View Full Version : North Brisbane meet up at Feekoomeekoo Morayfield!

mella
15-06-2006, 09:51
What's Feekoomeekoo you ask?

I was at Morayfield the other day and noticed a new indoor playground for kids and thought I'd see if there were some mum's from this side of town that might be interested in checking it out say next Thursday the 22nd around 10am? It's a 3 level play structure with slides, bounce and climb. We can bring our own food but not drinks. 1 to 2 years $5.95 and 3 to 11 years $6.95. If anyone's interested let me know. Free admission for children under one if they come with brother or sister.

Thanks,

Melissa.

MyGuys
15-06-2006, 11:35
Would LOVE to come. Talk to you soon.
M

ally cat 78
15-06-2006, 11:50
Hello we would like to come too. :wave: Alison:smiliedance:

Meg77
17-06-2006, 22:29
I would love to come along too but I'm not at all familiar with Morayfield. Can you pls tell me how to get there? Would I have to pay for Hayley to get in?
I've still got my parents visiting so can't be 100% sure that I will make it but will try. Would love to meet you all.

Meghan

DD - Hayley, 21 March 2006.

mella
18-06-2006, 18:07
Hi Meghan,

Would be great if you could come. The best way to get there is get on the highway and head north, take the morayfield rd exit and follow until you get to morayfield shopping centre entrance on the right. Turn right at the first roundabout and park. The play centre is on the northern end of the shopping centre. You only have to pay if your little one is over 1 year of age. Hope to see you there.

Melissa.

OceBel
18-06-2006, 18:10
hmmm, i dont know my way around either, how would you get there from annerley?

mella
18-06-2006, 18:16

Annerly is a fair drive but if your keen the best thing to do is log onto whereis.com and go to get directions tab and type annerly then morayfield in the suburbs and have a look (you can zoom in and out). Would love for you to join us see what you think.

Melissa.

mel04
18-06-2006, 20:05
Hey!
My Dh has that day off, so i might leave the little one at home and bring DD1. She loves going to playcentres! I love it too cos she sleeps so well that night! lol
I'll check he had nothing planned and will let you know soon.
Cheers!

Meg77
18-06-2006, 23:20
Hello

I'm so sorry girls but I have double booked myself again!! :( I must have BF brain! Sorry. I would love to come next time though. Thanks for the directions etc.
Have a great time.

Meghan

justtwogirls22
19-06-2006, 21:16
ive only just seen this thread & we would have come down but only an hour ago i said i would look after my nephew on thurs - he is 16months & i dont have two car seats - will catch up with you mel soon

mel04
20-06-2006, 10:03
Hey, I've checked with hubby and we have no plans so i will be there.
I'll attach my bubhub ribbon to my babybag, i won't have the pram, so you'll know who i am.
See you then.
Cheers!

mella
21-06-2006, 16:11

Looks like there will be a few of us tomorrow, I'll have jeans and a colorful top on. Sorry to here about the mum's that can't make it but hopefully we can do it again soon.

Melissa.

mel04
21-06-2006, 17:27
Well hubby has been asked to work tomorrow, so i'll have both girls with me.
I'll have the tandem pram.
See you then!
Cheers!

Charly24
21-06-2006, 20:39
Hi there, me and cadey will also be there, looking forward to meeting you all

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 21:13
hey guys, how did your meet go today??
I would love to come to the next one...

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 21:17
Omg it is tomorrow. I though today was Thursday...
lol... how funny
Well in that case I can come...
So count me in...

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 21:23
where abouts is it though. Is that the place near Mcdonalds???

mella
22-06-2006, 07:53
I don't think it's near McDonalds it's actually part of the shoppong centre. The northern end.

Melissa.

mella
22-06-2006, 15:06

Had a good time at the play centre today hope you all did to. Will organise something for another fortnight if everybody is interested any idea's where people would like to meet.

Melissa.

scotsmum
22-06-2006, 15:08

Just wanted to say that it was good to meet up with you all this morning and look forward to the next meet. My husband will be delighted that I have found yet another new shopping centre... ummmm NOT! Turned into an expensive coffee! Anyway speak to you all soon

Davina x

scotsmum
22-06-2006, 15:11
Hi Melissa

Must have done that at the same time..... great minds think alike... yeah i would be up for meeting in a fortnight. Not sure where - don't know the area very well sorry :no:

Davina

ally cat 78
22-06-2006, 15:17
Hi ladies, i'm sorry we didn't make it today but my son didn't want to sleep in he's own bed last night and had us up all night. Going back and puting him in his bed then him crying and comming in to ours then back into his when we thought he was asleep. We would like to be their for the next meet up. Alison:smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
22-06-2006, 15:59
Hello ladies,
Today was excellent, looking forward to the next meet. Will have to think of somewhere to go :detective:

mella
24-06-2006, 12:40

Sorry you couldn't make it Alison was looking forward to meeting you. Anyway we'll have another soon will have to have a think and come up with some ideas for the next one.

Mel.

Mum2AandJ
26-06-2006, 23:46
Hey guys I cannot think of anywhere else to go. And can't really rely on the park incase it is raining. Do anyone wanna go to feekeemookoo again next Thursday the 6th?

mel04
27-06-2006, 09:02
My mothers group is meeting there on the 6th, so i will be there anyway! lol

Meg77
27-06-2006, 11:26
Hi ,

I have Mother Group every Thursday morning now so I won't be able to make it. A few Bub hubbers are meeting at Strathpine for coffee at 1pm this Thursday if anyone wants to join us?

Meghan

ally cat 78
27-06-2006, 14:48
Hi we would like to come next thursday as well. Alison:smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
27-06-2006, 14:59
YAY finally get to meet you alison... hope you do come :thumbsup:

ally cat 78
27-06-2006, 15:06
Thanks Krystalaa it will be nice to fianlly meet other mums up near me too. We'll have to think of other places we can go too. What days are you free. Mine are tuesdays thursdays some fridays and every second weekend. Alison:smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
27-06-2006, 15:14
Yeah i'm free Tuesdays, Thursdays mainly. Weekends would all depend on what our plans are, but usually it should be fine!

mella
27-06-2006, 20:41
Next Thursday at Feekoomeekoo sounds good to me looking forward to seeing you all again.

Mel.

Mum2AandJ
27-06-2006, 21:32
Have you been there before Ally Cat? if not. to get to it. it is in the new carpark. The one that enters onto Big W. So it your in the middle level car park on the northern Big W end, you dont actually go into the shopping center. You will see Feekeemookoo. You cant miss it!

ally cat 78
27-06-2006, 23:05
Thanks for the info Krystalaa,no i haven't been to the play centre before but i'll be able to find it. Alison:smiliedance:

scotsmum
28-06-2006, 12:49
Hello all - I'm hoping I can make it next Thursday. Will be good to catch up with you all again. At least I know where to go this time! :)

MyGuys
28-06-2006, 12:53
love to come. will probably have my 3 young cousins with me too so will be an interesting time. we took devon yesterday too as mark had day off work - he still didn't venture too far up on the play structure, but he had fun in the balls and things. see you all then.

flo
29-06-2006, 10:07
Hi - I live northside :wave:

What about chipmunks at westfield northlakes????? May be a bit hectic over school hollies but either meet there early or wait till the holidays are finished - mondays or wednesdays are great for me......:D Jamie

MyGuys
29-06-2006, 10:34
Hi Jamie
Be great to see you next week up here. Then would love to go to Chipmunks with you the following week once School Hols are over. Sure some of the others will join us. Like you I always try to go early while Devon is full of energy.
Marcia

MyGuys
29-06-2006, 11:08
hi ladies
i'm just guessing here, but no-one has specified a time for this on Thursday. I'll be there around 10ish.

scotsmum
29-06-2006, 12:06
Hi yeah I will be there at 10am next Thursday. Amy is in better fettle earlier in the morning as well! Looking forward to catching up again.

Davina

ally cat 78
29-06-2006, 12:42
Hello ladies:wave: it will be nice to finally meet you all next thursday. We'll be their about 10am too. Also count us in for the north lake meet up to. We need to get out more within our area. Alison:thumbsup:

flo
30-06-2006, 10:29
OOohhh - Have bubbas 4mth needles thurs morn - but was trying to get it done on wednesday so once I call my doc will let you know, but sounds great. Have not meet up with any bubhubians yet so would be nice to put faces to names and have a proper chat:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:

Mum2AandJ
30-06-2006, 15:09
Hi yeah I will be there at 10am next Thursday. Amy is in better fettle earlier in the morning as well! Looking forward to catching up again.

Davina

Yeah 10am ish sorry about that. thats a good time...looking forward to seeing you all again

ally cat 78
07-07-2006, 07:29
It was nice meeting you all yesterday finally. Soon as we left my son was asleep and i had Mikayla sitting up on the top of the pram, we made our way around the shopping centre to the food court to get something to eat. It was packed, has anybody thought of other ideas yet. I wouldn't mind going to morayfield lakes park for the morning as i missed the last one. Also next week i'll put up a post about a dinner meet up our area. Any ideas. I'll be off internet until monday night as were going away for the weekend. Hope you all have a good weekend Alison:smiliedance:

mrsbails
15-07-2006, 14:01
Just reading through your thread and would love to come to the next meet up. I have a dd that is 2 & another due in September. I will keep a eye in here for the next meet up.

Kylie:yelclap:

Karizma
17-07-2006, 15:17
Hey ladies it's krystal...
Was wondering what you thopught about meeting up at feekoomeekoo this Wednesday or Thursday????

scotsmum
19-07-2006, 08:32
Hey Krystal

Just noticed you had posted this!! I have subscribed to this thread, but it did not alert me for some reason. Anyhow would have loved to meet up, but Amy has a touch of the cold this week and is a bit miserable. Hopefully will get there next time. :wave:

Karizma
19-07-2006, 08:57
yeah me too.. :gloomy: got the flu came on so quickly :(
so maybe on a wednesday or thursday next week???
what do you everyone reckon??

mella
19-07-2006, 09:01

Must be going around just got a sore throat today so next week sounds great. Wednesday or Thursday suits me. Hope you all recover quickly and the little ones stay well.

Mel.

mrsbails
20-07-2006, 15:12
Hello all Just popped in to see who was about. If the meet up is next Wednesday that sound great. I will check again later to see if that suits everyone.
Kylie:wave:

Karizma
20-07-2006, 17:08
Wednesday is good for me :thumbsup: How about 10am??? At feekoomeekoo??

ally cat 78
20-07-2006, 17:10
Hi all, we would of liked to come along but we have play group on wenesdays. Thursdays and tuesdays are fine. Alison:smiliedance:

Karizma
24-07-2006, 22:38
everyone still in for Wednesday?????

scotsmum
25-07-2006, 08:24
Hello everyone

Yeah count me in for tomorrow. Will be there for 10am. Look forward to catching up again.

Davina

mella
25-07-2006, 09:20
Molly and I will be there see you at 10.

Mel.

hornet
27-07-2006, 13:06
My name is samantha.
I am looking for mums around this area.
I have a Boy 2 & Girl 3

Karizma
27-07-2006, 17:06
Hi Samantha :wave:
I am Krystal I have 2 boys ones 3 and the other 4months old.
We have a meet every fortnight usually a wednesday or Thursday.
So would love to meet you :yes:

How about the Wednesday the 9th of August whick is in 2 weeks?
Anyone got a suggestion on where to go. There is a different play gym behind mcdonalds, I am not sure about prices or anything I might have a look and see and get back to you all and see what you think ;)

mella
29-07-2006, 17:57
Sounds good to me just let me know. I was going to see if there were any fenced playgrounds in a park around here so I'll let you know if I find one.

kdan
02-08-2006, 00:56
Hi there, my name is Kylee

I am new to the area and have a 2 year old daughter and 8 month old son.

Would be interested in joining in the meet - trying to find activities for my daughter and to meet some other mums.

Karizma
02-08-2006, 22:33
Hi Kylee hope to see you at the next meet,
I still havnt been to the other play gmy yet... busy busy busy

Karizma
08-08-2006, 17:30
I was just wondering if anyone was still up for the meet tomorrow??? I will wait to see if anyone else is coming... maybe we should organise it for thursday ???

Karizma
08-08-2006, 23:52
ok maybe we could organise a better time... I would hate to show up on my own hehe....

ally cat 78
09-08-2006, 11:20
Hi Krystal, thursdays are better for me and the kids to come along to the meet ups. Are you comming to the morayfield park meet up on the 22nd or 24th at 10.30am. thanks Alison:smiliedance:

mella
09-08-2006, 16:45
Hi Krystall,

I am pretty crock at the moment with the flu so better give this week a miss. Will be at the next one though.

Mel.

Karizma
09-08-2006, 17:01
Hey Mel, Sorry to hear that, Hope you get better soon. :fingerscrossed:

Karizma
13-08-2006, 11:11
Hello girls though I would just organise for another meet and hope to get you all along and hopefully get some newbys to come out of hiding :D
Thought I would say Wednesday the 23rd of this month at Feekoomeekoo! so in 2 weeks ??? Anyone interested????

mella
14-08-2006, 19:54
I'll be there would be great to catch up again. Would be good to meet some new mum's if they come along.
Mel.

Gloominous
15-08-2006, 09:15
OK my 2 DD's and I will come along. What time?

Karizma
15-08-2006, 10:26
Hey altmum, looking forward to meeting you :smiliedance:
How about 10:30 sound??

mel04
15-08-2006, 10:33
Hey!
We will be there. I tried the play centre at virginia last week, but feekoomeekoo is definately better. Plus a nasty little boy kept hitting poor Jules, followed her everywhere. Poor chickie!
Looking forward to it.

Gloominous
15-08-2006, 13:38
Yep 10.30 sounds good to me, Do you meet inside or out???

Karizma
15-08-2006, 13:44
We meet inside :yes: Hello Mel 04 hope to see you there :yes:

scotsmum
18-08-2006, 18:39

Would love to catch up with you all again, but hectic getting the house sorted out. Hopefully after 28th of this month, things should be in place and I can get back to the coffees and shopping! Will look out for the next meetup.

Mel hope you and bubs to be, are feeling OK now.

See you all soon x :wave:

Gloominous
21-08-2006, 13:56
Hey Karizma, looks like there are no other takers, we can organise another time with more people if you like.

Karizma
21-08-2006, 13:59
Mel04 and Mella are coming too, so that will be the 4 of us if you come too. Sounds like a good meet to me :)
I will be there at 10:30am at Feekoomeekoo. Looking forward to meeting you all...:smiliedance:

mel04
21-08-2006, 14:08
Lucky! I just got an email for this thread, i'd completely forgot it was this week! lol
I'll be there.
Cheers!

Karizma
21-08-2006, 14:11
YAY...Look forward to catching up Mel...
Are you still gonna come Altmum????

Gloominous
22-08-2006, 14:01
yep I'll be there!

mel04
22-08-2006, 17:21
So sorry guys! I'm hopeless, i have a scrapbooking class tomorrow. I completely forgot.
Hopefully next time.
Have fun!

mella
23-08-2006, 08:07
Hi Krystal and the other mums,
Unfortunately I can't make it today my husband broke his arm and we have an appointment to see a surgeon at 10am today. He can't drive poor thing and is in alot of pain. So sorry was looking forward to it even had some lamingtons to share.
Mel.
Look forward to the next one.

Karizma
23-08-2006, 08:22
No worries hun, well Altmum I suppose now it's just you and me we may as well cancel. We will make it for next Wednesday??? How does that sound to everyone?? I was thinking though since it is getting a bit walmer if we should go to the lakes the playground there, one its free and some fresh air for the kids.

Karizma
25-08-2006, 18:28
ok... I am just gonna wait and let someone else organise the meet.
Hope to catch up with you all soon

lualex
21-12-2010, 10:12
I am new in the neighbourhood, and very interested in the new indoor playground. Could you tell me where is this new playground for kids?

J