View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums - April chat

2s'nuff
01-04-2009, 02:12 PM
:wave: welcome to April

Strawberry_Shortcake
01-04-2009, 02:26 PM
Good to see someone is on the ball :laughing:. April already.

Cat13
01-04-2009, 02:45 PM
Yep - April already and Easter just around the corner! Very exciting becasue this year Cameron will actually be big enough to enjoy teh Easter egg hunt our friends are organising.

Tabby - :fingerscrossed: are still crossed for you. And no, won't be finding out the sex. We like the surprise at the end. At first I had no particular feeling, tehn I thought maybe girl but ow I'm leaning towards boy. Time will tell!

Strawberry - the right job will come along eventually. Thanks for asking how I'm feeling - Not toooo bad these days. Still a bit 'off' most of the time and still not eating my vegies but other than that can't complain.

Mouse - no help here with the going to sleep at bedtime. I'd kill for asleep by 7.30 but here lately it's been 9. Mind you haven't been doing bath until 7.30/8 because he just doesn't seem tired. But sleeping through until 6.30/7.30am so not complaining.

Also no help on how to get them to ask for the pot/toilet. Have given undies a rest for a while and just giving him the opportunity for pot at bathtime or between nappy changes and he still always asks for pot at nap and bedtimes and in the middle of coles :rolleyes: . Will try undies again in a few weeks when no more visitors - too many accidents when I'm distracted with guests. One thing I find surprising though is that he is quite happy to use a public toilet whenever I need to go (quite often at the moment!) but I guess it's the novelty factor. Ah well, no rush really. Happy to go on as we are for now.

Hmmm, am sure there was more to say but will have to do for now!

Tabby
01-04-2009, 05:08 PM
Hi Cat, Glad your feeling a "little" better now, hopefully much better soon. :hugs:
How come dont eat the veg? Are they all making you feel off?

yer, i decided if we are lucky for another that will try my hardest to not find out. A surprise for the last here would be awesome I think.

3Divas&me
01-04-2009, 05:17 PM
OMG its April- when are those next K-Rudd cheques coming:detective:

Bridget is saying her own name- its so cute you say "whats your name" and she points to herself and says "bidget" ha ha ha- (note not Bridget its bidget).

Tabby
01-04-2009, 07:45 PM
I expect most of DH's part of the tax bonus to go to paying the excess on the insurance bill for the work car he just smashed up yesterday :banghead:

2s'nuff
02-04-2009, 10:05 AM
Tabby...oh bugger
Cat...good to hear you are feeling a bit better. I wouldn't mind the later nights if TJ slept in, but it's been 5am every morning this week.
3Divas...:fingerscrossed: it gets through the court case and approved. Not that I think I'll get much. LOL at bidget. TJ calles herself 'Narnie'.

One of the carers suggested a stamp on her hand if TJ did wee on the potty for them today. So I'll see how that goes. I don't think she'd understand a sticker chart, as she's mad about stickers at the moment and couldn't stop at one:rolleyes:. Might get a couple of toys (to put up high in sight) as an incentive to tell me she needs a wee.
Found 2 more adult beasties in DD1's hair this morning. She'd been clean since Thursday last week:hair:.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Cat13
02-04-2009, 10:13 AM
One of the carers suggested a stamp on her hand if TJ did wee on the potty for them today. So I'll see how that goes. I don't think she'd understand a sticker chart, as she's mad about stickers at the moment and couldn't stop at one:rolleyes:. Might get a couple of toys (to put up high in sight) as an incentive to tell me she needs a wee.

That's our problem with both stickers and stamps - one is not enough, he always wants more so what is meant to be a reward/incentive becomes the cause of a tantrum and a successful use of the pot gets lost amongst it all!

Tabby - the no veg is becasue I just can't swallow it and no appetite for it. Getting better though, managed to hide some salad in some tacos for dinner last night and no probs. Hopefully back to normal in a few weeks! Bugger about DH's accident in the work car.

Tabby
02-04-2009, 10:38 AM
2snuff: Thats a great idea with the stamps! Kates also sticker mad so would want them all, so might get those in the ready for my 3 weeks off and our TT. Ended up with 2 days shy of 3 weeks with easter in there hehe

cat; ahh. Hopefully yes in a couple weeks it settles so you can get the veg back in

dh had some good news, he doesnt think they will ask for the excess as it was "for work" really they cant expect it i dont think???
fingers crossed

best away for missys breakfast
still sleeping through, 8-8 seems to be the average which am very pleased about. so hope dls doesnt get back in!!!

SammyG
02-04-2009, 12:08 PM
Hi! I'm back from the land of cake - briefly anyway!

I have been reading along but my thoughts have not been coherent enough to post.

I have safely delivered my entry for the Royal Easter Show, thankyou to everyone who has left lovely comments on FB - they do encourage me to keep plodding away! For those not on FB here's the cake, it's only small, the board is only 14cm square and even it is covered in icing. Everything is made out of icing barring the wires to hold it together and there is an actual fruit cake covered in marzipan & fondant inside the pot!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1447241&l=8cc9ef5eb5&id=680994496

My good news - David is sleeping through 12-13hrs for the past couple of nights. I've only gotten up to resettle once or twice and I'll definitely feel better once I adjust (I'm still waiting to be woken up instead of enjoying it)

And here's my fave pic at the moment - I cannot wait to blow this up to massive proportions for Michael's 21st!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1451436&l=dda34ec7a6&id=680994496

3Divas&me
02-04-2009, 05:09 PM
Sammy- you have been one busy little duck- your cakes look fantastic- and how lucky are you to have little David sleeping so well- my send Phoebe your way- see if you can get her into the same sort of sleeping pattern:laughing:

Tabby- boohoo to the car accident- hope you are clear of the excess. With my dh's company car they can have 2 accidents a year then the 3rd is cover own excess- not theat they try to go out and deliberately have accidents:laughing:

2snuff- we had beasties on the w/e too with dd1- only found one mother and about 18 eggs- did the treatment and raided the hair- notrhing has appeared again yet, but you never know.

Cat hope your back to eating your vegies really soon!

Got 3 days off now- so excited- I think I took my free time for granted before I did that relieving position for a few weeks- now I really appreciate the time I do have off.
Dh is cooking dinner tonight- tacos and burritos- and I am leaving him totally responsible for the lot- not entering the kitchen til all served up.

Cordelia
02-04-2009, 05:23 PM
Got 3 days off now- so excited- I think I took my free time for granted before I did that relieving position for a few weeks- now I really appreciate the time I do have off.
Dh is cooking dinner tonight- tacos and burritos- and I am leaving him totally responsible for the lot- not entering the kitchen til all served up.

Good on you :thumbsup: I have DH booked for homemade pizza tomorrow night. this week has been a shocker - DH even offered to come home this arvo I've been that shattered. I cant' wait for my day of scrapbooking on saturday. BRING IT ON

SammyG
02-04-2009, 05:57 PM
3Divas and Cordelia, I hope cleaning up is part of the deal! My DH leaves behind awful messes so I'd almost rather do it all myself - I'm sure he does it deliberately for that very reason!

Shouldn't have boasted about David, DH got home late instead of coming home to put him to bed and as a result he is way overtired and screamed for a good 40mins (longest he's ever been upset)

3Divas&me
02-04-2009, 08:53 PM
:footinmouth: Sammy- should have touched wood immediately- Hope David has a good night tonight.

Cordelia- hope all is ok- I understand... things can get quite full on with 2 little ones.

Dh cooked well- dinner was really yummy and then he and dd1 cleaned up afterwards- so I really did have the evening off kitchen duties!

Tabby
02-04-2009, 09:43 PM
wow 3 divas, good for dh and dd!!! hmm might have to tell my dh about it and see if i can get the same!
looks like we okay work, the car is in already for repairs and no mention of excess..phew!

cordelia: The pizza from dh sounds a treat too! Enjoy your scrapbooking on saturday

sammy: uhoh! hope its a one off and hes settled again.

REALLY majorly peed off at the mo
I kept asking dh to ask work for his hols and of course he took too long and now cant have hiswhen i have mine...fkn great!!!! i get to spend my 3 weeks without doing lots of family stuff like I wanted to and instead just home all day just me and Kate. Dont get me wrong its Great I get to spend more time with her but I really wanted some me/us time for dh and I too , no going away for a couple of days, all outtings just me and Kate.
Some holiday hey :crying:

3Divas&me
03-04-2009, 08:37 AM
:hugs: Tabby- that does suck about your holiday- but you can still go away with Katie and enjoy time with her. I miss that about having just dd1- when she was younger her and I would just jump in the car and take off somewhere for a few days- always had somewhere to go and stay so we would go- just cant do that with 3 kids now!

Tabby
03-04-2009, 10:15 AM
Thanks 3Divas, Im over it and just have to move on and enjoy it anyhow :thumbsup:
and your right! It might be my last with one little one ( hopefully)
Im contemplating going up to MIL"S towards the end of her recovery to make sure the family is looking after her and taking along some lasagne etc for them all as she wouldnt have been able to do much but will be well enough for us to stay a couple of days..i hope.

2s'nuff
03-04-2009, 10:45 AM
Sammy...:doh:hope D slept well after he finally settled. Will try and find time to get on FB this weekend and check out your latest cakes.
3Divas...:yelclap:for a night out of the kitchen.
Tabby...You'll enjoy your holiday, even if DH isn't home to spend time with you. You can always plan stuff for the weekends when he is home.

Us... cr@ppy (Us...cr@ppy) night with TJ. Got my Kalbarri photo's developed yesterday and was soooo p!ssed at them. I don't know if it was the film or my camera, but all have turned out really red. Might treat myself and look into buying a new Digital SLR. Hopefully I'll get some $ from Kevin to help out a little.

Have a great day,
Lisa

SammyG
03-04-2009, 11:12 AM
2s'nuff, bummer about the photos. I absolutely love digital and would love a digital SLR.

Tabby, I'm sure you'll have a lovely break with Katie & maybe you & DH can do something ultra special for your anniversary that's just around the corner!

3divas, lucky duck you! I diappeared for an hour to the mall last night for a book launch (one of the kindy mum's is quite a successful author) and came home to a tidy kitchen - mind you I left the sink full of hot water and only a handful of dishes and clear instructions!

David reset his switch to 'beautiful boy' again last night after his episode. I fed at 10:30pm then not again till 7am but did have to give him his dummy a couple of times throughout the night!

Have just had a lovely morning. DH took DS1 to kindy & took Michael along for the ride then to the inlaws for a visit. I had a GF over for morning tea and we had a lovely time with just David to amuse!

Strawberry_Shortcake
03-04-2009, 11:50 AM
Yay its Friday

2s’nuff – Bummer about the holiday photos. We have a SRL digital camera and love it to bits. Sorry to hear you had a crappy night with TJ.

Tabby – Enjoy your holidays with or without DH. I wish I could have a break but thats not going to happen anytime soon.

Cordelia – Enjoy your day full of scrapbooking on Saturday. Well done on your routine :yelclap:

3diva – Wow you have your DH well trained hahaha. I had to take DSD2 to hospy yesterday and when i got home at 5.30 all the kiddies had baths and dinner was cooking.

Sammy – Glad to hear D is sleeping through the night.

Us - DH has gone away with mates for the weekend, he won’t be back till Monday. I’m heading to my parents this arvo, sick of being home by myself with the 4 kiddies. My SIL is going to do my hair tonight. Looking forward to that.

Have a great weekend everyone.
Its going to be a wet one here

2s'nuff
03-04-2009, 02:51 PM
2s’nuff – Bummer about the holiday photos. We have a SRL digital camera and love it to bits. Sorry to hear you had a crappy night with TJ.
Us - DH has gone away with mates for the weekend, he won’t be back till Monday. I’m heading to my parents this arvo, sick of being home by myself with the 4 kiddies. My SIL is going to do my hair tonight. Looking forward to that.

What make and model is your DSLR? My SLR is a Cannon, but I'm not sure if I want a Cannon Digital.

Have a good weekend. Hopefully Toowoomba isn't as wet as the coast.

Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
03-04-2009, 03:13 PM
Pretty sure ours is a Canon. DH has taken it with him for the weekend.

Cordelia
03-04-2009, 09:49 PM
ohhh i hadn't even consiere a digital slr... mmm off to butter DH up

3Divas&me
04-04-2009, 06:33 AM
Our digital SLR is a canon- and it takes awesome pictures- we bought it when the last stimulous package came out- we wanted one for ages but never had the spare cash to buy one- well worth the spend- we also got it at Good Guys when they had one of their 'Invoice plus $1' sale, and it came down to such a great price- noone could match it.

2s'nuff
04-04-2009, 10:56 PM
Our digital SLR is a canon- and it takes awesome pictures- we bought it when the last stimulous package came out- we wanted one for ages but never had the spare cash to buy one- well worth the spend- we also got it at Good Guys when they had one of their 'Invoice plus $1' sale, and it came down to such a great price- noone could match it.
What's the model?

Tabby...I'm taking the girls to Landsdale Farm tomorrow if you're interested. Should be there around 10ish.

Lisa

3Divas&me
05-04-2009, 07:09 AM
2snuff- the model of our camers is- Canon 1000D. Hope you have a lovely day out with the kids.

jaq
05-04-2009, 07:49 AM
Hi all :wave:

I've never participated in the birth groups chat for some reason ... slack, I suspect! But I've been keeping a bit of an eye on you lately since my little one has just turned 2 ... and we started the great TT adventure yesterday.

Can I ask how many of you are toilet training already? Quite a few people seem to be trying to tell me its too early, and I wondered what the concensus is.

Sofia seems reasonably ready, but how much of that is actual readiness, and how much is copycatting her big sister, I don't know.

She knows when she is wet or pooey, but certainly doesn't TELL me before she gets that way :rolleyes:

Any thoughts?

Tabby
05-04-2009, 09:03 AM
Hi Jaq,

They say they are ready when they can acknowledge and communicate that they are wet/pooey
I work part time and the parents and inlaws dont always keep up the TT for me when watching her so am on holidays next week for 3 weeks so hope to have it done then! She has just started telling me "am wet mummy" this last week.
As for others saying shes too young etc, there are no hard or fast rules and really depends on the child, you can "start" now as in introduce a potty and maybe change to pullups so she gets used to the idea but it wont happen until shes ready. We have had the potty occasional use and a few lucky ones to catch something just to get her used to the idea..as said, now I up the anti!

2snuff: replied you FB too. Hope you have a great day xx

sammy: we are away for the weekend come anniversary!! Cant wait. Lush hotel near the beach where our honeymoon was.

strawberry; hope your enjoying the weekend.

wanted to say more personals but Kates all over me !!!
back later

3Divas&me
05-04-2009, 09:17 AM
Jaq- my little Bridget has been TT for the past 3 weeks- and I do say TT still as I am not convinced that she is fully TT- iykwim- I think once it gets to the stage where she does not need reminding every ow and then and does not always need assisteance- then thats fully TT imo.
Too young? I dont think so- bridget was communicating wet and pooey- and would sometimes try to change her own nappy when she was wet or pooey- she was very much ready- and once they start the copycat thing- they are ready- they are demonstrating understanding of what the toilet is there for.

We had another successful outing yesterday with Bridget in undies- we went out for lunch to a pub with a kids play ground- was really nice- then we did the groceries on the way home and Bridget did well going to the toilet and staying completely dry! I dont mind pull ups for car travel etc- but if I leave them on Bridget too long she gets lazy and goes in there- so it is undies all the way for me- we had a pack of pull ups which last 4 months! I only use them if I really need to!

SammyG
05-04-2009, 09:30 AM
3divas, I'm with you on the pull-ups, we only used them for the car with DS1. I'm not going to try with Michael till Spring though. I did DS1 in a week when he turned 3. He hadn't shown any inclination even by then but was great. Hope M's nearly as good!

mim1
05-04-2009, 12:00 PM
Josh shows only slight interest in TT. Until he can reliably tell me he's doing poos/wees I don't see much point in trying. So, every now and again he sits on the potty, but he won't be TTed for a while yet. I also find it hard though as he has 3 primary carers - me, dh & mum, so it's hard to be consistent at times.

3Divas ... that sounds like a very successful outing!

I got a Canon Ixus 80 IS for my birthday (Boxing Day) last year as well as a Canon 450D DSLR. I recommend the little Ixus - it's small enough to put in a handbag, Josh can use it (he loves it!) and the photos are great. There is a short shutter delay as it focuses before actually taking the photo which is somewhat annoying, but overall for the price it's great.

Josh had two infected ears last weekend. That probably explains the 4 afternoon naps he hadn't had in the previous week! Yep, every afternoon I was home that week he didn't sleep. I was rather unimpressed and he just got more overtired. So, off to the ENT tomorrow morning and surgery ASAP - possibly even Tuesday.

Josh was particularly feral today. I took him shopping and he was pulling at everything (from the trolley), screaming 'go home mummy' and generally being difficult the whole time. It's so hard. I'm sure I should have gone home as he was overtired and grumpy, but as my dh is away this week it was my only chance to do the grocery shopping. It's hard sometimes isn't it? At least we're home now, fed and he's in bed - hopefully he'll sleep for a long time :)

2s'nuff
06-04-2009, 09:54 AM
I've never participated in the birth groups chat for some reason ... slack, I suspect! But I've been keeping a bit of an eye on you lately since my little one has just turned 2 ... and we started the great TT adventure yesterday.

Can I ask how many of you are toilet training already? Quite a few people seem to be trying to tell me its too early, and I wondered what the concensus is.

Sofia seems reasonably ready, but how much of that is actual readiness, and how much is copycatting her big sister, I don't know.

She knows when she is wet or pooey, but certainly doesn't TELL me before she gets that way :rolleyes:
Any thoughts?
I've found each child to be totally different. By 2 my DD1 was wee TT and it didn't take long before she was fully TT and dry at night (27 months). TJ (DD2) is another story altogether. If I put her on the potty she'll wee, but either isn't getting the messages before or just doesn't care. Yesterday I had nickers on her and she wet them, but continued to play happily.
I read somewhere once that in kids this young, the time inbetween getting the wee message and the wee actually starting is a couple of seconds.
I'd give it a go and just see what happens.

Tabby...hope you had a better day yesterday. you can always call me if you're bored. No garantees we're free, btu if we are you can always come for a play and coffee.
3Divas...thanks for the info on the Cannon.
Mim...So you're happy with the 450D? I've got a little Richo Digital camera that takes great photo's but I still like my SLR as I have more control over the zoom and focus. The Richo finds it hard to locate a focus point if the subject is moving - moving plants, kids on the mery-go-round etc.
:hugs: for J. Hope you can get his ears sorted again soon. Have you taken dairy out of his diet as this can affect his ears?
Strawberry...Model?
I've got to find the time and go into a camera shop and have a play.

Had a great day yesterday at the farm. We had beautiful weather all weekend. Some cr@ppy nights with TJ. She got a dose of Phenergon this morning at 3.30 and will probably get one again tonight if she wakes early. She still hasn't adjusted her body clock around. It's been 4.45-5am wakes.

Hope those of you who had the DLS changeover this weekend are managing ok.

Have a great day,
Lisa

3Divas&me
06-04-2009, 05:44 PM
2snuff- I hope TJ gets use to the time change soon- I actually enjoy when DLS ends- I got up really well at 6am today and got on the exercise bike before the kids woke up- and I felt great all day- not tired like normal when I got up during the DLS period.

Mim- hope Josh's ears get better soon- poor little monkey. Gotta love them when they are ferral and grocery shopping. Do you sit Josh in the trolley? I have lately been getting Bridget to stand on the front of the trolley and I push her around and if she misbehaves I threaten the seat- although we went shopping in our new woolies store the other day and they had a twin trolley so Bridget and Phoebe sat together- was so cute.

Feeling a bit upset atm. Just cooked dinner- a Red Pork Curry and I split it when I added the pineapple to the coconut milk- I am gutted- could not eat it- made me feel sick- what a waste of food.

Apart from that Bridget is not very well- has a cold- few high temps- she will be ok- just draining in the meantime.

Better go and help dh get them all out of the bath:wave:

tired*mummy
06-04-2009, 09:29 PM
Wow cant believe we are in April all ready. Haven't posted in ages... been busy with the usual.

Took DD1 to the optometrist today as she has been complaining that small writing is blurry & found out the she is short sighted. I know its very common but still a bit upset about it. But at least we got onto it quickly. Optometrist wants to see her again in 4 weeks to test her eyes more thoroughly.
I had some blood tests last week as i have been getting dizzy & my blood pressure has been quite low & i've been feeling like crap. Blood tests came back fine so dr thinks i am just completely exhausted. Told me to rest :laughing: yeah right! I have been like this for the last few months so dr is starting to talk about Chronic Fatigue maybe???. Who knows... all i know is i'm tired!!! lol. Anyway i spose we will just keep plodding along as usual. Am going to try not to do too much while the girls are on school holidays.
Sierra hasn't been too well either. High temps, runny nose, sore eyes. Very Clingy & grumpy! She does have 2 molars that have broken thru so i think the other 2 will come thru very soon.
Sorry about the 'me' post. Haven't had the chance to read this months post's yet. BUt just thought i'd check in.

3Divas&me
07-04-2009, 05:16 AM
Tiredmummy- my dd1 is short sighted too- and my FIL is an optometrist and we only found out last year when she was in year 2- She had complained about not seeing the board properly and had asked her Pa numerous times to check her eyes and I think he thoght she was just wanting to waste his time- well to his surprise she was short sighted!!!
\Hope you start the feel better soon- not good feeling so tired all the time- 3 kids doing so many activities is quite full on too- I was wiped out last night- I ended up in bed at 8:30 and crashed immediately- it just came over so quick- then bed.

Bridget was quite unwell last night- very high temps and stuff- hope she is a bit better today.

I am off to jump on the exercise bike before the whole family wakes up- I have been awake since 5 am!!!:hair:

mim1
07-04-2009, 06:36 AM
3Divas ... my optometrist said her son was 8 or older before she realised he was short sighted! :) I will be getting Josh checked out in the next year as I'm very short sighted myself and I daresay I will pass it on to at least some of my kids.

Thanks for the comments about Josh's grommets. He doesn't need them. Although he's had 2 infections in 6 weeks he is clearing them very well and his drums are moving a little bit. That means that his own tubes are working at least a little bit. He never cleared fluid from behind his ear drum for 6 months before he had grommets the first time, so that's a good thing ... there is a possibility he won't need grommets again at all.

As for the trolley incident, I'm just putting it down to exhaustion. He's really tired at the moment and he'd just had enough ... unfortunately I was tired too and that's not a good combination. He slept for 4 hours that afternoon and woke up better.

Sorry, better run, got to get ready for work!

SammyG
07-04-2009, 07:15 AM
Mim, such good news that Josh doesn't need grommets!

Tiredmummy, hope you haven't got chronic fatigue and at least you've found out about DD1, would be awful if she'd struggled on without you knowing!

Best be off, DS3 is sounding like he's ready for a feed.

Tabby
07-04-2009, 08:40 AM
mim: good news for Josh, hope it continues and doesnt need then anymore

tiredmummy: Hope its not CF and your feeling better soon, its hard enough with one littlie can only imagine 3 would make anyone feel tired!

3divas: Hope Bridget is okay today.

2snuff: Imagine will get quite bored so will give you a call after easter :thumbsup: thanks for the invite

Sammy: When do you find out about the easter cake entry ?

nothing much here, Kate up at 630am for some reason, had been 730 but of course Im not working so I CAN sleep it but she wakes....
grr its like a built in sensor!!

Im still in a foul mood and am hoping these 3 weeks off sweeten me up, for everyones sake!

2s'nuff
07-04-2009, 02:03 PM
Tired...hope you start to get some rest soon.
3Divas...bummer about dinner. Exercise...what's that? With TJ being a bugger at bedtime lately I only just get moving on the treadmill when I've got to stop and sort her out. I think I've managed 15 for the past few nights before getting sick of stopping and starting and giving up. Diet starts after Easter!
Mim...:smiliedance:about J's ears.
Tabby...somehow they always know. On you sleep-in mornings they wake early. DD1 still does it.

:smiliedance::smiliedance:TJ slept through last night (with a dose of Phenergon at bedtime). She was bitten by something several times at daycare yesterday and was scratching. I thought it was a good excuse to dose her early:D. Might try it again tonight.
Might have figured out the trick to TT. Sat TJ on the loo last night at bathtime and bedtime and she didn't want to get off. :fingerscrossed: it gets her motivated.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
08-04-2009, 06:13 AM
Sammy – Well done on your cake entry. You should be very proud. I too don’t know where you find the time to do all those awesome cakes.

Tiredmummy- I hope you’re feeling better real soon hun. :hugs: to DD3 and DD1 too.

Mim – Great news to hear J doesn’t need grommets. I should really take T1 back to see
If his grommets are still in.

3divas – How’s B today? Does DD1 just wear glasses for reading?

Not much happening here. Girls only have 2 days left till the Easter holidays. I’m eagerly awaiting the arrival of my niece or nephew. Today is the day she’s getting induced (if she hasn’t gone naturally). Poor girl she’s 10 days over. T1 has been going to the toilet by himself for the last couple of days. Its great that I don't have to tell him to go. He just pulls he jocks down and sits on the toilet :laughing:I’m just amazed on how quickly he’s picked up the tt. All kids are up so better get some brekky happening.

Strawberry_Shortcake
08-04-2009, 06:17 AM
argggghhhhh T2 has just bitten T1 on the face. I'm so sick of the biting. Poor little mite has bite marks all over him. Better go and deal with it. It never ends does it.

2s'nuff - thanks for your suggestion regarding the biting. Will starting that if it continues today.

3Divas&me
08-04-2009, 06:31 AM
Strawberry- poor t1- my dd1 use to bite- it was really embaressing after a while- could not take her anywhere- and Bridget.... she pinch/scratches peoples faces!
My dd1 only uses glasses for looking/copying notes from the board.

2snuff :yelclap: :smiliedance: wohhoo to TJ- hope last night was just as successful- you must have felt great yesterday!

Bridget is still sick- green runny nose and high temps- any how need to scoot:wave:

Cordelia
08-04-2009, 08:16 AM
ooo Strawberry poor you with the biting. Haven't got there but caitlin has been copying a friend who chucks stuff at ppl and hits, Almost makes you not want to catch up with the friend.

ok brilliant night last night. 12 hour sleep from Daniel. Score!!!!!! soo good. he's sittikng here giggling and smiling very proud of himself.

We're off camping tomorrow to denmark. We're leaving a day earlier so will have to go nuts today packing and cleaning. I haven't been camping for so long (and never with kids) that i forget what you need!!! can't wait but a little scared too with a baby and toddler. i think theyll be so tired from the fresh air they'll sleep brilliantly!

TT - we're leaving it now. she can be in nappies til she's 15 :laughing: seriously, my mum is on my back a bit. her kids were toilet trained b4 they were 2. well woopdedoo!! I would rather wait until Caitlin is ready like talon and bridget.

tired mummy - i hope you get a good rest over easter :hugs: did they check your iron levels? (medical expert that I am hehe)

Well having an IT engineer as a husband I have no doubt we'll be checking our internet whilst camping but if i dont post b4 have a wonderful easter and i hope the bunny makes it to your place with lots of choccie!!

tired*mummy
08-04-2009, 09:04 AM
Cordelia - Yep they checked my iron levels & B12 & thyroid & other stuff & Dr said it was all really good. Have fun camping!!
3Divas - Hope Bridget is feeling better soon.
Sammy - :smiliedance: about your cake entry. It looked fantastic.

Us - I have DH cold now & still feeling crappy. Dr checked my blood pressure again yesterday & it was still low... thats probably why i'm feeling light headed & dizzy most of the time. Today is my do nothing day or take it easy day lol. Just going to do the things i have to & then flake out & watch movies with the girls. The girls are going away to my mums on saturday until wednesday so at least i will get a bit of break while they are away. Will still have Sierra but will be easier. She still isn't too well so its probably best if she stays with me anyway.

2s'nuff
08-04-2009, 09:16 AM
ok brilliant night last night. 12 hour sleep from Daniel. Score!!!!!! soo good. he's sittikng here giggling and smiling very proud of himself.

We're off camping tomorrow to denmark. We're leaving a day earlier so will have to go nuts today packing and cleaning. I haven't been camping for so long (and never with kids) that i forget what you need!!! can't wait but a little scared too with a baby and toddler. i think theyll be so tired from the fresh air they'll sleep brilliantly!

TT - we're leaving it now. she can be in nappies til she's 15 :laughing: seriously, my mum is on my back a bit. her kids were toilet trained b4 they were 2. well woopdedoo!! I would rather wait until Caitlin is ready like talon and bridget.
:yelclap:for D's big sleep. Camping with kids...yes you need to take heaps of cr@p. I think you're brave doing the tent thing. I was never brave enough, so we bought the camper. Have a great time. Don't panic about TT. DD1 was trained around 2, but TJ's not showing any signs of being TT soon. Do it when you and C are ready, not when your mum thinks it's time. It's funny, but my mum tries to push my kids into doing some things (things she would have done with us), but more often than not she fails as the kids dig their heels in and don't comply. Kids today are lot more independant than when we were young.
Tired...:hugs::hugs: hope you have a quiet day today and a peaceful weekend.
Strawberry...good luck with the biting

Us...an ok night last night. TJ slept 'til 3.30. I think her teeth are bothering her again, just wish they'd come up and stay put.

Have a great day,
Lisa

3Divas&me
08-04-2009, 06:00 PM
So Bridget has a double ear infection and swollen tonsils- no wonder she was having high temps- Before I went to work this am she got up on the stool and grabbed the tissues and starting stuffing them into her ears crying sore, sore mummy. Poor little mite.

Cordelia- have fun camping

Tiredmummy- hope you feel better soon

2snuff- hope you have a good night tonight- I am predicting I am in for a shocker with Bridgte sick and Phoebe seeming to be on the way to getting sick aswell as dh being away for work- oh the joys!

Tabby
09-04-2009, 08:49 AM
Just quickly as on my way out for the hair dressers but wanted to say
Hugs for Bridget and Phoebe ! and to Tiredmummy and Sierra
Hope your all feeling better soon!! :hugs:

2s'nuff
09-04-2009, 09:02 AM
3Divas...:hugs: for poor B. Hope she starts to feel better soon, or your Easter might be a shocker.

A cr@ppy night with TJ. She didn't go to sleep unitl 8.30 and woke at 3.30 and didn't really go back to sleep until 5.30.:hair: Have started limiting her daytime slees to an hour hoping this will help the bedtime settling.

If I don't get back online, hope everyone has a safe and Happy Easter, with some, but not too much chocolate!

Lisa

3Divas&me
09-04-2009, 02:25 PM
So Miss Phoebe has an ear infection and tosilitis too- poor thing- should have taken her to the Dr yesterday with Bridget- but did today- after high temps, then the fluid leaking from the ear eewwwee.

:fingerscrossed: these kids are better for Sunday and more importantly Monday for when we go away.

Tabby
09-04-2009, 09:26 PM
2snuff: Hope TJ sleeps better for you tonight

3divas: awww the poor babes, hope they are feeling better real soon and in time for away trip!

had my hair done today,. 4 hrs alone to get it trimmed and layered then dark and light contrasting foils then went and got my nails done too, french acrylics, my first time! then a quick shop and then picked up Kate from nanny's where she was having a ball
A good day! I feel alive again :thumbsup:

3Divas&me
11-04-2009, 01:21 PM
Has everyone gone away this w/e?

Pretty quiet in here.

Good on you for getting you hair done Tabby... and nails- you must feel like a different woman- and if I were close enough I would come and have a few drinks with ya!! Leave the kids to that adventure palyground of a backyard of yours and sit and drink- lol!

We are having a quiet Easter this year- no family around. Well my parents have gone away and my brothers dont live here. My IL's are here but dont really make much of a big deal of Easter- well not unless it involves numerous church visits- and I am not against church by any means, but they seem to make you feel less of a person if you celebrate things like Easter and dont attend church- like you are taking advantage of the long w/e or something- probably sounds complicated and it is- basically nothing we do is right in their eyes in re: to church and religion. We got our kids baptised in the church over the fence and all it did was create drama as they did not like the church and did not agree with what the minister was saying, blah blah :ecomcity: I know I go on- but just feel sad as we are here for the easter long w/e and they are making no effort to do anything with us- oh well.

Hope everyone has a great easter and gets lots and lots of chocolate!!!!

Tabby
11-04-2009, 03:43 PM
3divas: inlaws hey, can never do right here either.
mil had a operation monday and i asked her about easter and she said they wouldnt worry as she would be recopuerating so i went ahead with plans for me and my family for lunch here then she rang dh last night to ask us to lunch ffs lol
Of course no can do so everyone will be up there and we again will be here with just my family.
same as xmas!
Ive given up trying to please and just do my own thing.

Wish you were here too, the few drinks and good company sounded good :hugs:

I tried one beer yesterday but Kate wanted too much of my time and was going to kick back today with one but feel a bit nauseous! Last night I was on the verge of spewing, it settled about midnight enough to sleep
Am hoping its a little bean getting settled in..hope so!

off to help ds2 with his car get roadworthy ans start lessons finally!

Tabby
11-04-2009, 04:50 PM
forgot to say we had a huge wee on the potty while she was nappy free and I was not inthen room so was of her own free will then I got a prompt "need nappy on now please mum" with no persuasion working to keep potty idea going lol. even stamped the feet!
aww I was so excited at the thought that we were on our way too
we getting close though:thumbsup:

Happy egg hunting tomorrow everyone!

3Divas&me
12-04-2009, 07:27 AM
:flowerz:Happy Easter Lovelies!!:flowerz:

Hope the bunny was good to you all.

Bridget enjoyed the egg hunt- me too... even if it was at 6:30 in the morning.
So it was chocolate for breakfast- I had a Biggest Looser choc mint shake- just to keep in the spirit of things:laughing:

tired*mummy
12-04-2009, 08:47 AM
Hope every one is having a great easter. Its very quiet here. DD! & 2 have gone away to my mums until wednesday night so its been heaven!! lol. Sierra will probably get bored after today but its just so nice to only tend to 1 child.
Tabby - Great for big wees on potty. :yelclap:
We are going to try & have a nappy free day today... well even if its half a day lol. When i say "wear undies today & do wee's in potty" Sierra just says 'Um... No' & shakes her head. Quite funny but shes in undies now so we will see how she goes.
3Divas - Sounds like Bridget had a great breakfast! Bet she loved it! Hope she is feeling better & Phoebe too.

Strawberry_Shortcake
12-04-2009, 10:15 AM
Happy Easter Everyone!!!

Both little ones enjoyed the easter hunt. Both down now having a morning nap. The 2 older girls know to eat chocolate in moderation so they are outside eating chocolate and playing with their nintendo ds's. Hope your all having a great day with family and friends.

Tabby
12-04-2009, 11:10 AM
Happy Easter everyone!

Weve also had our easter hunt and chocolate eggs were the menu for breakfast lol
Lucky only once a year hey

mim1
12-04-2009, 12:57 PM
Happy Easter Everyone!! :party:

Hope you're all having a great day!

Strawberry ... both down for a morning nap? That's impressive!

We went to the Zoo yesterday for the first time and Josh was exhausted in the afternoon (4 hour nap). Today, however is a different story - one majorly hyperactive 2 year old - a little too much chocolate I think! He's literally bouncing around in his cot nearly an hour after we put him down. Oh well.

3Divas&me
13-04-2009, 09:49 AM
Hope you all had a great easter- ours was good- kids enjoyed the easter hunt and then we went and had lunch while we were out on the road with dh- he had to work- so we went for the drive, stopped for lunch so thats was nice.

Looked at all the photos on f/b- easter hunts and zoo visits looked like alot of fun.

We are going away today to Hawks Nest for a few days, then going to the Sydney easter show, and then south for a christening so will be away for the week.

Have a good week everyone, and will chat when we get back!!:wave:

Tabby
13-04-2009, 11:41 AM
Hope you have a lovely break 3 divas. sounds like fun.

Mim: lol hope Josh settled finally, we had 1 hyper little girl here too! She was literally bouncing!
Surprised she went to bed as scheduled.

Yesterday was lovely. nice family dinner then a quiet night.
Did wake at 430am with really bad indigestion though and not something I usually get! This is the 2nd time in 3 days :(
Imagine will be very tired by the time tonight comes

Cordelia
13-04-2009, 12:58 PM
Helloooo everyone,

just packed up from camping! dh is going back to perth and staying with my sister for the rest of the week. Caitlin spent one night at the tent - she did ok but woudlnt go to sleep without us all in the tent so we thought it was just easier for her to stay with her auntie. It was also very noisy over the weekend so I cant' imagine her sleeping. I'm happy that she slept one night in the tent -t hat was cool. Daniel, of course was perfect.

Caitlin is teething again too... oh my gosh. oh my gosh. panadol isn't even doing the trick!!! I think she's unsettled and rpobably hasnt' had much sleep either. But "oh my gosh". you have never seen such tantrums and awful behaviour.

I love takign Caitlin to the zoo. wicked man!!!

easter - we made baskets on saturday already for the big hunt. so much fun!!

ok going to make some salad rolls. have a gr8 week everyone

2s'nuff
14-04-2009, 09:37 AM
Sounds like everyone had a fantastic Easter. We went to Mum and Dads in Donnybrook on Saturday. Had all our family there Sunday for lunch, so that was nice. Kids had a ball. TJ slept through both nights, as she was so tired from running around all day. Not too much chocolate for either the kids or us. Not that we don't have a ton in the firdge now, but they didn't eat much.

Tabby...sounds like you enjoyed some 'me' pampering, well done!
3Divas...Enjoy hawks Nest, that's where my BIL & SIL live.
Cordelia...C will get used to sleeping in the tent. Our girls were good in the camper, we just made sure we were outside and they could hear us until they went to sleep. Enjoy your week with your sister.
Tired...enjoy your time with only one child.
Mim...LOL at too much chocolate. I'm lucky DD1 isn't over the top with it and TJ can only eat certain brands. She was more interested in the marshmallows and jelly beans. And once they were out of sight she forgot about them.
Strawberry...sounds like a nice relaxing day. DD1 has had a play on a DS lately and has decided she wants one. So looks like I've got her birthday pressie covered:yes:.

Am buggered at the moment. Had to drag myself to work this morning. DD1's home with dad for a couple of days, so only had to get TJ ready for daycare this morning, so grabbed another half hour in bed.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
15-04-2009, 10:33 PM
Cordelia: Tried Nurofen? Katie always seem to work better with that rather than panadol
Hope shes feeling better soon

2snuff: Yep and I felt great after it!
Just as well as had a **** day, our 50" plasma seems to have died, luckily warrantied and ds1 came to the rescue until fixed with his 42" LCD for us to borrow:yelclap:
Then we got in the car after the tv broke to find the portable dvd player for Katie has died too..wth?! lol
Katies comment when we got home and saw tv off " Cant watch no more Dora" * sad pouting face *
So she was very excited when big brother arrived later with his

hope everyone's well

Tabby
16-04-2009, 10:53 PM
Wow where is everyone?

Off for a picnic tomorrow and zoo next week, really enjoying my time with Kaitlyn
I dont think I will want to go back to work when the time comes, I really miss her!

Strawberry_Shortcake
17-04-2009, 07:13 AM
I'm here Tabby lol. Bugger about your plasma tv.

Having a kiddie free day today woohoo. T1 and T2 are going to daycare and the other 2 girls are heading to grandma's for the weekend. While they are away we are doing there room up. Its going to be a huge surprise when they return on either sunday or monday. Laybuyed all the kids winter clothing (except for T2 she has plenty) last night. T1 is already into size 3.

T2 is still biting poor T1, so nothing I do is stopping her :hair: Hubby brought me a treadmill the other day so now i don't have an excuse not to excerise lol. Hubby has inspired me he's lost 12 kgs in just over 2 months. I'm so proud of him.

Better go and jump in the shower and get these kids ready to go.

2s'nuff
17-04-2009, 08:52 AM
Tabby...enjoy your picnic. Will be home Sat afternoon if you're bored, just call me.
Strawberry...:smiliedance:for a kid free day. The girls will love a room re-do. :yelclap: for the treadmill. I've started getting back onto mine (since before Christmas). Hoping to lose the extra weight I put on since Christmas - none of my clothes fit at the moment:hissy:. Will sort out another bag of clothes for T2 this weekend and probably post it next week, it will include some groovy gum boots that I hope will fit her.

Fairly standard nights for us. After sleeping through over Easter, TJ has gone back to her normal routine. Am going to have to put her on the loo when she wakes at night as we've had two very big nappy overflows in the past couple of nights.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
17-04-2009, 01:42 PM
2s'nuff - I make sure T1 goes to the toilet just before bed and if he wake during the night I get him on the potty again and straight after he wakes up in the morning.

Tabby
17-04-2009, 03:46 PM
Strawberry: well done hubby on the weight loss. Hope you enjoy your day, the surprise rooms will be a fab surprise am sure! Dont forget pics :)

2snuff: Am off to Gingin tomorrow, gingin expo apparently? DH is working but mil wants me go anyway for the day..not sure yet if I like the idea drive just me and Kate, the dvd player is broken so she would be a bit of a pain past 10mins in the car lol
Thanks for the offer, will ring if we dont go :)

Just been on our picnic at the park, dd is quite worn out running everywhere
I really miss this and am contemplating only returning to work long enough for them to find a replacement.
Inlaws or mine dont take her anywhere and by time im home I too worn out..I feel so guilty that shes missing all that fun she should be having

3Divas&me
19-04-2009, 04:20 PM
Hi all:wave:- back from our 6 days away- was very nice- but went too quick.
The weather was beautiful in Hawks Nest- had lovely weather to do the Sydney Show and then continued to be nice down South where we attended a christening- back here in Bathurst though it is cold!!!! We have even resorted to turning on the heater.

Will have to catch up on posts for the last week.

2s'nuff
20-04-2009, 01:39 PM
3Divas...sounds like you had a great break.
Tabby...hope you enjoyed your day in Gingin
Strawberry...any luck stopping the biting? When she bites, who gets the attention from you? Have you tried totally ignoring her and giving lots of attention to T1? Then when she does something good, give her lots of attention.

Hope everyone else is well

Us...a quiet weekend at home. Got the front lawn edges done, so I feel like I achieved something. Forgot to put TJ on the toilet last night when she woke, so a wet bed again this morning. Am going to try the big kids night pants tonight (if they fit) and see if they absorb any more. I'm finding putting her on the loo when she wakes at night is waking her up more, so she thinks it's time to play:hair:.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
20-04-2009, 04:13 PM
2snuff, we use the night ones, i get size 4-7 and fit great and soak up heaps!

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 04:45 PM
2snuff- I did see you said you had family in Hawks Nest- do you make it over this way very often? NExt time you do we will have to meet up- I dont know anyone in Perth but would love to go there one day- dh does not fly so it will be a car trip when we have plenty of time to get there and back- lol.

I have seen the night nappies- might be worth a go:thumbsup:

Tabby- great pics om f/b- I hate heights too- was getting a bit nervy on the way up but had to stay calm for the kiddies- Katies did not seem too fazed by the ferris wheel though.

Bridget and Phoebe are both transfixed in the Wiggles atm- I dont know what it does but they are totally glued- always are:thumbsup:

Bridget feel asleep today on the lounge with no nappy and did really well- no wee wee's!!:yelclap:

mim1
20-04-2009, 08:38 PM
Glad to hear everyone had a good easter and lots of fun holidays. Love the fb pics :)

3Divas ... that's impressive about bridget sleeping without a nappy - Josh doesn't even do nappy free time at all!

tabby ... sounds like you are having a fun time off work

strawberry ... all the best with your weight loss. I lost 14kg last year and dh lost 20kg. I've regained 6kg (over 8 months), but dh has stayed stable.

2s'nuff ... hope the night time pull up thingies work for you.

Well, our big news is in my signature now :)

Josh is going well. 2 weeks ago he started singing a few words to songs ... mostly 'thomas and friends' as part of the thomas theme song. Now, only 2 weeks later he's singing most of the thomas theme song and heaps of other songs too! I'm amazed by how quickly he continues to grow in his language. He changed heaps over the easter weekend - I was glad to be around to see it!

We're going on holidays in 10 days time :smiliedance: I can't wait ... wish I didn't have a huge number of things to do before hand though!

mim1
20-04-2009, 08:55 PM
should say our news is very much not for public discussion on facebook :D

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 08:58 PM
Woohoo Mim- thats so exciting- hope it all works out for you quickly!!!;)

They do develop language very quickly and music is a great tool- I was singing 'Whats New pussycat' today and Bridget did the woo woo woos for me- she sings along to the Ad for Wes Carrs (WHoa woo woo woo Whoa:laughing:) CD and is pretty good with the wiggles songs too. The sleep with no nappy today was an accident- but luckily she did not have an accident.

3Divas&me
20-04-2009, 09:00 PM
should say our news is very much not for public discussion on facebook :D

:laughing: Thats funny- lucky you added that!!! Not that I would have discussed but...... its all safe here in the land of bubhub!

Cordelia
20-04-2009, 09:05 PM
FAAAAAAAAR OUT

I JSUT LOST THE WHOLE FLIPPING MASSIVE POST.

ARLSDKJG:DSKJLFHSLKDJHSLKDJFHDSLKFJHDSLKFJDSHFKLJH

I can't be bothered retyping it but I will say - awesome news mim!!!! hope to hear some good news soon. how exciting!

Strawberry_Shortcake
21-04-2009, 08:45 AM
Mim – Very exciting news. Good luck darl. Hope you get that :bfp: real soon. I only have 5kgs to lose but want to be abit fitter then what I am now.

3 Divas – :thumbsup: Great pics on fb. Looks like you had a great holiday. T1 is into the wiggles at the moment too. He loves wearing his wiggles jocks :laughing: lucky I’ve got him 7 pairs of them:D.

2s’nuff- Hope the night time nappies work for you. T2 hasn’t bitten T1 for a couple of days now. Last week I started ignoring her and giving T1 a big cuddle when she does bite so maybe she realises she doesn’t get the attention when she does do it.

:wave: to everyone else.

Not much happening here. I’ve changed daycare days. They now go on Wednesday’s. Girls returned to school today. Em only has 3 days of school this week and than she goes on camp next week. She can’t wait. T1 will miss her dearly though. Better go and see what my terrors are up too. The house is way to quiet :laughing:

tired*mummy
21-04-2009, 10:42 AM
Mim - Thats fantastic news.
Strawberry - Good luck with your weight loss. I have finally just got down to pre pregnancy weight so am very happy. Still would like to loose a couple of kg's though.
3Divas - yay for the no accident sleep today. Sierra still isnt bothered with TT yet. Sierra loves the wiggles too. But she is obsessed in Diego & Dora. :laughing:

Us - Pretty quiet here as the girls went back to school yesterday :smiliedance: Sierra is getting pretty bored by the early afternoon though. Nice to have a break from all the arguing the older 2 have been doing most of the holidays.

2s'nuff
21-04-2009, 11:44 AM
3Divas...will let you know when we're heading to hawks Nest next. Thinking either Christmas this year ot April next. :yelclap: for B and her TT, she has done so well.
Mim...:yelclap::smiliedance:good luck TTC
Strawberry...:yelclap:for starting to get some relief from the biting.
Tired...Enjoy the peace while the kids are at school.

Us...used the big kids PJ nappies last night with some success. They fit which was a good start. She slept 'til 4:eek: (when I put a rug on her, she is such a light sleeper). Had a big wee on the loo (pull up pants made it an easier process than a nappy) and about 5 went back to sleep until 7. Woke up wet, but her bedding was still dry.

Have a great day,
Lisa

3Divas&me
21-04-2009, 12:24 PM
Cordelia- gotta hate loosing them posts!!! So annoying when time is always limited

Strawberry- good strategy with the biting- hope it continues to work- send me some weightloss motivation- I cant stop eating chocolate atm- I am totally addicted!

Tiredmummy- Not looking forward to the kids getting to the arguing stage- Bridget and dd1 fight now- but am sure it will get worse as Bridget becomes more vocal. Lovely pics of your girls on f/b.

2snuff- will be great to have a catch up if you come this way- Sammy might be able to aswell as she is close-ish to the area- well her mum is anyways.

Just put Bridget for a sleep- she has been trying to not have one everyday but she soooo needs one still- I need her to have one still.
How many kids are still having dummies? Bridget is obsessed with hers- has to take about 3 if not more to bed with her- I dont know what to do and when to take them away- dd1 was almost 3 when I took hers- the good thing is Phoebe does not have one so should make it easier taking them away from Bridget.

Strawberry_Shortcake
21-04-2009, 01:03 PM
3divas - T1 still has a dummy but its only for sleep times. He must give it to me when he gets out of his bed. Tryed to pretend it was gone but he got really cranky and wouldn't go to sleep untill he had it in his mouth. T2 has never had a dummy either.

2s'nuff
21-04-2009, 03:29 PM
Dummies...TJ still has hers, whenever she can. And yes, she'd take multiple to bed if I'd let her 3 Divas.
DD1 was a big dummy girl and I think I took hers away as she approached 3yo. Tried giving it to the Easter bunny at 32 months and she wouldn't have a bar of it. Eventually came down to a bike. If she wanted to ride the bike (had been put up high in the shed) then she had to put her dummy in the bin. She put it in the bin and only once asked for it afterwards. When I reminded her she'd put it in the bin, she was ok with it.
They'll give it up when they are ready.

Lisa

3Divas&me
22-04-2009, 08:43 AM
Thanks for that- its good to know I am not the only one with a 2yo with a dummy still- I find I get looks and comments from people- but it is her security and all in all- keeps her quiet- esp in the car!!!!!:laughing:

Better go get these kids bathed- dad has a family day thing through his work and wants to take the kids- its pretty ferral outside though:rain:- cold and a little wet so will have to rug them up in their new clothes I bought them the other day!!:thumbsup:

Tabby
22-04-2009, 10:49 AM
Same here today 3divas. Looks like a right blowy wet day here. Kates looking forward to wearing her new raincoat and gum boots, which I call puddle boots :)

Mim: Congrats on ttc no2, hope it happens soon for you hun xx

No dummy here but have the same issue bottle.
Shes accepted that the top changes to spout once outdoors so not too bad.
Hard for me to remove as with her reflux if she gets too worked up she spews everything up and I mean everything!
Its confided to bed or car and occasionally couch but I dont care what anyone says or looks at us like. Its not their kid, its mine :thumbsup:
Im having no luck what so ever TT while home but figure same as bot, that will happen when shes ready

I had bad news at the FS Monday, I didnt ovulate at all :(
and AF has gone again and my fsh was high.
More bloods again and see where to go from there with being more aggressive.
I asked him if I was wasting my time and he said certainly not! It is harder over 40 but not impossible, so will try a bit longer

best away, have to fix dh's car :(
Hes really not the out door carsey type..what I get for marrying a computer nerd I suppose lol
Hes lucky im a right tomboy and know a few things from my ex and my dad lol :thumbsup:

Cat13
22-04-2009, 12:46 PM
Wow, feels like I have not been on here for FOREVER although only a few weeks in actual fact. Banned myself from all non-work computer use while I finished off my last job for work. But now I am a free woman (sort of!) :yelclap:. Still lots of jobs around the house and need to sort out turning our place into a proper 3 bedroom house before bub arrives in 6 months. At the moment it's a sort of 2 + bedroom house but you have to walk through either of the 2 proper bedrooms to get to the 3rd which you have to go through to get to the bathroom. Alright for just the 3 of us at the moment but tricky with guests and also tricky if more than 1 sleeping little one.

Mim - Conrats on the TTC decision. :fingerscrossed:

Tabby - listen to your specialist and don't give up hope just yet :hugs:

3divas - sometimes I wish Cameron had a dummy because I'm his only comforter. All I hear for any little upset is "huggamum, huggamum, huggamum" :hair:

Us - had a lovely Easter but now Cameron thinks he gets an Easter egg for afternoon tea everyday. He'll be disappointed when his stash runs out soon. Enjoyed all our house guests but nice to be just the 3 of us again until DH goes away next. No advancement on TT - he'll use the pot if I remind him and he needs to but I don't think the recognition of the urge/need to go is actually there yet. He's still sleeping through most nights and still having a decent arvo sleep but we've pushed bedtime back to 8.30ish else he just fights it too much. Will go back to early bedtime when he really doesn't seem to need the arvo sleep anymore. Feeling much better, 14 weeks now and off to see the Ob for my monthly check up this arvo. Didn't shop for maternity clothes last time until 23weeks but already wearing maternity pants this time. I know it's to be expected for #2 but didn't think there'd be such a big difference!

Enough :ecomcity::ecomcity: from me, take care and hope everyone is doing well.

2s'nuff
22-04-2009, 01:57 PM
Tabby...:hugs: better luck next round.
Cat...:smiliedance:that you're starting to feel a bit more human. LOL at the eggs @ afternoon tea. I'm still wondering how long before I can subtly throw most of our out:rolleyes:.

Us...a good sleep last night. She woke at 5am:smiliedance:, did a big wee on the loo and went back to sleep for another hour or so, then had another wee on the potty. Having lots of problems getting TJ to sleep, Monday it was nearly 9pm and last night after 8. Am limiting her daytime sleep to 1 hour at the most, but it's still not working. Still no recognition of the signs to wee yet, but we'll get there.

Have a great day,
Lisa

3Divas&me
22-04-2009, 02:22 PM
Tabby :hugs: it must be so frustrating, but hang in there- hopefully you will be getting that bfp very soon.

Cat- you pg seems to be steamrolling along- well for us anyways. Good old chocolate- Bridget got into hers before breakfast again this morning:laughing:

2snuff- Is Tj hyped up at night or just not settleing in to go to sleep in the evenings? I remember we had Bridget do that for a period not so long back- it was just persistence and she eventually stopped doing it.

The kids went to the family day thing for dads work today while I went grocery shopping and show shopping- for myself:smiliedance:. They had a great time- filled up on sausages and fairy floss, had fun on the jumping castle and tea cups- had their faces painted and even got a goodies bag full of chips and chocolate to bring home- I am desperately trying to rid the house of easter eggs (or avoid to the best of my ability) without more cr@p coming into the house- lol:hair:

Both kidlets asleeep though now- aaahhhh the bliss!

2s'nuff
22-04-2009, 03:20 PM
2snuff- Is Tj hyped up at night or just not settleing in to go to sleep in the evenings? I remember we had Bridget do that for a period not so long back- it was just persistence and she eventually stopped doing it.
Doesn't seem to be hyped, just taking forever to settle. In and out of bed. Tuesday night I thought she'd gone to sleep so went and had my shower then hung up a load of washing. Came back inside to find her sitting on the lounge watching basketball:laughing:, this was at 8.45pm:hair:.
I think she's ready to give up the daytime sleep.

:smiliedance:for some 'me' time.

Lisa

Tabby
22-04-2009, 03:40 PM
Not so bad after all!
I OVULATED!!!!

He spoke to me himself to tell me i must have ovulated later and the bloods were too soon to see that, he agreed the positive opks' i got cd19 would have been it, with egg release 12-36 hrs after so he said if I dtd about then hopefully we got lucky, af should be due 2 weeks after that so, cd20 for ovulation means af due any day?...unless was a bit after that so give or take a few days.
Ive been peeing so bad yesterday and today, thats a af or bfp sign for me.
He said if af arrives to up the dose to 100mg clomid!
So happy the clomid is working and Im back in the tww lol.
We only bd once or twice around then so hopefully enough, if not im happy for 100mg next month, our 1st wedding anniversary :smiliedance:

3divas: Sounds like a great day for YOU and the kiddies!

cat: lol, Katie did the same, Nanny n grandad came a few days after easter and she said " you not got no easter egg for me?" * pouts *
was so funny!

2snuff: lol at your basketball fan, funny but not funny. Hope you find the problem soon :hugs:

3Divas&me
22-04-2009, 05:47 PM
:smiliedance: Woohoo Tabby- sounding very positive :fingerscrossed: it all happens nice a quickly!!

2snuff Lol- at TJ and the tv- thats what Bridget was doing- coming out and sitting in front of the tv- funny thing was sometimes I would be watching it and she would come and get up on my lap and it would take me a few minutes to realise she was there... or that she was meant to be in bed:laughing:

Better go turn the Wiggles off- get the kids ready for bed.

Tabby
22-04-2009, 08:46 PM
Anyone know when they can grow out of reflux?
Asking as we just again cleaned up a massive :barf: after she nodded off to sleep, a little cough then up it comes!

No idea what set it off this time as nothing she hasnt had before with no problems :(

tired*mummy
23-04-2009, 09:43 AM

Tabby - Great news about the O'ing.
Strawberry - How's your exercising going? Mine is pretty shocking ... havent done any lol. I am 400gm away from being at my first goal of 59kg so hopefully in the next few days i will get there, maybe if i DID excercise that would come off pretty quickly :laughing:

Dh & I are looking into buying a house. Have been pre approved by 2 of the major banks & are waiting on the other 2 to get back to us. We still havent decided if we will or not but wanted to at least get some ideas & know what we could borrow etc.
Sierra has been pretty good with sleeping recently. She has 3 or her 2yr old molars & the 4th one is on its way & she has been extremely clingy & chewing her fingers. She just had some Mac Cheese & decided to paint the wall with it instead :hissy: So that was fun...

Strawberry_Shortcake
23-04-2009, 11:39 AM
Anyone know when they can grow out of reflux?
Asking as we just again cleaned up a massive :barf: after she nodded off to sleep, a little cough then up it comes!

No idea what set it off this time as nothing she hasnt had before with no problems :(

Sorry to hear Katie still has reflux. :hugs: To you both. Both my little ones had reflux from birth but i was lucky enough they grow out of it before they were 12 months of ages.

Tiredmummy - My excercise is going ok. I'm also on a protein diet. The wii fit said i'm 47kgs :thumbsup: so i'm happy with that :laughing: . I'd be happy to get to 45kgs thats what i was way before kids and I was so much fitter then. Congrats on the home loan.

Us - I had a sh!t of a night last night. T1 has croup again and also had a very high temp. So i've just got back from visiting the drs and now he on antibotics. T2 had her 1st flu shot today. The next one is in 4 weeks time. I put a nappy on T1 last night since he wasn't feeling the best and I wasn't in the mood to change sheets if he did pee the bed. He woke up at 2am and came into me and said "mummy pee" so no matter how sick he is, he still insist to pee on the toilet. So i'm pretty pleased with that.

I'm going to go and have a nap myself since the 2 little ones are down.

Hope everyone is having a lovely Thursday.
Kelx

2s'nuff
23-04-2009, 01:23 PM
Tabby...was just checking my bible (http://www.fedupwithfoodadditives.info/) and right down the bottom of the home page it lists of the symptoms of food intolerance. Vomiting and Reflux appear in that list. Maybe try cutting out all additives and preservatives from her diet and see if that makes an improvement. It will involve cutting out a lto of processed food and lots of label reading. If you click on the 'Avoid these Food Additives' link, you'll find an easy guide to the things you should avoid.
Tired...LOL at the exercise, or lack of it. I'm trying hard to get back into a routine for exercise and it's really hard. Doesn't help that DD1 has succondered my MP3 player, so I've got nothing to listen to while I walk.
Strawberry...:hugs: for T1. Hope he starts to feel better soon.

Us..a better night last night. Managed to get TJ into bed and asleep by 8. Got up twice in the night to her though. She did wee on the loo both times and again when she woke up, so I'm happy with that. She had a fairly dry day at daycare yesterday. If she goes well for the next couple of days I'm going to send her in some nickers. Was bummed this morning when I asked if they reuse the dry nappy, but no, for sanity reasons they can't put the used/dry nappy back on her:no:.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Cat13
23-04-2009, 01:58 PM
Tabby - no real answer on the reflux except to wonder aloud if some of them just have stronger gag reflexes? Cam doesn't have reflux as far as I know but the slightest little choke on some food or drink (or mucous if he's been crying or has a cold) and he'll start gagging. If it's just after eating it all comes back up but sometimes he does it first thing in the morning and just dry heaves because he has nothing in his tummy. It upsets him at the time but all better in a few mins and will continue eating as normal. Doesn't happen as often as it used to though. Oh and yay for ovulating - things are looking up again!!

2snuff - no help on the settling at bedtime I'm afraid. Still hit and miss with Cam but at least he's still in a cot and hasn't worked out how to escape yet. Going to have to make the switch soon though and will be plenty of fun and games then I am sure!

Tabby
23-04-2009, 03:51 PM
Thanks 2snuff, have bookmarked and will sit here tonight when shes bed for a read
I dont know , shes had all those things before that she had yesterday with no problems ever so i dont think its a actual food intolernace???..must be more too it....
thinking hard what it might have been and she had a fair amount of cheese yesterday late arvo so am wondering if it "sat" there, rather than going down, so as soon as she laid down it refluxed up.
Ill still check it out for a read and see what can find :thumbsup:
bummer on the no use for nappies again. They are so expensive its a shame if thown out with no usage, suppose they have to though.

Cat: Katies like that too, gags very easily but when shes terribly upset she spews too, like if she falls and hurts..apparently her daddy did too. yay what a great thing to pass down lol
you might be on to something tho....

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 08:44 AM
Sorry to hear some little ones are sick this week wether through illness or reflux- Yes Tabby I would be interested to see if here is an intolerance there like 2snuff suggested- would seem more likely:confused:

The last 2 nights with Bridget she has not wet her nappy- and gets up takes it off and does a wee straight away- Thats great- dd1 was out of nappies at night by the time she was 2 1/2- could just be a flike though but hope it continues:fingerscrossed:

2s'nuff
24-04-2009, 09:00 AM
Cat...Can I suggest you make the move to a bed soooner rather than later? The bigger you get, the less likely you are to want to deal with the in and out of bed (if that happens). You should also get C settled into a new routine/bed before bub comes along, so he doesn't associate the changes to the bub.
Tabby...had another thought last night, in relation to the stuff I said yesterday. Sometimes a reation to an intollerance doesn't necessarily happen straight away. Sometimes there's a time lag of up to a couple of days, and sometimes it happens when the body reacts to a build up of the perservative/additive etc. I've got a DVD of Sue Dengates that you're welcome to borrow.
3Divas...:yelclap: for B. She has really got the hang of TT quickly.
Cordelia...looking forward to catching up tomorrow. Planning one last go through of TJ's clothes before then, LOL. Have some tiny nickers for C, TJ's bum is too big. All I see is bum cheeks when she wears them:D:laughing:.

Us...had a win at daycare about the reuse of nappies. When one of the older carers (a mum herself) came in she said there was no reason why they couldn't reuse the nappy if it was still clean (no sand etc). I said in the afternoon it was no more unhygenic that putting a pair of nickers back on after a wee. Had a dry night again, with 1 wee at 4 when she woke. I have to get DH to get the girls room heaters out when he's home next. TJ always seems to wake just after I've covered her up. Would like to see if she'd sleep through if I didn't have to do it.

Have a great weekend,
Lisa

Tabby
24-04-2009, 09:23 AM
2snuff: That would make sense as to why its so hard to work out what is causing it! Thankyou.
Didnt get a chance to read, am suffering a terribly sore throat and temp and headache since yesterday so was bed by 9, no better today either :(
Glad daycare sorted out the nappy use. Makes much better sense to reuse of not soiled
Kate is the same her knickers, little cheeks poking out, need the next size here too, tho havnt bothered yet as shes not even wanting to try other than here and there when suits her

3divas: yay for the TT, B has done sooooo well!

Ive not accomplished bottle removal or TT since home..hopefully once i leave work
will most likely go back Tuesday and for about 6 weeks, get some savings then leave to spend more time with Katie :thumbsup:

2s'nuff
24-04-2009, 01:36 PM
Tabby...:hugs: hope you start to feel better soon.

Lisa

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 03:20 PM
Tabby- do hope you feel better soon- does not sound much fun esp with a toddler running around- they can be so demanding at this age- well atleast I know Bridget can- she is such a little miss!!!

2snuff- Thats a great win at daycare with the reuse of nappies- after all they are not the ones buying them and it was your suggestion as a parent- great news too with the dry nights- would make things easier- as in functioning when you all get up and on the go in the morning.

Dd1 has a friend staying over and Bridget just wont leave them alone- oops and theres tears- better go sort out the issues

Tabby
24-04-2009, 04:47 PM
Thanks 3divas, 2snuff.

Feeling a lot better, panadol wasnt working so went the chemist and she suggested chemists own brand pain relief with codeine and a throat spray..worked a treat! I suffered tonsillitis from 21 to 28 and ever since if I get a sore throat it esculates to feel the same! Must be very senstive to inflamation
Have lots planned for my last weekend before back to work so hopefully gone by waking tomorrow!

3divas: Im very blessed that Katie will amuse her self if need be. So shes been a absolute treasure today, we went and got new pencils and crayons so most the day spent drawing or playing her little dolls house or watchng tv while I laid couch or sat here :thumbsup:
She really is a wonderful child, just like ds1 was,
Never gets into any mischeif other than maybe drawing on her hands lol
I cant wait to spend my days with her rather than working!

Might look for a job just 1 or 2 days ( 2 at most) a week further down the track, just to help with the household income, ive enjoyed these last 3 weeks SOOOO much! MIL even said how she noticed how much Kate has changed this last week, she said she seemed full of happiness..more so than usual, so in her saying that ive decided 100% that will leave work in 6 weeks or so

On the ttc front, Im still waiting on AF so can start my bigger dose of clomid..He said I ovulated but Ive no idea when if AF isnt here as should be....so now I wait

3Divas&me
24-04-2009, 07:08 PM
Tabby- glad you are feeling much better. How many rounds of clomid can you do this time- is there a limit?? Maybe no af is a good sign perhaps???
Bridget is ok sometimes but she can be mischevious!!! Got to watch her as she drags chairs all over the place to get into things or out of things- like the house!!!
I know what you mean about spending time with them- it is priceless- Bridget is just so beautiful and doing the cutest things atm- I go back to work next week- but I guess lucky it is only 3 days a week.

Strawberry_Shortcake
24-04-2009, 07:15 PM
Tabby – Glad your feeling better. Have you checked out any daycare centres for Katie yet? I know a while back you were thinking of putting her in for 1 day a week. Wow your holidays almost up? Gosh that went quick.

3Divas - T1 had dry nappies during the night and thats when I started tt.:fingerscrossed: she’s on her way to be Toilet Trained.

Us - T1 still feels like cr@p. At least the high temps has come down. T2 finally cut another tooth and by the feel of things she’ll probably cut another one by the end of the weekend. T1 and Em are sleeping in the spare room tonight. They are both playing their Nintendo ds’s at the moment. DD1 loves spending time with T1. Hoping he’ll go off to sleep real soon but I don’t like my chances :laughing:.

Tabby
24-04-2009, 07:34 PM
3divas: He didnt say but have read 6 cycles is the norm. I dont think no af is a good sign, negative tests so far and should show up by now, then again ive no idea ovulation so hopefully...

strawberry; Hugs for T1, hope hes feeling better tomorrow. hugs for t2 as well! Hope those teeth havnt been too much trouble

My throat is stinging so bad yet too soon for more meds :(
even the icecream didnt help

Cordelia
24-04-2009, 09:39 PM
Must be the week for tonsillitis - i'm just getting over a bout too! i tend to get it when I get stressed - but it's a good sign for me to start saying "no" to things and have some time for myself. I gargle dissolvable panadol (then spit it out) which tends to take the edge off. no point going to the doctors because they just stick you on antibiotics and it takes just as long to heal. No dr seems to want to give you a referall to get them taken out. ridiculous.

strawberry - that is sooo cute with T1 and emily in the spare room!!!! hilarious!!! Caitlin would last 45 minutes before whoever she was with got sick of it!!! so funny. I hope all your lot are feeling a lot better for the LONG WEEKEND!!!!!

3divas - cute about Bridget too :P it must be so cool to have a big sister.

FINALLY!!! What a week!!! YAAAAAAAAYYYYYYY

Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow 2snuff... Caitlin needs some distraction as she has been ROTTEN all week. Whinging, tantrums, continual crying.... I think it's because I've been really busy working on some silly playgroup committee stuff and haven't given her the attention. (except when I'm sitting feeding Daniel which isnt' 100%) can't wait til next week when all our activities are back and we can get back into the swing of things.

allright that post was just bizarre. apologies...

have a wonderful long weekend everyone.

PS Caitiln has been chattering away in bed all evening trying to think of every way to get up. NOw it's "i love you mum. come and give us a cuddle. i NEED a cuddle mum. my saaaad" pfffft!!!!! hehehehe

3Divas&me
25-04-2009, 02:16 PM
Cordelia- poor you and caitlin for your hard week- can be tough sometimes to give all the attention they often demand- esp when you have other children and a husband and other domestic duties. Cute- Need a cuddle... my sad- lol!!

Poor Tabby- sore throat sux- and if icecream wont make it better it must be bad- ha ha ha :laughing:

Strawberry- Bridget is pretty well TT during the day, just put the nappy on at night- cause she does not usually wake up- dd1 never use to either- she is sleeping about 10-11 hours and staying dry the whole time- then toilet as soon as she gets up- hoping it continues then I can gradually take away the nappies:fingerscrossed: Hope T1 starts to feel better soon.

Hope everyone is feeling rather patriotic and having a great ANZAC day- we did not make it to any ceremonies, but have managed to get the house quite clean:thumbsup:

Do you guys find your kids still quite accident prone? Bridget is constantly hurting herself, falling over- whatever and covered in scratches and bruises- poor thing has gone to bed with a bunged eye- not even sure what she did?????

Tabby
27-04-2009, 08:19 AM
3divas; Katies not too bad, altho she did run into the car number plate last night as it protrudes out, while running round the car on the lawn and on round 3 wasnt watching and whack! yes, lots of tears.
I think a lot depends on how boisterous they are, we probably have at least one a day.

620 am wake on my last day and ive still got a sorre throat :(

3Divas&me
27-04-2009, 09:22 AM
Wow Tabby your holidays seemed to go quick- you just may have to have a sickie if your not 100% tomorrow- lol.

I go back to work this week too- looking forward to it- cant seem to keep out of the fridget or the cupboards or the easter eggs!!

Tabby
27-04-2009, 02:58 PM
lol 3 divas, Same here, im sure ive put on weight over my hols!
Im not going back for long as am leaving so will take pain killers and plod through. Feel a little better this arvo so hopefully on the mend anyhow

tired*mummy
27-04-2009, 04:58 PM
hi everyone
I'm at DD1 Hip hop class so i thought it was a good time to catch up & post lol.

Tabby - Hope you are feeling better. :hugs:
3Divas - I find that Sierra & the other two are always covered in bruises. DD1 has them :Dall over her legs & Sierra has them on her forehead & legs. And DD2 is another story, if there is an accident waiting to happen.. it waits for DD2 :laughing:

Us - Just the usual happening here. Busy, busy as always. My SIL wedding is in 2 weeks so we are all pretty stressed lol. As she is also my best friends she is constantly calling me about stuff. The other night we spent hours on the phone trying to organise the seating plan for the reception. I still to finish off the music too... Its just hard trying to find the time to fit in numerous other things while still doing everything else i have to do. I dont mind though, its fun helping with someones wedding & i can have a big rest after it lol. Sierra is talking so much & so well. Today our cat scratched me & i said to the cat (her name is pepper) "I'm not very happy with you" & then Sierra repeated... "Not happy with you Pepper!!" It was so cute & really funny. Good thing i didnt say anything else :rolleyes:

Cat13
28-04-2009, 01:01 PM
Accident prone 3Divas - you bet! Cameron had a shocker of a weekend - Sat arvo he turned too quick on his bike and flew over the handle bars landing on his forehead (nasty bruise & graze) and grazed knees. Then once he has one incident they keep coming - tripped over everything in sight all weekend and bumped into everthing and each time massive tears. Then Sunday he tripped over on the lawn and also face planted trying to go down his slide on his tummy. During one of these incidents he also bit the inside of his lip really badly which we didn't notice until he brushed his teeth but explained why he was saying "ow" and crying everytime we tried to get him to eat or drink. I'd thought maybe it was a sore throat until we worked it out. All followed by a shocking night because he was sore, grumpy, hungry and also has his molars troubling him so 5 wakes and I spent more time in his room than in bed.

Things are looking up today though so hopefully this current accident spree is over!!

2s'nuff
28-04-2009, 02:06 PM
Cat...:hugs: for C. Hope he's having a better day today.
Tired...LOL at 'not happy'. I often get that from TJ as I say it to her.
Tabby...:hugs: hope you feel better soon
Cordelia...great to catch up with you on Sat.
Strawberry... Hope T1 is feeling better and T2 didn't get too much grief from her teeth.

Us...A bombshell dropped at work on Friday afternoon. Our project is being sold off. Until it happens we (those of us working on the project) are not sure if we'll have a job in 6 weeks:eek:. :fingerscrossed: it works in our favour.
TJ has regressed with her TT this weekend. Doesn't want to sit on the loo at all.
DD1 had her first sleep-over last night. She stayed at a school friends and will be dropped home this afternoon. I was expecting a call from the mum to say DD1 wanted to come home, but it didn't happen:smiliedance:. Hopefully DD1 is becoming a little more confident with new situations.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
28-04-2009, 03:31 PM
cat: Oh my! What a weekend Cam had! Hope today continued to be better for him.

tiremummy: The wedding help sounds fun, am sure youll enjoy all your hard efforts on the day :yelclap:

2snuff: hope the job works out for the better.
Have just resigned from mine, mind you I gave 6 weeks notice lol

3divas: You back work today too?

I started work pre wedding to help pay for the day, think Im past that lol
1 year this coming May 17th! Cant beleive its been a year soon!

Cordelia
28-04-2009, 04:51 PM
Cat - when it rains it pours!! Poor little Cam!
In the wars!

3divas - Caitlin is covered in cuts and bruises today :P She and her Dad have been gardening for the last 2 days and every 5 minutes there was a new incident!!! Makes you cringe but they get over it pretty quick. (altho after she wakes up we have to do a stocktake of all her stores and a kiss better)
mmm easter eggs

2snuff - great to hear that the sleepover went well!! Hopfully they'll let you all know what's happening with work to put you out of your misery. Not nice when things are up in the air like that.

Us - having a great day. No tantrums thus far!! (except when she wanted milo not water). Have decided to stretch my housework out throughout the day and spend time with her rather than try and get it done as quickly as possible and then spend time with her. By the time I sit down it's bedtime anyway!!!

Have a meeting tonight and meeting DH down at the park so better get dinner happening while DD is watching Winnie the Pooh (first time today - record!)

Have a great week everyone :)

3Divas&me
28-04-2009, 06:30 PM
2snuff- hope the employment situation is ok-must be hard not knowing- woohoo for dd1's sleepover successand dont worry about tj on the tt front- really took alot of time and persistance with bridget.

Cordelia and cat- glad i am not alone on the cut and bruised 2 yo:laughing: They just manage to do it and often without complaint, although Cat sounds like Cam had a rough w/e- hope he feels better soon.

Tabby- 1 yr- omg- gone quick!

So I am back at work tomorrow- teachers went back today but was my day off- so only 2 days in this working week:yelclap:

Bridget has just attacked Olivia- she can get so wild- I dont know what to do with her- now they are sitting playing nicely but only minutes before the devil came out:devil:

Tabby
28-04-2009, 09:17 PM
yay for the short week 3divas! Same here, only a 2 hr shift today and day off tomorrow lol
good for me but not for the boss, work is very low atm

mim1
29-04-2009, 05:39 AM

Just a quick note before I get ready for work. I've been reading, but unable to find much spare time to reply, sorry.

I hope all the sickies are better.

I hope the job situations for 2snuff & Tabby get sorted out soon. :hugs:

Josh must be weird - he doesn't fall over or bump himself much - he's hardly been bruised that I recall. The only real injury I can remember was when he was just starting to walk and fell face first a couple of a times a few days apart - both resulting in his teeth cutting his gums and blood going everywhere!

Us ... pretty hectic at the moment. We're going away this weekend (me on Friday to a weekend conference), then Lloyd & Josh are flying up on Sunday to the Gold Coast and I'll join them for a week away. I have 2 1/2 weeks off work which will be lovely.

2s'nuff
29-04-2009, 09:18 AM
Tabby...how did they take you resigning?
Cordelia...hope a different routine works out for you
3Divas...enjoy your short week. TJ can be a bit devilish sometimes. I think she's still trying to assert herself with DD1, who can be a bit overbearing at times.
Mim...enjoy your week away

Us...a very tired DD1 arrived home yesterday afternoon. She had a great time away. They went bowling, swimming and did some craft.
TJ was happy to sit on the loo for me again last night. :fingerscrossed: she'll keep at it.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Tabby
29-04-2009, 11:24 AM
Mim: enjoy your time off, sounds like a lovely holiday.

2snuff: She was fine..just said let her know when gets closer to when Im ready to actually leave.
Might be sooner than think if work doesnt pick up, no need for even ds2 today, only 4 blinds :(
I think they were okay with it cos ds2 will stay and hes cheaper anyhow lol
yay for tj back on the loo! Probably just had a off day, hope it continues.
kate still wont even have a go..she did a while back then nothing since

3Divas&me
29-04-2009, 05:34 PM
Mim- enjoy your holiday- hope the weather is good for you up north!

Tabby- not good about slow working conditions- but atleast your not leaving them flat chat- and your ds should be assured of work too:thumbsup: its a win win!!

2snuff- good on dd1 and her sleepover- i shivered when i read they went swimming- but you guys are still sweltering over there- we barely reached 14 today!! :yelclap: for tj back on the loo!!

Having some pretty harsh nights atm with phoebe- trying to get her off the boob over night and trying to get her sleeping in her cot all night- been pretty full on- we left her there screaming the other night for a little while and it woke dd1 up- she came in all blurry eyed saying "cant you hear her or something- arent you going to do something about her"- lol

Full on- gotta head- I am going for dinner with the girls at work and dh is at his parents having dinner but he just called to say Phoebe:barf: up chucked all over the place so need to get him some clothes for her on the way to the restaurant- being a man he did not pack a spare set:laughing:

2s'nuff
30-04-2009, 09:07 AM
Tabby...it's good they were understanding. I guess you could always offer to do the odd day for cash if they got busy.
3Divas...LOL at DH. And they wonder why it takes us so long to get organised to go out:p.

Us...left work mid morning yesterday as I felt yuck. Felling a bit better today, but think I need to go and see my Chiro as I feel like I'm floating. I think my neck is out.

Have a great day,
Lisa

Strawberry_Shortcake
30-04-2009, 01:11 PM
:wave: Everyone

2s’nuff – Well done on DD1’s sleepover. She’s such a big girl now. I hope the job situation get sorted out asap. Yay on the tt. Hope your feeling better.

Mim – Enjoy your holiday. Its beautiful weather here at the moment.

3divas – Men they just don’t think do they? I always have a set of spare clothes and food in a nappy bag ready to just take when needed.

Us - Still have sick babies here. T2 is really sick. Ear infection, chest infections and just full on cranky. T1 is sick but not as bad as T2. Both still sleeping and its been 3 hours so far. Better get things organised before school pickup.

Kel

Tabby
01-05-2009, 08:36 AM
strawberry: aw poor babes, hope they are feeling better soon xxx

2snuff: feeling better today hun?

3divas: How did last night go? Better i hope

so annoyed! Where the hells my rudd money? It goes by postcode and dh and ds1 got theirs :(
Be my luck of late be stuffed up and have to wait till may 16th before you can call and find out
totally annoyed il's, they left the hotel booking too late for our anniversary and now cant go where we asked..sigh, it just keeps getting better

3Divas&me
01-05-2009, 02:37 PM
Tabby- I have not got my Rudd money either- I heard it went by post code too and people I know in this code got theirs 2 weeks ago!!

Strawberry- hope your kiddies are better soon

2snuff- hope you are feeling better soon too

Last night was ok for me- poor dh however was pretty tired today- he did last nights shift- 3 times awake- then I got up and got her at 6:15- little bugger.

Bridget is going great guns with her tt- I reckon I can say she is officially TT'd (except for nights) we have not had a accident in weeks- she does her #2's on the loo and we can successfully venture out now in knickers without any dramas:smiliedance:

Cordelia
01-05-2009, 02:38 PM
My post isn't here!!!! Maybe a mod deleted it because I was worried it was a bit controversial. ooo i bet yuo're all wondering what I wrote!!

Tabby - bloody hell!! yuo're getting a night by yourselves!? your IL's are booking it??? i would be far from annoyed :P happy anniversary anyway

strawberry - i hope the kids are feeling better. you're having a bad run. Let's hope that that's your bit for the winter flu!! (ahhh haven't even started yet!)

2snuff - hope your neck gets better - yikes, nothing worse.

mim - have an awesoem holiday!!!! I wish we knew that we were both going ot the gold coast - we could have co-incided!!! You'll have to give me your tips when you return. How far are you from GC Strawberry???

3divas - hope you had a nice dinner. hard with Phoebe!! hopefully she'll get the message soon.. funny with DD1 :P

tiredmummy - where are you! was about to write to you but no recent posts!!

Me - apart from my controversial post that apparently didn't work!!! I am great. well, daniel is wakign on the hour from 1am so that's not altogether lovely! but we'll get thru it. I'm resisiting feeding him because I dont want him to wake up when it's still dark and expect milk!!! that's really cruel and nasty isn't it.

ok. better not waste my kid free hour. i'm working on the daylight savings referendum coming up and have to do some online training modules!! PFF!!! tick people's name off and give them a vote?? actually, it does get quite complex when their name isn't on the roll and they start going sick at you. better get to work...

Strawberry_Shortcake
01-05-2009, 06:58 PM
3divas – Woohoo on the tt. Its a great feeling when they finally get the hang of thngs hey. T1 hasn’t had an accident for ages day or night. He’s pretty good when we are out too. Usually ask him when we go past a toilet or he’ll just say “mummy wee”

Cordelia – I’m only 1 ½hours from the gold coast. Wanna catch up when your over here? Hope you get Daniel into a feeding pattern real soon. You must be exhausted. I expected T2 to get sick as she got her flu needle last week.

Us - Em came home from camp today. My washing machine is working over time :laughing:. She’s already gone to bed. She’s had one big week and came home sick aswell. Hoping to have a quiet long weekend. All kiddies are in bed already so going to enjoy the quiet time and watch some footy and might just have a wine awell.

Have a good weekend
Kelx

Tabby
01-05-2009, 08:32 PM
Cordelia: annoyed as in getting my hopes up only to be squashed...again
I was excited when they said 2-3 months ago they would do it but its been left till 2 weeks before and still not done..online check shows all rooms are full..Just waiting on the news from them. If it falls through we are stuffed, having not saved for anything and my giving up work soon we cant afford go anywhere and I had my hopes up..well..anyhow, hopefully something turns up! I cant remember the last time we had a night alone...
Hope Daniel sleeps better for you soon

strawberry: lol poor dd, bet shes pooped! not good to come home unwell on top of it.hope shes feeling better soon

3divas: boo to your not getting it yet but am glad to hear..means im not alone and hopefully we not far off :thumbsup:

3Divas&me
02-05-2009, 02:17 PM
Cordelia I am totally intrigued about that lost post... You got my mind ticking!! Not cruel not letting Daniel feed whilst dark- thats why I am where I am with Phoebe now- I wish I had been a bit stronger a year ago!

Strawberry- gotta love that washing- camp washing at that- does it all smell like the bonfire?

Tabby- Boohoo about your anniversary- sux when people let you down hey.
Not that this is much at all but mum is coming to get the kids as dh and I are going to a Party tonight- anyways she said she would get them at 3 and then rings at 2:40 to say maybe 4-4:30 now- which just sux cause I wanted to go into town to see if I could get some ankle boots- child free and to get another pressie- Thats another drama....... The girl who is 30 tonight is a twin and her and her sister are having a joint party- I got my friend a pressie yesterday and did not even cross my mind to get her sister one as she is not really a friend- then on f/b I wrote- cant wait to go to ____________ 30th and her sister as written her status- Cant wait to go to mine and ___________ 30th- ha ha ha. Anyways not sure if I will make it to town now to get another pressie. Would it be bad turning up with a pressie only for one of them? Being the one who is actually my friend- and a member of bubhub- so will probably read this agonising post:laughing::laughing:

Tabby
02-05-2009, 04:17 PM
3divas: What about a quick visit to a deli for a bunch of flowers and a card? You could then grab them on the way :thumbsup:

melannh
10-08-2009, 05:18 PM

Have been a member on here for sometime - but haven't dropped by to say hello.

Hope u don't mind if i pop in from time to time, see how similar aged kiddies are going (and of course, mummies)

mel

Tabby
10-08-2009, 09:21 PM
Hi Mel
Noticed a post here and thought best tell you were are all over in the August thread so you dont think we have ignored you!
welcome and hope to hear lots from you
see you here :thumbsup:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=275899