View Full Version : Looking for a friend - Sunshine Coast
MummaBear79
15-12-2008, 18:22
Ok I know this looks really lame but ive been living on the Sunshine Coast for 4 months and I still dont know anyone; and im getting a little bit lonely. My husband and our 3 little boys (all under 5) just moved here from the Gold Coast and I left behind some wonderful friends. I really miss them, but its just so hard to get down there to see them. I keep meaning to go to Mothers Groups up here but when push comes to shove, I just never seem to get there. My oldest boy starts school next year and I am heading back to uni to complete my Masters of Midwifery. I cant wait!! Im hoping to meet some people through my course, but it would be sooooo nice to meet another Mummy up here to have coffee with and just hang out.
So if you are in the same situation and you'd like to meet another Mum, it would be wonderful to hear from you!.....
MrsMiggins
17-12-2008, 01:14
Hi MB!
I'd love to meet up with you! :)
Bit flat out before Xmas, but I'll arrange a meet before New Years (hopefully! :o) so keep an eye out in the Sunny Coast section, OK? :)
daisy4300
17-12-2008, 01:22
Hey
My sister lives in Maroochydore and doesn't know anyone either. She'd be up to meeting up with you. She has a 3 year old boy as well and a 3 mth old daughter. I'll also be down that way after christmas sometime and I have 5 kiddies - all in my signature. PM me and I'll put you in touch with my sis.
MummaBear79
17-12-2008, 13:50
Hello MrsMiggins!
Ive added you to msn...I hope thats ok. Would be wonderful to have a chat. btw, your kids are gorgeous!! Your litle girl has the best name in the world :smiliedance:
Daisy, ive pm'd you :p
MrsMiggins
17-12-2008, 14:05
Aha! So that was you! :laughing:
Thank you, they are gorgeous when they're not fighting! :p
hey i live on sunny coast, i've been here bout 6 mths n would love to meet up with u too..
3boys1girl
17-12-2008, 22:49
I will meet up with u as well!!
Im dying to get my kids outta the house! They are driving me batty at the moment :hissy:
Im am a RN as well, hoping to do my middy one day, but not yet as Im doing photography at the moment
I can meet up before chrissy as I have all my chrissy shopping up to date!! :smiliedance: (oh except one pressie but I will get that late night shopping. No way im dragging the kids to the shops!!)
MrsMiggins
17-12-2008, 23:47
Oh 3KM!!! You don't have to buy me anything! :p
I am so envious of those who've done all their Christmas Shopping!! I've got the kids & my dad's.... and that's it!!! Need to ditch the kids over the weekend, I think & get a move on with it!
I'm pretty flat out until Wed next week, but happy to meet up after then! :)
Siennasmumma
20-12-2008, 13:38
I am also keen to meet, Have just moved to the Sunny Coast last month from NZ and know no one!!!!!!!!!!! My daugther is 15 months and number 2 due in May. Living in Caloundra but keen to meet anywhere, anytime good except Weds (from next year). Would be fantastic to meet some new people. Just new to this forum thing too, my email is rachelleandsteve@gmail.com
Rachelle
MummaBear79
20-12-2008, 23:22
Hi Rachelle,
I have emailed you :thumbsup:
Claire :xmastree:
Siennasmumma
23-12-2008, 11:56
Thanks for your emails slient angel and mummabear. I will try and join msn today and add you on! Have a great Christmas!!!
adorableangel
30-12-2008, 20:29
Hi all... I'm a soon to be first time mum. I don't plan to work next year (6 months - a year if partner can afford it hahaha) so I'll have loads and loads of free time.
I would love to meet you all and make some new friends... I would love to hear from you all :yelclap:
MummaBear79
01-01-2009, 21:26
Hi there adorableangel...i think we are all chatting in the thread above this one...meet up, i think its called :) Hope to see you there!
newmum13
14-01-2009, 10:54
hi adorableangel.. I am new at this so hopefully i get it right! I too am a first time mum my boy was born on 3/1/2009.. I live in the Maroochydore area and would love to meet some other young mums.. my email address is zoenielsen@optusnet.com.au if your interested.
adorableangel
14-01-2009, 16:32
Hi again all..
Didn't make it to the met the other day, I've been in bed, sick with the rotten flu.. can you believe it? lol. Feeling better now and 10 days now until bub is due :-)
Drop me an email ladies at kcrollick@gmail.com I would love to get to know you all :yelclap:
I am new to Caloundra and have a 3yr old boy and 15month old girl. We are keen to meet up for a play and chat anytime soon.
hi, i live in yandina and would love to try and make some more friends....i have a 9 month old DD :)
SuperGranny
04-02-2009, 14:44
hi, im on the sunshine coast, work in nambour, live in woombye. Im not a young mum, im a grandma, I work full time, so I'm not free for coffee, but welcome to the area, and there is a area group in the forum. Take care, Marie.
angel_cakesau
07-02-2009, 13:13
hi all i am on the sunshine coast in maroochydore area and would love to meet up with some of you lovely ladies i have no kids on wed and fri so i am avail all the time i am getting pretty depressed most of my mates dont have kids and that means no one wants to hang out with me its too much hassle so i have decided to get some new REAL mates hope there is a meet soon
hi :wave: fridays my DD has swimming lessons so they're out for me, but most wednesdays i should be free....not sure when a meet is next organised but i'm always up for a coffee and a chat :)
newmum13
09-02-2009, 12:29
I'm a new mum to a 5 week old boy.. I am 20 and sick of sitting at home all day it is doing my head in! If anyone is interested in meeting up email me: zoenielsen@optusnet.com.au.
hllo everyone, i follow this thread when my net allows and it looks lke a few people are keen for a nother meet...
Can everyone comment with a day that is really good for them an any days that are out for them...
my best day wouldbe a monday.
worst days are weekends as i dont have bub on satuday/sunday...
:D thnx.
fridays are out for me, as is every 2nd tuesday...
wednesday i usually have all day free.
newmum13
11-02-2009, 17:17
any day is fine with me.. just let me know and i'll be there.. definately need to organise one though let me know if you need a hand.
Hi I've just moved to Caloundra from nz and need to meet up with some other Mums before I go batty! Have a 2 yr old and a 6 month baby. Are you still in the area and using the BH???
I am also keen to meet, Have just moved to the Sunny Coast last month from NZ and know no one!!!!!!!!!!! My daugther is 15 months and number 2 due in May. Living in Caloundra but keen to meet anywhere, anytime good except Weds (from next year). Would be fantastic to meet some new people. Just new to this forum thing too, my email is rachelleandsteve@gmail.com
Rachelle