View Full Version : September 08 Mums & Bubs Chat #4

Pages : [1] 2

mummy2jack08
20-01-2009, 13:13

jack had his needles 2day poor lil man he has been rather unsettled the last couple of days any way...

my house is a mess i decided to re orgnaise, move bed, chest of draws jacks cot everythign....

well because jack has been unsettled it got moved but thats it, i still half the Sh*t in the lounge!!

haha

cass and deanna ur nt alone :hugs:

smiley80
20-01-2009, 14:01
omg i hear ya on the changed habits thing.. gosh all my bubba has done today is SCREAM! and scream and scream.. i KNOW she is tired she cant even keep her eyes open.. i think shes teething :crying: i feel like a bad mum but i cant be holding her all day i wont go in there and keep pickin her up she'll learn to scream to be picked up

AmyLou
20-01-2009, 14:05
Hi ladies!!!

Sorry it's been a while, but i am still here and always read the posts just never seem to post myself!

I hear ya on the unsettled sleeping! I did the same thing and talked about how Blake was sleeping through the night and the following night for 5 nights he woke up at 2 one night and 4 every other night.. I put it down to a growth spurt as he did it a few weeks before xmas and then last week.... and now this week he is back to normal... let's hope me saying that doesn't jinx it!

Other than that my little man is just wonderful! He now rolls both ways which is a bit exciting but scary at the same time as it means he's getting bigger! He will be 4 months on Sunday! Had him weighed today and he was just over 7kgs but she wrote down 6.9 to account for the clothes he had on.. Getting to be such a big boy!

Hope everyone is well!

cassvanm
20-01-2009, 14:16
oooooh, fresh thread! Woo Hoo! :smiliedance:

Pina Colada
20-01-2009, 14:18
:laughing: I can't believe most of our bubs are so restless! It is so nice to chat with you ladies because then you know it is not just your bub and it is a completely normal stage!

We have someone coming to look at our farm today (we hadn't even listed it on the market yet, but the real estate agent told them about it and they wanted to have a look). So :fingerscrossed: we are asking $580,000 so send some selling vibes my way :goodvibes:

NancyBlackett
20-01-2009, 14:35
I agree Donna - it is great just knowing we are not alone with crazy baby behaviour!! If i did not have you guys to check in with I am sure I would be in a panic (as opposed to simply cranky!).

Forgot to add - lots of selling vibes!!! Fingers crossed they are really keen and want to snap it up before you list it!!

Pina Colada
20-01-2009, 14:43
I agree Donna - it is great just knowing we are not alone with crazy baby behaviour!! If i did not have you guys to check in with I am sure I would be in a panic (as opposed to simply cranky!).

Forgot to add - lots of selling vibes!!! Fingers crossed they are really keen and want to snap it up before you list it!!

Thanks LucyB - it would be great if it does sell. They are looking to set up a commercial nursery, and we have a 5 acre (used to be) flower farm, complete with water and 16 greenhouses. Surely we are in with a good chance!?! Problem is, we are half way through a bathroom reno, and it has been bucketing rain and is all muddy and yucky, so hopefully they can see past all that :fingerscrossed:

Teto
20-01-2009, 16:22
Wow, this is amazing - Cameo has been pretty unsettled too and her sleep has deteriorated somewhat the last couple of weeks and she has been hard to settle in the pram too! It's nice to know it's normal.

Had her shots today, squealed for a short bit and then I fed her and she has seemed okay since. I'm getting her used to the ergo and that seems to be going well, just doing short half hour type outings in it.

PinkAngel
20-01-2009, 16:31
Oh Ladies what would I do without you all!! I don't mean to be excited about your bubbas change in sleeping habits but thank god I'm not the only one... me and my big mouth I thought... lets hope it's just a growth spurt (when i get a growth spurt its usually due to me wanting chocolate lol... )

My friend is going through a rough sleeping stage with her 3 week old and i thought to myself 'oh bless her I'm glad I'm a bit further along with Oski'..now she is getting good nights with Layla and I'm getting not so good ones LOL :D that's my Karma!!

Sending lots of selling vibes :yes:

haileye
20-01-2009, 17:01
Well ladies I am back on line... WOO HOO!!!:yelclap:

So I can finally get back into chatting with everyone again.
Thank you to Malakai's Secret santa LOL (we've been in contact) his singlet suits are very handy. Especially on hot days when clothes are too heavy.

We are both doing really well, Milo is very vocal and already has his favourite toys.
I think that he is starting to go through a difficult stage with his bottles, he won't let me hold him during bottle time, instead I have to lay him down on the couch beside me and give him the bottle that way, he will however let his daddy hold him and feed him.

He learnt to roll from his tummy to his back and from his back to his tummy which makes settling him very hard cause he likes to roll around, and does his tummy scoot (pulls his knees up with bum in the air and pushes himself forward)

As I said in my last post at the beginning of december, My parents were moving back to NZ, well it was more that my dad had a break down and couldn't cope with his life and decided to go to nz to sort himself out... only he negelected to let my mum know what he was doing instead he gave her a kiss in at 4am and said that he would see her after work, only by 10pm that night he still wasn't home so mum called him and he said that he was in NZ and would call her in the morning... it took a week for him to talk to her properley, in the mean time we were packing up their house because mum din't know what was happening, she thought that he had left her. After a long talk he said that he wanted her with him, so we sold a lot of her belongings and sent her to be with him. Leaving me here with Milo and Tristan and no one to lean on for support and at xmas of all times.

We made it through a quiet xmas and nye's with Tristan consoling me everytime I burst into tears... I also managed to cope on my own with no help (Tristan excluded).
And now mum is in talks with dad about coming back to brisbane to try again in april. She's not happy there, and all their friends are here in Oz. So things are looking better.

I hope that everyone enjoyed their xmas'

Will post some updated pic's of Milo asap

Tls5431
20-01-2009, 17:05
Can I ask if anyone elses bub squeals a lot... It seems like Zarah has discovered this and has taken to it... she squeal when she is happy, frustrated, cranky,tired etc... Does anyone know how long this lasts or should I be buying ear plugs for the rest of the street :laughing:

TrulyBlessed
20-01-2009, 18:09
Toni - Abbie does the same thing lol.

cassvanm
20-01-2009, 19:09
Hailey - first thing is I wanna send you some hugs honey. What a difficult thing for you to be going through, with a new bub and all. You are a very strong woman - :hugs:. Send some nice vibes to Tristan too!

Toni - squealing here too! However, Piper can't decide which is more fun - squealing or raspberries. I am constantly cleaning my glasses. :laughing:

Donna - :babydust2::babydust2:selling vibes your way chick! good luck!

Teto
20-01-2009, 19:27
Hailey - when did you start calling him Milo? That's cute.

Toni - some babies are huge squealers, thankfully Rip wasn't, hope Cami is the same lol.

Tls5431
20-01-2009, 20:19
Looks like I've got a squealer then... and the mute button no longer works cause she has learn't to squeal with her dummy still in her mouth... she's talented...

She's been rolling from front to back for a while and has just recently started back to front... but it's like a light has come on now and she understands rolling and is pulling out roll combinations and is all over the loungeroom floor and no longer stays on her play mat (while squealing too).

I resigned from my job yesterday too. I was meant to go back to full time work and had asked my manager if I could work from home one day a week... he said no... so I found a job in my industry where I work 3 day in the office, one day from home and have fridays off... Yay...

But my manager was shocked when I resigned yesterday :laughing: silly man... I start my new job next Wednesday...

Cass - I've been trying to get Zarah to blow raspberries but I think she is a little distracted with the sqealing

haileye - welcome back... i hope your parents come back

Donna - sending you lots of selling vibes

:hugs: to all that have unsettled bubs. Zarah has started waking up about once during the night now, but nothing to bad...

haileye
20-01-2009, 21:03

Milo squeals as well... a lot...
I had to check he wasn't getting cranky.

Malakai started getting called Milo after my sister called him milokai... and milo just sort of stuck... well untill he gets older anyway.

Well Tristan asked me what I wanted for my birthday which is in a couple of weeks...
I'd rather forget about it, I can't think of anything that I want more than my mum anyway. Hopefully he will use his imagination and find something without me telling him what to get... LOL yeah right, I had to choose my xmas presents.

Katcha
20-01-2009, 22:10
I started back at work on Monday....all's going well there. It's a breeze compared to being at home with the 2 kids LOL! The hubby's taken over looking after the girls now. Charlotte's been really unsettled the last couple of days. Very difficult to put to sleep during the day. I don't know whether it's just cos she's not used to the hubby looking after her, or maybe she's teething? She seems to be chewing on her fists a lot, but I can't feel any teeth coming through. She's seeing the Dr tomorrow & having her 4 month jabs. Gonna get her weighed & measured since that hasn't been done for a while. Also she's been puking up quite a bit...I think it's reflux so I want to Dr to check it out. Seems like she's been puking up half her feeds recently.

Anyway, I better go. Sorry I don't have time for any personals right now...just been a bit busy lately.

JJJ&D'sMum
20-01-2009, 22:38

Hailey :hugs: your way. I hope your parents come home soon so that you don't feel so isolated. I understand how you're feeling, hun.

Toni Deon has found his voice lately and boy, does he let us know when he wants something. I'm sure the neighbours think we're trying to kill him! He's just so d*mn loud and I'm really not used to having a baby with the vocal cords of an adult male.

Lisa Deon also fusses and fights his sleep, etc. All my kids have done it at around the 4 month mark so it must be a standard thing with a growth spurt thrown in to make it even more interesting.

Donna sending selling vibes your way!

I can't remember anything else cos I have had a sh!t of a day with a really unsettled little man and a terror on legs who refused to cooperate all day (not even once). DF rang me on his way home from work so he was prepared when he walked in the door.....I gave him the kids and went outside in 41 degree heat just so I could have some time out or I was going to explode. Thankfully they both went to sleep when they were put to bed so I will wake up nice and refreshed tomorrow.

Sorry about the whinge.......but it does feel better getting it all out there.

:hugs: and :sunshine: to everyone!

Jel
20-01-2009, 23:04
:hugs: judy - i had one of those days yesterday ;)

Teto
21-01-2009, 06:11
Oh yeah, Cami got measured yesterday too. She's 6.82kg now, a fairly big girl! Rip didn't reach that weight until five months. And she grew 4cm since last time, wow!

DP is interstate today and left before dawn and won't be home until after the kids are in bed, so I have a toddler and an infant on my hands all day, omg. I think a library visit, some cooking and if I'm lucky he will get to visit the neighbour's kids in the afternoon. What I will do with the other 10 hours I dunno lol.

KatieLou
21-01-2009, 08:28
:wave: everyone

:hugs: Hailey. I'm glad you're back and hope that things het better for you and that your parents come back.

Mia - 6.8kgs! Wow. My little miss is only 6 and she's a few weeks older. I couldn't imagine her with any more weight on her though, she has rolls on rolls already!

Judy - I hope today is better.

Toni - oh yes we squeel! the mchn asked me if she was making 2 different sounds - I just laughed! ummm, only 2?!? Good luck with the new job. I would love to try and find a job where I can work from home a day or two a week, and also one closer to home, but I don't dare move in this financial uncertainty, particularly when we are thinking of trying for another baby in a year.

Flick - :hugs: for the OCD. That sounds painful!

Donna - sending selling vibes your way

Amy (TB) - more hugs to you my friend.

Well here I was thinking that Cassidy was a bit unsettled and acting a little strange, to come on here and see that she has a very mild case of this 4 month unsettledness thing. We were blaming teeth and all sorts of things! So does anyone know how long it lasts for?

Pina Colada
21-01-2009, 08:43
Well here I was thinking that Cassidy was a bit unsettled and acting a little strange, to come on here and see that she has a very mild case of this 4 month unsettledness thing. We were blaming teeth and all sorts of things! So does anyone know how long it lasts for?

Hmmm, sorry but with Yasmine and Liam, they never really slept well again about 10 months (Liam) and eeek 18 months (Yasmine). But I'm sure other babies get over it a lot quicker than that.

Addison is almost 5 months, and she is still grizzly and unsettled.

NancyBlackett
21-01-2009, 11:32
Oh Judy I had a day like that yday too - except with only one bub! In fact I was so fraught DH went out and bought me a present at lunch to try and cheer me up!!

Welcome back Hailey! - I am so sorry to hear of all the dramas you are dealing with - not what you need with a little baby.

Amy - will be thinkin of you tomorrow with the funeral and the wake. It is a nice idea that you will all be going out to dinner too.

Flick - :hugs: for the OCD. i don't know how you cope - you are quite amazing and strong.

Toni - J is a squealer too! the first time she did it she shocked herself, but has decided it is massive fun and will be chatting away to us and then all of a sudden does this big squeal !

Have to dash - trying to actually achieve some work today!

haileye
21-01-2009, 11:57
Hi ladies...

I need your opinions..
I am currently in the motions of organising an event, that will give new/ existing mums a chance to get their hair cut/blow waved, mini manicures & pedicures, a facial or have their makeup done and eyebrow waxing etc...
with beverages and nibbles, and spot prizes etc...
without children and partners around!!! (It would be about a four hour event)

Obviously I will be doing it in Brisbane, but if this sort of thing came up in your area would you likely go to it and how much would you say a reasonable ticket cost would be....

and what sort of other things would you be interested in getting done if they were available??:detective:

Pina Colada
21-01-2009, 13:41
Your selling vibes worked! :goodvibes: :smiliedance:

The real estate agent rang and said they will be putting an offer in. It won't be our asking price, but that is ok, cause that is why we made our asking price high to start with, cause nobody pays the asking price!

Fingers crossed for a good offer :fingerscrossed:

I'm trying not to get my hopes up :o

cassvanm
21-01-2009, 14:59
OK, So much to remember, I'll try my best

Hailey - what a fantastic idea. I don't really know how much i would pay, but for 4 hours of pampering, I reckon I'd pay about $100. It would depend on what I'd get for that - maybe eyebrow wax, cut&blow wave and minifacial. Obviously just the basics. But who knows? I'm about to head out to get my eyebrows done for the 1st time since Piper was born! :eek: Wanna travel down to Victoria? :laughing:

Donna - YAY! Congratulations on the sale! That's awesome. :yelclap:

Judy - I'm hearing you babe! My kids have been driving me nuts, at least Kaidy was in care today, gave me some peace.

Me - took Piper to get her shots today - she was so brave, but cracked it a fair bit. She hasn't seemed that phased about it actually (knock on wood).
What suprised me was that after her needles I settled her by putting her on the breast, as recommended and praised by the doctor. Anyway, after the appt finished the doctor (female) offered an empty office for me to feed in. It didnt worry me to feed in the waiting room, but knew that Piper would be distracted. So I took her up on the offer. What suprised me, was the doctor came back to close the door :confused: I was in a room away from everyone else, and she obviously thought that it wasn't private enough. It was bizarre.
Also, I picked up Piper's chemist photos:

first pic (http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/girls/Jan09chemist2.jpg)

close up (http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/girls/Jan09chemist1.jpg)

my fave (http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/girls/Jan09chemist3.jpg)

Chat soon ladies.
Cass

haileye
21-01-2009, 15:35
Hailey - what a fantastic idea. I don't really know how much i would pay, but for 4 hours of pampering, I reckon I'd pay about $100. It would depend on what I'd get for that - maybe eyebrow wax, cut&blow wave and minifacial. Obviously just the basics. But who knows? I'm about to head out to get my eyebrows done for the 1st time since Piper was born! :eek: Wanna travel down to Victoria? :laughing:

Thanks Cass, the idea is to try and have the ladies get everythig done...
I'm using small business' that don't have a lot of clientelle to try and help them out.

I was looking at selling 100 tickets at $50 each, but maybe thats too cheap???:confused:

21-01-2009, 16:09
J is a squealer. Big time!!!

Saw MCHN today. He is 8040grams - 4mths today.

cassvanm
21-01-2009, 16:52
NEVADA:
Just letting you know that Dani is back in hospy with Nevada.
Her urine output has gone down to 4 nappies per day, and it is passing smelly and concentrated. She only gained about 40g in two week, and the nutritionist and paed have recommended that she go back to hospy. Dani is going to demand tests, as nothing has been done so far to rule out any conditions.
I ask that you all just keep her in your thoughts and send some good vibes.
I will update you if I get further info.

haileye
21-01-2009, 17:57
:goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes::goodv ibes::goodvibes:
All my good vibes are with her and lil nevada.

PinkAngel
21-01-2009, 19:12
Oh please pass on my best wishes to Dani and Nevada.. huge hugs

Thinking of you tomorrow Amy :hugs:

NancyBlackett
22-01-2009, 08:18
Hailey - I think that is an AWESOME idea. nothing like making new mums feel a little pamperded!! I initially thought $100 too, but then thought $50 might be better as you would get a broader cross-section of mums - you know, if it was $100 lots might think 'well i could go and get my hair cut and a wax for about that anyway, may as well do it later'... whereas if it is $50 they will feel it is too good an opportunity to pass up!

Donna - awesome news re the offer!!!

Amy- thinking of you today.

Dani - i really hope they find some answers for you this time.

Pina Colada
22-01-2009, 12:35
Warning - RANT ahead

Well the offer has come in, and as far as I am concerned it is offensive! We had $580,000 on it, and they offered $350,000. I didn't even check with DH, I just said NO! The real estate agent said that won't be their final offer, so I can only guess they were testing to see if we were desperate. But I was fuming, and had a good rant to mum and DH about it, now I'm feeling a bit better.

The good thing is, we aren't desperate at all. We don't even need to sell it at all, so :p to them!

cassvanm
22-01-2009, 13:28
Donna - OMFG what were they thinking with that offer? You are right, it is offensive!
I wouldn't bank on them buying it if that is their first offer. They must be looking WAY over their price range and hoping to find a desperate buyer as you said. A big "up yours" to them, coz you don't have to sell :laughing:

Me - Piper is a bit cranky and grizzly today from the shots yesterday. A temp of about 37.8 for the past 18 hours or so :(. She is sleeping heaps, but I just don't like seeing her like that.
We've been doing nothing today, just letting Piper get some rest.

Hope you are all great
Cass

mummy2jack08
22-01-2009, 13:41

Donna that is offensive HA

:goodvibes:for dani n nevarda

us: jacks 4 month check up n he is 7.2kg, 64cm long.. my big bubba hehe

Jel
22-01-2009, 14:21
:hugs: danni and nevada. poor little bub, hope they find some answers for you this time :fingerscrossed:

mummaslove - testing the waters all right!! don't be budging off the price you want :D

haileye - while you're on here ---i think you were my secret santa - so thankyou!! good luck with your proposal, sounds really good.

cass - poor piper, it's knocks them around doesn't it. especially with the heat wave we've been having. marley had the biggest red sore lump for a few days afterwards too.

us - marley weighed in at 7.04kg today :cloud9:
can't believe how hot, stinky and sweaty it is today :dizzy:

haileye
22-01-2009, 15:39
haileye - while you're on here ---i think you were my secret santa - so thankyou!! good luck with your proposal, sounds really good.

LOL... how'd you guess?? hope it was the right size.

Thanks.. I'm thinking I might put it in the pipe lines for March.

TrulyBlessed
22-01-2009, 16:55
Hey guys

Just popping in to say a quick hi.

We have friends arriving soon as we are all congregating here tonight for a BBQ since it is very rare we are all in the one place at the one time.

They have all started to arrive so won't get to post what I wanted so will chat soon xxo.

Love to you all.

Ames

JJJ&D'sMum
22-01-2009, 21:01
Thanks for letting me whinge the other day. Deon must have known that I needed some sleep cos he has slept 11hrs straight for 2 nights now. I went in to check that he was still breathing at 8:30am yesterday morning as he was still asleep....he woke up 10 minutes later with the biggest smile on his face. It really made my day after having such a lousy day the day before.
I took the kids this morning and went and had all my hair cut off today in a new style. It had grown heaps and I really needed something different to feel refreshed and it worked. The girls at mum's & bubs group loved it which made me feel even better. Plus they all found out that I am now engaged so that added more excitement to the day. I also got to see 2 of the other mums who are due in 2 months and 3 months time (another is due in 2.5 months). They stole Deon the whole time and pretty soon I will get to steal their new bubba's. It's going to be so exciting having 3 new bubba's to play with soon! Oh can you tell I have had a fantastic last 2 days? LOL Sure beats my last post huh! :yelclap:

Donna I hope Addison is a better sleeper than Yasmine and Liam. I bet you could do with a good nights sleep!
:fingerscrossed: you get a much better offer from someone else and not the tight a$$es that you turned down.

Lucy your hubby sounds like a real sweetie. DF may not have bought me a present but he did take the kids off my hands until they went to bed so I'm truly grateful.

Hailey $50 is ultra cheap! I think you'd get plenty of people who would pay that price for all that pampering. Us mums rarely think of spending money on ourselves so $50 would entice anyone.

Cass maybe the dr thought that by closing the door no one would enter the room which would ensure no interruptions. I think it was a lovely gesture. They don't do that here - you have to BF in the waiting room along with everyone else. How is Piper...any better yet? BTW the pics of Piper are just adorable!
Thanks for the update on Nevada. I hope Danni gets the answers that she deserves. I'll be thinking of her and sending her the best of luck vibes.

Amy I hope today went as well as it could for you. I have been thinking of you.

:hugs: and :flowerz: to all you lovely ladies.

TrulyBlessed
22-01-2009, 21:21
Back again guys.

Thanks for the thoughts for us today.

Was a very long, hard & emotional day. I am still very lost for words & can hardly believe it has occured.

Wondering when everything will fully kick in.

Her hubby did us all & esp my gf very proud, he got up in front of everyone and spoke. You could see he was shattered but he sure did love that girl so much he had to get up & tell us all.

I'm still waiting to wake up & find its all been a very bad dream. I hope none of you ever have to experience what we have been through & if you do please know I hope to repay the favour you all have shown to me.

Once again I have no idea how to say thankyou enough to all of you for being there for me once again. I so hope life here quietens down a great deal.

Can someone please tell me which chinese town I must have bombed cause with my luck lately I feel I must have killed a whole town of chinamen & not just one.

You guys are all gonna have a good laugh cause I am also now on crutches due to taking a fall at netball & have to wait till the swelling & bleeding subside from in the joint so they can do an u/s to check to see if I have actually tore cartlidge in my knee.

Hope you guys are having better luck than me but then again atm that wouldn't be very hard :laughing: :)

Pina Colada
22-01-2009, 22:25
Big :hugs: Amy, on such a sad day for you and your friends family.

I was just thinking this afternoon how you have had such bad luck since we have known you - you are so strong to hold it all together and still have a smile on your face after all you have been through. You are an inspiration :hugs:

cassvanm
23-01-2009, 18:05
Not much been going on here. Just cruising along nicely. Piper is feeling much better today, and the giggles and smiles are back! Yay!

Judy: Thanks for your perspective of the doctors response to my breastfeeding, I think that helped and made me feel better. It's always good to get a varied point of view :thumbsup:

Amy (TB): You know my offer still (and always) stands hon. :hugs:

Jel: Piper still has the lumps on both legs, so :fingerscrossed: it goes soon.

This weekend we are being movie mad in our house. Mick's going to a movie marathon tomorrow night, I am going to see "Bride Wars" Monday night at Gold Class, and Baylee won a family pass to "Hotel for Dogs" in a colouring comp. So, guess what we're doing over the long weekend :laughing:

How is everyone else going?

Teto
23-01-2009, 19:17
HOT! Our air con still isn't fixed. It's one part then another part...:rolleyes:

Both kids are in bed but currently both crying?! Usually Rip just goes straight to sleep so this is unusual for him, but last time a few months ago we gave in and he bullsh**ted us until 10pm so I'm trying not to pay attention, sigh.

Had a good day though, just juggling car servicing and kids and DP and a little bit of shopping and washing and some bruschetta and pasta for dinner and I feel a bit like cooking a slice or something tonight, maybe.

hayleysmummy
24-01-2009, 10:04
Yep freakin hot here too which plays havoc with the kids nap times :( I dont blame them though I wouldnt wantto sleep in this heat either
We have no aircon so its just fans going

Amy- How are you going hun? And your leg are you still on the crutches :hugs:

Cass- I think my boy is also going through a growth spurt he is waking 2-3 times a night from going 13hrs straight but I'm lucky he goes straight back to sleep. How was pip last night?

Judy how are you going with Deon? And I see you had your big boy last night :D I bet the kids were excieted especaially Jas

Welcome back Hailey I had wondered where you were I also saw your piccies on fb and gosh Malakai is gorgeous the pic of you 2 looking at each other is beautiful

This boy of mine needs a sleep :wave:

dantaz
24-01-2009, 15:29
hi guys
well we r out of hospy now thanks for all the wishes
again they did nothing except put her on solids to see if that works :hissy::banghead:
amy TB big hugs honey i know how u feel and it sucks it really does im so proud of you for being so strong

cassvanm
24-01-2009, 17:03
Dani, so pleased to see you home. I do hope that the stuff they're giving Nevada does the trick.

Jordan - you asked, so I'm going to respond :laughing:. Piper is feeding every 2-3 hours, and is draining me very quickly. She's unhappy and wanting to be constantly on the boob. She's hurting me because she tugs on my nipples in frustration coz there's no milk, and she had me in tears last night. I only have had about 4.5 hours sleep last night, as she fed solidly from 10.30-1.30ish last night. Then woke around 6.15ish for another feed, and woke Bay and Kaidy, so the whole house was up from then.
I'm finding it a bit difficult to cope, but I know it's only a couple of days. At least I have Mick at home with me to help me. My problem is that she only wants me, and Mick just is so unsure what to do with her (although he's amazing with the big girls). He struggles with not being the fave, and he's made some distance, coz he's said that he wants me to nurture the relationship I have with Piper (I think that is actually his genuine reason too).
That all being said, she's going well thanks :laughing:

Mia - how did you go with Rip last night? Did he settle?

GeorgiaAnne
24-01-2009, 18:49
Piper is feeding every 2-3 hours, and is draining me very quickly. She's unhappy and wanting to be constantly on the boob. She's hurting me because she tugs on my nipples in frustration coz there's no milk, and she had me in tears last night. I only have had about 4.5 hours sleep last night, as she fed solidly from 10.30-1.30ish last night.

Yikes, sounds like my Charlie boy at the moment as well. I think he is on a major growth spurt and he is draining me constantly and seems really crabby at my boobs being empty sometimes. :hugs: honey, hope it passes soon and lucky she is so so so cute :goodvibes:

We're off for a a little holiday tomorrow to the beach til Thursday - can't wait as dh and really need some time together as we have been close to killing each other this week :thumbsdown:

So I hope you all have a fab long weekend and enjoy my birthday on Monday :D

JJJ&D'sMum
24-01-2009, 22:21
Amy :hugs: hun. You're an amazing woman and I know you'll get through this eventually. You know how to find me if you need an ear to bash.

Cass I'm glad my 2c worth helped you feel better. :fingerscrossed: Piper settles so that you get a bit more sleep tonight. Those type of nights are so draining.

Mia what sort of slice did you make? I just ate a Storm ice cream from HJ's and I still feel hungry. This growth spurt Deon is on is making me eat almost non stop!

Jordan I feel for you having no cooling in the heat. Has it cooled down yet and are the kids cool enough with just the fans?
Thanks for asking about Deon...he is much better aside from wanting to be fed all the time. Fortunately he is feeding during the day and has been sleeping 11 hrs every night since Tuesday night so I'm rather happy with that.

Danielle I have everything crossed in the hope that Nevada gains some weight this time. Have you been given any special foods for her that will 'chunk her up'?

Georgia enjoy your holiday and have a lovely birthday on Monday. A mini holiday is great for destressing so make the most of it.

Well as Jordan mentioned, DS1 gave us a surprise visit last night and made me a very happy mummy. My baby boy has grown up so much in the past few years...it's really quite incredible. He's only 16 but he is so mature for his age in a lot of ways.

Can someone please remind me tomorrow to find Deon's blue book so that I can organise to take him for his needles this week? I'm such a der head lately and I keep forgetting about it. :dizzy:

loz10
25-01-2009, 08:38
Yep, Oliver too has been feeding heaps and heaps the past week. I think it is because they are coming up to solids soon and are getting bigger and demanding more.

I have been putting Oliver in his cot :(, this has made me a little sad as I loved sleeping with him and his Bassinet is being used less and less. He fell off our bed the other day whilst having a day sleep. I had pillows all around him and he must have done some serious shifting as he was wedged between the bedside and the bed with a smile on his face (I think he enjoyed the adventure), the pillow made for a soft landing, so a very lucky outcome and only cot sleeping from there on.

Been lacking heaps of sleep the past few nights. Like you Mia, James has started playing up with every blo**dy excuse you can think of. Up until now he always went to bed with no fuss whatsover. Plus, he has been waking early :hair:. I feel like a yo-yo some nights.

I also think Oliver will be ready to start solids at 5 months or so. I won't be waiting till 6 months as he is soooooo interested and I feel ready to think about it soon.

Enjoying the cooler morning today, what a relief!

Thinking of everyone and hoping you all have a nice Sunday.

Jel
26-01-2009, 09:05
hi girls :thumbsup:

thought i'd pop in and say hi. it's been a bit quiet in here

hope everyone is having a great long weekend, and a cheerful Australia Day :yelclap:

on saturday we went for a day trip (left 6am - back 7pm) for a 4wd in the bush. it was so darn hot!! the hottest summers day since 1980 or something they said.
it was 42C in the mountains and 44C just before the southerly hit. glad we were in the a/c car :dizzy:

loz hope oliver is ok after the scare off the bed. poor little sausage!

judy- find deons blue book so he can have his shots!! you wanted reminding, remember !;)

pink - how's your little oski going?
amy wishing you lots of good luck!
georgia- hope you had a lovely little holiday - which beach did you go?
dannii - glad nevada's back home. take care :hugs:

JJJ&D'sMum
26-01-2009, 13:09
Thanks for the reminders girls! I found the blue book and now I have to wait until 2nd Feb for the next immunisation clinic. I should be able to remember to take him as it's the same day that Justyn starts school. :fingerscrossed: anyway. LOL

Jel you're right...it's very quiet in here. This long weekend must be the cause of it as I bet everyone has gone away. We're not that lucky to be able to go away but it's no problem.....it's been nice and relaxing so far with visitors and short outings.
That heat that you had up there on Saturday is working it's way down here, I think. We're going to have 40+ for the next 3 or more days. Yuk and thank goodness for a/c!!!

Loz I'm glad that Oliver enjoyed his 'trip'. You must have had some foresight to place the pillow in the right spot. :yes: I think I might send you some sleep vibes so that you don't end up with bags under your eyes.

I hope everyone is having a great time where ever you are this weekend.

Happy Australia Day Everyone!

KatieLou
26-01-2009, 16:25
Ok, TMI warning! Is anyone else's bub suddenly having much more aggresive and smelly bowel movements? Cassidy is breastfed, and nothing in my diet has changed, except all of a sudden she's doing these almighty poosplosions! And the smell! phew! They even appear to be foaming. :barf:

lol - it's so gross - so if anyone is eating. :p

Jel
26-01-2009, 22:36
And the smell! phew! They even appear to be foaming. :barf:

:laughing::laughing: had to laugh !!
not recently, but marley has had some foaming ones too!!
she finds it very funny when i take off her nappy and she's done a stinker!

loz10
27-01-2009, 07:48
I have exciting news...one of my younger sisters is pg :smiliedance: and.........due in September :bee:. I have advised her to check out bubhub and say hello in the Sept due 2009

Oh yes, foaming ones here too sometimes:shame::)

Jel Jeez your doing well being out all day with the girls, well done! I bet they all think it is quite an adventure. Sat was soooo hot everywhere, lucky u had air con.

Judy U just reminded me I too have to book in Oliver's needles, I am so forgetful as I hate doing it. Plus I have to ring a podiatrist re Nicholas's feet, people keep telling me his feet are rolling in so I had better check it out.

Nicholas has runny nose today and tommorrow is his 1st day of pre-school so staying home today and hoping it clears up.

I just noticed a thumbs down orange thingy on the top LHS corner...have no idea what it is?

Tls5431
27-01-2009, 12:32

I posted this in the general section but have not had much of a reply. Can anyone let me know if they have been through this with teething bubs. as you can tell i have no clue :o

Just want to know if anyone else has been through this. DD is now 4.5 months. On Saturday she started to get very irritable. Then on Saturday night after we put her to bed she was awake every couple of hours until 12.30. She was crying like she was in pain so I gave her some panadol (first time I have ever had to do this). she then slept through until Sunday morning...

She continued to be irritable on Sunday and late on Sunday afternoon I realised the pain was come from her ear. Doctors was closed so we took her to the hospital after speaking to the 13 Health number. The Doctor asked me the normal teething questions (after noticing the amount of dribble on my shoulder) Yes she is dribbling a lot and yes she is chewing on everything, but I put that down to development and not teething.

They checked in her ear three times and said they could not see anything but not see down to the drum and suspected an ear infection ( her temp has been normal) in her left ear only. They don't put them on antibiodics unless. they have a fever and discharge etc. So we were sent home and told to give her panadol etc to manage the pain.

Yesterday I noticed that her bottom gum was a little thicker then usual, but it is back to normal now. I can also see her teeth bulging out at the front part of her gums and they look a little whitish if that makes sense.

Has anyone experienced this especially the sore ear?

DeannaMay
27-01-2009, 12:41
Tls (is it Toni?) - I have noticed the exact same things with Max. Irritable, waking up lots, lots of chewing and drooling and swollen bottom gums & I can see a bit of white (under the gums). I wasn't sure if it was the heat or teething or just general grumpiness. I was going to take his temp when he woke up from his nap....
I was thinking of calling Nurse On Call to see if they could advise on whether it sounded like teething and whether I should give him some panadol... at least so the poor little man can get a good sleep.
Sorry... not very helpful... but I'm in the same boat & our bubs are only 5 days apart so was thinking it could be the same thing.
Probably doesn't make you feel any better... I hope someone out there has answers/help/advice too :hugs:

dantaz
27-01-2009, 12:52
hi guys
to me that all sounds like normal teething
the drooling the chewing pulling on the ears
just remember they say teething doesnt cause temps (although they change this advice so much who knows now)
they are at the age where teething begins Nevada ia the same and she loves her teething rings cause they sooth the gums plus give her something hard to chew on

Teto
27-01-2009, 13:17
Yep, Oliver too has been feeding heaps and heaps the past week. I think it is because they are coming up to solids soon and are getting bigger and demanding more.

Been lacking heaps of sleep the past few nights.

I also think Oliver will be ready to start solids at 5 months or so. I won't be waiting till 6 months as he is soooooo interested and I feel ready to think about it soon.
Wow, it's like you're living my life! Cami has been quite a cranky pants the last few days and it's a bit draining not knowing what to do. I am quite resistant to the teething phenomenon as I always think people over diagnose it - several months before a tooth even appears - but even I'm talking about it now. She seems irritated, even in the middle of a feed, and she is gnawing at things and poking at her gums. She doesn't quite have the hand coordination to get teething rings and rusks etc in her mouth yet, so it's hard.

We have started putting her in our high chair with towels packed around her and she loves this (if she's in a good mood) so that is a real achievement.

The air con people are stuffing us around on parts so it still isn't working and I am so angry! It's going to be very hot this week too.

Re starting solids, I really wanted to wait until six months but I don't know if we're going to make it. She's really looking like she's going to eat US sometimes.

Jel
27-01-2009, 14:14

I posted this in the general section but have not had much of a reply. Can anyone let me know if they have been through this with teething bubs. as you can tell i have no clue :o

toni - that sounds like 'textbook' teething. you'll probably find that some days it's worse than others, as the teeth seem to go up and down within the gum until they finally show themselves.
the ear is normal too, she's probably tugging on it as it's referred pain. she'll probably have a temp from the teething and may also get runny poo's.
if you read the literature on teething though it says none of this is related to teething :rolleyes:
my dd1 used to get such a high temp that she'd throw up during the night - all because of the teeth. when they pop through she'll (and you) will be very pleased!

cassvanm
27-01-2009, 14:30
:iagree: Welcome to the world of the teething baby. My girls used to just have really smelly, runny & sometimes frothy poos. They'd also get a little get a sore red bottom.
You'll find that they'll go up and down a bit, although some bubs will just pop right up. :yes:

Me - Piper is now over her growth spurt :smiliedance: HOWEVER, she is still quite fussy on the boob, and she grabs it in her gums and jerks me around (ouch!), and also instead of facing my chest when she feeds, she likes to look off to the side away from me, taking my nipple with her - that doesn't tickle! She's been doing this for quite some time, so I'm hoping she stops soon, as it's making feeding very unpleasant.
6 days til Bay starts school!
YAY
Cass

PS happybirthday for yesterday Georgia!

Jel
27-01-2009, 15:00
6 days til Bay starts school!

yep, mine used to get a sore bottom too, DD1
used to get a really red one.
She goes to school in 1 1/2 days!! (on the count down) :smiliedance:

NancyBlackett
27-01-2009, 15:35
Cass - J does the off to the side thing too - it's like she wants to have a stick-beak but doesn't want to let go and thinks my nipple will stretch like an elastic or something!

27-01-2009, 16:05
Its a hot day today. We might go to the beach. J hasn't been to the beach yet.

DeannaMay
27-01-2009, 17:11
Hi Everyone :wave:
I just took Max to the Drs cause he had a rash on his tummy as well. The doctor reckons it's just a bit of heat rash though.
I spoke to the Dr about all Max's symptoms that I thought could be teething but the Dr said it was too early to be teething and he is probably just grizzly because of the heat.
I really don't like this Dr too much. He is just filling in until my regular Dr comes back....
And just before DP came home Max started smiling and laughing and being all cute and adorable again (and was the same for the doctor) after being a little pooey cranky pants with me all day!!! Makes me look like a fibber! I'd rather be safe than sorry though...
:fingerscrossed: he has a proper sleep some time in the very near future.

haileye
27-01-2009, 17:25
Re starting solids, I really wanted to wait until six months but I don't know if we're going to make it. She's really looking like she's going to eat US sometimes.

:laughing::laughing: Thats funny... I have started Milo on some solids, but I'm sure more goes on his bib than in his tummy. Sometimes though I'm sure that he thinks I taste better, cause when we are having cuddles he will grab my face in his hands and suck on my chin...

HOWEVER, she is still quite fussy on the boob, and she grabs it in her gums and jerks me around (ouch!), and also instead of facing my chest when she feeds, she likes to look off to the side away from me, taking my nipple with her - that doesn't tickle! She's been doing this for quite some time, so I'm hoping she stops soon, as it's making feeding very unpleasant.

!

:laughing: This made me realise that I'm glad I am no longer breast feeding. Milo is doing this as well, although he is going through stage where he doesn't want me to hold him when I give him the bottle instead he wants to lay down on the couch beside me.

Tls5431
27-01-2009, 20:31
thanks all. I will see how she goes over the next couple of days. I was just concerned cause it seemed a bit funny with her ear but it seems not that uncommon.

Deanne - I hope Max is feeling ok. I'm guessing you are at the wait and see stage to.

Cass & Jel - you are both reminding me of that ad where the parent start dancing around once their children leave for their first day of school :laughing:

Pina Colada
28-01-2009, 08:05

Been offline for a few days (almost a week I think) so I've had a quick catch up read.....

Looks like many of us are heading into the wonderful world of teething bubs! Addison is too, she woke 7 times last night, crying in pain :crying:

OK, now as somebody else said if you read baby books or listen to annoyingly inaccurate GP's :hair: they will say teething has no other symptoms then dribbling and chewing on fingers which is a load of **** :no:

This is a list of definite symptoms my bubs have had that clearly indicate they are teething to me:

Fevers (Addison has had fevers since last Thursday)
Bright pink cheeks
Explosive foamy poos
Nappy rash (my kids have NEVER had nappy rash except when teething)
Dermatitis

And bubs CAN teeth at 4-5 months!!! or earlier!!! Doctors can be so stoopid :hissy:

Sorry, bit of a rant there....

Like I said Addison is teething and so freakin grumpy! And sleeping terribly, poor little thing.

Yasmine start kindergarten tomorrow, which is very exciting for both of us! She will be 3 days a week (wed - fri).

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 08:11
fantastic, we've going through some of these teething signs as well, I'm glad to know I'm not the only one. They can still take a few months to pop out can't they? Is there any way of knowing if it's close or if they are just getting ready?

Cass idy has been really distracted on the boob lately too. For a while there she was clamping down once she had had enough - ouch :crying:! Thank heavens that didn't last too long :fingerscrossed: Now she pulls off whenever anyone talks :rolleyes: . Then the last few days she has caught sight of her hand moving around and pulls off to watch it. lol - I thought she found her hands ages ago, I guess not!

I hope everyone & your bubbas are ok in the heat this week.

I've set up a photo comp on facebook for your gorgeous babies - photos need to be entered by Sunday (or very eary Mon morning). Voting starts on Monday. Details to the comp are on the Septemberries fb page.

28-01-2009, 08:17
I still don't understand teething...

J does the clamp down and ouch! He isn't quite at the distracted stage...yet! He loves to pinch my breat though. *sigh*

J went to beach first time last night. He didn't seem to mind. He usually hates the water (funny considering he was born in water). But he screamed in the car last night. :( He very rarely cries so it was awful.

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 08:22
:wave: Donna, I missed your post as I was typing.

I hope you get through the day and you get more sleep tonight. Thanks for the list of teething symptoms, Cass has lots of those, although the days she has pink cheeks aren't the days she's overly drooly and vice versa. We definately have the explosive foamy poos though (and I was hoping someone would tell me that was teething - I want to know that they may end at some stage!)

My sister had a tooth at 3 months and a baby at mothers group who is about the same age cut 2 last week :eek: They can come whenever it seems.

Kymmy - what beach did you go to? Was it packed. The Oak Park pool is walking distance from us, but I don't dare even think about going, it's been packed every day above 30, let alone 40!!

Pina Colada
28-01-2009, 08:28
fantastic, we've going through some of these teething signs as well, I'm glad to know I'm not the only one. They can still take a few months to pop out can't they? Is there any way of knowing if it's close or if they are just getting ready?

You will be able to see a white 'line' appear underneath their gum just before it is about to break through. If it is getting closer their gums will feel quite swollen (Addison is at this stage), and sometimes you can't see anything at all. Some teeth pop up really quickly, some take a few weeks, and some (the worst!) pop up, or almost pop up and disappear again :rolleyes:

Some teeth they seem to handle quiet well, where others seem to cause them terrible pain :(

Teething is stoo-pid :crying:

28-01-2009, 08:43
Kymmy - what beach did you go to? Was it packed. The Oak Park pool is walking distance from us, but I don't dare even think about going, it's been packed every day above 30, let alone 40!!

South Melbourne. It was busy but not too crowded. We stayed a couple hours til it got dark. We don't usually go the pools. They do always seem packed as we drive past!

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 08:47
yes, well there is certainly something going on in there, it's not exactly a white line but it's a lighter colour and I think slightly raised. It's on her left bottom corner (I know that gums don't have corners but ykwim!)

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 08:53
South Melbourne. It was busy but not too crowded. We stayed a couple hours til it got dark. We don't usually go the pools. They do always seem packed as we drive past!

That's good that it wasn't packed - I thought it would be choccas!

I dont do pools either. My mum has a pool so I just go to her house. Her a/c is broken though so it kind of defeats the purpose of going there to get cool. What do you all do about nappies though. I know you can get swim nappies, but they are from 7kg (Cass was 6 a few weeks ago). I know that you can use some of the mcn pocket nappies without the pockets, but that would just make the wee and poo go straight though wouldn't it? I don't want her to do a foamy poo in my mums pool! :barf:

Pina Colada
28-01-2009, 08:55
KatieLou - definitely teething! Fingers crossed it comes up quickly for Cassidy and your own sake :fingerscrossed:

I was just thinking my other kids all got their 1st year molars the month they turned 1 year old. So that means Addison could be getting 8 teeth over the next 7 months :eek: :rolleyes: Perhaps I should be kissing my sleep goodbye for awhile :laughing:

Have you tried the 7kg swim nappies? They may fit ok??

Oh, Addision is 5 months old and 7.7kg today :)

NancyBlackett
28-01-2009, 08:59
Kat - the 7kg Little Swimmers should fit - J hadn't 6kgs over Christmas and they were fine on her. She has a tiny little bottom too so I think they are quite a small make to ensure no leakage!!!

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 11:20
oohh, thanks Lucy. My sis gave me a couple that she had left in her hand me downs, so I'll give it a try when we go to mums. :fingerscrossed: lol at the reason for edit too!

erghh, Donna that doesn't sound very pleasant at all! Why do they tease us with decent sleep then take it away again?!?

Yes, I'm fairly sure that this is teething with Cassidy. The clincher being her waking up Sunday afternoon screaming (she usually wakes happy) and she still hadn't settled after a feed, so we tried Bongella just in case and she calmed down immediately. So it was either teething or the Bongella shocked her into calming down! :D

Pina Colada
28-01-2009, 16:19
Update:

Addison is not teething. Or maybe she is, I don't know. I don't know anything, I am such a bad mummy :gloomy: She has had fevers since the day after her immunisations up until yesterday, and I just thought it was a reaction to the immunisation. She has been crying and upset and in pain, and I didn't take her to the doctor.

She had a really bad night last night, crying in pain, and I put it down to teething. But she woke from her sleep at lunch covered in a rash, so I took her to the Dr. and she has a severe ear infection - in both ears :crying: Because I didn't take her to the Dr last Thursday she has been suffering for all this time........ I just want to cry :gloomy:

KatieLou
28-01-2009, 19:43
Oh Donna :hugs: you are not a bad mum! Any of us would have assumed teething or a reaction to the needles. Besides, if you did go last week they probably wouldn't have taken you seriously and told you it was a reaction to the needles or teething. Stop being so hard on yourself!

JJJ&D'sMum
28-01-2009, 23:18
RE : Teething - What Donna described was spot on. Each of my kids have had several of those symptoms at some stage or another during the teething process. It can start at any time and go for as long as it takes for the teeth to pop through. The worst I've been through was 12 months of teething before a tooth popped through. Yep, you heard right - a whole flaming year of it! Jaymi started teething at 5 months and his 1st tooth didn't show it's face until the poor kid was almost 17 months old. I'm so glad that the others have been more like text book tooth poppers. :yes:

Donna no way are you a bad mum! Babies can have all sorts of reactions to immunisations which would make something else very easy to miss. Addison will recover in no time so please don't beat yourself up for it.

Kymmy I'm glad I'm not the only one with a boob pincher. It hurts, doesn't it?

Hailey I love the comment next to your avatar. I feel the same about all my kids and it makes me smile to see you so proud of how you feel.

Deanna my eldest gets a heat rash so it's possible that Max may have one too. Jaymi calls it his temperature gauge.

Cass you poor thing. Having your nipple pulled like that sounds painful! You're not alone though....it's also Deon's new trick but he eventually lets go of it so that he can crane his neck as far as it'll go in order for him to sticky beak properly.

Mia I hope you have a portable a/c or even fans. I wouldn't cope without our a/c atm and neither would Deon. The poor little man feels the heat like DF does and he lets us know about it too. lol

Loz the thumbs down symbol at the top of your post is something that you must have accidently put there yourself hun. If you have a look above the SUBMIT button, there's 2 rows of icons you can select for your message. You must have been a bit trigger happy when you posted. :laughing:

:wave: to all and sorry for the long post.....I had some catch up to do! :hugs:

Pina Colada
29-01-2009, 06:21
Thanks girls :hugs: I am feeling better this morning, Addison had a much better sleep, only woke at 9.30pm and 4.15am so she must be feeling better already :yelclap: Hopefully another 24 hours and she'll be back to my happy little girl again.

I think I mentioned she broke out in a rash yesterday? Well the Dr just called it a viral rash and said it is unrelated to the immunisations and the ear infections. Now Liam has woken up this morning grumpy and covered in a rash! :rolleyes: I'm hoping Yasmine doesn't wake up with it, it is supposed to be her first day of Kindy today.....

29-01-2009, 11:20
That's good that it wasn't packed - I thought it would be choccas!

I dont do pools either. My mum has a pool so I just go to her house. Her a/c is broken though so it kind of defeats the purpose of going there to get cool. What do you all do about nappies though. I know you can get swim nappies, but they are from 7kg (Cass was 6 a few weeks ago). I know that you can use some of the mcn pocket nappies without the pockets, but that would just make the wee and poo go straight though wouldn't it? I don't want her to do a foamy poo in my mums pool! :barf:

We have a couple swim nappies but have used pocket nappies. The best swim nappy is one I got for 49c new at Savers! Its just a pull up swimmer but is quite thick.
Av did a terrible mess once at the beach. It was awful. No nappy could have contained that!

Teto
29-01-2009, 12:43
Yeah Cameo has started pulling off to stare at things, especially when I'm feeding her in strange, public places, which is pretty bad because then my nipple is there for all to see. Just in time for embarrassment because I'm taking her to Switzerland next week (!!!) to stay with my sister. It's below zero there which will be a shock after this heatwave.

Mummabeartotwo
29-01-2009, 14:35
Hi Ladies, i thought i would post in here!

I had DS#2 On sept 5th.

I have another son who has just turned 2. Yep we were keen and eager LOL

Mummabeartotwo
29-01-2009, 14:36
Kymmy! YAY for your home birth! I think thats wonderful yet normal!! Hoping to go homebirth next baby! Sick of hospitals and interventions!

KatieLou
29-01-2009, 14:48
Hi MummaBear :wave:. Welcome. My dd was also born on Sept 5.

I just heard about that poor 4 yr old who's dad pushed her off the Westgate. I don't know how I missed it, I was listening to the radio this morning. Gee it made me cry. That poor little girl. That guy must have been going through something pretty major to do that though :crying::crying::crying::crying:

Mummabeartotwo
29-01-2009, 14:59
Hi katielou thanks for the welcome!

I have not heard about it! But with my busy life with the kids i miss most things going on in the outside world. Poor little girl thats horrible!!

cassvanm
29-01-2009, 18:58
Hi Sam - welcome (it is Sam isn't it :o)
I'm Cassie - mother to Piper, Baylee (5) and Kaiden (3). All girls.
Piper was born on the 20th of September, and is a total gem!
She's actually sitting on my knee chewing paper, helping me type out this message :laughing:
Judy - that long post and no update about you! Whats with that???
Leonie - have fun in Switzerland. You are a lucky girl!
Me - not much going on. 3 days and counting til Bay starts school BRING IT ON!!!!! She's driving me bonkers! She's so totally bored, and it's soooo hot that we can't do anything. We are all going stircrazy.
The problem is she's got school 9-3.30 then dancing from 4-5. Then on Tuesday she's got school 9-3.30 followed by swimming 5-5.30. She's going to be totally buggered on Wednesday. Thank god for the Wednesday off!

Mummabeartotwo
29-01-2009, 20:39
Its not sam, but i didnt want to disclose ym "real" name here yet LOL.

Its Jen *waves*

I cant believe how quickly it has gone .... anyone thinking of the next?

missmilliesmum
29-01-2009, 21:39

Here's some exciting news....

Sus (Susmamma) one of our original Septemberries who lost her darling angel baby and then got UTD again has had her bubba!

Saw this post in another thread and had to share...

'Susanna and family welcomed baby boy Cuba Sasha this afternoon,... He has blonde hair and weighed in at 3.7kg'

:smiliedance: Yay Sus - your little blue bundle at last!

JJJ&D'sMum
29-01-2009, 21:39
Hi Jen! Congrats on your bubba. OMG you're thinking of #3 so soon? You are a very game woman. LOL There won't be a next for me.....I already have 1 more than I planned for and DF has been neutered already. :laughing:

Mia you're so lucky to be going to Switzerland. I bet you'll have a brilliant time and won't want to come home.

Kat I was gobsmacked when I heard about that poor little girl....it brought tears to my eyes too. I used to travel over the Westgate bridge twice a day and unfortunately there are too many people who do the same sort of thing.

Cass I hear you on the countdown till Monday! I have actually enjoyed the school holidays but I am definitely looking forward to getting back into the usual routine.
You're going to need Bailey to have Wed off school cos you'll both be buggered. Have you seen the next weeks forecast? It's bloody awful : Fri 44°C, Sat 43°C, Sun 41°C, Mon 38°C, Tues 37°C, Wed 41°C, Thur 39°C

Ok here's my update : Thanks to the wonderful person who invented a/c, my little Buddha Boy is coping extremely well with this heat (a friends temp gauge showed it was 47c here today). I dug out Deon's blue book and I have an app with the MCHN tomorrow afternoon so I will find out just how much of a boofer he really is. He's having his 4 month check up but he's a week off 5 months....Oops! Oh and Monday he's having his needles. I have entered it into my mobile phone and it will beep at me Monday morning....so I won't forget this time.
Buddha Boy is still sleeping 10-11 hrs a night and is chewing on everything in sight. He has worked out that his two fingers fit nicely into his mouth but they become a problem when he sticks them too far down his throat. :barf: He has also worked out how to roll from tummy to back AND from back to tummy......so no more expecting to find him in the same place. The clever little man also loves the walker. It has musical toys on it and he can stand up which makes him a very happy little man. He never stays in the same place cos he's worked out how to move around in it already.....even though the only direction he goes in is backwards. Thank goodness he doesn't know his colours yet cos the walker is red and pink. :laughing:

Ok enough from me........:thumbsup: and :hugs: to everyone!

JJJ&D'sMum
29-01-2009, 21:41
'Susanna and family welcomed baby boy Cuba Sasha this afternoon,... He has blonde hair and weighed in at 3.7kg'Wow that's fantastic news Sarah! Thanks for the update. I bet Susanna is ecstatic with her little blue bundle!

cassvanm
29-01-2009, 22:21
Its not sam, but i didnt want to disclose ym "real" name here yet LOL.

Its Jen *waves*

I cant believe how quickly it has gone .... anyone thinking of the next?

Sorry Jen - I have no idea where I got Sam from :laughing:
Anyway, it's nice to meet you! :rolleyes: If you're on FB, message me.
Also, no more for me - hubby getting the snip in about 3 weeks.

YAY for Sus - very exciting happybirthday beautiful boy Cuba!

Judy - I know. Not looking forward to the mid-40's this week. Lots of sitting under a/c vent I think.
3 more days til Monday! :smiliedance:

Jel
29-01-2009, 22:54
DD1 went off to kindy this morning (thurs), and there wasn't even a goodbye! it was straight into the classroom and sit down! we had to go in after her and say "hey, how about a goodbye kiss!". it was good to see her like that though, would've been worse if she'd been upset.
DD2 was missing her, but I enjoyed the relative peace, as they often squabble throughout the day.
DD3 (marley) is doing well :thumbsup:

Mummabeartotwo
30-01-2009, 06:48
whats your name on face book? i have all the pics of my kids on there if anyone wants to see them

Jen Lemon

Teto
30-01-2009, 08:10
what's an AP mum?

Teto
30-01-2009, 08:11
oh wait, attachment parenting is it?

GeorgiaAnne
30-01-2009, 09:52
Hey chicks i'm baaack!
Had a lovely little holiday with the fam at avoca - the weather was pretty good apart from some rain at the beginning. My birthday was lovely and we had a few little parties throughout the day as Sophia loves to blow out candles! I got spoilt with a fabulous camera, now I just have to work out how to use it!
Back to work, breastpumps and diet today :(:(
re: Susmamma, I actually met her and a mutual friend for a cuppa last week which was lovely - can't wait to meet Cuba now. My bf is about to have her 2nd soon via vbac so can't wait for that either :yelclap:

Mummabeartotwo
30-01-2009, 11:41
yep attachment parenting :)

it just kind of "happened" it wasnt a decision, it just came about.

omg, i went to hang washing out come back in and nathan was over the other side of the room!!!!! wonder how he got there...

loz10
30-01-2009, 12:49
Hi Georgia and welcome back :wave:, sounds like u had a nice time. I know Avoca as before moving we lived at Kincumber and DH is from the c/coast, nice spot.

Judy I can't believe how hot it is in Melb :no:, we are having 30 degree days and that is enough. Even the grass is going brown and the garden needs water but being on tank water have to be careful. Deon is doing well rolling both ways, nothing from young Oliver as yet, just lotsa smiles :goodvibes:.

Had a bl**dy sore throat (another) yesterday and had sweats all night in bed plus Oli is all snuffly, panadol seems to be helping today. Went to the dr and got a Carers Cert so DH can have night shift off tonight to help out.

Jel First day of kindy, it is a big day, my nephew started and he was really looking forward to it. It will be my turn next year with James.

Pina Colada
30-01-2009, 13:00
:wave: all - just a quick one from me to say hello.

Things are a bit crazy here at the moment. I've told you all about Addison's immunisation reaction/rash/severe ear infections. And she is still teething - but seems to be getting a top tooth (not even middle one, it is the one to the right :confused:). She is super cranky and clingy and hardly sleeps during the day.

Liam has come out in the same type of rash as Addison but more severe. I know the Dr said it is a viral rash, but is it possible it is measles instead? Because there are a couple of cases going around town, and I really think it is.....

Yasmine had her first day at kindy yesterday, but is missing today because she woke up vomiting this morning. She is flaked out on the couch at the moment, very pale and unwell.

So it is all happening here at the moment. Addison is sitting next to me in her high chair devouring a chunk of banana in one of those mesh food thingies. I might put some grapes in the freezer and give them to her soon, might help her gums feel better.

JJJ&D'sMum
30-01-2009, 14:10
Jel DS1 was like your DD1 when he went to school. It's nice to see them so independant but sad at the same time. It sort of proves that our baby is growing up.

Georgia welcome back! Sounds like you had a lovely time and got spoilt for your birthday. :yelclap: Time for the real world now huh?

Loz I'm actually 2hrs north of Melb and it gets hotter here than in Melb. Today is a really dry heat which is making it really yukky outside.
I hope DH being home helps you all rest and recover asap.

Donna if your kids have been immunised then technically they shouldn't get measles. Maybe a trip back to the dr's is in order to verify it though. I hope it's not measles.

Me - I took Deon to the MCHN today and my comments were confirmed...I DO have a little Buddha Boy! :yes: His stats are in the other thread if you want a look.
Speaking of Buddha Boy, he has just woken up so I had better get off here and feed the poor deprived little man. *insert sarcastic emoticon here* :p

Hope everyone is well. :hugs:

Pina Colada
30-01-2009, 14:19
Donna if your kids have been immunised then technically they shouldn't get measles. Maybe a trip back to the dr's is in order to verify it though. I hope it's not measles.

Hmmm, interesting thanks Judy! I wasn't sure, is it like the Chicken Pox immunisation where they can get it, but it isn't severe, or do they not get it at all??? :confused:

They are happy enough (besides the teething and the ear infection) just covered in spots :rolleyes:

The joys! ;)

JJJ&D'sMum
30-01-2009, 15:45
is it like the Chicken Pox immunisation where they can get it, but it isn't severe, or do they not get it at all???I did a quick google search and found a fact sheet that may help you. Click HERE (http://www.vaccineinformation.org/measles/qandavax.asp). As far as I know, immunisation means you shouldn't get measles at all. HTH.

Lavin
30-01-2009, 20:46
Hi Ladies :wave:

Sorry i havent been on here for a while, been on fb mostly and working a fair few shifts.
Mia just finished her second week at childcare and she is still the youngest in her group, its so cute though because when we go to pick her up all the other littlies are playing with her.
She managed to pick up a nasty cold a week ago and all the kids caught it, then it was my turn and hubby turn to get it, so was a veery long last week.
We were going to start her on solids last week but we are hoping to try in a couple of days when Mia is fully better.
Not much else has been going on here, but the inlaws are up and here for almost 3 weeks.
I got my tatt done a couple of weeks ago of Mia's name too.

Jen - Welcome and congrats on your little boy, all the ladies here are very nice to talk to :)

Donna - How is Liam going? Did you take him to the doctors for your own peace of mind? Hows your weather down there? Its still pouring down here

Judy - How is the weather? Sounds like its pretty hot down there.

Georgia - Glad you had a good holiday and yeah Mia is the youngest, but not for long though, a boy i think is going to be younger than her when he starts soon.

:wave: to everyone else, sorry i cant remember much else.
Have a good weekend everyone

cassvanm
30-01-2009, 21:01
:hugs: Hi Lavin! Missed you chick!
Welcome to the world of childcare though. You will suffer with lots of colds and snuffles for at least the first 2 years I'm sorry to say. That being said, by the time Mia goes to school, she'll never get a day off coz her immunities will be so good :laughing:
Would really love to see a photo of your tat. This is a pic of my current tattoo (one of 6) with the older two girls' starsign symbols (wasn't going to have any more kids at that stage :rolleyes:) - left wrist (http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z131/cassvanm/kids014.jpg).
Not quite sure what I'm going to do next. I would love to add Piper's symbol, but am concerned it will be too much along the forearm. I'm thinking of their dates of birth in roman numerals, as well as our date of marriage, but not sure where - probably on the nape of my neck. Even if we ever divorce, it's still the start of our family, and without the marriage, we would never have had our kids.
Also, check out my bargains on my other BH thread HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=235687)

Lavin
30-01-2009, 21:17
Thanks Cass :hugs:
I love the pics of your tatts, i think both if you added another starsign or did the roman numerals that both would look really good. Hey i love the bargains you got at target, Piper looks so cute!
yeah i guess its like going back to school or for us whenever we go to sea and someone gets sick, you pick any little cold/snuffle up. But im just glad that it helps her immunity now.
going to go and try to put this pic of my tatt which is on my left ankle in an album on here now, no idea how to link it though. Ok just went and put it in my album but have no idea how to link it to this post.
I have found some bargains at pumpkin patches massive sale, i think i saved around $60 - $70 coz i bought a fair few clothes and the dfo shop Steve Madden had some really cute little shoes for about $15 down from original $70 in a normal store :)

cassvanm
30-01-2009, 21:52
Lavin, I just LOVE your tat - just gorgeous! :yelclap:

Lavin
30-01-2009, 21:59
Thanks Cass :)
I think it was definitely the most painful one ive got so far, (have 5 now but planning something with hubby's initials or something like that soon, but no idea where ill get it)

Mummabeartotwo
30-01-2009, 22:23
I am trying to work up the courage to get the kids initials done on my neck

BMW & NKW

but doesnt the neck hurt? like will it hurt your spine? or doesnt it go in that far?

I have one on my lower back, and that was painful.. but i have a little bit of back fat lol

JJJ&D'sMum
30-01-2009, 23:34
Lavinia yay! You're back! I love your tattoo, it's gorgeous! The weather here has benn shocking lately. Our friends temp gauge showed 48 today and DF said that he could smell the rubber melting on some of the cars as they drove past so it was definitely yuk.

Cass good idea to get the date of your marriage as a tattoo...that's much more sensible than full names just in case anything changes in the future. That walker that you bought for Piper is the exact same one that we bought for Jasmine but hers is pink and red. Deon loves it even though it's a girly colour.....we figure if we don't tell him then he won't mind. :p

Jen I have no idea if the nape of the neck will hurt but I know that it's a bit uncomfortable getting a decent sized tattoo close to your spine. I got one on my shoulder blade area and when the needles hit the muscle next to your spine it sends the muscle into spasms so the tattooist has to go slower.

I know it's late and I'm still awake......what's new? :laughing:

31-01-2009, 02:16
Kymmy! YAY for your home birth! I think thats wonderful yet normal!! Hoping to go homebirth next baby! Sick of hospitals and interventions!

DeannaMay
31-01-2009, 08:59
I love all the tatts ladies - makes me want another one too!

GeorgiaAnne
31-01-2009, 18:38
Just had a look at Deon's stats Judy, that's some potent booby juice you got there, you should get that bottled :D:yelclap: Good on you darlin!

loz10
31-01-2009, 19:45
OMG Judy, he is a big boy, I agree with Georgia u are making liquid gold :thumbsup:. My little man was weighed today and tipped the scales at 6.2kg, I think I remember Deon was 6.7kg maybe 2 months ago or so LOL! Keep doing what your doing because he is thriving, just wait till he starts solids. I bet he has lovely chubby legs.

Mia Love your tat, very nice. Seems like Mia is doing ok at childcare then, must have been hard for you both but sounds like she is getting lots of attention there and I bet she loves it. Oli just loves attention, any sort will do :laughing:.

Judy How do u stay up so late? If I was still up at that time I would be one cranky *** mother in the morning....Mind u Oliver dosen't sleep through :no: and lately has been waking at that dreaded time around 1-2am then 4 hrs again after that.

Well, I gave Oliver his first teaspoon of Rice Cereal tonight, I felt ready and he smiled and cooed so guessing he liked it. I fed him off my finger as he didn't like the foreign spoon. Will try again tomorrow night and if he is happy and not pushing it out then will continue. Sick of him staring me off for a taste whenever I eat, I just know he wants something :detective:.

Donna Hope the kids are getting better, damn gastro is going around everywhere

Off to bed soon for me, DH is at work and I am feeling much better besides a red sore nose.

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

Lavin
01-02-2009, 21:21
Jen - where abouts on your neck would you get it done? Im not sure but i guess it would hurt around the same as the one on your back, i have a few on my spine and i dont think they hurt as much as the one on my ankle. good luck :)

Judy - Thanks heaps. What were you doing up so late last night? Hope you are getting an earlier sleep tonight. Oh that sounds like such yucky hot weather, how bout we trade each other some of our current weather and i reckon it would work out perfectly. :D

Loz - i think you got Mia and I confused :laughing:
thanks for the comment on my tattoo, just one or two more and i think ill be done. Does Oli go to child care? I reckon its harder on us mums than on them because they have so much fun there.

well it hasnt stopped all day here :rain: we are getting the wind and lots of rain from this cyclone. Today we tried Mia out on some rice cereal after her milk at lunch, the first few bits she wasnt a fan but after that she just wanted more and more, she ate all of it, it was so much fun though and very funny to watch. Will post some pics on fb soon.
well i better get some sleep now before wakeup tomorrow at 5 for shifts

Hope everyone had a good weekend :)

cassvanm
01-02-2009, 21:54
Plodding along here. Lots of feeding to beat the heat.
Bay starts prep tomorrow - OMG I have a daughter who is a school student! When did that happen?
Anyway, I will be posting photos on FB, and I also plan to do a scrapbook page during the day for Bay. She LOVES when I do pages, and goes over them religiously. I think she'll get a buzz out of coming home from her first day to find a page already done :yes:
Plus, she starts her first dance lesson tomorrow from 4-5pm. So we're gunna have one very :sleeping: big girl on our hands. Especially after Tuesday, coz she's got swimming after school then too! No doubt we'll be having meldowns by Wendesday afternoon! :rolleyes:
Chat soon girls
Cass

JJJ&D'sMum
01-02-2009, 23:33
Yep, it's late and I'm still up again! It's nothing new for me cos I'm a bit of a night-owl. As long as I get 5hrs solid sleep, I'm fine. Don't ask me how I do it cos I have no idea.....I've been a night-owl for as long as I can remember.

Georgia I think I have enough to supply a BM bank on my own but there isn't one where I live. :(

Loz I'm going to take my time putting him on solids. I want him to be much more mobile so that he wears off a few rolls before I think about fattening him up again. :laughing: BTW Your memory isn't too bad... he was 6.7kg at about 2 months. He has what my sister calls thunder thighs!
It's great to hear you're feeling better. :yes:

Lavinia I'll trade ya some of that cooler weather and the rain, please. It's gonna be another stinker of a week here with no reprieve till at least Sunday. :eek:

Cass enjoy tomorrow as much as you can. It'll be rather peaceful for a change at your house. I bet Bay looks adorable in her big school girl uniform!

:wave: and :hugs: to all!

gurlmakes3
02-02-2009, 13:32
hi ladies i am so sorry i havent been on here in a while to be honest i forgot i changed my password and couldnt remember for the life of me lol.

how have u all been? my 09 has been up and down which some of u would know from facebook. Can u believe our bubs are or are turning 5 months crazy or what!!!! it has gone so fast. My 6yr old started year 1 today (cries):no: time goes so quick.

well i am going to be a busy beaver i am starting a playgroup on wed, have the ppp parenting course fris for my darling 2yr old and i start a pnd group on tues (scary)........oh and i joined a gym lets cross our fingers and prey i lose weight!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyways i will try not to be so slack and get on here at least a few times a week........

hope everyone is well :wave:

mummy2jack08
03-02-2009, 10:41
Hey ladies
sorry i havent been around much just wanted to say hi.'

Will try and get back in a lil bit!!

Jack is good, resisting sleep lately tho!

take care ladies

03-02-2009, 15:44
So quiet! (On BH not at my house!)

J has started moving backwards lifting his butt! I am not ready for the crawling stage.
He likes to sit on my lap but loses balance on his own.

Lavin
04-02-2009, 10:04
Hi Ladies :wave:

Cass - How did bay's first day go? Were you both upset and excited at the same time? she must be so tired by now, hope this arvo goes good.

Judy - 5 hours sleep a night, so couldnt do that myself every night. so how bad is the weather at the moment? we are having lots of rain and another low is forming now off the coast.

Taren - Yeah its hard to believe they are almost 5 months old now, its crazy to think they are almost half a year old. I hope that your playgroup is good and yesterday wasnt to scary for you :)

Leece - What have you been doing lately? Are you organising what you want for your wedding? good to hear Jack is doing well and i hope he sleeps better for ya soon

Not a lot going on in this household, the inlaws are still up but not staying with us at the moment, we are having some crappy weather but thats ok, also starting mia on apples today, i get so excited watching her screw her little face up before she decides whether to eat or spit it all out.
Well im on night shifts tonight so i hope everyone has a good week :)

cassvanm
04-02-2009, 10:39
Well, we have been flat out like a lizard drinking here the last three days! :laughing:
Bay has done her first two days of school, and she has really enjoyed it. She is so proud at the end of the day to show me her work, and to tell me how her day has gone.
Heading off (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1975698&l=df67b&id=637442817)
In the car (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1975700&l=84ee4&id=637442817)
Finding her locker (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1975702&l=64e53&id=637442817)
At her desk (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1975707&l=36b87&id=637442817)
Getting her nametag on (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1975704&l=cef62&id=637442817)
She has also started her dancing lessons (Monday nights) and also has resumed swimming on Tuesdays. She just LOVED the dancing, and keeps asking if she can have dancing every day :D
Practice before the lesson (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1976526&l=c7185&id=637442817)
Cuddles with cousins (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1976527&l=e0ac8&id=637442817)
Exercises (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1976530&l=d4872&id=637442817)
Twirly Skirt (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1976537&l=0a790&id=637442817)
Today Kaidy is back at childcare, and Bay has a day off, which is good, because they were both a MESS last night. Bay was up until 9pm, and was hysterical because she was so wired, but was exhausted :hair:. The poor kid was just beside herself. Needless to say she will be having a nap this arvo.
Piper is going well, however is a little out of sorts today. I think her teeth are moving around, but I cannot see any signs of them popping up. On the subject of teeth, Bay's 2nd bottom tooth looks like it's about to come out. I will no doubt miss that one too, coz she'll probably be at school when it comes out :(. She's also totally cut her back right 6 year molar. :yelclap:

Lavin: So pleased that you are enjoying introducing Mia's solids :goodvibes:. Still having no signs of solids here, as Piper is still not nearly strong enough to sit up straight to feed. I'm also doing BLW, and physically she's nowhere near where she should be. I think we'll still be waiting another 2 months.

Taren: Good luck with losing weight. I am back to tracking my foods (thanks Donna for the food diary thread). Maybe after the current 12 week challenge finishes, we could start another and you could join it.

Anyway, not much else to add, I've waffled on forever.
Chat soon lovelies
Cass

codswallop
05-02-2009, 07:51
hi every one!
just wanted to drop in and say howdy to all that ive missed
BH has been real slow on my pc lately so i havnt been on much that and the fact hubby had three weeks off work so to all who i havnt seeen on face book
gday!

05-02-2009, 07:52
Well done to Bay!

My big kids are back at school and loving it.

AmyLou
05-02-2009, 09:29
Hi ladies!!

It's been ages since i've posted in here!!

GUESS WHAT!! My baby boy has cut his first tooth!! 4months and 10 days old! I'm excited and sad at the same time as it just proves to me that he is growing up and it's happening a little too quickly for my liking!

Hope everyone is well!

Katcha
05-02-2009, 13:52
Hi all :wave: Been a while since I posted here, but just wanted to pop in & say hi! Finding it a bit harder to find time to post in here recently since I've gone back to work. (I'm at work right now but have a really quiet day today) Charlotte's doing great. She's sleeping through (for at least 10 hours) most nights. She went for her 4 month check up with the nurse last week & she was weighed at 5.155kg so she's putting on weight nicely (although I'm guessing she's still the smallest Septemberry bub!). No sign of any teeth yet, but if she's anything like Katelyn they won't come for a while. Katelyn didn't get her 1st tooth till she was close to 14 months lol!
Anyhoo, I better get back to work!

Jel
05-02-2009, 20:07
hi all :)
all's going well here.
marley has been such a content little thing, except of course when she's due for a feed.
she goes down for her sleeps without too much fuss which is great, and she sleeps about 12 hours through the night.
today she's found her feet to suck on, and she's been poking her tongue out for most of the day! she funds it funny if we do the same to her.
i gave her a trial of rice cereal yesterday - funny faces - but really, come on - have you tried the stuff! i've given her a taste test of a few fruits and a bit of choc that she liked! but overall, they are only just tastes and she won't be having regular foods for a couple of weeks probably.
i'm due to go back to work in 2-3 of weeks, just for 2 days. then the fun will start trying to work around work, childcare and now school hours. school hours don't allow much lee-way for work...

amylou - congrats on the tooth - hope it didn't cause too much trouble for blake
cass- how's school going?
lisa - :sunshine: how are you going?

my hair is still falling out in clumps. it is so fine now, that i hope it stops falling out soon or it'll turn (more) limp and daggy. the amount that comes out each day is amazing - didn't know i had so much hair:hair:

GeorgiaAnne
05-02-2009, 20:40
my hair is still falling out in clumps. it is so fine now, that i hope it stops falling out soon or it'll turn (more) limp and daggy. the amount that comes out each day is amazing - didn't know i had so much hair:hair:

same here, it's crazy. I had pretty fine hair before and now there's hardly any left!

07-02-2009, 11:29
I have very thick hair so losing hair is good for me.
But yeah its everywhere. *sigh*

smiley80
07-02-2009, 12:15
i hear ya's on the hair falling out thing.

we took emily to her first swimming lesson this morning she loved it and did very well. But it must have tuckered her out cause shes STILL asleep.. its been 6 hours since her last feed which is unheard of for her she normally feeds 3 hourly during the day and only naps for 40mins-1hr

codswallop
07-02-2009, 12:26
got to love the swimming lessons!
we havnt started Rowyn yet (our school starts at 6 m) but Aby loves them to death
sh eis also obsessed with her teacher Cassy
often hear her talking in her sle "mmm casey ,swimin with casey in the powle)
bloody hair! my hair reaches down past my but and it gets every where, i even pull it out of Rowyns nappies at times!!!
speaking of my little man i dont think i posted here just on FB that we went to th epead last week and his snuffely breathing is just a floppy voice box ( there is some long latin medical name but bugger me if i can think of it now) and its nothing to worry about and he should grow out of it by one
other than that he is doing fantastic!!!
hope your all great
talk soon

DeannaMay
07-02-2009, 12:40
Teapot - good to hear that Rowyn's snuffly's are nothing serious. We have our paed appt on Monday.
Max's chest also goes in when he breathes - so I'm not sure if that's related to his snuffles or not....
Max is a very happy little chubba bubba and is hitting all his milestones so far, but I'm still sh!tting myself... I hope my little man is ok .....

DeannaMay
07-02-2009, 12:43
Oh yeah - heaps of my hair is falling out too (I have thick hair).... and yep.... it is EVERYWHERE! Max has taken to pulling it too - I'm going to end up as bald as my Dad at this rate! My hair is blonde... so in some ways that's good because it's harder to see all over the rug... but not so good when you realise that bubba is about to shove a handful in his mouth.

codswallop
07-02-2009, 12:46
Oh yeah - heaps of my hair is falling out too (I have thick hair).... and yep.... it is EVERYWHERE! Max has taken to pulling it too - I'm going to end up as bald as my Dad at this rate! My hair is blonde... so in some ways that's good because it's harder to see all over the rug... but not so good when you realise that bubba is about to shove a handful in his mouth.
yeha mine blonde to so at least it blends in to the carpet!!!
some days i think of shaving it off!

JJJ&D'sMum
07-02-2009, 20:10
Wow, you ladies took your time re: the hair loss thing! I started losing my hair in clumps when Deon was about 3months old and it has now slowed down to a half acceptable rate. It's been the same every bub I've had so I'm glad it's almost over. Except for when DF finds my hair in his dinner (like tonight). Oops! :laughing:

Not much happening around here aside from the usual and some stinking hot weather which I am totally over! Today it hit 46+ here and I had no choice but to go and do the grocery shopping in it or we would have been rather hungry by tomorrow. I swear the icecream was half melted just from the 5 min trip home. Oh and I didn't take the kids with me....I left them home with DF. The wind would have burnt them if the sun didn't do it first!

It was so hot here last night that Deon woke at 2am so I took him into bed with me to feed him. Once I got back into bed I realised that there was another little body already in my bed and she wasn't budging! So much for a good night sleep....:fingerscrossed: I get one tonight.

I hope everyone and their bubs are safe in this awful heat and bad weather. :hugs:

cassvanm
07-02-2009, 21:40
I've been noticably absent lately. Bay has had me in a tizz, her behaviour has been totally deplorable, and I'm strugging to cope with it.
I am worried that I'm on that slippery slope of PND, but I will just wait and see for a little bit, as my moods only take a dive when Bay turns it on!
Piper is still a total dream baby, and I am fully, totally, and utterly in love with her. 18 days and she starts childcare :crying: I was never one to worry about it with the big girls, but I often get upset when I think of sending Piper. 25 days and I'm back at work - which just makes it suck even more.
Due to the stress of Bay's behaviours, and my worrying about returning to work and sending Pip to care, Mick and I have not been communicating. It feels like we simply don't exchange words anymore :gloomy: I am not sure on what to do with that. He is totally obsessed with MouseHunt on FB, and is constantly on it. And coz he's on FB, then I get on my laptop, and we sit in the same room not talking, as we are right now. But I don't want to talk to him about it, coz it just ends up in an argument, and with me crying.
Oh well, just had to vent.
Take care ladies
Cass

loz10
08-02-2009, 15:53
Hello ladies and babies...that sounded kinda cute :yelclap:.

I too have been MIA a bit, just haven't been using the computer much this week. I was trying to stay offline in order to see if I got more things done...didn't really achieve much :laughing:. If I had it my way I would sit around on the net all day drinking coffee and eating chocolate LOL.

Decided not to send keep sending Nicholas to preschool as he will be going for 3yrs and he was crying heaps. Just couldn't be bothered with it and the cost so holding him back for now which I feel happy about.

Oliver is still waking at night and not really rolling and actually lost weight (only 12grams) but otherwise very happy and doing really well. He was only 6.06 the other day so still quite light. I did measure his length myself lastweek and he was 68.5cm so doing well in length.

Cass How was your day today? Hopefully a bit better for you. I can relate to everything you typed, same vibe around here sometimes too except DH likes to play computer games and James is the one that challenges the household. Sometimes we just feel like flatmates but we are aware of it and try to make more of an effort but this is easier said than done sometimes. Just no time for us at the end of the day. Loved the pics of Bay, thanks for sharing them, their 1st day is so special and it was nice to feel a part of it :bee:.

Judy Been thinking of you and everyone else in VIC, you have had soaring temps. I hope your air con has been doing its job.

I feel very sad hearing about the lives that have been lost in the fires. Life just isn't fair and those poor little kids that are part of that figure, very, very sad.

Really hoping it rains soon, everything is so very dry and brown.

cassvanm
08-02-2009, 16:34
Loz :hugs: for letting me know it's not just me! Bay has been hysterical, and is soooo difficult to calm down when she loses the plot!
Pleased that you have decided to pull Nicholas from preschool. Whatever works for you guys.
FIRES: Well we are surrounded by spot fires, but it is not risky to us at all. My brother lives in Beechworth, which is about 45kms away from here. Unfortunately it looks as though someone has died there. We've also had a town near here be totally wiped out :crying: Luckily my bro & his family have evacuated.
We are covered with smoke, but I would prefer that than the alternative to flames :(
FLOODS: thinking of you all who are in the floods up north. :hugs:

codswallop
08-02-2009, 16:55
hi everyone
im just sick thinking about all the fires so im hoping all you VIC girks are ok and safe
there is nothing scarier imo than bush fires
(also thinking of you QLD girls in the floods too :P)
judy my hair has been falling out since aby was borne! it only seems to stop when im pregnant
loz ill hang out and drink coffee and eat chocolate with you any time!
good call with Nickollas, if you dont think his ready than his not!
Cass hope things with you and mick pick up soon, somtimes when you get down time its hard to remember to use that time alone to be togeather ( well for me its because ant thinks alone time means sex :< )
Rowyn is his chubby happy self no huge mile stones being met but just a happy smiley laughing baby

sofiesmama
09-02-2009, 10:10
hi ladies i have drifted from here back and forth but who wouldve thought id be sooo busy with a toddler & baby?LOL!anyway last time i was on here i think my baby girl was about 10wks??...well now shes 5months(4.09.08) and just started solids still bf & weighs close to 8kg!!not really into a routine yet so thats one thing im trying to workout atm..anyway the wiggles dvd needs to be put on..vick(me23,Bris,2DDs):smiliedance:

Lavin
09-02-2009, 16:55
Thinking of all the families living down in Vic, hope you are all safe and ok :hugs:

ok the hair thing, glad its not just me, its only started happening in the last few weeks or so and my hair is fine so dont wanna lose to much!

Cass - Hope things are going better with Bay today and hope you and hubby can sit down together and be able to talk more

Judy - Oh my god, 46 degrees, thats just nasty, reminds me of when i was up in the gulf and it would get so hot that you start sweating as soon as you walk outside

well its still flooded just south of us, we dont have any fresh food really, just waiting for the flooding to go back down so we can get fresh supplies. Started properly back the gym today, such a struggle to even run for 20 mins and do push ups and sit ups, oh well at least the first day is out of the way!!!!!! :)

Pina Colada
09-02-2009, 17:08
well its still flooded just south of us, we dont have any fresh food really, just waiting for the flooding to go back down so we can get fresh supplies. Started properly back the gym today, such a struggle to even run for 20 mins and do push ups and sit ups, oh well at least the first day is out of the way!!!!!! :).

Hey Lavin - I know it is crazy isn't it! The roads have been cut for 10 days now, it is hard to believe, isn't it. My parents were supposed to be home from Townsville last Tuesday, and they are still down there!

Just to let you ladies know (cause it took me awhile to work it out) it is really quiet in here, and a lot of us seem to be chatting more in the Septemberries group on Facebook, so come on over :D

DeannaMay
10-02-2009, 06:08

Just thought I'd let you know that Max got a clean bill of health from the paed and we don't have to go back :yelclap:

Luckily, so far everyone we know in the bush fire areas has been fine. My mum & step dad's best friends lost their house. They literally got out with their dogs, their photos and the clothes on their backs. They got out in plenty of time but really thought that they would be going back to their house and that they weren't in any real danger.... thank goodness they made that decision to go. At the time they thought they were being overly cautious.
The insurance company has been great and is really looking after them. Not the sort of thing that you normally hear about insurance companies!

I hope everyone stays dry in the north and safe from fires in the south.

codswallop
10-02-2009, 12:21
hi every one
we seem to have wet septemberies and ones wishing for rain!
well as the FB girls know i found out that my Dad is off some whare in VIC fighting the fires its nerve rackingbecause of how bad they are but im not overly concerned as he has the extra training ( his from the ACT and is one of the guys that do the isolated areas by getting droped in by plane/hellicopter) but it will still be a few nerve racking days(but more for all you VIC girls having to live with it:no:)
LOZ glad to hear that you guys are ok even if lacking in fresh food but hopfully things will start to reced soon!
when your at the gym next do a few extra sit ups for me!
DEANNA im glad max is 100% though how could anything so chubblycute not be!?
well every one have a safe day
ill try to pop back on later to tal about other crap
till then

loz10
10-02-2009, 14:42
Went out with Oliver and Nicholas for coffee this morning with my sis/mum. Oliver stayed awake the whole time, he nearly refuses to sleep when out :rolleyes:. I ended in Big W b/f with a muslin over my shoulder walking around, he was asleep then put him in his pram and guess what, he was awake in an instant :devil6:. Master Oliver is not missing out on anything, he is very nosy!

James had a great day at preschool, he is simply loving it this year, he had better get used to going 2 days a week as he is off to shcool next year. James loves sitting on my knee and driving on our dirt road, he is getting quite good and does the whole hand over hand thing.

Fleur Oops, me doing sit-ups, I wish...I think u meant Lavin. Good on your dad, I would love to help, DH and I will donate some money to the relief fund tonight.

Lavin How is Mia doing at preschool? Is she still enjoying all the attention?

Deanna Good news about Max :yelclap:, I bet are very happy to hear that.

I am sure the news is affecting everyone at the moment, so very sad, the loss of lives is devastating.

I live a rural area surrounded by bush and paddocks and there is only one way out, it worries me a little.

Better go make something for dinner as DH is off to night shift. As usual the house is a mess and there are toys scattered everywhere, I just can't be bothered to tidy-up (again!), it nearly seems useless to do so :rolleyes:.

JJJ&D'sMum
12-02-2009, 09:17
Hi ladies! :wave:

Deanna - Good to hear Max has the all clear from the paed. What a relief for you!

Loz - Our a/c has had a reprieve the past few days due to some cooler weather which is also helping the firies fight the fires. I found out this morning that one of the fires that I thought was 100kms from us was actually only 40kms away. Luckily the wind was blowing the fire east and not west and I think it is contained now.
How is Oliver going? Have you weighed him this week to see if he has gained any weight? I'd stress if one of my kids lost weight at this age so you're doing well.

Lavinia - I can't believe that you guys are surrounded by flood waters while we're surrounded by fires. Have you had any fresh food delivered to your area yet? How are you coping with being stuck there?

My feat for today will be trying to convince Jasmine to have a nap before mums & bubs group. At least I am rested cos I actually got a great night sleep last night (both kids kept me awake all night the night before).

Hope everyone is well. :hugs:

13-02-2009, 08:44
Thinking of those affected by fire or flood.
We are safe here.

With the change of weather has come colds and asthma mainly for Av. J has a cold - runny nose. The other night he woke a few times - settled quickly with a feed. Last night he slept better.
J can sit on his own now. Though he will fall over after a few minutes. :)

cassvanm
13-02-2009, 11:26
I've been flat out lately. It seems as though Bay reacts badly to preservative 282 and those which start with 26 also! So, we've noticed a marked change in her behaviour since cutting these out :yelclap:
We have Piper's naming ceremony on Sunday - which I am looking forward to. We organised it months ago, and worked around Mick's sister, & her family, as they have a habit of not being able to make things. Anyway, Mick recieved a TEXT this morning, saying that they can't come any more :banghead: I am furious! I understand that they have a long way to travel, but that is why I organised it around them! Mick is just gutted, and I don't know how to make him feel better about it. The problem is, that this is the family which does everything for Mick's bros' family, just not Mick's iykwim. I'm just seeing red at the moment.
Anyway, about to go and get washing/baking/packing for the weekend. I will not be online (here or FB) and this is why. I will post photos as soon as I can.
I also have a crop night tonight - 6 hours of uninterrupted mummy time (except when Mick brings Pip down for a feed :rolleyes:). I will also post pics of my layouts when I can.
Chat soon lovelies
Cass

KatieLou
14-02-2009, 08:54
Hi ladies :wave: Happy valentines day!
I hope you all get more spoilt that I will be, not that it's hard, we don't usually get each other anything. I'm fine with that though. I'm an accountant and can't justify the extra expense. We just try and spend some quality time together, maybe eat dinner with the tv off :D I have asked that we don't watch the afl tonight though - we'll see how romantic he's feeling....

I haven't been on here for a while, but I've been keeping up with what's going on on FB.

I'm so happy to hear that Sarah's getting help with Millies feeding, and :hugs: to Dani - I hope someone will help with Nevada's soon.

:hugs: to Cass about your SIL, I remember you've had probs with her before. Enjoy Pips naming day and try to not let your anger take away from the day - hard I know. Looking forward to seeing the pics.

Not much going on with us. We are in Melb, but by some stroke of luck only know one family effected by the fires, they live in flowerdale which is near King Lake, but they left early so are all ok. I don't know how their house is though. I am still amazed that with all the family and friends we have in the bush that we only know one fam effected, I am counting my blessings.
Those of you on fb will know that my position at work was made redundant during the week. The more I think about the more positive I am about it, I wasn't looking forward to going back to that job anyway, but I'm still a little down. There's just something about being told you don't have a choice that gets my back up. But given everything else that's gone on here this week, I'm glad I have my family and my house and we'll deal with finding a job come September, hopefully something closer to home and not so many hours expected from me, even if the $$ is a little less.
Cassidy is going well. She's so smiley it's wonderful. I didn't think I would be this maternal - it's surprised me. She's doing everything she's meant to be doing but nothing more, we're still trying to master rolling. I am amazed by all your babies that are younger who can do so much more than her, but I'm in no rush. I just keep telling myself that all babies develop differently and I'm enjoying this time when she's practically staying in the one spot. She's been having some teething pain for a while now but no teeth yet. Bongella has been my very good friend, although I found out last night that it's not good for my cloth nappies :doh: I am in two minds whether just to live with the stains and keep using my beloved bongella, or try something else that won't ruin their appearance. Thanks Kellie for your help last night on NA, I'm KatCur on there.
You might be able to tell I'm a little bored right now :D DH is still sleeping and Cass is down again. I'm not even dressed yet as I don't want to try and creep around in the dark *sigh*
Sorry for the essay.
Thoughts to all of you in Nth Qld with the floods and anyone effected by the fires. If there's anything I can do to help please let me know.

Jel
16-02-2009, 22:37
well not much happening in here...:)
i tried marley on some pumpkin/corn mix tonight. she's not a big fan of anything food wise at the moment, spitting it out most times. But, it'd look like she'd grab whatever you've got in your hand if she could!
i'm not going to worry about rice cereal too much!
weighed today 7.41kgs
hope everyone is going well

codswallop
16-02-2009, 23:32
hi guys
its getting late and Ive spent the most of the last two days now trying to sort out the kidlets drawers!
its too hard i have enough clothing to dress 100 children (Ive kept nearly every thing )
just wanted to check in will try and to personals tomorrow!

GeorgiaAnne
17-02-2009, 18:53
Well hey it's been a while since I posted in here! :wave:
What's new with everyone's bubbas?
Charlie is still about as cute as it gets. He is chatting lots now saying bla bla and mamama, and bababa whish is very cute and Sophia loves chatting with him. He has stopped commando crawling now and instead just lies on his tummy and waves his hands and arms around wondering why he isn't moving! He is also sitting up fairly well and is trying to raise his head lying on his back.
I have also started him on some rice cereal and abandoned BLW for a few reasons. He is really enjoying it so no regrets :)
My foot is still really sore and i'm still limping slowly around which is very annoying as i'm normally a really fast walker :( Hard for exercise as well.
Been loving the rain but hope that all is ok for Loz and Jel up the coast there. Thinking of all in VIC as well, some people we know lost their home around Beechworth but luckily they were insured. I can't believe the stats for how many people in VIC are not - around 25% :eek::eek:
Anyhoo, anough waffling from me xxx:flowerz:

loz10
17-02-2009, 19:15
Katrina Sorry to hear you lost your job :no:. I'm sure you will find another position when you are ready. Oliver too isn't rolling, he has a few times I think by accident but he is trying really hard and drooling heaps.

Fleur I too have so many clothes (all boys :laughing:) and truly do not know what to do with half of them. Plus my sister gives me all her sons hand me downs. Nicholas has about 50 t-shirts alone :rolleyes:.

Jel Oliver wasn't too interested in his food for the first week but the past few days has been really excited at his few spoonfulls and readily opening his mouth. I have been giving him rice cereal with apple/breast milk but will be mixing it up soon.

Kymmy Hope J's cold is better. We too have had colds.....again!!!!

Hi to Cass and Judy :wave: and everyone else :wave:.

I am watching Find My Family, such a good show, I love it.

Georgia just noticed your post, yep, heaps of rain here, just over 200mm since Friday. Our water tanks have been overflowing like Niagara Falls for days so we now have a plentiful supply. Funny how it was too hot for the boys to go outside and now it is too wet :confused:. Charlie is doing really well, he sounds like such a strong little fellow.

Jel
17-02-2009, 23:01
Those of you on fb will know that my position at work was made redundant during the week.
sorry to hear about your job katielou. at least you've got some time up your sleeve to find something else. i unfortunately go back to work next week, only for tues/wed.

Been loving the rain but hope that all is ok for Loz and Jel up the coast there.
i'm down the coast from you, still getting a bit of rain (same as syd)but nothing like loz. it's been nice.

marley enjoyed her pumpkin/corn mix tonight! blowing raspberries and giggling through the first half, but must've realise what she was doing to finish it off. probably won't be able to stop her now!

mummy2jack08
20-02-2009, 15:51
Wow i havent been on here for ages....

Kat - sorry to hear bout your job hey!! lucky u have time to look tho.

um dont member much else haha...

hope everyone and bubs is doing wel..

Jack is rolling every where sooo cute i cant believe how quick they grow.
hes on solids twice a day now he just LOVES food, ive been making pumpkin and potatoes and anything else.

wedding plans are nearly done and im UNDER budget yay.... just got the photographer to finalise on and hair and make up to orgnaise and then its done... 33 weeks untill the day :)

i think the reason i havent been on in a while is because i didnt wanna really talk to much been feeling bit down but back up now hehe.. as most that are on FB no i lost a bub on the 2nd feb, bit confused bout that but any ways

:hugs:to everyone i've missed chatting on here lol

take care xxx
leece n jack

21-02-2009, 21:32
J is 5 months today!

cassvanm
21-02-2009, 21:44
Happy 5 months J!!! :party:
Piper was 5 months yesterday, and it has amazed me how quickly it has gone. I go back to work in less than two weeks :crying:. I am SO not ready to leave Piper as yet, and when I booked her in for orientation yesterday I broke down in tears!
She is such a joy. She has only today worked out how to roll from her tummy to her back, and she doesn't just roll. She gets up on her knees, then on her toes, sticks her little bottom in the air and drops to the side! It is hilarious, especially with bum-off nudie time! She looks like a white naked frog :laughing:.
Mick got the snip on Thursday and it looks VERY painful. The poor bugger! He's so bruised and swollen, and he's very good at not complaining. He is usually the houseb!tch, and he is just LOVING me doing all the cooking/cleaning/laundry/kids :rolleyes:
Things have settled down with Baylee which has been nice. It seems that the preservatives were having an impact on her behaviour, so we are now quite wary of whats in our food!
Not much else really going on. Just trying to enjoy my time with Piper while I can.
I also had some pixie photos taken today of the girls, so once I get them, I'll scan it for you. I was going to have a family sitting, but I've got the mother of all zits on my face and Mick can't move to pose! The girls were all very well behaved, although Pip didn't smile until the last three frames - typical!
I also found out something nice at the naming day. As most of you would remember, my grandmother passed away when we were all about 5 months pregnant, and as a result we named Piper after her (Piper Millie - Marnie's middle name was Mildred). Anyway, I was talking to Piper and I called her Pip and my aunt & my other grandmother were there. Cheryl (aunt) said, "oh, do you call her Pip do you?" I said yes and she said "did you realise that your Nan's nickname in school was Pip?" It was really nice that Piper was named - if accidently - after both of my grandmothers :cloud9:. It also gave Nan a smile.
Anyway thats about all I think.
Hi to everyone. I hope you are all doing well. I know that we've migrated to FB, but I do miss the few of you who are not on it much - Jel, Lisa, Loz etc. I miss talkign to you all, and I do come on here daily, only to find very little action.
I hope we all come back here a bit.
Chat soon my dear ladies,
Cass

Teto
22-02-2009, 09:03
Yes, Cass, it is rather quiet, both here and facebook really. I'm back from the trip to Switzerland and it went really well. Cami was such an angel on the long 30 hour flights. Really, I was amazed and relieved. However, she was a nightmare at nights once we got there, and ever since. So I am horribly tired because I haven't had a good night's sleep for over two weeks now. Pretty miserable, and DP and I are fighting about it too. She's gone nocturnal and seems to scream a lot in the middle of the night and be impossible to settle. We're back to feeding twice a night again and settling her a hundred times. I hope it fixes itself soon. :(

hayleysmummy
22-02-2009, 15:50
I have been MIA too :( I'm sorry ladies but I have a non stop unhappy son and it brings me down at the best of times but I reckon once the crazy child starts crawling he wont be as annoyed all the time. He's now 5 months and 7.5 kg

Still no start on solids I refuse to mash food because I'm lazy. Although he got hold of Hayleys peice of buttered bread yesterday and had a good old suck on it before I got to it :rolleyes:

Cass- I had tears redaing about your return to work you sound as though you have formed such a close bond with Pip and how lovely to hear about her name :D

Mia- I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday I'd love to one day hop on a plane and travel to another country I've never done either of those things. Gosh Its sounds as though Cameo is finding it hard to get back into the swing of things at home, I have my fingers crossed that she settles soon for you both.

Leece- I didnt know you had MC :angel: I'm so sorry to hear that but in the same breath very excited to hear your wedding plans are well underway, I cant wait to see pics of it.

Kat I'm so sorry to hear of yor job too but glad you feel at peace with it, spend more time with bubby and worry about it later :hugs:

I've been trying to keep up on FB too so will chat to all you pageant mummies soon :kiss:

Teto
22-02-2009, 19:49
Oh yeah solids - Cameo is still fully breastfed but the last couple of days I have given her a bit of watermelon to suck on at dinner time. She seems super keen but does spit out the chunks, also her hand-eye coordination is not really good enough yet.

GeorgiaAnne
22-02-2009, 20:54
Hello ladies :wave:
Cass - :hugs: about Pip starting dc - I know how you feel. I've been putting it off with Charlie but will have to bite the bullet soon so I feel your pain xx Is it harder than the big girls BC is it's your last bubba?
Jordan - That's no good Izzy is crabby. Do you think he's frustrated he can't do stuff? I found Sophia was like that, before she could crawl and then before she could walk. Hopefully he gets moving soon.

We've had a lovely day went for a swim then my 2 big babies made biscuits - ipve never seen my kitchen so messy :rolleyes: You can tell my dh is used to people cleaning up after him. The two of them ate so much dough that they only made about 5 biscuits :laughing: The we all had a sleep and went to chinatown for some snappy tom - yum yum!

cassvanm
22-02-2009, 21:29
Leonie - :hugs:. sorry to hear about Cami hon, I hope she settles down for you soon. I am about to go check out your FB pics of your trip.

Jordan - Piper is also getting a bit frustrated with not being able to get around nearly enough as she would like. Won't be long though. Also, thanks for you nice comments re: my previous post.

Georgia - Snappy Tom? Did you go eat catfood for dinner???
In response to your question about it being harder, I think it has a lot to do with my prior history of PND. I had severe (undiagnosed) PND with Baylee, and diagnosed PND (and medicated) with Kaidy. As a result, my relationship wiht the older two suffered. By that, I mean that they sought affection from their daddy, as Mummy was unable to provide it for some time :crying:. Therefore, I really worked towards my relationship with Piper, and have been lucky to not have PND this time around. As a result, I am much closer to Piper. I am just shattered that this relationship has to come to such a change, and am so worried that she won't need me anymore. I am going to fight tooth and nail to keep my BF relationship with her, but am also worried that it won't happen, due to the stressful nature of my job. It just devastates me that I can't be a SAHM for her, and that I can't be at home for Bay when she comes home from school, and that I can't keep Kaidy at home more regularly. I think that if I could, then my relationship with the older two would improve. But it is not to be unfortunately.
I think the fact that I had such issues with the last childcare centre has also given me a real shake-up in my trust in the system. I am not convinced that they can provide what Piper needs. I am doing BLW with her, and am worried that they will undermine everything that we are planning. I am also worried that they will provide her with formula without my approval/knowledge. I am just not ready to hand my beautiful innocent baby over to strangers. She's so young, and so dependant, and I just want to have her to myself. Now I am sitting here, crying my eyes out, and nothing has even happened yet. :crying:

Jel
22-02-2009, 23:22
cass- :hugs:
leece- sorry to hear about your MC :angel:, hope you are going ok
mia- welcome back! hope you had a great time and little cami starts to settle down soon.

us- i'm in the process of trying to widdle down my milk supply. i've expressed full time now for 5 1/2 months, pretty happy with that, even though the last little while it's been topped up by formula.
is such a happy little girl. everyone comments on her big smiles and wanting to take her home with them. loves pulling my hair (what's left of it!). a great sleeper, eater and is quite content.
tomorrow (today) is my last day of maternity leave. back to work on tues & weds (7am-3.30pm). marley and DD2 will be in day care for those days and DD1 will be having before and after school care. the worst thing i'm going to find is getting the girls up so early and getting everyone out of the house by 6.30.
i'm not looking forward to going back to work. i haven't worked day shift 'on the floor' for a long while and I'd say a lot of things/policies/ways of doing things have changed. i had a think about it tonight, and thought that i'm probably too hard on myself, expect to know everything when half the people i work with just seem to wing it and get by. i might try and take the relaxed route this time..

NancyBlackett
23-02-2009, 08:03
Hello girls! I am at work today so BH is running relatively quickly so thought I had better post!

Leece - i am so sorry to hear about your baby, i completely missed that on FB. ia m so pleased to hear about your wedding plans though - 33 weeks is not long at all!!!

Cass - :hugs: i wish i could say something to make you feel better about going back to work and Pip going to daycare. I know nothing will stop the heartwrenching, but don't feel guilty sweetie - you need to go back to work for your family and so you are doing the right thing.

Mia - switzerland sounds like it was amazing (photos on FB are awesome) but I hope Cameo gets back into a better sleeping routine for you.

Hmmm, have to go and feed J now - will be back later for more!

Teto
23-02-2009, 08:30
Oh Cass, what a heartbreaker, I know how you feel. I don't like to admit this but I feel a bit more in love with Cameo than I was with Ripley. I just had so much first-timer shock and breastfeeding agony and pelvic instability the first time. But this time has been so much better on all those things, so I have been able to just really love having a little baby. I think also that DP and DS have bonded a lot more as DS has got into toddlerhood, and also of necessity while I was in late pregnancy, birth/hospital and then this trip away. So yeah. I'm fortunate to be able to afford to stay with her full time for the first year, so that's what we're planning to do.

Try not to worry about the new daycare place, just be clear on what you want them to give her and what kind of attention she likes/needs. The old horrible place is in the past now.

GeorgiaAnne
23-02-2009, 08:51
. I don't like to admit this but I feel a bit more in love with Cameo than I was with Ripley. I just had so much first-timer shock and breastfeeding agony and pelvic instability the first time. But this time has been so much better on all those things, so I have been able to just really love having a little baby. I think also that DP and DS have bonded a lot more as DS has got into toddlerhood, and also of necessity while I was in late pregnancy, birth/hospital and then this trip away.

me too :o I feel really guilty about how much more I have loved this time.

But Cass hun that is hard for you. I really hope the reality of it isn't as bad as the worrying before :hugs: Pip will always love you best though, that wont change i'm sure :hugs:

Pina Colada
23-02-2009, 16:16
Hi ladies :wave:

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=240368

The 12 week weight loss challenge is coming to a close on Wednesday, and I will be starting a new weight loss challenge on Monday 2nd March. I know there are still a few of you out there wanting to lose weight, so let's try and motivate each other! :smiliedance:

I have slightly changed the rules this time around to make it a little fairer (I think anyway :p)

Katcha
24-02-2009, 15:45
Hey all, just popping in quickly.

Leece, I'm so sorry to hear you had a m/c :hugs: Good to hear the wedding plans are going well.

All's going well here. Charlotte just started solids on the weekend.....she was a bit unsure when she 1st started & there was a bit of a mess. But she gobbled up a decent amount of that farex rice cereal stuff last night. She's so cute when she eats it. The 1st mouthful she screws her face up & most of it comes out lol, then she gobbles it all up. I'm really pleased with her feeding, after all the trouble we used to have with Katelyn it's nice to have a bub that just wants to guzzle her bottle & gobble up all her food!

OK, I gtg. I'll try to pop in more in future......I know I always say that LOL!

dantaz
24-02-2009, 15:58
hi guys
well have another appointment today for nevada and she has lost weight she lost 110g:no: so feeling a bit :gloomy:
i just dont know anymore cause they keep saying she is fine she is happy she is just little
sorry no personals today but i am thinking of all of you

ps remember if u r in qld and want to come to our meet up its 21st march all details are on facebook:bee:

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
25-02-2009, 16:08
Just a quick hello as sure enough as soon as I got on BH Caelyn woke up screaming!.
We have finally settled in our new place and only have a couple of things to do up at the old house before my sister comes back. We also now have the phone and internet on after having to wait 3 weeks for someone to come around to set it up and then it only took them 5 mins!:banghead:
Caelyn is saying dad dad now and is trying really hard to crawl although is not there yet. I have kinda started giving her some pureed fruit and veg and she is eager to eat it but is very messy :cloud9:

Sierra is loving her new large backyard (we didn't really have anywhere for her to play before) and its all fenced off so she can rome all she likes.

I havent caught up with all I have missed on here yet but :hugs: to Leece, I just read about the MC, hope you are doing ok sweets.

I hope everyone else is doing well, and I hope the little ones give me a chance to catch up soon.
:hugs: to everyone, have missed you all heaps!.

26-02-2009, 14:19
J is not ready for solids yet. He has just started holding toys and things.

Katcha
26-02-2009, 15:38
Danielle, sorry to hear Nevada's lost weight again. How did your apointment go the other day? :hugs:

Flick, sounds like Hunter's going well with his solids. Well done to him sitting up on his own! :yelclap:

Alison, good to hear that you're settling into your new place. That's great that you've got a nice big backyard for Sierra to play in now. Wow, I can't believe Caelyn's talking already!

Well, we got our new aircon installed yesterday. It's been horrible without aircon in the heat recently. Now of course it's cool & I want the heat to return so I can test out the new aircon LOL!

Anyhoo, I better go....I'm still at work now.

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
26-02-2009, 15:54
Kat, I cant believe shes talking either, especially since Sierra prefers to talk in her own language and we are lucky to get a 'dad' or 'mum' out of her!.

Danielle, I hope everything is well with Nevada :hugs:

Flick, Hunter sounds like hes doing really well :) He will be walking before you know it!.

Kymmy, I envy you in a way, both my girls seem to be doing things so quickly that I feel like Im missing out lol.

Well we are going out tonight, which should be fun. DH got free tickets to the show at his work, and he also had a $50 food voucher that he won last year so we are finally going to use it!. Mum has agreed to babysit, which isn't so bad now that we live a lot closer whereas before she had to travel 2 hours to babysit (which is why we didn't ask her too often) to 40 mins.

Oh and I talked to Mixy the other day via mobile, and shes doing well although doesn't get much time to get online much anymore. FOund out she is just as obsessed with Twilight as I am lol... anyone else?

JJJ&D'sMum
27-02-2009, 21:43
:wave: ladies! I've been MIA lately due to sick kids and all sorts of things. The good news is that the kids are almost completely over their nasty colds and are almost back to both sleeping through the night again so life is slowly returning to normal.

Alison it's great to hear you have settled into your new home. Jasmine doesn't talk much either but says more than Caelyn so don't stress. Kids talk in their own time and soon enough we will be telling them to shush!
I hope you have a wonderful night out tonight.

Dani keep hassling those dr's for an answer. Someone has to have the brains to work out why Nevada isn't gaining weight like the average baby does.

Felicity Hunter is a quick learner! Well done little man.

Kymmy Deon doesn't sit on his own yet either. He can sit but falls over after 5 seconds or so.

Us - Deon has begun crawling and never stays in one spot anymore. He can't sit properly but can get around quicker than you can blink at times. He has also learnt to say mum.....he mostly says it when he's had enough of daddy and wants me. It's rather cute when he cries (more like whinges) 'muuuuum'.
We haven't started solids yet as I'm waiting until he lets us know he's ready. He sits in the highchair at the table if he's awake when we eat but hasn't yet started the eating motion or reaching out for food.

:hugs: to all and I'll be back more often from now on.

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
27-02-2009, 23:15
Judy, Caelyn reaches out for everyones food... I guess she thinks shes ready for steak lol.
Thats cute that Deon can say mum... I keep trying to get a 'mum' out of Caelyn but she usually just grins at me and says dad :laughing:

Im not too worried about Sierra's 'non' talking, I know she understands whats going on and that she will get it eventually.

Oh and Caelyn isn't sitting properly yet either but is very close.

We had a good night out :), didn't cost a thing as even though our food bill went over the 50 dollers DH's staff discount brought it back down under 50!.
The show wasn't that great but it was nice just to be out for a few ours without the kids :goodvibes: Mum and Dad babysat and had them both in bed by the time we got home so all DH and I had to do was fall into bed!. Then they slept in till 7:30!.
First morning they have slept in all week as they both have had colds and I think Sierra may be teething again so sleep has been a little scarce.

Anyways, Im off to bed, my leg is all swollen cause I didn't wear my pressure stocking (Naughty me washed it and left it off, I actually forgot!) so panadol and bed sounds awesome lol.

GeorgiaAnne
01-03-2009, 14:21
Alison - Yay for your night out and the sleep in! Lovely :sleeping: I can't believe you are still wearing the teds - how long will that be for? Sophia was quite slow with talking too, like Sierra, I knew she understood everything, just didn't say stuff. Now we can't shut her up :D:yelclap:

I was awoken this morning to the sound of Charlie laughing and went into his room and he was up on his hands and knees rocking, it was so cute :bee:

cassvanm
01-03-2009, 14:58
Yay for you Alison - so pleased you had some MummyTime!
Georgia - how cute is Charlie! Still no signs of crawling here.
Me - Piper was very unsettled yesterday, and last night I discovered that she had "transparent" gums. I knew that we were VERY close to having a tooth! Anyway, she woke twice last night (she's only woken at night about 4 times since she was 6 weeks old) for comfort feeds, and has not been feeling the best. Yucky nappies and runny noses, not to mention the temp and grizzles. Anyway, about 10 minutes ago we discovered that her left one has just pierced through the gum :yelclap: We can also see that the right one is probably going to come through in the next couple of days.

Hope everyone is well, and the bubs are keeping you all busy.

Jel - I keep saying, you MUST join up on FB hon, that's where we all are. Message me when you do & I'll invite you to our groups.

:hugs: & :kiss: to all
Cass

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
01-03-2009, 20:01
Aww, Charlie is so cute Georgia!:yelclap:

Cass, I feel sorry for Pip :no: I hate the whole teething process!!. Having said that, yay for toothy pegs finally making their way through!!. If Caelyn is anything like Sierra we wont see any here for a while!!.

Well we had a 1st birthday party to go to yesterday for my cousin's little boy William. The girls both had a great time, Sierra *tried* to play soccer with the older boys, so cute!, and Caelyn impressed everyone with her pulling herself along the tiles lol. Will absolutely loved having his second cousin over and I think he would have slept as well as my girls once the day was over!.
He can already say more than Sierra lol.
We have been singing the alphabet to her heaps cause she just loves it, and sometimes she will come out with random letters but mostly she sings the tune in her own language lol, which is still cute. I think she will be a little singer :p

cassvanm
06-03-2009, 19:21
:wave: Hi girls, especially Jel! (miss ya chick!)
How are you? I have been thinking of you today, and I just wanted to drop a line to say hello!
Has Marley's tooth popped through yet? Piper's 2nd one still hasn't come yet, but it's trying it's hardest :laughing:
I started back at work yesterday, and am plodding along. My milk supply is keeping up, however the expressing isn't as fab as it could be.

Today I got my MommyTag for Piper in the mail - :smiliedance:. Check it out at mommytag dot com - they're pricey, and I recommend you get them once you've finished having your babies, but I wear mine everyday! I LOVE MY MOMMYTAGS. Check them out :D
Not much else going on - Bay still being a turd, Kaidy's a cheeky little bugger, and Piper is an absolute dream baby.
Chat soon lovely ladies
Cass

06-03-2009, 19:49
We've been having a couple interrupted nights recently.
J is always smiling but I am sure a tooth is near!

cassvanm
06-03-2009, 20:57
How exciting Kymmy! I hope that it doesn't make J too uncomfy with the tooth coming up!

I can't believe it - in 2 weeks, Piper will be six months old! It went way too quickly! I can't believe that some of our Septemberry bubs are already there!

Jel
07-03-2009, 14:59
hi there

things here going well.
no teeth popping up as yet, still gnawing on anything she can get hold of.
has great appetite. rolling around and pushing herself backwards.

how's work going cass? hope the girls are going well. how's kindy?

hunter is going great guns flick. how are you going these days? hope things have settled down for you with the ocd.

hi to anyone else out there lurking around :)

cassvanm
08-03-2009, 15:17
Work is going ok thanks Jel. I've been transferred into a different program, which is a voluntary program, so it's very different from the other work I've done for the past 8 years! I am worried I may get a little bored, but only time will tell.

Piper's 2nd tooth is being very stubborn, and is still sitting there right under the gum, waiting to pop. The snot is just revolting though :laughing:

Bay is going really well at school. She is loving it, and despite a lot of my friends kids not wanting to go in the morning, Bay can't wait! Unfortunately I had to cancel dancing lessons, as she was just a mess, and was way too tired. :(

I have had two sick big kids here this weekend. Bay was up spewing all night Friday night, and Kaidy was up all last night with the same tummy bug. They are both fine now though.

Flick, I can't believe that Hunter is doing all of that! What an amazing little man he is. Piper is still not really able to sit up by herself, and is still way off being turned, because of her weight.

:wave: to everyone else
Cass

loz10
08-03-2009, 15:52
Hi everyone :wave:, been wanting to pop in and say hi for some days now which turned into weeks :rolleyes:. So busy with the kids, never have much free time as I;m sure you can all relate to.

Hope to see everyone popping in from time to time to say hello and catch-up.

We are all going well, boys are actually being good and Oliver is all smiles.

He is starting to really enjoy his food and had an arrowroot today, only had a bit of it then dropped it but loved the bit he had.

Oliver is obsessed starting to cry when the boys take things from him, it is quite funny, tantys so young :yes:.

Thinking of everyone.

loz10
08-03-2009, 15:57
Missed your post Cass, sorry to hear the kids have been sick, especially vomitting, it is the worse. Hope they are all getting over it today.

Sounds like work has changed for you atm, hope you settle back into things well. How is little pip doing? Is mummy and Pip coping with the handover on the work days ok?

So, you are expressing during the day? Is this hard? I find it very hard, can never really get that much out.

Hi Flick Oliver is trying to sit, but just really started rolling and even that is limited. He is using his hands in front of him straight now so he is trying very hard :bee:. You certainly have a clever little chap there.

Jel
08-03-2009, 21:20
it's nice to have a bit of chatter happening in here again :yes:

cass - hope the girls are now over the worst of their bugs, and that you and pip are ok. glad bay is enjoyong school :thumbsup:

gotta go, bub's been unsettled tonight. hope she settles soon. looks like she's coming down with a cold or something. just had some blood curdling screams too...

quick hi to loz :wave:

hayleysmummy
08-03-2009, 21:47
Hello Beautiful mummies
Its nice to come n and see some regular chatting going on I think I'll be back more often :D

We are going good here Izzy now has 2 teeth the 2nd tooth popped 2 o3 days after the first, I knew it was coming though boy did he give me hell oh and his lovely cloth nappies have all been christened with teething sh!t :o I did however give him a stem of broc and cauliflour (sp) tonight and he freakin ate it I could not believe he literally munched it down so he's def ready to start the BLW process woot woot I cant wait I did originally want to wait til at least 7 months but he's almost 8kg now and a very difficult to settle baby. He's almost sitting up unaided and crawling to a degree it's still a bit caterpillarish but it wont be long

Cass- How are you going with being away from Pip lately? It reminds me of the 1st time Hayley went to kindy I was a blubbering mess and would walk around the house all day being quite thinking she was asleep lol. I hope the Girls are ok now. I'll have to check out those Mommy Tags

HAPPY 6TH MONTH TO THE BEAUTIFUL SEPTEMBER BABIES that have reached their half yr milestone already (Its actually making me sad while I love watching them grow I want my sleepy baby back) gggggr I hate cluckiness but theres no way I could handle more than I already have this boy is a handful

Has anyone started thinking 1st birthdays Yes very early I know but I have decided we will be having a Pirate party for him this year :o

Jel :hugs: I hope bub is ok theres nothing worse than an unwell bubba.

Leece and Amy I'm been thinking of you both lately how are you ladies :hugs:

And Loz I've missed you too I want to see an updated pic of Ollie

I will catch up with you all tomorrow while H is at kindy :smiliedance:

loz10
09-03-2009, 13:24
A big hi to you to Jel :wave: I hope Marley isn't getting a cold, Oliver had one or possibly a few that lasted weeks. He is so much better now. Poor little mites.

Jordan Nice to hear from you. Your Izzy is certainly a true little boy. Teething poo's, to think I had nearly forgotten about those :no:. Eating Broccoli, well done Izzy! Oliver had another arrowroot today and LOVED it...however, it is like paste once mashed with gums :laughing:. Will post some new pics this week on FB of the boys. All the bubs on fb are so adorable!

Sounds like I am getting the back to school bonus for James...seems like preschoolers get it as long as they were 4 in Feb. :smiliedance:

James thinks he can ride a scateboard (very cute) showed me before how he bangs it with his foot to pick it up...growing up :bee:.

It is raining here and the gutter are overflowing like a waterfall, Nick is outside enjoying it.

:wave: Flick, Cass and Alison

Are you there Judy? Would love a family update.

loz10
11-03-2009, 14:39
Still quite in here :sleeping:.

We went to the local indoor playcentre today and had a good time, was nice to catch-up with friends that I hadn't seen for a while.

Hope everyone is having a good week.

Will check back again later and see if anyone is lurking :detective:.

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
11-03-2009, 20:42
Hi beautiful ladies,

I cant believe all these bubbas are getting teeth!, we have none here although Sierra is making up for Caelyn's lack of, getting 4 at once :no:.

Hi Loz!, Glad to here the play centre was good fun... I need to take Sierra again I think, we just dont get there very often. I need to get her into swimming lessons too...geez Im slack!.

Hi Jel!, nice to see you !!.:wave: Hope the cold clears up quickly if thats what Marley has :hugs:

Caelyn is so close to going from Commando crawling to the real thing, and already manages to follow Sierra and I around the house :p.

I cant believe our bubs are 6 months already, or soon to be!. They are growing up way too fast!

cassvanm
11-03-2009, 21:30
:wave: I'm lurking!
Not much to really add. Just plodding along really. Trying to lose weight, work, clean, spending time with all my gorgeous girls, and trying to fit in some time to pee and maybe sleep somewhere! :laughing:
We had a mortgage broker over this arvo, and are trying to buy our house (http://property.professionals.com.au/Details.aspx?PID=285177) of our dreams. He reckons we've got a good chance of getting the finance, and we've put an offer in (accepted), so it's ours if we get the money. Should find out by Friday.

Alison, sorry about the tag on FB - it's just what I think about you. Not sure why, and am probably way off base - you may be a deviant for all I know :p
Yay about Caelyn almost crawling! I turned around this arvo to see Piper on all fours, ready to go - until she face planted!

Hayley - I'm much better being away from Piper, however I do call the centre, which I never did with the big girls. I think a lot has to do with the fact that she's breastfed, and I am always wanting to know how much she's drinking, so I know how much I should be trying to express. I'm struggling with the expressing, but I'm persistant and stubborn if nothing else.

Loz - hi right back at ya! Also, yay about you getting the bonus! Thats awesome. Was hoping to get the money today, but didn't come through. Oh well, maybe next week.

Anyway - 23 days til Melbourne meet&greet! :yelclap:
Chat soon
Cass

12-03-2009, 12:01
3 weeks til the meet!

J is super heavy. Imagine he will be 10k by 6mths.
He moves around a lot, crawling soon I bet.
No teeth yet but he has been more upset than usual and feeds 2x at night.

Jel
12-03-2009, 12:08
:wave: girls

how are we today?
Marley is 6months today, so we went and had her needles done this morning.
I actually had to have the DTP one a couple of weeks ago and geez it hurts for about 5 days - like having 20kgs strapped to your upper arm. so, our bubba's are little troopers when it comes to how they cope after their vax.
i turned around the other day and saw MB on her 'all fours' too! Bit of a surprise, hasn't done it since.
she's going ok at day care for her 2 days/week, except she hardly sleeps there. sleeps for 15-20 mins and that's it! she's still a happy little thing at the end of the day though so, she must be going ok.
cass - all the best for your house - (i couldn't get the link to work)
alison - re:swimming lessons - i should get my girls back into as well. we had a BIG scare a couple of weeks ago when DD2 decided to jump in the pool while no-one was in there. I had my back turned for a few seconds, it happens so quick..
Jordan - yay on izzy eating his vegies! they grow up so quick don't they :cloud9:
loz - how's those 3 little boys going! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

Jel
13-03-2009, 10:37
hi again

we went to the ECHN today for her 6 month health check. going great guns. she was very happy with her progress.
she had a concern about her "flapping arms" or looking like she's swimming. she said she'd never seen anything like it before. i told her not to worry as DD1 did the same thing.
she's sitting up for longer periods now, and loves looking around and the new perspective of things.
weight - 7.9kgs, height - 66cms, HC - 43cms

have a good day everyone

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
14-03-2009, 13:53
Hey Cass, thats great about the house!, I hope everything works out and you get it!.
No worries about the tag on FB, I wasn't that offended!. I didn't realise you thought of me as a goof though :p Im not that goofy surely!?

Jel, yes the bubs are very brave!!. Caelyn was later getting her jabs at 4 months and will be a little late getting them this time too, but the doc is not worried, as long as shes getting them.
Re- the swimming lessons. How scary about your DD2 jumping in!. Sierra would do that too If I didn't watch her, so Ive always gotta be on my toes around water too!.
I cant figure her out though, she loves water when there is a puddle or its in her little wadding pool or when shes tipping it out of her sippy cup, but all of a sudden she has a phobia about the bath or shower!, which as you can imagine is making bath time a stuggle!. Especially if DH is bathing her as he has no patience and drags her in screaming, whereas I get in with caelyn and wait for sierra to work up the courage to want to join us... just means baths are taking a long time!.
Good to hear that the ECHN is pleased with Marley's progress!, despite the flappy arms lol!.

Not much to update on myself and the kiddies really, my leg is giving me hell cause of the weather and god knows what else, Sierra still isn't talking but singing along to everything in her own little language, she still had really large cysty type things in her groin area which she has had for a while so going to see the doc about that when we go for Caelyn's needles.
Im seeing the doc too, still been crying almost every day, although have my good days, but they are far and few in between, everything kinda caught up with me after our move.
Matt is enjoying his new job though.

Well Im off to do some more washing now its sunny, and then to do some grocery shopping. Such an exciting life I lead.

JJJ&D'sMum
14-03-2009, 23:00
:wave: I finally made my way back here! I've been busy with all sorts of things lately and totally forgot about BH. Oops.

Felicity I can't believe Hunter is already doing so much! What a clever little man you have there. My DS1 was Master Independant and he has proven to be a handful at times....luckily those times are over and done with now.

Loz I'll be on the lookout for your new pics on fb. I love seeing the babies new pics...they're all so adorable. James sounds like he's growing up fast. Soon he'll come home and tell you he has a gf and you'll fall off your chair in shock LOL

Alison Sierra is so much like Jasmine. Jasmine also babbles along to songs in her own language and even though she can say many words, she chooses not to most of the time. It's so frustrating because I know that she is capable and I'd love to be able to understand her more. I hope Sierra's cyst? is easily treatable. How long until you can get it looked at? As for yourself, I'm sending you loads of :hugs:and :goodvibes: and I really hope you have a day without tears very soon.

Us - Deon began crawling about 2 weeks ago and then decided to get lazy and stopped. So now he gets on all fours and rocks back and forth, commando crawls, or just whinges until he gets picked up. He has become so clingy lately too....much more clingy than any of my other 3 kids ever were.
Jasmine turned 2 on 1st March and we had a family party on the 7th. She loved being the centre of attention and thoroughly enjoyed herself. Deon was 6 months old on the same day and I found it difficult to believe that the time has gone so quickly. DS1 has become a regular visitor now that he is estranged from his father and I am loving it. I used to miss him so much and it's lovely that I don't have to suffer through that any more.

Time is up as Deon has awoken Grrrrrrrrrrrrr
:hugs:to all and I promise I'll be back again soon.

P.S. Sorry if something doesn't make sense....I don't have time to check my post!

Teto
15-03-2009, 12:38
That looks like a nice house Cass, just wondering since it is 3 bedroom, what are your plans for who goes where? We only have 3 bedroom and I just don't know what to do (Cami is still in our room atm).

15-03-2009, 14:35
We have 3 br and 4 kids. Atm J is with us but we have a spare bed in our daughter's room. The boys have a bunk bed. We might have to get another.

cassvanm
15-03-2009, 15:33
Thanks Leonie - it's a 3brm plus study, and the study has built in robes. So, the big girls will have a bedroom each - Bay's will be the pink one and Kaidy's will be the green one. Piper will have the study across from the master bedroom. It also has three living areas, as the double-car garage has been converted as an attached, carpetted rumpus room. It's huge compared to our current house - almost twice the size! Yay!

Alison - you were tagged as the innocent, not the goof! However, I think I might have to change the tag now :laughing:

Jel - Marley is a little boofer isn't she! Yay for boofers! I have Piper's 6mth check tomorrow - so I'm aiming for 7kg. Not convinced it'll happen though!
Also, are you still expressing? I often think of you when I'm getting milked at work :p

Teto
15-03-2009, 15:50
Why, does thinking about Jel help you with let down, Cass? :laughing:

cassvanm
15-03-2009, 15:57
:laughing::laughing::laughing: Funny Leonie! You are such a smart ars3!!! :laughing::laughing::laughing:

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
15-03-2009, 18:42
Cass, Maybe I was thinking of someone else naming me a goof?, no idea... Maybe you are both right!:eek: Im hopeless, I know that.

Judy, Thanks. Im hopeing for less days filled of tears too, today wasn't too bad though, which was a nice change.
Jasmine and Sierra could be sisters by the sounds of it :P
Sierras Cyst (if thats what it is) will be looked at on Friday, so not too long to wait.
At the moment she is being nice to mummy and giving me kisses, cuddles and pats on the head... which never happens, not complaining :cloud9:.

I finally got around to booking Caelyn in to get her PixiFoto done, so will let you know when I get it back.

loz10
16-03-2009, 06:00
Nice early start here today :sleeping:, Oliver woke at 6am and I got up about every 2-3 hours to something or another. Coffee seems to have cleared the hazziness :yes:.

Cass Love the house!!!!! Hope u get it, have u put yours on the market? Never easy selling and buying but that house seems quite a good deal for what u are getting. Bet u would love more space.

gotta go already, chaos is starting, oliver is vomitting everywhere and the boys just got up :no:

cassvanm
16-03-2009, 08:52
well I just got back from the MCHN and I'm totally shattered. Piper has only gained 160gm in a month, and didn't grow any in length :crying: I was getting worried about my milk drying up, as I was having heaps of issues expressing enough for her, and when she was on the breast, she was extremely fussy. She was also getting up earlier in the morning, and was also getting very difficult to settle, which I suspected was because she was hungry. I guess I was right. I am sitting here in tears at the moment, because even though I'm going to still give her comfort feeds at night, I think I'm going to do FF for her during the day. I am really upset that my relationship with Piper, as I know it, is about to end. But, I know this is whats best for her, and I have to do what I have to do to ensure she's ok. I am just guttered.
I may be back later to see if you girls are having a better day
Cya,
Cass

Jel
16-03-2009, 09:13
:hugs: cass
i know you are feeling sad about it but everything's going to be ok :hugs: if you decide to give her FF or not, please don't feel bad about it.. :cloud9: pip will love you either way :yes: :cloud9:

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
16-03-2009, 14:16
Cass- So what does pip weigh now?. :hugs: Sorry that your supply is dwindling, Its sad knowing you cant give your bubs everything they need instead of relying on formula, I only got a couple days with each of my girls, and will treasure that always!. The good thing about formula though is that you know exactly how much they are getting and the main thing is that Pip will love you no matter what!.

Loz- Im like that myself, and Ive had more sleep!, not sure what my problem is!. Hope the coffee is helping.

cassvanm
16-03-2009, 15:59
Hi Alison - Piper weighs 6.47kg, which is tiny :no:
I have given her a couple of bottles, which she's gulped down hungrily, and she is settling well - it makes me feel better knowing that it's making her feel better.

Lavin
16-03-2009, 21:17
Hi girls :wave:
Sorry i havent been on here or fb for a while, have been really busy with work etc.

Cass - So glad you are feeling better now, you are an awesome mum and you shouldnt feel bad. I envy you for bf for this long. Did you get your house?

We have been pretty busy here, we are trying to get out of having to be moved apart atm, its so frustrating, they want me to move to sydney and go on a warship there but i have already told them that i would elect to get out of the navy early if that is the case because i flatly refuse to be away from my family that long and live in a different state. I dont want to have to leave the navy right now but if thats what it comes down to ill have to.
Mia is such an active little girl now, she commando crawls and gets up on all fours but she cant crawl properly yet. Still no teeth yet but loves all the food we give her.
I cant believe that all our bubbas are 6 months old already, where did the time go?
Pretty soon before we know it they will be one year old
Look forward to being on here more regularly again, chat soon girls :)

NancyBlackett
17-03-2009, 10:12
Aww Jel I'd love to see Marley flapping her arms - it sounds so cute!!

Cass - I couldn't get the pics of the house to load but good luck with getting the finance! it will be great being able to put your stamp on it and give the girls all their own rooms...

Lavinia - I hope you manage to get out of moving, being on a warship does not sound workable at all! We have no teeth yet either, but a terribly enthusiastic eater!

J had her 6mth needles on the weekend and handled it like a trooper. Was a tad ****ed off, but didn't cry at all. Brave little miss! She's still at opposite ends of the charts for height and weight and her weight is dropping off a little, but she's such an active little one I'm not worried and nor is the nurse.

I can't believe our babies are 6 months already!!!

Lavin
18-03-2009, 10:54
wow it sure is quiet around here now!

Lucy - yah for getting the 6 month needles out of the way! :) i cant believe they are 6 months old already, i honestly think its been the quickest 6 months of our lives

have a good week girls :)

TrulyBlessed
18-03-2009, 15:55
wow it sure is quiet around here now!

Lucy - yah for getting the 6 month needles out of the way! :) i cant believe they are 6 months old already, i honestly think its been the quickest 6 months of our lives

have a good week girls :)

Thats cause they are all hiding on FB & must forget about here.

How are you doing hun.

:wave: to everyone

Jel
22-03-2009, 22:18
Hi girls :D
I thought it was about time one of us wrote something in here!;)

Piper weighs 6.47kg, which is tiny

CASS - hope pip is going great guns. i wouldn't worry too much about her weight. My DD1 was 6.5kgs at 6 months - yes she was a petite little thing but it's probably just in her makeup..

MB is getting around a bit now. She's a funny little thing. She gets onto her hands and tip toes, bum in the air, contorts, puts a knee down and moves a few cms at a time. won't be too long before she's on the move properly. she's sitting quite well now also, and alsmost nearly can sit from her 'crawling' position.
loves her 'food', poo's like a trooper now too:yes:
sleeping really well.
she seems to like child care for her 2 days a week - except she must like it a bit too much and only sleeps for 2 X 25mins from 6.30am until 4.30pm. she's picked up a cold each week too which is a bummer. i hate it when they're sick. the girls there always say how happy she is and it seems she one of the favourites!
she gets the giggles and belly laughs, she's so ticklish! :cloud9:

hope all you lurkers (yes you! :raspberry:) are all going well too!

Katcha
23-03-2009, 12:22
Hi all, hope everyone's well! :wave: I can't believe most of our bubs are now 6 months old.....hasn't that time gone quick!

Just a quick update from me, Charlotte had her 6 month jabs last week, poor little thing was so unsettled for a few days after & had been waking up quite a bit during the night, but she was much better last night. She also started to get a cold the day after she had her jabs...not sure if it's related to the jabs or not....she didn't get it from us.
Anyhoo, I gtg....

PinkAngel
23-03-2009, 14:14
:)...well it's a HUGE hello from me, lovelies...

Haven't posted in her for a little while now. Can't you tell I'm back at work :D

Oskibear is going very well... he had his 6 mth (6mths OMG!) needles on Friday afternoon and come Friday night he was sitting on his own...probably thought he better get moving or I will jab him again lol

Trying him on solids but so far only eats sweet potato and farex (not together). He did think banana custard was yummy but not making a habit of that just yet.

Tried avocado, banana (again), fruit gel, broccoli on the weekend but noooo doesn't want that...he will put anything in his mouth except fruit :rolleyes: little bugger

He is a cutie pie though and the light of my life... can't imagine life without him now but that said, oh how i miss laying in bed watching tv...lol

Now, how is everyone else? It's sad to see the thread so quiet... im going to make much more of an effort to come here.

:goodvibes:

hayleysmummy
23-03-2009, 16:38

A quick one from me while I get 5 to myself and the teething terror is napping my god are we having a shocking time Hayley really was a perfect baby I never thought babies could be so different how wrong was I lol. He has his two bottom teeth one top left and a canine on the top right coming through he looks quite funny hehe. Izzy was perfect with his needles (I think he's only so far had his 4 months ones I hold them off as so no 6months ones yet)
it must have something to do with his thunder thighs he's massive but I love it I havent weighed him this month but I'm guessing he's almost 8kg. He eats about 4 big stems of broccoli at night for dinner and sometimes will have carrot or cauli too. We dont really do breaky yet on occasion he will have a bikky at lunch time but I want to look into making my own yoghurt etc for him and boiling some apple quarters for him to munch on

Cass if Pip is eating/drinking I wouldnt worry too much Hayley had just hit 6kg at over 6 months and was perfectly fine just a teeny tiny petite girl. But if she is guzzling down the bots she must be hungry I hope you are still able to have that one on one with her boobying even if its just every now and then :hugs:

Its nice to see everyone posting here again

Happy 6th/7th month to all our bubbas time has gone so fast I'm just enjoying my baby because even though I think he's grown up he's still so much a bubba

:wave: Pink how are going being back at work? I bet yor enjoying it so so much ;)

Hi Jel- You'll have to post some piccies of Marley getting up to mischeif :p I'm glad she loves childcare.I had to laugh at your note to the lurkers

Hi Amy- How are you and Addy hun ?

OK I'm off to facebook
love to all xx I miss being pregnant and having heaps of time to come and chat with you all :( while the bigger kids were at kindy/school etc I went back a while ago and was reading our preggy threads it honestly bought tears to my eyes reading what w3e'd talk about and get excited over...........mainly FOOD :D

GeorgiaAnne
23-03-2009, 20:17
Jel please come on Facebook so we can keep up with you. I will PM you :)

cassvanm
23-03-2009, 20:49
Georgia - I've PMed her about FB, and I hope you have more success than me.
I want Jel to be aware of my plans to visit Gold Coast in September, and I wanna know if she lives up there so we can catch up :p

Me - plodding along. Been in a foul mood lately :devil: but not really sure why. Hating my weight, and my lack of motivation to change it. Struggling with the transition to comp bottle/breast (she's still having 3 BF per day). It's amazing how much she's chunked up in the past week, so it will be interesting to see how much weight she gains this month. Considering last month was only 160gm. We're shooting for 200gm this month :rolleyes:
Piper has been commando crawling everywhere, but has also been super unsettled today.
Still haven't heard about the house loan. Still waiting to find out the evaluations of both places. If they pan out ok, then we've got the loans. So at the moment we are under "conditional approval" whatever the f**k that means!
(sorry, can you tell that I'm in a negative space today???)

I hope you are all well guys, I will come back when I am happy again

:hugs: Cass

JustinsMum08
24-03-2009, 10:04
Hi all :wave:

Can I join you all in this forum ? My name is Jo. I just had a baby boy name Justin on 26 Sept 08. He is my first baby :)

I already back to work now, and it is just so hard! Missing my baby so much.
So lucky for all of you who can stay with their bubs.

have a great day today!:sunshine:

Jo

PinkAngel
24-03-2009, 10:55
was reading our preggy threads it honestly bought tears to my eyes reading what w3e'd talk about and get excited over...........mainly FOOD

That was mainly me wasn't it... damn that Mint Slice addiction I had for a while there :D

Oh work is going just fabulously *can you tell that's dripping in sarcasm* :hugs:

Hating my weight, and my lack of motivation to change it
Oh hun I hear you on that one!!!

I really hope you get the house. Just looked at a pic and it looks great!

How are your feelings about the transition to FFing? I struggled with it at first but when I saw how much more settled Osc was and how fat his thighs were getting (almost rival mine!) I know it was the right thing for him. I did miss that closeness but now I just bite him instead of him biting me :laughing: oh he has edible cheeks!

I hope you are feeling better soon...

Can I join you all in this forum ? My name is Jo. I just had a baby boy name Justin on 26 Sept 08. He is my first baby

Hi Jo! 'course you can. You are more than welcome. Hello to you and baby Justin. My name is Lisa and my little Oscar was born on the 18th Sept 08.

It has been a little quiet of late because we all sort of merged to Facebook but we are slowly trickling back...

Jel Helllllo there love... i'm back posting LOL how are you???

Wow I miss all the others that used to post here... crafty, smiley, waahoo, Lucyb, vanillabean, lots and lots more but brain is stuffed!

Katcha
24-03-2009, 12:54
Welcome Jo! :wave: I'm Renee & my bub Charlotte was born on the 16th. I also have a 3 1/2 year old, Katelyn.

Cass, good luck getting the house, & I hope Piper is a bit more settled for you today. :fingerscrossed:

Charlotte's not better yet, she woke up during the night at 3:45 & wouldn't go back to sleep even after having a feed, so the hubby plonked her in her swing & he had a lie down on the couch.....I got up this morning to find Charlotte asleep in the swing, & James & Katelyn asleep on the couch.....obviously Katelyn had gone to join them lol.

loz10
24-03-2009, 13:14
:wave: everyone and welcome Jo :yelclap:.

Nice to see you back Lisa :smiliedance:, sounds like everything is going well with little Oski. So, how is work going?? Are you doing the same hrs/job?

Cass Loved the pics of the house, very nice and very modern. Hope you get it and the paper trail sorts itself out. Also hope u are feeling better today. We all have those yucky days where you just can't get it together and each day just rolls into another.

Renee What a good hubby u have getting up and settling Charlotte. I hate it when they wake up and u just don't know why. Oliver has had an ongoing cold for some weeks now and it is hard on him, poor little mites.

Jordan Izzy is going great guns, what a good little boy eating his broccoli, send some of those eating vibes my way :). Sounds like he has you around his little finger and just adores his mummy :goodvibes:.

Mr Oliver I'm sure (will have to check) is prob just 6.5kg or thereabouts. He just dosen't put the weight on. I think it is also related to the colds he has had. The last few days he has vomitted morning and night and bought up all his milk from coughing. His cough does seem better though, all this talk of Whooping Cough worries me. Got a letter today in the post and all primary carers can get a free Whooping cough shot for FREE atm. I didn't even know adults got vaccinated...

Oh, Oliver also sometimes arches up his back when putting him in his carseat, this just cracks me up this time around. Plus, he isn't really doing much besides laughing at his brothers, he simply adores them.

JustinsMum08
24-03-2009, 13:24
Thanks Renee and Lisa for the welcome ...

Justin has been trying to crawl, but only if there is a mobile phone or remote tv in front of him. It is so funny to see him wiggle his butt trying to move, but its getting him no where , and when he got frustated he just roll overr and look at me as if he's trying to say " mum... HELPPP"

Rene oh Katelyn is so cute.. probably she thinks her daddy and lil' sis are having pajamas party and join them.

lisa I so can relate about the fat thigh.. everyone always make a comment about Justin's fat thigh. He is a ff baby ( only bf for 3 months, supplies issue)

PinkAngel
24-03-2009, 15:01
Got a letter today in the post and all primary carers can get a free Whooping cough shot for FREE atm. I didn't even know adults got vaccinated...

I got my letter yesterday too. What are your thoughts? We were wondering whether to get injections. Oski has had a cough for two months but have been told by two dr's that its realted to allergies. He also has mild eczema. It seems to be alot better at the moment but we were worried about whooping cough the whole way through. Also now vacuuming every day instead of every third day which might explain the improvement.

Don't you just love the back arching... Oski has a favourite character on TV called Ollie. He comes on for about a 1 or 2 minute segment and everytime he hears the theme music he starts smiling and giggling...then when Ollie first appears he looks away all shy and smiley... then looks back up and enjoys the rest of the muppet talking... we play it about 3 times every night before his bath. I'm sure he thinks the TV is a magic window where all of these weird characters appear just for him.

is a ff baby ( only bf for 3 months, supplies issue)
I BF for three months too and then went to FF due to supply issues. The girls on here helped me SO much! Don't know what I would do without them.

Renee lol did you take a picture this morning... that sounds too cute!!

Katcha
24-03-2009, 15:45
Ha ha, no I didn't take a picture....just didn't think of it at the time. I was half asleep myself! :laughing:

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
24-03-2009, 17:29
Funny that you mention a letter about the booster for carers...I didn't get a letter but when I took Caelyn in to get her 6 month immunisations both mum and I got cornered and given a shot too :p. Sierra was the only one who didn't have to have a needle, she got balloons instead and so was quite happy waving them about!.

Oh and Welcome Jo!, Im Alison and my daughter Caelyn was born on the 9th of September, my first Sierra is turning 2 on the 11th May.

Im sad to say that im apart of the thunder thigh club too :(. Why is it only cute for babies?, not fair!.

So yeah, the docs appointment went well, she isn't concerned about Sierra, the lumps are just lymph glands that are quite big, she said that some kids have them more pronounced than others and that they will probably be even more noticable when shes sick.
As I mentioned before Caelyn had her shots, and was a very brave girl!.
I spoke to the doc about being so down all the time and she was really good, made me feel comfortable and I didn't feel as though she was trying to push me out the door. She wants to see me this friday as well.

Lisa, My kids love Olly too!. Im waiting for them to bring out an Olly doll of somesort.

cassvanm
24-03-2009, 18:16
Jo - welcome! I look forward to getting to know both you and your little man Justin! Can't wait to see some piccies!

Alison - Yay that there's nothing wrong with Caelyn! Woo Hoo!

Lisa - still struggling with the transition, but really have only given her one-two FF per day. So our routine is:
BF @ 7am,
FF @ 10.30am,
BF (or express) @ 2.30pm,
BF @ 6pm,
BF @ 9.30pm.
So, I'm much happier that I'm maintaining the 3-4 feeds, but I still miss that total dependency that goes with total BF. She is such a little angel though, and it's nice to have her still preferring the boobs over the bottle :cloud9:.
She even fell asleep on the breast this arvo - poor poppet was SO tired after childcare, and a shocker of a day yesterday - and I don't think she's done this is probably 4 months. So, that was nice :bee:

Still haven't heard about the house. I'm not holding my breath, coz it's painfully obvious that I'd die waiting! :laughing:

Renee - I had to laugh when I heard the story! Very cute, and what a shame you didn't get a piccy!

Jel - we're organising a Meet & Greet on the Gold Coast in September - where do you live woman? (Jo, if you are from that way, you are welcome to join :yes:) Seriously, where are you???

Jel
24-03-2009, 22:38
cass - i'm about an hour and a bit south of sydney ;)
loz- have you had oliver's cough checked out? got me worried about the whooping cough :cool:
pink - hi babe!

really should go off to bed, got to get up early in the morning - all 3 girls have the snuffles too... speak of the little devil - better go! :wave:

JustinsMum08
25-03-2009, 10:26
Morning All

arent you all a relly nice bunch. :yelclap:

Cass I am from sydney..similar with Jel, only im 45/1 hour northwest side from syd

Alison good to hear that Sierra is fine and yay for Caelyn, such a brave lil' girl.

Justin's turn is this weekend. eek... always hate it when it's time for immunisation. I think justin is so much braver than her mum. lol

did't get the letter about the whooping chough, so have to check with my GP this weekend.

so sleepy today , DH & I take turn each nite to take care of DS since we are both working. Last nite was my turn and DS decided he gonna wake up at 11, 3 for feed and then at 5 to play. :sleeping:

well need to get back to work... will post later

cya

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
25-03-2009, 12:11
Jo, that sounds like a good system... I wish my DH would take turns with me!, although hes the only one working... We do take turns on the weekend to have a sleep in, so thats something I guess!.

I hope the mummies from down south can come to the queensland meet up!.

PinkAngel
25-03-2009, 14:38
So, I'm much happier that I'm maintaining the 3-4 feeds, but I still miss that total dependency that goes with total BF. She is such a little angel though, and it's nice to have her still preferring the boobs over the bottle
She definitely is a cutie and obviously loving the boobie juice still!

Let us know if you get any house news.

all 3 girls have the snuffles too... speak of the little devil - better go!

How are the girls today, hun?? Have they passed it on to Mum ;)

Justin's turn is this weekend. eek... always hate it when it's time for immunisation. play.

Oh hun I know, I hate getting Oski's needles done. He was done last week and this time he had the least side effects. We had some restless nights but he only had one bit of panadol the last time. Maybe the 6 mth needles are a little easier because it's the last round of the same viruses? I could just be talking out of my a$s there though lol

Speaking of needles... watched a documentary on the MMR 1 year needle and it's possible link to autism and it has me really worried. More research for mummy is needed I think.

We do take turns on the weekend to have a sleep in, so thats something I guess!.
I'm a BIG fan of the sleep in :yes: I think I last had one in Jan 08 LOL :laughing: bloody kid disturbed my sleep even when he was in my belly!

gurlmakes3
25-03-2009, 15:38
Hi Girls its Taren with addisyn and the 2 boys sorry i have been missing in action for such a long time lately, think things are sorted with that stuff that went on so hopefully be on a bit more.....

How is everyone?????

For those of you that are new since i was last on :wave: i am Taren i have 3 kids jaxson is 7 in july caleb 3 in may and addisyn was born the 14/9/08. I am 26 this year and live in wa with my husband, kids and cat. I look forward to chattin with you and learning bout your kiddies.....

well addisyn now sleeps through the nite has 3 solid feeds and 3 bottles a day, she is 6.8kg and 68cm long and almost crawling :no: which is scary i just wont her to stay a bubby.......

anyways thats enough :ecomcity: for now look forward to seeing how everyone has been and how the bubs are doing......

have a great arvo

bye bye

gurlmakes3
25-03-2009, 15:39
whoops think i need to update my signature thingy lol its been that long!!!!!!!!!!!:laughing:

loz10
26-03-2009, 06:44
Good morning all :sleeping:.... I agree with Lisa on the sleep in, I am soooo tired of getting up every morning. I want more sleep :yes:.

Oliver is due/overdue for his 6 month needles, like Jordan I just seem to avoid it (naughty me) as I hate doing it. Plus he has had a horrible cold for weeks. He does seem a bit better but am taking mum to the dr today so will get Oliver checked out too.

I am sitting here looking at a big fat Kookaburra outside on the fence, he is so very good looking :).

The boys are all up now, just got a big cuddle from James. He is such a mummy's boy.

DH has starteed building a playground climbing thingy for the boys outside. Will post pics of progress, they are going to luv it!

Better get to it everything is looking at my hungry :dizzy:, missed writing everything I wanted to talk about. Will be back again later.

So nice to see mummy's returning for a chat. I seriously think it has taken us 6 months to get it together...well it has for me LOL

26-03-2009, 07:59
Sleep in sounds lovely!
Most mornings its "Mum weetbix!" from my 3 year old, then what's for lunch straight after!
J is sleeping with us and feeds at least once during the night.
He was 6mths on Saturday and he tried zuchini.

JustinsMum08
26-03-2009, 09:46
a bit of update from me

Justin turns 6 months today ,time does fly when you are having fun .. ;)

Now Justin refused his rice cereal & banana..sigh hopefull this is just a phase.However, probablly he's getting bored since I only gave him rice cereal and banana. :o will try different foods this weekend.
he is a bit unsettle last nite, keep biting his pjamas, hands and everything. I don't know because he is teething again or not, mind you he already got his 2 bottom teeth last month.

loz i think you did the right thing by deferred it since Oliver still has the cold. hope he gets rid those nasty cold soon.

yay for all the bubs who are sleeping through, hopefully Justin will follow ... *fingercrossed*

:sunshine:

GeorgiaAnne
26-03-2009, 10:37
Speaking of needles... watched a documentary on the MMR 1 year needle and it's possible link to autism and it has me really worried. More research for mummy is needed I think.

I'm a BIG fan of the sleep in :yes: I think I last had one in Jan 08 LOL :laughing: bloody kid disturbed my sleep even when he was in my belly!

Here are some links to threads about MMR and ASD. My understanding was that the research was quite flawed that supported the claim. This is not so say the claim is not true but I think more research is definitely needed. It is very hard to find information that is purely based on fact as it is such a hotly debated issue.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=175887

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=239981

And sleep ins, me too. Desperately needed :(:sleeping:

26-03-2009, 11:24
J hasn't had any vaxxes. Is there a study on how they work ie. do they actually work?

GeorgiaAnne
26-03-2009, 13:18
Yeah i'd say so Kymmy, i'm not really very familiar with vax info though. My very vague mind tells me that yes they do work, but at what cost? ie: side effects, risks etc. There are some very knowledgeable people on both sides in the immunisation section so I do lurk there sometimes, not game to get in the action though :no::D

gurlmakes3
26-03-2009, 23:34
:wave:How was everyones day????

How are the septemberry bubs going? can u believe how quick they are growing up it is so scary and sad:crying:

I want addi to stay a bubba i cant believe my eldest is 7 in july my god i feel like my twenties are flying by:hair:

anyways great to be back on here and cant wait to find out what ur little mites have been up to

Jel
27-03-2009, 09:27
hi everyone

how's your week been?
all our girls have had/still have colds, I woke up today with a sore throat too..

MB has been going fairly well (except for the runny nose). she's been getting up EARLY lately though - yesterday 5am, today just before 6. hasn't been sleeping as well through the day either.
i hope we'll have some teeth or something to show from it all soon.
sitting quite well now, and getting around a bit with determination!

loz - how'd you go at the doc's yesterday?

better go and tidy up I suppose - catch you all later.

hayleysmummy
29-03-2009, 14:02
:wave: All

How are we?
I have been blessed once AGAIN with nipple thrush, 2 sick kids and my skin (psoariasis) is playing up something chronic my hands and tips of my fingers are f*cked I can only just bath the kids before it starts to really kill :no:
Izzy has been teething now for about 3 weeks and we have 6 teeth showing so ontop of that and thrush I think my nipples are disappearing he's been keeping me up from 3am every morning, Hayleys been a downright lil biatch and I'm just over it at the moment :D ahh that feels better who wants some kids

Cass- I so hope to be able to make the September meet it will be so cute watching all the bubs playing together

Vax- I delay vax usually by a month or two but think I will pass on the 12 month one, mind you I havent researched much but the word Autism scares me enough to say no.

Hi Gurl makes3 I member ya and I have to agree they grow up before our eyes I also want my baby back minus the reflux

Justinsmum- Welcome I'm Jordan 21 and mummy to Hayley2 and Izzy was born on 17th Sept. If Justin isnt fussed on the rice cereal (most bubs arent I didnt bother trying with Iz) try the banana with avocado babies love it.

Kymmy- Izzy loves zucchini its so easy for them to hold and just melts in his mouth. I now have Hayley and Izzy in my bed I do love the cuddles though. Happy 6th month to J

Loz the things that amuse us these days eh like big fat kookaburras ;) we have heaps here they p!ss me off though noisy buggers

Well I best be off to strangle my daugter, If only she stayed a baby too she was perfect back then :laughing:

JJJ&D'sMum
29-03-2009, 23:29
:wave: Ladies! I have had a busy few weeks trying to get things back to normal here. 3 weeks ago I decided to lose some weight so I cut out all the bad stuff from my diet...that worked a treat and I lost about 5kg or so but then I noticed that Deon was fussing big time when BF. After a plea for help on facebook, the girls made me realise that I wasn't eating properly and that was the cause for Deon's fussing. Sooooo I am now eating better than I was a few weeks ago and Deon is feeding much better again. The past few nights have been horrendous as I haven't gotten hardly any sleep due to Buddha Boy waking up so often. I know he's being fed properly so it has to be those rotten teeth moving their way up the gums. None of them have shown their tips yet and I'm hoping they're not too far away (I REALLY need some sleep!).
I have a few more weeks before Deon has his 6month needles. He was crook when he was due for his 4 month needles so we were late getting that one done. Because of that, his 6 month needles have to be done at 7months due to a minimum time period requirement between doses.

Jo hi and welcome to BH! I'm Judy and I have 4 kids....Jaymi is 16, Justyn is 11, Jasmine has just turned 2 and Deon aka Buddha Boy was born on Father's Day, Sept 7th 08. No more bubs for me....I think I've done my share for the country. LOL

Alison I haven't received a letter about whooping cough. I wonder if it's just a NSW thing? I guess I will find out when Deon has his needles in a few weeks.
I'm so glad Sierra's lumps are not a concern....what a relief for you!

Well it's late so I should get my a$$ to bed soon. School holidays start as of Friday morning and Friday arvo we will hit Melbourne for the Meet n Greet. WOOHOO!

I'm still trying to work out if we're going to be able to make it to QLD in Sept.....it's a bit iffy atm. :gloomy:

:hugs: to all and sorry if I have forgotten anyone/anything.

JustinsMum08
30-03-2009, 09:10
Morning All..

Hi Jordan, Judy... nice to 'meet' u :laughing:

We went to the GP last Saturday to get the vaxx and both DH & me got the whooping cough booster..Ouch!! Well, the docs said it just for prevention, since now she gets more patient with Whooping cough, only 3-4 patients though, usually none. She said the vaxx for children can work as prevention, but they still can catch it but it will be milder compare to who don't get vaxxed.

Anyway, DS got a mild fever that nite, but after panadol , he is fine just a bit cranky during the nite, but he got mooorrreee love and attention since now daddy n mummy know how much it hurts! :rolleyes:

Judy Poor Deon & you. Hope Deon can pass the teething phase soon so you can get the sleep that u need. Try to give him a cold zucchini, I read it somewhere that it give baby a mild anesthesia to relieve sore gums.

Jordan 6 teeth .. wow..:yelclap: DS got only 2 teeth and has no sign of more teeth yet. and I am in no hurry.

DS now can sit with his hand supporting his weight, but for only a couple of second. He likes to babble a lot. feed him 3 solid. Now he like rice cereal again, esp with banana, don't like his potato and carrot. :no: Will try banana and avocado, and sweet potato or fish tonite. (thx for the tip,Jordan) Starting solid is not as easy as it looks. or is it just me ? sigh..

Anyway, have a nice day everyone !! :flowerz:

KatieLou
01-04-2009, 07:35
Hi Everyone!! Just thought I would pop in and let those of you not on facebook know that we are still alive! I will try and get back into BH and be around more.
I hope that everyone and their Septemberries are going well. Looking forward to meeting some of you irl on Sunday!
Gotta go, little miss has just woken...

Phuong
01-04-2009, 11:55
Hi all lovely mom and kids. It seems that this group has been "working" for long. But may I join now?

My name is Phuong. My daughter Mia was born on 21 Sep 2008. She was 7,6kg and 68cm when 6 months old. But no tooth yet.

Wish you all a nice day

cassvanm
01-04-2009, 19:23
:wave: Hi Phuong - we have all been together since January 08, and have shared our pregnancies, labours and infancy together, but you are more than welcome to join!

Can't remember what everyone was saying, so just a general g'day from us!

We found out yesterday that we are not going to be able to get our new house. Well, technically we could, but if the rates rise or something changes, we would be at risk of losing everything, something I am just not willing to do. So, unfortunately, I am stuck in my hole for another 3-4 years at least :crying:

I'm excited to be meeting Judy, Amy, Kat, Kymmy, Julie & De this weekend. It's going to be awesome! So, for those who live in Melbourne - we're going to the zoo on saturday! Also, you can PM me by tomorrow night and let me know if you're in town and you want more info.

Chat soon lovely girls

:hugs: Cass

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
01-04-2009, 21:41
Hey everyone!,
Sorry to hear a lot of bubs are having a lot of restless nights from teething :no: Caelyn is still my little gummy bear :P Although I dont get off that easy as Sierra is still working the same 4 teeth she was a while ago... talk about coming through slow!.

Phuong: You are more than welcome to join us!, Mia sounds like she is doing well!.

Cass: Thats too bad that you cant have your dream home just yet :hugs:
Hope you have fun this weekend!, Take lots of piccys for us!.

Jo: Glad the panadol did the trick :) I agree, those needles do sting!, I got a fairly big bruise from mine!, Made me feel extra sorry for Caelyn too.

Judy: Yep, deffinitely a relief!, The doctor is going to keep an eye on them just in case though, so that also makes me feel a bit better about it too!. Maybe the letter is a NSW thing... I know I didn't get anything in the mail here in QLD, but the doc I took Caelyn to was in NSW as Im now seeing my old GP from Murwillumbah, so I guess thats why they cornered me and mum while we were there... also heard on the news that Murwillumbah was supposed to be one of the areas that whopping cough was making a comeback, so that also could be the reason lol.
Hope everything settles down and you get some sleep soon!!.

JustinsMum08
02-04-2009, 08:56
Hey all

Hope you are well

Phuong welcome!! I am kinda new in here as well. My name is Jo, my DS is Justin. Born in 26 Sep 08.

Cass have fun at the zoo and :hugs: for not getting the house. But just stay positive someday you will get your dream house.

Not much happen in here. Just feel a lil bit gloomy due to the weather :rain:. I want my sunshine back. lol

Anyway, have a nice day everyone

Mum2Sierra&Caelyn
02-04-2009, 15:25
:rain: here too :no:.
Why does it always rain when you have washing to do?. I suppose for even thinking about doing the washing I brought the rain on myself, isn't that how it works?