View Full Version : Coffee at Hyperdome
AshleighsMum
06-06-2006, 10:54
This is just a general invitation to anyone with young bubs who want to meet up at the Hyperdome for coffee next Tuesday (13th June) at around 10-10:30.
I am a 26 year old SAHM with a 8 month old girl. I would love to meet up with other similar mums in our area.
Looking forward to hearing from and meeting you all.
Amanda ;)
hey ya. im keen. our bubs are only a few weeks out in age too! where is the hyperdome though?
AshleighsMum
06-06-2006, 11:09
Thats fantastic if you want to come!
The Hyperdome is in the Loganholme/Shailer Park/Cornubia area. Its really easy to get too.....where abouts do you live - I then can give you better directions.
Tuesday is more playgroup day. If you meet up on a Thursday or Friday count me in!
AshleighsMum
06-06-2006, 14:06
Any day is good for me really.........I will make a note that you are more suited to Thur and Fri and mention it to the other mums that turn up next Tuesday :yes:
I would love to join you on Tuesday. Where at the hyperdome will we meet?
AshleighsMum
06-06-2006, 14:45
Hi Bec79,
I cannot believe I forgot to write that in........silly me!
I was thinking the Coffee Club?
It shouldnt be that busy on a Tuesday and its a pretty big space outside so we could move some chairs etc to fit the prams in.
libandneo
06-06-2006, 18:48
Hi Ashleigh
We'll be there! I was hoping we could get a group of Logan mums together and prove that Logans aren't all Bogans!!! :laughing:
Looking forward to meeting you then!
Libby
DH: Jard 20/08/68
DS: Neo Xavier 26/05/05
D?: Jellybean due 22/12/06
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
06-06-2006, 19:41
hi ladies,
i would love to meet you all there, but i will be there working..........lol
if anyone comes past the undercover wear stall ask for mel...........lol
may see some of you there.
mel:-)
AshleighsMum
07-06-2006, 09:30
Do you work every day Mel? I was hoping that if there is enough interest from mum's in our area we could make it a weekly event and change the days so we can try to include as many people in case some work.
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
07-06-2006, 11:46
hi amanda,
no, we just have a stall there next week and i am doing monday morning, tuesday morning, wednesday arvo and thursday night........ but i can usually meet at anytime other than next week...
mel:-)
AshleighsMum
07-06-2006, 14:07
Well I'll be sure to keep you up-to-date if we decide to all catch up again if there is enough interest :)
I'd love to come if you guys are still looking for more people but dd has swimming until 11:30 tuesday mornings :crying:
AshleighsMum
09-06-2006, 07:49
Thats a shame Leeny. DD used to do swimming but her classes finished up a couple of weeks ago for winter ..... can't wait for them to start back up in August.
Anyway, if we decide to meet up again, then I will PM you to let you know.
mumoftwoboys2005
10-06-2006, 15:53
Sounds Great. I would be there closer to 10.30am though as we are still collecting money from the chocolate drive at DS#1 school till 9.30am. What part of the hyperdome is the Coffee Club in? I haven't been there in years.
Joanne. & Shane (1)
AshleighsMum
12-06-2006, 15:58
The Coffee Club is out in the new part of the Hyperdome (the Piazza) and is just across from the cinemas & Maccas. If you're coming from inside the Hyperdome then you go straight thru the foodcourt to go outside and it one of the first ones outside.
See you there!
mumoftwoboys2005
12-06-2006, 22:02
I am really sorry to say that I can't go tomorrow. :no: I went to the pharmacy on Saturday to get DS#1 medication and came out $177 and a few cents poorer. :thumbsdown: Now I have no money and still have to pay for the bed that is arriving next Monday. :eek:
AshleighsMum
13-06-2006, 10:10
It sucks that things are so expensive these days!
I will keep you posted if we decide to get together again.........:yes:
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
13-06-2006, 20:39
hi ladies,
how was the meet up today? did anyone get pulled over by the ladies at the Undercover wear stand? sorry i couldnt make it today, was supposed to be working at the UCW stand, but someone else took my spot for today..... but i will be there tomorrow arvo and thurday arvo if anyone is down that way and wants to stop for a chat.........
bye for now
Mel:-)
AshleighsMum
14-06-2006, 09:30
Yes, the morning was quite nice -- there were only 3 of us there, but hopefully once we start changing the days around once and a while more mums will be able to make it.
I think we are going to try to organise a day next week to meet up again -- what days suit everyone best????
libandneo
14-06-2006, 14:41
Just wanted to say how lovely it was to meet both of you and your wee bubs on Tuesday.. gee time flies when you are having a good chinwag!
I was going to be bold and suggest perhaps we could do a Babes in Arms movie either next Wednesday or the week after. I am not sure what the movie would be, but I guess so long as it is not something scary like The Omen we should be ok.
What do you think?
Libby
D?: jellybean due 22/12/06
Sorry I didn't make it on Tuesday. DD decided she would sleep in. (typically on the morning we have somewhere to be). I am still keen to meet you all. I will watch this thread for details.
I'd like to meet up too. Although my bub is 11 months old and I don't know how long she'll be happy while I'm sitting around having a coffee :D I find this age a little bit difficult - too old to sit in a pram and too young to play with bigger kids on play equipment :D Is there anyone in the same situation? I'd be interested in meeting up in homes (my house is available) so littlies could play on the floor?
I'd like to meet up too. Although my bub is 11 months old and I don't know how long she'll be happy while I'm sitting around having a coffee :D I find this age a little bit difficult - too old to sit in a pram and too young to play with bigger kids on play equipment :D
I am in the same situation. My dd is almost 11 months
AshleighsMum
16-06-2006, 17:59
Libby - it was great meeting you too on Tuesday, I really enjoyed our morning out.
I would love to meet up to go to the Babes in Arms movie & I am free next Wednesday if anyone wanted to go. Let me know what you wanted to do........ I just rang up the cinema and "The Break Up" is showing and starts at 10:30am......I would love to see this film so I will be there for sure. :smiliedance: Would love it if a couple of us met up beforehand and had a coffee before all going in together.
Looking forward to hearing from you all.
Hi there!
Thanx for the coffee n chat Libby n Amanda, was great to get outta the house and have some adult conversation :laughing:
Count us in for Wednesday - i haven't taken Mia to a movie yet, and if last week is anything to go by, i doubt she'll sit still for any extended period of time, but we'll give it a go anyway! kuz78au - ur comin too! hehehe.... i'm sure Mr Ladies Man will love it (but i'll email u anyway)
I'll keep an eye on the thread to see if u decide to meet up before the movie.
Ren
P.S :) Thanx Amanda for coming up to me and not letting me sit on that bench! God knows how long i would've been there otherwise. Looking forward to meeting up with u guys again!
libandneo
17-06-2006, 08:32
Hi Renae/Renee (?) sorry not sure of the spelling, and Amanda!
Great to hear you are both keen to come to Babes in Arms next week, and I think 'The Break Up' is a great chick flick, so that all works out well.
Perhaps we could meet up beforehand and have a chat...? The Coffee Club is very closeby after all. We could meet at 9.30 or 10.. what do you think?
I was very encouraged to meet some other cool Logan mums, I knew they were out there somewhere :laughing:
Looking forward to seeing you again..
Libby
D?: Jellybean due 22/12/06
AshleighsMum
17-06-2006, 10:10
I think meeting up for coffee beforehand will be great. If the movie starts at 10.30, then I think meeting around 9.30 would be best to at least have time to sit down and drink our coffees and have a chat before heading in around 10.15 (to buy the tickets & get set up etc). I was thinking of trying what my other friend suggested and bring my portacot & a heap of toys to keep Ash amused for a while instead of trying to make her stay in the pram for the entire movie......what do you think??
AshleighsMum
17-06-2006, 11:24
I'd be interested in meeting up in homes (my house is available) so littlies could play on the floor?
Hi aly1979,
Ashleigh and I would be more than happy to meet up for coffee at peoples houses (more casual!) rather than always meeting up at the shops --- I like doing a mixture of both. Ash is 8 1/2 months, so she is still quite happy to sit and play in her pram for a while - or play on my lap.....but not all the time!
Anyway, if we get a bit of interest from this thread that other people from our area would like to start up a Mums Group to meet up at houses then I will be adding my name to the list for sure.
libandneo
18-06-2006, 09:15
Hi Amanda,
I think bringing a cot and toys is a brilliant idea, although I am worried about how you will manage to bring it all???? I could organise to meet you at the parent car park on the second level (near the escalator.. do you know where I mean) so we could get a shopping trolley to bring all the stuff. otherwise with baby + pram + ect could be tricky. I will also bring baby snacks to try to keep mine happy but he LOVES playing with little girls so should be happy. :thumbsup:
Thanks for thinking of this, and 9.30 sounds ideal to me. :smiliedance:
Looking forward to seeing you all again, and I agree if we want to catch up at each other's houses i would be all for that and happy to volunteer my place.. very baby friendly (my friends call it baby jail!)
Libby
DS: Neo Xaver 26/05/05
D?: jellybean due 22/12/06
AshleighsMum
18-06-2006, 09:48
Libby, thats a great idea bringing all the stuff up in a trolley.
I usually always park in the underground car park down the bi-lo / big W end anyway & come up the lift -- so if you wanted to meet me down there at around 9.15-9.20 then we could load it all up in the trolley.
Just to make sure I get the levels right - do you want to meet on the bottom ground level (the one you drive into from the street) or the next level up??
libandneo
19-06-2006, 08:14
Hi Amanda,
Sure, I can meet you there at the lift on the lower level underneath Bi Lo around 9.15-9.20 at the lift. I'll put Neo in the trolley and we can head off from there.
Sounds great
Libby
D?:Jellybean due 22/12/06
AshleighsMum
19-06-2006, 08:27
Cool - I'll see you there then :yes:
hi amanda,
will love to meet you. I live in tanah merah, very close to hyperdome. I saw this thread earlier but i couldn't reply because of some health reasons. I am now totally fit.
How are the meetings going on? It seems like the thread is inactive for a long time.
Waiting for your reply.
AshleighsMum
18-07-2006, 16:08
Its amazing how time flys -- I cannot believe it has been that long since a couple of us got together. I have been really slack lately in trying to organise another coffee date.
My husband and I have decided to mvoe back down to NSW to a be closer to our family since we now have our 9mnth old DD. We put our house on the market and we had a signed contract on it within 5 hours of the sign being put up out the front. We find out on Thursday if they buyers have finance approval and if its all good then we are due to settle on 7th August. It is all happening so fast!! I have so much to do before leaving......like getting around to visiting all my friends, stocking up on all the goodies I like buying up here, and then theres the little things like packing (hehe)!!!! I am sure to be stressed out by the end of it all, but at least I will be able to have a big rest when we finally arrive down south and Mum can look after Ash for me once and a while so I can finally have some "me" time, which I have been longing for ever since she has been born!!!
Anyway :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
I would love to catch up again with some local mums before having to head of, so if anyone has any suggested times/dates just let us know.
libandneo
19-07-2006, 14:26
Oh Amanda,
I am so sad to hear you will be moving away... what a shame although I am sure you are doing the right thing for hubby's work and for Ashleigh to be near extended family.
We would love to see you again before you go... I am free most days except Fridays and you and Reni are very welcome to come to my place if that would be good or else we can meet up somewhere central...?
Very best of luck to you
p.s. we are having another boy!
Libby
DH: Jard
DS: expected 19/12/06
mum2boys0305
24-07-2006, 14:13
Just thought that I would introduce myself. My name is Elisa and I am a SAH/PT work mum to 2 boys aged almost 3 and 1. I live at Cornubia and find it really hard to find things to do with both of them to keep both them (and me!) entertained. Getting a bit bored with staying home all the time and would love to catch up for a coffee and a chat with others.
Look forward to hearing from you
Elisa
AshleighsMum
27-07-2006, 07:51
Well the contract is now unconditional - the buyers got their finance approval. I have been absolutely flat out this past week & am totally over it!!
Next week is our final week in Brisbane :crying: so I would love to try to catch up for a quick coffee before we leave. I have plans on Tues morn, all day Wed & all day Fri. So if you wanted to meet over at the Hyperdome for a coffee on Monday morning that would prob suit us best. Let me know what you guys think.
soph'smum
30-07-2006, 21:43
Just thought that I would introduce myself. My name is Elisa and I am a SAH/PT work mum to 2 boys aged almost 3 and 1. I live at Cornubia and find it really hard to find things to do with both of them to keep both them (and me!) entertained. Getting a bit bored with staying home all the time and would love to catch up for a coffee and a chat with others.
Look forward to hearing from you
Elisa
Hi Elisa
Had to reply to say I know exactly what you mean when you say you get a bit bored at home all the time. My husband and I just moved back to the Beenleigh area (we grew up here) after spending the past few years in Melbourne. We have a 14mth old daughter, Sophie and #2 is due at the end of October!
I hate being at home all the time (never have liked it much) and am always trying to get out of the house with Sophie - whether it's to the park or just to the shops. I'm starting to wonder how I'm going to get out of the house with two littlies under 17months!
If you'd like to catch up sometime for a coffee or chat, let me know.
Michelle
DH 30
Me 29
Sophie, 14mnths
subaruforestermum
30-07-2006, 22:08
Hi to all in the Logan area, I am a young mum, 22, with a 12 month old boy.. only just read this thread but if anyone is planning another get together i keep it posted and i will concider coming along...(not to good with meeting new people since bub was born.....lol, my life revolves around him now)...
Keep us updated
libandneo
01-08-2006, 16:13
Hi Amanda
Looks like I missed my chance! Sorry, we have been laid low recently, hubby has had unilateral baterial pneumonia (yay school teaching!) and we have been in quarantine for 10 days now. Let me know if you are free either Wed Thu or Fri of this week (today being August 1st) as we would love to see you again before you go.
If I don't see you, best of luck with your new adventure, and hope all goes very well.
Libby
DH: Jard
DS: Neo Xavier
DS: expected 17/12/06
AshleighsMum
02-08-2006, 11:01
Hi Libby,
Sorry - this is going to be short -- in a rush, about to leave.............I am sorry to say that I wont be able to catch up with you before we leave-- the rest of this week is absolutely chockers now. I am so stressed & flat out with packing & finalising appointments etc. Wish I had more time!
Anyway -- I will still keep in touch.
Gotta go.