View Full Version : TTCing SydneySiders - Wanna Meet?

03-06-2006, 19:17
Hello Ladies :wave:

Well, I'm back and settled in Sydney and I'd love to meet up with other Sydney chickies who are TTC (or those who have their BFP **hint hint Krystal & Denise**) Okay, okay - so ANYONE who wants to catch up you are more than welcome! :yes:

We will PM each other meet up confirmed location/time/details but we can discuss a date in the open forum. Any location/date suggestions? :confused:

I'm thinking that most people work so a Saturday or Sunday would probably suit - or maybe a Friday night? Maybe Saturday the 17th of June? We could meet in the city somewhere - nice and central? :ecomcity:

luckymama
03-06-2006, 19:19
YAY! im in and im soooo excited to meet everyone :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I dont mind when :thumbsup:

Mummy2my5
03-06-2006, 19:59
Hi ally,thanks for the invite i would love to meet up. Will confirm though when date is set as i am on the central coast and it would depend on whether hubby is on shift work..:thumbsup:

luckymama
03-06-2006, 21:54
ooh i hope you can come Trish, it will be sooo great to meet you :smiliedance:

natasha
03-06-2006, 23:55
Im not TTC but can I come?:o

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 13:16
Hi Girls :wave:

Count me in, :yelclap:

So what sort of meet up?

Lunch? Dinner? Family or just us?

Im avaliable saturdays after lunch and any time sunday. oh and some friday nights.

NASHA
No way :p Just joking :laughing:

natasha
05-06-2006, 13:23
yaaaaayyyy!! I reckon a friday night!!!:D

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 13:33
hehehehe typical! :laughing:

oh can we not make it the 25th as there is a bubHub meet on that day already :thumbsup:

Pixie
05-06-2006, 13:40
I am TTC#2 I am not up for a night out yet well I am kind of but sooo attached to Eliza and have sworn not to go out until DP changes a really pooey nappy lol I will try to come to a meet of course lol

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 13:59
OMG M&P are TTC #2 now?? :yelclap: :yelclap:

natasha
05-06-2006, 14:17
OMG DM!!!!:yelclap: YAAAAAYYY:smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: 4 u!!!

Ok how about next friday, not this friday coming, next? Is that like the 16th?

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 14:25
I am avalible then. :thumbsup:

Pixie
05-06-2006, 14:38
yeah nothing else to do around here so thought hey lets go for it lol

05-06-2006, 14:40
Yes, I knew you would be as your DP mentioned that on our trek to get coffees last weekend:D

He said you want your bubs close together........I didnt realise her meant this close together:eek: :D :laughing: Go Nat!!!

05-06-2006, 14:41
We are not ttcing but I am very very clucky does that count????:D

natasha
05-06-2006, 14:42
Okay the 16th it is!!:yelclap:

Girls night only???

05-06-2006, 14:47
Im there:smiliedance:

Where is it again:detective: ??????

Pixie
05-06-2006, 14:49
OMG I was wondering what you guys spoke about I never asked him....:eek: how :o

05-06-2006, 14:51
No i thought it was sweet of him, its cute he wants more bubba's with you:p

Pixie
05-06-2006, 15:18
no S he just wants you know what, nothing to do with kids:laughing:

Mister Noodle
05-06-2006, 15:19
Am I the only one who gets a very silly/rude image in their head when they see the thread title?

Peaceangels
05-06-2006, 15:22
I'm not ttc, but would love to go on a girls night out plus DH is away on a business trip that week, so I'll need a night off - can I come too - pretty please :)

Peaceangels
05-06-2006, 15:23
Am I the only one who gets a very silly/rude image in their head when they see the thread title?

Not sure I follow :confused: please explain ..........

natasha
05-06-2006, 15:25
No ur not alone MR noodle, i laughed when i first read it.:o Like anyone who wants to TTC, come meet and we'l all go for it!!!:laughing: :laughing:

Mister Noodle
05-06-2006, 15:47
Peaceangels: "Here, try mine!"

natasha
05-06-2006, 15:48
Peaceangels: "Here, try mine!"
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

05-06-2006, 15:55
LMAO Mr Noodle... So, thats what caught your attention hey? LOL :laughing:

Okay - so Friday the 16th for a night out - Sounds like a plan :thumbsup:

How about somewhere kind of central - I'm thinking a yummy restaurant in/near city. 7:30pm suit most people? How about mexican!!

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 15:56
Happy with that! :thumbsup:

Dont have any suggestions place wise though, not from the city :no:

But im coming from Campbelltown, anyone wanna car pool???

WeThree
05-06-2006, 15:57

Yes, Mr Noodle, you are the only one :rolleyes:

If I am better can I come? Im not ttcing, but super clucky, I saw this cutest baby today at the doctors and I just wanted to eat her up :D

05-06-2006, 16:06
I'll do a 'Good Food' search for restaurants just out of the city. Will most people be driving or getting public transport?

And yes Coops - you are MORE than welcome (I hope you feel better soon :hugs: ) The more the merrier :D

www.eatability.com.au

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:08
I will probably drive, too late to catch the train!! and cold!!! :gloomy:

Hmmm have to get out the street directory!! Guaranteed ill get lost!!! :rolleyes:

ERIN
Hope you can make it!

05-06-2006, 16:13
Count me in:yes:

Hey Mr Noodle you coming????:D

05-06-2006, 16:20
ok its not in the city and its not mexican BUT check out this restuarant I have been wanting to try it for ages..................

www.pharaohs.com.au

If we get enough people coming we could also book out their Cleopatra room which has lounges and stuff:cool:

Fri and sat nights they have belly dancing and they have a set menu 14 courses:eek: for $38:smiliedance: YUMO

Just a thought:o

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:23
what about this:

http://www.eatability.com.au/au/sydney/bistro_lilly.htm

natasha
05-06-2006, 16:26
either one of them is fine!! I like the idea of 14 courses though!!:chef: ;)

05-06-2006, 16:28
Yum Yum Yum! I love the look of Pharoahs! Great suggestion NemosMum :thumbsup:

Just a reminder everyone - we will make FINAL confirmations of place/date/time etc via PM's...

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:29
I like the idea of the pharaohs too and its closer to home (for me :D )

05-06-2006, 16:30
what about this:

http://www.eatability.com.au/au/sydney/bistro_lilly.htm

Mmmmmm now im hungry after checking out their menu:D

05-06-2006, 16:31
oops yeah :o dont give our final decision away lol we dont want those 15 year old stalkers popping up again:rolleyes: :D

05-06-2006, 16:39
Ohh - as much as I would LOVE a 14 course dinner, the concept that Bistro Lily has its own room (specifically designed for US of course ;) ) is very convenient... Plus Kent St - its very handy to public transport for those who wont be driving...

Hands up whose in? :yelclap:

Ally84
doula
sweetpea
NemosMum
MumsieMel
Coopsntilly
Mouse & Piglet
PeaceAngels
Natasha
Krystal
2BoyzMum
(Have I missed anyone?)

Mister Noodle - you coming??? Or just ogling over what all us WOMEN will be doing? :laughing:

Pixie
05-06-2006, 16:42
ohh me no coming to a night out I am not ready lol:o

natasha
05-06-2006, 16:45
oops yeah :o dont give our final decision away lol we dont want those 15 year old stalkers popping up again:rolleyes: :D

TO ALL STALKERS OUT THERE, YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO STALK ME!!!!!!:p I want stalkers!!!!! hehehehe

05-06-2006, 16:45
Awww - we'll miss you MP!!!

I'll have a drink for you then... How does that sound? :D

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:47
DEFINATE :yes:
Ally84
MumsieMel
Natasha
PeaceAngels

MAYBE :confused:
Doula (you better be!:D )
Sweetpea
Coopsntilly
Krystal
2boyzmum

NO :no:
Mouse & Piglet

~J'dore~
Hi, I'm in:smiliedance:

I'd prefer to drive into the city since i'm coming from North West Sydney, but if everyone else is happy with Sylvania then I guess I'll try to find my way there.

Ally, are you going to be PMing everyone with the final details??? I'm just not sure how it all totally works.

Doula and Krystal - let me know if you want to go in together. I dont mind taking my car.

xx Denise

natasha
oh and the cleopatra room sounds good!!!

luckymama
05-06-2006, 16:48
Ill come, i dont mind where we go, Denise ill chip in for gas if you wanna drive :D

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:48
Yay Denise

DEFINATE :yes:
Ally84
MumsieMel
Natasha
PeaceAngels
2boyzmum
doula

MAYBE :confused:
Sweetpea
Coopsntilly
Krystal

NO :no:
Mouse & Piglet

natasha
05-06-2006, 16:49
if anyone is swinging through North Sydney with a car, can i jump in???:o
Otherwise im getting a taxi!!!

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 16:50
Where abouts in North Sydney?

luckymama
05-06-2006, 16:50
Denise, we will be going through North Sydney to get there wouldnt we?

Kirst
05-06-2006, 16:58
I wanna come! AS a newbie (to Bub Hub and relatively to Sydney) it would be great to meet you all...however, I have plans next Friday.:crying:

Next time?:fingerscrossed:

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 16:59
Depends where we all end up going? If its the Pharaoh place then we go down past Parramatta. If it's in the city then we would probably go through North Sydney.

Ok... not trying to be a party pooper... do you think that their kind of food is ok to eat while pregnant??? I'm sure that they cook it properly I'm probably just a little paranoid:o

05-06-2006, 17:01
Ladies - I have just PM'd you all :)

Kirst - Are you SURE you cant come... It would be so great to meet you! I am also fairly new to Sydney (been here 12 months lol) and its awesome meeting new people... Otherwise we are bound to have another meet soon - we try to have one a month and you will be MORE than welcome to join us then :thumbsup:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:02
DENISE
Was thinking the same thing, but should be fine

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:05
This is going to be sooo exciting isnt it :D :yelclap: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:06
Im on walker?berry?miller? Don't wanna say which one incase there are nutter stalkers reading this, but can't be arsed PMing.:o Will u be coming this way? I can even pay you my taxi fair there and back if you like. I have no prob doing that.:yes:

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:12
That should be fine Natasha... I'll PM you:yes:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:15
Yaaaaay thanks hun! Oh and DH says that venue is really nice as he has been there b4 he thinks!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:15
Oh no Denise, your game giving Natasha a lift!!! :eek: :laughing:

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:18
Oh really Mel :laughing: whats wrong with you Natasha :laughing: JK

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:18
Should I be afraid??? :eek:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:20
Yes afraid very afriad....

She's a

BIG PARTY ANIMAL!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: (dance like no one's watching hey Natasha!!)

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:23
Yes afraid very afriad....

She's a

BIG PARTY ANIMAL!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: (dance like no one's watching hey Natasha!!)

OH MY GOSH!!! HAHAHHAHAHAHAH:laughing: Im am so not!!:D

Pixie
05-06-2006, 17:23
your car will become like a party bus lol

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:24
OH MY GOSH!!! HAHAHHAHAHAHAH:laughing: Im am so not!!:D

Oi no lieing on the Hub!!! :shame: :laughing:

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:24
oooh i cant wait, we better get our dancing shoes on aye Denise :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:25
Looks like I might have to ditch the baby car seats and sun shades:laughing:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:25
your car will become like a party bus lol

lol shhhhh!!! You'l put her off giving me a lift!:p No, im really a very shy and timid person........really......I am!:D

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:26
Oi no lieing on the Hub!!! :shame: :laughing:

OMG im weeing myself with laughter!!!!:laughing: :laughing:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:26
So who's planning to head off to a club after dinner and drinks??? Hmmmm :D

Im going with you Natasha!!!! :yes:
Where is Maria!!!! :smiliedance:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:27
Looks like I might have to ditch the baby car seats and sun shades:laughing:

No, better keep them in for the trip home in her condition!!!!! :laughing:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:27
So who's planning to head off to a club after dinner and drinks??? Hmmmm :D

Im going with you Natasha!!!! :yes:
Where is Maria!!!! :smiliedance:

HAHAHAHAH OH STOP IT!!!!!:laughing: thats me dancing up there^^^^^!!

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:28
lol shhhhh!!! You'l put her off giving me a lift!:p No, im really a very shy and timid person........really......I am!:D

Oi you, ill have to reprt your fibbing to the mods in a minute!!! :p

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:29
No, better keep them in for the trip home in her condition!!!!! :laughing:
IM GONNA WEE MYSELF!!!! STOP IT!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:30
IM GONNA WEE MYSELF!!!! STOP IT!!!!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

hehehehe thats my aim :devil6:

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:30
hmm i think im getting scared of meeting all you ladies now :detective: :laughing: are you Denise lol.
BTW Ladies, Denise is lovely :D

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:32
hmm i think im getting scared of meeting all you ladies now :detective: :laughing: are you Denise lol.
BTW Ladies, Denise is lovely

Oi :o Hope you dont mean me :eek:

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:33
Yeah esp you Mel :no:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: I was just kidding

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:34
:eek: :crying: :devil6: :laughing:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:36
u mean me don't you?!!:devil6: :laughing:

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:38
Yeah I must say a little bit:eek:

I'm a bit of a nanna now... not much of a party animal... well most of the time and considering i'm pregnant and won't be drinking i'm sure I wont be causing to much trouble:thumbsup:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:41
Yeah I must say a little bit:eek:

I'm a bit of a nanna now... not much of a party animal... well most of the time and considering i'm pregnant and won't be drinking i'm sure I wont be causing to much trouble:thumbsup:

AH we'r just messing around! I have to be on my best behaviour anyway. DH was NOT happy last time and I have to "earn back his trust"!!:laughing: :laughing:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:41

Sure Denise :devil6: (party animal in disguise!)

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:48
Believe me no disguises here!!!

I'm the one my friends use to call in the morning to come and pick them up from random places. (dont get any ideas:eek: )

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:51
Damn! LOL

No drinking for me anyway! :shame:

natasha
05-06-2006, 17:51
Believe me no disguises here!!!

I'm the one my friends use to call in the morning to come and pick them up from random places. (dont get any ideas:eek: )

Id be one of the friends calling you!!!:laughing: :laughing:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:52
DENISE
hey just realised you and me are the same age, as are our DP's!!! :eek:

luckymama
05-06-2006, 17:55
the same as me and mine too except, im a year older than you two, nanananana :p

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

~J'dore~
05-06-2006, 17:57
Funny... we're you teenage sweet hearts, so to speak??

We have been together since I was 13 and he was 17 :eek:

We were married when I was 18 and he was 21... 5 years at the end of the month:smiliedance:

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 17:59
:D We've been together since i was 17 and he was 20 :D

natasha
05-06-2006, 22:54
Do u think we should book a table or two incase we get there and they can't seat us?

05-06-2006, 22:57
I will book a table once I have received all RSVP's via PM's.. :D

natasha
05-06-2006, 23:06
I will book a table once I have received all RSVP's via PM's.. :D

ooh little miss organised!! Well, im coming k! :yes: Do i still have to PM you?:p

05-06-2006, 23:08
I like to try to be organised! lol - Yup Nat, your at the top of my list :thumbsup:

06-06-2006, 19:11
Hi Ladies! :wave: Any more RSVP confirmations or declinations?

Mummy2my5
06-06-2006, 19:22
Hi ladies,:wave: unfortunately i am unable to go to this one but hopefully there will be other and i will make sure that i am there.:thumbsup:

MumsieMel
06-06-2006, 19:41
Damn Trish :thumbsdown:

~J'dore~
07-06-2006, 12:22
Hey Ally, how many of us are there so far?

07-06-2006, 12:44
Dinner dates so far are....

Confirmed
Natasha (of course lol)
2boyzmama
MumsieMel
Ally84
doula
Peaceangels
Nemosmum (that is confirmed - right?)

Yet to RSVP
Coopsntilly (how do you feel?)
Krystal

Oh - and it will be on the first Friday night after my first week of my new job... Definitely something to celebrate! :smiliedance:

MumsieMel
09-06-2006, 13:41
Cant wait.

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

MumsieMel
09-06-2006, 18:29
Hey All,

Is anyone coming from down near Campbelltown?

I am happy to drive in, but dont really want to drive all the way there and back by myself at Night :no:

Any ideas anyone???

12-06-2006, 19:05
Okay Ladies - I'm going to call and book *the place* tomorrow for this Friday night... Just a final roll call! :ecomcity:

Confirmed
Natasha (of course lol)
2boyzmama
MumsieMel
Ally84
doula
Peaceangels
Nemosmum (that is confirmed - right?)

Yet to RSVP
Coopsntilly (how do you feel?)
Krystal

MumsieMel
14-06-2006, 05:27
So can anyone give me some directions on how to get there, ill be coming from Campbelltown.

I have no idea LOL :D

MumsieMel
15-06-2006, 08:00
bump bump

can anyone help me out???

natasha
15-06-2006, 09:04
sorry mel, i honestly have no idea.:no: :rolleyes:

15-06-2006, 11:27
Its all booked and confirmed!

AND we got the private room for no additional cost :thumbsup: Its a licensed venue, but they will allow us to BYO - at a cost of $5 per person :eek:

The booking is under the name of 'Ally' and 'BubHub' and its been made for 7:30pm. If you would like my mobile number or you have misplaced the final location, please PM me and I will send you the details.

I'm so excited!!! 7 ladies have confirmed so far, so it should be a great night! :smiliedance:

natasha
15-06-2006, 11:50
Nice one ally.
2boyzmama, am i still okay for that lift? I asked DH and he said you can get off on falcon.

WeThree
15-06-2006, 12:10
hi, sorry to let you all know so late, but it doesnt look like I can come this time. I havnt been able to find a babysitter and DH has to work, besides I still have a bit of a yucky cough and I dont want to put everyone off their food!
Have fun and see you all next time :kiss:

~J'dore~
15-06-2006, 12:25
That's fine Natasha:thumbsup: We'll pick you up around 7, maybe a little before.

Ally - good job on organsing everything... Thanks:smiliedance: Do you know where the best place to park is? Do you mind PMing me if you know... thanks

xx Denise

oh and sorry to everyone that cant make it... hopefully next time aye:fingerscrossed:

natasha
15-06-2006, 13:33
OH NO!! coops! I really wanted you to come!!:crying: Won't be the same without you.

Thanks Denise, your a life saver. Do you still have my address?

~J'dore~
15-06-2006, 18:37
Yep!!! We're good to go:smiliedance:

15-06-2006, 18:44
Its gonna be an awesome night! I cant wait! Looks like 2 of our BubHubbers may be bringing friends - the more the merrier! :smiliedance:

luckymama
15-06-2006, 18:46
Hey Ally
Where should we park? Im coming in with Natasha and Denise.

Peaceangels
15-06-2006, 18:57
Very excited! :smiliedance: Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow night.

What are our plans after dinner - Nash, have you checked out bars / nightclubs close by? :D

15-06-2006, 18:57
Hey doula - go to whereis.com.au and enter the street address and select 'carparks' underneath. It will give you a detailed map including all the carparks in the area :)

natasha
15-06-2006, 20:10
What are our plans after dinner - Nash, have you checked out bars / nightclubs close by? :D

Why would I have?:eek: :rolleyes: :D

Lol, what time does the place close anyway? We could just stay there till they chuck us out. It'l be fab having our own room! Well done Ally!

What are you all wearing?? I dunno whether to wear a dress or my black trousers.

MumsieMel
16-06-2006, 05:26
Im so excited!!!! lalalala :laughing:

NASHA
Im wearing pants and a top! :thumbsup:

COOPS
Damn that you cant come :thumbsdown:

Cant wait to meet those have met before and catch up with the rest of you girls!!!! :smiliedance:

Oh and Dh is driving me there and picking me up later! Good man!
So i can party till late!! No alcohol though! LOL

natasha
16-06-2006, 16:56
K im wearing a dress coz none of my pants look right. Hope I dont look out a place!:o Cant wait to see you all. Im sooo nervous!!:o

luckymama
16-06-2006, 17:00
i was going to wear a dress too, but i didnt want to be overdressed, now i am still worried i will be under dressed, i think im gonna wear jeans and a top
i cant wait to meet everyone too, im so glad Denise and I have already met, so it wont be so scary lol

natasha
16-06-2006, 17:07
i was going to wear a dress too, but i didnt want to be overdressed, now i am still worried i will be under dressed, i think im gonna wear jeans and a top
i cant wait to meet everyone too, im so glad Denise and I have already met, so it wont be so scary lol

Oh doola! Wear a dress!! Go on!! Ya know ya want to!! Go onnnn, i dont wanna be the only one!!:no:

Pixie
16-06-2006, 17:11
Have fun girls can't wait to hear the goss :D

luckymama
16-06-2006, 17:11
hmmmmmmmmmmmm
i dunno.......i already have my jeans on :p i know, why dont you wear jeans too :D

:laughing: :laughing:

Mel are you wearing dress or pants? Denise is wearing pants too

MumsieMel
16-06-2006, 17:12
oh no i dont have a lift??

NESS?? SARAH are you still car pooling?? does anyone have their numbers???????

luckymama
16-06-2006, 17:13
Oh no Mel, i thought Dh was bringing you!!!!!

we are coming from the other way, oh no, what about the train to the city, will it take long?

MumsieMel
16-06-2006, 17:15
No but means i have to travel back on the train by myself.

natasha
16-06-2006, 17:53
No but means i have to travel back on the train by myself.

how much would a taxi be? I know it would be a lot, but do you know how much? I could lend you sum, or maybe a couple of us could chip in.:o

16-06-2006, 18:17
Hey ladies - I'm madly rushing round trying to get ready. I think my straightener has almost burnt through the towel its on and my stockings have more holes in them than my favourite holey undies. But all is good and I'm stoked about meeting up with you all!

I am getting a cab there and I will try to be there righ ton time. I'm wearing a red dress! Lady in red! lol

Cant wait to see you all!!!!

17-06-2006, 02:03
Ladies - I just want to say thank you for a brilliant night out! It was fantastic to meet those of you I hadn't met before, and superb to catch up with those who I already knew.

Ness - thanks a mill for the vitex :thumbsup:

Nat - dont stress, the cosmopolitan you spilt on my dress dried up

Once again - thanks ladies for a great night out - we have to do it again soon! :yelclap:

17-06-2006, 06:02
Awwww I am so glad you girls had a great night, :smiliedance:

You all deserve a relaxing night out:yes: :D

Now dish all the goss:laughing: come on Nash I know you want to hehehehe

Pixie
17-06-2006, 07:14
Well she spilt a drink nemosmum does more need to be said lol..JJ nasha lol

MumsieMel
17-06-2006, 09:02

Last night was great!!

Cant wait for the next one!!!!!!!!

Had a wonderful ight!

and ssshhhh dont tell the goss! ;)

17-06-2006, 09:02
WHAT a night... I forgot to mention before - Ness bought a 'special guest' along with her... I wont reveal her identity just incase she doesn't want to be contacted... Heheheeheh...

Oh and NemosMum - we voted that NEXT month we're off to that Egyptian place.. how about mid july?

luckymama
17-06-2006, 09:09
Hey there ladies
I also had a great time, it was wonderful to meet you all :D

natasha
17-06-2006, 09:48
Thanks girlies, I had a great time!! And the Only reason a little bit of my drink spilled was because they are in those really shallow glasses and mine was really full, so when we went to say cheers and clink, mine spilt a little. Nothing to do with my alcohol intake!!:rolleyes: :D

I was actually very good!!;)

Lovely to meet you all anyway, thanks denise and Karen for the lift. Mel.......well you are just the funniest person! Ness, a pleasure as always-looking very stunning I might add! You friend was lovely too.

And Ally.......what can i say about Ally? Ally, Ally, Ally.....:laughing: I reckon we are gonna have sooooo many great nights goin out! Thanks for organising a brilliant night xxxx

17-06-2006, 09:56
oooh Im so jealous i didnt get to meet Ness's special friend :thumbsdown: Maybe next time:yes:

Yes I will ensure my schedule is free and clear in July (well apart from the 15th as that is ds's birthday party!!!!)

Oh and Im busy around the 4th of march so dont plan anything exciting then :D ok ;)

17-06-2006, 10:00
Oh and Im busy around the 4th of march so dont plan anything exciting then :D ok ;)

:eek: oh dear , i have booked a remote island and payed for everyones food and drinks and accomodation, we are having some celebrity guests too, sorry nm:D

17-06-2006, 10:14
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Well I know for a fact that all the A list celebs will be attending my birth, tickets went on sale yesterday and are going for close to $5000 a pop!

WeThree
17-06-2006, 11:02
LOL NM and Bronny :laughing:

Awwww, I wish I could have come, Im glad you all had a great time, I will soooo be there for the next one :yes:
Who was Nessies mystery guest??????

Pixie
17-06-2006, 11:11
glad u all had a good time...:D

yes who's Ness's friend lol

Peaceangels
17-06-2006, 11:47
Wow, what a night! :thumbsup: Very spesh with our own little room and all, good idea though, that way we were able to be as noisy as we like and not interfere (or put them off their food) with any of the other guest's.

Ally why didn't you tell us earlier about the attire the waiter was (or wasn't) wearing.;) :p

I felt like a dance when I got home, so I took your advice Nash and danced like no one was watching - what a great feeling !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Your game women Nash, Ally and Mel - wearing those dresses, you all looked stunning . As the old saying goes - If you want to look beautiful, you gotta put up with the pain (or cold in this case) i guess.

Lovely to meet you both Karen and Denise, look forward to catching up at the next one.

Let's just say that my mystery guest shall remain just that (a mystery) until they decide to reveal themselves :D

Look out at the next meet, Ally and Nash together and they are planning a HUGE night

WeThree
17-06-2006, 13:24
Ness, now you have intrigued me!!! Is it a fellow bubhubbian? A celeb?
I know its that guy you were stalking at Start City!!!! :p

ohhhh, hang on, was your mystery guest, really really small and growing inside you?????
are you hiding something from me Nessie!!? :eek: :D

luckymama
17-06-2006, 15:28
oohh i know na na na na :p

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

WeThree
17-06-2006, 15:30
Was it a budgie known as Kevin?

17-06-2006, 15:42
Was it a budgie known as Kevin?

coops why not just threaten to ban them unless they tell you:D

WeThree
17-06-2006, 15:58
LOL Bronny, you might just be on to something.........

17-06-2006, 16:04
I know who it was...........................but ill never tell my lips are sealed:p

Nah I dont have a clue really:rolleyes:

MumsieMel
17-06-2006, 16:11
LOL at you all :laughing: ;)

So who is planning July's meet???

I can not do the 1st and 2nd, 8th and 16th but apart from that im free.
And im really looking forward to that Egyptian place!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

17-06-2006, 16:39
I have to agree with Nash - Ness you looked absolutely fantastic - as did your friend... Though you two can always strike a pose; and yes, I probably SHOULD have informed you about the lack of attire our waiter would display for us - but hey, we all like surprises :D

I think Nash and I should organise the next one in unison... All in favour?

NemosMum - can you make Friday the 14th? (phwoar, relief thats not the 13th lol)

17-06-2006, 16:48
awww thats O's birthday :smiliedance: and considering i have to work that firday I would really love to spend the night celebrating it with him iykwim

but any other night I am free except sat 15th as thats the day f his party....but any other night lol:D

17-06-2006, 16:56
Hows about Friday the 7th or Saturday the 8th? You HAVE to come this time Nemosmum - its been SO long since we've caught up!!!

17-06-2006, 17:38
Hows about Friday the 7th or Saturday the 8th? You HAVE to come this time Nemosmum - its been SO long since we've caught up!!!

Yes I am FREE and would love to catch up with all of you girls, I feel very bad for pulling out last night but as you know I had family commitments:rolleyes:

Are you coming on thursday ALLY?:D

17-06-2006, 17:59
S - I am going to try for Thursday... cant guarantee anything. I have my 2nd acupuncturist appt in the arvo and I'm also trying to convince my real estate to give me a new hot water system so will HOPEFULLY have to be home for the guy to come and install it (thats being EXTRAORDINARILY optimistic..)

But will definitely see you for the July one...

Oh - just realised that the 6/7th July is only a few short weeks away! :smiliedance:

17-06-2006, 19:06
The new thread for our July meet is here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=25826)

See ya'll there :hugs:
Ally