View Full Version : Toowoomba Meet Up!

BiNdI86
06-06-2006, 12:50
I am very, very BORED!! :banghead:

I want to try and organise a meet for Toowoomba (and surrounding) Mummies and mummies to be!! So we can get to know each other better!:yes:

But need to know if anyone is interested!! :thumbsup:

BiNdI86
06-06-2006, 20:32
*BUMP*

come on Toowoomba Ladies, don't quit on me now!!!:laughing:

princessbubba
08-06-2006, 00:04
Hi Bindi :wave:

I am moving back to toowoomba. Just moved from there a month ago. I am 21 and 13 wks pregnant with my first. Would be nice to meet you.

Jess

BiNdI86
08-06-2006, 11:27
That's great jess!!

Come on Ladies!! We have one on bored so far!!:rolleyes: :laughing:

Busymumof3
20-06-2006, 16:04
Hi Belinda,

Did you get the Tupperware email from me??

mrsbutterflygirl
20-06-2006, 16:27
I am up for a Toowoomba meet up!!! would love to get to know other mums around the area!

BiNdI86
30-06-2006, 19:45
Hi guys!!

Yes Busymumof3 I did get your email...only I got it two days after the party!! Sorry.. email difficulties:banghead:

Sorry i haven't been around here for AGES, I have been working at my parents four days a fortnight, and it's been so, so busy!!

So about this get together???:D

PS. Busymumof3 So sorry about not responding to the email:o

mrsbutterflygirl
30-06-2006, 19:48
Hi guys!!

Yes Busymumof3 I did get your email...only I got it two days after the party!! Sorry.. email difficulties:banghead:

Sorry i haven't been around here for AGES, I have been working at my parents four days a fortnight, and it's been so, so busy!!

So about this get together???:D

PS. Busymumof3 So sorry about not responding to the email:o

Hey check the date of the party..... on mine it is the 19th July... so it's not for a couple of weeks... i know Nadine made it so it was a couple of months so that we had time to organise it..... hope you can come!

BiNdI86
30-06-2006, 19:59
Hey check the date of the party..... on mine it is the 19th July... so it's not for a couple of weeks... i know Nadine made it so it was a couple of months so that we had time to organise it..... hope you can come!

Thanks mrsbutterflygirl,:thumbsup: I should read my emails in greater detail next time:shame: ...

I skimmed over it when i got it and thought it was JUNE not JULY:banghead: so I didn't go back to it...silly silly BiNdI:o

'll have to check if i'm working, but I'll try to come

Busymumof3
18-07-2006, 07:17
Hey Belinda!

No worries...I do that sometimes too...think you just rush through things all the time it takes a while to slow down and look at things in detail :yes:

If you could make it that would be great but if not that's fine too! Bring a friend even if you want.

Anyway, I better go take DS to school!!

Traceyt21
19-07-2006, 20:11
Hey , Ill be up for a meet!!!

Mother Duck
20-07-2006, 20:31
Hi there guys

Don't mind me jumping on the band wagon here a bit, let me explain....

....I have met quite a few of the Brissie ladies both at social get togethers and also when I had some complications with my recent pg and was flown down there. Anyway I have been 'threatening' a Murgon Meet which I am hoping some of them will come up to.

Now that bubba is all of 4wks old I am getting the ball rolling, and given that you guys are not so far away just thought I would let you all know tis on

Still to confirm details once I get some feedback but you should find the info under thread "Meet the Murgon Mummies"

Bye for now
Jessie

♥My Innocent Angel♥
23-07-2006, 09:28
Hello every1

Some of you mummy's will know my stuation but some dont so here goes i would love to catch up with you all for a meet but atm im house sitting in brisbane but when i come back home (end august) am more than happy to have a meet up with you all i live in gatton so am half way between bris and toowoomba

:smiliedance: hope to hear from you soon about a meet
(if its b4 then you just never know i might make the drive to meet you wonderful ladies anyways):laughing:

talk soon

shae

♥My Innocent Angel♥
07-08-2006, 09:46
hey cel i dont know what has happened to the other ladies except for missbutterflygirl has just had her bub but i am definetly up for a meet im so looking forward to meeting all you cool mummy's out there

:detective: where have you gone to where are you all hiding :D :laughing:

♥My Innocent Angel♥
07-08-2006, 14:33
hey cel i get back in like 15 days so not long now hehehehe do you have msn cel

cmon the rest of you wake up :laughing: :laughing:

lissiakisses
11-08-2006, 14:25
Hello everyone!

I hope you don't mind me butting in here!
Shae was telling me about bubhub this morning so i thought i'd check it out! All you mums seem really nice and friendly, so i thought i'd join in! Anyway, my name's Caree and i'm looking to make some new friends to chat to to keep me sane!!!

Looking forward to getting to know you.

Oh. I live in toowoomba and my little princess, Xanthi turned 2 last month.

Talk soon hopefully,
Caree

lissiakisses
05-09-2006, 09:44
I know none of you know me as i'm only new on here, but I'd love to meet you all!
I'm free most days - I have no commitments. Xanthi goes to daycare on thursdays, but that won't stop me from coming!!!
Hope to meet you all soon,
Caree

leeniebum
03-10-2008, 09:33
i'm from toowoomba and i'm a bored mummy too. i have a 20 month old and a 4 1/2 month old. my name is leenie and i am 22.

anytime suits me

lilmaddie08
03-10-2008, 10:42
hey,
i'm from warwick. does that matter. its an antisocial place down here and i am always bored. except when i get into the mood to scrapbook. i hope there are more people in toowoomba who are wanting to get out.
hopefully we can meet up relatively soon.
cheers samara.

leeniebum
05-10-2008, 09:40
so when can we all meet. i am available at anytime

mrsbutterflygirl
09-10-2008, 12:36
Hey guys, I have been dormant for alittle while. I am also from Toowoomba and have a 2 year old. I would love to meet some more toowoomba mummies.

saremc
09-10-2008, 21:33
Anyone up for a meet on the 24th of this month??? maybe laurel bank park?

leeniebum
13-10-2008, 12:11
ok we are meeting at laurel bank park at 10 on the 24th of october. that is the plan anyways. if the date doesnt suit you then we can make it another time.

deme
16-10-2008, 13:42
I'll try to get there with the kids, it will be one of their birthdays so we'll be around and about all day. Hopefully I will be able to drop in even for just a half hour to meet some of you. I'm assuming we'll meet where the swings are, please correct me if I'm wrong.
Look forward to meeting some of you. I'll try my hardest to get there.
Manda

leeniebum
17-10-2008, 19:45
not sure where we are meeting yet, i will let you know in the next couple of days