View Full Version : Too young for a soccer strip???
rubyredlips
06-06-2006, 12:43 PM
Hi all :wave:
I have been a member here for a bit but haven't managed to get into much chat?? I did notice there is another Mum to a Ruby here - great name! I have a 3 month Ruby Rose :kiss:
Noticed cute bonds green & gold t-shirt + shorts at the mall yesterday - even though she is half pom (thanks to me)...only thing stopping me was the short sleeves! Too chilly!!
Just wondering also.....how long are your little ones awake for before they need another sleep? Ruby will go for no more than hour-hour&half?
Hope all is welll with you & look forward to chatting!:fingerscrossed:
fee's
06-06-2006, 01:05 PM
Nah never too young. I had a Nth Qld Cowboys set for bubs before he was born. We dressed him up in it on his first weekend home from hospital for the game and on grand final week the townsville bulletin printed his pic as the youngest fan.
Welcome to bubhub heaps of very helpful people on here.
When my boy was little he was about 1 - 2 hrs too. it gets longer and longer as they grow he still has 2 -3 sleeps a day now at nearly one yr old and sleeps fine at night.
rubyredlips
06-06-2006, 01:34 PM
Thats what I reckon! Ruby sleeps pretty well at night too..... talking of soccer....anyone getting excited about the World Cup??? I AM!! Just heard on the radio (BBC Radio 2!) that a UK farmer has sprayed the St George cross on a flock of his sheep!!!!!! he he he!!
like it!
Beany
06-06-2006, 01:40 PM
Never too young for a football strip! If they did 0000 strips for England, I'd get one now :D
If it's a bit chilly out, stick a long sleeved thing on under the t-shirt.
rubyredlips
06-06-2006, 01:46 PM
Hi Beany,
Yeah, I thought of that when I'd left the shops.....there must be some English stuff for babies? You must have a v little one?
I'm doing some sewing today maybe I can make one!
I have already been sent 2 All Black jumpers in size 000 and an All Blacks all in one romper size 000.
Guess the rellies are trying to make sure bubby knows what team to go for. And he's not even here yet!
Beany
09-06-2006, 12:34 AM
Hi Beany,
Yeah, I thought of that when I'd left the shops.....there must be some English stuff for babies? You must have a v little one?
Very little one ... yes, you could say that. It's still being toasted up in the old oven :D
For this world cup, it will just have to be content with the England shirt I'll be wearing. Or, if I fail to squeeze the variously inflated bits of me into said shirt, perhaps I could artfully tie an England scarf around my protruding belly.
Tisme
09-06-2006, 07:09 AM
All three of my kids have Dublin strips .... the two boys both have socks, shorts and shirts, but Alana's Strip didn't come with socks.
I was disgusted when I saw this last one (for Declan) was price at 75 Euro .... jeepers thats nearly $160 needless to say my parents got it off the discount rack .... but they are all size 1-2.
babytoo
09-06-2006, 10:26 AM
Hi Rubyredlips
Thats me...my bubba is Ruby Jane..she is an angel baby most of the time! Now excuse my ignorance but what is a soccor strip??
Beany
10-06-2006, 12:54 AM
A soccer strip ... it's the uniform that soccer players wear: generally shorts and a short-sleeved t-shirt (long sleeved t-shirts for the goalies).
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.