View Full Version : ~February Testing Thread~

bAaM
05-01-2009, 00:00
Since its my DD bday in Feb i thought it might be my lucky month, I am yet to test for January but it seems most of the thread starters have good luck so i want to give it a go.

So I am going to use my kids fav colours!!!!!
Green is BFN
Purple is BFP

Congrats to all th BFPs in January and good luck to all in February.

1. sexy_minx, caz30102
3. Riss03. greenapples
4. countrymumtobe, baby4cat
5. ky, bbluedust, proudmama
6. hopefulgirl
7. mrskb, BabyJoy
8. Bexsi, Sarah84
10. Jaawest, luvtobeamum
11. dollzilla, spludgie
12. kat76
14. PoshDragon, logiesmum, cherri belli
17. sparkle5301
18. Cosiemum, ringneck, isabellasmummy,babyhopeful
20. Gabi, megB74
22. springbride, mrsmov
25. carlyandmark, mrmoosmum, craftymum
28. GabberQueeN83

Unsure
Jezable

:babydust2::baby::babydust2::baby::babydust2:

trixiebelle17
06-01-2009, 08:17
hey Baam, thanks for starting this thread!!! i was thinking last night that i would start it up with those exact colours!!!! Yay!!! I can't wait to be turned purple!

DH and I skipped ttc this month so im currently waiting on AF in the next few days, i'll give u a testing date for me after i O!!! :fingerscrossed:

bAaM
06-01-2009, 19:25
Shall put u down for unsure Trix.

Good luck sweets, i am hoping to not be testing in february at all:D but still wanted to do this thread just to test out the good luck ( i never have good luck)

trixiebelle17
06-01-2009, 20:50
NO NO NO BAAM... You have to remove me all together... I seem to be cursed if i assume that i'll get a chance to test in a certain month :laughing: So far i havent O in any month i have put my name down for...lol... only in the months i have 'skipped' the testing thread.. I figure once i O, the damage is already done ;)

I seem to have a 'normal' cycle this month and i am very very very much keeping :fingerscrossed: that it will happen again, but i dont want to bring bad luck on myself...LMAO

GOOD LUCK BAAM!!! I hope u don't need to test this month either :D

I'm going to assume your colour choice is my good luck omen... I luv purple!

treasurehim
06-01-2009, 20:51
Ive only been trying/charting for one cycle so far (and it was a looooong one)... and AF turned up today so Im ready for cycle #2 and glad I fit somewhere! I dont know when in feb ill be testing... I wont know till O as I dont have a regular cycle yet. But I will let you know!

trixiebelle17
06-01-2009, 20:53
oh good luck treasurehim :babydust2::babydust2: long cycles suck dont they! I just finished a 158 day cycle last month... i was :hair:

heres some :babydust2: for Jan for u BAAM

treasurehim
06-01-2009, 21:07
oh good luck treasurehim :babydust2::babydust2: long cycles suck dont they! I just finished a 158 day cycle last month... i was :hair:

Oh damn! Mine was 36 days and I thought that was long!

I would have taken vitex if it was over 50 days!!

trixiebelle17
06-01-2009, 21:12
i actually started taking vitex about cd50...lol... then got my hormone tests back and realised the vitex would actually have just helped increase the hormones that were already too high and decrease the ones that were already too low...LMAO! I quickly stopped it and learnt not to take any herbs unless prescribed specifically for me

ALSO i would love a 36 day cycle :D although im hoping for slightly shorter this time.. im already cd 31 but no sign of AF yet... should come in a few days

I can completely understand the frustration of a 36 day cycle being TOO long... i would be in the same boat if mine wasnt so incredibly long!

greenapple
06-01-2009, 21:16
good luck for FEB girls!! I will decide if I am going to join after the 13th January (my GYN appointment)

bAaM
07-01-2009, 10:22
NO NO NO BAAM... You have to remove me all together... I seem to be cursed if i assume that i'll get a chance to test in a certain month So far i havent O in any month i have put my name down for...lol... only in the months i have 'skipped' the testing thread.. I figure once i O, the damage is already done

I seem to have a 'normal' cycle this month and i am very very very much keeping that it will happen again, but i dont want to bring bad luck on myself...LMAO

GOOD LUCK BAAM!!! I hope u don't need to test this month either :D

I'm going to assume your colour choice is my good luck omen... I luv purple!

OH sorry mate, i removed you, but just let me know when you want to go back up:D

treasurehim Hopefully u O soon and get in to test this month:fingerscrossed:

Good luck greenapple:babydust2:

greenapple
08-01-2009, 00:05
I decided to join!! Plus I will be the first to get my name up on the list!!

I am able to test on the 2nd Feb, I should O on the 19th January

mrmoosmum
08-01-2009, 15:08
Hi bAaM - thanks for starting this up and choosing such great colours. Can you please put me down for testing on the 1st. I have :fingerscrossed: that you'll be feeling tired and nauseous and find doing this thread a real chore as you'll be UTD :yes:.

:babydust2: for all us February testers!

bAaM
08-01-2009, 15:45
Hi bAaM - thanks for starting this up and choosing such great colours. Can you please put me down for testing on the 1st. I have :fingerscrossed: that you'll be feeling tired and nauseous and find doing this thread a real chore as you'll be UTD :yes:.

:babydust2: for all us February testers!

I already am feeling tired but that could be due to late nights on BH lol. But have had a few other symptoms. I am 12dpo today and odered some early POAS from lullaby conceptions, they are at the post office waiting for me to pick them up. So as naughty as it is and i know i should wait till next week to test, i am going to so one tonight, so :fingerscrossed:

Either way i will may it a honor to keep this updated:D

greenapple
08-01-2009, 18:20
Fingers Crossed for you Baam!! Hope you get your BFP - that would give some HUGE luck (and hope) for us left to test!!

Ky
09-01-2009, 00:18
Ok, since AF decided to make an appearance, I am now eligible to join in here ...

Please put me down for testing on my DS' 6th birthday ... 5th February! Here's hoping I can be secretly knowing I am going to make him a big brother again :yelclap: If I am, I don't know how I will keep the news from my big kids, I'll probably blurt it out :footinmouth:

The sad thing is, the timing of AF and her being 4 day late has made my expected date for O, Ruby's first birthday :gloomy:

I don't know how DH and I are going to be feeling then ... he already admitted to me that he cried all of the way back to base after finishing his deliveries today - he drove 40min with tears in his eyes :crying: We are going to go to the cemetary with some balloons and some cupcakes and our little family is going to have a little birthday celebration for her :angel:

bAaM
09-01-2009, 00:39
Ok, since AF decided to make an appearance, I am now eligible to join in here ...

Please put me down for testing on my DS' 6th birthday ... 5th February! Here's hoping I can be secretly knowing I am going to make him a big brother again If I am, I don't know how I will keep the news from my big kids, I'll probably blurt it out

The sad thing is, the timing of AF and her being 4 day late has made my expected date for O, Ruby's first birthday :gloomy:

I don't know how DH and I are going to be feeling then ... he already admitted to me that he cried all of the way back to base after finishing his deliveries today - he drove 40min with tears in his eyes :crying: We are going to go to the cemetary with some balloons and some cupcakes and our little family is going to have a little birthday celebration for her :angel:

Ky the 5th is my DD 2nd bday aswell, so it could be a sign:D

I really hope you get your BFP soon, i followed yours and RUbys story mate and i will be thinking of her on her bday, and you and your family through this hard month:hugs:

bAaM
09-01-2009, 00:44
I wanted t do a post just for Ky up there^^^^

But i thought i would let all of you girls know that i got a :bfp: today:smiliedance: Its only very faint but its there, so i will do FU test in the morning then get the doctor to confirm it but OMG, 13 months and if it is a true BFP i will be due on my DADS 50th bday, what a present:goodvibes:

SO good luck lovely ladies and i will look forward to colouring you purple:D

greenapple
09-01-2009, 01:21
Ky you put a tear in my eye!! I am so sorry to read of your misfortune and I hope that the day doesn't bring too much tears for you! Rather a celebration of her life (abeit short) Best of luck for this month!!

greenapple
09-01-2009, 01:23
Congrats Baam!! You jsut had a feeling that you were UTD when you started this thread and you knew that you where going to get your BFP!! Now don't run away, please stay and do the month of Feb! I hope that your BFP gives more luck to us TTC !! If anything it brings me hope!!

I haven't followed as to why you haven't conceived earlier - any particular reason? PCOS or similar ? Where you taking any treatment ?

AJTsMum
09-01-2009, 10:32
AF arrievd this morning :(- so instead of being sad, thought I'd look forward to the next month.:fingerscrossed:

After reading everyone's comments though - I have a question, my cycle is onloy 26 days long... Is that bad or does that make it more difficult TTC? Does anyone know??

take care and happy baby vibes!:babydust2:

Kirsty

greenapple
09-01-2009, 10:40
AJTsMum - My average cycle length is 27 days, I have been told that it is nothing to be worried about. Should you get painful periods however I was told to see a GP / GYNO. For the last 5 months my cycle have been getting shorter and shorter (was around 30 days now 27 days) I am tracking Ovulation, last month it was sometime between CD12 and CD 14 and I got AF on CD27 with spotting on CD26.

bAaM
09-01-2009, 11:16
greenapples, I hadnt been tested for POCS or anything else as yet, was due to get tested in march.

AJTsmum I have 24 day cycles, you will just need to test to see when you Ov. Then go from there.

I did another test this morning and the line took about 8 min to come up, it says not to look after 5 min, i am hoping it just took longer cause i wouldnt have very hi HCG levels yet.
I am off to the doctor in a sec to get a BT, but wont know anything till monday now.:hair:

greenapple
09-01-2009, 12:14
fingers crossed for you baam!!

trixiebelle17
09-01-2009, 13:53
CONGRATS BAAM!!! I'll keep my fingers crossed the line keeps getting darker and darker... but im positive it will!!!

Hopefully u can bring a nice long run of BFP just like NESS did in Sept when she had already received her BFP!!!!

I can't wait to get this next cycle started.... AF should be arriving any minute!!!!!

AJTsMum
09-01-2009, 15:51
Hi Baam and greenapple,

thanks - feel much better about it! Got told by helpful (?) family member that shorter cycles meant harder to conceive! My cycle is shorter since having the kids and maybe getting older :p.

Do I get an O test at the chemist? Is it like a pg test? I didn't use these when TTC bubs 1, 2, 3 as they were close together and things were regular (28 days) and conception on first month of trying (very lucky and blessed I know).

Youngest bub is now nearly 2 and we've been TTC for a few months, but now I am thinking I need to track things more closely...

thanks for your help!

carleena
09-01-2009, 16:33
Firstly congrats BAAM!!!!! All the best for a happy and healthy pregnancy.

Could i be added for the 4th of Feb?

Good luck everyone testing this month

Caz30102
09-01-2009, 18:06
Congrats BAAM, fingers crossed for you.
Love and thoughts to you Ky.
Could you please put me down for the 1st for testing.
I have been using O tests for the past few months and discovered I was Oing at day 20/21 with a 27-30 day cycle. Didn't realise this was a big deal until I started reading about the luteal phase (damn holidays giving me too much time on the internet...). On reading some other posts I have started taking B6 supplements. Anyone else had experiences of a short LP and/or taking B6?
Good luck everyone

mrmoosmum
09-01-2009, 18:26
CONGRATULATIONS bAaM!!!!!

BFPs are always great but even more so when it has taken a while. :fingerscrossed: those levels keep going up and that Logiesmum joins you with a BFP too.

If I didn't live in a 3rd world country with dodgey dialup connections I'd start the March testing thread now :yes:.

Ky - sorry - there are no words, but all I can say is that I'm thinking of you and hope that you are blessed again soon.

Kirsty - I don't think 26 day cycles are a problem. You can get O tests from the supermarket to review your cycle.

Caz - welcome testing twinnie.

kat76
09-01-2009, 21:53
CONGRATS BAAM!!
Could you please put me down for testing on the 12th Feb please. Hoping 3 time's a charm!! LOL

bAaM
09-01-2009, 23:21
Ok girls all updated:yelclap: Good luck :babydust2:

Do I get an O test at the chemist? Is it like a pg test?
You can get them at the chemist or at the supermarket, but i got mine off line, you get more for the money you pay. If you want the website google lullaby conceptions, they have POAS tests as well.

trixiebelle17
10-01-2009, 19:22
AJT: You can buy OPK's (ovulation predcition kits) in the supermarket, chemist or online.

They are really expensive in the supermarket, chemist, but u can get them very cheaply on ebay. People seem to find the ebay cheapies reliable.

Caz: i haven't had any probs with the length of my LP, but the past few cycles i had started spotting at a few DPO... I have been having acu and TCM (along with metformin so i dont really know which one has done the trick) but this cycle i didnt start spotting till either 11 or 13 (depending on which O date i go by) so i do very much believe the right herbs can help with these things

Well girls i am CD1 today, so im hoping feb is a fanastic month for me!!! AF has arrived in perfect time as DH and I are going to Fiji a couple of days after she leaves and i will hopefully be O'ing about the time we get home, so hoepfully i won't have to be having intentional BD'ing iykwim

OHHHHHHH i hope i have another 'normal' cycle!!!!

BAAM congrats from me for the third time... Im just so excited for u :laughing:

Bexsi
11-01-2009, 12:29

AF is here so can I please be put down for testing on the 8th.

greenapple
11-01-2009, 18:28
I have decided that I am not going to test in Feb, please take me down when you get a chance!! Good luck to those who are testing in Feb

bAaM
11-01-2009, 19:30
Baxsi i have added you :babydust2:

Greenapples i have removed your name, i hope your ok hun??:hugs:

baby4cat
11-01-2009, 21:18
Hello Baam,

Can i please be put down for testing on the 4th of Feb? It should be our lucky day as it's my husband's birthday and my friends baby is due on that day as well!

Good luck on your BT results tomorrow!! how exciting! :thumbsup:

Cat

bAaM
11-01-2009, 21:23
Hello Baam,

Can i please be put down for testing on the 4th of Feb? It should be our lucky day as it's my husband's birthday and my friends baby is due on that day as well!

Good luck on your BT tomorrow (and then the wait to get the results!!). :thumbsup:

Cat

Ok all done and good luck:babydust2:
My DD's bday is in the 5th;)

Krazy5
12-01-2009, 09:52
Hi Everyone:wave:
Can i be added to test on 5th please, had a very bizzare month in Dec/Jan, period was very late...very unusual for me... been to Dr and she running tests get them back on 19th:confused: Dr said if not preggas by May - as 1 year ttc, off to fs:gloomy: thanks

greenapple
12-01-2009, 13:09
Thanks BaAm - I just need to get my health straight first (as in why I am not conceiving) otherwise it leads month after month of disappointment.

I will still pop in and check the thread out though!

sexy_minx
12-01-2009, 13:34
can i pls join mrmoosmum and be added to the 1st pls pls pls. Good luck ladies:flowerz:

Ky
12-01-2009, 15:55
Ok ... so that was the weirdest AF ever! 2 days! Only 2 days! Only one day of close to heavy bleeding too ... and then, nothing!

I'm pretty sure that it was AF though as all pregnancy tests before hand had been bfn.

Ok ... strange cycle alert :rolleyes:

mrmoosmum
13-01-2009, 09:09
can i pls join mrmoosmum and be added to the 1st pls pls pls. Good luck ladies:flowerz:

Hey testing buddy - we are going to kick the month off with two BFPs (or more if others join us) :yes:!

greenapple
13-01-2009, 15:57
Hi Loovely Ladies

Can you plaese add me back for the 2nd ?

Good luck!!

dollzilla
13-01-2009, 20:41
Okay I'm back !

Please put me down for the 11th Feb :)

lets hope our short sydney trip does the trick !

bAaM
13-01-2009, 20:57
Ok ... so that was the weirdest AF ever! 2 days! Only 2 days! Only one day of close to heavy bleeding too ... and then, nothing!

I'm pretty sure that it was AF though as all pregnancy tests before hand had been bfn.

Ok ... strange cycle alert :rolleyes:

My friend had that and when she missed the next month she found out she was pregnent. so good luck:babydust2:

Have added everyone,
greenapples glad to see you back testing again:yelclap: How did you go at the Gyno's

greenapple
14-01-2009, 00:00
Thanks BaAm - I am back!!

As for how my Gyno Appointment went - everything is in my topic post here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=232075)

Ky
14-01-2009, 00:28
My friend had that and when she missed the next month she found out she was pregnent. so good luck:babydust2:

Here's hoping! I did another HPT today just in case it wasn't really AF but got another bfn ... will have to wait and see :confused:

Caz30102
14-01-2009, 17:55
Yay, testing on the 1st!!!! (what happened to my name on the list?!?!?!?)

bAaM
14-01-2009, 19:15
Yay, testing on the 1st!!!! (what happened to my name on the list?!?!?!?)

I am SO SO sorry, i remember ready your post and must have skiped it when i did the adds.

I am so so sorry it is all fixed now:o

Caz30102
15-01-2009, 10:54
No worries. Hope everything is going well so far with your pregnancy!

sparkle5301
15-01-2009, 12:09
Hi there Baam - I heard a rumour on the rollercoaster that you wanted a helper? can help out if you'd like

greenapple
15-01-2009, 22:02
Hi Girls!!

I am so excited about this month - I have a feeling this is our month!! I ovulate on the 19th of this month (or around possibly before)

Feeling some good vibes for this month!!

(to add - for some reason I keep thinking I am pregnant - it is just in my mind that it is going to happen. Even DH is saying this is our month and isn't having any second thoughts - he even at one point counted the months out 9 months from today and said October is a good month to have a baby!! Just did estimated babies birth date based on last period and it says the 13/10/2009 - not a lucky date, but any date will do!!)

Another thing to is that on 2 ocassions today I cried, one minute I was laughing with my partner the next I was welling up and crying my eyes out like a little baby. I feel so hormonal it isn't funny!!

bAaM
15-01-2009, 22:36
Hi there Baam - I heard a rumour on the rollercoaster that you wanted a helper? can help out if you'd like

I need someone to take over the TTC names list, its pretty long and i actually think a few have fallen pregnent and forgot to pop back to remover there name, so you could probably start a new list.

*click* (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=196927) this is the old list. If you want to do it you could just start it again cause that one is really long) and get everyone to copy and paste there name ao you dont have to keep going and editing the first post (can take a long time to do). This saves you having to add every new TTCer. If your keen to do it just PM a Mod and ask for it to be a sticky thread and i will ask for mine to be closed.

greenapples, I really hope this is it for you mate. You know how i got it to work..... DTD once every 2 days from now and really enjoy it, dont make it about having a baby (like i used to) I just went a little crazy :laughing: and did positions i had never done each time. But i started 3 days before i Ov instead of the day before, then went for 4 days after as well.:fingerscrossed::babydust2:

greenapple
15-01-2009, 23:06
greenapples, I really hope this is it for you mate. You know how i got it to work..... DTD once every 2 days from now and really enjoy it, dont make it about having a baby (like i used to) I just went a little crazy :laughing: and did positions i had never done each time. But i started 3 days before i Ov instead of the day before, then went for 4 days after as well.:fingerscrossed::babydust2:

Thanks for your well wishes!! We DTD today (CD10 - 4 days before ovulation) we are going to DTD once every day between now and O. As for DTD - I have had the most amazing times ever, DP and I are slowing it down, enjoying it a heck of a lot more. Thanks for the advice!!

This thread is a little slow, can't wait until we have some more TTC buddies!!

greenapple
17-01-2009, 09:41
just bumping this thread up as it was on page 3 - don't want too many people loosing it!! Hopefully the unsuccessful TTC'evers from January come and join us and speed this thread up.

Also to add - I started our TTC journal last night, see my sig at the bottom for the link

Additional - I have decided to track BBT and Cervix position, hopefully that will help use get our BFP soon, but I have a feeling Feb will be our month, I don't want to be too cocky about it, but I just have this feeling, and as DP said, if it isn't this month, it will be very soon. I keep thinking about the words that the Dr who performed the saline sonograph and tubal patency said - "we will see you back here in 3 months pg' just the thought of this brings a smile to me.

Feeling positive for this month

carlyandmark
17-01-2009, 11:24
Hi everyone.

I would like to be put down for the 25th Feb.

I am thinking alot of purple thoughts.

:fingerscrossed: and good luck to all those testing in Feb. :babydust2:

Carly

mrmoosmum
17-01-2009, 12:00
Caz - hello testing triplet -we are going to start off a great month of purple.

Greenapple - good luck with the BDing - we are doing it every 1.5 days - have never been a mornings person but it is a great start to the day.

I think yesterday was O day so I'm officially 1DPO.

Cosimum
18-01-2009, 11:33

BaAM - can you please pop me down to test for 18th Feb? This will be my 2nd month of TTC and I'm going to try really hard not to let it take over my life like it did the first month!

I think it can only be a good sign that someone who got a :babydust2::bfp::babydust2: last month is running this thread - may it spread to us all!!

springbride
18-01-2009, 11:59
Hey bAaM :wave:

Could I please be put down for the 22nd? AF finally showed up after a long cycle, so I'm hoping with some help from the doctors Feb. could be our month :fingerscrossed:.

Good Luck to all :babydust2::babydust2:

trixiebelle17
18-01-2009, 16:49
hi girls... how exciting that it's almost O time for some Feb testers!!!!

Goodluck greenapple :babydust2:

I'm CD 9 today and going off my 'normal' cycles i should O in about another 10 days!!! I won't be online for a little while as DH and I are off to Thailand tomorrow (we decided to change our fiji plans on friday) and I'm hoping i O while we are away so i can come back and put myself on the list... If so this will be the first cycle we will have (hopefully) DTD at the right time which seems strange considering we have been ttc since May08! (but then i only o'd twice in that time very late into my cycles)... I kinda have newbie expectations hoping the first time will work like a charm, and i still think purple is a great colour so :fingerscrossed:

I had been feeling alright about this taking so long, but then last night i heard another pregnancy annoucement from a friend who fell first cycle... it always sets me back for a few days... at least im going on a holiday and can try to forget it all

:babydust2: :babydust2: to all

greenapple
18-01-2009, 17:05
Thanks Trixie - have a wondeful holiday and hopefully you will come back UTD!! Make sure you DTD every night after drinking and act like naughty 18 year olds again!!

As for me, CD13 - still no positive OPK ...

mrmoosmum
18-01-2009, 21:24
Greenapple - hang in there - I o'd late this cycle too but it did happen.

Trixiebelle - have a fantastic holiday away - it's a great way to make a baby.

Welcome to the other arrivals - sorry to hear Jan wasn't your month, but here's to big fat purple Feb!

bAaM
19-01-2009, 00:03
I think yesterday was O day so I'm officially 1DPO.
Good luck mate, hope i can colour you purple:D

Hi everyone.

I would like to be put down for the 25th Feb.

All done, Good luck:babydust2:

BaAM - can you please pop me down to test for 18th Feb?

All done, Good luck:babydust2:

Hey bAaM

Could I please be put down for the 22nd?

All done, Good luck:babydust2: What are the doctors doing hun? Hope Feb is your month.

I'm CD 9 today and going off my 'normal' cycles i should O in about another 10 days!!! I won't be online for a little while as DH and I are off to Thailand tomorrow (we decided to change our fiji plans on friday) and I'm hoping i O while we are away so i can come back and put myself on the list... If so this will be the first cycle we will have (hopefully) DTD at the right time which seems strange considering we have been ttc since May08! (but then i only o'd twice in that time very late into my cycles)... I kinda have newbie expectations hoping the first time will work like a charm, and i still think purple is a great colour so

I had been feeling alright about this taking so long, but then last night i heard another pregnancy annoucement from a friend who fell first cycle... it always sets me back for a few days... at least im going on a holiday and can try to forget it all

Have an AWSOME time sweet, just forget about TTC while your there and you might get alittle suprise when you get home:D

Its good to see some more peeps for feb, I was beging to think ppl where avoiding me:laughing:, Sorry i havent been around much i have been quite sick, but try to get on at least once a day.

PoshDragon
19-01-2009, 18:14
Could I be put down for the 4th, please? :fingerscrossed: we all have a lucky month!

PoshDragon
19-01-2009, 18:19
Actually, change that to the 14th - I'm on holiday between 5th and 16th. If af hasn't arrived by then I will definitely be in with a chance! Plus it's Valentine's Day!!

baby4cat
19-01-2009, 19:42
OMG ladies, this is the month!

I can feel it in my bones....

Something about this month after the past 9 months of trying feels RIGHT. it's sad to think that if i got pregs straight away i would have a baby right now...sigh!

i've done everything right this month so :fingerscrossed:

I think i am about 2dpo. today i felt really queesy from about 2pm onwards - still feel woozy now. But that could be anything really. i don't think you can even get symptoms that early can you?

Who else is feeling the baby love this month? Greenapple, i know you are! :goodvibes:

kat76
19-01-2009, 21:38
Heh Baby4cat, I know what u mean, I'm trying so hard to b positive. I definitely hope Feb is my month, cos then bubby would be due a week after my b'day, would luv to share that mth with them. Good luck to everybody this month. :flowerz::babydust2:

scootslilmate
19-01-2009, 21:50
hey guys,

Just come over from the January thread. AF showed today and ruined all my plans! But i'm looking forward to being turned purple this month.

Baam - would you mind putting me down for the 15th? thanks hun

:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2: to everyone!!!

Cosimum
20-01-2009, 10:14
OMG ladies, this is the month!I can feel it in my bones....
i've done everything right this month so :fingerscrossed:
Who else is feeling the baby love this month?

Baby4cat - I hope this is your month!!

hey guys,
Just come over from the January thread. AF showed today and ruined all my plans! But i'm looking forward to being turned purple this month.

Me too scootslilmate. I think I'm a few days ahead of you....af sucks doesn't it!

Let's hope we all have fertile feb!:babydust2::babydust2:

GabberQueeN83
20-01-2009, 11:44
hi everyone!!! can i get put down for testing on the 28th of feb!!:D

Jaawest
20-01-2009, 13:24
Hi can i please be put down for testing on the 10th. If i can hold out until then.

Gabi
20-01-2009, 14:18
DH and I are starting our first month of TTC (Hooray:smiliedance:)

I will test on the 20th.:yes:

bAaM
20-01-2009, 15:55
All updated girls, Good luck:babydust2:

EcstaticMumToBe
20-01-2009, 16:48
Hi everyone, thought I might join these groups and try to occupy myself.. im due to test on 3 Feb, which is my birthday! yay :yelclap: so fingers crossed i might, just might, get a special birthday present :fingerscrossed:

baby dust to all :babydust2: xx

sparkle5301
20-01-2009, 18:26
Hey there Baam. Unfortunately AF arrived today 4 days early. So the positive is i'm joining the feb testing girls. Can you please put me down for the 17th Feb?

Sorry, I'm gonna pike on taking over the other thread (time to be honest now - had no idea what you were talking about. It will need to be someone who is much more practised in the bubhub halls :yes:)

greenapple
20-01-2009, 22:09
Hi BaAm!! Can you change my test date to the 3rd (as FF is telling me this is now my new AF date) Hopefully I will get a BFP before hand!!

Also the number 3 is my partners lucky number so here is for hoping luck is on our side

mrskb
20-01-2009, 23:06
Hey!! Can you add me down on the 7th?? I think i may have to rejoin Fertility friend and get some help from that. I just get so confused using it!!!

GOOD LUCK!!

Caz30102
22-01-2009, 13:24
CD 20 today and still haven't received a positive O test (although I think it will be today or tomorrow). So took myself of to the doctor. She didn't seem too concerned that I am ovulating so late but she has ordered a blood test to check progesterone and esterone levels and stuff like that (also, a sperm test - DH is not very happy).
Anyway, point of the story is I am not very confident this month but at least we might hopefully get some answers!

EcstaticMumToBe
22-01-2009, 13:42
CD 20 today and still haven't received a positive O test (although I think it will be today or tomorrow). So took myself of to the doctor. She didn't seem too concerned that I am ovulating so late but she has ordered a blood test to check progesterone and esterone levels and stuff like that (also, a sperm test - DH is not very happy).
Anyway, point of the story is I am not very confident this month but at least we might hopefully get some answers!

:hugs: hope all goes well

proudmama
22-01-2009, 13:44
well i would like to be added to the list as testing on the 6th

fingers crossed - but not liking my chances (dh has been away since tuesday and today(thursday) is cd 14 and i'm oing and he won't be home til tuesday night but i'm hopeful all the same)

greenapple
22-01-2009, 14:51
ovulation has been and gone - now on 3DPO and counting down the days until I can test!!

ringneck
22-01-2009, 15:22
Alicia can you add me for the 18th please if i ovulate this cycle should be on cd16 so that'll be plenty of time.
How is the bub treating you?

logiesmummy
22-01-2009, 17:18
Lovely alicia can you please put me down for the 14th of feb!! Though i am sure it will be a BFN!! I can only try!

luvtobeamum
23-01-2009, 09:01
Hi there Ladies,

Can I please join? I'll be testing on 10th Feb if I ovulate on time.

I am hoping that February will be our month. I have just gotten a new job (within the same company so I keep my entitlements -like Mat leave). I have been so unhappy and stressed in my current job that I think that may have been a large contributing factor to why I haven't concieved yet. Lat year was such a horrible year - made redundant in Jan, got a job I hated in March, and then was miserable for the rest of the year. So far this year I have gotten a new job in a field I am excited about, and I can tell the next big thing for 09 is my BFP!

Good Luck girls.

bAaM
23-01-2009, 10:53
well i would like to be added to the list as testing on the 6th

fingers crossed - but not liking my chances (dh has been away since tuesday and today(thursday) is cd 14 and i'm oing and he won't be home til tuesday night but i'm hopeful all the same)
:smiliedance: Jods, I wanna see your BFP before i leave:D

Alicia can you add me for the 18th please if i ovulate this cycle should be on cd16 so that'll be plenty of time.
How is the bub treating you?

Good luck Alana, Bub is going good, i seem to be feeling a little better theses days, I have my first scan next Thursday. Good luck Mate, I hope you ovulate:fingerscrossed:

Lovely alicia can you please put me down for the 14th of feb!! Though i am sure it will be a BFN!! I can only try!

Dont give up hope Debi, stay positive my friend. The 14th is a wonderful day to test ;) not only is it Valentines day but its the day i LEAVE this sh!t hole Townsville and go back to Brissy:smiliedance:

This testing list is all updated, Good luck everyone, not long to go.

EcstaticMumToBe
23-01-2009, 11:47

Hi Debi, bAaM is right.. 14th is an excellent day to test cause thats when im getting married :D

bAaM - congrats, hope your scan goes well and I agree, brissy is so much better hehe ;)

Spludgie
23-01-2009, 11:51
Morning!

Can you please put me down for the 11th? Thanks :)

isabellasmummy
23-01-2009, 15:03
hi.. can u please put me down for the 18th
hey ringneck we are on the same time.... yay.. we can be preggy together...
good luck girls:babydust2::wizard:

hakuna matata
23-01-2009, 16:10
Ok so I wasn't going to do put my name down this month, reduce the pressure but her, I have decided that if I do get my BFP I will want to share it with all you lovely ladies!
Could you please put me down on the 18th, only an estimate.
:babydust2:

hopefulgirl
23-01-2009, 17:04
Hi girls, just found this thread, thanks for organising!

Please put me down for the 6th (hopefully) - not 100% sure if this is the day but :fingerscrossed:

Good luck all, lots of baby :babydust2:

Have a great weekend all, I'm hoping to O at some point but still sussing out, plenty of BD-ing just incase :laughing:

mrmoosmum
23-01-2009, 17:44
Hey there bAaM. Hope that little peanut is treating you well. I'm so jealous you are moving to Brisbane - in fact right now I'd happily move to Townsville rather than live in Port Moresby. Anyhow, I've decided to test in January as I'm scared of malaria and would want to leave as soon as possible if I got a BFP. Not overly hopefull though, so can you please put me down for testing on the 25th.

Good luck and :babydust2: to all the new arrivals (and everyone else of course).

megB74
26-01-2009, 06:23
Hi Alicia - can I take...hmmm...???the 20th please.

mrskb
26-01-2009, 09:25
Feb is almost upon us!! Can't wait for all of us to get a BFP!!! I am now in the TWW... 1 DPO! SO long to go, but really put in an effort this month to catch that eggy!!

mrmoosmum
26-01-2009, 12:18
Hi bAaM - maybe just remove my name from the first rather than colour it green (AF is here early). Now just pinning my hopes on the 25th, because I so love the colour purple...

isabellasmummy
26-01-2009, 13:51
Cosiemum, ringneck, babyhopeful...

cool more... we can all get preggy together...
yay....

good luck ladies...:fingerscrossed::babydust2::wizard:

mrsmov
26-01-2009, 20:12
Could you please add me to the 22nd... I don't have much hope though as I'm taking no Clomid this month, but I want to be on here JIC. :p

greenapple
26-01-2009, 21:31
YAY - I have a testing buddy!! Go Riss03 - good luck for your BFP

bAaM
26-01-2009, 22:06
All updated girls, sorry to see you all here but looking forward to colouring you purple:yelclap:

EcstaticMumToBe
27-01-2009, 12:07
YAY - I have a testing buddy!! Go Riss03 - good luck for your BFP

:smiliedance: yay thats awesome! my first testing buddy hehehe ;)

hhhmmm i have a funny feeling about this time.. dont know if its just cause i have so much on, like my b.day, wedding, honeymoon... or whether i have something goin on in there :laughing:

:fingerscrossed:

Cosimum
27-01-2009, 12:19
Cosiemum, ringneck, babyhopeful...

cool more... we can all get preggy together...
yay....

good luck ladies...

Yay Isabellasmummy! Thanks for the :babydust2: - right back at ya! The odds would suggest that we'll get at least 1 purple! Let's try for
:bfp::bfp::bfp::bfp:!
Cosi.

greenapple
27-01-2009, 13:46
yay thats awesome! my first testing buddy hehehe

hhhmmm i have a funny feeling about this time.. dont know if its just cause i have so much on, like my b.day, wedding, honeymoon... or whether i have something goin on in there

Same in regards to so much going on!! I am almost craving in to test yet I know I shouldn't but I know one of is going to get our BFP if not both of us!! :babydust2::fingerscrossed::bfp: how cool would that be to both be coloured purple this month?

BabyJoy
27-01-2009, 14:18
You can add me to the list... testing on Feb 7.

Best of luck everyone! :goodvibes:

hakuna matata
27-01-2009, 14:29
I believe we should aim for 4 BFP's on the 18th!!!
I think it will be a very purple day!!!:D
:babydust2: To all
xO

Caz30102
27-01-2009, 17:37

It's up to us to start off a very purple month!!!

Craftymum
27-01-2009, 19:44
Hi Ladies, please add me to the list, AF arrived today on cycle 1 of clomid...

Put me down for testing 25th February :)

ringneck
27-01-2009, 20:16
Lisa you're testing the day before my birthday so my early b'day wish is for your bfp :D

stretch
27-01-2009, 20:37
Count me in too ladies.... Testing on 8th Feb (if I can hold out that long!!)

Altho the TTC is 'onhold' still secretly hoping for a BFP this month!! :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Craftymum
27-01-2009, 21:59
Lisa you're testing the day before my birthday so my early b'day wish is for your bfp :D
Thanks Alana, hopefully I can bring you and my DH an early birthday present! :fingerscrossed:

ringneck
27-01-2009, 22:37
When's your Dh birthday? btw congrats on your weightloss you're doing an amazing job

Craftymum
28-01-2009, 08:25
Thanks Alana, not so great last week lol as I put on a kilo!!!!!! :no: working hard this week to get it back off again.... DH birthday is 1st March :)

Jezabel
28-01-2009, 11:31
Can I please be added in for the month of feb?
I have no idea when I am due- as last month AF was 4 days later and this month 4 days early (a nice bday present for me huh?) - strange body? 2nd cycle for me :)

best of luck to all TCC - hope we can get heaps of BFP for this month :)

cherri belli
28-01-2009, 12:40
Well I missed the whole January thread due to having no internet, very annoying, unfortunately was another BFN so I get to join you all in Feb.
Baam - a HUGE congratulations to you on your BFP, that is such exciting news! Hopefully you bring loads of baby dust and luck to this thread. Could you please add me to the 14th of Feb? Hoping there is a lot of love and BFPs on that day :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to everyone testing I hope we see lots and lots of purple this month

EcstaticMumToBe
28-01-2009, 13:48
Same in regards to so much going on!! I am almost craving in to test yet I know I shouldn't but I know one of is going to get our BFP if not both of us!! :babydust2::fingerscrossed::bfp: how cool would that be to both be coloured purple this month?

yes I am the same.. but it helps that I am broke this week so i physically cant get a hpt, so thats a bonus :laughing:

it would be awesome to have our names purple this month.. it would be so special too, a birthday and wedding present in one! that would be cool! :fingerscrossed:

good luck to you too.. let me know if you cave in the the testing cravings lol ;)

greenapple
28-01-2009, 14:03
No testing done here yet! Although it is only 8DPO and I know that I need to wait another 4 days before I start testing (and being able to get a reliable result)

Last night I woke with the most worst cramp feeling I have ever had, it was from my lower stomach all the way up to my right hand side rib, it was so cramped it woke me up, it was stinging horrible pain. The last time I had something like this I had an early PG MC. I hope that it is nothing, and I am not going to read into it too much at this stage (unless the cramps continue or get worse.

EcstaticMumToBe
28-01-2009, 14:35
yeah im trying distract myself from testing as long as i can, i know that it would be unreliable too.. but its still so tempting lol

mm i tend to ignore stomach cramps and twitches cause i get them ALL the time.. with AF, OV, eating lol.. i hope its just some implantation pain for you ;)

i've been having some raunchy sex dreams though lol... might just be the excitement of the honeymoon coming lol.. aw could be something else.. hormones maybe.. fingers crossed anyway :)

greenapple
28-01-2009, 21:31
sounds erotic :D

I am still holding out, my (x)(x) are more sore and swollen then normal but I keep telling myself this is nothing yet well not until either AF comes or I get a BFP!!

CRIES - I want to test :(

mrskb
28-01-2009, 21:53
i'm with ya green apple... i want to test too!! I just might, i've got heaps of internet cheapies!! I know it will be negative, but at least the urge will be gone!

greenapple
28-01-2009, 23:40
LOL - MrsKB I am with you on that! I am really trying to fight the urge of testing, I have a few internet cheapies I can 'waste' but I don't want to test unless I know I am going to get my BFP ... It will save me the disappointment!

Louisa79
29-01-2009, 08:17
I'm feeling lucky this month - please put me down for the 17th:smiliedance:

hopefulgirl
29-01-2009, 09:48
Well, I'm in the TWW :smiliedance:

Nothing to report, too early for any signs of implantation or any symptoms, I just wish the days to testing would go faster.

Good luck to everyone, have my fingers & toes:fingerscrossed: (he he)... time to spread lots of baby
:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

EcstaticMumToBe
29-01-2009, 09:54
sounds erotic :D

I am still holding out, my (x)(x) are more sore and swollen then normal but I keep telling myself this is nothing yet well not until either AF comes or I get a BFP!!

CRIES - I want to test :(

SAME!! i keep thinking my (.)(.) are sorer than usual but then I tell myself its my body playing tricks with my mind lol.. just have to wait and see hey :(

trying so hard not to test this w/e

MareebaMum
29-01-2009, 10:13
hi, im approx 6dpo, so it is one big waiting game.
i had a D&C in the beginning of this month, and have had no bleeding,so this will be a hard one to date if i get a BFP.

i dont have any AF symptoms, but have been feeling nausea's this past week, bit dizzy and oh so tired.

i guess time will tell...

i really hope this time if it is a BFP that we see a heartbeat this time:fingerscrossed:

proudmama
29-01-2009, 10:15
i'm with you ladies - doing everything i can not to test lol - i'm only 8dpo so little chance of bfp yet but still want to - i'm having the most horrid indegestion since last friday and the reflux that started yesturday is killing me - just wish i could remember how i felt the week before i found out about ds1 - at least i'd have something to go off

:babydust2:WILL BE THINKING PURPLE FROM SUNDAY ONWARDS FOR EVERYONE - GOOD LUCK:babydust2:

:bfp::bfp::bfp::bfp:

MareebaMum
29-01-2009, 11:26
does anybody know when the earliest BFP was found post ovulation.

i read a post somewhere???? about when the earliest people start HPT'ing post O, and how many test they use B4 they get there BFP.....but do u think i can find it again.

need something to do with my time lol.

if i didnt have my 3 yr old munchkin running around, id probably have a nanna nap, i feel horrid...hmm

MM :)

greenapple
29-01-2009, 12:09

I have started another Feb thread at the request of BaAm as she will not be able to update the thread due to other commitments.

Please use the new Feb thread at

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=235311

Greenapple

Jezabel
29-01-2009, 12:31
hey question - do u girls get that stretchy clear CM?? coz i never seem to get this..

argh i am feeling so off today from AF....my bday 2moro so hopefully its stops today...stupid AF :(

SalTheGal
29-01-2009, 17:27
Thread closed at request of OP.