View Full Version : Jan 07 Mums - Feb 09 chat
2s'nuff
01-02-2009, 09:50 PM
2s'nuff
01-02-2009, 10:04 PM
Tabby...:smiliedance: on plans for a house. Can I suggest you locate a bottle of Phenergon? I've found it a godsend on those nights when I know TJ is going to be up and down all night. I can gauge it by the 11.30 wake up, then another within the hour. At this point I've been giving her 2.5ml and is seems to help get her through the night.
Mel...welcome:wave:, it's always great to have someone new to chat to. TJ (my 2yo) wears size 3 clothes, we seemed to skip over size 2. I've heard twins often speak a language of their own to each other, and as a result their language skills are slow to develop.
Sammy...Happy Birthday for yesterday for M. Hope the day went well.
Mim...bummer about the missing grommet and the night waking.
Shazza...Will PM you my details so you can contact us when you get over here.
Us...I had a great night out with some Perth BH members for dinner last night.
Took the kids to Hillarys this morning for a couple of hours. The water was even warm after the humid day yesterday. Warm enough for me to sit in, which is rare:p.
All ready for our first day of Pre-school tomorrow. Where's heading for 37 I think, so it won't be much fun for the kids. I'm hoping they got the air-con sorted in the new demountable that DD1 is in.
A couple more classic saying are coming out of TJs mouth at the moment:
'in a minute'
'is ok' with a serious qquestioning look to accompany it
TJ's awake, so had better go,
Lisa
Tabby
01-02-2009, 10:58 PM
lol 2snuff at "in a minute" they learn fast dont they?!!
I cant explain how much Katie is chatting now, repeats EVERYTHING we say...yes even the bad ones lol have been seriously watching the p's and q's after the dog got called a name...thanks granddad! lol
Is it over the counter or script?
On the house front..still trying in the mean time to do it on our own..which is what we prefer and has got to be someone who can do it! Have an phone app with my bank to discuss options and with the homebuyers centre :thumbsup:
I love ils for what they are doing but we really do want it to be "ours"
saw the house of my dreams today at the display homes!!!! It was just as I imagined! I want :crying:
9 days to go to results!
3Divas&me
02-02-2009, 06:01 AM
2snuff- your on the ball with the new thread. Glad you had a great night out- we all need it from tiime to time- makes us feel normal again. Tj sounds funny- a real madam.... yes???
Tabby- very exciting abut the house- :fingerscrossed: you can do it on your own, esp with the falling interest rates- making home ownership so much more affordable.
Bridget has been a bugger the last week- firstly she has taken to being naked. Put her clothes and nappy on and within minutes their off- I keep putting them on and then they are off. went to a bday party yesterday and she just kept taking her clothes off???? Dh put her pj's on last night and she screamed the house down when he tried to stop her from taking them off- she is so funny.
Secondly- she keeps getting out of bed- 1st time since she has been in a bed- which is almost 3 months now- she has worked out she can get out. we will put her to bed and she will get out, over and over again:hair: I just keep putting her back- took about 6 goes ast night and she stayed there- Saturday night dh had end up laying in with her after it being 11.30 pm and she was still awake and still coming out of her room!!!
Off to work today- only 33 degrees predicted here- but still hot with no a/c.
SammyG
02-02-2009, 10:22 AM
Thanks for all the Birthday Wishes for Michael, he had a lovely birthday weekend. It was a crazy week as I had a 40th Birthday Cake due on the morning of Michael's Birthday (was up till 4am finishing that one) then had to dash off for the Cake Decorating Association meeting (10 - 2), then managed a nap while boys went early to the in-laws (notice they aren't outlaws when they are helping out LOL) then finished cupcakes for Birthday dinner at inlaws and headed over there before home to stay up finishing Michael's Night Garden Cake for Afternoon Tea with my side the next day. CRAZY!!!
Michael had a great weekend with allthe new toys and lots of attention! Big Bro helped him get into the swing of opening pressies and blowing out candles!
Anyway TaDaaahhhh!!!
For those not on FB.
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/11.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/25.jpg
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/8.jpg
Mel, welcome, how is Max doing? I have an 11week old and he is my angel! Michael, my 2yr old doesn't speak much either but MCHN isn't too concerned yet.
Mim, hope your 1st day goes smoothly. Bugga about the grommets though.
Tabby, Win/win situation for you guys, either way you'll be getting ahead!
2s'nuff, so glad you've found something that works for you guys with sleep.
3divas, I have trouble getting clothes onto M but he can't be bothered getting them off yet. Too busy getting into other mischief although he always does a good nudie run after the bath - a nightly 'tour of duty' LOL.
Oh & good news, DH has been getting bits and piecs to fill in time and looks like some medium sized jobs are coming up - big sigh of relief!
tired*mummy
02-02-2009, 11:33 AM
Sammy - Fantastic Cakes. Love them all.
Mel - :wave: & welcome.
Us - First day back at school today :smiliedance: Its so quiet here. DH has been out & about for work today & decided to come home & take me shoe shopping. We are going to the races on Saturday (its a work thing) so i had to get some shoes that matched my dress. But it was very nice just shopping with one child :laughing: I've uploaded some school pics to facebook if anyone wants to have a look!
2s'nuff
02-02-2009, 03:13 PM
Tabby..a house either way sounds great! Phenergen is over the counter. If they ask why you need it, tell them you're doing a big trip somewhere and need to sedate K.
3Divas...yes a real madam here. Also does the hands on hips at the moment. LOL at your 'rudie bum'. TJ does the nightly streak through to her bedroom, and some days doesn't like clothes on, but hasn't started stripping off yet.
Sammy...another fantastic job with the cakes. Great to hear DH is getting some work to fill in the gap.
Tired...:smiliedance:to school starting. DD1 started Pre-school today, so from next week she'll be full time.
Getting excited, our camper trailer gets delivered on Friday. Will finally be able to move again in my junk room. At the moment it's full of food and kitchen stuff.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Cordelia
02-02-2009, 03:53 PM
gosh this thread has sped ahead!
mouse - clothes would be absolutely awesome :) I dont know if you look at my facebook albums but Caitlin is still constantly wearing yours! (altho i have to admit at a pinch and she has been chucking a little wobbly about not being able to fit into some of those flowery dresses). we're really busy the next few weeks but will message you soon to organise a play.
Hope the first school/preschool days went well today :) not looking forward to experiencing that!!
Sammy - gorgeous cakes. Happy Bday Michael!
talking - love the sentences coming out of her mouth. it's usually bossing me round. She's very organising of Daniel "daniel need nappy change" "here daniel blankie sleep time now" she's a great "little helper." I'm liking her getting on with things... getting herself into the carseat and helpign push the pram instead of running off in all directions. I didn't need to be so terrified of having a baby and a toddler.
Daniel needs settling. bye for now.
3Divas&me
02-02-2009, 04:55 PM
Cordelia- glad you are finding the 2 little ones quite easy- I think mine are a nightmare- although Bridget is rather naughty- does not like taking direction:laughing:
Saaammmmyy- gr8 cakes girl!! You are talented- and a bit of a supermum- dont know how you find time for it all!!
2snuff- whats the deal with the camper trailer and food in the junk room?
Tiredmummy- woohoo for the show shopping- lucky woman! Saw your pics of the girls on f/b- very cute in their uniforms!
I know its really hot south of the country- but flip its hot here too- was 40 degrees when I was leaving work- 38 degrees at 5pm- it is just so hot- and working in it- I swear its 10 degrees hotter in the classrooms.
2s'nuff
03-02-2009, 09:29 AM
2snuff- whats the deal with the camper trailer and food in the junk room?
Sorry if it was all a bit cryptic. We get a new camper delivered on Friday. I've been buying the kitchen stuff to outfit it and this is all currently stored in my junk room. We're also off to Kalbarri for 2 weeks in March, so I've been gathering food for it and this too is stored in my junk room. So currently I can't get into my junk room. Does that make more sense?
Cordelia...I'll start going through TJ's clothes and see what no longer fits and set it aside for you.
Us...DD1 had a great first day at Pre-school.
Have a great day,
Lisa
SammyG
03-02-2009, 09:34 AM
Well Michael has been in out of 'Time Out' all morning! He has nasty habit of chucking stuff. He chucks stuff out any window left open, over the courtyard wall, over the in-laws balcony (thank goodness he hasn't injured anyone below yet) and generally just like throwing things across the room - in joy and in anger!
We start Gymbaroo tomorrow while DS1 is at kindy - maybe he will learn something there!
2s'nuff, I wish I had a junk room!
Tabby
03-02-2009, 09:43 AM
Sammy: oh dear lol.We had the throwing a bit back, very scary at times! especially when yhour face seems to be in the line of fire. or the tv!
Am not far off a time out here too, i think the terrible twos have hit us..not extreme but enough to push my buttons..more about what katie wants if dont get Ill have a massive paddy..lol
2snuff: Glad dd1 enjoyed her first day
3divas: hope its cooled down for yous ?
we have a bit cooler today and hopefully a few more yet. whew! It was SOOOO hot and mostly humid work yesterday..factorys suck for working in in summer. :(
Katies been speaking in the 3rd person of her self for ages, katie this katie that, katie do, katie want..last few days shes been saying "me do" etc..today thats been the only way..:thumbsup:
ive again change mind house. I dont want to go into ils. so the plan is to get that loan out of way and then we can get our own..il doesnt want to build..I do...il doesnt want me have my dog..I WILL NOT give him up.soo lovely of them and all but can see it wont really be ours?...its allready not, if it was i would be allowed to get one built, the house i want, its suppose to be ours later when we can buy off him so we should be getting what we want..not what he wants. hope i dont sound ungreatful cos im not Im just thinking of the future where we have the house we want for the rest of our lives , so unless he changes mind...
May as well stay here cheap rent and get those $ in ! Im going to scrimp and save so hard!!!
Cat13
03-02-2009, 01:05 PM
Sammy - does Michael understand the timeout concept? Have been thinking of starting it here because Cam is certainly testing the boundaries as well.
tiredmummy - very special photos of the 1st day back at school.
tabby - very hard decisions to make especially when all the options feel like a compromise
Mim & Mel - wish I had more time to catch up with you while visiting my parentsh here in Melbourne (eastern suburbs too - Rowville although Over the years I have also lived in Ringwood and Mitcham). But trying to help mum & dad finalise moving house - lucky enough to find a place right across the road to rent while their house is demolished and rebuilt as 3 townhouses but mum is hopeless and whiel teh rest of teh family pitches in she is in denial about the 22 years of junk that needs to be sorted/chucked/moved. If she had her way it would all stay but what's the point of building a new house and filling it with garbage. Will be back again at teh start of May though so you never know, maybe we could catch up then.
2ssnuff - will have to let us know what you think of the campertrailer once you've used it. I know DH would love one if he can talk me around on the $$
Clothes - some of them are wearing size 3?! OMG, Cameron still needs a belt with size 0 pants and is just wearing size 1 tops, sometimes 2 so they'll fit over his head but he swims in them! Should be grateful of the wear a get out of his clothes and not a backbreaking effort to carry him around!
Sigh.....best get back to work trying to convince mum she doesn't need to keep every magazine she has bought in the last 10 years........
tired*mummy
03-02-2009, 01:11 PM
Cat- I used to live in Rowville... well about 6 years ago. I grew up in Ferntree Gully & my mum, brother & sister still live there. We moved to the other side of the city (about 15 mins from the airport) 4yrs ago near Dh's family.
Mim & Mel... let me know if you 2 catch up & i can maybe meet you somewhere & visit my mum at the same time :laughing:
2s'nuff
03-02-2009, 01:31 PM
Tabby...I can understand where you're coming from. It's one thing for the IL's to offer to help, but it's another thing if they're already setting down rules and "can't do's"
Sammy...I put TJ on the naughty chair (specifically created as I put her on it). She sat there, but I don't think she understood what it was all about.
Cat...good luck sorting your mums things out
Tired...how's DD1 going?
Lisa
3Divas&me
03-02-2009, 03:21 PM
Sammy- terrible 2's for Mr Michael hey? Not funny for you, but I am LMAO- he and Bridget sound so similar!!
Tabby- sucks about the il's and the house- but if you can get stuck into saving and buy your own- look at the state of the economy now- interest rates are so low- the market will be falling so you will get what you what for what you can afford by the time you are ready:thumbsup:
Hi to everyone else:wave:
Weather seems to be cooling a bit here- high 20's atm- but looking like a storm is brewing :fingerscrossed: cause my lawn is brown and crunchy!!
Tabby
03-02-2009, 04:07 PM
3divas: Yes am happy with my decision now, and lovely mr rudd is giving us 950 each to start us on our way!!!! sorry rudd, it cant go into the system just yet, needs go my bank account for the house hehe.
Theres talk the interest will keep dropping, they estimating a couple more times this year i heard..
So will be good for us yes.
Glad its cooled for yous!!!!
2snuff: Am hoping he sees im determined and just "buys" in his name only....as in gets the loan, and we choose build everything and we live and pay as own and later when can we will change over loan and title when we are able...if not then we will do it the hard way,,until then will show him we can indeed do it by saving every penny :thumbsup:
got some pics of the new camper? how long yous going away for?
Cat: Lol yes lucky you, wanna try lugging this girl on your hip for longer than five mins!!lordy no wonder the right arm got muscles bigger than the left LOL
Is hubby long and lean? or family...maybe that
sammy: Got a good sleep last night?
I did! only one wake at 330, she much happier today too, so dont think we so much as have the terrible twos as said yesterday,,more Im still sleep so im a cranky cow today :laughing: cos shes fine today!
I had to go buy a huge industrial fan today :eek:
It was sooooo hot n humid there I was ready to walk out...ds1's boss had one for sale for $50 and boss didnt offer so I said okay ill go get and pay and it will be mine, when I leave ill just take. Things must be tight work..ah well, it was a bargain and am sure will get that back on it to sell later, or use in the new home..maybe when ds2 working on the car in the carport..somewhere
fence up saturday...decided keep the fence idea from the pool idea..keep the dog out as he digs ;/ anyhow ill need it in the new house to lock him away with the childcare :) so just small amount cement in posts, enough to keep stable but not too much to dig out n move
TT is coming back into fashion again as far as kates concerned, today she came in there with me and i asked her did she want to pee too on the big girls toilet..yes so on went the toddler seat and she was trying real hard, could see her trying to push it out...sadly all that got pushed out was a very loud fart LOL
anyhow, shes asked again when home to go on there an same again with the trying, so thats a good start, might mean shes ready hopefully!
Tabby
04-02-2009, 10:23 AM
Dont know whats up here, Katie fell asleep in the car at 530 while out and then transferred to couch, still asleep at 9 so transferred to bed, woke a little but bottle when back to sleep, woke briefly a couple of times but still stayed there till 815am!!!
what the? lol
shes not unwell as seems usual self this morning, though hungry lol
Have also upped the mode to change from bot to cup 24/7..( not for bed either, is only time has anyway or when cranky or over tired ) So took her shopping to pick out a new cup, she chose the avent with spout and handle..already have one but thats okay,, its working and she hasnt asked for bot since, even having iced water in it! :thumbsup:
2s'nuff
04-02-2009, 01:37 PM
Dont know whats up here, Katie fell asleep in the car at 530 while out and then transferred to couch, still asleep at 9 so transferred to bed, woke a little but bottle when back to sleep, woke briefly a couple of times but still stayed there till 815am!!!
what the? lol
shes not unwell as seems usual self this morning, though hungry lol
Have also upped the mode to change from bot to cup 24/7..( not for bed either, is only time has anyway or when cranky or over tired ) So took her shopping to pick out a new cup, she chose the avent with spout and handle..already have one but thats okay,, its working and she hasnt asked for bot since, even having iced water in it! :thumbsup:
Don't argue if they have a huge sleep, just enjoy it:p
:smiliedance:for doing away with the bottle.
I'm getting sick of the sippy cups, ours smell horrid:barf:, and I'm not buying any more. So might try and get her off them while on hols. Our next big challenge will be doing away with the dummy:rolleyes:. Will wait until after our holiday though.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
04-02-2009, 04:22 PM
will you just go a normal drink cup Lisa?
Katies had them a couple of times, she get the first sip down the neck but once remembers she seems okay so wonder if could do that more often maybe...
Tabby
04-02-2009, 04:25 PM
Don't argue if they have a huge sleep, just enjoy it:p
Lisa
Ive never had that happen before so
my worry was that she would wake late night and want to be up! I envisioned being up at midnight waiting for her to be tired again, anyhow, worked out okay luckily..
SammyG
04-02-2009, 06:26 PM
Tabby, what a sleep!
Cat, not sure how much Time Out is actually working but I'm working on the 'consistency' thing. He won't stay in a corner or on a chair so at the moment I tell him very clearly what he has done wrong and he goes into the cot until he has calmed down.
Tiredmummy, how is DD1? All better I hope.
3Divas, I think our two definitely would be double trouble if they spent much time together LOL.
I took Michael to his 1st Gymbaroo session today. He didn't like being confined to one room or handing back instruments and objects at the end of activities, threw a few wobblies and at other stages took part and was a charming little devil. The teacher thanked me for sticking it out, I thanked her for not throwing us out! We'll see how he goes next week!
3Divas&me
04-02-2009, 06:56 PM
Sammy- lol @ Michael @ Gymbaroo- he will get use to it- Bridget is still like that @ kindermusik- has to learn eventually.... I hope:laughing:
Tabby- gr8 sleep for Katie- but i do understand why you worry... what is going on with her?...... what am I in for later?
2snuff- our sippy cups get smelly too sometimes but a good clean always does wonders- dont mean you dont clean but i find the worst part the rubber bit inside- one of the small teet brushes is good and a bit of milton:thumbsup:
still having issues with Bridget constantly getting out of bed at night- was 10.30 before we got her to stay there last night.
We have some pretty severe heat predicted for the next few days- the a/c will be in full swing!
Tabby
04-02-2009, 10:07 PM
3divas; exactly! you hit it right with the worry lol.
shes fine! if anything she has been a real pleasure to be around all day after that awesome sleep! no Jekyll and Hyde child today :laughing:
Cant help with the in out bed issue, other than what your already doing by ignoring her and just popping her right back..suppose to get there eventually once they understand its not getting them any where or anything.
Does she have a night light? I was thinking of one in hopes of katie waking mid nights she might go back sleep?...lol worth a try right?!
Hope she starts settling easier for you soon
Sammy: lol goodness you made me laugh at your "thanked her for not kicking us out as well" sorry!!! the situations arent funny, just the way you said it :hugs:
DS2 was full on like that..quite the handful so know where your coming from though
uhoh hi-5 over, bed time for missy!
kewlchicmum
04-02-2009, 10:21 PM
Heya all been a long time hope everyone is doing well its always good to be able to pop in and read up on how everyone is doing its just so full on here with 2 on the go now and so much things happening I have not forgotten you guys I am just really slack...:o
2s'nuff
05-02-2009, 09:41 AM
Tabby...TJ uses a normal cup during the day, just uses sippy cups at night.
3Divas...will try the milton. I think the rotten milk smell has gotten into the plastic. Only thing I can suggest with B at bedtime is to keep putting her back to bed. The first couple of times tell her bedtime and after that don't speak at all, just place her back on her bed and walk out. I find this works for TJ. If I tak to her she sees it as an excuse to talk and tell me 'play time'.
Sammy...keep persevering with Gymbaroo. He'll work out what it's about soon.
Kewlchic...good to hear from you.
Us...a great night last night (drug free). TJ woke at 3.30 then slept 'til 6.20. I even got to turn my alarm off this morning and went back to bed for 20 mins.
I've got something stuck under my fingernail at the moment that's making my finger very red and sore. I've been hoping it will resolve itself, but think I'm going to have to make a docs appointment for tomorrow.
TJ got herself dressed for the first time today. Managed to get her shirt over her head and one arm through, then put her shorts on.
Have a great day,
Lisa
3Divas&me
05-02-2009, 03:42 PM
:yelclap: Yeehaa 2snuff on a good night sleep...... drug free!!:laughing: And what a bonus- 20 minutes extra!! Will try the no talk put to bed thing- remember the supernanny did something similar.
Good to hear fom you aian Kewlchic- hope is all well with you and your boys.
Tabby- Bridget has a bear with is only about 15cm tall which changes colour- gives off enough light to make the room not black, but not too bright either.
Had a harsh day today- started with a bad night last night with Phoebe and then Bridget woke up and ended up with us too- and by 6am this morning I had a kinked neck- but it was no rest for the wicked- I got up and got ready and went off to work- where I have to put up with one of my colleagues being rather rude to me- she has been ever since we went back last week but she is getting progressively worse and I have come home feeling rather sh!t- just glad I am off tomorrow- so I dont have to see her for 3 days.
SammyG
05-02-2009, 04:25 PM
3Divas, :hugs: for your rotten day!
Well I have a psycho SIL stalking me on FB. She somehow got my other SIL's login details (who I am close to) and has been checking out my page all the time apparently. I don't have anything to be embarrassed or ashamed about but don't like the thought of sharing my special, beautiful and funny moments with her! I wish she would just leave my family alone - BTW I don't think she wants me looking at her stuff.
Sorry for the rant, I shouldn't let her get to me.
Tabby
05-02-2009, 06:41 PM
Sammy: Cant get other sil to change her pass?
I agree, for me too it would be about the fact Its up to ME who sees my page, so not adding and knowing would pee me off too.
2snuff: yay for the better sleep! and the little extra shuteye
3divas: hugged on FB but heres more! :hugs: Hope that neck feels better tomorrow. I knw too well how any neck pain affects our whole mood/day..Touch wood ive not had any issues in about 6 months. I think my job has strengthened the muscles thus less pressure on my cage and plate. when it was bad my mood was realllyyyyy bad!
Hi kewlchic, lovely to hear alls well
I think Katie might be going back to day naps, after that HUGE sleep 2 days ago, today she fell asleep while out shopping in pram while mil walked her round..slept into car and home then woke. all up about 1 and 1/2, so might see if nanny can get her into one tomorrow if im not home in time.
Have a quiet time at the mo, shes got new crayons, dora diary to write in and a blank paged dora book and a new straw cup so is sitting quietly drawing away :thumbsup:
am super tired today, she woke a few times last night :rolleyes: and still woke at 7am for the day..prob why she napped! will all depend on her wake time i think.
anyhow, dinner calling to be cooked!
tired*mummy
05-02-2009, 07:04 PM
3Divas - :hugs: for your horrible night & day... your colleague sounds like a biatch! :laughing:
Sammy - yes you SIL sounds like a psycho.
2snuff - :yelclap: for the good night hopefully you get another one tonight.
Kewlchic - :wave: glad to hear everything is going well.
Tabby - Hope Katie sleeps well for you tonight & you get some well deserved sleep.
Us - Its been so nice & quiet here during the day... its great :laughing: Took Sierra out for a playdate with my 2 1/2 yr old niece today & it was nice that they could have a play together without the older 2 interrupting them. Think Sierra is coming down with something though... she has a croaky voice when she cries & looks like she has some pus on her tonsils... her temp hasnt been too bad today but i only noticed she was croaky this afternoon, so just keeping an eye on her. I didnt end up taking DD1 back to the dr's. She has been fine, so think the antibiotics got rid of anything that was there.. well :fingerscrossed: anyway.
SammyG
05-02-2009, 07:10 PM
Tabby, I have blocked my good SIL until she changes her password. I caught the bad SIL at it last night because she was logged on as GSIL and active when I knew GSIL was at home with no computer (it's away being fixed) But apparently according to BSIL I am the one causing sh!t again! BSIL is offended for GSIL - obviously too thick to figure out I had caught her out! She really does my head in!
Kewlchic, when are you trying for #3 LOL?
Anyone else ever tried carrying a 2yr old mid tantrum to the car while wearing a 7kg bub in a bjorn pouch and supervising a 4yr old walking along with you to the car??? And I planned the age gaps!!!
Tiredmummy, sounds like a lovely day and glad DD1 is all better!
Tabby
05-02-2009, 09:15 PM
Jeese Sammy, She sounds a bit of a looney.
Scuse me while i let out a huge SIGHHHHHHHHH
Just got the mail out and letter from homeswest asking for my start date work and income for that time since! Theyve known this whole time ffs, I sent in the forms soon as started work and they stuff up and think its okay we can back date them???????????? Im very very ****ed off. Ive so had enough. Now i will have to go through an appeals proccess :hair:
Im so sick of being kicked down
SammyG
05-02-2009, 09:23 PM
Well that's at least 3 of us having a shocker today - Group Cyber Hug!!!:hugs:
Things will have to be better tomorrow!
Tabby
05-02-2009, 10:00 PM
Thanks Sammy,
Think mines just starting though. 1st thing morning im calling her. I just said to dh no wonder Im an emotional wreck lately...1 min im up the next im down and up and down and up and down again
Ive been fighting with either someone or something nearly all my life to better it and Im so over it. I dont think I have the energy anymore
SammyG
05-02-2009, 10:23 PM
Poor Tabby, I hope DH is being supportive!
Well, I've just fed David, hopefully he'll last till 4am now cos that gets us into a good routine during the day. Feed again at 8am after the rest of us are dressed and had breakfast. Then it's out and about, home for Michael's lunch at 11:30am, he'll go to bed at 12noon just as David's due for his lunch feed. All good in theory, let's hope it works out that way!
3Divas&me
06-02-2009, 08:28 AM
Sammy- Flipping IL's hey! I have a nil relationship with one of my SIL's after she burned me pretty bad not long after Bridget was born- things have never been the same since and never will be. Cant say I have carried a 2yr old having a tanty- with a baby in the pouch and a 4 yr old in toe- you poor thing- its such hard work hey? You do sound like you have a preety good routine going with the 3 kids- wish I could be bothered to do it with Phoebe- I have become lazy.
Tabby- goodluck with homewest today- they have been rather painful lately.
Tiredmummy- just had 2 rounds of tonsilitis here with bridget then Phoebe- makes them so ill- hope Sierra gets better soon.
Well I seem to actually have a/f back today- I am hoping she sticks around- and its not a 1-2 hour thing- after the way i have been feeling i reckon it is all hormonal- man the giggles I got from year 9 the other day discussing the role of Protein in the functioning of hormones!!!
Ended up getting annoyed with Bridget getting out of bed last night so dh put the portacot up and she ended up going down in there- I was just so tired and still feeling emotionally blah so did what was easy.
Day off today- so glad I am not going to work- which is sad cause I normally love my job!
Tabby
06-02-2009, 10:08 AM
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh lost post when box closed from email program update!!!
ah well you can thank that for not having the massive and boring post lol
i just rang hw , i explained her i had sent in last yr and if you have dh's then you should have mine as we started just 2 weeks apart and i sent the forms together!!! she said that she will go check and not to worry cos if thats the case she wont backdate...
must have thought we were doing a sneaky! As i explained to her, check your files, in the 15 yrs ive been in hw ive ALLWAYS been honest so why would i not now? also explained how that would be over 2 grand out of account for our new house for their mistake :(
oh and we JUST under the income level! only just..by 12 dollars lol
ill come back after work, there was personals 3 divas, n sammy!!! :hugs::hugs: !!
2s'nuff
06-02-2009, 10:35 AM
Sammy...:hugs: hope you have a better day today
3Divas...enjoy your day off. If the B!tch at work continues, ask her what her problem is.
Tabby...hope HW get their act into gear and leave you alone again for a while.
Tired...:hugs: for S.
Us...another good night from TJ. 1.30 and 3.30 wakes, but quick to settle.
She got herself dressed again this morning. Though I had to help a little with the t-shirt as it had a print on it. Yesterday she wore the plain shirt back-to-front all day, but couldn't let her go today that way
Hope everyone has a better day,
Lisa
Tabby
06-02-2009, 06:19 PM
3divas: hows the neck today?
Sammy: Hope you had a better day too!
Mine was better. feeling better anyway, no matter what the outcome hw im not paying it so should she change avenue to what was said phone im going to fight it, we shouldnt have to suffer for their mistake.
2snuff, nope not leaving me alone just yet, another letter when home, now they want a house inspection :rolleyes:
Will be starting my fix it list for them tomorrow!!! :thumbsup: They want to be that way then im not so much as fixing a tap washer, like we usually do.
lol @ the back to front shirt but wow tj is clever! kate tries but just gets angry lol
Hope you had a good day and a have a great weekend! we are just fencing and i want go elenbrook and see the other display homes :P
Have change Katie over to pullups for day time anyway, she complains how regular ones they cut into her and she hates nappies now and started taking em off..one even had a ball of poo which landed on the couch!! lol
anyhow shes much happier now shes in " big girl nappies" heaps more $ but might help to tt her too..
We are putting in the pool fence tomorrow..yes no pool but decided the fence was still a great idea, uncut we will fit how can and can use in the day care house which will need then too.
for now it will keep skitz out so no chew toys etc! or dog my garden. he can go in there day time or when we there but other wise hes blocked out.
tired*mummy
06-02-2009, 09:16 PM
2snuff - Yay! for the good sleep again, hopefully it continues for you.
Tabby - :laughing: about taking nappies off. Sierra does that too so i have switched to pull ups also for daytime. Hate having to clean up accidents when she decides to take it off. One time she had done a poo & it was all over her & she came upto me, grabbed my hand & said c'mon mum, nappy :laughing: She didnt get it anywhere so that was a good thing.
Us - Seirra seems ok today. Was a little croaky this morning but has been ok since.. hopefully i'm not speaking too soon lol. DD2 was complaining off a tummy ache but think she might be constipated as she cant remember the last time she went to the toilet, we have always had issues with her doing Number 2 on the loo. So i gave her a mild laxative so hopefully she goes soon.
The races have been cancelled because of the 44 degree heat tomorrow.... thank goodness. I really wasnt looking forward to it. But have been rescheduled for Sunday now. But because of that some people from DH work cant go now so SIL is coming to keep me company. Which is good cos she is also my best friend so we get along well & we both get a break from our kids lol. So tomorrow will just be a lazy day now. I've persuaded DH to take DD1 to her dance class so gives me the morning off :smiliedance:
Blu3Light
06-02-2009, 09:23 PM
Hey girls!! I been so busy - and I started getting pain feeding and lo and behold I have a lovely case of nipple thrush!! OOOUCH! Feels like someone is chewing on my nips with their molars. Soo ouchy. And when not feeding then I have shooting pains all through my boobas. So were on all these pro biotics and Daktarin and Canesten to try and clear it up! Annoying as.
Tabby
06-02-2009, 10:33 PM
ouch mummyto3! Hope its feeling better soon
tiredmummy: ah glad am not alone, had wondered if i was doing the right thing...means we will have to change her more but shes less whingy about them so thats okay. Would be like us wearing undies with tight elastic digging in!
tonight was the 1st night katies really tried getting out of bed at bed time.. so promptly told her no and back to bed missy! bit of a grizzle but alls quiet now :fingerscrossed:
ds1 just informed me of his house inspection next week! I clean for them now so will certainly be earning my $ plus then have my own on the 25th..At least mine doesnt need the spring clean his does lol.
Tabby
06-02-2009, 11:23 PM
The reason behind Kates attempts to not go bed.....:barf:
She would have felt it coming.
but the good news is I think Ive found the culprit that keeps setting off her reflux, tomatoes!!! I have made lasagna twice before and didnt have any tomatoes so just left them out, tonight i had some...
that plus the pizza spew a few weeks back.. i thought was the peperoni, but i think maybe the tomato sauce base.
will keep em out of diet and see but 99% sure
off to wash
3Divas&me
07-02-2009, 10:45 AM
Mel- hope you are feeling better soon- not much fun.
Tabby- poor Katie- but poor you to be washing late last night!!
Tiredmummy- enjoy your lazy day- and have a gr8 day at the races on Sunday- still will be hot on Sunday wont it? It will be here apparently.
Bridget woke up early this morning and came and got in our bed- she chose to sleep above my head, across my pillow! Funny little bugger!
tired*mummy
07-02-2009, 01:40 PM
3Divas - Its supposed to be 22 here tomorrow thats a huge change from today. Its 44.6 here already but the cool change is about 4 hrs away. Cant wait.
kewlchicmum
07-02-2009, 04:28 PM
Kewlchic, when are you trying for #3 LOL?
Hey there I would love another but DH says that he does not want any more bumer......lol
Anyone else ever tried carrying a 2yr old mid tantrum to the car while wearing a 7kg bub in a bjorn pouch and supervising a 4yr old walking along with you to the car??? And I planned the age gaps!!!
Gee my now 2 year old is starting to have tantrums and I am like what the he had been always so good until of late and I feel like I am always telling him off I dont know what to do any thoughts?
Tabby
07-02-2009, 06:59 PM
3Divas - Its supposed to be 22 here tomorrow thats a huge change from today. Its 44.6 here already but the cool change is about 4 hrs away. Cant wait.
wow thats a huge drop in temp in one day!
Shows how out of sync that heat wave is
3Divas&me
07-02-2009, 07:19 PM
wow thats a huge drop in temp in one day!
Shows how out of sync that heat wave is
its suppose to drop 20 degrees here too over night but not til tomorrow night.
Hot day- rather boring- did not much- bit of cleaning and watched 2 movies, cooked dinner- boring stuff- I feel so stuck in a rut- cant do anything with these 2 little ones- they are too much work.
Tabby
07-02-2009, 08:31 PM
Chin up sweety. :hugs:
Am sure the cooler weather tomorrow will help xx
I went and took mum to the display home just to get out for a bit..feeling rather boxed in here too
we never do much lately cept me clean house and cook and work..
Not doing anything round the house here anymore obviously so what to do...i need our new home
3Divas&me
08-02-2009, 08:58 AM
Thanks Tabby- feel a bit better this morning- was just so over my predictable life last night- felt really down- I guess its normal with such small children to often feel a bit stuck, or limited- dont ask me what would do otherwise- but felt worse after finding out the IL's were looking after the 3 kids for BIL and the SIL i dont get along with so they could have a weekend away. I said to dh when are we ever offered any time away??? I sometimes feel like I need it- dh and I need it.
My mum is looking after the 2 littles ones for a night at the end of Feb so dh and Dd1 and I can go to my friends 30th- so I guess thats something. Will still have dd1 with us- she is invited as my friend had a dd the same age and they get on really well.
Enough about me- pretty sad about the bush fires- Tiredmummy- hope your not too close or affected by them at all- they look pretty bad.
tired*mummy
08-02-2009, 09:15 AM
3Divas - Nope no where near them so thats good!
Hope you are feeling a bit better this today. I get down sometimes too because it is really hard for DH & I to do anything alone together & even just to go out is really hard with little ones. I feel all i ever do it cook, clean, run the kids to school, dancing & swimming & then start all over again. Glad to have some time out from them today!
Tabby
08-02-2009, 09:44 AM
3divas: Perfectly normal to feel like that, Im the same sil/bil. Lately mil has her little one so much she hasnt been able take Kate...This was why ds1 took her last week for me, even a couple of me hours is all i need! Mil also said she would take her but feels she would perform so much without me..so what?!! Shes like any other 2 year old, out of sight out of mind and ill be forgotten soon as your up the road! anyhow, plan on telling her how its getting a bit one sided re: sil and its not fair, come to realise the things the mil do are not intentional, she just doesnt think..bit like dh actually , must be hereditary lol..anyhow how about you let the ils know you need a weekend off and can they help out? I used to wait for mine offer but it didnt happen, now i just say it as it is..can you? ..nope..okay no probs my mum n dad will then just thought Ide give you first option..umm oh okay we can....use the other grandparents , they hate thinking the other is getting more time / love / affection lol..it works every time :thumbsup:
lol I sound ever so evil and sneaky but hey! Got to do what works to keep my sanity ha
tiredmummy: Enjoy your day hun! :smiliedance:
Us: Last 2 nights a ........SLEEP THROUGH! Gosh can I feel the difference. I was even up at 8am!..she did wake 730 but was just calling for bot and sounded sleepy so gave her a little and she went back sleep..still there now at 845 hehe.so a whole night and a peaceful coffee and my bh to read in silence..........:yelclap:
3Divas&me
08-02-2009, 10:14 AM
Tiredmummy- have a gr8 day at the races.
Tabby- woohoo for the sleep through!! You are right- even dh said last night that we never ask them but I was like- well they never offer!! I do feel bad as mum looks after the kids alot so I can go to work, therefore I feel a bit gulity if I ask her to do more so I can have me time or to do something with dh- I fear when the kids grow up and leave that dh and I will have nothing in common and not know what to do with our time together- probably sounds stupid- but you hear of couples like that and going through divorce once all the kids have left home!
Better go- gotta get my shopping done- down to the last roll of toilet paper:eek:
Tabby
08-02-2009, 04:30 PM
Exaxt same here, I dont like to ask my parents, they sit 4 days a week while I work and they are in their 70's..They would too if asked but I just dont think its fair.
Do what ive done and bite the bullet and just ask them 3Divas and get some alone time with DH, help to reconnect with him and stay connected :thumbsup: Youll be glad you did and will feel so much better again!
Its just as good as alone time because you can get dressed up and feel great and go out together..If funds are short here we at least try to get to the movies..Speaking off..havnt done it quite a while so might be time to find out when il's can come sit, need to get in before sil arranges something!
SammyG
08-02-2009, 06:31 PM
Sorry, I've been reading posts and looking on FB but haven't had energy to post myself.
Situation with the psycho SIL has calmed down again. The Good SIL gave her a piece of her mind and told her to leave us alone. I don't bother getting into a dialogue with BSIL as she is 'always right' and has 'an answer for everything'. Our lives are much less complicated without them in it. Down the track I'm sure we'll run into each other at family functions but I don't want them in our everyday lives.
3Divas, I hardly ever get out either, ask the inlaws and get dressed up. You and DH will rediscover your adult relationship I'm sure. DH and I are always talking about what we'll do once the boys are grown up, can't wait to travel Australia visiting every race track & winery we can along the way. Las Vegas is on the list of destinations too.
Tabby, I've missed out on lots of stuff with you but you know I'm here and reading along. :wave: Great to hear about the sleep-thrus.
Tiredmummy, how was your day?
Us, well we actually did go out last night to a 21st. Forgot how much heels can hurt and can't believe I used to stand in them all day at work than dance in them all night! My gift for the twins was a cupcake tower, can't believe how grown up they were - I babysat them from bubs onwards and saw them practically everyday as we were next door neighbours.
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/C1.jpg
The 2 big boys went for a sleepover at the inlaws (will be the last for a while as no-one got much sleep)
and David went to my Dad who was fortunately staying with his partner just around the corner from the party. David was a legend and slept the whole time we were out, we fed him at 11pm (we are such ragers LOL) and took him home. Then he slept in till 7:15am Woo Hoo! Then I went back to bed till Midday - Double Woo Hoo! Then the boys came home and I've slothed around the house all arvo!
For those not on FB, Michael's been up to mischief again - he got to my cream timber doors with lovely red crayon!
Tabby
08-02-2009, 06:41 PM
Sammy: Sounds like you had a great time and WOW on that cake!!! I absolutely love the colours, very bright and suit it to perfection :thumbsup:
Oh no on the doors! did it come off okay?
Glad the sil has been sorted..Am sort of half there with mine, just havnt told them. but am sure is just round the corner..She is an absolute PIG and doesnt treat our nephew well..sort of want to stay in the picture for him but will leave that for mil i think. Not much can do anyway..she wont listen to advice and wont take help. An idea of what shes like..the unit is a disgusting mess, so much so hes not allowed crawl but is boxed in somwhere and in her own words she cant wait till the day little one watches tv more so she can nap???!!! wth??
so need to break that line before I lose it on her.
Saw another house thats within our reach..just! It was beautiful! going to be hard to decide come the time lol
SammyG
08-02-2009, 06:48 PM
Tabby, some people really are a worry. Our issues are with both halves of the couple so makes it easier to stay away - shame about the kids (they have two gorgeous girls) but my boys don't remember them at all. I haven't laid eyes on my SIL & BIL for 3yrs this May. I was away recently up at Mum's with the boys and BIL had perfect opportunity to visit and sort things out ith DH but he declined even though he was only 5 minutes away.
Am so jealous about the house looking - we don't anticipate even thinking about it for 5years.
Glad you liked the cake - working on a really cute christening cake next and classes start back this week.
Better go wash up, wish it could magically take care of itself!!!
3Divas&me
08-02-2009, 08:28 PM
Tabby- house hunting is alot of fun- but homeworld... LOVE IT!!! IL's hey- they really are hard work- but I guess thats where we have the right to choose to have something to do with them or not.
Sammy- great cake- you are just so clever!! Good on you for a night out and a midday sleep in:yelclap:
Thanks for letting me rant guys- probably sound stupid- cinsidering I had a night out for my bday a few weeks ago but not what I call quality time with dh- but will plan something soon I reckon.
Cool change suppose to be coming through- but so hot outside still- well over 30 degress and its 9.30pm!!!!
Bridget was counting tonight- got up to 6 but dh reckons she done up to 10- she has a counting singing dolly so has learnt from that- better than the 'oh f*%k' she said the other day when i dropped something from the cupboard- dh turned to me and said- thats from you!!!:laughing:- I do swear a little bit- really need to stop.
tired*mummy
08-02-2009, 08:51 PM
Sammy - Great cakes. Still have no idea where you find the time!
Tabby - Yay for the sleep in. Hope it happens again for you. Yay about the house hunting too. ITs great fun just too hard to decide, when they are all nice. :laughing:
3Divas - Hope the cool change comes thru soon... its horrible when its hot at night. Feel free to Rant away. We all need to sometimes & i know how you feel about not getting quality time with DH. Very rarely happens here too.
Us - Had a pretty good day. It was an experience. Alright for free :laughing: It was a promotion from DH's work for all the managers & only 2 managers got to go & take their partners & also assistant managers & their partners. But because it was rescheduled a few people couldnt go so thats why SIL came with us. The company paid heaps for it so we had to fill the spots. It was $800 per table of 3, so overall we had a pretty good day of food & drinks & betting. Won a couple of races but lost most :laughing:
Tabby
08-02-2009, 09:13 PM
tiredmummy: wow @ $800 per table! Was it lush and even remotely worth it you think? Glad you had a good day :yelclap:
3divas: lol @ oh f#$%. We had the same here a few weeks back. didnt tell though lol ! shes all ears now and repeats everything so have cut down my p's and q's ...lol @ how they seem to use it in the right context too!
hun, it didnt sound stupid at all!!!! Im sure most of us here feel the same often so let it out anytime, we truly understand where your coming from :hugs:
Sammy: Should have mentioned bil too, no loss there either..Hes gone just like her, an absolute slob with no time for anyone, so we dont care either way, so like yours it wont matter much. dh gave up calling him as he has never called him first, its allways dh who did the calling, so we havnt seen them since xmas
Pity includes not knowing the nephew much though :(
How much longer do you attend classes for? looks to me like your right up there with the pro's now! Are you taking it further than from home? as in a shop oneday?
ds1 was here while i was posting earlier and he said "you still on that baby forum Mum?" yup! most of us are still here i said. he said wow pretty cool after all this time :)
yeah, it's pretty cool that many of us have been friends online for 2 1/2 years now :) amazing really - thanks everyone for hanging around.
i thought i'd pop in and say that i'm ok. My first week at work was chaos - no car parking pass, no computer logins, changing work conditions every day (the joys of a newly created job), etc, etc. But the first week is over and the 2nd week should be better. Was looking forward to a quiet weekend at home with the family, didn't happen. Dh woke up yesterday with severe tummy pain and so josh went to my parents house and i took dh to emergency, where he spent 6 hours. No diagnosis, but the pain went away. Scary.
Then today, josh was awake multiple times in the night and i think he has tonsillitis! He was screaming on and off during the day, clingy and generally a handful. And on top of all that we've been quite worried about the bushfires. My dh works from home, but then goes to 3 different places that are part of his organisation, one is north of warragul and still in direct line of the out of control fires. The staff there are all ok (evacuated overnight), but the property may very well be lost. Probably won't know for days.
Sorry no more personals, but it's way past my bedtime! Hopefully post more soon.
2s'nuff
09-02-2009, 09:55 AM
3Blue...hope the thrush gets sorted soon.
Tabby...:yelclap:for figuring out it's tom's causing K's tummy problems. Unfortunately most of the easy kids meals contain toms in one form or another.
Kewlchic...I can only suggest you pick your fights. There might be 20 things he does wrong during the day, pick the worst 10 to correct him on and let the others slide for another day.
3Divas...:hugs: sounds like you're going through a rough patch at the moment. You've probably got another 12 months of being restricted by P, then the kids will be old enough to go and do things without it being such a drama. As for 'us' time, Dh and I never get any. We figure it will happen again one day. My parents are too involved in themselves (and live too far away now) to offer any help, and when we see DH's parents it's about spending time with them.
Sammy....did you manage to get the doors clean?
Tired...sounds like a good day at the races.
Mim...hope you ahve a better week at work this week.
Strawberry...hope all is well. When do you move into your new house?
DFB...hope all is well with C
Aries...can't believe how fast your boys are growing up. They seem to be booming in the FB photo's.
Us...picked up the camper on Saturday, a day late. They stuffed up the delivery days for 2 orders. Ours was supposed to be Friday and the other this Wed. Got the two mixed up. We got a treg-hitch lock and the 2 burner stove upgraded to a 3 burner for the hassle. It's great! Will post some photo's later in the week. Spent all weekend packing the kitchen stuff in.
Have a great day,
Lisa
tired*mummy
09-02-2009, 05:23 PM
Thought i'd catch up while i'm sitting in the car waiting for DD1 to finish her Hip Hop class.
Its devastating about the bushfires & its really sad to see it all on the news. I know Kinglake & around that area pretty well, so it is really upsetting. Couldnt even imagine what its like for the people who have lost everything or lost loved ones. One of DHs work collegues heard this morning that his daughters FIL was found dead on his property... so awful. As i am sitting here i can see & smell smoke & have no idea where it is coming from. We are quite a distance from the fires, so i'm hoping its just because the wind direction has changed and another fire hasnt started.
DH & i upgraded our home contents insurance today... can never be to safe.
Tabby
09-02-2009, 05:24 PM
Mim: Hope the 2nd week brings with it smoother things. hows DH?
2snuff: hehe makes it all good when things go wrong but you get a company that does something nice like that.
Feeling rather nervous, tomorrow is my gp for bloods and pap results... The heading to a FS depends on tomorrows outcome
3Divas&me
09-02-2009, 07:04 PM
Tabby- goodluck for results tomorrow- either way hopefully you get an answer.
Mim- hope all settles down with the new job soon and that dh and Josh are well.
tiredmummy- how techno savvy are you... sitting in the car on bubhub!!
2snuff- when do you take the camper trailer on its first getaway?
Busy day today- did not get home til 5.15- so late one for me. Had to take yr 11 to the uni today for a study day- learn how to study effectively and stuff- was good but hot- no a/c in the lecture room with over 200 sweaty smelly teenagers packed in it!!
Dh is away tonight- so I am home alone- and niot liking it- I like it when he is here to help me out- i have already put the 2 little ones to bed and guess what- they are already back up again:hair:
Oh well tomorrow is my day off.
Tabby
09-02-2009, 08:24 PM
3divas: Hope tonight alone goes well and all settle well.
ewww @ the sweaty 200 students with no a/c!!! poor you! enjoy tomorrow off, i had hoped tomorrow off but have to go till 1230ish :(
Thanks, am hoping its the answer I desire, now that had made the decision to seek fs help I have been getting excited at the thought and I will now be slightly gutted with bad resultsKatie did a wee on the potty!!! :smiliedance:
She was on the lounge nappy free while I vacuumed and I told her tell me when you want to wee for potty and not 2 mins into vac she grizzled and i asked " wee?" and she said yer, so on she got and did it!!! So we will be there in no time as she has the connection to feeling a wee come :yelclap:
3Divas&me
09-02-2009, 08:30 PM
:yelclap: woohoo for Katies wee wee on the potty:smiliedance:
SammyG
09-02-2009, 09:26 PM
Double Woo Hoo for Katie! :smiliedance: I'll be anxiously waiting to hear about your results Tabby, crossing everything so that you get the answers you want!
3Divas, enjoy your day off from work (away from home work that is)
2s'nuff, Jiff worked a treat on the doors and all crayons and pencils safely out of reach again! The camper sounds awesome!
Mim, hope things start to settle down at work this week. How's Josh?
Tiredmummy, :wave: glad to hear you and your family are safe!
Us, back to the Drs for the 2nd Monday in a row. Last week it was DS1 with a chest infection. Today was David's turn with conjunctivitis - poor bubba! No cakes due for a while - I'm enjoying the breather!
2s'nuff
10-02-2009, 09:00 AM
Tabby...:fingerscrossed: for your results today. :yelclap: for K doing a wee on the potty.
3Divas...hope the kids settled quickly for you last night. It can be hard doing a ful-on day at work, and coming home to kids that won't cooperate.:hugs:
Tired...There's nothing worse than seeing and smelling smoke, especially when you know the devistation that's happened/happening at the moment.
Sammy...hope you manage to contain the Conjunctivitis.
Have got some photo's of the camper, will post them later. Our first trip in it will be to Kalbarri in March for a couple of weeks. We're doing it the easy way the first time and checking into a caravan park. We're all looking forward to it. But I don't know how I'm going to manage two early risers in a caravan park - an no tv!
Keep cool,
Lisa
2s'nuff
10-02-2009, 09:59 AM
Here's a few photo's:
Shai & TJ
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2717_2.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2717_2.jpg)
TJ’s piggies
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2722.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2722.jpg)
New Camper folded down
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2729.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2729.jpg)
Camper open
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2732.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2732.jpg)
Our bed
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2733.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2733.jpg)
With annex
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2735.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2735.jpg)
Girls trying it out
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2738.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2738.jpg)
Inside annex with kitchen pulled out
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2739.jpg (http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk162/shaintj/RIMG2739.jpg)
Lisa
Tabby
10-02-2009, 10:46 AM
2snuff: wow looks great. am sure will be many good memories from it. hopefully the girls get worn out enough they will sleep in for you
TJ's piggy tails are so cute! :yelclap:
I do kates occasionally piggy tails, but so much hair its hard get part straight and hair even each side so we usually end up a pony tail lol
I need to learn to french plait!
ended up a day off after all, boss msn'ed me late last night no need for us today so quite happy to relax before app.
TMI but Im more nervous than thought, my tummy is really upset!!! have been toilet twice which is what usually happens when im nervous lol
Cordelia
10-02-2009, 12:14 PM
hi everyone
Lisa - your trailer is awesome. It's massive when fully setup. Kalbarri will be awesome - we love it there.
I cant wait to start camping. was thinking we should go before Daniel starts crawling now that Caitlin would probably be good with it. oooo I might set our tent up this weekend and have a practice run :laughing: My sister has just moved down south so we have a good excuse to go visit.
sammy - the 21st cake is beautiful. Am thinking I might start some classes. I love scrapbooking but would like to try something new. I'm not very good with my fingers though - they're big and lumpy and dont do what they're told!
fires - have been watching the tv in horror and in tears. It's just devastating. I have 2 aunts who live in different parts of Victoria with their houses under threat. Have managed to contact one who is fine (just no power and water) but still waiting to hear from another one. I think she's fine as have been looking on the maps but will feel better once we get some news. I just feel so much for those who have lost loved ones - esp. for the kids that have been lost. How horrifying.
Ok - sorry, meant to touch base with people and do personals but it didn't really happen. Very self absorbed. best wishes....
3Divas&me
10-02-2009, 01:24 PM
2snuff- cool camper trailer- I am not the camping type but think well maybe I could do that- is a bit more than a tent on the ground- looks like alot of fun. TJ's pigtails are very cute- she looks so grown up.
Tabby- thinking of you today- hope all goes well.
Cordelia- good to hear from you- Fires are horrible- hope you hear from you other Aunty soon.
Sammy- rest up before the next enslaught of cakes arrives- lol
Bridget is being a bit naughty- have been trying to put her down for a sleep for 2 hours now but she keeps getting up- I just need her to have a sleep- she is in to everything- I just want a break. Put her down again a moment ago- mid reply post.
Cooled down a bit here today- down to about 26-27 degrees and overcast- may be some rain later I hope.
Taking dd1 to the movies tonight to see Hotel for Dogs- she is so excited!
Cat13
10-02-2009, 02:51 PM
Just a quick hello from me. All caught up but no time for personals sorry. Just got home from Melbourne last night to a wet and soggy Townsville (and a musty mouldy house) but I'm not complaining after being in somehere as dry & brown as Melbourne and with all the tragic fires as a result. Just devestating - brings me to tears each time I watch the news. I guess the positive is how much something like that brings out the good in people as everyone does what they can to help.
Now going to try and get some quiet time and recover from the big clean-up to get mum and dad completerly moved out of their house - if you've ever watched one of those Oprah shows on hoarders where they send in the pros to clean up you have some idea of what I was dealing with!
Tabby
10-02-2009, 04:11 PM
Just quickly, will come back later personals once i get my head together
Im peri-menopause, those that dont know thats the PREceding menopause, the years that it slowly happens over before full menopause, usually irregular af or light or heavy etc, can take a yr, or many to actually hit menopause.
SO basically I am still ovulatiing just not as aften now :crying:
Off to the FS Wednesday arvo, see what he can do if anything much at all.
SammyG
10-02-2009, 05:09 PM
Tabby, :hugs: Hope that FS can give you guys a little helping hand - amazing they can figure stuff like this out these days!
Cat, glad to hear you're home, safe n'sound.
3Divas&me
10-02-2009, 05:40 PM
:hugs: Tabby- must be hard to hear- but there is hope if you get b/ding right away- see what the FS says- can they possibly take some eggs to see what they are like- blastocysts- is that what they are??
Cat- have seem the Oprah Hoarder shows- could not possibly be that bad.... could they?:laughing:
Off to the movies with dd1 1:wave:
Tabby
10-02-2009, 09:14 PM
I just read the blood test results and some good news..i think..it says no evidence in decrease of ovarian function. :rolleyes:
so hopefully fs can kick start af and on to the clomid is all I need
oh and pap smear was all good.
2s'nuff
11-02-2009, 09:05 AM
Tabby...:yelclap: for the good news, will keep my fingers crossed for you.
Cat...sometimes it's juts nice to be home. :yelclap: well done for getting your mum and dad moved, must have taken an enormous effort.
3Divas...hope you enjoyed the movie
Us...DH and I managed to get the camper down last night without any dramas or arguments:rolleyes::laughing:. Was hot here last ngiht and DH hadn't put the air-con on yesterday, so had a bad night with TJ. She was unsettled between 12-2 this morning. We're heading for 39 today, so have given DH instructions to put the air-con on early.
Have a good day, try and stay cool,
Lisa
kewlchicmum
11-02-2009, 09:12 AM
Heya :wave: all hope everyone is going well.
Got a question my DS has been quite naughty for the last few days and I feel :hair: dont know what to do I try the
1 2 3 which always has worked but that does not seem to be working I have tried walking away smacking eye contact telling him what he has done is wrong picking him up and putting him in his room for 5 mins but what ever I try he just still keeps doing it or going back to doing it.
Is this the start of the terrible 2's???????? :eek: anyone anyone? :confused:
2s'nuff
11-02-2009, 09:20 AM
Heya :wave: all hope everyone is going well.
Got a question my DS has been quite naughty for the last few days and I feel :hair: dont know what to do I try the
1 2 3 which always has worked but that does not seem to be working I have tried walking away smacking eye contact telling him what he has done is wrong picking him up and putting him in his room for 5 mins but what ever I try he just still keeps doing it or going back to doing it.
Is this the start of the terrible 2's???????? :eek: anyone anyone? :confused:
Welcome to being 2!
I'd pick one form of discipline and stick to it. Maybe try a naughty chair or corner (with a plain rug or something in it to distinguish it form other corners of the room). Explain why he's being put in the naughty corner. Might take a while before you can put him there and have him stay, but persistance will get you there. If he moves off, replace him. When TJ gets out of bed at night I tell her it's bedtome the first couple of times, and after that I don't day anything, just put her back into bed. You could try something similar, expplain the first couple of times, and after that just put him back in the corner.
It does get better.
Lisa
kewlchicmum
11-02-2009, 09:36 AM
Sorry to be so :ecomcity::ecomcity: early in the morning but I am starting to doubt myself as a mother........:crying:
2s'nuff
11-02-2009, 09:48 AM
Sorry to be so :ecomcity::ecomcity: early in the morning but I am starting to doubt myself as a mother........:crying:
:hugs::hugs::hugs:
You are a capable mum. Don't let a few 2yo tanties let you think otherwise. You will both get through the 'terrible 2's', it'll just take some patience and time.
Another thing you can have a look into is his diet.
http://www.fedupwithfoodadditives.info/
details how people react to addives and preservatives. Your DS's curent behaviour may relate to something he's eating or drinking. PM me if you have any questions about this, we've been down this line for a while now.
Lisa
kewlchicmum
11-02-2009, 10:31 AM
Thanks Lisa :hugs: I will look into that web site and its nice to know its not me its the 2's was thinking I had turned into a bad Mummy or some thing and had lost a bit of my confidence as a Mummy.........:rolleyes:
Strawberry_Shortcake
11-02-2009, 01:36 PM
:wave: everyone,
Just letting you all know i haven't fallen off the planet lol. Finally moved into our 5 bedroom house on monday and finally have internet again. We are back in brissy and loving it. All the kiddies are doing well. Tarni is walking non stop now. Both T1 and T2 follows each other around and get into soooo much mischief together lol. The 2 older girls are back at their old school and enjoying it. Hubby starts back at work today after having 2 months holidays. He's looking forward to it and so am I. I'll pop in again soon, when i have some time.
Kelsxx
Strawberry_Shortcake
11-02-2009, 01:45 PM
2s'nuff will try and email you tonight when the kids are down for the night.
2s'nuff
11-02-2009, 01:50 PM
:wave: everyone,
Just letting you all know i haven't fallen off the planet lol. Finally moved into our 5 bedroom house on monday and finally have internet again. We are back in brissy and loving it. All the kiddies are doing well. Tarni is walking non stop now. Both T1 and T2 follows each other around and get into soooo much mischief together lol. The 2 older girls are back at their old school and enjoying it. Hubby starts back at work today after having 2 months holidays. He's looking forward to it and so am I. I'll pop in again soon, when i have some time.
Kelsxx
:yelclap: good to hear all is well and that you're settled into your house.
Lisa
3Divas&me
11-02-2009, 09:18 PM
Aries- if you are out there- happybirthday to Xavier!!
Strawberry- gr8 to hear from you- been busy lately hey?
Perthies hope you coped in the heat today- we were down to 22 degrees today- I felt quite cold after recent weather!
Tabby
12-02-2009, 10:37 AM
Aries, happy bday to Xavier! Hope he had a lovely day xxx
strawberry: hey hun, glad the moves over and now you can settle in. Sounds like all are happy be back.
kewlchic: Definitely not a bad mother sweety! Dont ever think that. The terrible twos are called the "terrible" twos for a reason lol
As lisa says, pick the worst of it and dont worry about the smaller for now.
Kate drew on my cushions and lounge yesterday..I thought she was watching tv with her back to me lol sneaky...! oh and she turned the cushion over so didnt see till later!!
Had some good news re house, : the niche" properties rang and told me few things didnt know, thought duty and tax = up to 13k, but thats establish, so now is only 3k with other fees max of 5k! so a bit closer than thought, plus bank loan chance has risen by 40k with the % drop, we almost there!!! she said we are doing the right thing saving/debt pay off and we should be able look on a more serious note in about 6 months if all goes well!
3Divas&me
12-02-2009, 03:28 PM
Wow tabby- thats exciting news about the home loan- inspiration to save your butt off hey?
2s'nuff
12-02-2009, 04:49 PM
Tabby...:yelclap:good news about the home loan. Time to Save, save, save!
3divas...Brrr, 22 is cold. It's hot (someone at work said 40?) here again today. Not predicted though, so I didn't put the air-con on before we left this morning:no:.
Us...:smiliedance:TJ slept thourhg. A quick wake at 10.30, then slept 'til 5. :hair: DH flew out this morning, so the alarm went off at 3.30am adn then we woke me again to say good bye at 4am. Can't win either way.
Lisa
3Divas&me
12-02-2009, 07:27 PM
2snuff- :smiliedance: woohoo for TJ sleeping through- get dh to learn the art of letter writing- that way he does not have to wake you so early in the morning:laughing:
Bridget is driving me crazy this arvo- she is constantly hurting Phoebe- who is 11 months old tomorrow and still not crawling- see every time I put her on the ground to practice Bridget steps on her or sits on her or tries to push her down on the ground- it is so annoying- and as she does this she casually sings Igle Piggle:rolleyes:
SammyG
12-02-2009, 07:48 PM
LOL at Bridget! David doesn't get any tummy time or playmat time if Michael is around - poor boy won't ever be able to move!
Happy Birthday Xavier!
Tabby, wish we were asclose to a home loan as you guys - you give me hope!
2s'nuff, Woo Hoo for the sleep thru!
Strawberry, good to hear you're settling in!
3Divas&me
13-02-2009, 03:28 PM
17 degrees here today!!!! thats a 20 degree drop from a few days agao- weird huh!
Just watch a show "From Demons to Darlings" and they had a case with a 2 1/2 year old who was just like Bridget- so took a few notes and am going to try and put some of their strategies into practice.
SammyG
13-02-2009, 03:36 PM
3Divas, do share, might come in handy for Michael!
Took David to the clinic for a check up today. He's put on 810g in 5weeks and grown 4.5cm in length - for the length he's now over the 100th percentile - looks like he'll almost skip wearing his 00 clothes, I've only just gotten them all out and he's already stretching the toes!
DS1 just received a valentine from his little friend who's in the US for a year! So cute! She sent him a Snow White card and he's now making her a Ben10 pic to send back.
Tabby
13-02-2009, 05:04 PM
sammy; lol how cute of ds1 and his valentine!
3divas: woah thats some weird weather for sure.
2snuff: yay for the sleep through, we got another one last night too!!
was quite humid here today, came home to no a/c....Anyone would think dear mum and dad had to pay for it? Have always told them go for it, be comfortable! sigh..old habits die hard.
Whos got valentine plans?
I have dh's pres, some JOOP for men ..nice stuff!
not sure what hes got other than running rnd trying to get us in for dinner somewhere at the last minute.....:rolleyes:
3Divas&me
13-02-2009, 07:04 PM
Tabby- no major palns for valentines day- but dd1 keeps asking if we can all go out for dinner to celebrate it- she just doesn not understand why it would be inappropriate to take 3 screaming kids out for dinner amoung many lovey dovey couples!!!
I did buy dh a box of chocolates today and a second box for him to give me when he feels guilty that he got me nothing:laughing:
Sammy- wow- David must be huge!!!! Is he getting heavy to lug round? The tv show I was watching had a good strategy for getting kids to go to sleep in their beds- you move in a chair and you sit next to the bed- reading, eyes closed whatever- and wait for the child to go to sleep- then after a few days move the chair to the door- then eventually out of the room altogether- worth a shot I think.
:valentine: Happy V Day for tomorrow everybody!!!
Tabby
13-02-2009, 08:24 PM
3divas LOL @ dd1 :laughing:
Part 1 for me
http://picasaweb.google.com/Kaitlyn2006/Other#5302223940754826802
There is a glass vase there too but cant see it
part 2 = picking out a ring tomorrow!!! :yelclap:
finally he gets it! :smiliedance:
SammyG
13-02-2009, 08:37 PM
Lucky you Tabby, can you get your DH to give my DH some pointers?
Tabby
13-02-2009, 09:01 PM
lol Sammy, tried hints..no good, so after a couple of years I just told him how it is and what to do, finally its paid off with him doing it on his own this year :thumbsup:
Only took me 5 years ( come March) to get him to do it off his own back lol though i did say " need my credit card for those flowers you need to order online from work?" lol
mm more in March ( dating anniversary) hehhe then again in May ( wedding anniversary) lol
SammyG
14-02-2009, 08:32 AM
Happy Valentines Day Ladies!
3Divas&me
14-02-2009, 08:38 AM
Wow Tabby- you lucky lady. I am glad I bought myself those chocolates!!!:laughing: Not that I really need them:rolleyes:
tired*mummy
14-02-2009, 08:48 AM
Happy Valentines Day Everyone!!
Tabby - Glad DH finally gets it. Love the roses!! Happy ring shopping!
Not doing anything for Valentines here. DH is working most of the day & we are trying to keep money tight as possible because of DH's eye surgery in 9 days. Its costing us quite a lot (hospital can only give us a rough figure though) on the day & then a lot to pay afterwards, again only a estimate of what it will be. So making sure we have enough for it. But it will be worth it!
Might pick up some nice chocolates today when i go do our grocery shopping :laughing:
Tabby
14-02-2009, 10:30 AM
Happy Valentines Day ladies
Hope you all get spoiled in some way or another, We dont usually worry about it here much but figure as he doesnt get me much inbetween it was time to up the times he 'has" to :laughing:
Cat13
14-02-2009, 01:03 PM
Sammy- wow- David must be huge!!!! Is he getting heavy to lug round? The tv show I was watching had a good strategy for getting kids to go to sleep in their beds- you move in a chair and you sit next to the bed- reading, eyes closed whatever- and wait for the child to go to sleep- then after a few days move the chair to the door- then eventually out of the room altogether- worth a shot I think.
This is what I'm trying to do with Cameron at the moment but he still screams blue murder and begs for 'more hug'. Which would be fine if the hug didn't last an hour and if I didn't know he doesn't actually need me there - just WANTS me there. If DH was home I'd be able to send him in and Cameron would say 'Mum?'. Then DH says "no - dad" and Cameron does a dramatic sigh, rolls over and goes to sleep because he knows that once dad has been in I'm not coming back. But at the moment he knows dad isn't here and I will come back because I'm a sucker. :rolleyes: On the plus side he did go to bed without a breastfeed last night - he asked for it then had second thoughts and said "all gone". Weaning may finally be upon us!
Happy Valentines day everyone. With DH away my valentine for the day is Cameron. We had a lovely cake and coffee together this morning :yes:
mum of 3
14-02-2009, 05:43 PM
hi i have a dd born in jan 2007 (when i say dd i dont mean darling daughter its more like devil daughter) verry little only size 0-1 but very energetic she thinks she is super girl atm jumping off anything and every thing and thinks she is the boss:no: just thought id pop in anyways and say hi
SammyG
14-02-2009, 08:29 PM
:wave: Mum of 3, how are you going with 3 little ones? It's full-on at our place but I love the little devils - especially when they're all asleep like now! :laughing:
Cat13
14-02-2009, 08:55 PM
Back with some news......
....got a :bfp: today!!
A little bit of a surprise since we had decided to hold off but since we had no luck when actually trying we weren't exactly careful - whoops! Very early days (not even 5 weeks)but all going well bub should be due around 20th Oct. Shocking timing as that is just after DH is due to head off overseas for 8 months but we are delighted all the same. DH is so excited I had to agree to tell family already - very early but we figure if anything does go wrong we would be sharing that with them anyway. Many many more weeks until it will be news on facebook though!
:laughing: thought I was just kidding myself again when I decided to test. TBH hasn't really sunk in yet. Even with Cam I didn't believe it until I had a scan at 10 weeks.
Off to go and sleep on it!
SammyG
14-02-2009, 09:02 PM
Woo Hoo Cat!!! Fantastic News!!!
Wow, Cat congrats! What a lovely surprise. Isn't it funny how we spend so much time thinking and worrying about the timing for TTCing and then a little surprise can happen anyway :) At least it sounds like your dh will be around for the birth.
Yes, still alive, having a busy weekend. Great night out tonight for valentine's. Hopefully will get back to do more personals tomorrow.
3Divas&me
15-02-2009, 08:39 AM
:smiliedance: Woohoo Cat Fantastic news!!!!:smiliedance:
What a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:yelclap:
Welcome mum of 3 I know where you are coming from- my house is pretty rowdy too!
tired*mummy
15-02-2009, 09:12 AM
Cat - :smiliedance: Thats great. Congrats!!!
Tabby
15-02-2009, 10:52 AM
Awesome news Cat!!
Huge Congratulations :smiliedance:
lol @ dh, We always tell everyone asap too.
Strawberry_Shortcake
16-02-2009, 09:18 AM
WOW Cat thats fantastic news.
CONGRATULATIONS
2s'nuff
16-02-2009, 09:21 AM
Arrrrgh! I've just lost my post
Cat...:yelclap::smiliedance:congrats on the BFP
Tabby...very jealous of the flowers.
3Divas...buying yourself chocs sounds like somthing I'd do
Mumof3...:wave:
Us...a busy weekend. DD1 did really well at gymnastics this week. No tears or dramas when it came time to go into class:smiliedance:.
Some better sleeps form TJ. :fingerscrossed: they continue and improve. She got herself dressed again this morning - dress on back-to-front.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Cat13
16-02-2009, 01:50 PM
Thanks for the congratulations everyone....the constant hunger is making it easier to believe! I'm hoping I get away as easy as I did with Cam - I was always fine as long as I kept eating!
Yay for Tj's better sleeps 2snuff :yelclap:
Hope you had a nice Valentines night out Mim.
SammyG
16-02-2009, 06:12 PM
Well we tried out Playgroup today and Michael loved it! He didn't participate in the sing-a-long but was showing some interest towards the end instead of just running around. He loved all the toys and sitting down for Morning Tea though! A couple of DS1's mates were there as well as some babies just older than David. If it all goes well I can continue next year just with David (Michael will be at kindy Mon/Tues next year) Playgroups are pretty popular around here and I'm lucky a few people have recently left so I don't have to get on a waiting list. The price is right too - $36 membership for a year plus $20 a term and a cuppa is free!
Tabby, tell us about the ring shopping!
3Divas&me
16-02-2009, 06:50 PM
Sammy- glad you had a successful outing today- I might attempt kindermusik tomorrow with Bridget- but she has turned into a real little bully- I am a bit worried.
2snuff- nice to hear TJ is improving during the night- just as Bridget starts to get worse!!! Gets out of bed now at all hours:hair:
Had a busy day today- up at 6am- at school by 8am- run off my feet all day as I put my hand up for some extra duties- left there at 4:30 to go to physio- had accupuncture in my left leg then home just after 6 pm- needless to say was in desperate need to b/f Phoebe!:laughing: I am suppose to be off tomorrow- but need to go in to do some extra stuff- and have my photo taken- school photos!
So will try to get Bridget to kindermusik- she has not been all year- but she has become so nasty- chucking the biggest of paddies!! and cruel- lashes out at dd1 or Phoebe or has taken to slamming doors- she is really pushing my buttons!
Tabby
16-02-2009, 08:47 PM
Sammy: I got there and decided on a gold charm bracelet instead hehe, told dh now he will always have something to buy lol
Glad the playgroup went well. Must get my self into gear and katie into something.
I got very spoiled this V day
just never have time for anything lately
am so over working, but if i want our house i have to work!
3divas;wow hun! Sounds like Bridget is becoming a real handful. ds2 was like that but not at 2 i dont think, was more about 3 when hit it hard.
sure hope its just a passing thing :hugs:
2snuff: yay for the better sleeps
ive only had one wake a night last few so hopefully better here
be back soon
tabby ... charm bracelet sounds nice. Glad katie is finally sleeping better. When is your FS appointment is it this week?
3Diva's ... sounds like a busy day. Bridget sounds like a challenge. Is she needing more one on one time perhaps? Some children need it more than others (I was one of those that needed plenty of it - poor mum!). That's the only suggestion I can make. I hope it gets better soon.
Sammy ... sounds like a nice playgroup - it's good that you can keep going for a year or two - it's great to have friends with kids the same age. I really miss the opportunity to be part of a playgroup or group with my mothers group mum's.
mumof3 ... hi :wave: My house can get pretty crazy with just 1, but I know what it's like when my nephews come over - it's chaos! I want 4 kids eventually, and that's sound pretty crazy even to me at this moment - not sure I can cope with the chaos!
Cat13 ... glad you're well with the pregnancy thus far. We did have a good Valentines Day dinner thanks - very yummy and nice to go out alone (dh organised a babysitter).
I'm settling into my new job, it's quiet, which is a change from my previous jobs, but that means I can get stuff done at work that I'd only previous dreamed of - e-mails, reading, etc. It won't last as they have big expansion plans for my job, but admin is slowing that process down ... I'll enjoy it while it lasts.
I miss sleeping through the night. It's been a month since Josh starting waking at night, and I'm exhausted as a result. Dh is a very sound sleeper and will get up to ds if needed, but I need to wake him first, which means I'm awake anyway! Josh's ENT surgeon appt is next week and hopefully he can get a new grommet asap. He's also got a cold at the moment, so he's coughing overnight which is waking me even if he stays asleep. I know lots of you are having more trouble than us, so I won't complain further :)
My 'baby' is really growing up. I'm starting to buy size 3 for him (in tops mostly) and that's no longer in the baby section - it's really weird! He's not showing much, if any, interest in toilet training, so he'll be in nappies for a while yet. He's playing differently too - really enjoying puzzles (he does 25 piece puzzles with a little bit of help!) and he loves his wooden thomas train track. Such a little boy. I miss my 'baby', but he's an adorable little boy.
Tabby
16-02-2009, 09:11 PM
back, we are in the middle of TT here, i let her get around nappy free and keep asking her to wee on potty, so far tonight nothing..yet she wets her nappy quicker than this lol
anyhow! over work...i think am also over it as the boss and his wife are always in a bad mood of late and seem to always be grumpy at everything..life..us..you get the picture.
Love them heaps as my friends too so makes it hard when working with them has become something i dont look forward to anymore.
Tabby
16-02-2009, 09:30 PM
Mim: Its at 2.15 on wednesday! feeling rather nervous at the outcome to say the least.
Trying to be Positive but also not too much so that If things are bad I dont fall to pieces...
Hope the ENT can arrange the grommit replacement soon so you can get the peaceful nights back. Hope Josh is feeling better with that cold soon :hugs:
we wanted a night out for V day but had no sitter.
inlaws were busy and I dont like to ask mum n dad after all the sit they do all week..
after all that ils took other granchild for the weekend anyway! another story there though :rolleyes:
So tonight I "booked" MIL for our dating anniversary coming up in March for a romantic picnic by the river :valentine:
3Divas&me
17-02-2009, 08:41 AM
Tabby- hows the tt going? how long have you been doing it for? Romantic picnic by the river sounds lovely. hope work settles down for you- or at least your bosses!!
Mim- Hope Josh can have his grommet replaced asap- and the waking during the night... I am hearing you- cant wait til the day I get a full night sleep- even an unbroken block of 6 hours would be lovely!
Yes Bridget is certainly a handful atm- yes maybe some one on one time would be good for her but when is the question?? I need to try more 1 on 1 time with dd1 aswell- and I just never seem to get the time to do that either.
Mum has just come and got Bridget to take her to kindermusik, I should have gone- but I need to go to school this morning for the yr 11 assembly and to get my photo taken for skool photos- see never seems to stop!
I said to dh we have to crack down on Bridgets behaviour- not sure if I should do it all at once or a couple at a time or 1 at a time. What do you guys do when your lovely 2 yr olds chuck a tantrum???
2s'nuff
17-02-2009, 01:32 PM
3Divas...So what do you do when B gets out of bed during the night?
Sammy...:yelclap:glad M enjoyed playgroup
Tabby...:hugs: not enjoying or looking forward to work is the pits.
Mim...enjoy the quiet time at work while it lasts. LOL, at size 3. TJ pretty much skipped size 2 and went straight into 3's this summer. In comparison to DD1 at thtis age, she's very solid around the chest. The bummer about being out of the baby range is that the price goes up considerably for what are the same basic items.
Busy at work today, had better go,
Lisa
Tabby
17-02-2009, 03:41 PM
3divas: i would pick one or 2 of the more serious tantrums/behavior and concentrate on them first.too many at once will confuse her.
As 2snuff askes re: bed, Your marching her right back to bed? Ide accompany that with a stern explanation as to why, then if it continues just take her back without any conversation or eye contact and just keep doing it, it will take a while but persistance is the key, Youll feel worn out but long term it will work and youll get your peace :thumbsup:
2snuff, we went past the size 2;s as well! I had so many pretty things too lol
Now I actually but mostly 4's, so will hopefully get at least 2 years out of them.
work was the pits again today, hes growled at her for her mistake and she took it out on us, not good! and not happy, if continues sadly I will have to go elsewhere
TT has been since i asked her go potty and she did that wee..last week?
now when I get home its nappy off for a few hours..ive yet to catch another! But shes quite happy to try, she keeps getting on and off the potty, happily playing near it and getting on every now and then so we are close.
oh, shes just farted then laughed then quickly jumped on it again. i said "poo?" and she said yes..so will see..might have just been a scare with the fart lol
3divas, I actually upped the potty training as she has chafing! Soooo bad and so hard to get rid of, its in the inside leg crease either side where the nappy leg rubs..
Tabby
17-02-2009, 03:49 PM
WINNER!!! Poos on the potty! :yelclap::smiliedance:
then a wee on the carpet 3 mins later LOL ah well, cant catch em all
3Divas&me
17-02-2009, 05:16 PM
LOL Tabby- I guess better the wee on the carpet then the poo's!!! But well done Katie:yelclap:
2snuff- I reckon Bridget will start winter still in alot of her size 1's and Phoebe in the o's still- which is not too bad- I have plenty of each! Had to get the winter stuff out this week- its turned freezing again:rolleyes:
In re: to waking during the night.....We are putting her straight back to bed when she gets up- she just gets up alot during the night- sometimes dh has layed in her bed with her till she has gone off- esp if I am dealing with Phoebe- the less distraction the better. When we put her down at night for the 1st time she gets up heaps but does go off to sleep eventually- and then wakes during the night and gets out- thats gotta stop!!!
A few tantrums here again today for Bridget- they are happening on a 1/2 hour basis atm- so not sure how best to deal with them??? She chucks them when she is told no- when she is doing the wrong thing- but also chucks them if you look at her the wrong way- just cant win!!:hissy:
Tabby
17-02-2009, 06:52 PM
3divas: Do you walk away or/& ignore the tantrums?
Katie did try it on there for a couple of weeks but worked for us it seems, shes good as gold again.
tantrums do not work here and she learnt fast lol
Cordelia
17-02-2009, 07:42 PM
hey everyone,
Cat - that is absolutely wonderful news! congratulations.:yelclap: Do you have a due date yet or did I miss that?
mim: I hope you can get the new grommet so your sleeps improve. It's pretty awful having to get up at night when you're used to getting a full night's sleep. Glad your new job is going well.
3divas: mmmm tantrums. these are C's speciailty this week. I'm finding timeout the most effective. And then getting her to say sorry and having a cuddle. Then telling my "good girl" to come out and have fun. She is being the worst around my mum who says "yes" to ALL of her requests. It's making me feel like a failure when I know she's generally a good girl. Mum's pretty judgemental. So have had a good talk to her today abut saying "no" ocassionally and fully ignoring the backlash she's bound to receive for a while. i don't think mum understands discipline beyond " the strap"!
2snuff: there's a show on tv from NZ a bit like the supernanny that had the bed problem (Caitlin works best when we go and sort her out then shut her in the room - nasty mummy!) however this lady had a chair she would sit on until the girl went to sleep which she gradually moved out of the room each night. And put a bell on her door so she would hear her DD get up and be awake and ready to take her straight back to bed when she arrived to her room. (At which point she'd sit on the chair again) Anyway just another tool - wouldnt work for Caitlin!! She'd be so excited to have me sit there!!!
mmm toilet training. C's a fan of taking her nappy off b4 a wee or poo but refuses to sit on the potty. (eg. ots of accidents) Can't get her undies small enuff!!! <ind you only looked at Big W & Woolies.
I'm sitting here having a massive giggle at DH & C.. he's hiding in the garden and she's trying to find him. I think our dog is giving him away. Ahhh I can't believe we're up to Hide & Seek already!
2s'nuff
18-02-2009, 08:56 AM
In re: to waking during the night.....We are putting her straight back to bed when she gets up- she just gets up alot during the night- sometimes dh has layed in her bed with her till she has gone off- esp if I am dealing with Phoebe- the less distraction the better. When we put her down at night for the 1st time she gets up heaps but does go off to sleep eventually- and then wakes during the night and gets out- thats gotta stop!!!
A few tantrums here again today for Bridget- they are happening on a 1/2 hour basis atm- so not sure how best to deal with them??? She chucks them when she is told no- when she is doing the wrong thing- but also chucks them if you look at her the wrong way- just cant win!!
Putting her straight back to bed sounds good. TJ went though similar (waking every half hour during the night) for a few weeks after Christmas. The only way I could break the cycle was to dose her with Phenergen. Might be worth a try.
The increase in Tanties might be due to the disturbed sleep at night. I've noticed since TJ is sleeping better, she's much ncier during the day. Not so much grumping and tanties.
Cordelia...I had to do sit in DD1's room for a while when she was little. TJ however responds nicely to just putting her back to bed with no talk. After a few times she doesn't bother gettign out again.
As for little undies, try Target, that's where I got DD1's tiny ones from. If you can't find any, let me know and you can have some of the little ones we've got.
PM me your address so i can send you some summer dresses while the weather is still warm enough to wear them - size 2 ok?. We're off on hols soon, so earliest we can catch up is late March. Was thinking of having a group catch up when Shazza comes to Perth - if she's agreeable.
Tabby...:yelclap: for poo on the potty.
Another early morning here. TJ woke at 5, then proceeded to overfill her nappy. I think she's waking at 5 needing a wee or as she wees. So I'm going to haev to be more on the ball when we wake early - oh yah!
Have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
18-02-2009, 04:29 PM
im on Clomid again!
I start tonight as i dont need af to start it
I go back to him in 4 weeks either pregnant or with clomids help I will have/had af. hes given me 2 repeats in case AF arrives before I see him to try again! :yelclap: (hopefully dose 1 works)
he has taken bloods today and again in 2 weeks to check FSH levels more closely.
He gave me hope as he said its not impossible he has had women perimenopause get their wish with the help of clomid, if indeed i am PM, He said levels need be checked over time to be correct and not just once as this last one was. he said it may be lower than thought.
So ther you have it, Fingers crossed ladies that i can have clomid do its wonders 1st go like with Kaitlyn.
SammyG
18-02-2009, 07:09 PM
Good Luck Tabby, I'll keep everything crossed for you!
Strawberry_Shortcake
18-02-2009, 07:59 PM
How exciting Tabby. Good luck sweetie.
Tabby
18-02-2009, 09:19 PM
Very exciting Strawberry!
Thanks to you and you too Sammy for the good luck! :thumbsup:
3Divas&me
18-02-2009, 09:43 PM
Wow, goodluck tabby- keeping my :fingerscrossed: for you.
Tabby
18-02-2009, 10:04 PM
Thanks Hun xx
3Divas&me
19-02-2009, 07:09 AM
Hi guys- had a busy day yesterday- work then making invites for Phoebes Friday the 13th bday party- halloween theme no doubt!!!!:devil:
Going to Sydney today as dd1 has an appointment at the hand specialist at West Mead Childrens hospital- she has spider fingers- not sure of the technical name- but thats the nick name used by Drs- her fingers curls over at the top- I think its the tendons are tight as opposes to deformity in bne structure:confused:
Anyways so away for the evening- back tomorrow- wanted to make the most of it and spend another night but dh is not too kenn because of Bridget and her behaviour- and thats with the 2 of us there:rolleyes: Oh well, we wil get our lives back eventually I guess.
2s'nuff
19-02-2009, 08:49 AM
Tabby...:fingerscrossed: good luck, no doubt DH will be walking around with a grin on his face for a while:p:laughing:.
3Divas...Good luck the specialist appointment and with B's behaviour.:hugs: hope things start to get better for you soon.
Strawberry...hope you're settling into your new home and that the little ones are behaving.
Us...busy,busy,busy at work at the moment. And my wee bugger has decided 5am is wake-up time every morning this week:hair:. Still got things to organise for our holiday, but don't know when I'll find the time.
Have a good day,
Lisa
Tabby... that's great news! All the best!!
2s'nuff ... 5am - grrr! that is early! I hope she starts sleeping a bit later for you soon.
3Diva's ... all the best for the trip to Sydney. Josh doesn't throw that many tantrums, but he gets worse when he's tired. It does sound like Bridget is quite challenging. What about focusing mostly on the sleep issues (maybe see a MCHN? or your GP?) and seeing if that in turn helps with the tantrums.
Well, we're all sick. Josh got a cold on Sunday and kindly shared it with us. I got sick late Tuesday and dh yesterday. I'm off work for 3 days which would be great if I didn't feel so yuck. Oh well. We've been planning a big shopping trip to Ikea on Saturday for over a month ... I hope we're well enough to go, we need some serious toy storage stuff!
Tabby
19-02-2009, 10:04 AM
Mim: Hope you guys are all feeling better soon! Especially in time for your Ikea trip.
3divas: hun so sorry to hear of B's behavior is affecting those sort of things like staying over night away. ds2 made my life like that, not pleasant at all!! :hugs:
Hope the app goes well and B is well behaved too!
2snuff: yes! you know him well ( more like know men in general? lol) . Lets say hes looking forward to next week :rolleyes:
gawd 5am! :hugs:, hope thats stopped real soon.
Hows the actual nights lately?
Kate fell out of bed last night!! she has a rail but she came out last night saying " too hot in there" so I talked her into the foot end, where the fan is....shes done it heaps before fine..anyway at 330am. MUMMY MUMMY MUMMY, it sounded like a bad dream, there she was under the clothes rack head in a baby doll capsule, she wasnt hurt and when I said did it hurt she said "just a lil bit" did it scare you then? " yerrrrr"
lol will change the room so fan is closer without changing her position i think lol
tired*mummy
19-02-2009, 11:14 AM
Tabby - Good luck :fingerscrossed: the clomid works first go!
3Divas - Hope DD1's appointment goes well & Bridget calms down a bit for you. Sierra throws a few tanties but nothing major, i just ignore her... depending on the reason she is doing it. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt.
Mim - Hope you are all feeling better soon.
Sammy - happybirthday. Hope you have a lovely day!
Us - Not much happening today. Just usual housework, getting it done before the weekend so i dont have to do much. DH is going away for work tomorrow arvo & wont be home til sunday night & then he has his eye operation on monday arvo. So i'm hoping my weekend isnt too busy. DD1 has been complaining of a sore throat & i know its going around the school as a few of the kids in her class have had all week off. Hoping my girls dont get it just yet because of DH... he really cant afford to get sick before or after his op.
Sierra has just fallen asleep in the middle of the lounge room floor... better go mop the floors before she wakes up!
Strawberry_Shortcake
19-02-2009, 11:27 AM
:wave: Everyone
Sammy- A very happy birthday sweetie. I hope you have a wonderful day.
3Divas - Good luck at the children's hosp today. T1 also chuck tanties, I just don't pay any attention to him when he does.
2s'nuff - Where are you going for your holidays? Taking the camper? All settled in.
Hi to everyone else.
Hubby is heading off to do a course on Sunday for two weeks so it only me and the four kiddies. Starting to look around for a childcare centre for T1and T2 as i'm seriously thinking of going back to work either part time or full time. Gosh there is so many around where I live. I wanna make sure its a lovely one just like the one T1 went to in Perth. I went groceries shopping yesterday with the 2 little ones and I don't know why i was so worried lol. They were angels not even a whinge from them. Better go and clean up the house while they are sleeping.
Have a wonderful day ladies
Kelxxx
2s'nuff
19-02-2009, 01:30 PM
Mim...hope you start to feel better soon. I'm not holding my breath for a sleep-in. DD1 has always been an early riser.
Tabby...having better night sleeps at the moment. She still wakes once during the night before waking again between 4-5.
Sammy...hope you have a great day! happybirthday
Strawberry...Going to Kalbarri and yes, taking the camper. We can't wait.
Have had a call from DC. TJ isn't well. They've dosed her with Nurofen and she's asleep at the moment. :fingerscrossed: she's not coming down with something big.
Oh, forgot to say. I had the grafiti artist in TJ come out the other day:banghead:. We went to a friends on Saturday, and she has a 3yo who draws on everything (walls, curtains, toys...). I think TJ took some inspiration from her and used her new red colour pencil on my newly painted walls. Have been able to get some of the pencil off, but not all of it. I don't want to scrub the paint too hard. Luckily it isn't too visible from a distance.
Lisa
Cat13
19-02-2009, 02:36 PM
Cordelia - thanks for the kind wishes. Due date is 20th October. Can't find small enough undies for Cameron either. Size 2-3 seems to be the smallest but I have and overlocker so I ran some in at the side to make a bit more snug.
Tabby - a very exciting step to be back on Clomid again. Hope it does the trick. And hope the mood at work improves for you soon.
3divas - sending you lots of strength to deal with Bridget's tanties. Cam has a few but they are usually over pretty quick. As others have said definitely worse if tired or teething (no 2 year old molars on the move by any chance?
Mim - hope you are all feeling better soon
tiredmummy - all the best for DHs op and avoiding any illnesses going around school
strawberry - hope you find a nice daycare centre. What sort of work are you looking at doing? I'm actually thinking of giving it up after I complete the current job I'm working on. Being completely selfish and want as much me time as possible before DH goes overseas and leaves me alone with a toddler and baby for 8 months!
2snuff - hope nothing serious with TJ and she is feeling fine by the time you pick her up. Cam is a Picasso too - black pen all over our cream lounge cover. Washed twice and I can still see it but only becasue I know it's there.
Us - Cameron hasn't had a breastfeed since 1am 3 nights ago. Not asking for it at all at bedtime, asking for his cup of water instead which he guzzles down and has slept through the last couple of nights. I guess my milk must either have dried up or taste different due to the pregnancy - a bit sad that it seems finally over but also relieved as I though weaning would be a BIG battle. Taking ages to get him to sleep each night though, I think he just isn't actually tired enough so going to try to cut down his arvo naps and get him to be a bit more active in the afternoon. Also think his molars are coming through - hand in mouth constantly and saying "Ow". At least he can tell me now I guess!
Cathy
SammyG
19-02-2009, 08:57 PM
Hey everyone! Thanks for the Birthday wishes, they did make me feel special. Unfortunately I've woken up with a shocking head cold and I feel like cr@p. DH has been lovely and we got take-out for dinner. DS1 made me a lovely card at kindy and Michael & David were pretty good all day too. Couldn't totally relax as I've got a rush order for a cake for a friend's hubby who actually turned 30 today. Luckily cake isn't due till sat but I've been baking all afternoon.
Sorry no personals but thanks again for being such great friends :)
Tabby
19-02-2009, 10:47 PM
yup, Picasso here too! Purple texta on the blue lounge, lucky it came off with carpet shampoo :thumbsup:
2snuff: Hope nothings up with TJ when you pick her up and alls well xx
Sammy: Glad you had a good day lovey.:hugs:
strawberry: hope you find a great day care there as well!
Cat: hope the cut of arvo nap works and you get Cam to sleep easier. wow for how easy cutting out the bfeeds!
tiredmummy: hope dd doesnt get that cold OR more importantly at the moment for DH and his op, hope all goes well xxx
lol @ Sierra falling asleep floor! Kates never even come close for sleeps anywhere but bed, only the car..lol
Thanks everyone for your good luck! :hugs:
hot flushes, mood swings, peeing heaps... ah but oh so worth it :thumbsup:
ds2 is like " what the hell Mum you okay?" ( insert raving monster mum ) :laughing:
think hes forgotten what pregnancy hormones are like cos am sure was just like taking clomid!!!
2s'nuff
20-02-2009, 09:08 AM
Cat...:yelclap:good thinking taking some 'me' time before Dh departs and bub #2 arrives. Well done to C for weaning so quickly and sleeping through.
Sammy...:hugs: hope you're feeling a bit better today.
Tabby...LOL at DS2
Strawberry and Cordelia...putting packs of clothes in the mail today, you should get them early next week.
Small nickers/jocks...I have always found the Target generic brand in multi packs to be the smallest nickers around. Even DD1's 4-6 nickers from one of these packs are little in comparison to the individual nickers I buy from target.
Us...TJ was ok when I picked her up yesterday. A dose of Nurofen and a sleep seemed to have solved the problem. No dramas last night, so :fingerscrossed: whatever it was is gone.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Tabby
20-02-2009, 10:25 AM
Cat: sounds like a good plan youve got there, not selfish at all hun! Youll need some me time for sure before hubby goes :hugs:
Mouse: Glad TJ isnt sick and alls well
A good night here, slept well cept for 2 wakes by K but that i can handle. AC on all night though to make sure no hot flushes to wake with lol
Strawberry_Shortcake
20-02-2009, 11:11 AM
Cat - I don’t think its at all selfish that you want as much me time as possible before DH goes overseas. I haven’t worked since I was 3 months pregnant with T1. I’m ready to go back to work.
2s’nuff – Glad TJ was ok when you picked her up. Thanks so much for the clothes xxx
Tabby – Also had to laugh at DS.
Tiredmummy – All the very best for DH’s operation on Monday.
I buy T1’s jocks from Best and Less. I’ve closed all the bedroom doors today so he can run around in his jocks. Hoping he’ll get use to the potty again. Found a lovely childcare centre today. T2 will be in the toddler room and T1 will be in Pre Kindy room. I’m taking them there for a couple of hours next Friday before they start the week after.
Another humid day here. Kiddies are in bed sleeping and i'm sitting on the sofa enjoying the air con :D.
Kelxxx
tired*mummy
20-02-2009, 11:56 AM
Thanks for all the well wishes for DH's operation. I think i am more stressed about it than he is. But i'm sure he will be nervous about it on monday. He is having a corneal graft/transplant & the success rate is about 98% so that makes me feel a bit better but it still is a bit scary. I'll probably be a nervous wreck on monday, so will DH. Just have to try and avoid colds/flu's before & after.
Tabby
20-02-2009, 01:04 PM
Tired mummy, Is it both eyes?
strawberry: yay for finding a good DC. hope the humidity eases soon for you
side affects dont seem to bad today. :yelclap:
day off and friday!woohoo
tired*mummy
20-02-2009, 03:56 PM
Tabby - No its just one at this stage. One is a lot worse than the other one but he might need the other one done eventually.
Tabby
20-02-2009, 04:00 PM
ah okay, best of luck for success for DH Tiredmummy
Tabby
21-02-2009, 10:23 AM
good night, Kate only woke twice and so did i lol
plus little side affects, no hot flushes, only thing felt was a tad nauseous all evening but even thats gone now:thumbsup:
3Divas&me
21-02-2009, 10:34 AM
Hi, we are back from Sydney- just having a quick break in between cleaning- having a big clean today.
All went well in Sydney- dd1 saw the specialist- unfortunately there is nothing they can do with this conidition- it is a bone related thing not tendons like I originally thought- dd1 has not got growth plates between a few of the joints at the tops of her fingers- the bones are quite sqaure which prevent the joint from moving and therefore curl under a little bit. Felt quite helpless when we left as thr Dr said- no surgery will fix it and that dd1 will experience pain and discomfort in the fingers from time to time for the rest of her life and that we must get her to learn hoe to deal with that as well as the emotional impact it will have as she gets older and people start to notice them- luckily so far that has not happened.
On a positive note Bridget was pretty good yesterday considering it took us 2 hours to get in and see the Dr- sent to x-ray and back- we were there for almost 4 hours in total.
The night before she was a bit ferral- we met my BIL and SIL for dinner at Lone Stars- Bridget jsut ran ferral- screaming and on the go the whole time- luckily they sat us in our own little area:laughing: When we were leaving we were aying our goodbyes in the carpark and Bridget got down and hid under our car- we could not get her out- dh had to get down and sort of slide himself under and grab her- little bugger- she really can be naughty!!
Not too many many persoanls- but must say happybirthday to Sammy for the other day- was going to message you onn facebook on the 19th- and never got round to it- hope you had a good day apart from getting the headcold.
Tiredmummy- Hope dh's eyesurgery goes well.
Tabby
21-02-2009, 11:48 AM
3divas: sorry to hear there is nothing they can do, hopefully she doesnt experience that pain which may come later and people are kind to her once they start to notice :hugs:
Good lord @ Bridget! She really is a handful :hugs:
Great that she was so good at the app! sounds like she made up for it the night before.
Off to pick up ds2's first car!!!!!! Mazda rx7, he loves rotary motors so is very happy with this purchase, needs a lot of TLC as its been VERY neglected (loads of little things) but hes just got his L's 2 days ago, so can fix and tlc it while he learns and she will be ready to go when hes P's. He actually wanted be a mechanic and works on ds1;s car often so hes excited about the challenge
Cat13
22-02-2009, 03:39 PM
Wow 3divas, soudns like life with Bridget is never dull! Did DD1 give you any of the same or is Bridget extra special? And :hugs: for your DD1, does her hand give her any pain yet?
3Divas&me
22-02-2009, 03:51 PM
Yes Bridget is quite the character!!! She is cute and very lovable- just a tad naughty!! Cat- No DD1 was not too bad- Bridget loves getting up to mischief- god help me when Phoebe is on the go and into everything with her!! In re: to DD's fingers- she does get a bit of pain in the now- esp if she has done alot of writing at school- and if she gets them jammed or something they really hurt as she has no give in the top joint- have to be very careful of her slamming or jamming her fingers in doors etc, as she could really do some damage.
Took the kids to the park for a picnic today- got home at 2pm and the little ones have been asleep since- just llove this time!!:cloud9:
2s'nuff
23-02-2009, 09:27 AM
3Divas...:hugs: for DD1 and yourself. It's hard when you know there's nothing you can do to help her. oh dear, B's being a right little bugger at the moment ins't she:rolleyes::p.
Tabby...:yelclap: for DS2 getting his first car
Tired...hope DH's op goes well.
Strawberry...:yelclap: on finding a new CC Centre. Hope both kids enjoy it.
Us...found nits in DD1's hair yesterday.:hair: Don't know if she picked them up at school, DC or gymnastics. Only found 3 beasties and 5-6 eggs, so we're lucky I foudn them so early.
Am almost ready for our holiday. Got the clothes packed over the weekend, just a few things left to do.
TJ spent the day in nickers yesterday with no accidents. Just kept putting her on the potty every so often.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-02-2009, 10:14 AM
:wave: Everyone,
Just a quick hello and hope everyone had a great weekend.
2s'nuff - Nits aren't they gross. I saw beasties in the girls hair the other day. Wasn't happy since we hadn't have nits for around two years now. Never mind they are all gone. Enjoy your holidays. If we were there could have gone camping with ya :laughing:
Us - T1 had jocks on all day yesterday and also today and he surprised us all by doing poos in the potty last night:smiliedance:. He was so proud of himself and so was I. He saw it and said yuk :laughing: and then he took it to the big toilet and flushed it. He clapped after that. He got a freddo for his effort.
Kids are sleeping and its time for me to get into organising dinner and hanging the washing out.
Kelxx
Tabby
23-02-2009, 10:20 AM
:yelclap::yelclap::smiliedance: for TJ and Talon with the nicker/jocks day!
Tabby
23-02-2009, 01:28 PM
ended up a day off so have upped the TT here too.
knickers on and one wee on the "big girls toilet" ( ours with the toddler seat)
mean to say how tired am thanks to Kate waking about 5 times last night! so am extra happy for the day off.
3Divas&me
23-02-2009, 04:50 PM
Woohoo:smiliedance: for the TT Katie, TJ and Talon- we have been havinga go here too- but still not successful- I told dh that Bridget is ready when she changes her own nappy.The other day she kept taking her nappy off when full and wiping herself with the wipes and bringing me another nappy to put on... so think she might be ready!!!
Tabby- had a bad night with phoebe last night too- was awake every hour on the hour- feeling pretty sh!t today!
3Divas&me
23-02-2009, 04:50 PM
Oh and Sammy think I have caught your head cold via F/B or Bubhub!!:laughing:
Tabby
23-02-2009, 06:17 PM
hugs for the colds sammy and 3divas!
tiredmummy; hope dh went well, thinking of yous xx
i gave up the tt today, shes too tired n cranky to cooperate lol
so am i for that matter
just added new fresh sand to the sandpit so shes happy at the moment
house insp wednesday and ive done next to nothing!
lucky only inside needs the normal clean day off but the back yard is a tad messy! and its humid as here
Cordelia
23-02-2009, 06:29 PM
well done on the TT milestones! it's great.
Caitlin goes and hides and poos and wees in her favourite "undies" argghh.... just found a heap of poo in the front curtains that she'd done while i was feeding daniel.. i knew she was being quiet. :hair:
stilll only the 1 wee on the potty. (since her times of weeing before a bath)....
hmmm well done everyone else anyway...
better go and escape the germs that seem to be doing the rounds around here :)
Strawberry_Shortcake
23-02-2009, 09:06 PM
3divas - Sorry to hear you have a head cold. Nothing worse is there.
Sammy - Hope your getting over yours. How did the birthday cake turn out?
Cordelia - Give her time she'll get use to the potty.
2s'nuff - Got your parcel today. Thanks so much xxx.
Tabby - T1 doesn't like using the big toilet even with the smaller toilet seat on. Hope Katie sleeps well for you tonight.
:wave:to everyone else
T1 did really well with the tt today. He did one accident and he used the potty for the rest of them. The thing that really shocked me was that he didn't even get asked to get on the potty, he just got on himself. Which was really pleasing to see. Got told today he's got wonderful manners aswell. Everytime i ask him if he wants something he said "ummmm yes please" and when he takes it off me he saids "thank you" I'm really loving this age its ashame he's growing up way to quickly.
:ecomcity: enough tonight. Gotta go and get kids uniforms and clothes ready for tomorrow. T1 has a drs appointment at 9am (grommets checkup).
Kelx
:yelclap: to all the TT success!
Tabby & 3Divas ... hope tonight brings a better sleep for you! :hugs:
We've actually had some unexpected TT success here too! Out of the blue Josh was happy to sit on the potty yesterday, firstly fully clothed, then 1/2 hour later he sat on it properly for 20 minutes very happily while we played with stickers. Then tonight after dinner he said 'poos' and I asked if he wanted to sit on the potty and he said yes. So, he sat on it while watching Tigger and Pooh for over 20 minutes, refusing to get off! He hasn't done anything on the potty, but this is a huge improvement after 'potty refusal' a few weeks ago.
Josh has his grommets check up tomorrow, although we're pretty sure the left one is gone :( Looking forward to finally seeing the ENT surgeon though.
Tabby
24-02-2009, 09:36 AM
Mim: All the best for todays app :thumbsup:
She woke heaps again!!!
I gave her a sip of drink on the last one rather than bottle and she took it fine then laid back down to sleep so hopefully is just bottle addiction and this will help cut the wakes down if there is no botbot!!!
SammyG
24-02-2009, 10:04 AM
TT, still not even thinking about it here but wonderful news about everyone else!
Strawberry, my friends loved their birthday cake. Here it is:
http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q161/scrappysamg/C1-1.jpg
Tiredmummy, hope DH has a speedy recovery.
Mim, hope appointment goes well!
Tabby, excellent news about DS2's 1st car!
3Divas, sorry about the cold, hope it doesn't get as bad as mine. I ended up with a horrid sinus headache that made me want to rip out my teeth with pliers on one side of my jaw.
Cordelia, how quickly do they learn how to get up to mischief while we are BF? Sorry it was poo behind the curtains.
2s'nuff, glad you caught the nits in the early stages and Yay for TJ in undies!
Michael is being his usual Angel/Devil self - no inbetweens with this boy, he can be screaming in anger and in less than a blink of an eye it has morphed into hysterical laughter. Still chucking loads of things and Timeout in the cot is good for calming him down but not rectifying the behaviour. Both big boys have been sleeping through most nights except for the occasional wee stop for DS1. David is still up once a night - usually 4am which is only a quick 20min up/down. I'm still ever so tired though. If I nap I then find myself still awake at midnight, if I don't I feel like I'm barely functioning in the afternoon/evening. Can't win - guess I should count my lucky stars, the boys really are pretty good!
Can't wait for Michael's 2yr old photos to be ready - got some gorgeous shots that are so him last week. Will of course post them straight away!
SammyG
24-02-2009, 10:09 AM
Just missed your post Tabby, sorry to hear you had a rough night.
wild at heart
24-02-2009, 11:02 AM
hi guys
soo funny- xavier was asleep and I was on comp and I thought- gee things are quiet around here and I went into the lounge and found Alex asleep on the floor!!!! he takes after his father!
gee the TT is not as easy as you think it is going to be. I don't really want to start with a newbaby as well but they are starting to TT alex at daycare so it is going to be pointmess if I don't ahve a go at home as well..
lots of wet undies and one pooey pair today so not going real well.
BBL Xavier crying
2s'nuff
24-02-2009, 12:37 PM
gee the TT is not as easy as you think it is going to be. I don't really want to start with a newbaby as well but they are starting to TT alex at daycare so it is going to be pointmess if I don't ahve a go at home as well..
lots of wet undies and one pooey pair today so not going real well.
:no:They shouldn't be starting to TT at daycare without you asking to do so. If he's not ready you'll just be in for months of wet & pooey jocks.
I definately wouldn't be starting with a baby in the house. Cordelia that goes for you too. I'd leave TT for a while until D doesn't take up as much of your time as he does now. You need to be able to drop everything and run to the potty when they start to do/say wee. You realistically can't do that when you're dealing with a young bub too.
Strawberry... :yelclap: to T1 for his use of the potty and manners. TJ has good manners, which is funny since I could never get a 'Ta' out of her.
Mim...:smiliedance: for J starting to sit on the potty. It takes a while before they figure out what it's for. Hope the ear checkup goes well today. Was reading something in my 'Fed Up' newsletter ealier today that I thought was interesting:
"Although rarely mentioned by doctors, milk is strongly linked to ear infections (otitis media) Juntti H and others, Cow's milk allergy is associated with recurrent otitis media during childhood. Acta Otolaryngol. 1999;119(8):867-73.]"
I was aware of milk causing sinus problems, but not ear problems.
Tabby...:hugs:must have been a night for it. I didn't have a good run with TJ last night either.
Sammy...when you put M in the cot do you explain why he's being put into time out? Maybe he needs to connect the bad behaviour with timeout. Being in a no-win situation with sleep isn't fun. Hope D starts to sleep through that 4am feed for you soon.
Us...a bed night with TJ. She didn't settle until 8pm. Up and down, just when I thought she was asleep she was out of bed again. Even managed to get the lid off her water bottle and wet her bed. So I was changing sheets at 7.30 and not happy. She also has a wake period between 2-3.20. :fingerscrossed: we have a better night tonight.
Have a gerat day,
Lisa
tired*mummy
24-02-2009, 12:56 PM
Dh's op went well. He is home but still in a lot of pain & quite drowsy still. Surgeon said everything looks good & we have to see him everyday for a week & then once a week for a month then once every 3 months for a yr +.
He has 16 stitches in his eye which will stay in there for upto a yr too. The stitches are really irritating him at the moment but surgeon said in a couple of days the would have healed so he wont be uncomfortable. I had to do his first lot of eye drops before & was quite surprised that he has no bruising around the eye, just extremely red inside his eye. Pretty yuk but :fingerscrossed:it takes & there is no rejection. He will be on anti rejection steroids for a few months.
DD1 isnt too well so i'm going to have to keep them apart as much as possible.
Tabby
25-02-2009, 09:26 AM
tiredmummy: Glad all went well, oh eye stitches would drive me insane! Poor dh!
Hope its eased already.
2snuff: hope you got a better night? We had 2 wakes, 430 and 7. she went back to sleep and still there now at 820
Yesterday as she woke 730 she crashed on the floor at 5ish, I left her there till 730, dinner, bath, hi-5 and fairies and back to bed no probs at 930ish.
I miss that arvo nap so much!
sammy: even though the boys arent too bad its the broken sleep what does it. I find if I sleep through I feel amazing! one wake and im down
im the same arvo nap too, when kate did and i did as well i found my self up to all hrs and then back to square one! lol
Youll find one that 4am one is gone you should feel better :hugs:
Kates not to bad but she has that evil side too and it switches like super fast! Smart how they know which one to use when too! Shes learning what works and what doesnt.
day off today but have house inspection, not too concerned as house is clean and tidy , just annoyance at having be here between 9-1230 as they dont lock into a time...
wasted day and no pay
2s'nuff
25-02-2009, 01:12 PM
Tired...good to hear the op went well. Good luck surviving the first week. I think DH and I would end up in a divorce within a few days:p.
Tabby...:yelclap: at the two wakes. Had a good ngiht with TJ (Probably so tired from the bad night before). Woke at 1.30 then 5.15 with a dry nappy. Put her on the potty and she did a huge wee:yelclap:. Was ready to 'I play' after the wee though.
Strawberry...have you seen the new Hi-5 line-up. I don't think I'll be buying any of the new DVD's, it just won't be the same. They've even replaced Sun, and I was just getting used to seeing her.
Have a great day,
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
25-02-2009, 02:11 PM
Tabby - Hope the inspection went well today.
Tiredmummy - Good to hear DH's op went ok.
2s'nuff - No haven't seen the new line up. Have most of the old dvd's so we just keep watching them.
Mim - How did Josh go at ENT yesterday?
Sammy - Lovely cake as always.
TT is going really well today. No accidents what so ever. Went to the drs yesterday and T1 has a chest
infection so he's on medication for that. Got his grommets checked and the one in his left ear was in place but he couldn't see if the one in his right ear was in place due to wax in his ears. Gosh I'm hoping the other one is there. He's only had them in for almost 4 months. Going to get his ears checked again when DH gets home. Getting a referral for T2 to get her ears done too.
Kelxx
Cat13
25-02-2009, 03:04 PM
Strawberry - :yelclap: for T1 doing so well at TT, hope the chest infection clears up soon
Tiredmummy - glad DH's op went well. Can't imagine how annoying those stitches must be but sounds like you are doing a good job playing nurse.
Tabby & 2snuff - sorry to hear still lots of wakeful nights
Wild - always lovely to hear from you
Mim - hope visit to ENT surgeon went well (and yay for sitting on the pot!)
Cordelia - Cameron likes to hide to do #2's in his pants too. If I happen to catch him he points me out of the room and says 'byebye' and gets very cranky if I come near him until he's well and truly finished :rolleyes:
Sammy - I know it's been said many times before but I think you are amazing to be looking after 3 boys AND creating fantastic cakes on broken sleep.
Us:
sleep - mostly good apart from taking up to 2 hours to fall asleep at night. Still trying to work out if he's just not tired or because DH is away or because he's still transitioning from no more breastfeeding. But can't complain too much as sleeping through until 7am lately. Maybe one wake every few nights but settles back easy with a sip of water and cuddle.
TT - in undies when we are home but still won't ask for the pot until too late. Except of course at nap & bedtimes when he appears to know exactly what the pot is for, how to ask for it and how to use it - right after he's been laid down and zipped up in his sleeping bag and asked to close his eyes. Just not a priority for him when he's busy playing!
Tabby
25-02-2009, 03:27 PM
lol Cat, yes its amazing how they know just when the times right for getting out of bed just that bit longer.
Kates the same, hates you even so much as glancing at her while she poos, we get told to "get away" lol
There was a few weeks back where she went and sat next to my indoor palm every time while she did it, now she just goes beside couch or somewhere off to the side
strawberry: Hope the grommit is still in and no need new. hope T1's chest infection clears quickly :hugs:
2snuff: Sounds like TJ really has the hang of the morning pee..every time I ask Kate as soon as she wakes she tells me no and means NO......
yes, not a happy girl first thing lol
I usually ignore her for the first 30 mins while she wakes up properly and sweetens up.
I had a huge amount of medicares to claim back so went there today and with some of it i got a new pusher, fisher price one, the one we had lays back too far in the sit position and she hates it, much roomier this one too, plus added bonus you can buy the bassinet for it, they had a huge stack there for $40 so if I test positive next week or so..ill go grab one and can then use for the next bub :thumbsup:
strawberry ... hope the grommet is still in. Josh's left one hasn't been seen for weeks, but the ENT surgeon saw it yesterday!
tiredmummy ... hope dh's recovery is going well
cat ... sorry to hear about the 2 hours to get to sleep, that must be annoying.
2s'nuff ... mixed blessings with the sleep and potty there, huh? Hope she sleeps well tonight.
tabby ... how did the house inspection go?
Us - Well, Josh has 2 grommets in place. BUT both are blocked :crying: yep, as good as gone (worse really cause if they'd fallen out a hole might have remained). So, on the good side we don't need to put stuff in his ears for the bath. However, he will need new grommets soon. He's sleeping reasonably (but he's been in bed for 1 1/4 hours tonight and he's not yet asleep!!) and his hearing and speech seem ok, so we're waiting for now. I knew it would happen, he will need more grommets (probably multiple sets), but it doesn't make the realisation of actually needing to take him to hospital any easier.
I really want to go to sleep. I've got a migraine (rare for me) and yet Josh isn't going to sleep and dh is away for the night. grrr!
tired*mummy
25-02-2009, 09:03 PM
Hey everyone
Mim - Isnt that always the way. They never go down when you really just want to go to bed. Sierra has down the same for me tonight.
Tabby - Hope you get a positive... i have everything crossed for you.
Was going to do more personals but cant remember what i was gonna say lol.
Us - I'm feeling pretty exhausted. The kids have picked a great week to be a handful.... not listening at all, not doing what i ask them, doing everything i tell them not to do, fighting, everything they could possible do. Really frustrating while DH isnt able to help & when i have to do things for him & help him with things, its like having 4 kids! Anyway... we saw the surgeon today & he was very happy. Said it was 2 thirds healed so thats great, hoping it doesnt take long for the rest to heal so it will be more comfortable for him to open his eyes.
Tabby
25-02-2009, 10:53 PM
Mim: Hope Josh settled for you and your migraines gone :hugs:
bummer about more grommits needed too .
tiredmummy: Kids always take advantage of times to play up dont they. Hope DH is feeling 100% soon and the kids are better behaved and thanks for the good luck xx
The inspection went smoothly, she was very impressed to say the least. :thumbsup:
Ive upset the family system lol
I now too have a physco sil after telling her what my issues were...in a nice way but she lost it on me BIG time, cant repeat here what was said as it would look something like *** ****** ****
:laughing: joy
3Divas&me
26-02-2009, 06:16 AM
What is it with Psycho SIL's???? :hugs: Tabby I share your pain!
Read all last night- did not get round to posting reply- dropping in now before I get ready to go to work to say hi:wave:
Busy week this week- worked an extra day and it has really thrown me out of wack- feeling quite tired and over ot now- but will fight on- one more day to get through- my w/e starts at 3.25 this arvo!
TT not ging too well- B just wont pee in the potty- she will hold and as soon as a nappy goes on she wees immediately- only ever caught one on the potty- need to catch another.
2s'nuff
26-02-2009, 09:04 AM
Mim....hope J settled for you quickly last night so you could get to bed. If my kids are misbehaving and I want to go to bed, I say goodnight and tell them I'm going to bed, then turn all the lights out. They soon get the message. Bummer about the blocked grommets.
Strawberry...:yelclap:for T1 doing so well at TT. I don't think the new Hi-5 have produced anything yet, just saw a photo yesterday. We've got more than enough VHS/DVD's of them, so I won't be buying more. I think I've picked up a new(old) one that you might not have , 'Move Your Body'. If you don't have it, I'll make a copy and send it over in the next parcel. I've still got to go through TJ's jumpers, and I have a great pair of pink glitter gumboots for T2 and possibly some slippers.
Cat...Have you tried putting C down to bed a little later? Is he having some wind down time before bed?
Tabby...:fingerscrossed: for you. SIL? One with baby or the young one?
Tired...Good to hear DH's eye is healing fast. Kids always know when they need to be good, an do the opposite:hugs:.
3Divas...hope B has started sleeping better for you. Don't panic about TT, she'll start when she's ready.
Shazza...haven't heard from you for a while, are you still heading over this way in March?
Us...a good night last night. One wake at 11.30, then slept 'til 6. Had a warm wet nappy when she woke up, but still managed a wee on the potty.
Got a message sent home with DD1 yesterday, we (DH & I) need to attend the school assembly tomorrow as she's gettign an award:yelclap:.
Have a great day!
Lisa
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-02-2009, 09:25 AM
2s'nuff - We might have a couple of other ones that you may not have either. Playtime, Mix it up,
Hi5 dance hits volume 1, snow party, travelling circus and Hi 5 holiday. Let me know which ones
you don't have i'll be to happy to organise them for you. Will write another list out and email you the list.
Great to hear you all had a great night sleep :yelclap:
Mim - T1 didn't have a sleep yesterday so he didn't have a problem going to bed at 7.30. Bugger about he's grommets (hugs)
Not doing much today. Cleaning the house before the weekend as my parents are coming down to stay
for the weekend. Kids can't wait. T1 is doing really well with the potty. No accidents since Tuesday. Touch wood it continues :).
Tabby
26-02-2009, 09:57 AM
3divas: Hope the day eases through quickly for you so you can knock off! :hugs:
Hope the weekend + off sees you feeling more energized too
Yer our tt takes one step forward then one back..totally depends on her sleep pattern and her subsequently her moods.
2snuff: Its the one with baby.
gld you got a better sleep
we looked like a good one with 930 bed till 430 but then proceeded to wake 4 times after that !
i think she was cold,. stupid weather lol
strawberry: yay for the parents visit, have fun
Cordelia
26-02-2009, 02:24 PM
Glad to hear everyone else is having TT issues. I'm not pushing it - but Caitlin choose to wear her undies so that's cool. (other than the messes we have to clean up.)
having troubel with her being deliberately naughty. While I was changing Daniel's nappy she deliberately tipped my drink on the floor. She deilberately turned the dishwasher on. She climbed on the table. She tapped on the fishtank. I know this sounds very petty - but it's stuff she's trained and knows not to do!!! I knwo she's filling the gaps on her teeth so I'm putting it down to that.
I've really bit the bullet and am putting Daniel on the bottle full time (expressed and formula). This is a big deal after 8 weeks of excrutiating pain. I always thought I would breastfeed no matter what but I can't do it with bleeding blisters, infections. I did all I could with help from 2 ABA counsellers and the GP so I'm feeling really positive. Hopefully this will help me be more patient with Caitlin instead of wincing every time I move or breathe with my boobs!!!
well, thanks for the vent - just justifying my decision and trying not to feel guilty I guess!!!
sleep - Caitlin has been very good. I have been so tired that I keep sleeping thru her waking up. I should put the baby monitor back in her room maybe. This morning we all woke up at 9:30am and then yesterday's afternoon sleep i woke up to her screaming at 4:30!! (That was 3.5 hours sleep for her!) yikes... I figure if she really needs me she'll scream. (which she did!!!!!!!!)
mim - hope you have a good night :hugs:
Cat13
26-02-2009, 02:49 PM
Cordelia - :hugs:sounds like you've done really well to get through even 8 weeks of breastfeeding. In my book bottle feeding any amount of expressed milk still counts as breastfeeding so good on you if you can keep it up but either way you know you've given it your best shot so definitely no need for any guilt. Hope those boobies start feeling better soon!
Strawberry_Shortcake
26-02-2009, 03:26 PM
Cordelia - No need to feel guilty hunny. You've done a fantastic job. I take my hat off to any one that breastfeeds a new born and with a toddler in toe. :hugs::hugs:
T2 is really annoying T1 today. T2 is always in his face poor boy. Was going to go for a long walk this arvo but looks like its going to start raining soon so there goes my lovely idea.
Tabby
26-02-2009, 06:26 PM
Cordelia: I was the exact same with kate hun
In the end i went to the bottle as I was in tears constantly it hurt sooo much, the crunch for me was i also had a infection in the scar. While admitted i decided a just couldnt do it any more.
I felt terrible for ages until I realised how hard I tried and thats what matters..you tired hun!
Oh and a nurse told ne, women with redhair/ pigments always seem to have troubles...:confused: and she wasnt surprised and was very helpful
Youve done really well to get this far being so sore! :hugs:
mil is annoyed at me because Ive started trouble in the family...thats okay they can all kiss *** in between sticking thier heads in the sand but thats not me. If I have issues i tend to get them out and hope the other is adult enough to talk about it.
DH says dont worry they will get over it and we will be putting a stop to everyones whinging to us about them but not honest enough to say it up front
But I was in tears this morning to him on the phone apologising for being the way I am and he said never do that again as thats what he loves most about me :valentine:
made my day
2s'nuff
27-02-2009, 08:40 AM
Cordelia...:hugs: you've done well to get this far. If you can express for a while longer it's a bonus, if you find this too hard (timewise), then that's ok too. I had big problems with my nipples when I was feeding TJ. I was able to express while I had help at home, but once MIL and DH had gone I found it was too time consuming , expressing then feeding. Good luck.
Tabby...:hugs: as long as DH is on your side that's all that matters. It needed to come out in the air, and now can hopefully be dealt with (by the IL's).
A busy day at work today, last day before I go on holidays and I've got a million things to do.
Have a great day!
Lisa
Tabby
27-02-2009, 09:17 AM
2snuff: Hope today goes well. How long have you got off?
Very envious! I think I need one too as xmas time the 2 weeks off with ds1 and kates bdays and xmas in there i didnt get much of a break.
My boss hasnt been the nicest to work with lately either, think she needs one too before she loses me
SammyG
27-02-2009, 11:58 AM
Cordelia, 8 weeks is awesome! DS1 was only BF for 10days - I cried but FF was a turning point and we never looked back!
3Divas, hope you have a lovely weekend and enjoy the 30th.
Tabby, good on you for being open and how lovely your DH is!
2s'nuff, hope you get everything done that you need to do b4 hols and big Yay :smiliedance: for DD1's award.
Cat, :wave: How are you feeling?
Strawberry, :smiliedance: for T1 on the potty.
Us, Michael chucked a mega tantrum this morning at the Drs surgery while stuck waiting for 45mins. Very embarrassing and actually had to wait outside with him. He didn't like being confined in the stroller and I couldn't let him out as he was taking off everywhere! If we'd been anywhere else I would have left but wanted Dr to check out David's cough.
Strawberry_Shortcake
27-02-2009, 01:34 PM
Sammy - I've had moments like that. Not T1 its T2 that usually chucks a tantrum.
2s'nuff - Hope your getting throught the pile of things you have to do before your holidays. Hope
you enjoy your camping trip and please let us know how the camper went. :yelclap: on DD1 getting an award.
Tabby - Its always good to hear that DH is on your side. Your like me if i've got something to say i'll say it :).
Em has a year 6 camp already. Its only the 1st month of school and they want money already. School photos were yesterday. Hubby is still away for another week. Took the two little ones to daycare today for a couple of hours, just to make sure they liked it. T1's group are fully toilet trained and full on talking. Hopefully T1 will come out of his shell abit more when he's there. T2's is the youngers and the smallest in her group lol. She did seem to like it so don't think i'm going to have a problem with her going. Been going for an hour walk in the arvo, hoping to get rid of the last couple of kgs that needs to go :laughing:. Slowly going lol.
Anyway T2 just woken up and doesn't look like T1 is going to have a sleep today. He's to busy getting into my make-up.
Have a lovely weekend everyone
Kelxx
Tabby
27-02-2009, 04:00 PM
Strawberry : allways the way that seems the school wants things all at once! No time to even recover from school prep with books/fees/clothes etc!
lol hope your makeup survived!
Sammy: ah sweety big :hugs:. Hope his tantrums lessen soon for you xx
ds2 never liked being confined either and same scenarios for us.
Hope davids cough is better soon too xx
2snuff: hope you managed to get lots done for your hols!
Cordelia
27-02-2009, 09:29 PM
Thanks so much for your encouragement re: giving up bf. had a lot of success with expressed milk so far so see how long my milk holds up! He's not a fan of formula yet but he'll get there slowly!
I've been at emergency all afternoon. Caitlin smashed her head on the leg of the piano and split her head open. I freaked out - there was blood just spilling out!! But it was a very deep gash so the dr glued it back up. We were only there for 2.5 hours but boy is it hard to keep a 2 year old entertained for that long when it's her nap time!! (plus feed a baby). I'm exhausted!!!!! fortunately so are the kids so i'm getting a nice relaxing night. DH is out at dome getting me a nice espreski for my trouble hehe!
strawberry - poor old talon!!! I guess he'll have to get used to his annoying little sister haha... imagine when they're teenagers.
sammy - toddlers in a waiting room to go well together. At least most other ppl understand that :hugs: Hope david's cough heals up.
2snuff - happy last day of work :) how exciting! hope packing up goes smoothly and have a wonderful time. it will be absolutely glorious up there.
Tabby
28-02-2009, 09:24 AM
Cordelia: AW no Poor love, hows she feeling today? hope you both managed a good sleep last night
Kaitlyn slept through!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance:
Shes still asleep at 830 hehe
must be the lovely weather
Tabby
01-03-2009, 11:29 AM
happy long weekend all!
We went to the zoo yesterday arvo, was great, pretty quiet there which was a plus and most the animals were out. She loved the merry go round!
no sleep through but only one wake which I can handle. dh is still asleep being 1030! so my turn tomorrow morning :thumbsup:
Im now in DPO land from the clomid so fingers crossed!
3Divas&me
01-03-2009, 12:58 PM
Hi guys- been MIA a bit this week- very busy having done a whole weeks work as well as Head teacher of Admin- so have been up at the crack of dawn organising casuals and all that Jazz- been very tiring- and looks like I am in for another week of it- the lady who I am taking over for has injured herself and is off tomorrow and will find out tomorrow if it will be the rest of the week- not sure how I will go if I have to do another full week of work:hair:
Went away for a 30th last night- took dd1 but left the 2 little ones at home with mum- they were really good for her so thats gr8! My boobs were the size of basketballs when we got home though- 24 hours without a feed- you can imagine my pain!
Too many personals to catch up on, hope you are all having a gr8 w/e!
SammyG
01-03-2009, 08:14 PM
We've had a shocker. DS1 tripped over the playgym and went headfirst into the corner of our heavy, timber coffee table. He basically had a corner shaped hole between his eyebrows as it gaped open straight away. Mum to the rescue (after a scream of course) then after basic First Aid we spent the morning in Emergency getting stitches. He was full of beans once he realised hospital wasn't that scary and was doing alien impersonations for the Drs & nurses by the time we left. I came home, fed David and passed out for a few hours - completely knackered from all the drama. Thank goodness it was the weekend and DH was here!
Tabby, enjoy your break while K is at Shane's.
3Divas, hope you don't have to do another full week.
:wave: Goodnight everyone!
Cat13
01-03-2009, 09:28 PM
Goodness Cordelia & Sammy - must have been the week for trips to Emergency at the hospital. I really should learn the way to the hospital in case Cameron decides to pull any similar stunts!
Feeling okay so far. Not complaining too much because I don't get nauseous enough to actually throw up - just enough to make eating & cooking a bit of a chore. What is the point I want to know of feeling ill at the thought of cooked vegies and red meat while I can handle Maccas, potato chips and anything else with far too much fat & salt just fine. A little bit of tiredness creeping up now too - crashed for a little catnap yesterday while Cameron slept. But otherwise all good!
Tabby - :fingerscrossed:!
3divas - good luck for another full week of work.
Strawberry - glad T1 & T2 have enjoyed their daycare experience so far. And oh the joys of the love-hate brother sister relationship. A friend has a son & daughter also close in age but a few years older than yours and not much has changed!
Strawberry_Shortcake
02-03-2009, 10:15 AM
Sammy and Cordelia - Gee you kiddies have been in the wars haven't they? Hope they are feeling better :hugs:.
Cat - Glad to hear all is ok and your not getting that nauseous.
Tabby - What day are you testing. Everything crossed for you hun.
2s'nuff - Enjoy you holidays. Wished we check Kalbarri out before heading back to QLD.
3Divas - Hope this week runs smoothly for you. You recent pics on fb are gorgeous.
My parents came down for the weekend and it was good. Mum and I went shopping while my
dad babysat my kiddies. Got spoilt rotten when out shopping. Mum brought me so much stuff. TT is still
going top guns. Had a cr@p night last night with the 2 little ones. They kept waking up due to the heat. Very hot all weekend :eek:
Have a lovely monday
Kelxx
Tabby
02-03-2009, 10:44 PM
strawberry: aw lovely to hear of mum's spoiling everyone and your day out. sounds lovely
Sammy: thanks! She went for 3 hrs and had a great time, theres a pic on FB of her there lol
hows the boys? no injuries today i hope!
3divas: wow what a week and another to come?! Hope its not too hard on you :hugs:
cat: Glad your feeling ok. never suffered m/s etc with Cam?
ive never had m.s with all 3 luckily! All i had was slight gag in the morning from my one cup coffee a day! Still had it though lol
I have LOADS of symptoms already so am hoping its not clomid side affects,..cant find anything net that says they are so all fingers crossed ive done it 1st round again :thumbsup:
Kate went to big brothers today for 3 hrs, he had diego and dora eps ready for her and they had dip and chips and sat on the bean bag watching them lol
She had a ball and said yes to going next week again..Hes such a wonderful boy and does love his little sister dearly..he will make a wonderful father someday :smiliedance:
Kates also gone to bed no bottle!!!! Shes gone sleep with sippy cup no complaints at all and was quite happy to do it?!!!!
so thats the end of bottle...need to hunt the last one down though,,its here somewhere!! or else she will see tomorrow and want it
tired*mummy
03-03-2009, 07:17 AM
Tabby - I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you.
Tabby
03-03-2009, 09:47 AM
Thanks gals! I have bloods taken later today for the FS to check on the 22nd if not preg they will show if clomid working and am ovulating.
hope to go there on the 22nd and say no need check results im ovulating cos im pregnant hehe
anyway, should be able test in a week.
shes just woken and asked for bot bot, had a forced cry and is quiet again now, im not giving in because if she can do it one night she can all :thumbsup:
and I think thats our reason for waking.
Time to move into the march 09 thread ladies :)
It's over HERE: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=241952
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.