View Full Version : Anyone interested in an Eastern Suburbs meet??

BB'smum
27-05-2006, 12:37
Hey all,

Anyone interested in an Eastern Suburbs meet, maybe lunch (or any other ideas)?? Please pm me and see if we can set it up.

pegasus
27-05-2006, 21:53
Hi Anita

I'd probably be into that...

I'm in Parkerville, and am happy to travel down the hill (brother lives in Jane Brook).

I hadn't really figured whether I fitted into the NOR or SOR, but will be looking to get to more meets after next week, when I'm finishing up work.:D

MamaSage
28-05-2006, 11:57
Wow, there are more people out this way! I am in Greenmount.

Bellamyn
29-05-2006, 17:40

I am in High Wycombe. I would be interested in something!

Bella

BB'smum
30-05-2006, 01:17
Woooo hoooo, finally some response, I thought I was the only one out here, lol. Anyone got some good ideas about a meet??

pegasus
30-05-2006, 02:24
I've decided after a couple of other meets that I need somewhere I can be free to get up and chase mr 2 when he needs it. ?Fun Factory in Midland? Just musing - Carlia - how old is Bridie? So we have a 1yr old with BB's mum, a 2 year old with me and a 1month old with Bella?

Bellamyn
30-05-2006, 11:42
I am easy when it comes to meets as Tullee is far from the running around stage :D
None of my friends that I am close to have babies or kids, so to meet others mummies would be good!

Bella

BB'smum
30-05-2006, 20:52
Fun factory sounds good to me, what about you other ladies?

MamaSage
30-05-2006, 21:04
Bridie is two, she can cruise around withthe walkers/runners ;)

BB'smum
30-05-2006, 22:29
Boodiful!!! Ok, well let's get something sorted, day, time, etc. :thumbsup:

pegasus
31-05-2006, 01:17
I'm usually good on a Monday or Friday, however, I'm giving up work this week, so Wednesday and Thursday will also be good.

How about you other ladies?

Bellamyn
31-05-2006, 06:54

Anytime Wed or Friday afternoons are good for me.

Bella

BB'smum
31-05-2006, 16:50
Well how about next Friday then? Any day is good for me.

Bellamyn
31-05-2006, 19:28
I am on for next Friday!

Bella

pegasus
02-06-2006, 02:33
Okay - Friday the 9th it is!!

Guess we'll pm the time and our mobiles (if you have them) in case someone gets lost!

All up there'll be 4 of us (and our kids!). I'll pm my details to you all and we can see how we go.

Bellamyn
02-06-2006, 11:45
Great, Tullee & I look forward to it :)

BB'smum
03-06-2006, 00:30
Sounds good guys, but I hope I can afford to come now - mortgage week next week, if not I will let you know and hopefully we can re-arrange - god I hate paying banks!!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

BB'smum
07-06-2006, 19:32
Hey there all,

Are we still interested in getting together on Friday?? Can afford it now, hubby finally got his pay rise through.

pegasus
08-06-2006, 02:16
Still interested - do we just pick a time?

I'm game - how's 10am?

I was going to pm my mobile, but need to clear out some of my pm box, can't really see how we can get lost anyway! I'm also pretty easy to spot these days - 33weeks with 2year old in tow

Editted to add - oops just realised that Bellamyn said arvos are best for her...

BB'smum
08-06-2006, 02:49
Any time is a good time for me, except for around 3 cause I have to pick up the 9 year old from school.

pegasus
08-06-2006, 02:52
What are you doing up BB's mum? I've somehow got converted to the live chat.

We don't have anything planned so any time. DS's sleep is usually from about 12 - 1.15, but if there's something on, I just put him down later.

BB'smum
08-06-2006, 20:54
Hi Pegasus,

Is it alright if we can make it next week?? I have had a pretty bad tummy bug :barf: this week and still not feeling 100%, more like at about 30%, not good!! Sorry for any inconvience but would hate to give this to anyone else, especially the little ones.

Keep smiling :wave:

pegasus
08-06-2006, 22:58
Hi Anita - no problems...

Hope your tummy bug gets better, probably a good idea to leave it a week as I seem to have come down with a cold which is making me a bear with a sore head!

Veronica

BB'smum
14-06-2006, 20:25

Sorry about last week but am feeling heaps better now, thank god. When is a good time for everyone? This Friday is a no go for me, getting Foxtel installed in the am. Anyone got any ideas?

Mum2Bug
15-06-2006, 16:53
Hi everyone! Long time no see. Sorry haven't had net for few months. Would love the chance to catch up with some of you. been stuck at home a lot lately and Mid gate is the only place i have been for a while outside my own walls due to permanently teething toddler.

pegasus
15-06-2006, 23:37

Still interested in a meet, but had a blasted cold for last week and a half and feeling very sorry for myself. I've now given up work (bubba coming in 4weeks), so any day is good for me.

Let's see what we can arrange for next week. Deanne - maybe we could have a meet at Mid gate if that suits you best.

My biggest issue is still finding somewhere that my little man won't get off and running in. He's fine to stop for a coffee for a bit (I just strap him in the pram, but once he gets fidgetty, I have to start chasing him).

Hence, my suggestion of Fun Factory. Very open to other suggestions though

Veronica

Bellamyn
15-06-2006, 23:38

I have been without computer for near on 2 weeks!!! Grrrr, but back now :smiliedance:

How is everyone? Did you have a get together?

Tullee had her 8 weeks needles today. She was so brave & just let out screams with each needle. Me on the other hand cried :thumbsdown: My little girl was smiling at me then all of a sudden she got pricked by that needle, broke my heart.

Bella

damien's mum
16-06-2006, 00:02
i would be interested in that too, if that would be ok, i live in morley and meet with nor mums on a thursday, would be good to get to know more, and maybe we can all join up and meet! :yelclap:

Mum2Bug
16-06-2006, 00:30
Bella

Love the name you picked and she is gorgeous. Should i read anything into the kissing smilies next to his name?

Mum2Bug
16-06-2006, 00:32
Im open to meeting anywhere, preferable somewhere Bug can get out of pram unless i want it tipped backwards (note to self, make sure cap on diet coke tighter next time)

Bellamyn
16-06-2006, 10:35
Haa haa De-Anne

Yes things are going REALLY well!!!!

Bella

BB'smum
17-06-2006, 20:20
I am up for any time (except next Friday - have a doc appointment). Anywhere around suits me so whatever is best for you guys, as long as Brodster can get up and walk, he has just recently started so he spends most of his time upright (looking like Clyde from Anywhich Where But Loose, lol).

BB'smum
18-06-2006, 20:17
Hey guys,

If you would prefer, we could all meet up at my house, I love having people over, but it's up to you lot - whichever works for you!! My lounge room is the play room or Brodie's bedroom, they both end up trashed either way, lol.

pegasus
18-06-2006, 23:23
Would work fine for me - if it works out, we could work out rotating houses.

Winter always is a bit tricky with working out places.

Bellamyn
19-06-2006, 17:39
Thant sounds like a gr8 idea girls. We could all bring along a little morning/afternoon tea.

Bella

BB'smum
19-06-2006, 18:35
Okey Dokey, when is a good time for everyone?

Bellamyn
19-06-2006, 19:52
This week I am free anytime Wed & Friday afternoon.

Bella

Mum2Bug
20-06-2006, 00:16
Anytime except friday for me. need to clean sis's house for some spare cash. rent rises ugh!

pegasus
20-06-2006, 01:01
Looks like Thursday then!

Just need a time and place. Are you right to pm us all BB's mum?

BB'smum
20-06-2006, 16:16
How about next Thursday, guys?? Is that cool for all of you?? How about 11am??

Bellamyn
20-06-2006, 16:50
I can do that!

Bella

Mum2Bug
20-06-2006, 17:36
sounds good. pm me with details and i'll be there. ta!

BB'smum
23-06-2006, 15:48
Hey all,

Guess what?? Just found out this morning that I am preggers again, yayyyyyyyy!!!!

Mum2Bug
23-06-2006, 17:46
Hey all,

Guess what?? Just found out this morning that I am preggers again, yayyyyyyyy!!!!
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!! !!!!!!!!!

BB'smum
23-06-2006, 19:31
THANK YOU - I feel sooooo blessed.

pegasus
23-06-2006, 23:18
:yelclap: :yelclap:

Yay Anita!!!

I haven't replied to your pm as I'm too lazy to empty my box, but will see you then

Thanks,

Veronica and Aiden

Mum2Bug
24-06-2006, 11:47
Hey anita, wheres my pm about meet?

Bellamyn
24-06-2006, 13:54
Congrats BB's mum! That is wonderful!!!

Bella

damien's mum
24-06-2006, 23:55
Just wanted to invite all of you to our meet this thursday in Morley, would be great, to have two different groups at once.. if anyone is interested please pm...

Alicia
xo

BB'smum
27-06-2006, 23:38
Hey there all, :wave:

Just want to check on who is a definite for Thursday. Either pm me or post on here. Thanks. :smiliedance:

pegasus
28-06-2006, 02:15
I'm in (although for some reason I had Friday on my brain...placenta brain that is).

Was going to message you anyway to see what you would like us to bring:)

Bellamyn
28-06-2006, 10:19

What a bummer, I can't make this one grrrr My physio can only fit me in this Thursday 1.40pm.
I was really looking forward to meeting you all.

To make it up, maybe I could have the next one at my place, either next week or the week after. I would be more than happy to.

A bummed Bella :(

BB'smum
28-06-2006, 10:32
Hey there,

I am going to do some savoury foods, so if anyone wants to bring something sweet like cake (mmmmmm, cake) that would be great.

BB'smum
28-06-2006, 10:33
Hey Bella,

Where abouts is your physio?? Even if you just want to pop in for an hour it would be great to meet you.

Bellamyn
28-06-2006, 10:59
Aramadale. I will try my hardest to even just pop in. All counting on physio being on time.

Bella

pegasus
28-06-2006, 23:22
Hmmm - I can come up with something sweet, but have to apologise ahead of schedule due to the fact that it will not be home baked. I promise that in weeks to come, I can hopefully test my cullinary skills out on you all.

cheers,

Veronica and Aiden.

BB'smum
29-06-2006, 00:31
Hey Veronica,

Don't worry about the cake, unless you want to, I remebered I do have some Sara Lee Choccy Cake, yummo. But if you don't like that you can bring something else, all cake is good to me, lol.

Mum2Bug
29-06-2006, 10:45
AAgh no ive woken with the crappiest of head colds!

BB'smum
29-06-2006, 13:01
Darn, I have enough food to feed an army lol. Have only just been able to get on here, pc doing silly things this morning!! Oh well, take care of yourself and get better soon. :wave:

cutiegirl
30-06-2006, 17:25
i have just recently joined bub hub i would like to join in the eastern suburbs meet ups i can only come on tuesday afternoons or saturdays :wave: though so if anyone is interested fun station would be great.......my 2 girls are 2 and 3yrs old

BB'smum
30-06-2006, 18:56
Hey there,

We had a meet yesterday at my house, only 1 person turned up though. :( But it was still nice to meet someone in the area.

Will let you know as soon as we decide to do another one, ok?

skyejax
01-07-2006, 00:13
Hey there,

We had a meet yesterday at my house, only 1 person turned up though. :( But it was still nice to meet someone in the area.

Will let you know as soon as we decide to do another one, ok?hi my names mary. i have a two yr old and a 11wk old. i would b interested in coming to your meets for sure. one of our cars is out of commision at moment but if i hav a bit of notice i should b able to wrangle the other one. if someone could let me know when another meet is organised it will b much appreciated.
thanx mary:D

Mum2Bug
01-07-2006, 13:25
Hey there,

Will let you know as soon as we decide to do another one, ok?
I'm so sorry about that. I just wasnt well enough and bub was worse! Definitely still want to see everyone tho.

Bellamyn
01-07-2006, 16:30

I would be more than happy to have the next one at my place.

Maybe this coming Thursday afternoon, is too short notice the following Thursday.

Let me know what you all think.

I am in High Wycombe.

Bella

Mum2Bug
01-07-2006, 16:45
As in what date?

Bellamyn
01-07-2006, 16:50
6th I think this Thursday is DeAnne

Mum2Bug
01-07-2006, 17:10
what time were you thinking about? Its just that the toy sale starts and i need to go and put bugs swing set on layby hehe

pegasus
01-07-2006, 23:14
Well - I can make it next week okay, and then maybe the one after, but might be out of commission a bit after that.

Would be keen to meet a couple more of you, but I'll have to let you know when I'm able to host - probably easier for me to host with a new bubba than work out getting out around establishing a new routine.

PS Anita - Aiden and I loved meeting you and Brodie on Thursday:wave: :thumbsup:

BB'smum
02-07-2006, 17:54
Hey guys,

Any day is good for me - so just let me know - afternoons ain't great though, am not getting morning sickness as such - nausea in the morning but :barf: in the arvo. Fun, fun, fun, not!!!! :yes:

BB'smum
02-07-2006, 18:00
Was really great to meet you and Aiden too Veronica, if we don't catch up beforehand all my best wishes and thoughts for the birth of your booodiful bubby to you and J!!

skyejax
02-07-2006, 20:36
Hey guys,

Any day is good for me - so just let me know - afternoons ain't great though, am not getting morning sickness as such - nausea in the morning but :barf: in the arvo. Fun, fun, fun, not!!!! :yes:
i'd love to come and meet you's all. mornings work perfectly for me. unfortunately offering my place is definately out (for a while at least). let me know if anything concrete is worked out.
bye for now, maryann

BB'smum
02-07-2006, 21:51
I am so glad that we are actually having some movement on this thread!!! Yee haaaa - lol

Mum2Bug
02-07-2006, 21:53
Sorry! Have been sick with the flu. Atleast it gave me time to organise my Thursday morning this week!

BB'smum
02-07-2006, 22:18
Deanne - now I feel like a real turd - no need for you to feel guilty at all babe - it just does take a lot for me to have people over at my house - but then I find that easier than going to strange places. The joys of ex's that basically keep you locked away!! I may seem too forceful, but when it comes to meeting people I get ill before leaving the house or having people here. False bravado I know, jeez I can't believe I have just said all this but I suppose it is all healing.

MamaSage
03-07-2006, 11:16
Sorry I didn't make it last week, I have been quite sick and have been lying low :rolleyes: Would love to come and meet you at the nest meet though.

Mum2Bug
03-07-2006, 16:58
Deanne - now I feel like a real turd - no need for you to feel guilty at all babe - it just does take a lot for me to have people over at my house - but then I find that easier than going to strange places. The joys of ex's that basically keep you locked away!! I may seem too forceful, but when it comes to meeting people I get ill before leaving the house or having people here. False bravado I know, jeez I can't believe I have just said all this but I suppose it is all healing.
Its ok-I had been a bit off all week but was trying to not give into it as i was looking forward to coming over to see you! Hopefully that will happen soon as Im on the road to recovery now and bub only has runny nose left

Bellamyn
03-07-2006, 18:16
I think afrvo's would suit more. Anyone agree? Say 1ish?

Bella

Mum2Bug
03-07-2006, 21:08
Sounds good to me! When its all decided let me know details and what i can contribute

Bellamyn
04-07-2006, 12:13
Either Thursday 6th or Thursday 13th.

What date is prefered?

Bella

Mum2Bug
04-07-2006, 12:43
I would prefer 13th That way I have time to work out timetables etc to get to your place.

skyejax
04-07-2006, 14:24
I think afrvo's would suit more. Anyone agree? Say 1ish?

Bella
we r down to only 1 car at moment so arvos dont suit me most of the time as i hav to pick hubby up anywhere btwn 2 and 3 pm but let us no the details and we will see how we go. u never no by next week we may hav 2nd car up and gouing again. heres hoping. cause i'd really love to come

BB'smum
05-07-2006, 23:41
I have to pick up my 9 year old from school at 3, so mornings are best for me - except school holidays, oh yayyyy they are happening this week. Fun, fun, fun, lol.

pegasus
10-07-2006, 02:15
Is there any meet still supposed to be happening this Thursday?

I'm actually being admitted to hospital at 4pm on Thursday (thought I would only go in on Friday but I was wrong!!). Anyway that counts us out of an afternoon meet. I'll probably not be around for the 20th, but may be back on track for the 27th (or not, I'm just going with the flow - I can't remember when I started venturing out of the house with DS, and have no idea how I'll go with 2).

Anyway, I'll have to let you know when I'm up for it, but I'll continue to watch this space.;)

damien's mum
10-07-2006, 23:23
Just wondering, if there was still a meet on, and where...
As im new, to SOR i would love to meet some new mums!

BB'smum
11-07-2006, 02:20
Doesn't look like anything has been organised???? We will have to pull our fingers out I think.

Karstens Mum
21-07-2006, 17:21

Thought I would stick my head in this convo. I would love to meet up as well if we can arrange something. I am in Lesurmdie up the hill. I am basically free any day.

Partner is going on night shift shortly so mornings would be great so he can get peace to sleep in the morning LOL....

skyejax
21-07-2006, 22:37

Thought I would stick my head in this convo. I would love to meet up as well if we can arrange something. I am in Lesurmdie up the hill. I am basically free any day.

Partner is going on night shift shortly so mornings would be great so he can get peace to sleep in the morning LOL....

:wave:i'm free everyday too. and mornings work perfectly for me. so lets see if we can get some more peoples on board and actually get our acts together this time and organise something...lol:laughing:

Mum2Bug
22-07-2006, 10:09
I'll be in on that! Im free anytime except Fridays!

Karstens Mum
22-07-2006, 15:28
Skyjax & Mum2bug- great why dont we just set a date and a time and place and see who replies saying they can come???.
where is a good place for you guys?

I am easy with where ever its gonna be, little one likes being out and about and seeing other people so not prob if his in his pram the whole time.

skyejax
22-07-2006, 18:23
well i have a toddler and a 3mth old so proberbly somewhere the toddlers/littlies can play, i'd say (and we can relax...lol:laughing: , well as much as anyone with littlies can). i'd say indoors somewhere would be best, especially with the weather being all over the place at the moment.

Mum2Bug
23-07-2006, 11:28
I'm just debating whether to offer my house! :eek: Or maybe go to funstation or something. let me know what you think

skyejax
23-07-2006, 12:27
i'm easy.

karstens mum, i just saw your post in 'where in perth did u go to school' and notice that we both went to same school (woodvale high). only u would hav been two years ahead of me, i was class of '96.

Mum2Bug
23-07-2006, 13:14
Has anyone been to Midland Funstation to know if its any good?

Karstens Mum
23-07-2006, 15:01
Same school huy LOL. Small world isnt it. Woodvale was a good school I guess. Mind you dont keep in contact with anyone that I hung with LOL.

i'm easy.

karstens mum, i just saw your post in 'where in perth did u go to school' and notice that we both went to same school (woodvale high). only u would hav been two years ahead of me, i was class of '96.

Karstens Mum
23-07-2006, 15:03
Never been to funstation I do hear its pretty good though.
Do you really want to offer your house??? good get messy LOL, I would help you clean it up once everyone had left though if you really gonna do it......:idea:

Has anyone been to Midland Funstation to know if its any good?

Mum2Bug
23-07-2006, 19:43
Clean up? Why bother. DD will only trash the play area again in 5 minutes! If we all bought something then I guess I dont mind hosting it. A pension doesn't go far when socialising! When would be good for everyone? Give us ideas and we'll finalise it!

4mumnbub
23-07-2006, 19:46
are we all from WA here? :D

Mum2Bug
23-07-2006, 20:09
Im in Midland

skyejax
23-07-2006, 23:57
Same school huy LOL. Small world isnt it. Woodvale was a good school I guess. Mind you dont keep in contact with anyone that I hung with LOL.neither do i. the last i saw of anyone i was mates with was about a year after we left when i bumped into a couple of them.

BB'smum
24-07-2006, 11:47
Hey all,

I would be interested in a meet. I tried to organise one at my house but only 1 person turned up:( so am hoping to meet some other mums in the area. Fun Station works for me or a home get together. Most days are cool for me.

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 11:56
Im still sorry about that! Bug was sick and I didn't want yours to get sick!

BB'smum
24-07-2006, 17:04
He he he, it's all good!!! Hopefully this time we can get it together, lol. :smiliedance:

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 20:42
I'm willing to volunteer my place but not until about 2 weeks as Bug has a chest infection

pegasus
25-07-2006, 00:49
I think I'm almost on the road to getting out...Still trying to figure out the 2 year old plus newborn thing;) (need somewhere contained so I can keep an eye on one while attending to the other).

I took my step kids to the Midland funstation and it was a hit with them. It was a few years ago now so I can't properly remember how the little kid section was (they were 6 and 4 at the time) - wow - that was a time ago (it was the day after DH's buck's party (I had to entertain the kids).

I'm technically not supposed to drive for another few weeks, but I'm sure I'm not that far away.

I'm just not up to organising a meet myself at the moment, so I'll just keep watching this space...:yes:

BB'smum
25-07-2006, 11:10
Hey Pegasus,

Welcome back and congratulations!!! Hope everything went well and you are feeling ok.

Karstens Mum
25-07-2006, 15:28
Mum2bug - LOL at the mention of why clean up.
I am not free on tuesday mornings or Friday mornings but any other time is good for me.:smiliedance:

Mum2Bug
25-07-2006, 22:10
Ok people Im thinking Midland Funstation might be a goer! What do you think? Im available except Fridays

BB'smum
25-07-2006, 22:14
Sounds good to me, just let me know where and when.

Karstens Mum
26-07-2006, 13:39
Funstation sounds good to me too.

Mum2Bug
26-07-2006, 13:48
Ok so far we have Tuesday mornings and friday mornings out of the picture. anyone else need to exclude a time? im going there tomorrow to have a bit of a look as i havent been there yet just to make sure its worth me taking bug

pegasus
27-07-2006, 00:35
Okay - another morning out for me is Thursdays. My son has swimming lessons (mind you, they're at 9.30am so would probably be able to make a meet still).

Still watching this space...

skyejax
27-07-2006, 11:38
i'm right for anyday.

Karstens Mum
28-07-2006, 15:01
Hey peoples.

Still watching this space too for a day and a time.
Mum2bug - Did you go to Funstation, look any good?

So far we have Tues, Thurs & Fridays out...

Mum2Bug
28-07-2006, 18:00
I can't do monday mornings as i go to playgroup! I havent had a chance to leave the house for a few days as both Bug and I have got chest infections

Karstens Mum
29-07-2006, 17:06
Wednesday it looks like then......

Mum2bug - Hope you and bug are on the mend.

Mum2Bug
30-07-2006, 00:26
Hi everyone.

Karstensmum - Thankyou! Unfortunately though we seem to have hit a plateau. Im hoping that the new antibiotics will start kicking in this week. But until such time Im afraid I wont be taking Bug on any excursions. Sorry guys! As for me, im so over being sick!:thumbsdown:

skyejax
31-07-2006, 23:17
i think skye is getting an earache. so i wont b around this week. next week i should b.:fingerscrossed:
mary

cutiegirl
04-08-2006, 22:56
Hi guys have been just keeping an eye on here i can meet up now on wednesdays anytime so keep me posted would like to meet you all at fun station and i dont mind offering my place either i'm in midland area [middleswan]:wave: my girls are older they are 2 and 3 yrs old....

Mum2Bug
04-08-2006, 23:19
Well im definitely out for atleast two weeks as we both have chest infections (mine also bronchitis) and Bug has a cold now too. So im not moving outside of these four walls! Sorry!

pegasus
05-08-2006, 02:11
Maybe we need to bite the bullet and just organise something?

I think I'll be driving from next week and would probably be happy to organise something from a couple of weeks time (just not in the next week as I'm still sorting a few things that comes with having a 3week old bubba).

Midland funstation is still a :yes: option for me - how about anyone else?

skyejax
05-08-2006, 11:47
Maybe we need to bite the bullet and just organise something?

I think I'll be driving from next week and would probably be happy to organise something from a couple of weeks time (just not in the next week as I'm still sorting a few things that comes with having a 3week old bubba).

Midland funstation is still a :yes: option for me - how about anyone else?i'm out this week too...low fundage. but yeah i recon we should just bite the bullet too. maybe so everyone has time to get etter and organised and fundage...lol, we should maybe set a date for say... a fortnight or something??

MamaSage
05-08-2006, 11:51
If the weather is fine, there is a good park in Koongamia - nice new play area, shade etc. We could have a picnic there? (low fuds here too, lol)

Mum2Bug
07-08-2006, 01:01
Hi everyone. Well its been a good day for me and I think we may actually be on the road towards decent health. I'm due to go for a check up on the 16th with Bug and hopefully be cleared by then so maybe we could organise something for after then, giving everyone time to get a few dollars together.

Karstens Mum
08-08-2006, 23:08

I havent been on for a while and thought I may of missed the meet. Thank god I havent.
I am still free anytime and think we need to bite the bullet for sure and get something organised.
Hope everyone is feeling better or well and truly on the mend.:hugs: Hugs to those who have been under the weather.
HOPE TO MEET YOU ALL VERY SOON

skyejax
11-08-2006, 13:25
well i'm still free anyday. and with the second car up and running now i am no longer restricted to early mornings. so yeah i think its time too bite the bullet too and pick a date and time.

Mum2Bug
19-08-2006, 11:51
Ladies - ok who's up for this meet. Or even just to meet at Midland Funstation coz I dont want to go on my own!

Bug and I are back to normal and looking for someone to join us in a friendly chat and cuppa!

skyejax
19-08-2006, 19:20
Ladies - ok who's up for this meet. Or even just to meet at Midland Funstation coz I dont want to go on my own!

Bug and I are back to normal and looking for someone to join us in a friendly chat and cuppa!
i'm in. so far no illnesses this week, everyone all better...:smiliedance:

pegasus
21-08-2006, 03:08
I'm up for it:fingerscrossed: Funstation seems the go - to get me and the kids out of the house.

Mum2Bug
21-08-2006, 10:20
Great! What days would you be up for it in the next week or so and what times?

skyejax
21-08-2006, 12:06
Great! What days would you be up for it in the next week or so and what times? for me dh is onn leave next week, so i hav a many appts booked in (easier with the kiddies that way). so mon, tues and wed r out for me. the others days are all fine and times are very flexi for me. don't worry if the only day u r all free happens to b on the days i'm not i will just catch the next one.
can't wait getting sick of these 4 walls and need other adult humans to talk to.
mary

pegasus
22-08-2006, 00:28
We have swimming lessons on Thursday mornings, but are finished in Mundaring by about 10.15. Monday morning next week is also out next week for us, but otherwise we're pretty free.:yes:

Mum2Bug
22-08-2006, 12:30
What about Friday next week? Any good?

skyejax
22-08-2006, 14:28
What about Friday next week? Any good?
at the moment i am absolutly free.

Mum2Bug
22-08-2006, 19:47
at the moment i am absolutly free.

Great! Anyone else? Hello!!!!

pegasus
23-08-2006, 01:27
I have a community health appointment at 11, but will change it if there is definitely a meet on (or go to the meet first!)

Deity
23-08-2006, 07:43
Where and when are you thinking of getting together?

Mum2Bug
23-08-2006, 16:56
Where and when are you thinking of getting together?

Im hoping for about 10/11am friday 1st september at midland funstation.....depending on numbers and best time for everyone

Mum2Bug
25-08-2006, 12:39
Ok well Ive decided that im definitely going and would love some company if any of you can make it.

skyejax
26-08-2006, 19:11
Ok well Ive decided that im definitely going and would love some company if any of you can make it.

well at this stage i am still free as a bird so barring any hiccups i will b there with bells on...can't wait.
mary

pegasus
30-08-2006, 00:45
My community Health appointment is at 11.30 in Mundaring, but I could be there from 10 - 11. If possible, I'll try to change the appointment to earlier, so we can be there longer - regardless - we'll be there!

Mum2Bug
30-08-2006, 17:34
Well how about we make it for 11.30 that way you can get down to it, and we just have lunch there or something? let me know girls

emsandolivia
30-08-2006, 17:41
i am desperate to get out the house!! In Bayswater so definately would like to come along if thats ok..

Have a little girl 4 months old

skyejax
30-08-2006, 17:42
sounds good to me. oh and i dont suppose u know how much it costs to get in? i hav never been there before. thanks.

Mum2Bug
30-08-2006, 22:35
sounds good to me. oh and i dont suppose u know how much it costs to get in? i hav never been there before. thanks.

I'll give them a call in the morning and let you know. All welcome!!:laughing:

Mum2Bug
01-09-2006, 12:46
If any one is online and reading this still, we can't make it today. Shayley is still suffering side effects to her chickenpox vax and consequent bad reaction and i dont want to put your kids at risk. Sorry!

skyejax
01-09-2006, 13:02
i wont b able to make it either. just went to leave home to do a few things on way and something is wrong with car:confused: so now waiting on rac. (who knows how long they'll be...good thing i wasnt having to go in an emergency.)
sorry.
:fingerscrossed: for next time.

pegasus
04-09-2006, 01:02
Aha - now I know why I didn't see anyone else with a pink ribbon!!!

We didn't get there till about 12.30 due to comm health appointment not finishing till about 12.15. I thought we'd still go in so Aiden could have a play and we could have some lunch (due to a busy afternoon planned).

My little man absolutely loved it and we'd be more than happy to get back there. Entry was $6 (not sure when you start paying, but I didn't pay for my daughter) for kids and $2 for accompanying adults. There is a toddler play area which is where we spent most of our time, along with the other play area (I took my 2 step kids here when they were 6 and 4 and they loved the big area).

Anyway, keep us posted and hopefully we'll all get to see each other soon.

De-Anne - Hope Shayley's doing better now.

Mum2Bug
04-09-2006, 10:55
Hey Pegasus

Sorry about that! I honestly thought she would be over it but four days later she still wasn't. To look at her this morning you wouldnt even know she had been so sick last week, or for the past 3 months. Will gladly go there soon. And finally get to meet you all.

skyejax
04-09-2006, 14:01
well i'm up for it too. this week is out for me though.