View Full Version : March 08 Mummies - April chat

chippy
01-04-2009, 09:47
Lala the last 3 mornings I have tried giving her some dairy farmers milk in a little cup, and i help her hold and drink it. She has had about 3 sips each morning, not a big fan. I'm really not worried at all as she has lots of other dairy, and my brothers and I never had bottles of it either. I still can't stomach a glass of milk, even a small one. In saying that I will still persist, and may try goats as well.

chippy
01-04-2009, 09:59
Does anyone else have bin problems with nappies?? I don't know what else to do, I wrap the nappies in the nappy sacs making sure its fully sealed, then they go into the kitchen bin, and at the end of the day that gets sealed airtight, then into the big yard wiz bin, yet the flies still get in and this morning I walk out and there's maggots everywhere :hair: I thought it was just my old place for some reason but they are in force now here too. What else can I do?? Do flies eat through plastic bags?

lala7
01-04-2009, 11:13
chippy Alexi is not a fan of the milk either. But I never drank it either, and still don't. I'll have it in cereal or hot chocolate, but never on its own.

Not sure about the bin problems - we don't seem to have that problem. We put them in the scented nappy sacks and then put them straight in the big bin outside and haven't seemed to have any issues - maybe Taylor has particularly delicious poos lol!!

chippy
01-04-2009, 13:09
:laughing: Lala maybe! You got me thinking though, I ave been using upthe odd cheaper nappy bag thats not scented. I don't like them but i've been using up the packet maybe once a day so maybe they are going for those ones? I'm not going to find out thats for sure! I'll stick to the nappy sacs for a bit and see if that helps.

Do any bubs still eat just veg and baby rice or something for lunch and dinner? Taylor does 6 out of 7 days. I just find if I give her a salad sandwich she picks at it and I worry she's not eating enough, and a vegemite one is not very nutritional. She does love feta cheese, sundried tomato, lettuce and asparagus sandwiches but sort of stops after a bit.

lala7
01-04-2009, 15:28
Alexi hasn't had just her veggies for ages. Now that she wants to feed herself, and she wants to eat what I'm eating (specifically me and not necessarily dh!). So we're mainly giving her sandwiches for lunch and whatever we're eating for dinner. Vegemite is actually quite good for them - full of vitamin B. I add grated cheese to it. Other sandwiches I do which stay together and she eats is cream cheese and sultanas, or cream cheese, grated carrot and sultanas, also I give her some of that spreadable tuna and cheese or avocado or egg. Of course some of it goes astray but she usually ends up eating most of it.

3Divas&me
01-04-2009, 17:11
My god you guys have talked today!!!!

Chippy- Vent away- good palce to do it really! Dont feel bad that you are a SAHM- what I would give to do that- we unfortunately took out a mortgage that requires 2 wages- and I now wish we had waited so that I could have stayed home longer with my babies... in a way- dont forget though I have 3 kids and need the break too:laughing: I remember though with my first dd I hated going to uni- and that was only 16 hours a week- and hated leaving her with anyone- I had huge separation anxiety issue- with me.. not her:laughing:
On the bins... they suck- our plastic kitchen bin is infused with the baby poo scent- I wash it and glen 20 it and it still has that smell- thats with the nappy bags- not sure about those nasty flies though?

Sara- XDF has no right to criticise... pr!ck!! I could not imagine being a mum on my own- you are amazing having done it- I would not cope without my dh and it really does take 2 to parent- not sayingyou have done the wrong thing being with him- but where do you go when you need time out? Who comes and takes over for you in the middle of the night when your tired and frustrated? Your doing the right thing going to trascillian- XDF can just shut the hell up!!!

Lala- I feel the same with the b/fing and knowing that Phoebe is my last and I will never b/f again makes me feel even sadder- but it does have to come to an end- I guess you can find comfort in the thought that you will get a chance to do it again when you have Number 2... that is if you are going back for 2nds-lol:laughing:

Yes my baby personality comment was rather funny- but remember when I was thinking about seeing the peadiatrician that was a concern of mine- why was she so blank? I am really enjoying Phoebe now- I dd before to a certain degree- but has taken longer to get her to play and respond and communicate to many things.

Better move she is going through my bag and has found the chewy- thats all I need!

sara86
02-04-2009, 08:47
OMG i dont come online for one night and ive missed so much!!

I will be taking dummies and bottles to Tresllian, the lady rang yesterday morning to confirm everything and i asked her bout taking the bottles and dummies away. She said yes that is probably something they would consider doing. i said ohh is that an aweful lot to do in just 4 days!!?? and she said surpriisingly no, its easier to do more than one thing at once, she said if we do it all at once, it wont be that much harder than just doing one thing, ie fixing her sleep.
I feel a bit bad taking everything she loves away from her - she LOVES her dummy & bottles!
But i do agree that the longer i wait the harder it will be to take them away. And having the nurses there will be heaps better than trying to do it myself.
I dunno, we will just wait and see what happens i guess!

Chippy - yeah our big outside bin does get stinky! By the time bin day comes, its very ready to be emptied!
Mum has suggested i just put her poos in the toilet. which i should do...

3divas - When its really bad during the night i just sit and cry. I live with mum and dad (moved back in here when me and XDF broke up about 7/8 months ago), so when its really bad ive been up for about 1.5hrs, so go and get mum and she takes over for a while.

~ Thanks heaps for ALL your support regarding XDF. I appreciate it alot. ~

Not long now till Tresllian! 2 more sleeps! :)

3Divas&me
02-04-2009, 16:59
Busy yesterday and slow as today!!

Good luck with trascillian this week Sara- hope it does the trick- I have heard gr8 things about it so am guessing it will be like having a new baby when you get home.

3Divas&me
03-04-2009, 17:33
Phoebe had he 12m needles this arvo- omg it was sad- she really really cried- I have never heard her cry like that before- poor baby.:crying:

sara86
03-04-2009, 17:55
Ohhh poor Phoebe!!
I am booking in for grace to get her 12month needles after we get backfrom Tresillian.

Speaking of which....
We are leaving tomorow morning at 4am! ekk!

Im not sure how to feel about it a mixture of... nervous/scared/excited/positive/dont-know-what-to-expect!
Fingers crossed they have a computer with the internet so i can come on and update you all about how we are going!

Ill come on here again later before bed sometime.

sara86
03-04-2009, 19:35
Ok well im back and there are no new posts for me to reply to!

I guess this is goodbye from me till wednesday night or thursday sometime.
My god its going to seem like forever!

Dont forget about me!
Cant wait to tell you all how i go... and lets hope its a success story! :)

Hope everyone has a great week - i will have alot to catch up on!

~ Sara & Grace ~

lala7
03-04-2009, 21:25
Good luck Sara!!! I hope it all works out for the best!!! Can't wait to hear all about it!!!

Poor Phoebe...Alexi has hers next week so not looking forward to it - especially cos she's getting her flu shot and 12 month vacc at the same time....eek!

3Divas&me
04-04-2009, 06:27
Goodluck Sara and Grace- hope you have success down at trascilian

Lala- Oh no- porr Alexi- the 12 mo shots are already 3 and then the flu- that will make 4!!! I just had never heard Phoebe cry like she did yesterday- she can whunge well- but yesterday she was devastated that I let that man hurt her 3 times!d

3Divas&me
04-04-2009, 06:29
meant to add before Phoebe slammed the keyboard- which posted my post, that she is finally gaining weight and is 9.1kg now:yelclap:

lala7
04-04-2009, 11:02
oh **** is it really 4 injections???? I don't want her to have 4 at once - that just seems cruel...maybe when I'm there I'll talk to the nurse and maybe put the 12 month ones off for a week or something.

3Divas&me
04-04-2009, 17:39
A new thread... Woohoo!!

chippy
04-04-2009, 21:19
Taylors injections were last week too and they were aweful! Poor thing cried and cried. I felt so bad but kept reminding myself it's better than her getting really sick. Actually my Mum rang tonight and said she was getting the whooping cough injection before her next visit. I have seen the posters at the DR's about the epedemic saying parents and grandparents should get boosters but never thought twice about it. Has anyone here had them?

chippy
04-04-2009, 21:22
Diva thats great about Phoebe's weight gain. Is that small for her age?? Taylor is almost 11kg but hubby and I are 6 footers so i'm sure thats why she's taller than the other kids her age. Is she eating her solids more?

3Divas&me
05-04-2009, 07:05
Chippy- I have not had a whopping cough booster- probably should- cause we had so many kids off school with it last year- I believe the first week or 2 are the worst- then you get left with a cough that lasts for 90 days.
In re: the Phoebes weight- she is by no means tiny- but a bit smaller thean the average 1 yr old- but since she has been eating solids more- or me force feeding her solids, and drinking more bottles rather than booby she seems to have put weight on- which is good- cause I was worried she would stunt her growth if she did not start eating more lol.
I dont think my kids have ever been big bubs- dd1 was always so little and petite- dd2 is not little or petite but she is 11 1/2 kg at 2 years and 3 months- and she eats like a horse- and then Phoebe- but in saying that Phoebe looks really healthy and does not look like she is lacking in anything- I dont think she is small at all.

Hayleylea- where are you?? DF is back I see on FB- hope you guys are enjoying your time together- is this for good now???

lala7
05-04-2009, 09:43
3divas it's good that Phoebe is eating more solids now - even if you're having to force her to!! I'm not sure how much Alexi weighs now - last time we checked was probably about 2 months ago and she was 10kg so I guess she'd be close to 11kg by now. Her growth has really slowed down now - whereas it seems Phoebe's has picked up! It all balances out in the end doesn't it!

Alexi did HEAPS of walking yesterday at the park for a first birthday party - it's so cute! And then she walked naked from her room to the bath - sooo cute to watch her little bum waddling away!!!

I think I'm going to have to give up on Alexi drinking milk - she's just not interested at all. Does anyone know how much of other forms of calcium (like cheese, yoghurt etc) she'd need to compensate for the fact she's not drinking milk?

3Divas&me
05-04-2009, 11:35
Lala- my dd1 gave up on milk when she was 11 months old- and dd2 turned off milk when she was about 1 aswell- Phoebe appears to really like it still- I got some of that Pura milk yesterday for kids- she seems to like that- so no formula atm- the stage 3 smelt really fishy- anyways re: calcium- I think 3 serves a day: all through other forms yoghurt, custrad, cheese and icecream.

DD1 never liked any dairy- she would not eat cheese- the only yogurt she would eat was Yogo- but still thats high in calcium- so was really really difficult- she has only been partial to dairy in the past 2 years- not even a milk shake would do it for her- she just would not go there.

In saying that all Phoebe is eating is custard and yoghurt- sometimes with farex and fruits (pureed) mixed in- she hates chunks- she gags on it- such a pain in the bum!:hair:

hayleylea
06-04-2009, 12:50
Sorry ive been MIA had DF home, He is only home for 3 weeks - actually goes back on easter monday so spending a bit of time with him and havent had a chance to post.

All is OK here. Shelley is good, not walking yet but getting closer and closer each day.

I promise to keep up and keep up with personals next time!

Hope all is well! xo

chippy
07-04-2009, 10:14
Well I have officially stopped breastfeeding. Taylor hasn't really noticed haha she is so preooccupied running around playing and eating. I am over the sadness because she is giving me the biggest cuddles lately, squeezing me right round the back of the neck. My boobs are not sore, and everyday I am noticing them get smaller (which is nice!). I ran with only 1 bra on this morning :thumbsup: Lala how are you going with it???

She has also been having tanties where she throws herself backwards if you pick her up to stop her running out on the street or wherever (mostly with daddy). Its quite horrible to watch and I hope I am doing the right thing by ignoring her. Sometimes I look her in the eyes and I say 'stop' but it seems to make her more hysterical. She's definately having less and less nap time during the day, but nights are the same.

So how is everyone? Any pregnancies? Trying? hahaha I feel so overwhelmed with everything I need to fit into my days. Its so much harder now but I have to remember I can't do everything!

lala7
07-04-2009, 10:31
Well done chippy - so your boobs have coped ok? I'm still doing the night feed, but mainly cos I just haven't had the energy to stop yet ha ha!! I think she'll be fine though - I'm more worried about my boobs!

Alexi gives big cuddles too. It's really nice. She'll just come up to me sometimes, give me a cuddle and then be off again. LOVE IT!

Tantrums are hard. I think you're supposed to be firm but calm - so like how you were saying 'No' and move them out of danger or whatever but yeah just ignore the actual tantrum. If Alexi has a mini tanty I tend to look away and not pay attention, and then when she stops going mental I'll look back at her. It's so hard though - I was having this discussion with a friend recently - how do you know what the best thing to do is?!!

No not trying for another baby yet - not until the end of the year sometime - possibly from October onwards but not sure yet!

chippy
08-04-2009, 09:25
No problem with the boobs at all lala, all I did was express a tiny bit in the shower each night, just till the spirting stopped (maybe 1 minute each side) then stopped cause I knew they would produce more, the more I emptied them. I only did that for 3 nights then stopped. I also massaged a bit, but not much.

Yes I need to start watching the supernanny again re tantrums. It makes sense to ignore them, but Taylor will throw herself backwards so I can't exactly let her go, but I do sit her down then walk away. Maybe i'll try just looking away instead as I think it upsets her too much when I turn my back on her and she gets hysterical.

lala7
08-04-2009, 10:30
The vaccinations yesterday were awful awful awful! I ended up giving her the 12 month and flu all in one, cos it was just one extra and the nurse convinced me it was better to get them all out of the way rather than making her go through it again in a month.

But wow it was BAD! She's usually coped really well with them but this time she screamed, she bawled, she became hysterical! Apparently these are the most painful ones which I guess explains it. I had to sit with her for a bit before getting in the car cos she was just clinging onto my arm.

Thankfully by the time we got home she was fine and happy again but it was very traumatic!!

3Divas&me
08-04-2009, 17:55
Lala- those shots are horrible- I felt so sad for Phoebe the poor little thing was so upset- but only 1 more lot to go- and thats only the one!!

Chippy- well done for the b/fing- I am almost not there too- well I feed about 2 times a day now- would really like to just stop- so aiming for very soon- lol.

Hayleylea- good to see your still around- make the most of your time with df before he heads back OS.

Well I have 2 sick kids- Bridget more so than Phoebe. She has a double ear infection and swollen tonsils- but Phoebe has been so whingy that I would not be surprised if she gets it too.
DH is away for work tonight so homealone with these sick kiddies- and last night when he was home was horrible- we had 1 kid each- tonight I hope they sleep better otherwise I will be in for it!
I am having tomorrow off wok though so thats good- I am now officially on holidays for 2 1/2 weeks!!:yelclap:

Hope all is going well Sara- cant wait to hear how your trascillian visit went.

lala7
09-04-2009, 09:39
Oh 3divas that sucks the girls are sick - and especially that dh is away- I can't even imagine how you cope with 2 sick kids by yourself, it's enough trouble with just the one! I hope they get better soon.

By the way - you've done amazing to cut down on breastfeeds so much - not so long ago Phoebe was addicted to the boob so it's great you've cut it down to just 2 feeds!

I think I might do my last feed tonight, and then try to cut out the night feed over the long weekend. At least dh will be home...little nervous about it but it has to be done!!

chippy
09-04-2009, 10:36
Good luck with it Lala. Did Alexi recover quickly from her shots? No after effects? You always hear of them getting sick but its never happened to taylor.

I'm waiting patiently for Sara to tell us how Tresillian went. Maybe they kept her :D

Poor Taylor has been sooooo upset all morning, clingy, I can't put her down or she cries, she even refused to eat her favourite's banana and grape. Luckily she's been happy enough to just lay on my chest while I muck around on the computer. I wonder whats wrong?

I'm also going back to giving her the vegies that I make and freeze. I know the books say they should be eating what you eat but she really isn't interested. She has hardly touched her meals at night for 3 nights, but the minute I give her the vegies mixed with baby rice she loves it. I don't think she's ready for big people food yet. Anyway, her vegies are healthy and the best for her.

chippy
09-04-2009, 10:43
Sorry Diva I posted before I added I hope the kidlets are better soon. Are they getting worse or better? Did they sleep ok last night? I am still waiting for Taylors first cold. I think I have to hang out with snotty kids a bit more:)

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 10:54
Lala- goodluck tonight- hope the no b/fing works well- good time to tackle with dh home.

ChippyMaybe Taylor is getting sick if she has been whingy and clingy? Thats what my girls get like- if she wants the vegies and rice thats good- still nutritious- Poor phoebe is still on the puree and farex- 4 mo foods:laughing:, but atleast she is eating- gave her mashed pumpkin, custard and farex- all ixed together last night and she ate it.

My night was ok last night- once I got Phoebe to sleep- she woke aq few times during the night but easily settled- Bridget was great after i dosed her with a/b, nurofen and dimetapp:thumbsup:

Taking Phoebe to the Dr today though- she is not well at all- high temps, yucky breath and something leaking from her left ear?

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 14:22
So she has an ear infection and tonsilitis- and the stuff leaking from the ear is the puss :barf: Hopefully on the mend now- got some a/b for her too now. :fingerscrossed: these little bubbas are better by Sunday.

lala7
09-04-2009, 18:45
Oh poor Phoebe - no fun at all.

Chippy Alexi did recover really quickly from her shots. Although she was hysterical for the 15 minutes we were in there, she was fine by the time we got home and hasn't been sick at all so far. But she's never gotten sick from them either so I guess we're lucky.

Help with shoes!!! I went to buy some today (she wasn't with me) so I bought a size 4 from Target (wasn't much choice). I'm pretty sure that although they're flexible and bend like they're supposed to , the actual sole seems way too thick. I kind of wanted just like a cover for her foot rather than a chunky shoe. I tried them on her and she walked like her feet were 10 x bigger and then just started crying and just stood there. Does it take awhile for them to learn or should I be finding thinner soled shoes?

sara86
09-04-2009, 18:54
Im back!!

Overall our visit was succesful!
We didnt come back with a miracle cure or anything, but she is alot better!
To really benefit from it we will have to stick to the routine strictly for the next 2-3 weeks.

Here is the routine for grace -

6.30am: breakfast with milk in a cup.
9.30am: Morning sleep (awake around 11am)
12noon: Lunch, with water to drink.
1.30pm: Afternoon sleep (awake around 3/3.30). small snack for afternoon tea (for example half a banana) when she wakes.
5(ish)pm: Dinner.
5.30pm: Bath time.
6pm: bottle, followed by "quiet time" (quiet playing, books etc)
6.30pm: Bedtime.

So the routine to get her to sleep is -
~ Get her ready for bed (sip of water, nappy change, into sleeping bag, bongela etc)
~ Go into her room, lay her down in the cot say something like "time for bed now grace" or something similiar, tuck sheet over her.
~ Pat her bum/side (i lay her on her side facing the wall) for about 1 minute.
~ Walk out of the room.
~ If she is whinging, go in again after about 10mins and pat her bum/side again for 1 minute. walk out.
~ If she is still whinging go in a few more times (after waiting 10mins between each time), patting for longer or offer water or give her the dummy as a last resort and pat to sleep.

(hopefully that all makes sense haha!)

Tonight Grace was asleep in 20mins. And she doesnt cry which is great, she just whinges.

I havent has the chance to read all the posts ive missed, so i hope everyone is doing well!! :)

sara86
09-04-2009, 19:02
I should have said tonight Grace was asleep in 20mins, totally by herself in her cot - no dummy no patting.

lala7
09-04-2009, 19:56
wow cool Sara I just saw on facebook that you're back - so it seems to be going quite well then does it? What was it like being there?

I think I just did Alexi's last breastfeed....I don't know if I can do it.....I feel really really sad about it. Dh took some photos so I have some of my first breastfeed with her, and now my last. Too sad. Too too sad.

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 20:08
:hugs: Lala- it is sad- thats why I just cant go there yet I think- esp knowing this is the last time ever for me.

Sara- good to see you back- what was it all like- the experience?? What was the impact on you emotionally- I have heard they are really tough down there. Good on Grace for going off in 20 minutes.:thumbsup:

I just cleaned out Phoebes ear- yuk!!! It was just running out- this brown sticky fluid, so I got some cotton buds- 4 in total and cleaned it a bit better- clumps of puss were coming out- (sorry tmi)- I have never seen anything like it before.

chippy
09-04-2009, 20:08
Lala that is so weird I went to Target for shoes today too!! And yes i had the same problem, I was going mad with sizes. I left thinking i should have gone to a shoe shop to at least get her measured first. Everytime i tried shoes on her she would crinkle up her toes. Impossible. I ended up with a pair of cute slippers (we have tiles so I figured she will need them for winter) and size 5 volleys LOL. She LOVEs them and strutted around all afternoon. I think what helped was she has been handing daddy his running shoes for weeks and we make a big deal out of it, so now she thinks she's a big girl with daddy shoes. Each time I took them off her she went and got them and said 'shoe' to me! But really I am regretting the soft souls already as you can see when she walks she's already rolling her ankles, so i think you did the right thing in hard shoes. They will hold her foot properly in place. In saying that tho maybe a softer shoe will get her used to the idea first? Target had a heap of pre-walker shoes that looked good, nice and sturdy, but not the right sizes.

Sara welcome home! It sounds like it went well for you! I'm so glad, and thanks for posting the routine. The only problem I would have is the 1.30pm sleep. There's no way i'd get Taylor to sleep after only 2.5 hrs awake time, its more like 3.5-4 these days. Everything else is what we do, except sleep for us is 7.30pm.

Taylor had a shocker today, hardley ate a thing, no lunch or snacks. Dinner she threw on the floor, so Daddy gave her his corn on the cob. Well she must have hit a sore spot in her mouth as out of no-where she cried hysterically, poor baby. She was up for 7hrs straight by then, so I gave her bonjela and she was asleep on me within 2 minutes. Oh I wish they could talk!

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 20:11
I just missed your post Chippy- and guess what... I too bought shoes for Phoebe and Bridget at Target today aswell:laughing: Poor Taylor- wonder why she has been so miserable today- hope she is better tomorrow.

chippy
09-04-2009, 20:13
Looks like we are all on tonight :)

Diva that sounds like fun hahaha. Do you get tonsilitis?

Lala it is sad, I feel for you, but you know what, a few days down the track and I haven't really thought about it. I think its awesome you got photo's though, I wish i would have thought of that. I've always been too embarrased (silly huh) but still wish I had. I have a few from when she was newborn that I cherish. Just think we will be able to feed the next one for a year if we are blessed enough:)

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 20:13
Just went back over to check your sizes- what sizes are your bubs wearing in shoes? I bought size 3 today, but still have some size 2 shoes that Phoebe is still wearing.

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 20:17
Looks like we are all on tonight :)

Diva that sounds like fun hahaha. Do you get tonsilitis?

I use to get tonsilitis quite a bit actually, but since having my kids its like they get it now- Phoebe has had it quite a few times since she was born- as has Bridget Olivia. The ear thing shocks me though- Its just so gross- no wonder she wasnt sleeping 2 nights ago- poor thing would have been in so much pain!

chippy
09-04-2009, 20:24
Diva like I said, if only they could talk "sore ear Mummy'. Did you give her anything tonight or is she ok? How is Bridget? I think its Tay's teeth that are upsetting her. Its strange cause she has NEVER been off her food before, even when she had high temps, so I worried so much today.

I had so much trouble with sizes in shoes, I ended up with size 4 slippers and 6 volleys. I really had no idea. I think i'll take her to get fitted at least so I know for sure. I have a few different sizes that people have bought for her, but even the size 6 flats I can't get on her. maybe if she stopped scrunching up her toes :rolleyes:

3Divas&me
10-04-2009, 05:49
Chippy- I have been giving the kids regular nurofen for the pain- and yes if only they could talk- I reckon Phoebe may have been sick before Bridget for her eardrum to have broken and the fluid be leaking out like that- Bridgets ears did not get to that point cause the moment she told me her ears were sore I booked her into the Dr.

Re: shoes- can never rely on a particular size- I bought 2 pairs for Bridget yesterday- 1 a size 6 and a 7??? But the toe scrunchy will prevent them being fitted properly- little buggers!

sara86
10-04-2009, 06:09
I didnt really find the putting her in the room by herself hard - cos ive tried to do that at home, so im used to her yelling out and whinging! haha.
I cried once while we were there, the 2nd last day i think it was and that was because i was disappointed that we hadnt come further. Oh and Grace got 2 molars while we were there!! which is why she was so cr@ppy (cr@ppy) i think. but then that night (our last night) was excellent - asleep in 5mins (about 6.40pm) and woke up at around midnight i went in and layed her down and told her it is sleep time now andwalked out and she went straight to sleep, then she woke up at 5.15am, i went in gave her the dummy straigt away and off she went to sleep until 6.20am.
They said is she wakes at like 5ish just give her the dummy straight away, cos by the time you go throught the whole sleep routine (going in, going out, waiting 10mins etc) it will be almost time to get up anyway, so they said to just give her the dummy straight away since she will need that extra hour sleep.
They said to try and resettle her anytime before 6am really.

It was basically a hospital. it was reasonably new though which was good. it was hospital food for the adults, which got sent over from Canterbury hospital (tresillian was right behind the hospital), the babys food was all freshly cooked in a kitchen in the actual tresillian building.
The babys food was excellent! For lunches they had a plate full of different stuff, for example one lunch was this -
Lamb cutlet - with a bit of gravy on it
Pureed pumpkin
Pureed Brocilli
Mashed potato
3 bits of penne pasta
Little brocilli florets
Carrot sticks - cooked
Zuchini pieces

+ they would also get a small bowl with half yoghurt half apple/pear puree.

Dinner was soup... pumpkin or vege or chicken and veg etc etc. served with a piece of buttered bread.

this is what was for afternoon tea -
Saturday.. cant remember haha
Sunday.. Kiwi fruit (3 thick slices, so probably one whole kiwi fruit.)
Monday.. Half a banana
Tuesday.. one sao biscuit with some grated cheese.
Wednesday.. 3 small slices of pear with a small piece of banana (about one inch)

Breakfast was always the same thing - one weetbix with a big spoon of apple/pear puree on it, and most days she also ate a piece of toast.

Every single nurse and other parents staying there were SOOO nice! The whole place was just filled with lovely people.

Every single sleep Grace had the nurses wrote down what time she went down and how i get her to sleep (if i had to pat her or not etc), and what time she woke up. at midnight every day they added up how many hours sleep each baby had, to make sure they were getting enough.

During the night as soon as grace would wake up we would ring a buzzer thing in our room so the nurses knew, then a nurse would come to our room and sit with us while we tried to get her back to sleep. they would sorta say like "ok its been about 10mins and she isnt getting and sleepier so maybe go in now and give her a few pats to let her know you are here" that sorta thing. and answer any questions we had or if we just had enough and needed a break they would wheel grace in her cot up to the nurses desk and put her in a room up there so we could sleep, and they would deal with her and get her back to sleep.

In the building there was a big kitchen/dining room, and there was fruit, bread, toaster, fridge with yoghurts and juice etc, tea/coffee maker... etc etc. you could help yourself anytime you wanted.
There was also a big playroom full of toys (most of them new toys!), and a large outside play area as well. There was also several tv rooms.
You could leave anytime you wanted also (not meal or sleep times though obviously) to go for a walk or to the shops or whatever.

Every person admitted also gets an appointment with the social worker/psychologist.

Hmm i dunno what else i can say... ask me questions if you want!

> I think graces shoes she has are a 3 or 4.

lala7
10-04-2009, 09:52
wow what a coincidence we all bought shoes from Target yesterday!! I got size 4 - but if anything I think they're slightly too big. But yes the toe scrunching is annoying!! I wish the shops were open today as we have all this time to be able to go look again!!

3divas how long have you been putting Phoebe in shoes? I can see why it would be extra hard for you stopping breastfeeding as it's your last. But I still kind of feel sad at the idea that although I might breastfeed again, it will be with a different baby and not Alexi.

Chippy it sounds a little like Taylor might be getting a tooth, if she suddenly started crying when she touched her mouth somewhere, and then the bonjella helped.

Sara - that made me sad that you felt sad the second last night because you didn't feel like you'd come as far as you hoped. I think there is a lot of pressure to come back and have everything instantly fixed, but really it's a process, and by going there you've just armed yourself with the tools and confidence to complete the process and 'fix it'.

Did you have tv's to watch the babies sleeping? How much sleep did they say Grace should be getting? What did they say about if you go out and can't get her to have those naps in her cot? It would be so nice to have the support of nurses - reminds me of being in the hospital right at the start.

I have made Alexi's swimming lessons for 9am next term and now I think I've made a huge mistake. At the time I made them it seemed like her morning sleep was fading away a bit, but since then it's become plainly obvious that she so needs a morning sleep, and that usually starts somewhere between 8 and 9am!!! Which is right when the swimming class is. To make it worse, I have a body balance class at 930 so dh was going to take her to the wading pool area until I'd finished, which means that we wouldn't be home until 1045 - waaaayyyy after when her nap should be. I'm freaking out about it messing with her routine for the rest of the days, as she also usually has a nap straight after lunch 1230/1 but on swimming days she'll have to have a nap as soon as we get back which messes the whole days routine up really. I'm really worried!

3Divas&me
10-04-2009, 10:06
Great run down Sara- are you glad you went? I wish I had the time to go... I just dont. I have heard even with Phoebe's eating habits or lack there of, that trascillian would help in that dept, and she has never been the best sleeper. Do they only do 4 nights at a time? How many other babies were there? How many do they accomodate?

Lala- can yhou change the class? I am sure if you explain they will understand- if you have Alexi in a good routine, you dont want to mess with it.

The size 3 shoes I got for Phoebe are too big, but I guess she will grown into them- there does not seem to be much of a selection of shoes for sizes 4 and under. I have not been putting shoes on Phoebe all the time- only somedays- depending on what she it wearing. I have for her a really cute pair of addidas which are very soft, with a soft sole, so she wears those a bit.

Better go mop, got the house ready, everything is up off the floor, Phoebe is finally asleep so better hop to it.

sara86
10-04-2009, 11:18
Lala ~ There wasnt a tv to watch them sleeping, but there was a little window on there door you could look in.
Re: being out-and-about when they should be napping - they said try and plan things so it doesnt interfere, although sometimes thats impossible so they just said if they onloy get a short nap (in the pram or car) while your out, just make sure the other sleep for the day is a proper one for a good length (1.5-2hrs)
They said usually one sleep is longer/better than another.
Big morning sleep.... shorter afternoon sleep
Short morning sleep.... big afternoon sleep

Diva ~ Apparently they should be having 12-14hrs sleep a day at this age.
Ideally -
11hrs overnight (7pm-6am)
1.5hr morning sleep
1.5hr afternoon sleep

I stayed there for an extra night (5 nights altogether), as i wasnt really happy with her progress at that stage. They dont do any longer than 5 nights though.
They have 14 rooms i think. there was only ever about 8-10 there when i was there though. there would be about 1-2 new babies each day.

3Divas&me
11-04-2009, 16:56
Wow dont think Phoebe has anywhere near that much sleep Sara- thats crazy!!! Well usually has 1 sleep a day- and normally a good 3 hours.

Easter bunny coming to everyone tonight???

sara86
11-04-2009, 18:20
I got Grace all new bath toys for easter this year. what a mean mummy i am! haha..
She doesnt know any different, she doesnt know whats happening. i dare say next year though some chocolate will be arriving via the "easter bunny".

Its a shame im to old for my parents to give me some chocolates!! haha

chippy
11-04-2009, 20:29
I bought the smallest easter bunny I could find, with long ears, for taylor. I want a few choice chocolate all over the face photos this year lol.

She has been a real brat with lunch and dinner lately, she refuses both. Lunch she won't eat her vegies but might have a quarter piece of bread with jam or vegimite. Then dinner she won't eat a thing, but laps up her apple for desert. I'm thinking we are giving her too many biccies/grapes/banana/rice snax during the day and she's either too full, or she has become a swet tooth. Do you guys give snacks? How much? She was so perfect with her meals 2 weeks ago, now this sudden change:confused:

Sara how was last night? Do you feel like your in a better routine? How is xdh taking it?

Lala you know what i'm going to ask :D Did you cut out the feeds? And you were spot on with the tooth, or should I say teeth! She has 3 new ones coming through, including 2 biggies. No wonder she won't eat anything solid I guess. Maybe thats it?

3Divas&me
12-04-2009, 07:32
:flowerz:Happy Easter!!:flowerz:

We have been up since the crack of dawn- Phoebe has consumed a few eggs this morning- she has got the idea- she knows how to unwrap them and of course stick them in her mouth- so cute. The other kids are pretty excited with it all too.

Chippy- 3 teeth at once- poor Taylor- give her a few more days and see it is still not the teeth upsetting her eating habits- as for snacks- since Phoebe is only really just on solids- I dont usually giver her too many- a bit of fruit or biccie if I do.

chippy
12-04-2009, 07:53
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!

Daddy gave Taylor a small piece of the bunny ear this morning at 6am and she went nuts haha I think she will be just like Mummy when it comes to chocolate.

lala7
12-04-2009, 10:12
3divas how clever of phoebe!! You need to get that on video!! She certainly has a sweet tooth doesn't she!!

chippy - yes the feed is GONE!!! Ahhhh!!! So far my boobs are still surprisingly okay - they feel slightly hard but not too bad at all. Considering the last time I fed was Thursday night they're doing really well!! And she seems to be coping fine - still sleeping through like normal. I'm trying to get passed the sadness of it, and just be happy that I can have a bit more freedom now (for awhile at least until we have the next one!!).

Except the past few nights in the middle of the night sometime she's been crying/yelling really loudly for about 10 minutes or so - she stops by herself every time but I'm wondering if she's having bad dreams?

chippy - ouch 3 teeth for Taylor!! I would say that would definitely be a contributor to her going funny during her meal times. Alexi went through a stage like that awhile back too though - it was really stressful cos she used to be so good with eating but then was just refusing stuff. That's when we started having to give her foods she could feed herself. She never got any teeth from it though, so it could also just be a stage they go through. I read at the time though not to worry about what they eat on a daily basis - look more over the week - as some days they'll eat nothing and others they'll eat heaps and it all balances out. Actually here are the links - they were quite good reads - hope they come through - if they don't PM me.

We give Alexi quite a few snacks during the day. In the morning before breakfast she usually has some sultanas (sometimes a whole packet - don't know if that's good or not!!) then sometimes before lunch she'll have more snacks like dried fruit, a milk arrowroot, vegemite rusk, toast, grapes....it depends actually. I notice that I tend to give her more snacks if we're out, to use it as a distraction. When we're at home all day she probably eats a bit less. I just try to make sure at least most of the snacks are healthy or healthyish. I'll usually only give her one biscuit a day.

Happy Easter everyone! I'm sick - have the cold/flu thing. Bad cos we have a loooooong day, and tomorrow we're supposed to take Alexi and our niece Kaia to the zoo too! No rest for the wicked!!

sara86
13-04-2009, 07:55
Ohh since saturday night i have had a terrible diarhoea & vomiting bug... soo bad! I was in bed & laying on the lounge all day yesterday, i couldnt walk for more than 30secs or i would get all wonky like i was going to faint.
I had a really good nights sleep last night - grace woke up a couple of times, but put herself to sleep within a few mins. So I feel good this morning thank god. I still have the runs though (TMI!) , but i spose that might stick around for a few days, I might get some imodium... does that work?? can you just get it from coles??

I just hope Grace doesnt get it, how horrible if she does!
She seems fine so far though.

Chippy - 3 teeth poor Taylor! :(
Its prob cos of the teething why she isnt eating but i would try not to worry too much.... I learnt at Tresillian that even if they have a teaspoon or two that is fine. If they dont want to eat thats ok, they wont starve themselves. If they are hungry and want to eat, they will. I know its hard not to worry though. easier said than done.
Did you read the post i did about how much food the kids get given at tresillian? that might help you with your food probs.
I was surprised at how little they were expected to eat, the only 'snack' was afternoon tea. which was not much... half a banana/sao & grated cheese/a kiwi fruit/few slices of pear. Their breakfast, lunch & dinner was pretty big.... so maybe its a better idea to give kids big meals instead of lots of small snacks?? I dont know!?

I have given up trying to analyse why Grace does or doesnt do stuff.... cos it could be a number of things why she doesnt/does - sleep/eat/whinge/play etc etc. who knows why they do what they do! haha.

Lala - congrats on your boobs being "yours" again!! (& your DHs!!) haha.

How many words do all your bubs say??
Not being up myself (haha), but i think Grace says alot of words for her age!
Ive written a quick list & so far ive got over 20 words!

chippy
13-04-2009, 08:48
Sara thats awesome about the words!! Does she say then like 'milk' when she wants it? Or more repeating? Tayor will say about 15 various words, but only when we ask her like 'Taylor say....book' and she does.

Lala good news on boobs;). I have been having dreams the last 2 nights that Taylor has been crying and I can't do anything cause I have no milk. It's really upsetting, so your not alone. I have issues!

We had yet another shocker yesterday, we even gave her panadol which she has only had once before. She will not stop whinging and crying. Seriously if she's not asleep she is a constant drone of noise, following me around wanting only to be held. We feel bad cause it drives us crazy, we are going nuts, but she must be in so much pain. This morning she did THE biggest diarrhoea poo, so bad she had to shower. Is that from teeth? Cause she was loose all day yesterday too. Do I take her somewhere? She is currently asleep in my arms in the sling. Also 3 ppl at the bbq yesterday said panadol is weak and to get nurofen. Does anytone know?

Lala I will have a look at those links now thankyou :)

3Divas&me
13-04-2009, 09:45
Chippy- I like nurofen for teething cause it is an anti-inflammatory (sp) and that is the best I reckon for easing the swelling and pain in the gums- must take it with food though- but they can have panadol and nurofen together as they are completely different drugs so she cant overdose, that might be an option too.
Poos can be loose when teething, does her wee smell acidic? Phoebes becomes toxic when she is teething. She could aslo have an upset tummy or not being feeling well, but cant tell you how she feels. Same thing with Phoebe last week and the ear infection- she must have had it longer than dd2, and it went unnoticed cause we could not tell she was sick where as dd2 could verbalise it.

Lala- glad your boobs have coped well- I really need to make that leap and just do it too- maybe next week when we are home from holidays.

Sara- hope you start feeling better soon.

Well we are going away this arvo up to Hawks Nest for a few days, then to Sydney for the Royal Easter show and then down South for a christening so wont be home til Saturday evening.

Hope you all have a great week- will talk when I get back.

sara86
13-04-2009, 18:50
3Divas - Have a great few days away!! :)

Chippy - She used to say "daaa" for dummy when she wanted it... but we dont really use the dummy anymore. She says things like animals or makes animal noises when she sees one in a book or outside. and says things like book/bath/car/cuddle/socks etc when we are doing that particular thing.
"They" say that diarrhoea poos/clingyness/whinging/not sleeping etc dont have anything to do with teething.... but i reckon thats a load of bullsh!t. Of course it would hurt the poor little biggers which i think would put them all out of whack.
With a couple of graces teeth she has had the odd feral poo. I wouldnt worry about taking her to the drs just yet. Make sure she has plenty of fluids though, especially if the diarrhoea becomes more frequent.
Re: "the constant drone of noise and wanting to be held".... that is very annoying isnt it! we love them to death yes, but i have been down this road quite a few times with grace and it gets old very quickly!!
Re: the nurofen... I have only ever used panandol cos apparently nurofen is not good for babies with reflux - which grace has. So i cant comment really from personal experience. But i agree with 3divas - panadol and nurofen are totally different drugs so dont be scared to double up.

lala7
13-04-2009, 19:21
Sara I agree - I've been told by 'them' that teething doesn't cause any of those things, or infact any discomfort - I think that is totally wrong!!

Chippy Diarrhoea can often happen at the same time as teething - but there's also a gastro bug going around? As Sara would know - hope you get better soon!!

The constant drone of noise is VERY annoying - I HATE those days. Definitely been there, and am happy when they pass. Nothing more annoying than a constant drone of grizzle!

Sara I just did a quick list of Alexi's words too and came up with 22, and then she'll do the one off copying words too which don't tend to resurface. Which from what I understand, you're right - It IS a lot. From what I've read they only 'might' say 1 or 2 words when they first turn 1, so any extra is a bonus!

Sara from what I've heard it's better that they have 5 smaller meals rather than 3 big meals cos they have small tummies. I don't know - I guess it's best just to go with whatever works for you in the end cos everyone seems to tell you different things!

Boobs are still doing great. Chippy that's what scares me sometimes - that I don't have them to fall back on if she's really upset or something! Or stuck somewhere without any food ha ha!!

So we went to the zoo today. Alexi was a pain in the *** cos all she wanted to do was walk. She wouldn't go in her stroller at all, and didn't even want to be carried. Just wanted to walk. And although she's pretty good at it, we still have to be very close to her cos she's still learning and will still fall quite a bit. She had fun, but it was exhausting!

i don't feel like the long weekend being over. At least there's another one coming up soon I guess, although not quite as long!

sara86
14-04-2009, 07:58
Lala - I thought smaller meals were better for bubbys as well... but after tresillian i dont know!? But like what you already said, whatever works for the individual baby is whats best i spose!
We have such clever babies dont we!! :)
Grace is getting the same as Alexi re: wanting to walk!
It gets annoying doesn it! The other day i went into coles with my sister and i was carrying grace cos we were just quickly ducking in for a few things, and she squirmed the whole time wanting to get down!

Its so funny, we cant wait til they get more mobile and once they are, we just want them to stay still!! haha.

Im having real trouble getting grace to sleep in longer in the mornings, she wants to be up about 5am!
I posted in the general tips/advice/chat section if anyone wanted to read more...

lala7
14-04-2009, 10:31
I think we're in for a baaaadddddd day...........................

sara86
14-04-2009, 12:38

One of THOSE days huh!?? :rolleyes:

:goodvibes: Best of Luck!

im thinking of you....

sara86
14-04-2009, 18:36
How did your day turn out lala?

Hopefully it got better...

lala7
14-04-2009, 19:25
Not really! Alexi wouldn't sleep this morning and only slept an hour this afternoon even though she was knackered. And I still feel unwell with this flu so needed rest that I didn't get! Just as she's been sleeping so well during the day, she has to have a bad day to keep me on my toes! I just hope tomorrow is different!

I am sooooooo tired....barely have energy to lift my fingers to type....

Sara for some reason I was wondering today if your XDF was with you when you gave birth? Cos you broke up a few months after Grace was born didn't you?

sara86
15-04-2009, 08:45
Hopefully today will be alot better for you lala!!

XDF was at the birth yes. We broke up when grace was around 4 months - i think.
He was the only one with me right when she came out - apart from the midwives, ob, nurses etc.
I had my mum and XDFs mum in and out during the contractions. XDF was there the whole time.

lala7
15-04-2009, 11:10
Noooo....looks like today is going to be a repeat of yesterday.....!!!!!

Thanks for sharing Sara - sorry for asking - just came into my head yesterday and I was wondering what your experience was like. It must have been so hard for you to break up when Grace was so young.

sara86
15-04-2009, 19:11
Ohh no lala!!
Alexi - behave for your mummy!!

dont be sorry for asking! I dont mind at all...
Its nice you were thinking of me!

Yes it was very hard to leave with a little baby!
I was just really lucky to have my parents and my sister... they were - and still are - a fantastic help!

Grace slept last night from 7pm right through til 5.30am!! which is absolutely amazing she didnt wake up AT ALL!
Tresillian is really starting to pay off...
She goes to sleep SOOO quickly now, totally by herself. I will put her in bed and pat her bum/side for about 1minute to calm her down and get her relaxed. then i walk out.
Lately she has been asleep within 5 minutes!
(some of her sleeps i will have to go in again after 10mins of whinging - but i think thats pretty normal to just have a bad morning/afternoon every so often!)

How do you guys put your bubs to bed??

lala7
15-04-2009, 20:26
wow sara that's awesome with Grace's sleeps - great to see all your hard work paying off!!

And yes, you're right that it's normal to have a bad morning/afternoon every so often. I've had two of those in a row but I guess I shouldn't complain because she's usually pretty good. BUT ....I still will complain ha ha!!

As for putting her to bed....she puts herself to sleep. During the day I sing to her as putting her into her sleeping bag then carry her to her room, sing twinkle twinkle by her cot and cuddle for a bit then put her in her cot awake, stroke her face and leave the room and she goes to sleep by herself. At night it's pretty much the same - after her bath she goes in her sleeping bag and dh takes her to bed.

It wasn't always like that though. We had many months of her not going to sleep during the day or fighting it for an hour at a time. It took a long time of being consistent and then all of a sudden she just seemed to get it, and we haven't looked back, aside from the occasional lapse such as the past few days.

But my problem is she won't sleep anywhere else - she will at mums in the cot there, but she generally won't sleep in her stroller. And she'll only sleep in the car if she's really tired.

sara86
16-04-2009, 19:48
How was your day today lala?
better than the last 2 i hope!

Im hoping we dont have the same problems with grace re: sleeping in other places.
Im not really worried if she doesnt sleep in the pram as i pretty much only put her inthat when we are going shopping, which i do at times when she is meant to be awake anyway.
The car i dont think will be a problem either, she has never really had problems sleeping in the car.
However, it is the sleeping in other cots i am worried about!!
For instance daycare (XDFs mothers house) and at XDFs house!
I was hoping that XDF can start having Grace overnight once a week/fortnight once we get her sleeping habits down pat!
Time and patience will tell i suppose...

lala7
17-04-2009, 11:29
Sara looks like we're having a conversation between ourselves! Where is everyone else?!

Yesterday was a lot better than the previous couple of days. She slept in the morning then we went for lunch with my mum and bought her some shoes, took her home and she slept again. Got the shoes from the sale in Betts Kids - buy one get one half price - still rather expensive though so can't always be doing that.

When you buy from Target or wherever do you try them on their feet or just get a size and hope for the best? Is there a particular brand that is comfortable and good for kids? Some of them just seem so hard like they would cause blisters.

With Grace sleeping in other cots - if she gets the routine down then hopefully she should be fine as the routine will be familiar (as long as they also follow it). Is there a toy that she could have with her in each cot so it's also familiar? Alexi sleeps with bunny at home and at mums, and mum also has the same music box as us.

sara86
17-04-2009, 19:16
Yes it does appear that we are just talking to each other doesnt it!!

So glad you had a better day today!! :)
When i bought shoes from big w i tried them on her first...
Unsure about brand question - the ones i bought grace (from big w) are "Munchkin" brand, and are SOOO cute!!

Grace doesnt sleep with anything in the cot apart from a pillow (she has always had a pillow - it started when she needed to be proped up to sleep due to reflux as a newborn, and the pillow just stuck with her!).
Its a normal adult sized pillow, but its pretty flat.

Grace slept excellent last night - asleep about 7pm, woke up briefly at about midnight (i just had to go in and pat her bum for about 30secs), then woke up at 6am!!
I cant complain about that!
Im so happy tresillian was the right thing to do! :)

Its so dead in here - hopefully the others will join us again very soon!

lala7
17-04-2009, 21:32
I went back to betts today cos one of the shoes I got just seemed massive on her foot this morning (it was a size 5). The girl there said that it was definitely too big and put her in a size 4 instead. Annoying!!

I haven't had a chance to look in Big W for shoes yet. I got a pair from Best and Less today that are quite cute. I'm quite surprised though that there seems to be so many more shoes for tiny babies like 0-3 months and 3-6 months, even 6-9 months but less choice for around the age they actually need to start wearing them!

So glad Tresillian has worked out for you Sara - it's been an amazing change!!

sara86
18-04-2009, 08:02
Dont the shoes get fitted at Betts?
or did you just pick up a 5 thinking they would fit?

Oh i havent even thought of looking in best and less for shoes! good idea!
They usually have cute clothes there for bubs.
I know what you mean about the range for shoes... i have found the same thing. I never put grace in little little shoes, she only wore socks, not actual shoes when she was a little baby.
Most of the time now she usually wears socks when its cooler, but i really should start putting her shoes on her more. Especially since she pulls her socks off the first chance she gets!

Yet another amazingly fantastic night for grace.... 7pm til 6am!!
no wake-ups at all!! omg! WoooHooo!

WHERE IS EVERYONE ELSE!??
(not that im not enjoying our little conversation we have going on lala! lol)

lala7
18-04-2009, 15:20
Ha ha I know - happy to be talking to you too but wondering where everyone else has run off to?!

Yeah, the shoes ARE fitted at Betts - which is why it was really annoying that they were fitted wrong. I never put Alexi in little shoes either - oh only once actually, at her christening. But otherwise it was just socks.

Dh and I are going to a movie this afternoon, and dinner tonight for our 2nd wedding anniversary (it's actually on Tuesday but it's easier to do it all on a weekend).

Wow, Grace has really gotten the hang of this sleeping thing! Must be so much better for her too!

sara86
18-04-2009, 15:26
wow thats pretty bad they they were fitted wrong!!

Ohh dinner and movied sounds lovely! 2yrs! Congrats! :)
What movie?
What sort of restaurant?

chippy
18-04-2009, 21:18
I have enjoyed reading all about you two hahaha sorry i've not been posting!

Taylor has been sick all week, remember she was super whingy and stopped eating, and loose poo's? Then we discovered an ear infection so its not been fun. I seriously should have kept her on the boob forever cause now she's fending for herself and not leaching off my immune system :laughing: But she seems a LOT better today, but then again my father and his wife are here for 2 days and she is not used to new people so she's once again driving me nuts with her clingy princess rubbish. I know she puts it on but what can you do other than pick then up so at least they are quiet and you can be part of the conversation! :rolleyes:

Secretly I love the holds and cuddles ;) but sometimes I wish she would just be one of those kids that go with the flow. Like today my Dad cracked a joke and we all laughed, and she cried. I swear it was because she thought we were laughing at her! Anthony and I laugh at her sometimes and she bursts into tears, she is so sensetive haha.

Anyway, enough about me whinging...no wonder my daughter does too!!

lala7
18-04-2009, 23:01
Chippy! Hello!! Oh poor Taylor - she's never been sick before this has she? Makes sense then with all the stuff that was happening - I often find Alexi gets really grumpy just before she gets sick. And then I always feel guilty for having been frustrated with her!

I know it can be hard with a clingy baby - Alexi can be like that too and can cry at loud noises like Taylor did when everyone laughed. But I guess it's just them. She's not always like that, but I feel that she's just quite aware of the world and so knows when something is different, and she likes to observe things before jumping into them. And so when she's unsure she likes to be close to me who gives her comfort - which like you, can be really nice. But also exhausting. I think the hardest thing I find is not that I care about it so much, but that I feel others can judge her for it which bothers me. The other baby of the same age in the family is a very social go with the flow baby, but Alexi usually takes longer to warm up and I feel sometimes like people judge her unfairly for that. But then when she DOES give you a smile and warm up then it really means something!

Sara we saw Elegy with Penelope Cruz. It was okay, not wonderful. Then we went to Chi which is kind of like a chinese restaurant - but not greasy chinese, more clean and healthy chinese if that makes sense?

Hey I have a hard bit on my boob - do you think that could be from stopping breastfeeding in the last week or so? It doesn't hurt and is really just in the one spot....I've only noticed it in the last few days or so.

hayleylea
19-04-2009, 07:59

ive enjoyed reading your little conversation too lol.

for you guys with clingy babies - I know exactly what its like and them days where you wish they would just go with the flo! My DS was sooo clingy and is still shy! only just getting better now lol. Sometimes it would drive me nuts - Shelley is the opposite just goes with the flo and craves attention!
Others judging - YEP i still get it and DS is 3 - its like its my fault that he is shy - which is rubbish because its just apart of his personality, I LOVE his personality he has the best personality ever and bit by bit he is starting to show it to everyone else which is great. The people who judge kids for clingyness and shyness get a big :shame: from me. Just enjoy them because there will come a time where they wont want to be caught dead cuddling their mummy! :laughing:

lala with that hard spot - just give it a massage in the shower. you have to keep an eye on them lumps because they can get quite sore, or cause more problems if you dont massage them out. Happy Anniversary!

Chippy I hope taylor gets better soon! and to be honest most of the breastfed babies i know are more sick then the bottle fed ones so dont beat yourself up too much! :laughing: Im pretty lucky my kids are usually pretty good in the sickness department - DS bottle fed and Shelley breastfed. In saying that my DS has a cold at the moment - he doesnt get them alot but when he does usually ends up with tonsilitis - not fun!

Sara - sounds like tressilian worked for you! Thats excellent! so happy for you!

Babies sleeping other places - Shelley is quite good, she doesnt have a favourtie toy or anything - she has had a pillow for some time though (tetra tea tree one).

anyway the kids just woke up so its time to start the day ill try and get back in sooner next time!

sara86
19-04-2009, 08:57
A big hello and welcome back to chippy & hayley!! :)
Now we just need 3divas back and the (regular/everyday) gang will be all here... lol

Chippy - poor taylor!! Grace has never had an ear infection - thank goodness.
So is she on antibiotics for it??
How long did they dr say she will be sick for?
Grace gets really sooky and clingy when she is starting to get tired, its rather annoying trying to do stuff with a baby attatched to your leg haha.
I love the cuddles too though!

lala - I havent even heard of that movie! haha! how sad am i....
Yumm i love chinese food! actually i love most foods! lol

Hayley - I was talking to a friend of mine just the other day about mums being judged too. It happens all the time doesnt it!! I hate it...

hayleylea
19-04-2009, 09:13
I think 3divas is on holidays ? I could be wrong though.

No matter what you do you will get judged at some point being a mum - its just the way the human race is unfortunatley! I say :raspberry: to them lol.

Im a "single" mum again as of easter sunday. DF went back to PNG for the FINAL TIME! YEEEHAAA! So im back to getting into routine by myself. We are getting there now though. Not sure when he will be back its either a month or two (more like 2). Im kinda use to doing it alone though but sometimes the nights get a little lonely! its my birthday next thursday, im thinking about gonig to down to my mums so i have some one to spend it with. I was hoping for a night out on the town - ill have to see if i can catch up with old friends while im down there - i need a drink lol.

Okey dokey off to the MILs for lunch today so i better get my but into gear.

Talk soon

3Divas&me
19-04-2009, 16:27
I am back- had a lovely holiday up in Hawks Nest for a few days and then to Sydney for the easter show- then we went South for a christening- was a nice little getaway- really needed it- but boy o boy it is cold back here!!!!!! We have even had the heater on today!

All is good- Phoebe was great when we were away- travelled well- thankgod for dvd players ion the car- stuck the Wiggles on and her and dd2 were fine- happy as Larry- dd1 on the otyher hand is so over the Wiggles- she is 8- so not as fun for her- but she has an ipod and a DS so she had plenty to keep her occupied in the car.

Will have to read back over posts properly to catch up- have not finished unpacking so better get on to that.

hayleylea
19-04-2009, 19:11
3divas- glad to have you back. Glad you all had a good time away :)

chippy
19-04-2009, 20:41
Welcome back Diva :)

Sara I called the doc on Friday and they are one of those stupid clinics that won't give results over the phone so I gave them a piece of my mind and hung up:o How ridiculous! Its an ear swab, not a pregnancy test or anything! Anyway she is completely fine, no pulling ears, no smell, not as whingy (just normal whinge :)) so i'm not bothering. It must have cleared. I just hope it doesn't come back doubled or something!

Lala have you been massaging? How is the lump tonight? I haven't had anything yet so I think i'll be ok.

Hayleylea I have to agree with breastfed babies, but they don't seem to get sick till they are off the boob IMO, or from what I have seen amongst friends, which makes sense. I really prefer them to pick up bugs and get a boost in immunity. I'm still waiting on her first cold!

sara86
20-04-2009, 06:28
Welcome back 3divas! glad you nice a nice getaway! Photos on Facebook look excellent! looks like you all had a great time. :)

chippy - Thats good that taylor isnt too sooky or doesnt seem sick... hopefully it might have passed!

For anyone who seen my facebook status... i had the WORST day ever regarding XDF yesterday, i coped sh!t off him all day. Im so sick of he verbal abuse i get from him. one of the reasons i left him was to escape all that cr@p! now 8 months after leaving im still getting it... great.
I get called every name under the sun, pretty much on a daily basis.

Its cold and raining here... it was like this for half of yesterday as well.
Looks like another inside day!

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 11:00
Sara- you dont have to put up with that kind of abuse- thats just wrong- I would be stating very clearly to him to not contact you unless he can be civil- screen his calls- dont pick up if you know its him calling and take control- hang up on him the second he starts- dont let him call you names before you hang up- do it as soon as he starts- he will soon get the message. He cant treat you like that- and it wont be long before Grace realises what he is doing too.
Thanks for your comments about my f/b photos- we had a great time- weather was lovely last week- not so good this week though.

Chippy- yes stupid clinics- they just want your money to tell you things are ok- hope Tay is ok though.

HAyleylea- how long has dh gone for this time?

Phoebe is asleep- she keeps waking at 6 now- since dls ended- it is so tiring, esp when I did not go to bed til 12 last night- oh well- still holidays.

Dr phil time!!!

sara86
20-04-2009, 11:26
3divas - its via text msgs he is abusive towards me. I cant say anything to him without getting my head bitten off. I try to do the right hting all the time, but keep getting shot down.
For example: about 3 or so nights after we got back from tresillian grace slept from 7am-6am right through. i was proud of her and how far we had come.
so i sent him a txt saying the above.
He replied with something along the lines of - "what you travel all that way and spend that much money all you get is one lousy good nights sleep a week. what a f*cking waste of time and money. Its all your fault she is like this so you deal with it. your the f*ucking stupid bumb b!tch that started all her sleeping probs so now its your problem"
So yeah thats what i get for trying to keep him informed with how his dauighter is going! real nice hey!
He still hasnt had her overnight yet. He was having his son overnight from when he was about 3 months old. Grace is almost 13months.
Thats not favouritism at all is it!?

sara86
20-04-2009, 11:28
Oh and also i ordered 2 sleeping bags for grace from "baby in a bag" website. and they arrived today! :D
They look so cool!! and such good quality!
Very pleased with my purchases! :)

hayleylea
20-04-2009, 13:40
3divas - loved your photos on face book - you have a beautiful family. looks like you had a great time! As for DF could be a month could be too - yeah very frustrating! Might have to fill you in over a drink sometime :laughing:

Sara - OMG i cant believe your EXDP - thankgod he is your EX - I wouldnt waste an SMS on him. What a d!ck! You should probably save some of the really nasty SMS so you can record them if something ever blows up. As for Grace not spending the night with him - after that message im not sure id want him having my daughter over night - it hardley seems fair though that he has his DS overnight and not Grace. If its not too personal how long were you with him for? big :hugs: to you - dont let people like that get you down. And its not you fault Grace has sleeping problems - some kids sleep some kids dont! And if he is throwing them accusations around - its not asthough he has contributed much to helping with her sleep issues - Sorry about that im having an I hate men day today too lol.

Do any of you girls use MSN? If so ill have to add you! or you can add me hsmith23@hotmail.com - I guess everyone just uses facebook these days though! lol

lala7
20-04-2009, 15:07
Glad to have everyone back! 3divas - saw your photos on facebook too - they look great!! A holiday with 3 kids - is it still a holiday?!

Sara I can't believe your ex either - that is so awful he treats you like that. I can't believe you can be so rude to someone you've had a baby with. And sooooo wrong that he blames you for sleeping problems - I hope he gets a taste of his own medicine with that one one day. And anyway - isn't that what you were after when you went to tresillian - a good night of sleep?!! She wasn't doing that before, so obviously it was worth it and not the waste of time he talked about. OMG, makes me angry so can't imagine how you must be feeling. Was he always like that? His mother is nice though isn't she?

I massaged the lump a bit more this morning and it seems to have gone down a bit - luckily for me - yeah I was worried about it getting painful Hayley! So far I've been lucky with that!

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 16:38
Sara its so nice you want to try with xdf but I wouldnt bother- he sounds like a complete D Head!

Hayleylea- yep a drink sounds good to me- we have to stop talking about it and do it already!!! I am not back at work til next Wednesday- so sooner the better!

Lala- hope the lump settles down- oh the joys hey- massaging under warm running water is the key.

I just went to town and spent a million- I put winter clothes on layby for the kids last week but it has turned cold really quick so went and got them out- then had to buy myself some winter pj's- and bought the kids more shoes and slippers- then dd1 and I went to the jewellers and got more beads and charms for our lovelinks bracelets- quite fun really!

Phoebe is glued to the Wiggles atm- got the 2 littlies a new wiggles dvd today- it has them both glued!:thumbsup:

sara86
20-04-2009, 18:25
Hayley - I was with XDF for about 4.5years. I was blinded by "love" i spose. he wasnt always like this to me though. He was my first love and were together since i was 17. he is 9 years older than me.

lala - he wasnt always like this, not at all! his mother is nice to me when me and XDF arent fighting, but as soon as we have a fight or disagreement she doesnt talk to me or anything. just hands grace over says bye to her and walks away. I hardly even get looked at.

3divas - yes youre right he is a complete d-head.

Not being up myself, but i think im just too nice.
I try to keep the peace and try not to cause any disagreements.
I try to keep him informed regularly about what she is doing & how she is going.

From now on i think i wont contact him at all. if he wants to know how she is, he can contact me and ask.

Havent heard from him at all today - thank god.

3divas - I know what you mean about being freezing cold all of a sudden!
Very cold & rainy all day today here, and tomorow is meant to be the same.

hayleylea
20-04-2009, 18:53
3divas - Im actually heading down to my mums tommorrow till monday! But we definatley have to catch up real soon. Its my birthday on thursday and I didnt want to spend it by myself so am going to have a little break at mums. Im going out on Anzac day with an old school friend so im looking forward to a few drinks! We definatly have to catch up though.

Sara - its sad how you be with someone for so long and have a child together and he treats you like Cr@p - I wouldnt bother giving him updates either - he obviously doesnt appreciate it so :raspberry: to him!

lala - glad the lumps gone down!

chippy
20-04-2009, 19:22
Sara i'm sorry about your exdf too, what a wan&er. I wouldn't be bothering with him, just move on and if he backs out on Grace, then its his loss.

I hate men today too Hayleylea! Why are they so selfish and stupid and they don't listen? Then when you tell them you told them that 3 days ago they think you are lying!? Arrggghh.

Diva what DVD did you get? Are they expensive? I noticed Tay loved one at the com centre the other day and it was liitle red boat and something else. I need to get her bettre shoes so i'll have a look tomorrow.

We have been doing work in the backyard all weekend and Taylor has eaten dirt, packing sand, and more rocks than I know (i'm really hoping she just sucks them and spits them out). I felt bad because I don't let her in the sun, so half the day (before the house blocks the sun) I'm telling her off for standing in it. Poor little thing didn't really understand.

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 20:49
Chippy- just got Pop goes the ???? Wiggles? perhaps- cant think right now- they have heaps out- I only like the ones with Sam- the one who replaced Geoff- Have not got the new one yet with Kylie Minogue- they did not have it at Target today- The one I got today was $17 but well worth it as it provides great entertainment when I cant!

Hayley- have a good bday and a great time at your mums palce- will meet up when you get back- I have Tuesdays and Fridays off as well as Saturdays and Sundays- so am sure we can sort something.

Sara- dont play into xdf's games- ignore- speak to him on a needs basis- playing nice guy for me has never paid off- I always seem to be the one who comes out worse.

Having an early one tonight- want to try and get some sleep before Phoebe wakes up- better hop off to bed now.

lala7
20-04-2009, 23:06
Chippy Alexi has a couple of wiggles DVD's too - one of them is Sing A Song of Wiggles. She is often transfixed by it. I like the recent ones better too. They're around 20 if you don't get them on sale, but cheaper if you get them on sale. Obviously. derr! She also loves In The Night Garden on DVD.

It's a very difficult situation you're in Sara cos I can see how you'd want to maintain contact for Grace's sake. What is he like with his other son? If he is good with him then maybe he is nice to his kids? What is he like with Grace? It's hard. I grew up without a dad and always wished for him - but he had died so I guess that's different. You just have to do what you feel is best for you and Grace and whatever you're comfortable with. I can't believe he treats you like that though - what does that mean when Grace is older and is able to understand his abuse??

Chippy why don't you let Taylor in the sun?

hayleylea
21-04-2009, 07:28
3 Divas - sounds good to me.

Lala - my dad died when i young too (15 months) so i know how you feel.

OK i gotta go. Shelley wasnt well yeseterday - snot city! and a little cough. I heard her coughing during the night but she didnt wake up. She is still asleep so im going to check on her and hope she is better!

lala7
21-04-2009, 09:09
Hayley hope Shelley is okay. Yeah, I was 18 months when my dad died. It was just mum and I for a long time cos I had no siblings either.
God I really admire you mums who do it on your own, whether it's because the dad isn't around or he works away. I'm complaining about an extra 1.5 hours I have on my own tonight as dh is usually home at 515 but won't be home until 645 cos of a meeting. Incidentally it just happens to be our wedding anniversary so not a good night to be late, but yeah I really admire those who never, or rarely, get that help. You do such a good job!

3Divas&me
21-04-2009, 10:06
I admire them too Lala- I would not cope without my dh- when I took the kids away in January on my own I nearly died- 3 kids on your own is quite stressful!

Phoebe is in a filthy mood today- she went down for a sleep though at 10am- hopefully she wakes up a bit better- gave a dose of nurofen as I am pretty sure she has more teeth coming.

Hope Shelley and her snotty nose clear without anything more severe- its the weather, one minute its nice and all of a sudden it turns freezing!

hayleylea
21-04-2009, 10:49
lala - I have 2 older brothers and an older sister - So my mum was left with little ones - she did a great job though! It is hard being alone. But i must admit it has got easier as time goes on. sometimes it gets a bit much when you cant just have some time or just go down the street and leave th ekids with DH - which is what i did when Cooper was a baby. We have a pretty good routine, and havinig 2 pretty good kids (most of the time lol) makes it a bit easier. I do get help from my mum usually once a week or every 2 weeks we got the MILs every sunday so that gives me a bit of a break too.

Shelley looks so sick. Her eyes are watering, her nose is thick snot dripping everywhere!:barf: but no temp, and she seems happy enough to play and eat. So i guess i just ride it out. She is getting teeth too which doesnt help the situation but she is happy enough she didnt get up till after 9 so the rest will do her good.

3divas - hope Pheobe wakes up happier for you!

3Divas&me
21-04-2009, 12:30
Phoebe is still asleep- and I just put Bridget down so the quiet time is bliss.

You guys must have to be really organised- the ones without df or dh- just making sure there is enough bread and milk would be a challenge for me- its not that easy to just duck into the shop when you have small kids- always a mammoth effort!!

sara86
21-04-2009, 13:07
Lala - XDF is good with his son... the sun shines out of his a$$!
No-one (including me when we were together) can ever be more important or even come close to being as 'special' as his son! Which was a MAJOR thing in our relationship, EVERTHING we did revolved around his son. That is one of the main reasons i left him. When he was at our house, i would just basically get ignored, i felt like i was only there for cooking and cleaning purposes.
XDF has no belief in routines for kids though - what an idiot.
He used to keep his son up till like 10pm when he was 3yrs old, just so he could spend time with him! I would come home from work at like 9.30/10pm and XDFs son would be just sitting on the lounge eyes bulging out of his head cos he was so tired. XDF is such an idiot, and a sellfish one at that! keep his son up only benefit himself. stupid stupid stupid.

Hayley - hope shelley isnt sick for too long!! Its not nice when they are sick. i agree with 3divas, its prob cos of this silly weather!

3divas - Im lucky, im living with my parents at the moment, so if i need to duck out to buy milk/bread/stuff for dinner etc then usually i can do that while grace is sleeping. luckily! Or they can watch her for a little while - if they arent working.

I have a headache today blahhh...
Went and put a layby on at just jeans this morning (grace went to XDFs mothers house from 10.30am-1pm today), it cost $250 all up, but i got a fair bit - 2 pairs of jeans, 3 singlet tops (i wear tight singlet tops under everything, in hopes it will suck all my flabby post-baby-belly in! lol), 1 long sleeve shirt, and 2 jumpers (actually they are prob more like thicker/wooly long sleeve shirts, they are tightish so prob wont be able to wear an actual shirt underneath - just a trusty singlet i spose!). So 8 things for $250, thats pretty good i thought!

Do any of you guys twitter??
I dont think i know anyone who does apart from my sister, so the only people i 'follow' is my sister and celebrities! haha...
Ohh and i emailed raffertys garden about a week ago saying how i liked there products, and i got an email back saying they appreciate the positive feedback and are going to send grace a tshirt! :)
(she doesnt actually eat rafferty stuff anymore, but she used to)

hayleylea
21-04-2009, 14:04
3divas - i live out of town so i have to be organised. There is a general store here but its pretty pricey. I always have about 3 loafs of bread in the freezer for just incase. And we allways have a few cartons of UHD Milk for emergencies too. I food shop once a fortnight - it was hard at first - i only lived a 2 minute drive to the shops before here...but ive got it down pat now.

Sara - Your XDF sounds like a tool. Im sure he wasnt always like that. Is he that good with Grace? or his son still takes priority? hugs to you - it would be tough being in your position. You dont well with your layby! it always feels great to get new clothes too! :thumbsup:

Shelley isnt well - I think a doctors visit may well be imminent tommorrow - she woke up from her day sleep after just 40 minutes which isnt like her. She is got this dry annoying cough where she gags (guessing its her tonsils) and she just looks so sick. She is so red under her eyes - the trail of snot doesnt help - and doesnt go away no matter how much i wipe it - and im sure you all know just how much little kids love their nose wiped :rolleyes: I hope she makes a recovery tonight i really do but i cant see that happening right now.

Got a sausage casserole in the oven, just gotta mop the floors and vacuum and im done for the day - heading to mums tommorrow till probably sunday or monday :smiliedance: Cant wait!

chippy
21-04-2009, 20:32
Lala I do let her in the sun, but if hubby and I are working in the garden for 2-3 hours then no I definately don't, even with 30+. So much skin damage is cause in these early years and you see all these teenage Mums thinking its cool their 2 yr old has a tan...idiots.

Sara I don't 'do' twitter, but my girlfriend is hooked on it. I really don't understand it. Do you get text messages everytime someone updates their status?

Taylor had the worst fall ever at the shops today. She was so busy pointing to 'bubba bubba' and tripped over my foot, flat on her face on the shopping centre lino. OMG I felt so bad, I could not stop her tears, and now she has a big bruise above her eye and down her cheek. When does this stop??? I hate the falls.

3Divas&me
22-04-2009, 08:39
Chippy- these accidents happen for the next few years- Phoebe is ok atm as she is not too moblie yet but once she starts walking I am sure she will look like dd2 who is 2 years and 4 months and constantly bruised. We went to a christening on Saturday and when I was talking and introducing myself to guests I didnt know they all kept asking if the little blonde accident prone girl was mine, cause every 15 minutes she fell off something, tripped over or ran into something:laughing:
Hope Tay's bruise goes down really quickly.

Hayleylea- poor Shelley- does not soind too good at all- hope you get her sorted out soon- have fun at your mums- and again have a great bday!!

Sara- not familiar with the world of twitter- all I know is Ashton Kutcher uses it a bit- lol.

I think b/fing has to come to an end soon- Phoebe just bit me- little bugger!!And those teeth are getting sharper!

sara86
23-04-2009, 08:47
Hello & good morning fellow march 08'ers!

I have been feeling crappy the last 2 days. I have my periods and feel like sh!t. Every time i eat i feel very blah.

3divas - yes ashton kutcher does it! I "follow" him - so everything he says comes up on my screen.
I also have - demi moore, ellen, oprah, katy perry, john mayer, hugh jackman, melissa doyle, all the the girls from the view, david beckham, kevin rudd, dave hughes, ronan keeting, jimmy fallon, p diddy, britney spears, brad pitt, joel madden, nelson aspen, nicole richie... and more....
Its pretty cool!!

Chippy - im not real keen on grace spending too long in the sun either. I couldnt imagine how bad id feel if she got sunburnt!
Re: twitter - I think you can choose to get an sms when people you are following updates yes, but i dont. I just check it when i come online.

Hayley - How is Shelley??

3Divas&me
23-04-2009, 13:25
Sara- does it cost money to twitter; like when you get a meeasage and stuff?

sara86
23-04-2009, 15:22
3divas ~ im not entirely sure!? I might look into it though...

I made a Tiramisu last night, so it will be ready to eat tonight after dinner!! Yummm... im excited & cant wait!! :)

sara86
23-04-2009, 16:27
Ok so ive looked into it, and apparently you are meant to be able to send a text msg to a certain number and it will change you status for you.
For instance send "sara is getting hungry" to whatever number it is.
There is no charge by Twitter itself, but just the usual sms costs. whichi guess could add up since i spose you would be sending the sms to the USA...??

I joined up to it, but it didnt work, then i looked into it like through the "help" section and apparently it hasnt been working for ages, and it might have something to do with the fact we are in australia. cos twitter is world wide, based in usa im assuming.

I dont know...

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 08:50
Sara- so who gets to see yor status- everyone who uses twitter or only people you select??? I am confused???

Going for lunch with 2 friends from work without kids today- very excited- the il's are looking after them- last time they did that for to luncheon they rang me to come pick them up:laughing: Hopefully they dont do that today.

So proud of phoebe - she is finally eating well- 3 meals a day now- weatbix for breakie- something for lunch- whatever is going and then vegies for dinner- all pureed still- she gags on lumps- its like feeding a 6 months old- but hey atleast its a step in the right direction:thumbsup:

sara86
24-04-2009, 09:26
Ohh hooray for Phoebe!!! :) well done!
Grace still has some pureed stuff too. She is refusing vegies now though arghh!
Ive been making a big batch of food and putting it in little containers and freezing it... heaps easier! especially since she eats heaps earlier than us - she usually has dinner 5-5.30pm.
So im starting to hide veg in stuff so she eats it haha!
A few days ago i made a pasta bolognese style dish. With small macaroni, and for the sauce i used mince obviously and pureed and grated vegies, and a small jar of tomato bol sauce. the veg i put in were - zuchini, broc, carrot, button squash.
It was SOOO yummy - I ate the leftovers for lunch that day!
I also make big batches of pumpkin soup and freeze for her - I have the yummiest recipe!
And in that i usually chuck in some zuchini & brocilli puree too.

Re: Twitter - I think you can select if everyone sees your profile/status or just the people that choose to 'follow' you. Im still new to it, so i only know the basics.

sara86
24-04-2009, 09:31
Forgot to say... Have a great kid-free lunch 3divas!! :D

lala7
24-04-2009, 11:14
Hope your lunch goes well 3divas!!

Sara that's a good idea about freezing meals for her - so can you freeze like pasta even with the sauce and stuff? How long can it freeze for? What do you freeze? Just asking cos although Alexi eats what we eat now, she also eats ealry 5-530 and although we try to eat then too sometimes we're not organised enough, or we end up getting take away - so I really need some things on stand by to be able to just pull out of the freezer and heat up. What containers do you freeze them in?

sara86
24-04-2009, 12:16
hey lala, yeah the only meals ive frozen have been the soup and pasta (with sauce and everything - all you do is defrost it and reheat!). I just put it in small "decore" containers. just buy a bulk type pack of small containers, they are cheaper if they are packaged in packs of 4 or 6 or whatever. The containers i use for the pasta are 175ml and 250ml. The soup ones are bigger, probably about 400ml I spose?
I also freeze ice cube trays of purees of - pumpkin, broc, zuchini etc.
Which I can add to the soup, or i take out a couple of cubes of each in the morning, they are defrosted by the afternoon and i cook up a few bits of say penne pasta and a lamb loin chop... or something similar. and thats her dinner done!
Grace quite enjoys having just soup and a piece of buttered bread for dinner. Once she has eaten an amount i am happy with, ill let her go wild with the spoon and TRY to feed herself! lol. she is getting better!! she can actually use the spoon to pick up some soup and get it in her mouth.
Ohh and i make the soup quite thick... its pretty much the consistency of a normal veg puree! and its easy for her to eat herself, and it stays on the spoon, doesnt just tip off.
So the little containers of pasta I either take out of the freezer the night before i need it or in the morning of the day i need it.

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 15:12
I actually made a vegie and ham sopu this week that Phoebe likes- I thicken it with farex for a bit more bulk and I froze some today in ice cube tray cause I thought that it would be good for quick dinners and lunches- am going to try many different soups- might be the way to go:thumbsup:

Lala- I have the little tupperware containers which are great for freezing but they have been in the freezer for a year now with apple puree from when mums apple tree had fruit last year- will probably have to chuck it all out then I will have more containers.

Sara- I guess what I was getting at with the twitter was does the likes of Ashton Kutcher and Britney spears get to see your status??? Or do you sign up to get theirs???

sara86
24-04-2009, 15:24
how was your lunch 3divas? Your inlaws didnt ring you to pick the kids up did they!?

Are you talking about the little round tupperware containers with lids, that are i dunno about half a cup capacity?? I have 8 of them - they are great!! so handy to put a few bickies/sultanas/dried fruit/grapes/strawberries etc when you go out!! :)
They are all funky colours too, the ones i have anyway. I only bought mine a few months ago.

Twitter: You choose to follow the celebs, they cant see what you say unless they are following you.

lala7
24-04-2009, 18:02
Oh I have those little round tupperware containers too - they're great! I always take dried fruit and grapes out in them, and used to put her dinner in there but now she won't eat puree anymore. Mainly because she wants to feed herself....but maybe adding the puree to other food would be okay.

I want to try soup too but she has this thing against us feeding her - except in the morning - she seems fine with it then - strange that!!

sara86
24-04-2009, 18:17
Yeah Grace is funny with me feeding her sometimes. But if she is eating something that I need to feed her eg soup, then basically force her haha. not force feed her, i mean i let her know that its either i feed her or nothing for dinner.... I wouldnt actually give her nothing for dinner, LOL, but somehow she understands!!

Does anyone else have troubles with bubs not wanting/liking vegies??

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 19:02
Yeah those small round tupperware containers- usually buy them in the kids packs or on their own- great size for so many things.

Lunch was nice- no inlaws did not call for me to come home- but was not gone for too long today- 1 of the ladies did not turn up- so it was just me and one other lady I work with- which was nice, but she had to get her daughter to the Dr's so it cut it a bit short- but nice to do it anyways.

Dh just took dd1 and her little friend to the movies and got home just recently- but I have had a nice evening- got the 2 little ones in bed by 6:45pm and have just had a veg out:thumbsup:

Sara- only just got Phoebe on the vegies... or any food for that matter:laughing: so enjoying it while it lasts- before she goes through a picky stage again- and they do- quite often. One minute they like something so you give it to them, even stockpiling it and all of the sudden they wont eat it again:hair:

sara86
25-04-2009, 06:29
3divas - HAHA... poor Phoebe!! Im sure she will catch up regarding food! And yeah I dont think im keen on the "fussy stage"!
Glad you had an uninterupted lunch, even if it was a bit short!

Another amazingly good night for Grace.... 7pm til 6.15am!! Woohooo! I seriously think Tresillian was THE best thing ive ever done haha

Grace is going back to spend the normal times of being with XDF and his family starting on tuesday.... All day tuesday 8am-6.15pm, thursday evening 3.30/4pm-6.15pm, and every 2nd sunday lunch time.
Hopefully she will sleep for XDFs mother!! Im a bit worried bout that.

3Divas&me
25-04-2009, 11:01
I am packaging phoebe up and sending her off to you Sara- you can put those new found skills into practice and get her sleeping through for me:laughing::laughing:
Great news that Grace is doing so well for you!:thumbsup:

sara86
25-04-2009, 16:42
Haha! yep pack her up and send her over... ill use my special "tresillian" skills to whip her into shape!! :)

3Divas&me
26-04-2009, 09:28
I had the worse night with Phoebe the little bugger- really want to put an end to all the b/f's during the night so when she woke last night at 11 I fed her but then again at 1am she wanted another feed so I dug my heels in and would not let her- she was so distraught!!!
Anyways finally got her settled and back in her bed at 1:50am and she was awake screaming again at 2:50 and wanted a feed- I just wrapped her tight and held her but she kept screaming- so dh ended up getting up and giving her a bottle and got her back to sleep by 4am. She was awake then at 8:30 this morning- she is a nightmare- but I have had enough of b/fing and I really need to make a move to end it!

2girls&1angelboy
26-04-2009, 10:03
:wave:Hi every1 im not sure if i am in the right place. im 22 and have two girls my 1st is 4 & a half (24-09-04) & my 2nd is 13months (12-03-08) :wave:

3Divas&me
26-04-2009, 11:04
:wave:Hi every1 im not sure if i am in the right place. im 22 and have two girls my 1st is 4 & a half (24-09-04) & my 2nd is 13months (12-03-08) :wave:

You are in the right place :wave: hello and welcome- will be nice to have another member in our discussions. My dd Phoebe was born on the 13th. So whats the details of you little one???

chippy
26-04-2009, 11:13
Hi Girls!! And welcome ilovemygirls! My daughter is 14/3/08 so very close to your dd2.

Gosh I miss a few days and have just caught up 3 pages. You have been busy! Its great to see everyone is well. We have been renovating the backyard, and at night hubby has needed to get design work done so I've had no time to jump on. Its been good to veg out on the couch though.

I've had a sore throat for 2 days and really feel like cr&p, just a bit run down maybe. Taylor is great, still falling and smacking into eveything in sight (so it seems). She can run now so its even worse. I say 'Taylor do you need nappy?', and whatever she's doing she stops, she gets up and runs in the opposite direction as fast as she can. Its so funny.

She has a real little attitude now, do the rest of them do things like rip their hand away when they want to walk in the opposite direction? She will also scream at me 'more, more' or just scream with a mean look on her face when she see's food and wants it (which is ALL day). Do your bubs do stuff like that? She can be a real stubborn thing and really bosses us around. My mum said to nip it in the buttt now but surely at 13 months they don't understand? Plus we are too busy laughing at her but I really don't want her being a brat. I thought this started at 2yrs?

Anyway, I feel like all i've talked about is me!! Sorry, I will do more personals when i'm caught up :)

2girls&1angelboy
26-04-2009, 13:36
my DD2 was born 4wks early had a bit of breathin probs and jaundice but was home in 5days. She has now bn walking for 2weeks still looks to little to be walking. BF & FF still wakes of a night but still a happy lil bub. She doesnt relly talk much only mum mum & dad dad, should she b saying more:confused:

sara86
26-04-2009, 18:55
Welcome ilovemygirls!! :)
Nice to have another member of our 'family'!

My DD Grace was born on March 31st 08. She has been walking since 11 months, she can pretty much run now.
She says heaps of words and makes lots of animal noises haha.... eg, moo for cow, woof woof for dog, buck buck for chicken etc etc.
She sleeps through the night.... finally! I took her to Tresillian at the start of april, and now she (usually) sleeps 7pm-6am.
She only has one bottle now which is after her bath, and a sippy cup of milk with breakfast.

Chippy - Hope you feel better soon! Nothing worse than feeling like crapola but still having to be 'mummy'... you cant have a break from doing your motherly duties hey!
Grace is starting to get REALLY excited whenever i give her food... especially banana at the moment haha. Its like i starve her or something lol. (which i definately dont!!)
Grace can be stubborn too sometimes... but ive found now that she is sleeping really good, she isnt really cranky and moody anymore, which is excellent! :)

lala7
26-04-2009, 19:25
welcome ilovemy girls! My dd Alexi was born March 23. She has also been walking a few weeks, and she does talk quite a bit but from what I understand it's normal for them to just say one or two words at this age, or even none. What is your little girls name?

Chippy - YES! Alexi does all of those things too - she certainly has a mind of her own and will be quite rude and demanding about it. Which like you said, at this age really means nothing but don't want it to get worse. I generally try to sort of ignore her behaviour, in that I don't change my tone so it sounds exciting, and I'll just say firmly something like 'you need to take mummys hand right now' or 'mummy's not for hitting'. Who knows if the message gets through, but it seems to have worked for when I don't want her touching things or eating things, so maybe eventually she'll get the idea. It's hard though - I have a massive struggle when putting her in her stroller these days if she wants to be walking around instead. Arches her back, goes psycho. I just keep persisting with putting her in and don't really say much and for now she ends up giving in pretty quickly and going quiet. Or before I do something I know she's going to chuck a stink over, I distract her with something like something to eat or a balloon or something to try to stop her from getting demanding and then associating that thing with fighting with me --if that makes sense at all?

3divas - sorry about your night. Hopefully it'll just take a few nights of pain for her to get the idea. I totally understand about you wanting to stop breastfeeding. Although I was sad at the start, it is definitely good to not have to think about it anymore.

chippy
26-04-2009, 19:27
Sara Taylor says a handful of words now without prompting like woof, moon, ahh (which means bird cause thats the sound crows make! haha), hat, mumma, dadda, and a lot of others that she tries to make us understand but we dont :laughing: And your right, there is no break from Mummy :yes: She won't even give Daddy hugs lately as she is so clingy to me. Poor Grandma has been putting in all the effort for 4 days here but no, she only wants Mummy LOL.

Diva you must have a better night tonight. I'll be thinking of you when I still wake up at 3am for no reason at all, even though DD sleeps through:(

Lala how was your weekend? Did anyone do anything for ANZAC day?

chippy
26-04-2009, 19:34
Lala we must have posted at the same time! I totally understand the arching back thing, if I didn't stop tay she's headbutt the floor she throws herself back that hard! I caught her biting hubby's nose this afternoon, apparently a stupid game they do :( and told him he better stop her soon or she will do it to kids at playgroup. I had no idea she bit him all the time as she never bites me, and he had no idea (typical male) that there will be consiquences!! I mainly struggle with nappy time, which I try to make fun, and when we are walking she wants to be a big girl and walk on her own. I decided that when in public from now on she needs to hold Mummy or Daddies hand, otherwise she gets held. At the park she can run wild. She seems to be getting the picture.

How much sleep are your bubs getting now during the day? Tay will do 1 sleep a day for 2 days, then it all seems to catch up with her and she'll go 3 days back on 2 sleeps a day.

sara86
26-04-2009, 19:38
wow several of us are online at the same time!

I didnt do anything for anzac day this year.
I usually go to the local marching. that was something me and XDF did every year. But not this year obviously lol.

chippy - Im trying hard to get grace to say the proper words instead of the sounds for animals.... as soon as she sees a dog she will go "woo wooo" and i just go thats a dog...DOG! LOL. She says "bbrrrr" (like making a reving noise) for a car, but now she actually says "car" as well... so im getting there, slowly!

She is so cute now, whenever i say we are going in the car, she toddles off saying "car car car car" and picks up her shoes then says "shoes shoes shoes shoes" and brings them over to me and sits down.
We cant leave the house without her having her shoes on anymore! haha.... SO CUTE!! she loves shoes!

3divas - I forgot to write in my last post... Im so sorry you are having a hard time at the moment!
Just bite the bullet and start weaning her off your boobs!! LOL

sara86
26-04-2009, 19:41
Chippy - Grace sleeps usually about 11 hours overnight, then 2 day sleeps of 1 or 1.5hrs each. So all up about 13 or 14 hours a day.
At Tresillian they told me they should be having between 12-14hrs a day at this age.

2girls&1angelboy
26-04-2009, 19:49
my lil 1 is called Chloe. Being a ratbag to get to bed tonight:hair:. I am working full time 35 hours a week,since chloe was 4 months, it was very hard but everyone has adjusted very well, in care twice a week and DP looks after her three times a week,dont work weekends which is a bonus:yelclap:. Chloe is still BF when im home and FF when im not i was expressing every 2 hours until she was 10months, but i just got to :sleeping:,i have been wondering if i should start expressing again, she isnt fully on solids yet not really intersted even if i dont give her a feed or bottle.Sleeping is getting better sice i have started giving her novalac sweet dreams formula as her night bottle. Chloe didnt crawl until almost eleven months and has only started rolling at near twelve months, she picked up walking pretty quick well i bettergo b4 i bore u all. take care:flowerz:

3Divas&me
26-04-2009, 20:58
My gosh you guys have talked today!!

Good to see you back Chippy- hope your feeling better soon.

ILMG- (Ilovemygirls- had to shorten!!) My Phoebe only says a handful of words (mum, dad, bub, few others- but one thing she says when her sister Bridget is around is BrrrrWet- so we are thinking she is saying Bridget- so cute!!) and she is not walking yet and I am thinking a few months off still.

Sleep- sometimes 2 sleeps a day and sometimes 1 a day- depends on me really but usually getting 3-4 hours a day- plus night times.

Phoebe is asleep- not sure what tonight will bring but determined to keep going strong with her not feeding all night long- wish me luck!!

3Divas&me
27-04-2009, 07:50
So a much better night last night:thumbsup: Phoebe woke at about 3 am and dh got her and bought her into our room- I turned to him and sad "are you going to work with me or against me" he said "what do you mean" I said go and give her a bottle and put her back to bed- so he did- 20 minutes later she was asleep in her own bed til 7 this morning!!:thumbsup:
Dh has to feed the bottles for the next few days I think til Phoebe gets the idea that she is not having booby- then hopefully I will be able to get up to her if she wakes to give her a bottle myself- ideally a sleep through would be even better- but baby steps!

sara86
27-04-2009, 07:55
Ohhh 3divas thats so good you had a better night!! :D
And im glad your DH is working WITH you!

2girls&1angelboy
27-04-2009, 08:19
Yay 3Divas sounds like you had a better night!!!
Baby steps are definately the way to go!!!

lala7
27-04-2009, 10:08
Chippy Alexi does the same crow noises - it's so funny!! She copies them and does the whole 'oh oh ohhhhhhhh' they do! That's cheeky about dh letting her bite his nose - luckily so far she seems to have only associated it with him but typical the guy doesn't think about how one day she could start thinking she can do it to others because daddy finds it fun so why shouldn't everyone else?! And then she'd get confused because she'd be told not to do it all of a sudden.

Oh I meant to say, I heard a tip about keeping your kids from running off - two actually. One is to teach them that when they get out of the car they need to keep their hands on the car until you're ready to move off with them - probably especially useful when you have more than one kid. Another is to teach them in a fun way the word 'Stop!' like play a dancing game or chasey game at home and then teach them to 'Stop!' so they actually stop and think it's fun and it's kind of their choice to do it so that when you're out and if they walk/run/crawl away you can stay 'Stop!' and they should stop because they associate it with the game - instead of chasing after them which then can become a fun chasey game!

Alexi USUALLY - of course not always but USUALLY - sleeps around 11-12 hours at night, and then has 1.5 hours in the morning and 1.5 hours in the afternoon. That's what she seems to need, but doesn't always happen. Often a poo will wake her up prematurely. The problem I've been having lately though is that her afternoon sleep is usually straight after lunch around 1ish until 230ish (unless we're out in which case it gets pushed back as she refuses to sleep in her stroller). But then she gets tired between 230 and bedtime at 7, but won't go down for another nap later in the afternoon. Actually I haven't tried for awhile - maybe I should try again. But really she should be able to last shouldn't she, at this age?

ILMG how much solids does Chloe eat?

3divas that's so cute about Phoebe trying to say Bridget - definitely sounds like that's what she's doing!! How cute!!

Went out to dinner with my mothers group last night - minus the babies of course. So good to be out without strollers and high chairs and demanding babies!!

3Divas&me
27-04-2009, 11:11
lala- good on you for your night out:thumbsup: Thaey are some good tips for kids running off- may try them with miss dd2- shes a real terror when it comes to that- a nightmare to take shopping!!

2girls&1angelboy
27-04-2009, 13:06
Chloe will absolutely refuse to eat anything untill after her nap she goes down at 11 till 2, she will have a bowl of mixed veg wil chicken-mince-fish fingers. and sometimes later she will have a yogurt or pick off my plate.

Good idea about the tips for getting the children to stop running off- might have to try that with my eldest DD.

3Divas&me
28-04-2009, 12:06
Cr@p night again last night- after 2 hours of non stop screaming and a very distraught little girl, I caved and she came and spent the rest of the night with us- but no booby was had.

Sara- did you say you need a referral for trescillian? It is becoming more likely atm.

sara86
28-04-2009, 12:15
Ohh im sorry 3divas! atleast you didnt give and in breastfeed her though i spose!

Yes you need a referral for Tresillian.... It shouldnt be hard to get though, it wasnt for me. I just told my CHN that I have looked into Tresillian and spoke to them on the phone and i wanted a referral, and she did it straight away! Easy.
Then there is a couple of over-the-phone interviews/talks then you will get booked in. Its a very simple, but i think on average its a 4 week waiting list. So if i was you id get the process started asap.

I think you would really benefit from it.... look how far Grace has come!!
I would recommend it to anyone.

Jeez listen to me... they should employ me as a spokeswoman! HAHA

3Divas&me
28-04-2009, 18:13
Thanks Sara- I think I will have to look into it and school will just have to cover me- do you know though what happens if you have other kids? not sure how i would go leaving dd2???

sara86
28-04-2009, 18:34
Your other kids and hubby can visit you there, everyday if you want. Your hubby can sleep the night with you too, but i dont think other kids can.
You can also leave whenever you want too - well... between sleep times and meal times!

chippy
28-04-2009, 19:49
Diva sorry about your rough night :no: You really deserve a break. Remember you are on the right path though and she will give up before you. Easy to say but not 'do' when its the middle of the night and all you want is sleep. Good on you for persisting.

2girls&1angelboy
28-04-2009, 22:11
Diva- u are doing a gr8 job its going to take time and even better you are seeking help a big:thumbsup: for that. i havent even really tried getting chloe off the boob at night she is still feeding sometimes 3 or more, so u are going fantastic to sticking to what you want to happen, very proud of u as so u 2 to urself...Hope you eventually get that :sleeping: soon.

3Divas&me
29-04-2009, 17:25
Thanks guys- seemed a better night last night- but when I woke dh said he had given Phoebe 2... yes 2 full bottle last night- no wonder she was spewing up chunks this am- thats alot of milk over night considering I last fed her at 9pm before she went to bed!!!

How are all you guys going? What are your bubs up to now? Phoebe is still not walking and think she is soooo far off it- I dont mind- she is easy to chase atm:laughing:

2girls&1angelboy
29-04-2009, 18:14
:wave: Chloe is still walking. Starting to eat a few more solids now:yelclap:.Im trying to think of meal ideas im totally lost she seems to be having the same thing over & over. at the moment Chloe & Kristie-Lee are destroying the house that i spent all day cleaning. Kids dont you love them:laughing:.
3 diva- things will improve soon

http://www.babysleepanswers.co.uk/

I stumbled across this website today it has forum i havent had a chance to have a gd look yet.

sara86
30-04-2009, 16:54
Hello all...

All is well here. Grace has been a bit sooky, her teeth are hurting her i think.
How many teeth do your bubs have??
Grace now has 8 front teeth (4 front top, 4 front bottom) and 2 molars, and an eye tooth is almost through (i think).
So 10 through all together so far.

Its freeeezing here!

Chippy - whats your twitter name??

lala7
30-04-2009, 18:16
Alexi still just has the 6 teeth - hasn't had any new ones since they all arrived in a clump together Nov-December. I keep thinking she's 'teething'but then no teeth appear!

She's walking a lot - practically running now. Very cute. In some ways it's better cos she can entertain herself better cos she can go where she wants to go instead of me needing to plonk her somewhere!

I struggle with meals too - we seem to have a lot of the same stuff. Mainly because I just always want to do something quick, cheap and easy so I end up relying on the old faithfuls. Then I worry that she's not getting enough variety - like in terms of veggies she eats a lot of carrot, mushroom, peas and potato but not heaps of other stuff, and in terms of fruit a lot of banana and grapes but not heaps of others. Mainly cos I rely on buying the old faithfuls at the shops too.

3Divas&me
01-05-2009, 07:02
Hi all- still battling night times atm- porr dh looks like cr@p this am as he got up to Phoebe 3 times last night- once for a bottle of milk- 2nd he offered a bottle of water and she drank about 150 ml and 3rd time to be wrapped- then awake an hour and a half later at 6:15- so I got up with her.

Going to try to stop b/fing altogether now- only having one feed a day is not worth it anymore- so think it will make nights easier too- esp on dh.

Lala- I have never been creative with bubs foods before- but there are baby food cook books that a friend of mine has and uses all the time- her kids get fed better than her husband- lol!!

Teeth- Phoebe has 8- 4 top and 4 bottom- I feel there are more coming- and seems that way for weeks now but none have appeared.

Better go- dd1 needs to get ready for school and I am having coffee with a friend.

hayleylea
01-05-2009, 07:54
Hey guys

Been MIA again - i had a little break, down at my mums and then i stayed in town at my MILs flat at the back of her house while my car got fixed

Too many posts to catch up with so ill just catch up with the last few.

1lovemygirls - i think your new? YAY for your little girl walking - Shelley is still crawling here - She has no interest in walking but if she wanted to she could do it so easily! As for meal ideas - I cant really help you out there - Shelley has whatever we have and has done since she was 9 months old lol. (she loves her food and eats just about anything)
With meals - just give bubs a variety - for the ones who think they are getting the same ones. Just mix it up a little bit. Throw another peice of fruit in once a week or a new veg. Dont be afraid to even just get a good mixture of frozen vegies and throw them in the mix. They are just as good as fresh these days and sometimes its cheaper and gives bubs a bit more variety.

3divas - from the brief posts ive looked at seems Pheobe is giving you a hard time at night :hugs: I hope it improves for you!

Teeth - Shelley still only has 8 and has done for sooo long now!!! Its driving me nuts - there are all the signs of teething but no teeth!?!?! DS had ALL his teeth except his 2 year old molars by the time he was 1, Shelley would love to have them all so she could eat properly lol. We had a shocker of a night last night so maybe there are teeth on the way? In saying that though she ate a whole apple this morning for breakfast (not cut or skinned - just a whole apple lol - so god knows what she will be like when she does have all her teeth!!) So im assuming the fact she is biting into an apple her teeth must not be hurting her? I had not a drop of nurofen or panadol in the house so i just had to go with it and hope she would finally go to sleep..which she did. They always fall asleep eventually! Was meant to go to playgroup today but Im too tired so we are just staying at home. We have been away for over a week so it will be good just to be at home.

All is ok here, Shelley has been pretty good except for last night! we had car troubles (needed a new clutch) but all in all everything is ok.

I better get going. we have been home not even 24 hours and the place already looks like a bombs hit it - the worst thing about going away is the unpacking! *sigh*

Jules16
01-05-2009, 11:20

We too have been MIA - just been really frantic. I was offered a job a few weeks back and have been looking into and trialling childcare but really didn't like it. Am going to look into a couple of others next week and also maybe look at getting a nanny twice a week if I can. My folks have also moved over this week so it's been crazy crazy organising everything for the settlement and move. Poor Mum left her house spotless for the new owners and then she moves into hers and they haven't done a thing!! So she had to do a huge clean yesterday. The vendors didn't even leave a smidgen of toilet paper in the bathrooms and were even cheaky enough to ask if they liked the net curtains or should they take them with them! Mum was like well yeah we'll have them thanks!! Not easy to live in a house with no curtains. Cheeky cheeky.

Anyways, enough of all that. Blake is doing really well. He got really clingy when I was trialling the childcare but has settled down again now and is enjoying having my parents around. Loving the audience.

He is down to one big nap a day now. Goes down about 10.30 am and wakes up after two or three hours. I miss the two naps but it does enable us to do more during the day. The only thing is his playgroups are at 10.30 so it's hard to juggle those. His swimming lessons start again tomorrow and they are at 11.30 am so I think we'll just have to try and give him a morning nap and wake him and then give him another sleep in the arvo.

Lala - Blake is just like Alexi - got all of his six teeth in Nov/Dec and now has had all the symptons of teething for the last three months but no signs of teeth.

3Divas - sorry to hear about the night wakings. I don't know how you do it with working aswell. You poor thing. It sounds like you're being very strong with the night feeding though. That's how we got Blake sleeping through - just stopped the night feeds and after about five nights he slept through.

Hayley - great to hear from you. Sorry to hear about your long night. Blake is a bit like Shelley I think - loves his food and not overly interested in the walking. I worry that I haven't been encouraging it enough. Yesterday though he walked along the wall and was only really leaning on it gently so I think he's quite close.

Am so tired I just want to snooze after the crazy week but we have a tradesman here today. I'm busy making him cups of coffee!! Haha.

3Divas&me
01-05-2009, 14:31
Morgan- great to hear from you again- even better news your parents have moved close- what sparked the big move??? You must be very happy to have them near by now- number 2 looking more appealing then- lol????

Hayley good to hear you are home safe and sound- bummer about your bad night too- noew for the cuppa...... let me know when your free.

Have had a busy day today- went to a friends for coffee this am- then town for lunch with mum- quick spot of shopping- all with Phoebe in the pram and dd2 walking by my side- and not at home feeling worn out or over stressed- it went quite well:thumbsup:

hayleylea
01-05-2009, 16:50
3divas - I dont drink Coffee :laughing: but we can do a meet up in the park with the kids or something?! Cooper can have your DD2 and Shelley would have pheobe :) Im pretty much free anytime. Wont be in town till next week sometime though.

sara86
02-05-2009, 08:03
Hey Morgan good to have you back! Thats so good for you that your parents have moved closer - you must be stoked!!

3divas & hayley - its so cool you guys live close to each other!! hopefully it wont be awkward you guys meeting since you alrady know stuff about each other!
Where do you guys live again??
Im sure youve said before but i cant remember!

Hayley - good for you for not drinking coffee! I think id die without my morning coffee!! And (sometimes) my mid afternoon pick-me-up coffee!
Are you a tea drinker instead?
Or none of the above?

3Divas&me
02-05-2009, 10:32
Hayley- that would be great- I am off Tuesday and Friday so either day- I do kinder music tues mornings at 9:30- A meet in the park would be great:thumbsup: The way the weather/fog has been in the morning- probable would not meet til 11-12 anyways- even Maccas is a good palce- cause the kids can play in a contained area:laughing: I do that one often.

Sara- I live in Bathurst- Hayley lives a bit out of town- is it about 25 mins? I am a big time coffee drinker too- just love it! Mornings, lunch times, arvo teas and supper!

Going out tonight for a friends 30th- cant wait to go out have adrink- and bit of a dance and more importantly- have a break from our evening routinw with the kids:thumbsup:

hayleylea
02-05-2009, 11:07
Sara - yeah i live 25 minutes out of bsathurst where 3 divas lives. Im in and out all the time though - its the closest place for shopping etc, and my MIL and sister live there so we often go there for visits. Im really shy so meeting people is a little hard - although 3divas and I have actually 'met' anyway out the front of the toyshop one day. :laughing: Im not a tea drinker either - dunno why just dont like either that or Coffee. Have the occasional milo but not every day or whatever. Weird I iknow!

3Divas - OK gives me days to work with. This next week is probably a no go but I will let you know the week after. I think the park, my DS is shy (even shyer then me lol) and if we go to maccas he will want me to go up in the plaything! :laughing: No i have been up there before but i dont think you would like to meet me with my bum hanging out a play thing and me strugglin gto keep up with the kids LOL! Park sounds good though. Will be in touch. Have a great time at the 30th. I went out for Anzac day (had WAY too much to drink) but it was a great day night!

OK i better head off. its Trents birthday today and Coopers struggling to understand why daddy isnt here to celebrate his birthday so we are making cupcakes and having a party without him for him if that makes sense! Boy oh boy i cant wait till this whole working away thing is over!

lala7
02-05-2009, 13:41
I tried to post yesterday but it didn't work!

Morgan good to have you back!

Hayley good idea about the frozen veggies - does have more variety in there, and quick too. Alexi does eat whatever we eat, but it's just that I fall back on the same type of stuff for our meals too. Whenever I buy something different I tend to forget about it!!

Morgan sounds like they're bad times for Blake's sleeps when he has those activities! We kind of have the same thing as Alexi is still having 2 sleeps a day, but her morning one is usually from around 830/9 and her swimming this term is at 9am. Which of course means she misses out on her nap. But it was the first one today and she seemed to do quite well, and has just come home and had her sleep later.

It would be pretty cool to be able to meet up with each other 3divas and hayley! Surreal kind of though I imagine!! I don't think anyone is near me in Perth from here.

3Divas&me
02-05-2009, 14:06
Funny you say that Lala- in the Birthgroup for my dd2- nearly all the mums are in Perth!! They meet up all the time- there is a lady in Sydney and we met up just after xmas- was really great as we had spoken on the net for nearly 3 years!!!

Hayley- Sounds good to me- I will PM you my mobile No- message or call if you like to confirm day and time.

Got my makeup done for tonight- feeling like a bit of a drag queen- lol- need to go do the hair to complete the look:laughing:

Forgot to mention before- Phoebe slept last night from 9:30 to 5:30 this am:yelclap: I felt so much better today- not tired at all as I managed to go to bed at 10:30!

2girls&1angelboy
02-05-2009, 14:40
:yelclap:Yay phoebe:yelclap:
And for mummy & Daddy sticking to what they want to happen!!!
Bet u felt like a new women sorta anyway!!!Hope you have a great night it doesnt hurt to get dresed up it makes you feel better.

I have been cheating on getting chloe asleep of a night (turning the vacuum cleaner on) SSHH dont tell any1. :laughing:
She still waking for a BF or FF & i have been naughty & giving in.

I think we are finally getting some more teeth

i better go i think some1 has left me a parcel :thumbsdown:

sara86
02-05-2009, 18:37
Wow i had a few posts to catch up on!!

Have a great night 3 divas! :D

Wow Lala Perth! you are a long way away from me on the mid north coast! Haha.

Its so weird to think we talk almost daily yet dont REALLY know each other... very bizarre!

Ohh Kath & Kim just started.... better go, might come back on later!

chippy
02-05-2009, 19:25
Have a great night too Diva!!! Your such a social butterfly:)

Taylor slept for exactly 1hr all day today:hissy:so needless to say its been a long one. Apart from that I am honestly so worried about her eating, she really never stops. She screams at us, goes to the fridge (if she wants banana, or cupboard if she wants biccies) and yells 'more, more, more' until we distract her. Is this normal? I know hubby and I are both 6 footers and she will surely be tall but she does not seem to stop wanting food. Maybe I should ask the doctor? She eats more than us for breakfast, then still sits there screaming at us for more.

Sara I watched Kath and Kim too....hilarious!

Who was the person on here thats pregnant again? Sorry I can't remember. Hows it all going for you??

hayleylea
02-05-2009, 19:39
Chippy - Shelley eats quite alot too. she eats the same size meal as my 3.5 year old (he is fussy though). I guess it comes down to whether you think she is overweight etc? doesnt look like it in your avatar! Doesnt hurt asking your doctor though, maybe throw in some more filling foods. Just make sure her snacks are healthier rather then not...Shelley is a big girl - has been since she was born, but she is also very tall so im not concered. If your worried though to put your mind at ease go see your doctor or your CHN.

Shelley doesnt go looking for food but if she see's it she definatley wants it.

sara86
02-05-2009, 19:51
Ohh Chippy that must be a long day for you!!
Did she go to bed earlier than normal tonight??

Grace definately isnt like Tay in regards to food! She will usually go from 6ish (brekkie) til pretty much lunch time! So like 5-6hrs between eating!! If I offer food or if im eating something she will have some, but if we are out or busy playing or whatever she wont go looking for food as such, and she usually wont be whingey as though she is hungry.
Although some days it seems like she is constantly eating/snacking all day, and others all she will have is breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner.
Like Hayley said - she doesnt look overweight in your avatar! But I would be asking your dr if you are concerned! :)

Whos pregnant!!??? I dont think i remember anyone saying they are pregnant!?

hayleylea
02-05-2009, 19:58
yeah i cant remember anyone saying their pregnant either but ive been MIA here and there too?!?!

I forgot to say that sometimes its normal for Shelley to only have an hour sometimes only 45 minutes sleep (even just a car trip home from town which is only 25 minutes) lucky for me so is excellent in that department she can do with minimal sleep and still goes to bed at 7 and is generally pretty happy even without sleep. It helps i have Cooper to keep her entertained though. If we are at home she has a decent sleep of anywhere from 2-3.5 hours) but there are times when it can only be an hour. She has only had one day sleep though since she was about 7 months old so she does pretty good without sleep lol

chippy
02-05-2009, 20:19
No Sara she is so stubborn she stayed up till her normal bedtime at 7pm :rolleyes:

Hayleylea I actually thought it was you that was preggers :laughing: but now I'm going to have to search through the old threads to see what I can find. I think 2 kids must help though right? I had a girlfriend and her 13 year old over last night and I didn't see Tay for 2 hrs. I said to hubby 'thats it, we are having more!'.

Tay is definately not over weight, not at all. She just seems obsessive with food. We can't eat a thing without her yelling at us. And she really is quite bossy about it :laughing:. I feel bad when I distract her as she may really just be hungry, but like tonight (after dinner) she had a mandarine, then screamed for 'nana' so ate a whole banana. She was asking for more after that but we said no. I guess in the back of my mind all the time is a friends daughter who had some sort of disease where she had no 'off' switch in her brain for food. She was huge and lived till her teens where she would punch and kick her parents to get food. So sad. She died at 14 from obesity but they couldn't do anything about it. Extreme I know but i'm one of those people....if I have a headache I instantly think its a brain tumour! :o

lala7
02-05-2009, 20:23
I think it was someone you came on here very briefly awhile back who was pregnant - I think she's only been on once or twice and I can't remember her name.

Yeah I find that Alexi can be quite easily distracted and stay happy without sleep if we're out - not at the shops or anything like that - but more out somewhere where she can walk around and interact and play, and especially anywhere her cousin is - she adoooores her cousin. But if we're home and she doesn't sleep it's a different story cos I guess she gets bored. I suppose it's like us, sometimes you can feel really really tired but then go somewhere like a party or out somewhere and it can perk you up and you get through it okay, but if you stayed home you probably would've gone to bed. I can definitely see where a sibling would help in that situation.

Chippy - it does seem like Taylor eats a lot but I would say it's on the same continuum of normal as a baby who eats very little - meaning that there is such a range of 'normal'. Does she eat because she gets bored? I know she eats pretty healthy food. But if it's worrying you it's worth talking to the dr just for your own piece of mind.

Well at least we seem to all be pretty much scattered around Australia on this forum 3divas, so it's not like in your other one where someone can be left out cos they don't get to meet up! Do you still go on that forum 3divas?

hayleylea
02-05-2009, 20:25
chippy - :no: Not me. I dont think DF would be too impressed if i was considering he has been away working for so long!!! :laughing::laughing: Second child is definatley much easier then the first. I love the age gap too (2 years 5 months). They play for hours, entertain each other. Second child is easier also cause you know what your doing!

Shelley is the same if she sees me with food, she instantly wants it...and often wants more. They do have to learn no though, at this age they are testing the boundaries and trying to be assertive (hence the bossiness lol) - Shelley can be really bossy, She tells me to 'Get' when i go to get her out of the bath and she isnt ready! :laughing:

lala7
02-05-2009, 20:27
chippy we just posted at the same time! You poor thing worrying about Taylor like that!! That's an awful experience to have had with your friends daughter - so sad. But Taylor isn't overweight at all so I would say she's probably just interested in food, and definitely wouldn't think she had any type of problem like your friends daughter.

chippy
02-05-2009, 20:38
Hayleylea I just burst out laughing at your post. I can just imagine Shelley saying 'get!' :laughing: All I hear ALL day is either 'more' or 'Dadda, DADDA!!' Drives me nuts, I say to her 'yeh yeh Dadda is at work, can't you say Mumma??' :D

Lala yes we seem to be posting together! With the day sleeps, I keep forgetting she's not a baby anymore, so if she wants to stay up longer then its ok. I studied soooo much what I should and shouldn't do before I had her that now its hard to break the old habbits. I worry that if she doesn't have her arvo sleep I'm doing something bad, and she is so overtired and its all my fault, I should know better! Hubby thinks I worry way too much. I think he is right.

chippy
02-05-2009, 20:40
I forgot to ask who is Renee on facebook? I'm never game to post comments incase they don't know who I am!

Jules16
02-05-2009, 20:52

Wow - so many posts already!!

Chippy/Hayley - we've been a bit worried about how much Blake is eating too. He doesn't ask for more but sometimes I think - is he full? So I give him something else, then an arrowroot, then some banana, and he just keeps eating it all. So today we decided to cut back a little and see how he goes and he was fine. Who knows! It is getting cold at the moment here though so I don't blame him if he is hungry.

3Divas - Great news about the sleeps. And yes we'd love to ttc number two. In fact we've never used anything to stop us falling pregnant, but just got my first AF after I stopped b/feeding, so maybe we'll get a nice :bfp: again very soon!! :goodvibes:

hayleylea
03-05-2009, 07:51
Chippy - yeah 'Get' Is one of Shelley's Fave words - :laughing: Charming huh!? lol. I think she got it from her brother. She usually says it to the dogs if they are annoying her, but she is a terror this one. She has her own mind and theres no changing it. If she doesnt want to do something you want her to do its known - you wouldnt tell by the photos though on facebook or my website though? butter wouldnt melt in her mouth! Nah i love her personality, both my kids are SOOOO different but I love that they are different. Shelley says Dadda & Nanna alot, she can say mum but she saves that when she is upset! Renee is Kyannasmummy on here (and Sheldons). Oh and Chippy its easy to worry too much, you have a little person who pretty much relies on you for everything. You learn to settle down a bit as they get older and with the next one though ;)

MorganJ - Goodluck trying to concieve, I hope it happens quickly for you! Shelley would keep eating if i keep offering her food too. So I just give her what i think is enough and if she wants more i offer her some water or something and she soon forgets so i figure she wasnt hungry afterall!

OK im off. I have heaps to do today.

Will talk soon. Good to see some conversation brewing in this thread :D

sara86
03-05-2009, 08:49
OMG Grace has 13 teeth!!!
We had a bad night last night, she woke up about 3 times - which is VERY odd these days she usually doesnt wake up at all, if she does its only once and even then she will normlly put herself back to sleep.
So i knew somthing was not quite right with her. this morning i noticed her moving her tongue around her mouth alot. So i layed her down and had a feel and look around her mouth.
And yep she now has 13 teeth through!!
8 on top, 5 on bottom.
omg.

hayleylea
03-05-2009, 11:42
Sara - no good you had a bad night last night - wow about Grace's teeth, my DS was the same but nope Shelley still only has eight lol

chippy
03-05-2009, 13:24
Sara something must have been in the air last night as Taylor woke at 3am for the first time in months. I didn't go in to see the problem because I thought she might play on it, and she wasn't too upset for too long.

lala7
03-05-2009, 17:56
I have a grizzle muffin at my feet at the moment - trying to ignore her - great parenting hey!

Wow on the teeth Sara - so how many was that at once then?

Good luck TTC Morgan! I can't believe that we'll be doing the same in just a few months - I have a new pill prescription so figure I'll use that and then go off the pill - ideally not to get pregnant until November/December though!

Oh and who is Belinda on facebook too? I know the name but can't pick who she was.....don't think she's been on here for awhile?

2girls&1angelboy
03-05-2009, 18:28
:hair::hair::hair::hair::hair::hair:

Crying im over it!!! If this is teeth then i hope they hurry up!!!

Sorry guys, i have had Chloe screaming for the past 2 days all night, why does it hac=ve to b so cruel, her 1st 8 came thru fine

sara86
03-05-2009, 19:10
Lala - Grace has 8 (4top + 4bottom) for AGES, like months. And got 2 molars while we were at tresillian - but they have sorta cut through then moved back up a bit, so they have been moving around - poor darlin!
Then got 3 more pretty much in the last 24/48hrs.

I had NO IDEA about 2 of them! I was in shock this morning when i had a look and stuck my finger in her mouth hahaha... teeth everywhere!

Re: Belinda - yes i have a Belinda King, i think it is, on my FB too and not sure who that is either??
Morgan - thats so exciting for you about the TTC!!! Best of luck! :)

hayleylea
03-05-2009, 19:16
lala - hopes your grizzle muffin stopped and went to sleep ok tonight.

Lovemygirls - your poor little one and those nasty teeth. What are you giving her? panadol? nurofen. We use nurofen here. Although Ds was a pretty painfull teether and I tried hylands teething tablets - its actually a natural remedy and I found they didnt work too bad - have heard some good things on here about them too. Just an extra thing you can try - and you can give it to them more frequently then medicine as well as giving medicine if that makes sense.

Jules16
04-05-2009, 12:35
Thanks ladies. It took us a long while of ttc before we were blessed with little Blake, so hopefully my body has figured out what to do now and it won't take as long this time round. And of course I'm doing the 'is that a sympton?' thing already!!

Blake has been waking up screaming too. He just seems to need a cuddle and then he's right again. I don't know if it's teeth or dreams!! It's been happening since we trialled child care so I thought it could also be a separation anxiety thing, or maybe even nightmares about childcare - haha! Poor kid.

3Divas&me
04-05-2009, 19:38
Hi guys- been chatting a bit in here the last 2 days hey??

My night out went well- totally wrote myself off though- was doing well til the Jelly shots came out- I came home :barf:!!
The next day I slept til noon then got up and had a hamburger then had to meet my personal trainer for the first time at 3- and I got through the session quite well- though sore today!
So today I had to work and managed to fall down the stairs at recess time- So not the best 2 days for me really.

Belinda on facebook was daniels mum- but cant think of her name on b/h?? B&B- billieandbeth perhaps??? And the pregnant one was Kimmiekate who had Kiara in March 08 but has changed her name again too.

Last 3 nights Phoebe has been great:thumbsup: Slept through twice and woke once last night- had a quick bottle then went back to sleep til 10 to 7 this am:smiliedance: Persistence is the key.

hayleylea
05-05-2009, 07:20
3divas - :laughing: party too hard did we? lol. You did pretty well getting up to go to the personal trainer after a big night! :yelclap:

So glad Pheobe is sleeping better for you!

Jules16
05-05-2009, 10:07
Wow 3Divas. You did do well! Glad you had fun. And well done on the sleeps. Yes persistance is definitely the key.

DH woke Blake up at half seven this morning - I was so enjoying the extra sleep but understood he wanted to see his little man before going to work.

3Divas&me
05-05-2009, 10:27
Had another good night with Phoebe- slept 8pm til 7am:yelclap: This is looking good (touch wood) hope she continues:fingerscrossed:

Morgan great sleeps for blake- 7:30 am sleep in!!

Hayley- yep pretty big night on Saturday:laughing:

hayleylea
05-05-2009, 11:35
sounds like everyones littleones are enjoying their sleep!

I put Shelley down at 7 last night and she didnt get up till 8.30am!! :smiliedance: Bliss!

chippy
05-05-2009, 14:03
Hi girls! Guess what....I'm preggers again! :bfp: !! Bit of a shock, and i'm more than a little nervous that it happened so soon, but we really wanted more than 1 so anytime is good for us :) I'm 6 weeks I think.

Glad all the bubs are sleeping, its so nice huh. We had a late night Sunday and Tay slept till 8am it was bliss.

sara86
05-05-2009, 15:08
Wow everyones bubs are sleeping so well!!
Grace slept excellent last night also - 7pm til 6.45am! :yelclap:

OMG Chippy!! Congratulations!! Im so happy for you! :smiliedance: :hugs:

hayleylea
05-05-2009, 15:11
CONGRATULATIONS CHIPPY!!! THATS EXCITING NEWS! 2 under 2 - :D So happy for you all.

3Divas&me
05-05-2009, 18:05
:yelclap: Woohoo Chippy- thats Great news!!! A Huge Surprise!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Wow- sending many :babydust2: and good :goodvibes: your way- how are you feeling??

chippy
05-05-2009, 18:46
Thanks everyone:)

Diva i'm feeling just a bit of morning (all day) sickness, same as last time. I'm more nervous than excited. We have lost 3 pregnancies so we always keep our fingers crossed. I'd so much love to have this one hang around, although I will have to appologize for giving it a xmas / new years birthday hahaha all kids hate that!

lala7
05-05-2009, 19:17
Oh wow congratulations Chippy!!!! That's awesome!!!!! So when is it due then? Can't believe you're going to have another baby!!!! How cool!!! xxxx

3Divas&me
06-05-2009, 05:46
Chippy- sending lots and lots of sticky :babydust2::babydust2: your way- and a xmax baby- that will be lovely:flowerz:

Jules16
06-05-2009, 10:49
Congratulations Chippy!!

Sending you lots of positive sticky vibes too!! How very exciting for you!! :smiliedance:

chippy
06-05-2009, 14:21
Thanks all :D

Lala its due at the very end of december.

Who is going to announce next...or am I the only silly one? :laughing:

lala7
06-05-2009, 15:06
so THAT'S why you were asking who the other pregnant one on here was....ha ha cheeky!!!

hayleylea
06-05-2009, 16:17
sending lots of sticky vibes to you chippy!!!

I wonder who else out there is next - not me! although ill be thinking abouut it soon if i am to have another one - im not sure if 2's enough just yet...;) im stoked at having a boy and girl but just not sure if im ready to stop. Ill work it out in the next couple of months.

Shelley has been miserable all day - has only had half an hour sleep too. I just gave her dinner and about to run the bath and she will be in bed super early! :fingerscrossed: So will Cooper, well im hoping so anyway!

Shelley decided to be a ratbag just after i had pulled everything into the middle of th elounge room to change it all around - Great timing huh? needles to say t stayed like that the most of the day cause she wasnt a happy camper!! the afternoon come and she followed Cooper around playing long enough for me to get the lounge room organised again lol. I cant wait to go to bed either!

Ok better get this girl in the bath.

3Divas&me
06-05-2009, 17:52
Well I definately wont be next- If I am my husband will be asking many questions then probably leaving me:laughing:

Hayley- good on you for being super organised tonight- when your done, pop round will ya!!

Just got home from doing the groceries- bout time too- been meaning to go for the last week but it is not that easy to just up and go with 2 little ones.

hayleylea
06-05-2009, 19:04
3divas - Ok ill be round in half an hour ;) lol. Both my 2 were sound asleep by 6.30! im enjoying lots of quiet time! :D

lala7
06-05-2009, 19:36
I had a day a bit the same Hayley. Alexi is going through another phase where she's only sleeping for 30 minutes at the most and then waking up crying. Ihave no idea why she does them - she goes so well for awhile and then has to have a really ****ty week where there's just no sleeping at all. Yesterday we were out from 10am until 4pm and she didn't sleep the entire time - not even in the car!
Just on that, at mothers group yesterday morning one of the mums has epilepsy and actually had a seisure right there at Hillarys Boat Harbour which is a half hour drive from our houses! It happened right at the start and it was really scary, she just sounded really strange repeating 'I feel sick. I feel sick. Good morning. Brr. I feel cold. Brr' and initially we thought she was going to vomit, and it sounds awful but she's the type of mum who would just vomit all over you (we don't really get along with her that well). But then she started shaking and staring up and to the side and just not responding to us at all. It was chaotic and scary, calling her mum and the ambulance and trying to keep track of 5 little ones at the same time. Apparently it was a Grand Mal seisure which is a bad one as far as I;m aware. Scary.
But after that Alexi and I met another friend and her daughter at a Cuddly Farm and Alexi loooooooved it, laughing and everything, and patting everything and even resting her head on a deer. It was very cute.

2girls&1angelboy
06-05-2009, 21:31
Hi every1,

Congratulations on the pregnancy cant remember if i already posted, so congrats again if i did, how exciting im waiting 4 2 friends of mine to have thier bubs i cant wait:smiliedance:

im not having much luck with chloe with sleepin im getting so tired im guessin like every1 else she will go to sleep only by a cuddle then scream when i put her down then when i finally get her to sleep she is screaming at me 15-20 mins later...
im

lala7
06-05-2009, 22:59
ilovemygirls are you having problems with chloe's sleep both in the day and night? Just perservere with it. Have you tried putting her down awake? That's what we did with Alexi as when she was younger she used to do the same - go to sleep in my arms and then scream when put down. So then we started to put her down awake. It took awhile of perservering with it, but then she got it and now for every single sleep we put her down awake and she puts herself to sleep, usually with no problems at all.

What was your other daughter like with her sleeping?

3Divas&me
07-05-2009, 06:07
OMG how scary lala- what an awful thing to happen- hope she is ok.

ILMG- I think you need to be really strong and let her scream a bit- remember me last week with Phoebe- I was pulling my hair out- this week- all is great:thumbsup: persistence is the key to my success.

Phoebe woke once again last night- quick bottle and back down in her bed- she is still asleep now:smiliedance:

sara86
07-05-2009, 09:06
Lala - that would have been so scary!!! I remember seeing a guy i knew once having a stroke i think it was, and my god i was very shaken up! very scary.

ILMG - I agree with 3divas - be strong and just let her scream for a bit, go in every so often (5-10mins) and lay her back down and give her a few bum pats just to reassure her you are there for her and she is ok! persistance is THE key! im speaking from personal experience so trust me stick with it and eventually it will work - just dont give in!
And i agree with lala too - put her down awake, make sure she is calm though, cos if you put her in when she is already a bit upset it will only make it worse i think.

3divas - SO glad Phoebe is sleeping heaps better for you! its makes so much difference doesnt it!

Grace is still going good re sleeping. The last few days though she has been whinging when i put her in bed more than usual though, so ive been giving her the dummy a fair bit lately.

What are you guys getting for mothers day and giving your mums??

Im stuck for ideas for my mum....

lala7
07-05-2009, 09:54
Yeah, it was really scary. Apparently she's home now and can't remember any of it.

ILMG It's the hardest thing getting your baby to sleep but it's worth the pain when they do. I remember a time when during the day it would take me an hour to get her to sleep and it was soooo stressful. Times are much better these days and was worth the tears I had to go through to get her there.

3divas yay for Phoebe!!

Chippy how are you feeling? How many kids do you want to have?

Sara for mothers day I just got mum a pandora bead as she has a pandora bracelet, and I made a card on snapfish using photos of Alexi and mum together. A photo or something like that of Grace would always be good I'm sure!!

I don't know what I'm getting for mothers day. I think maybe pj's cos last night dh was not so subtlely going 'you need new pj's don't you? Long sleeved ones?' and then commenting on all the pj sale ads on tv!

hayleylea
07-05-2009, 13:42
OMG - Somebody shoot me!!! Poor little Shelley is miserable again today - I have no idea whats wrong with her. She was happy for the 2 hours she was with my sister - well kinda anyway. But she is home and just so sad. She keeps coming up and crying and cuddling me. Her mouth looks lumpy so hopefully its jjust teeth, if she is like this tommorrow i might have to get her checked out for good measure. This is so unlike her character and she is just sad sad sad :(

Mothers day - Well DF is away so i cant imagine ill be getting that much lol. Im not worried though, my mum took the kids shopping while i was down there and they picked me out something and thats pretty special to me.

For my mum I got her a new dinner set and some new cutlery - she had hers for years so i thought it was time to 'update'.

My MIL I got some slippers (Cooper picked them out - they are monsters lol im sure she will love them though lol). An electric cork screw opener (she loves wine) and a new bar mat for her new bar.

Then the kids both painted a plastic plate - I just put them down and gave them a paint brush and some colours and they went for gold. I brought $2 mirrors from the reject shop - just little compact round ones. And i wrote around the plate, Mirror Mirror on the wall, who is the best Grandma/Nanna of all. lol - corny but cute! and its somethin gthe kids made so they will think its great.

Anyone looking for a cute idea for the grandparents last year for Cooper and Shelley we did a handprint with a cute poem if anyone is interested ill write it out. Grandparents love getting stuff thats 'home made'.

Ok i better go. Shelleys settled for now. Poor little girl. its hard i know something is bothering her but i can get all too much for everyone sometimes!

2girls&1angelboy
07-05-2009, 18:07
Hi every1

well we may now know why chloe is not sleeping

She has bn diagnosed with being a gluten intolerance.

Now i have to change her diet.

hayleylea
07-05-2009, 18:26
ilovemygirls - Oh no!! doesnt sound good - atleast you have a reason though for her 'playing up'. Goodluck with the diet change.:hugs:

2girls&1angelboy
07-05-2009, 18:28
thanks im going to need it hard to know where to start!!!

hayleylea
07-05-2009, 18:32
ilovemygirls - sorry cant help you out there! get as much info as you can onff your doc etc. And maybe post on bubhub and see what info is on here.

3Divas&me
08-05-2009, 07:14
ILMG- thats no good hun:hugs: bubhub should be able to provide you with some info in the medical threads- you should be able to meet up with mums that have bubs with the same prabs and they can help you out- how did they make that discovery???

HAyley- cute craft ideas for mothers day:thumbsup: Hope Shelley is better for you today.

Sara- I feel like a different person having a full nights sleep- why I never persisted earlier I dont know:confused:

Mothers day- No idea what I will get- was going to drop a hint for more pandora beads to get my bracelet finished- but dont know if dh knows whats going on??? I have a training session with my personal trainer at 8:30 Sunday morning anyways. And for mum and my MIL- I dont know- will go have a look today- totally stuck for ideas?

chippy
09-05-2009, 06:54
ILMG sorry to hear about the gluten intolerance. I hope thats the answer for you and she settles down soon. Its very simple, yet complicated to do. You just have to cut all gluten / wheat out of the diet. If it help, its one of the most widely known causes of digestive conditions, which also leads to headaches, and just generally feeling blah if your allergic to gluten. Good news is there's plenty of food to choose from as its so widely known, but you'll pay heaps more:rolleyes: If everyone tried staying off gluten and wheat for 1 month they would find they felt 100% better! Thats my 2 cents :laughing:

Mothers Day, I just asked for brekkie in bed, that would be perfect!

Hayleylea how is Shelley this morning?

Lala I have the usual nausea :( It came on much sooner and stronger this time. Maybe its a boy??! I would have 3 kids if I wasn't so old :laughing:

3Divas&me
09-05-2009, 07:32
:laughing: Chippy, your not old- well atleast you dont bl00dy look it!!! 3 kids is achievable- you can knock the next 2 over in the next 2- 2 1/2 years- lol!!!:laughing:

hayleylea
09-05-2009, 07:43
Chippy - Shelleys been good the last few days, just a bit whingy in the afternoon. I think it has to be her teeth!? she has been sleeping through, except she got up for a cuddle at 4.30 this morning but I think her brother may have woke her up yelling out to me :rolleyes: He was cold and wanted to come into my bed lol. they both went back to sleep though, silly me stayed up past midnight last night though, and then I couldnt sleep- had a bit of a fight with DF last night :( Oh well today is a new day. Lets see what it brings.

Morning sickness - BLAH! Chippy im sorry it came on earlier - I hope it eases soon for you. I got SOOOOOOOOOOOOO sick with both. With DS I was sick not just morning sickness ALL day sickness for 7.5 months!!! then for the rest of the pregnancy i still felt pretty queazy but it was only mornings or afternoons and I didnt throw up. But the first 7.5 months I could barely move, I couldnt go anywhere without a bucket! :barf: With Shelley, I got struck down by ALL day sickness again, from about 6 weeks till 18 weeks. I had to move in with my mum for 2 weeks of it because I was that bad i couldnt get out of bed. Shelleys was different though, I didnt throw up as much, I just felt incredibly sick and like I couldnt move. - i dont know what was worth throwing up all the time, or feeling like i needed too lol. Thats why im hesitant to have another one, the sickness really kills me, i loose alot of weight, energy, It was ok when I just had Cooper I could just up and go to my mums, but he will be at school not next year the year after so i wont be able to do that then, so if i want another one i better hurry up! :laughing:

OKey dokey i better get these kids fed and dressed for the day.I have loads of house work to do *sigh*

lala7
09-05-2009, 12:26
I agree chippy - you can't be old at all cos you definitely don't look it!! Just have the third quickly and you'll be doing great! Do you have a preference for boy or girl? Do you have names picked out at all?

Hayley that morning sickness sounds terrible. I had all day sickness, like I wanted to vomit, for about the first 16 weeks but then it mostly went away until the end when it came back again. I had a really bad back though and could literally barely walk though so I'm a bit worried about that second time around as before at least I dind't have another baby to look after, just myself. I remember I had to have heat packs on my back all day every day and it was awful cos I was overheating cos pregnant but nothing else would help it!

Alexi's sleeps SEEM to have gone back to normal the past couple of days - fingers crossed. Her gums look a little lumpy but I swear they've looked like that before and then nothing's happened so I'm not holding my breath. I don't know when the rest of her teeth are going to make an appearance!! Probably in a cluster like her last lot.

sara86
09-05-2009, 18:55
Chippy - I agree with the other girls... you definately dont look old at all!!
How old are you??

I only had nausea for about 2 weeks and never actually vomitted and It didnt really interfere with my everyday life. It was just a bit annoying. so i got it pretty easy with my pregnancy!

Grace has been not real god the last 24hrs. Terrible night last night, woke up heaps, then pretty much all day today she was REALLY sooky and upset and just wanted to be held by me all day. She was in pain so im assuming teeth... yet again!
I gave her panadol after lunch and then again before bed.
She had a temperature and also vomitted... whenever grace gets sick she always vomits everywhere! :rolleyes:

We are having a family BBQ for lunch tomorow, so that will be really nice... since I wont be getting anything for mothers day, seeing as a dont have a partner to buy anything on graces behalf! :(
Im picking up a "michels patisserie cappucino mud cake" for dessert tomorow! Yummmm

hayleylea
09-05-2009, 19:28
Chippy - i must be missing out on something becase i dont know what you look like?! lol. Are you on facebook?? Ill have to add you if you are.

Sara - The photos of Grace on facebook are very cute. She has gorgeous big brown eyes! Thats sad you wont get a present :hugs: but it wont matter cause in the morning Grace will give you a great big hug and thats pretty much the best present ever anyway!! DF is away so i dont think ill be getting anything - well actually i think he got his mum to buy me something but till i see her theres just me and the kids. My mum brought something from the kids - So ill open that in the morning. Cooper wrote 'mum' on my card, and came out running to show me today once he had done it - and it made me get all teary!

If i dont get a chance to get onto everyone. Happy Mothers day to everyone :flowerz: have an awesome day!

sara86
09-05-2009, 19:40
Hayley - Go into my facebook and look at my 'friends' chippys first name is Vanessa (i wont say last name cos its a public forum)... she is the only vanessa on my facebook (i think). If there is another one, chippy is Vanessa W.
hope you dont mind me giving out those details chippy!??

Thanks about the facebook photos hayley!! She was loving that t-bone! LOL
And youre right... THE best present ever is just having Grace here to cuddle whenever i want to! :)

Thats so cute Cooper wrote his name on your card!! I cant wait for Grace to start doing cute things like that!! its so exciting

lala7
09-05-2009, 20:02
Poor Grace - and poor you - it's very draining when they have days like that. I hope tomorrow is better. Sara would your mum have got you anything for mothers day from Grace?

Alexi and dh just wrapped my present together - I'm sure she helped a heap!!

Happy mothers day to everyone - and thanks for all being such a great help on this forum - you're all awesome mums and deserve all the happiness in the world. Group hug!!:hugs::laughing:

hayleylea
09-05-2009, 20:07
Thanks Sara - you had to Vanessa's but I got the right one :)...

Im off to bed, i stayed up way too late last night. Tommorrow im having lunch with my MIL and mum at one of the local pubs, it has a cool play area for the kids so that will keep them entertained :-) - well the older kids, my sister will be there too with her kidlets.

Night everyone, hope your little ones sleep soundly

sara86
10-05-2009, 06:51
:flowerz: Happy Mothers Day to you all beautiful mummies!! :flowerz:

Hope everyone has a really good day!! :goodvibes:

Grace was not the best last night. She woke up several times, and this morning she had a temperature again, so looks like another day of panadol!
My mum and dad got me a big box of Guylian chocolates and a card from Grace. That was really nice of them, so im very happy! :yes:

hayleylea
10-05-2009, 08:04
Happy Mothers day everyone!!

Sara - that was nice of your parents. I opened the present mum and the kids got me today - it was a book that says "Why I love my mummy" and a mug that says "best mummy ever" - I love it.

I hope Grace cheers up for you, do you think its more then her teeth? I find nurofen heaps better for teeth - its an anti-immflamatory aswell. I hope the temp goes down soon.

OK everyone ENJOY your day. You are all fantastic Mum's!

3Divas&me
10-05-2009, 08:36
:flowerz:Happy Mums Day everyone!!!:flowerz:

Hope you all have a fantastic day!!!

Sara sorry to hear Grace has been unsettled- must be teeth or something as she has been doing so well!

Hayley- we might be going to the same pub for lunch- with the cool play area- we are going to the Dudley.

Thanks Lala- group :hugs: all around!!

sara86
10-05-2009, 08:44
Im basically just assuming its her teeth.... Apparently she shouldnt really have nurofen cos she has reflux (which we are currently weaning her off her meds atm). So i just stick with panadol (unfortunately - id like to give nurofen as well).
I do have Phenergen in the cupboard, which she has never had before, i bought it to have here 'just in case'.
Would Phenergen help her?? i know its a sedative though too - although i wouldnt mind giving that to her before bed!! Hahaha.

lala7
10-05-2009, 09:42
Hello everyone - happy mothers day :). I got some Peter Alexander pj's, a mouse pad with a photo of Alexi on it and some Body Shop shower gel - so very spoilt and happy! I also got some cuddles in bed from Alexi this morning so that was extra nice.

I think this mothers day feels even better than last one because last time she was so young - and I remember all grizzly and stuff too.

Poor Grace - sorry I don't know much about the medication stuff to be able to help.

I hope everyone has a great day with their little ones

2girls&1angelboy
10-05-2009, 10:01
:sunshine:HAPPY MOTHERS DAY:sunshine:

Hope every1 has a fantastic day!

i got pancakes in bed!
has a lovely mothers day morning tea at kristie school on thursaday got a shoulder massage and all from my lil ratbag.

hayleylea
10-05-2009, 20:16
Hey

3divas - so sorry i seemed so insociable today!! i Had a bit of a hard time this mornign - all to do with DF and i wasnt in a very good mood!! THANK you so much for coming over - im not a snob - trust me!!! I cant wait to meet up face to face and be the person I am because im not a snob at all.

Ive had one too many tonight though - damn DF lol

talk soon hope everyoen had a great mothers day!!

2girls&1angelboy
10-05-2009, 21:43
Hi everyone hope u had a great day

these are my pressies

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2010084&id=1100993074&saved#/album.php?aid=2010084&id=1100993074

3Divas&me
11-05-2009, 06:28
ILMG- great pressies- those are the priceless one hey?:thumbsup:

Hayley- dont apologise- was a bit awkward, and as you can see my Bridget was putting on her usual performance- and it continued all the way to my MIL- she is impossible to take anywhere like that- I said to dh the Park would have been better for the 2 little ones.
Hope all is ok with df- am wondering is he thinking of working longer OS??? Will meet up and have that chat- I was going to pm you my number and then forgot- will get round to it.

Lovely mothers day yesterday- dh took us out for lunch- mum and dad came along- saw Hayley and Shelley and Cooper:thumbsup:

And Phoebe has slept last night through and is still asleep:smiliedance: Better go get ready for work.

3Divas&me
11-05-2009, 06:32
Hi everyone hope u had a great day

these are my pressies

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2010084&id=1100993074&saved#/album.php?aid=2010084&id=1100993074

I added you as a friend on f/b- just so you dont think I am some random:laughing:

chippy
11-05-2009, 10:12
Sorry I haven't been on much lately, i'm just so sick :barf:It was never this bad with Taylor. I think maybe because I was working with her I was distracted. But now all I can do is lay down when she does. Its horrible trying to get anything done:(

Glad to see most of us had a great day for Mothers Day! I got 12 red roses and we went out for lunch. No sleep in though, the bugga went training (cycling) 100k so was gone till 10am.

Hope everyone has a brilliant week!! :sunshine:

3Divas&me
11-05-2009, 16:05
:hugs: Chippy you poor bugger- hope it eases soon, but by sounds of it is only the beginning- not that you need reminding:laughing:. Hey maybe there is 2 there- so the possibility of 3 is looking more likely:thumbsup:

sara86
11-05-2009, 17:26
Ohh Chippy so sorry your not doing too well!!
Lets hope it doesnt last too long! fingers crossed...
Maybe 3divas is right... do twins run in your family!?? Haha... how funny, you sure would have your hands full!

I have decided not to do graces needles tomorow... ive rebooked for next thursday.
She now has a cold as well as teething, so she isnt doing too well at all!
All day today she has been dosed up on panadol & Infant Dimetapp... hopefully that might knock it over quickly.

They (at the clinic) said its fine to get her needles done just as long as she doesnt have a temp, which she doesnt at the moment, she did saturday & sunday though.
But i just dont want to give her needles when she is already feeling crappy. I want to wait til she is of full health so she (hopefully) handles the needles better.

lala7
11-05-2009, 19:26
Poor chippy - hope you feel better soon - although at least it's a pregnancy making you feel sick and not an illness.

Mothers day yesterday was great. A few weeks back I dreamt that my brother in law and his girlfriend returned early from their 6 month trip to Europe but didn't tell anyone cos it was a surprise - and guess what happened last night!! I couldn't believe it!! Very cool!

Still waiting for my little niece or nephew to make an appearance - I can't wait to have another little baby in the family - especially now that Alexi is so far from being a baby now.

chippy
12-05-2009, 11:24
Diva wash your mouth out :laughing: I always wanted twins, before I knew how hard 1 was!! Worst thing is I have gone off coffee and chocolate...can you believe it?! With the wine already gone, geez what else is left? :D

Lala your dream is freaky! Imagine that. You must have been so surprised, or maybe not!

Sara how is Grace doing today?? What needles is she due for?

We have just been to playgroup and I get so mad at these kids pushing and snatching from Taylor. I know its just kid stuff but she's still at that beautiful age of sharing and kisses and hugs and doesn't understand. This is where she will learn the bad stuff like the rest of them. Can't be stopped I know but it breaks my heart to see.

Jules16
12-05-2009, 11:31

Happy Mothers' Day all! We've just come back from a lovely weekend in Perth with my brother, sil and my gorgeous niece. Had such a lovely relaxing time. Blake was really good too. Slept really well. Got a bit over tired on the flight home last night but we survived. Don't you love those moments when bub is hysterical and everyone is just staring.

I feel awful today though so I hope it's just tiredness and I haven't caught anything horrid on the plane.

Blake has started waking at night again the last couple of weeks. Not sure what it is. Perhaps just teeth, but it seems a cuddle or dummy or drink of water is all that is generally required. I hope it's just a short short phase.

I feel so clucky after seeing my niece. I hope we have another soon.

Chippy - I don't think you look old at all! No where near as old as I am. Haha. Sorry you're feeling so unwell though. Take care and get some rest. I know what you mean about the playgroups - I hate it too!! It's so awful. Kids can be so mean.

Lala - do your dreams often come true?

Sara - hope Grace is feeling better.

We are getting Blake's MMR done on Wednesday. I decided not to get it done with all the others but wait until after our Perth trip. Hopefully he won't have any side effects. Some of the bubs at Mother's Group got a bit sickly.

sara86
12-05-2009, 13:27
Grace is doing a little better today, she is still on both panadol and dimetapp. She isnt her usual happy self though.

OMG lala your psychic! has that happened before!? how excititing! ive always wanted to be pyschic! haha

Chippy - She hasnt had her 12 month needles yet, this is the 2nd time i have had to cancel and rebook them. last time she was sick too.

Morgan - glad you had a good time away with your family!

3Divas&me
12-05-2009, 13:42
Morgan- glad to hear you had a good time away- and lol at getting clucky- are you guys TTC #2?

Chippy- yep I think twins would be great first up when your not sure what to expect, but after 1 I feared having twins- such a sense of relief to find there was 1!!

Lala- what a lovely surprise having your brother come home early.... or was it:detective: ha ha ha- Miss Allison Dubios!!

Sara- hope Grace is feeling better today- cant help them getting sick- bugger though when it always happens at needle time.

All is good- cant believe how well Phoebe is sleeping after the nightmare we have gone through since she was born- its a great achievement- and I applaud:yelclap: dh as he has done most of the training!
These 2 little ones are up to no good together all the time- just found Bridget and Phoebe in Olivia's room with the door closed getting into her chocolate stash- she is going to crack it when she gets home from school- lol:laughing:... or not.

lala7
12-05-2009, 14:39
I agree - I used to always be interested in having twins but then after having one I would be terrified at having two at once!! I guess you would cope - but man - what a lot of work! You would hope they'd be good kids. My friends sister has twin boys almost 1 now and she copes amazingly well - they're good kids but she just takes it all in her stride so well. I would be a mess!

Morgan you were in Perth- my hometown! Where abouts were you? What did you do?

Yep, I fairly often have dreams that come true - it tends to come in clusters, like I'll have a period of getting psychic like dreams for awhile and then nothing for ages. When I was pregnant with Alexi at the end I dreamt of 4 beautifully iced donuts - 2 pink and 2 blue - and I was looking at them trying to pick one and then I reached out and pickeda pink one and woke up knowing I was having a girl!

My SIL is scared though cos I also dreamt recently that she had a baby girl (her baby is due any day now) but that it was 8.5kg - that's KILOS!! So don't think that one will come true!! :laughing:

Morgan, Alexi didn't get any side affects at all with her needles, so hopefully Blake will be fine.

I'm hoping Alexi has a nice long sleep this afternoon......:fingerscrossed:

hayleylea
13-05-2009, 17:14
3divas - it was pretty awkward at lunch - i was kinda jammed in and couldnt get out...and Shelley was quite happy with her jug full of ice - hows that for mother of the year - at a pub having a nice lunch and my daughters playing with a jug full of ice lol!!:o:rolleyes: nah she was extremley well behaved considering she couldnt really get down off the chair. As for Bridget, she is a classic!!! You look like you have your hands full with her but she is gorgeous - all your girls are! Pheobe seemed well behaved too, again being in the same boat as Shelley! Thats awesome that Pheobe is sleeping well for you now! Shelley was being soo good and has started waking every now and again - some nights she is fine then the next night not so fine, i htink it has alot to do with teething though!?!?! Hopefully anyway!

lala :laughing: about your dream about your sisters baby - Geez i hope that one doesnt come true lol.

Just a quick one from me, ive been busy the last few days. Ive been so lazy latley so ive been getting up and getting stuck into all those annoying little jobs ive been putting off!

Ok kids are fed, bathed and ready for bed, im hoping they have an early one. Cooper will be off at around 7, Shelley had a massive sleep today so ill see what happens with her lol.

OK talk soon hope all is well.

sorry for lack of personals

3Divas&me
13-05-2009, 18:01
Very quiet here today! Just ducking in before Master Chef starts.

Hayley funny you say that bout the ice as my dad was trying to feed it to Phoebe on Sunday and then I remembered probably not a good idea- Phoebe was good considering the lack of High chairs as was Shelley.

A bit of an unsettled night for Phoebe last night- woke 3 times- but she has been good the past 2 weeks- hopefully it was just a bad night.

Anyways my show awaits!!:wave:

hayleylea
13-05-2009, 18:54
3divas - lol - nah eating it probably isnt a good idea - Shelley didnt want to eat it she just wanted to play with it - hence the jug sitting on her lap - she is obsessed with water - so the fact it had nice big cold bits of ice she was in heaven! LOL. We had a high chair - but just one of them wooden ones, she was quite happy sitting amongst the kids in that. Pheobe looks SO much like your DH by the way!

I hope Pheobe sleeps well for you tonight.

sara86
13-05-2009, 19:33
Hello everyone!

Well Grace just went down hill something shocking, really bad cough, sneezing heaps, very runny nose, temperatures, not eating, not drinking, very clingy/whingey, really spaced out and not with it, sleeping lots (well wanting to sleep lots although after 20 mins she would be awake cos she was coughing so much).

Anyway i decided to take her to the drs this afternoon... She has a cold + the early stages of an ear infection! Im so glad i took her today and didnt wait another day or two to see how she went, so that would have been a full-blown infection then!

She is on antibiotics twice a day. should be back to normal within a week. fingers crossed.

3divas - hopefully it was just one bad night for phoebe! I hope tonight is better for you!
Grace is sleeping terrible at the moment, probably cos she is so blocked up she cant breath properly and keeps having coughing fits.

2girls&1angelboy
13-05-2009, 19:59
:wave:Hi

Sara- Hope Grace gets better soon, the poor lil darlin :hugs:

Chloe has been heaps better since being Gluten free! its bn 1 weeks i didnt think so much could change from taking gluten items out of her diet :yes: Sleeping better her behaviour is better even tho she was fairly gd to start with.
She slept 2 and a half hours at daycare today normally its only half hour to 45mins.:thumbsup:

Been trying to find all the substitutes that she can have ill be making alot of things myself seems to be a bit cheaper that way.

Jules16
13-05-2009, 20:48
Sara - I hope little Grace is feeling better soon!! Did she get her jabs? Blake had some strange nappies the last three days so decided not to get his MMR done today but will leave it another week in case he has a tummy upset. Am so cautious now after he got so sick after his six month jabs. Anyway, hope you both get some rest.

3Divas - yes am ttc#2. Thankfully my cycle seems to be a bit more regular than it used to be before I had Blake. Maybe my body has learnt what to do now - haha. So hopefully that means it won't take as long. And since I"m getting on and all - don't want to leave it too long - haha.

Lala - yes it was just a quick visit to Perth (my original home town too) to see my brother, sister in law and my gorgeous niece. She is seven months old now and such a delight. We got some gorgeous photos of the kids together. Anyways, it was just a very quick visit otherwise I would have definitely let you know. We visited Kings Park, Garden City and that was about it. Stayed in Bullcreek.

Hayley - Blake's sleeps have become a little unsettled too - hopefully it won't last too long and is just teeth.

ILMG - good to hear the gluten free diet is going well. Do you think she will grow out of it?

hayleylea
13-05-2009, 20:49
Sara - poor Grace!! I hope the antibiotics work fast and she is back to her old self soon!!! Hugs to you too, having a sick little one can be tough!!

ilovemygirls - so glad the gluten free is working for Chloe! Well done looking into making your own foods too, i hope you can work out the cheapest alternative! :thumbsup:

lala7
13-05-2009, 23:10
3divas :fingerscrossed: phoebe sleeps better again - it's normal to have a few odd nights. Alexi has had another odd day of really bad sleeping. Just 20 minutes in the morning, 10 minutes in the car and 20 minutes in the afternoon - I was getting really frustrated :hair:. In hindsight it's easy to rationalise, but in the moment there is nothing more frustrating than a tired baby that won't sleep. I've just been lucky though in that so far nothing has affected her night sleeps like that, which is great. Touch wood!

Actually 3divas, I know you and I both got AF back at the same time - do you remember how old the girls were when that happened?? Were they 9 months?? Two nights ago I thought I had AF and didn't realise I was actually due until I checked the diary and saw it was bang on time. But then it just disappeared and I've had nothing since, and so now it's a day or two late. So of course I'm freaking out thinking there is a slight chance of pregnancy and just praying for AF to show. Not that I would mind that much being pregnant, but I only just got my rubella shot and you're not supposed to get pregnant for at least 3 months afterwards. I'm feeling very crampy though so hopefully I'll wake up with it!

Sara poor Grace that's awful! Good thing you took her to the dr when you did. It's always better to be over cautious than under. I remember the one time I didn't take Alexi straight to the dr she ended up having bronchiolitis and I kicked myself for not taking her sooner. i hope she gets better soon, but certainly explains her off behaviour.

Morgan wow you were so close to me! Bullcreek is about 15-20 minutes from me. I'm in East Cannington - not sure if you know where that is but close to Carousel shopping centre if that helps? And I was at Garden City last Friday - wonder if you were there then!

3Divas&me
14-05-2009, 06:36
A full nights sleep from Phoebe:smiliedance: All your well wishes last night paid off- 8:30pm- 7:15am!!

Lala- I think it was about 9- 10 months that a/f came back- I just had mine last week- I think we were pretty much on par with each other- Sounds weird though coming and then stopping like that??

Morgan Goodluck ttc:babydust2:

Sara- poor Grace- hope she is feeling better soon- Ear infections are not much fun- that one Phoebe had at easter time was just horrid- her eard drum actually burst!

ILMG- glad to hear you are having success on the zero gluten- opefully now this will give you a chance to work on Chloes sleeping patterns- cracking down a few weeks ago was the best decision I ever made- dh and I feel like new people every morning now:thumbsup:

Hayley- read your status about the fire- uh oh!!! I dont miss having a wood fire- I was always worried the wood would roll back and the house would catch on fire!

Anyways, I am off to work this morning so I better get into the shower- dd2 is growling at Phoebe and making her cry- better stop her first:p

hayleylea
14-05-2009, 07:19
3divas - i actually love the wood fire, i love watching it burn, but yep it can be a bit scary sometimes, but it keeps us nice and warm out here,it goes all night and its getting to the point where the nights are getting freezing out here! YAY for Pheobe sleeping well! my 2 slept well too.

lala - hope your period shows up!

Morganj - goodluck TTC :) I was just looking at my storage room, i have boxes and boxes of both girls and boys clothes, i have SO many clothes, im not ready to sell them yet though or give them away until i work out if i am having another one. It will be a welcome relief when i can clear some storage though, althougha little sad letting them go lol :laughing::o