View Full Version : Not enough Daddies!
There doesnt seem to be many dads on here...we should all con our significant others to start posting.........only when we're not online ;)
I was just going to add, yeah when we women arent hogging the PC
28-05-2006, 00:49
I did that & it was my worst mistake ever i couldnt get near the darned computer ! :shame:
So he has been banned by me :p
:laughing: ...My parents have a computer in the other room so i got backup if i get desperate...maybe we need to set a time constraint for them ;)
yeah, DH and I have one each.
Mum2AandJ
28-05-2006, 23:26
Hello leeny,
How are you? I think it's fantastic you are posting this. Good luck. I know my hubby is signed up for the 4wd offroad forum so he won't post on here :sleeping:
How boring! enjoy
BiLL|z0r
30-05-2006, 13:05
I'm here now *:wave: :wave:
This forum has about 400% more dads than another (I was it).
I'm sorry, but this is *my* space and if DH was here too - worlds would be colliding - not good.
However, I would never stop any of you ppl from inviting your significant others. The more the merrier (as long as I don't know them IRL :laughing: ).
And hi to BILL :wave: , I am glad we've already got some Dads around :thumbsup: .
Daddy2Angels
01-06-2006, 21:36
Another dad here... *wipes away the :barf: * yerp definatly a dad....
Hi Dads,good to see you here.
What happened to Colin,irish dad and his wife, have not seen them around, hope they are ok.:yes:
Irish Dad
02-06-2006, 07:02
Hi Jen :wave: someone missed me thats soo sweet :yelclap: To be honest I've been playing alot of online pool and not been posting so much recently. I found myself glued to the site for hours on end and had to beat the addiction :yes: Joe's only got 3 and a half weeks till her due date and shes in agony... just wants this baby out as shes been pregnant for a year and a half now bar a few weeks rest inbetween ! We're having another baby girl and Nikitas teething now and the 2 boys, 6 and 4 are hard work so free time is minimal but Joe does read the new posts every day, just doesn't really post herself. Thanks Jen, hows you :D
My husband's on here, reads occasionally.. I reckon once as the bubbarooski arrives he'll be on a bit more. (at the moment he's only interested in whinging that she's not here to tickle yet)
Hey Colin, Good to hear from you! Wow 3 weeks left that went quick! I bet Joe will be relieved no doubt,hope all goes well. I guess come 3-4 weeks time you will have the longest bubhub username in history!!:D All good here, getting cold brrrrrr:gloomy: ( translates to warm summers day in Ireland) hehehe well let us know when little bubba girl is born, i'll be looking out!
Dadandtwo- welcome to bubhub:thumbsup:
Seekrit-so if we see your green light on at 2am we'll know it's mr seekrit looking for help :laughing:
LOL yes! Or I've just done my 2am-wake-to-pee-now-I-can't-sleep routine.
Chris has a sign on - dadsarecooltoo i don't know if his computer is still logged on, sometimes I send him links tho' :D
:eek: I thought this thread had died and i hadn't checked it in a bit...i feel bad now...wasnt meaning to neglect you new dads and everyone else who talked to me lol...welcome though :)
MrTwith3
08-06-2006, 19:32
Hi Ladies and Dads
There would be more dads on this thread if our DW's like mine would give us access to the computers lol
08-06-2006, 19:34
My hubby never gets a chance to get on here im a computer hog really bad :yes: when he does go on i stand behind him, check up on him & be like "nearly finished?" every 2 seconds lol!
I'll call DH out to the lounge room to sit with me, then i just happened to need to go to the loo...I always seem to get sidetracked on the comp lol.
MrTwith3
18-06-2006, 17:02
Any guys in here that have pregnent wives that actually get a chance to post on this site, oops quick gotta go, wife comming back lol.
i dont think i can see my dh sitting here posting away :laughing:
good!!! All for me. muahuuahuahuahuhua:laughing: :thumbsup:
Abbies Dad
18-06-2006, 18:25
First time poster here, our little girl is due on sept 4th & I can't wait.
As a first time dad im eager to learn as much as I can and try to be the best I can for my little one, im sure there will be some struggles ahead but it will be all worth it!!
:wave: :wave: :wave:
maverick
19-06-2006, 00:04
First time poster here, our little girl is due on sept 4th & I can't wait.
As a first time dad im eager to learn as much as I can and try to be the best I can for my little one, im sure there will be some struggles ahead but it will be all worth it!!
:wave: :wave: :wave:
Hi Mate,
Having a baby can be a bit daunting the first time for us dads. I felt like I would break our first if I touched her but that soon wears off. I am up for a second time in Feb next year if all goes well with my wifes pregnancy. Kind of hoping for a boy this time to even up the ratio in the household.
Mav
Abbies Dad
19-06-2006, 07:37
Hi Mav,
Thanks for the welcome,
I know what your saying about evening up the ratio - the male to female ratio at my house is 5 to one ( including the cat & dog ) lol.
Steve
Irish Dad
21-06-2006, 04:59
Hi guys my daughter was born yesterday 'Alysha Jade' sorry I haven't posted for a while here I guess its cause the dads section rarely makes it to page one of the new posts and its tucked away so far down the thread topics that I rarely scroll there :yes: No excuse but honest is me, maye we should campaign to get Dads Sections moved up a bit so its actually noticed, but then again to be fair to Hilary who does a great job running the site if us guys actaully posted more often then when people refreshed their new posts the dads section may actual become known :thumbsup:
Bubble*Crazy
21-06-2006, 05:40
Congrats Irish Dad on the arrival of your little girl! Best wishes to you & your family
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
maverick
21-06-2006, 09:11
Hey Irish Dad,
Congrats on the birth of your daughter, hope everything is going well for all of you.
Mav
Abbies Dad
21-06-2006, 11:47
Congratulations Irish Dad !
IndigoRose
01-07-2006, 08:26
Hello and goodmorning to all the Dads out there that care,the experienced,the inexperienced,the young and old,the working for the man Dads and the lucky work from home home Dads.
You're all doing the best job you can and a great job at that.
My name is Steve,im 39 and a first time Dad.
My little girl Indigo arrived 9 weeks ago,and has me nicely wrapped around those perfect little fingers from day one.
I find its the most incredible feeling being a new Dad,talk about a priority changing experience,and a massive learning kerb.Its the best.
Its good to know there is a place i can come to when advise is needed .
Talk soon fellas,
Steve.:)
maverick
01-07-2006, 09:04
Hello and goodmorning to all the Dads out there that care,the experienced,the inexperienced,the young and old,the working for the man Dads and the lucky work from home home Dads.
You're all doing the best job you can and a great job at that.
My name is Steve,im 39 and a first time Dad.
My little girl Indigo arrived 9 weeks ago,and has me nicely wrapped around those perfect little fingers from day one.
I find its the most incredible feeling being a new Dad,talk about a priority changing experience,and a massive learning kerb.Its the best.
Its good to know there is a place i can come to when advise is needed .
Talk soon fellas,
Steve.:)
Hi Steve,
Congrats for the birth of your daughter, welcome to the club so to speak.:wave:
Irish Dad
01-07-2006, 09:17
Great news Steve, hope to chat to you guys when I get time and its not the middle of the night :) Thanks for the best wishes on the birth of my daughter. 11 days old and doing great :yes: Take Care for now ID
Hello leeny,
How are you? I think it's fantastic you are posting this. Good luck. I know my hubby is signed up for the 4wd offroad forum so he won't post on here :sleeping:
How boring! enjoy
I too am on 4x4 forums and have just signed up for BUBHUB so tell him to stop being a wuss :D haha and join up here too.
It's my first time on the forum my wife signed me up. My name is John and we have a nearly six month old little girl named Abigail. Am interested in talking to other dads. I'm from NSW.
John
bellapaigesmum
23-08-2006, 21:59
just wondering wat site it is that you are taling about for my dp
damien's mum
23-08-2006, 22:11
Lol, i dont think that would be a good idea! Some of us come on here to post about them, lol!!!! And some just talk on here, coz their Dp's pretend to listen haha.
Hi all, this is my first post and straight up i want to congratulate the new dads :thumbsup: . My name is nicko and my wife are having our first bub in Jan. I guess I'm just looking for other like minded dads to swap stories and share a bit of advice 'cos I pretty much have no idea. Right now I know that we are having a boy, and we call him peanut. It's good now that he moves around a lot more and I can feel him trying to kick his way out. This afternoon I was watching my wife's belly "bloop" around as he was having a breakdance or something. :D Also do many dads post threads in the other things or is this our spot here?? Ok got to go, Nicko. :thumbsup:
Hi, another "Dad to be" posting for the first time:wave: . My DW keeps telling me about this forum so I thought I'd check it out for myself. We're due on Dec' 5th and sooooo looking forward to seeing him (yes we found out) for the first time. Just like other "Dads to be" I look forward to feeling him wriggle and jump around in his Mum's tum and see it move around in wierd and wonderful ways:eek: Looking forward to hearing from other like minded Dads. Got to go now
Hey guys,
i'm not a new dad I have a 6 and a half month old little princess. Good luck to both of you expecting. When are your wives due? We were due on the 1st of March and Abby came on the 7th. Kate was in labour for 28 and a half hours but one word of advice-don't sleep through it! I slept through most of it until we got to the hospital and I dosed on and off while we were there but now she doesnt let me forget it and it's the one thing I regret. She started having contractions about 7am on the monday the 6th and I went off to work reluctantly as it was my first day of work at a new job. She laboured all night while we visited the hospital twice and were sent home twice then I slept from about 10pm until around 4:30am when Kate couldn't deal with being home anymore. Abigail was born at 10:52am. Watching your wife give birth is so amazing you develop a new found sense of respect for her. I have no idea how she did it-thank god it wasnt left up to me! We're in Sydney-where abouts are you guys from? It was great being able to go to sleep while Kate was pregnant and hold her tummy and feel Abby moving around and kicking. It was just so amazing but I have to confess some times Kate and I were a bit weirded out with it all like when she got really close to the end and Abby would shift from one side to the other and Kate's tummy just totally changed shape it looked like something out of alien. I'd love to chat with other dads if anyone wants to PM me or just post here. Cheers guys,
John