View Full Version : Bubhub June Meet - everyones invited!

28-05-2006, 08:49
Ok i'll start this off with a poll to see what day suits, then we can go from there. I can guarantee if its a city meet, i'll be there :smiliedance: Preferably towards the end of the month.

So i'm thinking the domain :yes:

What day suits, & can you think of a better park?

jkate
28-05-2006, 18:32
ok I know I am not from sydney but I would love to met all you lovely Ladies. I voted thursday, but I can do friday, saturday or sunday. :fingerscrossed: that I can come!!

iluvmeboyz
28-05-2006, 19:30
hi i luv to come and meet all the mummies and there babies but im not realy familiar with the city cause i came from melb i dont realy know the city but would love to come wed,thurs, are better for me so are tues but would like we,thurs so my eldest Bailey can come cause he doesnt got to kinder on those days and every other day i work .

natasha
28-05-2006, 19:41
Any day is fine for me. So, as a general idea, what do people want to do for the next meet??

Oh and pleeeease don't ask me to organise it! I'm really not very good at stuff like that! I'm getting panick attacks just thinking of all that pressure!!!

I do vote AO though! lol

MumsieMel
29-05-2006, 05:20
Trust Nasha to want another AO!!!! :rolleyes: :laughing:

29-05-2006, 07:26
The Domain sounds great.

I am free on weds and thurs (the other days I work) so if I can make it I will come:smiliedance:

Peaceangels
29-05-2006, 11:25
Count the Peaceangel gang in! :D

We are free Wed/Thu and have no prob's with the city.

Thanks RB for organising it :)

Pixie
29-05-2006, 16:55
ohh any day :D the domain is just a hop skip and a jump for me

jkate
29-05-2006, 17:03
Ok, now I lived in Sydney for 4 years, but where is the Domain??? :o

Pixie
29-05-2006, 17:09
you know the sydney eye hospital jkat? it's behind there or just down past St.Mary's catherdral

jkate
29-05-2006, 17:12
I know St Marys, thats near Hyde Park isnt it?

Pixie
29-05-2006, 17:16
yes that's right now if you go to the fountain end of Hyde Park and turn right and then your first left it's there, it's also where the art gallery is.

very easy to find..you got a map?? The eye hospy is on college street and it's behind there.

jkate
29-05-2006, 17:20
Thanks for that :) , I should be able to find it, and I might be with RB anyway so she will know where to go, but just in case, I know have a good idea.

Oh I am so excited :smiliedance: , I cant wait!!

Pixie
29-05-2006, 17:23
soooo long now lol

ohh I can't come if it's the 23rd or 24th as DP's 40th is that weekend...we'll be viewing retirement homes :laughing::laughing:

jkate
29-05-2006, 17:36
:laughing: :laughing: we brought my brother a walking stick for his 30, have to think of something good for my DH this year he turns 30.

Sorry for hi-jacking the thread ladies :D

29-05-2006, 20:14
Soo jkat, will you be driving or training it down? You really need to get that minibus you were talking about :laughing: Then we could go in one car :yes:

If its a sunday which i would prefer :fingerscrossed: then we'll drive. Then you can park all day for about $20. During the week though the parking prices are evil :devil6:

jkate
29-05-2006, 20:24
Soo jkat, will you be driving or training it down? You really need to get that minibus you were talking about :laughing: Then we could go in one car

If its a sunday which i would prefer :fingerscrossed: then we'll drive. Then you can park all day for about $20. During the week though the parking prices are evil

I told Hoges I needed a bigger car!! He wasnt impressed :laughing: . Not sure if I am training or driving if its on the weekend on the 24/25 Hoges is off so he can drive, I dont want to drive in the city, otherwise it will be on the train - does anyone have any ideas how to keep an active 2 1/2 yr old occupied for 2 hours. :eek:

mum33
29-05-2006, 20:32
so the next meet is also a family meet? when you all decide on a date and time i will let u know if i can make it or not.

29-05-2006, 20:40
so the next meet is also a family meet? when you all decide on a date and time i will let u know if i can make it or not.

Its up to all you guys if you bring partners or not. I just would prefer it to be as we are coming from the coast & as we never got to the city anymore, DH was going to use it as an opportunity to walk around the city & see some old friends.

If others prefer a weekday, then it'll make it more difficult for the travellers with kids iykwim.

natasha
29-05-2006, 21:31
so has anyone decided what kind of meet it is?:smiliedance:

Beany
29-05-2006, 23:04
I'd like to be there but don't know if I'll be up to it what with reaching heifer proportions and all the associated joys (sore ligaments, sciatica, backside the size of Jupiter ... ). You'd have to bring in a forklift to get me to stand back up after sitting on the ground for any period of time ...

I'll keep an eye on the thread and see how I feel closer to the date :)

iluvmeboyz
31-05-2006, 12:37
where the next meet going to be so that i know on a day and time and where as i have gone back to work and are only avaliable tues, wed, thurs.

natasha
31-05-2006, 12:44
Well, whatever we do, it looks like it might be a Thursday. Okay for everyone? Or will this cause some people major probs???

By the way, anyone heard from Eleanor? How is she lately? I haven't seen her around for a while......:confused:

OI ELEANOR!!! WHERE ARE YOU???:smiliedance:

Peaceangels
31-05-2006, 12:55
so has anyone decided what kind of meet it is?:smiliedance:

Just organise a separate AO Girls night out, you know you want to! :D

WeThree
31-05-2006, 12:57
I spoke to Eleanor on skype last night Natasha, she was fine :)
It looks like a Wednesday or Thursday seem to suit most people during the week, or a weekend except for the weekend or Mouses DH bday party, so it looks like it is starting to narrow down :D

natasha
31-05-2006, 13:25
Just organise a separate AO Girls night out, you know you want to! :D

:laughing: Whatever gave you that idea?!!!:laughing:

No, im fine with whatever we all decide,honestly.:p I am!!!!

Pixie
31-05-2006, 13:57
don't worry about having it his weekend if I can't come so be it lol
Yes Natasha organise a night out lol....you sound very keen to :D

natasha
31-05-2006, 14:13
don't worry about having it his weekend if I can't come so be it lol
Yes Natasha organise a night out lol....you sound very keen to :D

BUT I"M NOT! :yes:

No seriously, I know I'v made out like I really want to, I'm just having a laugh. I really don't mind what we do. Picnic in the park, indoor playcentre, anything, i don't mind.

Please please please can someone step up , be an angel and put their hand up to organise it. I really really am not very good at organising stuff. I once organised a party for my friend and told everyone to go to Osborne road, not stating were Osborne road was, they ended up in Osborne rd Wallesy, when they should have been at the osbourne rd in Bhead like 30 miles away!!!:( :o
They were not very happy as they had gotten taxis...........

31-05-2006, 15:14
I was hoping to organise a weekend meet to be honest. Only so that people who have to travel could come too. Thats why I called it a bubhub meet rather than a sydney meet. In know that myself & some others from the central coast are interested in coming down to meet people.

As others have said, feel free to organise an AO meet. Or just a regular Sydney meet.

Anyone as previously mentioned, who wishes to travel to sydney to meet the sydney siders, please come along.

31-05-2006, 15:36
I was hoping to organise a weekend meet to be honest. Only so that people who have to travel could come too. Thats why I called it a bubhub meet rather than a sydney meet. .

Can I ask a stupid Q.?:o

Why then the poll? why not just make it a weekend meet?:yes:

Pixie
31-05-2006, 15:59
hmm yeah lol why the poll *giggles*

ohh man Erin you shouldn't suggest coke to me..I am like a 5 year old on the stuff lol

31-05-2006, 16:02
Can I ask a stupid Q?

Why then the poll? why not just make it a weekend meet?

That would have been logical now wouldnt it :yes: :laughing:
Honestly, i can make any day, but in speaking with others, weekends are easier. Its easier to travel long distances with partners also. I know for a fact there is no way i could keep MJ entertained on a train by myself :no:

Dont mind me, organise a meet of your own & we'll just come if we can, probably easier that way considering I cant exactly check parks from up here :)

SimplyMum
31-05-2006, 16:08
Hi Everyone? I'm from Penrith but would love to meet some other Mummys. Am I allowed to come?

Pixie
31-05-2006, 16:10
Everyone and anyone can come :D

I prefer weekdays to be honest lol just that I don't see my DP much during the week so we tend to spend our weekends in each others pockets :o

31-05-2006, 16:13
Like Mouse said, anyone & everyone is invited :smiliedance:

We are the same, but at the same time as i said, we never get to go to the city & there's no way my DH would sit with us bubhubbers to chat, so i thought he could drive us down, then he can go play in the city while i sit & socialise :yes:

Who can make that weekend?

Peaceangels
31-05-2006, 16:41
I prefer weekdays to be honest lol just that I don't see my DP much during the week so we tend to spend our weekends in each others pockets :o

I think this is precisely the reason last weekend's picnic was not a big turnout (only 3 turned up).

I'll try and make it to the June weekend meet once a date has been decided, just depends what we have on (quite a few family birthdays in June).

natasha
31-05-2006, 16:43
Who can make that weekend?

What weekend?

Pixie
31-05-2006, 16:49
*giggles and rolls on the floor*

natasha
31-05-2006, 16:55
:o I didn't think anyone had mentioned a particular weekend.:laughing: Am I being blonde?

Pixie
31-05-2006, 16:57
no it wasn't mentioned:D

natasha
31-05-2006, 17:01
no it wasn't mentioned:D

Yay im not crazy!:smiliedance: :laughing:

jkate
31-05-2006, 17:30
I can do any day, with DH roster it is always changing - yes it would be easier for him to come, I have someone to chase after Aden then :laughing: and help keep him occupied on the train, so you could say a day now and he could be free but then it could change so....just tell me a day and I will be there!!!! :smiliedance:

jkate
31-05-2006, 18:11
RB just left and we were discussing dates: how does the weekend of the 24/25 sound? Lets see how the reply for those dates go and go from there. Does anyone else have any other suggestions??

31-05-2006, 18:24
I told Hoges I needed a bigger car!! He wasnt impressed :laughing: . Not sure if I am training or driving if its on the weekend on the 24/25 Hoges is off so he can drive, I dont want to drive in the city, otherwise it will be on the train - does anyone have any ideas how to keep an active 2 1/2 yr old occupied for 2 hours. :eek:

See a date was mentioned :p I knew it!

Dont mind me, i'm tired. Someone else can take over. Maybe the person who posts the most on this thread :laughing:

WeThree
31-05-2006, 19:05
If you are going to do that weekend, then can it be the 25th, not the 24th? I noticed M&P said she cant do the 24th.
I also just wanted to add that all previous meets have always said that they are open to Sydney and surrounding areas. If you do not live in Sydney but want to come to one, you are always more than welcome, I live almost 2 hrs away, but I always gatecrash them :laughing:
We also have a mum that comes from Nowra, thats almost 4 hrs away, so to everyone who may not live exactly in Sydney, but feels that they would love to come to a meet and get to know some of the girls, everyone is welcome!!! :yes:

31-05-2006, 19:09
25th is best for us :D

natasha
31-05-2006, 20:18
Coops and mousenpiglet can't do the weekend of the 24th or 25th, so lets throw another date out there.......whats the weekend before the 24th?? let me see um, I don't know......is it the 17th of june??? 17th or 18th Anyone?? Is that a weekend? What about that weekend? anyone.....anyone at all.......?:laughing:

natasha
31-05-2006, 20:20
oh wait i read it wrong, coops can do the 25th..........so.......the 25th everyone????? is that okay?

Im so blonde these days........lol

Pixie
01-06-2006, 05:00
:o Pwese don't worry about me! That weekend is totally out for me....:o

Of course I will try to come on the day, but like I have said our weekends are about the only time we spend together!

Nasha sweety it's OK to have blonde moments lol

MumsieMel
01-06-2006, 05:31
Hi all!!

Well the 25th is great for me! :yelclap:

And i PROMISE to come, and with out DH!!!! :laughing:

All those none local Sydney people, please come to the meet!!
Its a NSW meet! So come on down!! Please!!! :smiliedance:

RB
I think this meet is a great idea! Thanks for organising it Honey!!! :hugs:

SimplyMum
01-06-2006, 07:23
Bailey and I would love to ocme and as far as I know, nothing is in the 25th for me.

jkate
01-06-2006, 07:52
25th is cool with me!!!

One day you lovely ladies will have to come and visit us on the central coast....anyone want to come today :D , taking AJ to a playcentre and everyone else is busy :( . Oh well Aden will have a ball, and thats the most important thing.

Mouse_&_Piglet I will have to see if I can come to one later one in the year, I was looking forward to meeting you :)

Pixie
01-06-2006, 08:18
Aww thank you, it will be fun to see new people, + all our regulars :D

Peaceangels
01-06-2006, 08:29
25Jun is my sister's birthday, so I'd better check with her to see if she has something organised, otherwise we will be able to come :smiliedance:

OscarTheGrouch
01-06-2006, 11:01
I'll do my best to come along. Would love to meet you all.:thumbsup:

iluvmeboyz
01-06-2006, 12:37
sorry would luv to go to meet everyone but i work on the 25th

Kirst
05-06-2006, 10:45
Hi. I've been a member here for a while, but never really participated in the forum. Thought that I'd have a look to see what's going on, and I found this thread.

I moved to Sydny from Melbourne 12 months ag when DD was 5 months old, and have not met many mums...I would love to meet some!

Can I come and play? You will just have to refresh me as to where is is again (after reading 6 pages of to-ing and fro-ing). Haha! I got the 25th, but where?

natasha
05-06-2006, 10:50
Hi kirst and welcome!! Ofcourse you can come along! Everyone's invited! I don't think we have even decided where it's going to be yet, i think we all kinda gave up for a little while!:laughing: Unless there all planning it on PM and keeping me in the dark!:devil6:

05-06-2006, 15:56
Does anyone know the Domain area at all? Will anyone volunteer to go have a look see & find a place to meet?

I'm not fussed where in the city, as long as its in the city :yes: So anyone willing to find a suitable park to meet at please help :D

As we've said before, anyone, from anywhere is welcome to come, so please do :)

MumsieMel
05-06-2006, 16:00
Sorry cant help with the domain, im from Campbelltown :rolleyes:

mum33
06-06-2006, 01:02
Does anyone know the Domain area at all? Will anyone volunteer to go have a look see & find a place to meet?

I'm not fussed where in the city, as long as its in the city :yes: So anyone willing to find a suitable park to meet at please help :D

As we've said before, anyone, from anywhere is welcome to come, so please do :)

sort of.. anywhere in city is fine for me... as long it has easy access to train station or a parking station nearby.

Peaceangels
06-06-2006, 08:32
From what I can remember there's not really much at the Domain, but the Botanical Gardens are lovely (with a view over the harbour) and walking distance from Circular Quay station........................

cjb/jbvd
07-06-2006, 08:36
hi all

didn't make the last meet (had to work unexpectadly :( ) but at this stage i can come to this one!!!!

i don't know much about the domain, but given the cra*ppy weather the last couple of days, maybe the playground in darling harbour might be nice??? it's under cover and got lots of space to play, plus it's near a train station.

alternatively, does anyone want to open the doors of their playgroup centre??
i'm not sure about the rules for something like that as i don't get to go to playgroup, but at least it would be a cheap option....

wasn't sure if a venue was a lock yet, so am just tossing ideas around.........

candlelover
08-06-2006, 07:54
i can do any week day except Fri, would love to come if the meet is accessable by public transport.

Tisme
08-06-2006, 16:54
I'd be happy with the playground at Darling Harbour .....

Or I know the Domain quite alright.... it's a BIG open Park .... nothing there except LOTS of space and trees.

there is the cafe nearby at the art gallery, but that's about it. or else we could go into the botanical gardens again ... that was a nice cafe ... even if they do say they can't make chips, and then THEY DO!!!!!!!!!

natasha
08-06-2006, 18:31
I'd be happy with the playground at Darling Harbour .....

Or I know the Domain quite alright.... it's a BIG open Park .... nothing there except LOTS of space and trees.

there is the cafe nearby at the art gallery, but that's about it. or else we could go into the botanical gardens again ... that was a nice cafe ... even if they do say they can't make chips, and then THEY DO!!!!!!!!!

Lol that was so funny Eleanor!! I asked for chips they said 'we don't do chips we only do wedges'! So i get wedges! Then you ask for wedges and they say 'we don't do wedges we only do chips!!!" And you got chips!!:confused: :laughing:

11-06-2006, 17:11
OK can someone say a definate place that we should meet at please?

So its Sunday 25th June. How does 11.30 sound as a time?

natasha
11-06-2006, 17:48
OK can someone say a definate place that we should meet at please?

So its Sunday 25th June. How does 11.30 sound as a time?

Botanical gardens near the big black gates at the entrance at 11.30??? What does everyone think to that?

11-06-2006, 18:20
Sounds good to me. But can you tell me what street thats on please :o

cosmic
11-06-2006, 20:06
ok I know I came into this thread late (sorry.. been busy with a baby who now takes all my bubhub time! :D) but how did we end up with Sunday? What happened to a weekday?

Anyhoo... I can do the 25th I think.

RB, the black gates are in front of the opera house.... um.. bottom end of Macquarie Street? You go to the far right of the opera house and there are big gates into the botanical gardens.

WeThree
11-06-2006, 20:11
Can I be a fly in the ointment and just say, that whilst the botanical gardens is lovely, there is not much for the younguns to do, meaning they are just running amok and disturbing important mummy gossip time, because mummy has to keep chasing after them every 2 seconds :D

natasha
11-06-2006, 20:36
hmm good point coops, scrap that idea as mums with older kids will have no peace at all having to entertain older ones. So, any ideas?

Oh and i don't know who came up with a sunday....im fine with any day. somebody just throw a date and place out there will ya!!!! hahahaha

12-06-2006, 07:54
ok I know I came into this thread late (sorry.. been busy with a baby who now takes all my bubhub time!) but how did we end up with Sunday? What happened to a weekday?.

Hey Cosmic, hope you can make it & thanks for the directions :)

Its on a weekend as its more of a NSW meet rather than just a Sydney meet. Anyone from anywere is welcome to come & meet people.

cjb/jbvd
13-06-2006, 12:31
a few posts back i suggested the playground in darling harbour. if there aren't any major objections, i think that is still a good place. at least the older kiddies will have somewhere to play. and the morning is good cos DS gets tired in the arvo. the 25th is great cos it's sunday and i have to work during the week.

anybody else wanna run with this?

Kirst
14-06-2006, 14:08
I'm still a bit iffy for the 25th, but will try. Just need to know when a location has been decided. I'm not going to put my 2 cents worth in, coz I don't really know Sydney, and I may not be there anyway.

jkate
14-06-2006, 14:29
a few posts back i suggested the playground in darling harbour. if there aren't any major objections, i think that is still a good place. at least the older kiddies will have somewhere to play. and the morning is good cos DS gets tired in the arvo. the 25th is great cos it's sunday and i have to work during the week.

anybody else wanna run with this?

Where abouts is the playground? I have only been to darling harbour a handful of times.

mum33
14-06-2006, 14:31
Where abouts is the playground? I have only been to darling harbour a handful of times.

just around the corner from imax. 2 minute walk i think?

Tisme
14-06-2006, 14:34
Its behind the Imax theatre. It's close to the merry go round (which my kids will have to go on once or they will bug me no end) and where one world sport used to be (can't remember the name of the pub know ... maybe still one world ..... hmmmm)

theres lots of little food outlets inc Gloria Jeans AND maccas as well as others and a lovely big playground.

My only concern is still a supervision issue but then you'll have that no matter where we go I guess.

jkate
14-06-2006, 14:57
Thanks Sweetness and Eleanor. I had a look at the Darling Harbour website (http://www.darlingharbour.com/content/Virt_tours01.cfm#) and did a 360 tour. I will definetly need to bring DH along otherwise I wont be able to meet anyone, Aden will go all over the place. And as you said Elanor you will have that no matter where you go.

Anyway after all that :ecomcity: , I am find with that, it looks nice and close to public transport.

What do others think??

Pixie
14-06-2006, 15:24
:( bummer I am not coming would be fun to watch you all running after your little ones :D

Next time eh...yeah yeah I know that will be me one day...unless I get an extension leash for Eliza..JJ guys mmmkay :D

natasha
14-06-2006, 15:34
yep this all sounds great to me. Bummer you cant come Nat, :thumbsdown: I soooooo wanna hold your liccle bubby!:D

Tisme
14-06-2006, 15:37
Now I KNOW your on the wines ..... LICCLE ???????? heheheheh

Seriously Nat are we ever going to make it to the same event again ???? Or are you too upset at me making you walk all that way to come get me three hours late last time that for ever more I will be punished??????

LOL Just joking .... on a more serious note .... can I place an order for 2 extension leashes and one muzzle please ..... :yelclap: :yelclap:

MumsieMel
15-06-2006, 04:18
LOL Just joking .... on a more serious note .... can I place an order for 2 extension leashes and one muzzle please ..... :yelclap: :yelclap:

PMSL!!! :laughing:

I am fine with that location. :thumbsup:

18-06-2006, 16:57
OK people, roll call. WHO IS COMING? Add your name please :)

Rainbowbrite (Donnelle)

WeThree
18-06-2006, 17:02
Rainbowbrite (Donnelle)
coopsntilly (Erin)

Pixie
18-06-2006, 17:03
I don't think I am coming :( Eleanor yes I was in pre-labour and dying in the heat :p lol we shall meet again one day perhaps lol

WeThree
18-06-2006, 17:09
awww, I hope you can end up coming Nat :yes:

jkate
18-06-2006, 17:39
Rainbowbrite (Donnelle)
coopsntilly (Erin)
Jkat (Karen)

cjb/jbvd
19-06-2006, 07:08
Rainbowbrite (Donnelle)
coopsntilly (Erin)
Jkat (Karen)
cjb/jbvd (charlie)

WeThree
19-06-2006, 10:09

ooohhh, can I put my order in for 2 of these as well?
So are you coming Eleanor??

Pixie
19-06-2006, 10:12
lol Imagine if I started a business selling "child leads and muzzles" do you think I'd be rich or what :laughing:

19-06-2006, 10:40
lol Imagine if I started a business selling "child leads and muzzles" do you think I'd be rich or what :laughing:

I'd buy one :thumbsup: I actually need to get a "leash" for MJ very soon. Little miss independant loves walking & i'm a big believer in leads :yes: Atleast I know i where she is at all times :yes:

MumsieMel
19-06-2006, 11:11
i will try my best to come, DH has the weekend off, which doesnt happen often.
So will see how i go :yes:

MumsieMel
20-06-2006, 12:54
Hey is anyone sending out pm's with the exact day, time and location????:D

20-06-2006, 15:36
I actually need to get a "leash" for MJ very soon. Little miss independant loves walking & i'm a big believer in leads. At least I know i where she is at all times

Oh thats hilarious !!!!!
My mum just called me cause she found the ones i wanted !!!!
They are little monkey's or puppies that cuddle their backs ( so like a backpack ) & then you hold their tails !!!!
Soooooo cute :D
Im getting the puppy for now & shall get the monkey later. DP whinged mind you because he wanted the monkey one first because Boof makes monkey noises so often gets called monkey boy hehehehe.
Ok i shall shut up now :o

Not sure if i will make the meet but will see how the next doctors appt goes tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

Pixie
20-06-2006, 15:45
I might wander down so can someone PM me the details it's only a 15 minute walk for me :D

Erin you going?

jkate
20-06-2006, 16:59
Ok, everyone seems confused about when and where, so here are some details:

This Sunday, Darling Harbour. PM me for details.

Hope to see you all there. :wave:

20-06-2006, 18:07
Oh thats hilarious !!!!!
My mum just called me cause she found the ones i wanted !!!!
They are little monkey's or puppies that cuddle their backs ( so like a backpack ) & then you hold their tails !!!!
Soooooo cute :D

Thats the one we're getting for MJ :smiliedance: they are soo cute!

Oh I hope you do come to the meet.

I was considering not going to be honest as no-one seemed interested :crying: There were about 2 people who helped out with ideas. So much for a big NSW meet :rolleyes:

jkate
20-06-2006, 19:08
Do you need the detials RB :p

20-06-2006, 19:12
Maybe you should PM me the details :yes: :laughing:

jkate
21-06-2006, 10:50
Question:

What do we do if it rains??? Is there anywhere at Darling Harbour we can go? Or should we just cancel on sunday morning if it looks like Rain??? I havent help organised one of these before, so I have no idea :o

Pixie
21-06-2006, 12:46
Meant to rain Sunday. There are places inside at the harbour not sure if they are for kiddies though.

jkate
21-06-2006, 16:00
Meant to rain Sunday. There are places inside at the harbour not sure if they are for kiddies though.

Why does it always rain when you dont want it to :D

I think we are going to play my ear. Are you still going to try and pop down for a quick chat??

Pixie
21-06-2006, 16:03
I will see how I go...can you PM me the details pwetty pwese :D

cjb/jbvd
22-06-2006, 07:51
i know where and date, but not time...........

will be there rain or shine, so could somebody please mail me a time??

thanks guys!!

Tisme
22-06-2006, 09:34
Just a heads up, the Food and Wine festival is on in the convention centre this weekend also .....

jkate
22-06-2006, 13:07
Just a heads up, the Food and Wine festival is on in the convention centre this weekend also .....

oh well, isnt there something on there most weekends :D

Are you coming Eleanor???

Peaceangels
22-06-2006, 14:45
Unfortunately, I will not be able to make it to this meet, we have all my family coming over for my sister's birthday - sorry!

Hope you all have a wonderful day! :)

Tisme
22-06-2006, 15:56
I should be there ..... though not going to lock it in as every time I do one of the kids seems to get excruciatingly sick!!

So no I will be there!!!! LOL

jkate
22-06-2006, 16:00
crossing all my fingers otdoes not rain for you...

I have my toes crossed too :laughing: Thanks princess niamh

eleanor do you details pm to you?

:( peaceangels hopefully next time

natasha
22-06-2006, 16:10
can someone pm me the details please? I possibly might be able to make it aswell. MIL might not be coming!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY:smiliedance:

MumsieMel
23-06-2006, 11:13
Ok so i am definately coming :smiliedance:

DH is going to work on the kitchen sunday, so best if we get out of the way!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Natasha
i will pm you!!
You better be there!!!

Tisme
23-06-2006, 15:40
better send another pm to me ... ?Mel do you still have my mobile number???

MumsieMel
23-06-2006, 15:42
Yes Eleanor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sending you a pm now!! :smiliedance:

Pixie
23-06-2006, 15:55
I am still a maybe we might be going for a drive we'll see :D

jkate
23-06-2006, 16:18
:smiliedance: looks like we have a few coming :smiliedance:

24-06-2006, 15:38
I'm really hoping we can make it tomorrow, though i'm keeping my eye on MJ atm. She has developed a really chesty cough & I dont like to possibly infect other bubs. She cant seem to settle today & keeps waking up coughing :(

If she's in a better mood & not coughing as much tomorrow, then we'll be there for sure. I'll just make sure i rug her up real nice & warm :yes:

jkate
24-06-2006, 16:04
poor MJ, give her extra cuddles from me :hugs: and the boys :hugs:

24-06-2006, 17:11
I need details peoples !!!!!!
We are coming as long as no dramas arise tomorrow :smiliedance:
We certainly need a fun day out after the crappy time we have had lately :yes:
Is anyone elses partner/hubby or the likes coming along or will my DP be the only one lol he will loooove that not !!!!
Oh wells he will live hehehehe :p

hummingbird
24-06-2006, 17:37
I would love to come and meet up but already have plans, which is a bit of a surprise as normally at home twiddling thumbs (well sort of). Just in case anyone's driving, I went to the Good Food Show yesterday at the carpark was full at 10am! Park at the Entertainment Centre carpark if you can.

jkate
24-06-2006, 18:41
pm you the detials ally.

My DH is coming - I need someone to chase after Aden :D

24-06-2006, 19:23
Thanks for the details :thumbsup:
Well DP now cant complain for being the only male lol !
Ive already got Boof's bag packed for tomorrow lol this way if anything arises in the morning at least i know im prepared for the day !

So who is coming anyways ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

WeThree
24-06-2006, 20:47
WEll I am not anymore Ally :( but I know Mel and a few others are.
Sorry to bail out of another one girls but DH is really sick, Cooper spent the afternoon in hospital after putting his tooth right through his lip and poor DH is complaining that the only time he feels a bit better is if I am with him :rolleyes: So I will hopefully see you all at the next one, sorry girls :gloomy:

24-06-2006, 22:27
Oh wells thats ok Erin !
I know what its like having an extra baby on your hands ;)
Well Boof is coming to this meet looking like Mama & Daddy beat him :eek:
We have managed to avoid all types of learning to walk injuries & all it takes is him sitting near one of his toy containers & picking it up the wrong way for him to cop it square on the nose !!!! So my poor little man has a bruise along his nose & two slight black eyes :rolleyes:
Oh wells guess this proves it girls !!!!
Quick call DOCS !!!!!!!!!! :cool:

jkate
25-06-2006, 05:34
Ouch Ally and Erin - your poor boys.

Erin sorry to hear you cant make it, :fingerscrossed: for next time. Hope your DH gets better soon.

Well Today is the Day :smiliedance: I am still going, we have to leave here by 8.30, and most of you have my detials, so give me a call if you cant make it. Very excited!!

See you all soon :D

Harry&Max's Mummy
25-06-2006, 06:27
I wish we were comming but we have a big family outing today with inlaws so hopefully the next one for sure, would love to meet everyone

Hope you all have a wonderful day :smiliedance: :wave:

25-06-2006, 07:13
We're not coming either :gloomy: MJ has been really coughy all night & morning & its sounding very strange. Went up to Hosp & because she didnt cough there (as always) they cant say what it is. But they've told us to keep a close watch on it.

Have fun ladies, one day we'll meet :crying:

MumsieMel
25-06-2006, 07:58
hi girls,

Ill be there!!!! :smiliedance:

Cant wait to catch up!
To those who couldnt make it, maybe next time :)

jkate
25-06-2006, 14:59
It was so wonderful to meet you all. Aden had a ball, and hasnt stop playing with his car:D . One thing for sure though, I will definetly wont be able to make another one unless DH is with me(or if its in a play centre), it was a blessing having him there to chase over Aden.

Hope to see you all again, and meet all those didnt make it his time.

Thanks for a lovely day :smiliedance:

MumsieMel
26-06-2006, 04:38
Thanks All for the great meet yesturday!!!

ALLY
Great to see you again! Good luck when Hubby returns ;)

ELEANOR
Great to meet your little ones!

ALLYOO
Great to meet your family too!

JKAT
Thanks for making to trip, its always great to meet new people.

LISA
Good to see you too,

HOPE you can all make the next AO meet in JULY!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Pixie
26-06-2006, 05:36
Sorry didn't make it we ended up going to the mountains for a bush walk....next time!

26-06-2006, 08:51
Ladies - I just want to thank you guys for an awesome morning out! It was fantastic to meet you all :hugs:

Cant wait for the next meet now :thumbsup:

cjb/jbvd
28-06-2006, 13:44
dear ladies

sincerest apologies for not coming

had to work, this is the first opportunity i've had to get on line. might be the last for a while again too, don't know.

wish i could have been there.

28-06-2006, 13:51
I just want to say a big thanks to you all also ( should have done this earlier but im a basket case :o )
Hopefully those that couldnt make it will get to see us next time :wave:

jkate
28-06-2006, 13:57
Sorry you couldnt make it :( , maybe next time.

Hope to chat with you soon:wave:

SimplyMum
28-06-2006, 16:15
Sorry, I couldn't make it guys. I wish I had a good excuse like work or illness but I just didn't have to moolah!:thumbsdown: Maybe next time. :fingerscrossed:

Barry
28-06-2006, 20:52
ALLYOO
Great to meet your family too!

Nice to meet you too :)