PDA

View Full Version : Possible Scam???



Megansmum
13-06-2006, 17:49
Doing some research yesterday and I stumbled across this website:

www.weeklycashincome.com/main.html

I am at this stage unable to find it listed on either ASIC or ABR (Business Entry Point). Though this really doesn't mean anything as it maybe ran by a company that is not listed on the website. Though I am also unable to find it listed on any the fraud websites; Australian or International. :detective:

I have also tried sending an email (only this morning) to the company requesting their Australian details, but haven't had a reply as yet.

Just wondering if any one here has heard of it??

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Sarah-Jane:smiliedance:

maverick
13-06-2006, 18:33
Hi Sarah-Jane,

Honestly this has scam written all over it but to quote from their fine print:

"there is no guarantee that you will earn any money using the techniques and ideas in these materials".

also this supposed scheme may not be legal in Australia as again from their fine print they state:

" within the confines of the procedures contained within the system and the rules and regulations of Federal Trade Commission and the governing laws of the United States of America."

I guess the message is really to tread carefully and if something looks to good to be true then it usually is.

Cheers

Mav

ChubStar
01-07-2006, 15:25
These sorts of things are all over the net. They are money laundering scams, or just scams to get your bank details so they can empty your account. There is no such thing as a quick buck, so whatever you do, don't be fooled by these websites.

P.S. I know this from plenty of experience :thumbsdown:

3boys1girl
03-07-2006, 09:14
if it sounds to good to be true.....it usally is! :(

JasmineLouise
03-07-2006, 13:14
if it sounds to good to be true.....it usally is! :(

Definantly be wary... the internet is full of scammers trying to make an easy buck:thumbsdown:

Megansmum
03-07-2006, 22:57
Thanks for all your replies. I also believe that it is a scam. I really posted it as a warning as I keep finding it in Freelancing searches I am doing on the internet.

Sarah-Jane:smiliedance: