View Full Version : Penrith Area Mums Group :)

Pages : 1 [2]

RachaelD
08-11-2006, 07:25
Another WW member here. I go to the Mon night meeting at Glendenning. Put on 0.2kg this week (having hamburger and chips on Sat didn't help), but am determined to lose this time. DH is going to pull me up every time he sees me thinking about having something naughty.

Mel - you poor thing. I think us parents take it much harder than the kids. Hope he's ok.

Ari - will see you today at Bob the Builder. Alana is excited already!

Have a great one.

SimplyMum
08-11-2006, 09:21
Hello Everyone.

Oh Mel- they hate being prodded, poked and stabbed- I can't blame them. The amount of blood tests I had to have during pregnancy was unbelievable. I could've done it myself by the end of it! 6 vials is allot, how on earth did you get him to sit still for that long without restraining him? I hate going to get needles with Bailey, I had to hold him down for his last ones and I felt like I was holding him back for the doctor to smack him- I felt so slack. :(

Mel, Ari & Rachel- come on girls. You can do it, just think of the comments you'll get. 'Have you done something with your hair, you look different'! :laughing:

ok, got a big assignment due in less than a week and haven't started it so better get cracking.

melbryan
08-11-2006, 10:02
Thanks for all the encouragement, still got a long weigh to go but I need to be strict this week and write everything down.

I remember doing assignments, seems so long a go, good luck on working to your deadline.

Have just left Mason and Kayne at the aby sitters so I can go to the dentist. Wish me luck, hope I don't have to get any needles.

~FlyLady~
09-11-2006, 03:54
I just popped baby to bed and I am so tired, but can't sleep :( How did it go at the denist Mel?

melbryan
09-11-2006, 13:07
Cost me $170 FOR ONE TOOTH TO BE FILLED. They said they still might need to pull it out.
Kayne and I have been cooking and making a huge mess but it was really fun and I burnt the biscuits.

einalem
09-11-2006, 15:55
OMG!! Do you have private health insurance mel? My gap was $125 to have 3 teeth filled.

~FlyLady~
09-11-2006, 23:40
Would you recommend your dentist? I need a local dentist, is he nearby? I need to get my teeth fixed ASAP! THey are shocking!

melbryan
10-11-2006, 09:20
I think he's pretty expensive, but he is good. He is in Plumpton Marketplace, there's another one in Rooty Hill upstairs in the main street close to the station he is a bit cheaper.
My teeth have been shocking since having kids, I shouldn't have left it as long as I have to get them fixed.

Elijahs_Mum
10-11-2006, 11:26
Hey girls

Sorry I have not been online..... Im just so stuck atm. I have found out that my units have been sold and I need to move... right before christmas..... I have to come up with Bond etc almost 1300 I need to come up with!!!!! :angry:
why does it always bloody happen to me.. it really really sux.
I cant get a bond load thing from housing as I already got one this year!

on a good note tho I have my ultrasound today to find out if boy or girl..
Send all the pink vibes my way, even tho the sex is well onthe way of being known haha
ok well I am sooo hungry and I cant eat... so im going to try and lay down to forget it... mabey watch a movie

Oh and on monday I am leaveing for qld on a road trip with a friend and her kids...... its goingto be so fun.
but with all these up and down emotions its really depressing. makes me cry:(
Hugs Kay

melbryan
10-11-2006, 13:26
:hugs: to you Kay, you poor thing, I will be thinking of you and your ultrasound.
You poor thing having to move so close to christmas.:tree:

Just take it easy and rest all you can, have a good trip and keep safe.:reindeer:

lesley
11-11-2006, 19:19
hey kay
the samething happened to us when i was 8 and a half month pregnant with this bub and at that time it was so hard to find anything to suit our family
but good luck finding something

Elijahs_Mum
12-11-2006, 15:10
Hey girls
wow this week has gone by so fast.. no sex yet for bubs.. had its foot in its privates... but I have to go back and finish the scan.. they need to get spine stuff and liver also... as bubs wouldnt MOVE.... so thats good.. thats booked in two weeks...
but tomorrow I am going to qld.. cant wait... so very much so excited
well i better finish packing

yey....

hugs Kay

melbryan
15-11-2006, 13:06
Hi ya all,
What's everyone been doing?? When are we meeting up again????
Another filling today, so can't feel my lip, hope there's no food stuck to it. ha !!

Off to Toys R us tommorrow they've got a really good catalogue out I want a jolly jumper and a bumbo seat.

Talk soon,

~FlyLady~
15-11-2006, 13:21
Hi guys, sorry this is so short I jsut got back from Tresillian, and we did great, he slept through 2 nights and I am so happy, I can't tell you how greatful I am that it worked! Will come in later and post a bit more, but I just walked in and have things to catach up on... :) Sorry for no personals, I am stuffed!

melbryan
17-11-2006, 14:31
Glad to see the tresillian went well, I should have gone with DS1 oh well he is alot better now but I dreading taking the dummy but it will happen soon, as he is driving me in sane with it. I am going to chop off al the ends.

I wanted to get in and ask you all to put this date your calendars for the last scrapping of the year.

Mon. 10.00am-2.30pm 11 Dec. Get some pressies made for chrissy:reindeer: . Kids welcome. My ds1 is at childcare .
:yelclap: Yippee

See you then, hope you can all make it.

~FlyLady~
19-11-2006, 19:32
How is everyone? Is so hot today!!! !!! HOpe you had a fab weekedmw e stayed at home and must of saved a lot in petrol YAH!

SimplyMum
19-11-2006, 20:13
Hello Gorgeous Gals,

Monday 11 Dec- sounds great. I might try and organise Bailey to go to Daycare that day instead of Wednesday. Love my BAiley, but love my days when Bailey's at daycare!

Got a HUGE exam tomorrow. Worth 50%! Must go and start freaking out!

~FlyLady~
19-11-2006, 21:44
I'd love to come Monday, if all goes well here and my boys are behaving, I'll most likely do the same and look at the mags and make a small card/s as I am still new to all this, good luck with the exam Lee fingers crossed for you x

einalem
20-11-2006, 14:10
Hi ladies:wave: ,

Had a big few days! AJ and i went up to the sunshine coast to see my brother with my mum and aunt.

I think they are trying to convince me to move up there. I think it is nice for a holiday, but the beach really doesn't do anything for me. Too much sand..

I am really sunburnt, I look like roudolf:reindeer:, except where my glasses are, which just goest to show how much uv protection transition lenses have!

My poor little monkey is a bit red, and he was slathered in sunscreen the poor kid.

How was everyone's weekend?

melbryan
20-11-2006, 16:02
About time there was some action on this thread.:p

You've all been very busy by the sounds of it.
We are baking tomorrow with another mummy and her kids that I met on bubhub, doing some visiting later in the week.
I asked for part time work today my boss didn't sound too happy but that's too bad, Yay I get to spend some time with my two babies and watch them grow a little.

We have a wedding on the weekend so I am making some jewellery to wear tonight in red and black.

einalem
22-11-2006, 10:38
How are you all going?
AJ has his follow up appointment today:fingerscrossed:.
We just have to wait and see what she says.
We've kept him off gluent for the past 2-3 weeks and we are actually noticing a difference in his development, but I don't know if it is just a development leap or if it actually has something to do with the gluten. Guess I'll find out today.

Is any one interested in a beading day in the near future?

einalem
22-11-2006, 10:40
Oh Mel,
forgot to mention, spacetrader has restocked their crystals....

melbryan
22-11-2006, 12:47
Ta Mel, I will check it out. I am up for a beading night let me know or a day whatever.

einalem
22-11-2006, 12:55
I think we might have to do a night of beading - we don't have air conditioning and it is hot-hot-hot! I was thinking of going to the plaza after AJ has his nap for a bit of relief!!

The idea of moving to mum's for a while so we can save money is becoming more and more appealing, she has 3 air conditioners :smiliedance:

Hope whe weather breaks soon.

melbryan
22-11-2006, 13:08
Sorry Mel, But we can't live without our aircon, if you want to have it here that's fine but that means you'll have to bring your stuff here.
Anyway been making some stuff to wear for a wedding this weekend so am looking forward to getting all jewelled up.

Elijahs_Mum
22-11-2006, 16:19
Hey girls... well my trip to qld was good.... through all the fighting, yelling, screaming and grouches.... it was all up ok... I didnt get to see my best friend hardly at all.. her fiance was having issues. I spend 100 on food for her birthday bbq dinner... and he wanted to leave before cake.... boy was I ****ed off and she was too... She was upset in the car that she wanted to go out.... me and Alisa got Deanne *my sister * to baby sit the kids and we were going to go out too... till michelle said that her fiance took her licence and money and she was at her mums...:( Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Now that I am back, I have to start packing for this stupid moving fiasco.
I have no idea what Is going on.. this place is sold.. and I have been told early,realestate owner is friends with my dad so thats prob why.
I cant afford to move so trying to get bond loan AGAIN, they wont give it to me till I get proof of being sold!
its not offical yet so the realestate cant give me proof yet they want me to move.

usually I have time to save for bond, and pack BEFORE I even start to look.. so this time I am majorly stuffed :(

Its too hot to sit her and read through the posts but I hope that everyone is ok....

Ok well Im off to have something to eat
Oh and I have the second half of my ultrasound on the 28th of this month as the bubs wouldnt move they couldnt get the spine or liver stats.. so another chance for bubs sex.... fingers crossed it will move.. tho latley its been moving around like its on a marathon.... lol
I had forgotten what that had felt like

Oh and please inform me of next meet up :p thanks girls
ok well im off..
Hugs Kay

einalem
22-11-2006, 20:58
Well we got AJs results.. my poor little monkey..
He is allergic to gluten, dairy, soy and nuts! The poor little guy.

I did groceries before I found this out though, so half the stuff I brought had to go back :rolleyes:

If any one has any good baking recipes that doesn't inclure any of these let me know, I need some good ideas!

Elijahs_Mum
22-11-2006, 21:06
Omgosh... that does not leave much to the imagination then does it.. Poor lil tyke :(
I have no idea with recepies tho... sorry...

melbryan
22-11-2006, 21:21
Poor Aj, wow that must have been a real surprise, a whole shift in foods at your house then. I will keep my eye out for some good recipes and email them to you.

einalem
22-11-2006, 22:38
well i'm just trying out a birthday cake recipe for playgroup tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

It is a vanilla cake with a rasberry swirl, I probably should of just gone for the plain vanilla cake but I was feeling creative.

I'll let you know how it goes in 20 mins

The gluten wasn't too surprising, seeing the difference in the past 2 weeks not having it. The whole dairy thing was, we thought it was just lactose, so we are back on the goats milk. And the nuts and soy came as a bit of a shock, that cuts out sooo many quick and easy foods.

I guess we'll just have to adjust. I guess it's good that we got it early, at least this way he doesn't know what he is missing out on.

einalem
23-11-2006, 09:12
the first cake was a disaster!:thumbsdown: I used too much butter (which i shouldn't of used anyway):rolleyes: .

The second cake looks great though, it rose, which is always a good sign, and is compleatly AJ friendly:smiliedance: .

I'll let you all know how it tastes after play group, I guess thats the real test isn't it.

I ,ust write down the recipe before I forget what I put in it...

SimplyMum
23-11-2006, 09:34
Kay- that's horrible about the house. If you need help packing I'm sure we could organise a day of it.

Does the cake have any additives in it Mel? If not, could I get the recipe? Always open to new Bailey friendly recipes, especially birthday stuff!

Bailey's walking!:yelclap: He looks so cute, throwing his little legs out in front of him.

Better go and get ready for playgroup- still in my pjs!:p

melbryan
23-11-2006, 14:20
Well done Bailey you're a big boy now.:smiliedance: here's to not too many falls.

How did the cake turn out?? How did it taste?

Kay hope you are not too stressed today and that things are working out for you.

Elijahs_Mum
23-11-2006, 17:08
Today I didnt pack anything...
I went to Eastern Creek raceway cause my dad drove the V8 cars around..... we got him a gift voucher for his birthday.....

its too hot.. im so sad
I am mabey moving in 6 days and I have not started packing at all

einalem
23-11-2006, 19:21
The cake was good!! A little dry, but for a recipe I made up on the spot not too bad. It didn't even taste too goaty!

Lee, let me make it one more time this weekend for AJ's birthday lunch, I just want to get the quantities right, then I'll post it. There aren't any preservatives in it and it was quite easy to make.

I want to try a chocolate version too.

How was everyone's day? it was a bit cooler today, which was a nice change.

Way to go Bailey! He'll be getting into everything soon.

Elijahs_Mum
24-11-2006, 08:05
Goodmorning girls..

I dont have much planned for today, just gonna stay home and pack pack pack...Grrrr I HATE packing too :(

It seems to be really nice and cool today... YAY no packing in the heat today ,.
ok well Im off.. cant sit on the net all day

Hugs Kay

einalem
24-11-2006, 08:09
Good luck with the packing kay, I think I might clean the house. Since it is nice and cool, I think I'll do some baking too, I have some coconut butter I want to try and make some biscuits out of.

I'll let you all know the results later in the day. mmmmm chocolate biscuits.

I wonder how it would go using coco butter, that would be interesting..

melbryan
24-11-2006, 08:44
Mel your on a baking frenzy, I got my goodies from space trader and made a bracelet yesterday.
Off to play group today and to buy a present for a wedding tomorrow, I have left it really late and don't know what to buy.
My girlfriends are coming for dinner tonight so will get the ingredients for Thai Beef salad it should be good. Hubby off to a 30th party going to the kings cross, don't want to know what they are going to get up to. I think strip joints will be involved.

Elijahs_Mum
24-11-2006, 14:01
hahaha.. don't u just wanna be a fly on his sholder tonight lol!
Thai beef salad sounds nice too... yummi

Good luck with those bickies today Mel.... love to know how they turn out.. coconut butter sounds nice... I LOVE coconut hehe

well I have a date to sign the new lease 4th December.. yey me
I should get going and pack another box... might do a scrapbooking box now!

einalem
24-11-2006, 17:10
The chockie biscuits were yumo:smiliedance:
I put them in the recipe section for those that are interested

Elijahs_Mum
24-11-2006, 19:33
Oh so u made them from scratch.. with out a receipe base...thats very smartie

melbryan
24-11-2006, 20:12
Well sitting at home waiting for my friends to come for dinner.
Yesterday I put Kayne on the toilet he did a wee then as he flushed he must have opened his mouth and his lollipop flew down the toilet, I cracked up and he would have got it out but I said no.

Elijahs_Mum
24-11-2006, 20:45
Oh I love watching kids do things like that.. hahaha
I would have cracked it too hahaha

I wanna start elijah pottying too soon..:p

einalem
24-11-2006, 22:35
Way to go Kayne!
Hope you have a nice dinner mel

~FlyLady~
26-11-2006, 10:21
How is everyone? We are ok, just deciding what we are going to do now, DS went to the beach with his Aunty. :)

melbryan
26-11-2006, 13:50
A well earned sleep I suggest, I just had one. Ds1 hit his head ( he is so accident prone) and has got a lump over his eye he did it at mums. He looks like someone punched him in the face.

einalem
26-11-2006, 22:26
Ohh, is he ok mel? that sounds ouchy!!

AJ had his little birthday party today, he seemed to enjoy it, I can't believe that he'll be 2 tomorrow!!

Anyone up for shopping this week? I want to get a bit of the christmas shopping out of the way, I have sooo many presents to buy, I don't know where to start.

~FlyLady~
27-11-2006, 00:20
Hi Mel, Hi Mel lol :)

Mel how is DS's face is it ok now?

Mel I have no idea what I am going to buy DH he is so hard to buy for, I asked him and he said whatever, now what do it do!

I got DS the best present, you've seen how much energy he has, I got him a tennis tether set, you know the ballon the pole and string thingy? I am hoping he will love it!!! I am hoping to get him outside and burn off energy :)

Kay how is the moving going you poor thing, I was so lazy during my pregnancy!

Will pop in later, hope you all had a great weekend :)

Elijahs_Mum
27-11-2006, 10:23
Hey girls..
shopping on my part is DONE..... just have to get Elijahs dad something! But that can wait till the last min cause he is not that important at the moment!

Moving is going S L O W... I have packed like 5 boxes in the past 4 days.. how lazy is that.. today i will do more...

Other then that how has everyone been? Elijah is doing well, actually this morning I didnt wake to the sounds of Elijah Screamin at his room door to get out... and juice. I woke up at 9am and he was in bed reading a book....
He came out and chatted and I got him breakfast with out SCREAMMING omg... so today has been great so far...

Ok well im off to fold washing and pack...
ttyl
Hugs Kay

melbryan
27-11-2006, 10:26
Hey Guys,
Mel I will come for a coffee on Wednesday if your around in Penrith I am going to do dad's shopping that day.

Arienne I have done all my shopping and got my hubby some pool balls for his tabel; ( bulldogs ones and a signed picture of Sonny Bill Williams), I got my dad and mum massages in Penrith as they are always complaining of their aches and pains a bit of pampering.

Kay hows tha packing while pregnant and looking after Elijah???

Kayne's eye has gone down but when we picked him up from mum's he was just feral, he has whinged all day and I could have strangled him in the end I put on my ipod and di the washing and dishes and ignored him, after a good hour he finally stopped. He poured all his money from his oney box out and took everything out of his bag, I ignored him until he picked it up.

einalem
28-11-2006, 07:43
Wednesday sounds good mel, will you be flying solo, or would you have the kids with you? I was thinking of going to story time at the library, but AJ can be a bit disruptive, so I'm not sure yet. We only go for the story, not the arts and craft.

Hows the packing Kay? If you need any help let me know, i'm just up the road.

I have no idea what i'm getting most people!

Oh mel, I'm going to need some of your help on our next scrapbooking night, I have an old fax from my day that I am going to type up and frame for my brother and sister, I want to make it look nice.(descriptive, I know) Any ideas you have would be great.

All for now, I have to get my pig sty clean befor my mum comes over this afternoon. I really should get cracking before it heats up.

melbryan
28-11-2006, 08:22

I will have Mason on Wednesday but he is no trouble, want to start early to beat the rush. I can help you with your fax thing just bring your stuff and I can help you. I took Kayne to story time once well he was so disruptive I had to leave, I'll go back when he's 5.

Kayne's been having massive tantrums so i have been putting my ipod on and doing my housework around him. He is constantly whinging at me cause he can't have something it's driving me in sane. He snaps out of it after about 1/2 hr. Last night he wouldn't eat his dinner and when dad got chips he wanted some so I heat his dinner up 9pm and made him eat it or no chips he did. He is so persistent but he usually gives in before us. Hope he grows out fo this stage soon.:banghead:

einalem
28-11-2006, 09:36
Don't worry about it mel, he is just testing his boundries, you just have to stand firm and follow through, he'll eventually get it. Doesn't help you much in the short term though, I know. If you ever need a break just come over, AJ and Kayne can go crazy together. He's starting to get interested in other kids.

Early is good, I'll be droping tim off at school by 8.15, then I am off to penrith. PM me a time and place and I'll meet you there.

My house is reasonably tidy now, I just have to vacuume and wash my wine glasses, which I'll do when AJ has his nap, otherwise he tries to get inbetween me and the cupboard,and he chases the vacume cleaner, cute, but annoying.

Elijahs_Mum
28-11-2006, 10:27
Good morning girls..
what a lovely day today,.. ment to be 40 degrees... EGAST!

Moving is going ok.. have packed a bit of stuff now... those green bags for shopping came in handy to pack the dvds lol... I think I want to buy more for the food!!!! I will see how I go! And dont worrie.. I do DESPISE IT!!!

well elijah is asleep at 10.20 in the morning... why u ask. Here I was thinking that he was watching Elmo.. and then see him walk out with my pin case EMPTY! OMG He had been in my room and there was pins all over the bed... ARRRRRRRRRRRR
I am in the middle of making him a costume for a fancy dress party! He got sent to his rooom and there he fell asleep.. Poor lil man!

Hope u girls have fun tomorrow.... I dont know If I am going to go to playgroup yet.. which is right near the plaza... see how I am feeling in the morning!

Ok well Im off, I have to have a shower and grab some more boxes from down starirs.... Oh.. and have a ultrasound this afternoon.. fingers crossed bubs legs wont be crossed!

Hugs Kay

SimplyMum
28-11-2006, 12:31
I don't think I can make Tomorrow. I got a job! A temp job that lasts about 2 months. But it's 5 days hopefully between 8-4pm!

Must go. Have heaps of fun.

melbryan
28-11-2006, 13:46
Well done Baileymoo, what type of work are you doing???

Kay, you poor thing in this heat.

Off to Penrith tomorrow for some coolness and heaps of people rushing around.

Elijahs_Mum
28-11-2006, 14:09
Oh yey congrats Lee on the job..
Im so envious of u.. I tried to get a job for christmas and I couldnt find day care for E...

Have a nice day in the coolness tomorra to mell..

Ooo Ooo I have one hour till my ultrasound..
Seeee ya, better drink a load of water now!

Elijahs_Mum
28-11-2006, 16:54
ITS a GIRL

melbryan
28-11-2006, 20:49
Congrats Elijahs mum!! I bet you are thrilled and can go shopping now!!! Give me some tips on a girls as I'll be trying soon.

I am so happy for you,
Love Mel

Elijahs_Mum
28-11-2006, 20:59
hahaha I cant wait for her to come now.. its my dream to have a girl....
Not like I regret Elijah.... he is wonderfull. but I had always wanted a girl....
I was so scared to have a boy!!!! but I would have loved it if it was a him too!

well Im off to pack

Hugs Kay

einalem
28-11-2006, 21:25
Oh congrats Kay! How exciting for you!!!

Way to go Lee, what are you doing? when do you start?

I'm looking forward to tomorrow mel, I haven't been out with someone other than myself for a while!!

Something has happened overnight to AJ, he has become Destructor! He is pulling things out of cupboards, out of draws, off shelves, I don't know what happened to him :eek: :confused:.

On the flip side his restricted diet seems to be working for him, he is starting to immitate me, I think he is singing twinkle twinkle, and he is spending time with me, this is all very exciting!!

SimplyMum
28-11-2006, 21:31
Hey, it's the 28th!

happybirthday Happy Birthday AJhappybirthday

Congrats Kay. Oh that is my dream as well. I would LOVE to have another, and for it to be a girl as well. I always wanted to have a boy first and than a girl! One day!:detective:

~FlyLady~
28-11-2006, 21:35

Kay again CONGRATUALTIONS on your daughter! I feel sick as a dog tonight, I don't know why, its like morning sickness and NO I am not pregnant (AF is visiting!), I hope its nothing sinister. Well I am happy both boys are asleep! Hope everyone is well.

~FlyLady~
30-11-2006, 00:27
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR I can't sleep!

melbryan
30-11-2006, 07:53
I think I have an ear infection which is hurting so will head for the doctors today, now I have a sore throat and a runny nose. Just sick of being sick I s'pose:no:

Oh well thanks Mel for yesterday it was good to get out but off on my quest for an ipod. Does the ipod shuffle mean you can't choose ths ong you are listening to, as those ones have no screen.???

einalem
30-11-2006, 08:08
I don't think it has a screen mel. The powerhouse has one too. The one at officeworks wasn't even on sale yeaterday, the sale started today!

melbryan
30-11-2006, 08:17
I was thinking last night I might buy the 4GB and give dad mine 2Gb and put all the songs on it for him. he can have everything else in the new box too. I am sure he wants to see what he is playing if he is not too old to work the Bl**dy thing.

Elijahs_Mum
30-11-2006, 16:25
Hey girls..

Hope u had a nice birthday AJ!!!!!

Nice to bump into u guys MEL and MEL at the shops...
I wasnt even ment to be out of the house... but I was going mad......... and had a hospital appointment at the last min.. I ended up getting the wiggles christmas at jb hifi for 12 bucks..
Ipod Shuffle u cant choose your songs.. but if u dont want to listen to the song on, u can just press skip!
I got a great mp3 play... brand IRIVER>>> from jbhifi.
It was 180 but like the ipod normal ones.... THe guy said that it was almost as good as ipod... but nothing is as good atm he said!

I havnt been up to much today, Just hand sewing Elijah a costume for a costume birthday party he is going to. He is going as a prince/knight. (ment to be prince but looks like a knight.. opps)

Ok well Im off to finish the cape and Im off to pick up something from Glenmore park!!!

ttyl
Hugs Kay

melbryan
30-11-2006, 16:55
Well I am really feeling like **** now, I have an ear infection, runny eyes and nose and a really sore throat. I was only sick not so long ago.

It was good to see you too, Kay keeping yourself busy with moving and sewing.
I have got off the idea of ipods as dad wants to choose his own songs. I will get him a wallet instead his is falling apart.

Elijahs_Mum
30-11-2006, 19:23
Only the ipod shuffle u cant choose your songs... it is the only mp3 player that does that!

~FlyLady~
30-11-2006, 23:35
Boy you gals are busy! Hope everyone is ok, I have so much tidying up to do tomorrow, not looking forward to it at all.

einalem
01-12-2006, 00:17
hope you feel better soon mel.:hugs:

melbryan
01-12-2006, 08:45
Thanks alot, today I have no voice and we are having a night in the city tommorrow night so will have to go sick. Can't wait for a break though. Am on the drugs, cold and flu, antibiotics and cough lollies.

einalem
01-12-2006, 13:24
I'm pregnant! I'm pregnant! I'm pregnant!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
shhhhh... I haven't told anyone else yet (not even tim, I can't get hold of him when he is at school), except for AJ!

I'm so excited though I just HAD to tell someone!!!

melbryan
01-12-2006, 19:15
Cool Mel that's so good, Congrats for you and hubby and for AJ to have ababy bro or sis.

How far are you!!!!!

Hope you have a little celebration tonight.
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Elijahs_Mum
01-12-2006, 20:02
OH that is AWSOME MEL!!!!!!!!!!!

Congratulations Sweetie...
What r u hoping for?

~FlyLady~
01-12-2006, 20:34
CONGRATUALTIONS MEL!!!

I am so happy for you :) :) :) Whats yor due date? How did Tim take it??? ??? ???

Elijahs_Mum
01-12-2006, 21:59
yes have u told tim!!!!!

einalem
02-12-2006, 08:23
I wouldn't be more than a month, I haven't seen a doc yet (that reminds me, call doctor).

I sent tim an SMS saying "hay daddy of 2" which he didn't get till he was ready to be picked up from school. He was shocked (since I did a test 4 days ago and it was negative) but once the shock wore off he was excited.

Of course I would like a girl, tim would like a boy, so I am totally out numbered ;). The first sex I gave it was a she, (but that could be just wishful thinking) we'll just have to wait and see.

I'm so excited :smiliedance:

melbryan
02-12-2006, 09:34
Boys are bad!!!!! Tell tim he really wants a girl, I know I have two.
Well congrats again, around Aug youll be due as I got pregnant this time last year.

~FlyLady~
02-12-2006, 10:12
Yeah, two boys are bad lol :) Give me a daughter any day (let me keep my boys though!)

Elijahs_Mum
03-12-2006, 17:25
hahaha.. yeah tell him he WANTS a girl.......
He can buy her dollies hehehe

~FlyLady~
04-12-2006, 11:49
I love your new pic Kay, Elijah is a cuite pie

~FlyLady~
04-12-2006, 19:47
How is everyone today? I watched Bangkok Hilton last night and will watch the rest today, wonder how it will end!

melbryan
04-12-2006, 22:03
Hi Arienne and everyone else,
Quiet here tonight went for a walk with Ds's to look at the chrissy lights and put the chrissy tree up. Had a busy weekend so will make some chrissy cookies with Ds1 tomorrow and wrap them and hang them on the tree. Wrapped the final presents and put them away.
Got a bit of cleaning to do tomorrow and get ready for a garage sale on Sat.
Hoep you are all well and hopeing to confirm who's coming next Monday for some scrapping????

Elijahs_Mum
05-12-2006, 09:41
oh wow please tell me what cookies etc and how u wrap them to keep em fresh.. or cant u eat them at christmas??????
regards to scrapping I wont know till after the weekend wether I will be still moving or all done!!!

melbryan
05-12-2006, 13:40
I made some cookies from the following recipe but they were very soft after the fridge so I added more flour and they turned out good.:wizard:
I have kept them fresh in an empty formula tin until next Sunday when I will wrap them and put them in cellophane and ribbon.

http://www.masterfoods.com.au/recipes/getrecipe.asp?recipe=12264

Elijahs_Mum
06-12-2006, 18:06
Hey girls

omg guess what happend
Elijah set the kitchen in the new place on fire and I had to ring 000. cause I couldnt put it out... it was mainly the smoke tho.. from the green bags melting!!!!!! I couldnt breath but I did get most of it out!
no damage tho, only my hands are a bit burnt from taking the bags of the stove and lost all the stuff inthe bags..
tupperwear, pot lids and ceral!
the kitchen is fine... just the smoke was from the bags...
OMG its so scarie.. I have never had a stove where the dials were so low down! But I shouldnt have put bags on the stove..
My throat is really sore, its like coated my throat. I dotn know if I shold have gone to the doctor or not.

Im getting really paranoid about it now! I need to get an extender for my gate cause my gates are not big enough :(:(

ANYWAYS..... had a big day today. did cleaning and stuff this morning, moved a load over to the new place.. did heaps of stuff at the post office go to the real estate and shopping. finially home now.
The street has been blocked off all day from I think a busted water main!
we did have water this morning but we dont now! so grrrrrr Elijah needs a cool bath its been so hot today!

ok well Im off. I have posted too much

Hugs Kay!!!!

melbryan
06-12-2006, 22:13
Kay I am glad you are OK witht he fire and all. It's best to get checked out to have peace of mind. Lots of dramas that's all you need Eh!!!
Good luck with the rest of your packing or unpacking.

Elijahs_Mum
07-12-2006, 19:38
yes thanks Mel..
packing is almost done and I have been kinda unpacking stuff when I get there .. mainly kitchen stuff..

Elijahs_Mum
08-12-2006, 12:02
Hey girls...
Just a note to say that I am going ofline now! Unless I can get on a diff computer hehe!
I get the phone moved over on monday but I am moving the computer over today!!! so NO NET
I hope u have a good weekend!

Hugs Kay

einalem
08-12-2006, 12:48

I lost the baby:(.

Goodluck with the move Kay.

How is everyine else?

melbryan
08-12-2006, 22:30
:hugs: to you Mel, I can't offer much advice but you are definitely in my thoughts.
Keep strong :)

~FlyLady~
09-12-2006, 10:29
I am so sorry for your loss Mel, I am thinking of you and your family. xxx xxx xxx

einalem
09-12-2006, 20:08
Thanks for your support gals, it's not so bad, I wan't that far along. I would rather of lost the baby now than in a month or so, that would of been heart breaking.

melbryan
09-12-2006, 20:28
Well I am glad you're doing well, there may be times when you need someone to talk we are always here.

Had a garage sale today was very slow but it's over now and what we have will go tot he salvos, does anyone want scrapbooking mags, stampingmags and bear mags I just can't bring myself to throwing them out. I have some plates, butter plates and mugs and handbags if anyone want them, otherwise I'll give them to the salvos. Anyway haven't heard from anyone for monday so it might not be on.Maybe it's a bit close to chrissy and everyone is really busy. That's OK.

Elijahs_Mum
11-12-2006, 20:04
Hi girls.

the move is Over.... I just have to UNPack

einalem >>>> HUGS<<<< Sorry to hear what happened.... keep trying!

melbryan - could I grab some scrapping mags of ya.. Im sure I could put them to use.. I have tired out my stash too much Im thinking lol

ok well im off just a quick reply today as its SOOO hot in my new office and I need to buy a new fan !!!

Hugs Kay

einalem
11-12-2006, 22:27
man it is going to be a long night tonight, AJ has decided that he doesn't want to go to bed tonight, I think we left it too late to put him to bed. He is up there crying like I am torturing him!

Oh well, I guess I can play around on my website while I wait for him to go to sleep:rolleyes:.

melbryan
12-12-2006, 11:39
Kay I've got a fan but I need to test it out and it needs a good clean it is very dusty. You are welcome to it if you want it.

I will keep the mags for you I have enough.

Good luck with the unpacking.
Mel I had a shocker sleep last night but after Mason's needles he seems to be settling better this morning.

Be in Penrith tomorrow.

einalem
12-12-2006, 12:13
I got to bed at 2.30 this morning:eek: !

I'm glad tim started at 9.30 today, so I got a small sleep in.

Wednesday sounds good mel, do you want to go to storytime first?

Such a nice cool day, I think i'll do a bit of baking and make some soup. Michelles have a tastey cupcake with a rasberry jam/jelly ontop that is gluten, milk and soy free, it has almonds in it though, I want to try and make something similar, without the nuts.

I finally found some icecream that AJ can eat!:smiliedance: At wendys, the dairy free ones. You can buy it in tubs too.

All for now, i'd better get cracking, soup and baking mmm yummy!:chef:

melbryan
12-12-2006, 12:46
I get the so good ice creams I personally like the choc it's delish. I can meet you after the story time what time will it be. I will have to leave penrith by about 1.30pm.

Anyway let me know.

einalem
12-12-2006, 12:55
story time is over by 11, I haven't gone for ages, but I think it would be good for AJ.

I don't mind the so good, but it is soy based, so no good for aj:rolleyes:

PM me where and when.

Elijahs_Mum
13-12-2006, 08:32
Awwww girls I hope u have fun... I LOVE STORY TIME. I think Netta is going to that!
I have another forums Christmas day party today at Ripples........ which should be nice!

Yey about finding a nice ice cream for AJ mel... a question is a gelato dariy free? I had one the other day and elijah HATES icecream most of the time but he ate a WHOLE gelato ice cream cone.....

AND he hates CAKE too but we went to a party where the party girl could only have lactos free stuff.. and the cakes were and elijah ate 5 cakes.... Hmmm something weird is going on here

hope you girls have a good meet up today.

Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
13-12-2006, 14:41
Hi girls, hope you all had a nice day today :) My baby is sleeping so mcuh today, I want to go out but don't want to wake him up as he gets the poos. Hope you are all well :)

~FlyLady~
13-12-2006, 16:57
Hi girls, we just got back from the shops, and it was not as busy as I thought it would be, saw so much stuff I wanted, luckily I have stashed my CC away in the house so I can spend it when I go out, I have no self control when it comes to the kidddies, but if I don't haev it on my I can't use it! Maybe I need to go to CC AA??? How is everyone?

Elijahs_Mum
13-12-2006, 17:36
hahaha Ari.. your funny ..
IF ONLY i had a credit card.. lol but I dont

Mel and Mel how was Story time..

Swimming was beautifull and cool today.. elijah had a ball..... literaly lol!

well im off.. I want to go late night tonight.. am I MADd

~FlyLady~
14-12-2006, 09:52
Hi girls :) How are you all? I hope you are all well. I am , DS is at preschool and DS#2 is happy munching on a arrowroot, I haev to go out and face the dreaded post office, has you seen what its like??? The line is always out the door :( Wish me luck.

melbryan
14-12-2006, 11:51
I went there yesterday what a night mare but I have put it off too long.
It is too hot today so will stay in.
I hate the thought of going to the shops it's way too busy.
Hope you are all well,

Elijahs_Mum
14-12-2006, 16:48
Im hoping to go late night tonight.. I didnt get to go last night :( so sad I know!

today I have been unpacking allllll day :(
only just got online now... kept the door of the office closed..
actualy noticed that since the computer is in a diffrent room I have not been on the net soo much... hmmmm is that a good thing or bad thing

well I hope u al lhad a good Day.... Mel, how u feeling, how is everything going!!!!!!
hope all is well....

HUgs Kay

~FlyLady~
14-12-2006, 20:11
hi girls :) I did not manage to go to the post office, couldn't face it! I hd a mega headache, which comes with the heat. :( Will try again tomorrow.

Elijahs_Mum
14-12-2006, 23:44
Awww damn Ari!!
I HATE going to the post office!!!!!!

melbryan
15-12-2006, 20:26
Playgroup party was good today and both my bubbas are asleep. Yay and it's only early sorted out toys and packed old ones away so when chrissy comes they will get full again. It's hard having two different ages and having newborn toys and 2 yr old toys. I have spray and wiped some toys too as FIL is staying next week and I have **** everywhere.
Dam ones woken gotta go.

Elijahs_Mum
15-12-2006, 22:40
Hey girls... and HO HO HO :laugh:
I think bubs was on some growth spurt cause usually I can only eat lil bits of food at one time and then be hungry a few hours later...
but today OMG.. I was sooo hungry.. I ate nibblies all morning and then got kfc..... came home and slept till 7.30 and then ate again...
Im hungry now but NOT eating OMG..... I cant get any more bigger :( My tummy has been really tight and sore today too.. maybey somethign going on!!

well Im off.. to look for some other girls names... Im just not satisfied yet!!!!! havent even thought of a middle name yet!

Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
16-12-2006, 11:05
Thanks kay, now I have a craving for KFC lol ;)

Elijahs_Mum
18-12-2006, 14:16
hahaha.... oh dear!

How was everyones weekend. It has been quiet on here all the time!!!
I went to a christmas party on saturday night, someone dressed up as santa but he looked hilarias hahaha! he was skinnie with pilllows stuffed up his shirt lol!

then went to xmas karoke which I didnt even get to sing.. ppl who came AFTER me got to sing twice and I got to sing NONE!!!!
I was really really upset cause i was singing last christmas and had been looking forward to it the whole xmas season!

Sunday we went to a bbq at a good friends place... it was nice of them! and very relaxing cause elijah decided that he would play on his own instead of fighting with the other kids which usually happens.... so that was good

well I hope that everyone enjoyed their weekend!

Hugs Kay

einalem
18-12-2006, 21:30
hi everyone!
I had a busy one on the weekend, well Saturday was relaxing, but sunday was busy. Mum took AJ on Saturday, so guess what I did... Did I pack? No... Did I tidy up? No... Did I make the biscuits and dessert I had to do for the chrissy party we were going to on Sunday? No...

I lay on the lounge allllll day and read a book! I haven't read a fiction book for at least a year. Generally it is cookbooks, craft boos, gardening etc, Never just the pure lazy pleasure of just reading a book for no purpose. Ahhh it was wonderful!

On sunday we went to the my family christmas party, always lots of fun, though this year it wasn't as big as it usually is.

Hope everyone enjoyed themselves,

melbryan
19-12-2006, 10:58
Just a quick one to say hi, All is hectic, people are coming to stay and the chrissy is at our house so I am buying thte food and did both parents (my dad and his dad's) chrissy shopping. I am stuffed and have to go feed Mason, talk soon.

Hope you are all well, Mel

~FlyLady~
19-12-2006, 13:00
Just running on to say hi, i am still alive and still around! I go back to my full time job tomorrow, I am sad as I am going to miss my baby :( I do nights and I am am not looking forward to it, but I have some bills to clear. :(

Elijahs_Mum
19-12-2006, 15:43
well havnt we been busy lil bugs!
Im done and finished with christmas shoping, finished the last lot today.... and got myself a dress to wear on christmas day!

Im going to the carols by candle light tonight and I hope that it dont rain :(

well girls im off..
Seeya
Hugs Kay

melbryan
20-12-2006, 13:26
Well just finished the food shopping for chrissy thank god, getting my hair done tomorrow then Bryan has his chrissy party on Fri night. I am off to work tommorrow for chirssy lunch should be good to catch up.
Anyway the house is a bomb site. Gotta go.
Mel:wave:

~FlyLady~
20-12-2006, 15:55
How is everyone? Hope you are all well :)

~FlyLady~
22-12-2006, 07:56
Hi girls, just to let you know I am still around, but am super busy with work and the boys, it was a huge shock finishing maternity leave, and I am quite depressed as I never thought I'd miss Mal so much, well I just got home, so I had better wash my uniform, chat later girls

melbryan
22-12-2006, 10:01
HI Arienne, ( I'm back to work in the new year 3 days a week, I will miss my Mason so much, he is just a lovely baby to be around, I miss him already)
Chirstmas can't come soon enough I am so over it. Too busy and today I am staying in the aircon. Have to go to post office later but don't know if I can bare it.
Hope all you lovely ladies have a lovely chrissy, I will be back in a few days I am so busy with chrissy and people staying. Both the boys have runny noses and coughs so up all night with them as usual. Joys of motherhood eh.
Merry christmas to all of you:tree:
Mel xx

~FlyLady~
24-12-2006, 09:07
Christmas eve girls are we ready??? We are having our Chrissy lunch today as my sister has the dreaded inlaws to deal with!!! I have not even wrapped her pressies yet, better go and get cracking, I probably won't get back online today, as I am working tonight as well, so I will be damm tired, just wanted to say to everyone HAPPY CHRISTMAS and hope you get everthign you wish and want for xxx

~FlyLady~
26-12-2006, 00:17
Did you all get spoilt??? How was everyones Xmas?

~FlyLady~
26-12-2006, 16:50
Hi girls how are you all?

Elijahs_Mum
27-12-2006, 09:15
Hey Ari...
sorry we left u alone in here..
Hehehe.. soooo busy with xmas
I went to lithgo yesterady for family reunion! OMG such a trip, im so stuffed just thinking about it..

HOpe u all had a wonderful xmas
hugs Kay

Elijahs_Mum
30-12-2006, 06:49
Hey girls..
by the looks of it you have all been super busy, but so have I hehehe...
neally the new year.. does anyone have any new years resolution..
I DO

To get my scrapping area in organisation... !!! and I cant wait till it is... then I can scrap away when ever I want... really looking forward to it!

I hope u are all enjoying the holidays and if I dont come back online before the new year then HAPPY NEW YEAR too!!!!

Hugs Kay

melbryan
30-12-2006, 11:23
Happy New year to all the next couple are busy for us and we have to get together soon, maybe scrapping????
No resolution but want to get my mind ready for returning to work.
Talk soon,

~FlyLady~
01-01-2007, 17:52
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

einalem
03-01-2007, 09:05
hi ladies!

How are you all? How was christmas and new year?

I've been MIA for about a week... how i've missed the internet! The server got fried in one of the storms we've had, we just got it fixed last night.

ohhh, I have some exciting news! I'm pregnant again! I'm going in for my blood tests today! Hopefully this little one will stick :fingerscrossed:.

melbryan
03-01-2007, 09:48
Good luck with it Mel, great news, hope all is going well and we can all catch up pretty soon,

We all had a happy new year and chrissy, still have visitors so can't wait till it all gets back to normal.
Hope the little bubba sticks too,
Love Mel

~FlyLady~
06-01-2007, 09:41
CONGRATULATIONS MEL I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!! YIPPEE!

einalem
08-01-2007, 00:43

How is everyone?

How is Elijah, Kay?

Everything is good here, still pregnant:smiliedance: yay me!

just busy packing and organising at the moment

Any time you want to catch up mel, let me know.

~FlyLady~
09-01-2007, 02:53
How is everyone, hope you all had a great weekend!

SimplyMum
09-01-2007, 08:53
Hello ladies, I'm back.

Well, working has made me realise I DON'T WANT TO WORK!:laughing:

How is everyone? I read a few pages back but not all of them. I hear 2 lovely ladies are pregnant? Wow, congrats.

What has everyone else been doing, and how was everyone's chrissi and new years?

Elijahs_Mum
09-01-2007, 22:26
Hey girls....

Elijah is great now, thank goodnes... that was such a scare...

havnt been up to much, My car broke down at nepean square yesterday but is fixed today.. thanks to my wonderfull dad! Yay, and it only cost 50 bucks... but dont ask me what it was,, i have NO idea hahaha

atm bubs is kicking the hell out of me and I want her out soon.. hahaha
I still have 11 weeks left

Also girls Im having a baby shower and would love to invite u all, could u pm me your addys so Netta can send u out an Invitation!

ok well im off to bed... im soooo tired even tho I had a after noon nap!
Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
10-01-2007, 16:26
Bummer about the car Kay, glad your Dad is handy! I have PM you my addy, I bet your excited!!! !!! Sooooooo ... Does she have a name? ;)

SimplyMum
10-01-2007, 16:36
Gee whiz. Kay, 11 weeks? Has it really gone that quickly. I can't beleive it. Soon you'll be mummy of 2- wonder how long it's gonna take you to get used to that. It took me a good 5 months to actually say the word 'son' and to be referring to Bailey!

I have that fear of breaking down all the time. My car is older than I am so I think I have a reason behind the whole car breaking down fear. I would love to have a car younger than Bailey- oh, the pleasure! Doesn't stop me from doing things though.

Well, can't remeber what else I was going to write. Have a good afternoon all.

Elijahs_Mum
11-01-2007, 19:01
I know... time has gone so fast..
It only feels like yesterday when I found out I was 6 weeks preg...

NO NAMES yet either Im sooo stuck!

ITS SOOOO HOT TODAY... Im melting :(
I gave elijah a cool bath deep, he LOVED it, but left the water in and I will give him another one in the same water later!

I also went to TOys r Us to get a heap of baby stuff but I couldnt layby... im sooo peeved casue i cant afford it all now... sometimes I wonder why u dont get the baby bonus a month before the baby due to buy all the stuff.... Grrrr what use it is AFTER bubs is born! OH well hey

well I hope u girls are managing in the heat today...
See ya
HUGS Kay

MajesticMumma
11-01-2007, 22:17
has anyone heard about kidabout playland, i know they have one in st marys and one in minchinbury.but im not sure of anywhere else. im sure it only cost about $7 for unlimited play time all day if you like and you can buy food or take your own you can have a cuppa and have a good chat,it could be a possible meeting place for us western sydney bubhubbers, and we all have out ribbons dont we... well im waiting on mine,
I have read some people are a bit embarrassed about meeting others for the 1st time,and thought what a brilliant place to meet when you think about it were all there for the kids sitting around enjoying company and chatting having a cuppa.
Just thought it might be an idea

melbryan
12-01-2007, 09:03
Hi all, Yep we went to kidabout last year for our playgroup chrissy party it was good. Theres also one at Minchinbury on the shopadocket, one child pays one child free. They're all a good place to catch up though.

Well Kay hope the pregnancy is continuing to go well and you are keeping as cool as possible.
Hi Baileymoo and Arienne glad all your bubbas are doing well.
We are off on hol next wed to Nelsons Bay can't wait for the break before I return to work. Cars a bit small for all the stuff but we are getting another work ute at the end of Feb so there will be pletny of room. Can't wait.

I went to Mean Fiddler on Wed and they had animals there and a show it was good. Kayne got a balloon sword made a by a clown it was really nice and a few kids. They have a great playground there too.

Anyway have a good one girls,

~FlyLady~
12-01-2007, 16:54
Hi girls, just wanted to say hope you all have a great weekend and its not too hot!!!

~FlyLady~
15-01-2007, 09:03
What did everyone get up to over the weekend?

melbryan
15-01-2007, 20:21
We are relaxing and had fish and chips yesterday and visited relos going back to NZ tomorrow.

~FlyLady~
15-01-2007, 20:23
I feel like fish and chips now lol

einalem
15-01-2007, 20:38
Had a quiet one this weekend, mum took aj for the day on sunday to give me a quiet afternoon, which is good as I am getting really sick in the afternoon (not a pleasant experience)

I have my first OB appointment on Wednesday! :smiliedance:

All for now

Elijahs_Mum
17-01-2007, 12:25
Hello girls...
Really really slow in here atm aint it... Must be the heat!

einalem - Bugger about the morning sickeness... I bet u will be waiting for that ob appointment for days lol. Are you on the insulen yet for bubs? Hope everything goes well.

Ari - hehehe did u end up getting some fishies and chips :p

melbryan - I bet you will be glad to have your home back to yourself... (where your relos staying at your place?)

mzkds - how have ya been. did u end up going to Kida about playland???

Hi to everyone else I missed lol....

Im not doing too much today, I got my house work done by 10.30, (prob cause it took me 2 hours to get to sleep last night cause I was planning what I was doing tomorrow lol)
I need to get a hose attachment for my tap as the one i have is too small Grrrrrr
and pick up something from glenmore park i got of ebay!

well im of to have a shower.... and put normal clothes on. (yesterday didnt get out of my pjs all day hehehe )

seeya Hugs
Kay

Elijahs_Mum
19-01-2007, 18:22
Hey girls, how are we all going today?

Its been a scorcher out here today, but thank goodness it wasnt too bad!
I had a morning tea meet with another group of mummies, and then just came home and rested..

I wanna have a lil morning tea at my place next week on the friday at 10.30. Anyone wanting to come and join me let me know, I will give ya my new addy.
I have asked my other mummie group too!!

hope u all had a good day

Hugs Kay

melbryan
20-01-2007, 16:55
Hi all you girlies, returned from hols today, got bitten by an ant at 4am so decided to drive home then the poor kids were tired but they were really good.

I would love to come Kay but on Aussie day we are going to Penrith lakes as there are there are some ABC characters performing. Kayne loves Dorothy so will do that in the morn.

Hope you are all keeping cool it's terrible today. Hate the heat.

MajesticMumma
20-01-2007, 17:17
[quote=Elijahs_Mum;1005720]
mzkds - how have ya been. did u end up going to Kida about playland???
[quote]

I have been before, when i said about kid about playland i was more hinting if were going to have a meet we should have one there, that way the kids can play together and us mummy's and Daddy's can have a coffee.

There was no playland for us last week.
Ry goes to school tuesdays and fridays.

and this weekend was so hot we were going to go to penrith pools but thought by the time we go in there, buy something to eat there goes $20 so we went and brought a pool instead.

every pool we have gotten has been a blow up one so we got one with the plastic edges this time maybe now it wont get wrecked and it will withstand this filthy heat.!:fingerscrossed:

Elijahs_Mum
21-01-2007, 15:23
Well we can most certinly make a meet up soon...
last thursday I went to Penrith Pools.. it was lovely!

Elijahs_Mum
21-01-2007, 15:24
oh dear

Ok... I didnt relised but this friday is Australia day... (hence when I was thinking.. whats going on, on the 26th of Jan.. It didnt even click)
Soooo I will have it on the 2nd of Feb, the friday after!
Cause I have a family thing on Australia day

Sorry I didnt even relise tho I did know something was going on but I coudlnt think lol

~FlyLady~
23-01-2007, 15:51
Hi guys :)

Just poping in to say hello! What is everyone doing for Aussie day?

Keegans Mum
23-01-2007, 23:10
My name is Kristy and i am a sahm with a 5 month old baby i am from cambridge park id love to chat with anyone from the penrith area as i dont have many friends with kids around me

Keegans Mum
23-01-2007, 23:14
does anyone know of aplaygroup in the area i could attend???

Elijahs_Mum
24-01-2007, 20:29
Hey there Kristy!
I am starting at a new play group soon at South penrith on mondays.... Their number is 47270755 and speak to Robyn

Also I go to one run by a church on High street at Riverlands church on wednesdays at 10.30.. I dont know when that starts again, I cant remember but I will give em a call to see!

Keegans Mum
24-01-2007, 22:03
Thanks for that i'd reallt appreciate it the High St one would be good as i dont have a car but i could get a lift to south penrith most of the time. :yes: I was thinking of starting a playgroup but i didnt know how i would go having a grumpy teething bubby.. :laughing:

Elijahs_Mum
24-01-2007, 23:10
Well I will give the one on high street a call, to see when they start again for the new year and let ya know.. I cant wait to go again!

Hugs Kay

melbryan
25-01-2007, 16:45
Hi too all of you scrapbooking mums I am planning to have a scrapbooking night at mine and would like to know you anyone is interested it will be on

Mon-12th Febuary 2007- 10.30am

If you want to come just PM me .
There should be plenty of time so no excuses!!:D

Everyone should have some chrissy photos to scrap. Have a coffee and a chat, it would be nice to get together again. Newcomers welcome.

Elijahs_Mum
25-01-2007, 18:19
Hey, I should be there no problem. would u have a pota cot at all that Elijah can sleep in..
Oh hang on lol its at 10.30, but your sentence reads scrapniight lol....
Any ways we will be there lol, I have been scrapping alot latley!

please
26-01-2007, 08:46
Anyone going to the lakes today for the Australia day celebrations??????

I'll be there. Tisme has my mobile in her profile if anyone wants to call me. IT's ICQ number

Elijahs_Mum
26-01-2007, 21:38
Hi, I dont think I have met u Please!!

HAPPY
AUSTRALIA
DAY

He girls, I hope u had a wonderfull day, whilst I spent most my day doing that lil Happy Aussie day thing LOL...
Naaa I went to the Regatta center! It was HOT and busy but it was ok!

Hugs Kay

melbryan
27-01-2007, 15:32
Hi too all of you scrapbooking mums I am planning to have a scrapbooking night at mine and would like to know you anyone is interested it will be on

Mon-12th Febuary 2007- 10.30am

If you want to come just PM me .
There should be plenty of time so no excuses!!:D

Everyone should have some chrissy photos to scrap. Have a coffee and a chat, it would be nice to get together again. Newcomers welcome.

Sorry meant the day not the night, hope that's still OK Kay!:thumbsup:

einalem
28-01-2007, 09:38
I've been so busy here, packing and moving stuff into mum's that I've didn't realise that it has been more than a week since I've posted!

How is everyone?

I should be able to make the scrapping day, we should be out of the townhouse by then, and I'll need a day off!

All for now

Elijahs_Mum
29-01-2007, 15:28
Day is ok Mel! hehehe I just have to remember, I forget everything now days...

Einalem dont work too hard moving..... how are things going bubs wise????

I have been really stuffed today... I only have 8 weeks left to go.. OMG hehehe and then the bubba girl with no name with arrive!!

Seeya
Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
29-01-2007, 16:47
Hi girls :)

Just popping in and touching base :)

Kay, stick your nose into a baby name book asap lol

Mel, go easy with the packing

I didn't realise its been a while since I posted too. My life is running way too quick for my liking at the moment.

Hope you are all well and ok :) BBL girls :)

Elijahs_Mum
29-01-2007, 19:55
Im trying Im trying to figure it out Ari.. I will okies
Soon... I HOPE

Elijahs_Mum
31-01-2007, 14:08
Eeeek baby shower only two days away.... Im getting so excited....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Still no name for bubs yet!!!! working on it!!!

hope you ladies are having a good day,

Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
31-01-2007, 16:29
I bet your excited :) I am excited lol! See you Saturday!

einalem
01-02-2007, 20:49
Had my ultrasound today, 5 weeks. I wsh the OB would listen to me when I have a long cycle, instead of getting me all excited and saying that the bub is 8 weeks. I thought I might of saw something today. How could something so tiny make me feel so sick!

Elijahs_Mum
02-02-2007, 19:12
Oh yay, at least u know how far u are now!! yay!

Elijahs_Mum
05-02-2007, 07:02
Bugger Mel.. hehehe
I thought it was today the Scrapping meet :)
thats why Im on early checking to see if I sleep in today or not !!
Okies next week I will see ya all then..

------------------------
How has everyone been, My baby shower was GREAT, my silly friends got me a Bassinet and I burst into tears lol! :p
it was a GREAT day!
Other then that I have been up to nothing much but hanging out at home and either cleaning, playing with elijah and on the net :)

hope u all have a good day, looks like a cool one this morning but they always turn into HOT HOT days

seeya
HUgs Kay

melbryan
05-02-2007, 09:19
I do feel like scrapping today Kay but with kids around no way. I made some jewellery for a friends b'day on the weekend that's as much as I got done.

Well we might be moving in a few mths as we are going to Auction this Thursday for a house we have been looking to buy. I am scared but excited and will know soon enough if it is ours. We will rent the new one out for 6 mths and then move in after. It's bigger and have four bedroom for when I have a new bub, they can all have their own rooms. Anyway girls wish me luck if it was meant to be it will and if not something else will come up.

Glad to hear the shower went well and will hear more about it next week.

Mel xx

Elijahs_Mum
05-02-2007, 14:13
Oh wow Mel,
good luck then on the Auction, hopefuly this could be for you and your family!

Elijahs_Mum
06-02-2007, 17:29
How is everyone today!!!!
I didnt leave the house all day!!!!!
but I did finish a scrapbooking layout... (only cause on another forum I had a challange hehe, background strips and must have a heart in there some where using two photos!!!! and I did it hehe yay)
Im going to start working on a faces one of elijah...

well ttyl
Hgus Kay

melbryan
07-02-2007, 15:13
Sorry girls have to cancel Mon until further notice my friend is having an operation and I have to work for her on those days. Will let you know anyway. Hope all is well , will be back here tomorrow.
Till then.
Mel x

Elijahs_Mum
08-02-2007, 09:12
Oh dear Mel, I hope your friend gets well fast...
Let us know when again and I know I will be waiting!

I have a OB appointment thismorning at 10.30... I have an hour to get ready Arrrrrg

better go bye

melbryan
08-02-2007, 22:13
Well girls I got it, I got a house at Auction tonight. 2 minutes to work and close for Dh for work. We will move in , in 6 mths.
We are cheering.:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Salwa
08-02-2007, 23:09
hi im not a penrith mum but am i close enough to be included into this group i live in Mt Druitt. :D

Elijahs_Mum
09-02-2007, 22:46
Salwa.. of course your close enough lol... Its the penrith AREAs, hehe so Welcome
Im Kay, I have on boy Elijah who is two in two weeks lol, and one lil girl on the way!

YAY MEL, congratulations on the buy! Thats Awsome, will u be moving far from us here!!!!

we have been great, baby shower went well, bubs is big, and making me very very umcomfortable.. she LOVES playing with my back.. so in pain ALOT!!!
Cant wait till I meet her!!

ok well Im off to bed seeya girls
Hugs Kay

melbryan
10-02-2007, 08:51
About 25mins on the M7 away but we will stay here for 6 mths to get everything sorted out and our house sold.
Working like crazy now to pay this huge mortgage.

Elijahs_Mum
11-02-2007, 17:56
awwww that means u will have a new group of mummies to join :(

Stil thats great news....

how is everyone else going.. MEL how did the move go are u still moving or your done and moved now!

Salwa
12-02-2007, 17:13
cool im in this group now.

so is everyone liking this rain or what. my backyard is like a pool.

Elijahs_Mum
12-02-2007, 22:48
I am LOVING the rain and I bet the grass is gonna too..
my plants have just purked right up already....
Its beautifull and cool, with a cool breeze!!!

I cant beleive it was 15 in the mountains... Arrrr how nice..
Ok u cant tell I love the cold!!! hahaha

Welcome to the group Salwa!

Elijahs_Mum
14-02-2007, 09:15
Hey and good morning

Happy valentines Day
I hope u all have a Wonderfull day!

~FlyLady~
15-02-2007, 17:39
How is everyone? How is little Miss Kay? Mel where are you moving to? Hope you stay in this thread!

whiteynow
16-02-2007, 09:35
Hi how are we all?
im Jess and im 20 weeks pregnant with a little.... ill find out today!!! (i think girl)
Im about 10mins from Penrith... dont know any other pregnant people at all, although 4 of my friends have just had babies between nov and dec 30, so im all alone lol.

Elijahs_Mum
16-02-2007, 16:09
Hey girls
how has your day been...
Hi Jess.. Im preggers too.. due in 6 weeks! With a girl...
Im Kay, I have one son already turning two next saturday!!!!

Ari she HAS a name... but NO ONE CAN know mwwwhahahahaha

I have been cleaning all day, even getting on my hands and knees cleaning floor even tho I have a mop haha... must be my cleaning instincs setting in Yay!!!!!!!!!

oh well Im off girls..

hope all is well
hugs Kay

melbryan
16-02-2007, 18:18
Well there has been a few new comers, welcome to you all,

It is rather hectic here but we are coping OK. I have worked everyday this week so am really feeling it. We have two mortgages now so can't wait till we sell and just have one.
WE are moving to Baulko will still check in on this thread every now and then and will try and plan some scrapping days/nights so everyone can meet. It's not that far about 30mins from where I am now or 15mins on the motorway.
I will still be working 3 days a week. Will be selling our house in 6 mths will give us time to get organised.
I haven't forgot about a scrapping day but for a little while am going to have to put it off.
We are seeing Boyz II Men tomorrow night can't wait.
Look after yourselves.

Elijahs_Mum
16-02-2007, 22:02
You have been Busy Mel... don't over work ya self!!!
I have been doing ALOT of scrapping, on my other forum we have had Some scrapchallanges, so its been good and I have been getting some done!
I also did a "Expecting" Double layout using a TLC Kit! It looks GREAt and I LOVE It!
When ever ya ready for the scrap meet count me in.. Im sure I will repeat myself a million times over but I have been soooooo scrapping mad latley!

Have fun at Boyz II men tomorow!
Take LOTS of pics to Scrap hehehe

well Im off to have a shower and head off to bed...

ttyl

Hugs Kay

melbryan
18-02-2007, 12:36
Thanks Kay,
The concert was fun and it was good to get out, got home at 12am.
I wish I did some more scrapping but don't have too much time. With work and all and now sorting out the new house and getting it ready to rent out ( which we have never done before) so finding out what needs to be done and how much it all costs. Have to start being really tight with money which is hard for me as I am a bit too frugal with money.

Anyway will let you know soon,

einalem
19-02-2007, 22:28
Hi All!!!

I'm back, did you miss me?

We've pretty much moved out, just a few odds and ends left to sort out.

So much has happened inthe past 2 weeks, not all good.

Happy to be at mum's, we are in Cambridge Gardens BTW.

I lost the baby again, we got to 5-6 weeks. I've had the full 2 weeks to get used to the idea, so I think I am OK again. For the first week we had a bad result on the ultrasound, so we waited for a very stressful week to see if the ultrasound showed any improvements, which it didn't.

I don't think we'll try again for a while, too heart breaking to loose another one. We are going to see a diabeties specialist next month to make sure that my insuline resistance has nothing to do with it. It isn't ment to, but I want to make sure. I think it might of been the moving stress and money problems that caused it, or maybe it just didn't develop properly, who knows.

On a much happier note, AJ had his next assessment with the development specialist last week, and he did brilliantly. He is still way behind on some of his fine motor skills and his speech development, but he has come ahead in leaps and bounds in his general play skills (almost at the level of a regular 2 year old) and his desire to communicate and improved dramatically. He was actually flirting and making eyes at the lady that assesses him. Amazing the change that a diet can make.

I think that is all that's been happening.

It is sooo good to have the internet again! I felt so disconnected without it.

Elijahs_Mum
20-02-2007, 08:52
OH Mel, Im soooo sorry to hear the news... I really dont know what to say in situations like that yet it has happened to me three times and I still cant find the right words..
Hopefully they can find out whats up!!!!

Good luck with Aj's next Assessment, lol@ flirting with the ladys hehehe... He will prob be quiet a ladys man!

Mel2 - (lol :p) woohoo about the concert, and boo hoo about scrapbooking! Sounds like u got a lot of stuff ahead of ya, but im sure you will do great!

Where is everyone...:(

ok.. welll Im off to a linnen party in two hours and I need to have a shower, mabey I need to sleep haha.. I can only WISH....

Stay well and I will ttyl

Hugs Kay

Salwa
20-02-2007, 20:39
i wish i could go to a Boyz II men concert. im so jealous.

im so sorry to hear of ur loss mel. i hope things get better for u in the future. i know its easier said then done but just relax and try not to stress out.
hope aj's assessment goes well. keep us updated.

my news. i have completed my diploma in children's services last yr so now im looking for work. its so hard to find anything around my area. i went for a job interview for a job agancy in the city last week for a job i thought was full time but today found out its only 3 days a week. it kind of has ruined my plans for paying off some of my mortgage. dont think i will take the job if i get it.

~FlyLady~
22-02-2007, 10:19
I am so very sorry for your loss Mel xxx If i can do anythign please let me know, even if its just a chat.

I am also sorry I have not been around for ages, working full time nights is making me a bit tired and run down and vauge, its seems like I miss a day every now and then. So I am trying to get on track of things and hopefully awaken myself! Will pop in later if I can xxx

melbryan
23-02-2007, 16:27
Well I feel like i haven't been here for ages.
Mel-love sorry to hear the bad news but it will happen I am sure of that. Aj is doing great .Yay AJ!!!

Kay- hows you bubbas doing, sounds like you are a busy little bee too.

Hi Salwa congrats on finishing your childcare, there will be the right job you'll see.

Hi flylady work is tough at times but it's all for a reason I s'pose. Hope you get some sleep.

Well I have worked all week and am stuffed. I had to buy a bed for Kayne as his is dangerous and have been doing some jewellerymaking so tonight and am meeting a friend and am making myself a necklace. Can't wait for some time out.
Boyz to Men was cool , i was up dancing felt like 19 again, I wish. I am sure people were looking at me saying what;s that old bag doing doens't she knwo she's making a fool of herself.:laughing:

Oh well had fun anyway and got home at 12 and up again at 7 with the boys.
Should meet up one day soon,
Mel x

Elijahs_Mum
26-02-2007, 15:12
Glad to hear that u had a good time mel..
bubs is going well

Happy Birthday ELijah FOr saturday 24th feb lol.....
he had a big party at maccas!

gosh I have to come back.. elijah is awake to do more personals..

hugs Kay

Elijahs_Mum
27-02-2007, 09:12
Hey...
gosh I didnt make it back yesterday LOL..

How is everyone going today.. its been such nice wether.. I love it for sure!! Cant wait till winter!

ok well elijah has a party to go to today and I should go and get ready

ttyl
Hugs Kay

~FlyLady~
02-03-2007, 15:41
Just popping into say hello :) I am a bit busy and tired fromworking full time again, but I'll get over it no doubt. How is everyone? Are you all well I hope?

Salwa
02-03-2007, 18:25
i wanted to post this warning for ppl in sydney west.
2 days ago my aunty had a knock on the door. by the window she noticed it was 2 men wearing bright yellow vests and had clip boards and a meter thing in their hand. my aunty thought that they were from the water board.
so she yelled out who is it and they didnt answer. so she went to get dressed and put her scarf on. by they time she came back they were gone and she noticed them walking next door.
she thought nothing of it thinking if it was important they would come back. about a couple of hrs later the police knock on my auntys door and started asking her questions about these men. she looked next door and saw ambulance and there were heaps of police cars.
so my aunty told them what happened and the police man said lucky had to put ur scarf on it saved u because ur neighbour has been assaulted and is in hospital and she was robbed.

so if it wasn't for my aunty having to need to put her scarf on it would have been her. she has 6 kids as well and her dh not home (their going through some tough times). she called her dh to stay the night at her house cause she was terrified that the men would come back.

so be careful please everyone. always ask for id or something behind a closed door if u have a window to look through before opening the door.

Elijahs_Mum
04-03-2007, 14:51
wow thanks for letting me know.. I must remember to lock the front door all the time.. I do, but not if the front DOOR is shut :( How scarie..
Im glad your aunty didnt open her door how sad her neighbour..
Im going to put this on my other mummies forum too .......

Hugs Kay

melbryan
04-03-2007, 20:22
Thanks for the warning Salwa, it's a real worry. Can i ask what suburb she lives in?? Penrith???

Hope all you girls are fine, we have been real busy and finding it hard to sleep.
Our new home seetles next thurs so we will be cleaning up no doubt before it gets rented.

Salwa
05-03-2007, 14:17
she lives in doonside and its not the first time they have done this so would be worried where ever i lived.

were muslim so she had to put a scarf on her head which practically saved her life. sad news for her neighbour though my aunty feels terrible.

Bel1978
06-03-2007, 15:55
Hi guys, im from the penrith area and i am now on maternity leave...... do you guys meet often?

~FlyLady~
07-03-2007, 11:05
Hi Bel :)
At the moment we are not meeting much, but we are all hoping to meet up more often!

Bel1978
07-03-2007, 18:19
Hi my nephew turns 1 soon have any one on here had a party at penrith lollipops??

melbryan
07-03-2007, 21:48
My friend has and i have looked into it but I think it is quite expensive especially for little ones as they get tired and don't eat much. Elijahs mum said one of her friends got foot in mouth from the change mats in the parents room.

I have never personally had one in there though.

Like Flylady said we don't meet that often but if you're ever around let me know. I am off on Mondays and Fridays but I have a terror of a two year old who can't cope with the shopping centres much.

Elijahs_Mum
08-03-2007, 19:57
Oh Mel, I know how u feel,,, I CANT take elijah to the shops anymore.. it sooo hard.
He is such a diffrent boy when we are there..

Lolliopops is ok, I have been there a few times since my friends child got sick, but I dotn go near the dunnys,.... Try to avoid them. Other wise there is Kidz Club in Abel street....

For a party at Lolliopops is not really worth it for a young child as they canot do much, they wouldnt eat much food and u have to pay for it all and they can play the games cause they are too little,, LIke pass the parcle etc! Check em out for a tour etc

Im up for meet ups but I only have 22 DAYS left till Im Due to give birth so YAY me. But I wouldnt be till after the birth!

Hugs Kay

Bel1978
12-03-2007, 12:25
Where are you having your bub, my bubby :fingerscrossed: will be born at Nepean Private... Im getting very nervous as this is our 3rd attempt in 2 years... Im 31 weeks this week.

Elijahs_Mum
15-03-2007, 18:54
Hey Bel
Im Havin bubs at Nepean Public...
Im 37 weeks and three days today!
but I am havin a c-section tho :(

ec1980
18-03-2007, 12:49
Hi! I'm a new mum from the Penrith area, who is looking for a mothers group to join. I'm on maternity leave, but only for another 10 weeks:crying:

My son Josh was born on the 4th of March, and I'd like to meet up with other mums if possible. I live in Colyton. Do you girls catch up much?

Elijahs_Mum
18-03-2007, 13:34
Hi there Emma
welcome to bub hub,
Im Kay, sahm to Elijah and one on the way within the week Im hoping lol
congratulations on your new lil man Josh!
hugs Kay

Elijahs_Mum
23-03-2007, 15:14
Hey girls

where are u all.. I hope that everyone is well..
Im going in to hospital on Wednesday to have bubs, via c-section. So I dont get to have her natural like I wanted...
28th March.. yippeee

Elijahs_Mum
27-03-2007, 08:25
Just popping in to say hi..
Going in to have bubs tomorrow, so I wont be online for a while
I hope u are all ok.. its been soooooo quiete on here!

Salwa
27-03-2007, 14:19
good luck kay and u will be holding ur new bubs real soon. hope u have an easy recovery. :D

melbryan
29-03-2007, 21:33
Good luck Kay, been so busy but would like to tell my news. I am :bfp: again but I am thrilled non the less.

Hope you are all well.

~FlyLady~
02-04-2007, 16:23
Congratulations MEL!!! !!! !!!

Hope you don't mind me posting this Kay, but everyone Kay had her baby girl last Wednesday!!! !!! !!! CONGRATULATIONS!

Elijahs_Mum
05-04-2007, 11:26
oh wow CONGRATULATIONS MEL... whooooooo hooooooooooo
(I wonder how the other mel is going, has anyone heard from her?)

Yep I had my lil girl, her name is Zarliah Rose and she is sooooo wonderfulll

~FlyLady~
05-04-2007, 17:51
She is a cutie Kay :) :) :) Can't wait to meet her and give her a cuddle :)

melbryan
05-04-2007, 19:25
Congrats Kay to you and your family. What a pretty name!!!!!:yelclap:
I have heard from Mel she is doing well.

Hope you are all doing well, we are good here and on Hols for two weeks taking the boys to the easter show on SUnday.

babyboo
10-04-2007, 21:08
Hi gals - im just wondering how many of you guys in this mummies group are from the Richmond (Hawkesbury) area.

I'd love to chat with some other mums in the area, etc.

I moved to the area back at xmas and 3 weeks ago moved into a house in Richmond. I havent really meet any other mums in the area yet.

~FlyLady~
11-04-2007, 20:16
Hey Mel, when is the big move? How many weeks are you now? Are you so excited!!! !!! !!! Do you want to know what the sex of this bubby is?

melbryan
16-04-2007, 15:02
I am about 10 weeks I think will find out for sure with an ultrasound on Thurs.
We will check out what the new bubby will be but I am neither her nor there as it will be our absolute last.
We had to rent our house out for 12 mths so won't be moving till then, only wanted to give a 6 mth lease but people don't want to move and then have to move in 6 mths again.

Anyway hope you are well,

Chantelle88
19-10-2007, 08:59
Hey girls.

I'm from St marys. Anyone to chat??? I'm 19 and a mother of 8 month old Tristan!!!

Here's my email address for those of you who do want to chat!!!
seximumma_dancer07@hotmail.com

racharley
19-10-2007, 10:36
hey im rachel, im 23 and work as a nanny in penrith area i care for a 5 month old

Chantelle88
19-10-2007, 14:32
Hey BabyBoo,

I'm not from Richmond but I used to live in Bligh Park... Here's my email if you want to chat!!!
seximumma_dancer07@hotmail.com

mandi24
19-10-2007, 17:36
Hi Chantelle

I've added you to msn. I also have an 8 month old boy