View Full Version : I'm new..
milkshake
29-07-2004, 00:28
Is there anybody from Murray Bridge or close to it here?
I'd love to have a chat! (Even if you're no from Murray Bridge)!
Drop me a line.. :)
Hi Milkshake,
I've just noticed that you're online. I'm in Murray Bridge too. Small town huh!
I have a gorgeous little 4 1/2 month old girl who I believe has just woken up, always the way - as soon as you get into something they wake up!!
I'd love to chat sometime, I log on almost every day so feel free to drop me a line.
:p
milkshake
03-08-2004, 18:20
Hello! :D
My name is Tracy, i'm 22 years old, and my baby boy's name is Joshua, he's 7 months old tomorrow!
What is your baby girls name?
I never thought i'd find someone so close so soon! it's funny :D
Bye for now,
Hi Tracy
My little angel's name is Eloise. My partner and I have no idea what we did with ourselves before she came along - funny isn't it!
Perhaps we'll see each other walking around town one day! I don't drive so we tend to go for a walk every day, we're often in the main street or up at Woolies.
See you 'round!
milkshake
14-08-2004, 15:32
hey there :D
wow! i can't believe it! we often go for walks up the main street and to the woolies mall too! we've probably seen eachother heaps already and don't even realise it!! :p
i'm normally with another girl with a baby girl of her own.. sound familiar?
well, if you think you see us, come up and say hello, the worst you could do is meet another mum if it turns out not to be me! :)
bye for now,
Hi Milkshake
Maybe I have seen you.... I saw a couple of Mum's having coffee at Steamers in the main street the other week.... I actually looked to see if it was a young Mum with a boy (ie you) but without looking too obvious I could only see a baby girl - maybe this was your friend?? God, I'm going to look like some sort of crazy pram-pushing stalker now! Checking out all the Mum's in Murray Bridge!! :eek:
I've got a HUGE grey three wheeler if you see me and usually I'm alone! So - if you see me - come and say hi too! :p
milkshake
15-08-2004, 17:24
Hello Boomtish, :)
Nope, that was't me. We normally have lunch at Michel's Patisserie (however you spell it) or lunchworks cafe..
Joshua and I "drive" :p a maroon and black pram, and my friends' baby girl is always in a little stroller...
Might bump into eachother this week sometime ;)
see ya! :D
milkshake
28-08-2004, 18:09
Hey boomtish :D
Havnt heard from you in ages!! Hope everythings alright :confused:
Bye for now, :)
Hi Tracy & Joshua! :p
Everything's fine - thanks for asking! Just been busy I guess. Hasn't the weather been glorious - perfect for those walks around town! Have you had a chance to check out the new cheapy $2 shop in the main street yet? Same old same old, I still prefer Ned's! I think Hourglass Jewellers are going in next door - I believe they used to be there before it burnt down. We actually moved into town the night it burnt down! We were staying at the Bridgeport and didn't hear a thing! Slept through the whole thing - sirens, smoke and yelling! Thick walls (or maybe too much wine at dinner!).
You said earlier that you usually have lunch at Michels? I had a coffee and cake there on Friday with my Mum - YUM! And their sausage rolls are really good too. I have been keeping an eye out for you both - haven't seen a maroon and black pusher yet but I'll keep looking! ;)
Bye for now!
milkshake
09-09-2004, 15:34
hi there :D
I'm glad everythings ok! Yes the weather has been great, but it's a bit crap now unfortunately...
I think that new shop is called getta bargain, it's pretty average but i like any sort of shop like that! Yes you are right, Hourglass jewellers were there originally before the fire. That was a very sad day for Murray Bridge, I still remember the feeling of sadness and grief that I felt when I found out, it was like someone had died or something! But life as we all know it goes on. Wow what a day to move into Murray Bridge! that's an odd welcome isn't it?! :p Where were you from before moving here?
I lurve Michel's!! I so much want to lose this post baby fat, but it's impossible with their YUMMY cakes and cheesecake!! My pram is more black than maroon, it's black with maroon trimming...
We had a party for my husbands 30th. It was a 70's theme party, it was soooo funny to see everyone dressed up!! I have a photo of Josh wearing my husbands afro wig, sooo cute!!
Well, one day we WILL bump into eachother! Bye for now,
Well hi there stranger! (which is ironic because you are a complete stranger! :p )
I thought I'd lost you - where have you been for so long? Hope everythings cool on your side of town...
It sounds like you've been in Murray Bridge a while, are you a born and bred local? We moved here from North East Victoria, a town called Wangaratta. It's near the border of NSW and Victoria, kind of near the Victorian snowfields - Mt Hotham, Falls Creek, Mt Bulla... and before that I was in Sydney for a while then Perth, then Melbourne and born in Brisbane and grew up on the Gold Coast. I've been everywhere man.... My partner and I met in Melbourne and then got together in Perth and then moved to NE Victoria and now we're here!
The 70's party sounds like fun - I'm so old I remember the 70's, although I must admit I'm still a bit of an 80's chick :o ... scary.
I'll certainly keep an eye out for you and Joshua - I'm heading up the street tomorrow afternoon so I'll keep my eyes peeled! :eek: There's a photo of Eloise on my profile if you want to know who to look for in the pram!! :p
jakobsmum
09-09-2004, 23:51
Sorry to jump into your thread but I think you 2 should just organise a time to meet at Michel's! All that yummy food and conversation about babies, what more could you want :p
Talk to you soon.
I know I know I know Sarah!!
OK - bite the bullet... deep breath now....
...Tracy?..... would you like to meet me and Eloise at Michels for a coffee?... It's not a date or anything... just coffee and cake.... just email or private message me and we'll organise a time to meet if you want.... only if you want to... no pressure.... you don't have to be my new best friend or anything..... :rolleyes:
jakobsmum
10-09-2004, 00:18
Good girl :D Hope all goes well!
milkshake
10-09-2004, 11:19
Yes any normal person would organise a time to meet, but I'm sorta shy about that sort of thing! Sounds stoopid I know, but I would rather just bump into eachother passing by than to do it so formally til we get to know eachother a bit more. Do you know what I mean? I hope I didn't offend you at all!!
I am going down the street this arvo too. My mum just lives like three doors down from me (scary, i know) and she just sent me a message saying she will be at my place after she has a shower, then after that, I will be heading down to the mall. Maybe we WILL spot eachother and STOP for a chat and to admire eachothers babies!! :D
I will have a peek at your baby girls' pic now and keep my eyes extra peeled! Hope to see you soon,
milkshake
10-09-2004, 22:27
hiya rach,
I think I saw you today.... Do you have hair just above your shoulders? Do you wear glasses? I'm going to sound like such an idiot if it wasn't you!!
I was walking towards Target from Woolies with my friend Heidi (who also has a baby girl (plenty of little chickie babes for Josh to pick from!!) hehe ;) Anyway, I was talking to Heidi, and I saw a three wheeler pram at Bakers Delight, and I thought it could have been you, but I turned my head for one second to answer my friend, and I looked back around and "you" had disapeared!!
Oh well, If it was you, at least I know sorta who to look out for!! I'm not sure if you have my email address or not, so here it is anyway.. mcglashan@dart.net.au You should send me a couple of pics so I know what you look like! I will do the same....
Oh, and about the born and bred local question that I forgot to answer last time, no, I wasn't born in Murray Bridge, I was born in Loxton in the riverland (there's a funny story that goes with that!) Then we moved to Jervios, then to Murray Bridge. Then when I was three my eldest brother who was nine at the time passed away, so my parents wanted a fresh start so they built a house on the outskirts of Tailem Bend. Then when I was about 7 or 8ish, we moved into Tailem Bend for about nine months. Then we moved back to Murray Bridge..... But then when I was 14, my parents wanted to move up to Queensland to be closer to mums brothers' family, so they sent me up early to start the school term of on time. so I was not far from Kingaroy in QLD, but then my dad had a major accident and plans were changed so I flew back... So, I have lived in Murray Bridge for MOST of my life!! :p
I think I've babbled on enough now, don't want to bore you to death!!
OMG OMG OMG!!! :eek: It was me!!! Was it about 2.30ish? I bought some bread! (As you do... at Baker's Delight.....)
Gosh and I was going to go the BiLo instead today to check out the new store but I needed bread and I hate supermarket bread so I decided to do the grocery shopping bit of my list at Woolies!!
milkshake
10-09-2004, 23:08
OH how exciting!! lol! Now I know what you look like, it will be easier to spot you! Yeah, I do believe it was about 2:30ish! Oh, if only I had of walked passed just that bit earlier!!! Oh well, next time! :D
Just to make sure - I was wearing a black leather jacket and jeans.... That's sooo funny!! Usually I look at all the mums and prams, I saw a big group of mums up at Steamers around lunchtime but didn't look too closely - don't tell me you were one of them! I was in a really p***sed off mood this afternoon too, I'd just been up to Centrelink to see if I could wring any more money out of the government - no such luck :mad: - and I was dying to go to the loo and I was thirsty and tired from walking and just generally cranky. So if you had've said hello, it would have cheered me up! As it was, I got home and Eloise decided to be a cranky pants for the rest of the afternoon and wouldn't let me put her down for a sleep - everytime I did, she'd start screaming again. So she spent her afternoon nap on my lap. I secretly really like doing it but don't want to get her into the habit of not being able to do it on her own...
Oh well, I'm up at the shops every second day practically, so keep an eye out for us!!
milkshake
13-09-2004, 15:17
Howy Rach,
How are things? I hear Fred was chatting to you on msn last night?! I hope he was polite! He can be quite embarrassing at times! :o
He's a bit of a ratbag! He also thinks he's really funny and he can be a bit flirty :o and he can be a bit shovanistic (however you spell it!)
only because he knows it gets up my skin! (bloody **** stirer!) So I would like to say sorry if he was bothering you!!
Chat to you soon :)
Aaaah Tracy - you're a lucky woman - I'd be holding tight to that man, so romantic, so funny, so good looking in pink tights.....
No really - it was a blast. I think we scared him at first but then he loosened right up.... and we slapped the male chauvanist pig right out of him for a little while.
Hey - watch out for that man next door too.
See ya round!
jakobsmum
13-09-2004, 21:21
Yeah Tracy, you have a good one there. Very polite, at times he was out of his depth though, so hopefully we haven't scared him off for good :p Talk to you both soon.
milkshake
13-09-2004, 21:42
Hey Rach and Sarah,
Thanks for saying that i'm lucky to have him, not many decent blokes left in this world!!
He obviously charmed the socks off you two though! ;)
As for that bloke next door, we were thinking of starting a petition to have him removed off of this street. There are quite a few kids on this street and there is two schools and a kindergarten within a 300 metre radius of the street too...
chat to ya soon :)
milkshake
16-09-2004, 09:23
Hey Rach,
When are you going for a walk down the street/mall next? I went walking yesterday, but didn't see you anywhere. I even had the two friends I was with keeping an eye out for a black and grey three wheeler!!
Well, I'm going walking again today, if the weather doesn't turn out like ****!! If you are out walking today, I will be with my friend that has the baby girl in the stroller.. Keep an eye out for us!! Oh, her baby girl has pink "princess" seatbelt cover thingies on the straps of her stroller. (something that stands out!)
Alrighty, hope to see you soon,
Tracy :D
I am going up the street this afternoon actually - probably after 1.30ish. I have to go to the PO and then I'll be walking down the main street (checking all the $2 shops along the way!) and then up to Woolies (Neds) to get some milk and bread on the way home.
I'll keep an eye out for you and your friend!!
PS I'm wearing jeans and a navy jumper! Not sure what Eloise is wearing yet... :p
jakobsmum
26-09-2004, 21:00
:D Happy Birthday Tracy!!!!!! :D
:) Hope you had a great day!!! :)
milkshake
28-09-2004, 11:02
OMG! Thanks Sarah! That was a lovely surprise!! :D
I had an awesome day - Fred took me to a Westfield shopping mall in Adelaide and let me go bonkers!! He spoilt me rotten! :p
Oh, and also a BIG thankyou to Rach for the e-card i recieved which was also a WONDERFUL surprise :D
It's so cool that you actually make a couple of good friends on forums like this!
Thanks again gals, and bye for now... (i'm off to my parent group today! yaaay!)
jakobsmum
28-09-2004, 11:10
Glad to hear that you had a wonderful day and were spoilt rotten :p
You definitely have a keeper there ;)
Hello? Hello? Earth calling Tracy.... earth calling Tracy!
Where are you mate???
milkshake
25-10-2004, 16:02
Hey Rach! :D
Sooo sorry I havn't been here much lately...
Josh was really sick with gastro for like a week, but all ok now. God, don't wish that on anybody!! :(
Sometimes I go through phases where I get absolutely sick of the net and don't go on for ages.. but I'm back and here to stay for a while ('til I get sick of it again!!) :p
So, what's been happening in your world? Have I missed much? Heard you were going to meet Sarah and Jacob! How exciting! Let me know how it went or how it goes.. (don't know if you've been yet or not!)
Well dude, bye for now and hope to hear from you soon xox
Hi Tracy! Nice to hear from you again. I thought you'd moved or something - I hadn't even seen you up the street!! Poor little Josh... :( hope he's feeling better now.
We've just got back from Perth and we had a lovely day with Sarah and Jakob - he really is a little spunk! And such a good boy - sitting quietly all through lunch, unlike Eloise who wiggled and giggled her way through! Eloise also started to crawl in Perth which is scary and wonderful at the same time! :p
I now have mountains of washing and tidying to do - hate getting back from holiday - not only are you disappointed to be back, but you have to cope with all the housework to get back to normal :mad: .
See you 'round - and say hi to Fred for us!
http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Jobs_and_People/Babies/Girl.gif
milkshake
22-11-2004, 12:01
Hey there Rach and little Eloise,
Aren't they sooooo cute when they're crawling around discovering all that makes up their world?! :p
So sorry I havn't replied in ages again! Bloody Fred and his mate have been hogging the computer for weeks!! Everytime I get a spare 5 minutes to myself, there they are... infront of the computer... Grrrrrrr!!
Got a question for ya.... Do you belong to a parent group in Murray Bridge? I've belonged to one for about 6 - 7 months now and was wondering if you would like to join us? What we do is go to eachothers houses once a fortnight and just chat and share experiences and have a good ol laugh!! The babies ages range from about 6 months to 10 1/2 months. (Joshua being the oldest baby there). The next one is tomorrow at 1:30pm. I would love it if you could join us...
Well bye for now, hope to hear from you soon..
Hi Tracy
I've been wondering what you've been up to!
Thanks for the invitation! Is that the Child & Youth Health Mum's Group? I was invited to join when Eloise was first born and decided that it really wasn't my thing. Thanks anyway though. Tuesdays are my afternoons with Mum too.
Have you tried that new coffee place in Seventh St yet? It's opposite Possum Patch. Fantastic coffee and the homewares in there are gorgeous. I spent heaps in there on Christmas presents the other day!
Eloise is crawling everywhere now and she's getting really fast, which is scary! She's got 6 teeth now - 4 of them came through all within a day or so of eachother last week. She's had a shocking cold, and got her first bandaid on Sunday (cut her arm) so my poor little angel has not been really happy the last week or so...
Hope little Joshy is well - give him a cuddle for me - and say hi to Fred - tell him to stop looking at porn!
See you 'round!
http://www.animationlibrary.com/Animation11/Jobs_and_People/Babies/Girl.gif
milkshake
23-11-2004, 22:16
Hey Rach,
Sorry to hear about little Eloise being sick and cutting her arm.. But I had a HUGE scare on Saturday...
...Fred, my friend Adele and her toddler Amelia, Joshua and I were rushing to make it to the Murray Bridge christmas pageant in time. As usual, Adele tried helping way too much (bless her soul) and was juggling Amelia, Josh and a few other things when she dropped Josh smack bang on the cement out the front of our house. Let me tell you, the noise of your little babies head hitting concrete is the worst noise you could ever imagine hearing. Then the scream that came out of his little mouth... Ohhh, it was terrible. I didn't want him to go to sleep for ages. Luckily there was no concusion or anything, but he is left with a HUGE googie egg on his forehead and a bit of a graze.. :(
What annoyed me though, is that the next night, Amelia twisted her ankle and Adele naturally made such a big fuss about it (bigger than what she did Josh) I didn't mean to feel outraged, but I did. I mean, here was my baby dropped head first by someone that should have been more careful and he could have died in worst case scenario. And there was Amelia with a twisted ankle that wasn't even swelling.. But what can ya do?!
Anyway, no worries about the parent group. It was a child and youth health one but now we organise it all ourselves. The offer still stands just incase you change your mind one day!! :p
No, I havn't tried the coffee there. I'm getting my hair re-coloured tomorrw arvo, so I might just have to try it!
Well dude, till next time :)
milkshake
29-11-2004, 12:19
Hey Rach :D
Guess what?! Joshie took THREE steps yesterday!! :D I'm sooooo excited!!
Just had to tell ya that! hehe :o
Oh, and he got his 5th tooth yesterday too!!
Well, bye for now :)
WOW! That's exciting news Trace!! How old is he now?? I hope he's feeling better after his bang on the head - poor little bugger!! Which teeth has he got? Eloise has the four front bottom ones and the two top front ones so far.
We went to the Christmas Pageant too, I didn't think it was as good as last years though. We were standing near Mitre 10 and there was a horrible woman standing next to me with 3 kids - the youngest being about 4 I guess and she just wouldn't shut up! This poor little kid was jumping up and down and getting really excited and the mother spent the entire time shouting at him and telling him to 'SIT DOWN and BEHAVE or YOU'LL GET A WACK IN A MINUTE!!!' I swear I was about to wack her myself. Poor little kid was just excited. I turned around and told her to shut up give him a break. Not like me at all but she was shouting right next to my ear and really pi**ing me off!! Then we headed down to the river and sat down with a bottle of wine, it was lovely. I tell you I needed the wine after listening to that horrible woman for 45 minutes!!
If your parents group ever meets for coffee at Michels or in town somewhere let me know - I'll be in that because I can walk there easily enough (I can't drive! :o )
Anyway, no other news from us. Say hi to Fred and give Joshie a kiss for me!
milkshake
01-12-2004, 11:29
Hello Rach! :D
Josh is 11 months on the 4th of December.. OMG nearly 1!! You will be getting an invite to his 1st birthday party! Anyway, it is exciting him taking his first little steps BUT - as soon as I got the video camera out..... you guessed it, he didn't want to take his little steps at all. Why do they always seem to know?! :confused:
Wow! Eloise is way ahead of Josh in the teeth department! He first got the two front teeth down the bottom, then the two top front teeth up the top, and now he has another one up the top to the left of the others... the one opposite that is just sitting underneath the surface, won't be long to pop out..
Luckily there is no sign of Joshuas fall at all anymore. He looks and seems as normal as he always has, so I thank my lucky stars on that one!
Oh gee, about that woman at the pageant, I think I would have wanted to clobber her too! Woman like that don't deserve to have kids. I mean, why have them if you seem to never want them around. We are suppossed to encourage them to be kids and share their excitement, not tell them to sit down and shut up.. Grrrrrr :mad: We sat up not far from the river. Although Josh was a bit sore with a head ache from hitting the cement, he seemed to enjoy it. He was waving to everybody in the pageant nearly the whole time, it was adorable.. But he doesn't seem to like santa very much. We had his picture taken with Santa for the first time at the chemist in the mall, and he screamed! I can put him on any stranger and he's fine BUT put him on a big fat man with white hair and beard and a red suit....
Hey, if you ever want to come along to my parent group, I can drive you if you want, providing you have a car seat for Eloise ofcourse!! Even if you need to go anywhere else for appiontments or whatever, you only need to ask. It's no trouble at all...
Well, I must be off now, Josh is being a ratbag!
MudBlood
08-12-2004, 22:16
hello milkshake,
i'm from murray bridge too. do u hate it as much here as i do????
wow my first post and too someone from murray bridge....... lets just leave that one alone
milkshake
12-12-2004, 23:36
Hey there MudBlood,
Well, fancy that hey?! I think I may even live on the same street as you :eek: Hang on... wait a minute... You wouldn't happen to be our mate Shaun would you?!! OMG :p It is!
You bloody idiot!! Go and chat to that daddy in dads chat, he may need some advice which you could help with...
Bye for now, oh, and don't forget to come over tomorrow for some cookie n cream cake that I made you for your 25th BIRTHDAY!! Hehe half a century :p
milkshake
12-12-2004, 23:42
Hey Rach,
Ignore that silly MudBlood, he's the mate I told you about that always hogs the computer with Fred. His name is Shaun and he's just as cheeky as Fred.... :p
Anyway, just letting you know that Josh is having his 1st birthday at the start of January and I need you to let me know your postal address so I can send Eloise an invite.
Email me at mcglashan@hypermax.net.au (I've changed my email address)
So, what are you doing for the christmas holidays? Havn't heard from you for a while, hope everythings ok. Well before I get my knickers in a knot with worry, I will go... :o
Hey there!
I DID ignore silly Mudblood - thought he might have been one of your mates!! Didn't think it'd be a boy though... he's not that weirdo from up the street is he? ;)
How's Joshy's walking going? Eloise is cruising around the loungeroom now and has a severe case of seperation anxiety - she yells or cries everytime I leave the room and tries to follow me so I'm in the process of trying to make that a bit better.
How did you go with the "floods" on Saturday? Our garage and bungalow got flooded big time! We had about a foot deep water gushing straight down the driveway and into the garage and bungalow and the water in the bungalow was up over my ankles! We've got the insurance assessor coming today - I don't think too many things got wrecked apart from a huge roll of carpet that we were going to recarpet the bungalow with, other stuff in the garage is pretty waterproof.... Our next door neighbours just finished pouring the concrete for their new driveway when it started - they watched all the concrete run off down the street. Bugger! They managed to do it all again later that arvo luckily.
Christmas is huge this year - we have my entire family coming for Christmas, all 20 odd of them from WA, NSW and Vic. So looking forward to that - not! ;) What are you guys doing?
Anyhoo - I'll send you a pm with my contacts!
Later!
milkshake
13-12-2004, 11:22
Hi Rach,
Josh is trying to walk any chance he gets. First thing he does when he wakes up in the morning is stand up by himself on the bed ready to just wander off! He's taking about 5ish steps at a time before plonking down on the ground but walks like there's no tomorrow on his hippo walker.. My family and friends have "unofficial bets" as to when he is going to be walking properly. Some say by christmas, some say by his birthday. Personally, I think he will be walking by christmas! :eek:
Well done Eloise!! :D Josh developed a bad case of seperation anxiety too. It's damn hard isn't it?! lol He is starting to get a bit better now though, just gets really bad when he's starting to get tired. I think they all go through that stage though..
We were pretty lucky in regards to the floods thank goodness! The bottom end of our street was flooded completely, but we got away with just the back of our shed flooding. We have friends that are in the middle of building their 1st home and are storing all their new furniture and appliances in our shed. Luckily Fred decided to move it all to the middle after the first day of rain!
We are having 4 different "christmas days"!! Our first one is this Wednesday at our house with a few of our closest friends (including the wierdo down the road :p ) because it's the only time over the christmas holidays that we can all catch up at the same time! Everybody works stupid hours!! Then my Aunty and Uncle are hosting it at their house on the 19th for simular reasons. Then on christmas eve our mates Heidi and Jason and thier little baby girl Jacinta have invited us to their place, and then finally christmas day is at my uncle and his g/f's place!! Phew, I'm gonna be bloody knackered! :eek:
Oh, and before I go, I am still mcglashan@dart.net.au for MSN chatting.. I'll let you know when I change that. And thanks for the address, your invitation will be on its way this arvo!
All the best,
MudBlood
13-12-2004, 19:54
ok im sorry for being such a silly person in ur thread tracy... please forgive????anyway i will be there for the birthday party on the 4th...
what is josh in need of in the way of a present?? dont tell me noffin cos i cant get noffin, unless someone out there knows where they sell it???
anyways i better let some other people post in here that are more important than me. :D:D:D:D
Mud.
milkshake
14-12-2004, 00:12
Prawn,
Silly silly. it's not a case of whos more important than who.. it's a case of who i'd rather chat to hehe :p
You better be there or Joshua will be heart broken that his Uncie Prawn didn't come.. :(
Bye for now dude, and don't give my pals ****!
milkshake
14-12-2004, 00:14
shaun,
i forgot to let you know what joshie needs...
ANYTHING for a 1 yr old baby boy. It doesn't have to be expensive, he finds amusement in the most basic things like those empty wrap rolls that he's been playing with lately..
Just check the ages on the packaging.
milkshake
16-12-2004, 22:47
Hey Rach :D
Just wondering if you got the invite to Joshs' party? Hope you can come!
Bye for now,
Oh! If Shaun ****es you off - just let him know about it.. dont hold back :p
Yep got it! Thanks very much!
Not sure if I'll be able to make it or not yet - DPs parents are thinking about coming over for his birthday (30/12) and for new year so I'm not sure if they'll be here or not - and I have to entertain them or not - oh joy. I'll let you know ASAP!
And thank you to Joshy for the weeny Christmas Card!! I'm using those exact cards on my presents this year!! So cute.
And don't you worry about Prawn - I can handle myself..... :cool:
MudBlood
17-12-2004, 18:28
and just what the f*$# would i do to someone that i dont even know to **** them off????
u make me sound like an ogre or something....
o well tell them whateva ya want bout me. :D:)
perhaps u might b rite.. hmm we'll have to see.
Mud.
milkshake
17-12-2004, 22:29
whoa there boy! GET A GRIP! :eek:
If you're gonna take things too seriously, well I wont ever take your **** with a smile anymore!
MudBlood
18-12-2004, 22:31
LOL was a joke there in the earlier post... was more of a dig at ya then a go at ya, didnt mean it to sound how it would be read but i was half asleep when i wrote it..... pfft ur still talkin to me so it not as bad as what i said a few months ago... :)
anyways gotta get some sleep, damn hot day took it outa me..
Night all
Mud.
mystique
25-01-2005, 15:31
hi
you have been to my house with mud befor but we havent talked.
i hope to meet you at ellie's b'day, oh thats if any one remembered to ask
if you could come. would you like to????
i should tell you that im peter's misses :D
the kids love aby and see's doing well
hope to here or see you soon
mana
milkshake
27-01-2005, 23:49
Hey Amanda is it?! :)
We got the invite, thanks! We'd love to come! Do we need to bring a salad or anything like that?
I'm glad the kids love Abbey and that she's doing well.. I can't wait to see her again. Pete did promise to bring her over for Josh (My baby) now and then, but he still hasn't.. MEN :rolleyes: Josh keeps going to the back door and points out saying Abbey or Doggy.. They always used to play through the back door. We miss her!!
Anyway, I guess we will see eachother soon! I look forward to it,
mumofethan
02-06-2005, 15:31
i have just joined the bubhub and finally found ppl who live near me.
i live in tailem...
i am 22 with a 8mth old.
Michelle
milkshake
07-06-2005, 14:04
Hiya Michelle,
I used to live in Tailem Bend when I was younger.. (On Princess Highway) I have a 17month old boy called Joshua, and 15 weeks pregnant with number 2 - i know, i know, i'm bloody crazy!! Anyway, I look forward to getting to know you..
Bye for now,
Tracy..
mumofethan
07-06-2005, 16:24
Hi Tracy,
nice to meet you, are you interesting in having a playdate one day with other babies from around the area, i know boomtish is also in the bridge....
Michelle
mumofethan
09-06-2005, 16:25
i was wondering if anyone has been to the kindergym in the bridge? is it any good?
milkshake
14-06-2005, 13:40
Michelle,
I am involved in a parent group with mothers that had their babies around the same time give or take a couple of months.. (my joshua is the oldest baby) We meet at eachothers houses every fortnight and sometimes go out for lunch.. You are most welcome to come along if you like. If you're interested I can give you the details of our next meeting, and you can come along.. We just sit around chatting and swapping advice and info while the kids have a couple of hours playing with eachother.. Its lots of fun! Especially now they are all walking.. :eek: hehe
Til next time,
Tracy
mumofethan
14-06-2005, 13:49
Hi Tracy
I would like to meet up with you all, does it matter that my son is younger than most of your children, he is almost 9mths but is very active.
Michelle
I'm so sorry Michelle! I haven't PMed you about meeting up! We've had the in-laws here for a the long weekend so I was frantically getting the house spotless last week!! Thank goodness they've gone now!
I often see Tracy up the street - we should all get together for a coffee.
Trace, when is your next mums group not at someone's house? 'Cause I'd like to come along as well.... remember I'll be walking so somewhere in town?
Michelle - when are you next planning on coming into MB? I get online most mornings so if you're coming in let me know - I only live up the road from the main street and can meet you anytime.
mumofethan
15-06-2005, 08:37
the next time i will be in MB will be on Friday morning for kindergym, but i am happy to meet up before or after it.
Michelle
I'd love to meet up Michelle. I'm completely free on Friday. What time does Kindergym start and finish? I didn't even know that MB HAD a Kindergym!! :o Maybe I should come along with you!!!
mumofethan
16-06-2005, 15:31
Kindergym starts at 9.15, and i think it goes for around 45min... dont quote me on that thou!
it costs 5.50 per session, and i think there is an insurance cost aswell, but i dont know if u have to pay that for a trial session!
it is held at 10 Thomas Street,
Michelle
Mum to Ethan, 9mths.
No worries. Thomas Street isn't that far from where I am. Where does the bus drop you? At the tourist info centre?
PS - I'd also edit your post and remove your telephone number, you never know what sort of loonies will get it and give you crank calls.
milkshake
19-06-2005, 11:09
I havnt been to my parent group for a few weeks 'cos as you would already know Rach, poor Josh burnt his hands really badly and he would have gotten a little frustrated that he couldnt do EVERYTHING that the others could!
BUT saying that, I WILL find out for you both probably tomorrow, when and where the next one is.
Rach, if its just the walking thing that is stopping you from coming to one of the houses, if you have a car seat for Eloise, you know I can always pick you up!!
Anyway, ALL the ladies in my group are extemely lovely (NO FERALS) and are very welcoming..
Well, I must go, Shrek will be over soon (It's Joshies fav movie and the only way I can get some time to myself!!) and then he will want a bath (his next fav past time) and I still have soooo much to do!!
Ta Ta
milkshake
02-07-2005, 22:25
I am sooooo sorry for not getting back to you.. I have been busy moving to a bigger house..
Anyway, next parent group is on Tuesday 10:30am on Willow Ave. Interested? Let me know and if either of you need a lift, just ask ok?!
Oh, I'm having an ultrasound on Thursday! I can't wait!!!
Anyway, sorry again,
Tracy
mumofethan
03-07-2005, 09:26
Hi Tracy,
i dont think i will able to come this week... i have absolutely no money for the bus... :(
Michelle