View Full Version : What Brand Nappies !!!

angcaltam
16-06-2006, 10:41
I was just wondering if anyone has found any other nappy brand just as good as Huggies but cheaper. DD is 9 weeks old and is costing us heaps just in nappies.

Any suggestions would be great.

Thanks in advance.

anna&oli
16-06-2006, 10:45
I tried the woolworths brand ones- because they had no huggies in Oli's size once, and they leaked everywhere. I've stuck with the Huggies andi buy them the bulk boxes when they come on special- But yeah they are expensive!!!!! :thumbsdown: I havent bothered to try others, because if they don't work ill end up wasting moremoney trying the different brands
Sorry not much help
Anna

Crazy Monkey
16-06-2006, 10:49
I found BabyLove good with DS and also the Aldi brand ones...

*My Lil Blondie*
16-06-2006, 10:54
ive used baby love since Brodie was born. i used to put him in huggies to sleep in but found no difference (he leaked out of all nappies as he has slept from 8pm till 8am since birth) since starting solids though he no longer leaks.

babylove are great, i picked up a pack of 72 today at coles on special for $18 (they had $10 off) so i think ill stock up!

my sister uses the coles brand, she swears by them, ive never tried them though.

hope ive helped!

kadownie
16-06-2006, 10:57
Aldi ones are fantastic!! The Mamino brand (I think that's what they're called.) Far better than any of the others that I have tried!

JeSsIkA
16-06-2006, 11:11
I was using Huggies, but now i use Snugglers.. i think they are just as good. I think finding the right one is trial and error.. others say babylove are great for us my son leaked through every single one.. so depends on your baby i reckon.

angcaltam
16-06-2006, 11:15
Thanks for the replies. But thought I would let you know we don't have an Aldi store here in Wagga Wagga.

Those people who use Baby Love do you use them over night as well and from what age did you start?

hayleylea
16-06-2006, 11:20
Hi katherine...i use the big W brand Dymples nappies during the day - they are $23 for 96 or something like that!! I find them good for the day because you can always keep an eye on them etc...for the night though we use huggies because he sleeps through. Luckily for me i dont have any probs with nappy rash etc...DS can wear just about any nappy which is a bonus. The dymples brand suits us fine during the day and saves us HEAPS! I have never had a leak out of them but every baby is different :)

~Emmylou~
16-06-2006, 11:41
I've tried them all and my favourite would be Aldi...but since you dont' have those my next recommendation would be Woolworths Select brand - they're cheaper than Huggies but not by much.

FourAngelKisses
16-06-2006, 11:44
I use cloth during the day and Mamia (Aldi brand) at night. As Aldi aren't in Wagga yet, I'd recommend Dymples. I've used them at night too with no probs and they are cheap.

16-06-2006, 12:01
I used Huggies up until Liam was 3 1/2 months. We now use BabyLove (and some modern cloth nappies) due to the cost and they work just fine, although I have always used a booster (Bebe brand) at night just to make sure ;)

Percy
17-06-2006, 16:40
I have heard the ALDI ones are good.

Joshsmum
29-06-2006, 11:11
I use huggies at night and snugglers during the day, bubs is in the nappies longer at night so i just use huggies at night, this is working for me and i am saving heaps.;)

FourAngelKisses
29-06-2006, 11:14
I used to do the same thing.....el cheapo's in the day, huggies at night.

Miaow
29-06-2006, 11:20
I use huggies preferably though baby love and lullaby are pretty good also

29-06-2006, 11:24
I use huggies at night and babylove during the day :D

LittleBoysRock
29-06-2006, 11:38
We use the babylove nappies. They are great and BIG W sells them in a box of 100 nappies for about $30.00.

angcaltam
29-06-2006, 11:40
Well, we have tried the Baby Love and they are good enough for daytime and then we use Hughie's at night. I've found that I have to change DD a bit more with the Baby Love but I think we will stick with it.