View Full Version : Clomid Support Thread #7
:wave: ladies just a quick question,
Im in CD14 from first clomid cycle #1 I have a 33 day cycle. My question is on clomid do you get the usual Ovulation indicators?? The EWCM? Pains? I am just wondering what to look for and if I should get upset if there isnt any of these signs?
Thankyou in advance ladies.
WotWillBWillB
02-01-2009, 07:38
Hi girls since i have been slack with updating the list at the frount of the thread. Is there someone that would like to take it over?
No i am not leaving i will still be back and forward checking up on you girls. I just don't seem to be on the net as much lately.
Lots of :hugs:
Susan
PS ringneck bubba's are not too bad, making me sick still.
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 09:06
Hi girls since i have been slack with updating the list at the frount of the thread. Is there someone that would like to take it over?
Alana, would you like to do it since your post is #1 in this new thread?
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 09:12
Kaz i love Juno nothing wrong with singstar either, we were up until 2am playing the game of life lol
Juno is brilliant...love it:D As for singstar...I LOVE to sing...so its great
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 09:14
:wave: ladies just a quick question,
Im in CD14 from first clomid cycle #1 I have a 33 day cycle. My question is on clomid do you get the usual Ovulation indicators?? The EWCM? Pains? I am just wondering what to look for and if I should get upset if there isnt any of these signs?
Thankyou in advance ladies.
Hi Dot, I find that clomid dries up CM and I don't really see EWCM on clomid at all, I still get twinges in my ovaries but still not every time...we just BD every 2nd day and hope for the best....its like flying blind cos my temps are like a rollercoaster on clomid too....so no real signs there either:confused:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 09:43
Dot i get the pains and a little bit of ewcm but not much the only way i know for sure is if my bt says so lol
Kaz/Susie no worries i can do that will go fix it up now :D
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 09:57
Good work Alana :D...thanks
ringneck
02-01-2009, 10:05
no worries been meaning to say i love your new avatar so cute
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 10:17
no worries been meaning to say i love your new avatar so cute
Thanks...its SO cute...:flowerz:
Thanks ladies for your reply. I guess I'll just hope for the best and wait two weeks for the bloods.
RN could you please add me to the list, I seem to have been forgotten :no:. I am on first cycle clomid and awaiting O.
dillydAlly
02-01-2009, 12:23
Hello lovely clomid ladies :wave:
Hope you are all well.
Dot- I do get the indicators..... However I only get EWCM once which is usually on ovulation day and thats it. But I also get the pain in my ovaries on that day. If I have a trigger injection (pregnyl) then I get really really bad ovary cramps and usually a huge blob of EWCM...
Hope that helps a little.
YAY we have a new thread... How fresh and clean for the new year! Lets hope this thread is a lucky one for all of us.
Nothing much to report. Have pretty much confined myself to the house the last few days. Am supposed to be studying! :rolleyes:
For new years my DF and I had friends over and had dinner and then played games. We are all such nanna's that we all went to bed or went home just on 12. I had a few glasses of light wine.. Not sure this was entirely a good idea as I wasn't feeling the best yesterday. It was hard to tell the grog from the clomid as I had a fever all day yesterday and a HUGE heacahe.. it did kind of feel like a hang over but it also felt like I have been feeling on clomid this cycle just a little more prevelant!
FS office opened today! YAY I rang there this morning and spoke to FN to update her on where I was with my cycle. I have bloods next Friday to Identify O. Went through my cycle with her from last month and she was happy that I ovulated (supposedly) on my own. I was planning on doing IUI this month but decided against it because we are a bit short for the old mooola this month after xmas :rolleyes: not sure why that is. So we are doing it the good old fashioned way!
I had a huge moment the other day. I started an IVF savings account!!!! I figured that there is no harm in starting one as if we get pregnant without it then we will have the money to either spend of baby stuff or use to buy a new car etc.... So hopefully the account will enough to shock my body into complying!
Again, I really hope all you lovely ladies are doing well. I could not wish harder that we all get our BFP's soon!!!!!
ringneck
02-01-2009, 14:20
Dot i'll go add you sorry i just copied and pasted so you probably weren't on the original list
Ally good on you for starting a savings account that's what i'm about to do but for the wedding/baby. Hope you're feeling better
:wave: Hi!
You can update my details... I'm on my second month of clomid now. Currently in the 2ww... though I'm pretty sure mine is a 3ww - AARGH!
Is this a side effect of clomid... long luteal phase?
Anyone? :confused:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 14:53
BabyJoy my luteal phase is only 13 days you might want to take that up with your doctor
XavysMummy
02-01-2009, 14:55
BabyJoy my luteal phase is only 13 days you might want to take that up with your doctor
:iagree:Thats the only thing about my cycles that remains constant, my LP is 13 days whether I'm on clomid or not
Sandy - I've had a progesterone reading of 55, didn't end up with a pregnancy though.
Babyjoy - sorry l am not of much help, my lp is 12-13 days... but l have read somewhere that people can be prescribed clomid to lengthen their LP... not sure if it would effect normal ones...
As for me, I am CD8, my cycles have been getting shorter by a factor of about 5 days each cycle since commencing Clomid, so last cycle I ovulated on CD20, so I am expecting (hoping) to O anytime from CD14 onwards... which will put me smack bang on a regular cycle... just gotta work out what is happening with the spotting, and see if that could be causing me grief. Just called my gynae, he is not open again until 12th of Jan.; DH did a sperm analysis today which will be going to the not very helpful FS, hope he'll give the results over the phone, cos it cost $250 to see him last time (and he was totally unhelpful, wouldn't even look at my charts)... mind you he did to an ultrasound which confirmed l have all the bits in the right place :yes: and was about to O.
Ahhhh so we wait some more...
Craftymum
02-01-2009, 16:24
Harley - Goodluck with the results for the SA.
I posted a Q a while back but I think it may have gotten lost in all our talk lol!
Does anyone who experiences spotting in the 2ww on a nautral cycle experience any improvement with it when you did a clomid cycle??
Thanks ladies. I start my first clomid tonight and DH is a tad excited about putting all his practice to good use now lol ;):laughing:
ringneck
02-01-2009, 18:45
Harley good luck with DH SA
Lisa i can't help with your question as i've never o'd naturally but i spot with the clomid have actually just started spotting and haven't even o'd yet Good luck i hope this is just what you need :goodvibes:
Craftymum
02-01-2009, 20:50
Alana - thanks, I guess I will just have to wait and see for myself! Maybe your spotting is ovulation spotting? :fingerscrossed:
Harley - Goodluck with the results for the SA...
Does anyone who experiences spotting in the 2ww on a nautral cycle experience any improvement with it when you did a clomid cycle??Thanks for the support, good luck on your first dose of clomid!!! DH's usually do enjoy all the bd'ing (that is ofcourse if they don't feel to pressured). Like RN, I've never had a natural O, I got AF's on the pill with no spotting, but its not the same. I have had spotting a couple of times now with Clomid
Harley good luck with DH SA...have actually just started spotting and haven't even o'd yet Thanks for the support! Is it normal to spot after the drilling procedure? I know when l had the lap done (years ago) my AF were messed around a bit... I know that you usually get spotting a few days after you O...
I forgot to say Happy New Year everyone!!! Hope the Christmas / New Year period went well for you!
Forgot to mention --- you know how the last two months when AF has arrived l have tried to stay upbeat... I will use this as an excuse to exercise l said... well l have been. I have been jumping on the bike trainer regularly, my goal is 20 minutes, a minimum of 3 times a week. I did 3 times last week, and 4 this week so far... I might have to do it every day so it becomes routine... what ever works... I just want to get myself fit again... Not sure if it will help (although l scored the acne that is quite common with PCOS, l (fortunately) don't really have a weight problem)... but l am a little rounder than I'd like to be right now... Wish me luck gals... perhaps if l pore my focus into fitness in health the BFP will just happen???
Anybody else doing anything for their fitness /weight loss goals?
Craftymum
02-01-2009, 21:06
Harley - Good on you love, thats great :thumbsup:. I go to the gym 2-3 times a week and enjoy that, although its not enough to counteract what I eat :laughing:
I've just joined the bubhub 8 week weightloss challenge. It starts on Monday - you should join me in there!
ringneck
02-01-2009, 22:13
Thinking it could be but then again when i don't i i spot from around now anyway, have been getting cramps around the ovaries though so fingers crossed it's not far off
Am thinking I'll have to speak to my GP re: long luteal phase... it's a bit of a mystery.
Re: spotting. I rarely have spotting before AF arrives. The one time I did have some spotting, I thought it was implantation bleeding and was so excited because I thought I was pregnant... do you remember that time Lisa? But then AF arrived. :hair:
Since being on clomid, I haven't really noticed much of a difference between these cycles and my natural cycles... except the incredibly obvious twinges in my ovaries and minor cramps.
For me, AF is due on Tuesday (I think?) and I'm still getting weird feelings in my ovaries. Did a cheap HPT yesterday because I wanted to take some hayfever tablets (which aren't really safe when you pregnant) but it was negative. Could be testing too early though. Took the tablet anyway!
Gotta go now... going to get my hair cut and coloured! :flowerz: Have a great day!
cinderella123
03-01-2009, 16:08
hi everyone!
Have been up the coast for the last week on holiday, which was really lovely....I can see that I missed a fair bit of chatting :)
Craftymum - re the spotting...I had it before Clomid and still had it with Clomid, it doesn't seem to have made any difference for me...but I've only had one cycle of Clomid so far, so a bit hard to know whether it will be a pattern or not. Good luck with the SA.
harleyq - good on you with the exercise plan! I'm also trying to get fit...I got a bike at the end of Nov and have been trying to cycle a couple of times a week at least. Hoping my motivation lasts!! My weight also doesn't seem to have been affected by my PCOS but I scored the acne and hair issues unfortunately :rolleyes:
ringneck - hope your pains are O related - how good would it be if after the op everything was normal :fingerscrossed: Would you mind adding me to your list please (waiting to O on second cycle of Clomid)
emma - I had really high prog levels last cycle but unfortunately no BFP...not sure what the level was but the FS nurse said it was very high. I got my hopes up from hearing that and was pretty much convinced I was preg...:fingerscrossed: you get better news!!
dillydAlly & Kaz - sorry to hear that things have been tough lately. I feel your pain. :hugs:
everyone else - happy new year and I really hope that this is a great year for everyone. I am really grateful to all of you for the support that I get in here...nobody that isn't going through this nightmare understands how draining, frustrating and heartbreaking it can be. So thanks for being so supportive and understanding.
I'm on CD21 now and no signs of ovulation still unfortunately...have been temping, my chart is here: http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d. It doesn't make any sense to me, the temps seem to be all over the place? I was hoping I'd get shorter cycles each time but it's not looking that way. As long as I eventually ovulate I guess!!
Hope you're all having good weekends...:wave:
ringneck
03-01-2009, 16:24
Cinderella no worries will add you to the list
looks like your body has tried to o around cd18-19 but didn't quite manage to get there fingers crossed you o soon
WotWillBWillB
03-01-2009, 18:48
Sorry girls that i didn't add to the list my head has been all over the place. I am really really sorry :hugs:
On another note i am 12 weeks today!!! :smiliedance: I never thought i would make it this far.
I really do wish all of you girls the very best of luck with getting your BFP in 2009 i hope there is no one left in this thread in 2010.
Lots of :hugs: to you all.
Susan
Craftymum
03-01-2009, 19:50
Cinderella - Hope you had a lovely break away. FIngers crossed you O very soon.
Alana - Fingers crossed you are ovulating! :goodvibes:
Shannonn - Probably best to see the doc about your 3ww.... let us know what they say.
AFM - AF is still hanging around ever so slightly. Day 2 of clomid today and am starting to feel the odd twinge.
ringneck
03-01-2009, 20:54
Susie :smiliedance: :smiliedance: for 12 week mark :flowerz:
ringneck
04-01-2009, 08:23
Lisa how is the clomid treating you?
well i didn't o temp dropped this morning hopefully my body will try again soon i have faith that i can do it.
Craftymum
04-01-2009, 08:27
Alana - :hugs:, hopefully your temp drop today will result in ovulation for you :fingerscrossed:
Clomid is treating me well, no side effects as such except for a higher temp.... fingers crossed it does the trick. Day 3 of it today.
:wave: to everyone else, hope your having a lovely sleep in this morning!
ringneck
04-01-2009, 08:30
Lisa glad to hear it's not giving you any grief. I don't think i will o anytime soon have almost no cm and the o pains have disappeared
cinderella123
04-01-2009, 09:25
hi girls.
craftymum - glad to hear the clomid hasn't caused any side effects yet!
ringneck - hope you o soon!
I have a question...yesterday I did an internet OPK and it was neg (have been testing every day for last week or so and it always has a faint line in the test part...about half as dark as the control line). Then I used a 'Confirm' opk as well, but it came up positive :confused: The second line on the 'Confirm' test was as dark as the control. I don't know which one to believe!! I've also thrown away the instructions that came with the confirm one, so I can't tell if it is meant to pick up the surge before the internet ones?? I am thinking because it cost more $ maybe it is more sensitive? Has anyone else had this happen before? Does anyone know if the Confirm tests work well? My temp this morning didn't increase...http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d
Sorry to ask so many q's...if you haven't already guessed I'm a bit of an anxious person :rolleyes: so this ttc thing is doing my head in!!!
Have a great weekend everyone - the weather here in Sydney is beautiful :sunshine:
Sorry for being MIA again. It's been soo hectic and is difficult with DH home getting on here. I should be doing house work now but he has gone out so thought I'd pop in.
Alana, hope the dip is a positive thing prior to a near O.
Cinderella, I have used confirm opk's and have found them reliable, not sure about the cheapies. Any other symptoms? Your temp will rise post O, your surge is generally 24-36hrs prior to O going by the confirm instructions. Hope you O soon and catch the eggie.
Sandy, good luck with the SA results. Well done with the exercise routine. I go to water aerobics 3 times a week and try to get the girls out for a walk or something when I get the chance. Certainly isn't enough though!
Lisa, I used to spot when not on clomid but never got AF either. Once I started injectables they found my lining was just too thick so induced AF but since you have a normal cycle that bit of info doesn't help...sorry. I still spotted on clomid.
Babyjoy, hopefully you just tested too early and your BFP is just around the corner. Hope you can get some answers on the long luteal phase.
Susan, congratulations on making it to 12wks. Look forward to seeing some u/s pics soon. hope the m/s eases soon.
Ally, good luck doing another non IUI cycle. Good on you for starting your savings acc and I'm sure you'll enjoy spending the money on baby stuff cos you get your miracle the old fashioned way!
OK well now I'm running out of time DH will be home soon........
Big hello to everyone else that I've missed
AFM I think I may have actually O'd NATURALLY for like the oh I don't know......the first time EVER!!!!!!!!!
TMI......Thursday I had a huge glob of ewcm(wasn't sure if it was a result of the prev night bd session((blushing bad)) so went and bought some opk's. The test came up about 75% pos. Did one later that evening but had been enjoying a few wines so I think my urine was too diluted as the test was neg.
Friday we went out for the day and while driving I could feel the pain in the left ovary, not much cm to speak of though. This cont for a couple of hours. That evening when we got home I had more ewcm and the test came up prob 95%pos. So made sure we bd Fri night. Way too busy yesterday to test or BD so thinking I'll go get a blood test on Tuesday to confirm O.
If no O it's ok cos I still have my appts later this month but still hoping my body has finally learnt what it's meant to do.
Reckon it sounds promising?
Will be back tomorrow once DH is back at work or tonight if time.
Geez I've missed my BH.........lol
Kathy
Wow that was huge!!!!!!!!
Craftymum
04-01-2009, 12:17
Cinderella – Gotta love it when you get conflicting data hey! If it were me, I would go with the confirm brand if you have been having faint positives on the cheappies and a strong positive on the confirm yesterday. It can take up to 36hours for the egg to release , and you wont see your temp increase till it does. Keep BD’ing and I think you will see your temp increase tomorrow if not the next day…. Goodluck!
Kathy – Thanks for your comments on the spotting…. I assumed it would just continue! Not sure what the magical cure there is apart from a BFP! Woot Hoot for the O symptoms! It sounds really promising for you, fingers crossed you caught it this time….:goodvibes:
XavysMummy
04-01-2009, 16:55
Kathy~that sounds very promising! I hope you have O'd yourself...:fingerscrossed:
Hello ladies,
I have been away again with DH, I think he is trying to keep me busy so I spend less time obsessing :laughing:
Harley - great news about getting fit...I too am about to embark on a new fitness regime and join a gym, am hoping it will keep me more positive
RN - would you please add me to the list
Everyone else - hello and Happy New Year!!!
AFM - A couple of days ago I was over the moon, because my progesterone test was good, I knew DH and I had BD'd at the right time and I was feeling signs of pregnancy (tender boobs, tiredness, dizzyness). However the last two days I have felt weird in my lower region, not cramping per se but like a tightness. Then today I started spotting. Its fairly light and I'm not getting full on cramps just that tight feeling. My temp is still fairly high 36.89 today and yesterday, although before that it did peak at 37.01. Fertility friend days I'm 12DPO and I ovulated on day 17. I'm not sure how long last months cycle was because I spotted a bit then too. I can never really tell when spotting stops and light AF starts.
Does anyone have any thoughts? Should I give up hope for this month? I told myself if I O'd I'd be happy with that, but in truth I can already feel the disappointment building :(
Thanks guys
Craftymum
04-01-2009, 19:58
Sandy - What a thoughtful DH you have taking you away :thumbsup:.... You never know the spotting could be implantation and the twinges you are feeling. Its annoying that the same symptoms can be for AF too.... I have everything crossed for you, and atleast you set out to aim to ovulate yourself and you've acheived that :smiliedance:. Goodluck!
ringneck
04-01-2009, 19:58
Kathy i hope you o'd naturally good luck
Sandyk no worries will pop you on the list, dont give up hope till the witch arrives
Susan - Do NOT apologise, we are all so wrapped to hear you made it to the magical 12 weeks... enjoy your pregnancy and pop in whenever you feel like it to tell us how it is all going!
Cinderella - Looked at your chart, so that is two positive OPK's now, I'd bet anything that you will have a rise in your temperatures tomorrow... looks as if you caught the LH surge on the way up and on the way down... so you will probably O tonight and see your rise tomorrow morning!! :fingerscrossed:
AFM I think I may have actually O'd NATURALLY for like the oh I don't know......the first time EVER!!!!!!!!!
TMI......Thursday I had a huge glob of ewcm(wasn't sure if it was a result of the prev night bd session((blushing bad)) so went and bought some opk's. The test came up about 75% pos. Did one later that evening but had been enjoying a few wines so I think my urine was too diluted as the test was neg.
Friday we went out for the day and while driving I could feel the pain in the left ovary, not much cm to speak of though. This cont for a couple of hours. That evening when we got home I had more ewcm and the test came up prob 95%pos. So made sure we bd Fri night. Way too busy yesterday to test or BD so thinking I'll go get a blood test on Tuesday to confirm O.
If no O it's ok cos I still have my appts later this month but still hoping my body has finally learnt what it's meant to do.Kathy - that sounds fantastic, :fingerscrossed: please let us know once you have O confirmed!!!
Sandy - Please take this with a grain of salt... the tightening sounds promising... the spotting could be either way... One thing l have learnt since being on Clomid this 2nd time, try try try to ignore the signs, Clomid messes with so many things, and each month can be different (at least it is for me), last month l had everything, bigger boobs, dizziness, some nausea, feeling hot etc. etc. then l had some spotting and thought it might be implantation... Well AF ended up kicking in... try and forget about it and test when AF is running behind schedule - easier said than done l know, but the alternative is driving yourself (and DH bonkers)... I know l did (and do). Good luck hun! I hope this is it for you, l really do, but one thing we do know, is that you did O!!! and that is fantastic on its own :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:
AFM - just waiting... seem to be doing a lot of that these days! Hopefully if all follows as per the last cycles and my cycle continues to get 5 days shorter each time I should be almost at a regular cycle and O around CD15... (which is anytime from Friday)... No cm yet so l know l am still a ways off.
Ally, how are you doing?
cinderella123
05-01-2009, 08:19
Good morning all :wave:
Sandy - I agree with harley...try not to read too much into the signs, I did the same last month and ended up getting AF - easier said than done though, I know!! It's certainly a test of patience. :fingerscrossed: for you!
Susan - congratulations!! did you end up falling pregnant from Clomid? (sorry, I think I came in here later on...)
Kathy - sounds really positive - :fingerscrossed: that you did O naturally.
Craftymum and Kathy - thanks for comments re opks.
I'm feeling very confused this morning. I have now had two positive OPKs (well at least I think they were positive - the second line was pretty much the same colour as the control line). tmi alert...the reason I am confused is that there is no CM or temp rise. I don't know if I have ever had EWCM and I've only ever noticed a tiny bit of CM just after AF stops. I know that I o'd last cycle but never noticed CM. Now that I am not having blood tests to check for ovulation, I don't know how I will be able to tell :confused: Has anyone else o'd without the temp rise? My chart is at http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d. Thanks for your help!
Craftymum
05-01-2009, 08:34
Cinderella - Fingers crossed you see your temp shift tomorrow morning
I'm feeling very confused this morning. I have now had two positive OPKs (well at least I think they were positive - the second line was pretty much the same colour as the control line). tmi alert...the reason I am confused is that there is no CM or temp rise. I don't know if I have ever had EWCM and I've only ever noticed a tiny bit of CM just after AF stops. I know that I o'd last cycle but never noticed CM. Now that I am not having blood tests to check for ovulation, I don't know how I will be able to tell :confused: Has anyone else o'd without the temp rise? My chart is at http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d. Thanks for your help!
Okay... its unlikely that you have ovulated if you do not get a rise in temperature... that signals the presence of significant progesterone which is what will support and sustain a pregnancy... having said that, for some people their temperature rises slowly, keep b'ding, I'd say that you might see a change tomorrow.
Also about the CM... well clomid is notorious for drying it up. I know with two of my cycles it was noticeably there, however the last cycle it only made a very brief appearance and l might have missed it without the OPK to also confirm.
Drink plenty of fluids (which can help build up the CM), preferrably water (no or little caffiene)... and keep watching :fingerscrossed:
Last thing, are you checking your cm internally or externally (sorry TMI).. its often easier to check it after a bm, or failing that after doing a few kegels (pelvic floor excercises)...
My cm is changing... there is hardly anything there, but l think my body is gearing up... still another 5-7d ays away though l'd say
ringneck
05-01-2009, 11:49
sorry no personals just an update doctor found endo and removed most of it, so i have pcos and endo he is sending me in for a hyso as he is 99% positive i have a unicornuate uterus and a rudimentary right tube needless to say am in a little shock a bit upset but he is only 99% so there is a good chance i just have an odd looking reproductive system and it's nothing to worry about.
Craftymum
05-01-2009, 15:33
Alana - I've replied in the roller coaster thread... thats just not fair :no:, thinking of you hun and have everything crossed.
ringneck
05-01-2009, 17:15
Thanks Lisa how's the clomid going you'd be almost finished now wouldn't you?
Craftymum
05-01-2009, 17:50
Alana - Day 4 of clomid today so finish it tomorrow... Think things are starting to happen, but not 'noticeably' different
dillydAlly
05-01-2009, 18:14
Hello all....:wave: You have all been very chatty in here.. I can barely keep up
ok will try and do personals... I hope I manage to get you all.....
Harley- Just spoke to you. Hopefully we can chat later, I will be on because I have no life.... I hope that your body conforms and I hope you FS drama's even out.....
Ringneck- OMG :hugs: That sucks mate. Like really...... You don't deserve this... not one bit. I am very very scared that I am going down the same path as you. At least you know now! I have absolutely everything crossed (except fallopian tubes ;)) Crossed for you that someone up there thinks it's about time you get a break.....
Cinderella- That is rather curious...... perhaps you are in for a huge rise tonight? Looking at your chart I would say that you temps have gone down more than anything but there is about to be a temp rise.. Hopefully it all works out...
Chook- Thanks for your words. I really hope it's true.
Sorry If I have missed anyone... I am thinking about you all.
AFM... not much to report.. am doing cloimd am on CD9 today which means 1 more day after today of clomid! :smiliedance: Ovaries are killing me today... Just the right one.. It's making my legs hurt ow ow ow. DF has been in sydney visiting his family (couldn't afford for me to go). There are a couple of new babies in the fam so I am kinda glad I didn't go. I hate having to explain things to people. One of my nieces (who is 35 mind you) spoke to DF to tell him about her IVF struggles... She has done 3 cycles of IVF and no BFP... Turns out her FS just put her straight on IVF didn't even try clomid or anything... She is starting clomid this month... I am going to get her to try and join BH so she can get in here so she has some help!
Am feeling a little less depressed. Still have lots of doubt but I guess I will pick myself up and move on again... DF and I had huge fights before he left for Sydney.... I don't know why but I just turned into a :devil:.....
Spoke to a friend the other day about one of my ex 17yearold staff members who recently had her baby. She was like "oh have you see Dante, he is so cute" All I could say to her, no I don't want to see him... Just makes things harder... my friend replied with "oh I understand" I snapped at her and said I HIGHLY DOUBT YOU COULD UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!!!! Like she a 28 year old virgin... She still lives at home with her parents let alone have a bf.... How could she know what it's like :confused: She didn't speak to me after that.... Geez now come to think of it I have been a real b!tch this month!
Take care and I will try to keep posting more..
RN - not sure what any of that means.. but l hope it is all okay. DOn't get too stressed about the endo... I had some removed a few years ago as well... if you didn't know about it, chances are it wasn't that bad (I have a few friends who have it badly... and they know about it - but even they got pregnant... one with IVF (1st and natural 2 & 3), the other natural for both kids... keep your chin up, wait till you know more and please please please come to us if you want support, to just dump or whatever!!!:hugs::hugs:
WotWillBWillB
05-01-2009, 20:16
Hi girls here are my 12 week scan pics if you would like to have a look. Sorry they are not very clear. The twins are fine and growing well.
Pic one (http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj43/susiebabes25/IMG_0002.jpg)
Pic two (http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj43/susiebabes25/IMG_0001.jpg)
Pic three (http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj43/susiebabes25/IMG-1.jpg)
BBL to catch up hugs
Susan
ringneck
06-01-2009, 09:09
Susie the pics are great bet it would of been such a relief to see them again.
Emma not sure what to tell you maybe wait till FS is back and speak to him.
Harley thanks for your kind words, i've actually always suspected endo but none was evident in 05 but considering the doctor completely missed the unicornuate uterus i'm not surprised.
A unicornuate uterus is half the size of a normal one which increases my risk of mc and premature labour most babies are born between 24-36 weeks because of the lack of room. The rudimentary right tube which is what he wants to confirm as he couldn't tell properly from the lap basically means my right tube doesn't work and has a very high risk of ectopic pregnancy and rupture they tend to remove them. So atm i am happy to accept i have the unicornuate utuerus as it doesn't interfere with conception just carrying which they can do things to help, i am just hoping the tube is ok otherwise it's going to take forever to fall pregnant.
Sorry for the ramble
Emma, Has AF shown up yet? I hope not and you get some answers from your bloods in a positive way of course.All 3 of my pg's I've had AF symptoms with bleeding and cramping prior to getting a BFP.
Alana, I'm sorry you've now been dealt another blow with this news. Hope they find the ovary is ok. You sound so optimistic and it helps the rest of us deal with our own demons so thankyou!
Susan, thanks for sharing your u/s pics, you and DH must be over the moon right now. I hope your mum's ok too. Any updates?Back at work today?
Ally, yay...no more clomid, certainly sounds like you have a nice big plump eggie in there getting ready to pop out soon. Good luck this month's bd fest.
Lisa, you too.....no more clomid for you this month(or ever hopefully) the waiting conitnues though huh.
Kaz, how you doing?
Cinderella, did you get your temp rise today?
Sexy minx, hows the clomid treating you?
AFM, I said I'd go gets bloods today to confirm O but I'm uncertain if I should. I kind of feel like cheating in a way. If I did then AF should be due in 9dys. Which isn't a long time really but if I didn't I'm thinking I could get my HCG level checked and if back at 0 then I don't see any real reason why I couldn't start back on the clomid now. It's been 5wks since the m/c. What do you girls think?
Kathy
ringneck
06-01-2009, 15:32
Kathy i'd get the bt couldn't hurt and by the time you get the results it'll only be a 1ww if you have o'd. I think if you feel ready then go for it if HCG is 0 then i can't see a problem with starting clomid again.
cinderella123
06-01-2009, 15:58
hi ladies!
ringneck - sorry to hear that you have been given some not-so-good news. Your positive attitude is really inspiring. I hope some great news is just around the corner for you.
ally - don't worry, I totally understand how you feel with your friend's comments. I don't think anyone can know how much of a strain ttc with issues can be, unless they are going through it themselves. I feel disappointed with the way my friends are responding too...most of them have fallen pregnant during the last year and they seem to find it awkward to be around me (they know that I've been having trouble). The last thing I need is for them to avoid me, but I don't like to be around when they are comparing pregnancy stories either. It's tough - I'm not sure what I expect of them!! Thank goodness for you girls, I know that you actually do empathise. I hope that your DF is supportive and, most of all, that this cycle is the one for you.
harley - thanks for advice re. temps etc...I'm still getting the hang of charting - so much to learn!! I hope that you o early this time...it's a great pattern that you seem to have (shorter cycle each time). These long cycles are a pain...
kathy - I would def get the blood tests - and if hcg is 0 then I would start the clomid again...let us know how you get on...
emma - I really hope you have some good news to share later on. The uncertainty of o'ing adds an extra stress to ttc...so I suppose if you o'd and don't get a BFP, at least you're on the right track...:fingerscrossed:
susie - must be a relief to hit the 12 week mark! :smiliedance:
craftymum - hope clomid works its magic and you o soon...
kaz - how are you going?
AFM...I have a feeling I still haven't o'd (now on CD24)...had another + OPK this arvo so who knows what's going on there...I felt a bit crampy today but it could just be too much chocolate!! My temp went up a little bit but it's been pretty random the whole time - the mystery continues. I'm thinking about asking FS for bt to check prog...does anyone know how long after suspected o that the bt usually happens? I think last cycle it was a week afterwards maybe??
Well...prob should go...feeling v chatty and it's school hol's so have time on my hands! Hope you're all not melting away in this heat! :p
cinderella123
06-01-2009, 17:02
hi again
Sorry about all the q's, but I'm confused about the opk results I've been getting. I've had positives for 3 days now, with one day in the middle giving a negative. I've been using Confirm brand, and the test line is darker...but...it's only half as thick as the control line. I've assumed this is positive, but now I'm not so sure...has anyone else had this? Thanks!
XavysMummy
06-01-2009, 17:12
Kathy i'd get the bt couldn't hurt and by the time you get the results it'll only be a 1ww if you have o'd. I think if you feel ready then go for it if HCG is 0 then i can't see a problem with starting clomid again.
:iagree: with Alana!
Kathy & Cinderella~ I'm good We're off to Newcastle tomorrow for my BILs wedding, apparently its 42 there today....and I thought the 30-odd degrees here today was HOT:sunshine:
RN - I am sorry to hear you've been dealt another obstacle...it just doesn't seem fair does it? I really hope that your tube is ok and I will be thinking of you :fingerscrossed:
Cinderella - My temps were all over the place too and I had some conflicting results on OPK's. It makes it really hard. The OPK's I used this cycle showed a smiley face when it was positive so that makes it pretty easy to read. Not sure of the brand cause I've thrown out the box, but I'll try and find out for you. I know what you mean about people feeling awkward around you too...I get that a lot! I feel like I'm contagious or something :laughing:
Ally - We all have our moments when people just set us off. Don't be hard on yourself, most people don't understand what we're going through!
Sandy - Thanks for your advice about not reading into the signs too much...you are soooo right, I say it to myself all the time, but you can't help it...anything positive you just want to grab and run with
Emma - I have :fingerscrossed: that AF stays away for you.
Kathy - I think I'd do the blood test too, like the others agreed....good luck
I'm sorry if I've missed anyone...
AFM - this wasn't our month. I have AF and went to GYN today and I start next round of clomid in two days. When I walked into his office, he said to me "you're going to tell me you haven't got your period aren't you" he obviously was thinking that I had a good chance that month! Bugger... Anyway he wants to keep me on same level of clomid (50mg) this month since it did make me ovulate :smiliedance: but he is now talking about artifically inseminating me. He is doing an internal ultrasound next thurs CD13 to check on my ovaries. Can anyone shed any light on all of this for me...I'm a bit confused as to why he wants us to head down this path? I thought he'd just leave me on the clomid for a bit. Has anyone had this experience?
Craftymum
06-01-2009, 21:11
Sandy - Sorry to hear that AF arrived for you :hugs:. Re the AI, when I got referred to my FS he told me that IVF was the only other option apart from natural conception for us... I dont know why he jumped straight to this, and it took 2 visits and 3 times asking for him to let me try clomid.... I think every FS is different and atleast AI isnt as much of a strain on the body as IVF and a lot less of a hit on the pocket $$ too! Goodluck love.
Cinderella - Thats weird that you got a positive, then neg then positive. I havent had that myself so cant help you there. I'd say that your definately about to ovulate then! How do your temps marry up with your opk's? Does that shed some light?
Kaz - Enjoy the wedding lovely! Hope the weather is kind to you. :wave:
AFM - Last night of clomid thankfully cause yesterday it turned me into an emotional wreck half hour after taking it :rolleyes: Starting to feel twinges and have like a 5% dark line on the opk at CD9 so fingers crossed for later this week.
Just popping in quickly to say AF arrived yesterday so my second round of clomid has failed.
I'm not going to try it again next month... just giving myself a break from it all. My mind at the moment is saying... "take it easy, it will happen when it happens" - all the patronising stuff that other people say to you when they hear you're TTC... so I hope this is the right decision.
Good luck everyone! :hugs:
Craftymum
07-01-2009, 07:44
I took my last clomid tablet last night and I can feel the slightest of ovulation pain - not much really - only cause I'm looking for it lol!
I had a question though, do you all feel your ovaries ramping up whilst taking teh clomid, or is it not until you ovulate you feel the effects of clomid? I just feel like it hasnt done anything, but not sure if i should be or if its only at O time which is in a couple of days.
Hope your all well.
dillydAlly
07-01-2009, 07:48
I took my last clomid tablet last night and I can feel the slightest of ovulation pain - not much really - only cause I'm looking for it lol!
I had a question though, do you all feel your ovaries ramping up whilst taking teh clomid, or is it not until you ovulate you feel the effects of clomid? I just feel like it hasnt done anything, but not sure if i should be or if its only at O time which is in a couple of days.
Hope your all well.
Crafty- YAY for you...:smiliedance:I finished clomid last night too.
It is difficult to say as to whether I feel them getting ready. I do ertainly feel twinges of pain from time to time while on clomid but certainly nothing I could pin point. Like you said I look for every little sign as well. When I ovulate BOY do I feel it then. I get really really bad ovulation pain and ewcm. of course for me this is usually brought on by an injection so I know when I am going to ovulate......
I hope your ovaries behave and get that egg raring to go for you.
ringneck
07-01-2009, 09:34
BabyJoy :hugs: sorry it wasn't your month i hope the time off clomid gives you some needed rest and a bfp
Emma not sure bout the prog levels my dr says to give it 5 weeks for af to arrive after a neg pregnancy test before taking provera.
Lisa yay for last tab of clomid you can have your body back now :fingerscrossed:
Ally good luck this cycle :babydust2:
Sandy sorry it wasn't your month :hugs:
Hope your all well.
Lisa, I didn't really feel much when taking the tablets, but when I was ovulating I would have at least two days of very obvious "goings-on" in the nether regions! Sometimes is was sharp pain, but mostly just lots of niggles which I've never had before. I also ovulated much sooner in my cycle than before.
KiahsMum
07-01-2009, 12:56
Hello lovely ladies :)
With OPKs, you need to leave at least 3 full days between your last clomid pill and your first OPK or the clomid could be throwing the result. Just a thought for some of those having issues.
Craftymum - I never felt anything with my ovaries whilst taking the pills but would get much more ovulation pain. I also found that I had almost no EWCM when on clomid. Keeping everything crossed for you.
Sandy - Sorry to hear this wasn't your month. My OB only started talking about other alternatives after 3 failed clomid cycles and did a laparoscopy first but I had already had a bub so might have been the reason for the different plan. Some women have trouble with Clomid as it can make the pathway to the ovaries more acidic and harmful to sperm so they will use AI to avoid those issues.
Emma - My doctor told me not to worry to much on progesterone levels, they were only interested in HCG to determine a pregnancy. My early progesterone levels were apparently the same as someone who was 22 weeks pregnant and there was some wonder if I was having twins but only one so progesterone is harder to figure out I guess. Really hope this is your month!
Babyjoy - Sorry to hear this isn't your month. Good luck with the take it as it comes approach I hope it works for you and you get a surprise BFP :)
RN - Really sorry to hear you have more issues popping up. Really hope it turns out to be the best case scenario and you can then move on to get your BFP!
AFM - 12 weeks today which is a relief as I have been unable to relax so hoping now will be a turning point.
Wishing everyone all the best with their current cycles~!!!
OK girls, I went and had a blood test today. The doc was very supportive of the idea really and also wanted to check HCG too.
Was told that HCG should have well and truly gone back to zero so if any elevated level will mean pg...heres hoping!!! but hey even if I O'd that'll be amazing in itself.
After having a pos opk on Friday along with ewcm, I forgot to check cervix position(how I could foget is beyond me really after all these years)...anyway with all this, yesterday I'd been feeling niggles down there so decided to test again and the test line was about 50% or so to the control line. I thought by now if I O'd on Friday then the LH surge would have declined by now??? The doc just said the whole blah blah about hormone fluctuations with pcos etc...
so now I'm not sure what has gone on and eagerly awaiting the results I guess on Friday. I feel kind of crampy and almost like AF is coming. It's only 5dpo(if I O'd) too early for implantation? All other pg's I usually had these feelings but not till way later with implantation bleed also.
Opinions please.....I don't think I've ever asked as many questions as I am now. This natural business is just stressful! Give me back my clomid and monitoring anyday!!!!
Oh...sorry for the me me post. Got my niece here and just had to pop on. Will do personals later.
Kathy
:wave: Hi ladies,
I have a quick question regarding OPK's and clomid. I heard that OPK's give a false result if on c,omid. I am on CD19 of a 32 day cycle and up until today I have got a negative on OPK. Today when I did one the test line came up straight away and is almost 100% darker then the control line, which means its a positive.
I am also very wet down there ... nothing stretchy though, just watery and wet feeling.
Should I take this as a sign I am o'ing?? I have never got a positive before due to not ovulating ... so very confused!! Should I be o'ing so late?? I have a blood test on CD21 which is Friday ...
:hair:Im so confused....
cinderella123
07-01-2009, 18:19
hi!
just wrote a long post and then my computer froze and it disappeared...aggh:geek:
dot and kathy - re opk's...I have my doubts about how accurate they are. I've had 6 days of positives in a row (according to instructions about line being same darkness as control). I've now tried two brands (confirm and ovunow) and both give conflicting results. I'm on CD25 today, last cycle I o'd on CD26. So dot, you definitely could still o on CD19. I would love to o earlier!! Kathy and dot - with your CM signs I would feel confident that o was just around the corner for both of you.
kiah's mum - congrats on reaching that 12 week mark! re clomid, I didn't start testing til CD20, so I'm not sure why I get weird results.
ringneck - how exciting that you have o'd! Your op sounds interesting - do you know if it is a common procedure? I just don't know anyone who has had it done...and it sounds like an effective solution.
everyone else - hope you're not melting in this heat...Sydney is boiling today...
So of course I have a q (sorry for asking so many!!) I'm wondering whether anyone else o's around CD25 or later on Clomid...I think harley you mentioned that you did but it sounded like each cycle, it got shorter? I'm now worried that my cycle is actually getting longer each time...but I'm really confused about all the + opk results :confused: :confused: I guess I will just have to wait and see. I find it frustrating because I don't even know if I am going to o at all. The 2ww seemed easier because at least then I knew there wasn't anything else I could do... I am getting tired of all the BD - since I never know when I will o, it feels never ending - was fun a year ago but enough already!! :laughing:
KiahsMum
07-01-2009, 19:44
Dot - I ovulated day 18/19 and OPKs worked perfectly for me on the clomid so i say BD away and keep everything (except the obvious :P ) crossed :) Wishing you lots of luck and baby dust!
Cinderella - Given your cycles and the way you feel is there any chance of them using ultrasounds to monitor. I know it can be a hassle but at least then they can clearly see if there is an egg coming and tell you when to BD. I did U/S monitoring one month and they saw the egg and told me which day I was expected to ovulate which took a lot of the guessing out of it. Is this an option for you?
My cycles have been 40-50+ days anyway so im not alarmed but i would have thought the clomid and metformin may have helped somehow with the cycle length but i guess i have only been on the meds a month now.Any suggestions?? My doc said clomid won't help the length of the cycle... but others seem to have a different opinon
RN - I am sorry that you had some not so great news... I really hope you get your pregnancy soon hun :hugs:
Susie - thanks for sharing
:wave: everyone... gotta rush off, DH is waiting for me...
Sandy xx
Craftymum
07-01-2009, 22:17
Emma - Sorry to hear about AF arriving. But atleast you are happy with how the previous cycle went so fingers crossed for this one.
Cinderella - Sorry, cant help you with your Q as its my first cycle on Clomid and not sure how its going to alter my ovulation.... I am normally an early ovulator around CD11-13... so I will just have to wait and see.
sexy_minx
08-01-2009, 08:02
Hi ladies- Well NO AF!!!. Had BT no result on HCG (they left msg on my fone whilst at work- but of course they are now closed). The progestone today was only 3.6 ( im assuming way to low to sustain a pregnancy- so im convinced AF is on its way.
Am still waiting on HCG!!! Am having cramping +++ but still no AF. Im totally
Does anyone have any ideas on progesterone levels My level two weeks ago was 18.6- so it has dropped a great deal.
Im not sure what will happen if AF doesnt show up and its still a BFN will i take provera??
just sending hugs your way....:hugs::hugs:
Just popping in quickly to say AF arrived yesterday so my second round of clomid has failed.
I'm not going to try it again next month... just giving myself a break from it all. My mind at the moment is saying... "take it easy, it will happen when it happens" - all the patronising stuff that other people say to you when they hear you're TTC... so I hope this is the right decision.
Good luck everyone! :hugs:
Sorry to hear af rolled up, hope the brake does you good and your bfp wont be to far away.:hugs:
:wave: Hi ladies,
I have a quick question regarding OPK's and clomid. I heard that OPK's give a false result if on c,omid. I am on CD19 of a 32 day cycle and up until today I have got a negative on OPK. Today when I did one the test line came up straight away and is almost 100% darker then the control line, which means its a positive.
I am also very wet down there ... nothing stretchy though, just watery and wet feeling.
Should I take this as a sign I am o'ing?? I have never got a positive before due to not ovulating ... so very confused!! Should I be o'ing so late?? I have a blood test on CD21 which is Friday ...
Im so confused....
when i take clomid i always O around cd 18/19 and never got a pos opk till i started clomid and i had my bt on cd 21 aswell witch have always showed i have ovulated and af turns up right on time aswell. so in my eyes i would take this as a yes that you are ovulating good luck :)
WotWillBWillB
08-01-2009, 11:13
Hi for all the girls that know/remember Mummy to mason (haylie). Another clomid baby!! (just to give others hope too!)
I just got this text
"We have welcomed a beautiful baby girl into the world! Layla Hope Born at 7.18am this morning weighing 7lb 7oz. She is perfect!"
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:
sexy_minx
08-01-2009, 11:46
Hi for all the girls that know/remember Mummy to mason (haylie). Another clomid baby!! (just to give others hope too!)
I just got this text
"We have welcomed a beautiful baby girl into the world! Layla Hope Born at 7.18am this morning weighing 7lb 7oz. She is perfect!"
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Congrats Haylie welcome baby Layla!!!!!!! woot woot go the clomid bubbas!!!!!!!!
ringneck
08-01-2009, 16:56
Congrats Haylie welcome little Layla hope mum and bub are doing well.
Trace123
08-01-2009, 18:48
Happy New Year to everyone..
Congratulations to the BFP's.....That's just excellent news..
I hope that this year is a great one for all of us.
I am ok...After my AF stopped finally at day 20. I went back to my Gyno and he gave me Primolut N to take for 10 days, which I have done. I got my AF on Tuesday of this week (4 days after last Primolut N tablet). I still have AF and it is very heavy..
I am wondering is this because of my 20 day AF and then taking the Primolut N??
I had cramps for basically the whole 10 days of taking that...I am now waiting for this Saturday (Jan 10th) to start taking my 2nd round of Clomid..
Trace
ringneck
08-01-2009, 21:15
Trace is the primolut similar to provera? if so i get heavy long periods after taking it good luck with this round of clomid hope it treats you well
sexy_minx
09-01-2009, 07:34
Trace is the primolut similar to provera? if so i get heavy long periods after taking it good luck with this round of clomid hope it treats you well
im ptretty sure its the same, a friend used to take it to get periods to use clomid. ive never used it, only provera witch that aswell gives me painfull AF's and heavy.
got my blood results...no O.
I shouldn't be surprised really that would be too easy. So back to waiting again. Appt with OB is in 2wks. Tried calling my FS just to see if I could start on the clomid but his office is closed till the 19th.
At least I know my HCG levels have returned to zero again.
Sorry no personals.
ringneck
09-01-2009, 14:42
:hugs: Kathy sorry it was no o i don't see the harm in starting clomid if hcg is back to 0. :hugs:
Thanks Alana. I'm thinking the same too.
I'm just so angry at myself for getting my hopes up and also that it looked promising that O may have happened naturally. I feel like a failure again. It's been many years since I had these feelings and I think the M/C has stirred it up again.
I usually don't let things get to me but I want to cry, scream, kick and generally just get out the it's not fair/why me feelings.
Sorry shouldn't dump it on you girls but not many people IRL actually get it do they.
ringneck
09-01-2009, 15:22
Kathy scream jump up and down curse the world i do if we didn't we'd go insane. I'm sorry you feel so down atm wish i could give you a real hug :hugs: If you can't vent here then whats the point we all understand to some degree how you feel right now.
WotWillBWillB
09-01-2009, 15:58
Hun i totally agree with ringneck that is what each and every thread on here are for the help to support each other throught things!
Sorry i couldn't really text you back they have just cracked down on mobiles at work and didn't really want to get cought texting you back. I will call you later, once i get on the bus some where between 4.45 and 5.10pm ok. Lots of hugs!!
cinderella123
09-01-2009, 16:20
Kathy - I'm so sorry :hugs: :hugs: Don't feel angry for getting your hopes up - there's nothing wrong with being positive. It's hard, isn't it...people say you should think positively and then it feels like a let down when things don't work out. I don't know whether it's better to be an optimist or pessimist in these circumstances. Last cycle I was optimistic and came crashing down when AF came. This cycle I tried to be realistic but I am really disappointed still. You're not a failure at all. I think we all feel like kicking and screaming sometimes. By the way - this is unrelated - but I love the names of your girls, esp the name Charlee. :hugs:
Trace - you poor thing, that would be awful having AF for such a long time. I really hope Clomid does the trick for you this cycle. :fingerscrossed:
I am now on CD27 and I still haven't ovulated according to my temps. It's now the 7th day in a row that I have had positive OPK results. I'm starting to think that I won't ovulate this cycle and maybe the + opks are just my PCOS messing with the LH levels. :( I thought the Clomid would have fixed that problem but maybe not. I think I have had CM for the past couple of days but I'm not sure...there isn't much of it there (sorry if tmi) My chart is here http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d If anyone has time to look, do you think there is still a chance I could ovulate? I've taken some of the + opks out because they were the same colour as the control, not darker. The packet says that's a + but I've heard it's + when the test line is the darkest for a cycle...who knows. I also think the Clomid is messing with my emotions. Some days I feel like I can handle all this and it is making me stronger, some days I just want to cry. Today is one of the not-so-good days. If I could just ovulate, that would make me happy at the moment. I'm tired of this whole process. Sorry for the negativity girls.
Craftymum
09-01-2009, 16:54
Kathy - :hugs: have a nice indulgance tonight - always makes me feel better :laughing:
Cinderella - Fingers crossed you O soon.... :hugs:
AFM - Not much happening. Normally by now at CD12 I would be ovulating naturally but for some reason this cycle with the clomid I dont even have the hint of a 2nd line on the opk... maybe my bod is holding out for the full moon on Sunday :rolleyes:
Trace - :hugs: hope you're eating plenty of red meat, with all that heavy bleeding watch you don't become anaemic!!! Hope it stops soon
Kathy - :hugs: You've been through a hard slog, take it easy on yourself. And l am sure you already know, but l will say it anyway, all these feelings are absolutely normal!
Cinderella - take heart hun, remember l ovulated CD31 my first cycle... 5 days less each month... hope you with follow my pattern or get your :bfp: on the first go!
You might be one of those individuals who just can't use OPK's... I had a definite positive on my OPK's today, but when l get a positive, so far, it means l will o in the next 36 hours! Take heart... wait till about CD35, then get your doctor to do an ultrasound to see what is going on in your ovaries... if nothing, than he's just going to have to give you a stronger dose of Clomid...
cinderella123
11-01-2009, 09:21
thanks harley and craftymum.
I don't think I'm going to ovulate this cycle. My chart looks very strange http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d. I'm now up to CD29 with no signs of ovulation, when my last cycle on Clomid I o'd CD26. I'm going to assume opks don't work for me.
I am so disappointed and I feel so frustrated that I can't even ovulate, besides get pregnant. Going to FS for bt on Monday - hopefully they can give me some clues.
How is everyone else?
Craftymum
11-01-2009, 12:59
Cinderella - It looks like your body has tried to ovulate a couple of times. Goodluck with the FS appointment, hopefully that can shed some light and help put your mind at ease...
AFM - CD14 today and have just started getting a 2nd line on my OPK and my temps are at their lowest ever, so I think ovulation 'should' hopefully occur in the next couple of days. So I best get busy! :p
ringneck
11-01-2009, 13:27
Cinderella :hugs: i agree with Lisa it looks like your body has tried to ovulate a few times. Don't lose heart i know how frustrating it is i didn't ovulate till my 4th round of clomid it really does make you feel like sh!t, maybe your FS needs to put you on a higher dosage.
sexy_minx
11-01-2009, 13:56
hey girls, just a Q for you all ( this might be long)
i did 5th cycle clomid cd 5 - 9 (on cd 10 today)
i started doing my opk's on cd 8 as i always do, i test 2 times , 1st with FMU ( i know they say not to test with 1st wee but i always have and never been a prob) then i test again anywhere from 12:30pm/3:00pm, anywho all my other cycles i havent seen a 2end line till 1-2 days befor O day and then i get a full ++opk, how ever this cycle my 2end line has started to show up its faint ( again i know its not a pos till its as dark/darker the 1st line) it was there yesturdays 2 tests and again todays 2 tests, when on clomid i seem to O around cd 17-19, but i am only on cd 10 and geting faint + opks witch i only get the lead up to O, i am using the same tests/brand as all my other cycles, nothings changed?!?! and i am geting some eggwhite cm ... any idears? i was thinking maybe clomid might be seting the 2end line off, but then like i said ive always started testing cd 8 and use the same brand tests,, uhh i dont know just about :confused:
hope u all are having a good weekend.
ringneck
11-01-2009, 13:58
could just have more LH in your system every cycle i used opk's when i wasn't oing i always had a second line doesn't mean much just that there is Lh in your system
KiahsMum
11-01-2009, 14:07
SexyMinx - It can take up to 3 days for your system to come down from the clomid, maybe this cycle you have more of the levels like RN said. We were told to BD from days 10-20 I would ovulate around 18-19 so if you are wondering it can't hurt :) Crossing everything for you!
Craftymum
11-01-2009, 16:02
Sexyminx - Sorry I cant help you, still a novice to clomid :o. If your temping, does that shed any light??
cinderella123
11-01-2009, 19:46
thanks lisa and alana - it's so reassuring to be able to ask q's here. I've been having a low patch for the past few days, so it's good to be chat with other who know how hard this process is.
Does anyone know anything about a 'trigger shot'? I've read it in some threads and am not sure what it is...just thinking that if my body looks like it is trying to ovulate and then doesn't, would the trigger help do you think? I'm not sure whether to ask FS about it tomorrow....
sexyminx - not sure about the opks sorry - they are very confusing.
Hope everyone else had a good weekend. Kaz and Ally - how are you going?
Lou.
Craftymum
11-01-2009, 19:56
OK, I have a question lol :D
My first cycle of clomid.... have pretty much gotten a near positive OPK this arvo.... But this month I have experienced ovulation pain through out the day on alternating sides..... hmmm... is this normal? :eek:
Cinderella - I know a few people who have had trigger shots.... and gotten their bfp's. Havent used them personally. Hopefully someone can shed some light for you.
dillydAlly
11-01-2009, 21:09
Does anyone know anything about a 'trigger shot'? I've read it in some threads and am not sure what it is...just thinking that if my body looks like it is trying to ovulate and then doesn't, would the trigger help do you think? I'm not sure whether to ask FS about it tomorrow....
Lou.
Hi Cinderella...... :hugs:
i can tell you about a trigger shot. The one that I have is called Pregnyl...It is an injection on your tummy which triggers ovulation within 36 hours... for me (I have had them every month except last) I ovulate withing 12 hours. So basically, you get a trigger shot then you go home and BD till you can't BD no more :D They are about $30 for three vials and I always get all three at once.... Oh and it can kill like hell but the results are worth it!
I am doing ok.... Have been working all weekend.. And by working I mean sorting out the paperwork that I have been putting off till the last minute. :rolleyes:
Had bloods on Friday and again this morning and FS called me today! How nice is that she called me on a sunday... :smiliedance:Spoke to her for the first time in enarly two months. I told her how my last cycle went and she agreed that it is on par with my last cycles... My level are rising very very well and she suspects I may ovulate any day now... Which if it does it the same as most months will be day 16 TOMORROW... She was really lovely and we spoke for a while about Progesterone. I told her that I had started temping and noticed that my temps fall below the base line quite a few times after O..... She pish poshed my temping and said the best way to tell is through bloods and physical signs.. She was suprised that the OPK's worked last time. She told me that I have an elevated LH level and that she thought I would get a positive constantly.. I didn't I only got one positive on day 16!
Am feeling a bit more leveled out the last few days. I told FS how I have been feeling (which is clearly mental atm) and she said that the clomid is good for that... So basically I had a really good chat with her and she was positive and said she had a good feeling about this month..
Anywho I have to finish up this work stuff otherwise my day tomorrow will take much longer and I have to get home to do an OPK!
I hope all of you lovely, caring and supportive ladies are travelling along ok and your bodies are conforming... if not I will be back tomorrow to have words *shakes finger*
MWAH love ya all
cinderella123
11-01-2009, 22:29
thanks ally. Your FS sounds pretty amazing to be ringing you on a Sunday! I really hope that this is your cycle :babydust2:
About the trigger shot...do you have scans and bt to determine when to trigger? I guess they have to look for a mature follicle before they trigger? Sorry - I am clueless about all this. Do you ovulate without the trigger?
Interesting that your FS didn't think temping was a convincing sign - that gives me hope because my temps are all over the place!!
sexy_minx
12-01-2009, 07:40
could just have more LH in your system every cycle i used opk's when i wasn't oing i always had a second line doesn't mean much just that there is Lh in your system
i was thinking that but wasnt sure :)
SexyMinx - It can take up to 3 days for your system to come down from the clomid, maybe this cycle you have more of the levels like RN said. We were told to BD from days 10-20 I would ovulate around 18-19 so if you are wondering it can't hurt :) Crossing everything for you!
thats alot of bding lol ahhh :)
Sexyminx - Sorry I cant help you, still a novice to clomid :o. If your temping, does that shed any light??
im not temping hun i used to and my charts looked crazie and it made me stress and over think things, now just use clomid and opks.
thanks lisa and alana - it's so reassuring to be able to ask q's here. I've been having a low patch for the past few days, so it's good to be chat with other who know how hard this process is.
sexyminx - not sure about the opks sorry - they are very confusing.
Lou.
i havent used or know much about the trigger, but its prob worth asking FS about, and see what they say, good luck :)
dillydAlly
12-01-2009, 08:11
thanks ally. Your FS sounds pretty amazing to be ringing you on a Sunday! I really hope that this is your cycle :babydust2:
About the trigger shot...do you have scans and bt to determine when to trigger? I guess they have to look for a mature follicle before they trigger? Sorry - I am clueless about all this. Do you ovulate without the trigger?
Interesting that your FS didn't think temping was a convincing sign - that gives me hope because my temps are all over the place!!
YES I do have a scan before trigger shot. I have bloods leading up to it depending on the day and then I get a scan to measure uterus lining and the size of the follies usually bout 14mm is good and then I get the trigger.
Last month I did not get monitored so it is hard to tell whether I did ovulate but I did have a positive OPK and ewcm on the day16 which by my charts is my usual day for O...... I am supposed to O today and I I am having bloods done tomorrow to confirm. FS if we need to she will get me in for scans!
Hope that helps...
Morning girls,
Hope we are all as well as can be on a Monday.
Sexy- If you've never had test lines so early and you're now day 11 and getting some cm, it is possible you may O earlier. You body may think differently now since the m/c. Each of my pg's have been easier conceived....well less meds needed anyway as my body has changed. Just keep doing what you're doing and it'll work out.
Lisa- It's normal to have pain in both ovaries but hey it could also be 2 follies too!!! Enjoy the BD fest!
Cinderella- Mind if I call you Lou? Hope you get some answers from your FS regarding this cycle. It's hard when you don't O after so much work put into monitoring your cycle. Your FS may put you on a higher dose. It's unlikely your FS will go for triggers yet before trying a higher dose. I never had bloods when using triggers but a different kind of DAILY testing with urine when taking injectable hormones as clomid didn't work for me with DD1. I would call my FS at his house every night and he would tell me what dosage of the FSH to take. When he thought there was a mature follie we would get an u/s and then take the pregnyl trigger if all was good. Hopefully a higher dose is all that's needed to get you to O. Temping doesn't work for me either.
Ally- Hopefully you O today on your own again. Get busy girl!
Sandy- yey for pos opk too! there will be a few of you testing around the same time again it seems.
Alana- How are you travelling?
Kaz- how bout you too?
Hi to everyone else, unfortunately this thread seems to be getting larger again. Wish we didn't have to have it at all.
AFM- feeling better after Friday. Thanks for the support and Susan I appreciate the call. Got my anger out at water aerobics on Sat morning, it felt good! Spoke to DH about doing an unmonitored cycle. His response was you're going to do what you want so it's up to you.....ggggrrrr. I said to him well if that was the case I wouldn't have mentioned it to you....MEN!!!!!
So after that I decided he obviously isn't too happy about it all(not like I'm a novice to clomid) so OB appt is only 10dys away so that's not too bad.
OK better go....I keep rambling
Kathy
ringneck
12-01-2009, 15:47
Didn't o have to wait for af if not here in 2 weeks do a bt to make sure not utd then start provera
Craftymum
12-01-2009, 15:55
Alana - Lots of hugs :hugs:
cinderella123
12-01-2009, 17:42
thanks everyone for advice and support - I feel like this is the only place I can go where people actually understand how horrible this can be.
Alana - so sorry to hear that you didn't ovulate. I can understand your frustration.:hugs:
I feel really disappointed, sad and angry today. I got CD30 bt results and I haven't o'd... my LH hasn't even surged - so what on earth all those stupid opk's were showing + for is beyond me. They really did get my hopes up. Now I have to wait to see FS on Feb 6 which feels like an age away. In the meantime I play the waiting game again...waiting for AF...nurse said ovulation very unlikely now :crying: I can't stand the thought of another Clomid cycle because of the way it has messed with my emotions.
Meanwhile yet another close friend just called me to tell me she is pregnant - on the second month of trying. She even had the nerve to complain about not being able to eat prawns at Christmas... she knows what I am going through but does not understand it one bit. :hissy:
Sorry for the me me me post - I am turning into a selfish, bitter person at the moment. It feels better to get it out though. Thanks for listening!
Lou xx
Craftymum
12-01-2009, 18:13
Lou - Sorry to hear you didnt ovulate. Hopefully the time flys by for you so your FS can start you off on something bigger and better :hugs:
ringneck
12-01-2009, 18:45
Lou :hugs: i know how you feel, have to wait for af have procedure then go see dr at the end of Feb sucks doesn't it. Your friend sounds very selfish i'm sorry yet another is pregnant before you. We will all have our babies soon though and they will have parents that love them more than anything.
:hugs: to alana and Lou.
I am being contacted tomorrow by my FS receptionist to tell me the results of my CD21 Blood test... my question is what is the level that I progesterone has to be at to show I have o'd.
The dr is away until the end of the month and I cant wait til then to know, just because I am impatient, so she said she'd read them to me, however she wont interperate them for me (which is fair enough) So when she tells me the number what should I hope to hear. I heard it was over 20 but not sure???
XavysMummy
12-01-2009, 20:31
Kaz- how bout you too?
I am back from 5 days in the Hunter Valley NSW for my BILs wedding, I had limited internet access and it kept freezing up so sorry I have been MIA...
Whilst I've been gone.....I O'd!!!!!! and on CD15 no less a bl00dy miracle...so tomorrow I have my prog BT....:fingerscrossed: BT shows I've O'd
ringneck
12-01-2009, 20:55
Dot good luck tomorrow i don't know the levels all i know is mine was 6.3 and i didn't o.
well af just showed up :no: this cycle and last have been 23 days i will book in for my hysogram tomorrow before i leave, will chat to you ladies friday night :wave:
KiahsMum
13-01-2009, 00:07
Dot - Anything over 20 is great but they will still look at levels between 15-20. There is even a chance with 10-15 but over 20 is apparently what they like to see. Mine were usually between 22-32 when I o'd. If you aren't sure write them down and see a GP, they should know.
Kaz - Hoping BT shows you O'd, keeping everything crossed.
Alana - I am sorry to hear this wasn't your month, really hope the next procedure will sort it all out and it will all be best case scenario!
OK, I have a question lol :D
My first cycle of clomid.... have pretty much gotten a near positive OPK this arvo.... But this month I have experienced ovulation pain through out the day on alternating sides..... hmmm... is this normal?
Totally normal! That's just what happened to me both cycles... lots of weird feelings on both sides which I was very pleased about since I knew it was "O" time!
I feel really disappointed, sad and angry today. I got CD30 bt results and I haven't o'd... my LH hasn't even surged - so what on earth all those stupid opk's were showing + for is beyond me. They really did get my hopes up. Now I have to wait to see FS on Feb 6 which feels like an age away. In the meantime I play the waiting game again...waiting for AF...nurse said ovulation very unlikely now
I can't stand the thought of another Clomid cycle because of the way it has messed with my emotions.
Meanwhile yet another close friend just called me to tell me she is pregnant - on the second month of trying. She even had the nerve to complain about not being able to eat prawns at Christmas... she knows what I am going through but does not understand it one bit.
Sorry for the me me me post - I am turning into a selfish, bitter person at the moment. It feels better to get it out though. Thanks for listening!
Lou xx
Lou, I'm sure all of us have been there with these horrid emotions... lots of :hugs: for you and I hope you can get some support from friends and family, and your FS so you're on track for a BFP. I also have a friend who recently announced she was pregnant... now about 13 weeks. She said she was having a hard time TTC for about eight months, and stressed a lot, but didn't tell anyone! I felt so disappointed that she didn't confide in me about her TTC journey - we could have helped each other out - at least offer a shoulder to cry on. Now I'm the last one out of my friends who are TTC for #2. I am actually glad to have had more time with DD. Kids too close together would mean my attention is divided, and I don't think I would like to be in that position.
Alana, So sorry you didn't ovulate this month :hugs:
Hope next month is more positive for you.
Dot, my last progesterone result was 63, which I guess is pretty high. I'm not sure about these things either. In the past couple of years I've had regular BTs for my RA so I'm more in tune with those tests than the ones for TTC.
Kaz, good luck with the BT!! :babydust2:
Kathy, my DH is the same... he says "yes" to whatever I suggest. He's never made any suggestions as to which road we should travel in this TTC journey.
Here's my idea of the perfect hubby when TTC: A man who takes an active role in the whole month's cycle (not just the bedroom antics halfway along). If you are taking your temp each day, he will mark it on the chart. He will remind you about BTs or OPKs. He will make "O" day romantic, instead of it being some sort of monthly ritual. He will keep track of chart days and go through the rollercoaster of emotions when you're in the 2ww. If AF arrives, he offers hot water bottles, chamomile tea, chocolate, foot massages and a sounding board for the raging hormones that like to vent when AF is around. He will sympathise at every low point, and show excitement at every glimmer of hope. He will cry with you, then pick you up with words of love and encouragement. He will not say "relax" a thousand times. He will say "I'm with you every step of the way".
THAT'S the perfect TTC partner! :rolleyes:
AFM, after ringing to find out my progesterone result, the nurse convinced me to go back to see the FS on Wednesday. He'll probably want me to stay on the clomid for a while longer... he's missed this month's cycle (he only gave me two months worth with a "you'll be right" attitude slapped on them, yet I'm not alright, I'm still not pregnant). I think I'll go just to hear what he has to say, then make up my mind. DH isn't going to come with me, which is probably a good thing since I'll be the one making the decisions anyway. :(
I couldn't get into the acupuncturist until January 30! She wants to see all my blood tests as well - I thought that was unusual... I guess it all has to do with hormones.
It is raining cats and dogs here.... absolutely beautiful as it has taken the heat away at last.
Thankfully we're not in a flood prone area.
dillydAlly
13-01-2009, 07:46
Here's my idea of the perfect hubby when TTC: A man who takes an active role in the whole month's cycle (not just the bedroom antics halfway along). If you are taking your temp each day, he will mark it on the chart. He will remind you about BTs or OPKs. He will make "O" day romantic, instead of it being some sort of monthly ritual. He will keep track of chart days and go through the rollercoaster of emotions when you're in the 2ww. If AF arrives, he offers hot water bottles, chamomile tea, chocolate, foot massages and a sounding board for the raging hormones that like to vent when AF is around. He will sympathise at every low point, and show excitement at every glimmer of hope. He will cry with you, then pick you up with words of love and encouragement. He will not say "relax" a thousand times. He will say "I'm with you every step of the way".
THAT'S the perfect TTC partner! :rolleyes:
90% of this My DF does. I am so blessed :D All expect the "making O day romantic" He couldn't care and I have to initiate. :confused:
Ok so....
Alana, That sucks matey.. Im sorry that wicked witch is here and it wasn't your month! I hope Feb comes around very soon for you.
Cinderella- Lou. I know what you mean about moods. This month I have been MANIACAL!!!! I kicked DF out at one stage for not doing something. It's like im yelling but I can't stop myself even though I don't want to. TBH i don't think that moods will get any better for me once I finally get UTD so DF has just resigned himself to have these as a practice run... I know it is hard to face yet another cycle of clomid but there is also the factor that the next cycle might be different. I didn't have many symptoms at all last month so god knows what happened. Keep going... Just think of the end result. It sucks about your friend too. If it was me in the last two weeks I would have said "that's great" and hung up..... :yes:
Chook, Here's hoping that it takes less to get you UTD this time.... It is amazing how bodies can change and sort things out.....
Babyjoy- Im sorry that your FS hasn't helped you much.. I hope you prog tests show some movement for you.
Kazc- YAAAAAAAAAAY see what some time away will do.... Hopefully the results show you did in fact O!
Dot- I hope Feb comes early for you as well. Waiting truly does suck doesn't it. I think we are all secretly very patient people because we have just learnt to be!
Harley? I know you are probly lurking but I just want to say good luck with your TWW babe... You know where I am if you need me!
AFM..... Well I have bloods again today. *great* I haven't had any O symptoms yet. I have a huge temp fall yesterday and then it is back up today. No EWCM (unless it was in DF's *cough tmi* stuff from last night) I haven't had a positive OPK so I guess I just wait and see.
I have just been appointed a new position at work which is a great chance to have a more flexible job. I can do my own hours and manage my own time and that is great for having to go round and visit students. It will also come in handy if we have to start with IVF. Have to have a sit down with my boss to discuss the details but there is ALOT of work to do. There is a huge mess that I have to clean up as the previous guy has pretty much dissapeared.
Anyway I had better get going.. I have to go into the clinic again and get bloods done. That should be fun again...
Ciao Bella's..
Kaz- How exciting! Hope the bloods come back confirming O.
Alana- P00...I was hoping you would join the others in a TWW. Do you expect to get AF if no O? Hope the time flies for you and you can get your next test done soon.
Lou- Were your hormone levels still real low or even slightly elevated? Will you get AF with no O too? I never got AF if no O and my FS would just start me on my next course of clomid straight away if no elevation seen on bt by day 30(I'm normally a late O'er). The waiting in limbo is the worst part I think. Sorry you have to deal with another preg announcement. Hopefully your next course of clomid will be kinder to you.
Dot- Hope you get great results from you BT. These are normal progesterone levels from my doc...
Follicular 1.0-7.0
Mid Cycle 1.0-7.0
Luteal 5.0-95
Pregnant (1st Trimester) 20-130
Post Menopausal <1.5
Ally- Good luck with the bloods, maybe O is just being sneaky this month.
Babyjoy- Talk to your FS about how you feel and whether clomid is the right treatment for you. Please just remember it's not a miracle drug that works overnight and working out what is right for our individual needs takes time. I think my FS most favorite saying is 'this is not an exact science'. I hope you can get the support you need from both your FS and DH as it's a long bumpy road at times and we all need help.
Kathy
Craftymum
13-01-2009, 12:43
Afternoon Ladies,
Hope you are well. I'm officially 1dpo on my first clomid cycle :smiliedance:. Definately o'd last night with the pains I had :)......
Hope your all having a good start to the week.
dillydAlly
13-01-2009, 19:13
Crafty Mum- YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY for you!
AFM I got the bloods back today.... I am apparently Oing in the next 24 hours.... When I got home I did and opk and it was POSITIVE.. I also had some EWCM Yaaaaaaaaaaay... So we BD'd last night and we will again tomorrow!!!!
I should have just waited before worrying...:rolleyes:
Craftymum
13-01-2009, 20:06
dillydAlly - Thats great news, go get em ;) We'd be due to test around the same time then?? I'm testing on Australia day.
dillydAlly
13-01-2009, 20:13
dillydAlly - Thats great news, go get em ;) We'd be due to test around the same time then?? I'm testing on Australia day.
Sure that would be great. I can't BD tonight cos we can't do it everyday! I will BD tomorrow morning instead I think......
Harley should be testing around a similar time too so lets hope some of get that elusive BFP!
:wave: ladies,
results are in and I o'd!!! :smiliedance: I dont think I have ever been so excited! Level was 23.4 at CD21 which was Friday, so now I have to wait and hope to god that AF doesnt show up ,....
:) thankyou all for your your thoughts.
DILLYDALLY - how exciting ... good luck to you and catching that egg!
Kaz:fingerscrossed:
Craftymum - YAY for o!!!!
RN & Lou - :hugs:im so sorry
sorry if I have missed anyone ...
dillydAlly
13-01-2009, 20:37
results are in and I o'd!!! :smiliedance: I dont think I have ever been so excited! Level was 23.4 at CD21 which was Friday, so now I have to wait and hope to god that AF doesnt show up ,....
:) thankyou all for your your thoughts.
DILLYDALLY - how exciting ... good luck to you and catching that egg!
Kaz:fingerscrossed:
Craftymum - YAY for o!!!!
RN & Lou - :hugs:im so sorry
sorry if I have missed anyone ...
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY for you babe!
XavysMummy
13-01-2009, 20:52
Excellent news Dot.....congrats:smiliedance:
cinderella123
13-01-2009, 22:07
that's great news dot, lisa and ally. :smiliedance:
Good luck Kaz.
Kathy - no, I don't get AF without ovulation...I'm not sure if my levels were elevated at all, but the nurse told me that the "opks were rubbish" for me...I am still getting positives now - yet nurse said my LH was not high. I guess I'll just have to wait for appointment with FS in Feb now. Back to limbo land.
I don't get why the Clomid isn't making me ovulate this cycle when it did last time. I hate PCOS.
dillydAlly
13-01-2009, 22:10
that's great news dot, lisa and ally. :smiliedance:
Good luck Kaz.
Kathy - no, I don't get AF without ovulation...I'm not sure if my levels were elevated at all, but the nurse told me that the "opks were rubbish" for me...I am still getting positives now - yet nurse said my LH was not high. I guess I'll just have to wait for appointment with FS in Feb now. Back to limbo land.
I don't get why the Clomid isn't making me ovulate this cycle when it did last time. I hate PCOS.
Oh matey that sucks.... It is weird. My first round of clomid I responded perfectly on 25mg and then on the next round nothing... Got bumped up to 50mg............ The waiting game sucks!!!!
Craftymum
13-01-2009, 22:17
Sure that would be great. I can't BD tonight cos we can't do it everyday! I will BD tomorrow morning instead I think......
Harley should be testing around a similar time too so lets hope some of get that elusive BFP!
Sounds good! Kaz should be testing then too! 4 of us testing, good chance for a bfp there :D:yes:
Yeah we are the same.... every 2nd night seems to be a good mix ;)
Dot - Yipppeeee, congratulations! :yelclap: Thats fantastic news.
Cinderella - :hugs:
Welcome back Kaz :wave: and congratulations on the surprise O!!! That's wonderful news
RN - :hugs:
Dot - Congratulations on O!!!
Cinderella - :hugs:Not sure why you O'ed the first time (on what day?) and not this time... what day are you on now? don't give up hope... there is still a chance that you could O, and if you don't by the time you see your FS... well he'll give you a plan and get you started on a new cycle!!! And l agree, PCOS does SUCK!!
AFM - well we decided to get DH sperm tested, the results aren't great... but not as bad as they could be either...
Count 169 Mill (they like at least 20 Mill, but prefer around 40 Mill) - so l think the count is good :-)
Shape - doc says they prefer 15%, DH has 17%, WHO guidelines say 40%
Motility - doc says 40%, WHO says 50% DH is 27%. So in summary he's got lots of them, but their largely not of the right shape and are in strong need of a map.
He's going to do another SA next week to see if the results have changed at all... also going to start on a supplement.... anybody using any? Ally - was DF using menevit? Any comments?
As for this cycle, I am officially in the 2WW, 4DPO, so l will be due to test around the 25th'ish (which happens to be my birthday - why oh why do my test days coincide with these things, last month it was Christmas, this month it is my birthday - you all know what l want for my Birthday don't you). Spoke to Gynae, he says l am having good O's on clomid, so he would like me to stick with it... so he send me some progesterone tests and another prescription for clomid.
I am just about our of OPK's, so l guess l should order a fresh batch of those too... but l so hope l don't need them.
So Dot, Crafty, Ally - I think we are all due to test within days of each other! Good luck - we didn't have any :bfp: last month, so l am expecting at least a couple of us to deliver!!! :rolleyes: (pick me pick me)
Hope you are all doing well.
Alanna, are you able to update dillydAlly, Dot, Crafty and l to 2WW?
XavysMummy
14-01-2009, 14:15
Alana is away camping till Friday.... I'm also in the 2WW, so please update me too when you return Alana:flowerz:
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 14:29
Harley - Sorry to hear that the SA results werent quite as good as you hoped. You need to speed them up somehow and get them sat nav :). I have read that if the guys have a strong coffee an hour or so before BD it speeds them up! do some googling.... :D So what did the FS say he would suggest? Maybe IUI?
sexy_minx
14-01-2009, 14:30
hey girls, just a Q for you all ( this might be long)
i did 5th cycle clomid cd 5 - 9 (on cd 10 today)
i started doing my opk's on cd 8 as i always do, i test 2 times , 1st with FMU ( i know they say not to test with 1st wee but i always have and never been a prob) then i test again anywhere from 12:30pm/3:00pm, anywho all my other cycles i havent seen a 2end line till 1-2 days befor O day and then i get a full ++opk, how ever this cycle my 2end line has started to show up its faint ( again i know its not a pos till its as dark/darker the 1st line) it was there yesturdays 2 tests and again todays 2 tests, when on clomid i seem to O around cd 17-19, but i am only on cd 10 and geting faint + opks witch i only get the lead up to O, i am using the same tests/brand as all my other cycles, nothings changed?!?! and i am geting some eggwhite cm ... any idears? i was thinking maybe clomid might be seting the 2end line off, but then like i said ive always started testing cd 8 and use the same brand tests,, uhh i dont know just about :confused:
hope u all are having a good weekend.
Just another Q guys sorry - just reminding you all what i said the other day from cd 9 to cd 11 got faint + opks i tested again cd 12 ( yesturday and my morning was faint but my lunch time was fully neg not even a glimmer of a 2end line then i re tested 2 times today morning and this afternoon both neg again, FF has me down as O on cd 11 and 2 dpo today...i got the egcm and had cramping but really wasnt reading in to anything as i didnt think i would o so bloody soon now my cm and cp have changed back to non fertil.... what should i do? take it that i have o'ed or keep testing and keeping a eye out? ill get my cd 21 bt anyways...
Crafty Mum- YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY for you!
AFM I got the bloods back today.... I am apparently Oing in the next 24 hours.... When I got home I did and opk and it was POSITIVE.. I also had some EWCM Yaaaaaaaaaaay... So we BD'd last night and we will again tomorrow!!!!
I should have just waited before worrying...:rolleyes:
good luck with all the bding catch the eggie!!!
good luck ladies!!!!!!
Alana is away camping till Friday.... I'm also in the 2WW, so please update me too when you return Alana:flowerz:
good luck to you babe!!
Alana hope ur having a blast!!!
Sexy - I have forgotten, are you temping? If your temping and you've had a couple of high temps I'd be guessing you had O'ed - I didn't know you could O that early... l guess you'll soon see.
I didn't get any ewcm this month, and very little last month too.
Harley - Sorry to hear that the SA results werent quite as good as you hoped. You need to speed them up somehow and get them sat nav :). I have read that if the guys have a strong coffee an hour or so before BD it speeds them up! do some googling.... :D So what did the FS say he would suggest? Maybe IUI? Thanks Lisa. Nothing yet... he'll do another test next week - hopefully we'll be like Ally (dillydAlly) and get a more positive result the 2nd time round. I guess if its another negative than we'll see what they have to say... we also need to get DH on some vitamins to help... Lots of publicity around Menevit, but haven't really heard any successes...
Oh God... what do I do?
I saw the FS and nurse today who have all suggested (well, more like given me a little push) to do IUI on my next cycle with clomid as well.
I was totally not prepared for that... I thought they'd suggest staying on clomid for longer. I haven't told DH yet as I'm still at work... they also want to do numerous tests on DH (SA and bloods including chromosome analysis) this month before the next cycle begins. I can't concentrate, just feeling numb.
:fingerscrossed: I have to get pregnant this month naturally! It almost feels like my last chance... I guess I could delay it, but then we've left it up to chance for over a year now... I hate making these decisions.:(
Sorry for no personals today... will try and catch up later tonight.
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 16:42
Shannon - IUI could be good for you and just what you need, but I think you need to do it when you are ready and not feel rushed about it. Why dont you take an extra cycle to get all the tests done etc and do it not next but the one after? Gives your bod 2 cycles to get a natural BFP too... we did all the pretests and now just have to call up on day 1 of whatever cycle we want to start.
Harley - My DH is on menevit and has been for some months. I must say he got a superb SA analysis. FS terms 'super sperm' lol so not sure if its from the Menevit. Its expensive at $25 a month though and it takes 3 months of taking it for it to apparently do anything.
Thanks Lisa... I think that's probably the best thing to do... hold off for a bit. I need it all to sink in!
The good news is that they are happy about me getting acupuncture as a complementary treatment, and at least IUI doesn't cost very much. I also told them I have stopped charting as it was doing my head in, and they're all fine about that.
I have also been meaning to get Menevit for DH, so it might be an idea to have a couple of cycles with both of us taking multivitamins.
Oh God... what do I do?
Shannon - just do what ever feels right, if you do not feel ready than just tell them that. Not having been in that situation before l'd be interested in what is making you anxious about it? Did you have your heart set on doing it the old fashioned way?
Lisa - Thanks for the info, yeah l think we should probably get him onto the menevit... but l kinda hope that l am well and truly pregnant before they kick in... he's taking Vitamin C, and a multi (including selenium,zinc and folic acid) so he's getting some stuff that he needs... maybe we'll stick to that until he does the 2nd analysis... Its so hard to know what is the right thing... do l order more OPK's or maybe l am pregnant and shouldn't waste my money (dumb thinking l know but l can't help but hesitate)!
Trace123
14-01-2009, 21:26
Hope all is well? I am sorry that I haven't been around.
First week back at work this week and it's been crazy and the weather has been so hot this week (I'm in Melbourne).
My AF stopped last Saturday (5 long and very very heavy days) after taking Primolut N..I never thought that it would finish..Tonight is my last night on the 2nd round of Clomid. Have been a bit moody and slightly sickly. I had no real side effects after the first time...
But I am certainly not complaining - the end result far outways any inconvenience to me that's for sure...
So we will be BD this weekend and next week and :fingerscrossed:.
DH still has 3 weeks off work, so he's relaxing at home and being just gorgeous to me...I am so so lucky..
I feel so welcome in these forums and it is so nice that I can come on and write how I am feeling and what is going on, and share (not that I have much knowledge on this stuff yet - but share what information i do know and my experiences, so thanks to everyone...):)
Have a lovely night and take care...
Trace
Craftymum
14-01-2009, 21:38
Harley - I usually buy OPKs when AF arrives as its fast shipment... that way I never buy them incase I dont have to lol
Trace - Fingers crossed for that magical 2nd round of clomid for you :fingerscrossed:
Wow we're a chatty bunch atm! I've been popping in but no time to post.
Is it just my imagination or has there been a definite line in the sand this month. There has been a bunch of us that found no O around the same time and likewise a (thankfully) bigger bunch that have gone onto the TWW together?
Maybe this month will be like October with a mass exodus(sp) to the due in threads!!! I'm wishing all the lucky ladies a speedy TWW with a sticky BFP to be announced soon.
Babyjoy- take the time you need to feel comfortable with the next step but don't fear it. It was probably a hard thing to accept the clomid, the IUI part isn't bad and if it can spare you a longer/heartbreaking journey to falling pg then consider the option seriously. We'd all love the ideal natural conception but the reality of our circumstances hurts sometimes.
Trace- hope you have better success with the clomid this month. We're here if you need us.
Sandy- good luck with the retest and I agree with Lisa, order the opk's once AF arrives(hopefully not for a long time though)
Sexy- cant hurt to cont testing if you're not temping. Hope the cd21 goes well.
AFM only 1wk till my doc appt and looking forward to getting the all clear to start back on the meds.
Is it just my imagination or has there been a definite line in the sand this month. There has been a bunch of us that found no O around the same time and likewise a (thankfully) bigger bunch that have gone onto the TWW together? You know how when woman live together their cycles can sometimes sync up... maybe its the same for woman who forum together ;)
XavysMummy
15-01-2009, 15:11
I have HUGE news...I got my progesterone BT results today and its confirmed that I ovulated on CD 15....which is the earliest I have ever O'd. My prgoesterone is also the highest its ever been 108.4! They also tested my estrogen and it was 830, never had it tested b4 so I don't know exactly what it means but the nurse said its an excellent result.
Craftymum
15-01-2009, 17:51
Kaz - That is huge news, congratulations lovely:yelclap:
XavysMummy
15-01-2009, 18:23
Kaz - That is huge news, congratulations lovely:yelclap:
Thanks mate....now to get those elusive 2 lines next week...;)
Shannon - just do what ever feels right, if you do not feel ready than just tell them that. Not having been in that situation before l'd be interested in what is making you anxious about it? Did you have your heart set on doing it the old fashioned way?
That's a good question... I'm really not sure why I got so anxious yesterday. I really didn't expect them to be so proactive. The last time I saw him, I got the impression that they didn't take us seriously. But this time, all of the staff were really supportive and explained everything a lot better than before. I think I was really worried about what DH would say.
When I told him, he was so great - he said: "right, let's do it!" And he's taking much more interest now... without too much prompting from me!
I have HUGE news...I got my progesterone BT results today and its confirmed that I ovulated on CD 15....which is the earliest I have ever O'd. My prgoesterone is also the highest its ever been 108.4! They also tested my estrogen and it was 830, never had it tested b4 so I don't know exactly what it means but the nurse said its an excellent result.
Woohoo! Go Kaz! That's a terrific result! Good luck! I'm throwing the baby dust around the room for you!!:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
I've been away from BH for a few days...I've been trying to distract myself a bit this month and spending lots of time at the gym.
There have been soooo many posts lately.
Big hugs :hugs: to everyone and Big Conrats to all the ladies that have O'd this month and are in the TWW. I hope to be joining you all very soon. I just finished second round of clomid and had a scan at FS office today, he said I have two eggs ready for ovulation this weekend! So DH and I will be busy bees for the next couple of days.
Trace - I know how you feel about the second round of clomid hitting you a bit harder...I had exactly the same thing, first round no side effects, this round headaches, hot sweats, peeing frequently and pains in the ovaries. FS said it was pretty common though.
I saw in the posts that a few of you were talking about only BD'ing every second day...we were planning on BD'ing each day, is that too much? What does everyone think???
Kaz - CONGRATULATIONS!!! this is awesome news (about O'ing so early with such a strong result)!!! I am going to do a blood test tomorrow.
That's a good question... I'm really not sure why I got so anxious yesterday. I really didn't expect them to be so proactive. The last time I saw him, I got the impression that they didn't take us seriously. But this time, all of the staff were really supportive and explained everything a lot better than before. I think I was really worried about what DH would say.
When I told him, he was so great - he said: "right, let's do it!" And he's taking much more interest now... without too much prompting from me!Sounds like you have come to terms with it.... what ever happens don't feel pressured, just do what is right for you and your DH!
I saw in the posts that a few of you were talking about only BD'ing every second day...we were planning on BD'ing each day, is that too much? What does everyone think??? Great news about getting ready to O. As for B'ding, providing your partner doesn't have a low sperm count there is no harm in b'ding every day, the only challenge is - it can get exhausting... and the last thing you want it non performance on the day before O... but you know yourselves do whatever is right for the two of you! We tried it, and found it caused a lot of pressure... so now we try every 2nd day leading up to O, with optional extra's after l get a positive on my OPK. :-) (I feel like l am talking about super sizing a coke here!!!)
Trace123
15-01-2009, 21:25
Thanks Sandy,
Yeah it has been a bit full on, but it's all good...the end result will be all worth it..:)
Re: BD'ing - we were told every 2nd day...not every day...
Take Care,
Trace
I've been away from BH for a few days...I've been trying to distract myself a bit this month and spending lots of time at the gym.
There have been soooo many posts lately.
Big hugs :hugs: to everyone and Big Conrats to all the ladies that have O'd this month and are in the TWW. I hope to be joining you all very soon. I just finished second round of clomid and had a scan at FS office today, he said I have two eggs ready for ovulation this weekend! So DH and I will be busy bees for the next couple of days.
Trace - I know how you feel about the second round of clomid hitting you a bit harder...I had exactly the same thing, first round no side effects, this round headaches, hot sweats, peeing frequently and pains in the ovaries. FS said it was pretty common though.
I saw in the posts that a few of you were talking about only BD'ing every second day...we were planning on BD'ing each day, is that too much? What does everyone think???
sexy_minx
16-01-2009, 07:57
just a Q girls, how meny cycles of clomid will your FS do with you untill moving to the next step??!?? my gyny just hands out clomid screps even tho i am on my 5th cycle, he doesnt really help me, i am just wondering how meny is too meny?
well done Kaz congrats
XavysMummy
16-01-2009, 08:18
just a Q girls, how meny cycles of clomid will your FS do with you untill moving to the next step??!?? my gyny just hands out clomid screps even tho i am on my 5th cycle, he doesnt really help me, i am just wondering how meny is too meny?
well done Kaz congrats
I went on 2 rounds b4 MC (was told I could to 3)and my new FS has effectively wiped the slate clean and is giving me 3 cycles again....so 6 in total
Kaz - CONGRATULATIONS!!! this is awesome news (about O'ing so early with such a strong result)!!! I am going to do a blood test tomorrow.
Good luck with your BT!
FS told us every 2nd day
Woohoo! Go Kaz! That's a terrific result! Good luck! I'm throwing the baby dust around the room for you!!:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
Thank you *takes a bow on behalf of her ovaries*
just a Q girls, how meny cycles of clomid will your FS do with you untill moving to the next step??!?? my gyny just hands out clomid screps even tho i am on my 5th cycle, he doesnt really help me, i am just wondering how meny is too meny? Mine will let me do 6. I am on my 4th cycle now. And he has confirmed that he wants me to do the 6.
sexy_minx
16-01-2009, 11:12
thanks girls, mines given me 8 to do all up but im on my 5th, i always said if no luck by the 6ths i was seeking new doctor. what happens if no luck by the 6th? whats the next step your FS has said.
Well, maybe it's because I'm older... but my FS wants me to take the "next step" after only two cycles of clomid. They want me to do clomid and IUI next.
I guess every case is different. Perhaps he thinks I'll have more success with IUI?
When I went to see him on Wednesday, I fully expected him to say... stick with clomid for another few months, so it was a huge shock to hear him say, "right, this is what we do next, and if that doesn't work, then you're looking at IVF".
I feel like a bit of a failure for not being able to do this on my own. :(
KiahsMum
16-01-2009, 12:24
Kaz - That is fantastic news!!!! I am keeping everything crossed for you!
SexyMinx - I was told 6 cycles of clomid a year was all that was recommended as long term use of clomid can cause issues with increased risk of certain types of cancer (sorry not trying to freak you out but you should be informed). Because I had already had a bub the next step was a laparoscopy and then IUI. After 3 cycles on clomid I said to my OB I wanted to move on after the 4th as I didn't want to feel like I was banging my head against the wall and he was very supportive.
BabyJoy - Have they considered a laparoscopy for you? or have you already had one? Especially with women who have previously had a child they have a high rate of success with laparoscopies, though maybe there is another reason why IUI is a better alternative for you.
Hope the rest of you are well, keeping everything crossed for all of you and certainly hope there is another spate of BFPs coming this way!
thanks girls, mines given me 8 to do all up but im on my 5th, i always said if no luck by the 6ths i was seeking new doctor. what happens if no luck by the 6th? whats the next step your FS has said. Doc (gynae) hasn't said what the next step is... Like you l am a little concerned that he is very relaxed about it all, but when l went to see the FS he had a very similar opinion. I guess they may have other ideas though if DH SA doesn't come back with better results next week.
ringneck
16-01-2009, 16:33
Harley :hugs: sorry you Dh SA wasn't too good my DP takes fore life preconception care for men and has excellent sperm.
Sexy my doc is giving me 6 rounds of clomid
Shannon :hugs: take time and think about it don't let anyone push you to the next step if you're not ready best of luck with whatever you decide.
Sorry anyone i missed i forgot most of what was written :hugs: to those who need them
AFM wasn't af just a one day bleed so not sure what's going on will see how i go over the next couple weeks
cinderella123
16-01-2009, 17:48
hi everyone
Kaz - that is great news. :babydust2:
ringneck - hope your camping trip was fun. you seem so calm about waiting for af. I feel like a mad woman!! How do you manage to be so calm on the cycles when you don't o? I could do with some tips :o
kiah'smum - did you get your bfp from clomid? or did you have to move onto the next step (IUI)?
sexyminx - my FS said to try 3 cycles of Clomid. I am so impatient...since it hasn't made me ovulate this cycle I feel like moving on to the next step already!!
harley, lisa, ally, kaz - it's weird that you're all testing around the same day. I was expecting to test on 26th Jan as well, if I had followed same pattern as last cycle. WIsh I could join you!!
AFM no news to report at all, still just waiting for FS appointment in Feb. Will feel better when I am actually doing something apart from waiting!!
ringneck
16-01-2009, 19:43
Lou to be honest i just couldn't be bothered anymore, it's upsetting when i don't o and it gets me down but i just figure what's the point in stressing will just make my cycle more wacky. If i feel down i'll let it out not bottle it up and that helps, plus after waiting for af for 5 months 2 weeks is nothing :rolleyes: aren't our bodies grand :laughing:
:wave: did my progesterone test today... I am certain l O'ed so the only thing the results will tell me is how good the o was, lets just hope DH's little swimmers stopped for some directions before heading on :fingerscrossed: :D
thanks girls, mines given me 8 to do all up but im on my 5th, i always said if no luck by the 6ths i was seeking new doctor. what happens if no luck by the 6th? whats the next step your FS has said.
I am on my 5th cycle of clomid. I am moving on from clomid for my next cycle, hopefully...depends on timing. Up until now my lining has measured up OK, but this cycle the clomid has started to affect it...at on 3mm, that is not good :no:
I am going to speak to my FS about trying Femara, which works a bit like clomid, but doesn't have the side effects and can help build the lining back up. After this I will want to move on to FSH injections before going to IVF.
I just have to see what he says about my 'plan' :p
Craftymum
16-01-2009, 23:10
Ringneck - Welcome back :hugs:
Harley - Yay for confirming ovulation. LMAO off about directions :laughing:
XavysMummy
16-01-2009, 23:23
:wave: lets just hope DH's little swimmers stopped for some directions before heading on :fingerscrossed: :D
LMAO:laughing:
KiahsMum
16-01-2009, 23:23
Cinderella - I got my BFP on my fourth cycle of clomid after having a laparoscopy. Was due to see the IVF doctor about 2-3 weeks after I got my BFP.
Harley - Crossing everything that the swimmers grabbed a Melways before they set off and you get your well deserved BFP
Alana - Hope you had a lovely trip. Hope the bleed was just a leftover side effect of your op.
Kaz - I can't remember if I responded so CONGRATS!!!! That is fantastic!!! Will be crossing everything for more good news for you.
Thanks for all the support ladies!
Imme8 - how do you know that your lining wasn't that great? U/s? My last months AF was really quite light, not at all what l am used to - could this be an indication that my lining is not sufficient? I guess what l am wondering is if l should be asking my doc to check it out now?
XavysMummy
17-01-2009, 22:14
Today's symptoms that I am trying not to look too much into are....
crampy, bloated, gassy, sore (.)(.), headachy, sleepy...
Is it just me or does that sound a lot like the 7 dwarves lol:laughing:
17-01-2009, 22:29
LOL! What DPO are you Kaz?
XavysMummy
17-01-2009, 22:37
LOL! What DPO are you Kaz?
I'm 11dpo and normally have a 13 day LP
KiahsMum
17-01-2009, 22:42
Will be keeping everything crossed :) With this pg got symptoms from 7 DPO and a positive at 9 DPO though it was faint and I normally have a 14 day LP
dillydAlly
17-01-2009, 22:51
XavysMummy
18-01-2009, 07:20
Thanks ladies....well I just did another POAS and it was a BFN....maybe it isnt my month after all.....I'm 12dpo....I'll wait till Tuesday now I think
Craftymum
18-01-2009, 07:52
Kaz - :hugs:, I hope she stays away for you.
cinderella123
18-01-2009, 10:43
Kaz - :fingerscrossed: tomorrow you get a different result. You definitely deserve it.
I had something really strange happen last night. I'm on CD35, no o...about 7pm last night I got the most intense pain in my stomach (or somewhere around there) that I've ever had. It lasted until 4am, it was so painful that I couldn't sleep. I didn't feel nauseous at all so it wasn't related to anything I'd eaten. Anyway, it eventually went away, then in the morning I had some brownish discharge (sorry tmi) when I wiped. Last cycle I had a similar discharge (but no pain) a week after I o'd and it lasted until af arrived. Considering this time I haven't o'd, I can't work out what it could be. Also I am worried that the pain could be related to this bleeding and is an indicator of something scary. I'll ask FS next week but in the mean time, does anyone have any clues? Thanks!
Lou
ringneck
18-01-2009, 10:49
Lou maybe it was o pain, not really sure what else it could be unless you have cysts on your ovaries hope it's nothing serious.
dillydAlly
18-01-2009, 10:49
Kaz - :fingerscrossed: tomorrow you get a different result. You definitely deserve it.
I had something really strange happen last night. I'm on CD35, no o...about 7pm last night I got the most intense pain in my stomach (or somewhere around there) that I've ever had. It lasted until 4am, it was so painful that I couldn't sleep. I didn't feel nauseous at all so it wasn't related to anything I'd eaten. Anyway, it eventually went away, then in the morning I had some brownish discharge (sorry tmi) when I wiped. Last cycle I had a similar discharge (but no pain) a week after I o'd and it lasted until af arrived. Considering this time I haven't o'd, I can't work out what it could be. Also I am worried that the pain could be related to this bleeding and is an indicator of something scary. I'll ask FS next week but in the mean time, does anyone have any clues? Thanks!
Lou
Hi Cinderella,
Can't say I have any light to shed..... Sometimes when having a pregnyl injection I get severe cramping like you described but for me it does in fact signify O...... Last month I got some hideous brown dishcharge from 7dpo and lasted until AF arrived...... Have you done and OPK? I would def be tallking to your FS about it incase it is something to worry about (which I am sure it's not).... Our bodies do some strange things don't they......
Kazc - I have everything crossed for you... I hope you manage to stay sane until Tuesday.. I know I never do...
Harley.... Hope you are surviving.....
AFM Well am in TWW. Am 5dpo.... My temps are rising nicely and for once it hasn't dropped erratically below the coverline.... :fingerscrossed:
Imme8 - how do you know that your lining wasn't that great? U/s? My last months AF was really quite light, not at all what l am used to - could this be an indication that my lining is not sufficient? I guess what l am wondering is if l should be asking my doc to check it out now?
Yes, I have an ultrasound with each medicated cycle. I had noticed over the last couple of cycles that AF was lighter than it used to be when not on clomid. Unfortunately it's a side effect of clomid, especially after using it a few cycles. It shouldn't be used for more than 6 cycles and this is why I am hoping to switch to Femara, which helps to build the lining back up.
Certainly do ask to have it checked...if you're on clomid you should be being monitored by ultrasound and blood tests :)
Hi Everyone! :wave:
So much news in only a couple of days!
Kaz, it ain't over till the fat lady sings... I'm staying really optimistic for you that this is YOUR month! :babydust2: Fingers and toes crossed!
Lou, not sure what that could be... I doubt it's O pain since you're on CD35. When I was younger (early 20s) I used to get that sort of horrid cramping before I got AF, and then for the first few days of AF as well. :hugs:
Imme, I was never told to go in for U/S when I was on clomid... they charge you for it anyway, so I think it's optional, or if your FS is looking for something specific. In my case, I know my uterus, ovaries and ovulation is all normal (which is also why I've not had a laparoscopy) and the FS is doing further SA on DH.
Harley and Dilly... good luck! :fingerscrossed:
AFM, I'm CD13, had a faint positive last night on OPK, but not expecting to O until CD16 due to my long cycle. I'm going to keep up the OPKs though, and hope my guessing is correct. Fertility nurse said I should not have had a 3ww as I first thought... I must have got my O day wrong.
__________________ :fingerscrossed:
Certainly do ask to have it checked...if you're on clomid you should be being monitored by ultrasound and blood tests :)Thanks for the info, l don't get monitored at all.... what cd do you normally get the US?
cinderella123
18-01-2009, 20:47
well the bleeding is now bright red and looks a lot like the spotting that started around 7dpo for me last cycle. :( The weird thing is that I haven't o'd, so who knows what is going on. The pain I had last night was pretty excrutiating, so either I have a low pain threshold or something weird is going on. I guess I'll find out more on Tuesday when I go for blood test. This has been such a strange cycle...10 days straight of very + opks but no ovulation, now ovulation pains without o too!! My body is messing with my head!!
For any of you that have been on Clomid but didn't o for a cycle, did you get AF? Thanks so much for helping me figure all this out!!
ringneck
18-01-2009, 21:27
Lou if i don't o i don't normally get af but last cycle i didn't o and got af naturally.
I had a midcycle bleed on my first month on clomid... I was really concerned about it, but Doc just said these things happen... but l didn't have any pain, l would definitely flag it with my doc if l was you
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 11:06
For any of you that have been on Clomid but didn't o for a cycle, did you get AF? Thanks so much for helping me figure all this out!!
Last month on Clomid I had a 22 day cycle and no O and got AF naturally....I got AF around the time I normally O....it was my first month back on clomid after a 6mth break from it
Thanks for all the well wishing ladies...:fingerscrossed: my dreams come true tomorrow
ringneck
19-01-2009, 15:10
Kaz your chart is looking good :fingerscrossed: for tomorrow
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 17:21
Kaz your chart is looking good :fingerscrossed: for tomorrow
Thanks Alana, I'm hoping those temps stay up there....feeling hopeful...:fingerscrossed:
I am very surprised to see so many people not being monitored on clomid :(
How does your FS know you are not going to get OHSS, or releasing more than 1 egg, or how your lining is? They can't unless you are being monitored.
Someone asked what day I have an ultrasound...I have it done between CD12 and CD14, when I ovulate it's CD21 :)
KiahsMum
19-01-2009, 19:01
I was only monitored one month on clomid and that was because I asked to be. My OB said that due to only being on 50mg a month and the fact I couldn't ovulate without clomid it would be hard enough to release one egg on that let alone more so it wasn't worth it. He also explained the symptoms of OHSS so I knew what to look for.
Kaz I have everything crossed for you hon!
Good luck Kaz :fingerscrossed:
How does your FS know you are not going to get OHSS, or releasing more than 1 egg, or how your lining is? They can't unless you are being monitored.
Someone asked what day I have an ultrasound...I have it done between CD12 and CD14, when I ovulate it's CD21 :)Yeah, l was concerned about it too, which is why l booked in to see a FS (it was my gynae who put me on Clomid), and the FS he wouldn't dream of seeing me until I'd been trying on Clomid for at least 6 cycles. Well we're 4 cycles in.. so l guess we just wait another 2 cycles... Like you said though... who knows if my lining is any good? who know's what's going on? We only got to do the SA because he gave me a test form, he said to do it in February - but we did it earlier... If something is wrong in that department, we'd like to know about it now and start doing something to remedy it (if at all possible)....
I know it must seem we are the "Want it now" generation... but all of us here have every reason to doubt our bodies... I could go on forever so l will stop here.
ringneck
19-01-2009, 20:02
I don't have u/s monitoring i don't ovulate even with clomid only managed it once so don't really have a risk of ohss, as for lining i have extremely heavy periods so i think there's plenty of lining there lol
I think though after having the ovarian drilling and finding out i have a unicornuate uterus the doctor will monitor me when going back on clomid cause twins would be a bad idea, before we knew i had uu twins was the plan.
sexy_minx
19-01-2009, 20:14
sorry but what does ohss stand for?
ringneck
19-01-2009, 21:06
ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome
This happens when the ovaries over-react in response to the fertility drugs, and rapidly swell up to several times their normal size. They can also leak fluid into the abdominal cavity.
If you are taking fertility drugs which carry a risk of OHSS, your clinic will monitor you closely. You should be given information on the warning signs to look out for, and an emergency number to phone if you think you are experiencing hyperstimulation.
Signs of OHSS include weight gain and a full, bloated feeling. Some women also have shortness of breath, dizziness, pelvic pain, nausea, and vomiting. It is vital that you seek medical help if you have any of these symptoms.
:fingerscrossed: for you Kaz!!!
Well ladies, Just an update on me... looks like first round of clomid wanst the trick, although i did ovulate doesnt look like i was lucky enough to fall pregnant. :no:
My Gyno is away and I went to my GP today for a pregnancy test and she wouldnt do a blood test, stating that my specialist should deal with this and not her, she offered to do a HPT which was negative and she threw me out of the office .... disapointing cause she is normally so wonderful (must have had a bad day)
She said that it means i am def not as the urine test is as good as a blood test, which I dont believe but anyways enough whinging, its a negative for me and now awaiting period (which is a day late already)
Onto round #2.
ringneck
19-01-2009, 21:22
Dot that doctor needs a good slap a hpt is not as good as a bt no women in my family have ever gotten a positive hpt until they were 6-7 weeks pregnant. Don't lose hope just cause your dr was having a bad day and took it out on you.
:fingerscrossed: af stays away you get your bfp and can go back and rub it in her face :)
:hugs: Thanks RN - I agree she did need a good slap i was so unimpressed. I dont feel pregnant though (not that I know what that feels like) but everyone i speak to who has had kids says "Oh but you'd know if you were, you just feel different" and I feel no different.
:fingerscrossed: My fingers are crossed for you next month RN.
Its all so devestating, as you all would no!!
Kaz, good luck tomorrow. Everything seems very positive at this stage.
Dot, fingers crossed the hpt wasn't sensitive enough and you get your BFP in the next few days
I only have bloods to confirm O on clomid. I had u/s and daily urine tests when on fsh with DD1. As nice as it is to actually SEE the ovaries in action, it does tend to make it unnecessarily clinical and add more stress to the bd part I found. DH also felt this way too.
WAY too many personals I've been slack and reading but not posting. By the time I catch up, the kids are nagging and I don't get the time.
Good luck to all the ladies in the TWW, I keep logging on to check your updates. Hoping I'll be back in action by the end of the week but I know I'll need at least bloods done prior to starting back on my meds.
Kath
Oh Dot, heaps of people aren't aware they're pregnant at this early stage so don't count yourself out just yet.
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 22:31
Kaz, good luck tomorrow. Everything seems very positive at this stage.
Kath
Thanks Kath, if you look at my chart I think you'll see things have suddenly turned MORE POSITIVE;)
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
WOO HOO KAZ!!!!!
How exciting!!!!!
I just saw your post in the the other thread and am so overjoyed for you. You certainly deserve this. Another clomid success(aren't you glad now you gave it another shot!!!)
Now I REALLY look forward to some more positive news over the next week from the rest of the girls. You've got the ball rolling. How are you feeling?
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 22:43
I just saw your post in the the other thread and am so overjoyed for you. You certainly deserve this. Another clomid success(aren't you glad now you gave it another shot!!!)
Now I REALLY look forward to some more positive news over the next week from the rest of the girls. You've got the ball rolling. How are you feeling?
(deep breath)...I'm happy, excited, scared, petrified, hopeful....
I have an appt with FS tomorrow....see what he says
ringneck
19-01-2009, 22:44
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
YAY KAZ Congrats mate you really deserve this i am so happy i feel like crying i wish you a happy safe sticky pregnancy take it easy and enjoy.
XavysMummy
19-01-2009, 22:48
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
YAY KAZ Congrats mate you really deserve this i am so happy i feel like crying i wish you a happy safe sticky pregnancy take it easy and enjoy.
Thanks so much alana....I guess you better update the first page...
KiahsMum
20-01-2009, 00:52
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
Kaz I am soooooo very happy for you, sending lots of sticky dust your way! May you have a safe and happy pregnancy and baby to love and hold at the end! So very very happy and teary and excited :)
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 06:31
Kaz -You heard me screaming down the phone, congratulations lol, I am so happy you are going to get your own little bundle this year :goodvibes::smiliedance:
Thanks Kath, if you look at my chart I think you'll see things have suddenly turned MORE POSITIVE;)Kaz CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap: I am so very very happy for you!!!
sexy_minx
20-01-2009, 08:18
Congrats Kaz sooo happy for you babe....:goodvibes:
woot woot!! :hugs:
WotWillBWillB
20-01-2009, 08:19
******Pregnancy mentioned ******
Oh Kazc i am so happy for you! I trully wish you a very sticky and fantastic 8 months. I really can't tell you how excited i am for you!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:
Good luck to the other girls too I also have been watching but not posting.
Kathy sorry i keep missing you i promise i will chat soon.
******Pregnancy mentioned ****
I am having some problems with sciatica, so not on the pc much and posting even less. But both bubbas are good.
dillydAlly
20-01-2009, 08:48
YAAAAAAAAAAY
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::yelclap::y elclap:
I am so excited for you.. All you needed was a dose of clomid.... Oh and to ovulate.. Well done babe...
*****COME ON BABY STICK STICK STICK******
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 13:23
Thanks everyone
I knew there was a reason Bubhub was calling me today...
CONGRATULATIONS KAZ!!
That's fantastic news! Best of luck for the pregnancy! :hugs:
Someone asked what day I have an ultrasound...I have it done between CD12 and CD14, when I ovulate it's CD21 :)
Imme, my FS didn't explain the side effects of clomid at all, he just gave me a brochure to read (which I only skimmed over :o). I don't want it to be too clinical at this stage... I'm also not happy about paying for a monthly U/S.
:
She said that it means i am def not as the urine test is as good as a blood test, which I dont believe but anyways enough whinging, its a negative for me and now awaiting period (which is a day late already)
Onto round #2.
Dot, that's rubbish. My GP knows from experience that HPTs are not as good as a BT. His wife got negative HPT results every time she was pregnant (they've got three kids). Next time you see her, perhaps you should express your disappointment at her bedside manner.
:hugs: Thanks RN - I agree she did need a good slap i was so unimpressed. I dont feel pregnant though (not that I know what that feels like) but everyone i speak to who has had kids says "Oh but you'd know if you were, you just feel different" and I feel no different.
And just for your peace of mind... I didn't feel any different at all when I fell pregnant with DD, so that myth is busted!
AFM, showing small amounts of EWCM which is rare for me, and faint positive OPKs, so I think O day is tomorrow. :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 16:38
Afternoon Ladies,
Kaz - I'm so stoked for you lovely!
Shannon - Go catch that eggy ;)
AFM - Got my 7DPO progesterone results back after my first month on a half dose of clomid and its gone up from 30 odd to 60 so I guess thats good!
Hope your all keeping cool in this heat :flowerz:
Yeah, l was concerned about it too, which is why l booked in to see a FS (it was my gynae who put me on Clomid), and the FS he wouldn't dream of seeing me until I'd been trying on Clomid for at least 6 cycles. Well we're 4 cycles in.. so l guess we just wait another 2 cycles... Like you said though... who knows if my lining is any good? who know's what's going on? We only got to do the SA because he gave me a test form, he said to do it in February - but we did it earlier... If something is wrong in that department, we'd like to know about it now and start doing something to remedy it (if at all possible)....
I know it must seem we are the "Want it now" generation... but all of us here have every reason to doubt our bodies... I could go on forever so l will stop here.
I completely agree with you, and that is one reason why I am so surprised so many are not having further monitoring. Clomid, while it's helpful in getting someone ovulating, can actually prevent pregnancy by thinning out the lining too much and causing hostile CM. You're not going to know whether these things are happening or not if you're just sent away with your script and told 'here, try this'. It could just be a big waste of time. If I wasn't having my cycles monitored I wouldn't know that my lining was no good due to the clomid.
sexy_minx
20-01-2009, 17:06
just puting my 2cents in babe - my last pregnancy i had done 4 hpt went to my gp did a hpt it came up neg she did bloods, i went back the next day bloods showed i was pregnant, i seen a diff doctor at the same gp's i told him what had happend with there hpt the night befor he re tested me with there " best brand" and got a neg he was shocked as he had my bloods right there saying i was...what a *****....
:fingerscrossed: for you Kaz!!!
Well ladies, Just an update on me... looks like first round of clomid wanst the trick, although i did ovulate doesnt look like i was lucky enough to fall pregnant. :no:
My Gyno is away and I went to my GP today for a pregnancy test and she wouldnt do a blood test, stating that my specialist should deal with this and not her, she offered to do a HPT which was negative and she threw me out of the office .... disapointing cause she is normally so wonderful (must have had a bad day)
Onto round #2.
cinderella123
20-01-2009, 17:18
YAY! Congrats Kaz!! SO happy for you! :smiliedance:
I hope you pop in and let us know how you're going. I have found you incredibly supportive.
alana - sorry to hear about AF. :hugs:
afm, went to FS again today for blood test. I'm still spotting and the nurse thought it was the start of AF. But then when she rang with the results she said that the doc thinks it's not AF and perhaps I have o'd after all. Problem is that I had given up and so after almost a month of daily BDing, it has now been a week without any BD!! AGGGHHHH!!!!!:hair: So if I did in fact ovulate on Saturday (CD35), when I had the stabbing pains, that means I'm not in with a chance.
On my chart, FF has me o'ing on 12th Feb (CD30). This seems to make more sense, but I had a blood test on 12th and the FS said my progesterone was only 6 (so no o at that point).
So what I'm wondering...is do you think it's possible that I could have actually ovulated on CD30, just later in the day that the blood test? Does anyone know how quickly progesterone shows up in your blood test? I know I am clutching at straws but I hate to think that I could have missed my chance for this cycle!!(http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/243b1d is my chart...I'm up to CD38...
Thanks so much!
XavysMummy
20-01-2009, 18:28
I knew there was a reason Bubhub was calling me today...
CONGRATULATIONS KAZ!!
That's fantastic news! Best of luck for the pregnancy! :hugs:
Thanks Shannon
YAY! Congrats Kaz!! SO happy for you! :smiliedance:
I hope you pop in and let us know how you're going. I have found you incredibly supportive.
Thanks Cind, I'll still be around....there won't be any celebrating till I get to at least 12wks....my last 2 pregs didnt make it past 9.5wks:flowerz:
Craftymum
20-01-2009, 20:36
Cinderella- I had a peek at you chart, and why dont you think your in with a chance?? CD 30 you managed to bd the day prior and the day after- thats fairly good chances!!! Goodluck hun, stay positive :yes:
Cinderella, I believe that it takes 3 days for the progesterone increase to show up on bloods that is why we have cd21 bloods cos of the fact we may not O on the 'traditional' cd14. So if you did O on cd30 you have a great chance!
Good luck.
I agree with Lisa and Chook... You've definitely got a chance girl!!! :goodvibes:
Maybe it's some weird online pregnancy vibes coming from Kaz's corner, but after I got off the computer today I had serious ovary pains. Ignored it at first, thinking that perhaps I just had too much for lunch, but then it continued enough for me to go... hang on a minute, I might be ovulating right now!!! BD happened last night, and we were going to go again tomorrow night (I actually thought my O day would be tomorrow), so we're in with a chance. I did an OPK and it was so faint... wasn't worth the effort.
Lisa, you know those cheap OPKs from ebay... I can't find my instructions. How long do you wait to read the test - is it 3 minutes or five minutes? I know they say don't leave it 10 minutes due to evaporation.
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 07:00
Shannon - Mine are 5 mins, goodluck!
ringneck
21-01-2009, 08:26
Lisa i'm getting excited for you good temps and still no Mr spot :fingerscrossed:
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 08:32
Thanks Alana, feeling a tad crampy this morning so that normally means he is about to show, but fingers crossed he doesnt :fingerscrossed: When is your procedure?
ringneck
21-01-2009, 08:34
i'll keep everything crossed for you.
Oops have to call and book thanks you just reminded me lol :o
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 08:40
Lisa i'm getting excited for you good temps and still no Mr spot :fingerscrossed:
:iagree:
Maybe it's some weird online pregnancy vibes coming from Kaz's corner.
Good luck, I hope to spread ALL my preggy/ovulatory vibes to EVERYONE:babydust2:
Cinderella.....:iagree: you're still in with a chance
cinderella123
21-01-2009, 09:19
lisa - glad to hear that temps are doing the right thing and spotting keeping away!
ally, kathy - how are you going?
shannon - good luck! my opk's are 5 mins.
alana - hope you don't have to wait too long for appointment.
This morning the spotting is a lot worse - feels like AF to me. Temp is still high but not sure how reliable that is. I guess my progesterone isn't high enough for me to have o'd where FF puts me (CD30)...or doctor would have said I had definitely already o'd (since it's now 9dpo according to temps). So confusing. I am worried because the Clomid really doesn't seem to be working the way it is meant to...and I hate this spotting business. I just want a 'normal' cycle for once in my life!!!
Ok - had better go and do something productive...
KiahsMum
21-01-2009, 09:56
Cinderella, when it comes down to it all clomid is meant to do is make you ovulate and it can take a little while to get the right dosage. It won't make your cycles shorter it simply helps your body produce an egg that gives you the chance to get pg. Keeping this in mind helped me when I was trying on clomid as it stopped me from thinking it was the fix to all my problems. It may be a case that you need a higher dose and if you feel that is the case then call your doctor and tell them. I was upfront with my doc about how I felt and how I wanted my treatment to work as he works for me and unless I suggested something that was not going to work etc he would let me try it. I really hope it all gets sorted out for you and you get your longed for BFP. Also you seem to be getting really stressed at times which is totally understandable. I underwent counselling whilst TTC as I was having a hard time of it and found it helped a lot, maybe something to think about if this is all getting on top of you *HUGS*
:iagree: I'm absolutely convinced that my stress was the reason we did not conceive in 2008. I also went and sought counselling and the rollercoaster of TTC is not so bad anymore. I went to playgroup this morning with DD and most of the morning we talked about babies because one of them is pregnant, and I was totally relaxed and happy to chat away. I didn't have the pent-up frustration, jealousy or sadness inside that I had before.
I hope you get a BFP soon!:hugs:
I
Lisa, you know those cheap OPKs from ebay... I can't find my instructions. How long do you wait to read the test - is it 3 minutes or five minutes? I know they say don't leave it 10 minutes due to evaporation.mine are 5 minutes also
cinderella - hang in there hun - I must admit you are in one of the worst situations cos you have no idea what is going on... its an awful place to be (and l have been there to), l hope you get some clarity really soon.
As for us - DH did his second SA today, we should get the results in 3 working days, so l guess Monday next week.
I got the results of my progesterone tests, it confirmed that l o'ed, a "strong ovulation", 66.06 (last time l got it tested it was 50+), I am 11 DPO and trying not to second guess myself, l am hoping the SA comes back more positive this time....
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 19:58
Harley - Goodluck with the SA results and congratulations on your progesterone results they are great!
forgot to mention... no spotting yet!!! :yelclap:
Last month l was spotting at 9DPO, the month before that it was 12DPO... so l am not in the clear yet... but if we don't conceive this month, I'd be glad to stop the spotting so earlier in the piece...
Craftymum
21-01-2009, 20:12
OMG Harley, you could of written that post for me lol... I am the same lovely!
I normally spot 7dpo, today is 9dpo and still no sign.... I am just so hoping too that if no BFP atleast being on Clomid is helping my spotting and that can only help get a BFP in the future.
Goodluck! I hope wreched Mr Spot stays away for us both :yes:
:shakehands: its a deal - hear that Mr. Spot, STAY AWAY!!!
XavysMummy
21-01-2009, 21:43
OMG Harley, you could of written that post for me lol... I am the same lovely!
I normally spot 7dpo, today is 9dpo and still no sign.... I am just so hoping too that if no BFP atleast being on Clomid is helping my spotting and that can only help get a BFP in the future.
Goodluck! I hope wreched Mr Spot stays away for us both :yes:
:shakehands: its a deal - hear that Mr. Spot, STAY AWAY!!!
It all sounds so promising......so exciting.....:flowerz:
Trace123
21-01-2009, 21:45
Hope that everyone is well? :)
I have finished my 2nd cycle of Clomid, and have not been on this past week, too much BD'ing :laughing:.
I think that I may have O last Sunday, I had some white mucus like stuff come out..?
Anyway, :fingerscrossed: for me and for all of us!!
I have been reading on here about being monitored on Clomid, and I am not currently being monitored by US or BT, so if I don't get a BFP I am going to go back to Dr and get him to monitor what is happening?
Take Care,
Trace
:bee:
wow girls, there's some excitement growing in here. There sure are some promising signs. I have everything crossed for you over the next few days.
just a quick one........
Had my appt. Everything fine and gave the ok to start again if I want. Mind you he initially said I should give it another month or 2 before starting. I asked what for, his response was to let my body settle back down into a normal pattern. My reply was that given I haven't had a natural period in at least a decade I think I have my rhythm back.......I told him I will speak to my FS and discuss meds after which he was happy for me to proceed.
He's a great OB but has not dealt with my fertility issues.
All in all the appt went as expected and now wait for a return call from my FS. Hopefully we can arrange bloods over the phone now and I don't need to go see him which will waste time.
Will let you know......
Kathy
:wave: ladies, quick question ... does/can clomid make your cycles longer?? I am on CD34 of a usual perfect 32day cycle. HPT on Monday which was Negative, so I am sitting here waiting for the dam AF to appear and have NO signs its coming, (no cramping, no bad skin) Is it just that clomid has made my cycle longer??
ringneck
22-01-2009, 15:45
Kathy that's great news good luck with your FS hope all goes well.
Dot nope clomid doesn't make mine any longer maybe do another hpt tomorrow and if no af by next week a trip to the dr for a bt :fingerscrossed:
Kathy that's great news good luck with your FS hope all goes well.
Dot nope clomid doesn't make mine any longer maybe do another hpt tomorrow and if no af by next week a trip to the dr for a bt :fingerscrossed:
Thanks Alana, another stupid question, because i O'd on CD 19 could that mean that Monday was too early to test as today would be 14DPO??
I have an GYNO appt on the 30th may just han out til then, as my last experience wth my GP has turned me off asking for another BT.
mummyjac
22-01-2009, 17:50
Hi ladies:wave:
I was wondering if I could join you group? I have just finished my first round of clomid, and all the signs point to me ovulating yesterday.So now I am in the horrible tww. I was prescribed 50mg of clomid from my very understanding GP. He is giving me a couple of months, then will write a referral to a gyno. I do ovulate,but late in the cycle, and have had spotting for a couple of days before af. So I am hoping clomid might give me the kickstart I need.
I look forward to talking to you all,
Jacqui
KiahsMum
22-01-2009, 19:22
Dot it may have been too early, often unless you use a special early test you should use them from 14 DPO and after, crossing everything this is your month.
Welcome MummyJac! Hope your journey on clomid is short and sweet
ringneck
22-01-2009, 19:25
Dot yep was probably too early i would wait till 16dpo to test as most lp are between 13-16 days long.
Mummyjac welcome will add you to the list good luck
Ladies if anything on the list needs adjusting let me know :D
XavysMummy
22-01-2009, 20:06
:iagree:Things are getting exciting in here...
I got my BT results today......drum roll please....
At EXACTLY 4wks.....
HCG is 65
Prog is <190
Estr is 1095
All is well.....snuggle in little bubba.....:babydust2:
Kathy - your FS rocks, I hope he can do the test over the phone like you are seeking.
Dot - I haven't heard of clomid making your follicular phase longer, but l have heard of it making your luteal phase longer (some docs prescribe it for luteal phase defects). So l would say you are either smack bang due for your AF in the next 24 hours or so... or the alternative :fingerscrossed: I did a HPT when l was pregnant with Coen it came back negative... I did a blood test at around CD35 and it was positive!
jacqui - welcome, we're a friendly bunch here - I have learnt so so much from the gals in here, I hope that your stay here is a short one (not cos we want you out, but we do want you pregnant - me too me too)
AFM - well l am CD12 today, l have been very calm all the way throught this 2WW, but this afternoon and the rest of it is going to be a killer. As you all know it is my birthday on Sunday... I am also due for AF Saturday/Sunday - why me? Last month it was testing on Christmas Day, this month my birthday, next month it is likely to fall on Coen's b'day!!!!
So - promising sign - no spotting so far - so if nothing else, that has been a real win.
I've been a little tired, but nothing that a couple of bad nights with Coen wouldn't have caused, am bloated, but that can also happen in the lead up to AF, and lastly terribly constipated (but have been since starting clomid, its getting worse though)... So all in all - absolutely inconclusive! Bugger bugger bugger.
We're heading off down the beach this weekend - which will be good to get my mind of things, heading down there tomorrow afternoon... it will also keep me off bubhub (although l am thinking of sneaking my laptop....
KiahsMum
22-01-2009, 21:28
Sounds very good Kaz, keeping everything crossed and sending lots of sticky dust your way!
Sandy I hope you have a lovely time down the beach, have everything crossed and lots of baby dust your way! Glad at the very least the spotting is not bothering you this month, lets hope it is just the beginning of the good news!
Sandy, you're right......MY FS ROCKS!!!!! I spoke to him a little while ago and he has agreed I don't need to see him. He is popping a blood request in the post with instructions for my meds. I of course won't start taking anything till I discuss my results with him but WOO HOO the ball is rolling again. Hopefully the next BFP is a sticky one and comes around soon!
Dot, fingers crossed it was just too early to test and you get your BFP soon.
mummyjac, welcome and hope your stay is short. Goos luck with your TWW we're here to help keep you sane if you need it. Was your first bub natural?
Kaz, great results, I reckon this one's a keeper! Will you be having follow up bloods done to cont monitoring?
Sandy, have a great mini break and await news that AF won't be showing for yours, Coen's b'days or anyone else's b'days that fall within the next 8 or so months.
Kiahsmum, hows the pg treating you?
Kathy
XavysMummy
23-01-2009, 08:55
Sounds very good Kaz, keeping everything crossed and sending lots of sticky dust your way!
Thanks....I'm accepting all donations of sticky Baby dust!
Kaz, great results, I reckon this one's a keeper! Will you be having follow up bloods done to cont monitoring?
I am having blood tests every week till I'm 12wks...I'm also having scans at 7, 10 & 12 wks....
Thanks....my DH told me last night that he thinks this one is a keeper.
Kaz, I have everything crossed for you. You truly deserve a sticky one. what's that they say, third times the charm? Sounds like you will have good monitoring.
We're on our way down the coast... I got my way and snuck the laptop in... although l think the secret is out now that l am typing right next to DH
Just for you Kaz!
:babydust2:
XavysMummy
23-01-2009, 19:01
Thank you lovely ladies....I appreciate your support so much
Okay ladies.... I am definitely glad l brought my laptop with me, it has helped me feel connected.
Last night when l took my bra off my (.)(.) were a little sore... I got a bit excited, when l came out, DH has pored me a glass of wine, l took a sip and started smiling - the wine tasted like sh!t - (l really like this wine)... I couldn't help but tell DH what was going through my head... we both got nervously excited ...
Anyway, got up during the night to go to the loo, and l was stressing about it being too late in the morning, what is this going to do to my temp, and then l couldn't get back to sleep... to cut a long story short - I'm pregnant!
XavysMummy
24-01-2009, 09:06
to cut a long story short - I'm pregnant!
That is BRILLIANT NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance::bfp::bfp::smiliedance:
Wooooooo hooooooo
CONGRATS to you and DH!:flowerz:
cinderella123
24-01-2009, 09:08
:smiliedance::smiliedance:YAY SANDY!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Wow, there has been a lot of good news in this thread lately. Let's keep it coming... :)
Craftymum
24-01-2009, 09:26
Sandy - Thats fantastic news! Congratulations!
So Mr spot stayed away for a reason for you :smiliedance:
Spread the joy around ladies!! :cloud9:
Woohoo! That's fantastic news Sandy - Congratulations!!
Please rub a little of your baby magic on me.... :fingerscrossed:
dillydAlly
24-01-2009, 10:50
YAAAAAAAAAAY Sandy!
Congratulations my darling! You deserve this so much and what a nice suprise for your birthday tomorrow!
Sorry I missed your message this morning I was attempting to sleep in:rolleyes: I wish I hadn't now.
Talk to you soon!
WotWillBWillB
24-01-2009, 11:32
Oh woo hooo Sandy I am so excited for you. Now i am guessing Kazc will now have a friend in the due in threads
I am so excited for both of you girls. Lets hope that this luck keeps going. :hugs: to all
Thank you all so much - l am so excited. It is all l have thought about and talked about - Dh asked if we were going to have 8 month of this.... Well maybe, but probably not, but let me revel in it for just little while.
Special baby dust to all of you - and Kaz and l too, I'm a bit nervous now... I so want everything to go just right.... but l guess its out of my hands now... got to read up on all the do's and don't, l remember most of them l think - but better to be safe than sorry.
:babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:
dillydAlly
24-01-2009, 13:00
Love the ticker change Sandy!!!! I am so excited for you and Kazc! Hope that the rest of us will join you soon!