love to chat to other people TTC - I'm in Hobart too!
Hi Zoe :)
YAY for you TTC - I'll cross my fingers for you :) Least its coming into winter so you'll have plenty of excuses to "snuggle" lol
I can't wait to say I AM TTC finally - moving down next month so then just got to get settled and then get into it haha
Love your furry babies - I miss my boy - hes down in Tassie already with DH
YAY again:wave:
Feathers
13-06-2010, 16:00
Mum2MarNell
13-06-2010, 16:46
Well I am still here and still TTC we took this month off as it would have made us due around dd's b'day and she would have been none to pleased about that. So now just waiting for AF to arrive and start of our next cycle.
Hope everyone else has got their BFP's or gets them really soon.