View Full Version : South Bank get-togethers

southbankmum
30-05-2006, 14:15

I am just wondering if anyone is interested in meeting up in the South Bank parklands.
I live in the area and don't drive so meeting new mums (plus expecting and so on) is very hard.

Sat/Sun/Mon/Tues are free for me.
Regular or just special event meetings welcome!

Indi
mum to son Samvu
feb06

emilysmumma
05-06-2006, 22:56
Hi there :wave:

I talk to some other mums who had bubs at same time as me, dec 05. A couple have already met up, but are talking about getting together at southbank some time, hopefully soon.

So if you want to meet, I'll try and remember to let you know if something gets organised.

Anyone else want to join in? Weather is great at the moment for a picnic.

ForeverMine
05-06-2006, 23:05
Im an expectant mum to be... if you'd have me i'd love to come... get outta the house.

I may know a mother or to that might join us as well.

Molly's Mum
06-06-2006, 09:30
Hiya Ladies, I live on the northside of Brissy but would love to join you for a play and a coffee at Southbank. I have a little girl Molly born 9/8/05.....let me know if you get together.

Karla :wave:

Charly24
06-06-2006, 11:04
Hey there, i would be intereseted in joining up to if youus get together,
i am also from the northside , and my little girl is 9mths (01/09/05) and karla if you would ever like to chat sometime or meet closer to the nthside my e-mail and msn addy is charlenefieldhouse@hotmail.com, anyway looking forward to meeting you all soon and chatting
have a good day

Gribel
06-06-2006, 11:58
hey charly,

where do you live?

Charly24
06-06-2006, 14:06
hey there i live at woody point , just before redcliffe

InSaneOne
06-06-2006, 15:41
i love getting out and about with my bubs, so a playdate at southbank sounds great. let me know when and beth and i will be there.

southbankmum
11-06-2006, 09:14
What's easiest?

Mondays or Saturdays?

10.30am sound like a good time (not to hot).

We could all meet at the Piazza and then move to the grass riverside afterwards - BYO snacks etc.

To suggest a date, how does Saturday 1st July or Monday 3rd July sound?

southbankmum
11-06-2006, 09:16
Hey there, i would be intereseted in joining up to if youus get together,
i am also from the northside , and my little girl is 9mths (01/09/05) and karla if you would ever like to chat sometime or meet closer to the nthside my e-mail and msn addy is charlenefieldhouse@hotmail.com, anyway looking forward to meeting you all soon and chatting
have a good day

***yes please - as a new mum I am still loving talking about pregnancy and birth! I would be so happy to see you***

emilysmumma
13-06-2006, 21:53
I'm all for Monday 3rd July, sounds great, what do others think???

southbankmum
14-06-2006, 18:13
If enough people are interested in meeting up then Monday 3rd July is fine by me.

I took my baby (almost 4 months) to a picnic with heaps of toddlers and another newborn and he really seemed to enjoy the scene.

lovingmumof 2now
14-06-2006, 18:28
I would love to join in on that date if thats ok. I have a 5 year old that would be on holidays then.

Brissie_Mum2b
14-06-2006, 22:20
My four month old daughter, Hannah, and I would like to come along on 3 July if that's OK.

Thanks,

Liz

southbankmum
15-06-2006, 10:48
Hi Liz, Ang and Sarah plus others
Monday 3rd july then at say, 10.30am (morning tea time for fruit, cakes and coffees!)
Shall we meet undercover at the Piazza and for those who are late let them find us on the riverside lawn close to the playground (if sunny)?

Molly's Mum
15-06-2006, 12:05
You can count myself and Molly in!! We love meeting new bubs and mums :smiliedance: . Monday is a great day for meet ups...not many people around and often most of us haven't much planned for Mondays. Look forward to meeting everyone :wave:

mumoftwoboys2005
15-06-2006, 13:57

I would love to be part of this meet up. As it is part of the school holidays, I will have DS#1 (7.5 years) and DS#2 (1 this Saturday) with me.

Looking forward to meeting you all. Monday the 3rd is great with me. :smiliedance:

Brissie_Mum2b
15-06-2006, 18:11
Sounds great - it's in my diary. Thanks southbankmum!!!

Look forward to meeting up with you all.

Liz

spring
16-06-2006, 13:45
Id like to come to. Azalea seems to really love being around other small people.

Azalea Jae- 2/10/05
Me (Renee)-20 in September

southbankmum
16-06-2006, 18:16
If anyone wants my mobile just in case, then feel free to send me an email.
Indi - 34
Son Samvu - born Feb 06

southbankmum
23-06-2006, 15:00
Mums and Kids
South Bank Meet up 3rd July
10.30am South Bank Piazza then to Riverside Green near playground
*byo snacks or can buy from nearby Steam cafe

This is what our meet up looks like so far, additions welcome, or if you can’t make it no worries…

Renee and Azalea Jae- 2/10/05
Liz and Hannah Louise born 23 Feb 2006
Indi and SV born 22 Feb 2006!!!
Mumoftwoboys2005 and DS#1 (7.5 years) and DS#2 (1)
DW and DD 10mths
Ang and Tyler 6 and Gabriella 6 month
Sarah and Emily-17/12/05

MeeG
23-06-2006, 16:10
hay:wave:

I'm a mum 2 be in 9 weeks would love something to help pass the time during the day so if u dont mind having me id love to tag along some time, i live on bris north side:p

southbankmum
28-06-2006, 18:03
Great to have you visit the southside! How wonderful to be expecting bubs.

hay:wave:

I'm a mum 2 be in 9 weeks would love something to help pass the time during the day so if u dont mind having me id love to tag along some time, i live on bris north side:p

Brissie_Mum2b
28-06-2006, 22:09
Lock it in Eddie!!! Hannah and I will be there on Monday. Looking forward to meeting you all.

Liz

mumoftwoboys2005
03-07-2006, 08:05
Looking forward to meeting everyone. See you at 10.30am. :smiliedance:

southbankmum
03-07-2006, 09:29
Looking forward to meeting you all too.
Forgive me if I'm a bit shy!

Latecomers who miss the meet up at the piazza can find us later at Riverside Green near playground weather permitting (it looks fine so far).

I'm bringing along some ANZAC cookes and dried fruit to share for snack.

mumoftwoboys2005
03-07-2006, 15:38

Thank you to Renae and Indigo for a lovely morning with our bubba's and Josh. He says to tell you that he had a great time. He's currently asleep as we wore him out and Shane is up playing "destroy the House" :yes:

I would definately love to get together again when the school holidays aren't on. It was lovely to meet you both today. :wave:

KiLLaKaZ
03-07-2006, 16:50
i only just saw this thread NOW!! :(

hopefully i'll see the thread BEFORE the next meeting - i have a bus that's a 10min walk from my place that goes to southbank! :D - in other words, i can get there so count me in for the next one! :thumbsup:

Brissie_Mum2b
03-07-2006, 17:05
Am really sorry I ended up missing the meet this morning. We had quite a hectic weekend and little Hannah was up several times in the night and so was still sound asleep at 9.30 this morning!!!

Will keep an eye on the thread for the next one.

Liz

southbankmum
05-07-2006, 11:01
Looking forward to the next meet up - yes, after the school holidays finish sounds great. I loved meeting you both and your lovely children.

My little one was so over-excited by it all that he slept for a long time when we got back (and so did mum).

Suggest next time we sit on the wooden boards under the tree, it took me ages to get all that grass at the Riverside "green" of my picnic blanket!