View Full Version : April Testing Thread

Pages : 1 2 [3]

ImNotJustAnymum
21-04-2009, 12:19
Well it appears that I have jinxed myself. Colour me blue please Sparkle. AF just arrived :crying:.
:hugs: Bella- good luck for May

well AFM again- i am currently over-analysing this test with the faint line- defiantly has a faint line- and a coloured line- faint though but not a colourless line- hmmmmmmmm does anyone know the reliability of ebay tests- i know the name its self sounds dodgy being that i brought them from ebay- but they seemed legit- they are TGA approved but that doesnt always mean alot- my last AF was on about 25/26th hence i thought i would be due anyday now and have been getting some minor cramping-

Green Mum to be
21-04-2009, 12:37
I'm out ladies.... AF arrived yesterday onto the may thread for me!!

Patiently impatient
21-04-2009, 13:48
Firstimearound,

I havent actually received my ebay el cheapoes yet but they're on their way from American or china... (very dubious but very cheap).
Before I bought them, I read through all of the purchaser's feedback and one of the main comments was that all positive tests were extremely faint so fingers crossed.
Seeing as though there is at least a faint line, Id run down to the shops and grab an overpriced test :D and double check it.
I dont want it get your hopes up either but... :yelclap:how exciting.

I wouldnt worry too much about camps=AF.
As I mentioned yesterday having TERRibLE cramps atm but am five days out from AF so I did some googling.
Check this website out..
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_cramping_an_early_sign_of_pregnancy

:fingerscrossed:

iMischa
21-04-2009, 13:53
sorry for crashing but i just wanted to let firsttimearound know that i tested with ebay cheapies and the line was so so so faint for days and then i tested with a FR test and it was so dark even tho it was coming up really faint on the ebay ones...

best of luck

ImNotJustAnymum
21-04-2009, 14:05
Firstimearound,

I havent actually received my ebay el cheapoes yet but they're on their way from American or china... (very dubious but very cheap).
Before I bought them, I read through all of the purchaser's feedback and one of the main comments was that all positive tests were extremely faint so fingers crossed.
Seeing as though there is at least a faint line, Id run down to the shops and grab an overpriced test :D and double check it.
I dont want it get your hopes up either but... :yelclap:how exciting.

I wouldnt worry too much about camps=AF.
As I mentioned yesterday having TERRibLE cramps atm but am five days out from AF so I did some googling.
Check this website out..
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_cramping_an_early_sign_of_pregnancy

Thanks- the ones i brought were from a company in VIC they were not the cheapest avail but still very cheap--- thanks for the website link- will just wait till tomorrow- might splurge and head down the shops and get a nice flash expensive type one for tomorrow- why not spoil myself:laughing:
yeah i dont want to get my hopes up until its defiantly darker...

Mischaswonderland i will let everyone know bright and early tomorrow...

sparkle5301
21-04-2009, 15:48
:hugs: I'm so sorry ladies for the big rush of blue!! cheerymummy, mrskb, iris76, angelandy777, jillybean, 1983bella & green mum to be. I really hope you all have more luck in May!

:wave: Hi Haki. I hope you have luck in April

:fingerscrossed: firsttimearound. I will be checking back here early in the morning, and am hoping to see good news from you

bubbalove83
21-04-2009, 15:56
Hi Sparkle, I know im a bit late but can i join. Ill be testing on the 25th of April. Although I dont really test, I just wait for AF to arrive every month. We werent suppose to be trying this month but i relised that we actually DTD on & around ovulation. I think AF is coming though but hey im hoping by putting my name down it brings me a little luck.
Good luck to everyone.
:babydust2:Baby dust to all...

Patiently impatient
21-04-2009, 17:51
Mleb, Goodluck for Saturday!! Keep us posted.

Oh goodness... I gave in and tested today (only because my el cheapos arrived in the mail!)

As expected, nothing but a :bfn:

BUT I'm still 5 days off AF so it hasn't got me down just yet.

Firsttimearound, was your control line dark on your el cheapos or were both lines faint? My control was darker than it ever was on FR or confirm. I was very impressed with the el cheapos as (from the ebay feedback), I didnt expect to see anything!

This waiting game sux! haha... Isnt it amazing how much of our lives we wish away waiting for AF then waiting for O then waiting for AF then waiting for O.... :rolleyes:

ibb
21-04-2009, 18:03

Hope you don't mind me gatecrashing your thread.

Just wanted to ask Firsttimer what dpo she is. I bought 3 normal hpt's, crystal clear, discover one and confirm+ and they all came out faint yesterday and today and i am 12dpo so it could be a bit early. I'm hoping mine will go dark soon.

ImNotJustAnymum
21-04-2009, 19:06
Thanks everyone for all the :fingerscrossed: and hope.... well i caved went to store brought a couple of different tests and none came up with a second line- only 2 el cheapos from ebay came up with a faint line- :confused: so still not sure if they dodgy- toearly to tell?? or i used up all my good concentrated pee:laughing:

to answer some questions- patiently impatient the control line was quite dark a lot darker than first resaponse- good luck for testing over next couple of days- yes it is silly how this takes over- and its only my first month of TTC- i should have taken out a trust fund for my addiction to HPT....

ibb- think i o about 8th or 9th but i dont chart so dont know for sure- i think i am 12/13/14DPO so i guess its about now that if im UTD i would expect a BFP or AF to arrive...
good luck to you for your testing

mleb- good luck for the 25th

will let everyone now how i go tomorrow morning- but from reading other peoples post on here i would expect first response to come up positive if i was UTD.:detective:

ImNotJustAnymum
21-04-2009, 19:08

Hope you don't mind me gatecrashing your thread.

Just wanted to ask Firsttimer what dpo she is. I bought 3 normal hpt's, crystal clear, discover one and confirm+ and they all came out faint yesterday and today and i am 12dpo so it could be a bit early. I'm hoping mine will go dark soon.
wow you brought 3 different tests- you and i could start our own POAS fan club- thats something i would do (hey well i actually did today):laughing:

but all with a faint positive that sounds like a big congratulations is around the corner...:yes:

iMischa
21-04-2009, 20:55
this early on, fmu is definately the most accurate to use! so good luck for tomorrow morning :D

sparkle5301
22-04-2009, 07:59
mleb :fingerscrossed: you don't get a nasty visitor on the weekend!

Any news this morning girls??

Ruby_Slippers
22-04-2009, 08:11
Hi, hope im not too late to be added to the list for April?

TTC #2 sister or brother for 14mth DD

Testing 27th April. How bad is the waiting game.

Congratulations on all the BFP's :yelclap: Hoping I can join you in the Dec/Jan thread.

ps for those worried about being old, ME 38 :(

ImNotJustAnymum
22-04-2009, 08:20
:wave:Good morning - well still dont know whats going on- still no af but did test today not ebay one but no line:confused: not even a faint one...oh well the wait continues

hi moostar goodluck for the 27th

Ruby_Slippers
22-04-2009, 09:31
Couldn't wait to test and now I am even more impatient ---- going crazy

Anyone else get a verrrrrry verrry faint line 5 days before AF due and then tested later for a :bfp: ??? Don't want to get my hopes up. Have been researching implatation bleeding and what day it occurs on as had a bit of brownish blood yesterday.

might I be imaging the line - is it too early to detect? I also didn't even wait till I needed to go to the toilet so there wasn't much pee ahhhhh just used my last test, now will have to go and buy another one just because I was impatient.

again the line is very faint and off centre (could it be an error in the test or not enough pee?) what are your thoughts from past experience?

If it is BFP it would almost be too good to be true as 38 and first cycle trying. Keep your fingers crossed for me:fingerscrossed:

hailsntwang
22-04-2009, 09:57
Hey Girls

still waiting for the days to tick by until I test. I'm doing pretty well at not thinking about it but there have been a few moments where my body has decided to start playing tricks on me.

I had to stop eating dinner last night because I was so certain I was going to be :barf:

My boobs are tender today but It could be because of my gym session yesterday.

I've had niggles of pain in my abdominals. Feels like a stitch that comes and goes througout the day.

I have had 'restless" legs the past two nights. It feels like I have pins and needles without actually having it (if that makes any sense:rolleyes:). It's been keeping me up and doesn't matter what position I lay in, it doesn't stop.

All I remember from my first pregnancy (in the weeks leading up to before I clued on and did a test), was getting waves of nausea, having really bad stitches and cramps at night time and for four weeks having constant period pain.

The worse of those symptoms haven't started yet so I still think it's just my body playing games.

Oh well, goodluck to everybody else who is still waiting to test:fingerscrossed:

BabyO
22-04-2009, 11:12
Well Sparkle colour me blue, AF hasent arrived yet but I got a :bfn: this morning I had a feeling we missed it so it wasent a huge surprise.
I guess I'm off to May and sincerely hope no one follows me:babydust2:
Can I just ask how do you handle the "so when are you guys going to have a baby" question? DH and I are 28 and 37, have been together for 6years and are 1 1/2 months off our 2nd wedding anuiversary. I get asked once a week atleast! it dident bother me so much before and I always said "one day" but now that we are TTC ive tried "its not a good time or who has time" and on sat I cracked it and said "I dont think we can have kids" just to shut the person up (mind you it was a father of 5 asking) I know it shouldent bother me so much and there not asking to bother me and I'm ranting I know I'm very good at that so sorry but what do you say?

JennyA
22-04-2009, 11:20
I tested this morning & got a :bfn:, AF not due until late this afternoon or tomorrow..... I'll be happy if this headache buggers off, I had it yesterday to, ended up taking some panadol... also my symptoms have just about all gone, still have the headaches, mild cramps, & sore nipples... I have a feeling that AF will show today......

Chunkydunks
22-04-2009, 11:41
Well Sparkle colour me blue, AF hasent arrived yet but I got a :bfn: this morning I had a feeling we missed it so it wasent a huge surprise.
I guess I'm off to May and sincerely hope no one follows me:babydust2:
Can I just ask how do you handle the "so when are you guys going to have a baby" question? DH and I are 28 and 37, have been together for 6years and are 1 1/2 months off our 2nd wedding anuiversary. I get asked once a week atleast! it dident bother me so much before and I always said "one day" but now that we are TTC ive tried "its not a good time or who has time" and on sat I cracked it and said "I dont think we can have kids" just to shut the person up (mind you it was a father of 5 asking) I know it shouldent bother me so much and there not asking to bother me and I'm ranting I know I'm very good at that so sorry but what do you say?

I get asked by my family and family friends all the time when the next one will be along and I just tell then we're working on it. If they pry a little more I have no qualms about telling then we're having trouble. This way they don't keep asking and don't make comments about age gaps or anything like that that could possibly be hurtful. It is hard though:hugs:

I think I'm out. Af still hasn't arrived but I've been getting a bit of (TMI warning) brownish tinged CM which means she's not far off. Don't know about May. With us we never know until it happens because of DH's problems.

Craftymum
22-04-2009, 12:11
Testing day today for me, but spotting and did a internet cheappy yesterday and BFN so just waiting on the witch to arrive.

Gizzmo
22-04-2009, 12:41
Sparkles: COLOUR ME PINK, I'm UTD :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

POAS 9 times in the last 3 days and got 9 :bfp:.
Rang fertility clinic yesterday and they said to come in and do a blood test early (12DPO) and got a very strong :bfp:
Hcg @ 69 and Prog @ 89.

EDD is 30th December.

Moostar: I had been having very faint lines 6 days before AF so yes it is possible. A line is a line.
Fingers crossed and goodluck

Chunkydunks
22-04-2009, 12:43
:smiliedance: congrats Gizzmo

Ruby_Slippers
22-04-2009, 13:02
Congrats Gizzmo :yelclap:

Hopefully a line is a line.

Will update soon

ImNotJustAnymum
22-04-2009, 13:15
:smiliedance::smiliedance:Congratulations GIZZMO have a great pregnancy and wow how exciting for you:smiliedance::smiliedance:

Well sparkle can you please colour me Blue Af arrived to day---- if you need me a i will be in the May testing thread:D

Goodluck moostar, JennyA, chunkydunks, hailsntwang:babydust2:

Chunkydunks
22-04-2009, 13:19
Sorry to hear about the BFNs BabyO, JennyA and CraftyMum. Sorry to hear AF showed up firsttimearound.

hopefully May is a lucky month for you all.

JJZK
22-04-2009, 15:43
Big congrats Gizzmo!!! :yelclap:

Colour me blue sparkle. AF arrived and I am sick with possible tonsilitis or glandular fever. So today is a BAD day for me :crying:

Patiently impatient
22-04-2009, 17:40
congrats gimmo!!!

Sorry to all the BFN's, especially Firsttime! Having 2 faint lines twice must make it a little harder :hugs:

Im still in the game at the moment.. haven't tested yet today.. Very proud of myself for not testing as soon as i walked in the door :)

:fingerscrossed: how many of us are left?

MrsB81
22-04-2009, 18:33
I did 3 HPT's yesterday, all delivering the same result a BFP:bfp:. Wasnt really expecting it either as it was my second cycle off the pill and my first cycle was all over the place. Can't believe it as yet!!

Chunkydunks
22-04-2009, 18:50
Wow congrats:yelclap:

GabberQueeN83
22-04-2009, 18:57
Isn't it frustrating.:hugs:

Thing is today I'm actually due and I don't feel like AF's about to arrive at all. Weird:confused:
soooooo frustrating :hugs:

Patiently impatient
22-04-2009, 19:59
I did 3 HPT's yesterday, all delivering the same result a BFP:bfp:. Wasnt really expecting it either as it was my second cycle off the pill and my first cycle was all over the place. Can't believe it as yet!!

:smiliedance:YYYYAAAAAYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
Congrats!!!!! 2nd cycle! Lucky lady!!!:yelclap:

Thumbelina
22-04-2009, 21:38

Hi BabyO - I know how you feel - this drives me absolutely nuts! I started getting this question constantly from when DD turned 1. It didn't worry me so much for the first 12 months TTC but now I've become a little sensitive to these types of comments. I have to admit that I still just reply with "one day" (followed by a vent to DH).

Thumbelina
22-04-2009, 21:40
Congratulations Gizzmo & MrsB81!! :smiliedance:

Craftymum
22-04-2009, 21:57
Sparkle - I caved and tested tongiht even tho my chart definately looks like AF is coming and it would seem I got the magical bfp! I will test again with FMU and get a BT so I'll let you know when you can colour me pink!

iMischa
22-04-2009, 22:46
omg crafty...sorry to crash but...a bfp :D:D:D:D:D:D
*big big hugs*

megB74
23-04-2009, 06:28
Sparkle - I caved and tested tongiht even tho my chart definately looks like AF is coming and it would seem I got the magical bfp! I will test again with FMU and get a BT so I'll let you know when you can colour me pink!

See Sparkle? Told you it was some lovely news? :laughing: My dear friend and (for a long time there) testing buddy has hopefully started a roll on effect for all of us!

Hurrah Lisa!

sparkle5301
23-04-2009, 07:17
moostar - I've added you for the 27th, and sounds like you could have good news already?? Will be waiting for the positive news!!

:hugs:sorry to hear AF has showed up firsttimearound and jadeandjode. Hope you have luck in May.

babyO I won't colour you blue until AF actually shows - don't give up hope.

:smiliedance:congratulations gizzmo & MrsB81 - woo hoo BFP's. Hope you bothhave a healthy pregnancy.
:smiliedance:congratulations CRAFTYMUM!! I will hang off colouring you pink, but will be very honoured to colour a rollercoaster mum PINK!!

sparkle5301
23-04-2009, 07:18
See Sparkle? Told you it was some lovely news? :laughing: My dear friend and (for a long time there) testing buddy has hopefully started a roll on effect for all of us!

Hurrah Lisa!
You're right Meg ;). It is lovely news!!!! And yes, a roll on effect would be lovely

mrmoosmum
23-04-2009, 07:56
Congratulations Lisa - that is wonderful news - bring on the roll on effect!

Craftymum
23-04-2009, 08:19
Thanks ladies, I have a BT booked for 11.40 so hopefully will know tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Chunkydunks
23-04-2009, 11:37
OMG huge congrats craftymum:smiliedance:

I'm out...i won't join the may thread until things actually happen though. Like I said before we never know until the day whats going to happen because of DH's pain levels.

Krazy5
23-04-2009, 14:12

Congratualtions Craftymum :smiliedance::smiliedance: you must be so stoked....April is just going off :goodvibes:

Jaawest
23-04-2009, 15:58
OMG Craftymum so so excited for you!!! I hope it is your turn you so deserve it and your last clomid cycle too....... Goodluck i'll be thinking of you!!

Craftymum
23-04-2009, 16:51
Thanks ladies for your lovely comments, well the verdict is in......

Sparkle you can colour me PINK! :cloud9:
I so dont believe it yet but am excited. EDD 29th Dec so Chrissy bubby here we come.

Goodluck to everyone else left to test this month, here is some lucky :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

kitty galore
23-04-2009, 17:18

I so dont believe it yet but am excited. EDD 29th Dec so Chrissy bubby here we come.

Goodluck to everyone else left to test this month, here is some lucky :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Just crashing in here to say WOO HOO! Congrats Crafty!!! How lovely for you!!! YAY!

:smiliedance: Heres to some sticky months ahead - and lots of :babydust2: for everyone else!

Nicole

kiwimum2b
23-04-2009, 18:01

I am also butting in here to say the BIGGEST Congrats to Craftymum!!! ::smiliedance::flowerz:

Jaawest
23-04-2009, 18:45
Sorry just have to say another congrats and big hugs to Craftymum!!!! WOOOOO HOOOOO
I am so excited for you..... You must be thrilled! You'll have to keep us all updated!!

Patiently impatient
23-04-2009, 19:08
Congratulations to both of you!! You guys must be :cloud9:!!
All the best for a sticky pregnancy!
Craftymum, sounds like all that preparation finally paid off!

I got a little bit of bad news today.... the pains that I thought might have been leading me to a :bfp: may have turned out to be something wrong with one of my kidneys :mad: Didnt know much about UTIs as Id never had one and thought they were something you could just put up with! THINK AGAIN! Three weeks later, the infection has moved to my kidney! GET THEM CHECKED OUT. Dr says "You have to go to the toilet straight after sex while you're TTCing to prevent getting a UTI". BUT NNNOOOO!!!!! :no: I need to stay horizontal after sex with my tooshi on a pillow!!!:laughing: What are your thoughts?

Still 3 days til AF so not out of the game yet. But it was probably a good thing I found out that the pains werent implanation pains coz I had my hopes up something skocking! At least the fall from the third floor is not as painful as a fall from the tenth floor :(

JennyA
23-04-2009, 19:18
looks like i'm out, i've just started spotting, i got my hopes up big time for this one...:hissy::hissy::(:( onto next month & maybe this time i might start going on clomid....

Patiently impatient
23-04-2009, 19:36
JennyA, so sorry that the witch turned up today :hugs:Hope you get your :bfp: in May

ibb
23-04-2009, 19:43
Congrats Gizmo, Mrs81B and Craftymum.

I had my BT tonight and get results tomorrow. Have done 8hpt's, i know 8!! and all came back with a faint positive since Tuesday and this morning was darker.:fingerscrossed: for me that levels are up where they should be

Ruby_Slippers
23-04-2009, 21:44
ok im officialy obsessed this week and just keep staring at calendars, reworking out the days in my head, cycle, possible ovulation, BD day etc etc .... could I be pregnant?

I bought another test and I realised that I think I stuffed them both up. Both tests when I got a faint pink line I actually didn't get it straight away. I think so desperately wanted it to be true I kept looking. Anyway the booklet says that after 10mins you can get a false pos as the chemicals are still reacting. If the lines not there to start with then pretty def a NO.

So still in the game, only time will tell if AF shows. I feel like I could be pregnant - but who knows. Supposed to be testing on 27 April although some pregnancy calendar is telling me to test on the 1st May ...... so hopefully im am testing too early GUILTY and there is still some hope

good luck to all, still waiting in April ..... counting down the days

Craftymum
23-04-2009, 22:53
IBB - Thanks hun, goodluck with your BT's :fingerscrossed:
Jaawest/Kiwimum/Myprincess - Thanks for your well wishes!
Moostar - Not over till the witch arrives, hang in there!
Jenny - Sorry to hear about AF arriving, fingers crossed for next cycle for you.
PatientlyImpatient - Sorry to hear your not feeling 100%, fingers crossed your infection clears up soon. I agree with you, no letting those swimmers go! I got a UTI when we conceived DD from too much bd;ing lol.

trixiebelle17
23-04-2009, 22:55
crafty did i just read that right?!?! I only logged on to the first page but then saw u had posted.... OMG CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! it's about time!!!!!!!

Craftymum
23-04-2009, 23:01
crafty did i just read that right?!?! I only logged on to the first page but then saw u had posted.... OMG CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! it's about time!!!!!!!
:laughing: Trixie, I think you read right lol, dont worry I keep rubbing my eyes and rechecking too lol :D

trixiebelle17
23-04-2009, 23:04
YAY :smiliedance:YAY :smiliedance: YAY:smiliedance: YAY :smiliedance: YAY :smiliedance: YAY :smiliedance:

anemone
24-04-2009, 08:21
Yay! :yelclap:Yay! :yelclap:Yay!!

Great news Gizzmo, Mrs81B and Craftymum. That's SOOOO cool!!
Definetely :fingerscrossed: for starting a roll - hope we can all follow in your footsteps.

Patiently - sorry to hear abt the UTI. Must be painful. Perhaps just having a wee before DTD would be OK? Im sure someone's told me that...

Moostar - its so hard to wait, I agree. Good luck for gettign through the weekend, and :fingerscrossed: for a blazing BFP towards the end of April.

AFM - 9-10 dpo now. No symptoms really but temp is good. Will try and distract myself this We and early next week and test on Thurs.

:wizard: to everyone!

BabyO
24-04-2009, 10:47
Congrats Crafty Mum
Moostar- I know exactly how you feel the calander is not my friend today.
Sparkle- Thanks for the faith, I guess I need to think it hasent happened and with DH being away when I think I O'ed I was ok with that but now getting twinges like AF is coming for the last 3 days I cant help but think maby I O'ed later and its implantation as she still hasent showed plus I was realy emotional yesterday and not normaly a side affect of AF for me, I thought about POAS this morning but my last cycle was 84 days which equaled 70 days of hell and I just dont want to see another BFN :gloomy: because that could mean 2 months before we get another shot, and just realised I am posting another long winded rant, ok collect your self I've put my name in May being very hopefull that the gazilion week wait wont happen again and I will be TTC then.

sparkle5301
24-04-2009, 13:15
:hugs: BabyO, I'm so sorry that you feel like this. It totally sux doesn't it? Although I don't know how you feel, because we are all different, I can sympathise, and hope that getting it off your chest made you feel slightly better.
I have been feeling so down for the last two weeks, and feel so alone, because no-one really wants to hear.
Anyway, there's my rant too! I hope you have a little bub snuggling in really soon :hugs:

BabyO
24-04-2009, 14:40
:hugs:Sparkle I guess the greatest thing about this place is that we are not alone, and even if were not having a good day and think no one wants to hear about it we acually do because I dont think anyone in these forums are just fair weather friends, we may all feel things in our own ways there is always understanding.
:babydust2:I hope you have your bub soon too.
least my two precious pups and getting and giving lots of mummy love.

ibb
24-04-2009, 17:24
Got my BFP!! - Will write more when i get home, still at work

Chunkydunks
24-04-2009, 17:32
:yelclap::smiliedance::goodvibes: congrats ibb

Jaawest
24-04-2009, 17:55
BabyO and Sparkle- count me in on feeling sad and understanding to hard times.
Its so lonely TTC i know we have partners that are in on it, but its hard not having anyone to talk to about it. Here helps alot and just knowing and having someone go through it or listen helps out heaps. My partner is great but he's not that interested in ovulation, OPK's, temping and all the technical stuff, just the making baby stuff. He listens but just dosen't get into it like me. i'm a bit obessed though haha.
Plus its our 5th month this month and that gets me down i honestly thought it would take no more than 3 months and next month will be our 6th month. when you go from one night which made our daughter to 5 months its hard.
I want to tell all my friends we are TTC and family but its not something that i don't want people asking about plus its our little secret but having it a secret also isolates.
So this place is awsome i love it and get so excited hearing about everyones BFP and feel the pain when its a BFN.
Its nice to hold onto the fact that we can go on to share each others pregnancy feelings and emotions as well and i can't wait for that!!
Goodluck to those still to test hopefully we'll be moaning about being pregnant soon!

sniper wolf
24-04-2009, 18:31
congrats to ibb, Gizmo, Mrs81B and Craftymum! yay for you guys!

best of luck for those testing now or soon.

CD 6 here. sigh. this is attempt #5. and in agreement to those expressing frustration. while i try ti keep a level head, it does pay on your mind a bit. we'll all get there soon though, I know it.:yes:

(well sort of:rolleyes:)
(ok sometimes I have my doubts:yes: but at the end of the day I think it is more likely than not)
{think I might shutup now)

Jezabel
24-04-2009, 20:31
congrats to all with BFPs!!!!!! best of luck to all those testing...

heya girls..

WELL i decided to do a test last night and thought that i was going to get a :bfn: and i thought i did, i went out then later I came back and there was a very slight line..I was in shock.....so i took another JSUT in case it was just the whole 'evaporation' thing. and it was slightly darker..just took another after work and the line was heaps darker! its still very light compared to the other line..BUT its looking good and its looking like a :bfp:!!!!!

Heres hoping it sticks! going to docs on tues to get BTs and check some things out!! I dont know waht made me test..its quite odd - i dont really have any symptoms? just slightly bigger boobs and slighty sore nipples. oh and rather gassy too!
I had my 'usual' spotting on wednesday and thursday but it was a little different than usual..so far today there hasnt been much spotting or anything - so think that could have been implantation....im about 12-13DPO today...

so yeh its getting exciting but wont get tooo excited until i get my BT back and its all confirmed and looking good...then get the scan done later - what week do u usually get the scan done?

omg i cant beleive i have just typed this post?? im still in shock..really feels surreal.......

If everything is all good I am due Jan 6th '10

hope everyone is doing well!

Thumbelina
24-04-2009, 20:42
Congratulations ibb & Jezabel! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

sniper wolf
24-04-2009, 20:43
Jezabel- wow that's great news! I didnt have a blood test last time so no idea.

it's funny how we (well most of us) always put off feeling that the pregnancy is confirmed until x.

yay great news for a friday night.:yes:

megkeeley
24-04-2009, 21:28
Wow just logged in after quite a long absence what a great month for BFP's lets hope the baby dust keeps on spreading :fingerscrossed:

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL YOU PINK LADIES XX

Patiently impatient
24-04-2009, 22:12
:smiliedance:Wow Jezabel! That is fantastic!

Keep us posted!!!

I'm 10dpo and I REALLY hoping to follow in your footsteps this month.

sparkle5301
24-04-2009, 22:26
:smiliedance: WOO HOO! ibb & jezabel. Congratulations.... I hope your bubs have nestled in nice and snug for the next 9 months. I'll bet you're both on :cloud9:

Jezabel
24-04-2009, 22:29
Thanks girls :)

yep hope u get ur BFP too patiently impatient!

and ur right sniper woof its funny how we still arent 100% till we get the results - i have a few more tests will test a few more times over the wknd to keep me occupied till i get to the docs next week!!!:)

best of luck ladies!!! ps there are no threads for jan babies due!! :(

glowkat
25-04-2009, 10:30
Would you mind please putting me down for testing 29th April (if I can wait that long :o).

Patiently impatient
25-04-2009, 10:58
Oh goodness... AF due tomorrow but no signs that sh'es on her way.

My (o)(o)s feel like they're about to fall off...... so painful but please let this be good news.

Have a horrible feeling Im going to fall so hard this month :crying:

:fingerscrossed: for any else left testing this month!!

Ruby_Slippers
25-04-2009, 11:56
Patiently Impatient - im feeling it too ... AF due any time now ....... waiting ...... waiting :fingerscrossed:

ibb
25-04-2009, 12:01
Congrats Jezebel!! I hope you get your confirmation soon.

Thanks for your kind words girls. I never thought this would happen to me. I'm trying to be calm until i have another bt MOnday to make sure the levels are rising as they should be but i'm so excited and anxious LOL

:fingerscrossed: Patiently impatientand Moostar - I hope you get your BFP too

To everyone else:babydust2: to you all

Craftymum
25-04-2009, 16:24
IBB & Jezabel - Congratulations on your BFPs that fantastic !!!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:

GabberQueeN83
26-04-2009, 10:37
AF arrived yesterday :gloomy: of to the may thread i go....

Patiently impatient
26-04-2009, 11:14
AF arrived yesterday :gloomy: of to the may thread i go....

Oh Gabber that's not good new at all but try not to let it get you down! feeling your pain!:hugs:

AF is due today and hasn't turned up yet but still getting BFNs. Boobs are still as sore as hell.

Will my HPT's be affected by a short luteal phase? I O around day 18 and only have a 10-11 day luteal phase. Could the fact the Im only 10DPO affect the test?

Craftymum
26-04-2009, 12:28
Gabber - :hugs: I hope May brings you more luck.

Ruby_Slippers
27-04-2009, 08:04
I have just been re reading some of the posts and just wanted to congratulate

Jezebel, ibb, Gizmo, Mrs81B and especially "rollercoaster" Craftymum for their :bfp:

Im only just getting my head around all the "conception jargon" it is so funny, like a secret language.

Anyway what's happening Patiently Impatient?? Im still waiting for AF now 1 day late (if 28 day cycle) - although not sure when AF "officially" started as had a bit on 27th March then none then more one 29th March - so which day did it start?

Anyway doesn't really matter now .... just waiting for it it show, not normally late, but who knows. I had a random short cycle early March, but I thought it might have been the Feb leap year stuffing around (anyone else?)

Want to buy another test today, but scared to get a :bfn: maybe I'll just keep waiting for the witch and save some money :laughing:

Mods - I think there should be a nasty black witch emotivcon

hailsntwang
27-04-2009, 08:19

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE PINK LADIES!!!:yelclap:

I'm sorry for all the blue ladies. Sending you lots of :babydust2: for May. All the best:o

AFM - No sign of AF as yet (I'm due on the 29th / 30th April).

I'm still having cramping which comes and goes regularly.

I'm not stressing out too bad though. I am just taking this week all in my stride. If AF doesn't show up on time then I will be testing around the 4th May. (4th May just sounds right. 4 is a lucky number in my family).

Anyway. Will keep you all up to date.

Don't give up ladies.:fingerscrossed:

sparkle5301
27-04-2009, 08:20
:hugs: so sorry AF showed up gabberqueen. I hope you are pinked in May.

Good luck for those still to test :fingerscrossed:

GabberQueeN83
27-04-2009, 08:57
thankyou everyone for the wishes.

i hope may is our month....the hubby is getting so upset the poor thing! :crying:

BabyO
27-04-2009, 12:24
Well
AF it 6 days late and I've had 2 :bfn: I might try testing again tomorrow.

SomewhereOverTheRainbow
27-04-2009, 12:42

Sparkle you can colour me PINK!

Goodluck to everyone else left to test this month, here is some lucky

OHMYGOD OHMYGOD OHMYGOD!!!!

My internet goes down for a few days and I miss this???? HONEY, I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!! And even more excited that you got in just before IVF! :goodvibes:
I am so excited for you that I want to jump out of my seat!! Yay!!! :smiliedance:

Craftymum
27-04-2009, 13:15
NIc - LOL too funny, thanks hun your the best :hugs:

Ruby_Slippers
27-04-2009, 13:41
Baby0 - wow 6 days late is that unusual for you?

I have read posts of women not showing BFP until 6-7 weeks pregnant so :fingerscrossed:

Im going to buy and do another test this afternoon ... still no AF (only 1 day late though)

anemone
27-04-2009, 14:28
Wow - congratulations Jezabel! :yelclap::yelclap: You so sound like it hasn't sunk in yet - Im not surprised! :fingerscrossed: for a healthy 9 months.

I am fighting off the urge to test badly - 12 dpo today and no real symptoms although maybe my pee seems a bit stronger than usual.
:rolleyes: Or perhaps Im deluding myself...I seem to find some way to semi-convince my self every month!

Good luck and much :babydust2: to everyone testing this week!

glowkat
27-04-2009, 15:03
As it turns out I couldn't wait until 29th April - I tested early and couldn't believe my eyes when I got my BFP!!! Very excited!!:smiliedance:

Thanks for keeping the thread up to date.:thumbsup:

BabyO
27-04-2009, 15:19
Moostar I dont know what normal is at this point.
My first cycle off the pill was 84days I went on Vitex which seemed to kick start my system again but now I'm on day 33 this cycle, my tests all came back normal it just seems like my body's gone a bit nutty.

Patiently impatient
27-04-2009, 15:25
I have just been re reading some of the posts and just wanted to congratulate

Jezebel, ibb, Gizmo, Mrs81B and especially "rollercoaster" Craftymum for their :bfp:

Im only just getting my head around all the "conception jargon" it is so funny, like a secret language.

Anyway what's happening Patiently Impatient?? Im still waiting for AF now 1 day late (if 28 day cycle) - although not sure when AF "officially" started as had a bit on 27th March then none then more one 29th March - so which day did it start?

Anyway doesn't really matter now .... just waiting for it it show, not normally late, but who knows. I had a random short cycle early March, but I thought it might have been the Feb leap year stuffing around (anyone else?)

Want to buy another test today, but scared to get a :bfn: maybe I'll just keep waiting for the witch and save some money :laughing:

Mods - I think there should be a nasty black witch emotivcon

:iagree: about the Nasty Witch!

Still no news from me Moostar. 1 day late as well... no signs of the cow (touch wood) but still got a BFN's yesterday so no idea WTF's going on.

What about you?? Any news????

Craftymum
27-04-2009, 16:13
Glocat - HUGE CONGRAT's! :yelclap::yelclap::smiliedance:

JJZK
27-04-2009, 16:22
CONGRATS glowkat!!! :yelclap:

Craftymum - I have to ask... After 21 months what do you think was different this cycle? Did you try something new? DF and I are onto our 16th cycle this month and I am starting to get desperate. :confused:

Ruby_Slippers
27-04-2009, 18:25
Colour me PINK

Im soooooo excited :yelclap:

I hope Im not jumping the gun, but I did another test this afternoon (this time I got a "pee on a stick" variety) and I had a pink line within the first 2 mins. Now that Im confident I checked it in the right time (the others I went away coz there was nothing and then came back and wasn't really sure how long it had been + "the dip in a cup" lines were really faint and I was obsessing if it was a evap or not) ............. anyway

I will go to the doctor tomorrow to confirm, you girls are the first to know, hubby doesn't even know yet he is still at work.

I hope there is still a few more pinks in April.

Now wishing for a sticky one :babydust2:

Hopefully I can confirm the good news tomorrow with a :bfp:

shaz77
27-04-2009, 18:51
Congrats Moostar!! That's awesome!!!:flowerz:

megkeeley
27-04-2009, 19:43
Sparkle can you please colour me BLUE :(:(:(

Oh well off to May I go

Craftymum
27-04-2009, 19:57
Meg - Sorry to hear AF has arrived, goodluck for May.

Moostar - Fantastic news, congratulations! How did your DP take it when he got home? Goodluck with the BT tommorrow.

Craftymum - I have to ask... After 21 months what do you think was different this cycle? Did you try something new? DF and I are onto our 16th cycle this month and I am starting to get desperate. :confused:
I have had heaps of fellow bubhubbers ask that question... Firstly it was my 4th and last round of Clomid. I ovulate nicely and timely every month with no reason as to why we werent conceiving #2... so I was put on Clomid by my IVF FS in the hope it might 'improve' the egg quality, so just maybe after 4 cycles on it it did improve the egg quality enough to get a BFP if it was a fertilisation issue?
Other than that there were 3 things we did differently. The cycle prior to the BFP I did a one hit canesoral thrush tablet (no cream) just as AF was finishing. I had heard that sometimes you can have thrush and it is unknown and you dont realise you have it and it can hinder on TTC as it makes the PH levels in your CM not suitable for sperm to live in... so I did that the cycle prior... The other thing is we BD for the 5 days leading up to and including ovulation, instead of every 2nd day like we have been doing pretty much every cycle. And used preseed for the 3 days prior to ovulation to try and maximise the number of swimmers still hanging around....

Amy Maree
27-04-2009, 20:36
Hi Everybody....

Off to May i go. Please turn me BLUE lol.

Well done April Pinks! :smiliedance:

Patiently impatient
27-04-2009, 23:42
Oh guys..... sorry that the cow turned up!!:hugs:

MOOSTAR- CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!:smiliedance: YAYY!!!

Still no news from me. AF is 2 days late, Booked in for a BT tomorrow arvo as well just coz Im so impatient with HPTs!!

Rub some pink dust on me please Moostar!!!:babydust2::wizard:

ImNotJustAnymum
28-04-2009, 08:50
Hi Everyone- just thought i would pop my head back in a see whats happening for the end of April- and WOW WHAT A LOT OF PINK- congratulations to you ALL AND i WISH YOU ALL A FABULOUS AND STICKY PREGNANCY
aLSO A BIG LOT OF :hugs: TO THOSE WHO HAD af ARRIVE- WILL NO DOUBT SEE YOU IN MAY- I CANT QUITE BRING MYSELF TO JOIN YET (WELL I MIGHT JUST GET MY NAME PUT DOWN)- I BECAME A BIT OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE LAST MONTH WITH TESTING AND DONT WANT TO DO SAME AGAIN- DROVE HUSBAND INSANE AND SENT US BROKE:D

aLSO GOOD LUCK PATIENTLY IMPATIENT :babydust2::babydust2:

anemone
28-04-2009, 09:19
How fantastic - so much Pink!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:Huge congratulations Moostar and Glowcat. Bet you are stoked!:smiliedance:

AFM - I caved this morning and BFN. AF not here yet and temp still up but its 13 dpo so dont like my chances. Will see what the next few days brings...

Good luck to all the rest of my testing buddies on the 30th and everyone else still to test.:babydust2:

JJZK
28-04-2009, 09:33
Thankyou Craftymum. I have been thinking about preseed for a while, so I am definitely going to give it a try now. I think I will also accept the referral my GP keeps trying to give me to see a FS. I've been putting it off, I think I am scared of what I might find out.

:goodvibes: to you, I hope you have a wonderful, happy, healthy pregnancy.

glowkat
28-04-2009, 10:20
For what it's worth ladies, we used preseed this month as I wasn't producing any EWCM. I thought we'd missed the mark by a country mile as the last time we got the chance to BD was 4 days before O as DH had to go away for work.

So I'm not sure if it was the preseed that did the trick, but we got our BFP (I know - I've tested 6 times now - how sad! :o) despite the 4 day gap.

Hope that helps :)

bubbalove83
28-04-2009, 11:12
Please colour me blue. AF arrived 2 days earlier than she was suppose to. :crying: I hate my body!
Craftymum you've given me hope as i ovulate every month to & still havent conceived after all this time. Maybe its the fertilisation thing happening with me also.
Congrats to all those with those BFP's!!
:babydust2: Babydust to all..

sherbie
28-04-2009, 11:47
Hi Sparkle, please colour me blue, AF arrived today.

Congratulations to all of you that have BFP's this month.

Lots of :babydust2: for everyone

Craftymum
28-04-2009, 12:09
PleCraftymum you've given me hope as i ovulate every month to & still havent conceived after all this time. Maybe its the fertilisation thing happening with me also...
Hang in there... fingers crossed your bfp is just around the corner :hugs:

Thankyou Craftymum. I have been thinking about preseed for a while, so I am definitely going to give it a try now. I think I will also accept the referral my GP keeps trying to give me to see a FS. I've been putting it off, I think I am scared of what I might find out.

:goodvibes: to you, I hope you have a wonderful, happy, healthy pregnancy.
Thanks lovely, goodluck. Preseed is definately worth a try. And a visit to an FS is daunting but if there is something that needs some assistance then its best to know and move forward :hugs:

Patiently impatient
28-04-2009, 14:16
:crying::hissy::crying::hissy::crying::hissy:
(six of those just isn't enough right now)

The cow arrived today obviously....

Her name gets worse as each month goes by.
I'd hate to see what I'm going to be calling her if we're still TTC next year.

sparkle5301
28-04-2009, 15:28
:smiliedance: congratulations glowkat & moostar!! I wish you both a happy and healthy pregnancy :goodvibes:

:hugs: so sorry to hear AF arrive megkeeley, amy Maree, mleb, sherbie, and patiently impatient. She definately deserves a more evil name!! I hope you all get your BFP's in May

bub4rosie
28-04-2009, 20:55
Hi All :wave:

I've been popping in regularly to read all the news - very impressed with all the PINK - congratulations Ladies! Wishing you all a happy, healthy, sticky 9 months!!

To all who have had a visit from AF - may May be your month! :babydust2:

No news with me ... I'm up to day 75 of this cycle!! I'm impressed with my patience, but now just really want AF to arrive - haha! I never thought I would say that! I've started taking Vitex in the hope that it might kick-start things.

Lots of :babydust2: to those still to test - lets finish April with a PINK SHOWER!

trixiebelle17
28-04-2009, 21:55
oh clairerose how frustrating your still on the same cycle that i was thread master for :hugs: :hugs: How you holding up? Sorry i haven't been keeping a whole heap of track have u seen the doctor? What does s/he say? Fingers crossed vitex works for you... just remember it is a herb and while its good for some it can make things worse for other people (wish i had of realised that before i started taking it)

Ruby_Slippers
29-04-2009, 14:18
well the doctor confirmed my :bfp:

I can't believe it and almost embarrassed as we caught the egg first time :yelclap: I really didn't think I would fall first cycle especially as it took 6 months for my first and I am now pushing the big 38.

Don't get me wrong im not complaining but if I definately knew I was going to get preggas first go I would have waited a few months to get a aquarius or pisces. As it stands bub will be a capricorn (ex boyfriend) and possibly born xmas or NYE .... but it must have been ment to be :D

Anyway it is a ray of hope for all us "oldies" out there.:flowerz:

Im hoping it sticks. :fingerscrossed:

Although Im due 1/1/2010, I might hang out in the Dec due dates as that's most of the other April testers will be .... I will prob stalk the Jan due dates thread also, so hoping to see some more of you turn up in there later next month.

Best of luck to all and thanks for the well wishes and support

bub4rosie
29-04-2009, 19:10
oh clairerose how frustrating your still on the same cycle that i was thread master for :hugs: :hugs: How you holding up? Sorry i haven't been keeping a whole heap of track have u seen the doctor? What does s/he say? Fingers crossed vitex works for you... just remember it is a herb and while its good for some it can make things worse for other people (wish i had of realised that before i started taking it)

Thanks Trixibelle! I'm surprised by how patient I've been, but really now wanting SOMETHING to happen - even if it's just AF! I went to the Doctor and she was really unhelpful - basically said that it is normal for AF to disappear for up to 6 months so to come back then ...! We're living in London at the moment, but coming back to Sydney in August, so I'm going to leave it until then and then can see my lovely normal doctor then if there's still nothing.

Thanks for the warning about Vitex - I'll give it a try and see what happens, if not, when we get back to Sydney I'm keen to try acupuncture, Chinese herbs etc.

I hope all is well with you - how is your pregnancy going? I can't believe you are almost half way already!!!

:babydust2: for the last couple of days of testing!

sparkle5301
29-04-2009, 23:00
Hey Moostar. Congratulations on the confirmation!! I'll bet you're over the moon. My DD is a Capricorn (born 30th Dec), and her personality is just beautiful! And I really needed the hope of an "oldie" tonight, so thanks!! It is so depressing to think of 36 as old - it's so not the case at all....

hailsntwang
30-04-2009, 08:37

Well today is the last day of April.

AF was due today but she hasn't shown (aswell as no symptoms that she is on her way) so I did a test and it came up :bfn:

I know it's not over yet until she shows and it is still very early so even though I feel my confidence start to slide I still want to hang onto hope.

Will see all the blue ladies in May and hopefully I can share some great news then.

anemone
30-04-2009, 08:56
Congratulations Moostar - and first go!! That's unreal! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: Here's to a stcky bean :)

AFM, disgusting cold today with fever so my temp's up, but artificially I think. Havent POAS today - had BFN at 13 dpo 2 days ago, so will wait till tomorrow unless AF turns up. Which she seems to be gearing up to...:no:

So Hailsntwang, we are in the same boat! :babydust2: to you and for everyone else left to test or testing in May.

Craftymum
30-04-2009, 09:08
Sparkle, change me to blue, would seem it was a chemical PG. Just gotta keep on trying.

1983Bella
30-04-2009, 09:10
Sparkle, change me to blue, would seem it was a chemical PG. Just gotta keep on trying.

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

kiwimum2b
30-04-2009, 09:14
:hugs::gloomy::hugs:

Oh no Craftymum, I was so excited for you ... you take care xxx

bubbalove83
30-04-2009, 09:33
Craftymum,:hugs::hugs:Big hugs to you. Just keep positive, I know its easier said than done. A sticky one will happen very soon for you....
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:Baby dust.....

sparkle5301
30-04-2009, 09:39
:hugs::hugs:Craftymum, that is so unfair. I was so excited for you. I am so, so sorry and I hope you have luck in your journey soon :hugs:

iMischa
30-04-2009, 09:59
:( big big big big hugs to crafty*

JJZK
30-04-2009, 11:16
:( Craftymum I am so sorry. I can't send you enough :hugs:.

maybe1more
30-04-2009, 11:42

Im so sorry to her that :hugs: i hope your are traveling ok. :hugs:

Krazy5
30-04-2009, 11:44
:hugs::hugs::hugs:Craftymum...thinking of you

Craftymum
30-04-2009, 13:52
Thanks ladies, I cant believe it either, but I have to and I need to just pick myself up and keep on going. I am just going to replicate what we did last cycle to get that elusive bfp and hopefully the near future will bring my my sticky bfp. Your all the best for being so supportive and caring, thankyou so much.

HollyHotLips
30-04-2009, 23:56
Thanks ladies, I cant believe it either, but I have to and I need to just pick myself up and keep on going. I am just going to replicate what we did last cycle to get that elusive bfp and hopefully the near future will bring my my sticky bfp. Your all the best for being so supportive and caring, thankyou so much.

ImNotJustAnymum
01-05-2009, 08:18
Craftymum :hugs::hugs: and goodluck next time:babydust2::babydust2:

anemone
01-05-2009, 16:57
So sorry to hear that Craftymum. :hugs:That's so unfair! You have a fantastic attitude though :), may the next be just around the corner and very sticky.

AFM - AF arrived today, so pls colour me blue Sparkle. On to May!

ibb
01-05-2009, 22:00
Craftymum, I am so sorry for you:hugs: I am so scared something like that is going to happen to me. I am glad you are already looking forward but make sure you do take the time to grieve.
Hope to see good news for you next cycle.