View Full Version : ANNUAL pram ribbon morning tea 2009

veve
24-04-2009, 21:59

Last year in June, bubhub celebrated its birthday ... with a nation wide bubhub morning tea (and secretly we also celebrated the birthday of bubhubs creator .. Hilary :party: )

Across Australia, bubhubbers met, and had morning tea on the same day - it was certainly memorable, and Brisbane (I'm proud to say) had the biggest turn out :D

I"m keen to get the ball rolling, and I'll organise the morning tea and other details for the brisbane crew ... but I would love to find hubbers who are willing to spend a little time to help organise the morning teas in other areas of Australia :yes: even if you just get together, share a few plates and a cuppa!

Please let me (or the organiser of your region .. if there is one designated) know if you can help out :)

See current list below for organisers.

Annual Bubhub Morning Tea
Date- Sat the 13th of June
Exact times and locations are specific to your region.

Please note - once organisers have started finalising things, each region will have their own thread with details - where you can rsvp if you would like to come :)

Jen

Brisbane - Jenny, Leeny (with other mods to help- you know who you are ... :p)
Melbourne - Razzle, jaq
Tasmania - Moorish and Mischief
Perth -cmd's mum

Leeny
24-04-2009, 22:03
Come on Brisbane ladies, lets beat all the other states again :p:laughing:

Myztiks#1Fan
24-04-2009, 22:11
dont think i will be making it as its coops actual birthday that day so we will just have our own little party for that one:D

veve
24-04-2009, 22:14
Come on Brisbane ladies, lets beat all the other states again :p:laughing:
it wasn't even close last year leen - Brisbane had about double the turn out of anywhere else :) clearly the best city .. :yes:

veve
24-04-2009, 22:16
dont think i will be making it as its coops actual birthday that day so we will just have our own little party for that one:D
oh no!!! you came last year too .. I remember meeting Mr Blue eyes!!!

bummer!!

Leeny
24-04-2009, 22:17
Of course! We DO hold the title now, so we shall grasp it with a tight grip and fight for the win again, then bask in the glory of winning 2 years running :p

Thats a shame coopsmum... Yes, you son DID have the most gorgeous eyes and hair.. too cute!

I'm clearly not competitive!

veve
24-04-2009, 22:21
since there is so far only three people posting in the thread .. and all three are brisbanites ... I'd say that speaks for itself .. really ..

Myztiks#1Fan
24-04-2009, 22:28
since there is so far only three people posting in the thread .. and all three are brisbanites ... I'd say that speaks for itself .. really ..

well i can always make his party happen on a sunday so we can make it on a saturday.

unfortunately leeny, his curls are pretty much gone. he had his first hair cut last week but its slowly growing back n veve, his eyes are still as blue as anything:D

Leeny
24-04-2009, 22:41
coopmum, dd is nearly 4 and I still havent cut her hair.. I have to soon :(.. It's going to be a sad sad day :yes:

Myztiks#1Fan
24-04-2009, 22:49
its a sad sad time when they get their hair cut leeny. i wish i never said yes to getting his done as he isnt the same without his curls...

if i make it, you cant encourage coop to touch food to just take pics either leeny as per last year with the cake:laughing: but i dont think you will catch him this year as he is just on the go, wont stay still for 2 seconds at all.

jag5000
24-04-2009, 22:54
well I'm a Melbourne-ite and I'll be there!!

so there's one of us so far! LOL

Leeny
24-04-2009, 22:59
ME?? Can't catch a child?? Pfffft.. Thats what I DO! :laughing:

I half considered not taking the camera this year so I could sit and relax.. But I may take it, and just make sure I don't bring it out until I've done my relaxing :laughing:

Myztiks#1Fan
24-04-2009, 23:06
ME?? Can't catch a child?? Pfffft.. Thats what I DO! :laughing:

I half considered not taking the camera this year so I could sit and relax.. But I may take it, and just make sure I don't bring it out until I've done my relaxing :laughing:

well you can 'snap' coop anytime you like if you want to add to your portfolio if he is someone who you want.

so now its only veve n leeny n possibly myself for brisbane n jag is going to the morning tea all by herself in melbourne so far. i think brisbane will definately be the clear winners in the most attendees:yes:

veve
24-04-2009, 23:38
well I'm a Melbourne-ite and I'll be there!!

so there's one of us so far! LOL
excellent Jag :D A melbourne mod will start a thread soon :) so you'll know what is going on :yes:

jag5000
24-04-2009, 23:51
I'll be dragging a bunch of hubbers along too so we can try and put in a good effort against you brisbane-ites! :p

Leeny
24-04-2009, 23:56
Hear that?? The Melbourne ladies think they're going to beat us.. :rolleyes: Don't make me laugh:laughing::laughing:

jag5000
25-04-2009, 00:01
there are a lot of us! we just aren't as er....,outspoken *cough* loudmouthed *cough* as you brissie gals!

:p

seriously.. am looking forward to it! :D

cmd'smum
25-04-2009, 00:12
Hear that?? The Melbourne ladies think they're going to beat us.. Don't make me laugh:laughing:

ppppfffttttt!!!!!!!! Melbourne? Uh uh the perthites will have the biggest turn out this year :raspberry: (cmon fellow perthites, don't make me put my :footinmouth:) (p.s, I've started a thread in the perth section discussing the morning tea)

so :raspberry: to the brismelbournians :laughing::p

Just Add Water
25-04-2009, 00:52
Hmm... well we're considering a holiday around then so I'm just going to sit back and see who makes me laugh the most and then that will be our destination :) It will probably be between Brisbane & Adelaide (sorry Jag, can't help you out with the Melbourne one (am happy to ship the MIL down though AND you can keep her!).

Somehow I just can't see Canberra taking off with this... for a country's capital city we really are crap.

veve
25-04-2009, 00:54
Hmm... well we're considering a holiday around then so I'm just going to sit back and see who makes me laugh the most and then that will be our destination :) It will probably be between Brisbane & Adelaide (sorry Jag, can't help you out with the Melbourne one (am happy to ship the MIL down though AND you can keep her!).

Somehow I just can't see Canberra taking off with this... for a country's capital city we really are crap.
oh .. *holds her sides ...* :laughing: .. THAT should be your tourism slogan ..

seriously .. a bit of honesty sometimes works ..

" for a country's capital .. we really are crap - check out Canberra today"

:laughing: oh funny ..

~Temet Nosce~
25-04-2009, 06:45
Hmm.. I MAY make it to the melbourne one.. but it's unlikely.. will there be one near ballarat at all?

There are only 2 members that I know of in this area though.. bridgy86 and salthegal.. anyone else around here interested? If you hail from this area let me know..

workin'mumof2
25-04-2009, 07:25
i live in south brisbane so i will be going to the brisbane one. cant wait. its not the same weekend as the baby expo is it?? hope not. i love the expo and dont want to miss it:o

cant wait for a lovely morning tea:smiliedance:

25-04-2009, 09:56
Anyone want to come to Tassie and help bulk out OUR morning tea?!

We had a good turn out last year, mostly the regulars to our meets, but they bought partners too, so we beefed it out! ;)

This year Im not pregnant, so I might even be able to have a drink! :yelclap:

Come on girls, lets show these mainlanders how social us Tassie folk are!

Baby Girl
25-04-2009, 14:26
Do they do this in Sydney still?

25-04-2009, 14:49
I dont think this is anyone organising one for Sydney, but we are hoping someone would like too! *hint hint* ;)

laylasmumma23
25-04-2009, 16:30
well since no-one is volunteering for Adelaide..i'll put my hand up :D!!

With promises of help from other adelaide girlies of course *eep*

Is it a donation event? or is it a bring your own? sorry newbie...:o

Baby Girl
25-04-2009, 20:24
Hmmm I could... maybe... i'd need a helper though :yes:

I am pretty useless at being organised, so if anyone else is really good at organising people...come help me organise a Sydney meet???

Eggflip
25-04-2009, 20:28
Where will the Brisbane one be?

Will there be a Gold Coast one.

I wouldn't mind going to the brisbane one, i might leave the kids at home this time so i can chat.

Angelgirl07
02-05-2009, 18:24
have question how old will BUB HUB be

missie_mack
04-05-2009, 11:15
Hmm this has gone rather quiet... so heres a shameless *bump* :D

3BoysBlue
09-05-2009, 19:06
Isn't Victoria/Melbourne having one:detective::confused: