View Full Version : what's your magic number?

JATS
13-06-2006, 12:18
Just for fun!

If you had unlimited fertility, space, money etc how many children would you have?

uptheduff
13-06-2006, 12:28
I reckon i would be quite happy to keep having babies until i started menopause lol....i love it! I get so jealous of all these women in the magazines with 16 children LOL....

WeThree
13-06-2006, 12:35
We have 4 between already, and are done, but if money wasnt an issue, I would like one more :)

Rell
13-06-2006, 12:44
I always thought I would like 4 but we decided to have 2 for financial reasons. Now that I have 2 I can't imagin having any more that 2 . so 2 is my magic number

13-06-2006, 13:21
6 is definately my magic number!

InSaneOne
13-06-2006, 13:33
i would love a big family as despite the m/s and other pegnancy problems i enjoy being pregnant. as we already ahve 1 and 3 stepchildren i would be happy if hubby decided to let me have 1 or 2 or 3 more!

13-06-2006, 13:50
AFFINITY!
If I could have as many kids as I liked without being prgnant
I would buy a huge house and look after several, as many as possible
ATM we are looking at 5 or 6 but once you get that many you might as well keep going!....

Ana Gram
13-06-2006, 14:07
One and only one.

13-06-2006, 14:31
i'd have as many as i could.....i'd have a nanny though:D

Scout
13-06-2006, 14:32
One and only one.

I'm hearing you, Chelle! Up until last year I had never wanted any so having a maternal urge for one has been amazing. Despite a horrid pregnancy, the birth was divine and he has been a dream so far - I don't want to jinx it!

Plus I'm an only child too and I know that life isn't that bad without siblings.

13-06-2006, 14:40
Despite a horrid pregnancy, the birth was divine and he has been a dream so far - I don't want to jinx it!

This was me too! I have had three terrible pregnancies!
I thought I could handle 2 and that would be it.
Then I don't know..
I ended up having a third and now I am happy to have more!

I think if you have unlimited money you could get other ppl do things for you!
Like being pregnant for you?

Ana Gram
13-06-2006, 15:55
I think if you have unlimited money you could get other ppl do things for you!
Like being pregnant for you?

I'd still only want the one though.

EskimoMumma
13-06-2006, 15:57
6 is my magic number, with a paid helper depending on their age gaps :D

13-06-2006, 22:45
2 more would be nice if all that were the case but the closest we will get is one more after this bub...

tho I think if all that WERE the case.. I wouldnt want to stop having them either lol

malinda84
05-07-2006, 10:24
We Want 12 of our own and to adopt some. My hubby wants quins next lol.

Mum to

Andrew-26/10/03
Kaitlyn- 10/10/05

Melo
05-07-2006, 11:31
2 for us! Although one day down the track I may like another (Not sure if DF will agree with me though :p)

Aquamarine
05-07-2006, 11:37
We are expecting baby number 3 in September.

05-07-2006, 11:40
i would have said 1 about 6 years ago.. but now it's 4 and thats it !! :laughing:

05-07-2006, 12:19
one for me

TTannyaa
05-07-2006, 21:25
I would really love one more, DH isn't convinced though and is happy with the way things are. He thinks that one more will stretch the budget :rolleyes: I'll just have to keep working on him ;)

Blessed Mum
06-07-2006, 12:31
Three possibly a fourth was going to be me but after this week with DD I'm stopping at two...................no I seriously am:yes: I will not change my mind, I will not change my mind.

Sam =)
10-07-2006, 13:00
we agreed on 2 i although i wanted 3 but we are now having 3 since im having twins but dh says thats it not because of any financial issues mainly because in todays society it isnt really logical to have more than 3 so this is it for me :crying: but i would love more if i could i would have like 12

Angelmist♥
10-07-2006, 14:08
Oops I voted for 3 but I would probably want another:o DH had a vasectomy though, so it looks like it's only 3 for me.

IAdoreYou
14-07-2006, 10:41
Our house is to small for anymore then 2.

Magic number though is 4 ;)

I LOVE babies and I love the "big" family .. I had 2 brothers and always wanted a sister.

If we win lotto I'll think about it! not possible otherwise.

We can't even start on number 2 :laughing: our lives are like 2 ships passing in the nights most weeks ;)

Baby Girl
14-07-2006, 11:17
I think I would like 3......

I would have loved to have twins first go round but now I wonder if I would cope after only having one newborn at a time so far :D And if I should have twins well i'd have 4 kids, which wouldn't be so bad ;)

If I could be pregnant forever I would be happy - I loved it and it agreed with me both times.....unfortunately, we couldn't handle that many kids :laughing: hmmm perpetually preggers......

our little treasures
14-07-2006, 11:43
I have always wanted 6 and I my hubby has always wanted 4. We were talking about it the other day and he thought I wanted all 6 1-2 yrs apart:eek: !! I told him I want 2 yrs between 2 and 3 and then have 3 and 4 close and then wait 3yrs and have my last 2 close together!! So it will be spaced over 10 yrs!! Now he is a lot more relaxed and said that that sounds good!! He was just freaking out because he thought I always wanted them a year apart:eek: :eek:

jessgray
14-07-2006, 12:38
4 max :D
i'd like a set of twins hehehe:laughing: and they run in my mums side of family so who knows :)

Peaceangels
14-07-2006, 12:43
Do women (with children) ever lose their cluckiness? I doubt it! :D
I voted 4, but at this rate that will not be happening.

Percy
14-07-2006, 12:46
I voted six, but will be happy if we end up with four!

mich71
15-07-2006, 08:19
we allready have 5 kids and now twins on the way we chose to have a big family

15-07-2006, 17:11
I said 5! :D

leilani07
15-07-2006, 17:31
At the moment, I would be deliriously happy with just one, but if I had magic powers and could have as many as I liked, give me 4 please!!!:D

Elijahsmama
16-07-2006, 10:32
I would have 3. I always wanted 5 but after having DS theres noway i could cope with anymore than 3. DH is only allowing 2 though.
And i definately dont want any mulitple births, I'vd nannied 2 lots of twins so know how hard it is. I admire all parents of mulitiples - you are truely amazing!!!

wa mum of 4
16-07-2006, 17:35
At the moment, I would be deliriously happy with just one, but if I had magic powers and could have as many as I liked, give me 4 please!!!:D

No no no 4 is crazy.
My magic number was none :laughing:
4 is more than enough:yes:

SMBT
16-07-2006, 19:56
2 is the perfect number for us!:yelclap:
We are very happy with a pigeon pair and wouldn't do it again ever ever ever.
Yes, you do lose your cluckiness, because I've already lost mine, might have something to do with horrible labours and non sleeping babies until after 12 months.

SammieSnail
16-07-2006, 21:27
I would love to have 3 or 4 :yes:

My mum had two sets of twins after me...so I've got my heart set on at least one set of twins :D

Ahhhh we'll see how we feel when our bubs arrives in December :laughing:

~Alicia
20-07-2006, 06:11
I reckon i would be quite happy to keep having babies until i started menopause lol....i love it! I get so jealous of all these women in the magazines with 16 children LOL....

yep yep. I actually get jealous when I hear that a lady is in labour or has just had a a bub. I'm quite happy to keep going too.

WizzFizz
20-07-2006, 13:31
I am happy to have just 2. When November comes around I will have one of each so we are pretty happy with that.

Maybe in a few years time we'll possibly think about having a third, but financially it will probably suit us just having 2!

~Danni~
20-07-2006, 14:48
I am happy to have just 2. When November comes around I will have one of each so we are pretty happy with that.

Maybe in a few years time we'll possibly think about having a third, but financially it will probably suit us just having 2!

yep where in the exact same boat ^^^^^ what Ali said:rolleyes: :thumbsup:

20-07-2006, 15:07
I would really like to have 4 but my DH only wants 3!! :( Ive always wanted to have a big family but he's not too keen. Im not giving up yet though you just never know he might change his mind before the time comes!!! :fingerscrossed: :D

Mummamoo
20-07-2006, 15:18
I $$$ was unlimited and I could buy whatever car/house I wanted ... then I would lurve to have 4. But I fear finances and age are going against me so I may have to settle for 3 ... hopefully ... and if 3 doesn't eventuate ... then my 2 are perfect :D

BlessedWithBlue
01-08-2006, 14:50
I would love to have 4!!! #3 is on the way but i think i will have a hard time convincing df to have another one but i think he will come around in a few years time lol. If we could afford a bigger car straight off i would be seriously thinking about having another soon after this one is born. (df has very different ideas though lol). So for me 4 is my magic number!!

Nan
01-08-2006, 15:52
4 for us!!
Ideally, I like even numbers so one wouldn't get left out etc
But I think in reality more like 2-3.
Love,
Nan. xx

~Alicia
01-08-2006, 15:57
We Want 12 of our own and to adopt some. My hubby wants quins next lol.

wowweee thats so cool :thumbsup:

3 bambinos
02-08-2006, 23:01
I'd love to have 4. I came from a family of 9 but finances will only allow 2

Mummabear
02-08-2006, 23:04
I initially wanted 4. Then I had DS. Now I'm steering towards wanting 5 or more and I'd love to chuck a set of twins in there too. Don't care on the sex of any of the kids - wouldn't care if I had a house full of boys or girls or a mixture. Kids are awesome :smiliedance:

DQ
03-08-2006, 20:21
:D My magic number is definitely 6! :banghead: I have 4, so I am almost there and that is sad because I love being pregnant and giving birth! Are there any mums or dads out there with 6 or more that could give me some pointers??????????

chubbybubby
03-08-2006, 21:40
My magic number is 4 but DH wants 3 - but I'm sure I'll be able to change his mind! LOL! I figure we will need to have a van or 4WD anyway because we have so many big dogs! :)

*Sal*
03-08-2006, 21:49
I would like one more....

FunkyMonkey
05-08-2006, 11:20
I come from a family of 4 girls so i would love my son to have heaps of brothers and sisters to play with.(and fight, we all know they will) I voted 4 but i think i could handle a few more. Dunno about the finances but who needs money really :rolleyes:

danik
21-08-2006, 20:33
I said 2 but now I'm thinking 3.

If I had unlimited funds, space ect I would say 3.

But yeah, in reality we will probably go for 2 as we like to live within our means.

Jem
21-08-2006, 20:38
The 3 I have now will do me ;)

ETsMum
22-08-2006, 09:10
I would like 3 - but I'll see how I go with 2 first. The one I've got now keeps me pretty busy!!! :D

22-08-2006, 09:17
Between 4 and 6 is good for me. I think, but my DS is hardly grown up and I have no idea what I'm in for yet :p

*Jetiza*
22-08-2006, 11:07
I would love just 1 more, so 4 would be my magic number!!