View Full Version : Penrith Area Mums Group :)
Elijahs_Mum
01-06-2006, 15:25
:wave: Hay girls.. I thought I would start a new thread...
How are you all going.. I had a GREAT easter... But elijah didnt have too much chocki..... I didnt have the net for a while so that is why I have not been on in a while ..
I went to the scrapbook superstore in Penrith today... wow, that is a wonderfully HUGE place and I would Love to work there , very cool :) I brought a few things actually! the main thing is some chipboard monograms.... looking forward to using them :) Cant wait !!!!
I also had to run into the gym and book Elijah into the Creche for the month so I didnt miss out on any places...
Does anyone go to the fernwood, Me looking for some buddie time
Ok well post agian later HUGS kay :yelclap:
tyler's mum
02-06-2006, 20:47
hey kay,, im from whaln tyler is 9months 2day,,,
where is the scrapbook superstore in Penrith??? iam making a scrapbook for tyler and i have started to do some cratf stuff
Elijahs_Mum
03-06-2006, 13:06
on York road, upstairs above Pizza haven I think it is :)
iluvmeboyz
03-06-2006, 13:22
hi i'm not from penrith
but not far from it im amanda mum to bailey and caleb
thought i'll say hi:wave:
SimplyMum
03-06-2006, 15:38
SCrapbook superstore is opposite Jamison Park (the netball courts).
Elijahs_Mum
03-06-2006, 16:47
Omg talking about those netball caughts.. I tried to drive through there today and it was packed.... is that the place where all the netballing is??? wow
Had a slow day today but I went out last night, and I thought Elijah had a b-day to go too but It wasnt till a few weeks away :) Already got the pressie so that is over and done with :)
Other then that I have just been on all the forms and my space......
I finaly finished my srappin layout :)
Yay me
Hugs kay
Elijahs_Mum
03-06-2006, 16:52
Here is the link for my scrapping thread :)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=382624#post382624
MissSparkle
04-06-2006, 01:10
Oh I love the scrap booking super store! I can walk there from my place (although I usually drive!) That new craft shop in westfield penrith has some great scrap booking stuf in it!!
tyler's mum
04-06-2006, 13:56
thanks i will have to go look at the store,, ive got a few pages for tylers scrap book i will have to take some picture and i will put them up so everyone can see:thumbsup: i have fun doin it its great fun ive also done a scrap book for my mum and dad
Elijahs_Mum
05-06-2006, 16:43
I have done loads more scrappin pages, but I needa still put them on. It is a shame that you cannot just put the pics up aint it?
tyler's mum
05-06-2006, 20:34
I have done loads more scrappin pages, but I needa still put them on. It is a shame that you cannot just put the pics up aint it?
how did u get your scarp pages up??? i have 4 pages to show
Elijahs_Mum
05-06-2006, 23:02
hay,
I just made an account on
www.photobucket.com
and then you can put you pics on and they host the pics for free :) :thumbsup:
I just scanned most of them :):smiliedance:
jazajess
08-06-2006, 00:26
hey how is everyone going?
cold i bet..
well its sad coz hayden will be 1 in 12 days :no:
what is everyone up to 4 the long weekend?
SimplyMum
08-06-2006, 09:27
Hello Everyone, it is so cold this morning. Bailey and I are heading off to Playgroup- we will have to rug up.
1? They're growing up so fast. Don't worry, I'm sure he will be your baby forever!:kiss:
SweetSerenity
08-06-2006, 11:14
Morning Girls!!:wave:
It is freezing this morning, i had to drop a friend off to work by 8:30am and when i walked outside it was so foggy and cold!!!
Have fun at play group Lee:)
Dont worry Jess, he'll always be your little man! Mine's 18mths and it still feels like it wasnt that long ago he turned one!!!!!
Hope everyones going well!!!
Love Nat xxx
Elijahs_Mum
11-06-2006, 00:23
Hay girls
I finally got to pic up Deannes (my sisters) tickets today from Flight center!
At least I didnt have to pay for the $15 Virgin fee cause there webbie was down!
I went for a quick shop to grab some meat that was on special if you brought it in bulk. Mince and chicken, needa buy in bulk cause I have friends and family coming to stay really soon
jazajess Hay.. yay your baby is nearlly one! :smiliedance: the first year is gone and now you have to wait for the next year to start... more is in store for you lol
Baileymoo Hay, did you have fun at playgroup. I went on WEdnesday, but next wednesday I am going to a scrapping meet up on EB.... yay me.
Natalie1985 I know what you mean about it being cold. But I do not leave the house early enough to see the fog...... Havnt seen any NSW fog yet.. BUt I am sure I will anyday soon :) :ecomcity:
Well I am off to bed girls I will post again soon :sleeping:
Hugs Kay
SimplyMum
11-06-2006, 21:30
No, I don't go on Wednesdays. My friend used to. I go on a Monday and Thursday. Thursday one is my fav as we do craft while the kids get minded by childcare workers and it only cost $6 (I sound like a sale girl!)- I love it!!!
What's the Wednesday one like? What age are the kids? And where abouts is it?
Mrs Little
11-06-2006, 21:35
Heya Baileymoo,
Where do you go for your play group?
I have always been keen to go to one with DS, just never go the chance.
Mrs Little & Son.
12-06-2006, 09:05
Hey guys, just wanted to let anyone who is interested know that we are having a NSW bubhub meet up on Sunday 25th June somewhere in the city - final destination not yet known. Please feel free to come along & meet other hubbers :smiliedance: Checkout the thread titled Bubhub June Meet - everyones invited for more info! Located in the New South Wales section.
melbryan
12-06-2006, 10:56
Hi Penrith Mum's,
I live about 15 mins form Penrith near Plumpton.
I starting a scrapping night for mum's at my house am thinking of starting it up again. Just bring your pages and do what you want. It's times out from the kids and a cuppa and a bickie.
If anyones interested Pm me and I will stry and organise it. Would night time be good or day time whatever suits.
Seems like there is a lot of scrapping lovers in Penrith. We all have scrapping our little darlings in common. I go on Maternity leave in 2 weeks.
SimplyMum
12-06-2006, 13:49
I go to the Floribunda Community Center in Glenmore Park. I don't have a car so I need somewhere in walking distance, and the ladies there are really lovely- first time I went I was so nervous that I took my younger sister along with me. DS was only a month old so I didn't feel comfortable leaving him in the other room so I took him in with me. It's great now because we have not had to suffer seperation anxiety like so many other Mums- I'm glad I did it early. The earlier, the better! For him and me!!!!:thumbsup:
Elijahs_Mum
15-06-2006, 17:13
Good evening girls
wow there are so many scrappers in Penrith lol.....
Baileymoo wow a craft time with out the kids sounds very very cool ...Sounds like you got a good deal with that. what kind of crafts do you do????
The wednesdays is at Riverlands church up stairs.... the kids are all ages from 5 months to 20 months
Its a really relaxed inviroment and once a month we go and do something :)
melbryan welcome to the group!! :wave: Im Kay, and I have one bubba
Elijah who is 15 months old ..... I love scrapping with other ppl, so I would be very interested in some scrapping nights.. plus it is sooo much more easyer to share scrappin tools instead of having to buy everything yourself!!!!!! :thumbsup:
I had a good day today and went to Kidz Club in Abel street.. It is $2 bucks entry all week so BARGIN :yelclap:
tomorrow I am going out to lunch with a friend from a diffrent mums site... so I have had a huge week
Hugs Kay
Hi, I am 30 I have 2 children a daughter 9 and a son 3 I live in colyton I love scrapbooking I was at the scrapbook superstore just today getting a few things.Looking forward to chatting.
Melanie
SimplyMum
21-06-2006, 08:46
Elijahs_Mum- yes the play time is really good- I really enjoy it.
I went to the Kids club the other day (didn't have to play for Bailey), it was good. I really like it and am going to make a habit of going to that or something similar just once a month. Something a bit different for my beautiful DS! Maybe we could meet up there!
Elijahs_Mum
26-06-2006, 19:03
well what a week girls.... such a long week
I have my sister with me from QLD visiting!
I love Kids Club but I love the New Lollipops in Mulgoa Road Way Better. All the equipment is new and fun.. even I can go on it all hehehehehe
I am going on wednesday for playgroup outting!
I sliped last wednesday and cracked my kneecap... (so they say) and it bloody kills :( :thumbsdown:
well I am off.. gotta make dinner
ttyl
Hugs Kay :ecomcity:
melbryan
26-06-2006, 20:19
Hi girls I went to kidz club on Sunday ad it was great, my son can entertain himself more and more now when i go. He turned 2 last friday. I am getting tired as I only have 6 weeks to go. And yippee:smiliedance: I am on Maternity leave on Friday, maybe we could all meet up at aplayland somewhere in Penrith. I love scrapping but have little time nowadays and will have less soon. I try to make time when he is asleep.
Look forward to meeting you ladies,
Elijahs_Mum
29-06-2006, 16:13
I had a big day today, went for a meet up with some friends for morning tea.. elijah had a ball, and I had a rest. Yay me.
I went to a scrapping class at the superstore on Tuesday night and made a prety nice layout.... Knew most of the lesson but was good to be able to finish yet another page :)
Mel - I know what you mean about the kids learning to get out on their own.. Elijah does that now, at Lollipops and KidzClub. We went to Lollipops on Wednesday for my mums group and Playgroup at diffrent times, so we had a full on packed day there!
I would be in for a playland meet, either at KidzClub or Lollipops, as long as I get at least a week notice :) So I can put the money away!
well I am off to fold the washing and clean the dishes :) Oh and dont forget the bottles as always have stacked up again :) Love the cleaning dont we, otherwise we would live in Shugger holes LOL
Hugs Kay
SimplyMum
30-06-2006, 09:33
Met some gals at Lollypops yesterday and had a really great time. So I am definatley in for a meet at kidz club or lollypops. But I'm pretty busy all of July so I can only go sometime in August!
Once AJ gets over his cold I'll be there... Don't want him spreading his germs around
Elijahs_Mum
06-07-2006, 16:55
Baileymoo - when you went to lolliespops on a wednesday?
but yes we will have to organise a day where we can all meet up!
me and elijah are both sick atm tho, so wouldnt be best to go this week.. but yeah an organised day to suit everyone would be coolll
im off to hang out some washing
-Kay
SweetSerenity
06-07-2006, 17:14
Hi Ladies :)
Do any of you have pink ribbons??
I got mine but a bit scared of putting them out in the open lol
Hope everyones all well!
Love Nat xx
Hi everyone, just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Suz and hubby & I are gonna start TTC in 2007, so thought I'd just say hi and hope that one day I am able to join in the Penrith Mum's group :)
We live in South Penrith, have been married for a year and have 2 puppies. I'm 25 and hubby is 26. I'm hoping to be a SAHM so I'm looking forward to making some more friends in Penrith when the time comes :)
Mrs Little
07-07-2006, 10:51
Hi SLH :wave:
I live near Penrith. I have chatted with most of the ladies on this thread but never actually met anyone. Good luck with TCC next year.
Nat- I got my ribbons over 2 weeks ago now. Proudly put mine on the pram and nappy bag. I may have to put them in a more obvious spot...i've been looking around but not seeing any.:(
Mrs Littel & Son.
SweetSerenity
07-07-2006, 13:54
Hey SLH!!! Welcome :)
Mrs Little i think i might be brave and display mine hehe...Who knows we may bump into each other?? lol
Mrs Little
08-07-2006, 19:36
Hey Nat....
I promise i don't bite! I'm sure i'll be just as nervous as anyone else.
Usually i'm on such a mission when i'm out....i've got my list of things to do and normally on a time limit. I'm sure i'll walk right past bubhubbians and not even notice the ribbons!
Mrs Little & Son.
tyler's mum
08-07-2006, 21:39
can someone fell me in on what the ribbons are for???
i know im a bit slow:laughing: :laughing:
Elijahs_Mum
09-07-2006, 01:14
Ok yes I would love to know what the pink ribbons are for also..
I know at the parenting show I had one.. but yeah is something comming up?
-Kay :idea:
Mrs Little
09-07-2006, 17:30
Hey Tam...
the pink ribbons are something that BubHub have created for you to put on your nappy bag or pram, etc, so that you can meet other bubhubbians.
You can order then through the Main Forum page. At the top there is an advertisement to order them.
No reason why we're talking about then Elijah's mum! I was just mentioning it here as we all live in Penrith area. So it's more likely that we'll bump into each other.
I have attached my pink ribbons onto my pram and nappy bag.....hoping to see a Bubhubbian soon!
Mrs Little & Son.
Elijahs_Mum
09-07-2006, 18:03
Oooooooooooooooooooo KK
I see.
Well I will have to do that too then :)
You would be able to see mine well as I have recently got one of those all blue prams LOL :ecomcity:
I didnt get up to much today, just went to have a look at a bed for Elijah :smiliedance:
Tomorow I only have a few erronds to run, and clean up the house for my visitors that are comming on thursday from QLD
well I am off to tend to elijah.. he is Screamming over NOTHING
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
09-07-2006, 18:09
would u have the link of where you can get the ribbons??
I can find it anywhere.. LOL
It is prob right under my nose lol :D
hello ladies and babies
i just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I live in liverpool, im married and a sahm to my beautiful little man Adam who is almost 9 months old. I also have a 16 yr old son and a 14 yr old daughter.
I will be getting a pink ribbon so i will be on the look out bor other bubhubbers
Anyway hope to be chatting soon
Mrs Little
09-07-2006, 19:52
Elijah's mum...
here is the link..
http://www.bubhub.com.au/pramribbons.shtml
Let me know if it doesn't work.
Mrs Little & Son.
Elijahs_Mum
10-07-2006, 09:04
Oh yay thanks Miss Little... I have put my name down now.. Yay
Tho I think I used to have a ribbon from the Baby exbo.. lol..
last night was quiet boring.. I just watched the tennis finials and then hedded of too bed,
Elijah is being really screamie.... standing next to me screammmmmmin.. ARRRRRRRG:banghead:
well I have to clean the house today, and that means getting off the net and actually DOING something :)
Hugs Kay :smiliedance:
SimplyMum
10-07-2006, 09:14
Ok, I have also put my name down for the pram ribbons. Wouldn't it be cool if we saw each other down the street or something- you might be that annoying neighbour we have with the barking dog (oh, hang on, that's us!!!):D
Hello all, Im from the Penrith Area, Although my Husband and i have lost 2 bubs this year, none for us yet, I still wanted to say hi to all in the area, Maybe one day we will have a bub to play with yours.
I do have a puppy Scooby he is looking for friends to play with too, he is a Labrador.
Elijahs_Mum
10-07-2006, 14:05
hehehehehe well, well I dont know if I could go up and say hi.. cuase I wouldnt reconise one of you girls.. but I may reconise our kids LOL!!
I am only doing a bit of cleaning today.. I have friends who are comming from QLD on thursday..
Just gotta fold some washing and waaalaaa I can pick everything else up and VACUM
fun fun the joys of staying at home all day :smiliedance:
Hi everyone! How are you all going? Just thought I'd say hi and see what you are all up to while I wait for dinner to cook.
DH has taken AJ up for a bath and I have some time to myself.
I went shopping today (by my self - I love it when tim has the day off - what bliss), Kmart had som fantastic prices on shirts, $8! how good is that?!
AJ went to his first play group today, I think he really enjoyed it.
What have you all been up to?
Elijahs_Mum
17-07-2006, 00:09
Awww how did Aj Enjoy his playgroup ?
Elijah had his dedication today
It was sooooo beautifull.....
we came back to my place for a light lunch.. but it ended up being a yummo lunch hehehe
cause everyone love the sandwhiches Egg and lettce ones the most!
I made one big container of them, then they went... I made a nother lot.. they went.. and then I made another lot and they went again... WOW I didnt think they would be such a HIT!
I cant beleive that a few of my forum friends came... It was awsome.. since my net friends are the only ones I have I was sooo gratfull
Elijah LOVE having his friends over, he shared his toys really well, and his new train set was such a HIT lol.......
I know now what it is like to have other kids over cause I had never had that. So hopefully one day I can have a meet here.... It was soooooooo fun
I got a cake from micheles pattisary (in penrith plaza) it was AWSOME choc mud.... with "Elijahs Dedication 16.7.06"
I brought this lil bear to put on and they made a Blue rose for it too:D
ELijah LOVED everything.. he was playing with his friends.. opening pressies.. and hugging and kissing his friends too. It was wonderfull and I didnt care that he made a mess cause it was HIS day... his first party and the first time his friends had come over his house to play with him....
Aww just thinking about it makes me wanna cry!
I dont have any pics yet but I will put some up when I get them!
well I am off... I need to go to bed:D
Hugs Kay
congrats Kay, glad you both had a wonderful time
SimplyMum
17-07-2006, 08:39
Bailey had is Christening on Saturday. Wow, what are the odds that Elijah's and Bailey's little do's were on the same weekend!
Here are photos of Bailey's Christening
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01022.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01075.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01013.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01031.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01040.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m128/Baileymoo/DSC01076.jpg
Elijahs_Mum
17-07-2006, 23:39
wow the pics are GREAT :smiliedance:
the CAke was Awsome....
did you make that yourself?
SimplyMum
18-07-2006, 07:58
No way, I had Cake Art make it. Although I would LOVE to learn how to make a cake like that.
Elijahs_Mum
19-07-2006, 21:24
Lee - I make cakes like that... but I only really do it at christmas time...:D I have done classes and wanted to do it as a profession but I have to finish my apprentiship in chef if I wanna go to the school for Cake decorating.
I cant finish my apprentiship now cause I had a child.. and I dont wanna be working late everynight :(
I had a lazy day today and just watched a few movies and handed out my avon brochures,,,, Yay I am a rep now cause all my friends were complaining about not having a rep.. now I do. I used to do it in QLD for 3 years so really happy to have something to do on the side again!
well I am off to finish watching a movie...
I was just wondering if any girls would like to join me at Lollipops Playland on the 27th July at 11.00am.
Its on Molgoa road near babys galore I think.
We have not had a meet up yet and it would be cool to meet up and have a chat whilst our kids play.. or the lil bubbas just hang about watching the world
I am meeting up there with a few friends from a nother forum too so it would be a great meet up......
Doeas anybody else go to story time at the library? AJ and I have recently started going regularly. I've really been enjoying it, and I think AJ is aswell. I was looking at all the mummies there today and was wondering if any of them were any of you...
SimplyMum
21-07-2006, 08:28
No, I don't but tell me more. Where, when, how much etc.
Lollypops sound good. I would love to ocme provided that I'm not supposed to be doing anything with my sister (she's over from Perth for a few weeks). I will let you know over the weekend or Monday at latest. I think we should definatley have a meet up.
Storytime is at Penrith library it is free. It starts at around 10.30. They sing a few songs while all the kids get there, then they watch a short cartoon, then they read a few stories and do some arts and crafts. We don't do the arts and crafts as aj isn't into it yet. But he loves everything else.
Elijahs_Mum
21-07-2006, 16:44
Hey...
the Lollipops trip has been changed to the 2nd with my other group... would it be alright to change it to that day here?? :p
I have been to story time a few times on the wednesdays... elijah is still to young for the arts and crafts but we go for the story time etc :)
Its really good for nothing lol :smiliedance:
Ok well I am off to put the shoping away
ttyl
hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
25-07-2006, 01:26
what does everyone think of the lollipops meet :idea:
melbryan
25-07-2006, 06:44
Hi gals, I would like to join your lollipos meet but will have to wait till next time so keep posting and I will drop in so I know when the next one is. Just getting a little bit anxious as our new one is nearly here, so it's best to stay close to home until the 3rd.
Mrs Little
25-07-2006, 09:00
Hey Girls,
I'd love to meet with you all at Lollypops. The 27th would have been perfect but i can't make the 2nd as my Brother and SIL will be over from Perth.
Do let me know if you arrange to meet again.
Which library do you gals go to in penrith? I'm curious.... I wasn't aware of such activities at the library. Reuel would be too young for the art, but i'm sure he'd love stories. Can you turn up anytime after 10.30 to join in? Reuel sleeps from 9.30- 11. So i wouldn't be getting there till about 11.30 at the latest...is that too late?
Talk soon,
Mrs Little & Son.
SimplyMum
25-07-2006, 21:22
2nd sounds pretty good so far. I'll be there.
And Mrs Little- I too would like to go to Story time- think I might.:rolleyes:
Hi gals,
Mrs Little - 11.30 would be a bit late, especially if your little one doesn't do the arts and crafts. The songs, video and story take about 30-40 mins at the start (10.30). AJ doesn't do the arts and crafts either, but the stories put him in the right mood for a nap, so when we get home he goes straight to sleep.
Hay Bailymoo, I'll be at story time tomorrow, we try and get there a little early so AJ gets a bit used to the place and gets all his running around out of his system. Maybe I'll see you there.
The 2nd is good for me.
Elijahs_Mum
26-07-2006, 16:12
Yay...
well the second I will be there at 11.00am.... :yelclap:
Does anyone have their pink ribbons?
I will try and get one hehehe if mine dont come in the mail yet....
ok tell me what is with this emotion :barf: its discusting !!!!!!!
yesterday I was ment to go and pick up my new scrapping mini cupoard thing.. but I relised as I was driving that the Kmart Werehouse was shut. They shut at 12.00 Grrrr
So I ended up having lunch with a friend at Nepean square, and going shopping.. I brought lil bit but then went back and got those stencil books and 3 shirts....
I hate it when I go out.. and when I am on my own I spend MORE.. hehehehe
TOday I woke up at 1pm I dont know what happend.. I went to bed before twelve too this time....
but I am washing the sheets and elijahs too. I am just waiting for elijah to go have a nap and then I will tydie and vacum.. but for now I will just go and do the washing up..
well I am off to put elijah to bed :ecomcity:
SimplyMum
31-07-2006, 07:34
No, I haven;t got my pink ribbon- bit strange as I ordered them a while back now.:confused:
A cupboard for all your scrapping stuff- sounds good. I can't wait to move out and be able to actually have a 'space' for all that! It's so annoying, having all this scrapbooking stuff and not being able to use it.
Well, I had better go and at least start getting ready for playgroup.
Elijahs_Mum
31-07-2006, 18:20
we will have to organise a scrapping day where we can just scrap hehehehe
so do we have a count who is comming to lollipops on the second august????
Kay and Elijah
melbryan
31-07-2006, 18:39
I am into a scrapping day let me know. I have heaps of equipment for everyone to use. I only get time to do it when my little one is at childcare on wed and Fri.
keep us posted.
SimplyMum
31-07-2006, 21:04
Sorry Elijahs_Mum, I have a friend whose just had a bub coming over on
Wednesday, I completely forgot.:rolleyes: Next time.
Elijahs_Mum
01-08-2006, 10:55
Oh thats ok..
is anyone else comming at all to the meet tomorrow? 2nd August
:p
-Kay
Elijahs_Mum
02-08-2006, 17:39
Hey girls..
i dont know if anyone went...
but I was at lollipops, I was with a few friends so it was all good I was not alone...
I did have a ribbon on my pram!
I hope we can have a meet up soon...:D
well I am off to have a nap.. I am stuffed
-Kay
SimplyMum
04-08-2006, 11:51
Kay- I'm so sorry no-one turned up. I definatley want to meet up. I have a look at what I'm doing when and I'll get back to you on some possible dates. We could always meet at the Nepean River as well (if going to Lollypops gets a little expensive), althoug hopefully the day wont be like it is today!
I'm glad you had a good time though.
SweetSerenity
04-08-2006, 12:00
Hey girls!
I went to lollipops for the first time about two weeks, ago, had a ball there but my phone got stolen while i was there, so just be careful girls!!!
It would be good to all meet up, i think one day next week me and my friend Jess are taking the kids to lollipops, maybe monday? Depending on the weather!
Baileymoo weathers disgusting isnt it??
Definately home weather! lol
Take care everyone :D
Nat xx
Elijahs_Mum
04-08-2006, 19:58
Hey girls..
wow it was such a missrible day today wasnt it. And so COLD....
it is 7.58 and I am going to bed after this post!
We had a good day, had a few girls from a nother forum over for morning tea....
the house is a mess now, but as long as I had a good time chatting and Elijah had a good time playing with all his friends!
tomorrw I am ment to go up the mountains and visit family and sunday to a b-day party, but Its raining so much Im scared to go awire up the mountians... the party will be all good tho
ok well I am off girls
Hugs Kay:sleeping:
How is every one?
Sorry I missed lolliepops, I wanted to go but I had a friend coming for lunch, which ended up being cancelled at the last minute :mad: (after I had made lunch)
I have been so busy lately, my business is really taking off, so every spare moment I have is going back into that.
Has any one tried to ween their little one off their bottle and onto a sippy cup? We tried it today and the tantrums were amazing! I just have to stick to my guns.
All for now
Melanie
SimplyMum
07-08-2006, 07:26
When Bailey was 6 months old I gave im juice in a sippy cup and he was fine wit that. So I got to thinking I would try milk in it, e took that fine as well so I thought I may as well give him the sippy cup- it'll save tantrums in the future! So, Bailey hasn't had a bottle since he was 8 months old (except when e is REALLY upset, which has been twice in 2 months). :hugs: to you einalem, I can only imagine what you must be going through :banghead:
Sadly AJ has never liked the sippy cup, I've tried it intermittly (sp?) since he was about 4 months. But now he is biting through the teats on the bottle.
Elijahs_Mum
07-08-2006, 22:34
Hey girls.. its ok about lollipops, I was going with a few other girls.. so I was not a loner haha
but hopefully we can make a meet soon...:D
Elijah has a sippy cup, and a straw one too.. he is ok, but he still loves the bottles.. I have not tried a sippy cup for bed....
I really should tho..
now that I am preggers again I dont want to be doing bottles allthe time
wellI am off to bed.. Im soooo tired
Hugs Kay:kiss:
AJ is a broken baby...
We won the sippy cup debate! way! :smiliedance: there is light at the end of the tunnel.
He sctually quite enjoyed it in the end, laughing and shaking his bottle around
I'm so glad it didn't go on too long.
Hopefully this keeps up for tomorrow and from now on:fingerscrossed:
SimplyMum
08-08-2006, 06:58
:yelclap: Horay einalem and AJ :yelclap: Well done :thumbsup:
Elijahs_Mum
08-08-2006, 17:27
ok its official. Im 8 weeks preggers :yelclap:
and yay for the no bottle thing einalem!!!
I started elijah today with it and he is sooo angry with me, keeps going to the nappy bag and screaming TA
poor lil man
well I am off to have a nap
Hugs Kay
congrats kay, hope everyting runs smoothly for you:smiliedance:
SimplyMum
09-08-2006, 14:27
Oh Kay, congratulations. That is the best news ever.:smiliedance:
Elijahs_Mum
09-08-2006, 19:39
Today I mainly just cleaned up a lil and did about three loads of washing..
I was relieved to find the sun come out at lunch time, so the thick towels actually got to dry in one day..
I have been feeling really ill....... cant eat much at all, tho I did manage to eat a bacon and egg sandwhich.. yummo and it has stayed down thank goodess, but I can feel it wanting to come back to haunt me.
elijah has had a good day of play but I did find he broke my playstation thing..where the tray comes out.. I am really really ****sed off as it took me 3 months to pay it off...sad
House is on tonight so Iw ill be happy but again I will probley going to bed after...
I need to go to the shops really bad
thats all from me atm, thanks for the wishes
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
14-08-2006, 15:33
Arrrr I am still waiting for a referal to the hospital..
I am going to have to go to the doctors again.. to find out what is going on!
SimplyMum
18-08-2006, 09:20
Feeling any better Kay? Why do you need a referral if you don't mind me asking.
Elijahs_Mum
19-08-2006, 18:28
Last night was ok....
we went to dinner and elijah was a good boy.... I got talking to dads girlfriend Nichole and said that I know dad is disapointed and it really hurt me to know that I did that.. she told dad and he said he is NOT disapointed that I am having a baby but disapointed that it was to Darren!!!! so I understand that fully..
today Jess took elijah to lollipops, and stupid me went out and ran erronds.. went to the doctors, and got antibiotics for my tonsilitis! (mind u I got in to the doctors as soon as I got in as there were NO waiting ppl ) he said it was full blown case and that I should have came in earlyer.. beleive me I wish I could have had the energy to...
I went and filled in MY prescription and wanted to get elijah something for his cough, the pharmisist said she couldnt give me anything cause elijah sounded like he had an infection!
I went and got elijah from lollipops and took him to the doctor.. again I got in right away!
He said elijah has an infection in his nose that he has scratched and spread to his eye and ear! also he has spots all over his face which is the infection also....
so poor him....
SimplyMum
24-08-2006, 11:25
Oh, poor bubby Elijah. And poor Kay. :hugs: to you both. Take it easy for a wihle. No more running errands, stay in bed!
Elijahs_Mum
24-08-2006, 15:56
Hey girls
I had a good day today..
had a TLC scrapping class, it was fun
I got a entire page done in two hours so I was happy :D
feeling a lil sick still but managing to eat now thank goodness.... I was loosing weight, which is a good thing but NOT if I am preggers I guess.... I am sooo fat so sometimes I wish I could just keep loosing it.
well I have a day planned for tomorroow and wether I feel like doing it is a diffrent story..
anyways I hope you all had a good weekend and are having a good week
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
24-08-2006, 22:50
Here is a pic of my layout I did today at my class
http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g70/mumsmeeting/Splashlayout002.jpg
SimplyMum
28-08-2006, 09:35
That's really good Kay. And I'm guessing that's Elijah. He is so very cute.
Elijahs_Mum
28-08-2006, 13:53
thanks.. yeah he is a cutie
how has everyone been, there has not been much action in here latley... whats going on girls :D
I hang around on MM alot......
www.mumsmeeting.com
and also www.*************.com
Im such a forum freek.......
well have a good day and I will be back to see how everyone is later.
SweetSerenity
28-08-2006, 14:15
Hey kay and girls,
Just read up on posts, hope your feeling better kay! How awful for you!
Just thought id pop in and say hi and hope everyones well :D
Nat xx
Elijahs_Mum
28-08-2006, 19:26
Hey nat...
good to see u are well
thanks I am feeling a lil better but Queezy still the same..
Us -
We did NOT do anything today, we didnt even leave the house. I am still in my pjs hehehe. Elijahs dad was here all day cause he had a sore back so he was usless help. I was sooo tired all day and all I wanted to do was sleep.... I fell asleep at 3 and woke up at 7... hence elijah was in his cot, how long he slept I have no idea but he was in bed playing when I woke up.. thanks... Tho I still feel like I have not slept for a week......
SweetSerenity
28-08-2006, 19:36
I know the feeling!
I got as far as having a shower, no hair or make up done,not even dressed. had to skip work as peter has got a cold AND is getting is molars through. So for the past week he's been waking every 2 hours pretty much..last night was every hour:rolleyes:
So we both had a bludgy day at home...
Glad your feeling a bit better though!
SweetSerenity
31-08-2006, 22:21
How are we going girlies ?? :D
Hope you and your bubs are all well!
Nat and Petey xx
Elijahs_Mum
01-09-2006, 22:26
Hey there...
sorry I havnt been online.. lots of visits to the hospital and specialists..... also sleeeping loads
I also thought I would share a meet up with a diffrent forum ... its another lollipops one,
the 15th of september... at 11.30am :D
I have my lil pink ribben now so U should see me and I also have a RED clifford bag as elijahs nappy bag :D
If anyone can make it I will be there anyways, with a few other mummies from these areas :D
HOpe that everyone is well.....
SimplyMum
05-09-2006, 13:49
Today has been awful. Bailey was sik for the first time ever and I think it scared i a little bit. Poor baby.:hugs:
But other than that, been pretty good.
Will try and make the 15th, what day is that? I hope not a WEDNESDAY!
05-09-2006, 15:14
The 15th is a friday. Are you girls trying to have a meetup on that day?? I would love to try and join in. I dont live over that way but i used to live in the mountains and have been trying to join this group for over a year but never get around to it. Ill see how ill go and try to meet up with you all. Just let me know what day you intend to do it. :D
Sorry I have been so absent, I haven't even had a chance to pop my head in and have a read of the posts :O. My sister had a baby girl - Maya - about 2 1/2 weeks ago. My business has been going well and keeping me just busy enough, I am also trying to transport my website into a new content management system.
So how is everyone going? are we all feeling better? I've just gotten over a cold that lasted for about 3 weeks, I hope no one else got that, it was nasty.
Have to go and finish off some jewellery, so I'll chat with you all later
Elijahs_Mum
07-09-2006, 23:41
Hey girls..
Yeah a meet up is organised for Friday the 15th
at Lollipops Penrith on molgoa road......
time 11.00am
I will be there with a few friends and wil have my bub hub ribbon on my pram...:D
has anyone got theirs yet?
:fingerscrossed:
Hope u can make it jaydensmum and Baileymoo and anyone else who is thinking they can make it
things have been good at my end... elijah has had a temp for a few days but thats all... he is ok atm tho, sleeping at least yay...
Hi guys i hope in 8 months i can safely say i might be able to be apart of your group... I found out after my doctors visit i am 5 weeks now..... But the only problem is that i have lost 2 this year already.
Hi any way..... where are we all from?? I live in Glenmore Park.
Elijahs_Mum
10-09-2006, 20:39
Hey..
Bel - congratulations on your preggers.....
Im 10 weeks now and I hope that your bubba sticks :D :fingerscrossed:
we would be happy to have you in our group, I live in Kingswood so ur not too far away :D
well this friday is still on for the meet up..
Im off to do some dishes..
I have an intimo party tomorra :D
yay
Hugs Kay
SimplyMum
11-09-2006, 13:51
Hey Bel, I live in Glenmore Park. Where abouts are you (without being too specific). I'm on Muru Drive. Do you know were that is?
Hope everything goes ok with bub. I can't even imagine losing a bub. :hugs: and :fingerscrossed:
YEah, sould be all good for this Friday.
SweetSerenity
12-09-2006, 08:16
Hi Bel and everyone else!
Congrats Bel and i hope all goes well for you!
Im in Werrington Downs!
BAILEYMOO!!!! My old neighbours live on Muru Drive also! Its nice part of Glenmore Park there!!!
Hope everyone is well!
I may be brave enough to make an appearance on friday as im not working ha ha.
Nat xx
I don't always live out this way but lately I've been spending alot of time with my partner who lives in Oakhurst.
Currently 14 weeks PG.
Hi *waves*
Elijahs_Mum
12-09-2006, 18:11
Hey there girls...........
well I hope most of u can make it friday... I will hopefully be sitting near the door.. nearer the toddler area... I will have a elmo bag on the table and my bub hub ribbon :P
well Im off to make dinner...
talk to ya all later
Hugs Kay
How is everyone going?
Aj and I will hopefully be there on Friday, he seems to be getting over this new cold, he just has a gromitty nose the poor little guy.
Hi bel, congrats on your baby. Goodluck. Take it easy and don't get too stressed.
I live in kingswood, near orchard hills
Elijahs_Mum
13-09-2006, 08:26
Hey girls....
well what a day yesterday... I just pottered around and did a load of washing, tydied up and played with elijah....
I was sooo tired by the time darren came here that I asked him to get Kfc for dinner... casue I didnt just have the energy to cook...
Im almost over the misscarage time.. Im eleven weeks now, so that is good I guess :P
Just have play group planned for today and to run in to aldi and grab the only nappys atm that keep elijahs poor rash away :S
well Il be back on as always..
Hugs Kay :ecomcity:
Elijahs_Mum
14-09-2006, 23:21
See u all tomorrow...
Hopefully u can all make it :D
SimplyMum
15-09-2006, 14:49
Well, I did make it. I decided to get there early so Bailey could have some good quality play. I got there at 10, Bailey played for about an hour and then started to get really grumpy and was feeling a little hot. So after an hour of dealing with his grumpiness and me getting fed up with having to pick up the dummy every single time he decided to throw it on the floor,:banghead: I'd decided I'd had enough and left. I thought I saw a little boy who looked like Elijah but I didn't see a pink ribbon anywhere. I pretty much scoped everyone that walked through the gate for any pink ribbons but no-one, I had mine pretty visable so I gathered if anyone was there they would have seen my pink ribbon.
Key- I did see Elmo bags but it seemed that every man and there dog had one, so I couldn't tell if you were there based on the elmo bag- sorry.
I'm guessing I probably left before you guys got there. I left at about 12. Well, better luck next time.
How did you guys go? Did you meet up and have fun?
Elijahs_Mum
15-09-2006, 23:34
oh dear
I did look around for bub hubb mummies.....
I had my ugly pink ribbon on the pram.. I was just as u walk in.. there was heaps of us there.. I got there at 11.00 Damn...
I asked a few ppl alone if they were bub hubbers....:(
Im soooo sorry I missed u... and I CANT BELEIVE I DIDNT SEE YOUR RIBBON....
aRRRRRRRG
I feel so bad now :( aww Im sorry
hehe we should meet in a place where it would be hard NOT to spot us....
well I hope that u did end up having a ok day :)
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
15-09-2006, 23:35
oh dear
I did look around for bub hubb mummies.....
I had my ugly pink ribbon on the pram.. I was just as u walk in.. there was heaps of us there.. I got there at 11.00 Damn...
I asked a few ppl alone if they were bub hubbers....
Im soooo sorry I missed u... and I CANT BELEIVE I DIDNT SEE YOUR RIBBON....
aRRRRRRRG
I feel so bad now :( aww Im sorry
hehe we should meet in a place where it would be hard NOT to spot us....
well I hope that u did end up having a ok day :)
\
once we finally meet we wont have trouble reconising each other hehehehehe
if anyone wants to organise a coffee meet or something....
When eva :D
SimplyMum
16-09-2006, 07:15
That's ok Kay. Maybe we could try it again sometime in October (after Bailey's birthday). But this time, I might tell you what colour shihrt I will be wearing! :laughing: I hope you had a good time anyway. Bailey was pretty whingy and clingy all afternoon so I doubt it it would have got much better.
:wave: hey guys my name is Lesley i am currently on maternity leave an have about 11 days till i have baby no 4 my older 2 are at school and my 4 yr old will go next year we are currently in the middle of moving to badgerys creek and was wondering if i could join thread and i am up for your next meet up if that's all good as my dd needs some company
OK guys take care
*Lesley* :wave:
Hay Lesley,
Welcome to the thread:smiliedance: :hugs:
Is anyone going to the opening of Ropes crossing this weekend? I know it's really sad, but I am really looking forward to it, I grew up near there, it would be exciting to see a new development going up.
SimplyMum
21-09-2006, 15:15
I know I've heard of Ropes Crossing but I just can't remember where! Where abouts is it?
In any case, I wont be going. It's Bailey's 1st Birthday on Sunday so we will be party party party!
Hey Lesley, good to meet you. Of course you can join! You'll be able to join our 'first' meet (hopefully this time:laughing: ).
Elijahs_Mum
22-09-2006, 16:38
Hey girls...
WElcome Lesley.... congrats on the baby too :D
I havent been able to get onto bub hub for a while... the page just wouldnt load and I have no idea why...
Anyways, I took elijah to the sydney aquariam on Wednesday and he LOVED it... I coudlnt beleive it.. he is just at the right age..
Yes we will have to arange another meet up, when ever is fine for me... hehehe just let me know in advance :D
I have a HUGE headache and get one everyday, I dont know what it is. I should go to the doctor but I just dont have the energy and I have put on weight already to... not like I was not already big enough as it is......:(
well I hope I can get back here later
Hugs kay
Elijahs_Mum
28-09-2006, 16:46
Hey girls.....
how has everyone been? We have been ok over here... I have a scrapbooking class tomorrow and cant wait :thumbsup:
has anyone else attempted any scrapping yet? :yelclap:
well just thought I would bump us back up as we are gettting thrown to the bottem of the page hehehe
Hugs Kay
SweetSerenity
28-09-2006, 19:02
Hi there girls!
Baileymoo how was the first birthday party?? Hope all went well for you!
Glad to hear everyones doing okay!
My poor little pete has ulcers in hi throat so he's been a bit unwell the past couple of days, hope they go soon as hes avoiding eating and drinking at the moment!!!
Was meant to take him to Playland today with a girlfirend of mine and her little girl, but no way was i taking him out being sick!
Hope everyones week has been good so far!
Take care xxx
SimplyMum
29-09-2006, 09:19
Bailey's 1st Birthday was a disaster. It was last Sunday- the day that the winds picked up and trees were falling down everywhere. I think everyone, including Bailey was just glad to get home. It was memorable!!!:laughing:
Nat- that's no good. That sounds painful, poor little mite. Good decision on the not going out. :kiss:
Kay- Good job. :thumbsup: Glad someone's looking out for the thread!
Elijahs_Mum
30-09-2006, 09:46
Good morning girls..
Baileymoo - where did u end up going for your lil mans birthday.... those winds were awfull :(
we ended up having a blackout half the day!!!! and it was blacked out all the way out to michinbery...
Nat - Oh I am sorry to hear about Petes ulcers, Hope he feels better soon so he can comfortably eat and drink again. How are you keeping his fluids up if he wont drink.....?
Me I have a birthday party to go to tomorrow.. well Elijah does
I did get her a dress but Ive never shoped for a girl and there is just so much more to choose from hehehe
oh by the way.. what is with this icon :barf: eeeeek......:ecomcity:
well Im off to hang out the washing..... hope u all have a good weekend :D
Hugs Kay
SimplyMum
02-10-2006, 07:13
I had his birthday party at Nepean River.:laughing: Could there have been a worst place for a day like that! :laughing:
Kay- I know. Gee whiz, if I had a girl I think I'd be broke! There is just so much cute stuff out there. Way more than they have for a boy, and what they do have it's all in Superman and Spiderman- I don't like these characters. All the merchandise is in really dark and harsh colours. I like bright colours like wiggles, or winnie the pooh.
Do you guys go to swimming lessons? If so, where? I am not happy with Bailey's swim school and want to find another one.
Elijahs_Mum
02-10-2006, 19:30
Hey Lee..
I am looking into putting Elijah into Ripples..... do u know if they are ok?
I also dont like the boys stuff out.... I wish I could find more Elmo stuff for him.. he adores Elmo.. its his best friend Im sure :D
I know what u mean if I have a girl I am sure I am going to be broke.. but I have had alot of things given to me for this next baby!
well Im off to get dinner
Hugs Kay
jazajess
03-10-2006, 12:57
Hey Lee..
I am looking into putting Elijah into Ripples..... do u know if they are ok?
hayden is just about to start there its $55 for 5 weeks with 1 to 2 lessons a week..
hope that helped.....i go there once aweek just me and hayden...
SimplyMum
05-10-2006, 07:21
I'm actually going to put Bailey into Ripples. I'm going to watch a class on Friday morning. We went there after his normal swimming lesson (in which he cried- not like him at all) and he had a ball. Allot more confident in just the fact of having fun. Wanted to swim from my sister to me and back again.
jazajess- does the term start on a particular date or can you join halfway through?
jazajess
06-10-2006, 11:26
jazajess- does the term start on a particular date or can you join halfway through?
you can sign up to it but you will have to wait til the new 5 week block starts..when u go into ripples there will be a sign at the reception thats will say taking bookings or swimming lessons if not u will just have to ask....
jess
RachaelD
06-10-2006, 21:37
Hi girls, mind if I join? I'm Rachael, married and a SAHM to Alana (4) and Jacob (5mths). I live in Plumpton and would love to get to know you all.
Kay - fancy seeing you here? LOL
Elijahs_Mum
09-10-2006, 16:58
Oh cool...
I am going to def put elijah in to ripples.. I just need to give them a call to see what block they are up too.. I got all the info and I am just going to put him in the begginners.... Dont know what day tho.. cause any day is good for me really :D
I went to the playschool concert on sunday at the sydney opera house.. it was GREAT and even had the new presenter georgie parker hehehe.
I think she does a great job but it was weird seeing her on there...
Hi Rachele... how very vwerid seeing u here hehehe
Hugs Kay
mummy of two
09-10-2006, 17:13
Hi guys can i join too?? I know kay and also met you rachael once before at alisa's place.
How are you guys. Im a penrith mummy of two children.
My daughter is 3 and my son is 1 and a half.
Hope to see you guys around here.
Kay- its so great you had a fun day yesterday at playschool
melbryan
09-10-2006, 17:41
Just wanted to let you girls know I want to start a scrapbooking night either Monday or Wednisday. I have a heap of stuff and equipment and would like ot meet others with a similar hobby. It's great fun when you get started and I miss it because it's hard to get out.
PM me if you're interested.
A get otgether for mummy,s a coffee and a chat.
Anyway let me know. I started a thread on this and I live in Plumpton.
Those swimming lessons sound good but maybe next year when I am working part time. I am off to Banana's in PJ's at Penrith anyone else going????
mummy of two
09-10-2006, 19:56
I would love to do that mel, mondays or wednesdays are great for me.
The only thing is i dont drive at night, but if i could get a lift with one of the other girls who live in penrith that would be great.
That does sound like a fantastic idea. Any day bar thursday mornings for me. Mummy of 2 I'd be happy to give you a lift if you want
melbryan
09-10-2006, 22:48
Sounds like we have got our first two.
Yippee.:smiliedance:
I have met Mel (einalem), hope your up for a few pages. It's really rewarding to your little munchkins on a page. Little AJ was suffering from Teething hope he has got a whole heap of teeth by now.
It was my therapy when I was away from my little terror I saw himas a perfect, cute child and all my albums porteay this, but in real life he was another story.
Just bring some photos and we can make a start. What is a good time to start???
~FlyLady~
10-10-2006, 00:31
It is a small world, waves hello! I am Arienne, Mum to Will and Mal and live in Mt Druitt!
Last time you and I met mel was just the beginning, it wasn't his teeth, it was his pram (and probably his teeth, but mainly his pram). Every time I put him in it he'd throw a tantrum :banghead: He is over the worst of it now, but I still can't pop him in it and go for a walk, I have to go somewhere in the car first, then go for a walk. Very odd.
I haven't added anything to AJ's album for ages, it would be good to set some time aside for it. I also want to make come christmas cards and tags that I want to make. Oh, and some christmas presents to finish off, if you don't mind a bit of beading. I'm making the little gingerbread men that are on the cover of handmade.
Tell me a time and I'll be there. I really have no life, it is all work and Tim and AJ, very dull.
melbryan
10-10-2006, 09:51
So Mel did you want to start next Wednesday night around 6pm-9.30pm.
You got lots to do so you'd want to get started soon Hey????
I went to the beading show on the weekend, it was really good and got some goodies. I hate walking out of a place like that as I spend heaps and it all fits in my handbag I have no bags to show what I have bought anyway will show you when you come over.
Hi Arienne!!!! Welcome. Boys galore here.
Jacobnmatty
10-10-2006, 17:58
Hello Ladies.
I am Alisa and i am married to Christian who is 32, I am 28. We have 2 adorable sons; Jacob Christian is 2 (27mths) and Matthew Christian is 7 mths.
We live in Cranebrook. We have 3 dogs and I love playing in the yard with the boys and watching Jacob throw the ball for our golden retriever!
I love nothing more than getting out with my boys and meeting new Mums. I am a social bunny and love meeting new people and once I do, I talk their ears off!
I am a funloving individual, an Aquarian, and love to have a laugh. But most of all I just love being there for friends and being a shoulder for them.
Look forward to meeting more of you!
I know Netta, Kay, Arienne and Rachael already lol
Seeya round like a triangle!
Alisa
Welcome abord Alisa and Arienne!
Tim hasn't got his roster for next week yet, so it is a tentative yes for wednesday night, unless I can bring AJ with me. Tim doesn't usually work the late shift, but you never know. I hate shift work, I can't wait for him to finish his dip ed so his hours are a bit more regular.
I know what you mean about bead shopping. I just brought a bunch of stuff online (restocking all my crystals), I spent about $150 on it all and I'm sure it is going to arrive in the worlds smallest box. Although I'm sure I'll be hanging out for the postman today and tomorrow untill I get everything!.
I am so looking forward to next wednesday!!!
melbryan
11-10-2006, 09:27
That's alright, iof he doesn't get home just bring him, AJ and KAyne will play up a storm no doubt.
I am hanging to make this bracelet I saw but need to end clasps so might have to get to the shop today.
Look forward to Wednesday will PM you my detaill on Monday, will you bring the other mum with you??
I look forward to it.
If the other mum wants me to pick her up that no problems (have car, will travel :) )
Elijahs_Mum
13-10-2006, 11:47
I did have a huge msg for u all and then BubHUb wouldnt work.. I cant get on alot... :(
but anways I will try and type it all again..
I was saying that I am going to put elijah into ripples for swimming lessons also.. I jsut need to find out what block they are up to so that I can book him in :D
Its great that there are so many of us who are booked inthere.. at least I know its good !
Hey, Netta, alisa and rachel.. Hmm is there anyone else I missed.. good to see u on here !
well Its soo hot today, and well I have heard. Its cool inside my unit.. thats one good thing about it I think, is that I am in the middle.. (garages below me and another unit above me) and I am in the back of the units, so no direct sun... Im scared to go outside the way ppl are talking. I will just stay inside
I hope that everyone is doing well... would anyone like to do a coffee meet up soon, mabey on a monday or tuesday next week at penrith?
okies well I am off to lay down
Hugs kay
Jenster77
15-10-2006, 08:59
Its been a while since I have been on Bubhub. I have met einalem and melbryan before at a meet in penrith. All you other girls I have meet through EB. Hi everyone. Look forward to catching up with you on Bubhub more often.
Take Care
Jenny
Elijahs_Mum
15-10-2006, 17:00
OH what a day...
elijah was whinging alllllllll day and I had to walk around the shops with sore feet, I felt so down today ... so very drained
I think I may need to go and have a lay down but there is just so much to do here at home.. so much cleaning.
It never ends and we never end complaining about it lol
SimplyMum
17-10-2006, 08:27
Well, haven't we been busy! I have just read through the last 2 pages.
Unformtunatley I can't do Wednesday nights (or Tuesday or Thursday) as I go to school and study accounting.
Kay- I am defiantely up for a meet. Times I can't do.
Monday: 10.30-12.30
Tuesday: 10.30-11.00
Wednesday: can't do Wednesdays at all
Thursday: 10.30-12.30
Friday: can do all day
Plus can't do anything past 5pm as I have school.
In saying this, would absolutely LOVE to catch up.
melbryan
17-10-2006, 08:40
I am looking forward to the scrapping tomorrow night will let you know how it all goes.
Meeting would be good count me in- friday is good for me.
Elijahs_Mum
17-10-2006, 13:05
Egast.. tel me, what scrapping r u doing Melbryan? Is it a class or with friends... Im forevea going to classes just to have ppl to scrap with, so when ever your up to scrapping in a group Ill be in.. tho my house is out as I live in a unit and I dont have a dinning table..(my computer replaces the dinning table )
Yesterday I just pottered around and got Elijahs hair cut (OH he has lost all his long locks, but his head just go to sweaty on those hot days.. so its better for him) I also grabed the tickets to the teddy bears picnic, hopefully its a sunny and NOT SO HOT day. Oh that reminds me, I better freeze some water bottles
Today I have just cleaned.... hung out a bit of washing, vacum and mop ( I hate mopping )....
I made my self NOT get online untill that was done... feels so much more better...
I can see Elijah falling asleep on his lil lounge.. I might go and put him into bed.. more comfy Im sure
well I hope u all have a good day
Hugs Kay
A meet sounds fantastic, even if it is just a hot (or cold) drink at the park.
Any day is good - you all know I have no life - except for thursdays between 9.00 and 3.00 (playgroup, then an afternoon nap).
melbryan
17-10-2006, 13:53
Elijah's mum you are welcome to come, it's just a get together to scrap with friends. Einalem is coming. I have enough space I live near plumpton. At the Superstore it costs to do scrapping on a Fridau night so I have brushed that idea might so it once and a while though. I miss leaving the house.
I gave Dh strict instructions to keep DS1 out of my hair, best f luck to him or else he's getting shipped off to mum's next time.
We are doing some pages and presents for christmas just bring some photos it'll get you started.
I hated getting Ds1's locks cut but now I just put a hat on him to hide his untidy hair when it get's too long. My mum's a hair dresser so she cuts it.
He looks at youor avatar and says mum 'Kayne???' I say no that's Elijah he says oh Elijahhh. It's so cute.
Anyway if you want to come PM me.
mummy of two
17-10-2006, 19:30
A meet sounds great, wherever you guys decide is fine.
I would love to come to a evening scrapping meet but can on ly do mon and wed and fri nights.
I hope you guys have fun tonite. If anyone wanted to add me to there msn its netta3061@hotmail.com.
Im actually busy this friday during the day but any other day is fine during the day.
Netta.
Elijahs_Mum
18-10-2006, 07:46
Im not familar with anywhere out of Penrith so I couldnt really suggest anywhere else..... but any other sugestions is cool, I have a map hehehe.. (Im slowly learning... and not THINKING I am still in brisbane)
I LOVE Scrapping and I hope that u had fun last night.. sorry I mised it.. but would be up for one any day... or weekend night lol
I have a few things to do today.. playgroup being one of them :D and then Must go shopping for my dads birthday pressie.. (HE ONLY WANTS UNDIES Grrrrrrr) Oh well hehehe
Hope u all have a good day
Hugs Kay
18-10-2006, 07:55
Hi Girls:wave:
Just a friendly reminder, please dont post details of meet ups on the open forum. Much safer to discuss arrangements (ie times, dates, places) via PM
SimplyMum
18-10-2006, 13:11
Ok, so this is going to be a little harder to organize through PM (although much safer with some of the stories I've heard:thumbsdown: ). I'll send you guys a PM on a suggestion of time and date. We'll work out where later.
Elijahs_Mum
18-10-2006, 17:01
I totally Agree.. I think it is SILLY.. its much easyer to do it here.. where we can all see.......
Anyways.. the date that I got on pm is fine for me...
also the big M is cool too... easyer to keep track of the kids :D
I hope u get what I mean,.. as bub hub always stuffs up for me and I can hardly ever post...:(
SimplyMum
19-10-2006, 15:36
This sounds great. Anyone know of any good big M's? I personally don't like Mulgoa Road one- it's so little and crowded, but I don't know if there's much more of a choice.
mummy of two
19-10-2006, 15:45
I know what you mean lee about the mulgoa road maccas, but when there recently and i think they keep it alot better now.
I like it as i like the mc cafe. I love my cappacinos lol.
IS any one free tommorrw, really want to do something.
Hi folks,
AJ had a great time at playgroup today. It was the very first time that I have seen him actually interacting with other children, so it was a big step in his development. I have been on such a high since then.
I'm free tomorrow mummy of 2 I was thinking of going to the plaza and getting a bit of exercise (window shopping and browsing:thumbsup: ) in some air conditioned comfort. We could meet up at starbucks or gloria jeans if you want (anywhere that has chai really).
mummy of two
19-10-2006, 16:39
Yeah thats fine by me, preferbally in the morn would be good. I just want to be home by 2ish.
I need to get a present tommorrw as im going to a baby shower so that would be great.
Yeah so gloria jenas or starbucks or wherever will be just fine.
Just pm me for a time. Who else will like to come!!!
Elijahs_Mum
19-10-2006, 17:18
I could make it tomorrow.. I have SOOO much to do organising a baby shower and I need to make the cake..
but im sure Netta with have a coffee for me....
U girls have fun, and if im in the area aroudn that time I will pop in.. as I need to go to spotlight for some baloons!!
but startbucks would be nice.. its nice there and hour before lunch is when I will be browsing aroudn there hahaha
RachaelD
19-10-2006, 19:59
Would love to come tomorrow but it's DH's birthday and I have his family coming for dinner so need to organise the house and dinner. Hope you girls have a great time.
Elijahs_Mum
20-10-2006, 11:12
Hey girls.. I didnt know if anyone was comming...
but Im off down to there... see anyone there if u can make it Bye
melbryan
21-10-2006, 08:42
Nice to put a face to some of these names.
Everyone seems lovely, hope to meet up again soon.
I had a great time yesterday, it was so nice to get out and meet some of you.
Chrissyd
21-10-2006, 15:35
Hi All, its been a long time since I was last on bub hub, was going through my favorites and thought I would have a look and see whats happening on here.
nice to see a penrith area group on here so I thought i would pop in and say hi, I noticed a few names I know, hi Rachael, Jenny and Kay. I have only been through the most recent pages, so will read back a bit more
I'm Chrissy, sahm to 4 kids, Jonothan 11, Rachael 7, Mary-Jane 2 and AJ 1.
I love meeting new people and making friends, so would love to come along to some of your meet ups.
Ok well thats it for me, AJs crying for me, hes gretting tired.
mummy of two
21-10-2006, 15:52
HI chrissy hows it going?
Great to see you girls on friday you all are really nice. We will have to arange that karaoke night we were talking about in about a months time.
I hope to meet up for a coffee again sometime soon.
Netta.
Chrissyd
21-10-2006, 15:58
Hi Netta, didnt know you were here too, good to see you.
I suggested on girls nite out a karaoke meet at the rsl on the 4th I think it was, are there karaoke fans on here too?
I'd like to try and organise a beading night at my place. DH as no late shifts left at officeworks till he goes on holidays, so any night is good now (except for this Wednesday night, i'm seeing the dentist and I don't know how friendly I'll be after).
Let me know what night is good for you and we'll pick the most popular one.
melbryan
23-10-2006, 00:00
Oh know not the dentist, that reminds me I must book in too before all mine fall out.
OMG Karaoke what a kack that would be.
I'm good all nights except Fri.
SimplyMum
23-10-2006, 07:17
Hello All, Sorry I missed Friday, I didn't think to check on this forum- it's really taken off! I'll have to check it more oftern.
Karoke- You DO NOT want to hear me sing, although give me a microphone and you probably will! I am also not a dancer- actually not an entertainer of any kind.
Elijahs_Mum
23-10-2006, 07:34
Hey girls..
It was great to meet u too.....:P
I cant wait to do some scrapping.. and learn to bead... Your necklace was sooo pretty :P
I have not been able to get online for a few days...
I went to the teddy bears picnic yesterday and it was ok.. other then I wasnt able to keeep Anything down.... woke up and was sick..and just thought it was morning sickness.. then was sick again 2o mins later.... had toast and was sick again... that was when I knew something was up.....
had to pull over and be sick yet again on the way and whilst we were there the ppl I were with had to be draged to the loo every hour so I could be sick.... all I could do was sip water, but that had to stop as I was bring up more then I had just sipped...... I tried to eat dinner but was sick making.....
today... I am goign to to go doctors.. its been two days now with NO water or food... Im scared for the baby
hopefully I will have some good news with it all soon and why I am feeling so ill.....
HUgs Kay
oh Kay, hugs, hope you feel better :hugs:
melbryan
23-10-2006, 09:33
Sorry you are feeling sick Kay, once you have it checked out it will put your mind at ease.
mummy of two
23-10-2006, 18:34
Kays in hospital girls. Shes on a drip. Ill keep you updated anyways.
She and the baby are fine so all is cool.
SimplyMum
24-10-2006, 08:57
Oh, poor thing. :hugs: I hope she feels better and they find the source of the problem and fix whatever it is quicksmart!!!!
melbryan
24-10-2006, 14:00
Thanks mummy of two sounds like what she had wasn't very nice, hope she gets well soon,
mummy of two
24-10-2006, 14:26
Just wondering if anyone will like to join us for karaoke next saturday night on the 4th of novemeber. Its local at a club so ill pm you the details and its starts at 8pm to 1.30am.
I cnat put it on here as its not allowed unfortunaltaley.
Let me know if your comming. It will be a fun night.
melbryan
24-10-2006, 15:28
I have something on , on that date but will see for the next one.
Sing a few tunes for me.:yelclap:
Elijahs_Mum
24-10-2006, 18:03
Hey girls..
I did end up going in to hospital and put on a fluid drip.. I had 4 bags of that stuff..... My arm was soooooo sore after :(
Mel - any idea when your beading night is.. Im soo looking forward to it :D
Hi girls, sorry about the late responce. I was thinking thursday for our beading night, if that is too short notice how does monday sound?
melbryan
24-10-2006, 21:30
I am up for thursday providing my mail comes tomorrow and I get some beads delivered.
Elijahs_Mum
25-10-2006, 08:54
Thursday is fine for me too... but is it ok that ELijah tags along.. he is usually a good boy if u have toys.. or elmo dvd lol.....
Also is it still ok that I use some of your beads till I find out the best places to get my own.. hehe (will have to get your advice on that :D) I will give u cash ofcourse :P
Can u pm me your addy and the time???
Today I am just off to play group If i can get enough energy. And then nothing.. really should clean the house AGAIN.....
I'm feeling a bit sorry for myself :( I had to have a wisdom tooth pulled out today.
At least it won't hurt any more
Looking forward to tomorrow night though.
Bringing Elijah is fine, the lounge and dining are combined, so ou can easily keep an eye on him. AJ can have someone to play with.
Elijahs_Mum
25-10-2006, 18:05
coool... I see I have pm up there so I am sure its from you...lol
me and elijah ended up making pikelets today YUMMMMO
He got sugar everywhere but its ok.. we had fun anyways..
anyways I have to go and get this damn bra of,.. its killing me, so I will go have a shower and get into comfy pjs...
talk to u all later :D
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
25-10-2006, 19:13
Hey did anyone see this bub hub post?
they are having a christmas picnic at luna park...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=753592&posted=1#post753592
I would like to go... would anyone wanna come?
SimplyMum
26-10-2006, 07:49
I did see it. I would like to go. Love to do beading but I have Tafe on Tues, Wed, and Thurs.
Elijahs_Mum
26-10-2006, 08:59
I put down mabey the second of December as the poll date...
I dont mind what day hahaha, so I guess we would have to see what date gets chosen :P
Im off to Kids Club today for a birthday party, I hope elijah does not catch anything, he was a bit weird today tho....EEEK
I will see ya tonight mel :D
See ya
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
26-10-2006, 17:10
I took elijah to a birthday party today at Kids Club, and some kid smaked him in the head and pushed him on the ground... when I went to get him he had blood pouring out his mouth........ OMG
Elijah was sooo shaken up.... we had to leave.......
! ←
Elijahs_Mum
26-10-2006, 22:40
Hey girls..
thanks so much for inviting me in your home Mel... Elijah loved AJ they got on so well. And no one was hurt...... hopfully Elijah dont get AJ intrested in your glass stuff EGAST!!!!
I love my necklace too thanks for that, you have such a great collection of stuff..... and other mel Your scrapbooking was soooooo great, I LOVED the christmas one.. Hopefully this year I will get to do a christmas one..
Anyways all in all I really enjoyed the night.... THANKS AGAIN!!!
Im off to bed now
Hugs Kay
I had a great time last night.
The boys seemed to enjoy themselves, don't worry about the glass stuff Kay, AJ would be getting into it soon enough. I loved watching them play together.
Looking forward to them next scrapbooking night.
melbryan
27-10-2006, 16:05
Hey girls last night was fun and we got some stuff done to, Thanks to both of you, it's so good to get out of the house.
Kay I hope Elijah is OK. Sounds nasty.
I will set the date for the next scrapbooking night for a Monday the 6th of November.
Does that sound good for everybody, if you want to make pressies or card making let me know I have heaps of equipment to Use.
Went to play group today and had fun, am abit under the weather with the flu so will be taking it easy tonight.
Elijahs_Mum
27-10-2006, 16:51
I would love to make cards.. for christmas. Ive never done that before, what kind of stuff would I need for that mel and I will go shopping next week for anything I dont have... Also where did u say you got all your card from?
I also wont bother packing my punchies... so would it be ok to use yours if they are already at your place....
melbryan
28-10-2006, 00:08
You can use my punches to your hearts content I have enough of them.
I went to the Penrith Markets to buy some A4 cards Pks of 10 and some A4 sheets as I like to write a letter to paste in the card. I use my scrapbook paper and embellishments to make the card as well. I make about 20 cards and send them to people I haven't seen all year and the rest just get bought ones. This year I want to put a photo of the boys on the front of the card all wrapped in tinsel ( a reall christmassy photo) and put it on the front of the card. Good luck taking the picture, they don't sit still for one second :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Elijahs_Mum
28-10-2006, 16:21
Good afternoon girls...
Its been such a long day, I didnt get home till late last night and after doing a quick clean I ened up getting to bed at 12.30... Elijah was stiring alot so I was up and down till about 1am.... Arrrrrrrrr
I woke up at 7am for elijah, and went and layed back down, elijah would come back in to me every time either his juice finished or Elmo dvd finished.. so every half an hour from 7 to 10 I was getting up but I felt a bit better..
I went to a Candle party today, they had really nice stuff, I only ended up gettting a few candles as I wanted to save money for my linen party
I came home and whilst elijah was sleeping I ran around and did loads of house work... Im so glad to be resting now hehehe
well I hope that you all have a good weekend..
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
30-10-2006, 17:29
Hey girls..
How was everyones weekend..
I Had a pretty slow one..
well I Hope all is well.. I will be back later
Hugs Kay
melbryan
30-10-2006, 18:45
We had a quiet one , it was nice for a change we went looking for a TV cabinet table and starting moving furniture around.
Put some items on layby for christmas and took a photo of the boys for the chrissy card. Have a peek.
I will have the next scrapbooking night next Monday night at 6.30pm.
Let me know who can make it.
http://s103.photobucket.com/albums/m150/melbryan/?action=view¤t=IMGP0516.jpg&refPage=&imgAnch=imgAnch4
Talk soon,
We had a relaxing weekend this week, AJ stayed at mums from Friday night untill Sunday morning. It felt a bit odd not having him around, but we managed to get back to Ropes Crossing to look at the last few houses we missed out on last time we visited. I've finally found the perfect house plan, which I am very excited about. I spent the rest of the weekend drawing it up in 3D and putting a few jewellery kits together.
It was a nice relaxing one, I missed my little monkey though.
I haven't forgotten to send you those web addresses Kay, I just lost track of time. I'll PM you the details after I send this.
I'm in for Monday night Mel. BTW I love the chrissy shot
Elijahs_Mum
31-10-2006, 16:02
Hey girls..
thanks Mel, I got the sites and have had a browse through them already...... so very tempting to buy lots...hehehe.
I bet u would have had a wonderfulll time with out AJ! I would LOVe a rest for that time, but I would miss him soooooooooooooooo sooooooooooooooo much :P
Mel Im still totally up for monday night.... I will have to be making a huge Birthday card for a friends Daughters birthday for a whole heap of us to sign so I may as well do that there :d I will just need u to pm me your addy!
I went and had lunch today with a few friends at Dannys on High, they were so rude! they only had Three high chairs in the whole place! and theh food was not that tastey... Grrrrrrrrrr
well Im of to check dinner.. Im making a roast chicken Yummmie
Hugs Kay
Elijahs_Mum
01-11-2006, 09:45
Goooood MORNING girls..
I have been out and home by 10.30am hehehe. I had my appointment at the hospital and everything is going welll.. Heard bubs heart beat! only 10 days untill I can find out the sex. How exciting!!!!!!
I gots your addy Mel thanks.... can u tell me what time... Im sure u have said.. I should just re-read through.
HOPE everyone is well................:p
well Im off to do some house work and prob try have a lay down... Im soo tired!
Hugs Kay
SimplyMum
01-11-2006, 10:27
Hi guys.
I would love to come and meet you lovely ladies. Please tell me if I'm intruding.
Elijahs_Mum
01-11-2006, 13:18
OH dear no...
why would u be doing that Lee!!!!!!
Me and Elijah would love to meet u too....
HOpe u had a good day, I just had a intergel guy come and change my electricity to the new renewable stuff.. Im just looking over the contract... I better not wanna move back to qld within three years.. u have to pay them 95 bucks within that time if u leave the state..
I have 10 days cooling off perioud..
I may have a look at that new guy... that does it
ok well enough of my raving..
Hugs Kay
melbryan
01-11-2006, 20:09
Kay sounds like you've been busy. I finished my cards (20 chrissycards) so am very well organised for once.
Bailymoo we made it Monday so you could attend!!!! Let me know if you can come at 6.30pm we are card making, scrapping and doing any apper craft. Iw ill Pm you my address if you can.
The Penrith Paper festival is on this weekend I want to go for an hour or 2 if I have time and mum can look after the boys for a short while.
There will be 5 of us so far, SHOULD BE GOOD mONDAY NIGHT.
Getting my chrissy laybys out tomorrow so will be rushing like a madman, drove all the way to Penrith today and realised I forgot my wallet, what a tool.
Talk soon,
Had an interesting one today, went for a doc visit with AJ. Turns out he might have celiac disease, which might (somehow) explain his development and communication delay. Interesting none the less. We'll find out all the in 3 weeks time. Poor little guy has to have a blood test on tuesday, that will be a stressful day! :no:
~FlyLady~
01-11-2006, 20:58
Hi I am just popping in to say HELLO! I have been MIA, I am Arienne 25, with 2 boys and I live in Western Sydney! :) Hope to get to know you all!
melbryan
01-11-2006, 21:46
Oh Mel you poor thing my friedn just had her son tested and it seems he has grown out of it. Well the sooner you find out the better and then something can be done to help your little guy. How does the wheat affect their development????
Hi Arienne, haven't heard from you in a while but you are welcome to our scrapbooking, anyway up to you,
Regards,
I have no idea mel, it is all very strange. But if it is connected then I have to know. Considering that his favourite things are wheat based then you never know, and his development stopped around about the time we introduced wheat ond oats. I don't know.
I'm going to talk to the lady that runs AJ's play group. I wish AJ would hurry up and eat his breakfast so we can go!
So untill we get the results back we might just try cutting down his wheat/gluten intake to see if it makes a difference.
If anyone needs a lift to mels on monday night, let me know.
~FlyLady~
02-11-2006, 10:18
Thanks MelBryan, do you mind to tell me a bit more about the scrapping, I am new to scrapping and don't have any tools etc when and where is it and how much does it cost? Can kiddos come as DH is working that night, you can PM if thats easier/safer. Thanks again :)
mummy of two
02-11-2006, 14:06
http://coffeebreakmums.myfastforum.org/index.php
HI guys i havent been feeling well for the past two days, had been thowing up i think i caught the bug. Anyway the link above is a forumn
that i hve set up. I hope you guys can have a look see. Its local based all the mums are in the area, and that way we can posts our meets easily.
Have a good day guys catch you laters.
Netta
SimplyMum
02-11-2006, 14:10
Hey guys,
Yeah, I will definately come on Monday night. Not sure if I might have to bring Bailey though- is this alright?
I went to playgroup today and did some card making- very basic though. I'll bring them.
What's celiac desease? Sorry, a bit slow over here! Must be the heat.
Well, must go finish cleaning and get dinner underway. Talk later.
Elijahs_Mum
02-11-2006, 17:53
Oh yey mel, what will u do on the scrapping night? Some Pages?
Oh and where abouts is this paper festivle.. time place???? :idea:
einalem - Im sorry, I dont know what celiac disease is.... but hopefully everything can be sorted and u can get Aj onto the right line with the right help...
Ari - Hey there long time no see, You should come on monday night and have a look see.. hehehe. I will be bringing Elijah :)
Netta - are you going to be able to make it on Monday night for scrapping?
Hello to Lee too :sleeping:
well Im off I Need to rest, have felt a lil woozie today....
chat later
Seeya Hugs
Kay
melbryan
02-11-2006, 19:52
Hi girls sounds like we are having a full house on Monday see how we go with the kids. Just to let you know my Dh is not the most patient person after a long day (WARNING).
I will set a trestle table up, if your kids are happy to play they should be alright, just note my house is not the most immaculate house because my 2 yrold runs a muck, I s'pose you'd all know about it.If you are 'kid free' you get more scrapping done, anyway if you need to bring them they are welcome.
I got my pictures printed and will do some framed presents for the relos that night.
I am all organised and have a few nice things to make my pages up with.
The Festival is on Fri, Sat SUn and in a tent next to Penrith Panthers, that's where it was last time.
Sounds like you're all busy and can't wait till be all get together, I can supply hot drinks but we have very few nibblies as I am on the ole diet after having DS2 so don't have any tempting foods in my house anymore, sorry girls it's easier to say no when they are not here.
~FlyLady~
02-11-2006, 22:36
Thanks for the invite and PM Mel, sounds like fun, I think I will come :) I have to bring my two boys with me, but they are ok :) I am new to scrapping, I am so bad all my pics are on the computer, can you scrapbook with photos printed from a printer? My older boy can sit down and help me, he is 5 hopefully will enjoy it too! I look forward to meeting you all and seeing you Kay!!!
melbryan
03-11-2006, 07:31
No worries flylady, you can use any photos you have it's entirely up to you.
I have a computer here but depends on your computer, our one doesn't realy do good print outs. I took mine to Big W and got them printed from the CD. They are about 25c for the small ones and about $4 for an enlargement. At Plumpton they are setting up 6 new machines for printing out photos.
See you all there.
hey all
i have just found your thread and was wondering if i could join i have just moved to the area and don't really know anyone around here i have just had baby no 4 a healthy baby girl i also have 4 and9 yr old daughters and a 8 yr old son
well take care all
lesley:wave:
melbryan
03-11-2006, 10:52
Hi Lesley for sure, you can join we are all meeting on Monday night for scrapping.
We sometimes meet for coffee in Penrith, you're always welcome.
Mum to four you must be busy all the time. Well done, your baby girl looks georgous.
~FlyLady~
03-11-2006, 11:25
Thanks Mel,I can print them here, but was wondering if they will work for scrapbooking? Or do you HAVE to use photo paper? Looking forward to it! :)
And a big hello the Lesley :)
melbryan
03-11-2006, 13:31
Paper should be alright, it won't look as good as if it was with photo paper though. Anything on your page that is acidic will damage photos though.
~FlyLady~
03-11-2006, 14:41
Thaks Mel, I'll bring some of DS #1 :) He was born when film was still very much around!
Elijahs_Mum
03-11-2006, 17:09
HEY GIRLS.....
well lots of chatter since I last come on... but I always seem to have trouble getting on here :(
since u wont have any nibblies Mel then I will have bring something yummmie and full of chocolate hehehe.... but no no touch for you you hehe...
Na I will try and bring something nice, and healthy if that is posible in the same sentence!
oh dear I have such a head ache...:(
Im going to go and lay down and take some pain killers..
Seeeeeya
Hugs kay
melbryan
03-11-2006, 18:15
Kay are you teasing me????
I look at that food and put weight on it's not fair.
Flylady, you Ds1 isn't that old is he???
Anyway see you all soon.
Elijahs_Mum
03-11-2006, 19:04
Ari's boy is older.. Hmm Dont know how old tho.
but when I seen him at a meet he was a good boy and basicly played nice!
haha I look at food too and put weight on.
I had to put my gym membership on hold yesterday, cause I have been getting puffed out too easy and not been able to stay long Grrrrr.. so I just keep exercising at home..... i love the gym hehehe
~FlyLady~
03-11-2006, 19:06
Well not old old lol he is 5 :)
~FlyLady~
03-11-2006, 19:06
Hi KAY!!! we are on at the same time !!! :)
Elijahs_Mum
03-11-2006, 20:25
hahahah OMG are we.. lol
Im sooo tired but dont wanna go to bed yet lol
~FlyLady~
04-11-2006, 06:42
So Kay did you get sleep?
~FlyLady~
04-11-2006, 15:35
EXCELLENT NEWS!!! I just came home from interviewing the family day care provider and I AM SO HAPPY!!! !!! !!! YIPPIE!!! She is so nice and has been doing FDC for 14 years and I had a really good look at her place and it is set up wonderfully! The price is EXCELLENT not including the rebate I assume I am entitled to, it is 5 minutes from work!!! Can you tell I am happy hehehe. Its just the hours I work its so hard to find someone, I am so relived.
melbryan
04-11-2006, 16:29
I have the same arrangement where I live, it is so good to have a good carer. My carer has looked after Kayne for about 2 years and she is great so reliable and a good second mum for when I am not there. both my boys are going to care when I go back early 2007 for 3 days a week. I will especially miss my new baby Mason but I don't have to work full time and that's a relief.
I know the relief you must feel, I am not moving until my kids are at school, she lives 10 house from my home so I am really luck.
Good luck with it.Well Done FLy Lady.
~FlyLady~
05-11-2006, 03:10
Hi guys, about Monday would it be ok if I made a scrapbook Chrissy card or a small scrap book page, does that make sense? I am new to this and this week I am on a tight budget, but I can bring my own card making paper (its A4 thick size) and some pics, before I plunge in a make a scrapbook page, I was thinking I might start small instead of going in full bore. The card will be for hubby from bubby I think :)
I am having a bad night and bubby is awake, roll on next wek is all I can say! Sleep school can't come soon enough!
melbryan
05-11-2006, 08:09
SOunds good whatever you want to bring and do is up to you, once you get started you be more than ready for the next night. I will hopefully have a night like this after every 2-3 weeks or so. Try an make it a regular thing but sort that out on MOnday night.
~FlyLady~
05-11-2006, 19:19
It is so wet and rainy tonight!!! I had to go out and I got drenched!
Elijahs_Mum
05-11-2006, 22:30
I know I had to go out to the shops... I ran out of heaps of stuff... coles was PACKED... I dont know what was going on.
we got drenched when we got to the car, elijah ended up having a warm bath when he got home but I am stil cold.
ok well its 11.30 pm and I really should go to bed.. cleaning tomorrow.. yey its always so fun aint it
Hugs Kay
~FlyLady~
06-11-2006, 14:07
Silly question what time is the scrapping tonight???
melbryan
06-11-2006, 14:22
6.30 pm
Been scrapping all day so I can help everypne tonight. Yay made heaps of chrissy presents.
~FlyLady~
06-11-2006, 14:25
2prettygirls
06-11-2006, 14:38
Hi sorry this a bit off topic but do any of you ladies know of a soft play In Penrith, close to getting of the motorway if possible, I could head to on Friday morning for a couple of hrs, DH has a meeting at work in the morning and we are visiting relatives after and dont want to have to drive down myself and meet him. I live on the Central Coast. Thanks!!
if anyone needs a lift to mel's tonight, let me know. I'm not bringing AJ (they are having a boys only night :eek: ) so I have a free carseat.
I'll be leaving Penrith around 6ish (well that's the plan anyway, I never leave on time).
Talk to you all tonight
Hi ari_kahlansmum, you mean like a kids play land?there is one about 3min off the M4 (Mulgoa road exit) called lolliepops playland. Just turn right (if coming from Sydney) on mulgoa rd. It is in the same complex as babies galore, on your side of the road.
SimplyMum
06-11-2006, 15:07
Ok, I'm allowed to come (:laughing: ). Should I bring anything? Other than some scrapping stuff.
Elijahs_Mum
06-11-2006, 16:39
Im babysitting a bubba atm.. I dont know when her mumma is getting home.
She has taken her other son to the doctors.......
hopefully I will be on time!
Elijahs_Mum
06-11-2006, 18:13
Hey there..
Im sorry I cant make it.... I still have bubba here as his mum is still waiting at the docs :(
I hope u have fun, I will be scrapping here at home...... tho the muffins will have to be saved for another day hehehe
Have fun Ari :p
7.18pm
~FlyLady~
06-11-2006, 20:35
Sorry you could not make it Kay hope you had a blast scrapping!
Mel a huge thanks for having us over, I hope William did not annoy your hubby too much. You have lovely boys :)
Mel #2 Nice to meet your little bear is so cute! Now all you have to do is think of a name :)
Lee nice to meet you and beautiful Bailey, he is a cutie he and William got on well, I hopefully can look forward to that between Will and Mal!
I am happy now as I now have a Chrissy card for DH he will love it! Maybe next time I will put some ink on Mals hand and put it on the paper?
Thanks again for having us it was nice to get out of the house!!! Sorry William ate most of the tim tam balls, he's a little piggy sometimes.
RachaelD
06-11-2006, 20:45
Wow, haven't been on here for awhile and have had to catch up on heaps.
Glad you girls had a great night scrapping tonight. I must be the only person around that is not into it :p . Just don't think I have the time atm. Sounds interesting though.
Just wondering if anyone is going to the Bob the Builder show at Westfield Mt Druitt on Wed at 10.30am. I got tickets on Friday, but don't know if there's any left now. I know it's a bit late notice, but just remembered about it today.
Okay off to bed now. My eyes are slowly closing as I'm typing.
~FlyLady~
06-11-2006, 21:13
I am Rachael, hope to see you and your little ones there :) How are your poor eyes feeling? I hope they have recovered!!! Did you throw the glasses away yet? :):):)
Elijahs_Mum
06-11-2006, 22:30
Glad to hear that you had a good time..
so sad I didnt make it
THo I didnt get any scrapping done cause I ended up looking for accomadation in Coffs harbour as I decided to drive to QLD instead of flying..... I am going with a really good friend and her kids!
I dont know when I will get time to before christmas!
SimplyMum
07-11-2006, 07:28
Had a absolute blast last night. I can't remember the last time I was out on a school night past 7pm that wasn't tafe! I felt a little naugh:p ty!
Had the worst night last night. Bailey was squirming all night in my bed (usually if he's in my bed, he's out like a light), anyway I went to change his nappy this morning and he'd done a poo (2 in one day)! I felt so bad for him, having that yucky feeling all night- no wonder he was upset!
Ari- good to meet you. William is a cutie and really very polite- I hope Bailey is a polite little boy like Will.
Mel- Kayne's gorgeous. I especially love the night night followed by a little whimper. That was so cute, although probably not cute for you. Mason's beautiful as well, I miss Bailey being that small. He looked so relaxed and comfortable just cuddling up to mum.
Oh, and thanks for having Bailey over as well, I hope he didn't create too much fuss.
Mel- your little bear was very cute. I like the ribbon around the neck, maybe you could put a flower in her ear....or a hat on. Can't wait to meet AJ one day.
Well, I'm supposed to be going down to nepean square to pick up my chrissi layby. I had better start getting me, Bailey and my sis ready otherwise we'll never get down there.
SweetSerenity
07-11-2006, 08:00
Hey Lee
I work in Nepean Square, in Blooms across from Kmart :)
Sounds like you all had a fun night scrapbooking!!
Well im going to take peter too playland today i think! :D He hasn't been for a while!
Nat xx
melbryan
07-11-2006, 08:11
wELL GIRLS IT WAS REALLY FUN AND i GOT SOME THINGS DONE which was great.
We missed you Kay maybe next time. I was think of the first Monday in December and we should make it in the day time. Like 9.30am-12pm, then all the kids can have naptime.
It was nice to meet all you lovely ladies.
Mel I am glad your bear turned out but I want to see the finished product. Hope it goes well with Aj today Best of Luck.
Lee it was lovely to meet you and Bailey, you seem like a breathe of fresh air to us oldies. Bailey was such a good boy too very cute.
Ari I am glad you had a good time the boys were good and they kept themselves occupied really well.
Anyway having a nice bbq with my fam for the Melbourne Cup so will have to go and get the house spic and Span. Hope you guys have a win today.:yelclap: :yelclap:
hey all
I just wanted to pop in and say hello it sounds like you all had fun the other night i did not get back on here till the day after you had done the scrap booking night so
well i don't have much to say i have a Wrigley baby on my knee
She smiled yesterday for the first time and i don't think it was wind either so excited
well take care all an i will chat to you all soon
~FlyLady~
07-11-2006, 15:17
So did anyone win on the cup? I didn't have a flutter... I usually go in a draw @ work but I am on leave at the moment, how is everyone? Lesley I love the first smiles they are the best!
melbryan
07-11-2006, 17:59
We are all well and yes we did have a flutter but am a loser. My horse didn't even come close. Bumma.
Oh well hope you are had a win, it's not my year this year or last year.
Just had weigh in at WW no luck think I ate too much tonight for the Cup lunch. I'll try harder this week. Might do some scrapbooking tomorrow.
It's hard getting baby sitters at this time of year as there are lots of birthday's weddings,baby showers etc. so I have a had to book in a few people well in advance. I have so much on over the next few weeks.
Christmas is creeping up on us and will be here before we know it. I want to make some chrissy biscuits so will buy some ingredients and Kayne and I will make some and wrap them up and put them on the tree as unexpected presents for guests.
What icing do you put on bickies, so you cna decorate them???? Not to hard and not too soft, but will last even if not in the fridge???
Can anyone help??
~FlyLady~
07-11-2006, 18:28
I go to WW too, but have not been for awhile, I usually go on the Tue night at Oakhurst. :) Actually I had better get back on the WW wagon :)
It went OK today, AJ freaked out a bit with having his blood test. They took 6 vials of blood! the poor little thing. I think it was worse for me than it was for him, I just wanted to cry! He was screaming like he was being tortured!
He seems to be over it now.
Mel - try lemon juice and icing. It doesn't pipe very well, but it spreads nicely, and lasts for ever (both lemons and sugar are preservatives)
Since mondays seem good for everyone, how does a beading/craft day on monday at my place sound?
~FlyLady~
07-11-2006, 21:30
Oh Mel poor AJ 6 vials of blood OUCH!!! I hope he wil be ok!!!