View Full Version : Ipswich

daisy4300
17-01-2009, 19:24
:flowerz:Hi I'm currently living in the NT but in the next couple of weeks will be moving back to Ipswich area and wondered how many other bubhubbers where from around the area?

Cicho
17-01-2009, 19:57
ME! :)

Flinders View 4305

Crazyfamily
18-01-2009, 17:58
:wave: I am from Bundamba/Ipswich

daisy4300
18-01-2009, 18:08
:wave: Girls!!

Miss_Vicki
18-01-2009, 23:12
Hi , Redbank Plains :)

JDM08
20-01-2009, 08:51
Hi, We live in Brassall :wave:

Spolly88
21-01-2009, 07:32
I'm in North Booval :) :wave:

daisy4300
25-01-2009, 12:33
I'm looking at moving to the Brassall area

happymum81
29-01-2009, 00:35
:wave:Hi North Ipswich for me

daisy4300
29-01-2009, 10:11
Do any of you girls have get togethers, play dates?

HelenHasTwins
29-01-2009, 10:14
:wave: I live at Camira and just love living in the Ipswich area, it is a great place for family and kids....

I am sure I will be happy bringing up our twins here:D

annie0712
17-02-2009, 18:15
Im in Brassall and would also like to know if any of you guys meet up? :D

MamaKoala
17-02-2009, 18:17
Also in Redbank Plains here:wave:

annie0712
17-02-2009, 18:22
Mamakoala: Hi, someone else in my area! Ive just moved here from another state. Can you tell me, is there anything to do around here for primary school aged children? Ive been having a look around and can only find swimming pools and parks.

MamaKoala
17-02-2009, 18:48
Annie, I've also just moved here (but from North brisbane) so haven't had a full investigation of the area but I do know that there is stuff to do in Ipswich.
If your kids like trains, there is a Railway Museum in there.
Does anyone else know of anything?
There seem to be a lot of community centres around so I wonder if they would have info on activities for the kids. I'll have to look around and let you know what I find.
And if the other ladies already established in the area could throw us some Idea's that would be awesome!

werdxela
17-02-2009, 19:10
In Ipswich there is Buzzy Bees Play and Cafe (http://www.buzzybees.com.au/index.html), Queens Park (kids play park and nature cente (http://www.ipswich.qld.gov.au/about_ipswich/parks_reserves_precincts/ipswich_nature_centre/)), the Art gallery (http://www.ipswichartgallery.qld.gov.au/childrens_gallery/), Railway muesum (http://www.theworkshops.qm.qld.gov.au/), Movies in the Park (http://www.ipswich.qld.gov.au/about_ipswich/events/movies_in_the_park/)and Library storytime (http://library.ipswich.qld.gov.au/kids/calendar.htm).

annie0712
17-02-2009, 19:15
Does anyone on bubhub meet up in Ipswich?:shakehands:

evelanoux
18-02-2009, 15:29
Redbank Plains... Also wondering if anyone meets up from the area? :wave:

annie0712
18-02-2009, 17:52
Well I would love to meet up with any other mums and bubs who were interested? We could get an ipswich group going! If there isn't one already :wave:

daisy4300
18-02-2009, 18:34
I'd be keen for a meet up. Queens Park is nice and the people who run the kiosk are lovely. It might be a nice place to meet up for a group.

KayDee81
18-02-2009, 18:49

Some of us have been chatting in The Brisbane area chat and trying for months to catch up!
I am interested if you are planning a meet.

I am from Springfield :)

annie0712
18-02-2009, 19:06
Somewhere like Queens park would be good, somewhere central to us all :yelclap:

qldmummy
18-02-2009, 19:48
I am in Redbank Plains too

Miss_Vicki
18-02-2009, 20:13
gee there is a fair few of us in redbank plains ;)

MamaKoala
18-02-2009, 20:35
qldmummy we're due in the same month.

I can only catch up on weekends but I'd love to bring my boys along and meet up.
What's everyone else's schedules like?

annie0712
19-02-2009, 06:49
I can do either weekends or Monday or Tuesday:yes:

qldmummy
19-02-2009, 09:48
I can only do mornings or weekends.

Mama Koala, I only just noticed again we were due in the same month, will have to get the new bubs together later in the year.

evelanoux
19-02-2009, 10:00
Hi, I can do Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Queens Park sounds good to me.

annie0712
19-02-2009, 15:43
I can do Monday or Tuesday morning, Saturday afternoons or anytime Sunday;)

AliyahsMum
23-02-2009, 09:51
Hey

New to Redbank Plains. Moved here from NZ. Looking for Mum's and Bubs to meet up with. Is there a local playgroup or any mum's in the area who are keen to meet up?

annie0712
23-02-2009, 13:13
Hi Aliyah, Ive just moved here from interstate so Im also keen to see if we can organise a meet up? I have a 1 year old and 2 school aged children. :wave:

evelanoux
23-02-2009, 14:02
I would also like to arrange a catch up... I have 3 littlies, Chloe(3.5) Olivier (17mths) and Jourdain (4mths) I can do Monday or Wednesdays if that suits anyone. Im happy to meet at a local park or open to any other suggestions...

annie0712
23-02-2009, 17:23
Monday is good for me. Any one else like to meet up on a Monday? :yelclap:

AliyahsMum
24-02-2009, 07:33
Yeah I'm keen for Monday. A park sounds good. I don't know Bris very well thou. :)

Spolly88
24-02-2009, 09:34
hi ladies
i have a one year old boy :)
mondays not so good for me...
unless it's after 12!
queens park is always a winner
hope to meet some of you soon

MummyMegz
03-03-2009, 19:54
hi, i'm in churchill atm!

zbriff
10-03-2009, 10:58
Hi mums,

I have recently moved to north ipswich and am looking to conect with other mums in the area. I have 2 boys, one 3 and the other 11 months.
Can anybody tell me about a play group in the area? My hubby is in the military and is often away.....i like shopping and good food, anyone?????????????

annie0712
10-03-2009, 12:14
Hi ZBRIFF, Im in Brassall, and my DH is in the military too. You just been posted to Amberley? We arrived at the beginning of the year. I go to the defence playgroup which I have found really good :wave:

daisy4300
12-03-2009, 11:35
Wow look at all these lovely Ipswich Mummies. :wave:Sounds like everyone is keen for Queens Park, most are good for a monday or a weekend. I'm in Brassall too Annie.

Maybe a monday morning group after dropping kids off to school and a saturday afternoon for the ones who can't make that. Would that maybe suit everyone? Then you could pick which meetup to go to or go to both!

zbriff
13-03-2009, 07:14
Hey oh goody there are heaps of mums.... Queens park will be a bit of a hike for me without a car, but i will give it a go, mondays or any weekday is great for me. I live right near Riverlink, is anyone up for a catch up for coffee too??? I would love to go to Amberly play group, but my hubby has put in his discharge, so although he will be going Reserves I dont think I will be eligible... Does anyone have any kids around 3 and almost 1???

annie0712
13-03-2009, 20:26
Anyone is welcome at Amberley playgroup, its not just got defence members partners there. Ive got a 1 year old and 2 school aged kids :yelclap:

daisy4300
13-03-2009, 22:34
Zbriff I'm also walking/bus everywhere at the moment.

I have 5 kiddies, 2 boys 7 yrs in school, girl 4 yrs, girl 2 yrs and baby boy 1 yr with another due Aug.

I'm not a coffee drinker but happy to meet up for a drink at riverlink if this is another option. Anywhere where the littlies can run around free is great too. My 2 yr old doesn't sit still :laughing:. Maccas is another good one for a coffee/drink with the play area?

zbriff
18-03-2009, 07:43
oh cool, looks like i have a few options. I might just try and make it to Amberly on tuesday... What time is it on Annie?
Daisy, Maccas is a great idea, What day is good for you? Are you free this week? Even today? Short notice i know.... Let me know..

annie0712
18-03-2009, 21:00
Amberley playgroup is on at 9.30 on Wednesdays. I would love to meet up at Maccas where the kids can play if you end up doing that :yes:

daisy4300
18-03-2009, 21:44
Sorry girls, I only just checked in tonight. That would have been great.

What if we tried for Saturday, that way we have notice. Sometime round lunch or just after at Brassall Maccas? If it makes it easier we could pm mobile numbers in case plans need to be changed. Anyone up for that? And how will we recognise each other?

Annie what age are your school age kiddies. I noticed that you, Zbriff and I all have 1 yr olds or close to. My eldest boys are in year 2 then I have a 4 yr old and a 2 yr old, she'll be 3 in july.

annie0712
19-03-2009, 19:20
Daisy, my girls are in year 5 and 6, and 1 year old ds. Unfortunately I can't make it this Saturday as my parents are flying over to visit :yelclap: but would love to make it another Saturday if you keen?

daisy4300
19-03-2009, 21:03
Next saturday is no good for me, will be moving into new place but am up for any other time that suits everyone:)

zbriff
20-03-2009, 07:46
What about one day during the week??

annie0712
21-03-2009, 11:14
That good for me as well, could we make after school time so I can bring my older ones.:yelclap:

MamaKoala
22-03-2009, 05:07
My boys are in grade 1 and 2. I work all week until 6pm so any weekend meets you organise I'd love to attend.

annie0712
22-03-2009, 09:28
A weekend meet sounds good then.:yes:

daisy4300
22-03-2009, 21:36
Is a saturday or a sunday better for everyone?
I'm a SAHM so I can fit in with everyone else really. I'm pretty flexible with my time.This weekend coming I'm no good due to moving but should be good any other weekend you guys get together.

I love JJJ
04-04-2009, 07:59
I am new to the area myself and would love to meet up with other mums.
Is Queens park in Ipswish itself?

bee n bub
13-04-2009, 14:44
I am also new to Ipswich and have just registered on the hub to try and make friends and get out of the house.

I would like to meet up during the week or weekends too. I'm free on Wed/Fridays and Saturdays.

My 14th month old daughter is at the stage of running around so cafes/shopping meet ups are fine, just a bit restricted with time.

Bee

MellyG111
13-04-2009, 18:19
:wave: I'm in Redbank Plains!

Its amazing to see how many people on here are from Ipswich area!

annie0712
13-04-2009, 21:17
I'd be interested in meeting up on a saturday afternoon somewhere.

daisy4300
14-04-2009, 15:23
Saturdays seem to be a good day. How about 2pm Sat arvos? Now i was thinking either we could pick a meet up point to have it every week, same place or we could meet somewhere new every week, like parks, and places like maccas. I thought this might work as then everyone would have a chance of it being somewhere close to them. Could work well either way, having it in the same place then everyone gets used to where we meet and knows or we can mix it up? If we mix up where we meet then we can post the location on here at the beginning of the week so everyone knows. What are your thoughts girls?

annie0712
14-04-2009, 16:55
2pm on Saturdays sounds good to me!:) Macdonalds at Booval is good...

bee n bub
15-04-2009, 08:34
I already have plans for this Saturday, I will keep next Saturday free though!
Bee

Brumington301
19-04-2009, 09:45
Hi to the Ipswich Mummies :wave:

Hope you don't mind me butting in here. I'm new to Ipswich and being a Mum. Having come across this thread it seems like a lot of you are in the same situation as me and was wondering if I could join you in meeting up. Have you met up yet or still in the discussion stages? I'll keep my eye open for future meetings and would love to come along. I have a 10 week old little boy.

Looking forward to perhaps getting to know some of you....

bee n bub
22-04-2009, 20:19

I'd like to meet up as I wasn't able to make it last week. Was the maccas meet up an easy place to meet?
Hope to meet you all this Saturday.
See ya

2munchkins
06-05-2009, 09:18
Hi, I'm in Redbank Plains
I have 4 1/2 year old boy, 2 year old boy and due in July with a girl. :wave:

Abby and Dan C
20-05-2009, 19:24
Hi, I am Currently in Springfield lakes - Moving to Redbank Plains, just brought a new house! _ Also looking to see if anyone knows of a good DC in the area, but thats a whole nother converstation! All the best with your move.

Abby and Dan C
20-05-2009, 19:30
OOPS! I just read a bit more and realised you are already here! I am new (again) to Bub Hub, and new to the area myself - we just moved from Newcastle (williamtown). Hope you are enjoying it here.

Abs