View Full Version : Manly / Northern Beaches Mamas!
rubyredlips
15-06-2006, 08:57
Im mum to little Ruby who is now almost 4 months old.....just wondering if there any other Mums in the hood?
Another beautiful day!!:smiliedance:
gracewolds
17-06-2006, 19:30
Hi Jo,
I am in The Beaches too - not sure how many of the mums an board are - it's a great site though
Have a great weekend
4 months old - no doubt keeping you busy
Mine are 2 and 3 so always busy
Enjoy her while she is a baby - it doesn't last long
I'm in Lane Cove about to move to Frenchs Forest, so I'm not too far away.
maggimum2b
28-06-2006, 15:53
and if you wait until November I'll be a Mum! Would be good to meet some others as I only arrived from England in January and don't know many others yet.....
Maggi
Joels Mum
30-06-2006, 11:43
Hi there :wave:
I'm from the Northern Beaches, Narrabeen. I have a 20mth old son and another bub due in December. I too am english but have been in Sydney 6 years.
rubyredlips
01-07-2006, 09:53
Hi all....havent been on for a bit as the puta at home is stuffed, and now hubs mum is in hospital - she hada aturn whist out having lunch yesterday! Think she'll be ok though...
Ive been in SYdney for 5 years and it sure has flown - typically came for a 3 month holiday and kind of missed the flight home! Ive been back twice and deep down would like to go back for a year or 2 before Ruby starts school........just have to talk the hub into it!!!! :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Anyway, off to enjoy this cracking saturday!
Hope ti be back on soon for a chinwag x
I'm in Fairlight and Mum to Emily who is 12 months (how did she get so big so quick??) and Mummy-to-be to a little jelly bean.
Oh and I am a Pom too!
Maggi - I have a friend due in Nov too, and yes shes also English :D
hi
I'm in dee why and new mum to Keira who is 6 weeks old tmrw! keeping me very busy indeed!
Corrie :)
Hi we live in Manly, i'm mum to a 14 month old little boy- Callum, I'm Scottish. we've been here 4yrs, planning on staying. Its a lovely place to live.
rubyredlips
17-07-2006, 09:08
Hello all!
Gee it's noice to be back in cyber space! We've had no connection for a month and I think I was starting to have withdrawl!..
Hope all of your little ones are well.....my little gem has been cracking me up lately, she seems to find almost EVERYTHING highly amusing!
Clairet - whereabouts in Fairlight are you? I'm in Arthur St....
Arent we lucky to be blessed with this great WINTER weather????? I'm supposed to be decorating the hall but havent made much progress!
yummmmy_mummy
15-08-2006, 10:58
hi everyone
im emily i have a 2 yo daughter and im 21 weeks pregnant i have just moved to whale beach for 3 months so if any of u would like to bring ur kiddies along and have a nice day at the beach let me know theres also a nice park here and the beach is fairly quiet
emily
rubyredlips
12-09-2006, 10:20
Gee.. its been v quite here, hi all you Northern beaches mums & babes....cant wait for it to dry up outside, am starting to get serious cabin fever!
Anyhow.....a couple of weeks ago one of my fave jumpers must have fallen out of the pram whilst I was out walking in Manly....I went down Birkley, onto Sydney Rd, then into Manly. Its a beigey/light brown scoop neck, quite long, from Witchery. If anyone found it theres a drink in it for ya!:fingerscrossed:
RosieMcPosie
18-09-2006, 13:11
I'm Jen, from Dee Why, mum to Thomas who is 7 months old.
Corrie you're in DY too? :)
Does anyone attend a playgroup close by? Thom and I are looking for one!
Oh emily...whale beach is GORGEOUS!! My husband and I got married there.
Jen
perthmummie
20-09-2006, 07:17
hi, thought id jump in here, Im Angela, mum to 4 month old twins...(who won't sleep during the day) Im in Ryde, just moved here from perth...again!
:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
I have a bump, not due until Feb but would love to touch base with Beaches Mummies for a :ecomcity: and poss drinks lol after March!:smiliedance: I am in Allambie Heights.
Feels like I havent been out for years :laughing:
rubyredlips
27-09-2006, 11:57
Wow PerthMummie....I am in awe of anyone with more than one bubble!!
Great name RosiePosie!
I do love living around here but get a bit peeved with the (apparent) lack of disabled buses to go such short distances??? I'm in Fairlight, and going to DY on the bus feels like a whole day out!! Doesnt matter I guess.....not like I'm in a rush!
I am forcing myself to go to the mall this afty, I'm late with a coupla prezzies for back in the UK and Ruby needs a new sun hat....she seems to have inherited her mums big head!
rubyredlips
27-09-2006, 11:59
And Caithi! Congrats on your bump! I'm always up for a social dwinkypoo......!
Anyone else????:D
Hey. I'm thinking about heading down to Warringah Mall this arvy after DD wakes up. If you see a stressed out mum with a daughter with a unicorn backpack/harness thing running around like a madchild - that's us!!! :laughing: :laughing:
And Caithi! Congrats on your bump! I'm always up for a social dwinkypoo......!
Anyone else????
Whoooo hoooo - a mum who enjoys socials too! Lol.
I suggested it in another forum and they all acted like I was an alco :eek: for suggesting a get-together? lol Just assumed "us mums" did not drink anymore :laughing:
When a couple of drinks poses a problem then I am in trouble lol :yes: ( would have to be after March though lol ):yelclap:
Anyone have any ideas for a Christening?
The problem I am having is the costs for the venue/food/alcohol:banghead:
Its impossible to have it here ( our place) as we are not going to be anywhere near finished wth the renovations ( I mean walls knocked out, all the front will be digged up, all the back and around the pool will also be digged up, possibally with no pool fence at the stage uurghhhhh ) so we need to find something in Sydney ( Northern Beaches / North Shore ) that will hold this many people (60), possibally near the church which will be in North Sydney.
The only rooms that will be finished will be the bedrooms as they will be having carpet and no walls removed. Even the kitchen wont be finished as they wont be up to painting/safe guarding the room.:crying: EXCELLENT TIMING! lol not
The quotes so far at the minimum for food only has been $45 pp so $3150 :eek: without anything else. Anyone know of a place that suits a christening that doesnt cost the earth?
I have tried local parks but the parks near the church have no cover so it would mean tables, chairs, marquee the list goes on and would cost a lot more than a restaurant.
Friends either live in units, both my parents and my brother ( whose home will be completely knocked down by then and will be living with my parents with his wife and three kids) have the same problem as us or the place just isnt big enough.
Anyone want to rent their home out for a day?? :laughing:
I have a HUGE family and I have invited the minimum people believe it or not. Any suggestions?
maggimum2b
06-10-2006, 10:36
Sorry for being quiet [OK - not to those who know me!] but busy moving house and ...only 6 weeks to go! Glad the sun's come out.....anyone fancy meeting up now or in the future somewhere on the Northern Beaches??
im up for a meet around the northern beaches.
where are all the others????? theres not many of us hahahahha
If anyone is interested in meeting up in Jan PM me and ill organise something local. :thumbsup:
rubyredlips
27-11-2006, 07:13
Hi there!
Good to see a few more of us have popped up - if you pardon the oun Caithi!
I havent been on for a bit.....been partying with some old girlfriends from the UK!! :party: Think I may need to detox...........
So its back to normal now - just me and ickle Ruby, her Dads back at work - and not happy about it!
Hmmm...what will I do? Clean the house? Catch up on my French homework? Go back to bed? Votes please!
What are you ladies upto this week?
Ciao
rubyredlips
27-11-2006, 07:13
Sorry - I meant pardon the PUN..
Duh
Hi Guys, Im Kim. :wave:
Im in willoughby so not quite northern beaches but i go to manly lots :thumbsup:
I would love to meet up, but prob early next year as im about to pop (that is, my 1st bub is due in the next 3weeks). So Jan would be fine with me. Im finding out tommorow if im getting induced next week cause of my gestational diabetes! NERVOUS........
Rubyredlips: im jelous! I cnt wait to party again, hehe.
I was going to go for a walk at balmoral today but **** weather huh?
rubyredlips
27-11-2006, 16:41
Wooo! For you Kim!!
! Hope everything goes smoothly! I was one of the lucky ones in the fact my labour only went 5 hours from start to finish!!:smiliedance:
Do you know if you are having a boy or a girl?? How exciting!!
I reckon a gathering in the New Year could be fun! Count me in :thumbsup:
Its a Suprise! Thanks to my dh begging me not to find out! :laughing: im glad now i dont know.
Thanks for the well wishes, i hope my labour is as smooth as urs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
rubyredlips
05-12-2006, 08:02
Hey all,
Any sign of your mini-me yet Kimberly? I've got the dentist today, nice bit of root canal therapy! Cant wait!
At least the MIL is kind enough to mind Ruby while I get in hte chair so I should be grateful for that!
Have a great day ,
Jo
Hey Ruby
Im being induced monday :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
I have Gest Diabetes so they want the bub out at 39weeks.
Im so nervous, cross ur fingers and toes for me!! hehe,
xxxx hope u went well at the dentist! im a dental hygienist hehe
rubyredlips
07-12-2006, 08:37
Wow....almost there! I bet these days are long for you!
I'm v excited for you, let me know if are bored and want to meet up before the weekend (I work then).
Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
i would love to meet up EXCEPT have a million things to do before monday :rolleyes: esp. finish my chrissie shopping......................ewww.
Def in new year though.. xx
rubyredlips
08-12-2006, 11:32
No worries!! GOOD LUCK FOR MONDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rubyredlips
11-12-2006, 10:42
With all this lovely weather we are blessed with, I am wondering if any Mums n Bubs fancy a little picnic anytime soon?
Manly beach front has some nice shady spots or the lagoon park if there are some older kiddies?
I'm free Tuesday arvo or anytime Thursday & Friday!
Would love to hear from you.
Ps) Hope Kimberly's birth is going well!!!! :thumbsup:
Jo
hey jo,
birth went well, well im noy upset by it, but wnt be thinking about doing it again for a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong time! ouch ouch ouch.hehe anyway zara is here! healthy n perfect! my stitches r keeping me couch ridden atm though :thumbsdown:
im hoping they get better in time for christmas........r u all ready for chrissie now........sorry typing one handed. its my 4am feedtime..hehe.
rubyredlips
19-12-2006, 07:09
That is wonderful news!!:yelclap: Congratulations! He he I know what you mean about those stiches! Rest up girl!
Zara is a gorgeous name, and she looks like a gorgeous bubble! Really happy for you...which sounds odd as I dont even know you!
Well done!
Not really ready for Christmas here yet.....at least I have posted all of my prezzies for overseas, phew!
Started at one end of the house yesterday and am working my way through! Bit tricky with a baby and a dog! I have the dentist AGAIN today so am just goung to try and do a bit before then! Ruby's room is nice and clean for now at least!
Great to hear from you, love to hear how you are getting along, does she look like you? What a prefect gift in time for Christmas!
Speak soon
Jo x
rubyredlips
16-01-2007, 09:45
Hello??
Where did everyone go?:confused:
Hope everyone has recovered from the festivities!!
rubyredlips
18-01-2007, 14:41
ok, now I am starting to get a complex....... come out, come out, wherever you are!
Caithi - did you have your little one yet?
Kimberley - Hope you and your little man are well
If anyone wants to meet up on the Northern Beaches, please let me know! I am starting to go a bit loopy with just Ruby & me!
Jo
rubyredlips
23-01-2007, 10:21
hello?
Jo, you have to check out the other threads too love. We had a North Shore meet-up last week. Where were you???
My name is Allison and i live in Pretty Beach, which is in the central coast, across the water on a ferry.
I would love to meet up with some mums soon if we could meet at Palm Beach so that I could catch the ferry.
Let mw know or pm me. Would love to go to a restaurant for lunch or have a coffee.
Allison
rubyredlips
24-01-2007, 07:15
Hi Kirst,
Yeah I think I saw that but I was hoping for something a bit more local as I dont always have transport. Thanks for the tip though, its appreciated.
Welcome to Allison! and congrats on your growing family! I would be happy to pop up to palm beach one day, its beautiful up there. which days suit you best?
Anyone else in that neck of the woods?
I went to a lovely cafe on the water there back in Nov last year.......cant remember the name, you can catch a seaplane there!
Hiya rubyredlips (I love the name Ruby by the way!) Most days suit me except Wednesdays.
Yes I went to a fish and chip shop at Palm Beach last year to grab some lunch to eat on the beach with the family, but i noticed there were some nice places there.
Just give me a yell and i will be there. I dont need too much notice 1 week or so and i am good.
rubyredlips
24-01-2007, 09:03
Great! Next week sounds good....perhaps when the weathers a bit better than today! :gloomy:
What age are your boys?
hi jo,
ill pm you.
allison
Butterflies&Hurricanes
30-01-2007, 14:43
Hi everyone! :wave:
I'm new to Bubhub and to Australia. My hubby and I just moved over from the UK earlier this month. (I'm South African though)
I dont really know anyone here apart from DHs friends and family. Its starting to get a bit lonely now.:gloomy:
Is it ok if I join in?
rubyredlips
30-01-2007, 22:13
Of course it is fluffball! It was getting rather lonely in here!! I'm from the UK originally, whereabouts did you live there?
Big move for you!
Look forward to chatting :wave:
Jo
Butterflies&Hurricanes
30-01-2007, 22:16
Of course it is fluffball! It was getting rather lonely in here!! I'm from the UK originally, whereabouts did you live there?
Big move for you!
Look forward to chatting :wave:
Jo
Hi Jo
DH and I lived in Wimbledon, London and then Burnham, Berks for 6 months before we left. Where were you from?
babylover111
30-01-2007, 22:17
Ruby, I will definitely make it to a meet with you soon if it kills me! How old is your bubba?
Butterflies&Hurricanes
30-01-2007, 22:18
New to the boards and I'm already asking questions... :laughing:
Can anyone recommend somewhere to take my LO for swim lessons? (Near Dee Why preferrably)
Fluffball
rubyredlips
30-01-2007, 23:15
there are heaps of places to learn to swim around here, i'm just trying to find one for Ruby at the moment, I'll get back to you.
babylover, my DD is nearly a year old :hugs: how many do you look after? how old?
babylover111
30-01-2007, 23:16
About four families a week!
This week ive just got a 3 yr old and a 5 yr old tomorrow and on friday a 20 month old!
rubyredlips
30-01-2007, 23:18
I'm from the North of England, a place called Hull, near Leeds.....? Great footy team!
rubyredlips
01-02-2007, 07:44
That must keep life interesting babylover! and you must live up to your name!
Where do they all live?
babylover111
01-02-2007, 11:07
That must keep life interesting babylover! and you must live up to your name!
Where do they all live?
:laughing: It certainly does! They all leave locally on the north shore, lucky for me im not travelling too far.
I am new to this site ans have noticd this thread.
My name is kerry and I live in Balgowlah on the beautiful Northern Beaches ( the real God's Country ).
My lovely daughter Charlotte was born 23.12.06.
Would love to catch up with people from the Northern Beaches.
Talk Soon
Kerry
rubyredlips
06-02-2007, 07:24
Hi Kerry :wave: and congratulations on the arrival of Charlotte! How cute she is! Soooooo tiny!
My name is Jo and I live just down the road in Fairlight. just wanted to say WELCOME!
I;m off back to bed as Ruby has crashed out :fingerscrossed: and I was at work til midnight!
Speak soon
Jo
Sorry been busy w. my bub and forgot to check this thread when i get on (rarely!!hehe)
Zara is going so well. She is an angel! she is 8weeks old now..
Kerry our babies were both dec babies. Im in willoughby sort of near u. Id be happy to meet up sometime.
Ruby, Zara is a girl. HAHA. how u been?
Well thats all for me at the moment. nothing exciting, just my gorgeous bubba calling me..............im coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hehe
bye xxxxx
rubyredlips
08-02-2007, 10:00
Sorry kimberly!!! its not hard to confuse my tiny brain!!!must have been thinking (or not) about someone else...sorry!!!
Glad to hear Zara is going well!
Better go, the great outdoors is calling!
Byeeee
Hi Kimberly and Jo
Thanks for the warm welcome.
Jo - Fairlight is very close just around the corner. How old is Ruby?
Kimberly - DD due date was actually 13/12, same day as your little girl, Charlotte decided that I should spend Christmas in hospital though...
Am up for a meet if anyone else is.
Talk Soon
Kerry
rubyredlips
09-02-2007, 07:18
Hey Kerry,
Yes - we live very close by! Ruby will be 1 at the end of this month........:eek: She is everywhere at the minute!!!But she is generally a really happy bub.
Aw, I would love to meet you and little Charlotte, so she's just over a month old? 6 weeks?
How adorable, you must be still floating! How is it all going?
MammaMia2
12-02-2007, 21:40
I am new to this so I hope I am doing it right. I live in Manly and seeking some other family who might want to share a nanny with us. We have a healthy, active 1 year old girl.
I am looking for 1-2 days per week. Prefer wednesday and thursday. It can be at our place or yours or both. Our home is smoke free. The nanny cost are ~$20 per hour so ~$10 each.
If you know of someone or interested please email me and we can see if we are a suitable match.
rubyredlips
15-02-2007, 10:29
Hi Mammamia2,
Thats a great idea......are you thinking of full days? i havent left ruby with anyone except her dad & gran since she was born so am thinking half days would be a good start.
a meet sounds like a fab idea... palm beach sounds nice... maybe in two weeks on lets say a wednesday???? i think it works out to be the 7th of march... i think... is that ok for everyone???
rubyredlips
16-02-2007, 08:14
Cool! Been trying to get a few people together for a while.....:confused: Count me in!
Palm Beach, Wed 7th March?
Wednesday 7th March Palm Beach somewhere--- Coming- Masonsmummy85 LucyCrystal RubyRedLips PrincessNiamh Not Sure- Not Coming-
ahhhh it wont put it into like a list if someone can change it please do sorryyyy
rubyredlips
16-02-2007, 09:34
Will someone send pms with time & location? I'm better after say 10.30am......and easy on location as I will drive :D
ok ill send them but i dont know any places at palm beach unless we just meet at the park or somehting then walk somewhere???
Hi guys!
I will be coming across from Pretty Beach on the ferry with my little boy and my overgrown twin belly, so would it be okay if we met somewhere near the ferry wharf?
I have marked it in my diary and am very excited to be coming now!!!
Allison
Te he he he!!!! It is gonna be a very nice day i thinks!!! thanks pn:hugs:
Aquamarine
16-02-2007, 12:21
Do you all just have babies or older kids too? My sons are 4, 3 and 5 months.
rubyredlips
16-02-2007, 14:44
Hey!
great to see theres a few of us up for it!From memory there is a kiddies playground for the older ones just before you turn right to go along the beach.... i'll have a squizz and get back to you.
Whos ok with picnics if theres no cafe there?
rubyredlips
16-02-2007, 14:44
And, how do I change my boring senior member title???? cant seem to find it? :confused: :confused:
Can I jump in on this? We'd be a bit later (maybe 11:30), but I think I can make it.
can someone PM me? I have no idea where anything is in Palm Beach either. Soph, can you send me your mobile again (I've misplaced it) just in case I get lost?
Btw, my DD is 2, and a BIG 2, so we too would need the 'big kid's' playground.
ok so did we decide on a meeting place ???
Oh guys, I need to check and see if i can swap my anti natal visit with the hospital. it is the visit where they check for gestational diabetes too and i will probably have it as i did with my previous pregnancy... I REALLY want to come i will let you know.
I have swapped my appointment! will see you there. can someone pm me the meeting point? can it be near the ferry wharf???
ok ill do pms and i hope its ok for everyone!!!
rubyredlips
21-02-2007, 06:43
Hey guys!
Looking forward to this! Thanks for the pm.....I might go for a drive this week and check the place out. Will let ya'll know what I find!
rubyredlips
05-03-2007, 09:26
Is this still on?
oooooooh what, when are where? :yelclap: I havent been on for months - just got the message.:rolleyes:
rubyredlips
05-03-2007, 14:07
Sent you a pm caithi!
Gee you look like youre getting close to the big day!!:yelclap:
Can all those in favor of Wed say 'aye!!
Aye!
Thanks!:hugs:
Today was supposed to be the day but no bump as yet so im waiting :fingerscrossed: he/she will be here soon!:yelclap:
yep so far so good... mason and i r in and a friend of mine lucy and her boy jasper r in we'll just make sure neither of us a having a shocking day but aye for us
rubyredlips
06-03-2007, 06:09
Me too - fingers crossed for the weather! :fingerscrossed:
Well today's was ment to be crud, and it's looking pretty good.
I am still coming tomorrow right????
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 06:49
Morning
So, coming:
me
masonsmummy + friend
kirst
darlinghoneyboy
princess naimh
caithi?
see ya'll there -might be late depending on Rubys sleep
mason is sleeping. so ill be a bit late. hopefully only about half hour ish
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 09:54
Ruby too. She's due to wake any minute though......:sleeping:
Better stay here :detective: - feeling a weird pressure - could be gas though lol:laughing:
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 10:12
V excited for you caithi!! I felt wierd the day ruby arrived - havent felt that strange before, nor have I since!
Keep us posted! Is your hub at home or close by?
He works close to the hospital lol so I think I would have to meet him there! :laughing:
I think its gas - big farts:eek: lol (TMI?) But I sort of felt a "pop" / "click" feeling right inside my pelvis before when I was walking around so who knows.:yelclap:
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 10:24
Which one are you going to?
Mater Hospital - St Leonards I think or North Sydney lol - im never quite sure what it would be classified as.:detective:
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 10:45
I cant beleive Ruby is STILL asleep - she's been in there since 8.30am!?!? She does this when we're going somewhere!!! Cant wake her as she was unsettled last night and ended up sleeping with me - which she rarley does! She had some jabs yesterday too so she could be a bit upside down......
May have to give this meet a miss! it will take a good half hour to get there.....:(
Caithi, will you drive there or cab it? Gee - I'm nervous for you!!:eek:
I think I would wait here for mum and dad if it got really bad/turned into labour, however its calming down lol :eek: - maybe it was just gas.:confused: :laughing:
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 11:16
Cant beat letting a few big ones go in the privacy of your own home eh!:D
rubyredlips
07-03-2007, 12:04
Really sorry Ive missed this but I couldnt bring myself to wake her up after and unsettled night.
If I left now I'd be there around 1.45pm........ just a tad late!
Hope you had fun! :(
Lunch then grocery shoping for us :rolleyes:
Sorry guys. Ardyn crawled back into bed at about 10am, and we both did around lunchtime. I have a beautiful (not) headcold settling in, and I think that Ardyn has it too.
Much apologies.
rubyredlips
08-03-2007, 07:06
heck! did anyone manage to make it?? Should we raincheck??
rubyredlips
08-03-2007, 07:07
Get well Kirst & Ardyn!
Would love to be added to this if there is a raincheck
:rolleyes: Still over-due!:eek:
rubyredlips
12-03-2007, 07:14
Come on Caithi! Where is that bub??? :confused:
I watched the first episode of 'Love My Way' last night - I'd never watched the show but a friend in the UK asked if I could track down the first series for her as its big over there, but she'd missed the beginning.
I was in tears like a big sook as its all about a woman in labour with her first bub (amongst other things), it was funny & moving and I thoroghly recommend it to anyone who missed out!
Gonna try and watch the rest this week before I post it to my friend!
rubyredlips
12-03-2007, 07:15
I reckon we need a raincheck kerry76! Any preference to when?
Come on Caithi! Where is that bub??? :confused:
Wont come out lol!
rubyredlips
15-03-2007, 09:31
Anything happening in there Caithi? :D
Lost plug Monday night ......
Cervix softened, shortened etc etc ready or labour Tuesdy morning....
Wicked cramps and bach ache Tuesday...
Then Yesterday it all stopped!! :thumbsdown:
:fingerscrossed: it starts again soon!:hugs:
Oh Caithi! Bugger! :fingerscrossed: it's all very soon for you.
Ill most probably have a 2 year pregnancy the way I am going! :eek: :laughing:
You all still keen for a night out once I am back to being me lol? :thumbsup:
rubyredlips
16-03-2007, 09:08
abso-bloody-loutley! Havent been out for aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages........ in fact since November (without Ruby I mean - I have left the house!):thumbsdown: thats not good.....!
Caithi!!!it must be happening silently perhaps???I had killer backache all the way through labour - luckily that was only 5 hours!:yelclap: We're thinking of ya girl!!!!
:thumbsup: YAY!!!:yelclap:
Oooooooooooh to wear something that isnt designed around my bump, high heels ( been falling over in them lol ) and to be able to have a drink without worrying about what I am doing to my body with bump in it - cant wait!!:party:
Bring on the breast pump - I cant wait - may feel like myslef again!:yelclap:
Me toooooo! :smiliedance:
Have they spoken of induction yet Caithi?
No but I think that he may bring it up on Monday :detective: - not sure if I want it though:confused: .... it sort of scares me a little.:o :hugs:
babylover111
16-03-2007, 21:14
Sorry I'm a constant watcher of this thread, just thought I'd pop in and say caithi if you hang on for another year I might even be the one that delivers it :laughing:
I was induced with DD a week over. If you want to talk about it you can PM me your email or mobile or MSN, and I'm happy to talk about it.
I understand your fears. I'm hoping that I go naturally this time.
Love your avatar Laura!
How's Uni treating you?
babylover111
16-03-2007, 21:19
Love your avatar Laura!
How's Uni treating you?
Thank you!
It's full on but pretty good, I hate the science side of it all. But it's all happening so quickly, I'll start clinical in August and apparently due to the shortage of nurses you're assigned your own patients from day one :eek:
:laughing: Deal! :thumbsup: :laughing:
Thank you!
It's full on but pretty good, I hate the science side of it all. But it's all happening so quickly, I'll start clinical in August and apparently due to the shortage of nurses you're assigned your own patients from day one :eek:
:eek: :eek: is right!
I'm sure that they'll have you trained up okay by then.
babylover111
18-03-2007, 22:24
:eek: :eek: is right!
I'm sure that they'll have you trained up okay by then.
Hopefully otherwise the world wont know what's hit it :laughing:
Baby update...:hugs:
Still no baby!:rolleyes:
babylover111
18-03-2007, 22:57
Baby update...:hugs:
Still no baby!:rolleyes:
You must be too comfy in there!! Give the little one a couple of pokes! :yes:
The poke must of worked he he:laughing:
Contractions are 6 minutes or so apart...:fingerscrossed: :hugs:
babylover111
19-03-2007, 06:47
The poke must of worked he he:laughing:
Contractions are 6 minutes or so apart...:fingerscrossed: :hugs:
:smiliedance: That's so exciting!!!
Good luck Caithi.
hey Jo, up to meet whenever. we are going away on the 29th for 2 weeks.
Oh Caithi, how exciting!! Can't wait to hear the news of the new bub!
Hi I live in Collaroy Plateau I have 2 kids a daughter Isabelle who is 22 months and my son Oliver who is 9 weeks old. Has anyone sent there child to a Montessori pre school?? I have been told I should send my daughter and would love to hear from other parents who have kids at a school on the beaches.
HI everyone...
I'm fairly new to this sight, but i'm from Mona Vale.. baby is due in May! Can't wait...
so should we try and organise another meet??
welcome pandaul and katie mummy2b hope we can all make it to a meet.... would be awesome!
I would love to meet up. Am on holidays though for two weeks as of Thursday 29th.
Kerry
Da da da daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!
Finally. little Anais Vivienne Romeo was born last Tuesday!! Yay!!
Thanks for your love and supporty during my shi##y time while frustrated. BIg :hugs: your way guys....
So..... whene are we alll catching up? lol Seriously - will come if it has been re-organised. Need to give hugs out :hugs:
Some photos.
Lv C xoxoxo
First Day at Home - 3 days old
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m...i/IMG_0625.jpg (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0625.jpg)
Hugs back in the room after labour - 1 hour old
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m...i/IMG_0558.jpg (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0558.jpg)
First Day - 30 minutes old
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m...i/IMG_0525.jpg (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0525.jpg)
10 hours into active labour lol -lollies are always on my mind!!
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m...i/IMG_0487.jpg (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0487.jpg)
16 Hours - No more fun times lol - slightly serious wondering where are the drugs!!? he he
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m...i/IMG_0485.jpg (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/IMG_0485.jpg)
Ok, Idea!
If everyone is keen - why dont we do it at my house? Just an idea - let me know...:thumbsup:
Lv C
babylover111
26-03-2007, 22:00
She is beautiful!! Honestly, she has to be one of the most perfect babies I've ever seen. Congrats on the birth, I have to admit I'm a little disappointed I didn't have the chance to deliver her :( but all in good time. Kirst still has a bubba on the way :devil6:
I'd love to come to a meet if you guys name a time and place I'll do my best to get there! I hope I can have a cuddle with Anais!
She is beautiful!! Honestly, she has to be one of the most perfect babies I've ever seen. Congrats on the birth, I have to admit I'm a little disappointed I didn't have the chance to deliver her :( but all in good time. Kirst still has a bubba on the way :devil6:
I'd love to come to a meet if you guys name a time and place I'll do my best to get there! I hope I can have a cuddle with Anais!
Awwwwwwwwwwwww thanks ( I must admit I agree he he ) Hey as the saying goes....
There is only one perfect baby in the world and every mother has him/her.
Do you have free time at all to work or are you completely booked out? :detective:
babylover111
26-03-2007, 22:18
Awwwwwwwwwwwww thanks ( I must admit I agree he he ) Hey as the saying goes....
There is only one perfect baby in the world and every mother has him/her.
Do you have free time at all to work or are you completely booked out? :detective:
:laughing: Slow down the babies only popped out!! I'm pretty busy at the moment, I'm either studying or working. But I'm sure I could squeeze something in for you :yes:
Have to start work on the 23rd April :crying: but working from home :yelclap: in different section of home - pm me if you are keen. :thumbsup:
Congrats Caithi.
She is gorgeous.
Another little girl for the Northern Beaches.
I am up for a meet but am going away on Thursday until about the 12th April.
Kerry
rubyredlips
27-03-2007, 11:25
CONGRATS TO CAITHI!!! :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
Well done, she is GORGEOUS!!!! When can we all meet her?!?!?!? you must be over the moon!
rubyredlips
02-04-2007, 09:57
hey all,
hows that new bubba doing caithi? anyone up for a get together this week? thuirs or Fri is good for me if anyones about!:wave:
im up for it as long as ds isnt in a canky mood (the joys of teething) when where???
caithi she is so gorgeous!!! wel done hope everything is well....
Back on .... slightly emotional lol and didnt want to face the world - hmmmmmmmm :fingerscrossed: this gets better!
So have we made a time yet?
:hugs: C
Shell1978
05-04-2007, 13:40
I have just signed up so am new to all of this .... I live in Manly and will be due to have a little girl late June / early July.
It's good to know that there are other friendly mums around town, as I've been wondering if there are any groups etc that meet so I can join in once the little one has arrived.
So a huge hello to all of the mums!!!
Shell.:wave:
Aquamarine
05-04-2007, 13:59
I'd like to bring my little ones too if that's ok??
rubyredlips
12-04-2007, 10:22
Hi all! :wave:
Havent been on here for AGES as have been a bit busy. Hope everyones well!
Ok, shall we get together next week? Who's up for Tuesday or Wednesday arvo?
OK....
MUST make a date for the meet!
Manly Beach... Barking frog ( if anyone else has any beter suggetsions please put them forward:thumbsup: )
PM me when you are free, Ill pm everyone to remind them........
What dates can you do?????
14th May caithi
15th May caithi
16th May caithi
17th May caithi
18th May caithi
19th May caithi
20th May caithi
Hi Caithi,
How are you and Anais doing. Coping I hope.
17th May
18th May
19th May
20th May
These dates are fine with me, I am in Melbourne the week before these dates.
Thanks fir this Caithi.
Kerry
Aquamarine
29-04-2007, 10:47
All dates are fine for me at the moment:thumbsup:
OK, so far we have......
17th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
18th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
19th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
20th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
babylover111
29-04-2007, 15:09
Hello!
Thank you for PMing me Caithi I completely forgot about this thread :o I'll check out my timetable and get back to you :yes:
any dates cool for me im currently in new zealand and will be back next week so whatever works for everyone!! YAY!!!! hope your doing well... thanks for the pm too.
17th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
18th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
19th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
20th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
17th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
18th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
19th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
20th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
rubyredlips
30-04-2007, 11:54
17th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
Rubyredlips
18th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
Rubyredlips
19th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
Rubyredlips
20th May
Caithi
3spunkyboys
Masonsmummy85
Kerry 76
Rubyredlips
Did I do that right??? Anway - I'm around on those days too!!
clarebear300
08-05-2007, 21:01
Hi sorry im new on this thing hehehe.
we had our babys christening at a hall at allambie heights.
it was really cheap
Hi and welcome!:wave:
Im in Allambie Heights too! We should catch up!:thumbsup:
retromummy
16-05-2007, 19:27
I posted back when this thread started in 2006 and would love to be included in your meet up! I'm at dee why and mummy to keira who is almost 1!
Corrie
www.retromummy.blogspot.com (http://www.retromummy.blogspot.com)
hi all,
Has a date been set for the meet??
rubyredlips
18-05-2007, 11:14
I just remembered about this.....date set? I'm free mon & tues next week.....:wave:
ok !!! im in where and what time??? this time we'll get as many as possible.. :)
Aquamarine
18-05-2007, 17:39
I am free Monday.
Monday morning would be good for me
Aquamarine
20-05-2007, 19:27
Is this still on?
I am happy to meet, anywhere in mind?
time?? place??? any ideas??
rubyredlips
23-05-2007, 11:40
Ooer - seems everyones deserted the Northern Beaches camp!?!?!
Can I suggest NEXT monday - 28th May - somewhere sunny as its pretty nippy in the shade these days!!!
Hope we can all make it.....
Aquamarine
24-05-2007, 06:58
Sounds good to me too:thumbsup:
ok so monday next week??? which is the 28th??? i think. where abouts?
I would like to try and come if thats okay, have met rubyredlips before, I am in Mosman but can get to Manly.
Can someone let me know where and when and I would love to try and make it.
Sharon x
rubyredlips
25-05-2007, 10:08
Hi Shazb! :wave: and all the other mums on the beaches!
so, Mon 28th, around 2pm ok with everyone or earlier? If shazb is on the ferry we could hang out on the harbour beach there? Who fancies a paddle?
yea i dont mind what we do i was thinking around 12. or 12.30 is that too early
lunchtime would be good for me,have to be back in the city for 4.30 ish. Only really know the wharf and the corso so directions to any where else would be good. wil check again tomorrow.xx
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 07:53
Hey Ladies
We up for the beach today? Its going to be sunny so lunchtime sounds good to me......12.30?
Got your number shaz..... so whos in?
I am still up for it Jo, but will need to leave mid morning so do you think it will be still on, am on pc at work
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 07:59
I havent heard from any of the others but I'll be down there anyway.
I'll see if I can get onto anyone else....
can u pm your mobile so I can text you when I get there. where shall we meet?
which beach??? are you guys swimming and baking or just sitting playing etc in the sand??? so i know what to bring
The harbour beach, I wont be swimming, just running after Alexander!!!! going to bring a few toys, will probably give him his lunch on the ferry. look forward to meeting you.
Sharon
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 08:31
Aiming on just a bit of a play in the sand but Ruby usually ends up in the water! I'll be up for a paddle!
Theres plenty of shops & stuff around if you forget anything shaz - me too running after ruby! At least they cant really escape except into the harbour!
Look forward to seeing you!
So, the beach side where the ferry comes in - next to bavarian beer place.
Ruby has just gone down so fingers crossed.
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 08:33
Also - my phone is out of credit :banghead: so i cant reply to any texts, but as I said, I'll be there anyhoo.
Wonder where the others are???
Aquamarine
28-05-2007, 08:35
Just got your pm. Unfortunately I can't make it today but have a great time anyway!
Hope to make it next time though:wave:
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 08:44
Thats a shame - have a great day anyway :wave:
great see you later, have text beany and karen but as yet no reply.
sharon xx
can i gab someones number so i can call if i cant make it or if i cant find you pwweeezzee
rubyredlips
28-05-2007, 08:50
Sorry Tina I thought I'd sent it! I'll pm it now
Hope to see you there!!
Hope beany & karen can come too!
have pm'd you my number, got to leave in a minute so see you later,
sharon xx