View Full Version : Melbourne Dinner Meet

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 00:33
Okay ladies, a dinner was discussed at the last Melbourne Meet. Is anyone up for it?

I for one would love to meet up for a dinner.

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 00:36
A dinner is in the progress of being organised soon !

A few of us have been "having discussions" via PM's so that it doesnt get messy like last time and then we were going to post the finer details and use PM's to give people the necessary info but seeing as you beat us to it keen bean ;) i'll ask this question which had been thrown around a bit...

How do people feel about a Christmas in July thing?

or would you rather just a dinner?

02-06-2006, 00:40
With hubbies?

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 00:42
A dinner is in the progress of being organised soon !

A few of us have been "having discussions" via PM's so that it doesnt get messy like last time and then we were going to post the finer details and use PM's to give people the necessary info but seeing as you beat us to it keen bean ;) i'll ask this question which had been thrown around a bit...

How do people feel about a Christmas in July thing?

or would you rather just a dinner?

I would love a Christmas in July. Have always wanted to have one, but for some reason it never eventuated.
Glad to hear things are being organised, was worried it wasn't going to happen. Will keep a lookout for details,

:wave: for now from the keen bean.

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 00:44
I would love a Christmas in July. Have always wanted to have one, but for some reason it never eventuated.
Glad to hear things are being organised, was worried it wasn't going to happen. Will keep a lookout for details,

:wave: for now from the keen bean.

hehe dont stress keeny !! I am determined to get this dinner happening!!

Glad to hear you would like a Christmas in July! I reckon it could be fun.. what do others think??

Kymmy - Hubbies...hmmmm dont think so but lets see what others think... personally i'll need mine at home to care for the kiddies

dna13
02-06-2006, 09:01
At the risk of sounding very silly, what does a Christmas in July involve??

I would also like my hubby to stay home and babysit. I think it's about time that i went out with the girls!:yes:

Callumsmum
02-06-2006, 09:18
:wave: Where were you thinking of having dinner?? East? City?

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 16:30
At the risk of sounding very silly, what does a Christmas in July involve??

I would also like my hubby to stay home and babysit. I think it's about time that i went out with the girls!:yes:

Amen to an outing with the girls !! :yes:

A Christmas in July would mainly mean we would all bring perhaps a $5 novely gift to swap with someone and have christmas crackers perhaps.. just a bit of fun :)

Callumsmum a venue has been decided on in Glen Waverley

02-06-2006, 17:51
i didn't think about babysitters sorry girls:)
i am feeding i take bub everywhere though he is getting older
7 months today!:p

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 19:18
ooohhhh...not too far from me! I may just be able to come. I won't be too far from home if I'm needed by a bubba.:thumbsup:

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 19:44
Yay thats great Sal!!

Kymmy of course bubs are welcome if your feeding...
just that most of us wont want ours there :laughing:

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 19:47
Yay thats great Sal!!

Just a quick thread hi-jack. I looove your new avater!:D

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 19:58
aww thanks Sal... arent they cute :D

i've been meaning to comment on your new one of Hamish too ! What a happy little man he is ! So cute :p

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 20:20
I just had a thought, who's driving if hubbys arent coming :eek: . Oh well, will have to limit myself to a few drinks :laughing:

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 20:21
I just had a thought, who's driving if hubbys arent coming :eek: . Oh well, will have to limit myself to a few drinks :laughing:

hhhmmm 1800 CABS

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 20:24
hhhmmm 1800 CABS

I wish, bit pricey where I live though. I'm sure I will cope :no: :yes: :laughing:

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 20:27
Are you skulking around with no light Tracy???:D

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 21:43
Are you skulking around with no light Tracy???:D

Sprung :laughing:

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 21:44
hehe Cheeky You!!!

Ana Gram
02-06-2006, 21:53
If it isn't too expensive and not when I already have plans, I'll be in it.

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 22:01
hehe Cheeky You!!!

I only did it because I don't actually ever log off having broadband and I didn't want people thinking I was ignoring them if I didn't respond. Yeah, because people are always checking to see if I'm logged on or not :crying:

Oh, I just re-read that. I do have a life away from bubhub, honestly I do;)

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 22:34
Oh, I just re-read that. I do have a life away from bubhub, honestly I do;)

Sure you do Tracy.... ;)

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 22:43
I have often wondered about that! The bit about whether people think I'm rude in not answering! I often walk away from the computer without closing bubhub, so I guess to those out there in cyber bubhub land, it looks like I'm still here. Now I just have to find someone who actually cares!:laughing:

Smurfette
02-06-2006, 22:49
I have often wondered about that! The bit about whether people think I'm rude in not answering! I often walk away from the computer without closing bubhub, so I guess to those out there in cyber bubhub land, it looks like I'm still here. Now I just have to find someone who actually cares!:laughing:

I care Sal, you know I do.

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 22:54
I care Sal, you know I do.
Awww...shucks Tracy!:o

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 22:57
Can you feel the love Sal ??

Funkychicken
02-06-2006, 22:59
Can you feel the love Sal ??
So now I am singing two songs...
Can you feel the love tonight-from the Lion King.
and
Can you feel it, can you feel it, can you feeeeeeelll it?
:D :) :D

TwoBlue
02-06-2006, 23:00
and
:D :) :D

Oh now you've got me singing ! :laughing:

razzle
02-06-2006, 23:25
If it's where we discussed (in Glen Waverley) then yep, I'll definitely be in it!! :thumbsup:

Chelle - not to expensive.

03-06-2006, 00:45

gosh i might cramp your style!
nah, i never go out by myself
i always have a kid or 4 with me....

Smurfette
03-06-2006, 00:45
and
:D :)

Okay Sal, that is stuck in my head now :( , remind me to return the favour sometime :laughing:

Mamaduke
03-06-2006, 00:48
So is the venue going to be 'let out of the bag' any time soon?

meshan
03-06-2006, 10:55
I would love to come especially if it is in Glen Waverley - please count me in. I have terrible 'night sickness' so I may not eat but I would still like to come.

TwoBlue
03-06-2006, 21:11
I would love to come especially if it is in Glen Waverley - please count me in. I have terrible 'night sickness' so I may not eat but I would still like to come.

Meshan .. night sickness??

Are you not telling us something???

:detective:

dna13
04-06-2006, 09:18
Meshan- What the...? :idea:

stellaj
06-06-2006, 16:24
oooooohhhhhhhhhh- can i come, pretty please!!!

I live in glen waverley and it might be the only opportunity for me to orgainise myself to get to a meet. no excuses if its 5 minutes away!

TwoBlue
06-06-2006, 16:59
oooooohhhhhhhhhh- can i come, pretty please!!!

I live in glen waverley and it might be the only opportunity for me to orgainise myself to get to a meet. no excuses if its 5 minutes away!

we would love to have you there :yes:

stellaj
06-06-2006, 21:40

MissBrightside
08-06-2006, 21:37
Dont think i'd be able to come. Love to come, but a bit to far for me I think. Maybe if there is a dinner closer to me sometime. Oh Well have fun girls.

meshan
10-06-2006, 10:24
No I'm not not telling anything - see Due in Jan O7 thread!!!

TwoBlue
10-06-2006, 21:07
No I'm not not telling anything - see Due in Jan O7 thread!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH H

OMGOODNESS !!!!!

Megan this is awesome news Congrats :smiliedance:

TwoBlue
10-06-2006, 21:10
OK back to the dinner.....

I apologise for the slackness in getting this finalised

Please add your name to the list below and i will PM you the date and venue
(which is in Glen Waverley)

We are hoping as many people as possible can make it :D

Any questions please PM me :)

HOPING TO MAKE IT TO THE MELBOURNE DINNER.....

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Funkychicken
10-06-2006, 21:26

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Ana Gram
10-06-2006, 22:31

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Rachelle (chellegoth)

stellaj
10-06-2006, 22:33
[b]HOPING TO MAKE IT TO THE MELBOURNE DINNER.....

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Rachelle (chellegoth)

Mel (stellaj_79) ( i might have to bring the baby if that is OK)

Smurfette
13-06-2006, 00:34

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Rachelle (chellegoth)

Mel (stellaj_79) ( i might have to bring the baby if that is OK

Tracy ( liviamorris)

razzle
13-06-2006, 09:44

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Rachelle (chellegoth)

Tracy ( liviamorris)

Rachel (razzle)

dna13
13-06-2006, 14:46

Tracey (Samsmum04)

Sally

Rachelle (chellegoth)

Tracy ( liviamorris)

Rachel (razzle)

Angela (dna13)

wattle
13-06-2006, 18:28

Tracey (Samsmum04)
Sally
Rachelle (chellegoth)
Tracy ( liviamorris)
Rachel (razzle)
Angela (dna13)
Cathy (Wattle) & bump

ZAKA
16-06-2006, 09:20

Tracey (Samsmum04)
Sally
Rachelle (chellegoth)
Tracy ( liviamorris)
Rachel (razzle)
Angela (dna13)
Cathy (Wattle) & bump
Katrina (ZAKA)

I will be away though early July the weekend of the 8th for my brothers wedding so hopefully it is not then :)

Thea`s mum
19-06-2006, 20:11

Tracey (Samsmum04)
Sally ()
Rachelle (chellegoth)
Tracy ( liviamorris)
Rachel (razzle)
Angela (dna13)
Cathy (Wattle) & bump
Katrina (ZAKA)
Ann (Thea's mum)

TwoBlue
19-06-2006, 21:50
Thanks to everyone who has their name on the list
It should be a great night!! :thumbsup:

Anyone else??

the more the merrier :yes:

meshan
20-06-2006, 13:27
I am going to try and make it to the dinner. The only thing that might stop me is financial issues.

wattle
20-06-2006, 14:01
I'm really broke too Megan, maybe we can share a steamed vegies? Don't worry there will be something on the menu for us :D

Unfortunately I have silly old gestational diabetes so no banquet for me :(

It'll be fun just to catch up again. :smiliedance:

TwoBlue
20-06-2006, 21:43
The menu is not that costly... you should be able to afford something...even if its just a serve of their yummy fried rice :D

I hope to see you there !!

20-06-2006, 21:57
Sounds yummy...hope you guys enjoy it!

Hilja
21-06-2006, 15:12
Hi, is there room for one more dinner guest? I would like to come. :smiliedance:

Please let me know where and when.. Thanks:thumbsup:

Hilja

TwoBlue
21-06-2006, 20:17
the more the merrier :D

I have PM'd you the details....

anyone else would like to come ???

nkenward
21-06-2006, 21:10
Hi there all, I finally found the thread - looking forward to it.

Tracey (Samsmum04)
Sally (Funkychicken)
Rachelle (chellegoth)
Tracy ( liviamorris)
Rachel (razzle)
Angela (dna13)
Cathy (Wattle) & bump
Katrina (ZAKA)
Ann (Thea's mum)
Natalie (nkenward)

TwoBlue
29-06-2006, 20:57
BUMP.....

anyone else want the details for this meet....
time is running short now :yes:

and to all those who are coming :smiliedance: i am really looking forward to it !!

to those who have not let me know yet could you asap so i can book a table

Funkychicken
29-06-2006, 21:01
OK, so this is the post I didn't want to make. I have been procrastinating as to whether to go or not. Hamish has been waking at odd times and it is soooo unpredictable. Some nights he wakes at around 8pm and will only settle with a boobie. He happily goes straight back to sleep but only after a boobie fix. So.......I don't think I can come!:crying: I can't do it knowing he may wake and DH would be stuck as he has no boobie to offer:rolleyes: .
So this is my official cancellation. Have a great night girls and here's hoping for another one soon.:fingerscrossed: Or another day meet may be due???????

TwoBlue
29-06-2006, 21:03
Ooooh Sal Nooooooooooooo !!!!! :thumbsdown:

You could bring Hamish with you?

Funkychicken
29-06-2006, 21:08
Ooooh Sal Nooooooooooooo !!!!! :thumbsdown:

You could bring Hamish with you?
I seriously thought about it but he loves his cot. He doesn't sleep all that well at night if he's not in it. I am very sad:crying: as I was really looking forward to catching up with you again, without distractions, but I will just have to be patient and wait until he is a bit more settled. He has had a chest infection and it totally 'stuffed' his routine. And I'm not going anywhere, not unless Bubhub shuts down!!:D

TwoBlue
29-06-2006, 21:10
Fair enough Sal i understand and we will miss you not being there but will see you again soon :yes:

Funkychicken
29-06-2006, 21:11
Cheers, Tracey.:thumbsup:

Mamaduke
03-07-2006, 21:52
Unfortunately I've deleted the pm that I received re/the dinner...
is it this Saturday night? :confused:
If so, I will be able to make it - don't start dropping off, I don't have Jessie to keep me company this time ;) .
I assure you I will leave my Liberal badge at home...:laughing:

razzle
03-07-2006, 23:12
Oh bugger - it is this weekend isn't it!? I forgot and now we're going away for the weekend..... sorry Trace!

Carly I'll send you the PM.

Ana Gram
03-07-2006, 23:49
Unfortunately I've deleted the pm that I received re/the dinner...
is it this Saturday night? :confused:
If so, I will be able to make it - don't start dropping off, I don't have Jessie to keep me company this time ;) .
I assure you I will leave my Liberal badge at home...:laughing:

Oooo I get to meet the Duke!

Mamaduke
03-07-2006, 23:50
Oooo I get to meet the Goth!!!

(don't you pike out:shame: )

TwoBlue
04-07-2006, 16:37
Bump !

Just a reminder girls that it is this Saturday !!

Cant wait !! :D

Rach !!!!!! :( :(

Mamaduke !!!! :smiliedance:

razzle
04-07-2006, 17:50
I can't! We've booked in for a couple of nights over at Daylesford.

(Bugger - I get to miss out on meeting the goth AND the duke)

Ana Gram
04-07-2006, 18:38
Gah, Dp has brought disease into the house. Hopefully I am over the worst of it by Saturday.:gloomy:

TwoBlue
04-07-2006, 19:16
Bummer rach we will miss you not being there :thumbsdown:
hopefully next time

Chelle ! Hope your better in time :fingerscrossed:

TwoBlue
04-07-2006, 20:20
Bump....

Ok ladies the booking for this Saturday nights dinner has been made

If you havnt let me know but would like to come there is still plenty of time to add numbers to the booking..

The booking is in the name "bubhub"
(strangely enough !! hehe)

Cant wait to see everyone :D

Funkychicken
04-07-2006, 20:35
:crying: Have fun without me...............:crying:

TwoBlue
04-07-2006, 20:42
How could we possibly !!?? :(

;)

Smurfette
04-07-2006, 21:07
Sorry guys, I won't be able make it. Mil is going away for awhile and has organised a family do on Saturday night. I can honestly tell you who I would much prefer to be spending the night with, okay little hint, initials start with bh. Argh, I am soooooo disappointed.:crying:

TwoBlue
04-07-2006, 21:16
Oh Tracy ! That sucks :(

dna13
05-07-2006, 07:43
Bummer!!! I was looking forward to meeting everyone that i don't know.:(
I will be DEFINITELY be there!!! I have been reminding DH everyday for the past week so that he doesn't make plans. LOL

meshan
05-07-2006, 08:01
I will be there - can't afford it but don't care!!!

Looking forward to seeing everyone.

Thea`s mum
05-07-2006, 09:11
My NOT so DH is going to Sydney today, he will try to come back on saturday...If he can't come I can't go:crying: I will let you know on friday.. I really want to go..would love to meet you all:)

dna13
05-07-2006, 16:28
I'm so glad you will be there Megan.
:fingerscrossed: that you can make it Thea's Mum!!

TwoBlue
05-07-2006, 19:56
Yay Angela and Yay Megan !!
Cant wait to see you both again and have an actual UNINTERUPTED chat :smiliedance:

Theas mum :fingerscrossed: would love to meet you !

razzle
05-07-2006, 22:30
I'm coming! I'm coming!

We'll be back from our getaway on Saturday afternoon, so I can come!!

Hurrah!

(Will I get to meet the Duke and the Goth?)

Ana Gram
05-07-2006, 22:41
Woo hoo. Yep I will be there. 10 points for whoever spots me first.

Fairyfloss
05-07-2006, 23:00
I am coming too:smiliedance: , (I am asking very nicely, so please, don't kick me out).

The only thing is I am working, that day, so might be a little bit late. but I am not going to miss it, beside, it might be my last night out by myself, before the bub arrives:rolleyes: . see you there every one.

dna13
06-07-2006, 08:38
Tracey- I had almost forgotten what an interrupted chat was!! LOL

YAY to Rachel and Rachelle for both being able to make it!!! :smiliedance:

Parisa- It will be great to see you again.:)

TwoBlue
07-07-2006, 14:43
Oooooh i am getting all excited now :smiliedance:

Mamaduke
07-07-2006, 18:50
Well I've held off for long enough...Jesse & I are both sick.
Both of us have the sweats, runs, chills, temperatures, achiness...basically we're stuffed!
I hope we haven't caught that virus that has seen 2 babies at Monash isolated - we were there only the other day.
In any case, looks like I won't be coming tomorrow - I thought I'd feel better today but I'm still getting lightheaded and feel like I've been run over by earth moving equipment.
If I feel better tomorrow I will post if I'm coming but at the moment I'm most likely not going to make it.
Please don't think this is a 'pike out post' :no: -
I was soooo looking forward to meeting you all and getting out for the night!

dna13
07-07-2006, 19:57
Bugger Mamaduke.:( I hope you and Jesse get better really quickly.

TwoBlue
07-07-2006, 23:26
Oh Mamaduke ! :(
I hope you are well enough to come tommorrow but understand if your not.. there will always be the next meet :fingerscrossed: but heres hoping you and Jesse feel great tommorrow and you still make it

AJ you are more than welcome to come
i will PM you the details

dna13
08-07-2006, 08:03
Well ladies, i will either be on a high or totally buggered tonight!
I am taking Coban to the footy to see my Blue Boys play. The poor child is going to be dressed in Blues colours. Oohh he will hate me when he grows up. LOL

So looking forward to seeing you all.

TwoBlue
08-07-2006, 16:01
BUMP....

Really looking forward to seeing you all tonight

razzle
08-07-2006, 16:12
I'm so there! And I'm STARVING! :yelclap:

TwoBlue
08-07-2006, 16:56
:smiliedance: me too Rach !! :laughing:

btw i LOVE the new avatar ! When did Eloise decide to go dark ! hehehehehe

Ana Gram
08-07-2006, 16:59
Is it booked under a certain name? I'm starting to get ready now, only got an hour before I have to leave!

TwoBlue
08-07-2006, 17:12
Its booked under BubHub but he was a bit "weirded out" by that so i also said Tracey (just incase)...

WeThree
08-07-2006, 17:38
Have fun girls!!! Cant wait to hear all the goss :D

razzle
08-07-2006, 17:44
Thanks Trace! It's a beanie that we bought in Daylesford yesterday - fuzzy black and hot pink - so cute. We tucked all her hair up underneath to make it look funnier. :laughing: (Have a closer look here (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v228/perrinfamily/desktopdaddy18.jpg))

Don't worry Coops - I'm taking my camera.... ;)

Mamaduke
08-07-2006, 23:32
Well girls, I hope you all had a wonderful night...
me, I'm still not able to move any further than 5 feet of the toilet (IYKWIM), and I'm dying...
well that may be a little dramatic, but I certainly feel like death warmed up!
I haven't eaten a meal since Wednesday night so I was really looking forward to having something lovely tonight - rotten bug just die already!!!!:banghead:
Anyway, hope you all had a great night - I'm so peeved I missed it!:crying:

wattle
09-07-2006, 07:48
Oh no Mamaduke, I hope you're feeling better today. Don't worry, you didn't miss out on anything. It was really boring, the food was horrible, the place was smelly and all the other girls just whinged about their partners all night.

....... ONLY KIDDING!

It was lovely to see everyone and to meet the newies. Next time I reckon we should book a table right next to the toilet though :laughing: I must have broken the record for the most toilet trips ever over dinner.

I had massive braxton hicks all the way home, and thought that 'something' might be happening for a while there :eek: , but I slept like a log and feel back to normal (whatever that is) today.

Looking forward to the next one now.

dna13
09-07-2006, 08:30
Carly- I hope you are feeling better soon.:hugs:
I had such a great time last night. :thumbsup: Thanks to all the wonderful ladies that were there.

And Trace- thanks for driving me to my car. :p I can be such a nong at times. :laughing:

Funkychicken
09-07-2006, 08:56
Sounds like you all had a great time-I was thinking of you whilst I was waiting for my bubba to wake-which didn't happen until 11 .45pm!!!! Never mind, had I gone, he probably would have woken at 9pm!
Next time.

TwoBlue
09-07-2006, 14:25
Yay !! it was a great night thanks to all who made it :)

It was such a shame Carly that you couldnt make it.. i hope you feel well soon you must be feeling so horrid at the moment (having just had the bug work its way through our family not that long ago i can really sympathise!)

:thumbsup: to Chelle and Martha who came from quite a distance ! It was great to have you there

Funky Chicken :fingerscrossed: you will be able to join us for the next one and also the same to all the others who couldnt make it to this meet

Cathy i am glad you feel better today.. rotten Braxton Hicks ! :mad:

Angela always happy to drive people to their cars that are parked MILES away LOL!!

Time to start organising a July meet with the kiddies...

Oh and sorry about me blabbing on all night.... i just dont stop hehe... once i get into the company of adults which is so rare these days !!

dna13
09-07-2006, 15:57
Trace, I was just thinking earlier that I was the one that wouldn't shut up!! Sorry to those that couldn't get a word in edgeways.:rolleyes:

Ana Gram
09-07-2006, 20:25
Boy that was a long drive home after lots of water and a coffee!!

Had a great time, look forward to doing it again.

TwoBlue
09-07-2006, 20:28
Boy that was a long drive home after lots of water and a coffee!!

Lmao Chelle i hadnt thought of that !

And Angela i am glad i am not the only one who blabs too much

:ecomcity:

see the "few" pics from the night here....
http://ptsmckenzie.spaces.msn.com/photos/

razzle
09-07-2006, 22:46
I had a great time too. DP wouldn't let me on the computer when I got home, I had to tell him ALL about the dinner!!

(Oh my Lord! What am I doing in that photo Tracey?! What a shocker!!)

dna13
10-07-2006, 07:50
We really are a spunky bunch aren't we??:yes:

Here are a few more pics:
http://s8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/dna13/Bubhub%20dinner%20photos/?action=view&current=IMG_2944.jpg&refPage=&imgAnch=imgAnch1
http://s8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/dna13/Bubhub%20dinner%20photos/?action=view&current=IMG_2943.jpg&refPage=&imgAnch=imgAnch2
http://s8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/dna13/Bubhub%20dinner%20photos/?action=view&current=IMG_2942.jpg&refPage=&imgAnch=imgAnch3

Readytopush
12-07-2006, 17:31
Hey guys,

i would love to be kept up to date with when you organise the next dinner. I am about o pop at the moment so for me i can't waddle far at the moment, but once bubba arrives, i would love to get out and meet you all.

Please keep me informed on any future plans. Sounds like the last one was great!!

TwoBlue
12-07-2006, 19:04
No Probs Kyles

Keep your eyes open for any future Melbourne meets in the Victoria/Melbourne area :D

Good luck with the impending arrival of your baby and we look forwrad to meeting you and bubs soon !!!