View Full Version : Sydney North Mums Chat
I've been trying to connect with other Mums in the area but have found it a little tricky on bubhub, I often chat to the Mums with bubs born the month my daughter was but none of them are in Sydney, thought it would be nice to meet some locals :D
Anyway am hoping I'm not the only one and that some of you might help me out by joining this thread here. Yay can't wait to meet you! :yelclap:
A little bit about me, I am North of Sydney, have a 1yr old daughter, who is the greatest person I've ever met :hugs: (I know gush gush)
So will be nice chatting with you :babydust2:
Together lets get this thread going!!!
Skyewilldan
12-02-2009, 15:14
Hi Sai
I will drop you a PM when my boys go to bed. sounds great. I am always up for meeting new people in my area
How is everyone handling the rain, was a crazy day hey!!:gloomy:
Skyewilldan - great to meet you :shakehands:
Hope some more of you drop in and say Hi!
Chat soon:babydust2:
Hi I am also a new mum to Sydney ( Lindfield). I have 10mnth old twins and would love to chat and maybe meet some mums in the area.
I wish the sun would come back out again!:)
Skyewilldan
17-02-2009, 09:17
Hi Nat,
We have started a small mothers group (3-4 of us so far) that meets once a week at a park. We have met twice already. We would love to meet new members.
I will PM you and if you would like to come along it would be great to meet you
Skye
Skyewilldan
17-02-2009, 09:20
Hi Sai and Nat,
did you get my email re catching up?
Well if feels like the skys are about to open up here for a good drenching. it has gone dark and gloomy.
i have got a grizzly 10 month old on my hands. He is so frustrated about not being able to crawl!! Are your twins crawling yet Nat? I am finding it strange as my eldest crawled at 7 months.
Hope you are both well
NattyR - Hiya, great to meet you :shakehands:
Lindfield ls lovely hope you are settling in there nicely.
Am glad you have joined us here, please feel fee to chat away!
Wow 10mnth old twins must be keeping you busy, I'm run off my feet just with the one bub :laughing:
Skye - Hope bubba hasn't been too grizzly for you today.
I did get an email from you ta, would really like to meet up, hope it's still on even though the weather is :gloomy: I sent back a reply today tried to pop in some wet weather solutions but have to really rack my brain to remember whats around here for kids.
I think Bub is getting bored with this weather, I am too. I know theres a place called Wizzy World in Chatswood, like an indoor fun centre, though think my little one might still be a bit too young? Shes not walking yet.
Exciting news today got 10 steps in a row this morning!!! :yelclap:
Chat to you all soon, stay well :babydust2:
Kristinasignor
18-02-2009, 11:15
I am a new Mum in North Ryde :wave: and I would love to get out of the house and meet some other Mums in the area.
I have a beautiful little boy Harrison who is just 18 days old.
As I type this the sun is beginning to shine...slightly:smiliedance:
Hope to chat soon
Kristinasignor - Hiya great to meet you :shakehands:18 days old wow I bet Harrison is just to cute for words.
Glad to have you around to chat! I'll post you a PM to say hi ASAP.
Yes I can just see some blue (finally) out the window -yay!!! :smiliedance:
Hope it's a sign for the days ahead, I need to dry some washing, we've got no dryer at the moment and it's all on clothes horses in the lounge room -haha :babydust2:
My name is Nifty and got 2 lovely boys. Dylan is 3 and a half and Tristan will be 4 weeks old tomorrow.
We live in Brookvale and would love to meet some mums 2.
Where do you girls meet up?
Nifty - Hiya great to meet you :shakehands:
so far the mums chatting seem to be upper Nth shore, though are happy to chat to all!!!
The meeting park isn't the closest to Brookvale, if you're happy for a little drive northish and interested to meet up send a PM to anyone on this thread, can't put the park location up 'cause bubhub doesn't recommend putting meeting places in the public threads.
I go out to the beaches on and off (when I feel like some sea air) so you're not that far away. Looks like your littlest is only a bit older than Kristinasignor's son Harrison, & you're oldest is a bit younger than Skyewilldan's eldest son so please stick around for a chat even if you can't meet up with us.
Yay for the return of the :sunshine: today.
Was so nice to meet you all today and put faces to the text :yelclap: Little sky eyes here had a great time and loved all your bubbas (& their toys -so sorry for her theft habit) I had forgotten how lovely that park is, it's just perfect for the little ones, such a nice way to spend the morning!
I picked up the preschool forms Skye thanx for letting me know where to find them.
Hope you all have a great weekend! :babydust2:
My name is Nifty and got 2 lovely boys. Dylan is 3 and a half and Tristan will be 4 weeks old tomorrow.
Hi, It was lovely to meet u all the other day! Sorry it has been a little while since I have been online for a few days. Madison and Preston haven't been too well. They have had/well maybe still got a headcold or flu virus. Anyway Great fun. So hopefully they will be better for this weeks catch up.
Talk Soon
Hope Madison and Preston are feeling better :yes:
We seem to have had a cold in the house over the weekend too but all seems to be ok now!
did anyone do anything interesting over the weekend???
Not much here just a fair amount of swimming on Sunday (lessons then we hung out at Dee Why beach)
Hope everyone is well!!!:babydust2:
Looks like tomorrow is supposed to be :sunshine: so will we all be meething at the usual spot???
Hopefully I'll be able to get there this week - damn cat (I do love him but man he can be so annoying sometimes)
Just wondering if any of you had/have fussy eaters??? A's having a bit of a picky eating phase hoping someone might have some good advice?:babydust2:
Hi - I'm another mum near Macquarie...
I'd be interested in joining a meet sometime...
Hi MummyJ nice to meet you :shakehands:
PreetyInPink
13-03-2009, 05:31
How is everyone?
Just wondering if i could join in - im a mummy from north ryde to a not so little girl any more who has just turned 2 and now i have a little ds on the way.
Finished up at work a few months ago so have alot more spare time on my hands now, loving being at home with my little girl and cant wait to get my nesting period into action and start to do all the things ive been wanting to do like organise the nursery..clean out the garage..yada yada.
So yeah anyways, would love to chat to you all.
xs
Hi prettyinpink nice to meet you too :shakehands: sounds like you are about to be busy busy with a new one and a 2yr old!
please feel free to chat away, I'm sure I can learn a lot from you as my daughter is 15months so you've recently been where we are now I guess???
I'm trying to get on here as much as possible to say hi, things have been a little crazy lately as my bub has recently learned the art of walking :eek:
anyway hi to all, hope everyone has a great weekend :babydust2:
Kristinasignor
13-03-2009, 11:35
Hi Mummyj and prettyinpink
I am a new mum in Macquarie Park to little Harrison, 6 weeks old today:wave:.
I would like to meet some mums in the area if you would like to meet somewhere close by?
Hope everyone has a nice weekend...regardless of the weather:rain:
ooooh how exciting having more Macquarie mums!! I think we'll definitely have to do a meet...
I have an almost 3 year old and a almost 2 weeker!! Loving it...
We only just moved to Mac Park in January...How good is the train line!!?! yay!
looking forward to chatting more!!!
Been a while, but it is proving to be a little harder than I thought to find time online. Welcome MummyJ, PrettyinPink & Kristinasignor. Madison and Preston are doing well, nearly 11 months old now. Growing up soo fast. Went to the Taronga Zoo for Twinfestival today. Gee it was exhausting, but great to go to the zoo. Of course it had to be the hotest day we have had in like 3 wks! but love the warmer weather.
Well, hope to catch u all around sometime. Hope to see the rest of u this week. Fingers X. If not maybe a coffee somewhere.
Bye for now!
mummy sara
25-03-2009, 21:22
hello i am a 24 year old mother of one little girl. who is 2 and a half.. i live in north sydney. and am really keen to meet some mothers, i havnt really met anyone in the 2 years, and when i did she moved to townsville( navy ) so please drop me a line xoxox i would like catch ups/cofee's:valentine:
Hi Mummy Sara
I am only a couple years older and have 11 month old twins. There is a small group of us with little ones and we meet up most weeks. Unfortunately I cannot make it this week but I will send u a Pm and see where u are at.
Well Gtg.
Talk Soon
Natty:shakehands:
I am mum to a six month old and a 16 year old so it is like being a new mum again
We are in Neutral Bay i just though id say hi as dont really no any one in the area
mummy sara & jaynett - I go to a music group for 0-4 year olds on Thursdays in Crows Nest. It only costs $5 per child ($2 extra for a subsequent child). There is a rego fee of $50 which makes you a member for the year (or you can come casually, but then you run the risk of it filling up, and casuals are the ones that can't come when its full).
You could check it out...It's run at Northside Baptist Church (Willoughby Rd) on Thursdays in term from 9.30am - 11am. The music program goes for about half an hour, then the kiddies have morning tea and have play time while the mummies all have a cuppa.
If you want to come, I will keep an eye out for you. There are lots of gorgeous mums to hang out with! You can see what its like and see if you want to do it for term 2 (there are only 2 more this term).
Let me know, or PM me if you want more info!
I just realised that must have looked like I wasn't inviting everyone...You are all invited...I just specifically asked those two as they are new and are close to Crows Nest...
mummy sara
26-03-2009, 18:06
im from north sydney, would like to catch up with anyone, im 24yrs old and have a 2 and half yr old daughter... email me at
saraegel21@hotmail.com
Have been crazy busy so haven't been able to pop by for a while. Nice to see some new people a big Hi to you!
Am happy to meet up with people if any of you are up for it and can't make the Thursday mornings. Perhaps coffee sometime? Kids central in chatswood has a little play area for bubs that could be good for a coffee and a break? Anyway let me know if anyone's interested.
MummyJ the music group sounds great. I would like to do that but have to work sometimes in the mornings :no: could you let me know the info, perhaps I could do the casual thing?
Anyway, hope everyone is having a good week, chat later:babydust2:
Skyewilldan
30-03-2009, 18:04
welcome to all the new faces. I am Skye, mum to Will (almost 5) and Dan (almost 1). I am in Wahroonga. Have only lived here 3 weeks so am still getting to know people too.
Have not checked in for a while. So hectic. I can't make this Thurs either. I seem to be struggling to make the catch ups. Hopefully next week will be more successful.
Life is pretty good. Enjoying the northside. Still getting used to the wildlife that comes attached with living in a house surrounded by bush. Big Lizards, bloody redback spiders and noisy cockatoos. But all is good.
Anyway, I am around most days if anyone wants to catch up for a coffee. (Just not tomorrow or Thurs)
Oh yeah and next monday as we are off to Brisbane for 3 days to get Daniel Baptised.
Chat soon
Skye
2littlemonkeys
30-03-2009, 21:31
hi all
sorry if im jumping into this thread a bit late , im interested too in meeting some people for play some time we are in lane cove chats area there not alot of great parks around here but could meet anywhere on train line of this suits anyone
Hi 2littlemonkeys, no probs you chatting here the more the merrier I think :shakehands:
Natt, sara, jaynett 2littlemonkeys, skye, mummyJ, (or anyone really who's interested) Hopefully we can all arrange a meet up sometime? Things are a bit crazy for me at the moment, just settling into a new job, I was thinking perhaps as the weather gets cooler we could try out the kids central cafe in chatswood sometime just 'cause it has a fenced in play area in the middle of it so could be handy??? Anyway not sure if I already mentioned that today, if I did sorry my brain is a little tired :sleeping:
Hows the new place going Skye? sounds like the local wildlife had been round to greet you, have you seen any bandicoots yet they are so cute (they used to come into the vet I worked at as cats and dogs like them a bit too much) hope your trip up north is nice.
ok :fingerscrossed: I get some sleep tonight, I'm off to give it a try, hopefully the teething monster stays asleep till morning :babydust2:
I agree. We need to come up with something for the wonderful winter that lays ahead. I will be a bit out of wack for April as I have relatives coming down.
It does sound like you have been having fun with the wildlife.
Teething monsters are here too! Great timing:laughing:. Daddy is also away so it could be a playing factor in the situation. But he will be back tonight. Well, I hope all goes well. I gotta go. they will be due to wake soon.
Bye for now
Wizzy World in Chatswood is a good playcentre when it gets colder and wetter.
Unlike SoftPlay, you just pay an entry fee and they can play as long as they/you want. It's a brilliant play centre and has a great cafe. Good for all ages...They have one for smaller kids and the huge one for toddlers.
It's also just on Eastern Valley Way so would be accessible for all the Northern beaches crew too. Not sure if I'm allowed to post the link...but here it is http://www.wizzyworld.com.au/index.htm
It's a no go zone when its school holidays and raining as it gets PACKED and is horrible...but during school term its great!
Hi mummyj
that sounds great. We would love t come 2 when you go.
mummy sara
08-04-2009, 22:39
:yelclap:hello im from north sydney and am really needing to meet some friends with kids... i have moved up from sa and have no family apart from my sister that is in the navy so i hardly see her and my partner who also is in the navy i have no real friends up here to go and have coffee with and let the kids play... if you are interested please email me as i am not on here much :) saraegel21@hotmail.com
i am 24 yrs old with a daughter who is 2 and a half, called ashlie... im lookind forward to hearing from you...:smiliedance:
Boobycino
13-04-2009, 08:55
Is it okay if I jump in and say hello?
I'm pretty excited that here are mums so nearby! I'm in crowsnest.
Hi, I am new to this website, have just relocated to Artarmon after 3 years in Brisbane (originally from North Shore Sydney). I have an 18 month old daughter Ruby, and a new baby girl Zoe (11 days old). Looking for people to meet up with who have toddlers that Ruby can play with in parks / play centers etc. She is too old now to sit around in cafes like i did in Brissie when she was a baby, so looking for toddler groups that i can bring baby Zoe along to as well. Also looking to make new friends myself as most of my Sydney friends are single without kids.
Let me know if you are interested, i live in Artarmon but can travel around the area by car. Used to live in Wollstonecraft so know and like the Crows Nest area well.
Thanks Amanda. (Sorry i dont know all these abbreviations etc.)
Wow - there seems to be a whole lot of newbies in the North Sydney / Crows Nest area!
Ok - so I have an idea!!! I have access to a hall smack bang in the middle of Crows Nest on Willoughby Rd. It has toys and play equipment plus change and feeding facilities...Also a kitchen for heating up food etc.
I reckon we could meet there one day a week when there is nothing else on. It's a great option for winter when parks are too cold or its raining. There are SO many restaurants and cafes so we could get coffees etc.
We might be asked to give a gold coin donation each time, but it would be that at most!
What do people think???
Hi MummyJ, that sounds like a great idea. Must admit the idea of meeting new people in a community hall sounds like a good idea for the first meeting. Count me in! I am free any day of the week (yeah not much happening with me these days...) so let me know when would suit you and the hall.
I already heard from two other ladies who are keen to meet up as well so let us know when would be a good time.
Would be lovely to have a regular meeting time, i had a weekly mothers group in Brisbane for over a year and it was so much fun.
How do Monday mornings suit?? Like 9.30 or 10am??
I am just getting confirmation on the venue...Will send out a PM to everyone in the thread once I do!!
How exciting!!
Mondays sound great to me thanks.
Boobycino
17-04-2009, 08:47
Mondays suit me and I'd love to come.
kimsha97
18-04-2009, 15:07
HI all
I am a 28 year old NZ mummy living in St Ives, just moved here 6 months ago with my Husband and now 1 year old daughter Kiera, would love to meet other new mums, we are trying for number two at the mo but not sure if we have been successful, will know more next week! anyway would love to chat :wave:
:wave: Kimsha! Welcome...There is a Thursday morning meet I think in Wahroonga, and I am also in the process of organising another meet on Monday mornings in Crows Nest. Hope you can make one!
Ok...It's still in progress, but we won't be meeting til next Monday (27th). We will probably even have DS's birthday cake so we can bring that!!
Will PM everyone in the thread about it when it is 100% confirmed!!
I am SOOOO excited though!! Looking forward to meeting you all...Plus it's awesome because I lost touch with most of DS's mothers group because we've moved around a bit! So yay!! :yelclap::D :p
Kristinasignor
19-04-2009, 16:59
Sounds like a great idea!
kimsha97
20-04-2009, 21:10
Cool Thursdays would be great for me? do you all go along? not sure how this all works as I am very new to this? thanks so much
wow - so good to see people here :yes: I haven't logged on in a while, nice to meet you anyone that's new :shakehands:
mummyJ -I would so love to come to the Monday meet ups, I'm not sure if I can do next Monday but will try, sometimes I have to work but not every week. I'd love to have a regular group of people to meet up with, sounds great!
The Thursday meet up has mostly been in Wahroonga, I think it was in Turramurra once, but you know around the upper Nth Shore area. Everyone is really friendly and nice. I've been a bit hopeless lately though and haven't had the chance to go for a couple of weeks, though am planning to try my best if it's not raining on Thurs.
Not much news here, other than many sleepless nights and a couple of new teeth :D. Bub is now 16months and I'm learning all about toddlerhood, man she is fast on those little feet!
kimsha97 - I live pretty close to St Ives, am happy to chat anytime.
Ok all, I think my crazy monkey has finally gone to sleep (have been listening to her complain for 3hrs now :eek:) so I'm going to try and catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz before her teeth start hurting again.
Catch you all soon, hopefully see some of you on Thurs and I hope I can get there to meet you guys on Mon -yay sounds like fun!
Hey All,
Just wondering if anyone would be interested in meeting up for a late morning coffee or for lunch on Thursday if it's raining (as regular outdoor meet up won't work in the rain) Was thinking again of Kids Central in Chatswood.
Went there a couple of weeks ago with a friend and the bubs played happily in the fenced in play area in the middle. Coffee and food are not the greatest but the play area is fab for the crazy toddler :thumbsup:
Anyway let me know if anyone is keen :babydust2:
I would love to come and meet you
I have to drop my friend at the airport first. Her flight is at 2 so i don't know what time i can be in Chatswood.
Dylan is in England right now but would love to come with Tristan.
Hey sai,
I might be able to make Thursday...When we're not in term Thursdays work because normally I have music with Eli...Message me what time you were thinking...Will do my best to be there...
cool, I always love a coffee & would be nice to meet up, I've sent you guys a PM with my thoughts on time?
Let me know if you can come (just so I don't show up by myself, could be a little boring just me and bub) hope you can make it :babydust2:
Hi Sai, would be nice to get out for a coffee and chat. My 19 month old could use some company her own age too! Depends on the time though as she has more teeth coming through she gets a bit cranky and tired without her day sleep. Would be my first trip out with her and our newborn (3 weeks old) together (without hubby) so best not to pick a time when she is tired. Please let me know what time you are planning to go. Otherwise i will be at Crows Nest meeting on Monday, hope to see you there.
Amanda - I've sent you a PM about times. Let me know what you think. :D
Got to run now though, bub is napping so want to try and get some :sleeping: while I can. :babydust2:
Cool, got your PM, will be there tomorrow, looking forward to it.
Got the two kids down for their sleep now, fingers crossed they keep this up!
Depending on the time and how grumpy my 6 month old is we might be able to make it, could you let us know the times and where abouts it is as we will probably be coming on the train, thanks it be great to get out
cool, see you guys tomorrow, will be fun :yelclap:
if anyone else wants to come just let me know tonight and I'll get you the place/time.
yay for coffee :babydust2:
Was so nice to meet you today mummyJ, AmandaK & jaynett. We had a great time, bub really enjoyed having some friends to play with & I really enjoyed meeting some nice new people -& yay you are not crazy internet stalker types:laughing:!
Hope you all had a good rest of the day, see you on Monday.
Nifty am so sorry I couldn't stick around and meet you, bub got a bit cranky after having a big play in the morning. She would have become a total nightmare if I didn't get her home :no: Will you be there on Monday? If so look forward to meeting you then!
Hope everyone has a lovely rest of the week & weekend :babydust2:
Baby Girl
23-04-2009, 19:42
What area do you guys meet up in? I am kinda Sydney North and it would be great to meet up with other mum's!
Hi schmell, nice to meet you. I just sent you a PM about the catch ups. mummyj's the contact for the one early next week, send her a PM if you're interested. (hope thats the plan Jo?)
I met some of the chaters from here today, they are all really nice! :flowerz:
Thanks guys, was lovely to meet you today, and my little one had a great time playing. She sure slept well after we got home.
Looking forward to Monday - see you there.
hey girls...
Was lovely meeting girls!! Looking forward to Monday...and a slightly more contained area!! 3yos are hard I tell ya!!!
I'm wondering if I can invite a friend to our group on Monday. She is also new to the area and has a 3 year old and a 19 month old. Her 3 year old could keep DS company and her other is similar age to some of yours. Would you guys be ok with that?
Schmell - I'll PM you the info! Hope to see you there!
Sounds good MummyJ, the more the merrier i say.
Baby Girl
24-04-2009, 16:51
TY MummyJ.
I will try to make it Monday. I start back at TAFE Monday afternoon but I have the morning free so I am going to try and make it! Sienna will be with me, she is 3!
I'm going to try and make it on monday would be really nice to meet you all. I have to see on monday how Dylan is cause he's in England right now and is flying back tomorrow so hopefully he will be not to jetlaged (don't know if i spelled it right sorry English is not my first language)
Sai No worries about thursday
MummyJ I agree with AmandaK the more the merrier
Hope to see everyone on monday
it was great meeting you on thursday, see you monday
Skyewilldan
25-04-2009, 21:00
We wont be there on Monday as I just remembered Will is starting back at swimming lessons. Maybe I will see some of you on the Thursday meet?
see a bunch of you this morning!!!! looking forward to it!!!! :D
Nice to meet you guys today, sorry I was late then had to go early. The good news is I now have much better hair:yelclap:shorter, darker and a little bit redish -yay
Jo, sorry I realised I didn't leave a gold coin, feel really bad as I know that was part of the deal, hope it's ok to leave 2 next week? Should I just give to you or is there a donation bin or something you'd like them to go in??
Bub had a great time playing and it was nice to chat with you all. You've all got such gorgeous children -well done all :D, hehe
I'll try to make Thursday, Thursday people, are we meeting same place/time as usual? If so hopefully I'll see you then.
Have a great week everyone:babydust2::babydust2:
DutchInOz
28-04-2009, 11:55
I just moved to St Leonards and am looking to meet other mums in the area. I have an 11 month old son. I see you've met up a few times already and am hoping it would be ok to join?
T
I'm just wondering if any of you would like to meet up in the afternoon.
Let me know
Thanks Nifty
Sorry Nifty, I didn't log on yesterday, had to go to work, hope you had a good afternoon.
Hi DutchInOz, nice to meet you :shakehands: if you'd like to meet up just send a PM to anyone here and am sure they'll give you the details, there's a Monday and Thursday catch up at the moment.
Gosh it's turned cold hasn't it, am freezing my house is like a fridge today, think the aircon will have to go on soon :yes:.
Does anyone know of any good cold weather places to meet up with bubs/toddlers? Let me know if you do would be a handy list in the next few months!
Hope you're all having a nice Thursday:babydust2:
Hi Sai
Could you pm us details of the thursday meet
Hi Jaynett, I've sent you a PM :yes:
Monday Mums, I've got a friend visiting on Monday (she's not living in Syd at the moment) wondering if it's ok if she comes along on Monday morning with her little boy, he's nearly 1yr?
Let me know if you guys are ok with that?:babydust2:
Sai,
Yeah no worries!! Of course...as it was said before - the more the merrier!!!
Oh...and don't worry about the gold coin donation thing...doesnt seem to be an issue!
I didn't mean just that afternoon but any afternoon. My mornings are always so busy and haven't really got anything to do in the afternoon so i was wondering if any of you would like to meet up one afternoon.
Sai
There are a few indoor playcentres around. I've been to play planet and Lolliepops they are both good. I've seen there are a few around chatswood area 2 but i've never been there. They are not for free though.
Ruthie29
01-05-2009, 20:21
Hi Girls :wave:
Thought id come and say 'hi'...I've met a couple of you at the Wahroonga/Turramurra meet :)
I live in Mount Colah and have a 8mnth old baby boy.
If any meet-ups happen over this way Id love to join in :yes:
Ruth
Boobycino
03-05-2009, 21:01
Whats on thursday? Can I come thursday?
hey girls...just wanted to pop in and say we are all good for tomorrow morning. 9.30am-11am again.
See you then! x
Hey Ladies
Sorry didn't make it this morning Jessyca has a cold and we didn't think you would all want to catch it hope to see you all next monday
Hope you guys had a good morning, sorry we didn't get there :no:
Having one of those annoying days, bub had me up till 3.45 this morning, then my friend that was going to come this morning didn't get my text to say I wasn't going so she drove in and was waiting for me, I woke up again when I was supposed to meet her and called and she was already there -agghhhh I feel so bad, I really shouldn't rely on texting hey :(
here's hoping the day gets better? :babydust2:
FYI - When I left Crows Nest today I was given a flyer for a free fun day at Crows Nest on Wednesday 13 May, run by the Crows Nest Centre (celebrating Volunteer Week). It will have a jumping castle, free sausage sizzle and face painting and toddler entertainment. Also a speech by the Mayor. Starts at 10.30am at 2 Ernest Place, outside the Crows Nest Centre (near Gloria Jeans).
Thought you might be interested, think we will head down there if we can make it.
Wont be there on Monday morning next week as I have an appointment, but hope to see you the following Monday. MummyJ let me know if the time is changing.
I've moved Dylans swimming lessons so we can come and meet you all next monday. Hope everyone had a great day
AmandaK
Thanks for the info. We are not able to make it cause Dylan has got art 'n' move on wednesdays
Hey girls...
On Monday we were talking about the best time to meet...It's always tricky with mixed age playgroups because they always seem to sleep at different times...
So ideally - what time would suit you to meet??
Not guaranteeing anything...but I thought I'd look into it a touch!
Nifty - Great that you can come!! DS will love another 3 year old around!!
Sai - Hope I is feeling a bit better and sleeping well!
Jaynett - Hope you and J are both feeling better!!
Amanda - we'll miss you on Monday!
Have to go to the dentist Monday morning :no: so will not see you guys again this week.
Hopefully next Monday I can get there, am bummed I'll have missed two weeks :hissy:
Hope you're all well, was good to see you Nat and Ruth on Thursday!
Nat sorry again about A pushing the twins over, Hopefully soon I'll get her to listen to me when I say no??? Does anyone know how to get a 1yr old to listen to no, stop and don't? In the last couple of days if I say no she just repeats it back to me and laughs??? aghhhhh:hair:
DutchInOz
09-05-2009, 19:24
It was great meeting some of you on Monday. Thanks again for letting me join! Sander had a great time.
Sander usually sleeps at some time during the morning: usually between 9 - 11. His sleeps are all over the place lately though and next Saturday we'll be off on holidays for 6 weeks (yeah!) so who knows when he'll be sleeping when we get back :).
I've got a doctor's appointment on Monday morning so I'll be late (after 10:30 or so), but I'm coming!
see you,
T
Hope you had a good morning unfortunately we didnt. We slept in because Jessyca has not been sleeping well due to her first tooth appearing friday and the second one is on its way through, so this morning was a bit of a disaster for us hopefully by next monday all will be back to normal
were any decisions made about time change??
I'm so sorry we weren't there this morning. Our flight got cancelled so we got back to sydney to late.
Hope you had a good morning.
Do we have to bring anything when we come next week?
kathleeny
13-05-2009, 10:35
I'm new to the forum, and will be a new mum in a couple of weeks! I'm in the Crows Nest area and would love to meet up with you all and gain some insight into all things baby.
Would someone mind emailing the details of when & where you meet?
I've PMed you Kathleeny!! Welcome!!
We meet in Crows Nest on Mondays so it should be perfect for you!!
Looking forward to meeting you!!
Nifty - shame about Monday!! Was looking forward to having another toddler along to play with Elijah.
Jaynett - no decisions about a time change yet...I haven't really heard any good time suggestions...If you (or anyone else) has a time that suits you best let me know!! Until then, we'll keep meet as it is!
I prefer the afternoon cause we're not realy quick in the morning.
Do we have to bring anything?? I can bake something just let me know how many people are coming so i bake enough :D
Looks like we are moving back to Brisbane for my hubbys work. Was lovely to have met you all! Best wishes for the future.
wow Amanda!! That was quick!!
Will you still be able to come another Monday or are you leaving straight away??
I am a north shore mum, living not far from Crows Nest.
Would it be OK if myself and my 2.5yr old come along one Monday? :)
Hiya All,
Am soooooo trying to be there in the morning :yes: Crazy bub here has slept through the last 2 nights (other than a little whinging that wakes me but not her) wooohooo:smiliedance:this is the first sleep throughs in I think nearly 3 months!!! So :fingerscrossed: she does again tonight and I can get myself up in the morning to get to see you guys!
Hi to the newbies :shakehands: bye to Amanda :wave: (that was a quick stay, hope you have a little time to get sorted before the move?)
Hopefully I'll get there and see some of you tomorrow, to all the others a big Hi and hope you've had a great weekend!:babydust2:
Great to hear Sai!!
Hoping to see you in the morning!!!
Just wanted to pop in and say - yes it is all good to go!! We will meet tomorrow!! Just in case someone was jumping on to check!!
See you then hopefully!! x
:no: It seems I just can't get my act together early in the morning, sorry I missed you guys again today. If you change the time to later in the day let me know (I'm not the best morning person) anyway I'll try again next week.
Hope you had a nice morning :babydust2:
Hi guys...
Was nice to see some of you today!
Sorry you weren't able to get there Sai!
What time would suit you guys to meet? I will definitely shift it to at least 10am-11.30am...
Any other suggestions on times?
Hello Girls
It was realy nice to meet some of you on monday.
Mummyj We are more than happy if you change the time to 10 or later.
Let me know what you decide and we'll see you next monday
Same goes Nifty!!
Well I'll make it 10-11.30ish (or 12). That way we still arrive before the other group.
Thanks, 10 is a better time for us too.
Cool, I'll try again on Monday to get there :o
I've got great news though, A has started to eat 3 meals a day(yay yay yay) and they're not too tiny, it's such a relief, I'd been talking to the Dr about how she really didn't eat and we were discussing supplements and then this week she just started eating??? So:fingerscrossed:she keeps it up 'cause with the eating she is now sleeping better!! Sorry just had to share my excitement!
Hope you're all surviving the rain :gloomy:
I started a what to do in the cold weather thread but so far it's kind of going nowhere so if anyone can think of good things to do chuck them on there, hopefully it might help spark some ideas???
See you all later :babydust2:
Hi Sai
What a good idea to make a list.
Here my ideas:
When it rains i sometimes make biscuits with Dylan he loves it. Just the easy shortcrust ones. I've got cookie cutters an he does the rolling out and the cutting.
If its not raining i go to the beach with Dylan. I dress him realy warm and then we make sandcastles or he just runs around.
Can you let me know what you got on your list maybe we steal some of your ideas :)
Thanks,
Nifty
Hey ladies...
just a quick post to say all is good for tomorrow's meet. 10am!
see you there!! x
Hope the week has started well for all :yes:
Was great to meet up with some of you this morning (yay I finally got there) was so nice for me to have some adult conversation with some nice people :D
I went and checked out the nearby Vinnies afterwards (while bub napped) and I can't rememer who said it but you're right it is really over priced?? Had a lot of people in there though, maybe they don't know real opp shop pricing? They had 2 bins of baby clothes and when I asked how much they cost they said that they couldn't tell me till I got to the counter, then the lady said under her breath something about how dumb I was to think they had time to price each item??? Other charity shops do it, was it a weird assumption?? Oh well I decided to not bother digging through the bin. Think I'll give that Vinnies a miss in future:laughing: they did have some nice furniture out the back though.
Jo, I've totally forgotten the name of the baby carrier you have? Went to go look for one online and had a blank??
Ok I'm off to get dinner ready, hope everyone is having a nice evening and that the kids are being good to you all :babydust2:
Hi Sai
What was the name of the kids tv you were talking about this morning?
Great to see so many of you this morning!! Obviously the new time is better!!
Sai - Ergo!! They are great!!
I've never been to that Vinnies, but it doesnt surprise me that its expensive considering the area!
Jaynett - if its the same shows we spoke about in the group there was In The Night Garden (which is at 9am on ABC) and Yo Gabba Gabba...I forget what time that is)!!
Jaynette - we were talking about In the night garden and yo gabba gabba
night garden is the calm more slow paced one, yo gabba gabba is crazy fast and bright.
oh sorry just saw Jo's post, realised I've just repeated it:laughing:
Have looked on ebay Jo the ergos look great but might be a bit pricey for now, if I have another bub though I think I'd be bidding on one:yes: Yep vinnies was crazy expensive but didn't have the stock to warrant it, the Gordon one is pricey but it's set up like a dress shop basicaly selling second hand designer stuff so it would still be worth it (no baby stuff though and I can't fit into 99% of the clothes -hehe) best value is down near warringah mall theres a few charity shops there with proper opp shop prices.
got to get some sleep now, gymbaroo in the morning, my little social butterfly has a busy week this week.
Hey girls...
Just a quick post to say that I won't be there in the morning...You guys are all still fine to meet and Suzanne who most of you have met will be there as well.
I will get someone to put out the toys and stuff we usually use...
Am sad to miss it, but I have root canal at 11am.
Also NEXT MONDAY (8th) will not be on...The office will be closed because it's a public holiday and we are all on church camp.
Have fun tomorrow and I'll miss you all!!!!
sorry to have missed you all this morning, we've got colds here so thought it best that we don't share.
Hope your teeth are ok Jo,
see you all in a couple of weeks then Monday people:babydust2:
Hi to all the other north syd Mums hope everyone is well, surviving the chill and that the flu we have here isn't doing the rounds.
:rain:
Hey ladies...
Gee it's been quiet in here!! How freeeezing has it been hey??!
Are you girls up for meeting on Mondays again?? I will be there again from this Monday...Would love to see you all again!!!
x x x
nothanksbye
12-06-2009, 22:25
hey girls can i join you?
mummyj...i know you !!!!;)
Sabio...absolutely you can!!!!
Am trying to figure out how I know you...hmmmmm...PM me!!!!
We just got back from a week in Melbourne. We had a great time but is was very cold down there. I had to buy a jacket
We'll be there on monday. I'll bring something to go with a cup of tea :chef:
Is it still 10.30???
Hope to see you all on monday
Hey Nifty,
Sorry I missed your post!! Glad you still made it!!
We're in the swing of it now. 10am-12pm.
So if anyone ever wants to join us they are more than welcome. Just PM me for the details!
Hope the rest of you are all well!!! x x
Sorry we didn't get there again today:laughing:
Think I'll just have to play it week by week and see where we're at it's all been a bit mad here lately.
We just got back from Melbourne last week too, man it was cold down there!!!
Hope everyone is well!
Chat later :babydust2:
Hiya All,
Hope everyone is going well :yes: and coping with the freezing weather, it's still land of the colds here, we can't seem to shake this flu, hope it's not going round and that you guys are all ok.
Wanted to get a bunch of organic veggies in the hope that might help boost my familys immune systems but Macro has dissapeared so think I'll have to find a market on the weekend, does anyone else on here know of a good one?
Ok am off again, chat soon:babydust2:
Hello
Do you mind if I join your group? I have a 17 month and a 6 weeks old and desperate to leave the house and talk to adults :o.
Sabine
Hi Sabine
Welcome to our group.
We meet up in Crows nest. We've got 2 weeks off because of the kids holidays but you're welcome to come after that. If you sent mummyj a pm then she can tell you the location.
If you would like to get out of the house before that i would love to come and meet you and the kids.
I've got 2 boys Dylan of 4 and Tristan is 5 and a half months old
Nifty
Hi Sabine, Where abouts are you? I'm on the Nth Shore. I keep missing the Monday catch up in Crows Nest ('cause I'm hopeless in the morning and 'cause bub keeps getting the flu) there's also a Thursday catch up further north though I havn't been in quite a while.
Would be happy to grab a coffee if your close by, my daughter is 18 months so would be a great age to play with your eldest bubba.
Anyway send me a PM if you'd like, otherwise I look forward to chatting with you here :shakehands:
Hi Nifty, how are you and the boys?
Hi to everyone else, not much chatting here lately, maybe everyone is too cold??? :laughing:
DutchInOz
13-07-2009, 10:59
We're back from hol's and would love to join you again. I went this morning but no-one was there...unfortunately the last time I looked here was Friday and I didn't see any mention of a 2-week break, oops. When is the next meet up, next week or the week after?
In the mean time, is there anyone who wants to meet up sometime so the bubs can play and we can chat? My boy is now 13 months.
Hello
We just moved to Cammeray (o.K. moved a month ago but everything looks terrible).
Crows Nest is really close. I am on the way to be Gloria Jeans best customer and I enrolled Em into the Occasional Daycare there.
Look forward meeting you all!
Hi guys, just PM'd Sabine about this then thought others might be interested, am wondering if anyone wants to catch up on Thursday?
Let me know if you're interested? The more the merrier!
DutchInOz
14-07-2009, 09:33
I'd be interested in meeting up Thursday. I'm hoping to be able to join the local mother's group of bub's same age (we just moved here). They meet on Thursdays, so I'm just waiting to hear if they're meeting this week. They generally meet at 11. Would you girls be interested in meeting on another day? We desperately need to get out of the house, bub is getting bored of me!;)
I'm thinking of going for a big walk tomorrow if the weather is nice. Will be a slow walk because Dylan is not so quick :D going to start at North Curl Curl and walk all the way to freshwater/harbord. There is a playground there so will let Dyl play there for a bit and have some lunch.
I'm going to be in North curl curl at 11.
I think we'll be in freshwater between 12 and 1.
Does anyone want to join us?
Nifty
Can I join the group even though I don't have any kids-yet...??
I'm 26 y/o, married and expecting our first bub in Feb-10.
Moved to Oz 3 years ago, and most of my friends have now left Sydney and gone back to Norway... I live in Cammeray atm, and just staying at home kills me.... :(
-Tj-
Hey gorgeous mums!!
DiO - I'm soooooo sorry we missed you on Monday. We decided to break for the holidays. Next Monday the all has a booking so we wouldn't have been able to meet. We missed you and thought of you!!! Hope your time away was excellent!!!
oooooh - lots of newbies!! Welcome!! We would love to meet you!! PM me and I'll send you the meet details!!
Nifty - Suzanne emailed me the first aid info...I may have lost your email!!! arrrggg...Can you PM it to me?? I feel too lazy to look for it although I'm sure its around somewhere!!
I think I will make up an email / mobile list of people who come to the Crows Nest meet so if something goes down I can either email or sms. If you are happy to give me those details, can you PM me??
Lovely lovely...we have teething here which sucks...I'm horrible with not much sleep!!
Hi Hi
How is everyone?
We went for the big walk today. It was such a lovely day :sunshine:. I thought it was a good idea to take Dylan out on his bicycle so it wouldn't take 3 hours to get to freshwater. Unfortunaly he had left his listening ears at home :no: but we made it home safely!
We would love to come on thursdays aswell. We can't make it this week cause Dylan has swimming lessons but we would love to come next week.
Sai could you please pm me the details. The boys are good by the way. They are both getting so big :D
Jessyca has finally got her 2 top teeth
We are not up to much at the moment so if anyone wants to meet up pm me think Jessyca is getting bored with mummy keep stopping her getting into mischief
Hey Northies...
We are all set to start meeting up on Monday again!
Anyone want to offer to bring something along for mummy morning tea?
Am looking forward to it...have missed it!
Also, was thinking we could have a kidless night out!!! what do you think???
Good idea!!!!! I'm in :D
I'll bring something on monday. It was Dylan's birthday so we would like to bring some cake
What time do we meet? Then i'll make sure we're on time :D
Nifty
we'll meet at 10am. At the moment we have been meeting from 10-12. We definitely meet this Monday from 10...but it would be good to get an idea of if a later time would suit better. It seems implied sometimes...so if more people would come if it was a bit later, we could do that!
What is the best time do you think? 10-12, 11-1, 12-2???
Pleeeeease vote so we can change it if another time suits more!!
11-1 for us :D
12-2 is good 2
DutchInOz
26-07-2009, 11:48
I'm not sure yet what time would be best for us. S's sleeping is all over the place so I never know when he's going to nap. I think he's transitioning from 2 to 1 nap. Sometimes he'll sleep from 9:30 to 11:30, sometimes not till 15:00! At the moment, for us I think 12-2 would be best because he's usually up then.
kathleeny
26-07-2009, 16:33
12-2pm would definitely suit us better - the mornings are just all over the place!
ok this week we will still go with 10am, but maybe we'll change it to 12pm for the week after...
See some of you tomorrow!!! x x x
Hi guys, I didn't get there again, maybe 12 will be better for us too? Hope you all had a nice morning :yes:
I am sorry I missed the group today. Internet was down for a few days and I left home early with dh to go to the playgroup at north sydney council only to see that it was closed today. Came back home and saw the pm from Jo.
We will make it next week - as long as it is not from 12 to 2. That's her sleep time and when she misses out ... the afternoon will be horrible!
Can anybody reccomend a good paediatrician? We saw Dr. Butha for Jules 6 weeks appointment but I have the feeling that he rushed over the baby. We were in and out in 10 minutes. The same appointment with Emma took about 30 minutes.
are we still on for tomorrow at 12
Just got the cake out of the freezer so fingers crossed it still taste nice.
x Nifty
Yeah we are on for 12pm!!!
Bring your lunch for kiddies and yourself!!!
The cake should still be all good!!!
We have some fairy bread left over from tonight, so the older kidlets can feast on it after a touch of healthier stuff!!
unbelieveable, I was really looking forward to finally getting back into Monday meets and bub has green guk streaming out of her nose, so all we got was a trip to the Dr today and more antibiotics!Am guessing you guys don't want to share the bug, so have a nice time. :) I give up???
ahhhh Sai!! That sucks!!
Don't give up!! See ya next week!! Well I won't be there, but the rest of the crew will!
Hope she gets better really soon!!!!!
There is a craft class on friday at the place we meet on mondays. It will be on for 8 weeks from 10-12.
Let me know if you're interested then i'll send you more info.
Nifty
Hi girls...
we are back on again on Monday...We'll try 12pm again...we can chat better times...maybe even to moving to an afternoon slot? 2-4pm??? arrrrrggg... these mixed age groups are trickier!!!
We are back from holidays which was ammmmmazzzzing!! but off to the blue mountains today for a conference!!!!
Back for monday though!!! looking forward to it!!!
x x x
DutchInOz
17-08-2009, 08:55
We'll be there!
Hope the Monday meets are going well and Hi to the old thursday guys as well.
I seem to not be able to get to meets at the moment but hope you're all having fun!!
Just a quick question, am thinking of taking bub to the Zoo, it's pretty pricey though does anyone know of any vouchers or discounts about at the moment, am happy to buy an entertainment book or something like that if it's got a good Zoo voucher in it. If any of you know please let me know :)
Thanks, Hope you're all well!:babydust2:
Hey Sai,
I'd be happy to go to the zoo with you. I have a guest pass so you could come for free.
Let me know a day that might suit you. I am possibly available Tuesdays/Wednesdays now as well, although it may be a bit strange if I go toddlerless...He will be with Nanna Tuesday and preschool on Wednesday...hmmmm...
Or maybe a Friday??
Let me know! It costs a bomb otherwise - $41 for an adult!!!!
Cool mummyJ, that would be great. Would be fun to watch a couple of them ooh and ahhh at the animals :yes: I'll send you a PM.
Hey crew...last minute change since we have beautiful weather. We are meeting at Balmoral tomorrow (Monday 14th) mid-morning.
Just thought I'd pop it in if someone checks...PM me for details. Will check BH before I head out! Leave your mobile number if you want me to sms you!
hopefully see you then!!!
carebears
13-09-2009, 21:06
hi all
we have never been to a meet before but we are going to be all alone and bored on sat (19th) if anyone has any plans or is up for something , was going to go to zoo but if its anything like it was yesterday will be far too hot , but any suggestions are welcome , anyone have any thoughts ????
Hi Carebears, nice to meet you, can't do sat (it's my b'day) but maybe another time. Hope you find something to do.
Balmoral souns great mummyJ but my silly car has died and has to go to the Dr tomorrow so again I'll be missing, hope you all have a great time!! :babydust2:
DutchInOz
14-09-2009, 08:25
Woke up this morning with great weather but it's just turned and I think it might be too cold and windy for Balmoral today. (We were there yesterday afternoon and it was quite a few degrees colder there than here.)
We need to wait for the real estate agent to come for his inspection of our apartment anyway (any time between 10:30 and 12:30) and will then see what you ended up doing.
Hope we'll catch up today!
very true!!! it is cold!!!
Will get out the phone and figure something out!!!
hey crew...We're going for Balmoral again mid-morning. The forecast keeps changing, but at this stage it looks like it'll be warm again!
PM me for location and time...
Hi guys, my name is Kathryn and i live on the north shore, i have a 18 month old boy and a little girl on the way (due in feb) i was just wondering if anyone fancies a coffee or something?.
Im originally from the UK and been here nearly 5 years, but I'm finding it really hard to meet people.
I hope one day to maybe get to know you all.
K
Hey SamKat!:wave:
Welcome!! Which end of the Northshore are you from? We are meeting this morning at Balmoral. PM me if you want the details. We meet on Mondays generally. You are more than welcome to come along. Most people are expats so in the same boat as you!
Was so good to meet some of you today, sorry i had to rush off. Not really making a good impression is it, almost fainting!
You are all lovely and so are your kids. Hopefully i can make it to the monday meets in the future.
What time are they?
K
DutchInOz
22-09-2009, 08:30
Hi SamKat: Sorry I missed meeting you yesterday. I have a 15 month old son who was fast asleep at 10 so I could't make it. We usually meet at 12 on Mondays. Hope to see you there next week!
Hi girls: Hope you had a great time at the beach! See you next week!
Kathryn Was nice to meet you yesterday
Hey DIO - we really missed you guys last week!!
SamKat - was great to meet you and your little guy (great name!!!). Hoping that all has been well with the pregnancy this week! No more dizzy spells!
We are meeting same place as last week, but at lunch time (if the weather is nice). PM me for more info.
I have a feeling the weather will be not so good, in which case we will meet back in Crows Nest.
Either way, if you want to come, PM me as I'll check before I go!!!
This week will be 12pm though!!
Hey Jo
Will you let Eli go for a swim today?
x Nifty
righto, I do think it might be a little coldies and windy for me to bus it down there. But if you do go to Crows nest im keen.
Ill Pm you my number.
Nifty - There's pretty much no chance of keeping him out of the water, so yeah he most probably will go in!!
SamKat - sorry you won't be able to make it this week...I'll text you if we change our minds!! yay for mobiles!!!
Hope you had a good long weekend. We had to drop Rich off at the airport and stayed inside most of the time :rain:
I was wondering if anyone would like to meet up next week. Rich will be back from america so i think he will want to go to sleep so it will be a good idea for us to get out of the house.
x Nifty
DutchInOz
08-10-2009, 07:16
We wouldn't mind meeting up next week :). S is so bored of me and this house!
Hi Everyone, I have a 10 month old DS and live in the North of Sydney. I see you guys have been meeting up.. I'd love to meet you, if you'll let us join your group? :)
Hi moozle! We'd love for you to join us! Will pm you details once we're decided what's happening. We could meet at crows nest on Monday. I too going a little crazy in the house! Will just need to check if there are hall bookings as it sometimes gets booked for holiday programs. Thoughts??
Hi moozle welcome
I think the hall would be a good idea as the weather has not been great. If they are booked then we could go to chatswood chase there is a kidscentral (toyshop) there and they have a little playarea for the kids with a little cafe. It is not the greatest place but it will keep us dry. I think the carpark is free for 2 hours.
Or we could go to wizzyworld (i think it called) the indoor playground in chatswood.
Or playplanet that is in brookvale. I know it is possible to reserve a little corner there.
I don't know where else we can go
Nifty
Awwww thanks guys!! Kids central is quite good in Chatty Chase and it's free parking for 3 hours - so you can do your shopping too!! :p
I'm keen wherever you go.
Can I ask how old you guys are and your kiddies??
I'm 25
Dylan is 4 (11 july 2005)
Tristan is 8 months (23 januari 2009)
DutchInOz
10-10-2009, 06:49
Welcome Moozle!
I'm 35 and my DS is 16 months (24th May 2008).
I'm up for Kids Central in Chatswood Chase, haven't been there yet. I've heard the other play area thing (wizzyworld?) in Chatswood gets pretty yucky because they let too many kids in...I can only imagine what it will be like now during the school holidays and wet weather....probably best to avoid that one :). There's also a play area in Mosman called Rascals. I haven't been yet but I heard it's not bad. You have to pay to get into Rascals and I think you don't at Kids Central?
Yup, Kids central is free :)
BTW I'm 29 and my DS is 10 Months (1/12/08)
Shall we go to kids central??
How about 12 is that good for everyone?
Jo can you please check with suzanne.
Nifty
sounds good...I will message her.
See you then!!
Thanks jo
Will see you there
DutchInOz
12-10-2009, 08:06
See you there at 12!
I have a friend with a little daughter who would also like to join us today.
DS is sleeping this morning :smiliedance:. That means I can come and meet you all!! We wont be able to stay long because DS needs to get home for a sleep for 1.30ish but I'm looking forward to it. See you at 12!!
will see everyone there :D
oh man.. i totally forgot today was Monday! I was just thinking how good it would be to have a catch up. bugger!
Shame, cos Elijah LOVES kids central! lol (i dont, its a struggle getting him out!)
I went to see Wicked on the weekend and lost my brand new phone of about 3 weeks!
Then this morning Sydney Ferries rang me because they found it! yay! i havent gotten it yet, DF will get it on his way home.
Anyway , Rascals is so close to me so if anyone wants to go other then a Monday i am keen!
We'll be on holiday:sunshine: going to the hamilton island from mon 26th till friday 30th.
Was thinking about going ice skating on friday. Anyone want to come?
It was so great to meet you guys today!
[text deleted by moderator]
Nifty - I think we'll give ice skating a miss. DS needs to find his feet first lol Have fun though and if you're sticking around for lunch or something after, let me know... we're just around the corner!
Hi All, I should have checked on here as we were feeling a bit house bound on Monday :laughing: are you guys back at the usual place next Monday?? I do keep trying to get there. :D hope you're all well.
Could someone let me know what time you go now and I'll try again to get there this week???
Thanks heaps all!!
Ooohhh, me too please. Can someone PM me the usual meeting place? We have not been there before but we'd like to join you all!
Yes we are back at the old place on monday. we'll be in the back room so the kids can play outside. We meet at 12.
see you there
Thanks Nifty, typically I've double booked myself again tomorrow -aghhhh
I'll try and get there but have to head north at some point so if that's in the morning then I won't be able to get there by 12. Such a bummer as I'd like to catch up. Hope you're all well!! Hope everyone had a great weekend!:babydust2:
We'll try and get there tomorrow. It will depend on a few things... Firstly if DF wants to take the car to work or if we can have it and if DS sleeps well in the morning so that he can keep his eyes open past 12!
hey crew!! see ya there then!! x
hey guys... this at C-Nest at 12? we will try and make it, if thats cool?
K
Hi Samkat
Yes we're meeting in crowsnest at 12. Do you know where to go?
See you there.
Nifty
hey guys...
This Monday we are meeting in Neutral Bay...
PM me for details!!!!
12pm as usual!
DutchInOz
26-10-2009, 08:34
I'm afraid we won't be able to come today. DS has a cold and is very snotty. I don't want him to make everyone sick. Have fun!
hey ladies...
normal place...normal time! see you there!
I have to work today :( See you next week?
Hiya, just saying Hi and wanted to ask how you all are?!!:wave:
Hope all is well.
Man it was crazy today wasn't it :sunshine:, am enjoying the cool change coming through.
Hope everyone is happy and well!
later :babydust2:
Hey Girls
We're going to be in the hall today at 12
Hope to see you there
x Nifty
Hi all, just wanted to say I stumbled upon this really nice park in Roseville with a really cute cafe in it on clanville road, the kids play area is nicely enclosed. just thought I'd share :yes: Hope everyone is well!:babydust2:
We go there with my mother's group :)
Thanks sai i"ll be checking that one out. it's always nice to go to a different park.
How are you??? haven't seen you guys for a long time.
x Nifty
DutchInOz
30-11-2009, 07:34
Just wanted to check if we're meeting in the hall today?
sjesudason
30-11-2009, 15:00
Hi, I am new to Sydney live in Gordon. Am looking for some other Mother's groups to join so myself and my 16 month old can make friends. Any info is good. Sharon (my email is slyoung72@hotmail.com):wave:
Hi Sharon, I don't live far from you, there are a couple of groups that meet, one in Crows Nest and Beaches area and the others in Wahroonga Turramurra area.
Am happy to catch up sometime for a coffee and to let the kids play, my DD is 23months. :babydust2:
Glad the info about the park can be of some use Nifty, it has been a while since I've seen you guys, I keep meaning to get to the catch ups, hope you're well! :yes:
sjesudason
04-12-2009, 10:14
Hi Sai, where abouts do u live? I am going on Monday to the mothers group are you going to be there? Sure that would be great to meet up and let the kids play. If you want to meet somewhere outside I am a bit limited on where I can bring the two of them by myself as they tend to run away. It has to be somewhere were it is enclosed. Anyways let me know what you think. Cheers, Sharon
DutchInOz
06-12-2009, 18:57
Just wanted to let you know I won't make it tomorrow!
oh no why???
I actually CAN make it!! so exciting!
Same time, same place??
We probably wont make it either - we are taking DS to have professionaly photos taken.
Hi Everyone!
I'm a soon to be mum, I may be jumping the gun a little here seeing as she is still on the inside, But since I don't really have any friends in Sydney with kids I wondered if your Crows Nest meeting was still happening? Won't be able to drive for a few weeks, but keen to catch up with other mums round the lower nth/nth Sydney/Manly area in the new year! I live in Mosman, if anyone has any ideas would love to hear from you :yelclap:
Hi cao - congratulations on your pregnancy! We do still meet although, this time of year is very busy so I think a lot of people might be more keen to get together again regularly in the new year. We usually meet in the Crows Nest area on a Monday so it's not too far from you. Can't wait to hear your news!!
Hey guys,
Just thought I'd poke my head in and say we're meeting one last time this year tomorrow. 12-2pm, normal place in CN.
If you dont know where it is, just PM me...I will check before I go.
Also if anyone is interested in doing a mainly music playgroup next year (www.mainlymusic.org.au - am I allowed??! I hope so) on a Monday 9.30am-11.30am, let me know. It's also in Crows Nest.
Hopefully see some of you guys tomorrow!!!
sjesudason
14-12-2009, 08:00
Hi Jo, not sure if we will make it today, got the gas man coming this morning to fix the stove. It was great meeting you and nifty last Monday. Cheers, Sharon, Kai and Kalen
Hey Sharon,
it was great meeting you too!! Sorry I was so busy trying not to buy a dodgy car!!! You'll be pleased to know we got a great car!!!
Thanks Moozle, Will definitley make the effort to come along to the Crows Nest meeting once baby is out and I'm back on my feet, Till then hope everyone has a lovely X-mas!!:tree:
sjesudason
15-12-2009, 06:44
Jo, that is great, what car did you end up buying. Lucky you didn't get that other one. Shifty people they are. Are you all meeting next Monday or too close to Xmas? Sharon
A bit too close to Christmas for me...I am working heaps and haven't really done any shopping yet!!!! :o
We will meet sometime in the new year.
What are people doing for New Years????
:santa:Have a good Christmas all, again sorry I really haven't been to Mondays at all am totally hopeless! Hope everyone is well and happy! :babydust2:
Oh also if anyone a bit further North ever logs on here let me know am wondering if anyone is wanting to meet up round the Gordon or Wahroonga areas, unfortunately Crows Nest has proven to be a bit hard for us :no: even though the ladies are lovely!:yes:
sjesudason
19-12-2009, 19:03
Jo happy xmas shopping hope you managed to get it all done.
Sai sure did u manage to see my earlier post I put up for you a few weeks ago?
Sharon
I just wanted to say:santa: merry christmas and a happy new year.
We're in the netherlands and it is freezing and there is about 10 cm of snow. I LOVE IT :D
We hope to see you all in the new year
big x
Nifty, Dylan and Tristan
kochanski
18-01-2010, 20:17
Just wanted to say hi! :wave:
I'm hoping to meet with mums in the North later in the year after our little one arrives. Used to live in Crows Nest (and still spend a bit of time around Chatswood) but now live near Hornsby.
Hope you are all having a great new year so far!
welcome kochanski and congrats on the pregnancy!
Well and truely over half way now!!
Feel free to pop your head in whenever you want to meet!!
kochanski
19-01-2010, 20:27
Yup, bub is happily making itself known now and rather enjoys using my organs as a jumping castle! Exciting times!
Melissa1983
25-01-2010, 21:08
I posted in here a while ago, (think august last year).
Just wanting to know you ladies do meet up for playgroups at all. I am wanting to meet some mums, as we are sorta new here to sydney. (been here since Aug).
Talk soon
Hi Mel
We do have a group that gets togheter every week but we're just having a break. Will start again in 2 weeks and will probably be on a wednesday.
Will post here when we know more details
Nifty
Melissa1983
26-01-2010, 09:01
Thanks Nifty
I will come along ifs thats okay.
Is it always on a Wednesday? Or do you change the days? Only asking because i am booking Jayden into daycare 2/3 days a week so i can study with UNI.
Hi Mel
We used to meet on mondays but some off the girls are doing mainly music with there little ones. If you are interested or want more details please send Jo (mummyj) a pm and she will tell you more about it.
When we where meeting on monday we've never changed the days.
Let us know what days you decide to put Jayden into daycare because i can also do thursdays or friday and maybe the other girls can do those days too.
Nifty
Melissa1983
28-01-2010, 12:16
hello
I am looking at putting jayden into daycare on a Thursday and Friday, pending on what days are playgroup, i am looking at Either Monday or Wednesday.
I will send Jo a email and have a talk to her.
Would also like to come along to both the meetup and mainly music too! Will watch post for details amd message mummyj for music details. Thanksx
Hey guys,
mainly music starts tomorrow in crows nest at 9.30am. My net is down on my laptop and am using BH mobile, so don't know if my inbox is full...sorry if someone has tried to MSG me. Boboops I hope you got my pm.
Let me know in here if anyone wants to come and needs details!
Hope all you northy mums are well!!! X
Hi All, Just saying Hiya, hope everyone is well.
Sharon, sorry didn't get your message, have been a bit lazy with checking bubhub lately. I'll try and scroll back to find it.
kochanski, if you're near Hornsby then we're not too far from you. There's still some Mums meeting around Wahroonga PM if you'd like to.
:babydust2::babydust2:
kochanski
03-02-2010, 12:02
Awesome! I'll definitely PM after bub arrives and we're mobile :)
Hey Girls
Is anyone interested in meeting up next week??
I was thinking about wednesday.
Let me know
x Nifty
Hi Nifty
I would love to meet up.I'm in Mosman (and drive)If weds. is still good let me know!
Kirsty
What time were you thinking of meeting? CJ is now having a very long middle of the day sleep and I've booked him in for swimming lessons on Wed mornings :( I didn't know we were doing Wednesdays, this year.
I was thinking about balmoral if the weather is nice on wednesday other wise neutral bay if it's raining. I was thinking 12 till 2
Sam I've changed the day because some go to mainly music and i think the littlies will be tyred after that so thought it would be best to do it on another day. Let me know when Cj sleeps maybe we can do later.
Kirsty
Would be lovely if we can meet you on wednesday!!!
Hi Everyone!
I'm Mosman to! I'd love to come to Balmoral/Neutral Bay on Wed, but have Drs appointments, if this is going to be regular meeting could someone please let me know!! :)
Nifty - He is having one long nap now from 12 -2.30/3. He'll really need it after swimming too. Don't worry about us, we'll hopefully see you at mainly music next term? And maybe we can have the occasional catch up on another day?
Will be there Wednesday!!!
Also, if anyone else wants to check out mainly music, let me know...It fills up sooooo quickly!!!! Its Mondays 9.30am - 11am...On again tomorrow!!!
Just wanted to let you all know that we decided to go to bay play tomorrow at 12.
Hope to see you all there
Could you let me know please! X
sjesudason
10-02-2010, 11:30
Sorry I have been so slack checking this forum everyone, hope your music class is going well. We can't join in at the moment as it is right on sleep time. If anyone is meeting up next wednesday around lunch time let me know. Cheers, Sharon
Hi guys, was great catching up today, hopefully next meet is somewhere close by. Big phat P&T's pram takes a while to get used to.. I'mm scared to take it on a bus! lol
Hope to meet the new mums here too!
K
Just wanted to see if your all meeting up tommorrow? (Wed)
We're meeting up tomorrow at 12.
Let me know if you would like to come
Nifty
Hi Nifty
Could you let me know where the meetup is? Also should I bring my kids lunch or is it in a coffee shop etc..?
thanks!
Kirsty
I could meet you at bay play. It's in big bear shopping centre in Neutral bay.
I have to leave now. Hope to see you there
x Nifty
We're meeting next wednesday. If you would like to come please pm me and i'll sent you the details.
x Nifty