View Full Version : November mums #4

Moorish
19-02-2009, 08:17

Nice new clean and shiny thread for you!
Pull out the muffins and start chatting!

TwoBlue
22-02-2009, 21:36
Oh a new shiny thread... not that we get much time to pop in here hey ladies !?

Mrs Scatterbrain ~ No idea on gender .. I am sure its another boy though !

Ben is being a bit of a rotter with bedtime - he comes out a million times claiming to need the toilet! :banghead: He knows I can't refuse as he might actually need to go. I've been trying to give him one chance on the toilet after bedtime, and sending him back after that, but I can't help but wonder if he does really need to go again - ahhhhhhh! Kids!

LOL I had to laugh at that ! Its exactly what Ethan does to me every single night !! :hair:
very clever though really !

grass is always greener
22-02-2009, 22:26
:yelclap: yay a new pretty, shiny thread.

Cant remember what i wanted to write so i will babble.
Nah, just going to go to bed.

Nan
23-02-2009, 11:32
:laughing: Libby! Good decision! BH or sleep? No brainer!!!

Well we had a TT breakthrough today: Eden said she wanted to do a poo, so I sat her on the potty and she didn't do anything. So, I took off her knickers and pants and let her run around starkas!!! (If I leave them on she's been doing it in there! Doh!) A few minutes later, she said "I have a poo mum" so I went into the family room and she'd sat herself down on the potty and done a poo all by herself!!!! YAY! :yelclap: :party: :smiliedance: lol
She was doing well last week (4 days in a row of potty poos), but then lapsed back to in the knickers or sleep nappy. We decided to take away her favourite books or toys if she did, coz we knew she knew what to do but was just not doing it. After taking away 3 favourite things she soon got the message and seems back on track as we've had 3 potty poos since yesterday. WOOHOO! I know they say don't punish them just celebrate the positives, but it SO wasn't working with us!! As with everything children, we've had to do what works for us. So, this morning she got a sticker, a huge chocolate and her favourite books back!!!!

Tracey - Sorry to hear you're having a hard time. I'm scared my body won't hold out next time. I'm guessing I'll be 33 or 34 when/if #3 is born and I remember my mum saying her 3rd preg was difficult physically. Have a warm, relaxing bath at night when the boys are in bed, as often as you can. That would be my advice.

We have attitude gallore here too. :rolleyes: Nice to know its normal!

grass is always greener
24-02-2009, 08:17
:yelclap: Eden!!!!
Thats great news Nan, and hey who cares how you get her to do it, she is doing it.

We are trying to start Will with no drink in bed. He has a bottle of water with him, but doesnt drink out of it. We had a great response the first night, 30 mins of him reading and he was sound asleep, next night, not so good. I gave in after the first request, didnt want him to scream and wake charlie up.
Once we get the no bottle happening we are going to start on no nappy at bed time.
He started at a daycare centre at the end of January and he loves it. He cries only when i come to pick him up. The teachers were blown away when he wrote his name for them. I taught him while we were wrapping chrissy presents last year. He has an easy name to write. He knew how to do a 'w' and i just added 3 lines after that, one with a dot.
Any way got to go and do some house work, talk later ladies.

Nan
11-03-2009, 13:43
Hey dudes! :D
How're things? We're all doing well. I've had 2 family weddings on the last 2 weekends, so that has kept us busy, but I got some much needed R&R staying overnight at a hotel in the city with Shane. His parents had the kids, which was so great! So nice to come down to brekkie and just get your own!!!! (and even read the newspaper :eek:) I've not read a newspaper since having kids!!!!

Eden's TT is going really well. I think she's got it now. Only 3 wee accidents since my last post and all poos on the potty or toilet (still depends on her mood!). During the day she has knickers on....... when she sleeps. She has a day nap about twice a week these days & no accidents. At night she has a nappy or pull up on (pull up only if she does a wee before bed) and about 80% of the time it is dry!!!!!!! :smiliedance: Very happy with her.

So how is everyone?????

Nan
14-06-2009, 13:48
I said HOW IS EVERYONE?!!!!!!! :laughing:

Hope all your preschoolers are doing well. Eden is off to kindy in term 4 and she can't wait. She knows all the letters of the alphabet by sight and what sounds they make. :eek: (and here's me trying hard to NOT teach her anything so she won't be bored at school!:p) She's started playing 'I spy' with me now and she's really good at it.
Would love to hear how everyone else's little people are doing!

Congrats Tracey on the birth of your little man, Campbell. Now you have the 3 musketeers! :D :smiliedance:

grass is always greener
23-06-2009, 14:59
How are we all doing?

I have had a name change, i am now grass is always greener as you can see.

We have been going great. Will is in daycare 1 day a week and loving it. He comes home showing me how to do sign language.
Charlie is one in 2 weeks. I dont know where it went.

Nan
20-07-2009, 19:53
Beg your pardon but.....holy cr@p!! :eek: 1 already? FAR OUT!! Good to hear things are going well, Libby. :goodvibes:

grass is always greener
22-07-2009, 12:06
Nan- I know i cant believe it either. He is such a cutie. He is walking everywhere now.

Will is doing really well, he loves daycare, when he goes. He seems to be having one day on, next 2 days off (he goes once a week, so its a long time between days.)
He recently had a bout of croup, its horrible. A few weeks ago he split his head open.
He was running to shut my bedroom door, so i couldnt come in and see what he and Charlie were up too and he slipped on my satin bra, that i had left on the floor (:o) and went head first into the corner of the door. Straight down the middle of his forehead.
We are about to set a wedding date!! So excited. We have been engaged for close to 3 years now, so its about time.

Nan
24-08-2009, 17:26
Oh YAY! A wedding date! :yelclap: How cool.....and yes, very exciting.

Eden split her head last year.....classic 'jump on the couch, fall off, run in with the coffee table' cut!!! Luckily hers was horizontal & just above her hair line so her hair hides it. It was literally a bloody mess when she did it though. SO much blood. She still talks about her trip to hospital! :o

Well, she had her first morning away from me where there were no other family members present today and she loved it! She was scared at first, but no tears and she had a great time. A friend's daughter needed her for a school child studies assignment where they set up a room like a playgroup and did heaps of activities with the kids. She loved it, so I feel much better about kindy now, too.

Hope everyone is traveling nicely. :yes:

grass is always greener
24-08-2009, 22:38
It is so reassuring to know that they are okay while separated from you.
Oh, the blood was horrible. I can still remember it.

We are having some issues with Will and his sleeping. I guess it was only time that we did. He is refusing to go to sleep in his bed. Flat out refusing. We have tried so many different ways to get him to stay in there. He cries and walks out with his pillow and tells us that he is going to sleep in our bed. By this time Charlie is asleep and it is easier to let Will do that than to have 2 screaming children.
Hoping it will pass.
We started Will on 2 days at pre-school. He was asking to go for more days for a few weeks so we tried it and he loves it.

cwsmum
13-02-2010, 23:14
hello? anyone still here?
No posts since August...we must all be really busy LOL
How are all the 4yr olds doing?
Sienna is going well. She can spell her own name...she thinks 'nn' is one letter LOL but if she is telling you how to spell it, it's perfect. Her speach is still a long way behind where he big brother was at 4yrs old, but she has improved soooo much in the last 6mths. She is now at a point where as long as she isn't mumbling you can understand her 90% of the time. Prep is not til next year for her...not sure if it's the same in all states...so hopefully by then she will be at the same level as all the other kids.
Her fave music is Pink...pink is her fave color too, no surprises there tho, I think all little girls love pink LOL. She still likes dora, the wiggles, hi5, etc (thankfully), but she also likes to watch Hannah Montana and stuff like that too. I'm trying to keep her away from that stuff for a while longer, don't want her to grow up any faster than she has to. I know that once she gets to school she will be influenced by the other kids and Dora will no longer be cool enough for her LOL

hmmm...what else?
How big are your kids these days? I haven't had Sienna weighed for ages, last time she was about 19kg, that was back in nov I think. She seems really tall compared to other kids her age tho, she wears size 4 clothes...she's been in size 4 since she turned 3 tho and I think she will be in size 5 in the next couple of mths. Her shoes are size 12/13 depending on where they are from. She is only one size smaller (in both clothes & shoes) than her brother who is almost 7yrs old!

Can't remember anything else I was going to write so I'll leave it there.
Hope you & your families are all well :) Would love to hear how you are doing these days if you have the time :D

Oh, I finally got around to joining facebook (well, a few mths ago now LOL). I'd love to chat with you ladies again, so if you wanna add me just let me know and I'll tell you my real name...or if you guys have a group on there, can you let me know where to find it so I can join you? Thanks :D