View Full Version : Carindale mums group:)

lapi
05-03-2009, 13:25
:)HI thanks to everyone that replyed and is coming to southside brissy mums group we have decided that it will be held at carindale and the best most suitable place is Meadowlands Picnic Grounds next Thurs (12 March) park is off meadowlands rd that is off both creek and belmont roads at 10 am iam just putting this thread up to see between now and then if any other mummies want to come and have a chat and play this is the first one so do not be shy also anyone who is coming that has friends or sisters ect that might be interested bring them along well pm for any more info as the park is quite big we will need to sort out an approx location but it should be really fun hope to meet lots of mums and bubs:shakehands: Thanks again Monique:smiliedance:

jellea88
05-03-2009, 13:47
YAY!!!!

although I think we're not supposed to put where and when into the threads, cause naughty ppl could be looking:no:

Can't wait to meet everyone!

wocket
05-03-2009, 13:51
yes, count me in! I'm also organsing one at carindale library. PM me for details.

lapi
09-03-2009, 11:58
hmmmmmmmmmm any :rain:wet weather suggestions :fingerscrossed: it wont rain but not looking good:thumbsdown:

jellea88
09-03-2009, 14:03
There's Lollipops at Homemaker City in Cannon Hill on Creek Road, only $11 for children 2-11 and $3 for adults.

not sure what else though... maybe someone could play host?

wocket
09-03-2009, 14:07
carindale library in the kids section? lots of seats, free and they love new mums.

jellea88
09-03-2009, 14:18
free works for us :D:yes:

lapi
09-03-2009, 14:44
free works for us :D:yes:
:yelclap:yay we love free sounds great:smiliedance:

JeeyaMum
09-03-2009, 18:25
Hey guys,

I was wondering if I could join you. I live in Mount Gravatt East - just behind Metropol off Creek Road. I have a 4 month DD called Jeeya. Itching like anything to get out. We have had so many visitors from the UK that I haven't been out for any other mummy talk. Please let me know of the exact plans.
Sat

jellea88
11-03-2009, 16:29
Hey guys,

I was wondering if I could join you. I live in Mount Gravatt East - just behind Metropol off Creek Road. I have a 4 month DD called Jeeya. Itching like anything to get out. We have had so many visitors from the UK that I haven't been out for any other mummy talk. Please let me know of the exact plans.
Sat

The more the merrier :goodvibes:

I don't think this weather is going to get any better... maybe we should just move indoors?

Jess :flowerz:

JeeyaMum
11-03-2009, 17:13
Hey Jess,

Monique has PMed me to meet up at Carindale library in the kids section at 10am tomorrow. I have never been there so will be quite a mini adventure:)

jellea88
11-03-2009, 17:22
coolies :D have you been to Carindale? If so the Library is outside near the entrance to the make up section of David Jones:yes:

JeeyaMum
11-03-2009, 17:42
I have to pull out.:crying:

Jeeya was taken into hospital last week as she had some seizures. We have been waiting for a MRI scan since and I have just this minute got off the phone from the Mater MRI who can fit her in tomorrow at 10:30. Glad but nervous that we have a date. Really sorry to be missing out on meeting some mummies and their little angels.

I am sure you guys will meet up again soon and we will endeavour to be there

jellea88
11-03-2009, 17:44
Oh no :eek::crying: I hope Jeeya is ok.

:hugs::hugs: to help you get through tomorrow

and i think we were looking at making this a weekly thing :)

good luck tomorrow :fingerscrossed: everything is ok

JeeyaMum
11-03-2009, 17:57
A weekly thing sounds like a wonderful idea. Just gutted to be missing out.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Scan hopefully will be fine. We will have to feed her at 4:30 and then no more feeds until after the scan. Now that will be interesting:rolleyes::rolleyes:

lapi
12-03-2009, 08:28
I have to pull out.:crying:

Jeeya was taken into hospital last week as she had some seizures. We have been waiting for a MRI scan since and I have just this minute got off the phone from the Mater MRI who can fit her in tomorrow at 10:30. Glad but nervous that we have a date. Really sorry to be missing out on meeting some mummies and their little angels.

I am sure you guys will meet up again soon and we will endeavour to be there good luck hope all goes really good and dont worry there will be many more playdates

JeeyaMum
13-03-2009, 13:01
How did your meet-up go? The scan went well and we have the all clear! Happy but still worried about what the cause of the seizures maybe.

jellea88
13-03-2009, 15:49
Yay :smiliedance: that's so good the scan went well JeeyaMum! :D

I enjoyed the meet up, it was so nice to get out. Monique your girls are so gorgeous as are Chantelle's. And Billy was adorable!

can't wait for next week, although I think we need a bigger space especially after all those other kids and dealing with the grumpy library lady. Although I still think that was sooo cute of P to pull the dvd down after the librarian just picked it up :):laughing:

lapi
13-03-2009, 22:29
:yelclap: it is great news and yes it was good apart from the grumpy lady:banghead: lol was funny but your little girl would have to be the funniest most cutest little lady and next time the park would definently be better and your little man well any little babies pull at the heart strings just sooooo cute so all in all pretty good hope you both make it to the next one hopefully no more cyclones come and ruin our fun :smiliedance:

lapi
16-03-2009, 14:11
Hey all well it is Monday so thought i would see who is up for another meet attempt this week??????? definently not at the library :laughing:

jellea88
16-03-2009, 15:08
oooh me :smiliedance: !!!! provided Jaiden goes back to sleeping at night by then :D

:goodvibes: Jess

lapi
16-03-2009, 16:10
oooh me :smiliedance: !!!! provided Jaiden goes back to sleeping at night by then :D

:goodvibes: Jess
gotta love a bub that quits sleeping :p i function on auto pilot most days either that or zombe :goodvibes:what days are good for you thurs and fri are the best for us

:DMon

jellea88
16-03-2009, 16:12
thursday or friday i don't mind either. it was just weird cause he has never done it before. might have just been exhausted from shopping all day saturday and then having to go out around bed time saturday nigt :)

lapi
16-03-2009, 21:29
I reckon Fri sounds good and definently the park lol same time 10 ish? on the non sleeping note i swear my girls have a secret meeting before they go to bed to see how they can ruin my sleep Lacey is completly un predictable Piper a bit older sleeps through but the nights Lacey stays up to party Piper always wants to get super early:hair: drives me nuts lucky ilove em:valentine:

jellea88
17-03-2009, 07:39
Hey sorry to be a pain but I just remembered I have meetings down the coast for uni on Friday, could we change it to Thursday? If not might just catch up next week

shirabilly
17-03-2009, 12:44
Hi Mon and Jess I joined Bub Hub - yay for me. :yelclap:
Im on for this week - Thursday is fine with me.
And no not the library and the grumpy lady.
Hopefully this week Billy wouldn't have stayed up all night and I will be able to string two sentences together.
I can't wait to see your little girl again Jess - she is absolutely adorable.

jellea88
17-03-2009, 14:45
Hi Mon and Jess I joined Bub Hub - yay for me. :yelclap:
Im on for this week - Thursday is fine with me.
And no not the library and the grumpy lady.
Hopefully this week Billy wouldn't have stayed up all night and I will be able to string two sentences together.
I can't wait to see your little girl again Jess - she is absolutely adorable.

Yay for joining bub hub :smiliedance:. Don't stress bout stringing two sentences together, if Jaiden keeps up this wanting to stay awake all night and all day business you and I can have blah conversations together :yes:

lapi
17-03-2009, 17:07
Thurs fine by me morning again or arvo ?????????????

jellea88
17-03-2009, 17:15
I don't mind :D

lapi
17-03-2009, 21:09
how is 11.30 or is that to close to nap time

JeeyaMum
17-03-2009, 22:12
It looks like I can make it this week. 11:30 sounds good to me although it will be breastfeeding time around 1ish. Jeeya is getting up at 10ish these days so later is better for me.

wocket
17-03-2009, 23:33
count me in, I can actually do thursday. When and where?

jellea88
18-03-2009, 08:51
11:30 is great as I have found putting ra-lea down later is much better for everyone :goodvibes: should we aim for the park we discussed for last week?

lapi
18-03-2009, 13:19
i reckon that park sound good it is convienent for everyone

lapi
18-03-2009, 21:42
Ok just confirm TOMORROW @ 11.30AM (Text deleted by moderator)for those who dont know me i will be wearing a white shirt and jeans with a side by side JEEP stroller :)

Pm for final details on location!

jellea88
18-03-2009, 21:57
:smiliedance: We'll be there.

18-03-2009, 22:41
Just a reminder not to place full details of meets. Even non members of bubhub can read posts.

JeeyaMum
19-03-2009, 09:54
We shall be there. Cannot wait:D:D

shirabilly
19-03-2009, 11:25
We'll be there - better start getting ready - just saw the time

Joshie08
19-03-2009, 20:03
hi, Im Lisa (24) and have a 15month old boy. Is he to old to bring along? we just live at Belmont : )

Joshie08
19-03-2009, 20:05
Oh I just realized it must have been today! Silly me! lol well maybe next meeting

lapi
19-03-2009, 21:32
lol :goodvibes: my daugther is 2 and we have twins that are 15 months aswell feel free to come to the next one there are only 5 of us and are all pretty down to earth bunch just a cruisy chat and play proberly will be same day and time next week just watch the thread :wave:
hi, Im Lisa (24) and have a 15month old boy. Is he to old to bring along? we just live at Belmont : )

Joshie08
20-03-2009, 03:26
Oh great , Yeah I feel really bad that Josh doesn't play with enough kids around the same age so thats excellent! Down to earth mums, what more could a girl want yay :)

wocket
20-03-2009, 08:37
I wanted to come but was met with a poo explosion that had to be seen to be belived!

jellea88
20-03-2009, 14:27
Oh great , Yeah I feel really bad that Josh doesn't play with enough kids around the same age so thats excellent! Down to earth mums, what more could a girl want yay :)

Yay :smiliedance: another boy :goodvibes:

I wanted to come but was met with a poo explosion that had to be seen to be belived!

oh dear, oh well there is always next time :goodvibes:

wocket
20-03-2009, 21:22
I had a couple of PM's requesting details of the poo explosion! lol! She'd been blocked up for two days. it went down the legs, up the back and chest across the couch and my lap. once cleaned up reinforcements arrived and got me again, the floor, the wall and even on the door 2m away!

lapi
22-03-2009, 14:04
Hi all :) so it is nearly a new week so who is up for yet another little adventure i can do any day but wed and fri so thurs is best for me whats everyone eleses thoughts on this :)

jellea88
22-03-2009, 16:00
As always we are good for a play date :D and looks like we have figured out why DS has changed sleep patterns - He seems to be teething :(

But anyways Thursday is good for us. Can't wait:yelclap:

lapi
22-03-2009, 18:46
As always we are good for a play date :D and looks like we have figured out why DS has changed sleep patterns - He seems to be teething :(

But anyways Thursday is good for us. Can't wait:yelclap:
:( too little for teeth poor little fella i wouldnt be sleeping either

JeeyaMum
22-03-2009, 21:43
Thursday sounds good for us. Are we suggesting the same time and place as last week.Teething already, my god, I hope you are getting some shut eye

lapi
22-03-2009, 23:50
I am happy same place same time unless anyone wants to try somewhere new??? but that park seemed pretty central to everyone as for sleep i NEED SOME off to bed for me but the question is for how long?????? hmmmmmmm good luck Jess if iam up at 1 am i will think of you Billy quit sleeping too as far as i know maybe we could aarrange a midnight mums group :) lol

shirabilly
23-03-2009, 08:31
I could be president of the midnight Mum's group!!!!!!!! And the 1am group and 2am group and 3am group - you get the idea :)
Thursday is good for us.
Poor little fella Jess - I hope his tooth breaks through soon so you can some sleep.

And I hope all is going well with Jeeya.

JeeyaMum
23-03-2009, 10:00
You all sound sleep devrived!!:sleeping::sleeping: I just hope that some of you got some good hours in last night. Kids, you gotta love them.

Jeeya is doing well. Still sleeping thru which we are praying continues. Bought some rice cereal yesterday and am thinking of being brave enough to give it to her. How any of you given this to you little ones? How did they take it?

jellea88
23-03-2009, 10:17
morning all :)

I got a bit more sleep last night thanks to DP taking over Jaiden until he went to sleep. I was getting excited when he only woke at midnight then 3:30 but got my hopes up too early - he was up every hour after that :( then this morning it has been all tears and the panadol isn't working.

Jeeya is doing well. Still sleeping thru which we are praying continues. Bought some rice cereal yesterday and am thinking of being brave enough to give it to her. How any of you given this to you little ones? How did they take it?

Kiara-Lea loved it when she was about Jeeya's age couldn't get enough into her :laughing:

lapi
23-03-2009, 11:20
Both my girls loved there solids they never got into the rice cereal alone always had to have apple with it :rolleyes: fussy buggers awesome thurs 11.30 same park :p

Telli
23-03-2009, 23:52

Thought I should join up so I can see where & when we're meeting up so I'm not relying on Mon to tell me. Hope you all get some sleep tonight and Jess, hope Jaiden's teeth settle down.

I used rice cereal with my girls and they both took to it OK, took a little while for them to "like" it but they always ate it if you know what I mean. Good luck :)

See you Thursday,
Chantel xx

wocket
24-03-2009, 11:53
Hi all. I'll try again this week. hopefully no spectacular poo works to stop us this time!

Joshie08
24-03-2009, 17:37

Who should I pm to see which park it is you meet at again? hoping to venture out of the house sometime this week.. Been trying to paint the house & I think I have biten of more than I can chew what with Josh trying to touch the walls & get into the paint tin its been fun times lol!

Lisa

Telli
25-03-2009, 23:21
Joshie08, did someone give you the details yet?

Sorry girls, I won't be there tomorrow. I forgot that tomorrow was Thursday so agreed with DH that he could hook the trailer up to the car to go and pick up a fence. I'm not keen to drive with the trailer so I'll have to give this week a miss. Hope you have fun, I'll catch you next week :)

lapi
29-03-2009, 21:45
heya all well yet again it is the begining of yet another week who is up for a coffee lol and play say the the same place and time any suggestions if any one wants a change :)

jellea88
30-03-2009, 09:17
:smiliedance:Jaiden slept from 7 till 4 last night :smiliedance:

And hopefully the weather will get better by Thursday:goodvibes:

JeeyaMum
31-03-2009, 13:03
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:Way to go Jaiden!! Jess, you will be a bright eyed bunny then!

We cannot make it this week as the family from the Uk are arriving tonight so will be busy with them. Trying to clean the leather sofas from all these sick marks. Thank god we went for leather!:D

SusanAva
31-03-2009, 17:00
Hi Monique,

I have just joined The Bub Hub and was hoping to see if anyone in my area has a Mothers Group. I saw your tread with regard to the first Carindale Mums Group that met on 12th March. Unfortunately I missed it, but was wondering if you are having an future get togethers. Would love to come..

I have an 8 month old daughter called Ava. She would really love some company her own age to play with. I would love a chat myself.

Hope to hear from you. Susan.

jellea88
31-03-2009, 17:10
Hi Monique,

I have just joined The Bub Hub and was hoping to see if anyone in my area has a Mothers Group. I saw your tread with regard to the first Carindale Mums Group that met on 12th March. Unfortunately I missed it, but was wondering if you are having an future get togethers. Would love to come..

I have an 8 month old daughter called Ava. She would really love some company her own age to play with. I would love a chat myself.

Hope to hear from you. Susan.

Yay more people :smiliedance:. We meet on Thursdays I'll pm you the details :goodvibes:

And welcome to Bubhub

Jess:flowerz:

lapi
31-03-2009, 17:21
yay Jaiden and hi susan and ava hope to see you all soon :)

lapi
31-03-2009, 23:06
hey just seeing if my ticker is working just ignore me

lapi
31-03-2009, 23:07
obviously not too tired giving up and goin to bed:sleeping:
hey just seeing if my ticker is working just ignore me

shirabilly
01-04-2009, 08:37
Hi Susan

Hopefully u got the details from Jess and we will be seeing you tomorrow.
Girls really are starting to outnumber the poor boys :)
I hope everyone is getting lots of sleep (yep Jess I mean u!)

See u tomorrow. If bad weather Monique has the alternate - just PM her.

mum2bee
01-04-2009, 11:21

I was wondering if you are still inviting more mums to your mothers group, I have a son who is 7 months old and would love to meet other mums in the area...is 7 months too young?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Carmel

jellea88
01-04-2009, 11:24

I was wondering if you are still inviting more mums to your mothers group, I have a son who is 7 months old and would love to meet other mums in the area...is 7 months too young?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Carmel

Hey Carmel welcome :smiliedance: you can most certainly can come :goodvibes: and what's more we have another boy :smiliedance:

Yes everyone I live on BH all day and Wednesday's are worse cause Kiara-Lea goes to kindy and its just me and Jaiden :p

AND we have been getting pretty good sleep in bed by 7 up at 2 and then up at 6 :D Hope everyone else is just as lucky

mum2bee
01-04-2009, 11:32
Thanks Jess, yeah other mummies .....it would be great to come along. Are there other mums with babies around 7 months? Could you PM me the details.

Carmel

shirabilly
01-04-2009, 19:57
Mumtobee hopefully Jess has pm'd u the details - if not there are two babies around seven months - my son who is six months next week and another little girl who is six and a half months.
We also have a four month old little girl, Jess' little guy who is ten weeks, fifteen month old twins and a two and three year old.
The babies love it - so much to look at and we always have a blanket and stuff to put them down on.
We meet tomorrow so let me know if u need the details - but Im sure Jess or Mon have seen this way before I have.
Hope to see u soon.

lapi
02-04-2009, 09:37
well bit wet shall we reschedual or relocate to lollypops (NO LIBRARY) lol

jellea88
02-04-2009, 10:36
I don't mind either way :)

lapi
02-04-2009, 10:40
Well i have to go out before hand and need to leave nowish so how about we skip this weeks :( and Jess i will see you Sunday everyone elese i will see you next week :) when hopefully the rain will be over :)

Mrs Nietzsche
02-04-2009, 10:47
Excuse me invading - are you guys' meeting up still? My mother's group just cancelled because of the rain and I feel a bit hoo-ha... I have an 8 mth old.

KimandAva
02-04-2009, 18:14
I'm new to bubhub and new to Brisbane, just moved here from Perth for hubby's work. I'm a stay-at-home mum to my 21month old daughter Ava, and going a bit stir-crazy not having any friends or other mum's that I know around. I think Ava is also craving interaction with other bubs, so was wondering if we could tag along to the next catch up? We are keen to make new friends!! We are just opposite Carindale Shopping Centre. Look forward to hearing from you guys and hopefully meeting you soon!

- Kim (25)
Ava (21months)

Joshie08
02-04-2009, 19:29
Hey guys, sorry we could make it the rain kinda through everything out of wack and it was one of those kinda :eek: days! Plus we ran out of coffee to make it worse lol we're away for easter next week but hope to catch up again soon so i'll keep watching the thread :)

have a great weekend peoples

jellea88
03-04-2009, 08:19
I'm new to bubhub and new to Brisbane, just moved here from Perth for hubby's work. I'm a stay-at-home mum to my 21month old daughter Ava, and going a bit stir-crazy not having any friends or other mum's that I know around. I think Ava is also craving interaction with other bubs, so was wondering if we could tag along to the next catch up? We are keen to make new friends!! We are just opposite Carindale Shopping Centre. Look forward to hearing from you guys and hopefully meeting you soon!

- Kim (25)
Ava (21months)

:wave: welcome to Brissie, you are most welcome to tag along we generally meet on Thursdays. Can't wait to meet you and Ava

Hey guys, sorry we could make it the rain kinda through everything out of wack and it was one of those kinda :eek: days! Plus we ran out of coffee to make it worse lol we're away for easter next week but hope to catch up again soon so i'll keep watching the thread :)have a great weekend peoples

Don't worry we didn't end up meeting anyway too wet Enjoy your holiday :)

Guess what!!!!! Jaiden slept from 8 till 4 the past two nights :smiliedance:

Hope everyone is as lucky as me

Have a good weekend

shirabilly
03-04-2009, 10:58
Hi everyone.
:smiliedance:Jess - finally sleep - isn't it great. Billy has been sleeping through for nearly a week now. Ours boys are so clever :)

Too bad we got rained out yesterday.
Hi Kim welcome to Brisbane - would love to have u join us - there are four little ones around Ava's age for her to play with which is good. We have only met up a few times so u don't have to worry about invading a close knit mother's group or anything like that.

Will PM you the details of where we meet and stuff - saves Mon having to do it - she is busy with kids birthdays this week.

Hope to see u all next Thursday.

lapi
06-04-2009, 13:42
Hi all great to see lot more mummys oh my god Jess that photo is the cutest thing ever he looks sooooooooo cute :):):) well any way who is up for big play and chat this week thinking maybe we should organise somewhere rain friendly cause it is ment to rain isnt it ????????? do they ever know lol let me know :)

JeeyaMum
06-04-2009, 14:51
Hello girlies,

I have been oh so busy with the family. They have now gone to Sydney for a couple of days so that we are able to take a breather:p:p

Also we have had more dramas regarding Jeeya's medication levels...they are still way too high so she has had bloods done on Fri, Sat and today - poor mite is being used as a cushion pin. Hopefully the levels are looking good - just waiting for the results.

We won't be able to make it again this week as we are all planning to go to the coast for the day on Thursday(dependant on the weather of course!):fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Good to see some new people on the board - the more the merrier....I think we can all be yummy mummies together:laughing:

I agree with Monique on the pic of little Jaiden...he looks oh so cute.

Sat

jellea88
06-04-2009, 16:22
hi ladies :wave:

thinking maybe we should organise somewhere rain friendly cause it is ment to rain isnt it ?????????

agreed monique, definitely need a play date, was also thinking lollipops but are our 2 girls gonna be the only ones able to play?? I have no idea I haven't taken Kiara-Lea anywhere like that.

sorry have totally lost my train of thought had to get Jaiden and my baby brain turned on:doh:

SusanAva
07-04-2009, 09:21

This will be my first week I will actually get to meet with everyone. Looking forward to it. I cancelled last week as I was meant to go away to the coast. That was a no go anyway due to the pouring rain :rain:

Has anyone taken their kids to the Royal Mail Hotel at Tingalpa? Just an idea if it is raining... I have been there to dine and they have a good play area. Maybe we can move a few table and put some rugs down for the little ones. Sure they won't mind if we buy a coffee or something. (Happy to investigate if anyone is interested). I'm not sure that it would be successful but just an idea as I read that the library wasn't very good the other week.

Anyway hopefully the sun will be shining.:fingerscrossed:
Susan and Ava.

lapi
07-04-2009, 10:14
Hey all Sat my thoughts are with that beautiful little girl of yours they say what doesnt kill you can only make you stronger so Jeeya will be tough as nails :) hope you and your hubby are coping ok aswell must be starting to get a bit much the constant worry we had our big check up regarding Lacey skin and everything she is doing well her eyes are a little weak and we have to monitor them for the next 6 months and may need glasses if no improvement so fingers crossed :fingerscrossed:you got love them but they really are sent here to worry the pants off us arent they :)

On another note lollypops at canon hills hasa under1 area with cushions and baby toys a under 2 area a spinning cup ride and a under 4 area so there are places for every age group even the babies and we shouldnt get in trouble for being messy (gotta love the library) i think it is really cheap for people with under 1s and you get a free drink when you pay your entry i think we will have to pay around 12 for the older girls Jess but it is heaps of fun :smiliedance: plus we can just let them go no stressing about disappearing acts :) Looking foward to meeting you and Ava Susan .

Mon

KimandAva
07-04-2009, 18:47

Look forward to meeting you all on Thursday wherever it may be! Sorry I don't have any suggestions as I'm still getting to know the area :)

- Kim

shirabilly
08-04-2009, 06:49
I had a look at Lollipops prices.
Babies under 12 months are free.
Adults are $3.50 including a drink voucher for the cafe.
12-24 months are $7.90
2 years+ $10.90

I have also heard that the Royal Mail Hotel play area is meant to great.

Let me know and I will be there.

Looking forward to meeting you Kim and Susan and your little ones.

shirabilly
09-04-2009, 05:50

Well I have been up with Billy all night with what I think is gastro :mad: so Im not going to make it today - would hate to pass it on to any other littlies.

Hope to see u all next week and have a happy and safe Easter.

Shiralee

jellea88
09-04-2009, 07:25

Well I have been up with Billy all night with what I think is gastro :mad: so Im not going to make it today - would hate to pass it on to any other littlies.

Hope to see u all next week and have a happy and safe Easter.

Shiralee

Oh poor Billy :( Hope you two get some sleep today :hugs:.

So what did we decide today's plans were?

lapi
09-04-2009, 08:11
Oh poor Billy :( Hope you two get some sleep today :hugs:.

So what did we decide today's plans were?

:thumbsdown: us too :crying: really wanted to get out of the house aswell bloody gastro seems very contagous we gave it to Billy :( sorry sherry so best to stay clear let me know how it goes today Jess hope we have not given it to your pair on Sunday telly and the twins are a bit funky aswell going through like wild fire so beware talk soon

Monique:babydust2:

jellea88
09-04-2009, 08:26
Oh dear that's no good Monique :no:. And no, my two don't seem to have any symptoms... Yet... :fingerscrossed: we avoid it. Just what everyone needs for the long weekend :rolleyes:

Hope the kidlets get better fast :hugs:

Well I'm still happy to meet up with the new mum's, did you want to meet indoors or at the playground?

Let me know

KimandAva
09-04-2009, 08:42
Sorry to hear so many bubs are ill! Add Ava to the list, she has had a high temp all yesterday arvo and last night and very lethargic, so best to stay away too just in case it turns into something more. Have a lovely easter everyone and hopefully will meet you all next week!
- Kim

Telli
09-04-2009, 08:46
I might have to give it a miss today as well, that's 2 weeks in a row now :crying:.

Girls are both not 100% with colds/chest infections and I'm a tad worried that Bill & Lace may have shared their gastro :no:

Hope you guys have fun, I've heard the Royal Mail is great as well and they often have face painting etc for the kids so I think that's def worth checking out at some point.

Sat - hope Jeeya is OK, you's are having such a terrible time of it. Hope your doing OK as well :hugs:.

Hopefully I'll get meet those of your I haven't met yet next week :fingerscrossed:

Have fun,
Chantel

SusanAva
09-04-2009, 08:52

Sorry to hear that nearly everyone's kids are sick. Jess, condsidering we are the only ones standing, I might just wait until next week to meet the group if thats okay. Enjoy your Easter Break. Susan.

jellea88
09-04-2009, 08:54
Yeah Susan that's ok with me.

Have a good Easter everyone. :hugs: All those sick getter better fast

lapi
12-04-2009, 20:43
Ok we are Gastro free and good to go this week whos with me :):):)

KimandAva
13-04-2009, 08:09
We are in for this week! :)

jellea88
13-04-2009, 08:55
:smiliedance: us too!!! and I may have my SIL coming too with her 6 month old :smiliedance:

Glad everyone is starting to feel better (must have been the choccies yesterday :p)

JeeyaMum
14-04-2009, 09:06
Hello girlies,

How is everyone?! Looks like everyone has had their share of the lergies! I have also gone down with a cold so if I am feeling better by Thurs we will be on board. What miserable weather?:banghead::banghead: Our Rellies from the UK have just not had the luck - I think they must have brought it with them.

Anyway better go.
Sat

lapi
14-04-2009, 20:28
Hooray for happy healthy babies :) i reckon we give lollypops ago this week if that is cool by everyone that will save every one sitting on the computer all thurs morning trying to organise a wet weather option or the park what do we all think :)

jellea88
15-04-2009, 11:35
I think lollipops is good.

Even if the sun is out it is probably gonna be muggy, as it supposed to rain again tonight, so won't b much fun at the park.

shirabilly
15-04-2009, 18:59
We're in for this week!!! Billy is teething :( so am looking forward to getting out of the house.
Hopefully they have cut by tomorrow and he will be much happier. At least if they haven't he will be distracted by all the kids around. So is it Lollipops at our normal time?

Sat I hope things are settling down for u and that you are feeling better and that Jeeya's levels are sorted.

Hope to see u all tomorrow.

lapi
15-04-2009, 19:47
yep yep normal time at lollipops yay should be fun let me know if anyone need me to pm them the normal time :)

mum2bee
15-04-2009, 20:15

I am new to the group but haven't actually come and met all the mummies due to the weather last week...I am really excited to meet everyone but unfortunately I won't get to meet you for another few weeks as we are moving, so I hope to meet you all soon. I will pop in every now and then to say hi....

SusanAva
15-04-2009, 20:25

Glad to hear that everyones bubs are better this week. My darling little girl decided to get the Gastro bug Easter weekend. She is still recovering so I think it best that I keep her away from other babies. How long did it last for you guys??

I'm going to do everything in my powers next week to meet everyone.

Susan & Ava

lapi
15-04-2009, 21:42

Glad to hear that everyones bubs are better this week. My darling little girl decided to get the Gastro bug Easter weekend. She is still recovering so I think it best that I keep her away from other babies. How long did it last for you guys??

I'm going to do everything in my powers next week to meet everyone.

Susan & Ava
:( it hangs around lace was miserable for a good week not nice and on easter :thumbsdown: lucky she is still too little to knoew what she missed out on :goodvibes:

jellea88
20-04-2009, 13:28
Hey Ladies :D

Are we up for a meet this week?

KimandAva
20-04-2009, 16:49
Hey hey,
I should have got someones number last week! I went to Lollipops but it was so packed, and of course I hadn't met any of you yet so I had no idea who I was looking for. I didn't want to look like a looney asking every group of mums if they were the 'Carindale mums group from bubhub' hahah :) Oh well Ava had fun anyway, but don't think I'll go there again during school holidays :)

Hopefully will meet you all this week :)

Kim

jellea88
20-04-2009, 17:00
Hey hey,
I should have got someones number last week! I went to Lollipops but it was so packed, and of course I hadn't met any of you yet so I had no idea who I was looking for. I didn't want to look like a looney asking every group of mums if they were the 'Carindale mums group from bubhub' hahah :) Oh well Ava had fun anyway, but don't think I'll go there again during school holidays :)

Hopefully will meet you all this week :)

Kim

Wasn't it crazy???? OMG never ever again :p
Maybe we should do like a telephone tree so everyone has contact with someone else:detective:

Do we wanna do coffee at Royal Mail Hotel at Tingalpa?? or if the weather looks like it is gonna stay nice maybe just the park?

lapi
20-04-2009, 18:50
Im liken the no lollipops idea :) im happy either way

traseal
20-04-2009, 19:14
i live near carindale...i have a 5 month old son. I work full time but im available weekends if anyone wants a play date then

SusanAva
20-04-2009, 20:18

Ava is happy and healthy now, so would love to finally meet everyone this week.

Park sounds good to me this week (unless raining).
Susan.

lapi
21-04-2009, 21:51
yeah weather is awesome park weather same park or somthing new ?????

shirabilly
23-04-2009, 07:03
Weather looks lovely today so will see everyone at the park at 11:30.

jellea88
23-04-2009, 07:58
:smiliedance: We should be there (provided lil missis good this morning) :yes:

jellea88
28-04-2009, 12:21
Hi ladies :wave:

Just checking in to see how everyone is going?

We are good, Kiara-Lea got over her attitude and Jaiden is back to waking only once a night :smiliedance:

Hope everyone is doing well

shirabilly
30-04-2009, 07:48
Hi there - just checking to see that some people are on for today cause Mon is out - her car is getting fixed and Im unsure about Telli cause the girls have been unwell.

workin'mumof2
30-04-2009, 08:54
i am probably a bit late but i live in wakerley near wynnum and would love to meet up with people. is there a meet this week?

jellea88
30-04-2009, 09:18
i'll be there if others are in.... I need the coffee

JeeyaMum
12-05-2009, 10:12
Hello Girls:wave::wave:

Hope everyone is keeping well. Looks like this post has gone very quiet. Sorry we have been MIA but been busy with family and Jeeya hasn't been well over the last 3 weeks - she has a bad urine infection which hopefully will clear up over the next few days. Was wondering if people are still wanting to meet up as I could do with a chat and a coffee!
Sat

jellea88
12-05-2009, 14:35
Hey Sat,

that's no good about Jeeya :no: hope she gets better soon :)

Unfortunately we won't be coming this week, Kiara-Lea has a school sore that got worse over the weekends (It would be better if her father actually listened to my instructions :hair:) SO I would rather keep her away from the little ones as she doesn't fully understand why she can't keep touching her face.

hope everyone else gets to catch up, have been missing our weekly outing :)

jellea88
28-05-2009, 07:51
Hey ladies

How is everyone doing? Is there a meeting today?

jellea88
01-06-2009, 09:06
Hello ladies :)

I hope everyone is doing ok

Is there a meet up this week?

sweetseven
01-06-2009, 09:12
I'm in the general area also. Thus if people dont mind sharing details I might look at joining in sometime (with my two little ones: 2½yr & 4m).

JeeyaMum
23-06-2009, 15:11
Hello girlies,

Sorry been missing in action but been really busy with Jeeya and family stuff. First of all, apologies to Jess about not getting back about the invite to Kiara Lee's party....I haven't checked my email for sometime so didn't pick up the message until last week. It looks like this thread has gone quiet again, how about restarting this again as would be great to meet up with you all again.

How about next Thursday at the usual place?
Sat

jellea88
23-06-2009, 15:16
Hey Sat

It's ok that you didn't get back to me I figured you and Jeeya have been busy.

I'm up for a meet, Kiara-Lea keeps asking about it

So are you suggesting two days time or next week Sat? I'm happy for two days time :)

Hope you and Jeeya are doing well

JeeyaMum
23-06-2009, 15:24
Hey Jess,

I cannot may it this Thursday as I am working but can make it next week.
Sat

lokibird
25-06-2009, 16:18
There are a few of us getting together at Coorparoo tomorrow morning at 11am (Friday 26th July).
Here is the link to the thread about it.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=266230
- I thought that Carindale Mums might be interested as it is quite close byso please let me know if you are interested. I will be checking my PMs up until about 9am tomorrow so if you decide you would like to join I can PM you all the details.
Hope to meet you.
Row:)

shirabilly
25-06-2009, 20:41
Hi there Girlies!
So so sorry that I have not responded sooner and that I missed Kiara-Lea's party. When I looked at the email it was the day after the public holiday and things have been so busy I just haven't had a chance to apologise Jess.

I went to a few meet ups there for a while but no one showed up so we stopped going :-(
As for Monique and Chantel. Monique is currently on a massive holiday, hence why she would not have attended the party or been in contact. And Chantel is extremely busy with the twins and also she is expecting number 3 in December!!!!! Yay!! She also has a multiples playgroup that she goes to instead now - they changed the days.

I currently have Billy enrolled in swimming on a Thursday - I assumed group was no longer. But Sat how is Jeeya going? Would love to catch up with you both for a coffee some time - even if it isn't a set regular thing just a meet up here and there. It might work better now that our bubbas are getting bigger and being back at work and stuff.

Jess - Jayden must be sooooo different now.

Hope you are all happy and healthy.

xo

shoco
29-06-2009, 08:44
Hi there. I am a new Mum in Carindale and would love to join a mothers group. My little girl is 7 weeks old and I need some adult conversation :-). Let me know, if you have spaces available. Would love to join you.

jellea88
02-07-2009, 09:14
morning girls are we meeting up today?

JeeyaMum
13-07-2009, 12:51
Hello Girlies,

Not sure who is now interested in meeting up again but thought I would try again to setup something. How about all meeting up this Friday morning at Carindale shopping centre somewhere for coffee? It is just an idea. It would certainly be great to catch up.

Let me know and we can arrange the finer details then.
Sat

jellea88
13-07-2009, 13:54
Hey

Kiara-Lea is at preschool on Friday's now but if we are meeting up for coffee i would love to meet up on Friday :)

Jess

workin'mumof2
13-07-2009, 13:59
im free this friday too:smiliedance:

shoco
14-07-2009, 09:23
Hi all, I am a new mum in Carindale with a 3 month old girl and would love to join you. Are you open for some new faces? Thanks.

wocket
14-07-2009, 09:28
Hi all, I'd love to join you all, where do you meet?

Pax
14-07-2009, 09:28
I might actually venture out that way too, if bub continues to improve!

workin'mumof2
14-07-2009, 09:42
who is setting the place and time??

coz i will be there :yes:

sweetseven
16-07-2009, 05:00
I'm considering coming if I'm not feeling too tired. Is it today?

jellea88
16-07-2009, 09:06
Hey tiera3

we are meeting up tomorrow, would you like me to PM you the details?

sweetseven
16-07-2009, 10:58
Yes, thank you.I think I'm free, but there is something niggling in the back of my mind, so I'll have to check with the kids in case they have something on at school.

workin'mumof2
17-07-2009, 12:07
:yelclap::smiliedance: was lovely to meet new faces.

so glad there were ribbons or else i wouldnt have found you all:p

Poncho
21-07-2009, 13:54
Hello :)
I'm keen to get out and meet new ppl with bubs , i have a 4.2 month old baby girl who i'd love to find new playmates for.
I'd also like to meet new friends and have a fun time chatting and enjoying coffees etc.
Where do you all meet and how often?
I'm based a few suburbs away but happy to travel. :)

laura9
22-07-2009, 21:10
I'm a first time mum to 7 months old son and just recently moved to Belmont. I would like to join a mother's group and would love to meet other mums. Thanks

workin'mumof2
22-07-2009, 21:19
good question when is the next meeting????:detective:

can anyone start the next one?:)

Poncho
23-07-2009, 07:15
Do you ever meet up at Garden City?
Maybe we could try a lunch or coffee or something there at one of the resturants outside.

Also just an idea :) I think they have movies there for mum and bubs.... would be a fun outing for all? haha Have never tried this before but the idea fascinates me and i think it would be quite funny to do.

Not to mention , Toys r us is there and always having good sales on good kids/baby stuff :)

How old are you all and how old r your babies? :)

Are you all on facebook or msn chat? If so, I am too, would love to add your contacts on there, :)

Think my emails on my profile.

Kasey Taylor.
My facebook pic is of my little girls face with a bow in the hair..

jojoT1979
27-07-2009, 09:48
morning ladies.
our dd is 4months old, id love to catch up with you all at your next meet up if possible and if that's ok?
poncho - the movies sounds GREAT! havent been for ages and ages. although, dh and i can never agree what to watch anyway. :rolleyes:
im also on fb - jo tranter. just put your bubhub name in the message.
have a good day!

Cinful
16-08-2009, 18:26
Hi - I'm in the Carindale/Garden City area & have a 4 month old son. I would love to get together for a coffee & a chat. Just wondering if you girls are still doing this regularly?

jojoT1979
17-08-2009, 14:24
hi ...
i've just got onto bubhub again, still interested in meeting up.
studymumof2 - how does this normally work? i'm happy to try and organise something if you'd like and if ppl are interested? but i've never met you all before so it may be a little weird...

wocket
18-08-2009, 18:16
do you have to be a young mum for the research?

Cinful
20-08-2009, 15:41

I've found a mothers group that are meeting for the first time next week at Carindale Shopping Centre. Everyone is welcome, so if you're interested, just send me a PM & I'll forward you the details :D